X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Sandakan, Malaysia

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 198 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 2nd Feb 2015

Amazing place in a beautiful setting. Friendly staff treat you like family, meals cooked there every night are fanstastic - and everything is so cheap. Security available for valuables but I didn't need it my belongings were left in the long room and stayed completely safe the entire time. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 5th Jan 2015

Our favourite accommodation in all of Borneo! It was like we stepped into a magical rainforest treehouse. The room was perfect. Clean with fresh linen. The outdoor bathroom was amazing. The staff were like family and the home cooked meals were not only delicous but great value for money. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 170 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 19th Jan 2015

I liked it here and took full advantage of the large sofa/TV! A/C dorm and two plug pints next to your bed. Staff are lovely and keep it impeccably clean. Ideal location. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 94%
  • 11th Jan 2015

Really great place. Great common area with computers, couches, TV and movies. Lots of books around and the staff is pretty helpful with any questions you have. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 53 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 80%
  • 8th Feb 2015

Very beautiful small resort. The place was very clean and staff nice. Food in the restaurant was good. And location is excellent in an easy walking distance from the orangutan park. Some weaknesses there was too: Internet connection was down most of the time, only very few electricity More
pasinboxi9337 (Finland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 19th Nov 2014

Actually a B+B inside a jungle resort. Walking distance (5-10 mins) to the Orangutan rehabilition center aswell as the Sun Bear Rehab center which is directly across the road from the Orangutans center, both easily doable in a day. Short ride also to see proboscis monkey sactuary too at More
laurence_bruce (Australia) (Couple) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 94 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 20th Feb 2015

Great location in the heart of the harbor area, street markets, etc. Easy ride from airport (30 ringgit) , to Sim Sim stilt town, etc. Hot water broken in a couple showers, Internet doesn't reach to all the rooms, but common area is fine plus has groovy street sounds. breakfast is white More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 72%
  • 83 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 69%
  • 25th Jan 2015

The hostel has you more or less like a captive, since it is very close to Sepilok center. The dishes served are simple, unimaginative and rather pricey. For more upscale food go up the street to the B and B, which serves things like rack of lamb and even some so so desserts. This hostel is More
matttop4947 (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 69%
  • 2nd Jan 2015

I visited off-season and some facilities weren't available. My room was ok if shabby. The area around the pool was filthy although staff were there all day doing nothing apart from taking entry fee. One major complaint: the staff encourage any rehabilitated orangutans that visit by More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback