X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in San Pedro de Atacama, Chile

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 389 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 19th Jan 2015

Very good hostel with amazing breakfast. Totally recommand it ! More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 15th Jan 2015

Great breakfast. One of the best hostels I stayed at in southamerica. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 225 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 19th Jan 2015

I traveled alone and felt super compfty and would choose the same place if I ever come back. The stuff is extremely friendly and helpful, eg preparing your breakfast if you go on an early trip. They all speak a very good English which makes this place also pleasant for non-Spanish speaker. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 10th Jan 2015

Nice place to stay. 10 minutes from the main street Caracoles, but this is not a problem. If you go to a tour before breakfast, they make you a breakfast to go. Nice staff also. You can book the 3 most important tours there with a good price. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 514 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Hostal Rural

  • Centro, Calle Calama 257, San Pedro de Atacama
  • 71%
  • 22nd Jan 2015

Hostel all right, but expensive for what it is. For the same price, you can find better in the same area. More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 80%
  • 17th Jan 2015

Great hostel, loved the hammocks! The staff was really friendly and helpfull. The hostel is perfectly situated at the main street of San Pedro. The only downside was the small kitchen. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 817 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 54%
  • 26th Jan 2015

Very far from the centro. If u r a female travelling alone,, consider that at night there are only a few street lights and walking dark sketchy streets for 15 mins alone may be scary. Also most tours end around 8:30 when the sun starts to set. To go back when there.s still sun, u would More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 22nd Jan 2015

Nice place to stay considering the price. They offer the chance to book the tours which makes it easier. Only problem the hot water doesn't really work. Wifi connection slow but work most of the time. Would recommend the host to spend few days in San Pedro. More
Anonymous (Spain) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 199 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 63%
  • 22nd Jan 2015

2 bathrooms are not enough for a hostel, you always have to wait to use the bathroom. Also nowhere to hang your things in the bathroom and no towels. More
miatobin5126 (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 20th Jan 2015

We enjoyed our stay. Close to both city centre and the bus station. Grocery store 3 doors down. Staff were friendly and helpful and spoke English. Tours and excursions pick up from the hostel. Combinations of tours tend to be cheaper, check some agents in town too. More
Anonymous (South Africa) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 149 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 17th Jan 2015

Ive really enjoyed my stay in Aji verde, its a beautiful place full of out side space, hammocks to chill , bbq area, little garden and a lovely dog. The staff are really helpfull and make you fell at home. the hostel is not right on the centre wich I find really great its quieter but still More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 49%
  • 31st Dec 2014

We stayed at the Double bedroom for 5 days. The staff did not clean it, any of the days. They even removed the bathroom garbage (we did it!). The pillowcases and the bath towels seemed dirty, with stains. There was no water to bath all the time - if you left to bath at night, forget it! No More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 72%
  • 110 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 51%
  • 7th Dec 2014

The patio was nice, but there was no firewood to burn in the evening so no sitting by the fire either. The water heating system didn't work all of the time. But the worst thing was that there were two dogs (obviously living) in the patio and we got fleas from them during our stay! I would More
Anonymous (Finland) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 31%
  • 12th Nov 2014

If you are looking for a place to stay in San Pedro de Atacama, this IS NOT the place. The hostel is terrible and the staff is also really bad. The good thing a can say is the dog of the hostel called Matilde and the girl that cleans the room she is really nice but the owner and the front More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback