X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Shangri-la, China

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 391 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Tavern 47

  • 47 Cuo Lang Street, Shangri la Old Town, Shangri-la
  • 63%
  • 20th Oct 2014

Unfortunately I lose my way to the property however I met property owner He is good guy More
Anonymous (Thailand) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 8th Oct 2014

the hostel is located on the edge of the area that was burned down. therefore it is in a construction site, like most of the old town. there is always a smell of burned houses in the city. the place itself is nice and cozy. the main area is heated but the rooms are not so very cold. More
Anonymous (Israel) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 89 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 80%
  • 17th Oct 2014

We realy recomend the hostel. Altough it is close to the constraction of the old town the view from the porch is great, right in front of the big praying wheel. So the location is as good as it could be considaring that the old city is under constraction. The staff are realy nice and More
Anonymous (Israel) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 28th Sep 2014

We ordered 1 bed, but he gave us two bed because of my son. The bed has electric blanket , really help because Shangrila is cold. We have bigger room, but they need to sweep the floor make it more neat. The bed ,blanket and sheet are clean. The guy really help because he can speak English, More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 61 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 6th Jul 2014

They were very helpful, although the language barrier was sometimes an issue. Nice peaceful courtyard. Much of the old city was burnt down, but they were rebuilding very fast and it's hard to tell the old from the new. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 77%
  • 5th Jun 2014

We are not aware of the fire that occurred on a Chinese New Year so we were quite shocked at the state of the Old Town upon arrival. The Dragoncloud luckily escaped the fire, but there wasn't much left in its vicinity. The dragoncloud was great bang for your buck but no restaurant and no More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 54 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 66%
  • 8th Oct 2014

Staff were very helpful and friendly at this hostel. This hostel's location is inconvenient as it is out of townHowever, a helpful pick-up and drop off service is provided by the hostel which is helpful. The shower in our bathroom was in a poor state . Good to have electric blankets, but More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 25th Aug 2014

Lovely countryside and wildflowers in summer. Absolute peace and quiet and fresh air. No need to bring your food, inhouse restaurant is good enough. More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Female) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback