X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Santa Marta, Colombia

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 68 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Eco Hostal Yuluka

  • km 28 Troncal Caribe, El Trompito, Estribaciones del Parque Tayrona, Santa Marta
  • 89%
  • 27th Jan 2015

although we booked a cabin we could not have it for the 3 days consecutive days so we chose to stay in the dormitory. The dormitory is excellent value as an excellent breakfast is included in the price. staff were helpful and always very nice. Although the location is close to Ty Rona More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 22nd Jan 2015

a very lovely hostal, beautiful cabanas, even though its on the main rd with traffic noise it offers peaceful and tranquil atmosphere. Lots of birds and nature too, love the landscaping around the cliff and rocks, the rooms are extremely clean, large could probably do with a table and More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1371 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 23rd May 2015

Seriously this place is awesome. It's s bit out of town (not much to do there anyway), but they do such a great job at creating a great vibe at the hostel. The staff is really helpful and friendly. The place is always clean. My only complaint would be that the showers are cold water More
Anonymous (Canada) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 16th May 2015

i havent been welcomed in a hostel this friendly in a while.due to an error on hortelworld my bed was overbooked and i didnt read the kind email theyve send me rìght away. at first they offered me a hammock but in the end they told me there was a cancellation.later i fìgured out one of More
alindermaur2068 (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 135 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 12th May 2015

A wonderful hostel with amazing staff! Thanks to Jim and Jamie who were a huge huge help to us and an incredible wealth of knowledge. Nothing was too trouble and I highly recommend them. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 23rd Mar 2015

Brilliant hostel, relaxed place. Run by a very nice and very helpful Irish couple, and their really nice staff. Nice terrace with a kitchen where you can escape the sun. Food in the cafe is excellent and inexpensive. They helped arrange my bus to Mompos and also transport to the airport. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 223 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 21st May 2015

This hostel is just awesome! Thanks for everything! More
Anonymous (Romania) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 13th May 2015

Stayed for only a night but it was truly a little bit of paradise away from the hectic city. Breakfast is an additional 8,000 cop pp but it was good for the price, plus the rooftop terrace makes it all that much more enjoyable. Dorm rooms have great privacy due to the curtain for each More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 77 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 11th May 2015

Best hostel I've ever stayed in. The atmosphere is great, the staff super friendly and helpfull and English speaking. The dorms and showers are all great and everything is very clean. Also good breakfast and Dinner, great value for money. Only negative is that the WiFi didn't work when I More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 8th May 2015

Great boutique hostel. The people there were super kind and lovely. The pool in the middle is an added bonus. Good lockers and the bunks have stairs to get to the top which is great. Plugs at each bed and reading lights are great!! More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 70 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 5th May 2015

When we arrived the guy from the bar next to the hostel was very friendly and helped us with the luggage. We wanted to stay for one night, cause Santa Marta is just a starting point to Tyrona and envir., but we prolonged one more night. We enjoyed the hostel a lot cause of the very clean More
Anonymous (Austria) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 5th May 2015

When we arrived, Beatrice greeted us with the warmest, most cheerful smile and personality ever! She was extremely helpful with recommendations and making us comfortable - the place is SUPER clean which made us feel right at home. You can walk to the supermarket easily, as well as to the More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 94 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 83%
  • 11th Apr 2015

The staff are lovely, and the wifi worked up until my last day - not sure what happened. The place is really clean, it's close to the supermarket, the beach and the buses to the centre. Good for the price although breakfast is not included and the four bed room I was in only had fans so it More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 5th Feb 2015

We stayed here in February, the dorms had little fans at each bed but still it was very warm in the rooms, kitchen was adequate and there's a nice common area, close proximity to the beach and shops but a 30 minute expensive taxi ride/bus ride from Santa Marta. More
Tango154 (Ireland) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 903 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 22nd May 2015

Definitely a party hostel - bring your drinking cap, and enjoy the superior amenities! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 22nd May 2015

Favorite hostel I have stayed at! Staff was incredibly helpful and helped us through flight issues as well. Great accommodations- nice bar on top, some workout stuff, and they throw a wicked party. Only regret is not staying here longer! Couldn't recommend more. More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 121 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 97%
  • 2nd May 2015

My husband and I very much enjoyed our stay at Calle 11 Hostel. We enjoyed it so much, we decided to stay 2 extra nights! We accidentally booked 2 single rooms, rather than 1 double room for 2 people. Anouk and Oliver were fantastic hosts and were happy to accommodate us into a room we More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 20th Apr 2015

I stayed here on three separate occasions whilst travelling around the area. Great hostel at a great price. First night I stayed in the 10 bed dorm, which I don't recommend but the 8 bed dorm is fantastic and the bathroom was huge. Very clean dorms and bathroom. Only downside is the aircon More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback