Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Santiago de Compostela, Spain

  • 86%
  • 119 Total Reviews


  • 69%
  • 28th Nov 2015

Great location, friendly staff, but poor security as there were no keys for the rooms or lockers for backpacks. Luckily our other roommates were cool and we became friends. But you really have to trust others when there is this little security. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 20th Nov 2015

Though the hostel is right behind the cathedral and in a great location, I still found the price to be quite high. I was able to check in earlier, but it didn't count for much since I couldn't get to the room until 12. Also, the next day, we weren't allowed in our rooms while they were More
sofeefifofum (Philippines) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 83%
  • 55 Total Reviews


  • 94%
  • 22nd Oct 2015

This is a great low-cost option if you are a pilgrim needing a bed in Santiago (I was told at reception that multi-nights are possible). Be aware that it's not near the cathedral. I was super-impressed with how professionally run this vast historic dormitory complex is run. It's spotlessly More
Anonymous (Australia) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 10th Sep 2015

I really enjoyed my stay in this hostel!! The only negative side for me it was the toilet and showers facilities which were mixed for male and female individuals. And I felt a bit uncomfortable. Regards. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 77%
  • 614 Total Reviews


  • 86%
  • 15th Nov 2015

Very welcoming and charming hostel. Thanks Lola for all the great help and Pulpo tips. You rock! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 1st Sep 2015

The best of this hostel is its owners, Cristina and Felipe, who are very kind and helpful and make you feel at home. They sell good meals for fair prices also. Great wifi and facilities. However, the hostel is a bit far away from the train and bus stations, which is annoying (but very More
danielgalvalizi5983 (Argentina) (Male) Globetrotter

  • 75%
  • 732 Total Reviews


  • 77%
  • 16th Oct 2015

Everything is ok, staff very professional and kind but PLEASE: the cleanliness of all the bathrooms were very very very poor. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 16th Sep 2015

The hostel has pretty convenient location - right half way between the central bus station and the town centre. Staff was friendly and helpful. Although there was always just one bathroom (1 toilet + 1 shower) on each floor, we didn't have to wait long and there was enough hot water. A More
Anonymous (Czech Republic) (Couple) Novice Nomad

  • 67%
  • 104 Total Reviews


  • 60%
  • 28th Nov 2015

Nice staff, particular atmosphere, cheap dorms. There are curtains instead of doors to separate the rooms and privacy is a vague concept. Spirituality enhancing music will wake you up whether if you like it or not. You should definitely come with a warm duvet and some earplugs. More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 21st Jun 2015

Very nice staff and good location but the hostel was not very clean, specially the bathroom, but for the price and if it's for one or two nights it's ok. More
Anonymous (Croatia) (Female) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback