X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in San Pedro de Atacama, Chile

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 408 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 16th May 2015

Nice and friendly staff, clean, strong wifi and free computer to use. It was a very nice stay. I recommend. Thanks. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 15th May 2015

Really nice hostel, super friendly and helping stuff, comfy beds, clean shits, clean towel every day. Great breakfast and they prepare for you a nice snack pack if you have trip really in the morning. Quite pricey as for the hostel but worth its money. More
maciekdudek231 (Poland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 267 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 86%
  • 17th May 2015

This hostel was decent. We've stayed in better and we've stayed in worse. Staff were excellent, but the rooms were fairly small and dark. It was a good stay, but I'm not going to be writing home about it. Do recommend. More
toastysteve (Australia) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 13th May 2015

I really enjoyed this hostel. very clean and good staff. I didn't really like the tour I booked through them though. the guide only spoke Spanish. however, the hostel itself is great. More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 589 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Hostal Rural

  • Centro, Calle Calama 257, San Pedro de Atacama
  • 91%
  • 14th May 2015

Very cool hostel, with wicked managers that can help with anything at all you need! Very easy to book tours through the hostel as well and we'll priced compared to around town. More
Anonymous (Australia) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 11th May 2015

It's a nice hostel with a good atmosphere. However, we didn't get a very good sleep. They offer tours starting at 5 in the morning but they are pretty loud until late. One night the music was very loud and we were unable to sleep. We asked the staff if they could turn it down a little bit, More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (FEMALE) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 879 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 77%
  • 1st May 2015

Friendly staff, small rooms but very comfy beds! Good atmosphere with bonfire in the evenings. Located a few minutes outside of town but worth a stay anyway. More
ninasteinsvag (Norway) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 2nd Apr 2015

The good: We had a nice room in a house seperate from the main hostel that felt like a private house. The kitchen facilities were well equipped and functional, we even had a sharp knife ! The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. The bad: WIFI barely worked, no computers, More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 219 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 11th May 2015

Paolo and Jess run a great, personal hostel out in the desert. They were more than happy to recommend me things to do in and out of town and always had smiles. The hostel isn't in "downtown" but is a 5 minute walk to everything, and is more tranquil. The wifi and hot water was hit and More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 1st May 2015

Staff are very helpful and friendly. Good range of tours. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 188 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 60%
  • 3rd May 2015

Really beautiful grounds and good facilities. But other than that it doesn't offer anything more than the cheaper hostels in San Pedro do. More
Anonymous (England) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 30th Apr 2015

I RECOMMEND IT! Friendly staff BEST BEDS SO FAR (MIX DORM 6p.) Breakfesst is oke Not the most nearby the busstation, but easy to walk! around 15/20min. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 117 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 51%
  • 7th Dec 2014

The patio was nice, but there was no firewood to burn in the evening so no sitting by the fire either. The water heating system didn't work all of the time. But the worst thing was that there were two dogs (obviously living) in the patio and we got fleas from them during our stay! I would More
Anonymous (Finland) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback