X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Santa Marta, Colombia

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 1429 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 30th Jun 2015

The Dreamer Hostel was probably my favorite hostel of all my time in Colombia. It's also the first one I appreciated enough to bother writing a review for. The staff there are super helpful, welcoming, and accomodating. They all have great attitudes and go above and beyond to make sure More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 27th Jun 2015

The best hostel in South America! Awesome pool and common area. The staff are great and very helpful, food is delicious, and this is a great spot to call home in between day trips to surrounding locations such as Minca, Tayrona Park, Lost City, etc. Really fun bar with some of the best More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 79 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 86%
  • 5th Jun 2015

Good facilities, but no air-condition. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 97%
  • 22nd May 2015

From all the hostels we stayed in Colombia during our trip - "La Guaca" was by far the nicest one. The staff, especially the lady at the reception, is outstanding welcoming, attentive and kind. We felt very welcome from the moment she let us in and where overwhelmed by the huge room More
Anonymous (Antarctica) (Couple) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 71 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Eco Hostal Yuluka

  • km 28 Troncal Caribe, El Trompito, Estribaciones del Parque Tayrona, Santa Marta
  • 89%
  • 27th Jan 2015

although we booked a cabin we could not have it for the 3 days consecutive days so we chose to stay in the dormitory. The dormitory is excellent value as an excellent breakfast is included in the price. staff were helpful and always very nice. Although the location is close to Ty Rona More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 22nd Jan 2015

a very lovely hostal, beautiful cabanas, even though its on the main rd with traffic noise it offers peaceful and tranquil atmosphere. Lots of birds and nature too, love the landscaping around the cliff and rocks, the rooms are extremely clean, large could probably do with a table and More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 140 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 80%
  • 26th Jun 2015

Nice communal spaces, lovely helpful staff in a city with not much appeal. No AC available which is a real downside as the weather is overwhelming hot and humid with no respite. More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 9th Jun 2015

Great hostel with a really good restaurant. Good location and nice big rooms and a strong shower. Patrick, the owner, was really nice as was the guy who worked very late at night and the chambermaid too. The rest of the staff were a little hit and miss. Sometimes they were somewhat More
freynem (Ireland) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 85 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 13th Jun 2015

Perfect hostel! Location is great, close to everything but on a quiet street. Best bunk beds in South America, built in & with stairs. Rooms and bathrooms are big and always clean. Common area is great and the kitchen is very well equipped. The bar is great and the staff are SO helpful. More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Globetrotter
  • 69%
  • 13th Jun 2015

The hostel is well located in the lively area of Santa Marta and close to the beach. It has a nice and playful design with the outdoor patio and palmtrees and open air showers. Two minusses: the pool was extremely dirty, the water was literally brown and looked like it hadnt been cleaned More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 240 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 83%
  • 19th Jun 2015

Great stay there, good location, really helpful staff, nice rooms and services, great rooftop pool and bar.. Only thing someone was stealing my clothes and putting them on the balconies, this happened to other people I knew. Only some t shirts were stolen but it's just strange.. More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 16th Jun 2015

Roof top swimming pool is a big selling point. Only issue was I heard something about thieves climbing up onto one of the balconies and stealing from the rooms. BUT nothing happened whilst I was there and my stuff wasn't stolen and it wasn't locked up. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 128 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 97%
  • 23rd Jun 2015

Really cool place to chill for a few days, loved it! Gracias :) More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 17th Jun 2015

awesome staff and incredible place. Not in main Santa Marta but still close to good beaches and restaurants More
Anonymous (USA) (ALLMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 94 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 83%
  • 11th Apr 2015

The staff are lovely, and the wifi worked up until my last day - not sure what happened. The place is really clean, it's close to the supermarket, the beach and the buses to the centre. Good for the price although breakfast is not included and the four bed room I was in only had fans so it More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 5th Feb 2015

We stayed here in February, the dorms had little fans at each bed but still it was very warm in the rooms, kitchen was adequate and there's a nice common area, close proximity to the beach and shops but a 30 minute expensive taxi ride/bus ride from Santa Marta. More
Tango154 (Ireland) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 932 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 89%
  • 27th Jun 2015

Excellent place More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 23rd Jun 2015

Nice hostel with a beautiful roof terrace. You can chill there all night. The bar has an amazing good menu for a hostel and the food is delicious. Wifi is a bit crappy, but that's probably because it's a big hostel. Would recommend it if you want to stay in the city centre. More
arts-timothy (Netherlands) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 169 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 94%
  • 26th Jun 2015

This is a great hostel. The pool, bar and common areas are very nice. The kitchen is good and you can also order cheap food from the restaurant for breakfast or dinner. The staff are very helpful and keep the hostel clean. The only negative thing is that the private rooms don't have air More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 22nd Jun 2015

In one word: great helpful stuff, great bar, nice pool and chillout area, super wifi decided to stay an addicional night :) More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback