X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Shangri-la, China

HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 65 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 89%
  • 30th Jun 2015

Friendly and helpful staff, great location in the middle of the old town. More
joakimmelander1374 (Sweden) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 2nd May 2015

Great hostel and super friendly englush speaking owners! We asked for a nice restaurant, they took us there by car. Helped with tours and lend us a jacket for the mountain. The location is also good, nice atmosphere in the old town. Realy enjoyed our stay. More
hennriks1169 (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 450 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Tavern 47

  • 47 Cuo Lang Street, Shangri la Old Town, Shangri-la
  • 94%
  • 11th Jun 2015

June is the bomb.com there is nothing as dope as magic tricks with Korean bbq on the side. Keep on keeping on. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 9th Jun 2015

Food is really delicious but quite expensive by Chinese standards. Atmosphere is great and it's really cosy. My only real complaint is that they said they start serving breakfast at 7.30am. I waited until 9am until the first member of staff made it into work!! This was the case on both More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 102 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 25th Jun 2015

Spent 2 nights here. The staffs are so nice , they are willing to help you with everything you need. Great location in Old Town and a very convenient walk to New Town. Clean and comfortable rooms.The atmosphere of N‘s kitchen & lodge is welcoming and gracious.Highly recommend in More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 23rd Jun 2015

Very good hostel with a very nice outside area. The dorms are fine and well-equipped but not very clean. The food is good and the staff helpful. I would stay there again. More
Anonymous (Belgium) (All Female Group) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 61 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 71%
  • 9th Feb 2015

Very typical Chinese managed hostel, improvement is needed if hostel manager wants to host more foreign visitors. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 6th Feb 2015

The location is not a walking-distance to the town, but you can take a taxi for around 10 RMB to take you here. The surrounding is super good, you can see the snow mountain just right behind the hostel. The male staff is nice though he always concentrate to play on his computer. By the More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 71%
  • 58 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 63%
  • 22nd Jun 2015

Basic accomodations, but great for starting your hike to the Tiger leaping gorge early. More
acbrakenhoff7283 (Netherlands) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 5th Jun 2015

The hostel is very nice with a nice common area and many cats! Jane's sister was a great host, spoke a decent english and made delicious food. I would recommend the sweet and sour potatoes. The room is rustic but perfect for a night before the trek. It is clean. The bathroom had broken More
Anonymous (France) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback