X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Santa Marta, Colombia

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 1283 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 86%
  • 26th Mar 2015

It was a great place to meet people. You can have a chill day by the pool or go explore. Which the staff is very helpful for advice on where to go! I was sad to leave! Offers a great stay in Santa Marta and a relaxed atmosphere! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 25th Mar 2015

The Dreamer in Santa Marta is awesome. Staff is super fun and helpful, special thanks to Esther ! they have great services on site. Location is close to a big shopping center and in the direction towards Minca, Tayrona and Palomino and good beaches,Had a great time here!! More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 88 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 86%
  • 27th Jan 2015

Service is great. Food and cocktails are awesome!!! More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 15th Dec 2014

Staff are very helpful and friendly they make every effort to make you feel at home. This is a great stop before going Tayrona as you can also leave your backpacks here in a locker for 5 peso. Santa Marta itself is a bit boring so wouldn't stay fit long but the hostel is great would More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 132 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 4th Feb 2015

Lovely hostel, our room was everything we could have wished for. Plenty of storage and hooks, bedside tables and a lamp. Free coffee available all the time. Good kitchen, but could've done with a new dishcloth! More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 2nd Feb 2015

Great hostel. Quiet. Not a party atmosphetr. Patrick and his stsff werr very helpful. Breakfast not included but inexpensive. Good choices on the menu. Highly recommended. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 68 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Eco Hostal Yuluka

  • km 28 Troncal Caribe, El Trompito, Estribaciones del Parque Tayrona, Santa Marta
  • 89%
  • 27th Jan 2015

although we booked a cabin we could not have it for the 3 days consecutive days so we chose to stay in the dormitory. The dormitory is excellent value as an excellent breakfast is included in the price. staff were helpful and always very nice. Although the location is close to Ty Rona More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 22nd Jan 2015

a very lovely hostal, beautiful cabanas, even though its on the main rd with traffic noise it offers peaceful and tranquil atmosphere. Lots of birds and nature too, love the landscaping around the cliff and rocks, the rooms are extremely clean, large could probably do with a table and More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 58 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 17th Mar 2015

The best hostal I've stayed throughout my trip in Colombia!!! Everything is so beautiful! Staff are super helpful! Environment is relaxing! Not your type of hostel if you're into some super loud party, but dun get me wrong, activities here are fun!! Enjoyed the salsa class a lot :) 100% More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 22nd Feb 2015

Great location, really clean rooms, impressive courtyard with Jacuzzi although not perfectly working. I didn't like the fact that the door is not locked shut during the day, also. the air con wasn't strong enough on the one night it was really hot More
Anonymous (Italy) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 110 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 57%
  • 14th Mar 2015

The private bedroom I took was not as I expected. In the pictures it looked much better. The water tap in the barthroom was not working, the bed was not very comfortable, in general this bedroom needs a better manteinance. More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 18th Feb 2015

Nice pool. Easy to come and go. Super clean. Decent kitchen. This was a drug kings mansion so it's spacious and nice with many bathrooms and a nice view. There's a grocery store close by and the beach, and mall, and restaurants, and dancing are all a few blocks away. This is in More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 67 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 18th Feb 2015

best hostel in the world :-) More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 7th Jan 2015

if u want to rest and drink relax come here... however, the bar is expensive if u compare prices in Santa Marta City and the quality of the beach More
Anonymous (Venezuela) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 199 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 94%
  • 25th Mar 2015

I enjoyed my stay here at Masaya due to the convenient location in the centre, rooftop views from terrace, friendly staff and boutique feel of this hostel. The beds have curtains for privacy and own sockets too. Unfortunately breakfast is not included though More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 9th Mar 2015

One of the nicest hostels I have stayed in. It feels like a boutique hotel. Would recommend for anybody, we tried to stay for more time purely because it was so nice, bot because Santa Marta is a particularly good place but it was all booked up. Hoping to return in a few days. The only More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 861 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 71%
  • 17th Mar 2015

Only stay here if you want to party as every night as the music PUMPS until 2-3am. There are speakers outside the rooms and it literally feels like you are sleeping in the middle of a club Location is good, food is cheap and the place is reasonably clean. Staff aren't that friendly for More
edward5 (New Zealand) (COUPLE) Globetrotter
  • 60%
  • 15th Mar 2015

There are not hot showers. The kitchen is extremely dirty and badly equiped, and there are cockroaches everywhere. The staff during the day are the least friendly I've met compared to all other hostels I've been to in the other 15 countries I've visited in Latin- America. We were lied to More
Anonymous (Norway) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 126 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 89%
  • 25th Mar 2015

Nice bug dorms, good lockers, good kitchen, just a bit hot at night with no air con or windows, there is a fan though More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 5th Mar 2015

The hostel is nice. I would not say the best hostel ever but they are doing a good job. They really care to ensure the place itself is safe, although downtown Santa Marta is sketchy after 10PM. Take care especially if you're on your own. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback