X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Santiago, Chile

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 744 Total Reviews

No.1

  • H Rado Hostel

  • Pio Nono 5, Providencia, Barrio Bellavista, Santiago
  • 97%
  • 11th Aug 2014

Fantastic hostel in the heart of the Bellevista area. Super clean, super modern, super comfy beds which are made for you everyday. Breakfast is good; fruit, yogurt, toast, cereal etc. There's a BBQ area and big roof too deck which would be great for cooking with a group of people in More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 30th Jul 2014

Everything was great, maybe would've liked to see the Hostel sell alcohol - but the Chilean laws might stop that? Being in night life neighborhood, night access should probably be done better. From what I could tell, someone is asleep and has to come down to open the door. It took a few More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 162 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 77%
  • 12th Aug 2014

It's a nice hostel if you're not a solo traveler. Good for groups. They have too many private rooms, people just don't interact. They could improve the cleaning, bathrooms were not so clean. Location is perfect, un block from metro station and close to everything. Super comfortable beds More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 83%
  • 12th Aug 2014

The things I really liked about this hostel were the appearance, location, and the staff. I did not like that for ensuite 6 bed, the showers were not hot and the hostel was very cold throughout. Because of this, it was hard to enjoy the beautiful architecture and atmosphere of the hostel. More
chriswhiddon (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 451 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 13th Aug 2014

Had a good time here. Just enough people to be social, but not a crazy "hands up, playing my song!" kind of place. Staff very nice. Would definitely stay there again. More
Junior3GT (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 4th Aug 2014

A really cute hostel which felt more like sleeping in a family home rather than a bed in a dorm. Quirky decoration, good WiFi and amazing breakfast! The staff went out of their way to help you out and their local knowledge was top notch. I'd recommend this place to anyone. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 165 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 9th Aug 2014

The hostel is exactly what is written. The staff are very helpful. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 4th Aug 2014

Good hostel, safe residential area within walking distance to main attractions. Handwritten signs telling you what not to do a bit tiresome. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 960 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 13th Aug 2014

Awesome hostel with a great patio, fully equipped kitchen, a small bar and confy beds. I never slept so well in 1 year of travels! The staff was particularly helpful! More
thomasguilb (France) (All Male Group) Globetrotter
  • 97%
  • 9th Aug 2014

friendly staff, safe place. nothing to complain! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 2076 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 15th Aug 2014

The only problem I saw was the excessive noise of the streets - especially because of the garbage collectors. But, also, the party Black and White lasted too much time and caused too much noise. If the hostel purpose is a "party hostel", I think this should be clear in the advertising More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 12th Aug 2014

Security issues during my stay. I went out to the bathroom (in front of the dorm) and shut the door. I didn't lock it since there was another person inside. When I got back, 2 min after I left, there was a man inside the dorm, going through my room mate's backpack and clothes. To make the More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 303 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 89%
  • 11th Aug 2014

Very comffortable hostel with great facilities. Very modern and they gave me good information on the attractions around Santiago. Although I got woken up several times by noisy roommates after midnight. But I guess that is not the hostels problem. Other than that, I would deffo come back More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 7th Aug 2014

Great hostel, really comfy beds, hot showers and big kitchen. There's also a great roof terrace with a lovely view of the city! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 244 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 19th Jul 2014

We had a booking problem and they did all they could to help and fix the problem as soon as possible. The staff were amazing and helpful and great to talk to. The hostel its self was grand with a great homley feel about it. We couldnt have been happier with Hotal Provindencia and the More
Anonymous (Australia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 16th Jul 2014

nice Hostel for a few days in Santiago. good breakfast. showers could be better and there should be more bathrooms available! skiing trip is too expansive More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 63 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 89%
  • 27th Jul 2014

Travelled as couple. Great location b/w city centre and nice suburb. Private double room was really spacious and much nicer than we expected for hostel prices. Fully equipped kitchen, and nice common areas. Good breakfast and helpful informative staff who booked all our tours for us no More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 24th May 2014

Really great breakfast, including eggs. Easy walk into town. Staff nice. Gorgeous old building, creaky but lovely. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1565 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 94%
  • 7th Aug 2014

Had a awesome time friendly staff and in a great location More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 86%
  • 2nd Aug 2014

Good overall hostel, but not one of the best I've been. Staff was a bit confusing and some really annoying things like poor wifi and a broken toilet flush... More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Santiago Podcast

Listen to our Santiago podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Santiago Videos

Watch our Santiago video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Santiago Videos

Please give us your feedback