X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Santiago, Chile

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 211 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Newen Kara Hostel

  • Calle La Sierra 1441 a pasos del, Metro Manuel Montt - Providencia, Santiago
  • 89%
  • 4th Jul 2015

After an initial bad impression--no one told me there wasn't 24-hour reception, so I had to sit outside for nearly 30 minutes after arriving to Santiago at 8am because no one answered the door--Newen Kara redeemed itself. Everything else was good. No bunk beds, really comfy beds, good More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 945 Total Reviews

No.2

  • H Rado Hostel

  • Pio Nono 5, Providencia, Barrio Bellavista, Santiago
  • 91%
  • 17th Jul 2015

Really awesome hostel, the staff was incredible! Being a completely gullible Canadian I made friends with some serious gems who helped me out during my short visit! Will definitely be back when it's warmer! More
buenaluck (Canada) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 15th Jul 2015

great hostel; options to purchase drinks and snacks would be nice More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 320 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 83%
  • 24th Jul 2015

This hostel is very good! It's a great location, only a short walk to the central market and not far to Santa Lucia and Lastarria. There are good info leaflets for things to do and the staff are really helpful and friendly. The breakfast in the morning is amazing. The wifi is very good More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 18th Jul 2015

Its a nice hostel but misses a bar and better late staff. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 259 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 25th Jul 2015

The hostel was really nice. Even there was a shared bathroom, it was clean. Although the location is a little bit outside, it is not far to the next metrostation. You can also walk about 30 min to the downtown, which is through a really nice park. Pancakes for breakfast! ;) More
Anonymous (Austria) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 16th Jul 2015

Excellent hostel with a very homely feel, wish we could have stayed for longer! More
Anonymous (Ireland) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 201 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 16th Jul 2015

Loved it here, fantastic atmosphere. The staff went above and beyond make us feel welcome and included. Full of good recommendations. Excellent location. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 29th Jun 2015

Ivan was incredibly friendly and helpful! The hostel was in great condition and our private room was fantastic, that has to be one of the warmest, most comfortable beds I have ever slept in. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1876 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 20th Jul 2015

I really appreciated that the room locked and there were lockers for your things as well. The bathroom was super clean and the room had a nice heater. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 16th Jul 2015

Had a great stay! Staff were very friendly and it is in the perfect location - close to a heap of bars and restaurants but not too far away from the city either. Will definitely stay again if visiting Santiago. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 276 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 21st Jul 2015

We had a great time, thank you! More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 11th Jul 2015

We had a great one night stay while in transit. All of the staff we interacted with were kind and accommodating. They helped us arrange transportation to the airport early in the morning. This is one of the most well designed hostels we have ever stayed ay. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1945 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 49%
  • 26th Jul 2015

You need to choose and train better your employees. We had a little problem exchanging our money for Chilean money when we arrive and they were rude with us despite everything has been paid. The second thing is that we paid for "suites" and they said we were going to have bathrooms inside More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 20th Jul 2015

Staff was very attentive and environment overall was great. A quaint hostel so it was quite easy to meet other travellers as a solo traveler. Bed was comfy and they provided enough blankets to keep you warm throughout the cold nights. A few blocks away from everything. Will definitely More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1101 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 20th Jul 2015

This is the best hostel I have stayed in during my six months trip! Everything about the hostel is perfect. It is beautifully decorated, all facilities are perfect, the staff is professional and very friendly, they have good heaters which is very important in winter time in Santiago. The More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 4th Jul 2015

I will suggest the hostel to my friends and places where someone ask support for a trip to Santiago More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 511 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 94%
  • 27th Jun 2015

Oh baby Jesus! This place was great! Rodrigo and Alberto are legends, thanks for the pisco sours. Love from Australia :) More
lizhadjia3540 (Australia) (All Female Group) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 12th Jun 2015

There is a nice place...The people of the staff are so friendly, they have maps and alot a information about Santiago... Pablo is so cool and he is a Singer of hip hop!! The breakfast is amazing eggs, fruits, juice...very nice! The bbq in friday´s night is very good! And they have More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Santiago Podcast

Listen to our Santiago podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Santiago Videos

Watch our Santiago video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Santiago Videos

Please give us your feedback