X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Singapore, Singapore

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 229 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 8th Apr 2015

Loved this hostel, having all day breakfast cut costs a lot! Mike was lovely and very helpful, the showers were great and really clean. Beds were so comfy, its not a party hostel but i didnt expect that in Singapore anyway, good atmosphere and nice to chill and watch films. The a bus stop More
Byrney91 (England) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 27th Mar 2015

All day breakfast with jam, peanut butter and nutella. Free coffee and tea. Washing machine. Rooms might be a bit small but not too bad and equipped with ac. Mike is great and really helpful with any kings of questions and requests. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 106 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 8th Mar 2015

Incredible stay! This place is like a luxury boutique hotel, living up to its name in every way. Prime location in Chinatown next to the main streets, a food hawker centre, several temples and a mosque, and a five minutes' walk from the Chinatown MRT stop. The dorms looked like an More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 15th Feb 2015

I arrived late in the evening. The staff was very helpful in assisting me with late check in! The bed area was excellent. They all have a fairly big locker for a backpack and other valuables. Nice social areas too! More
Anonymous (Norway) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 71 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 60%
  • 5th Feb 2015

Well, this is not really a hostel, it is just two dorm rooms, one bathroom and a tiny entrance hall, all located in a big apartment building. No kitchen, only hot water dispenser, and that's it. Pros: - good location, close to Chinatown MRT station - a lot of cheap street food around More
Anonymous (Ukraine) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 23rd Jan 2015

Great location in China town, and the owner Andrew is a really great guy. I was surprised when he spoke conversational French with my friend, and then quoted Shakespeare with me. Fascinating history, and really helpful advice. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1651 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 9th Apr 2015

Thanks, it was perfect ! More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 20th Mar 2015

Good location. Lockers were very flimsy in the dorms and disliked having to leave shoes outside although fine with taking them off. No atmosphere whatsoever and full of what seemed to be school students. So no social scene at all. Was fairly clean except hair always in the bathrooms. Staff More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 486 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Tree In Lodge

  • Block 149, Silat Avenue, Unit No. 01-64 (Outram Park), Singapore
  • 63%
  • 27th Mar 2015

although the hostel is at a busy and convenient stop on the MRT there isn't much around it, and its still a 12 min walk to the MRT. the room had no window and toilets are shared between females and males. The staff was friendly and willing to help. I prob wouldn't stay there if i returned More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 25th Mar 2015

Nice small hostel, really nice staff, clean and good atmosphere. Would totally recommend it to everyone. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 64 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 5th Apr 2015

Second time staying at Lee and James's hostel, and it probably wont be my last :) More
sherb113 (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 3rd Apr 2015

Great hostel with super friendly hosts. This hostel is very clean in true Singapore style. The breakfast was more than the usual toast and tea/coffee which was a nice way to start each day. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 881 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 83%
  • 10th Apr 2015

Pretty average. Would have been much better if they used the aircon in the common area. They used it one out of four days I was here and people actually hung there. Staff was very nice. Rooms were ok. Location was ok. It was...ok More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Globetrotter
  • 91%
  • 6th Apr 2015

Nice and quiet hostel, two metro stations within 5min walking distance, cheap and good food literally around the corner, stuff was superfriendly and helpful with recommendations where to go and what to see. definately a great place to stay. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 58 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 89%
  • 29th Mar 2015

Had a good stay there. Thanks Ethan (staff) ! More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 23rd Mar 2015

I had a wonderful experience at the Royal Hostel. It is in a great location on food street in China town. Ethan was great in arranging a late check in for my friend and I. Plus!!! I left my sweatshirt there and he made sure to mail it out to me. So awesome!! More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 212 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 83%
  • 15th Feb 2015

comfy bed More
Anonymous (Scotland) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 27th Jan 2015

Very nice hostel in a good location very close to downtiwn and many attractions. I liked the capsule beds and everything was super clean. I enjoyed my stay and would go back anytime. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 117 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 91%
  • 14th Mar 2015

Super Hostel ,very nice and helpful employees . The hostel is very clean and it is good located. I would advise to anybody who visits Singapore to stay at the rucksackInn. More
Anonymous (Germany) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 27th Feb 2015

All the staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is excellent for basically everything since public transport in Singapore is close and easy to use. Lots of stairs which makes it difficult with heavy luggage. The single room is very, very small. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Singapore Podcast

Listen to our Singapore podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Singapore Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Singapore Videos

Watch our Singapore video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Singapore Videos

Please give us your feedback