X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in San Sebastian, Spain

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 157 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Surfing Etxea

  • C/ Zabaleta Nº32. Principal derecha, 1, San Sebastian
  • 100%
  • 31st Aug 2015

The hostel staff we excellent and answered all questions. The hostel was very central and extremely close to the beach. We loved the ethos of the place, everyone was very friendly (we went to 31st august together). The communal areas were brilliant, we enjoyed chatting to other people More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 28th Aug 2015

hostel was generally kept in good condition & clean relative to others/had a good vibe - made me feel slightly better as none of the dorm doors had locks & were generally left open (lockers provided) Cons: pillow looked like it had a blood stain on it when I arrived & I also squashed a More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 251 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 86%
  • 24th Jun 2015

Very friendly and helpful staff. Good value for money. San Sebastien is amazing and the location of this hostel is fantastic. The only down side is that although you have a birds eye view of the central square, it gets very noisy especially at the weekends. If you are out being one of More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 19th Jun 2015

The room was very small and noisy at night time as it's right on the square. This should be advised to clients previous to the booking. Other than that it was a good experience. More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 568 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 77%
  • 20th Aug 2015

The owner was a legend, so kind and helpful with anything we needed he would go out of his way to help! Very very clean which we loved, and PERFECT location - would definitely recommend! More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 17th Aug 2015

Was one of the best stays we had on our trip! Fantastic location right in old town with very clean, spacious rooms. Set apart by its staff who were so friendly and helpful they really go above to make your time in San Sebastián the best it can be! Had great wifi connection and we were More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 127 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 71%
  • 27th Jul 2015

I got the impression that these are student rooms that are used as hostels during the summer. The rooms had a desk of a kind that is not usually found in hotel rooms. The rooms were clean and everything worked as expected. The walls does not insulate against sound so well so if you are More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 24th Jul 2015

Basic facilities but clean and comfortable. water pressure in the shower was excellent More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 268 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 77%
  • 29th Aug 2015

Showers were annoying, some staff members weren't the friendliest. Rooms were nice and clean + great aircon which is a plus. Liked that each bed had a power point to charge phone etc. good location, a short walk to old town and beach More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 28th Aug 2015

Clean, friendly staff, super fun activities like the pub crawl and paella night. Good location as well, would stay there again! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 109 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Usturre

  • Peña y Goñi nº13-2º, San Sebastian
  • 86%
  • 17th Aug 2015

Found this room last second (we checked in an hour after making the reservation). place gave a weird feeling of a big apartment converted to a hostel, in the second floor of a regular apartment building. Wasn't the cleanest place I ever stayed in, but other than that was pretty much fine. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 11th Aug 2015

Carlos is awesome! Location is great, but a bit expensive, no common area but very easy to meet people due to the size. More
rihart (Australia) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 1605 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 86%
  • 12th Aug 2015

Had a great time! Good atmosphere, very clean More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 3rd Aug 2015

Having arrived on a motorcycle I was lose to 500° on arrival and I found he first chap rather rude. Perhaps he was having a bad day! The room was fine but I believe the hostel was expensive the chap who ran the desk on the day I checked out was brilliant. For he price I couldn't believe More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 298 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 69%
  • 22nd Aug 2015

Can't really review this hostel, as we only stayed there one night when we were supposed to be there three. Apparently the hostel was closing for the season, yet we were still able to book the two nights after they had closed? They made arrangements to move us to another hostel up the More
Anonymous (Australia) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 17th Aug 2015

loved this hostel. Such a relaxed friendly atmosphere. The guys running it are incredibly nice and Its an easy walk to everything. Would absolutely recommend. You'll feel like your staying with a bunch of very surfy friends in their house, so much more of a family vibe than a hostel vibe. More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 123 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 86%
  • 21st Aug 2015

Location is a fair way out of San Sebastian itself, but it's pretty easy to get there, just takes a bit of time! Facilities were clean and the rooms super secure! Wifi sucked, but I think they were planning on fixing it soon (?). The staff were pretty helpful, we originally only booked one More
Anonymous (Australia) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 12th Aug 2015

I like this hostel and its parkside location, even if far from the town centre. The staff were super. Perhaps because the hostel is so new, it has an austere, barren, high-tech atmosphere. It needs color (posters, paintings on the walls), living plants, warmth. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 64%
  • 539 Total Reviews

No.10

  • San Fermin

  • Calle Fermin Calbeton 23, San Sebastian
  • 97%
  • 20th Aug 2015

Stayed for 2 nights and wish i could've stayed for longer. Definitaly would recommend this hostel! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 20th Aug 2015

Nice stay - Would recommend it More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

San Sebastian Podcast

Listen to our San Sebastian podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

San Sebastian Videos

Watch our San Sebastian video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld San Sebastian Videos

Please give us your feedback