X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Santiago, Chile

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 646 Total Reviews

No.1

  • H Rado Hostel

  • Pio Nono 5, Providencia, Barrio Bellavista, Santiago
  • 100%
  • 11th Apr 2014

The only thing that sucks is the wifi only working on the 4th floor. It's really annoying. Everything else is great. Great hostel overall. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 51%
  • 11th Apr 2014

Big problem I have is that I reserved two separate one bedroom units, and got lumped together in one two bedroom unit. This was a major failing, for which I payed a premium. The hotel was otherwise booked full. Wi-Fi is in the lobby, reaches to some rooms (such as 304). Nice deco, More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 421 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 9th Apr 2014

Really enjoyed my stay at Don Santaigo Hostel and would recommend it. The hostel is well located for exploring the city and has a good friendly atmosphere so its easy to meet other people staying there even if you´re travelling by yourself. The staff, especially Pato are very helpful and More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 6th Apr 2014

Only two toilets in the hostel (one in a bathroom). Breakfast is excellent. More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 58 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 15th Mar 2014

Great staff, friendly and helpful. A very tasty breakfast and good communal areas, pool, outside seating, TV Lounge, kitchen, balcony, etc. We booked a twin room and did have four bunk beds rather than two singles which wasn't expecting but they were comfy despite banging my head a couple More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 80%
  • 15th Mar 2014

Very nice guest house, quiet and with very good facilities, good breakfast and nice staff. Very good location, in a quiet place, but close to the center. Very close to the bus stop of the bus the comes from the airport. More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 146 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 80%
  • 30th Mar 2014

Only there for one night. Girls in the reception were nice. But those floorboards are loud. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 24th Mar 2014

Nice part of town and close to major metro station. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 2003 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 15th Apr 2014

Great location. Right across from bella artes metro and surrounded by restaurands and clubs (try the peruvian sandwich shop!). Staff so helpful. I will come back here for sure! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 12th Apr 2014

It's a great chilled hostel, friendly staff and great location.. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1647 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 16th Apr 2014

the room we booked wasn't available and they gave us an upgrade, was huge and perfect :) More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 11th Apr 2014

Good hostel. Fairly relaxed. Not a party hostel. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1442 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 80%
  • 6th Apr 2014

This was a good hostel, very big and spread out, lockers in the rooms and good hot showers. Very cool common room and lots of group movie watching. The staff on the front desk were awesome however the staff serving breakfast weren't very friendly, with a first in first served rule they More
sarah_864 (Australia) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 69%
  • 5th Apr 2014

Great location, good bed. Staff not very atencious. Bathrooms only downstair. At least good showers, with hot water. More
cabelissima (Brazil) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1169 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 86%
  • 3rd Apr 2014

great hostel, good backpacker party mood during the small dinner they offer. The friday BBq dinner for a moderate price of 4000 CLP was also good fun. Some staff meets the people at evening for some barhopping. Rooms are rather packed, not much space there. Hostel is easy to reach by More
ansrichter7552 (Germany) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 91%
  • 3rd Apr 2014

This place was very, very nice. The rooms were large and airy, beds so sturdy a person climbing to the upper bunk didn't wake me up. Staff was extremely nice and helpful and it gave a good impression every shift asked for a name and introduced themselves when they saw a new face. Food was More
Anonymous (Finland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 112 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 89%
  • 29th Mar 2014

Best breakfast I ever had in a hostel! And great atmosphere in this cute hostel :) More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 26th Mar 2014

Not a terrible stay but location wasn't the greatest. No lockers to store stuff. Breakfast was actually great - bread, cheese and meats. Owner was nice and sociable. Not the greatest social vibe. Overall clean and good showers More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 906 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 86%
  • 4th Apr 2014

Really comfy bed. Cute hostel. Bit of a walk to the town centre. More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 31st Mar 2014

The location of this hostel isn't great as it is far from the centre, but it is a nice clean hostel with a big kitchen, excellent wifi and big lockers. One member of staff was very friendly and helpful but the others weren't so good - having asked if I could have breakfast early one More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Santiago Podcast

Listen to our Santiago podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Santiago Videos

Watch our Santiago video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Santiago Videos

Please give us your feedback