X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Singapore, Singapore

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 187 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 83%
  • 6th Sep 2014

Really nice athmosphere! Really traveler-friendly! More
tonza908118 (Finland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 13th Aug 2014

I found an environment very nice and affordable. Surely the hostel is very clear. The host is really friendly and ready to help you if need. I had to leave one day before and he refunded me without asking him” More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 77 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 86%
  • 15th Sep 2014

Good: Really good hostel. Great location (centre of Chinatown) and great security. Bottled water, laptops and breakfast complimentary. Beds roomy and are like capsules (with lockers and personal charging units) - you can shut your blind and have some privacy. Cons: Reception isn't open 24 More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 3rd Sep 2014

Very friendly staff, good location, nice breakfast and the dorm is great. I would definitely splurge for this hostel again! More
btd1984 (USA) (MALE) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 416 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Tree In Lodge

  • Block 149, Silat Avenue, Unit No. 01-64 (Outram Park), Singapore
  • 94%
  • 12th Sep 2014

A very Basic, small and easy hostel. But the staff is excellent. They give you tips about everything and are so friendly. The hostel is not located in the touristic Center of the City but busses go there. All in all a great stay because of the great atmosphere and the awesome staff. Would More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 11th Sep 2014

SK was very friendly and the whole atmosphere was great... Cozy and warm ... Would recommend to my friends too ... More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 338 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 9th Sep 2014

I really liked this hostel. It is centrally located. I slept at the female dorm and highly appreciated the lockers and that the floors are only accessible with a keycard. The mattresses are very comfortable and thanks to a "take of your shoes" policy all rooms are very clean. I would More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 4th Sep 2014

good stay like home.... More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 192 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 13th Sep 2014

You can't beat the location. Right near the main area of Chinatown. Lockers are electronic and huge. Only issues were that the showers were on a different floor if staying on the main floor and the heat in the bathrooms can get a bit unbearable. More
bencarsearch200557 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 17th Aug 2014

A very clean hostel, located in the heart of China town. Guaranteed a good night sleep as most of people staying were either there for business or family holiday. If you want a hostel to meet people and go for drinks, I'd consider another as everyone kept to themselves. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 61 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 11th Sep 2014

Andrew (the owner) is super helpful and friendly! Excellent stay. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1528 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 71%
  • 6th Sep 2014

It was a nice hostel with lots of communal space but lacked any atmousphere, despite lots of facilities, lights out and hushed voices after 11pm. Also no shoes in the hostel which was quite strange. No eating in rooms. More
redmeadow22439 (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 6th Sep 2014

We had a good time, staff were always cheerful and it made us happy. Thank you very much More
Anonymous (Japan) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 73 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 94%
  • 2nd Sep 2014

Rucksack Inn is a great hostel. The staff are lovely and friendly. When I arrived Alina took me through the tourist map and told me all the best places to visit so I could plan my days. They offered discount on main attractions at the time of my stay. Need to take MRT to main places/ More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 26th Aug 2014

On my first night, they put me on the top bunk, which I do not like, because at night I have to go to the bathroom often, I was afraid to fall and hurt myself. The next day I requested the bottom bed, a little better. The staff are helpful, but I will not stay in a hostel again, not what More
Anonymous (Vietnam) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 599 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 80%
  • 2nd Sep 2014

A decent hostel in a great location. Free bread and coffee 24h! Would stay here again. More
TheGunner (Sweden) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 25th Aug 2014

Conveniently located in China Town. At walking distance from Parliament and Marina Bay, not even far from Marina Bay Sand Hotel or the Central Finance DIstrict. Friendly staff. Facilities are very clean and have open windows for fresh air. Lots of kaya toast, milk tea and duck around the More
sbuh (Netherlands) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 236 Total Reviews

No.10

  • Traveller@SG

  • 111H King George's Avenue, Singapore, Singapore
  • 97%
  • 13th Sep 2014

Nice atmosphere, clean, extremely helpful staff. Nice common area and fast wifi. location close to MRT. More
Anonymous (Vietnam) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 3rd Sep 2014

The place is really accessible to most modes of transport hence you wont be qasting much time just to go around the must see places in the city. The staff are very friendly and accomodating and the hostel ambience is good if you're into adventure. The place is also well maintained and More
Anonymous (Philippines) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Singapore Podcast

Listen to our Singapore podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Singapore Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Singapore Videos

Watch our Singapore video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Singapore Videos

Please give us your feedback