X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Santa Marta, Colombia

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 1022 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 27th Sep 2014

Professional welcoming stuff, very polite and caring people at the reception who speak great English and who let people know abt tayrona park and other attractions, they do their best to meet your needs and I think it was the best for me as I am 22 year old female, traveling alone. Safe More
Anonymous (Russia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 21st Sep 2014

Great Hostel and staff! More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 75 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 74%
  • 18th Aug 2014

Excellent staff - warm, caring, helpful. Dorm rooms were okay - each bed had it's own fan. I just wish they would check the condition of the bathrooms, at least once a day. It seemed like ours didn't get cleaned. We were always out of paper- we used our own. Floor needed sweeping and More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 9th Aug 2014

Nice, chilled out and friendly place to base yourselves to explore the area or just to relax in. Supermarket and buses to Santa Marta just round the corner. Would definitely recommend. Only one negative - please put some glass windows in the room with air con. It was cool enough but so More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 53 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 77%
  • 5th Sep 2014

Hostel is very close to a beach that is not very popularly used (becuase it is hard to get to) so you have a fantastic beach almost sparsely used. The romos dont have AC. its gets hot and there are mosquitoes that are hungry. If you really love a beach then this is a great hostel else More
Anonymous (USA) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 15th Aug 2014

The positives are the location and the beach bar. The negatives are that the kitchen is extremely dirty and limited. Tons of bugs and dirty dishes. If you want to buy food at the restaurant it is mediocre, but expensive. They don't clean the bathrooms every day. This hostel could be so More
Anonymous (USA) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 101 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 12th Sep 2014

Beautiful house with excellent facilities. Well equipped kitchen. Comfortable movie room with more movies than you know what to do with. Pool is beautiful and a lifesaver for the santa marta scorch. They have an amazing giant swinging hammock. Pool table and pingpong as well as lots of pub More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 3rd Aug 2014

The Drop Bear is one of the nicest hostels I've stayed in. The pool was very clean, which is always nice. There are plenty of hammocks and places to lounge and meet other travelers. The staff was friendly and helpful. I definitely recommend staying here. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 696 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 25th Sep 2014

Very nice hostel I had a great time with all the people who was staying at this place... There is a rooftop and bar in the second level which is so nice and crazy party lol... If u really wanna have an awesome time this is the place. More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 18th Sep 2014

Amazing place. Couldn't stay away ended up coming back 3 times. Santi is THE MAN! All the staff is super friendly and will make sure you have the absolute best time possible. Anyone headed to Santa Marta and wants to have some crazy nights with some awesome people La Brisa Loca is the More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 98 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 16th Aug 2014

Great hostel. Good value for money. Good breaky. Very secure. Manager/ owner is extremely helpful and answers all questions. Dog, cat and tortoise add to the fun character of the place. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 86%
  • 18th Jun 2014

Pleasant place with good breakfast and luggage storage facilities. Very cute (and playful!) dog and cat. Clean sheets and towel were provided every day. Dorm room have a fan, however despite this it gets very hot at night which can be uncomfortable. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 121 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 16th Sep 2014

The hostel was easy to reach, not far from everything you need and the people there are nice and can help you out with literaly everything. In addition, they offer a cheap and good breakfast and juices. You can't go wrong with this hostel. More
michelpratz5117 (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 40%
  • 29th Jul 2014

My main complaint about this hostel concerns the staff. They aren´t helful at all, actually they work as if they were doing a favour to the clients. Always in a bad mood, and if you ask anything, they would barely give you an answer, as if they were in a hurry... The hostel itself is More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 54 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 54%
  • 25th Aug 2014

Very unimpressive hostel. The rooms are like ovens, and all you get is a small fan each, what are the same size as those small desk fans. The kitchen lacked enough pots and pans. So many other places to stay in Santa Marta what are so much better. Will not be returning here again. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback