X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Santiago, Chile

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 722 Total Reviews

No.1

  • H Rado Hostel

  • Pio Nono 5, Providencia, Barrio Bellavista, Santiago
  • 71%
  • 16th Jul 2014

Very well located, but some of the rooms are incredibly noisy due to street traffic. The hot water was unreliable and they were cleaning one of the rooms for bed bugs that I saw when I went to breakfast.. The staff was really helpful and awesome but overall I'm not very happy with this More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 15th Jul 2014

Fantastic hostel, great facilities, localization and staff! Very clean and big rooms, great lounge and a very nice balcony! Good breakfast too! 100% recommended! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 145 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 15th Jul 2014

Wonderful place to stay. The rooms were large and very clean. The building was beautiful and the neighborhood is perfect for a visit to Santiago since it is near historic places, art museums and shopping. the staff were wonderful and very helpful and provided maps and tourist advice. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 14th Jul 2014

Very tidy, comfortable room and super friendly and helpful staff! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 441 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 16th Jul 2014

The facilities were in good shape and were clean. Staff was fantastic and helped plan our stay as well as call and arrange transportation. Location has a few good things but not like Bellevista. Good hostel for the money. More
schreind (USA) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 16th Jul 2014

A great start to 12 months away. Staff are friendly and very helpful, breakfast is really delicious. The main part of the city is a little bit of a walk but we enjoyed it, and there are still supermarkets, bars and restaurants close by. Everything is kept really clean and the kitchen is More
jessmccubbin3983 (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 161 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 14th Jul 2014

Great place and amazing, understanding staff! It was no problem when we had to delay our booking/cancel a night because of he pass from Mendoza being closed! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 10th Jul 2014

Great Hostel with a really good atmosphere, staff and .. decoration :) We loved our stay there! Thank you very much!!! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 61 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 83%
  • 24th May 2014

Really great breakfast, including eggs. Easy walk into town. Staff nice. Gorgeous old building, creaky but lovely. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 17th Apr 2014

Very nice building and spacious rooms. Breakfast was great, lots of choice, however it felt a little subdued for a happy house! More
danielcmann20009903 (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1518 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 60%
  • 13th Jul 2014

Just an average hostel all around. Facilities are worn down and dirty. Had to walk outside through a series of hallways to get to our place. Staff not eager to help. Allowed us to rent a lock with a deposit but the next day told us we had purchased it. Bad breakfast. Provided a roof over More
schreind (USA) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 13th Jul 2014

El ambiente en el hostal es bueno; eso sí, todos los que se quedan hablan solamente inglés. La mayoría del staff es muy malo. Tuve habitación individual con baño privado y el baño siempre tiró agua y desde el primer día estaba en malas condiciones. Eso sí, la mejor ubicación. Me More
Anonymous (Mexico) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 121 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 89%
  • 5th Jun 2014

A bit hard to find, but overall a good cozy hostel. More
Anonymous (Russia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 31st May 2014

Great relaxed houselike atmosphere. Ivan makes the hostel and will provide you of all the information you need. The breakfast is simple but really good, Ivan likes to get the quality stuff. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 2058 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 97%
  • 17th Jul 2014

Perfect hostel! More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 11th Jul 2014

Staff were great, I enjoyed my stay. Really clean too More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 338 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 77%
  • 11th Jul 2014

Very uncomfortable showers (ranging from freezing cold to skin-melting hot), but otherwise, the facilities and rooms were sufficient. Make sure to pay in USD - this hostel is one of the very very few in Chile that doesn't waive the tax charged to foreigners paying in Chilean Pesos (which More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 27th Jun 2014

Nice atmosphere, but it is really cold in winter and water is almost always freezing! More
Anonymous (Czech Republic) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 294 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 89%
  • 11th Jul 2014

Very nice hostel, clean and nice bedrooms. Helpfull staff. The street is not so nice but is very close to the city center and tourist attractions. It is in a very busy avenue, so the rooms that face the street are very noisy. Overall, it is good value for money. More
Anonymous (Peru) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 5th Jul 2014

Best hostel in South America!! You can't beat the price, location and facilities! More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Santiago Podcast

Listen to our Santiago podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Santiago Videos

Watch our Santiago video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Santiago Videos

Please give us your feedback