X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Santiago de Compostela, Spain

HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 60 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 63%
  • 9th Jul 2014

They kept reception open for us until we arrived but then staff rushed our check in, we had no idea where to go to locate food etc. our room door wouldn't shut or lock. 2 toilets for the whole hostel meant long waits in the morning. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 30th Jun 2014

They kick you out from 11am-1pm for cleaning, which was fine except I was hungover. Otherwise, fantastic beds, bathrooms, kitchen, staff, views, and all in the heart of the city. I would absolutely stay here again. More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 487 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 23rd Jul 2014

Friendly staff, comfy beds and great social area. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 9th Jul 2014

Bedbug,Bedbug,Bedbug,Bedbug,Bedbug,Bedbug,Bedbug,Bedbug,Bedbug,Bedbug,Bedbug,Bedbug,Bedbug,Bedbug,Bedbug,Bedbug,Bedbug,Bedbug,Bedbug,Bedbug,Bedbug,Bedbug,Bedbug,Bedbug,Bedbug,Bedbug,Bedbug,Bedbug,Bedbug,Bedbug...................terrible. More
Anonymous (Japan) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 670 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 71%
  • 7th Jul 2014

Meiga Backpackers is located pretty close to the center of Santiago, everything is within 10 minutes walking distance and there is a supermarket right next to it. I didn't really meet other people there because the atmosphere was not like I am used to from other backpacker's. The hostel More
Anonymous (Austria) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 7th Jul 2014

All the volunteers were really friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was really good and there was lots of it, and you could help yourself to tea during the day. Very well located for the bus station and the city. Bathrooms are pretty retro, but they do the job. Also loved that the hostel had More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 71%
  • 104 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 54%
  • 12th Jun 2014

This is a really great place to stay if you're looking for funny anecdotes about bad hostels you've stayed in on your travels. There was no one on reception the whole time we were there, we had to get a waiter at a cafe across the road to phone the owner for the door code when we first More
Anonymous (Scotland) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 37%
  • 31st Mar 2014

Good thing I have a Spanish phone because when I arrived at the hostel there was no one there. I stood in the pouring rain for 20 min. banging on the door and calling the number I had until finally I got a hold of someone. They gave me the door code but of course there was no one to give More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 65%
  • 68 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 60%
  • 20th Jul 2014

I booked a bed in a 4-persons dorm, but when I arrived it was just one huge room with little thin wooden departments, so in reality it was a dorm of approx. 30-40 people and not a 4-bed dorm. This was not what I expected. Additionally there was this musty smell of old and moist which More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 28th May 2014

An hostel for prepared pilgrims-backpackers! Bring your bed linens! But the atmosphere was great! More
vytautaskrisciunas2843 (Lithuania) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback