Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in San Pedro de Atacama, Chile

  • 95%
  • 429 Total Reviews


  • 86%
  • 8th Nov 2015

This hostel is expensive but i think that is true for all of San Pedro. My boyfriend and i stayed in dorm rooms as the private rooms were 80usd + Beware that some people in the dorm will get up at 4am at least one morning to do the Geysers tour. Water each day was a bonus and showers More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 24th Oct 2015

Wonderful breakfast, really helpful staff, central but quiet, highly recommended! More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 93%
  • 323 Total Reviews


  • 94%
  • 10th Nov 2015

Outside of a 10 minute walk from downtown San Pedro, this hostel was by far the best hostel I have stayed in during my time in Chile and probably one of the best hostels I have ever stayed at in general. The staff are very friendly and willing to help. The breakfast goes above and beyond More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 10th Nov 2015

Friendly, efficient, informative and generous describe the manager and staff, the atmosphere is casual and relaxing. The public areas are designed to encourage interaction. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 87%
  • 749 Total Reviews


  • Hostal Rural

  • Centro, Calle Calama 257, San Pedro de Atacama
  • 97%
  • 23rd Nov 2015

Absolutely loved this hostel. Being picky only things during our 3 nights were Cold showers and the power went out once. The staff are awesome and always willing to help. Teed up a few tours for me and my mrs and also gave us tips about cruising around San Pedro. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 21st Nov 2015

Really enjoyed my stay here. Great to meet other travellers in a nice relaxed atmosphere. I only stayed 2 nights but would have liked to stay more. There was a bonfire lit both nights I was there and everyone would hangout. Great location, decent rooms and v helpful staff. Security and More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 80%
  • 248 Total Reviews


  • 71%
  • 24th Oct 2015

I booked a double room for my partner and i. Instead i was given a twin room with two single beds and charged the same amount. When i enquired about the possibility of changing the staff were unhelpful. The hot water and wifi are both turned off at 10pm which is inconvenient for most More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 17th Oct 2015

I would definitely recommend this hostel! Hosts were so helpful and friendly & there was a great atmosphere in the place. More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 80%
  • 98 Total Reviews


  • Juriques Hostels

  • Calle toconao con aucalquincha, Calle toconao con aucalquincha, San Pedro de Atacama
  • 80%
  • 19th Nov 2015

Nice hostel, 1 minutes walk from the center. Quit and perfect to meet other travelers. The bathrooms are not the best but ok, hot water and mostly clean. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 5th Nov 2015

Location is good and rooms are ok! Bathroom os bad and the guy with long hair at reception is very unfriendly and impolite! Nataly can sell tours for a great price! More
phcossari191 (Brazil) (Male) Globetrotter

  • 79%
  • 957 Total Reviews


  • 77%
  • 19th Nov 2015

A good price/quality. The personal of the hostel are friendly and always looking for your confort, specially the argentinian and brazilian guys. The only thing i didnt like is about we pay for a double room with two beds and they give us a bunk bed. More
Anonymous (Spain) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 14th Nov 2015

Extremly helpful and friendly Staff. Really liked the welcome email with useful Information ahead and the Dinner Option. Athmosphere was great too. A mirror in the bathroom would be nice and maybe a sign what time you turn the water off. Really enjoyed the stay and will definatly come More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 79%
  • 227 Total Reviews


  • 83%
  • 27th Oct 2015

Loved the vibe at the hostel. Great setup and the staff were super relaxed and friendly. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 11th Oct 2015

Our stay at Aji Verde was great. Friendly staff who made us feel like at home. Nice atmosphere (barbecue, night's chats, etc.) and attentive staff always willing to give the best information about all the different activities you can do in San Pedro de Atacama. I totally recommend it! More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 76%
  • 135 Total Reviews


  • 74%
  • 10th Nov 2015

Slightly disappointed by the fact that my towel was stolen but apart form this, very nice inner courtyard where you can chill and meet other travelers. Bathrooms ok but nothing amazing. More
Anonymous (Belgium) (All Female Group) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 2nd Oct 2015

We really enjoyed our stay in this hostel. At first, we were concerned about its location because it is about 5-10 mins away from downtown San Pedro and the roads to get there are very dark, but the town is pretty safe. The staff was great, the night we got there they had a problem with More
Anonymous (Chile) (Female) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback