X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Sarajevo, Bosnia And Herzegovina

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 503 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 15th Jul 2014

Very helpful and reliable staff. Helped us in everything. Really good breakfast. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 15th Jul 2014

One of the best hostel I have ever stayed! A very friendly and familiar environment, with a very cozy common room where people make friends and plan things together. The owners are very careful with their guests... It is unbelievable in a hostel, I know, bit they even make your bed and More
marianamasotti7916 (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 488 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 83%
  • 17th Jul 2014

A clean hostel at a very good location. At least one of the dorms has a table and chairs in it, so hostel guests sometimes lounge around in their own dorm, and it is obviously impolite to walk into someone else's dorm to socialize. This means that sometimes the kitchen area is empty of More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 4th Jul 2014

The staff is really helpful, for example they called the bus companies for me to get the right time schedules. Location is also really good, right in the center. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Globetrotter


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 438 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 24th Jun 2014

very friendly stuff and nice atmosphere. located in the very center of the city. clean place and reasonable prices. very recommendable. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 9th Apr 2014

Really good hostel at the centre of the historical old town in the city of Sarajevo. All the important landmarks are within walkable distance. It's also close to all sorts of facilities like restaurants, tourist information centre, medical shops and things of general use. Hostel itself has More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 130 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 13th Jul 2014

We had a fantastic stay at Balkan Han. It is a small hostel, so it was very personalised service and we were made to feel very welcome. The dorm room was very comfortable and the bar was a lot of fun. The location was great and easily accessible to many sights, bars and delicious food. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 12th Jul 2014

Easily the best hostel I've stayed in; the owner is very friendly, basically acts as an excellent travel agent, and has a well stocked bar. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 68 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 26th Jun 2014

Great family-run hostel right in the middle of the old town area. Rooms have big beds, bathrooms are clean. Very nice place and great value for the money. They also ironed a suit for me (for free!) and called the bus station to confirm the time of departure which saved me a lot of time and More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 28th May 2014

A very nice hostel in a stylish Ottoman building right at the old town center. Full of dinning options just outside the hostel's door. Rooms are decorated with colorful wallpaper and very clean. The host was extremely friendly and helpful. Airport transfer is also available with a small More
Anonymous (China) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 171 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 17th Jul 2014

Only 5 people whe I stayed but it was Ramadan!! Lovely girls who work here!! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 91%
  • 15th Jul 2014

Staff was nice and friendly. Bedrooms and kitchen were nice, but gross that they allow everyone to smoke in the kitchen. Only 1 toilet and 1 shower for about 12 people means that someone is always pounding on door to be let in no matter when you try and shower. Only common room is right More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 139 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 89%
  • 27th Jun 2014

The owner was very nice, friendly and helpful. It was quite difficult to find, but she came out and helped point us to their garage area. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 26th Jun 2014

A lovely Guest house run by a very charming family , who were kind and attentive . The location is Superb, in fact this was fantastic value for money, and I should have NO HESITATION WHATSOEVER in recommending guest house Rose or returning to this homely and charming Guest house again More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 534 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 94%
  • 11th Jul 2014

Only planned on staying 3 nights in Sarajevo but stayed an extra two. Loved the city and Haris's hostel is great. Haris is super nice and friendly and will do anything for his guests. I was there during Ramadan so he couldn't eat or drink anything during the day but still was accomodating More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 11th Jul 2014

Really liked this place, Haris is great, and his place is definitely a fantastic choice. Highly recommended! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 84 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 83%
  • 2nd Jun 2014

Not actually a hostel, just a room and a bathroom, but really close to the city center (5 min walk). The owner is very nice and she helpes us a lot and suggested places to eat and visit! More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 20th Apr 2014

It's a smaller place, but located very close to Baščaršija and the old city center. The dorm was very clean, and the staff were easy to get in touch with. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 59 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 80%
  • 26th Jun 2014

We were really surprised with the quality of this hostel! At first, it was hard for us to find but after the first day, we knew our way to town automatically. The staff was friendly and we felt really welcome. I felt safe, knowing the staff lived in the same building and were always within More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 11th Jun 2014

Like home. Hostess Nazira Dzina, dzinoa@hotmail.com, phone 033-536-395. Son Emir Dzino has very good English. emir.dzino@gmail.com, 061-516-854. On hillside opposite the old town. Great views of the city, Much quieter than those places in the old town. It's a hke up the hill, but More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback