Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in San Pedro de Atacama, Chile

  • 95%
  • 426 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 11th Sep 2015

The property was excellent, the staff were so friendly and the breakfast was great - choice of eggs or pancakes cooked on request. The common area with hammocks was great to meet other travellers. More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 20th Aug 2015

the hostel is in an excellent location and very well run. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller

  • 91%
  • 303 Total Reviews


  • 94%
  • 24th Sep 2015

We stayed 2 nights here in San Pedro de Atacama and this hostel was exactly what we needed! It can get quite cold at night but there were plenty of blankets to keep you warm. A delicious breakfast is provided and if you have a tour you can have a breakfast made up to take with you- added More
Anonymous (Australia) (COUPLE) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 17th Aug 2015

Great location, close to the bus stop. Booked all our tours through reception which took away a lot of hassle. Staff were really nice, and nice clean kitchen with good utensils. HOT high pressure showers 24/7!!!! Cozy rooms but could use some heating in the nights. Happy to store our bags More
Anonymous (Australia) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad

  • 88%
  • 705 Total Reviews


  • Hostal Rural

  • Centro, Calle Calama 257, San Pedro de Atacama
  • 94%
  • 25th Sep 2015

I had the best time in this hostal! More
Anonymous (Chile) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 23rd Sep 2015

Lovely friendly helpful staff. Organised all the tours at competitive prices. Good interaction. Great fire at night. Fun hostel. More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad

  • 79%
  • 125 Total Reviews


  • 77%
  • 27th Sep 2015

This hostel isn't in the heart of the town, but its definitely more economical for the budget traveller and it doesn't hurt to have a little walk. The kitchen is extremely equip and there's an obvious community vibe which I liked. The downside is there's no lockers, and the rooms don't More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 16th Sep 2015

Really nice hostel & friendly staff. The one big negative, however, was that one of the beds in our room looked like someone had slept in it & was covered in hair. When we asked if it could be remade, one of the members of staff couldn't see what the fuss was about & said "so you're going More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad

  • 78%
  • 926 Total Reviews


  • 31%
  • 21st Sep 2015

Almost broken shower(weak pressure and unable to control temperature), noisy night,(rooms are located beside kitchen, the kitchen is used all night, and many people were enjoying party during midnight, when shall I sleep?) As fatal point, a crazy dog lives outside this hostel. He tried More
Anonymous (Japan) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 77%
  • 23rd Aug 2015

Backpacker's was very affordable in San Pedro, which is an expensive place. It is a little outside the center, which is okay - it's a nice walk. It's close to the vegetable market, which is a plus. They have two kitchens, which is nice, but no microwave. The hot water works sometimes. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad

  • 78%
  • 235 Total Reviews


  • 86%
  • 25th Aug 2015

Positive: 10 min by walking to the centre, 3 min to the terminal, 5 houses away to the supermarket, clean and cozy hostel, hot shower, well equipped kitchen, large social area, nice and helpful team, I recommend this hostel because of the service, the owner was really nice to me and More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 69%
  • 13th Jul 2015

The place is not bad but not great either. You can't drink in the hostel so if your looking to socialize with other travelers with a few drinks go somewhere else. There are also a lot of rules posted throughout the hostel which is off putting. The place was clean and provides a comfortable More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 75%
  • 214 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 14th Sep 2015

Great place, great people, great vibe. More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 26th Jul 2015

Great alternative hostel with a very nice atmophere! More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 75%
  • 83 Total Reviews


  • Juriques Hostels

  • Calle toconao con aucalquincha, Calle toconao con aucalquincha, San Pedro de Atacama
  • 97%
  • 16th Aug 2015

Good hostel. Great value for money. Great location. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 31%
  • 9th Aug 2015

We wouldn't suggest this hostel to anyone during the winter months. When we arrived a stray cat was on our bed and the door was open. Our door didn't shut or lock and there was a 3 inch gap below. The showers were cold because they rely exclusively on solar panels. The owner said they only More
Anonymous (USA) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback