X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Santa Marta, Colombia

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 1001 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 4th Sep 2014

Great Resort Hostel Hybrid, I have stayed here three times now and love it every time. Highlights include a wonderful pool bar and restaurant area, and fairly reliable internet facilities. There's also a great tv room and a few guest computers. Comfy hammocks and a guest kitchen too. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 97%
  • 29th Aug 2014

Fantastic hostel! Staff here are amazing. They provide you with lots of helpful information on how to get to surrounding national parks, minca, and other near by tourist places. You can leave your bags and valuables in a safe place to do overnight trips. We left our camera behind and More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Couple) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 691 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 66%
  • 8th Sep 2014

Staff are not good. You will wait at the bar for up to 10 minutes while both bartenders look at Facebook... Not much better at the reception desk, the lady who processd my checkout was rude and embarrassed me in front of other guests. Hostel is good fun but just go in with low standards More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 5th Sep 2014

We totally loved this place! If you are looking for a good party, you´ve found it. They have something going on in the bar every night, esp. the "wheel of fortune".. (; Just don´t be shy or keep drinking more. We stayed in a private room, a so-called "suite". It was very nice and More
Lea-on-Tour (Germany) (Couple) Globetrotter


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 101 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 12th Sep 2014

Beautiful house with excellent facilities. Well equipped kitchen. Comfortable movie room with more movies than you know what to do with. Pool is beautiful and a lifesaver for the santa marta scorch. They have an amazing giant swinging hammock. Pool table and pingpong as well as lots of pub More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 3rd Aug 2014

The Drop Bear is one of the nicest hostels I've stayed in. The pool was very clean, which is always nice. There are plenty of hammocks and places to lounge and meet other travelers. The staff was friendly and helpful. I definitely recommend staying here. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 75 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 74%
  • 18th Aug 2014

Excellent staff - warm, caring, helpful. Dorm rooms were okay - each bed had it's own fan. I just wish they would check the condition of the bathrooms, at least once a day. It seemed like ours didn't get cleaned. We were always out of paper- we used our own. Floor needed sweeping and More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 9th Aug 2014

Nice, chilled out and friendly place to base yourselves to explore the area or just to relax in. Supermarket and buses to Santa Marta just round the corner. Would definitely recommend. Only one negative - please put some glass windows in the room with air con. It was cool enough but so More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 98 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 16th Aug 2014

Great hostel. Good value for money. Good breaky. Very secure. Manager/ owner is extremely helpful and answers all questions. Dog, cat and tortoise add to the fun character of the place. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 86%
  • 18th Jun 2014

Pleasant place with good breakfast and luggage storage facilities. Very cute (and playful!) dog and cat. Clean sheets and towel were provided every day. Dorm room have a fan, however despite this it gets very hot at night which can be uncomfortable. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 54 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 54%
  • 25th Aug 2014

Very unimpressive hostel. The rooms are like ovens, and all you get is a small fan each, what are the same size as those small desk fans. The kitchen lacked enough pots and pans. So many other places to stay in Santa Marta what are so much better. Will not be returning here again. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 120 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 40%
  • 29th Jul 2014

My main complaint about this hostel concerns the staff. They aren´t helful at all, actually they work as if they were doing a favour to the clients. Always in a bad mood, and if you ask anything, they would barely give you an answer, as if they were in a hurry... The hostel itself is More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 11th Jul 2014

In general the hostel is nice and I enjoyed my stay. However to me the accommodation both rooms and dorms are overpriced. This does also refer to the laundry service which I unfortunately had to take as I was arriving on a week-end. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback