X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Santa Marta, Colombia

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 1555 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 29th Aug 2015

One of the best hostel I know! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 26th Aug 2015

The best hostel in santa marta, delicious food, good ambiance, the best staff! More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 74 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Eco Hostal Yuluka

  • km 28 Troncal Caribe, El Trompito, Estribaciones del Parque Tayrona, Santa Marta
  • 100%
  • 20th Aug 2015

What an amazing place! I could stay here forever. Such a breath of fresh air! Very clean! The breakfast is incredible, I miss it. Really friendly staff especially the 2 Argentinian girls, always so helpful. Free car ride to el tayrona park between 8-9am which is really nice or you can just More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 100 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 14th Aug 2015

Really nice staff super helpful. They can help you plan your visit and trip in Colombia. The hostel is a bit outside the old city but only a 5 minute walk. Super clean and huge bathroom. More
Anonymous (Canada) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 29th Jul 2015

Excellent hostel. Incredibly chilled. Loved it, however 2 things keep you from being the greatest hostel ever... Mosquito netting over window areas especially for the evening and air conditioning. I did wake up to a couple of mozzy bites which isn't great, but overall excellent place and More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 146 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 14th Aug 2015

It was great! More
saragreen7182402 (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 27th Jul 2015

We definitely recommend Aluna Hostel. The location is very central, the atmosphere is great and welcoming and the staff friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and well equipped. What more could you ask for? More
Anonymous (Germany) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 149 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 25th Aug 2015

I booked 1 night in a dorm of 10 with air-con. All beds have privat curtains, a light and a pluck. The Hostel is the perfect base to explore the areas like tayrona national park or the lost city. The hostel is one of the cleanest i ever seen. the staff is very helpful and welcoming always More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 6th Aug 2015

Really beautiful hostel at a reasonable price and perfect for relaxing on the pool or in any other place on the premise!! Very nice and helpful owner who recommended us to do the Tayrona National Park (which is amazing!) on our own. It was worth it! A cute hostel cat named Felix and 2 More
Anonymous (Austria) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1001 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 77%
  • 25th Aug 2015

This place wasn't as good as I was expecting...the staff weren't particularly helpful or welcoming. I won't stay here on my way back through Santa Marta More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 24th Aug 2015

big place w lots of beds. very cool vibe and location is great. rooftop deck is amazing and you would see the housekeeper cleaning all the time. the bar area was nice and the pool table room is a bonus. stay here if you want a cool hip place to stay.. More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 274 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 83%
  • 17th Aug 2015

Cuartos muy limpios, pero los baños pueden ser mas limpios. Aunque hay mucha gente, no es muy ruidoso. Camas tienen electricidad, luz y fan. Muchas areas sociales. Cada dia hay actividades planeados por el personal, pero nunca hay bastante comida para las clases de cocina. Clean rooms, More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 15th Aug 2015

Rooms are cramped with no aircon and staff can appear somewhat arrogant with their attitude Apart from that fantastic ! More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 96 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 83%
  • 11th Apr 2015

The staff are lovely, and the wifi worked up until my last day - not sure what happened. The place is really clean, it's close to the supermarket, the beach and the buses to the centre. Good for the price although breakfast is not included and the four bed room I was in only had fans so it More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 108 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 40%
  • 20th Aug 2015

was expecting great things from this hostel but not to be. This paints itsself as a chill hostel???? - music til 5am both nights Thurs and Friday, blaring right beside dorms. nobody even listening to it apart from Barman and 2 others while 40+ people try to sleep. So selfish. And the More
djburchgrove (Ireland) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 15th Aug 2015

Depending on the day, you will either find very friendly and helpful staff or the opposite... Bar music until midnight is annoying if you plan on getting up early More
bmassoulier9018 (France) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 189 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 97%
  • 27th Aug 2015

I loved it! The overall atmosphere, the size of the place, the movie room and the self-serve kitchen made it for me one of the best stay in Colombia! Thanks to Gabe the owner who is so accomodating! More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 20th Aug 2015

Friendly staff that was helpful to plan trips around the surrounding areas. Sent me to oscars place in Minca and loved it More
Anonymous (El Salvador) (MALE) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback