X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Sandakan, Malaysia

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 188 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 10th Sep 2014

What is there to say : PERFECTION! My friend and I arrived there with the intention of relaxing to the fullest in the middle of the rainforest, and we got surved! Beautiful and peacefull environment, helpful and chill staff, great healthy meals, tours in nature available for those who are More
Anonymous (Canada) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 26th Aug 2014

I managed to see past 1 of the members of staff having very little customer service skills and there not always being running water and the rest of my stay was faultless. It felt like a proper countryside retreat that I should have paid twice the price for. It was the perfect base to go More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 153 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 86%
  • 3rd Sep 2014

The location of the hostel was wonderful, very easy to get anywhere. The staffs there were very helpful. They have a wonderful sitting room so everyone could easy to gather around. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 28th Aug 2014

Very clean hostel, centre of town, easy to get bus or taxis. They have a good deal of tours available to book, we booked Turtle Island for 650MYR and afternoon river cruise for MYR190. Communal TV lounge area is good for meeting people, although there weren't many people staying while we More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 67 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 83%
  • 9th May 2014

Perfect if your staying in Sandakan for a few days. Its right next to a shopping mall and the sea front. Although not much to do in Sandakan, this hostel provides info and help with anything you need. Room is clean and wifi strong. Ensuite available. The cafe on the third floor serves a More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 94%
  • 20th Apr 2014

Really good hostel! The owner was like a mother for us! She really wants your stay to be perfect! I would highly recommend the mangroves and fireflies tour - it was awesome! Looking forward to come back one day! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 51 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 80%
  • 8th Jul 2014

Staff were really friendly! We were expecting a double room for two of us but ended up sharing with someone else. We also expected a private bathroom but had to share. However, the stay was lovely. Really good food and perfect location. More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 4th Jul 2014

Only 1 toilet for the dorm rooms. When we were there it blocked. After mentioning to the reception they fixed the problem. But still it would have been nice to have another toilet in the building More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 92 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 69%
  • 2nd Apr 2014

I had originally reserved two nights at this hostel but checked out in the middle of the night (2am) my first night there because the beds were full of bed bugs! The girl on the bottom bed of the bunk woke me up she was scratching so much and we looked at her bed, it was swarming with bed More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 79 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 83%
  • 10th Aug 2014

Excellent location, close to the sepilok Orangutan sanctuary. Quite clean and great big area for socialising. Food available is pricy and average, wifi doesn't work in the rooms , but overall had an enjoyable stay. Would recommend. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback