Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Santiago de Compostela, Spain

  • 86%
  • 112 Total Reviews


  • 97%
  • 18th Sep 2015

Great place for it's price. Unfortunately I did not sleep at all because there is a bar downstairs where people were screaming of the top of their longs all night long. Celebrating after walking the Camino? Bring your earplugs! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 5th Sep 2015

Excellent hostel! ThThe owner (an English guy) was so friendly and helpful (even though we were late) and even gave us recommendations for places to eat! TheThe bathrooms were fully stocked with toiletries for everyone to useuse. And lastly the location could not be any more central (if a More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad

  • 82%
  • 52 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 10th Sep 2015

I really enjoyed my stay in this hostel!! The only negative side for me it was the toilet and showers facilities which were mixed for male and female individuals. And I felt a bit uncomfortable. Regards. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 11th Jun 2015

Very helpful staff, well-organized, a bit institutional looking on the inside. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Globetrotter

  • 78%
  • 602 Total Reviews


  • 91%
  • 1st Sep 2015

The best of this hostel is its owners, Cristina and Felipe, who are very kind and helpful and make you feel at home. They sell good meals for fair prices also. Great wifi and facilities. However, the hostel is a bit far away from the train and bus stations, which is annoying (but very More
danielgalvalizi5983 (Argentina) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 49%
  • 23rd Aug 2015

Very disappointing hostel taking advantage of the summer accommodation crunch in Santiago by cramming beds into every corner and charging premium prices for them. Problems included: 1. Insufficient and dirty bathrooms - 30-45 minute queues 2. Dining/chill area pictured in listing did More
Anonymous (South Africa) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 75%
  • 731 Total Reviews


  • 66%
  • 16th Sep 2015

The hostel has pretty convenient location - right half way between the central bus station and the town centre. Staff was friendly and helpful. Although there was always just one bathroom (1 toilet + 1 shower) on each floor, we didn't have to wait long and there was enough hot water. A More
Anonymous (Czech Republic) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 24th Aug 2015

decent, happy enough. didnt see the shisha though. AND there was no curfew which was great More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 72%
  • 101 Total Reviews


  • 60%
  • 21st Jun 2015

Very nice staff and good location but the hostel was not very clean, specially the bathroom, but for the price and if it's for one or two nights it's ok. More
Anonymous (Croatia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 37%
  • 5th Jun 2015

Absolutely abysmal stay. Dorms separated by only curtains, so extremely noisy at night.. Wifi was temperamental or non-existent. Hostel not even remotely close to the centre of town. Were given only a thin, scratchy blanket to sleep with - and no, I couldn't have an extra one (and it More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback