X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in San Pedro de Atacama, Chile

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 394 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 14th Feb 2015

This place is probably the best HOSTAL Ive stayed at. the checkout process was extremely organized, the rooms have blow dryers and shampoos/conditioners/other things that they provide for free. Free water bottle everyday and free coffee/tea/snacks in the afternoon. Feels like a 3 star More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 25th Jan 2015

I strongly recommend Campo Base. The experience was wonderful. The rooms are very clean, as they are carefully cleaned every day, and very comfortable. The location of the hostel couldn't be better, a few minutes walking from the Main Street. The staff is very friendly, sympathetic and More
andrecesargarcia630 (Brazil) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 234 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 20th Feb 2015

This is an excellent hostel: the rooms are pretty and spotlessly clean, with comfortable beds. The wifi works and the staff is wonderfully helpful. The breakfast in the morning is a great touch, and if you leave for the airport before breakfast opens (as we did), they'll prepare you a More
gopenshaw358 (USA) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 91%
  • 9th Feb 2015

Great stay. Everyone was very friendly. Stayed in the dorms, it gets a bit loud at night with the window facing the street and all the tour buses going by, not to mention all the dogs barking. I would definitely stay here again, the breakfast was fantastic (fresh bread, eggs, fruits, More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 527 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Hostal Rural

  • Centro, Calle Calama 257, San Pedro de Atacama
  • 77%
  • 19th Feb 2015

No hot water which can be really frustrating. No breakfast included and no kitchen to use. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 10th Feb 2015

Atacama was an unforgettable experience largely due to the staff from H Rural. The staff spoke fluent English. The staff really cared about the guests and felt like true good friends. very knowledgeable on best toura, best restaurants, and cheapest buys. The hostel itself was made for More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 844 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 43%
  • 21st Feb 2015

Heaven for all the flies in San Pedro! I have never seen so many flies in a bedroom, a kitchen or bathroom, although the areas seemed pretty clean! Hostel decoration is nice, but very boring atmosphere. Hostel employees apparently can't smile or barely say 'hi' if you say so. They'll just More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 12th Feb 2015

Nice hostel with everything you need. A bit out of the centre but that's not a bad thing. They have a bar and a small pool to cool off. Nice outdoor areas. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 203 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 24th Jan 2015

We loved our stay at Talar. Jessica and Paulo are both super friendly and knowledgeable on all the tours and surrounding are. Great stay! More
bec_sean (Australia) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller
  • 63%
  • 22nd Jan 2015

2 bathrooms are not enough for a hostel, you always have to wait to use the bathroom. Also nowhere to hang your things in the bathroom and no towels. More
miatobin5126 (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 168 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 54%
  • 14th Feb 2015

It is far from the center. There's only one real hangout area where you sit on clay benches inside. Though there is tons of shade areas in the yard, there are no benches to sit on. 4 showers mean you will have to wait and there won't be any hot water. The kitchen is fly infested since More
Anonymous (Canada) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 8th Feb 2015

Amazing hostel!! The stuff is great and the atmophere is the best that i ever experince in argntina&chile! Very recommended! More
Anonymous (Israel) (ALLMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 66%
  • 113 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 51%
  • 7th Dec 2014

The patio was nice, but there was no firewood to burn in the evening so no sitting by the fire either. The water heating system didn't work all of the time. But the worst thing was that there were two dogs (obviously living) in the patio and we got fleas from them during our stay! I would More
Anonymous (Finland) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 31%
  • 12th Nov 2014

If you are looking for a place to stay in San Pedro de Atacama, this IS NOT the place. The hostel is terrible and the staff is also really bad. The good thing a can say is the dog of the hostel called Matilde and the girl that cleans the room she is really nice but the owner and the front More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback