X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Santiago de Compostela, Spain

HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 68 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 60%
  • 8th Aug 2014

Unfortunately I cannot complete this survey, because I received an email from this hostel saying there was a mistake with hostelworld and there was no available beds More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 2nd Aug 2014

There's a good kitchen and helpful staff, but it's an old building so you hear everything, and only two bathrooms for five floors. That said, you can't knock the location, and it was clean and surprisingly comfy beds! Nice staff too. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 495 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 69%
  • 11th Aug 2014

No real sheets, like kind of plastic cover... not really my cup of tea. Happily they provided warm blankets to cover yourself up. Top location, but for the rest nothing of the other world. My room hadn't a window for fresh air, but gave to a hallway towards to showers... quite noisy in More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 23rd Jul 2014

Very quaint and an oasis from the bustling city. Lovely relaxing gardens to chill in loved it. Thank You More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 672 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 51%
  • 9th Aug 2014

Pretty dank, unorganized Breakfast included was really dissappointing More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 7th Jul 2014

Meiga Backpackers is located pretty close to the center of Santiago, everything is within 10 minutes walking distance and there is a supermarket right next to it. I didn't really meet other people there because the atmosphere was not like I am used to from other backpacker's. The hostel More
Anonymous (Austria) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 71%
  • 70 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 14th Aug 2014

Fantastic!! My stay at the Acuario was one of the best I've ever had!! I want to do the "camino" anytime soon and Albergue Acuario will be the destination!! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 20th Jul 2014

I booked a bed in a 4-persons dorm, but when I arrived it was just one huge room with little thin wooden departments, so in reality it was a dorm of approx. 30-40 people and not a 4-bed dorm. This was not what I expected. Additionally there was this musty smell of old and moist which More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 69%
  • 104 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 54%
  • 12th Jun 2014

This is a really great place to stay if you're looking for funny anecdotes about bad hostels you've stayed in on your travels. There was no one on reception the whole time we were there, we had to get a waiter at a cafe across the road to phone the owner for the door code when we first More
Anonymous (Scotland) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 37%
  • 31st Mar 2014

Good thing I have a Spanish phone because when I arrived at the hostel there was no one there. I stood in the pouring rain for 20 min. banging on the door and calling the number I had until finally I got a hold of someone. They gave me the door code but of course there was no one to give More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback