X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Santiago, Chile

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 928 Total Reviews

No.1

  • H Rado Hostel

  • Pio Nono 5, Providencia, Barrio Bellavista, Santiago
  • 91%
  • 22nd Jun 2015

Best in Santiago, by far. More
Anonymous (Thailand) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 20th Jun 2015

Very good Hostel!!! I love it, everything was really clean, and the breakfeast was great. Thanks More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 286 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 13th Jun 2015

I stayed at Che Lagarto Santiago first in February and when returning to the city this past week, I immediately booked them again. It is an excellent hostel that is well located in the centre with easy metro access and walking distance to many central sights. It is a very clean and modern More
davidmarcnewman7486 (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 12th Jun 2015

Simply the best hostel to stay in Santiago! Right in the heart of downtown, so easy access to the parks, museums, bars, and restaurants, but also nice and quiet inside the building if you want to get some rest. Super friendly and helpful staff, lively atmosphere in the common spaces, and a More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 249 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 16th Jun 2015

Really nice hostel. Good staff and atmosphere. Beds were very comfortable but the hostel was a bit on the cold side. The location is great, close to metro, supermarket and Plaza Italia. Would stay again. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 10th Jun 2015

It seems to be a house turned into a hostel so feels quite homely. It is in a residential area so good if you want a quiet night's sleep but maybe not so much if you want to be with the parties. Good kitchen and common area and when we were there everyone was very friendly. More
Anonymous (England) (ALLMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 196 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 29th Jun 2015

Ivan was incredibly friendly and helpful! The hostel was in great condition and our private room was fantastic, that has to be one of the warmest, most comfortable beds I have ever slept in. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 2nd May 2015

Great hostel, good location, good atmosphere. Ivan is a very nice guy, always trying to help. He gave us several tips about the city and made us fell like if were at home, besides the cold! Close to subway station in a very calm region of Santiago, should be an option if you want to avoid More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 255 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 8th Jun 2015

I've stayed at plenty of Hostels in Santiago, I prefer this location due to the amount of nightlife, restaurants and cultural life the neighbourhood has. This is the best Hostel I've stayed at while in Santiago (stayed there over 10 times now): plenty of showers and bathrooms, which are More
Anonymous (Chile) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 4th Jun 2015

Beautiful hostel in a great location- very close to the Metro, Cerro St. Lucia, Plaza de Armas and other attractions in downtown Santiago. The staff were really nice and helpful! My only complaint about the hostel is that the wifi was really spotty while we were there and it was FREEZING More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1232 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 3rd Jun 2015

Really good hostel, especially for the price. There was always people around but it was never loud. Excellent breakfast too - nice to have eggs and fruit :-) More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 26th May 2015

The staff was friendly and helpful in general but female receptionist was rude on the first night. Good breakfast with cereals, fruits, bread, juices and milk. You will have to cook your own eggs. Comfortable rooms. Awesome location in the middle of the most attractions. The only problem I More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 508 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 27th Jun 2015

Oh baby Jesus! This place was great! Rodrigo and Alberto are legends, thanks for the pisco sours. Love from Australia :) More
lizhadjia3540 (Australia) (All Female Group) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 12th Jun 2015

There is a nice place...The people of the staff are so friendly, they have maps and alot a information about Santiago... Pablo is so cool and he is a Singer of hip hop!! The breakfast is amazing eggs, fruits, juice...very nice! The bbq in friday´s night is very good! And they have More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 360 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 94%
  • 10th Jun 2015

We ordered tickets online to a copa America game and the company did not deliver the tickets in a timely manner. The staff at Hostel Bella 269 called the uncooperative and unorganized company to find out where our tickets were and when they would be delivered. The call took a lot of time, More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 77%
  • 9th Jun 2015

Good: Central location makes the city centre and trendy Bellavista easily walkable. The private rooms are smart and feel more like hotel rooms with TV, posh bathrooms, heating etc. Bad: No kitchen. A microwave and a kettle behind reception and that's it. And eating out is really expensive More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1926 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 89%
  • 26th Jun 2015

Very nice atmosphere and friendly staff. Room was large, comfortable, and heated. Overall an excellent experience. My only complaint was that some of the bathrooms were in disrepair. Hooks and shelves are needed in the bathrooms to keep our things off the floor. Some of the showers were More
ChristopherJung (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 49%
  • 20th Jun 2015

The bathrooms are not good. The sink leaked and left a puddle on the floor our entire stay, the tap only trickled out. Hot water took 15mins to arrive. The showers had no pressure. Very dark, cold and small rooms. The beds were comfy if you get a good pillow that is a bonus! Would not More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Santiago Podcast

Listen to our Santiago podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Santiago Videos

Watch our Santiago video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Santiago Videos

Please give us your feedback