X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Santa Marta, Colombia

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 1481 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 71%
  • 16th Jul 2015

The hostel is a great retreat from traveling. If you need to escape to a secluded area than this is your spot, but if you want a more cultural experience this is not your hostel since you could be anywhere in the world. But the amenities and food were great, and the pool was fantastic. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 16th Jul 2015

Great hostel, with a fantastic atmosphere. More
willsorby7041 (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 88 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 10th Jul 2015

After reading about Santa Marta online it seemed people treated the city as just a stopping point on the way to the other, justifiably so, attractions with Parque Tayrona to the East, or the surrounding villages. But my stay at La Guaca hostel really made Santa Marta one of the highlights More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 8th Jul 2015

Lovely place, staff are great and friendly, breakfast is fantastic. We stayed before the lost city trek and came back for a few days after. Happily recommend it More
JorjeJuanita (Australia) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 142 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 86%
  • 7th Jul 2015

The place is quiet and clean. I din't like party hostels and this one was nice and quiet. They have a restaurant and serve good breakfast (you have to pay extra) or you can use the kitchen upstairs. More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 80%
  • 26th Jun 2015

Nice communal spaces, lovely helpful staff in a city with not much appeal. No AC available which is a real downside as the weather is overwhelming hot and humid with no respite. More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 138 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 22nd Jul 2015

Loved my stay at Calle 11. The villa is amazing and they do a really good job keeping it clean. The couple who run it are very helpful and knowledgable. It's a bit more expensive than in other places in Colombia and doesn't include breakfast, but the prices are higher in Santa Marta and More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 97%
  • 16th Jul 2015

Loved that place! It's super clean and has a relaxed atmosphere... Supermarkets ar right around the corner, 7min. walk to the beach. It's not in Santa Marta but you can take the local bus (buses leave all the time during the day). More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 96 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 22nd Jul 2015

Excellent stay, very clean and comfy, great air con. Rooms super clean. very helpful staff. Plenty of amenities available, more than the vast majority of hostels. Only downside is the poor wifi, needs to be updates and made stronger. Overall awesome stay More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 19th Jul 2015

La Villana is a raet hostel to stay at! Really deserves all the good reviews it has gotten. Comfy home made beds with own outlet and lamp (which is so convenient), really nice staff, comfy hangout area with Netflix, really nice staff (mostly English speaking), really clean, and has a great More
Anonymous (Norway) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 251 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 77%
  • 22nd Jul 2015

Nice to have a curtain round the bed, but it was so hot and the fans dont do much. Otherwise no complaints, decent place. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 22nd Jul 2015

OK Hostel More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 178 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 86%
  • 18th Jul 2015

Ticks all the boxes as a hostel, great staff, food, bar, pool, general atmosphere. It is a little outside of Santa Marta which is fine considering there isn't much to do there anyway! More
BEgan (Ireland) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 29th Jun 2015

One of the greatest hostels I have ever stayed in. Perfect facilities and rooms! (deluxe). I am in love with the huge hammock!! I can however see how sleepijg in the other rooms would suck as you have to walk through some to get around and they seemed to get quite hot! Thanks !! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 958 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 97%
  • 22nd Jul 2015

Excellent Hostel More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 18th Jul 2015

We got to this place last minute, and TRUST ME it is the best place you can find More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 96 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 83%
  • 11th Apr 2015

The staff are lovely, and the wifi worked up until my last day - not sure what happened. The place is really clean, it's close to the supermarket, the beach and the buses to the centre. Good for the price although breakfast is not included and the four bed room I was in only had fans so it More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 5th Feb 2015

We stayed here in February, the dorms had little fans at each bed but still it was very warm in the rooms, kitchen was adequate and there's a nice common area, close proximity to the beach and shops but a 30 minute expensive taxi ride/bus ride from Santa Marta. More
Tango154 (Ireland) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback