X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in San Sebastian, Spain

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 515 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 17th Sep 2014

Really great place, very friendly staff. Location is wonderful and right in the heart of everything. Quick walk to both beaches. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 16th Sep 2014

Walls are pretty thin so you can hear all the noises to the room. During night time the building was very quiet so it didn't bother us. More
Anonymous (Finland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 717 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 71%
  • 27th Sep 2014

It is more like an apartment than a hostel. It was clean and very quiet, next to surfers´s beach and a short stroll to the old city center. The staff was kind . I paid for a six bedroom and they put me in a four bedroom which is nice. The only thing is that there are too few bathrooms and More
Anonymous (Greece) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 26th Sep 2014

I had a lovely one night stay, my only problem was that there was no one around to help me in the morning and the kitchen was locked with my food in the fridge! However, the staff were very friendly. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 501 Total Reviews

No.3

  • San Fermin

  • Calle Fermin Calbeton 23, San Sebastian
  • 94%
  • 22nd Sep 2014

I love how people could hang out in the common room and they have lockers for people who need to check out early but still want to explore the town until afternoon. Plus point we can cook in the kitchen, you just need to buy the ingredients in the market near the hostel. More
LaniThong (Indonesia) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 15th Sep 2014

Really enjoyed this hostel, was really clean and had a great kitchen with balcony, nice for chatting with fellow travellers! The girls on reception were helpful too. More
Anonymous (Wales) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 238 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 63%
  • 30th May 2014

The best part of the hostel was its location. However, the comforters had stains and the hallways/common area smelled strongly of cat. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 19th May 2014

really great location and price comparative to other rooms in the city. will say though that prices advertised on hostal's own website are lower than through hostelworld so you might wish to book directly. my other little quibble is that we twice struggled to gain entrance whilst More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 219 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 37%
  • 19th Aug 2014

Overpriced, rude immature staff, smells bad and too far away. Probably the worst hostel in Europe so far. Sorry guys but no recommendation here. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 18th Aug 2014

Good place to meet people form all parts of the world, we going out all together and it was very fun. Juan thaks for the surf lesson. Great place to stay in San Sebastián clean and 5 minutes walking from the surf beach. I recommend it to all the travelers. More
Anonymous (Bahamas) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 95 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 57%
  • 20th Sep 2014

Personnal can be more smiling and more welcoming... More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 7th Sep 2014

The hostel was clean and the staff was extremely friendly, but this hostel is really out of the way. Forget going out at night (unless you want to get an expensive taxi), It is a steep uphill and then downhill walk to get to the bus stop. It's about a 15-20 minute walk, the bus comes every More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 117 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 83%
  • 2nd Aug 2014

A bit out of the way, but very clean and secure. The walk to the old town is actually quite pleasant if you stroll along the beach (probably 45 mins). More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller
  • 83%
  • 20th Jul 2014

It is located in one of the best areas of Madrid, you have the city centre very close but you also are near Malasaña and Chueca. The staff is really friendly, and though they could use some air conditioning in the rooms, the facilities are great and clean. More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 137 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 20%
  • 30th Aug 2014

Stayed one night. Then got woken up in the morning to be told we had to leave because the hostel was shutting down. It seemed like someone's house anyway. We paid up front and never got our money back. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 27th Aug 2014

We were surprised to find this hostel is a temporary summer money making scheme in a residential apartment with about 5 rooms. There were only two bathrooms between 30 or so people. Security was terrible. Our locker wasn't even in our room and our key could open other lockers. However, More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 1560 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 77%
  • 6th Sep 2014

Great location, nice room, very basic hostel but I stayed for 6 nights and enjoyed it. Don't forget your earplugs as the streets outside can be noisy in the middle of the night with people walking home along them and stopping to chat for ages right outside! Had a great time in San More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 6th Sep 2014

Room looked nothing like the photos advertised, place is really rundown. Tried 2 showers in the morning, niether had hot water. Apparently only certain showers do. For fellow Kiwi's the place was about as nice as your average student flat. Way overpriced! More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

San Sebastian Podcast

Listen to our San Sebastian podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

San Sebastian Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

San Sebastian Videos

Watch our San Sebastian video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld San Sebastian Videos

Please give us your feedback