X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in San Pedro de Atacama, Chile

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 381 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 10th Nov 2014

This is easily the best hostel in San Pedro, amazingly clean, the best breakfast you'll have in South America, really helpful staff that can book all your tours at the front desk and give heaps of discounts, free bottle of water every day, brand new towel and linen everyday, cool outdoor More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 5th Nov 2014

What do you really really want from a hostel? Constant hot water? Tick! Power shower? Tick! Clean beds and rooms? Tick! Big healthy breakfast wirh fruit yogurts eggs and pancakes? Tick! Security for your valuables? Tick! And helpful multi-lingual staff to book all your excursions? More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 204 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 13th Nov 2014

Good location. Excellent staff! Very helpful and friendly helping us with tours and preparing our breakfast "to go". Definitely will reccomend to all of my friends. More
rogeriobrandi9331 (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 8th Nov 2014

Shower cubicles big and clean and hot water. No wifi reception in room. Patio chill out area had cat faeces in the gravel. Handy position for bus station but otherwise bit further out from central town. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 545 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 25th Jul 2014

Great place to stay in SPA! The price is very good for what is offered, the rooms are big, amazing beds with a lot of blankets for the cold, cleanliness is impeccable!! Wifi very good! Really recommend it! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 15th Jul 2014

I had a great time at Hostal Toyasto. The location is ideal - not too far from the center of town but just far enough to be out of the hustle and bustle. The staff were extremely kind, welcoming and very accommodating to my needs.The room was perfect - amazing value and all facilities were More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 489 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Hostal Rural

  • Centro, Calle Calama 257, San Pedro de Atacama
  • 57%
  • 14th Nov 2014

Hostel Rrual hasn't very clean bathrooms. Although the staff is really nice, the cleanliness could improve a lot. More
Anonymous (Chile) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 31st Oct 2014

VEry nice staff, always helpful regardless if you stay there or not. Also very good English skills. The hostel's atmosphere is more for younger folks who love to party a lot, so it gets a bit loud in the nights. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 764 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 69%
  • 22nd Nov 2014

Ok hostel. Wifi pretty bad but same problem everywhere in San Pedro. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 94%
  • 19th Nov 2014

I really liked this place. It was clean, felt safe and had a very social vibe over it. Only thing was that its a bit too noisy at night and the walls are a bit too hear through, so bring ear plugs. its also about a 10-15min walk from the main street, but thats alright. I enjoyed my stay More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 185 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 60%
  • 9th Nov 2014

Average hostel More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 89%
  • 24th Oct 2014

Nice hostel, friendly staff, close to the bus terminal, not so close to the center, but you'll enjoy that. More
Anonymous (Romania) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 102 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 86%
  • 11th Sep 2014

Very nice hostel, nicely decorated and friendly staff. Close to the bus station, great atmosphere and they also offer tours. Unfortunatly, there are no lockers in the rooms but you can still leave your things at the reception. We enjoyed our stay! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller
  • 60%
  • 9th Sep 2014

a little out of town and they had no maps to assist you. very chilled out common outdoor area. staff have very little english which can be issue for some travellers. rooms are quiet small, just enough room for 3 sets of bunks, no storage lockers More
niamhckennedy6299 (Ireland) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback