X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Seoul, South Korea

HOSTEL
  • 98%
  • 101 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 20th Jul 2014

Great Location! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 18th Jul 2014

Far from '100%' or 'amazing'. 'Kitchen' is a microwave, sink, fridge. 'Common room' is kitchen & hallway/reception area, desk, computer. Nice owner but only focused on money & being a 'nice guy' - no attention to detail in the hostel. Told on arrival that we could only stay if we did NOT More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 303 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 21st Jul 2014

If you are in Seoul, this is the best hostel to stay at bar none. It feels like a home away from home! Bobby the owner/manager lives & breathes this place, he will go above and beyond to make sure you have an enjoyable stay. The location is perfect, right in the middle of the nightlife More
sachajvaz (Canada) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 20th Jul 2014

Bobby really makes this place what it is. It was a really welcoming and friendly place and I would recommend it to anyone travelling to Seoul. The area is also great, surrounded by lots of delicious Korean restaurants, and the subway is also just around the corner. Definitely one of the More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 98 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 17th Jul 2014

Kim was an excellent host, taking care of my needs. She keeps a VERY CLEAN hostel and keeps the fridge stocked for breakfasts. Then when I needed help finding things to do in the afternoon she was very quick to pull out maps and give me suggestions and directions, writing down More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 21st Jun 2014

This place is amazing. I stayed in the basement, 6 bedroom mix. It was only two of us perfect. The staff were very friendly. It's a little distance to the clubs, but an easy walk. This is officially my Hongdae hostel. Cleanliness is VERY important and it was clean. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 300 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 15th Jul 2014

Really homely atmosphere, great staff, clean small guesthouse. Fantastic location, really close to metro and to the most lively part of Hongdae, yet the place itself is still very very calm. Staff really friendly, as well as all the guests; had an opportunity to enjoy some food (self-made More
Anonymous (Poland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 22nd Jun 2014

Great place to stay with excellent staff, beautiful garden and rooftop terrace. It is a very relaxed place slap bang in the middle of the action in Seoul's university district. Only 2 bathroom/toilet combinations but this never caused any inconvenience or waiting while I was there. If I More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 210 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 12th Jul 2014

The place is stunning! It's extremely well-done, has an extremely clean and spacious feel to it. My dorm room had its own toilet/bathroom, washing machine, microwave, TV, and hotplate! They serve free breakfast in the morning which is pretty good too. They also provide free calling More
pmt87 (India) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 8th Jul 2014

14 days in Phil House , amazing time in Seoul ! The staffs--Tavia , Roshan , Tony--is very kind and always ready to help you , and the BBQ party made us be close to others . More
Candy_xu (China) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 369 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 66%
  • 26th Jul 2014

Overall it was only average and did not meet much of our expectations although location was perfect. The queen sized bed was adequate for us as a couple but sleep comfort was rather poor compared to other hostels we've visited before. There were also no proper bath towels provided but More
ongkyw6399 (Malaysia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 19th Jul 2014

My 2 days in Hongdae Pencil Guesthouse & Hostel was excellent! Stayed in 4 mixed room with a friend. Room was big enough and bed was comfy. (The bed doesn’t shakes every time you move or roll over...I hate that). A/C worked great. Bathroom was clean like new. It comes with toothpaste, More
Anonymous (Japan) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 246 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 86%
  • 19th Jul 2014

The location of the hostel is extremely easy to find and the staff is very friendly. All the staff members can speak English very well. The hostel has computers, free wifi, and breakfast. The only drawback is there is only 3 bathrooms so sometimes you have to wait. But overall it is one of More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 18th Jul 2014

It's not a large hostel but eh amenities are good and the location excellent. The desk operates 9-9 officially but they made sure to accommodate my late night arrival. The only problem is that they take cash only which is really incovenient for a stay longer than one night. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 100 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 91%
  • 16th Jul 2014

Good job, keep up the friendliness of the staff! :) More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 15th Jul 2014

It was a wonderful time at BoA guesthouse. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, the rooms nice and air conditioned (was hit and damp in Seoul those days). Hongdae is a great place to be when you're young and want to have fun at night but the hostel is three streets away from the More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 323 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 97%
  • 7th Jul 2014

Seoulwise guesthouse is in a great location in Hongdae. Close to heaps of bars, restaurants, street vendors and walking distance to night clubs. The owner Young is extremely helpful, knowledgeable and accommodating. Seoulwise is a short distance to the Hongik University subway station More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 4th Jul 2014

I was completely satisfied! it was my 3rd stay here. the owner Young knows a lot about Seoul and knows exactly what backpackers need! free soap/shampoo from former guests to use. sell stamps! breakfast: cereals, toast, OJ,coffee. 7mins walk to Hongdae subway Station, in a quiet More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (All Female Group) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback