X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Shangri-la, China

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 483 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Tavern 47

  • 47 Cuo Lang Street, Shangri la Old Town, Shangri-la
  • 100%
  • 20th Aug 2015

If you stay in Shangri-La Tavern 47 is the place to be. A very nice hostel in the middle of the old town. The lobby area with it's cozy oven is fabulous and a good place to talk with the owner or meet other travellers. The owner is extremely freindly and helpful for giving travel More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 18th Aug 2015

Jun & Co are the folks you want to feel good in Shangri-La. Expect to meet more Korean folks than Han or Tibetan even. Good habitation, food, suggestion for onward connection. Very relaxed - especially having come from the hick-hick backroads of Western Sichuan. You are in good hands More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 69 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 30th Jun 2015

Friendly and helpful staff, great location in the middle of the old town. More
joakimmelander1374 (Sweden) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 2nd May 2015

Great hostel and super friendly englush speaking owners! We asked for a nice restaurant, they took us there by car. Helped with tours and lend us a jacket for the mountain. The location is also good, nice atmosphere in the old town. Realy enjoyed our stay. More
hennriks1169 (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 113 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 57%
  • 15th Aug 2015

Rooms all in all are ok, but the staff seems annoyed and quite lazy with no interest in providing advices nor useful info. They didn't give us the room's key so rooms are always open. Instructions provided to get to the place was completely wrong so it was impossible to find it by More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 60%
  • 10th Aug 2015

While in a great location, I found little else positive about this hostel. The staff were barely helpful and generally appeared uninterested. And the place could do with a good scrub. In saying that, the private rooms (from what I could see) looked quite nice. Overall, I'd say this place More
joshuawmorgan7162 (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 64 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 12th Aug 2015

A great hostel with lovely staff. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 8th Aug 2015

Perfect for starting the hike early! Though if I were to do it again I would be more organised and arrive in Qiaotou in the early afternoon and stay at Naxi Family Guesthouse, two hours into the trek. That said, it was very convenient to be able to leave my big bag at Jane's, food was More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback