X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in San Sebastian, Spain

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 493 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 19th Aug 2014

This hostel was very good. The owners were really nice and helpful. The place was pristine, the bathrooms were very clean. I felt like I was in my own bathroom at home. The location is excellent. The only thing it would benefit would be is a little shared kitchen or fridge in the room. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 7th Aug 2014

Shared bathroom but the staff was continually cleaning. A little loud because of the neighborhood. Overall good experience and good hosts. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 691 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 18th Aug 2014

Olgas is amazing!!! The staff is warm and welcoming and makes you feel right at home. Everyone joins the nightly activities and they're all a blast. Don't stay anywhere else in San Sebastián! Olgas rocks! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 18th Aug 2014

Could not have a better experience staying at olgas. The staff is always around extremely friendly and ready to answer any questions. San Sebastian itself is wonderful but this hostel made it perfect for me, being the first time I have ever traveled alone. I stayed for a week and after a More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 475 Total Reviews

No.3

  • San Fermin

  • Calle Fermin Calbeton 23, San Sebastian
  • 83%
  • 12th Aug 2014

Excellent location and very good facilities. I've heard it can be quite noisy at nights but my room was in the back and was amazingly quiet! You get air-con as well! A bit expensive perhaps, but it was the Semana Grade so it's quite understandable. Clap, clap, Anne! (the girl at the More
Anonymous (Uruguay) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 10th Aug 2014

Ibcident in our room but well managed by the staff! Thank you! The hostel is right on a busy but lovely restaurant bar street! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 234 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 63%
  • 30th May 2014

The best part of the hostel was its location. However, the comforters had stains and the hallways/common area smelled strongly of cat. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 19th May 2014

really great location and price comparative to other rooms in the city. will say though that prices advertised on hostal's own website are lower than through hostelworld so you might wish to book directly. my other little quibble is that we twice struggled to gain entrance whilst More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 216 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 18th Aug 2014

Good place to meet people form all parts of the world, we going out all together and it was very fun. Juan thaks for the surf lesson. Great place to stay in San Sebastián clean and 5 minutes walking from the surf beach. I recommend it to all the travelers. More
Anonymous (Bahamas) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 18th Aug 2014

Best hostel i ever been, great location, staff súper freindly and helpfull, they keep clean and tidy the place all the time and they recomend things to do, place for lunch and dinner, going out, etc. Thanks guys for all the recomendation and for these great days. More
Anonymous (Andorra) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 84 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 60%
  • 12th Aug 2014

Staff weren't very helpful but they did try. Kitchen was disgusting !! The hostel is pretty far away from the city centre when we thought it was closer More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 2nd Aug 2014

Everything good. Expensive for Spain but maybe it is because it's in the Basque Country. No free breakfast. Nice views. More
jdrb1 (Spain) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 128 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 89%
  • 18th Aug 2014

Sweet time with these guys in a great location right amongst it all ! Get on board. One power socket for a room of 6 otherwise no dramas More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 17th Aug 2014

We had a very pleasant stay at the hostel. The staff was very nice and friendly and recommended some great Pintxo spots in old town. It was a cozy stay as it's located in an apartment building, and the location for visiting old town and San Sebastian is prefect. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 1539 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 71%
  • 6th Aug 2014

Nice hostel in a good location in the city, but not very sociable. It would have been better if there were a space for everyone to chill out in and socialise. Other than that there was just meeting the people in your rooms. The rooms were large and comfy though, and there were plenty of More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 5th Aug 2014

the hostel hosts families also. therefore there are children there, and they make some noise. beside that, many good people come to the hostel, and its fun. the showers are disappointing, low water pressure. More
Anonymous (Israel) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 116 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 83%
  • 2nd Aug 2014

A bit out of the way, but very clean and secure. The walk to the old town is actually quite pleasant if you stroll along the beach (probably 45 mins). More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller
  • 83%
  • 20th Jul 2014

It is located in one of the best areas of Madrid, you have the city centre very close but you also are near Malasaña and Chueca. The staff is really friendly, and though they could use some air conditioning in the rooms, the facilities are great and clean. More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

San Sebastian Podcast

Listen to our San Sebastian podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

San Sebastian Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

San Sebastian Videos

Watch our San Sebastian video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld San Sebastian Videos

Please give us your feedback