X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Sarajevo, Bosnia And Herzegovina

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 100%
  • 77 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 31st Mar 2015

Very friendly staff, good location and excellent value for money!!!! More
Anonymous (Spain) (Couple) Globetrotter


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 100%
  • 71 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 21st Jun 2015

A really lovely hostel -- very clean and comfortable rooms, and great location right in the heart of the Old Town. Everyone who worked there was so nice, even giving us a box of Bosnian cookies as we left! Highly recommend. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 126 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 74%
  • 30th Jun 2015

Almost died walking up the hill. Do not believe the directions, the hostel is not close to the French embassy. The bathrooms were limited and dirty. Cat was wonderful and extremely helpful but I don't know that I would make the trek to the hostel just to interact with her. The wifi rarely More
Anonymous (USA) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Avid Traveller
  • 80%
  • 24th Jun 2015

The staff at the Doctor's House are so nice and helpful. The hostel is halfway up a big hill, but backpackers should be used to hiking so it won't be a big deal. Facilities are clean and the hostel has a cosy feel to it. The staff even cooked dinner one night and saved me some because I More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 70 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 7th May 2015

I enjoyed my stay. beautiful view of the city. It is a 10 minute walk to center old town but I enjoyed that walk. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 66 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 4th Jan 2015

I stayed in this Lovely Guest House with the Dzino Family from Sunday January 4th until Wednesday January 7th 2015in Sarajevo. I was actually dropped off at The Hotel Bistrik but my Hosts came to pick me up and they provided with a Lovely and Quiet Room in their home with a Stunning View More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 255 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 2nd Jul 2015

Really helpful and knowledgeable staff! also seriously comfy beds and very clean. Free breakfast was a plus! Only the room was a bit cramped.. not the end of the world since I didn't spend much time at the hostel, but worth noting. More
Anonymous (Canada) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 24th Jun 2015

Great hostel! Very clean, well located and helpful staff! Highly recommended! :) More
Anonymous (Brazil) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 627 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 26th Jun 2015

probably one of the best hostels I have stayed at. cheap, very friendly and helpful staff. the hostel was great for socialising and having fun. it felt like a home More
Anonymous (Ireland) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 23rd Jun 2015

Close to the old town and other attractions. About 30 minutes walk from main bus/train station. Clean and comfortable. More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 257 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 89%
  • 28th Jun 2015

Great location from the city, about a 20 min walk from bus and train station, easy to find though. BEST beds ever!! Some of the shower doors were a bit "small", easy to have a peak... More
Anonymous (Denmark) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 28th Jun 2015

Comfortable stay, friendly staff, decent kitchen and common areas. Wifi was also decent, overall good stay and I would stay here again More
chrisreekie (Australia) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 159 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 97%
  • 15th Jun 2015

Great stay at a great place, very friendly family running the guesthouse. I was blown away by the view from my top floor room - panoramic view of Sarajevo! Not a lot of other guests to hang out with, was raining a lot so the communal terrace was not of so much use for me. Perfect spot More
south_37 (Sweden) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 94%
  • 21st May 2015

Excellent spot to stay, clean room with very comfortable beds and a location very close to the old town, and a terrace with a wonderful view. The staff was kind and accommodating, I would recommend to anybody stopping in Sarajevo! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1023 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 100%
  • 23rd Jun 2015

Excellent :) The only problem was the lot of stairs. More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 18th Jun 2015

no shoe policy great since i do the same at home. hot water problem in upstairs bathroom irritating. 0-5:00 city water usage inconvenient. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback