X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Singapore, Singapore

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 82 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 86%
  • 6th Jul 2015

More than friendly, funny and very helpful hosts. The Chinese quarter is walkable in 15 minutes and for the rest you have a good bus connection in front by the door. Is more homestay than proper hostel. Once you are there, ask the host for the best haionnese chicken and carrot cake in More
andrekleinhenz1969 (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 27th Jun 2015

Very reasonably placed hostel in Singapore close to outram MRT. The owners were very helpful and cared a lot that their guests were safe. The place was very clean and quiet at night Good place to stay in Singapore More
Anonymous (Northern Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 536 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Tree In Lodge

  • Block 149, Silat Avenue, Unit No. 01-64 (Outram Park), Singapore
  • 51%
  • 22nd Jul 2015

Over rated and over price for this hostel. Would not recommend based on Hostelworld rating and price More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 3rd Jul 2015

not a good hostel but an amazing staff More
Anonymous (Colombia) (MALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 69 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 12th Jul 2015

This place, though a little pricier than other hostels in Singapore, is worth the extra cost. Li and staff do a great job making sure you are in a great position to have a good time during your stay. It's close to two different metro stations and the free breakfast in the morning was More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Globetrotter
  • 94%
  • 20th May 2015

The hostel is located close to two MRT stations. Very clean room. You get 2 lockers and each bed has a plug and a light. Clean bathrooms. Loved the rainfall showers. There is a 24 hour food place right in front of the hostel. There is a $2 charge for towel. I'd defiantly go back again. More
marjanahey (Canada) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 264 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 83%
  • 15th Jul 2015

Had a great stay here for two nights. Mike is a wonderful host and a charming man. He allowed me to use his phone to call my next hostel in Malaysia free of charge which was very kind. He is not there all of the time and it I found it strange being in a hostel with no staff at times, More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 13th Jul 2015

This was my first hostel on my trip. I had a late flight in to Singapore and the owner gave clear instructions on how to enter after hours. The bed was made and ready for me to fall asleep in. The facilities of Happy Snail hostel were very good and they had all day breakfast. This quite a More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 124 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 8th Jun 2015

So beautiful and clean, I like everything here More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 4th Jun 2015

Great hostel and perfect location. Very friendlynand helpful staff. Only con is that they could offer a wider selection at breakfast. I am allergic to gluten so I could not eat breakfast since not even fruits were offered. More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1703 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 21st Jul 2015

Excellent location right on the river, very clean, and the staff was really nice and helpful. I would definitely stay here again! More
Anonymous (USA) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 17th Jul 2015

always nice and easy More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 123 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 13th Jul 2015

thank you guys for an awesome stay!!!... More
tomilix (Colombia) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 14th Mar 2015

Super Hostel ,very nice and helpful employees . The hostel is very clean and it is good located. I would advise to anybody who visits Singapore to stay at the rucksackInn. More
Anonymous (Germany) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 911 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 74%
  • 25th Jul 2015

Overall, a good budget hostel for those looking for a cheap place to stay in Singapore. Rooms are clean and comfortable. More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 14th Jul 2015

This hostel is quite good. Staffs are so kind and they tried to help me a lot. I've got some friends in singapore, so I didn't prepare his trip perfectly, but I could have missed a lot of good places without thier help. (Even singaproean don't know where to visit) I really appreciate it. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 627 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 89%
  • 13th Jul 2015

Very friendly and helpful staff. Hostel is quiet and has a very homely feel to it. Conveniently located in Chinatown. Free peanut butter and jam on bread 24/7 is a plus! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 5th Jul 2015

Stayed here for three nights during my visit in Singapore. Really liked this hostel. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. They were always willing to help out if you needed something and spoke very good English. The hostel was clean and smelt really good. I think they were burning More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Singapore Podcast

Listen to our Singapore podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Singapore Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Singapore Videos

Watch our Singapore video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Singapore Videos

Please give us your feedback