X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in San Pedro de Atacama, Chile

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 421 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 31st Jul 2015

Great stay at this hostel! The staff and facilities were excellent as were the rooms. We loved having access to the kitchen 24/7 and somewhere clean and secure to base ourselves. Would definitely recommend. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 30th Jul 2015

Professionally and efficiently run, the management go that extra mile compared to most hostels. Housekeeping was of hotel standard with beds made daily with fresh towels provided. Helpful staff. It was a pleasure to stay here. Varied breakfasts and packed breakfast for those leaving early More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 296 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 17th Aug 2015

Great location, close to the bus stop. Booked all our tours through reception which took away a lot of hassle. Staff were really nice, and nice clean kitchen with good utensils. HOT high pressure showers 24/7!!!! Cozy rooms but could use some heating in the nights. Happy to store our bags More
Anonymous (Australia) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 20th Jul 2015

Awesome placeret! We only stayed for 1 night, but i think it was the best Hostel in our 7 week holiday in south-america. The receptionists where very helpful, the breakfast is awesome and the kitchen and commonroom is very good, clean and well equiped! And you get to hang out efter you More
kuglemus4284 (Denmark) (Couple) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 658 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Hostal Rural

  • Centro, Calle Calama 257, San Pedro de Atacama
  • 100%
  • 13th Aug 2015

Gran lugar! Desde que llegué fui bien recibido y me ayudaron a ver que podía hacer en San Pedro. Las habitaciones son cómodas y seguras, con lockers y conexión de luz por cama. Las noches con fogata son increíbles y el ambiente en general muy bueno. El staff es siempre amable y buena More
osiux (Mexico) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 11th Aug 2015

Great atmosphere and really friendly staff! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 120 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 57%
  • 15th Jul 2015

The staff is very friendly but they are disorganized. They don't know what beds were free and changed us from our original place. When we arrived we had to wait aorind 3 hours to do the check in, the staff wasn't available and couldn't reach them the day before (the mobile was turned off). More
Anonymous (Chile) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 913 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 77%
  • 23rd Jul 2015

Nice hostel with good facilities and lovely English speaking staff. Hostel is slightly too far from the town centre for me as a solo female traveller. Felt anxious walking back to the hostel at night time. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 10th Jul 2015

I would emphasize the tour packages and shop discounts you get when you stay, because that ended up saving me a fair sum of money and would be a good selling point. I would also say somewhere that you have several cats on the premises, just in case someone is allergic. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 208 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 26th Jul 2015

Great alternative hostel with a very nice atmophere! More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 13th Jul 2015

Got sick during my stay and the staff was so understanding and helpful. Much appreciated. Showers are hot--but sometimes either TOO hot/burning or TOO cold, no happy medium. Other than that, I had a great stay. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 80 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Juriques Hostels

  • Calle toconao con aucalquincha, Calle toconao con aucalquincha, San Pedro de Atacama
  • 97%
  • 16th Aug 2015

Good hostel. Great value for money. Great location. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 31%
  • 9th Aug 2015

We wouldn't suggest this hostel to anyone during the winter months. When we arrived a stray cat was on our bed and the door was open. Our door didn't shut or lock and there was a 3 inch gap below. The showers were cold because they rely exclusively on solar panels. The owner said they only More
Anonymous (USA) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback