X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Shangri-la, China

HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 63 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 2nd May 2015

Great hostel and super friendly englush speaking owners! We asked for a nice restaurant, they took us there by car. Helped with tours and lend us a jacket for the mountain. The location is also good, nice atmosphere in the old town. Realy enjoyed our stay. More
hennriks1169 (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 435 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Tavern 47

  • 47 Cuo Lang Street, Shangri la Old Town, Shangri-la
  • 89%
  • 14th May 2015

A terrific hostel with a good vibe. Owners Jung, Christin and little Alice were wonderful host. Korea food was superb. Toilet in private rooms was one of the best for hostels in China. Mostly foreign guest n therefore a great place to meet other travelers who can share information n trade More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 7th May 2015

The owner and staff are amazingly helpful, especially about hikes and treks around the area. The food was good, location's good in old town. They were a bit conservative with a curfew though, saying we had to be back by 11:30. More
jackrackgomer5995 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 60 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 71%
  • 9th Feb 2015

Very typical Chinese managed hostel, improvement is needed if hostel manager wants to host more foreign visitors. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 6th Feb 2015

The location is not a walking-distance to the town, but you can take a taxi for around 10 RMB to take you here. The surrounding is super good, you can see the snow mountain just right behind the hostel. The male staff is nice though he always concentrate to play on his computer. By the More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 96 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 63%
  • 5th May 2015

Despite I booked the room via hostelworld, they sold the room twice and I had to move to Tavern47 (ignore the rating, I had to select something). Hence, I can only comment on that hostel, which I can recommend. The owners are June, a Korean man and his wife from Naqu. Both are helpful and More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 11th Mar 2015

Be careful because this hostel is really hard to find. The address written on HW (33 yiruomulang) is not correct. The owner has sent emails to HW but it's still not up to date. And don't count on locals to know where is this place. It's located near the in-construction old center in a More
Anonymous (France) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 69%
  • 55 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 54%
  • 23rd Apr 2015

it's not a fun place More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 13th Apr 2015

It's the place to stay if you start the trail to tiger leaping gorge, there is all the walkers sleeping there the food is good and the room are clean but not fancy. More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback