X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Santa Marta, Colombia

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 130 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 4th Feb 2015

Lovely hostel, our room was everything we could have wished for. Plenty of storage and hooks, bedside tables and a lamp. Free coffee available all the time. Good kitchen, but could've done with a new dishcloth! More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 2nd Feb 2015

Great hostel. Quiet. Not a party atmosphetr. Patrick and his stsff werr very helpful. Breakfast not included but inexpensive. Good choices on the menu. Highly recommended. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 88 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 86%
  • 27th Jan 2015

Service is great. Food and cocktails are awesome!!! More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 15th Dec 2014

Staff are very helpful and friendly they make every effort to make you feel at home. This is a great stop before going Tayrona as you can also leave your backpacks here in a locker for 5 peso. Santa Marta itself is a bit boring so wouldn't stay fit long but the hostel is great would More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 54 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 22nd Feb 2015

Great location, really clean rooms, impressive courtyard with Jacuzzi although not perfectly working. I didn't like the fact that the door is not locked shut during the day, also. the air con wasn't strong enough on the one night it was really hot More
Anonymous (Italy) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 18th Feb 2015

Really good dorms, sweet plunge pool and Rv area in the centre of town More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1245 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 24th Feb 2015

Second time in this hostel. We simply love it. We will choose The Dreamer every time we are in Santa Marta More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 24th Feb 2015

I really loved this hostel!! For me is the best one, very clean, organized, the staff is great and very comfortable rooms for a very good price! Made a lot of friends in there, It really made me feel like my dreamy home, VERY recommended. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 67 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Eco Hostal Yuluka

  • km 28 Troncal Caribe, El Trompito, Estribaciones del Parque Tayrona, Santa Marta
  • 89%
  • 27th Jan 2015

although we booked a cabin we could not have it for the 3 days consecutive days so we chose to stay in the dormitory. The dormitory is excellent value as an excellent breakfast is included in the price. staff were helpful and always very nice. Although the location is close to Ty Rona More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 22nd Jan 2015

a very lovely hostal, beautiful cabanas, even though its on the main rd with traffic noise it offers peaceful and tranquil atmosphere. Lots of birds and nature too, love the landscaping around the cliff and rocks, the rooms are extremely clean, large could probably do with a table and More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 108 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 18th Feb 2015

Nice pool. Easy to come and go. Super clean. Decent kitchen. This was a drug kings mansion so it's spacious and nice with many bathrooms and a nice view. There's a grocery store close by and the beach, and mall, and restaurants, and dancing are all a few blocks away. This is in More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 16th Feb 2015

The rooms were great, love that every bed has curtains around it with its own little lamp, shelf and plug socket! Really clean too! Staff were really nice and very helpful! More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 190 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 26th Feb 2015

I had a wonderful time at Masaya: the hotel is gorgeous, the staff super helpful. I enjoyed the variety of cultural activities organised every evening. In a word, this is where to stay in when visiting Santa Marta! More
goolawak (France) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 17th Feb 2015

Best place to stay in Santa Marta, superfriendly staff, nice kitchen, and really nice dorm with curtains around each bed. More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 836 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 15th Feb 2015

My husband and I loved our stay at La Brisa Loca. Everyone was very friendly and the place was very clean. The food in the bar is really good as well. I would definitely recommend La Brisa if you are looking for a lively, welcoming hostel in Santa Marta. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 13th Feb 2015

Staff very helpful and friendly especially on reception (lola and one guy). Only one observation we did with other people who were hosted, is that the person who abides the bar does not understand Spanish and there are people who come to practice the language. I have found a few More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 122 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 83%
  • 22nd Feb 2015

I stayed there for only one night. This is really nice hostel to stay. They have everything that you need. They also take care of my backpack for 3 days while visiting Tayrona. More
Anonymous (Croatia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 22nd Feb 2015

Candelara and Chocolate was what we were looking for. Close to the beach, easy walk to cheap buses (that took us to other beaches like Rodadero, Taganga, etc), and very affordable. The free breakfast was coffee, toast, and fruits with granola--so it is small! But it's something. The area More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 67 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 100%
  • 18th Feb 2015

best hostel in the world :-) More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 7th Jan 2015

if u want to rest and drink relax come here... however, the bar is expensive if u compare prices in Santa Marta City and the quality of the beach More
Anonymous (Venezuela) (MALE) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback