X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Sao Paulo, Brazil

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 57 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 89%
  • 24th Nov 2014

Experience couldn't be better. Low cost and high quality location and nearby facilities. I recommend to anyone that searches for a place good to rest and great staff. Just 2 squares far from Saúde Metro Station is fast and easy to move to any place in São Paulo. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 24th Aug 2014

Closest hostel from Congonhas airport. Great infra and very clean. The only shortcoming was that they required a cash deposit for early reservations with them, I booked via hostelworld in order to pay with my credit card and their machine was not working. Anyway, they let me transfer the More
RafaelHotz (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 321 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 86%
  • 25th Nov 2014

Very nice hostel and the staff is just awesome. Would definitely stay here again. More
sboersma (Netherlands) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 83%
  • 17th Nov 2014

Nice and pleasant place, close to metro station, good if u want relax (but not a party hostel), places to drinks/have dinner at walking distance (10/15 minutes walk, just a little bit in struggle because there's some hills to walk up and down), sometimes little bit to wait for use bathroom More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 83 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Uvaia Hostel

  • Rua Morgado de Mateus, 273 - Vila Mariana, Sao Paulo
  • 86%
  • 3rd Dec 2014

The atmosphere is very cozy, the location is great, everything is comfortable about this hostel. The only thing that got to me is that when I asked if there was a place for me to stay the following day the attendant told me there wasn't any beds avaliable for the following night. Then, 2 More
aliceportos380 (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 28th Nov 2014

Super cool and authentic hostel. Their common areas are the best (specially the purple room that connects to the small alley of the village in the back). The rooms aren't the most spacious ones, but have lots of facilities for organizing your stuff (like big lockers below the bed and More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 75 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 14th Nov 2014

In a really good location. One of the best hostels I have stayed in. Breakfast could have carried on for longer, but all staff were really helpful in helping us see different places in sao Paulo and very welcoming. Would definitely recommend to others. More
Anonymous (British Virgin Islands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 12th Nov 2014

Only stayed here for one night, but it was good. Kind staff. Very modern hostel. The way the bedroom is set up gives you more privacy and comfort than in most hostel. I def recommend this place if you want to stay in Vila Madelena. More
EmileNL (Netherlands) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 59 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 13th Nov 2014

One of the best hostel I've ever been. It's brand new and the owners thought about every single detail. The hostel is very well designed, the decoration is amazing, every room has a different theme and the beds are very strong and spacious - it's not a regular bunkbed. Every bed has it's More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 12th Nov 2014

Beautiful hostel in a nice neighborhood near to the metro. Beds were comfortable and the common area was a nice chill oit zone. Staff werr pretty good but sometimes not available for long periods of time which could be frustrating if you needed to get in/out of the hostel or buy some More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 234 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 3rd Dec 2014

I booked hostel for only one night but after seeing location , cleanliness and most important , staff behavior, I extend my stay for 2 more days. According to my experience so far , this is one of the best hostel which I have seen in Brasil. I believe there are so many others also but City More
Anonymous (Pakistan) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 21st Nov 2014

A good location and nice staff! They are really helpful! More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 105 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 86%
  • 17th Jul 2014

great location, close to rua augusta which is a main street with bars and restaurants. A bit far from the metro station, about 15min walking. The rooms in the hostel are very small, but i loved the general atmosphere in the hostel, its very comfortable and the staff are very very friendly. More
Anonymous (Israel) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 7th Jul 2014

I had a wonderful time in this hostel. Very welcoming and breakfast was not bad. The only thing I had a bit of an issue was that the water was cold when you take a shower, upstairs and downstairs. More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 293 Total Reviews

No.8

  • WE Hostel Design

  • Rua Morgado de Mateus, 567, Vila Mariana - São Paulo, Sao Paulo
  • 86%
  • 23rd Nov 2014

Sao Pauli isn't really a town for tourists, which meant that the few people who stayed there at the same time didn't speak english. Therefore average atmosphere. Hostel was big, clean and with great wifi and breakfast. I would really recommend this hostel. It's in a safe area with a lot More
Andersnoch (Denmark) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 15th Nov 2014

A really nicely presented hostel. Rooms are big, staff are friendly, speak good english and the common rooms are excellent. Downsides are that the hostel is about 20mins walk from the metro station, and the hostel seems to be more widely used by locals, so sadly this subtracts a little a More
Anonymous (Belgium) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 163 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Hey Hostel

  • Rua Bartolomeu Zunega, 43 - Pinheiros, Sao Paulo
  • 97%
  • 27th Nov 2014

I stayed at Hey Hostel with my girlfriend in a standard double privet room. We were both very impressed with the room. The bed had a memory foam pad and nice pillows. There were even extra blankets provided in the extra large closet. All of the locks at Hey are very modern and secure. The More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 14th Nov 2014

The hostel staff is really friendly, always ready to give useful tips and help. The hostel is located near the subway, making it easy to get around. It was kind of deserted (of guests), though. We got the private room and didn't really see anybody on the common areas. Bathrooms could be More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 89 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 69%
  • 2nd Dec 2014

Shower facilities were poor. There were not enough showers or hooks in the showers to hang any clothes. Breakfast was ok and backyard garden garden really nice. The staff were really friendly and made us feel welcome. The location is quite a walk from the closest metro station. More
Anonymous (Finland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 26th Nov 2014

Nice hostel, a short walk from Paulista. Very kind staff. Room was a bit small for 6 people but the beds were good. Good breakfast as well. I liked that it's a small place. More
EmileNL (Netherlands) (Male) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback