X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in San Sebastian, Spain

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 508 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 80%
  • 31st Aug 2014

Very close to the main beach on San Sebastian, right in the middle of Old Town. One complaint was there was no air conditioning so we had to keep the window open at night and the streets below were very loud for the entire night (not the hostels fault for the noise) Also quite a few stairs More
Anonymous (Australia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 28th Aug 2014

Great place to stay right in the middle of the city. The owner is so nice and very helpful. Would not hesitate to recommend staying here. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 702 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 14th Sep 2014

Best hostel in San Sab! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 10th Sep 2014

Really social hostel with things going on each night, great way to meet other travellers and get involved in the San Seb culture. Adequate facilities and cleaned regularly, wifi a little unreliable in some areas. Great location 2 mins to surf beach, 10mins to old town and 2 mins to More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 494 Total Reviews

No.3

  • San Fermin

  • Calle Fermin Calbeton 23, San Sebastian
  • 100%
  • 15th Sep 2014

Really enjoyed this hostel, was really clean and had a great kitchen with balcony, nice for chatting with fellow travellers! The girls on reception were helpful too. More
Anonymous (Wales) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 14th Sep 2014

The wifi didn't work in our room which was a big shame but the staff were really lovely!! More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 236 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 63%
  • 30th May 2014

The best part of the hostel was its location. However, the comforters had stains and the hallways/common area smelled strongly of cat. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 19th May 2014

really great location and price comparative to other rooms in the city. will say though that prices advertised on hostal's own website are lower than through hostelworld so you might wish to book directly. my other little quibble is that we twice struggled to gain entrance whilst More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 219 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 37%
  • 19th Aug 2014

Overpriced, rude immature staff, smells bad and too far away. Probably the worst hostel in Europe so far. Sorry guys but no recommendation here. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 18th Aug 2014

Good place to meet people form all parts of the world, we going out all together and it was very fun. Juan thaks for the surf lesson. Great place to stay in San Sebastián clean and 5 minutes walking from the surf beach. I recommend it to all the travelers. More
Anonymous (Bahamas) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 91 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 69%
  • 7th Sep 2014

The hostel was clean and the staff was extremely friendly, but this hostel is really out of the way. Forget going out at night (unless you want to get an expensive taxi), It is a steep uphill and then downhill walk to get to the bus stop. It's about a 15-20 minute walk, the bus comes every More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 3rd Sep 2014

I didn't mind staying at green nest, it is reasonably far out of the main town but the walk in is really beauitiful or there's a few busses if you don't want to walk. This hostel is HUGE and empty.. I was staying in a 6 bed dorm and there was 1 other person in my room. This was in the peak More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 117 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 83%
  • 2nd Aug 2014

A bit out of the way, but very clean and secure. The walk to the old town is actually quite pleasant if you stroll along the beach (probably 45 mins). More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller
  • 83%
  • 20th Jul 2014

It is located in one of the best areas of Madrid, you have the city centre very close but you also are near Malasaña and Chueca. The staff is really friendly, and though they could use some air conditioning in the rooms, the facilities are great and clean. More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 1555 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 77%
  • 6th Sep 2014

Great location, nice room, very basic hostel but I stayed for 6 nights and enjoyed it. Don't forget your earplugs as the streets outside can be noisy in the middle of the night with people walking home along them and stopping to chat for ages right outside! Had a great time in San More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 6th Sep 2014

Room looked nothing like the photos advertised, place is really rundown. Tried 2 showers in the morning, niether had hot water. Apparently only certain showers do. For fellow Kiwi's the place was about as nice as your average student flat. Way overpriced! More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 137 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 20%
  • 30th Aug 2014

Stayed one night. Then got woken up in the morning to be told we had to leave because the hostel was shutting down. It seemed like someone's house anyway. We paid up front and never got our money back. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 27th Aug 2014

We were surprised to find this hostel is a temporary summer money making scheme in a residential apartment with about 5 rooms. There were only two bathrooms between 30 or so people. Security was terrible. Our locker wasn't even in our room and our key could open other lockers. However, More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

San Sebastian Podcast

Listen to our San Sebastian podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

San Sebastian Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

San Sebastian Videos

Watch our San Sebastian video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld San Sebastian Videos

Please give us your feedback