X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Sao Paulo, Brazil

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 83 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 80%
  • 12th Nov 2014

Staff were exceptional and went over and above to assist us to book busses, taxis and change reservations. Bad weather definitely affected our stay but location and facilities are good. More
Anonymous (Australia) (MIXEDGROUP) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 58 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 8th Dec 2014

Awesome hostel, I have absolutely no complaints about it, just praise. More
fabio3295 (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 24th Nov 2014

Experience couldn't be better. Low cost and high quality location and nearby facilities. I recommend to anyone that searches for a place good to rest and great staff. Just 2 squares far from Saúde Metro Station is fast and easy to move to any place in São Paulo. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 104 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Uvaia Hostel

  • Rua Morgado de Mateus, 273 - Vila Mariana, Sao Paulo
  • 100%
  • 13th Feb 2015

Amazing stay at Uvaia Hostel! Though I was there for only 1 night, one of the best hostels I ever stayed at. Helpful staff giving me good tips to explore "Sampa", 100% clean and comfortable Loved it! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 28th Jan 2015

Very nice hostel. Great staff and atmosphere. Easy to chil but also people up for going out. Located in a very nice area More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 102 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 83%
  • 20th Feb 2015

Positive: comfy and 'private' beds with separating walls - good location - close to metro - okay kitchen - good breakfast Negative: the staff used our butter and used it for breakfast... the breakfast lady never refilling the breakfast - the water is always gone in the evenings in the More
Anonymous (Norway) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 19th Feb 2015

There's is no bad things we can say about this hostel! It was cheap it was clean it was well looked after the staff were great and the location is great!Just 5mins walk from the hostel you have as many bars and restaurants as you could wish for!Only 2metro stop to centre of town And the More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 331 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 30th Jan 2015

staff are excellent, particularly Thiago/Talita/and Victor, all are super :) More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 28th Jan 2015

Unless you have a reason to go to sao paulo, it´s not the most interesting place. This is a really good hostel though. Young staff that knew the area, created a good atmosphere, and couldn´t be more helpful. Also the locality of the hostel is probably as good as it gets in SP. Good More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 229 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Olah Hostel

  • Alceu Wamosy, 40, Vila Mariana, Sao Paulo
  • 89%
  • 16th Dec 2014

Some of the friendliest and most helpful staff ever. Excellent value for money, but not luxury of course. All good, and really, really nice breakfast. Will stay there again for sure when I come back to Sao Paulo. More
Anonymous (Romania) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 28th Nov 2014

Good location near the metro and great facilities including a microwave to make porridge for breakfast. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 138 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 74%
  • 22nd Feb 2015

Hostel was lovely and clean and the rooms were nice. Not much going on around the hostel though. The bar at the front was closed the whole time we were there. The breakfast is pretty poor and had run out by the time we got up each day (around 9am!). More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 19th Feb 2015

This hostel is in a perfect location. Near paulista avenue and Augusta street which has lots of bars and restaurants. It's spotlessly clean and has a nice bar out front. The atmosphere is great, it's easy to meet and mix with locals and tourists alike. The staff are brilliant, really More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 248 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 19th Jan 2015

Defenetly, one of the best hostels I've stayed...amazing stuff, good facilities, excellent wifi, awsome location...speechless (; More
Anonymous (Israel) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 18th Jan 2015

The guys on reception couldn't do enough to help us, very friendly and informative! The facilities were so clean, beds were comfy and the wifi worked really well. Only stayed one night but would happily return and definitely recommend to anyone looking to stay in São Paulo. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 101 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 94%
  • 19th Feb 2015

brilliant hostel!!! staff amazing More
Anonymous (Ireland) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 7th Feb 2015

The location is really good because it is very close to Av. Paulista and the metro station Trianon-Masp. The place is confortable and the staff very nice. The price is more than affordable and the cleaning is good as well (they claim to clean the toilets every two hours, probably a bit More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback