X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Sarajevo, Bosnia And Herzegovina

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 100%
  • 77 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 31st Mar 2015

Very friendly staff, good location and excellent value for money!!!! More
Anonymous (Spain) (Couple) Globetrotter


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 178 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 21st Aug 2015

I really liked staying here. Staff was friendly and helpful and had great suggestions on what to do around the city. It's a little hike up the hill to the hostel, but the view from the upstairs balcony is totally rewarding. More
Anonymous (Finland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 16th Aug 2015

great hostel. cat is really lovely and helpful. probably not quite enough bathrooms. sometimes had to wait. hill up to the hostel is massive, but the exercise was appreciated. More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Globetrotter


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 330 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 25th Aug 2015

Great place, great people and very good price for this standard and location. More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 23rd Aug 2015

The BEST hostel I've ever stayed at! Amazing staff, perfect location, wonderful amenities and atmosphere. More
StephanieSablich (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 172 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 22nd Aug 2015

Amazing experience with the wonderful family running the place! Rooms are clean, cozy, and comfortable. Terrace has beautiful views and perfect to relax and enjoy some Bosnian coffee. Breakfast is delicious! Even gave me some traditional candies on my last day- how thoughtful. Thanks for More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 14th Aug 2015

Beautiful view from the balocny. Nice staff who welcomed us with perfect turkish coffee and typical bosnian cakes. More
Anonymous (Croatia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 677 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 22nd Aug 2015

Perfect location in the centre of Sarajevo. Twin room was really nice and well kept - very clean. Private rooms are on a different floor to the dorm rooms so there wasn't much atmosphere. We felt like we were the only ones on the top floor. Overall really nice hostel though would More
Anonymous (England) (ALLMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 21st Aug 2015

The location is perfect and one of the staff (Dino) is amazing! He gives good advices and is a really nice guy. The kitchen is nice. The bathroom is okay but got quick hairy (in the girls bathroom). The room is okay but considering the price it's more then good! More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 603 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 21st Aug 2015

I strongly recommend this hostel. Haris is a very good guy, his hospitality is commendable, and his tours are excellent. He also hosts barbecues in the evening - the food is great and it's an easy way to meet people. The hostel is very reasonably priced and Haris also offers personal tours More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 15th Aug 2015

Loved my stay here. While it's a ten minute walk uphill from Old Town, the views from the terrace are outstanding. Beds are super comfortable. Common room is awesome. Not a party hostel so you get a great night's sleep, and you always have the option of going to the other hostel in town. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 596 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 83%
  • 22nd Aug 2015

The good: The hosts were very warm and accommodating, they recommended a good place to eat and things to see. Good vibe, easy to meet other travelers. Beds were comfortable and everything was clean. The free breakfast on the first day! boiled eggs, ham, yogurt, fruits, milk, tea, bread, More
Anonymous (USA) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 20th Aug 2015

Very nice staff and everything is clean. Location is perfect! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 84 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 97%
  • 18th Aug 2015

thanks again for your hospitality, we enjoyed it a lot! More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 11th Aug 2015

Emir was extremely helpful and friendly. He very kindly picked us up and then dropped us back at the bus station. The twin room was large and had a nice balcony to view part of the city. The use of the washing machine and fridge were appreciated. Could improve by having a bin and mirror More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 93 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 86%
  • 22nd Aug 2015

The hostel is nice and clean. I am used to sleeping in dorms, but the 14 bed dorm was really noisy and because there is only one light, everybody is putting the light on during the night, which was just above my bed. Maybe the hostel staff can make a few more smaller lights? More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 19th Aug 2015

Decent hostel. Good staff and wifi. However, there were no hot water in the bathroom. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1034 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 77%
  • 23rd Jul 2015

It's a little far to walk from the bus station, so i needed to catch a taxi with my backpack, but that's because the city center isn't all that close to the bus stop. The hostel is in the old town. The dorms were comfortable, but they turn off ALL the water at midnight so you cant fill More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 91%
  • 10th Jul 2015

Great hostel - studio 2 is fantastic value! Really helpful staff - Adnan! More
gigaholic (England) (Male) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback