X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Sao Paulo, Brazil

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 56 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 86%
  • 24th Aug 2014

Closest hostel from Congonhas airport. Great infra and very clean. The only shortcoming was that they required a cash deposit for early reservations with them, I booked via hostelworld in order to pay with my credit card and their machine was not working. Anyway, they let me transfer the More
RafaelHotz (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 229 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 13th Oct 2014

This is one of the best hostels I have ever been. It´s very well located, the rooms are comfortable and the bathrooms are clean. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 3rd Oct 2014

The hostel is excellent and the staff is super nice! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 80 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Uvaia Hostel

  • Rua Morgado de Mateus, 273 - Vila Mariana, Sao Paulo
  • 100%
  • 1st Oct 2014

Very cozy hostel, very clean with a super friendly and helpful staff. Great location! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 22nd Sep 2014

The stay at Uvaia was simply perfect, the owner brought me with my luggage to the metro, which was very kind. The staff comforted me with food and drinks and we talked a lot. It is very cozy in the hostel and in there little garden to sit and have beers in the middle of sao Paulo it seems More
Anonymous (Austria) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 56 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 24th Aug 2014

Great location, clean, staff was very very helpful, felt like at home :-) More
Anonymous (Pakistan) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 24th Aug 2014

The hostel is located at a very nice neighborhood. It is at 12 blocks from Aspicueta Bars and 2 blocks from Vila Madalena metro station. The breakfast is based in a coffee, milk, bread, cheese, jam and fruit. It is good enough. It has a great atmosphere and the reception guys are very More
Anonymous (Uruguay) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 310 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 3rd Aug 2014

great hostel in sao paulo, it has a really homey feel to it. The staff are really knowledgable and friendly and they even bake! the rooms are a nice size with plenty of storage and own reading lights, great kitchen facilities and included breakfast, had a few group dinners with the staff More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 19th Jun 2014

Amazing staff! We love you from James / George / Matt / Hugh / Ben More
Anonymous (England) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 85 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Cafe Hostel

  • Rua Agisse, 152, Vila Madalena, Sao Paulo
  • 91%
  • 15th Oct 2014

nice hostel, great location and wonderful staff!!! Def. go there!!!! More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 12th Oct 2014

Very nice hostel. Even the 11 dorm is very spacious, has windows and a balcony Breaksfast is tasty and rich and veries from day to day. Just a stone's throw away from Villa Madalena metro station and only 5 to 10 minutes away from all bars and restaurants of this area. If you go to the More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 83 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 71%
  • 14th Jul 2014

This hostel is located right by Paulista Avenue which is an excellent location. It is extremely safe during the day or the night. The hostel itself is comfortable but its more of a house that is rented out so there is not much of a party hostel experience. The staff is friendly. One of More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 19th Jun 2014

really helpful staff, spotlessly clean and a good breakfast, a great stay,Thanks. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 77 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 80%
  • 4th Sep 2014

Staff was helpful and quite open to change our room which was too small for the 3 of us. Nice breakfast included! More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 19th Aug 2014

Really nice hostel staff were very friendly and was in a great central location! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 283 Total Reviews

No.9

  • WE Hostel Design

  • Rua Morgado de Mateus, 567, Vila Mariana - São Paulo, Sao Paulo
  • 77%
  • 8th Oct 2014

A really nice hostel in a good and safe location if you are travelling alone. One tip - bring flipflops/thongs the bathrooms are kinda gross. Regardless, I would totally stay here again. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 1st Oct 2014

Beautiful hostel in really nice area, close to some nice restaurants and about 15 mins easy walk to subway. Private room quite narrow. Pretty quiet hostel (we were there in October), but it's a relaxing place to stay. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 158 Total Reviews

No.10

  • Hey Hostel

  • Rua Bartolomeu Zunega, 43 - Pinheiros, Sao Paulo
  • 94%
  • 13th Oct 2014

Could only stay for one night but would really have liked to stayed longer, nice stuff, good social areas to meet people More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 20th Sep 2014

I had a great stay here. The staff were very friendly to chat to and I felt safe in the hoste. They've got a nice communal area downstairs! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback