X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in San Sebastian, Spain

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 119 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Surfing Etxea

  • C/ Zabaleta Nº32. Principal derecha, 1, San Sebastian
  • 100%
  • 17th Jun 2015

We had a lovely stay at surfing extea. The hostel was really well situated (2 steps from the beach!). The staff was really nice and friendly. The hostel was clean and cosy. The reality matches the pictures on the website. The hostel is pretty small (3 rooms) so it makes it easy to know More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 6th Jun 2015

Great hostel with great staff. I really enjoyed my stay there! More
Anonymous (Israel) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 230 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 34%
  • 26th Jun 2015

Not really sure where people got their 100% ratings from, but everything about this hostel is bad. 1 shower for 20 people, and only 2 toilets, 1 of them being in the shower so it's always taken. Also the location is not incredible, 20 other hostels/bnbs have better a location. Very very More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 19th Jun 2015

The stay was very good. 5 minutes from the surfers beach, tidy and clean. staff very helpful. The only bad thing was that my roomate was all the night snoring More
Anonymous (Andorra) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 540 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 86%
  • 18th Jun 2015

Josè was a delightful host, as soon as we arrived he gave us a map and told us a few tips to get around San Sebastián and where to eat. The bathroom was super clean and always clean during our 3 night stay (best shower I've had since my trip). Bedroom was made daily. It does get super More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 15th Jun 2015

We really enjoyed our stay in Pension Loinaz! It is in the perfect location right in the middle of the old town and was very clean. The only downsides are that there is no kitchen facilities and there was just one bathroom (shower and toilet in the same room) for the whole floor. I would More
Anonymous (Australia) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 244 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 19th Jun 2015

The room was very small and noisy at night time as it's right on the square. This should be advised to clients previous to the booking. Other than that it was a good experience. More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 181 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 69%
  • 26th Jun 2015

A clean, welcoming place, very professionally run. There's only one shared space, and it was dominated by the party-people a lot of the time. Some rooms are directly off this space, if you don't feel like a party Downtown River might not be for you. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 22nd Jun 2015

Was a awesome place to say at with awesome atmosphere meet some really nice people Really close to the supermarket so it's easy to just make your own food in the hostel if your on a budget Josh is a really good people person and good at getting everyone together to have a good time he More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 1592 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 54%
  • 26th Jun 2015

Cleanliness was not at its best in the washrooms, and the comfort was relatively poor, only one simple bed in one simple room with shadowers that don't close, no breakfast. Not worth 23€ a night. More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 19th Jun 2015

The staff were little to no help. The rooms were dirty. I witnessed a cleaner not changing sheets on a bed. No kitchen. The room i was in had no lockers. You had to lock the door with the key from the inside. The bathrooms were poor. The wifi was ok. The location was great. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 117 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 89%
  • 27th Jun 2015

Was a comfortable room and good value for the money. Only downside was that it was a bit far from the beach. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 64%
  • 100 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 83%
  • 23rd May 2015

The only thing really to know about this hostel is it is at least 45 minute walk from San Sebastian, the train metro comparison is 20 mins away, a car is really essential, if you want to go anywhere, I enjoy walking so was not fussed with this. The hostel is located at the end of a 10 More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

San Sebastian Podcast

Listen to our San Sebastian podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

San Sebastian Videos

Watch our San Sebastian video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld San Sebastian Videos

Please give us your feedback