X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Sandakan, Malaysia

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 190 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 24th Sep 2014

Great place to stay if you are visiting the orangutans center, there is a free minibus to get you there everyday. Dorms are big and nice, showers work well. Recommend it. More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 10th Sep 2014

What is there to say : PERFECTION! My friend and I arrived there with the intention of relaxing to the fullest in the middle of the rainforest, and we got surved! Beautiful and peacefull environment, helpful and chill staff, great healthy meals, tours in nature available for those who are More
Anonymous (Canada) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 157 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 86%
  • 24th Sep 2014

Great stay at Harbourside. Fantastic location! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 23rd Sep 2014

Great place! Wish Internet would work outside just the front lobby More
Anonymous (Canada) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 67 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 83%
  • 9th May 2014

Perfect if your staying in Sandakan for a few days. Its right next to a shopping mall and the sea front. Although not much to do in Sandakan, this hostel provides info and help with anything you need. Room is clean and wifi strong. Ensuite available. The cafe on the third floor serves a More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 51 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 80%
  • 8th Jul 2014

Staff were really friendly! We were expecting a double room for two of us but ended up sharing with someone else. We also expected a private bathroom but had to share. However, the stay was lovely. Really good food and perfect location. More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 4th Jul 2014

Only 1 toilet for the dorm rooms. When we were there it blocked. After mentioning to the reception they fixed the problem. But still it would have been nice to have another toilet in the building More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 79 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 83%
  • 10th Aug 2014

Excellent location, close to the sepilok Orangutan sanctuary. Quite clean and great big area for socialising. Food available is pricy and average, wifi doesn't work in the rooms , but overall had an enjoyable stay. Would recommend. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback