X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Sao Paulo, Brazil

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 56 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 86%
  • 24th Aug 2014

Closest hostel from Congonhas airport. Great infra and very clean. The only shortcoming was that they required a cash deposit for early reservations with them, I booked via hostelworld in order to pay with my credit card and their machine was not working. Anyway, they let me transfer the More
RafaelHotz (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 308 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 3rd Aug 2014

great hostel in sao paulo, it has a really homey feel to it. The staff are really knowledgable and friendly and they even bake! the rooms are a nice size with plenty of storage and own reading lights, great kitchen facilities and included breakfast, had a few group dinners with the staff More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 19th Jun 2014

Amazing staff! We love you from James / George / Matt / Hugh / Ben More
Anonymous (England) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 75 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 19th Aug 2014

Really nice hostel staff were very friendly and was in a great central location! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 26th Jul 2014

Brilliant!!! Bruno and his whole family are terrific, they provide the best service and the hostel is very comfortable too. Mama Brasil is one of the best hostels in South America. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 70 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Cafe Hostel

  • Rua Agisse, 152, Vila Madalena, Sao Paulo
  • 89%
  • 6th Sep 2014

Cafe Hostel is my definition of a Hostel! Usually I don't leave comments but here I have to. I will definitely return to Cafe Hostel, not just because it is really good value for money, but the place has just so many things to offer. And one thing are also that it just looks like the More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 2nd Sep 2014

We had an OK stay here. It is slim a good location really close to the Vila Madalena tube station. We were put in an 11 bed dorm even though we'd booked a 9 bed. The triple bunks were not ideal and a bit uncomfortable but ok. Bathrooms and showers were clean but the ladies were broken when More
robyoung81 (England) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 56 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 24th Aug 2014

Great location, clean, staff was very very helpful, felt like at home :-) More
Anonymous (Pakistan) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 24th Aug 2014

The hostel is located at a very nice neighborhood. It is at 12 blocks from Aspicueta Bars and 2 blocks from Vila Madalena metro station. The breakfast is based in a coffee, milk, bread, cheese, jam and fruit. It is good enough. It has a great atmosphere and the reception guys are very More
Anonymous (Uruguay) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 83 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 71%
  • 14th Jul 2014

This hostel is located right by Paulista Avenue which is an excellent location. It is extremely safe during the day or the night. The hostel itself is comfortable but its more of a house that is rented out so there is not much of a party hostel experience. The staff is friendly. One of More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 19th Jun 2014

really helpful staff, spotlessly clean and a good breakfast, a great stay,Thanks. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 278 Total Reviews

No.7

  • WE Hostel Design

  • Rua Morgado de Mateus, 567, Vila Mariana - São Paulo, Sao Paulo
  • 100%
  • 4th Aug 2014

We only stayed two nights but it was easily the best hostel on our South America trip. lt's set in a beautiful old house that has been given a modern makeover and is a ten minute walk from the subway station. We stayed in a 4 bed dorm that despite being slightly cramped provided large More
rolandowen7651 (England) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 83%
  • 3rd Jul 2014

I booked a last minute, one night stay at WE after my flight was canceled. The staff was friendly, my room was ready even with only an hours notice and the facilities appeared to be clean and well maintained. I only wish I could have spent a few more days here to fully enjoy all that was More
hamishferguson113682 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 219 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 83%
  • 2nd Aug 2014

cool hostel, very clean and staff were very helpful. bit quiet but perfect if you want to get your head down. breakfast was amazing. More
self293678 (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 77%
  • 31st Jul 2014

The staff didn't bother to show/tell me anything about the hostel when I arrived. The place has a nice structure, tress around the outside area, the beds are comfortable. But there's only one bathroom on the second floor for a bunch of dormitories. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 155 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Hey Hostel

  • Rua Bartolomeu Zunega, 43 - Pinheiros, Sao Paulo
  • 94%
  • 18th Jun 2014

Very good location close to Metro. It's not a party hostel, you can actually get sleep. The beds were comfortable. WIFI works great everywhere. The owner is an awesome guy! I will stay again if I am back in Sao Paulo. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 11th Jun 2014

Really enjoy staying at Hey Hostel. Quiet down to earth Hostel. Not far from nearby bars if you want to go out drinking. Quiet for those looking for sleep. Staff were awesome. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 967 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 54%
  • 12th Sep 2014

We didn't like the staff attitude. The girl in charge literally said on our arrival that she didn't like to have so many spanish speakers in the hostel, and commented on how many of us were drinking mate. It's a pitty, the place is ok and well located, but we left and found another hostel More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 30th Aug 2014

The staff are really nice and friendly, and are willing to help you with anything. I really enjoyed my stay at Vila Madalena Hostel and would highly recommend it! More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback