X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Sanya, China

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 357 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Sanya Backpackers

  • No. 1 Type 1 Villa Luming Community, Haihua Road Dadonghai, Sanya
  • 100%
  • 1st May 2015

I can only say it's wonderful, the staff there are really helpful and even pick me up at 2 in the morning!! More
Anonymous (China) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 27th Apr 2015

Best backpackers I have ever stayed at. Staff go out of there way to help you, amazing location and great party scene. Top draw! More
Mr_Greggles (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 140 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Captain's House

  • Opposite "Sanya Royal Garden Resort", Lu Ling lu(Rd), Da Dong Hai, Sanya
  • 100%
  • 14th May 2015

This is defenitely one of the best hostels I've seen if not the best. Tom the owner is not just somebody who rent u a room, he is willing to help you with everything. I could call him whenever I wanted with questions. Even my last days in Sanya, which I stayed (unfortunately, booked in More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 8th May 2015

I spent 5 nights there, the only one in the dorm, quite boring :/ anyway Tom is really great, his tips were extremely helpful to have some good time there even in the total emptiness. More
Anonymous (Italy) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 81 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 20th Feb 2015

Great location in Sanya bay, right next to the beach. It was the cheapest hostel we could find during the Chinese new year period, but the room was wonderful and clean. Joe was an amazing host and we chatted about everything, he even gave us directions and ideas on what to see in Sanya, I More
Anonymous (Canada) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 17th Feb 2015

Joe's Seaside Inn is a good hostel if you like to stay close to the beach and Joe whose English is very good is more than happy to help you plan trips and give travel advise. Unfortunately the windows of our room faced a 15 cm distant grey wall, it was not as clean as it could have been More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 310 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 23rd Apr 2015

Honestly I've travelled most of the major destinations in Asia, and this is one of the best hostels I've ever stayed in period. Friendly staff, great (clean) facilities, and fun place to hang out. Not too far from the beach either. And it's very reasonably priced. Would stay again for More
Anonymous (China) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 40%
  • 22nd Mar 2015

This place wasn't our first choice, originally wanted to stay at Sanya Backpackers but it was unexpectedly closed for repairs. Had an awful time here, staff were unhelpful and never seemed like they could be bothered to spare you the time of day. Won't be revisiting. Hostelworld says More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback