X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Sarajevo, Bosnia And Herzegovina

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 523 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

Highly recommended. More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 19th Aug 2014

Nice staff, very helpful. Location right in the middle of everything. Common room is there, but it may be hit and miss with the type of crowd that's coming through. One shower for 3 dorm rooms seemed insufficient at times. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 516 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 26th Aug 2014

Great stay, the staff were incredibly helpful and the rooms were large and clean. Felt very safe there, and the hostel has a great community spirit, and a friendly environment! More
lucyredmond6695 (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 25th Aug 2014

This hostel was my favourite that we visited. It was like home and so nice and in the perfect location in Sarajevo. The guys who worked at the hostel were amazing and really looked after me when I became ill during my stay. They even made me Camomile tea to make me feel better! Definitely More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 68 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 26th Jun 2014

Great family-run hostel right in the middle of the old town area. Rooms have big beds, bathrooms are clean. Very nice place and great value for the money. They also ironed a suit for me (for free!) and called the bus station to confirm the time of departure which saved me a lot of time and More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 28th May 2014

A very nice hostel in a stylish Ottoman building right at the old town center. Full of dinning options just outside the hostel's door. Rooms are decorated with colorful wallpaper and very clean. The host was extremely friendly and helpful. Airport transfer is also available with a small More
Anonymous (China) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 166 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 14th Aug 2014

Really good hostel, in a perfect position to see the city and really well organised! I strongly suggest to do the guided tour of the nearby of Sarajevo that shows you the places where they fought the war, we were with Zejko (I hope I wrote it good), he fought in the war and showed us More
Anonymous (Italy) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 13th Aug 2014

Great location and staff. Unkas is so welcoming, friendly, and helpful; had some good conversations with him! Rooms are clean and spacious, bathrooms bright, colorful, and clean. Nice atmosphere. The garden is a great place to sit and hang out. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 444 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 80%
  • 1st Aug 2014

De owner was drunk about 90% of the time. Which was equally uncomfortable as it was hilarious. When we arrived at 5pm, he didn't have the room ready. However, after a bit of a push he went to clean it and everything was in order. This being said, the rest of our stay was quite spotless. More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 30th Jul 2014

Great location, not even 5 minutes from the main central area of the city. The room was very comfy with lots of space, and a private bathroom. Not the best place for meeting new people since the hostel comprises of only 4 rooms. The owner was very friendly and did not make a hassle about More
continuity (Slovakia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 554 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 26th Aug 2014

The lockers are not that good... everything else is amazing. Haris is an awesome host and all the other guests were solo travelers so I met lots of very cool people. Great hostel in a great city. More
Solarlite (England) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 24th Aug 2014

I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Sarajevo. Haris is awesome and really helpful, the view over the whole city is great, and the hostel has a great atmosphere for meeting people (perfect for a solo traveller like myself). More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 186 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 20th Aug 2014

Everything was great, the staff is awesome, they are always helpful and friendly. There is a great social area where people can get to know eachother and the bar is just great. I already recommended this hostel to a friend and she loved it too. More
almacolic (Bosnia And Herzegovina) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 20th Aug 2014

Absolutely nothing bad to say about this hostel. Great facilities in a great location for a decent price. Can easily meet other travellers, and is very social. In particular the staff were incredible; having left our passports they went above and beyond to get them sent to us the next day. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 151 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 91%
  • 27th Jul 2014

This was the first pick up ever for us that went smoothly. Within 15-20 minutes the pick up arrived. Without this pickup it would be a long walk from the bus station. Also the guesthouse would be rather difficult to find as we did not notice any sign outside. We were welcomed with cookies More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 17th Jul 2014

Our host came to pick us up from the bus station, we also got a lot of information on the places to see, what to do and so on. They were all very friendly and helpful. Location was also great, the place was quiet, all went well. More
Anonymous (Finland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1001 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 94%
  • 21st Aug 2014

Staff were very friendly and were very kind when I arrived earlier than I'd been expecting. The nice things are provided- lockers, a kitchen, TV with movies, computers, maps, etc. The location was great! A few showers are available, making it less likely you need to wait. They let you hang More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 66%
  • 18th Aug 2014

Great location - but miserable staff and not enough showers. More
alexgraham863843 (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 620 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 97%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

This hostel and especially the staff has been simply amazing. Our host, Sonja, went above and beyond to help us with everything imaginable. The hostel is in easy walking distance to old town and the bus station which made it perfect for us. The atmosphere is also quite cool since it's More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

Clean, super close to the center and the main railway station, and staff super nice. More
Anonymous (Japan) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback