X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in San Pedro de Atacama, Chile

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 372 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 4th Aug 2014

I have never been in such a clean hostel! Breakfast was great, I loved my stay there! More
Anonymous (Luxembourg) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 15th Jun 2014

Staff are the only thing which lets down this very well equiped hostel. Best breakfast I've had in Sputh America! More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 545 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 25th Jul 2014

Great place to stay in SPA! The price is very good for what is offered, the rooms are big, amazing beds with a lot of blankets for the cold, cleanliness is impeccable!! Wifi very good! Really recommend it! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 15th Jul 2014

I had a great time at Hostal Toyasto. The location is ideal - not too far from the center of town but just far enough to be out of the hustle and bustle. The staff were extremely kind, welcoming and very accommodating to my needs.The room was perfect - amazing value and all facilities were More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 169 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 25th Jul 2014

Good wifi. Hot showers. Close to the main street. Would stay again. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 4th Jul 2014

Probably the best hostel we have stayed in in South America. If you're reading this review don't look any further in San Pedro! More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 427 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Hostal Rural

  • Centro, Calle Calama 257, San Pedro de Atacama
  • 94%
  • 9th Aug 2014

Best hostel i've stayed in San pedro!! More
Anonymous (Chile) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 9th Aug 2014

Wonderful hostel in the heart of San Pedro. We had a fantastic group of random people in our dorm so that made things even better. But it was still an awesome hostel. Nacho was so helpful and honest. We brought in drinks from outside to share around the fire at night and the cave was an More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 172 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 74%
  • 28th Jul 2014

Great place with a cool outside area. Internet can be slow or absent sometimes. Average-Good overall. More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 19th Jul 2014

Average is the best way to describe this place. There are other places in San Pedro to look at first. The instructions to get to the place were difficult to follow as there are no sign posts in the village. Prepare to be cold at night as there is no central heating anywhere in San Pedro. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 91 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 29th Jun 2014

It was a very modest hostel, and there was no hot water, but I really liked the place and could put up with coldish showers for a few days. If people want a fun vibe and lovely staff, clean rooms and great access to tours and town, I would definitely recommend this hostel. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 18th May 2014

Great atmosphere at this hostel with campfire at night and chilled out courtyard to relax in during the day. The kitchen facilities were good enough to make a meal but they needed more clean tea towels (difficult to dry dishes and hands without these!). Hot showers most of the time, didn't More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 722 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 91%
  • 5th Aug 2014

Rarely in S.A. do I come across 1 good kitchen in a hostel, but this place has 2 well stocked kitchens for use. The nightly campfires really adds to the atmosphere. The staff were great, and if you like cats, this is your place. One suggestion is to add a sign on the road for people More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 80%
  • 27th Jul 2014

Can't expect much being in the desert but a good hostel. Clean and warm showers. Warm beds too. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback