X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Shanghai, China

HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 2086 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 10th Dec 2014

My boyfriend and I have both stayed at tons of hostels and this is def our favorite in China. We got the cheapest room like we always do and were so excited to get upgraded to a really great room with a living room and balcony and loft for the same price. The place was packed with people More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 9th Dec 2014

i had a layover in Shanghai because of my flight from NYC to Taiwan, so I only stay one night in the hostel. It was easy to find, inexpensive, well-managed, and close enough to the subway ((green line (No. 2 line), the airport is one the same line, and that's the main reason i chose)) More
RaraKaoo (Taiwan) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1844 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 77%
  • 16th Dec 2014

Good location, reasonable price, clean ensuite private room, good staffs..they can use English very well. Recommend! More
Anonymous (Thailand) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 9th Dec 2014

Location was excellent and staff very helpful. Facilities are great for the price and having a kitchen, a bar, pool table (sometimes a bit noisy with balls hitting the floor) etc. is really a plus for the whole experience. The only thing I was against was the wearing of street shoes into More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1413 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 11th Dec 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at The Phoenix. The staff was friendly, my room was clean. I was only there for one evening - but I felt very comfortable. My only complaint is that the wifi signal wasn't as strong in my room. But it was just fine in the cafe/near reception. I felt very happy with More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 9th Dec 2014

I only spebd there one night. But what I saw was very good. Clean, confortable and just for my purpose. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 277 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 29th Nov 2014

Very good place,nice staff,good environment. More
Anonymous (China) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 29th Nov 2014

Good location. Good lounge. Damp, moldy rooms though. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 1108 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 18th Dec 2014

So we know the location of this place is fantastic. It's cheap, it's modern and clean and great staff. I'd recommend without hesitation. So negatives: Very cramped room. I wouldn't care but I had a big suitcase this time It seems like there might be a mould problem on part of the More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 9th Dec 2014

Very helpful staff, excellent location More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 1584 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 12th Dec 2014

As always a good stay at Le Tour though the air conditioning wasn't actually working well so a little chilly at night. I can certainly recommend this place and I will be staying there again very soon as it is very well located. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 63%
  • 6th Dec 2014

6 ppl dorm room space too small. Someone snoring too loud in the middle of the night. More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 269 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 18th Nov 2014

Excellent location, nice and spacious room, very clean and comfortable, More
karisteh7291 (Lithuania) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 12th Nov 2014

the place is very close to downtown, and the staff there was friendly and helpful. More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 1328 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 77%
  • 3rd Dec 2014

Great little restaurant where you can order food/a drink or just relax and chat with fellow travelers. Nice, hot showers which was much appreciated in the cold winter. Not too far of a walk to the main attractions or the closest subway station. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 1st Dec 2014

the hair dryer is not good enough, can not dry hair... More
Anonymous (Vietnam) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 2584 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 86%
  • 18th Dec 2014

Food and beer is too expensive. The hostel is very nice and the atmosphere too! More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 18th Dec 2014

The hostel is not central, but it is close to the subway and the distance from the hostel to central shanghai was really no problem. There is one change to rewch line 2, and frim there you can travel to places of interest very easily. Alternatively, taxi is cheap and also convient. The More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 1307 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 69%
  • 30th Nov 2014

Everything you need in a hostel. Staff was nice and helpful. They provided slippers and toiletries in the private room. The wifi only worked in the lobby and communal area. Very flaky in the rooms. The stairs going up to the hostel are not fun to navigate with luggage. Doors are thin and More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 18th Nov 2014

Enter your phone number here More
mgcasella (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Shanghai Podcast

Listen to our Shanghai podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Shanghai Videos

Watch our Shanghai video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Shanghai Videos

Please give us your feedback