X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Singapore, Singapore

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 73 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 1st Aug 2014

Lovely and cozy hostel, first time I stayed in a hostel with non-private room and my experience was comfortable and safe. I would stay in this hostel again and definitely recomend it to other friends and travelers! More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 15th Jul 2014

Pricey but with outstanding staff and great breakfast, even if youre gluten free. Feels more like a hotel and the beds are great! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 402 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Tree In Lodge

  • Block 149, Silat Avenue, Unit No. 01-64 (Outram Park), Singapore
  • 94%
  • 15th Aug 2014

We had a good time in Singapore from August 15th to 19th August because of hospitality of the staff in Tree in Lodge. They gave us many suggestions about how to take buses, what to taste and even when is the best time to go sightseeing, especially staff Young and Cidy( the Malaysian More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 4th Aug 2014

Staff was so very nice. He is very friendly and give some advice for tourist. However, hostel is quite far from MRT station. You can use bus as another choice. I would be back again when I go to SG More
Anonymous (Thailand) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 324 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 24th Aug 2014

Great hostel! Location is fab and the place is so clean and comfortable. Free tea coffee and use of the washing machine is a bonus. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 16th Aug 2014

The hostel is very clean and has an excellent location. The bedroom are very clean and comfortable. The staff was not so good, usually when I stay at hostels they usually show the overview from the city and provide maps and recommendations what did not occurred. We booked the hostel More
Anonymous (Brazil) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 182 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 71%
  • 13th Aug 2014

i found an environment very nice and affordable. Surely the hosteil is very clear. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 8th Aug 2014

Great place, met the owner Mike's friend Ivan. Great ppl, had a nice chill experience, and worth the price you pay! Very at home feel to it. However, if you are claustrophobic, not the best place. Despite that, it was a great place and made some new friends in the hostel! A bit far to walk More
Anonymous (Japan) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 191 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 80%
  • 17th Aug 2014

A very clean hostel, located in the heart of China town. Guaranteed a good night sleep as most of people staying were either there for business or family holiday. If you want a hostel to meet people and go for drinks, I'd consider another as everyone kept to themselves. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 31st Jul 2014

Really nice beds and each have nice shelves abs lights and lockers. Great staff, very helpful. It's quite expensive but probably normal for singapore. The Chinatown mrt is very closeby too. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1512 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 18th Aug 2014

i like staffs and i love the location!!!!! i can walk to the merlion park to see the view everyday. also beds were neat and tidy More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 16th Aug 2014

The 26 bed dorm has a lot of beds crammed into a little space, but it works. it is actually nice that they turn off the air conditioning and open the windows during the day to get some fresh air in. It is a clean and quiet hostel, with a superb location right by Clarke Quay. It is More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 66 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 86%
  • 8th Aug 2014

Very nice Hostel, the staff was very helpful and friendly, the toilet and shower were always cean and I met a lot of friendly people. I liked especially that "breakfast" (toast and marmelade)) were available all day long ;) More
Anonymous (Austria) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 20th Jul 2014

Excellent excellent hostel. Facilities are luxury and brand new. Staff (especially Elena!) takes time to answer all questions and provide great local tips. The only thing I would ding this hostel on is location; I disagree with the higher location rating given on hostelworld. It is about More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 597 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 77%
  • 24th Aug 2014

Overall good but it's a bit more expensive than some other options in Chinatown and I don't think you get more for the extra dollars. 12 man dorm was very crammed. More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

Very good location in Chinatown, close to food street, transport and temples. Also very good directions on hostelworld website for getting to the hostel. We were in an 8 bed dorm that was very cramped. The room was better suited to a four bed dorm. Lockers in the corridor are good but More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 267 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 89%
  • 9th Aug 2014

Friendly/helpful staff, clean rooms w/ comfortable beds, bathrooms w/ good showers. For breakfast there are eggs/fruit as well as the standard toast. It's outside the main part of Little India and although there are some bars nearby, it was quiet. A little more attention to detail would be More
lemon_debolah6141 (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 5th Aug 2014

Only 3 outlets in an 8-bed dorm...that didn't work too well. Besides that, clean and comfortable. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 455 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 63%
  • 6th Jul 2014

dirty bed, pillow, bed sheet, toilet low quality of pillow More
Anonymous (Thailand) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 2nd Jul 2014

Very good vibe in the hostel as it's quite small. It's located next to the China Town food stalls which is very convenient. Mattress was quite uncomfi though. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Singapore Podcast

Listen to our Singapore podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Singapore Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Singapore Videos

Watch our Singapore video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Singapore Videos

Please give us your feedback