X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in San Pedro de Atacama, Chile

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 413 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 17th Jun 2015

Friendly staff, very clean and well located. If you are taking tours early in the morning they prepare a nice pack with some food you can take so you don't skip breakfast. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 1st Jun 2015

The nicest hostel I've ever stayed at. Breakfast includes the normal bread and cheese but also fruit salad, eggs or pancakes, and veggies. If you're leaving before they serve breakfast they'll make you a care package. Rooms are clean and they have warm down comforters. WiFi is strong, and More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 284 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 20th Jun 2015

Sylvia was brilliant. A lovely person and very helpful. Also the take-away breakfast for early trips was great! More
WindiesCorcaigh (Ireland) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 15th Jun 2015

We finished our four day Slat Flat adventure from Bolivia, and like most people where very glad to see the back of it. All we wanted was a simi good hostal, instead we got a fantastic place with expectional staff. We loved it so much we extended our stay. The lady that runs the place is up More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 620 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Hostal Rural

  • Centro, Calle Calama 257, San Pedro de Atacama
  • 74%
  • 1st Jul 2015

Lovely chilled hostel close to everything. G Hot showers & great WiFi! More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 80%
  • 27th Jun 2015

Friendly but flakey... the staff were very warm and outgoing, (even gave us free drinks!) but we had issues when it came to getting timely answers to questions or someone being awake to help us figure out what was going on when the tour we booked through the hostel didn't arrive for over More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 893 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 74%
  • 28th Jun 2015

The staff were nice, the place was clean, and the location not bad (though definitely hard to find at first), and shower had hot water. However, I stayed in a cramped 4-bed dorm on a terrible bed. It was hard to get up to the top bunk, I could feel the mattress springs poking me, and the More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 83%
  • 18th Jun 2015

We happened to be here for Chile v Bolivia during the Copa America. They had a huge BBQ with free food and drinks. It was a great night! Very nice staff and a decent bike rental service. More
RaeNRye (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 190 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 60%
  • 3rd May 2015

Really beautiful grounds and good facilities. But other than that it doesn't offer anything more than the cheaper hostels in San Pedro do. More
Anonymous (England) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 30th Apr 2015

I RECOMMEND IT! Friendly staff BEST BEDS SO FAR (MIX DORM 6p.) Breakfesst is oke Not the most nearby the busstation, but easy to walk! around 15/20min. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 226 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 63%
  • 2nd Jun 2015

Pros: the staff is very nice and helpful! Cons: the cleanliness of the place needs to be improved. I found cat hair on my sheets! Also, the place just seems to be falling apart. It was $12 per night, but for that price I have stayed in much better places. More
Anonymous (Colombia) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 22nd May 2015

The hostel has a nice atmosphere and the owner are very helpful and try to make your stay as comfortable as possible. I would recommend everyone to go there. More
Anonymous (Germany) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 71 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Juriques Hostels

  • Calle toconao con aucalquincha, Calle toconao con aucalquincha, San Pedro de Atacama
  • 71%
  • 5th Jun 2015

The bathroom was absolutely terrible. The sinks were always clogged. Usually, at least one toilet was also clogged. However, I loved the atmosphere. There are a lot of very kind people here and it's located close to the main street of San Pedro, which was incredibly convenient. More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 4th Jun 2015

The staff was very nice. I met some really cool people hanging out in the open patio area. WIFI worked really well for me. More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback