X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Sarajevo, Bosnia And Herzegovina

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 100%
  • 68 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 26th Jun 2014

Great family-run hostel right in the middle of the old town area. Rooms have big beds, bathrooms are clean. Very nice place and great value for the money. They also ironed a suit for me (for free!) and called the bus station to confirm the time of departure which saved me a lot of time and More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 163 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 15th Nov 2014

This is probably the best hostel I have stayed in so far. Everything is in each with in a meter ( like electricity plugs etc...). Definitely suggested. More
whocares (Turkey) (All Male Group) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 9th Nov 2014

One of the best Hostel I have ever been to . More
giedrych (Poland) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 552 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 25th Oct 2014

best location and best employee very clean Hostel is very secure although we don't have lock wardrobe More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 22nd Oct 2014

Fix. The. WLAN. It was useless. Doesn't hold connection and won't work in rooms. And no, it was not our equipment. Drainage smell needs a look at too. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 552 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 18th Nov 2014

I stayed there for one night and it was great. Staff is very helpfull and funny. They show you on the map what to visit and where to eat. Rooms are clean, and there are separate bathrooms for girls and boys. It's really cheap and great place to stay for few nights. More
Anonymous (Croatia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 10th Nov 2014

Last winter, after scoping out a few other locations, I paused my travels and hibernated at this hostel for a month. Best decision ever. The location is central to everything good. The 3 main staff Alem, Dino, and Serif are all amazing, friendly, and helpful. They know everything about More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 192 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 11th Nov 2014

We passed an excellent trip into Sarajevo. We feel welcoming on the hostel and on the city. More
Anonymous (France) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 43%
  • 22nd Oct 2014

One of the most depressing basements in Bosnia. Out of date. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 569 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 71%
  • 18th Nov 2014

Maybe it was because of the off-season time, but the hostel was empty and there was a lack of cleanliness, mainly in the kitchen and leaving room. Like the people would never clean after themeselves and there were literally piles of dirty dishes when i arrived. Kinda disgusting. But the More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 17th Oct 2014

Haris youth hostel is a great stay in Sarajevo. Large kitchen, common area, two outdoor terrace areas, friendly staff (Haris and his friend took me out one night, and Nejda made us pancakes another). The location is good, and the views even better, but you must be prepared to walk up the More
Anonymous (USA) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 56 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 21st Nov 2014

It was my third time in Sarajevo, but this hostel is absolutely the best! Location, staff - everything. I will recommend this hostel to everyone who wants to visit Sarajevo. More
Anonymous (Poland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 28th Oct 2014

Had a great time there, felt relaxed and had great sleep More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 151 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 91%
  • 27th Jul 2014

This was the first pick up ever for us that went smoothly. Within 15-20 minutes the pick up arrived. Without this pickup it would be a long walk from the bus station. Also the guesthouse would be rather difficult to find as we did not notice any sign outside. We were welcomed with cookies More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 17th Jul 2014

Our host came to pick us up from the bus station, we also got a lot of information on the places to see, what to do and so on. They were all very friendly and helpful. Location was also great, the place was quiet, all went well. More
Anonymous (Finland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 636 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 91%
  • 18th Nov 2014

What is all about when guest feel like home? Just let good host take care of you. I had the experience thanks to Jasmin. More
Anonymous (Russia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 8th Nov 2014

Jasmina was a great host who offered a lot of help during my short visit. The space is more homey than other hostels. Easy to get to from bus station. Thanks! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 192 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 80%
  • 21st Sep 2014

Really comfortable beds, helpful staff and a great location near everything. Didn't have hot water when I showered though and the wifi was pretty bad anywhere besides the lobby. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 20th Aug 2014

Everything was great, the staff is awesome, they are always helpful and friendly. There is a great social area where people can get to know eachother and the bar is just great. I already recommended this hostel to a friend and she loved it too. More
almacolic (Bosnia And Herzegovina) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback