X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Sarajevo, Bosnia And Herzegovina

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 100%
  • 77 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 31st Mar 2015

Very friendly staff, good location and excellent value for money!!!! More
Anonymous (Spain) (Couple) Globetrotter


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 98%
  • 106 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 12th May 2015

I love that the bunk beds have both privacy curtains and an individual power point. Lockers are huge. Quiet rooms led to a great night's sleep! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 10th May 2015

WOW! So many good things that I could say about this hostel, but so little space. I've never rated a hostel 100%, but Cat and her staff more than deserve it. You are treated more like a friend staying in her home rather than a guest at a business like many hostels. Unique, More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 219 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 7th May 2015

Best place! It rocks. So cool team, so funky design, so special. Location is perfect, beds so so so comfortable. Bunks gives you privacy. I made so many friendships with the staff, owners, other guests (and there are many). Free breakfast and free rakia shots such a good surprise. Even saw More
Anonymous (Hungary) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 5th May 2015

Awesome Hostel, Awesome Staff, Awesome Location, Awesome City. If I had to describe Hostel Franz Ferdinand in one word I think it would be.......Awesome!! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 70 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 7th May 2015

I enjoyed my stay. beautiful view of the city. It is a 10 minute walk to center old town but I enjoyed that walk. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 598 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 15th May 2015

Awesome staff, one of the most clean and comfortable hostels I've stayed in! More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 15th May 2015

Great location near in the old town. More
Anonymous (Poland) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 226 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 19th May 2015

We had great time in Sarajevo thanks to Unkas and his staff! They were so great and friendly and I definitely recommend their tour "Sarajevo under siege", it's the best value for money that you can get from all other tours in the city agencies and surely something that you MUST SEE when More
Anonymous (Jamaica) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 18th May 2015

I've been to Sarajevo many times, but I hope I'll come to Balkan Han again, and again, and again, and again... We had great fun with Unkas (the host)... chatting, drinking, playing chess with him and listening some great music on his vinyls... More
Anonymous (Croatia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 583 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 89%
  • 24th Apr 2015

A nice hostel just outside of the Old Town district of Sarajevo. It must've been low season as I was the only one who was a guest there. Good price for the hostel. More
WanderingCanadian1994 (Canada) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 21st Apr 2015

Nce Hostel, nice staff, i've had goos time there! therefore, there was'nt many people, maybe because i was off seasonn... More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 66 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 94%
  • 6th May 2015

NIce place very good located. Perfectly clean and friendly staff. I would come again More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 26th Apr 2015

More power sockets in rooms, please. More
Anonymous (Ukraine) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1017 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 24th Mar 2015

This is a great place to stay in a clean environment with staff that is competent, helpful, and efficient. Everyone speaks good English. The price is about the lowest in Sarajevo but the service is among the highest. The kitchen is great with two skylights. The location is superb, away More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 16th Mar 2015

Create place and really organized, the location was perfect, we could do everything on foot. The employees were really nice and helpful, the only thing was that they did't have the map of the city, but we just get one at the Information Center. We really enjoyed our stay there. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 451 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 83%
  • 28th Mar 2015

Even though we were just two people, the guy gave us a bigger room since I'm guessing it wasn't booked otherwise. Great natural light, though smelled a bit musty and the bathroom light was broken. Otherwise, great location. Super easy to walk to lots of tourist places and nightlife. Guy More
mram5777466 (USA) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 30th Dec 2014

Sve je bilo odlično. Sarajevo je prekrasan grad. Ljudi su vrlo ljubazni, hrana odlična. vrijedi posjetiti,a mi dolazimo ponovo. ;) More
Anonymous (Croatia) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback