X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Santa Marta, Colombia

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 807 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 2nd Apr 2014

A bit expensive, but worth it. Santa Marta is so hot you need the pool! The staff is amazing! love the guys at the reception! Would recommend this hostel! More
Rens_Wagenbuur (Netherlands) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 97%
  • 30th Mar 2014

Nice place to stay in. Great swiming pool More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 78 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 51%
  • 7th Mar 2014

I really try not to leave negative comments or impressions on places, but I feel this one is necessary. Drop Bear has a cool story so I gave it a try. After staying two nights, I was disappointed. Mainly it was the staff. They had mislead me twice in helping me pay for my travel More
wmurphy729 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 28th Feb 2014

I definitely recommend it! Everything excellent! Clean, nice atmoshpere - nothing to complain about. Maybe the location could be better (a bit outta city centre), but if yoduré going to Santa Marta for the Tayrona only, it's perfectly located! You can walk five blocks to the Avenida More
danif209925 (Switzerland) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 116 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 9th Apr 2014

I have stayed ay ALUNA twice now and would stay there again. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 12th Mar 2014

Hostel was clean, affordable and within quick walking distance of the Santa Marta main sights More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 66 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 1st Nov 2013

Great stay at this hostel !!! The facilities are really beautiful, their colors, spaces and rooms and very nice !!! And, the staff is very kind. One of the best things is the location.... really great at Rodadero !!! More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 601 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 14th Apr 2014

Awesome hostel! The guys have definitely done their research and put all the right things into this place. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 9th Apr 2014

The world needs more hostels like this!.. You know you are in a decent hostel when you get your own towel, can check-in early and checkout late afternoon.. A hangover godsend. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 82 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 11th Apr 2014

I loved this hostel as it was friendly and cosy, with a nice independent feel to it. The staff are very helpful and will do their utmost to give you any info/help you need. The area it's in is very central for the main sites of Santa Marta (i.e. the cathedral and beach), although the More
siriol (Wales) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 97%
  • 28th Mar 2014

Lovely hostel! Great location, stone's throw from the beach and the centre (markets, nightlife, buses). Excellent breakfast - much more than you'd expect from a hostel. The staff are really accommodating and there are lovely kittens and puppies to play with! The kitchen is brilliant for More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 57 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Eco Hostal Yuluka

  • km 28 Troncal Caribe, El Trompito, Estribaciones del Parque Tayrona, Santa Marta
  • 97%
  • 15th Feb 2014

A very memorable place - great restaurant with view of jungle. 10 minutes max. from National Park entrance. Beds are very comfortable and it's great to have a pool to jump into at the end of the day. Do it! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 26th Dec 2013

We had a great time relaxing in the lush jungle setting of Yuluka. The restaurant had great food, the staff was very helpful, and the rooms were nice. Honestly, we didn't do much besides relax on the balcony hammocks and in the pool. It was perfect. It was located next to a busy road More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback