X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Sarajevo, Bosnia And Herzegovina

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 100%
  • 77 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 31st Mar 2015

Very friendly staff, good location and excellent value for money!!!! More
Anonymous (Spain) (Couple) Globetrotter


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 75 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 25th Jul 2015

super cool place, super cool people, super cool price I really appreciated being picked up at the train station the hosts are very smiling and eager to share their tips about Sarajevo More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 25th Jul 2015

the atmothere of the guesthouse was very homy, the boss was very helpful with everything, More
Anonymous (Czech Republic) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 158 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 29th Jul 2015

I absolutely loved this hostel! Cat and the girls were so friendly and helpful ! They helped me change my travel itinerary to make the most out of my time in the Balkans! Really kind and sweet! Only downfalls is the wifi doesn't always work but that is so minor compared to the great staff More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 28th Jul 2015

This was one of the best hostels I have stayed at in all my travels all over the world. They have thought of everything- they're attention to detail made the stay so comfortable and enjoyable. It has a really special and cozy home-like atmosphere. It always depends who is staying, but I More
Anonymous (Canada) (All Female Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 652 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 27th Jul 2015

Great hostel, central position, comfortable beds and friendly staff. The only downside is the shortage of toilets and showers. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 21st Jul 2015

I enjoyed my stay (and even extended it). The guys were a great help and the kitchen was well stocked. Only thing lacking is fans in the rooms as it was really hot. More
Anonymous (Canada) (MALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 286 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 77%
  • 28th Jul 2015

Our room was comfortable but noisy. Great location but the hostel is not the best. The common areas are small and not very welcoming and breakfast is just okay. I would have given a better review if they hadn't forgotten to pick us up at the airport...Of course the girl at reception didn't More
Anonymous (France) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 27th Jul 2015

The ensuite bathroom in the dorm was the best. Great location, tours are a bit expensive though. More
nestelljess6759 (USA) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 161 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 7th Jul 2015

Everything was nice. The host picked us up at the trainstation. We had the amazing breakfast on the beautiful terrace and felt very welcomed. Perfect place to stay in Sarajevo, just a short walk from the old town. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 29th Jun 2015

Staying at the guest house was like a home away from home. The facilities was very comfortable and private. The facilities overlook the city of Sarajevo and it is very beautiful at night. One can see the sun rising and setting and downtown is just 10 minutes away or less and the host More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 77 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 30th Jul 2015

Amazing staff who will help you with anything, gave lots of good advice, let us print tickets and generally just checked how we found Sarajevo. Perfect location on the central road in Sarajevo (with double glazing so quiet in the rooms). Very clean, nice kitchen and decent bathrooms. More
Anonymous (England) (ALLMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 1st Jul 2015

This was probably one of my favorite hostels because it was so well rounded. The staff were some of the most genuine and helpful out of the hostels I have come across. They gave good advice and seemed sincerely interested in my days. The hostel was secure, clean and I never had problems More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 592 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 91%
  • 30th Jul 2015

We had a very nice stay over here. The owner is very easy going and want to help you wherever he can. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 29th Jun 2015

Haris personally picked us up and helped with our room. We stayed in a private room with our own bathroom. The staff tended to our needs perfectly, even assisting us with finding transportation to the bus station afterwards at the crack of dawn. Very friendly and amazing atmosphere. More
rnguyen54179 (Australia) (All Female Group) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1029 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 77%
  • 23rd Jul 2015

It's a little far to walk from the bus station, so i needed to catch a taxi with my backpack, but that's because the city center isn't all that close to the bus stop. The hostel is in the old town. The dorms were comfortable, but they turn off ALL the water at midnight so you cant fill More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 91%
  • 10th Jul 2015

Great hostel - studio 2 is fantastic value! Really helpful staff - Adnan! More
gigaholic (England) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 583 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 100%
  • 27th Jul 2015

I 've stayed at the Residence Room several times and it s always a pleasure to come back there. It s very well located, two minutes to the old town and a minute from the main street. You 've got a grocery store at the corner also. Places to get a drink or to eat are plenty around.The More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 19th Jul 2015

excellent location but you may have some street noise but no a problem for us. staff where very helpful and sorted and early. morning taxi for us. Good hostel More
Anonymous (Ireland) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback