X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Shangri-la, China

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 419 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Tavern 47

  • 47 Cuo Lang Street, Shangri la Old Town, Shangri-la
  • 89%
  • 3rd Mar 2015

It was a little difficult to find at first, but they came out to meet us when we had gotten lost :-) They were helpful in explaining the different activities we could do around town and how to get there. I'd consider staying again~ More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 3rd Mar 2015

Had a very comfortable stay here, only 10 yuan from bus station to hostel. Staff very helpful, hostel very clean with constant hot water ! Also serve good food all day. Highly recommended! More
katieh1886522 (Australia) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 94 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 11th Mar 2015

Be careful because this hostel is really hard to find. The address written on HW (33 yiruomulang) is not correct. The owner has sent emails to HW but it's still not up to date. And don't count on locals to know where is this place. It's located near the in-construction old center in a More
Anonymous (France) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 31st Dec 2014

The hotel is located in old town and not far from Big prayer wheel temple. It is very closed to fire-burned area and has a lot of constructions near there during my stay. It caused some dusty. All staffs are very helpful and friendly. Some of them can speak English. They helped us to More
Anonymous (Thailand) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 59 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 71%
  • 9th Feb 2015

Very typical Chinese managed hostel, improvement is needed if hostel manager wants to host more foreign visitors. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 3rd Dec 2014

This hostel makes us very pleasantly surprised, although the city six kilometers away, but there are shuttle service (just pay 4 yuan), because the hostel is on the prairie, so the surrounding scenery everywhere, the staff was very patient, we are very happy to stay here. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 51 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 49%
  • 12th Feb 2015

We stayed at this hostel before our hike across Tiger Leaping Gorge. The staff were a bit unfriendly, and the room was dingy. The shower was in a cubicle but leaked all over the floor, and there were hairs in the bed, presumably from the previous occupant. The hostel was near a quarry so More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 3rd Feb 2015

People who work there are very nice and helpful! Rooms do not have heating but thick blankets - it was enough for us. Cleanliness of bathroom is probably the only negative point of the location. More
Anonymous (Russia) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback