X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Santiago, Chile

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 758 Total Reviews

No.1

  • H Rado Hostel

  • Pio Nono 5, Providencia, Barrio Bellavista, Santiago
  • 89%
  • 12th Sep 2014

Great terrace with a view of Cristobal hill. Individual lights and sockets were greatly appreciated. Staff very helpful and location unbeatable. Would come back for sure. More
Anonymous (Russia) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 9th Sep 2014

Very modern hostel, rather like a hotel and in a good location. Everything is nearby, including the subway so it was easy to get around. Lots of good restaurants and coffee shops around. Great Lockers, nice and big. Clean and Secure hostel. Maybe some music in the background in the common More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 177 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 11th Sep 2014

Great staff More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 5th Sep 2014

The most important thing of this Hostel is the location. When I arrived in the room there were hairs on the pillow and on the mattresss. The Towels were not clean and they were very worn. And a Guy from the staff forgot to tell us about the end of the summer time in the next day. So we More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 85 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 25th Jun 2014

The staff is really cool “Buena onda”, as they say in Chile and they are constantly attentive towards you. There are always people in the house with whom you can share. The areas which are common to everyone are large, and there you can “carretear”, which means to party around, More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 451 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 13th Aug 2014

Had a good time here. Just enough people to be social, but not a crazy "hands up, playing my song!" kind of place. Staff very nice. Would definitely stay there again. More
Junior3GT (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 4th Aug 2014

A really cute hostel which felt more like sleeping in a family home rather than a bed in a dorm. Quirky decoration, good WiFi and amazing breakfast! The staff went out of their way to help you out and their local knowledge was top notch. I'd recommend this place to anyone. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 173 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 6th Sep 2014

Really enjoyed our stay at Castillo Surfista. Hostel is in a great location; quiet, safe neighbourhood but easy walk to downtown and all the bars and restaurants in Bellavista. Our dorm was outside the main building, off the courtyard and very quiet, with en suite baño. Breakfast is good More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 31st Aug 2014

One of the best hostels I've stayed at - the staff are lovely, the room was big, and the bathrooms clean. We ended up staying an extra week because we liked the place so much! Would definitely recommend to stay here! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1597 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 34%
  • 9th Sep 2014

Cancelled my booking due to age restrictions. I feel this policy is unnecessary and ageist. Had to give a rating in order to submit this review. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 89%
  • 8th Sep 2014

We stayed in the double room with the ensuite. Huge room, comfy bed, clean great location and helpful staff. On the downside our room was located close to the social room which got very noisy until very late, but the moment we complained a staff member told them to move to the main More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 122 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 89%
  • 5th Jun 2014

A bit hard to find, but overall a good cozy hostel. More
Anonymous (Russia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 31st May 2014

Great relaxed houselike atmosphere. Ivan makes the hostel and will provide you of all the information you need. The breakfast is simple but really good, Ivan likes to get the quality stuff. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 2086 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 66%
  • 6th Sep 2014

Absolutely no atmosphere in the common area. None of the bathrooms have paper towels or hand dryers. More
williamjgriffiths7850 (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 26th Aug 2014

Great location, with very comfortable and clean rooms. The staff was very helpful as well. The breakfast and the common area were the other positives to add. I would definitely recommend this hostel for a comfortable stay in Santiago even if I stayed only one night. More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 970 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 91%
  • 5th Sep 2014

Very nice hostel, close to everything one might want to visit in Santiago. The rooms are spacious and clean and there is a nice common area that makes it easy to socialize. Staff was friendly. Would recommend it. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 26th Aug 2014

Good location in Barrio Brazil, close to the metro red line. Large spacious rooms and clean facilities. Kitchen is stocked with cooking essentials. Breakfast includes raw eggs, but no coffee. WiFi connection is constant although slow during peak hours. Bathrooms were a bit of a hike from More
danielcfine8542 (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 305 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 89%
  • 11th Aug 2014

Very comffortable hostel with great facilities. Very modern and they gave me good information on the attractions around Santiago. Although I got woken up several times by noisy roommates after midnight. But I guess that is not the hostels problem. Other than that, I would deffo come back More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 7th Aug 2014

Great hostel, really comfy beds, hot showers and big kitchen. There's also a great roof terrace with a lovely view of the city! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Santiago Podcast

Listen to our Santiago podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Santiago Videos

Watch our Santiago video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Santiago Videos

Please give us your feedback