X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in San Pedro de Atacama, Chile

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 397 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 16th Mar 2015

Fantastic people, great breakfast. For early leaving they prepared a breakfast bag. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 10th Mar 2015

Nice and good location 3 mins walking to metro. Nice that I can have a shower even after I check out on same day before leaving to airport. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 241 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 21st Mar 2015

Too much spray / air fresher being used to clean rooms More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 17th Mar 2015

Very good very very clean hostel! They clean every day, hand you new towels and every other day they give you new bedsheets. The breakfast is really really good too- with eggs, bread, fresh fruit salad. They also make a lunch package for you when you have to get up and leave the hostel More
rachelleyla6527 (Germany) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 546 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Hostal Rural

  • Centro, Calle Calama 257, San Pedro de Atacama
  • 89%
  • 21st Mar 2015

Very nice hippie-style hostel. Staff are great. Expect Bob Marley songs running at some nights. More
Anonymous (Ukraine) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 17th Mar 2015

Such a lovely hostel. The staff, Hector and Nathaniel were amazingly helpful and friendly, sorted out tours for us and had great advice on places to go. The atmosphere was fun and chilled out especially with the amazing hammocks and cute den. Was one of our favourite hostels and we'd More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 863 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 14th Mar 2015

Cool hostel, nice atmosphere, close to bus terminal and town. Easy to organise tours from hostel - really enjoyed sandboarding and Uyuni tour. Can rent bikes too. Clean. Lots of bathrooms. Tea coffee in a.m. More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 11th Mar 2015

Very nice and relaxed hostel. The kitchen is well equipped, there are hammocks, a ping pong table and more than enough bathrooms. The staff are very nice and speak English very well, so they can inform you about all of the trips and book them for you. At night there are usually enough More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 208 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 51%
  • 26th Feb 2015

What to say... It was dirty. The kitchen, especially the fridge was dirty. I didn´t want to put my food inside. The waste was overflowing. Bathroom with no toiletpaper.. After one night, a girl im my room had many bed-bug bites. The guy, who was taking care of the hostel, was not very More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 27th Jan 2015

Nice hostel in the calm San Pedro. Located close to the bus station and not far from the city. Had nice and cheap place for lunch really close ( chofy). The staff were great and worked with great agencies. The kitchen was fine. Rooms were ok, would be great to have a small fan thought. The More
Anonymous (Israel) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 176 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 71%
  • 12th Mar 2015

It's quite far from city. Garden is full of animal shit. It's going to be beautiful place when they finish building it. More
Anonymous (Finland) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 74%
  • 6th Mar 2015

Really nice, helpful staff and a really cool hostel design. 10 minute walk into the town and some really good tour options and recommendations. Really enjoyed our stay. More
Anonymous (England) (ALLMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 64%
  • 113 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 51%
  • 7th Dec 2014

The patio was nice, but there was no firewood to burn in the evening so no sitting by the fire either. The water heating system didn't work all of the time. But the worst thing was that there were two dogs (obviously living) in the patio and we got fleas from them during our stay! I would More
Anonymous (Finland) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 31%
  • 12th Nov 2014

If you are looking for a place to stay in San Pedro de Atacama, this IS NOT the place. The hostel is terrible and the staff is also really bad. The good thing a can say is the dog of the hostel called Matilde and the girl that cleans the room she is really nice but the owner and the front More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback