X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Santiago, Chile

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 85 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 89%
  • 25th Jun 2014

The staff is really cool “Buena onda”, as they say in Chile and they are constantly attentive towards you. There are always people in the house with whom you can share. The areas which are common to everyone are large, and there you can “carretear”, which means to party around, More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 774 Total Reviews

No.2

  • H Rado Hostel

  • Pio Nono 5, Providencia, Barrio Bellavista, Santiago
  • 86%
  • 8th Oct 2014

Enjoyed our time here, was like a hotel, rooms were very clean and the upstairs deck was nice and sunny! Great location beside restaurants and bars. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 7th Oct 2014

Very good place. Clean and kind staff. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 184 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 2nd Oct 2014

Staff were really helpful and very accommodating. I enjoyed the stay, hospitality and conversation in English. helpful tips for getting around the area and also places to see, drink and dine. Security is 24 hours and locked gate complex. Clean and tidy room and good breakfast. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 11th Sep 2014

Great staff More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 179 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 15th Oct 2014

Such a wonderful place to stay, and so unexpected!!! Loved this hostel! More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 7th Oct 2014

I love the staff of this hostel I actually am I even going back to finish my last 4 nights of my trip. They are so kind and attentive, they really want to make sure you feel a sense of community and comfort I find that really special. -Vance More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 452 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 29th Sep 2014

Great breakfast. Staff is friendly, informative and generally very helpful. Very clean. Only problem is that there are only a few showers/bathrooms but that generally wasn't a problem. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 13th Aug 2014

Had a good time here. Just enough people to be social, but not a crazy "hands up, playing my song!" kind of place. Staff very nice. Would definitely stay there again. More
Junior3GT (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 127 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 11th Oct 2014

Great hostel. My friends and I stayed there for the long weekend this October and everything was as stated in the description. Ivan does a phenomenal job tending to his guests' needs and gives plenty of information about Santiago, as well as how to navigate the city in the best way. Best More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 2nd Oct 2014

I'm giving this hostel a straight 100 not because i'm lazy but because it really deserves it. During my 15 days trip in 4 countries of South America, Ventana Sur was the best. 15 mins walk to city centre and situated in a really safe and calm neighbourhood. You can have 24 hours of hot More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 2093 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 91%
  • 11th Oct 2014

Probably the best hostel I've stayed in South America. Great location with bars, restaurants and supermarket nearby, and actually in front of the subway station! Everything just as it should be, helpful staff, and free pasta and wine on wednesday night. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 29th Sep 2014

Suggestions: more eletric outlets, wifi in the rooms. More
felipedrummond (Brazil) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1618 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 71%
  • 14th Sep 2014

A pretty good hostel in a decent location. Is in an old, slightly run down building but has lots of character. Rooms are pretty tiny, as are bathrooms. Staff are good! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 9th Sep 2014

Our stay at La Chimba was off the charts amazing, made particularly so by the wonderful people working there. You made our holiday something really special, thank you so much - missing you all and after staying at some other hostels on our trip we can say without a doubt you guys have a More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 256 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 77%
  • 20th Sep 2014

Overall good except: Twin room was tiny with bunk beds. Front door was annoying had to ask reception to buzz it open to leave. Staff helpful in general but one tried to rip us off. We got them to book us a taxi to the airport for the advertised rate & when we came to check if it had More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 6th Sep 2014

lovely hostel, staff very helpful with any requests we had. free breakfast which includes option to make your own eggs. daily activities board although non suited us we did get reception to book us another day trip. More
niamhckennedy6299 (Ireland) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 308 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 89%
  • 11th Aug 2014

Very comffortable hostel with great facilities. Very modern and they gave me good information on the attractions around Santiago. Although I got woken up several times by noisy roommates after midnight. But I guess that is not the hostels problem. Other than that, I would deffo come back More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 7th Aug 2014

Great hostel, really comfy beds, hot showers and big kitchen. There's also a great roof terrace with a lovely view of the city! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Santiago Podcast

Listen to our Santiago podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Santiago Videos

Watch our Santiago video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Santiago Videos

Please give us your feedback