X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Sao Paulo, Brazil

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 81 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 19th Jun 2014

really helpful staff, spotlessly clean and a good breakfast, a great stay,Thanks. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 19th Jun 2014

I have to say it was the best hostel I have stayed in. The staff was always helpful and friendly. I am happily amazed about the cleanliness of the place. And the breakfast was great! More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 307 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 3rd Aug 2014

great hostel in sao paulo, it has a really homey feel to it. The staff are really knowledgable and friendly and they even bake! the rooms are a nice size with plenty of storage and own reading lights, great kitchen facilities and included breakfast, had a few group dinners with the staff More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 19th Jun 2014

Amazing staff! We love you from James / George / Matt / Hugh / Ben More
Anonymous (England) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 216 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 83%
  • 2nd Aug 2014

cool hostel, very clean and staff were very helpful. bit quiet but perfect if you want to get your head down. breakfast was amazing. More
self293678 (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 31st Jul 2014

The staff didn't bother to show/tell me anything about the hostel when I arrived. The place has a nice structure, tress around the outside area, the beds are comfortable. But there's only one bathroom on the second floor for a bunch of dormitories. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 72 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 26th Jul 2014

Brilliant!!! Bruno and his whole family are terrific, they provide the best service and the hostel is very comfortable too. Mama Brasil is one of the best hostels in South America. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 83%
  • 22nd Jul 2014

Fun hostel centrally located near jardins, the cbd liberdades and the main park in sao Paulo More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 56 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Cafe Hostel

  • Rua Agisse, 152, Vila Madalena, Sao Paulo
  • 94%
  • 30th Jul 2014

Great place with friendly and helpful staff. Very near to the metro station Villa Madalena, which has easy connections to the city. Overall a lovely place. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 25th Jul 2014

Great place. There was lots of great details which make this hostel super! Also staff was kind and nice:) Great value for money. I hope other hostels adopt ideas from here. More
anselminposti5320 (Finland) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 275 Total Reviews

No.6

  • WE Hostel Design

  • Rua Morgado de Mateus, 567, Vila Mariana - São Paulo, Sao Paulo
  • 83%
  • 3rd Jul 2014

I booked a last minute, one night stay at WE after my flight was canceled. The staff was friendly, my room was ready even with only an hours notice and the facilities appeared to be clean and well maintained. I only wish I could have spent a few more days here to fully enjoy all that was More
hamishferguson113682 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 8th Jun 2014

Stayed here for the world cup and I thoroughly enjoyed it with safety being my primary concern before checking in. After one evening, it was pretty obvious that the hostel secure, clean and on top of things. Being the I came during the world cup, prices were significantly higher. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 950 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 80%
  • 6th Aug 2014

The kitchen was very small and it was difficult to cook with so many people around. But it was a good location and a reasonable price. They don't accept card which wasn't clear when we booked. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 6th Aug 2014

Great place to stay, plenty of room which you don't normally get in hostels, great location. The staff are really really awesome, and everyone who was there for the few weeks i was was awesome, so many new friends. A couple of things could be improved (it is a hostel after all) but the More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 155 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Hey Hostel

  • Rua Bartolomeu Zunega, 43 - Pinheiros, Sao Paulo
  • 94%
  • 18th Jun 2014

Very good location close to Metro. It's not a party hostel, you can actually get sleep. The beds were comfortable. WIFI works great everywhere. The owner is an awesome guy! I will stay again if I am back in Sao Paulo. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 11th Jun 2014

Really enjoy staying at Hey Hostel. Quiet down to earth Hostel. Not far from nearby bars if you want to go out drinking. Quiet for those looking for sleep. Staff were awesome. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 159 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 69%
  • 30th Jul 2014

The location was great and staff really friendly. However, the place is very cramped. We had a double room which felt like it had been converted from a cupboard. The common area was small and kitchen sink overflowing with dirty dishes. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 27th Jul 2014

Girassol Hostel is located in the alternative area of Villa Madelena which is easy accessible (metro station 10mins away) and seemed safe to me. The hostel is small so that the atmosphere is family-like. Our private room had one double bed and closet in it. The staff is friendly, helpful More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback