X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in San Pedro de Atacama, Chile

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 437 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 26th Dec 2015

Super clean, very nice common areas, friendly and efficient reception (Gloria), awesome breakfast! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 74%
  • 11th Dec 2015

Great location close to the main street but just far away enough to be quiet. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 343 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 80%
  • 7th Feb 2016

We had a great stay here, everything was great! If anything could be improved its the atmosphere..needs something to make it a bit more social, not the best place to meet others. However everything else was great and there is one lady working there :Mijal who is an asset to this hostel! More
macca856009 (New Zealand) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 23rd Jan 2016

Very clean and cozy . Nice breakfast . Near city center More
Anonymous (China) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 807 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Hostal Rural

  • Centro, Calle Calama 257, San Pedro de Atacama
  • 89%
  • 5th Feb 2016

Very nice atmosphere, I totally recommend this place for a young and backpacker experience!!!! More
ingenierocate (Chile) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 4th Feb 2016

Superb. As a solo traveller, I love meeting new people at hostels and everyone there was extremelly welcoming. Everyone was there to make friends and have a great time. I would also like to thank the staff, specifically Rodrio (I can't remember his name though) who helped sort out my More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 264 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 54%
  • 2nd Feb 2016

Outside of the main area of San Pedro so a bit of a walk especially in the middle of the day when it is scorching hot. Staff could be quite rude at times and made us pay double the amount originally told to us for laundry - $20AUD. It's over priced but that is all of San Pedro. Not sure if More
tashmcgirr (Australia) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 1st Feb 2016

Overall our stay at Aji Verde was good. The staff was helpful and the tours that we booked through the hostel were awesome. We stayed in the 3 bed dorm private room which was spacious and clean. The bathrooms were clean but there was no hot water and it gets cold at night so it was a bit More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 112 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Juriques Hostels

  • Calle toconao con aucalquincha, Calle toconao con aucalquincha, San Pedro de Atacama
  • 63%
  • 16th Dec 2015

One of the cheapest places around, and you get what you pay for. Kitchen was the filthiest I've ever seen, reception was little help with anything, and the directions were an absolute joke. More
johnprior751514 (Canada) (MALE) Globetrotter
  • 57%
  • 14th Dec 2015

Loved the common area and was really great to meet people. Showers were only warm 9.30-9 which was hard as many start earlier or finish later. Girls bathroom was always messy or out of paper. Finally the night guard was very rude about the 'quiet at 12" which means silence. The guy running More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 998 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 51%
  • 27th Jan 2016

Bad organization More
Anonymous (Germany) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 25th Jan 2016

Close to town and meeting points for tours to the area. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 143 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 80%
  • 13th Jan 2016

Nice place not too far away from the center. The central common area was usually filled with fun people to talk to. Kitchen and bathrooms did fine. Only alot of people had to switch rooms during their stay which seemed unnecessary. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 77%
  • 6th Jan 2016

Enjoyed my stay here. Very chill common area, nice kitchen (though the refrigerator was constantly overloaded and impossible to put things in or find things afterwards), security was very lax with no locks on doors and sometimes no one at the front desk to watch who was coming in or out More
skyman_mark (Canada) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 265 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 20%
  • 6th Feb 2016

I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOSTEL! The owner is extremely rude and that made our stay unconfortable and stressful. The guests are always worried about being yelled at. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 23rd Jan 2016

My husband and I had a fantastic time at this hostel and we want to say a big thank you to Paolo for his help and great advice! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback