X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Santiago, Chile

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 887 Total Reviews

No.1

  • H Rado Hostel

  • Pio Nono 5, Providencia, Barrio Bellavista, Santiago
  • 97%
  • 29th Mar 2015

Overall I loved my stay at H Rado. Friendly staff, beautiful views of the Andes and Cerro San Cristobal, it's so close to bars and Bellavista square and to Badequano station. It's a great place to meet people in the common area. I actually met a lot of fellow travellers at H Rado that have More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 28th Mar 2015

Best hostel I've ever stayed in!!! Super clean and nice. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 245 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 57%
  • 10th Apr 2015

Pictures on the website did not look anything like the actual rooms which were so dirty and poorly maintained. You could tell that the sheets were old and had stains. The bathroom in the private suite was atrocious and I actually felt worse after showering. No air conditioning and the top More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 31st Mar 2015

very good location, close to metro and withing walking distance of centre and mayor atractions.The staff was very nice but not overly helpful. More
Anonymous (Uruguay) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 238 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 77%
  • 8th Apr 2015

Small, friendly hostel with nice patio and amiable dog. Location good, close to metro and walking distance to supermarket, bars, cafes etc and on a quiet street in a nice part of town. More
bectwist4076 (Australia) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 31st Mar 2015

Awesome staff, super friendly and helpful, cool mix of guests, nice rooms and clean bathrooms. Internet is pretty slow and the floors upstairs creak with every step, but after you've had a couple of pisco sours the beds are super comfy and you don't hear a thing. Quiet location and a noise More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 186 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 83%
  • 3rd Apr 2015

Decent place with comfy beds, helpful staff and a relaxed vibe. It's an easy 20min walk to bellavista and there's a metro stop 5min away. The bathrooms are a bit tired and could do with updating, but a pleasant enough stay! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 91%
  • 2nd Apr 2015

The place is clean and well-located. The staff are very helpful with whatever you may need. Great atmosphere with common areas allowing to easily meet people.The only problem is that the internet was quite spotty during my stay. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 348 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 15th Apr 2015

One of the best hostels I've stayed in anywhere. I was there when there weren't too many people around. The staff were helpful and friendly, the place was pretty, spacious and clean. The thing that stood out most was the food. They have a tiny cafe downstairs and the breakfast was very More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 74%
  • 28th Mar 2015

So much about this place is awesome - huge comfy beds, massive lockers in dorms, great location, friendly staff, small but tasty breakfast. Shame then that kitchen is so poor, with no oven/hobs (were told there'd been a fire and it hadn't been replaced), and very little atmosphere as few More
kdonaldson5851 (England) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 61 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 14th Feb 2015

Recently stayed here, very relaxed atmosphere, very comfortable patio, great staff. I don't hardly speak any Spanish and they helped me with anything I needed, albeit directions to places, recommendations of places to visit and called my cab for me to get me to the airport on time. Just an More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 6th Feb 2015

Nice place... the only bad thing was the hot water never worked the whole time I was there. I kept complaining, but no hot water. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1865 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 10th Apr 2015

Awesome hostel, one of the best of our 8 week trip so far. The 'Millhouse' of santagio - people we met here were entertaining & excellent location right in bellavista (for going out). Cheers to manager Lex and Ash for running a fun place & getting people involved as well as the other what More
fredericknewton3546 (England) (ALLMALEGROUP) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 6th Apr 2015

Location is perfect, decent breakfast, staff are very friendly and it's a great place to meet other people More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1075 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 2nd Apr 2015

nice cozy medium size hostel. My first in CHile, everything ok More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 27th Mar 2015

The showers weren't the best, small space and not a good shower head, but the beds were big and there were multiple powerpoints per bed, and the staff looked up things for us that they didn't know. Also I really liked the area, restaurants around Brazil St were cool More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Female Group) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 498 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 86%
  • 16th Mar 2015

It's the 3rd time I am in this hostel and it starts to feel like home! Great staff and best breakfast! Beds are really comfy as well. Can be a bit noisy, but hey, that's why they invented ear plugs! More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 54%
  • 13th Mar 2015

Bathrooms were super gross, milk at breakfast had chunks, there were people sleeping in the common rooms and no wifi for the 3 nights we were there. Staff was really good about booking a trip to a winery and getting a taxi for us to the airport. More
Anonymous (Canada) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1826 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 94%
  • 30th Mar 2015

very nice, colourful and welcoming atmosphere, nice roofgarden, very friendly and helpful staff the only disadvantage: I slept in a room without a window. Next time I will ask for another one. Will be back end of the year:) More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 18th Mar 2015

Nice chilled hostel, big and extremely clean, clean big kitchen and bathrooms. In the best neighbourhood for eating and nightlife. Great staff - Shea and Pablo are especially quirky, but everyone at reception i met over several weeks were helpful and cautious with front door security. Pame More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Santiago Podcast

Listen to our Santiago podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Santiago Videos

Watch our Santiago video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Santiago Videos

Please give us your feedback