X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Santa Marta, Colombia

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 1114 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 12th Dec 2014

Best hostel I have been to! Thanks to the amazing staff! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 9th Dec 2014

I loved this Hostel! I left and ended up coming back. I was welcomed by the staff like family. The hostel is a bit out of the way so I often ended up just relaxing at the hostel, which has a great pool and bar. The Breakfast is as big as you'll see at any hostel, though costs $8,000 COP. More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 77 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 28th Nov 2014

This hostel is perfect! So clean, quiet, good bed, hot and powerfull shower, helpful staff, located in a nice area of La Candelaria. Only bad point is that the breakfast is paid :( More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 29th Oct 2014

A fantastic hostel only minutes from a nice big beach with an real Colombian feel to it. Also very easy to get to other more quieter beaches and the Tayrona National Park. Staff are great and very helpful / knowledgeable. The hostel its self is a cool ex mafia house with by far the best More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 147 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 5th Dec 2014

The sink in room 17 is terrible. I stayed here before and after Ciudad Perdida. The staff were nice and the facilities were good. They advertised a dinner but I never saw it served any night. They also advertised a cooking class that never happened. I don't think they should advertise fake More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 97%
  • 1st Dec 2014

Fun place, great staff More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 113 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 69%
  • 26th Nov 2014

Drop Bear is a great hostel if you are just wanting to stay a day or two to recover from or ramp up for activities like the Lost City trek or Tayrona. It has a nice chilled vibe & you can hang by the pool or watch a movie, but I wouldn't stay here for more than a night or two due to More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 17th Nov 2014

We stayed as a couple at Drop Bear for 6 nights, spread over a period of 2 or more weeks, using it as a base to Explore the Caribbean coast and the Sierra Nevada. It always felt like a great temporary home and a superb place to relax. Amazing swimming pool, great hammocks to relax in and More
thomasjewell87 (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 79 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 17th Nov 2014

Staff is great, short walk from the beach. Inside is very cozy. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 1st Nov 2014

It was a good experience there. The owners are very kind. I will go back there someday. More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 746 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 10th Dec 2014

Best hostal in SMR More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 29th Nov 2014

The hostel is a really nice place. The bar is awesome, really nice environment. Also the attention from the staff is really nice, they can explain to you how to get somewhere, what to do, and that stuff. More
fitoogalan (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 58 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 89%
  • 4th Nov 2014

The staff is incredible!! Very knowledgeable, helpful, and super friendly. Tons of animals around and you literally roll out of bed onto a mostly empty beach. The downsides are that the dorm rooms absolutely need more fans (I had a lot of trouble sleeping) and the bathrooms reek. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 77%
  • 5th Sep 2014

Hostel is very close to a beach that is not very popularly used (becuase it is hard to get to) so you have a fantastic beach almost sparsely used. The romos dont have AC. its gets hot and there are mosquitoes that are hungry. If you really love a beach then this is a great hostel else More
Anonymous (USA) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 105 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 18th Nov 2014

Great hostel if you want to have a quiet and relaxing stay More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 4th Nov 2014

The staff was very welcoming. It's a very chill little hostel. Very good to place to rest for the night before going to the cuidad perdida trek or tyrona. Breakfast in the morning was very good also :) More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 123 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 15th Nov 2014

Great place not too far from the centre. Kind and helpful staff, tasteful and comfortable rooms, beautiful rooftop and nice breakfasts available. Very good value! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 16th Sep 2014

The hostel was easy to reach, not far from everything you need and the people there are nice and can help you out with literaly everything. In addition, they offer a cheap and good breakfast and juices. You can't go wrong with this hostel. More
michelpratz5117 (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback