X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Santiago, Chile

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 968 Total Reviews

No.1

  • H Rado Hostel

  • Pio Nono 5, Providencia, Barrio Bellavista, Santiago
  • 83%
  • 28th Aug 2015

I really like it. Very modern and nice hostel, good location for the night, a bit noisy if you want to sleep early. There was not much atmosphere, the common area was almost always empty. I think this maybe is because there is no bar there (they allow you to take drinks in), maybe for More
Anonymous (Uruguay) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 27th Aug 2015

Great location and common area. Only negative being our private room bathroom was shared with a dorm, not another private. Also great nightlife around but nothing organised within hostel. Would def stay again! More
danielmorrisnz5041 (New Zealand) (MIXEDGROUP) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 353 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 28th Aug 2015

I had a great stay at Che Lagarto. It's clean, amazing breakfast and good atmosphere! Staff are very helpful and know a lot of all the activities. I definitely recommend this hostel. Thanks to Xiwewa, Sergio, Leo, Maria, Awa and Roberto for a great stay! More
Anonymous (Norway) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 22nd Aug 2015

Awesome and helpful staff. Probably the nicest hostel I've stayed in as far as being very modern and clean. Easy to metro but a little far from restaurants and bars. Everything closes early near the hostel. Not very social. Didn't find that anyone hung out in the lobby. Possibly since no More
coolbeans1288769 (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 266 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 24th Aug 2015

We had a double room which was really nice and really good value. The hostel has quite a chilled and friendly atmosphere, it feels very safe and the staff are really nice and helpful. Really nice, homely place to stay. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 12th Aug 2015

Great hostel, good atmosphere with great staff. Excellent to use as a platform to access the rest of chile More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 213 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Newen Kara Hostel

  • Calle La Sierra 1441 a pasos del, Metro Manuel Montt - Providencia, Santiago
  • 89%
  • 22nd Jul 2015

A nice family friendly hostel with good breakfast and comfy dorm beds More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 4th Jul 2015

After an initial bad impression--no one told me there wasn't 24-hour reception, so I had to sit outside for nearly 30 minutes after arriving to Santiago at 8am because no one answered the door--Newen Kara redeemed itself. Everything else was good. No bunk beds, really comfy beds, good More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 206 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 12th Aug 2015

Its very close to the metrostation.walking distance to bellavista with nice restaurants.the staff is very helpful.they have laundry services.the pool wasnt working during my stay but the weather was cold anyway so it didnt matter. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 10th Aug 2015

Ventana sur hostel is located at a safe neighbourhood Santa Isabel . The rooms are clean , fitted with cable tv, wifi . On our first night the shower heater was broken and we didn't manage to bath but the house owner promptly fixed that on day 2. The staff were great , helpful, and warm. More
Anonymous (China) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1960 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 21st Aug 2015

Good as advertised. There's a reason it's won so many awards. Good staff, good breakfast, big layout, everything you could want in a hostel. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 21st Aug 2015

Great location! Great activities on offer- Asha was most helpful and welcoming. Breakfast and the girl working at it were great. One of the reception girls was not very helpful with information on buses to Mendoza. Only minor issue but Room B could have more electricity outlets. But apart More
Anonymous (Ireland) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1897 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 86%
  • 24th Aug 2015

The only bad thing was that the room stunk and the bathtub clogged up. I wish I new the name of the lady at reception because she was really really helpful and had great service More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 22nd Aug 2015

Very old hostel and the room where I stayed (single one) very noisy. You could hear the loud music from the reception until late and one day at 7 am. I do not know other hostels in Santiago, but next time I'll choose another one. More
Anonymous (Poland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1314 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 77%
  • 31st May 2015

Nice hostel with really nice laid back yet professional staff. The breakfast was the worst I've had in South America and I'm no fussy eater, but if you van improve Tue breakfast it would be great! Also the staff member was playing some really loud explicit Eminem at like,8 in the morning, More
Anonymous (England) (MIXEDGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 23rd May 2015

Very clean, good wifi, breakfast (with fruit!) and dinner included, cheap lunch available at the cafe, nice location 2 min walk from metro, common area with TV, couches, etc., great value for money. On the other hand, quite loud sometimes in the morning and evening, kitchen not very More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1252 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 89%
  • 20th Aug 2015

The doors in my room squeaked when opened, which could make things difficult if you were a light sleeper. Lots of options for breakfast in the morning. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 12th Aug 2015

Recommended. Excellent location, great value for money, spacious dorms, excellent wifi connection (a rarity in most hostels) and friendly stuff (there was this guy listenting to biffy clyro on the morning and a very friendly lady with black glasses). I'd definitely stay there again in More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 517 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 94%
  • 20th Aug 2015

Totally fantastic breakfast and generally excellent hostel on general. More
del1r1ou5 (England) (Mixed Group) Globetrotter
  • 94%
  • 20th Aug 2015

A pleasure as always - friendliest, most helpful staff in the world! Thx.Hugs! Un placer como siempre - la gente más amable y atenta del mundo! Grcs. Abrazos! More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Santiago Podcast

Listen to our Santiago podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Santiago Videos

Watch our Santiago video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Santiago Videos

Please give us your feedback