X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Sanya, China

HOSTEL
  • 100%
  • 85 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 31st Oct 2014

Perfect location! Only 7 minutes' walk to the beautiful beach. 3 minutes to the bus stop "Lu ling lu kou" leading to every attraction. Lots of delicasies around. Take a bus to the first seafood market and get a discount as a guest of sunshine hostel. The staff r quite quite helpful. In the More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 22nd Oct 2014

Sunshine hostel, I have enjoyed my stay here. Your staff are so friendly and I will love to come back again! (now must work ) Maybe as a volunteer.. Many beautiful girls here in Sanya I want to learn Chinese! I love the cocktail. I love the people friendly! See you next time! More
IDAIDAIDAIDA (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 329 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Sanya Backpackers

  • No. 1 Type 1 Villa Luming Community, Haihua Road Dadonghai, Sanya
  • 100%
  • 8th Nov 2014

The hostel was in a great location, it was very clean and good value for the money. The best thing about this hostel was the staff. Chris and his wife Linda were extremely friendly, helpful and knowledgable about the area. I would definitely stay in this hostel again. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 13th Oct 2014

Great hostel. Definitely the best in Sanya, chose this one! I traveled alone but I was never alone due to other awesome travelors. More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 306 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 15th Sep 2014

Amazing guesthouse!! The best I have ever stayed in...the location is perfect, two minutes away from the beach and shopping center. The staff is very nice and helpful...the rooms are beautiful, clean, and the bad is super comfortable. The pets in the lobby makes this place feel like a real More
Anonymous (Israel) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 7th Sep 2014

A few great things about the hostel: a moments walk away the beach, small shops, and fruit stands. The staff were very accomodating. Someone had smoked in the room I was assigned and left a cigarette butt next to the window. They immediately gave me a new room, no questions asked. They More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 113 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Captain's House

  • Opposite "Sanya Royal Garden Resort", Lu Ling lu(Rd), Da Dong Hai, Sanya
  • 89%
  • 10th Oct 2014

Great hostel run by a very friendly owner, Tom, who speaks great English and is very helpful. Right next to the fisherman's village which is a great place to get delicious cheap food and but groceries. Little bit of a walk to the beaches but not bad at all. Amazing price for what you get. More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 29th Sep 2014

We started with 2 nights to get a feel for Sanya but extended to 4 nights as it was a good base. Tom is absolutely lovely and very helpful with a lot of knowledge about the area. The room was very spacious and clean with good sized, firm beds. The bathroom was clean and performed its More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 92 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 83%
  • 2nd Oct 2014

Good sized sinlge room with AC, and wifi around the building, although there was difficulty connecting from my room - the wifi in the lobby/ bar was fine though, and it was nice to hang out there anyway. The staff helped organised scooter-hire, too. Within a couple of minutes' walk to the More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 28th Sep 2014

I arrived and was greeted by a staff member. He explained to me that the hostel only had male guests at that moment. He asked if I would like to still stay in the hostel, I responded yes. Then after being shown to my room, I entered a room that was very dirty and all beds were being used. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback