Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Sanya, China

  • 95%
  • 106 Total Reviews


  • Captain's House

  • Opposite "Sanya Royal Garden Resort", Lu Ling lu(Rd), Da Dong Hai, Sanya
  • 94%
  • 20th Oct 2015

Never before have I stayed in a hostel with such amazing staff. They really went out of their way to make sure I had an incredible time. As a solo traveler during the off-season (middle October), they tried to connect me with others and recommended good activities to do alone. I cannot say More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 3rd Oct 2015

A great place for a few days. Well located, but in a local area. Useful shop over the road. The roof terrace is a great feature and the breakfasts are delicious. Most importantly, Tom is exceptionally helpful and friendly from the moment you touchdown in Sanya and can organise most More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 91%
  • 386 Total Reviews


  • Sanya Backpackers

  • No. 1 Type 1 Villa Luming Community, Haihua Road Dadonghai, Sanya
  • 100%
  • 14th Oct 2015

Although the staff had limited English, they made sure I had all of the information I needed. The hostel patio made it easy to make new friends and the staff was ready with a sharp knife to cut fresh dragonfruit and spare sandals and towels for people like me, who hadn't planned on taking More
lgoldbe27159 (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 13th Oct 2015

Great location! 1 min by walking to the beach. Its really a good place to make friends and enjoy the sunshine.Lovely and helpful staff, and excellent cocktail make this hostel really worthy. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 90%
  • 83 Total Reviews


  • 91%
  • 2nd Nov 2015

If You need any kind of information about Sanya, just ask Joe. More
Anonymous (Estonia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 13th Jul 2015

Joe and his staff are wonderful! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 86%
  • 318 Total Reviews


  • 80%
  • 26th Oct 2015

Good value for money for a short stay. Staff friendly and eager to help. Nice and close to shops and beach. Recommended. More
Anonymous (South Africa) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 4th Oct 2015

Bedrooms are nice and clean, the staff is really nice and helpful. Location is great, 5 mins walking to dadonghai beach! When you first arrive don't get scared of the buildings around the hostel, they are demolishing them but it won't really affect your staying! They will be done soon! I More
Anonymous (Italy) (Couple) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback