X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Santiago, Chile

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 907 Total Reviews

No.1

  • H Rado Hostel

  • Pio Nono 5, Providencia, Barrio Bellavista, Santiago
  • 80%
  • 10th May 2015

Nice & clean. Good location. Just a bit soulless More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 10th May 2015

Very friendly statt. Helped whenever they could. Tried to give a lot of recommendations and places where to go, what to eat . etc. The place is well located and the terrace is awesome. Even breakfast is recommend. So: highly recommenend! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 261 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 74%
  • 17th May 2015

very large and the common area didn't feel like a place to hang out, more like a hotel lobby. More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Avid Traveller
  • 74%
  • 9th May 2015

A fancy hostel without any atmosphere. Way to big, but besides ok. Wouldn't go there next time. More
Anonymous (Poland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 190 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 16th Apr 2015

Thanks for making us feel so welcome. The Ventanasur legend continues. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 3rd Apr 2015

Decent place with comfy beds, helpful staff and a relaxed vibe. It's an easy 20min walk to bellavista and there's a metro stop 5min away. The bathrooms are a bit tired and could do with updating, but a pleasant enough stay! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 501 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 74%
  • 21st Apr 2015

היינו כאן 4 ימים בחדר של 4, ואחרי שבוע חזרנו לעוד לילה באותו חדר . יש שתי מיטות בודדות ואחת קומותיים ,הבודדות רכות נורא ,אפילו מדי . יש מי שיאהב את זה .החדר פנה לרחוב More
Anonymous (Israel) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 16th Mar 2015

It's the 3rd time I am in this hostel and it starts to feel like home! Great staff and best breakfast! Beds are really comfy as well. Can be a bit noisy, but hey, that's why they invented ear plugs! More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 250 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 83%
  • 10th May 2015

I arrived on a Sunday night. Upon arrival there was some confusion with my reservation, i had reserved a private room with a private bath, and they had put me in a dorm room. When I brought it to their attention, the gentleman was very nice, and said he didn't have a private room available More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 10th Apr 2015

Pictures on the website did not look anything like the actual rooms which were so dirty and poorly maintained. You could tell that the sheets were old and had stains. The bathroom in the private suite was atrocious and I actually felt worse after showering. No air conditioning and the top More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 244 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 5th May 2015

Castillo was an awesome stay for my travel. It was the cleanest place I´ve been on Santiago and the staff were just sweethearts helping me out with my no-spanish problems (!). There was a brazilian girl that even tho when she was not working she was available to give advices on my More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 22nd Apr 2015

Good location near the bars and restaurants in Bellavista. Staff were super friendly and gave us good recommendations on where to go in the evenings. Overall a good atmosphere and a fun hostel, and Duke is one of the funniest dogs we've met on this trip - even if you don't get to see him More
Anonymous (England) (ALLMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 349 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 91%
  • 27th Apr 2015

We stayed in the new building out the back, more a hotel feel than a hostel with modern bathrooms, nice bedding and a very quiet room far away from the busy road at the front. A good simple breakfast is in the cafe attached. Very friendly and helpful English speaking staff. More
steveomac (Australia) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 15th Apr 2015

One of the best hostels I've stayed in anywhere. I was there when there weren't too many people around. The staff were helpful and friendly, the place was pretty, spacious and clean. The thing that stood out most was the food. They have a tiny cafe downstairs and the breakfast was very More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1890 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 89%
  • 7th May 2015

Nice staff, good atmosphere and near a lot of local bars More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 6th May 2015

Great location - in the heart of the nightlife & close to metro, centre & San Cristobal. Great wifi & amazing showers. Atmosphere not the friendiest as a solo traveller though. More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1215 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 86%
  • 13th May 2015

The staff was super friendly, our room was clean and overall it was pretty secure. Great location (near Bellavista) while still quiet - loved it! The staff plays music pretty early in the morning that you can hear through your room - not great if you're hungover. And security was great for More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 13th May 2015

I stated in 3 different hostels in Santiago & this is the one i would come back to. Lovely staff, good common area, great wifi, comfy bed & close to lots of great stuff. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Santiago Podcast

Listen to our Santiago podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Santiago Videos

Watch our Santiago video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Santiago Videos

Please give us your feedback