Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in San Sebastian, Spain

  • 90%
  • 253 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 30th Sep 2015

we loved staying here. by far our favourite place in Spain. not only is San Sebastián amazing in itself adore plaza was simply everything we needed. amazing showers, clean rooms, location was perfect and staff were very friendly and helpful wifi worked perfectly and can honestly not say More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 13th Sep 2015

The owner Santi was very helpful and accommodating. Excellent location if you're looking to stay somewhere central. I would definitely return here, highly recommended. More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad

  • 90%
  • 176 Total Reviews


  • Surfing Etxea

  • C/ Zabaleta Nº32. Principal derecha, 1, San Sebastian
  • 100%
  • 4th Oct 2015

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed in !! The guys that run it go out of their way to make you feel welcome and no request is too much. Awesome location and it's not too big so everyone has an awsome time together ! Would highly recommend !!! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 1st Oct 2015

Great hostel, more of an appartment than a hostel. Some issues: bathrooms, no alcohol / smoking, lack oof peel hooks, limited kitchen More
forMAL (Australia) (Male) Globetrotter

  • 88%
  • 581 Total Reviews


  • 71%
  • 21st Sep 2015

Reminded me of a B&B more then a hostel, the owners were very lovely. Perfect location, right in the middle of the old town. The only problem was that at night our lights kept flashing like a strobe so it was really hard to fall asleep, we heard another girl had the same problem staying More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 15th Sep 2015

Great location, comfy beds, the best shower! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad

  • 85%
  • 127 Total Reviews


  • 71%
  • 27th Jul 2015

I got the impression that these are student rooms that are used as hostels during the summer. The rooms had a desk of a kind that is not usually found in hotel rooms. The rooms were clean and everything worked as expected. The walls does not insulate against sound so well so if you are More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 24th Jul 2015

Basic facilities but clean and comfortable. water pressure in the shower was excellent More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 84%
  • 308 Total Reviews


  • 83%
  • 4th Oct 2015

All the facilities you need, but too small a common room to make it really cosy. Clean, fair WiFi and beds that are a little too hard. Very nice girl at the counter. Very secure. More
Westerterp (Netherlands) (All Male Group) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 28th Sep 2015

Good atmosphere. I enjoyed my stay here. Easy to meet other people. Paella night was very good, I recommend. A little more space and privacy in some of the shower cabins might be nice. But nice and chill place. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Avid Traveller

  • 83%
  • 553 Total Reviews


  • San Fermin

  • Calle Fermin Calbeton 23, San Sebastian
  • 89%
  • 29th Sep 2015

Amazing location right in the heart of the old town surrounded by great food and bars and just minutes to the beaches either side. However, it if you are travelling solo and are looking to meet others at the hostel this is probably not the place for it. More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 25th Sep 2015

Not really a place to meet people if you are travelling alone. Bit of a weird set up with such small rooms but a great location. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 82%
  • 134 Total Reviews


  • Usturre

  • Peña y Goñi nº13-2º, San Sebastian
  • 80%
  • 21st Sep 2015

This is an alright hostel. Good things are the location and the wifi. I met a few nice people, but it's a small place and there is no common space so it depends on who's in your dorm. The 8 bed is a good size and has a couch. There are no lockers. The receptionist was nice and let me use More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 71%
  • 9th Sep 2015

We got in a bit early and were able to drop our packs off until check in. There is a bar/cafe just to the right that served tapas, cafes and vino. The waterfront is a few minutes walk to the right, and a bunch of greatly reviewed restaurants are across the bridge (left) in the old More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad

  • 78%
  • 299 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 25th Aug 2015

We stayed at this hostel, but at a separate location while the hostel under construction. It was fantastic! Walking distance from everything, great restaurant suggestions. San Sebastián kicks ass. More
Anonymous (USA) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 22nd Aug 2015

Can't really review this hostel, as we only stayed there one night when we were supposed to be there three. Apparently the hostel was closing for the season, yet we were still able to book the two nights after they had closed? They made arrangements to move us to another hostel up the More
Anonymous (Australia) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller

  • 77%
  • 1611 Total Reviews


  • 51%
  • 25th Sep 2015

where do you want me to start The whole place should be shut down and have a complete. Make over. The hot hot water system. Needs fixings kitchen need a oven hot plate. Bathrooms need doing rooms need more power points. Don't get wrong it's in a good spot from everything. You More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 17th Sep 2015

Had a wonderful stay as usual , many thinks to Bill , Leo and all the gang at Urban House. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 74%
  • 134 Total Reviews


  • 91%
  • 28th Sep 2015

It was a delightful and charming place. Access was a little difficult since it's a bit of a hike from the closest Metro and bus stations but other than that, I really enjoyed my stay. The rooms and hostel were clean, the staff friendly, and it was a very relaxing place to end an evening. More
TZaneP (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 8th Sep 2015

Nice, clean hostel. The location is not great but it's quite easy to get to the centre of San Sebastián by bus. Not much atmosphere but a good budget hostel. More
Anonymous (Australia) (MALE) Avid Traveller

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

San Sebastian Podcast

Listen to our San Sebastian podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

San Sebastian Videos

Watch our San Sebastian video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld San Sebastian Videos

Please give us your feedback