X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in San Sebastian, Spain

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 58 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Surfing Etxea

  • C/ Zabaleta Nº32. Principal derecha, 1 , San Sebastian
  • 100%
  • 14th Feb 2015

I Had a great time staying here. The atmosphere was very welcoming and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The Location was ideal and i never felt like something was missing. Thank you for making my stay enjoyable and for making me feel safe whIke there More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 14th Dec 2014

Great place, will definitely stay here again one day in Summer, a little quiet in the Winter months though. Very cheap surfboard rental as well was great. Aritz does a great job running this place, looking forward to returning one day! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 515 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 17th Sep 2014

Really great place, very friendly staff. Location is wonderful and right in the heart of everything. Quick walk to both beaches. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 16th Sep 2014

Walls are pretty thin so you can hear all the noises to the room. During night time the building was very quiet so it didn't bother us. More
Anonymous (Finland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 718 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 71%
  • 27th Sep 2014

It is more like an apartment than a hostel. It was clean and very quiet, next to surfers´s beach and a short stroll to the old city center. The staff was kind . I paid for a six bedroom and they put me in a four bedroom which is nice. The only thing is that there are too few bathrooms and More
Anonymous (Greece) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 26th Sep 2014

I had a lovely one night stay, my only problem was that there was no one around to help me in the morning and the kitchen was locked with my food in the fridge! However, the staff were very friendly. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 524 Total Reviews

No.4

  • San Fermin

  • Calle Fermin Calbeton 23, San Sebastian
  • 86%
  • 7th Feb 2015

The guy at the front desk, Carlos, was an absolute delight. Although I paid for an 8 bed dorm, I was moved to a 4 bed and it was great. It included a private bathroom and a nice warm air pump. The hostel is right in the centre of things so it was noisey at night but not unbearable. I was More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 29th Dec 2014

Staff was really kind! I liked this hostel! ;) More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 98 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 57%
  • 20th Sep 2014

Personnal can be more smiling and more welcoming... More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 7th Sep 2014

The hostel was clean and the staff was extremely friendly, but this hostel is really out of the way. Forget going out at night (unless you want to get an expensive taxi), It is a steep uphill and then downhill walk to get to the bus stop. It's about a 15-20 minute walk, the bus comes every More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 1572 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 69%
  • 28th Feb 2015

The location was absolutely amazing. Close to everything. I booked the room with three others, thankfully two others arrived before us because there was no one at the front desk upon our arrival. We would not have been able to get into our room if our friends hadn't already checked in More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 3rd Jan 2015

Room was really cold, beds were springy. No proper common room and there's no kitchen. The location is ideal. The price wasn't bad. But if you need to cook or want to meet people, not the best choice. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

San Sebastian Podcast

Listen to our San Sebastian podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

San Sebastian Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

San Sebastian Videos

Watch our San Sebastian video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld San Sebastian Videos

Please give us your feedback