X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Sandakan, Malaysia

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 196 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 86%
  • 2nd Aug 2015

Nice common room with sofas and TV, the staff were very helpful and kind! There were a few funny stains in the bed but the bathroom and other facilities were spotless. More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 15th Jul 2015

Very friendly staff. james walked me to the bus for sepilok! More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 66 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 12th Jun 2015

It was a nice place to stay and relax and all the staff were friendly, helpful, mellow, and understanding. Very easy access to all the attractions of Sepilok! One thing that could be improved is that our 4-person dorm room had only 1 key... which meant that every time you wanted to go in More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 27th May 2015

Accomodation quite cheap but dinner non for backpeackers! located just 10 minutes to orangutan sanctuary. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 97 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 16th Jul 2015

the manager was very nice and helpful. He helped me book my river cruise to Kinabatangan and bus ticket to Semporna. He also cooked a delicious meal for breakfast. Very nice place to stay. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 25th Feb 2015

Great location, right by the markets and on the harbor. Good internet and AC but the building is old and in need of maintenance. Hot water in showers did not work but room was simple and comfortable. New bed. Peaceful and quiet at night. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 205 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 57%
  • 18th Jul 2015

I was really disappointed with the staff and their service. I had high expectations of this place based on previous reviews and I don't need a lot of facilities, however I just felt the staff really didn't care so much and just wanted to go home and chat amongst themselves. The place More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 13th Jul 2015

This place is great if you're interested in seeing the orangutans or sun bears - no more than a 5-10 minute drive away. I was very impressed with the dorm facilities and the restaurant / lounge area. The staff is great at booking tours for you. However, it's quite a ways out from Sandakan, More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 69 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 74%
  • 11th May 2015

Hhmm. Really nice staff but just a medium great place More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 22nd Mar 2015

Owner is exceptionally friendly. Dorm was clean. Free pancake (crepe) and coffee/tea for breakfast and only RM1 for an extra crepe... Delicious pumpkin curry. Wifi works best in lobby. Bathrooms ok. Good value. More
Anonymous (Canada) (MALE) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback