X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Sandakan, Malaysia

HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 202 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 6th Aug 2015

Suberb, especially compared to other hostels I heard about from travellers. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 2nd Aug 2015

Nice common room with sofas and TV, the staff were very helpful and kind! There were a few funny stains in the bed but the bathroom and other facilities were spotless. More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 67 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 12th Jun 2015

It was a nice place to stay and relax and all the staff were friendly, helpful, mellow, and understanding. Very easy access to all the attractions of Sepilok! One thing that could be improved is that our 4-person dorm room had only 1 key... which meant that every time you wanted to go in More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 27th May 2015

Accomodation quite cheap but dinner non for backpeackers! located just 10 minutes to orangutan sanctuary. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 99 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 16th Jul 2015

the manager was very nice and helpful. He helped me book my river cruise to Kinabatangan and bus ticket to Semporna. He also cooked a delicious meal for breakfast. Very nice place to stay. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 85 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 5th Aug 2015

A very enjoyable stay. We loved the jungle feel of the place. Great restaurant and pool. It's very close to everything we wanted to see - the orang-utans & the sun bears, and the proboscis monkeys were not too far in a taxi. The staff were all very welcoming and helpful except for one More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 29th Jul 2015

We stayed in the dorm room here, the single beds were nice instead of bunk beds. The room was basic but comfortable, the fan kept us cool. It had a cold water shower but this is standard for the area. The resort is in an ideal location, just a short walk away from the Orangutan Sanctuary! More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 206 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 57%
  • 18th Jul 2015

I was really disappointed with the staff and their service. I had high expectations of this place based on previous reviews and I don't need a lot of facilities, however I just felt the staff really didn't care so much and just wanted to go home and chat amongst themselves. The place More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 13th Jul 2015

This place is great if you're interested in seeing the orangutans or sun bears - no more than a 5-10 minute drive away. I was very impressed with the dorm facilities and the restaurant / lounge area. The staff is great at booking tours for you. However, it's quite a ways out from Sandakan, More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 69%
  • 70 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 51%
  • 5th Aug 2015

Please clean the restrooms more often and help your guests with the breakfast. Also give more keys for the dorms . More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 11th May 2015

Hhmm. Really nice staff but just a medium great place More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback