X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Santiago, Chile

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 858 Total Reviews

No.1

  • H Rado Hostel

  • Pio Nono 5, Providencia, Barrio Bellavista, Santiago
  • 100%
  • 25th Feb 2015

Nice location, amazing rooftop terasse, clean dorm with a big and comfy beds More
sophiavj8913 (Denmark) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 23rd Feb 2015

Super clean, great common room, definitely worth your money More
judith3217692 (Netherlands) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 164 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 22nd Feb 2015

satified.the hungarian-girl at the desk was super with me.tank-you. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 20th Feb 2015

Safe location close to a large supermarket and metro stop. Very clean and large private double room with a balcony. Excellent and friendly staff who go out of there way to help you. Kitchen was well stocked. They serve breakfast until everyone has eaten which is a very nice touch. More
jdc3 (Ireland) (COUPLE) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 223 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 7th Feb 2015

Really cute spot! friendly guests. the staff was super helpful. there was parking available right there. they had a barbecue the night we stayed More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 2nd Feb 2015

Great hostel, with an exceptional atmosphere. Good chill areas, and superfriendly staff make this hostel absolutely awesome! More
ruudvanderkant (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 490 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 10th Feb 2015

we loved this hostel. It was one of the best hostels we stayed at while travelling Chile and Argentina! The social atmosphere, cool hangout areas, and family style breakfast make it easy to meet other travelers. Breakfast was amazing with fresh fruits, smoothie, coffee, eggs, toast and More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 6th Feb 2015

I had a great time at this hostel. It is very comfortable and the staff are amazing! So friendly and helpful. Also, i can not believe the amazing breakfast you get every day. Very fresh and plentiful. Not many bathrooms, but the hostel itself has a lot of charm and is really set up for a More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 234 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 26th Feb 2015

La Cason is a great hostel in Santiago. The rooms are very big as is the hostel in general. Great location and friendly staff. Highly recommended for those who aren't looking for a party hostel More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 17th Feb 2015

Great location, very helpful and friendly staff. Atmosphere could do with a little work. Maybe if they changed the lay out of the breakfast/lounge area. Not sure. But great spot overall. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 342 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 19th Feb 2015

Very nice hostel in great area, walking distance to Bellavista. Recommended More
brianvmccarthy1407 (Ireland) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 80%
  • 2nd Feb 2015

This is a really nice Hostel, clean and very friendly staff, the location is quite good. The negative aspect is that the kitchen didnt had stove, so dont excpet to cook your own food there.(maybe they have fixed it after we left..? :)) More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1813 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 89%
  • 22nd Feb 2015

A great, very spacious hostel - with a nice patio, lots of bathrooms and even a pool game room! We met great people from all over the world. If you need to get up early you must be aware of partybackpackers, who will come back late at night around 4, bellowing and playing pool - but we More
verenaanne1006 (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 18th Feb 2015

Great hostel on all counts. My go to place in Santiago. I{ll be baaack. Pity, though, about the racket from next door. Ah, to be 22 ... and deaf .... again. Never mind the noise. Everything else makes up for it. More
chatachak2109 (USA) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1060 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 19th Feb 2015

The best hostel where i was going during my trip : nice place, good location, staff friendly and helpful and real bread for the breakfast !! More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 6th Feb 2015

The hostel is located near two metro lines and all of them are conected to each other. The kitchen is very good. There is only one thing I did'n like: the room I stayed there was one mattress on the floor for the guest, not a bed. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 2175 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 49%
  • 16th Feb 2015

The photos are deceiving. The rooms are ok. The bathrooms have not been actually cleaned in weeks. Showers don't drain and some only have cold water. The kitchen is gross. The roof with the great photos on Hostel world had been condemned by the city. And the gentlemen that worked am shift More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 13th Feb 2015

Need more plugs in the room. There was no black-out on the windows. Staff was rude and never smile. More
Anonymous (Peru) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Santiago Podcast

Listen to our Santiago podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Santiago Videos

Watch our Santiago video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Santiago Videos

Please give us your feedback