Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in San Sebastian, Spain

  • 92%
  • 257 Total Reviews


  • 94%
  • 8th Nov 2015

We enjoyed our stay very much. We thought we booked a room with two beds but there was only one. We were still very comfortable. They room was very clean and we had our own bathroom. Santi and his mom were very kind! The location of the hostel was perfect. We would stay here again! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 6th Nov 2015

#Sharing is caring! Maria Jose and Santi are both spectacular owners. We were arriving very late at night and #Santi called back to make sure we were doing good while driving heading to Donostia/SanSebastian. Also, made a great recommendation for the parking. #AdorePlaza is San More
Anonymous (Panama) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 90%
  • 206 Total Reviews


  • Surfing Etxea

  • C/ Zabaleta Nº32. Principal derecha, 1, San Sebastian
  • 97%
  • 13th Nov 2015

Luis the staff member was incredible !!! Incredibly nice, welcoming and made our stay a lot better. The atmosphere between the people in the hostel was the best I've seen. More a shared appartments than a hostel. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 10th Nov 2015

I had a great experience staying at Surfing Etxea, the staff (loui) were awesome, had really nice clean rooms, bathrooms, common room & kitchen. The atmosphere at this hostel was great it was hard not to make friends with everyone a very relaxed vibe that made for a really great time in More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 86%
  • 562 Total Reviews


  • San Fermin

  • Calle Fermin Calbeton 23, San Sebastian
  • 83%
  • 9th Oct 2015

Amazing location and super friendly staff! More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 29th Sep 2015

Amazing location right in the heart of the old town surrounded by great food and bars and just minutes to the beaches either side. However, it if you are travelling solo and are looking to meet others at the hostel this is probably not the place for it. More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Female Group) Globetrotter

  • 85%
  • 127 Total Reviews


  • 71%
  • 27th Jul 2015

I got the impression that these are student rooms that are used as hostels during the summer. The rooms had a desk of a kind that is not usually found in hotel rooms. The rooms were clean and everything worked as expected. The walls does not insulate against sound so well so if you are More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 24th Jul 2015

Basic facilities but clean and comfortable. water pressure in the shower was excellent More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 83%
  • 331 Total Reviews


  • 89%
  • 30th Oct 2015

Small hostel with just the kitchen as a common area, which is nice because everyone socialises, but there's also nowhere else to go and it closes at 11pm. Most of the staff were friendly. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 28th Oct 2015

Cosy hostel and great staff. The size and layout of the hostel make it very easy to get to know other travellers which made it a really friendly place. The beds are not great but okay for a few nights. More
Anonymous (Australia) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller

  • 81%
  • 144 Total Reviews


  • Usturre

  • Peña y Goñi nº13-2º, San Sebastian
  • 46%
  • 7th Nov 2015

Staff wasn't there for check in. So I booked a room down the street. More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 3rd Oct 2015

Carlos is lovely - so friendly & helpful with his knowledge of the area and Old Town. Close walk to Old Town & surf beach. Room was clean, although it would get a little warm with not much fresh air. Cooking facilities are great to have! Only thing that I didn't enjoy was the bathrooms More
Anonymous (Australia) (MIXEDGROUP) Avid Traveller

  • 77%
  • 1620 Total Reviews


  • 80%
  • 24th Oct 2015

Off season. Hence didn't get to meet many peeps (the main reason why I stayed at a hostel). However the staff was cool and invited me to join them for a night out. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 19th Oct 2015

Best location available, right on the edge of old town and close to the beach. Perfect place if you intend to only sleep at the hostel as the common room is small and food facilities are a bit lacking, so meeting people is difficult, luckily San Sebastian's night life is amazing! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 76%
  • 301 Total Reviews


  • 69%
  • 30th Aug 2015

The main hostel was closed down for the season so it was a bit of a pain to find the replacement one with missing street signs. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 25th Aug 2015

We stayed at this hostel, but at a separate location while the hostel under construction. It was fantastic! Walking distance from everything, great restaurant suggestions. San Sebastián kicks ass. More
Anonymous (USA) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad

  • 76%
  • 139 Total Reviews


  • 74%
  • 10th Oct 2015

This hostel is located VERY far from the city center and is difficult to access. I strongly do not recommend arriving at night, as the closest bus line stops running and it requires a walk through a very dark and empty park. However, the scenery by day is lovely and the park offers More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 28th Sep 2015

It was a delightful and charming place. Access was a little difficult since it's a bit of a hike from the closest Metro and bus stations but other than that, I really enjoyed my stay. The rooms and hostel were clean, the staff friendly, and it was a very relaxing place to end an evening. More
TZaneP (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

San Sebastian Podcast

Listen to our San Sebastian podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

San Sebastian Videos

Watch our San Sebastian video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld San Sebastian Videos

Please give us your feedback