X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Sao Paulo, Brazil

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 91 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Uvaia Hostel

  • Rua Morgado de Mateus, 273 - Vila Mariana, Sao Paulo
  • 100%
  • 16th Jan 2015

I think, there should be one more chair in the kitchen :) Everything else was perfect. More
jcmueller5128 (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 12th Jan 2015

good hostel, but the location is a little far from the nightlife - can't walk there. At least it looked like a relatively safe area. More
dldw (South Africa) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 92 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 3rd Jan 2015

I have stayed around 10-15 hostels in São Paulo and have seen most of the hostels and this is definitely one of the best, if not the best one. Since 2007, when there were only 4-5 hostels in the city, São Paulo has seen a growing number hostels in recent years, 50-60 right now, however More
Anonymous (France) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 1st Jan 2015

Amazing hostel! The beds are FANTASTIC and there are outlets in the lockers. The shower is really nice and hot. The kitchen is awesome and the beers are cheap. The walk to the metro will give you a little workout with the stairs but once you are there it is easy access to everything. More
jennakbennett2014 (USA) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 81 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 80%
  • 12th Nov 2014

Staff were exceptional and went over and above to assist us to book busses, taxis and change reservations. Bad weather definitely affected our stay but location and facilities are good. More
Anonymous (Australia) (MIXEDGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 24th Aug 2014

The breakfast is really good for a hostel, the room and bathrooms very clean and everything really well organized. More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 66 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 80%
  • 23rd Jan 2015

My dorm (Xingu) didn't have enough room for packing or putting on my shoes . The restroom floor was always wet and dirty. But the staff was very efficient, friendly and helpful. Location is wonderful: 500 metres from Vila Madalena subway station. More
pcacarioca1618 (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 23rd Jan 2015

Hostel feels brand new, everything is very clean and the staff is also helpful More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 58 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 8th Dec 2014

Awesome hostel, I have absolutely no complaints about it, just praise. More
fabio3295 (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 24th Nov 2014

Experience couldn't be better. Low cost and high quality location and nearby facilities. I recommend to anyone that searches for a place good to rest and great staff. Just 2 squares far from Saúde Metro Station is fast and easy to move to any place in São Paulo. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 326 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 83%
  • 17th Jan 2015

not a very social atmosphere but in an awesome location in Vila madalena close to bars and a metro stop with batman alley nearby. was travelling with a friend so it was fine as we went out on the town ourselves but wouldn't recommend it for solo travellers. staff were awesome though and More
bean_bag_724133 (Australia) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 2nd Jan 2015

Great staff! Had an excellent community meal one night. As a bonus they have Mariokart 64! More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 297 Total Reviews

No.7

  • WE Hostel Design

  • Rua Morgado de Mateus, 567, Vila Mariana - São Paulo, Sao Paulo
  • 89%
  • 9th Jan 2015

Beatiful patrimonisl house, decorated with a lot of taste. Nice garden in the front; outdoor bar in the back. Very nice! Excellent district (a little far from the metro station but very close to amazing Ibirapuera park). More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 91%
  • 2nd Jan 2015

staff were helpful, place was clean, more than happy to stay again More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 169 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Hey Hostel

  • Rua Bartolomeu Zunega, 43 - Pinheiros, Sao Paulo
  • 89%
  • 16th Jan 2015

My boyfriend had such a great stay here and we loved Sao Paulo in general. We decided to stay two extra nights. Hostel staff were the friendliest ive come across, they all speak english well. Computers work well, there is a large space to sit ourside for smoking etc with tables and chairs, More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 12th Jan 2015

Could do with air con! More
Anonymous (Australia) (MALE) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 86 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 86%
  • 22nd Oct 2014

Very well located, close to Avenida Paulista, the beating heart of São Paulo, and metrostations close around. One of the cleanest and well taken care of Hostels I have been. Great breakfast in the morning. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 243 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 91%
  • 18th Jan 2015

The guys on reception couldn't do enough to help us, very friendly and informative! The facilities were so clean, beds were comfy and the wifi worked really well. Only stayed one night but would happily return and definitely recommend to anyone looking to stay in São Paulo. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 12th Jan 2015

CityLights is the best Hostel I've ever been. The staff are awesome and the place is very clean. The rooms are comfortable. I really liked the bathrooms! just saying. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback