X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Shanghai, China

HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1780 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 26th Oct 2014

The place has an incredible common area. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 21st Oct 2014

the hostel is a bit far from the Bund or the French Concession, but located close to two main metrolines. My room is kinda small, but hot shower works -- and that is not something you can say about a lot of hostels in China. it has a very nice hangout area -- with a bar, a pool table, a More
Anonymous (Myanmar) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 256 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 27th Oct 2014

it is a really nice hostel. we enjoyed the BBQ there a lot! More
Anonymous (Vietnam) (All Female Group) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 19th Oct 2014

It is not the first hostel i stayed in shanghai, but it is absolutely the best one for me. I did enjoy the time i stayed here. It is a place full of surprise, you will know about it after you go there by yourself. Though it takes a few mins to walk from the closest metro station. I hope More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 2026 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 80%
  • 27th Oct 2014

Hostel is nice, staff is very helpful. But they should make something about internet. It's very poor. More
Anonymous (Russia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 27th Oct 2014

I like this place to stay, the location is perfect and I think the staff is nice and very helpful. I had a little problem with my room at first and they fast arranged it for me. More
federicoph7516 (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 1365 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 23rd Oct 2014

We stayed in a private double room, a high quality room, the glass doored ensuite will not be to everyone's taste. Location is good, 2 minutes from the metro or you can walk to a lot of sights too. Staff helpful, we booked the acrobatics show which was incredible. Rooftop bar is nice with More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 19th Oct 2014

The location is awesome, if you want to you can explore all the major sights by foot. The staff is always friendly and helpfull and the interior is really nice. Only at night it can get really noisy from the street, but I guess thats a problem all over Shanghai. If you got your Oropax it More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 1057 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 24th Oct 2014

The hostel of my dreams: cheap, clean, right in the very centre of Shanghai. The personnel was polite and the service impeccable! I will certainly come back here again whenever I will visit Shanghai again.. excellent hostel! More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 24th Oct 2014

The room was bigger than we expected and quite clean (no cockroaches). The air conditioning worked perfectly, we had a nice shower and even a hair dryer in the bathroom. They provided us with fresh towels, but we had to buy shower gel and shampoo at the reception (1yuan each for one time More
Anonymous (Romania) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 1309 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 15th Oct 2014

extremely good hostel. good food, good service, extremely good location. the rooms and facilities are very good. there is even a drier for the cloths after washing them, i would recomend the hostel to add some more place for hanging cloths after washing because the space available is very More
Anonymous (Israel) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 3rd Oct 2014

Stayed here for four days and really enjoyed my time. The place is central and has great food. The only downside to this place is that it has no atmosphere...if your looking to meet loads of fun people I'm not sure if this is the place. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 1567 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 86%
  • 23rd Oct 2014

Definitely this hostel is much better, nowadays than City Central Internacional; better location, more comfortable and most of all cleaner! Apart from this, wifi conecction is not good at all. More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 13th Oct 2014

No wifi in rooms are a bummer. No hot water late at night. More
engeldv2855 (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 257 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 80%
  • 6th Oct 2014

I gave the facilities only poor grade because in our room we didnt have internet. In order to use the wifi we had to go out and sit in the hall. Other than that everything was fine. More
Anonymous (Hungary) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 29th Sep 2014

Nice hostel, super clean, nice staff. We booked a double room and we got an upgrade to the family room, lucky us ;) Room and facilities really clean, it's really close to public transport, and walking distance from the Bund. It's the only hostel with self-washing machine and self-dryer we More
Anonymous (Italy) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 2552 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 86%
  • 18th Oct 2014

Great place for young tourists or foreigners! I booked a single bedroom just for one night but I was pretty satisfied and the staff was very nice, too. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 18th Oct 2014

shower booth could get much cleaner! it was dirty a lot :( but other than this! it was good! thank you More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 1295 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 80%
  • 25th Oct 2014

The hostel is very conveniently near a metro station. Though the station is quite easy to reach it isn't very central. The staff were incredibly helpful and kind and their English was sufficient enough! I loved the atmosphere present in the bar and the room I stayed in was spacious. More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 18th Oct 2014

The staff is speaking English in a good way. They are very interested to Support their guest as much as possible. Their safety tips are very helpful. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Shanghai Podcast

Listen to our Shanghai podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Shanghai Videos

Watch our Shanghai video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Shanghai Videos

Please give us your feedback