X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in San Pedro de Atacama, Chile

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 404 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 77%
  • 28th Mar 2015

Breakfast was delicious! had crepes with nutella and fresh fruit..a nice change after the typical dry breab, jam and coffee standard at most hostels! However, I arrived a day early without a booking and was told the only room available was a private room and it was late, so I didn't want More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 24th Mar 2015

its very expensive more than galapagos! good: clean, excursions in a promotional price, a complete breakfast bad: night price 35 usd!!! it sounds crazy! More
diegomembrillo4834 (Argentina) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 254 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 15th Apr 2015

People often write best hostel they have stayed in - after 6 weeks in South America this would be mine. Staff are very helpful and were a great help booking tours and for general information. Breakfast was great with eggs that you could cook yourself and way you like - good change from More
ptolhurst9356 (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 11th Apr 2015

Nice Hostel, good breakfast. Although they send me three emails asking for my arrival time and I had to change the room once during my stay. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 566 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Hostal Rural

  • Centro, Calle Calama 257, San Pedro de Atacama
  • 69%
  • 22nd Apr 2015

Issue with sound after midnight. It's more like 1:30 or 2:00 am More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 21st Apr 2015

I understand the need for growth, but as construction was happening above us, there was sand and dirt all over our floor and beds. We were in room #2. More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 876 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 74%
  • 2nd Apr 2015

The good: We had a nice room in a house seperate from the main hostel that felt like a private house. The kitchen facilities were well equipped and functional, we even had a sharp knife ! The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. The bad: WIFI barely worked, no computers, More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 28th Mar 2015

Nice hostel in the lovely San Pedro! Perfect location to star gaze and there are also tours through the hostel at a reasonable price. About a 10 minute walk from the bus terminal and about 15 minutes to the downtown. Would recommend... More
Anonymous (England) (ALLMALEGROUP) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 216 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 8th Apr 2015

Señorita Jessica is very friendly and helpful, giving me good suggestions for activities and tours. When I was there the Hostal was quiet, though she went out of her way to make sure I had a great time. Not a party Hostal but if you're looking for a nice, tranquilo place to base yourself More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 27th Mar 2015

Great staff, really friendly and hospatible. Felt like home. I got invited to share diner with the owner and staff several times and we went out together. Not situated in the center but in a town like san pedro that's means an extra walk of no more than 10 minutes. Internet connection More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 183 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 71%
  • 31st Mar 2015

Easy 10 minute walk into town, staff were friendly and helpful. Hot/cold water was a little inconsistent, and facilities basic but still good if you're traveling cheap. More
Anonymous (Australia) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 12th Mar 2015

It's quite far from city. Garden is full of animal shit. It's going to be beautiful place when they finish building it. More
Anonymous (Finland) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 69%
  • 116 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 51%
  • 7th Dec 2014

The patio was nice, but there was no firewood to burn in the evening so no sitting by the fire either. The water heating system didn't work all of the time. But the worst thing was that there were two dogs (obviously living) in the patio and we got fleas from them during our stay! I would More
Anonymous (Finland) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 31%
  • 12th Nov 2014

If you are looking for a place to stay in San Pedro de Atacama, this IS NOT the place. The hostel is terrible and the staff is also really bad. The good thing a can say is the dog of the hostel called Matilde and the girl that cleans the room she is really nice but the owner and the front More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback