X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Sao Paulo, Brazil

HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 341 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 15th Apr 2015

Had great time at the hostel. Denise and all the cool people working in the hostel are really helpful about everything. The hostel is being cleaned in short time periods. I even had a chance to play Mario Kart in Nintendo 64, my childhoods favourite. Hostel full of suprises, totally More
cemdanon (Turkey) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 14th Mar 2015

Denise and her crew have set the perfect atmosphere in Hostel Alice situated in a fantastic neighbourhood. Thanks! More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 65 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 83%
  • 14th Jul 2015

Cleanliness and hot showers were good. Place was a little hard to find. More
Anonymous (China) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 17th Jun 2015

Very nice place. Excellent service. More
Anonymous (Paraguay) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 146 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 24th Jul 2015

One of the best Hostels I have been to! You have total privacy in your bed! Staff are very friendly and helpfull ! Definitely I recommend it! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 22nd Jul 2015

A top quality hostel. Spacious, clean and extremely comfortable. There are brilliant common areas and the dorms are cleverly laid out in a way that maximises privacy. The staff are friendly and very helpful. 5 minutes walk from metro and villa madelena. More
john_michael84862 (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 116 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 23rd Jun 2015

Best staff ever! Especially Joao! Excellent hostel! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 1st Jun 2015

Could improve by providing some tours or activities for tourists but apart from that is a fairly decent hostel. More
marksheridan93076 (Scotland) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 282 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 54%
  • 30th Jul 2015

Staff were friendly and helpful generally but we never got the impression anyone was bothered or doing anything about the fact there was no hot shower in the hostel or running water in the main bathroom for the three days we stayed. If you like sleep I wouldn't stay at the weekend as this More
Anonymous (England) (ALLMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 23rd Jul 2015

The staff is pretty good, They are lovely! The beds are very nice. There is a cool bar inside. The bathrooms are really clean. It's not far from the subway. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 248 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Olah Hostel

  • Alceu Wamosy, 40, Vila Mariana, Sao Paulo
  • 77%
  • 2nd Jul 2015

It's located quite close to metro station and you have to be buzzed in so it's secure. Staff are friendly and facilities are quite good, breakfast is only alright but it's the same everywhere you go! More
danvet (Ireland) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 28th May 2015

I really enjoyed staying there. The place is safe, very clean and near a subway station... the things that are important for me! My only advice to the staff team would be about the garbage/waste, which should be separated. This is pretty cool, even if the city does not have selective waste More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 191 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Cafe Hostel

  • Rua Agisse, 152, Vila Madalena, Sao Paulo
  • 74%
  • 7th Jul 2015

The breakfast was extremely disappointing. Breakfast time was 8am to 10am, however, when we arrived for breakfast at 9am there was no food at the table. The chef was aware of this and continued to chat to another worker despite 5 people waiting for food. There was no bread, cheese or More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 26th Jun 2015

I enojyed the hostel, the staff working there was really nice all the time, it was a little bit messy but that is some guest fault. More
Anonymous (Ecuador) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 180 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 6th Jul 2015

Absolutely the best place to stay in São Paulo. The location makes it very easy to get around as its so close to Av Paulista both street and metro station. Would recommend to any travellers to São Paulo. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 25th Jun 2015

Good hostel, very average, clean and nice bar outside, but very quiet, no atmosphere. More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 450 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 23rd Jul 2015

Excellent stay at the O de casa, the staff was really friendly and showed me around. Maracuya caipirinhas are a must! Little note: A little explanation on how the hot water works on the "appartment" side of the hostel would have been good. More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 23rd Jul 2015

I was staying one night at the hostel, it was amazing, staff was friendly. People that stayed there was amazing and the staff made people come together by making activities, the location is amazing! Really near to everything in Vila madalena! I would defiantly stay there at any time More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback