X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Sarajevo, Bosnia And Herzegovina

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 755 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 30th Jan 2016

Vaow, it was the best hostel that I have ever stayed! Perfect atmosphere and amazing staff. Dino and Jasmin were such incredible guys! The hostel was really like a home and the cleanest one I have ever seen. Location was also nice, walk distance to everywhere in the city. I would visit the More
aylinay (Turkey) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 29th Jan 2016

The two guys that man this hostel are absolute classics! Ran into another traveller who'd previously been here and he said the same thing! Hostel is in a good location and cleanliness is well maintained More
mitchm96 (Australia) (MALE) Avid Traveller


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 659 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 22nd Sep 2015

Jasmina is one of the best hosts we've had. Prepare to be humbled by her story about the war and I definitely recommend doing her tour of the tunnel. The hostel is only 1 room and we were the only ones there but that was perfect for the 2 nights we spent as you don't really feel like More
Mike611 (Australia) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 29th Aug 2015

Jasmina is a great host. Not only did she wait 4 hours for us when we were late on arrival but she also got up at 6 am the next morning to cook us a traditional breakfast. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 451 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 3rd Feb 2016

I really liked this place, they even have breakfast, beds are comfortable and you can mingle with other guests easily. More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 29th Jan 2016

Great privacy, staff and services. Great tours and recommendations. More
Anonymous (Australia) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 250 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 6th Jan 2016

This hostel doesn't feel like a hostel: it feels like you found your lost home in Sarajevo! It's clean, cozy, has a full equiped kitchen, and is well situated: the location is not right in the center but just 5 minutes walking up the hill, which I didn't mind at all as made everything more More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 18th Dec 2015

I would stay there again, for sure. Location is uphill from the main attractions. That might be an issue for some, or a good way to get some much-needed exercise for others. An excellent choce. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 185 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 9th Oct 2015

Just amazing. It's 2 minutes walk to the city center, and the terrace has amazing views, specially at night. The apartment was big enough and very clean; the personal took us from the bus station to the hostel and it helped us a lot. Very polite. The bed was very confortable, and the More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 4th Oct 2015

Everything was super. Very nice hosts! More
botkos7002 (Hungary) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 616 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 23rd Jan 2016

I believe there isnt another hostel better located in Saravejo. Its right in the centre of where you would want to hang out and spend most of your time when visiting and exploring saravejo. The hostel is in a beautiful building with its interior to go with it. One of the most classical More
ogriv26170 (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 13th Jan 2016

About the best place we have ever stayed. Never see such cleanliness and value. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 360 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 11th Jan 2016

Unkas was amazing! We were the only ones in the hostel at the time, but he made us feel very welcome. He gave us welcome drinks and a map to show us all of the local places in Sarajevo, and we enjoyed every recommendation of his. The room was very nice, he upgraded us to a bed instead of More
jessicacapo (USA) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 6th Nov 2015

Thehostel was excellent. Caring and attentive If i could give a numeric score it would be 100%! Ivan was a marvellous host More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 57 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Hostel Inn

  • ul. Sime Milutinovica Sarajlije 15, Sarajevo
  • 97%
  • 5th Oct 2015

The owners and receptionists at the hostel were super friendly, welcoming and always helpful for anything you needed. The facilities and rooms were impeccably clean. In addition, they had very good security, great locks and cameras watching the outside of the building. If you came late to More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 25th Sep 2015

No kitchen, no fridge, that's a problem. Besides these it's a really nice place to stay for couple of nights. More
Anonymous (Hungary) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 90 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 28th Oct 2015

Great staff, great location, very clean, comfortable and secure. Cant go wrong. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 91%
  • 13th Oct 2015

It's the cleanest hostel I've ever been, absolutely organized and in perfect conditions. The breakfast was just bread with jam or butter which I thought it was a little bit lame, no options. Best rooms, beds, structure and atmosphere. Thank you for giving me a free night it was interesting More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 240 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 20%
  • 4th Jan 2016

Well, the hostel just canceled my reservation few hours before the arrive with no satisfactory reason. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 4th Nov 2015

Lovely hostel in the heart of Sarajevo, right off the Main Street and two minutes from old town. They have free lockers, towels, maps etc and good recommendations for what to do in Sarajevo. They also help you with transportation arrangements to other destinations. The shower was leaking More
Anonymous (Sweden) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback