X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in San Sebastian, Spain

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 138 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Surfing Etxea

  • C/ Zabaleta Nº32. Principal derecha, 1, San Sebastian
  • 100%
  • 25th Jul 2015

Meet amazing people here the staff are really friendly the place is really clean The beds are really comfortable More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 24th Jul 2015

Everyone who runs the place is super cool and like to talk and give advice about the city. Good vibes for sure and a good mix of people in the hostel but enough space in the rooms as well. Would definitely recommend to anyone. Five min walk to parte vieja and two blocks to la zurriola. More
angelgarciasoccer1376 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 554 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 30th Jul 2015

Lovely hostel More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 25th Jul 2015

This is not a hostel as such. It is a b&b style place ran by an older couple with shared bathroom and individual rooms. I did not see the other guests as such hence no atmosphere. The staff are excellent and will always help. It is very clean. Located in the old town it is noisy at night More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 247 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 86%
  • 24th Jun 2015

Very friendly and helpful staff. Good value for money. San Sebastien is amazing and the location of this hostel is fantastic. The only down side is that although you have a birds eye view of the central square, it gets very noisy especially at the weekends. If you are out being one of More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 19th Jun 2015

The room was very small and noisy at night time as it's right on the square. This should be advised to clients previous to the booking. Other than that it was a good experience. More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 126 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 74%
  • 24th Jul 2015

Basic facilities but clean and comfortable. water pressure in the shower was excellent More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 11th Jul 2015

We had an absolutely amazing stay. Everything was clean and well prepared for us. Check in and check out went smoothly and we were able to have keys to the rooms which was ideal! More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 227 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 71%
  • 20th Jul 2015

there personal rules for booking are different than what is displayed on hostel world. On top of this, the staff were a little too pushy with the 'planned' activities we felt. the pub crawl had overpriced beer with so so venues. fortunatly, it became fun when we ducked off to neighbouring More
Anonymous (Australia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 19th Jul 2015

The staff were so kind and helpful! Such a central location in San Sebastián, if you could find the river, you could find the hostel. Wifi was a tad spotty, probably just because so many people were trying to use it. Very clean, comfy beds, and I was not concerned at all about not locking More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 89 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Usturre

  • Peña y Goñi nº13-2º, San Sebastian
  • 77%
  • 28th Jul 2015

Very well located, can't speak for the atmosphere as I was there 1 day and the hostel was kind of empty. More
duvernoisnicolas8238 (France) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 27th Jul 2015

Pretty nice overall, only downside are the beds which felt not very clean (even though I checked and after our stay our sheets were changed) More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 279 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 28th Jul 2015

We had a really great stay, the people were amazing and we had so much fun. the city is on walking distance so you don't need a cab after going out, if u were planning on a surf it is only 5 min from the hostel, could not be better ! this was the perfect stay for us. and by the way the More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 23rd Jul 2015

I had a excellent stay here. The staff were amazing and they really care about ensuring that you have a nice stay. They helped me out many times when I really needed it. The hostel itself is very clean and has everything that you need. I would definitely recommend this place. Thanks a lot! More
Anonymous (Australia) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 1597 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 71%
  • 17th Jul 2015

Was so refreshing not to be sleeping in a bunk for once! Dorms were pretty good, bathrooms could've been better, but the location was fantastic. I feel like it was a bit overpriced for what it was, but San Sebastián isn't the cheapest area so it is probably to be expected that you'll be More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 3rd Jul 2015

Lovely little hostel. Would recommend. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 109 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 94%
  • 24th Jul 2015

This was hands down the best hostel I've ever stayed at! I loved it! The service was friendly, rooms were so clean and it was beautiful! It was not easy to find though. The directions on the website were no help. Even so best stay so cheap and value for money. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 21st Jul 2015

Great hostel with good security, cleanliness and facilities. The location is terrible it is up a 50min walk or 5min walk and then a 20 min bus from the city. More
Anonymous (Australia) (MALE) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

San Sebastian Podcast

Listen to our San Sebastian podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

San Sebastian Videos

Watch our San Sebastian video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld San Sebastian Videos

Please give us your feedback