X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in San Pedro de Atacama, Chile

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 378 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 9th Oct 2014

Absolutely fabulous hostel - the best I have stayed in whilst travelling all over South America. Clean and modern with great facilities, including lots of extra bonuses like a free bottle of water every day. In a good location with super friendly staff. Would recommend to everyone! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 4th Aug 2014

I have never been in such a clean hostel! Breakfast was great, I loved my stay there! More
Anonymous (Luxembourg) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 545 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 25th Jul 2014

Great place to stay in SPA! The price is very good for what is offered, the rooms are big, amazing beds with a lot of blankets for the cold, cleanliness is impeccable!! Wifi very good! Really recommend it! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 15th Jul 2014

I had a great time at Hostal Toyasto. The location is ideal - not too far from the center of town but just far enough to be out of the hustle and bustle. The staff were extremely kind, welcoming and very accommodating to my needs.The room was perfect - amazing value and all facilities were More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 191 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 21st Sep 2014

Loved it here. Amazing place. Staff are fantastic and extremely helpful. Great breakfast!!!! Comfortable beds. Definitely would return if I had the opportunity! Just a note that I don't think they organise anything in terms of events within the hostel, so it's chilled but you can't rely on More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 15th Sep 2014

Very good. Staffs are very kind with all. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 465 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Hostal Rural

  • Centro, Calle Calama 257, San Pedro de Atacama
  • 89%
  • 30th Sep 2014

Nice hostel with helpful staff and a good atmosphere. Enjoyed my stay here. Discounts available on tours compared to booking through tour companies direct. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 91%
  • 29th Sep 2014

just around the corner from the main street. decent beds. warm showers although may sometimes be fickle. doesnt include breakfast but if youre going on the tours you probably will leave too early for it anyway! the hostel organizes tours for the same price as most other companies so makes More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 182 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 13th Oct 2014

With the help of Jessica, everything is possible in San Pedro! A Latin America trip would be missing something if you don't get to know her. Everything you need to buy is basically right next to the hostel, internet isn't bad, showers are hot... what more can you ask in the middle of the More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 3rd Oct 2014

The hostal needs refreshing as some parts seemed in urgent need of repair and make shift. It would also help if it was clearly named from the outside rather than the name scribbled on a piece of paper stuck to the door. Breakfast is not included but use of kitchen is, so one can make food. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 756 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 71%
  • 9th Oct 2014

Pretty sure the sheets have never been washed, and our toilet never got fixed while we were there, but other than that, very friendly, wifi worked most of the time (you are in the desert, after all), and it wasn't really hidden so the tour company found us easily. There was construction More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 5th Oct 2014

Good for the money in the San Pedro area. Decent kitchen and bathrooms though not all had hot water. Internet was horrible and did not work most of the time. The common areas were pretty cool and unique. The staff is ok and will help you find tours but was generally unfriendly and More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 100 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 86%
  • 11th Sep 2014

Very nice hostel, nicely decorated and friendly staff. Close to the bus station, great atmosphere and they also offer tours. Unfortunatly, there are no lockers in the rooms but you can still leave your things at the reception. We enjoyed our stay! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller
  • 60%
  • 9th Sep 2014

a little out of town and they had no maps to assist you. very chilled out common outdoor area. staff have very little english which can be issue for some travellers. rooms are quiet small, just enough room for 3 sets of bunks, no storage lockers More
niamhckennedy6299 (Ireland) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback