X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Santiago, Chile

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 799 Total Reviews

No.1

  • H Rado Hostel

  • Pio Nono 5, Providencia, Barrio Bellavista, Santiago
  • 94%
  • 12th Nov 2014

The Staff were so helpful and service-minded, great location, superclean and a good-value breakfast! More
Anonymous (Norway) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 11th Nov 2014

The hostel is very nice! Clean, good location, good staff. My only suggestion is to put more computers available to use. More
carlinhacris999 (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 191 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 11th Nov 2014

I loved this hostel! I booked for one night and ended up staying a week... Very well located, and the atmosphere was unique.. it has big common areas and everyone was chilling in the patio together where we also had a barbecue and movie night. It's very clean, installations are good and More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 8th Nov 2014

My second stay here in a month so yes, I loved it. Providencia is a great area, quiet, safe yet only 20 mins to Bellas Artes area on foot. Supermarket and vegetarian cafe 5 mins walk and the park. Staff are awesome :-) More
rachaelcramp7967 (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 128 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 1st Nov 2014

This hostel is amazing! When I first arrived, thanks to the hostel's detailed email with directions, the cab driver tried to scam me. The owner, Ivan, came out and talked to the driver and saved me. This hostel is clean and the staff is awesome! There is always light music in the living More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 11th Oct 2014

Great hostel. My friends and I stayed there for the long weekend this October and everything was as stated in the description. Ivan does a phenomenal job tending to his guests' needs and gives plenty of information about Santiago, as well as how to navigate the city in the best way. Best More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 459 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 83%
  • 17th Nov 2014

Really nice and friendly staff! Location ok, we liked the Barrio Brasil. Quite close to the airport bus (Centropuerto). Our double room was super nice, kind of Pippi Longstocking style :-) Beautiful wooden floor, small balcony, pink/green walls and two huge beds. Cons: really loud traffic More
xxara (Sweden) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 14th Nov 2014

Nice friendly hostel. Bit far from town (30min walk to Bellavista) but good local facilities. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 195 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 12th Nov 2014

The location was amazing. Steps from the closest subway station (Bellas Artes) and the surrounding neighbourhood seems very hip. Facilities were great and the staff were friendly enough. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 60%
  • 7th Nov 2014

You only pay for the location. Everything else is poor. Not worth this much money. One staff member of the night shift had his friends hanging out until 6.30am - before that sleeping was impossible. The other member failed to let us know that the metro opens at 8 on Sundays and suggested More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1674 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 22nd Nov 2014

I stayed on a Saturday night and, since La Chimba is in Bellavista and is more of a fun/party hostel, i was expecting lots of noise, but i was pleasantly surprised by how quiet it was in my room. The bathrooms got a little bit crowded and messy in the morning, but that's normal at such a More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 21st Nov 2014

we were in a room that was above a restourant and it was so noisy we couldnt sleep all night. the bathroom and toilet was broken and dirty and it was one for 10-12 people. otherwise the hostel is on a very nice place just 5-10 min walk from the center. More
mikilinos560 (Bulgaria) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 2109 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 20th Nov 2014

Everything great bar the noise from street and within! Its incredibly noisy but if you dont mind not sleeping then its excellent! More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 19th Nov 2014

Really liked the free eve events the hostel put on including a free meal on a Wednesday which was great for meeting people. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 272 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 91%
  • 5th Nov 2014

Impossible not to have a great time. Staff were great and always promote a good time to guests. This is a very well kept hostel. I highly recommend it. More
hjr1000 (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 3rd Nov 2014

Great hostel. Nice atmosphere, great staff, good breakfast, nightly activities and drinks but doesn't stay loud late at night. Lots of lovely common areas. Free use of skype phone! Excellent location near Bellavista and Lastarria for going out and close to metro. Longterm luggage storage More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 89 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 71%
  • 12th Nov 2014

The best staff ever, but the people that are living there can be quite loud. If you,like a rock-style hostel you should go thrre More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 7th Nov 2014

Although I was only at Moai Viajero for less than 12 hours, the place seemed to have very good facilities and was very cheap compared to other hostels. I think, with a new coat of paint, this place could really be top notch. Unfortunately, on a side note, my girlfriend had bed bugs in her More
TomerSB (Australia) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1756 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 37%
  • 11th Nov 2014

Do not stay in this hostel. I usually don't do reviews but I felt I needed to after what happened to us here. hostel got broken into and a lot of stuff got stolen from our room. Hostel staff did absolutely nothing to assist us and were very disrespectful to the people who had items stolen. More
Rubs (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 7th Nov 2014

The hostel is in an excellent location, in the middle of Bella Vista, a very lively neighborhood with lots of bars and restaurants around. The staff is very friendly and helpful. When my wallet was stolen, Melissa, the manager was very professional and more than generous, she helped with More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Santiago Podcast

Listen to our Santiago podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Santiago Videos

Watch our Santiago video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Santiago Videos

Please give us your feedback