X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Sarajevo, Bosnia And Herzegovina

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 168 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 8th Dec 2014

Best hostel in Bosnia! More
Anonymous (Croatia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 27th Nov 2014

The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Common area is nice decorated, breakfast is good, every corner is clean and the most important thing for me is 24h pleasant atmosphere....like at home :)) More
Anonymous (Serbia) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 556 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 5th Dec 2014

This is by far one of the best hostels I have ever stayed at. It is clean, central, and run by some of the nicest people I have ever met. I had an incredible experience and I would have extended my stay if that had been at all possible. I cannot highly recommend the Residence Rooms More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 24th Nov 2014

Visited in low season so there was only about three guests in the whole hostel but there is a large common room and that would be good when it's busier. Rooms are huge and it's right in the centre of the old Turkish town. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 554 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 12th Dec 2014

Beautiful hostel, super close to the stari grad, walking distance to everything in Sarajevo. Deano was amazing and recommended so many good bars, restaurants and clubs to us. Quiet time of year in the hostel but a great bunch of people staying there. Very clean, kitchens very well More
dimps333 (Australia) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 10th Dec 2014

Great hostel. The guys at the reception are super helpful, friendly, and really want you to enjoy the best of Sarajevo. Highly recommended. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 195 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 24th Nov 2014

It was a great experience!Unkas, the host was the best! He taught us a lot about the history of the city as well as he showed us some bar at night! The hostel facilities are really good, clean and safe;there is one great bar there too!The staff is polite;Unkas was there all the time and More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 11th Nov 2014

We passed an excellent trip into Sarajevo. We feel welcoming on the hostel and on the city. More
Anonymous (France) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 572 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 71%
  • 18th Nov 2014

Maybe it was because of the off-season time, but the hostel was empty and there was a lack of cleanliness, mainly in the kitchen and leaving room. Like the people would never clean after themeselves and there were literally piles of dirty dishes when i arrived. Kinda disgusting. But the More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 17th Oct 2014

Haris youth hostel is a great stay in Sarajevo. Large kitchen, common area, two outdoor terrace areas, friendly staff (Haris and his friend took me out one night, and Nejda made us pancakes another). The location is good, and the views even better, but you must be prepared to walk up the More
Anonymous (USA) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 57 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 21st Nov 2014

It was my third time in Sarajevo, but this hostel is absolutely the best! Location, staff - everything. I will recommend this hostel to everyone who wants to visit Sarajevo. More
Anonymous (Poland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 28th Oct 2014

Had a great time there, felt relaxed and had great sleep More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 69 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 26th Jun 2014

Great family-run hostel right in the middle of the old town area. Rooms have big beds, bathrooms are clean. Very nice place and great value for the money. They also ironed a suit for me (for free!) and called the bus station to confirm the time of departure which saved me a lot of time and More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 151 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 91%
  • 27th Jul 2014

This was the first pick up ever for us that went smoothly. Within 15-20 minutes the pick up arrived. Without this pickup it would be a long walk from the bus station. Also the guesthouse would be rather difficult to find as we did not notice any sign outside. We were welcomed with cookies More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 17th Jul 2014

Our host came to pick us up from the bus station, we also got a lot of information on the places to see, what to do and so on. They were all very friendly and helpful. Location was also great, the place was quiet, all went well. More
Anonymous (Finland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1004 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 97%
  • 6th Sep 2014

Great hostel in every way. Good social area with mad comfy sofas. Located right next to several good bars so easy to start a night out however navigating the 3/4 flights of stairs is a real test of character on the way back More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 31st Aug 2014

Very clean, comfortable hostel and very central location. However as a solo traveller I felt it wasn't a good place to meet other travellers. The hostel didn't organise anything to encourage interaction between the guests. More
Anonymous (Northern Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 636 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 91%
  • 18th Nov 2014

What is all about when guest feel like home? Just let good host take care of you. I had the experience thanks to Jasmin. More
Anonymous (Russia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 8th Nov 2014

Jasmina was a great host who offered a lot of help during my short visit. The space is more homey than other hostels. Easy to get to from bus station. Thanks! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback