X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in San Sebastian, Spain

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 226 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Surfing Etxea

  • C/ Zabaleta Nº32. Principal derecha, 1, San Sebastian
  • 83%
  • 18th Jan 2016

This hostel is really well located right on the beach and only a 10 minute walk into town. There are only four room and when I stayed there were only six people but that was cool because it meant we all got to know each other really well. Breakfast was delicious. The bed was comfortable More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 3rd Jan 2016

I had a great time al this hostel and in San Sebastián. Very close to the beach and when I arrived, I got so many information about where I should go out to eat and enjoy the place. Also the place was very cozy, However, I was not very pleasant when they charged me for 15 euros after More
Anonymous (Japan) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 266 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 69%
  • 1st Feb 2016

Staff kept knocking on our door and bothering us in the mornings. At one point, a member of staff walked in without evening knocking. The room was tiny (you had to keep climbing over the bed if you moved) and the surrounding area is noisy. Not general noisy, but there are early morning More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 1st Feb 2016

Our whole experience at the adora has been wonderful. Staff were extremely helpful and gave us a great tour on arrival. Rooms and bathrooms are very clean. People are very nice. Great value for money. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 566 Total Reviews

No.3

  • San Fermin

  • Calle Fermin Calbeton 23, San Sebastian
  • 83%
  • 9th Oct 2015

Amazing location and super friendly staff! More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 29th Sep 2015

Amazing location right in the heart of the old town surrounded by great food and bars and just minutes to the beaches either side. However, it if you are travelling solo and are looking to meet others at the hostel this is probably not the place for it. More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Female Group) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 364 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 2nd Feb 2016

Nice hostel to stay in, clean and friendly. Only social area is the kitchen table though which is closed off at 11pm. More
Anonymous (Northern Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 1st Feb 2016

Very great place to know!!! :) It was our first hostel in our trip in Europe and, clearly it started well! We meet people awesome, staff and guests. The activities organised were great. The beer was quite expensive though... It has a great location, near a metro station that can leads you More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 584 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 23rd Sep 2015

No issues with this place, great location and comfortable beds. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 21st Sep 2015

Reminded me of a B&B more then a hostel, the owners were very lovely. Perfect location, right in the middle of the old town. The only problem was that at night our lights kept flashing like a strobe so it was really hard to fall asleep, we heard another girl had the same problem staying More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 1624 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 8th Feb 2016

The hostel is well-located and the staff very helpful. The kitchen is a bit limited in terms of appliances, but if you're not really looking to cook, then it's fine. You're also not meant to have alcohol with you, and given how pricey Pais Vasco is compared to the rest of Spain, it's nice More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Avid Traveller
  • 80%
  • 24th Oct 2015

Off season. Hence didn't get to meet many peeps (the main reason why I stayed at a hostel). However the staff was cool and invited me to join them for a night out. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 140 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 69%
  • 6th Dec 2015

The hostel is very nice and very well connected unfortunately the train or metro runs just by it so the rooms can be a bit noisey not ideal for light sleepers More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 10th Oct 2015

This hostel is located VERY far from the city center and is difficult to access. I strongly do not recommend arriving at night, as the closest bus line stops running and it requires a walk through a very dark and empty park. However, the scenery by day is lovely and the park offers More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 302 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 69%
  • 30th Aug 2015

The main hostel was closed down for the season so it was a bit of a pain to find the replacement one with missing street signs. More
smcintosh484 (Australia) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 25th Aug 2015

We stayed at this hostel, but at a separate location while the hostel under construction. It was fantastic! Walking distance from everything, great restaurant suggestions. San Sebastián kicks ass. More
Anonymous (USA) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 152 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Usturre

  • Peña y Goñi nº13-2º, San Sebastian
  • 74%
  • 14th Dec 2015

Its an ok hostel near the beach and places of interest,there is a hang out area but the kitchen is ok. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 46%
  • 7th Nov 2015

Staff wasn't there for check in. So I booked a room down the street. More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

San Sebastian Podcast

Listen to our San Sebastian podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

San Sebastian Videos

Watch our San Sebastian video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld San Sebastian Videos

Please give us your feedback