X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Santa Marta, Colombia

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 125 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 20th Jan 2015

Helpful staff, nice breakfasts and good location for walking to the centre. Would recommend More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 15th Nov 2014

Great place not too far from the centre. Kind and helpful staff, tasteful and comfortable rooms, beautiful rooftop and nice breakfasts available. Very good value! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 1187 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 86%
  • 25th Jan 2015

Hostel with great pool, bar and vibe. Very easy to meet other travelers. Only drawback: Location (out in the 'burbs of Santa Marta). Bathroom mopping could also use a little improvement. The floors of the bathroom were always wet. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 23rd Jan 2015

My stay at the dreamer was amazing. Not only are the facilities top notch but the atmosphere there was always good. The staff were probably the best part of they stay, every single one of them was friendly and happy to help in any way possible. They even had volunteers that organized More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 94 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 77%
  • 6th Jan 2015

It's very clean and modern, this makes your stay very comfortable for your moneys worth. The location is not ideal but if you are looking for a chilled, quiet hostel to just lay back I recommend it. We, as guest had to face an incident within the staff of the hostel. One of the staffs More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 5th Jan 2015

Internet was terrible and one of the computers was broken which made it difficult to do our last minute bookings. The dorm I was in had no a/c and the fans were incredibly loud. The pool area was great though and you're only a few blocks from the beach and restaurants. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 64 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Eco Hostal Yuluka

  • km 28 Troncal Caribe, El Trompito, Estribaciones del Parque Tayrona, Santa Marta
  • 97%
  • 22nd Jan 2015

a very lovely hostal, beautiful cabanas, even though its on the main rd with traffic noise it offers peaceful and tranquil atmosphere. Lots of birds and nature too, love the landscaping around the cliff and rocks, the rooms are extremely clean, large could probably do with a table and More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 807 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 80%
  • 23rd Jan 2015

Grat place to party. You can relax during day on the rooftop and in the night have fun. Lots of cool pleople from all over the world. The kitchen was nice, altough quite dirty but usefull to cook. Bedrooms haver great lockers and are big enough. The location is perfect at the centre of More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 20th Jan 2015

The only "party hostel" in the heart of Santa Marta. It has good facilities and is in a beautiful building. That said, there wasn't much partying going on while I was there and the bar prices are somewhat inflated! Still, it's a very good hostel indeed. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 174 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 26th Jan 2015

Beautiful property and high end facilities with a gorgeous rooftop terrace and well-equipped kitchen. Really appreciate the dorm beds with personal fans, outlets, reading lights and privacy curtains! Loved the salsa dance class! Major downfall was the wifi - these guys have five different More
a_bertossi1351 (Canada) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 19th Jan 2015

No internet in bedroom Breakfast is expensive (8000) and coffee too (2000 p) Problem with my reservation Very nice place with clean pool, nive kitchen and patio More
dominiquehudon851 (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 84 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 15th Dec 2014

Staff are very helpful and friendly they make every effort to make you feel at home. This is a great stop before going Tayrona as you can also leave your backpacks here in a locker for 5 peso. Santa Marta itself is a bit boring so wouldn't stay fit long but the hostel is great would More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 13th Dec 2014

I had such a wonderful time being at this hostel. I felt like I was visiting with family, it was so comfortable from Ivonne who made me a remedy for my sore throat ;), Sonia , Isis and their present p/timer Tom, all great . It's very close to any mode of transport the ocean and shops. I More
Anonymous (Saint Vincent And The Grenadines) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 131 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 60%
  • 15th Jan 2015

For such a big hostel, staff needs to be on top of keeping it clean. The kitchen, and bathrooms are pretty disgusting, mostly because of the people who use them, but staff needs to do their rounds and clean overflowing wastebins full of shitwipe, or plugged sinks. Loud music, kinda sucks More
Bezehbeh (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 13th Jan 2015

Soooo much love for this hostel. Booked for 1 night...stayed for 7. Super helpful and friendly staff, chilled AND fun atmosphere, they have all the facilities you could possibly need (this makes it hard to leave!) It's clean, it's safe and I know it sounds cheesy but it felt just like More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 66 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 7th Jan 2015

if u want to rest and drink relax come here... however, the bar is expensive if u compare prices in Santa Marta City and the quality of the beach More
Anonymous (Venezuela) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 2nd Jan 2015

It was a nice stay here! Right on the beach. We were there on a Friday night and it wasn't so much of a party. Only complaint would be the music the guy at the bar was playing was a bit rubbish as the night progressed. We would request different genres of songs and he would cut them off More
Anonymous (USA) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 116 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 89%
  • 17th Jan 2015

Respectable and quiet hostel. Great services, clean bathroom, breakfast in the mornings were lovely. Free storage of bags for up to 6 days was a nice touch too. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 16th Jan 2015

staff was friendly and really courteous, good value for money. I recommend this hostel More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback