X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Santa Marta, Colombia

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 921 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 20th Jul 2014

I am a colombian and I have to say is one of my favorite hostels. The enviroment is great and the Staff is really nice and helpful. I would definety stay in this hostel again. My only recomendation is to bring a lock for the locker More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 16th Jul 2014

Even though this hostel makes Santa Marta look amazing, the lack of air conditioning in the rooms ruined my stay. It was so hot, humid, and stuffy in the room (even with the fan on) that it made me sick (the losing-your-lunch kind of sick). I tried sleeping outside on the hammock, which More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 118 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 9th Apr 2014

I have stayed ay ALUNA twice now and would stay there again. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 12th Mar 2014

Hostel was clean, affordable and within quick walking distance of the Santa Marta main sights More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 654 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 86%
  • 11th Jul 2014

It's a perfect place to meet other travelers, chill in the pool, grab a beer in the hostel's bar or have nap in one of the hammocks on the perfect roof terrace. Only thing that it was extremely hot during the night in a dorm, but can't complain as I chose the dorm without air con. There More
Anonymous (Poland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 5th Jul 2014

Everything is great and you get a free beer when you check in, theres a cool roof top and a free storage room where you can leave your big bags for as long as you want. The only problem i had is that it gets really hot at night and its hard to sleep.. But theres a room with a/c thats not More
Anonymous (Israel) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 94 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 18th Jun 2014

Pleasant place with good breakfast and luggage storage facilities. Very cute (and playful!) dog and cat. Clean sheets and towel were provided every day. Dorm room have a fan, however despite this it gets very hot at night which can be uncomfortable. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 17th Jun 2014

The staff are very friendly and helpful, and the free breakfast is a plus. This is a small non-party hotel, great for recharging the batteries. There's a strange quirk about having to have a ticket for breakfast rather than ticking a name off of a list, even though the hostel is so small. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 94 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 57%
  • 9th Jul 2014

One of the best hostels? Maybe in the '90s? Showers in the garage were terrible, but then again, the shower that is nothing more than a drip of water in the dorm is a joke too. Location is way too far from the actual town. No airconditioning in the room which is essential in this heat. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 8th Jul 2014

An absolutely great place to chill. I loved it, the staff was amazing,super friendly and helpful. Located out of the town centre ( 20 mins walk), but few blocks away from supermarket and 4 km from Taganga its a great place to relax before heading off to the Tyrona! Organic coffee can be More
optophon3683 (Poland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 71 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 25th Apr 2014

The staff is absolutely gentle and the whole Hostel spreads a familial charme. The Hostel is lovongly and treasured designed. There are a lot of details which makes an excellent atmosphere. A little swimming pool, well-cared assets and so on. We enjoyed our stay the whole time. We cooked More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 20th Apr 2014

Big thank you to Gina, Lina, Camilo, Ivonne, Johan, and all the people who work there for all of their help. I felt like in home away home. More
FrancoMontoya (Colombia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 59 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Eco Hostal Yuluka

  • km 28 Troncal Caribe, El Trompito, Estribaciones del Parque Tayrona, Santa Marta
  • 97%
  • 15th Feb 2014

A very memorable place - great restaurant with view of jungle. 10 minutes max. from National Park entrance. Beds are very comfortable and it's great to have a pool to jump into at the end of the day. Do it! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback