X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Singapore, Singapore

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 496 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Tree In Lodge

  • Block 149, Silat Avenue, Unit No. 01-64 (Outram Park), Singapore
  • 94%
  • 8th May 2015

It's a lovely place. Staff has lot of suggestions for me to travel such as light on show in China town. I really love here :) More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 27th Apr 2015

This a great little place that just happens to be a 15 minute walk to the nearest metro. But note there is a bus stop directly outside and the staff is so incredibly knowledgeable about how to get where and providing suggestions that it doesn't seem far from anywhere. It's not a party More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 244 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 17th May 2015

Best hostel ive stayed at on my RWT. The owner, Mike, is an amazing guy. Common area is small, but possible to still hang around other backpackers. Wish I could have stayed longer. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 5th May 2015

Awesome Hostel. Awesome Mike. Thanks for everyting! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 67 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 27th Apr 2015

Firstly, the hosts are fantastic! They were really friendly, helpful and it was clear they wanted you to make the most of your stay. The whole facility is really clean and seems quite new. The location is a short walk away from the MRT, close to little India. The hosts are knowledgable More
Anonymous (Australia) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 22nd Apr 2015

My friends and I stayed here for 2 nights. The host, Ms. Li, was very kind and gracious and helped us get discounted tickets for USS, and find our way around the city. The place is conveniently located near a lot of MRT stations (e.g. Farrer Park and Lavender). The beds are comfy and More
Anonymous (Philippines) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1667 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 17th May 2015

The staff were very polite and friendly. Very clean environment from the rooms to the bathrooms . I'll be back here. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 14th May 2015

nice and clean hostel!! More
Anonymous (Vietnam) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 108 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 8th Mar 2015

Incredible stay! This place is like a luxury boutique hotel, living up to its name in every way. Prime location in Chinatown next to the main streets, a food hawker centre, several temples and a mosque, and a five minutes' walk from the Chinatown MRT stop. The dorms looked like an More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 15th Feb 2015

I arrived late in the evening. The staff was very helpful in assisting me with late check in! The bed area was excellent. They all have a fairly big locker for a backpack and other valuables. Nice social areas too! More
Anonymous (Norway) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 895 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 83%
  • 2nd May 2015

I am very satisfied with the stay only my sister claim that theresis no enough suppy of bread when we woke up a bit late!!! More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 1st May 2015

Good clean hostel with really helpful staff More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 67 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 17th May 2015

Nice place in the middle of china town. Checked in very late so was left a note on how to get in. Nice stay. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 46%
  • 10th May 2015

The guests were antisocial, the security was pretty poor, the bathroom was like a sauna and was in a sad state of repair, the lockers weren't big enough to put my bag in More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 622 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 83%
  • 29th Apr 2015

Perfect location! Near Chinatown Metro station, exactly next to the famous Chinese Food Street and 2min walking distance from the Maxwell food hawker. The bathrooms are cleans, showers and toilets are separated in two different rooms. The bed and sheets were clean. No towel provided! All More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 16th Apr 2015

A very good place to stay if you want to save some money when visiting Singapore. Public transport is really just round the corner. Worth to stay there again. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 215 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 97%
  • 24th Apr 2015

I've been here more than 4 times already, and they are getting better. The bunk now has privacy curtains (YAY!), so no more peeking from your neighbor. However, i do believe the toilet could use a handheld shower for us (Asians) to use to clean our buttocks. More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 15th Feb 2015

comfy bed More
Anonymous (Scotland) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 75 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 83%
  • 12th Dec 2014

everything is good, Joe the owner is great, bathroom is simple with hot water, soup were provided but I didnt use out of hygiene purpose. A better hook can be provided for people who has more cloth and towers to hang in bathroom, water power is a little bit weak but still alright. Bedroom More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Singapore Podcast

Listen to our Singapore podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Singapore Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Singapore Videos

Watch our Singapore video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Singapore Videos

Please give us your feedback