Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Shangri-la, China

  • 90%
  • 502 Total Reviews


  • Tavern 47

  • 47 Cuo Lang Street, Shangri la Old Town, Shangri-la
  • 94%
  • 3rd Oct 2015

Great hostel and very nice staff. More
Anonymous (Israel) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 28th Sep 2015

A nice and clean hostel located in the quiet side of the old town. Owner is very nice and helpful. Will probably stay again next time. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad

  • 85%
  • 71 Total Reviews


  • 89%
  • 30th Jun 2015

Friendly and helpful staff, great location in the middle of the old town. More
joakimmelander1374 (Sweden) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 2nd May 2015

Great hostel and super friendly englush speaking owners! We asked for a nice restaurant, they took us there by car. Helped with tours and lend us a jacket for the mountain. The location is also good, nice atmosphere in the old town. Realy enjoyed our stay. More
hennriks1169 (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad

  • 83%
  • 113 Total Reviews


  • 57%
  • 15th Aug 2015

Rooms all in all are ok, but the staff seems annoyed and quite lazy with no interest in providing advices nor useful info. They didn't give us the room's key so rooms are always open. Instructions provided to get to the place was completely wrong so it was impossible to find it by More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 60%
  • 10th Aug 2015

While in a great location, I found little else positive about this hostel. The staff were barely helpful and generally appeared uninterested. And the place could do with a good scrub. In saying that, the private rooms (from what I could see) looked quite nice. Overall, I'd say this place More
joshuawmorgan7162 (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller

  • 74%
  • 66 Total Reviews


  • 80%
  • 13th Sep 2015

Charming hostel and friendly/helpful staff. They also have very cute cats. Good place to start your hike up the tiger leaping gorge. More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 46%
  • 6th Sep 2015

Good to store your luggage and stay the night before your hike. We spent one night but wouldn't spend anymore. Everything is pretty basic which is fine. Just don't expect 4 star hotel comforts. More
briggiboettcher9061 (Germany) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback