X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Santiago, Chile

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 837 Total Reviews

No.1

  • H Rado Hostel

  • Pio Nono 5, Providencia, Barrio Bellavista, Santiago
  • 91%
  • 25th Jan 2015

Really easy going staff. They're there, available but not bothering you. The street is busy and noisy at night. Foosball table a bit damaged but I still love having it. I missed air conditioning (it was really hot). The common area is cool - they should have a swimming pool outside! :-) More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 17th Jan 2015

Top of the line as Hostel. Very good staff, friendly, always on time, the breakfast very good, the area is lovely. I wish I can stay longer. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 150 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 27th Jan 2015

I arrived to Ventana Sur hostal and immediately felt like home. The hostel is amazing with lovely staff and welcoming people. The staff take really good care of you and if you just chat with them they are gonna make you feel like you have been friends for a long time. The reviews and More
Anonymous (Finland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 24th Jan 2015

This is the best hostel i have visited. Jason was a super host. The Hungarian girl was not worjing when we arrived but she made a point of introducing herself the next day.The 2 New Zealand guys were very very helpfull & involved everybody in everything. Our room was super as was the More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 485 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 29th Jan 2015

Best mattress, pillow, bedding and breakfast that I´ve had during 3 months travelling Southamerica. Great place to meet fellow travelers. Small, cosy hostel. Staff are absolutely brilliant! Very nice neighborhood, multicultural, local parties, etc. Highly recommended it. More
Anonymous (Chile) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 24th Jan 2015

Small cozy hostel with the best breakfast in Chile! (Fruit salad, scrambled eggs, bread, tea, coffee, juice). Very helpful and friendly staff. Just 20min walk from all the attraction of the city centre but lits of restaurants and pubs nearby. No A/C so room was stuffy and warm and shower More
LConlon (Ireland) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 219 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 25th Jan 2015

Friendly helpful staff More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 23rd Jan 2015

The location is just perfect; everything is within the walking distance, and the neighborhood itself is cool. The breakfast and wifi is good value for money; if you think the price of Santiago. The room and locker was spacious and clean. Concerning the atmosphere, it maybe not enough to More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 213 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 1st Jan 2015

Still getting their game on... They speak English more likely than EspaNol. The quiet neighborhood is really a boon to a good night''s sleep. More
arete661951 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 29th Dec 2014

Be aware when staying over New Year. We booked in July and when we got there were told that our booking was cancelled which now would cost us nearly 3 times more to stay. Funny that the room was still available though. We had no choice but to pay that amount. It happened to other More
maris17204802 (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1786 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 15th Jan 2015

Location is just great. Only some meters from Street Pio Nono (Bar Area) and Cerro San Cristobal. And all other sights of Santiago are within walking distance. Hostel itself is very big even it doesn't look like at the first sight, but even so you don't see so many other people since there More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 63%
  • 15th Jan 2015

Every evening I showed up, and they had to stretch just to find me a bed, even though I already had a reservation. I packed my stuff up every morning because the same bed wasn't free the next day and every night I came back it was like I never had a reservation, and they'd make me wait for More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 336 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 71%
  • 2nd Jan 2015

Staff was very nice and helpful. They also had travel books and maps. Dorm room was very, very loud off the street overnight but enjoyable to chill in during the day. Overall nice experience. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 31st Dec 2014

Strongly recommend. More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 342 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 97%
  • 22nd Jan 2015

Really good location! It's a huge hostel but doesn't feel like it, loads of common areas. I was in room 109 which was so incredibly hot at night. I did tell reception and hopefully this will be sorted as it kind of ruined the stay for a few nights but afterwards I was able to move rooms to More
Thewanderingquinn (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 20th Jan 2015

Nice but the worst wifi you can imagine. More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 2159 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 66%
  • 16th Jan 2015

It was ok. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 1st Jan 2015

Really nice hostel except the showers were dirty and the toilet paper bins in all the toilets on the third floor (male and female) were overflowing! It was gross! Maybe this was the case as it was over the New Years period but seriously unappealing! Also I am unsure if my bed sheets were More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1052 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 97%
  • 19th Jan 2015

Very nice and friendly staff. Beds in dorms are big and you really get you little private area. Breakfast is good and kitchen is big! Good atmosphere at the hostel bar but you can not bring your own alcohol. In general a very nice hostel, would stay here again!! More
Anonymous (Sweden) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 12th Jan 2015

My girlfriend and I rented an apartment across the street from hostel, great building & great view from the terrace. But hostel staff is very incompetent, needed to ask 3 people before getting basic answers. Check-in was hectic. Room needed to be re-cleaned due to hair on floor and tub, More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Santiago Podcast

Listen to our Santiago podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Santiago Videos

Watch our Santiago video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Santiago Videos

Please give us your feedback