X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Shangri-la, China

HOSTEL
  • 98%
  • 68 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 1st Jan 2016

The hostel is right in front of 石卡雪山, a scenic place that should be visited when you're in Shangrila! It is really homely, with a pool table, golden retriever and friendly staffs! We booked a family suite and the room was clean, nice and simple with hair dryer and electric blanket More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 18th Dec 2015

Perfect location and friendly helpful staff! More
Anonymous (South Africa) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 539 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Tavern 47

  • 47 Cuo Lang Street, Shangri la Old Town, Shangri-la
  • 97%
  • 5th Feb 2016

I stayed three nights and was amazing! The staff, the location and the atmosphere! I strongly recommend the French fries! Delicious! Definitely will be back! More
OmarBSC (Ecuador) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 31st Jan 2016

im a chinese girl ,i go to shangrila with a friend from switzerland.the host is soooo friendly!she doesnt talk much but if you ask her some advice she can really tells you the right thing with patience.the first day we arrived here,we talked for one hour and she helped us to make a travel More
Melodyzheng (China) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 72 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 25th Dec 2015

The couple running the place are very warm after you get to know them. They cooked us incredible Tibetan food and shared with us parts of Bai and Tibetan culture. they do not speak good english. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 24th Oct 2015

It's a great place to stay if you want to do the Tiget leaping gorge hiking as you can leave your backpack there or they can send it to you wherever you finish your hike for 20¥. Although toilets are not good at all, rooms are ok to spend one night. They cook amazing food. I completely More
Anonymous (Argentina) (MALE) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 69%
  • 114 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 80%
  • 8th Feb 2016

Very good service, again thank you very much! More
Anonymous (France) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 15th Aug 2015

Rooms all in all are ok, but the staff seems annoyed and quite lazy with no interest in providing advices nor useful info. They didn't give us the room's key so rooms are always open. Instructions provided to get to the place was completely wrong so it was impossible to find it by More
giulia13 (Italy) (Female) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback