X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Singapore, Singapore

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 92 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 26th Jan 2016

One of the cleanest hostels I've ever been in. The wifi is great everywhere, including in the dorms and even outside the hostel. Friendly, helpful staff. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 23rd Jan 2016

추천합니다 돈값한다고 보시면 됩니다 다들친절했고 깔끔합니다 분위기가 제일좋았습니다 More
mydoolys (South Korea) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 244 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 20th Jan 2016

Great hostel in a fantastic location right next to Chinatown. I will definitely stay again when I go back to Singapore. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 16th Jan 2016

Stayed here for two nights and had a great experience. The hostel is located right next to the Chinatown MRT station, which gives you access to downtown, bayfront, and most of the major attractions in Singapore. Sleeping pods were very cozy and convenient - maybe a little more AC More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 627 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Tree In Lodge

  • Block 149, Silat Avenue, Unit No. 01-64 (Outram Park), Singapore
  • 74%
  • 26th Jan 2016

I was quite shocked when I arrived at the hostel because I expected something else as it was the one with the best reviews. The bathroom wasn't really a separated area and there where bikes and other stuff right next to the sink wich was weird, but the showers were okay. The kitchen wasn't More
Anonymous (Austria) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 12th Jan 2016

A great place to stay! The staff were ver friendly and helpful. Excellent!!! Thank you!! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 616 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 2nd Feb 2016

Incredibly friendly staff and reassuring security options. Loved the converters and privacy sheet. The postcard service also saved me heaps of time. My only criticism is the shower didn't look perfectly clean (I saw some fresh stains last more than 24 hours) but it was still adequate. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 2nd Feb 2016

A great place to base yourself for a few days in Singapore. The location is perfect, right next to Chinatown, which makes it easy to access other parts of the city. The dorm room was a good size, quiet and the bed was super comfy. The bathroom was clean. The common area is good place to More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 329 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 21st Jan 2016

Great hostel! I thought it was great location: 30 - 45 min walk to both downtown and Sentosa but residential neighbourhood, so quiet. WiFi very good. All day breakfast: bread, nutella, peanut butter, jams, tea & coffee and as much of it as you want. Small hostel (less than 20 beds total), More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 9th Jan 2016

Thanks to Kevin and Mike for helping us all the time, that makes our trip easier. They are really friendly. Thanks for getting us the USS tickets even it was late. More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 143 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 1st Jan 2016

What a treat 😊 Don't think I've ever slept in a hostel bed as huge, comfortable and private as this one. Once again : You get what you pay for. Good & clean facilities. Staff is super nice. Personally, I reckon it's as good as a hotel. Worth the money you'll spend. Unless you're a More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 8th Dec 2015

I stayed here for 4 nights. It's more like a hotel than a hostel which is nice. There's not much atmosphere in the hostel so it's not great if you're traveling alone. I stayed in a room without any windows in a building a couple doors down from the lobby. I think I would have had a better More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1848 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 80%
  • 30th Jan 2016

Location was ideal, wifi was good and beds were very comfy. The staff are able to provide discounted tickets for many of the attractions such as the zoo. The atmosphere was alright...everyone seemed pretty quiet and reserved. Thought the place was a bit pricy but I guess that's Singapore! More
kathombre (Canada) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 29th Jan 2016

It was a nice experience staying here. More
Anonymous (Pakistan) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 238 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 94%
  • 5th Feb 2016

Very helpfull staff, has everything you need, good location and nice atmosphere. Definitely recommend this hostel. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 28th Jan 2016

The good points about this hostel are the helpful staff and the location. The bad points are the price, particularly when you consider how overcrowded it is, the dirtiness of the bathrooms which were generally covered in wet hair and how difficult it is to sleep because the loudest More
mllillywhite1791 (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1643 Total Reviews

No.9

  • The Mitraa

  • 427 Race Course Road, Singapore, Singapore
  • 97%
  • 2nd Feb 2016

stayed one night, really nice little hostel, staff very friendly and helped us see as much of the city in the short time we had. Including suggesting the light shows which were amazing. Hostel is literally 2min walk from the MRT. Would definitely stay here again if ever back in Singapore. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 1st Feb 2016

Good hostel for a couple of nights. Staff helpful. Clean but basic facilities. No common area to hang out in, a few blocks (10-mins) from main Street, on same Street as the train station for good access. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 980 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 91%
  • 6th Feb 2016

My friend and I stayed here for three nights and enjoyed it very much. It was super laid back, breakfast included, washrooms were always clean, front desk was super helpful. The only complaint I have was the wifi was not very good. It only really worked in some areas of the hostel which More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 6th Feb 2016

Stayed here during an overnight layover in Singapore. There's a nice common area and free breakfast. The bed wasn't the most comfortable, but it was fine for a night. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Singapore Podcast

Listen to our Singapore podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Singapore Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Singapore Videos

Watch our Singapore video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Singapore Videos

Please give us your feedback