X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Sao Paulo, Brazil

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 112 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 23rd Jun 2015

Best staff ever! Especially Joao! Excellent hostel! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 1st Jun 2015

Could improve by providing some tours or activities for tourists but apart from that is a fairly decent hostel. More
marksheridan93076 (Scotland) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 63 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 17th Jun 2015

Very nice place. Excellent service. More
Anonymous (Paraguay) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 12th Jun 2015

Love that they had an outlet and a small shelf next to the beds. Perfect for charging your phone safely at night. Could hear the front door open and close though, since we got the room closest to the reseption and the fridge for the guests was a bit too full. More
pengetre (Norway) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 341 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 15th Apr 2015

Had great time at the hostel. Denise and all the cool people working in the hostel are really helpful about everything. The hostel is being cleaned in short time periods. I even had a chance to play Mario Kart in Nintendo 64, my childhoods favourite. Hostel full of suprises, totally More
cemdanon (Turkey) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 14th Mar 2015

Denise and her crew have set the perfect atmosphere in Hostel Alice situated in a fantastic neighbourhood. Thanks! More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 138 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 22nd Jun 2015

Very nice rooms, very isolated from the others! The kitchen was really nice and breakfast was good! Staff was very helpful ! I would definitely recommend to book there! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 19th Jun 2015

Good hostel and in a good location, near the metro & good nightlife. I stayed in a 4 bed dorm & there is a lot of privacy with each being quite enclosed in your own space. Huge lockers and an en suite bathroom make the room more comfortable. The staff are friendly and approachable. There's More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 270 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 19th Apr 2015

Good location close to Vila Madalena, good breakfast with fruits. Staff very helpful. More
Anonymous (Peru) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 7th Apr 2015

One of the most memorable hostel i have spent while travelling in Brazil! The location is unbeatable! 5mins away from the subway and 5mins walking distance to the famous vila madalena nighlife! Staff members are always ready to help you and do their best to make you have the best More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 246 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Olah Hostel

  • Alceu Wamosy, 40, Vila Mariana, Sao Paulo
  • 89%
  • 28th May 2015

I really enjoyed staying there. The place is safe, very clean and near a subway station... the things that are important for me! My only advice to the staff team would be about the garbage/waste, which should be separated. This is pretty cool, even if the city does not have selective waste More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 18th May 2015

I was upgraded to a two-bed room with only me in it. They have thought of all the details there are hooks in the shower room and a tray for toiletries. Socket, light and small shelf over the cubicle bed. Curtains that really keep the light out. Good breakfast included and helpful staff. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 185 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Cafe Hostel

  • Rua Agisse, 152, Vila Madalena, Sao Paulo
  • 94%
  • 26th Jun 2015

I enojyed the hostel, the staff working there was really nice all the time, it was a little bit messy but that is some guest fault. More
Anonymous (Ecuador) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 17th Jun 2015

Hostel have a good atmosphere. Clean and organized, the staff is kind and helpful. The location is nearby metro station, bike rent and bars in Vila Madalena. There you can meet people all around the world. Its a peaceful hostel. The only thing it's the bar closes at 10pm, but it's not a More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 175 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 94%
  • 17th Jun 2015

Although the hot tub was closed due to the drought in Sao Paulo, we still made use of the roof and loved this hostel. The doorms are a little cramped, but the staff are all so lovely and really good fun. As a guest you are given 20% off at the bar, so we had lots of fun and awesome night More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 13th Jun 2015

The staff weren't very welcoming and the doors to the bedrooms had no keys so didn't feel very secure. More
marksheridan93076 (Scotland) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 141 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 80%
  • 9th Jun 2015

Please keep in mind that this is a hostel. The place is clean and open. The room that I stayed in had broken window panes so they used pillow shams to cover certain parts, which isn't too bad since it's hot in Brazil. The toilet is next to the shower with no separation so water will go More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 26th May 2015

Friendly staff, location is ok but up a steep hill, which however, gives a great view of the area. Nice hostel if you want a fairly chilled atmosphere and your mainly going to the beach More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback