X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in San Sebastian, Spain

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 55 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Surfing Etxea

  • C/ Zabaleta Nº32. Principal derecha, 1 , San Sebastian
  • 100%
  • 14th Dec 2014

Great place, will definitely stay here again one day in Summer, a little quiet in the Winter months though. Very cheap surfboard rental as well was great. Aritz does a great job running this place, looking forward to returning one day! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 8th Dec 2014

Last minute trip to San Sebastián hopefully will make it back in the summer. Defiantly stay here again staff went out of there way to help us with anything. Very friendly great location as well. Thanks. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 718 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 71%
  • 27th Sep 2014

It is more like an apartment than a hostel. It was clean and very quiet, next to surfers´s beach and a short stroll to the old city center. The staff was kind . I paid for a six bedroom and they put me in a four bedroom which is nice. The only thing is that there are too few bathrooms and More
Anonymous (Greece) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 26th Sep 2014

I had a lovely one night stay, my only problem was that there was no one around to help me in the morning and the kitchen was locked with my food in the fridge! However, the staff were very friendly. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 515 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 17th Sep 2014

Really great place, very friendly staff. Location is wonderful and right in the heart of everything. Quick walk to both beaches. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 16th Sep 2014

Walls are pretty thin so you can hear all the noises to the room. During night time the building was very quiet so it didn't bother us. More
Anonymous (Finland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 522 Total Reviews

No.4

  • San Fermin

  • Calle Fermin Calbeton 23, San Sebastian
  • 91%
  • 29th Dec 2014

Staff was really kind! I liked this hostel! ;) More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 28th Dec 2014

i have stayed 2 nights in San Fermin. It is almost spotless clean, wifi worked very wel, nice hot water shower, big kitchen. The location is right in the old part which is very convenient. However, it doesn't have real common areas for travelers to mingle, only tables and chairs next to More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 219 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 37%
  • 19th Aug 2014

Overpriced, rude immature staff, smells bad and too far away. Probably the worst hostel in Europe so far. Sorry guys but no recommendation here. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 18th Aug 2014

Good place to meet people form all parts of the world, we going out all together and it was very fun. Juan thaks for the surf lesson. Great place to stay in San Sebastián clean and 5 minutes walking from the surf beach. I recommend it to all the travelers. More
Anonymous (Bahamas) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 98 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 57%
  • 20th Sep 2014

Personnal can be more smiling and more welcoming... More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 7th Sep 2014

The hostel was clean and the staff was extremely friendly, but this hostel is really out of the way. Forget going out at night (unless you want to get an expensive taxi), It is a steep uphill and then downhill walk to get to the bus stop. It's about a 15-20 minute walk, the bus comes every More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 117 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 83%
  • 2nd Aug 2014

A bit out of the way, but very clean and secure. The walk to the old town is actually quite pleasant if you stroll along the beach (probably 45 mins). More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 1569 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 66%
  • 3rd Jan 2015

Room was really cold, beds were springy. No proper common room and there's no kitchen. The location is ideal. The price wasn't bad. But if you need to cook or want to meet people, not the best choice. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 30th Oct 2014

Helpful staff, great location. There is no kitchen,but with such a big variety of pintxos in this city it would be a shame to cook in the hostel. We really enjoyed our stay at the hostel and had a great time in San Sebastian :-) More
Anonymous (Greece) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 70%
  • 140 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 20%
  • 30th Aug 2014

Stayed one night. Then got woken up in the morning to be told we had to leave because the hostel was shutting down. It seemed like someone's house anyway. We paid up front and never got our money back. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 27th Aug 2014

We were surprised to find this hostel is a temporary summer money making scheme in a residential apartment with about 5 rooms. There were only two bathrooms between 30 or so people. Security was terrible. Our locker wasn't even in our room and our key could open other lockers. However, More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

San Sebastian Podcast

Listen to our San Sebastian podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

San Sebastian Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

San Sebastian Videos

Watch our San Sebastian video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld San Sebastian Videos

Please give us your feedback