X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Sarajevo, Bosnia And Herzegovina

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 74 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 23rd Jan 2015

my only problem was with the location-- it's straight up a hill so get ready for a hike, which is not always great after a night of drinking. other than that, Cat was lovely and the place is great! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 28th Dec 2014

Cat is by far, the best host in all of Europeland. To top off the staff that have created a home-like atmosphere from which no one ever wanted to leave, throw in spectacular mountain/city views from the balcony and intensely spotless. The location is brilliant, just a good workout from More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 175 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 21st Jan 2015

Easily one of the nicest hostels I have ever stayed in. It's very clean, modern, great facilities and very comfortable. The beds and sheets are clean and comfy, showers are great and the staff is very friendly and helpful. Beyond that, the location is very central and right off the tran so More
thezacsena5684 (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 15th Jan 2015

Great hostel and great atmosphere. Staff was really nice and helpful too! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 562 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 22nd Jan 2015

Amazing hostel! Staff was great! Location is perfect, I've seen ALOT of hostels and never one this nice, i will go back for sure and recommend to everyone going to Sarajevo More
Anonymous (Poland) (MALE) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 12th Jan 2015

Really nice place, accommodating in anyway you would need. Full kitchen, comfy beds, nice atmosphere, homely! Guys working the front desk are friendly and helpful! More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 572 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 71%
  • 18th Nov 2014

Maybe it was because of the off-season time, but the hostel was empty and there was a lack of cleanliness, mainly in the kitchen and leaving room. Like the people would never clean after themeselves and there were literally piles of dirty dishes when i arrived. Kinda disgusting. But the More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 17th Oct 2014

Haris youth hostel is a great stay in Sarajevo. Large kitchen, common area, two outdoor terrace areas, friendly staff (Haris and his friend took me out one night, and Nejda made us pancakes another). The location is good, and the views even better, but you must be prepared to walk up the More
Anonymous (USA) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 201 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 24th Jan 2015

this hostel is not the typical flashi new hostel, but it has all the typical hostel facility's and a bit more atmosfeer then the "flashi" hostels in town. If there are now people snoring beds sleep very good, big badroom and good beers in the bar. More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 97%
  • 1st Jan 2015

This is one of the best hostels I stayed in. Very good located, facilities are clean and has a nice bar, with a great atmosphere to meet new people (it can be loud or calm depending on the guests). Unkas, the owner, is one of the best hosts I've met, very friendly and willingly to answer More
Anonymous (Chile) (All Male Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 562 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 63%
  • 3rd Jan 2015

WiFi signal is weak. All of the extra service charge by them are higher, like booking for transportation. Their page said they can accept credit card, but actually they won't allow you use the card (give you many causes), I think they want to save the bank service charge. Living experience More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 5th Dec 2014

This is by far one of the best hostels I have ever stayed at. It is clean, central, and run by some of the nicest people I have ever met. I had an incredible experience and I would have extended my stay if that had been at all possible. I cannot highly recommend the Residence Rooms More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1009 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 86%
  • 3rd Jan 2015

A fine hostel for seeing Sarajevo, with all the amenities typical for a hostel. Some of the staff were pretty friendly, and the hostel was very clean and comfortable, and the location unbeatable. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 2nd Jan 2015

Very open and friendly environment that allows you to relax and kick back. Had a good time conversing with the staff who are extremely helpful. More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 59 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 29th Dec 2014

The hostel is in a very central location close to many attractives. The staff is great, very helpful and friendly and the atmosphere is homely. The kitchen is a bit small but everything is clean and well kept. The hostel also offers tours through the history and culture of the city, More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 21st Nov 2014

It was my third time in Sarajevo, but this hostel is absolutely the best! Location, staff - everything. I will recommend this hostel to everyone who wants to visit Sarajevo. More
Anonymous (Poland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 195 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 91%
  • 4th Jan 2015

Perfect location More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 30th Nov 2014

I had a great time staying in this hostel and a blast with the other guests and receptionists! Kemal (a lovely guy who works there) had great tips and helped me meeting new people, Evelyn and Nerma went with me to the cinema and Alma helped me learning a traditional Bosnian card game. I More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 636 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 91%
  • 18th Nov 2014

What is all about when guest feel like home? Just let good host take care of you. I had the experience thanks to Jasmin. More
Anonymous (Russia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 8th Nov 2014

Jasmina was a great host who offered a lot of help during my short visit. The space is more homey than other hostels. Easy to get to from bus station. Thanks! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback