X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Shanghai, China

HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1661 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 25th Jul 2014

it is a reli good experience, the price is so reasonable and the staff n my roommates r so nice! i have met a lot of friends there :) More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 16th Jul 2014

The hostel is fantastic. Great location, and a beautiful bar/lobby area to meet new people. I'd definitely stay here again. As with most hostels I've stayed in China, the internet is a bit spotty. But overall, I had a fantastic time here. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1864 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 25th Jul 2014

A great hostel. I arrived very late at night and the staff were very welcoming and accommodating. Great location and a very cosy place. I left some stuff there and the lovely staff not only located it (I had left it in the common area in my frantic rush to pack), but are currently figuring More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 25th Jul 2014

Very nice and helpful staff, clean rooms, convenient location/close to metro More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 1257 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 54%
  • 15th Jul 2014

This hostel was really conveniently located, right next to the subway station. However, the duration of my stay was less than impressive. I waited 40 minutes to check in, as nobody was on reception. I asked for the 8 bed dorm, as it was the cheapest. It was filthy, with several of my More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 3rd Jul 2014

This place was a little bit out from the city centre, but not too far on the metro. During my time here it was used a lot by long term chinese students and travelling couples. I found it hard to find other single travelers to stuff with. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 1254 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 71%
  • 26th Jul 2014

Everything is average except the location. More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 20th Jul 2014

No toilet paper for two days while we were there. No maps in English at front desk. But good location, close to Nanjing Pedestrian Street, People's Square and the Bund. Walls in room were a bit mouldy. Otherwise comfy place More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 960 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 77%
  • 25th Jul 2014

Breakfast takes too long to get done. Kitchen closes from 1pm to 4pm. The network was bad. No free map, and info about directions was not very clear sometimes. Location is excellent. More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 22nd Jul 2014

We had a comfortable stay here in this nice hostel which is in a great location and despite our room facing the road it was very quiet in the room. The staff were very helpful in sorting out transport for leaving Shanghai. The bathroom was always clean in our shared 6 bed dorm. The More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 1295 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 21st Jul 2014

Location was excellent, rooms very modern and clean. Roof top terrace was nice addition too. Would happily return. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 21st Jul 2014

Very good location near People Square ! A lot of restaurants in the area ! I stayed in a dorm, it wast just new. Everything was clean, huge place to put your stuff in the locker. I had the impression to be in a hotel ! Amazing roofbar and excellent restaurant downstairs . Thank you ! More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 2451 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 97%
  • 26th Jul 2014

The hostel looks great, and has this ambiance of nice hang-out place, where you can sip a coffee away from the crowds and heat, hang out and talk with some people or just get ready for some more Shanghai sights. The staff helped out with all kinds of questions, good short descriptions on More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 83%
  • 20th Jul 2014

Everything was nice except forno internet in the room More
Anonymous (France) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 1496 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 77%
  • 22nd Jul 2014

This is the second time I have stayed at this hostel, and just like before I thought it was a nice place to stay. The rooftop bar is nice and so are the rooms. I have stayed in both the dorms and the privates and would recommend both. The second time I stayed there the staff was much more More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 77%
  • 19th Jul 2014

Nice comfy beds (a plus in china) and a good main living room area with wifi and lots of space. Nice showers/bathroom facilities as well, and big lockers with padlocks provided. Very friendly staff, and location is near enough to the subway, yet pretty quiet. Not a very strong community More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 227 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 51%
  • 27th Jul 2014

Staff was extremely unhelpful, even though we checked in at an appropriate time the beds were not ready, bathrooms were disgusting and not clean More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 18th Jul 2014

the room is a bit dirty, quite old. but the location is perfect (several minute walk to the Bund) More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 1261 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 86%
  • 19th Jul 2014

Air conditioning was broken during muggy shanghai summer in a room with a window into a hallway and no ventilation. It got ridiculously hot More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 31%
  • 18th Jul 2014

사람말하는데 무시하는건 기본이고 손님잇는데 화난다고 유리컵던지는 매니저는 뭘까요 여기 다시는안갑니다. 절때 가지마세요 여기보다.좋은곳 훨씬 많습니다 More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Shanghai Podcast

Listen to our Shanghai podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Shanghai Videos

Watch our Shanghai video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Shanghai Videos

Please give us your feedback