X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Sao Paulo, Brazil

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 56 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 86%
  • 24th Aug 2014

Closest hostel from Congonhas airport. Great infra and very clean. The only shortcoming was that they required a cash deposit for early reservations with them, I booked via hostelworld in order to pay with my credit card and their machine was not working. Anyway, they let me transfer the More
RafaelHotz (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 81 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 19th Jun 2014

really helpful staff, spotlessly clean and a good breakfast, a great stay,Thanks. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 19th Jun 2014

I have to say it was the best hostel I have stayed in. The staff was always helpful and friendly. I am happily amazed about the cleanliness of the place. And the breakfast was great! More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 74 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 19th Aug 2014

Really nice hostel staff were very friendly and was in a great central location! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 26th Jul 2014

Brilliant!!! Bruno and his whole family are terrific, they provide the best service and the hostel is very comfortable too. Mama Brasil is one of the best hostels in South America. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 63 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Cafe Hostel

  • Rua Agisse, 152, Vila Madalena, Sao Paulo
  • 94%
  • 25th Aug 2014

Great hostel -- good vibes, good people, good location. Staff was great - not creepy ;) - and I would have liked to stay longer. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

Awesome guy on the front desk! A mexican guy with great expressions of Tarzan. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 308 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 3rd Aug 2014

great hostel in sao paulo, it has a really homey feel to it. The staff are really knowledgable and friendly and they even bake! the rooms are a nice size with plenty of storage and own reading lights, great kitchen facilities and included breakfast, had a few group dinners with the staff More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 19th Jun 2014

Amazing staff! We love you from James / George / Matt / Hugh / Ben More
Anonymous (England) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 217 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 83%
  • 2nd Aug 2014

cool hostel, very clean and staff were very helpful. bit quiet but perfect if you want to get your head down. breakfast was amazing. More
self293678 (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 31st Jul 2014

The staff didn't bother to show/tell me anything about the hostel when I arrived. The place has a nice structure, tress around the outside area, the beds are comfortable. But there's only one bathroom on the second floor for a bunch of dormitories. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 277 Total Reviews

No.7

  • WE Hostel Design

  • Rua Morgado de Mateus, 567, Vila Mariana - São Paulo, Sao Paulo
  • 100%
  • 4th Aug 2014

We only stayed two nights but it was easily the best hostel on our South America trip. lt's set in a beautiful old house that has been given a modern makeover and is a ten minute walk from the subway station. We stayed in a 4 bed dorm that despite being slightly cramped provided large More
rolandowen7651 (England) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 83%
  • 3rd Jul 2014

I booked a last minute, one night stay at WE after my flight was canceled. The staff was friendly, my room was ready even with only an hours notice and the facilities appeared to be clean and well maintained. I only wish I could have spent a few more days here to fully enjoy all that was More
hamishferguson113682 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 155 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Hey Hostel

  • Rua Bartolomeu Zunega, 43 - Pinheiros, Sao Paulo
  • 94%
  • 18th Jun 2014

Very good location close to Metro. It's not a party hostel, you can actually get sleep. The beds were comfortable. WIFI works great everywhere. The owner is an awesome guy! I will stay again if I am back in Sao Paulo. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 11th Jun 2014

Really enjoy staying at Hey Hostel. Quiet down to earth Hostel. Not far from nearby bars if you want to go out drinking. Quiet for those looking for sleep. Staff were awesome. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 958 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 86%
  • 21st Aug 2014

Really good hostel and a great overall experience! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 19th Aug 2014

Would def stay here again. Great area, very safe. Staff are all helpful. Clean. Has a real warm home vibe to it. And internet is ridicously fast...thats a good fast. Just note when you come out of the train station turn left in the first street and then walk down that, its not clearly More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 339 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 63%
  • 11th Jul 2014

There is no living room with tv for resting. The breakfast is awfully poor, only one cup of coffee and one bread, nothing else. The toilet is for both men and women, what is not so confortable. The bathroom is tiny and there is no bench for better stay. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 10th Jul 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at O de Casa. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Great location too! The second time I stayed here I felt I was going back home; such a heart-warming, nice place to stay. Totally recommend it! More
Anonymous (Honduras) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback