X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in San Sebastian, Spain

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 475 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 16th Jul 2014

The staff was extremely kind and helpful. Wonderful location in the city center, next to everything. Free wifi in each room. If we needed any recommendations the staff was more than happy to help us. The gentlemen owner was very cheerful and excited to talk with us. Not to mention, the More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 16th Jul 2014

We had a lovely stay at Pension Loinaz. It is in such a convenient location in the old town. The room was very clean and comfortable. Once we closed the double glazed window we couldn't hear any sounds from the lively street below. The hosts were very considerate, offering each day to More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 673 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 86%
  • 18th Jul 2014

Basically a surfer hostel perfect for young people. Close to the beach and dinner nights with wine and going out together afterwards:) More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 15th Jul 2014

The staff is very friendly. They helped with everything and anything I needed. The bathrooms are excellent and always clean. Although the rooms have no lockers for backpacks, the safe was really useful, maybe even better. I just rated the value for money part as "good" but it's just More
Anonymous (Serbia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 460 Total Reviews

No.3

  • San Fermin

  • Calle Fermin Calbeton 23, San Sebastian
  • 77%
  • 17th Jul 2014

Cheapest one we could find, and it was really nice. No Lockers though and sometimes at night you had this really weird smell in our room, otherwise, it was all clean and nice and had hot nice showers and everything. More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 15th Jul 2014

A young and vibrant place to stay located in a street with plenty of bars! A perfect place for young travellers! More
Anonymous (France) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 232 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 63%
  • 30th May 2014

The best part of the hostel was its location. However, the comforters had stains and the hallways/common area smelled strongly of cat. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 19th May 2014

really great location and price comparative to other rooms in the city. will say though that prices advertised on hostal's own website are lower than through hostelworld so you might wish to book directly. my other little quibble is that we twice struggled to gain entrance whilst More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 178 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 26th Jul 2014

Two different locations, one reaaally close to the beach; I ended up there, which was sweet, but it colud be a good idea to specify whick room types are in which location More
Anonymous (Norway) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 25th Jul 2014

A good hostel for a short time. The staff was extremely helpful and really wanted all their guest to enjoy their time. They were very friendly and hard workers. It is a small hostel with limited resources. I would recommend this to people if they can find a cheap night. San Sebastian does More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 76 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 8th Jul 2014

A great hotel it was clean and the staff were really friendly. A really close walk into town and also just across from the train station :) More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 23rd Jun 2014

The hostel is very nice and the place is peacefull and relaxing, but it takes almost an hour to get to the citycenter, if you go by the bus. It's about 10 minutes walk through a park to the busstop, then waiting for the bus and the busride takes about 30 minutes. This hostel is not your More
Anonymous (Finland) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 1522 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 49%
  • 22nd Jul 2014

The hostel was in a great place, but the stuff wasn't helpful at all. They took an hour to clean up vomit in my room and the hostel was just I a bad state. I didn't like the hostel at all and over all it's up there as being one of the worst hostels I have been in. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 51%
  • 22nd Jul 2014

The best thing about this hostel is it's location. Staff were not always helpful. It often felt like they thought they were doing me a favour by allowing me stay at the hostel when in fact I think they should remember that we are paying customers. The building seems to be constantly in More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 120 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 89%
  • 22nd Jul 2014

Brilliant staff, Mailte gave us a great idea of what was around town when we arrived and made us feel right at home. Great location, relaxed vibe, fun people. Quite expensive, but that seems typical of San Sebastián, so it was okay! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 21st Jul 2014

The staff was nice and the location is great, but the security is horrible. No lockers for the room or a safetybox. We would not stay there again! More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 113 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 83%
  • 20th Jul 2014

It is located in one of the best areas of Madrid, you have the city centre very close but you also are near Malasaña and Chueca. The staff is really friendly, and though they could use some air conditioning in the rooms, the facilities are great and clean. More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 12th Jul 2014

Pleasant walk to beach..clean rooms. Booked double and single as there were no triple rooms but was no problem for any of us.. Staff were lovely .. Very helpful with free use of the computer. Would stay there again and recommend easily. beautiful city. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

San Sebastian Podcast

Listen to our San Sebastian podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

San Sebastian Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

San Sebastian Videos

Watch our San Sebastian video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld San Sebastian Videos

Please give us your feedback