X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Shanghai, China

HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 2130 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 20th Jan 2015

Nice hostel. The dorm, although small, had nice, big lockers. Each bed had an outlet, light, and little shelf. The bathrooms were a bit open and it got noisy at night, but other than that I would recommend it! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 14th Jan 2015

AWESOME HOSTEL! It's only 5-8mins walk to the nearest subway and 15mins walk to the Bund and it's a perfect place to mingle with international guests. The toilets were clean & the showers had good hot water. Dorms were reasonably sized & individual lockers was provided inside each dorm. 2 More
kikixxi (Singapore) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 1888 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 83%
  • 25th Jan 2015

wifi could be faster could be warmer in the sitting area More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 15th Jan 2015

This hostel was a good stay, a little more than we had paid in Beijing, for good reason. The king size bed was almost too big :) the shower excellent in private en suit. Hotel staff always did best to help even with language barrier, Making calls etc Some taxis couldn't find the place More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 1446 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 17th Jan 2015

One of the best hostels I have ever been. The onliest negative aspect is, that there is only one toilet and one shower fo 8 people and there are no public toilets. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 46%
  • 16th Jan 2015

Robbings in the area are frequent. More
Anonymous (Hungary) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 1135 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 54%
  • 10th Jan 2015

我住在南京路國際青年旅社。 可是服務員真的不親切。 如果我有時間,一定不住在這裡。 謝謝你。 More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 3rd Jan 2015

It was inconvenient that Wi-Fi is only available on the first floor. Also, the water-pressure was not that strong on the fifth floor. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 1603 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 9th Jan 2015

It was a very clean hostel and had an interesting and cool atmosphere. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 5th Jan 2015

Lovely rooftop bar area. The location is quite good near Jin'an Temple and about 10 minutes walk from the subway) More
Anonymous (Wales) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 282 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 69%
  • 13th Jan 2015

Location is perfect, the rest is average. More
Anonymous (Poland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 9th Jan 2015

The staff was really nice and helpful. the smell on the floor was really akward. the beds were clean, but our private bathroom was dirty and old. there were many backpackers, including loud skype conversation at night on the floor. the location is really nice and central More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 1337 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 77%
  • 8th Jan 2015

Location is premium and they have a nice bar/restaurant in the premises. It maybe lacks a commune room but that's about it. The cats who live in the house are amazing by the way. Extra point for them! More
marcosdemorais5081 (Brazil) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 94%
  • 31st Dec 2014

Very good location and atmosphere inside the hostel. Internet works just fine. I slept in dorm and in private double room, both are amazing considering the price. More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 291 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 60%
  • 14th Jan 2015

people go to hostels because they want to get some info. about the place they are traveling around. itd be a big help if you go ahead and talk to travelers who doesn't speak your language. Thank you. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 25th Dec 2014

The hostel should have more activities to make the guest know each others. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 2614 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 89%
  • 19th Jan 2015

The hostel had a very friendly atmosphere. The staff we're extremely helpful and offered a variety of different trips :). However the location was a bit out of town the subway was very close. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 46%
  • 14th Jan 2015

The hot water was inconsistent which was pretty frustrating In the middle of winter. The wifi was abysmal and only worked in the bar or foyer, not in our room which was on the first floor. I felt like their only interest was money which was reflected in their service. Will not return or More
Anonymous (Australia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 1316 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 54%
  • 24th Dec 2014

I have stayed at this hostel once before. I chose it again for the convenient location and price. The showers were horrible and the hot water stopped working altogether and the beds we the equivalent of a blanket on cement. I can't recommend this place in the future. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 19th Dec 2014

The staff are very very friendly and tried to be as helpful as possible. The worst thing anout this hostel is that it is very very cold dring the winter. Since the main gate is opened 24 hours , it is always wind getting in the corridor. In addition in the the room where people can get More
Anonymous (Bulgaria) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Shanghai Podcast

Listen to our Shanghai podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Shanghai Videos

Watch our Shanghai video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Shanghai Videos

Please give us your feedback