X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Santa Marta, Colombia

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 133 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 23rd Mar 2015

Brilliant hostel, relaxed place. Run by a very nice and very helpful Irish couple, and their really nice staff. Nice terrace with a kitchen where you can escape the sun. Food in the cafe is excellent and inexpensive. They helped arrange my bus to Mompos and also transport to the airport. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 4th Feb 2015

Lovely hostel, our room was everything we could have wished for. Plenty of storage and hooks, bedside tables and a lamp. Free coffee available all the time. Good kitchen, but could've done with a new dishcloth! More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 68 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Eco Hostal Yuluka

  • km 28 Troncal Caribe, El Trompito, Estribaciones del Parque Tayrona, Santa Marta
  • 89%
  • 27th Jan 2015

although we booked a cabin we could not have it for the 3 days consecutive days so we chose to stay in the dormitory. The dormitory is excellent value as an excellent breakfast is included in the price. staff were helpful and always very nice. Although the location is close to Ty Rona More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 22nd Jan 2015

a very lovely hostal, beautiful cabanas, even though its on the main rd with traffic noise it offers peaceful and tranquil atmosphere. Lots of birds and nature too, love the landscaping around the cliff and rocks, the rooms are extremely clean, large could probably do with a table and More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1324 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 20th Apr 2015

Stayed at the Dreamer for 7 nights with my GF. After reading all the great reviews it didn't disappoint. We stayed in a private room with ensuite. Apart from not having AC the room was great. During the day you can relax by the pool, which is amazing, very clean or lay around in a hammock. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 20th Apr 2015

Amazing staff and facility. My only complaint is the music begins at 9am and doesn't stop until midnight. Does it really need to be high energy all day long? Despite this I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Santa Marta More
Anonymous (USA) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 93 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 83%
  • 11th Apr 2015

The staff are lovely, and the wifi worked up until my last day - not sure what happened. The place is really clean, it's close to the supermarket, the beach and the buses to the centre. Good for the price although breakfast is not included and the four bed room I was in only had fans so it More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 27th Jan 2015

Service is great. Food and cocktails are awesome!!! More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 66 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 2nd Apr 2015

Very nice hostel with catalan owners. Next to the hostel is a very good tapas bar which is ownwd by the hostel. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 29th Mar 2015

I stayed at La Guaca for two nights and then ended up returning. I loved this place! Not right in centro, but one of the cleanest of Colombia. They have a welcoming family hostel feel. If you're lucky, a cool dude named Bao will be at the front to check you in. (This guys deserves a raise More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 70 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 3rd Apr 2015

I love this place. I dont want to go home. More
zofial8053 (Sweden) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 31st Mar 2015

Colombia is NOT a beach destination, so you might be disappointed by quality of the beach and the sea. But here it is way better than in Santa Marta, Taganga or Cartagena. Anyway, it is a good place to chill. Nothing is going on here, so if you need a day or two of solitude at the beach - More
morcheg (Russia) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 65 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 91%
  • 23rd Apr 2015

Very well located, clean and well furnished hostel. Very friendly staff doing everything to make you feel good. We would highly recommend this place. More
Anonymous (Germany) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 11th Apr 2015

Lovely hostel, comfy beds and very clean. Plenty of storage and space in the dorms. The outdoor showers were such a treat! Well equipped kitchen. Very comfy lounge area with Netflix, great place to just chill out. There is also a really cool bar but it was always empty. I think it may have More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 208 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 18th Apr 2015

I used up a lot of superlatives in describing the Masaya Bogota in an earlier review but this one, the Masaya Santa Marta, is in an utter class of its own. Hotel-quality facilities, an army of cleaners, wipers and polishers working until late at night, personable and attentive reception More
sakman8470 (Canada) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 16th Apr 2015

Monika is amazing so friendly and so helpful. The hostel is well looked after and will store your bags safely for you while you go off exploring the surrounding area. It's quite hard to leave! No breakfast with dorms but plenty of options in Santa Marta. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 117 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 83%
  • 20th Apr 2015

I stayed here on three separate occasions whilst travelling around the area. Great hostel at a great price. First night I stayed in the 10 bed dorm, which I don't recommend but the 8 bed dorm is fantastic and the bathroom was huge. Very clean dorms and bathroom. Only downside is the aircon More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 8th Apr 2015

It's cheap but you get what you pay for! Beds only ok, dirty bathrooms, never any toilet paper, no towels, badly equipped dirty kitchen and staff are not very friendly. No atmosphere at this hostel, in fact it is almost an uncomfortable atmosphere! Nice pool! More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 883 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 91%
  • 11th Apr 2015

I've been in several hostels in the world and La Brisa Loca is one of the best!...Perfect match with the beauty of Santa Marta! You can get good drinks, maybe a good party and the pleasant "brisa" in the rooftop. I'll come back for more! More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 8th Apr 2015

perfekt hostel More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback