X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Sarajevo, Bosnia And Herzegovina

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 535 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 11th Sep 2014

Great location and good price for what you get. The free breakfast is pretty decent - cereal, muesli, bread etc. Really good spacious kitchen, and loads of common room space. Sometimes had to wait for bathrooms but that's common enough with hostels in this area. Each dorm had it's own More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 94%
  • 9th Sep 2014

This is very good place to stay in, it has a kitchen of you ever need to do any cooking, the room was clean and the bed comfortable. The location was very good, as it was close to restaurants and bars, only thing I would say that this wouldn't be a "party" hostel, but if you want More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 526 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 12th Sep 2014

Staff was absolutely helpful and would give loads of information and insight about the city. The dorms were clean with good sheets. There was only 1 shower for each gender, which made it a bit crowded in the morning. More
villekallonen6868 (Finland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 10th Sep 2014

We stayed at the Travellers Home for two nights and it was absolutely fantastic. The staff were very friendly and helpful and he hostel has a great atmosphere and it was in a good location. I would be sure to recommend this hostel to anyone visiting Sarajevo. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 68 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 26th Jun 2014

Great family-run hostel right in the middle of the old town area. Rooms have big beds, bathrooms are clean. Very nice place and great value for the money. They also ironed a suit for me (for free!) and called the bus station to confirm the time of departure which saved me a lot of time and More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 28th May 2014

A very nice hostel in a stylish Ottoman building right at the old town center. Full of dinning options just outside the hostel's door. Rooms are decorated with colorful wallpaper and very clean. The host was extremely friendly and helpful. Airport transfer is also available with a small More
Anonymous (China) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 176 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 8th Sep 2014

Good hostel, great staff. Overall recommendable hostel. but extra charge for using kitchen and laundry for €8.... More
leethebreeze9350 (South Korea) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 5th Sep 2014

Very cool place to stay. More
Anonymous (Romania) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 558 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 8th Sep 2014

The people make a place and Sarajevo was one of the coolest spots I've been because I stayed with Haris. Haris is a born and bred sarajevoean (dunno if that's how you spell), his tour gives you an awesome insight into the lives of locals and their city, and his generosity and help More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 6th Sep 2014

Excelent place! More
Anonymous (Chile) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 189 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 20th Aug 2014

Everything was great, the staff is awesome, they are always helpful and friendly. There is a great social area where people can get to know eachother and the bar is just great. I already recommended this hostel to a friend and she loved it too. More
almacolic (Bosnia And Herzegovina) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 20th Aug 2014

Absolutely nothing bad to say about this hostel. Great facilities in a great location for a decent price. Can easily meet other travellers, and is very social. In particular the staff were incredible; having left our passports they went above and beyond to get them sent to us the next day. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 151 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 91%
  • 27th Jul 2014

This was the first pick up ever for us that went smoothly. Within 15-20 minutes the pick up arrived. Without this pickup it would be a long walk from the bus station. Also the guesthouse would be rather difficult to find as we did not notice any sign outside. We were welcomed with cookies More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 17th Jul 2014

Our host came to pick us up from the bus station, we also got a lot of information on the places to see, what to do and so on. They were all very friendly and helpful. Location was also great, the place was quiet, all went well. More
Anonymous (Finland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 446 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 60%
  • 16th Aug 2014

We stayed in a seperate building up the hill from the main hostel, 5 minutes walk. Room was quite spacious, clean and tidy, bathroom close by. We didnt see anything of the hostel itself- when we arrived at about 10pm, the owner was asleep in the front office and we had to phone him to get More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 80%
  • 1st Aug 2014

De owner was drunk about 90% of the time. Which was equally uncomfortable as it was hilarious. When we arrived at 5pm, he didn't have the room ready. However, after a bit of a push he went to clean it and everything was in order. This being said, the rest of our stay was quite spotless. More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1002 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 80%
  • 31st Aug 2014

Very clean, comfortable hostel and very central location. However as a solo traveller I felt it wasn't a good place to meet other travellers. The hostel didn't organise anything to encourage interaction between the guests. More
Anonymous (Northern Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 21st Aug 2014

Staff were very friendly and were very kind when I arrived earlier than I'd been expecting. The nice things are provided- lockers, a kitchen, TV with movies, computers, maps, etc. The location was great! A few showers are available, making it less likely you need to wait. They let you hang More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 624 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 100%
  • 10th Sep 2014

You will never meet a hostel owner more generous, kind or caring. Jasmina the hostel owner will show you around and give you a personal history of sarajevo as she lived there during the war. For anyone interested in a nice, inexpensive stay and likes history definitely worth going here! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

This hostel and especially the staff has been simply amazing. Our host, Sonja, went above and beyond to help us with everything imaginable. The hostel is in easy walking distance to old town and the bus station which made it perfect for us. The atmosphere is also quite cool since it's More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback