X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Santa Marta, Colombia

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 930 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 26th Jul 2014

Great place to stay! Booked one night and ended up staying for three nights. Great staff and pool area. You never have the leave the dreamer because they have everything you need with a restaurant open all day. Easy place to meet and socialize with other travelers. It is just a short More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 23rd Jul 2014

Staff were friendly and helpful at all times of the day and they made a conscious effort to include everyone. Food was really good and the bar staff were fab! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 119 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 86%
  • 11th Jul 2014

In general the hostel is nice and I enjoyed my stay. However to me the accommodation both rooms and dorms are overpriced. This does also refer to the laundry service which I unfortunately had to take as I was arriving on a week-end. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 9th Apr 2014

I have stayed ay ALUNA twice now and would stay there again. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 94 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 57%
  • 9th Jul 2014

One of the best hostels? Maybe in the '90s? Showers in the garage were terrible, but then again, the shower that is nothing more than a drip of water in the dorm is a joke too. Location is way too far from the actual town. No airconditioning in the room which is essential in this heat. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 8th Jul 2014

An absolutely great place to chill. I loved it, the staff was amazing,super friendly and helpful. Located out of the town centre ( 20 mins walk), but few blocks away from supermarket and 4 km from Taganga its a great place to relax before heading off to the Tyrona! Organic coffee can be More
optophon3683 (Poland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 71 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 25th Apr 2014

The staff is absolutely gentle and the whole Hostel spreads a familial charme. The Hostel is lovongly and treasured designed. There are a lot of details which makes an excellent atmosphere. A little swimming pool, well-cared assets and so on. We enjoyed our stay the whole time. We cooked More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 20th Apr 2014

Big thank you to Gina, Lina, Camilo, Ivonne, Johan, and all the people who work there for all of their help. I felt like in home away home. More
FrancoMontoya (Colombia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 657 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 11th Jul 2014

It's a perfect place to meet other travelers, chill in the pool, grab a beer in the hostel's bar or have nap in one of the hammocks on the perfect roof terrace. Only thing that it was extremely hot during the night in a dorm, but can't complain as I chose the dorm without air con. There More
Anonymous (Poland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 8th Jul 2014

La Brisa Loca was great! Stayed in a private room which was very nice and had a mini fridge. The bar had great happy hour deals and the hostel was quieter in late at night. Breakfast is not included but they had a great affordable meals. The staff was helpful with suggestions and More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 94 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 49%
  • 19th Jul 2014

I didn't actually stay here, but I booked three nights. I decided to stay elsewhere and assumed I would just forfeit my deposit. Turns out they actually decided they would charge me for the whole stay of three nights. Admittedly this is in the fine print, but it seems like a very draconian More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 18th Jun 2014

Pleasant place with good breakfast and luggage storage facilities. Very cute (and playful!) dog and cat. Clean sheets and towel were provided every day. Dorm room have a fan, however despite this it gets very hot at night which can be uncomfortable. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 59 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Eco Hostal Yuluka

  • km 28 Troncal Caribe, El Trompito, Estribaciones del Parque Tayrona, Santa Marta
  • 97%
  • 15th Feb 2014

A very memorable place - great restaurant with view of jungle. 10 minutes max. from National Park entrance. Beds are very comfortable and it's great to have a pool to jump into at the end of the day. Do it! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback