X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Sarajevo, Bosnia And Herzegovina

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 447 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 30th Dec 2014

Sve je bilo odlično. Sarajevo je prekrasan grad. Ljudi su vrlo ljubazni, hrana odlična. vrijedi posjetiti,a mi dolazimo ponovo. ;) More
Anonymous (Croatia) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 189 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 23rd Feb 2015

Probably best hostel I ever stayed. Breakfast is amazin, there is a nice lady that prepares everything you want..simply amazing. My room was so cleaaaan, they keep everything neat here, best one ever. Big greetings to all the staff that works there. See you again! More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 18th Feb 2015

Best hostel I've ever been so far. If you are frequent traveler and you are in Sarajevo you have to stay in Franz Ferdinand hostel, at least for one night. They have excellent facilities, comfort beds and great breakfast. Also unique design and hostel concept, must see! All in all staff More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 78 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 23rd Feb 2015

Just back from a fantastic 5 day stay at The Doctor's house in Sarajevo. The location although up a hill is in a quiet, safe neighourhood and within a 5 minute walk of the nearest shops and food outlets. Cat the owner and her staff were brilliant and arranged a couple of nights out to More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 14th Feb 2015

Great Hostel pretty much downtown. The walk uphill is fine, 5min of exercise never killed anyone. Cat, the owner, is a true gem. Highly recommend. More
geoffrey_barden3600 (Canada) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 568 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 14th Feb 2015

Second time stopping at this hostel, and just as good as the first. This hotel is one of the best hostels I've stopped in out of many! The staff are great, helpful and know the best recommendations in Sarajevo. Dino was a great hostel host, thanks for the good laughs, info. and excellent More
paulhinch2000205 (England) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 97%
  • 14th Feb 2015

너무 편하게 잘 지냈습니다~너무 친절하고 좋아요~ More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 203 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 30th Jan 2015

This is possibly the cleanest hostel I have ever stayed at. Everything has it's place, and it is very welcoming. Unkas, the owner is an amazing man. He has great energy and does all he can to make his guests feel welcome. He has many interesting stories and really enjoys discussing More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 24th Jan 2015

this hostel is not the typical flashi new hostel, but it has all the typical hostel facility's and a bit more atmosfeer then the "flashi" hostels in town. If there are now people snoring beds sleep very good, big badroom and good beers in the bar. More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 1010 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 3rd Jan 2015

A fine hostel for seeing Sarajevo, with all the amenities typical for a hostel. Some of the staff were pretty friendly, and the hostel was very clean and comfortable, and the location unbeatable. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 2nd Jan 2015

Very open and friendly environment that allows you to relax and kick back. Had a good time conversing with the staff who are extremely helpful. More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 198 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 83%
  • 14th Feb 2015

The Hostel is located in a perfect spot and the staff is awesome. On the other hand, the bathrooms are not that clean and you have to be lucky that warm water is available. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 4th Jan 2015

Perfect location More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 59 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 29th Dec 2014

The hostel is in a very central location close to many attractives. The staff is great, very helpful and friendly and the atmosphere is homely. The kitchen is a bit small but everything is clean and well kept. The hostel also offers tours through the history and culture of the city, More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 21st Nov 2014

It was my third time in Sarajevo, but this hostel is absolutely the best! Location, staff - everything. I will recommend this hostel to everyone who wants to visit Sarajevo. More
Anonymous (Poland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 636 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 91%
  • 18th Nov 2014

What is all about when guest feel like home? Just let good host take care of you. I had the experience thanks to Jasmin. More
Anonymous (Russia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 8th Nov 2014

Jasmina was a great host who offered a lot of help during my short visit. The space is more homey than other hostels. Easy to get to from bus station. Thanks! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 564 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 89%
  • 1st Feb 2015

Many thanks to the host and staff,especially uncle sead,who's always keep us in a good and nice hospitality,nice hostel,very clean,good environment,close to old town Bascarsija,a home away from home. More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 3rd Jan 2015

WiFi signal is weak. All of the extra service charge by them are higher, like booking for transportation. Their page said they can accept credit card, but actually they won't allow you use the card (give you many causes), I think they want to save the bank service charge. Living experience More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Male) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback