X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Santiago, Chile

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 875 Total Reviews

No.1

  • H Rado Hostel

  • Pio Nono 5, Providencia, Barrio Bellavista, Santiago
  • 97%
  • 28th Mar 2015

Best hostel I've ever stayed in!!! Super clean and nice. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 23rd Mar 2015

Aside from slight lack of communal atmosphere, this is the top 5 hostels i have stayed at in 10 years travelling central and and SA. Safe, clean, modern facilities, breakfast included, amazingly fast wifi , and spitting distance from bellavista strip. 15 min walk to all the sights ie plaze More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 231 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 12th Mar 2015

The staff is extremely helpful and welcoming (I even got a hug goodbye from one of the receptionists on my way out!). I stayed three nights and came back for two more. They don't advertise 24-hr check in, but I had a late flight and they were more than willing to accommodate me. Located More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 9th Mar 2015

We stayed in the double room which was huge! We had a balcony looking out onto a quiet, sunny street. The location was great - so close to lots of lovely little areas, a big supermarket and the subway too. We weren't in the party bit, though - that was just a short walk away. The one More
bah_humbug134110 (Scotland) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 177 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 14th Mar 2015

Fantastic boss-man (or boss-men) and staff plus a very warm atmosphere/building make Ventana Sur a fantastic hostel. Whether Fiesta, Asado, cooking up a personal feast, sleeping your day away, an afternoon Pool side pass out, or, flapping your gums over a vino under the vines; you can More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 8th Mar 2015

Staff is more interested in pleasing those who are partying late than those who are trying to sleep. Building is noisy even with earplugs. More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 240 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 7th Mar 2015

Stayed in hostels throughout my 3 weeks in Argentina, Uruguay and Chile - this was by far the best hostel. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 26th Feb 2015

La Cason is a great hostel in Santiago. The rooms are very big as is the hostel in general. Great location and friendly staff. Highly recommended for those who aren't looking for a party hostel More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 344 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 16th Mar 2015

Fantastic hostel in a good location for exploring Santiago. The staff were wonderfully helpful and the hostel itself was very clean and nicely decorated. Not the greatest social atmosphere amongst guests staying here. That said, would definitely stay here again. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 19th Feb 2015

Very nice hostel in great area, walking distance to Bellavista. Recommended More
brianvmccarthy1407 (Ireland) (Couple) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1843 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 80%
  • 23rd Mar 2015

Funky hostel in a cool area of town. Friendly and helpful staff. The double room we had was huge, although the doors were paper thin and the wifi didn't extend to our 'wing' in the hostel. Probably just unluckly, but both nights of our stay were very noisy, the first night there being More
whitegus804 (New Zealand) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 74%
  • 18th Mar 2015

Party till 6 am and staff doesn't care. Two days in a row. More
Anonymous (Ukraine) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 496 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 86%
  • 16th Mar 2015

It's the 3rd time I am in this hostel and it starts to feel like home! Great staff and best breakfast! Beds are really comfy as well. Can be a bit noisy, but hey, that's why they invented ear plugs! More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 13th Mar 2015

Bathrooms were super gross, milk at breakfast had chunks, there were people sleeping in the common rooms and no wifi for the 3 nights we were there. Staff was really good about booking a trip to a winery and getting a taxi for us to the airport. More
Anonymous (Canada) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1066 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 83%
  • 27th Mar 2015

The showers weren't the best, small space and not a good shower head, but the beds were big and there were multiple powerpoints per bed, and the staff looked up things for us that they didn't know. Also I really liked the area, restaurants around Brazil St were cool More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Female Group) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 7th Mar 2015

Loved the décor at this hostel - really quirky and modern. Although the hostel isn't in the centre of the city it is close to two metro stations so it's easy enough to get to. Room and bathrooms were clean and the bed was comfy and roomy. Staff were really friendly and helpful. Kitchen More
capellarew7091 (England) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 93 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 77%
  • 25th Mar 2015

location is good, in between restaurants and bus station (only 4 blocks), english speaking staff is defenitely a plus !! nice activities organised in hostel and very good breakfast, the cleaninglady/kook is making pancakes and eggs in the morning :D we had to leave early to catch a bus More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 22nd Mar 2015

Very clean, staff nice and helpful when you can find them! Fairly social and a good location to get around the city... Overall nice place to stay while visiting the city More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 61 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 100%
  • 14th Feb 2015

Recently stayed here, very relaxed atmosphere, very comfortable patio, great staff. I don't hardly speak any Spanish and they helped me with anything I needed, albeit directions to places, recommendations of places to visit and called my cab for me to get me to the airport on time. Just an More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 6th Feb 2015

Nice place... the only bad thing was the hot water never worked the whole time I was there. I kept complaining, but no hot water. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Santiago Podcast

Listen to our Santiago podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Santiago Videos

Watch our Santiago video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Santiago Videos

Please give us your feedback