X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Sarajevo, Bosnia And Herzegovina

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 505 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 15th Jul 2014

Very helpful and reliable staff. Helped us in everything. Really good breakfast. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 15th Jul 2014

One of the best hostel I have ever stayed! A very friendly and familiar environment, with a very cozy common room where people make friends and plan things together. The owners are very careful with their guests... It is unbelievable in a hostel, I know, bit they even make your bed and More
marianamasotti7916 (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 493 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 83%
  • 23rd Jul 2014

Good staff and great location. Could have breakfast. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 20th Jul 2014

Second time I've stayed here. Great hostel. Helpful staff. Lots of opportunity to meet other backpackers. No complaints. More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Avid Traveller


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 440 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 24th Jul 2014

Excellent. The owner was lovely. Especially great (and affordable) for solo travelers looking for a bit more privacy than a dorm room. Location couldn't be better. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 19th Jul 2014

Me and my boyfriend rested there for 2 nights, we had a big room for 4 people only in two, with the bathroom inside, was excellent to be there, THE POSITION IS PERFECT, the personal is very kind and every morning they organize a fantastic tour in sarajevo's important places (far on foot) More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 137 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 26th Jul 2014

great location to stay and awesome host! Welcome shots were a very pleasant surprise! More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 21st Jul 2014

It's a good hostel, I would go back. More
gustborges3261 (Brazil) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 68 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 26th Jun 2014

Great family-run hostel right in the middle of the old town area. Rooms have big beds, bathrooms are clean. Very nice place and great value for the money. They also ironed a suit for me (for free!) and called the bus station to confirm the time of departure which saved me a lot of time and More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 28th May 2014

A very nice hostel in a stylish Ottoman building right at the old town center. Full of dinning options just outside the hostel's door. Rooms are decorated with colorful wallpaper and very clean. The host was extremely friendly and helpful. Airport transfer is also available with a small More
Anonymous (China) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 172 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 17th Jul 2014

Perfect location with walking distance to pretty much everything downtown. Exceptional staff who helps you out with everything you need and more. Good common areas for those who wants to socialise with new people All in all a great place for those of you who's staying in sarajevo for a More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 17th Jul 2014

Only 5 people whe I stayed but it was Ramadan!! Lovely girls who work here!! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 142 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 17th Jul 2014

Our host came to pick us up from the bus station, we also got a lot of information on the places to see, what to do and so on. They were all very friendly and helpful. Location was also great, the place was quiet, all went well. More
Anonymous (Finland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 13th Jul 2014

The place was really great. Although me and my friends stayed for only one night we really enjoyed our visit there. The owner was very hospitable and helpful. The rooms were very clean, secured parking, WiFi, private bathrooms and must say that the view from the terrace is awesome... don't More
Anonymous (Bulgaria) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 538 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 97%
  • 15th Jul 2014

We loved our stay at Haris Youth Hostel- the staff are lovely and there was a great atmosphere at the hostel. We took a daily tour with Haris which was amazing value for money and was very thorough and interesting. We finished the tour with a pretty good idea of Sarajevo/BiH's complicated More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 11th Jul 2014

Only planned on staying 3 nights in Sarajevo but stayed an extra two. Loved the city and Haris's hostel is great. Haris is super nice and friendly and will do anything for his guests. I was there during Ramadan so he couldn't eat or drink anything during the day but still was accomodating More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 84 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 83%
  • 2nd Jun 2014

Not actually a hostel, just a room and a bathroom, but really close to the city center (5 min walk). The owner is very nice and she helpes us a lot and suggested places to eat and visit! More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 20th Apr 2014

It's a smaller place, but located very close to Baščaršija and the old city center. The dorm was very clean, and the staff were easy to get in touch with. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 607 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 86%
  • 22nd Jul 2014

Nice place, very close to bus and train station. A bit of a walk to the very centre of old town, but it's a nice walk and the tram connections are great. Jasmina is a very nice host and we felt very welcome in Sarajevo. The tour to the tunnel is well worth it. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 21st Jul 2014

Jasmina was a wonderful host. Her help, her stories and her coffee were really nice. Although the hostel isn't situated in the city centre it is close enough and you can walk there. Just go there! More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback