X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Sao Paulo, Brazil

HOSTEL
  • 100%
  • 58 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 8th Dec 2014

Awesome hostel, I have absolutely no complaints about it, just praise. More
fabio3295 (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 58 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 7th May 2015

Cool common area. Nice neighbourhood (could be closer to the subway but still very nice). It's hard not to be awaken when people enter/leave room. I was there for only a few hours and can't say anything about the shower or breakfast but I did enjoy the cable TV in the common area. It's a More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 86%
  • 18th Apr 2015

Very good hostel, probably one of the best I staid in the world. But I didn't feel I was in a hostel. There weren't any young people there, just families with children and old people (more than 50 years old). Also it is a quiet far from the subway station, but you can find nice bars and More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 339 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 15th Apr 2015

Had great time at the hostel. Denise and all the cool people working in the hostel are really helpful about everything. The hostel is being cleaned in short time periods. I even had a chance to play Mario Kart in Nintendo 64, my childhoods favourite. Hostel full of suprises, totally More
cemdanon (Turkey) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 14th Mar 2015

Denise and her crew have set the perfect atmosphere in Hostel Alice situated in a fantastic neighbourhood. Thanks! More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 130 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 2nd May 2015

Elcio, Jose and all the guys who work in the hostel are really friendly, professional and easy going. The hostel is in a quiet street just a short walk from the main area to go out in in SP - loads of bars, places to eat, a cool atmosphere blah blah blah A cool thing about the hostel is More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 26th Apr 2015

Great Hostel, staff members are amazing, very convenient bar at recepcion, metro station is about 10 mins walking distance, overall I had a great time with Viva hostel!!!!! More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 110 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 30th Apr 2015

I stayed in this hostel two times. I find it excellent, the location is great and the atmosphere is great too. I just think that security could be increased by asking ur name and room when you ring the door and/or maybe have a digital code to enter the gate and/or for check in. Loved More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 90 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 23rd Apr 2015

Nice hostel, good location. Staff very friendly and helpful. One bathroom can become under demand but if you time it well should be ok. Hot shower. Good wifi. Breakfast ok. Rooms a little crowded but beds comfortable. More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 23rd Feb 2015

Location isn't the best! Hostel doesn't really have any nice communal area More
Anonymous (Northern Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 241 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Olah Hostel

  • Alceu Wamosy, 40, Vila Mariana, Sao Paulo
  • 94%
  • 18th May 2015

I was upgraded to a two-bed room with only me in it. They have thought of all the details there are hooks in the shower room and a tray for toiletries. Socket, light and small shelf over the cubicle bed. Curtains that really keep the light out. Good breakfast included and helpful staff. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 91%
  • 28th Mar 2015

Very nice hostel, well located, and with an amazing staff, very helpful and thoughtful More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Couple) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 177 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Cafe Hostel

  • Rua Agisse, 152, Vila Madalena, Sao Paulo
  • 100%
  • 30th Apr 2015

This place had such a great vibe, the staff really take care of the place an you can enjoy sitting in lots of little coves surrounded by their herb gardens. Breakfast was beautiful! We had our laundry washed and dried within a few hours there. Love that each bed has its own power point. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 28th Apr 2015

We enjoyed the stay very much even though I had a cold and had to stay in my bed for one whole day. One guy who worked there was so nice to me! He brought me tea to my bed! I would stay there again! Thanks a lot! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 170 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 71%
  • 16th May 2015

It was horrible. I made a 4 bed dorm reservation, that should have a bathroom, in order to be in a quiet room. Without any explanations, they just moved me to a 10 bed dorm, what is ilegal in Brazil. They sold out the rooms to a group, by greed, and moved the guests to this noisy room. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 28th Apr 2015

Great hostel in great location just 5 minute walk to paulista avenue there is also a public bar right in front of hostel with discounts for guests, I stayed in female dorm and was pure luxury !!! More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 130 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 91%
  • 21st May 2015

Great small hostel, very clean. I lost my lock's key and they helped me to open the locker. Friendly staff, good beds, good showers. The one thing missing are hand towels on the bathrooms, and maybe a liquid soap also. Breakfast is good. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 4th May 2015

I won't be able to stress this enough, the staff of this place is amazing. I had lost my luggage and may of my belongings and they helped me with everything they could. I'm very grateful towards them. It is also very well situated near Paulista Ave. and near a the Trianon-MASP subway More
danvdb (Colombia) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback