X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Sanya, China

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 348 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Sanya Backpackers

  • No. 1 Type 1 Villa Luming Community, Haihua Road Dadonghai, Sanya
  • 100%
  • 12th Feb 2015

I would highly recommend Sanya Backpackers to others. This family run hostel is really well run by Linda and Chris. The level of service and personal touch from Linda and Chris was first class, from the booking confirmation email until leaving and follow up email with photos. I stayed More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 10th Feb 2015

This review is for all 3 weeks of my stay. The hostel itself is fabulous, but the city of Sanya is a mixed bag of experiences. Sanya Backpackers is clean, convenient, comfortable, nearly everything you could ask for in a hostel. Internet connections, however, are a bit temperamental, More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 307 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 15th Sep 2014

Amazing guesthouse!! The best I have ever stayed in...the location is perfect, two minutes away from the beach and shopping center. The staff is very nice and helpful...the rooms are beautiful, clean, and the bad is super comfortable. The pets in the lobby makes this place feel like a real More
Anonymous (Israel) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 7th Sep 2014

A few great things about the hostel: a moments walk away the beach, small shops, and fruit stands. The staff were very accomodating. Someone had smoked in the room I was assigned and left a cigarette butt next to the window. They immediately gave me a new room, no questions asked. They More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 135 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Captain's House

  • Opposite "Sanya Royal Garden Resort", Lu Ling lu(Rd), Da Dong Hai, Sanya
  • 83%
  • 23rd Jan 2015

I recommend that hostel for everybody! More
Anonymous (Russia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 12th Jan 2015

Staff was very helpful and friendly! Hostel was a bit out of the way from the main attractions (10-15 min walk to either dadonghai or xiaodonghai), but the fishing village was convenient and cheap. Close to a lot of the area's nature parks. Run out of water pretty quickly with a full More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 95 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 13th Feb 2015

Very helpful staff. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 10th Feb 2015

This hostel was a great place to stay! Awesome, extremely helpful staff! We couldn't go on a tour because we couldn't speak Chinese so they sent one of their staff with us so we could go and they helped set up and translate everything. They also know the best local places to go. It was More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 78 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 77%
  • 15th Feb 2015

We had a nice week in this hostel,prices (especially during Chinese New Year ) are good.it is just 2min from beach,30-40 min from airport.near are bus stops.but there are quite a lot of noises from street. hosts are always friendly and ready to help! Room by itself not very big for More
Anonymous (Russia) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 66%
  • 93 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 83%
  • 2nd Oct 2014

Good sized sinlge room with AC, and wifi around the building, although there was difficulty connecting from my room - the wifi in the lobby/ bar was fine though, and it was nice to hang out there anyway. The staff helped organised scooter-hire, too. Within a couple of minutes' walk to the More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 28th Sep 2014

I arrived and was greeted by a staff member. He explained to me that the hostel only had male guests at that moment. He asked if I would like to still stay in the hostel, I responded yes. Then after being shown to my room, I entered a room that was very dirty and all beds were being used. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback