X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in San Pedro de Atacama, Chile

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 418 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 11th Jul 2015

I usually get a private room but San Pedro was too expensive so I stayed in a mixed dorm for 3 nights. it is still one of the best hostels I have had so far. Breakfast was good, we can choose between pancake or eggs. There is a hairdryer, it's clean and safe, staff were helpful esp with More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 17th Jun 2015

Friendly staff, very clean and well located. If you are taking tours early in the morning they prepare a nice pack with some food you can take so you don't skip breakfast. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 291 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 20th Jul 2015

Awesome placeret! We only stayed for 1 night, but i think it was the best Hostel in our 7 week holiday in south-america. The receptionists where very helpful, the breakfast is awesome and the kitchen and commonroom is very good, clean and well equiped! And you get to hang out efter you More
kuglemus4284 (Denmark) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 94%
  • 17th Jul 2015

It's a really nice place to stay in San Pedro de Atacama. Excellent breakfast, nice common areas and very attencious staff. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 637 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Hostal Rural

  • Centro, Calle Calama 257, San Pedro de Atacama
  • 54%
  • 29th Jul 2015

My main complaint is the volume of music all day. Loud music - if there's going to be loud music until midnight it be good if the afternoons were quieter so that people can take a siesta after early morning tours. The night staff were sometimes drunk or needlessly abrupt verging on rude. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 26th Jul 2015

We only got to spend one night here but it was amazing! The staff were super helpful and worked to make our time there amazing! So inclusive and he fire every night is awesome! Showers are hot and beat wifi I have had in South America! Close to everything and staff knowledgable with More
Anonymous (Canada) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 118 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 57%
  • 15th Jul 2015

The staff is very friendly but they are disorganized. They don't know what beds were free and changed us from our original place. When we arrived we had to wait aorind 3 hours to do the check in, the staff wasn't available and couldn't reach them the day before (the mobile was turned off). More
Anonymous (Chile) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 908 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 77%
  • 23rd Jul 2015

Nice hostel with good facilities and lovely English speaking staff. Hostel is slightly too far from the town centre for me as a solo female traveller. Felt anxious walking back to the hostel at night time. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 10th Jul 2015

I would emphasize the tour packages and shop discounts you get when you stay, because that ended up saving me a fair sum of money and would be a good selling point. I would also say somewhere that you have several cats on the premises, just in case someone is allergic. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 201 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 13th Jul 2015

Got sick during my stay and the staff was so understanding and helpful. Much appreciated. Showers are hot--but sometimes either TOO hot/burning or TOO cold, no happy medium. Other than that, I had a great stay. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 28th Jun 2015

the overall rating I gave is kind of low, but we enjoyed our time here. we were there in winter & it was freeezing, I slept in a sleeping bag, extra blanket & my warmest clothes! the showers weren't very hot & didn't have great water pressure. the staff was friendly & helpful. all the More
Anonymous (USA) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 230 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 69%
  • 13th Jul 2015

The place is not bad but not great either. You can't drink in the hostel so if your looking to socialize with other travelers with a few drinks go somewhere else. There are also a lot of rules posted throughout the hostel which is off putting. The place was clean and provides a comfortable More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 2nd Jun 2015

Pros: the staff is very nice and helpful! Cons: the cleanliness of the place needs to be improved. I found cat hair on my sheets! Also, the place just seems to be falling apart. It was $12 per night, but for that price I have stayed in much better places. More
Anonymous (Colombia) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 72 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Juriques Hostels

  • Calle toconao con aucalquincha, Calle toconao con aucalquincha, San Pedro de Atacama
  • 71%
  • 5th Jun 2015

The bathroom was absolutely terrible. The sinks were always clogged. Usually, at least one toilet was also clogged. However, I loved the atmosphere. There are a lot of very kind people here and it's located close to the main street of San Pedro, which was incredibly convenient. More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 4th Jun 2015

The staff was very nice. I met some really cool people hanging out in the open patio area. WIFI worked really well for me. More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback