X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Santiago, Chile

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 815 Total Reviews

No.1

  • H Rado Hostel

  • Pio Nono 5, Providencia, Barrio Bellavista, Santiago
  • 97%
  • 13th Dec 2014

I want to thank you specially one specific guy from the reception, forgot his name :) (a musician with black hair and long beard) who was very helpful, nice and pro-active helping me with the tour company that was very late to pick me up in my last day, his help totally made the difference More
so_love687830 (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 9th Dec 2014

Love this hostel. Modern building in an excellent location. Near by are lots of restaurants and bars. The metro is near. The staff is friendly and accommodating. Barrio Bellavista is awesome. More
fredelindap826024 (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 201 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 18th Dec 2014

Great hostel in a nice building. An old house, so it has charms and downsides. Nothing too bad. A lot of signs everywhere with rules and information. Guess it's to help the guests, but it's seems like a little too much to me. Overall a great place to stay! And we loved the dog! More
Tijsi (Netherlands) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 16th Dec 2014

Great hostel! Super helpful staff & very clean More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 200 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 13th Dec 2014

This is a really great location. It's right next to the metro, and close to the starting point for the walking tours. There are heaps of cafes and bookstores in the area. Easy place to stay. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 1st Dec 2014

Amazing locations. Large, clean rooms. Not very social atmosphere, but overall great, clean hostel and good value for your money! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 132 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 30th Nov 2014

Great hostel near to a supermarket and metro station More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 19th Nov 2014

Our taxi struggled to find property and was expensive from main bus station. You need to use metro to get into town/around santiago. Nice small pool and clean. Breakfast was laid out an hour late, but was nice. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1719 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 14th Dec 2014

Loved this hostel! Definitely a family vibe and everyone hangs out together--common areas are great! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 13th Dec 2014

This hostel is a giant maze with many rooms and pathways. The floors are very old and if you stay in the mixed 8 bedroom dorm do not expect sleep since it is next to a busy street. If you like to PARTY, SOCIALIZE and live CAREFREE (hooking up) this is the place for you. Average age group More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 468 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 74%
  • 17th Dec 2014

It is a small house town Hostel, Staff was super friendly, however my stay was tainted by the fact that I did found this hostel noisy, noises travels very easily from street, people chatting in the living room late at night or in the backyard. More
SebDepire (Canada) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 5th Dec 2014

Thank you guys for that friendly and warming welcome. we followed a friends recommendation for this one. def worth it. people are friendly and relaxed, rooms are clean. you get good advice on where to get some tasty food. only downside, the rooms don´t have a window to the outside of More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 2119 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 97%
  • 14th Dec 2014

A great place and exceptional location. More
gnvsnk (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 11th Dec 2014

VERY HELPFUL STAFF! I thought it was a little bit steange that the women's shiwer on the 3rd floor was open to the hall and not marked as women only, while the men's shower was behind a well marked door. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 321 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 94%
  • 17th Dec 2014

We didn't expect much, but the room, bathroom and all facilities surprised us a lot. POSITIVELY! :) We stayed at private room and enjoyed nice view from our balcony. If you are looking for clean and nice room with possibility to use the kitchen, we can totaly recommend this hostel. More
Anonymous (Slovakia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 23rd Nov 2014

One of the best hostel I've ever stayed in. We loved the french night receptionist! More
Anonymous (Czech Republic) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 290 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 94%
  • 11th Dec 2014

Loved this place, great atmosphere, great staff, looking forward to returning in a couple of weeks! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 27th Nov 2014

Cleaners appeared to be working non stop More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 94 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 97%
  • 4th Dec 2014

The hostel even when fully book has plenty of space around that you wont feel cramp. The staff I would have to compliment for the helpfulness they extend. Rooms are clean and breakfast was home cooked everyday of sunny side up with toast and fruits. There is few hostel I would rate better More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 12th Nov 2014

The best staff ever, but the people that are living there can be quite loud. If you,like a rock-style hostel you should go thrre More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Santiago Podcast

Listen to our Santiago podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Santiago Videos

Watch our Santiago video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Santiago Videos

Please give us your feedback