X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Santa Marta, Colombia

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 969 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 17th Aug 2014

Easily the best hostile I've ever stayed in. Helpful knowledgeable staff, good cheap food and drinks, clean, safe, and excellent activities that end at just the right time to ensure everyone gets some sleep if they need it. Highly recommended to all! More
Anonymous (USA) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 14th Aug 2014

Great staff and atmosphere! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 119 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 86%
  • 11th Jul 2014

In general the hostel is nice and I enjoyed my stay. However to me the accommodation both rooms and dorms are overpriced. This does also refer to the laundry service which I unfortunately had to take as I was arriving on a week-end. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 9th Apr 2014

I have stayed ay ALUNA twice now and would stay there again. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 74 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 86%
  • 9th Aug 2014

Nice, chilled out and friendly place to base yourselves to explore the area or just to relax in. Supermarket and buses to Santa Marta just round the corner. Would definitely recommend. Only one negative - please put some glass windows in the room with air con. It was cool enough but so More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 25th Apr 2014

The staff is absolutely gentle and the whole Hostel spreads a familial charme. The Hostel is lovongly and treasured designed. There are a lot of details which makes an excellent atmosphere. A little swimming pool, well-cared assets and so on. We enjoyed our stay the whole time. We cooked More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 674 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 9th Aug 2014

One of the finest hostels I stayed at in my 3 month trip. La Brisa Loca is a majestic property that is a lot of fun. The rooftop, with hammocks and weekend bar, is awesome. There's a swimming pool on the ground floor. Fun activities on the side. The venue is a short walk from the More
universalsea (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 5th Aug 2014

Really liked this place. Helpful reception staff. Fun bar staff Good parties Always let us leave our backpacks for day trips and tours More
Anonymous (Ireland) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 98 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 3rd Aug 2014

The Drop Bear is one of the nicest hostels I've stayed in. The pool was very clean, which is always nice. There are plenty of hammocks and places to lounge and meet other travelers. The staff was friendly and helpful. I definitely recommend staying here. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 1st Aug 2014

Great hostel, great staff, the owner is a top bloke with plenty of helpful tips.. Was not overly busy. Great hostel to relax by the pool or in a hammock.. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 97 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 16th Aug 2014

Great hostel. Good value for money. Good breaky. Very secure. Manager/ owner is extremely helpful and answers all questions. Dog, cat and tortoise add to the fun character of the place. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 86%
  • 18th Jun 2014

Pleasant place with good breakfast and luggage storage facilities. Very cute (and playful!) dog and cat. Clean sheets and towel were provided every day. Dorm room have a fan, however despite this it gets very hot at night which can be uncomfortable. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback