X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Sarajevo, Bosnia And Herzegovina

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 514 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 7th Aug 2014

Absolutely loved this place. The family that runs it are incredibly helpful and clearly want to make sure you enjoy your stay. They really are constantly cleaning. We also lucked out and ended up with a private bathroom, so overall it was a great deal. It's right in the center of old More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 4th Aug 2014

It's a good place to stay, especially if you want to be right in the thick of things. The hostel is located right in the main bar/entertainment area of Sarajevo. Only complains I have is the AC was not working while I was there and at times you have to wait a long time to use the showers. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 508 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 9th Aug 2014

Great location - clean facilities - helpful staff More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 7th Aug 2014

The best hostel I stayed at during my travels through Europe. The staff are exceptional human beings as well as employees. The hostel itself is very clean, in possibly the most perfect location and has everything you need. The staff here will help you with any situation that comes up while More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 68 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 26th Jun 2014

Great family-run hostel right in the middle of the old town area. Rooms have big beds, bathrooms are clean. Very nice place and great value for the money. They also ironed a suit for me (for free!) and called the bus station to confirm the time of departure which saved me a lot of time and More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 28th May 2014

A very nice hostel in a stylish Ottoman building right at the old town center. Full of dinning options just outside the hostel's door. Rooms are decorated with colorful wallpaper and very clean. The host was extremely friendly and helpful. Airport transfer is also available with a small More
Anonymous (China) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 161 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 13th Aug 2014

Great location and staff. Unkas is so welcoming, friendly, and helpful; had some good conversations with him! Rooms are clean and spacious, bathrooms bright, colorful, and clean. Nice atmosphere. The garden is a great place to sit and hang out. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 5th Aug 2014

Good backpacker atmosphere, nice personal and funky beds, but I hate the cigarette smell in the common room, as well as the noise coming from the road in the bedroom. More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 444 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 80%
  • 1st Aug 2014

De owner was drunk about 90% of the time. Which was equally uncomfortable as it was hilarious. When we arrived at 5pm, he didn't have the room ready. However, after a bit of a push he went to clean it and everything was in order. This being said, the rest of our stay was quite spotless. More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 30th Jul 2014

Great location, not even 5 minutes from the main central area of the city. The room was very comfy with lots of space, and a private bathroom. Not the best place for meeting new people since the hostel comprises of only 4 rooms. The owner was very friendly and did not make a hassle about More
continuity (Slovakia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 147 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 27th Jul 2014

This was the first pick up ever for us that went smoothly. Within 15-20 minutes the pick up arrived. Without this pickup it would be a long walk from the bus station. Also the guesthouse would be rather difficult to find as we did not notice any sign outside. We were welcomed with cookies More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 17th Jul 2014

Our host came to pick us up from the bus station, we also got a lot of information on the places to see, what to do and so on. They were all very friendly and helpful. Location was also great, the place was quiet, all went well. More
Anonymous (Finland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 548 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 16th Aug 2014

Cannot recommend highly enough. The terrace is beautiful, common rooms make it easy to socialize, beds soft, showers clean, full kitchen for cooking and Harris himself is great for tips and conversation. Made my stay in Sarajevo perfect. Well worth the 5 min walk from the bazaar. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 15th Aug 2014

We had the most amazing stay at Haris Youth Hostel. The owner, Haris, was an amazing guy. Extremely relaxed and friendly. He made our stay in Sarajevo very memorable. The hostel is very laid back and has amazing views over the city. I would definitely recommend to stay at this hostel. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 181 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 71%
  • 10th Aug 2014

Nice place. Friendly guy on reception. Never got a hot shower though, and it was pretty noisy first night. Also wifi was intermittent... More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 31st Jul 2014

I loved everything about this hostel. The location is fantastic because it’s about 2 minutes away from everything in the city. I liked the terrace as well they had on top; a good place to have a few drinks at night with the other backpackers staying there, street full of people, really More
Anonymous (Bosnia And Herzegovina) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 997 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 66%
  • 18th Aug 2014

Great location - but miserable staff and not enough showers. More
alexgraham863843 (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 14th Aug 2014

Strong recommended hotel. Just in the middle of everything - clubs, shops, old town. Each room has AC what is very convienent. Good facilities in the kitchen ( microwave etc ) More
roberth23186 (Poland) (Mixed Group) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback