X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Santiago, Chile

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 1065 Total Reviews

No.1

  • H Rado Hostel

  • Pio Nono 5, Providencia, Barrio Bellavista, Santiago
  • 100%
  • 2nd Feb 2016

H Rado is a fantastic hotel! It really is more like a hotel than a hostel with it's quality. The rooms are clean and made up every morning, breakfast is decent and the receptionists were amazing. I'm in a hotel now to begin my tour but it doesn't compare to H Rado. The location of H Rado More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 28th Jan 2016

well located, nice wifi. More
diegomembrillo4834 (Argentina) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 500 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 71%
  • 20th Jan 2016

This place was totally fine. I wish I had known how loud it would be with all the buses outside. Since there is no AC you have to keep the windows open to be comfortable in summer, but then it is hard to sleep. More
madgeorge878094 (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 14th Jan 2016

Had a really nice time here! At a very good location and the breakfast was excellent More
Anonymous (South Korea) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 232 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 2nd Feb 2016

Ivan was a legend - incredibly helpful and welcoming. The hostel itself had a great relaxed vibe, where you could do your own thing or hang out with everyone outside. The showers had great pressure too, and the location was walking distance to many places and the subway. Great place, will More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 24th Jan 2016

Hostel that looks and feels like home. Its close to the metro station and also to the sopermarket.. The owner is very kind and the staff are friendly! More
Anonymous (Israel) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 306 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 1st Feb 2016

Excellent location, excellent staff. They organize some free stuff to socialize More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 71%
  • 21st Nov 2015

Overall it was an OK stay, but at my last day there a guy managed to check-in to the hostel with false details and stole a lot of things from the people in his room. Wouldn't go there again based on that event. More
Anonymous (Israel) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 281 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 3rd Jan 2016

Nice overall, bathroom was fairly nice as well. Narrow staircase and it was difficult with my luggage but overall I really enjoyed it. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 18th Dec 2015

Could not be better! Great location - very central but yet very quiet at night as well. Very well maintained and clean, Staff is extremely helpful. Recommendation! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 65 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 18th Dec 2015

We enjoyed our stay. It was very hot. Needed air conditioner. Otherwise every thing great. More
Anonymous (South Africa) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 591 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 91%
  • 19th Jan 2016

Don Santiago remains one of my favorite hostels. One year after my first visit, it still has this good vibe and homely atmosphere. Therefore I love small hostels. Breakfast and comfortable beds are an absolute PLUS! More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 97%
  • 13th Jan 2016

My favourite hostel so far. Friendly and cool staff. Comfy beds. Great breakfast which sets you up for the day. Kitchen was a bit small so didn't really feel like I could cook there. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 337 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 94%
  • 30th Jan 2016

Everything was really nice, especially the 8 person dorms upstairs, my only complaints would be that there was never toilet paper in the bathrooms or soap at the sinks and that I asked to extend my stay and then they forgot so I had to move to another hostel last minute which was kind of a More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 27th Jan 2016

Really enjoyed our stay here, rooms were nice, bathrooms were good, wifi awesome! Breakfast pretty average and the lady serving breakfast was incredibly rude but other than that it was really cool!! Yummy restaurant next door and located right in the heart of it all! More
macca856009 (New Zealand) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1281 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 97%
  • 12th Jan 2016

love their free calls! More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 29th Dec 2015

I loved staying there--the staff were ALL incredibly friendly, helpful, and polite. If I return to Santiago (which is a possibility) I will try to stay there again. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 666 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 66%
  • 22nd Jan 2016

The hostel has a great atmosphere and a friendly staff. A great location a good evening events. However the bed linen was dirty and we couldn't sleep without the blanket covering the bed. More
gabseuser1735 (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 17th Jan 2016

Great breakfast, great staff, massive hostel, social atmosphere. Locks in each room, clean bathrooms. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Santiago Podcast

Listen to our Santiago podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Santiago Videos

Watch our Santiago video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Santiago Videos

Please give us your feedback