X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Singapore, Singapore

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 72 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 29th Jul 2015

The hostel locates in the middle of 2 MRT stations, which needs little bit walking from MRT. Li & James (hostel owners) are very very friendly and helpful. The bed is clear. The placement of lockers and seats are well-designed. Nice! One small suggestion is that the ventilation More
hehahappydavid5983 (Hong Kong) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 12th Jul 2015

This place, though a little pricier than other hostels in Singapore, is worth the extra cost. Li and staff do a great job making sure you are in a great position to have a good time during your stay. It's close to two different metro stations and the free breakfast in the morning was More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 278 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 26th Aug 2015

Really great hostel. Owner was extremely helpful and really friendly. Great facilities, clean and air conditioned in hot and humid Singapore. Wifi is great. Good deals to attractions. Plenty of tourist info available. Buses outside, short walk to mrt station and there's even a small More
wizzle2 (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 24th Aug 2015

Clean hostel, actually it's a small apartment and it feels like home. Free toast, jam, peanut butter and nutella the whole day. Very friendly and welcoming owner. A great place to recommend. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 562 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Tree In Lodge

  • Block 149, Silat Avenue, Unit No. 01-64 (Outram Park), Singapore
  • 91%
  • 24th Aug 2015

There is "no problem!" at Tree in Lodge. The guy is very helpfull as he spend quite some time highlighting the hotspots in Singapore. It's a small hostel with a nice atmosphere, spent there three nights but will definitely return when I have the chance to! More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 22nd Aug 2015

The staff is really helpful. The hostel needs a bit of decluttering,but it is a friendly place. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1732 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 69%
  • 27th Aug 2015

Family/staff very friendly and helpful. Check in time at 2 pm means moving hostels can be annoying since you usually have to check out at 12, but they let you stash your stuff there while you wait. Good location very close to Clarke Quay, check out sQue bar for good food/drink specials! More
beyoncebeytwice (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 27th Aug 2015

Liked this place, though only stayed one night and decided not to rebook. No major qualms, thought it was a bit odd that you had to walk through the living area to get to the showers and toilets. Location was good a little far from marina bay and chinatown, but still within walking More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 129 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 74%
  • 9th Aug 2015

Nice hostel in a great location, but very overpriced. More
Anonymous (Finland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 28th Jul 2015

Lovely place, great location. Staff is friendly, inviting an excellent at giving local resources. Breakfast is perfect especially when your getting use to a new city. Will definitely stay here again an will recommend friends. Thanks for showing me an awesome time in Singapore!! More
Trobin (USA) (FEMALE) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 130 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 71%
  • 28th Aug 2015

Location excellent. The hostel was not as clean as I have expected, it could have been cleaner. The room was very small, but the common area was spacious and comfortable. The real problem is the room -- i stayed in a 4- bedded windowless room, and it was disturbingly stinky. This should More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 16th Aug 2015

Single room was very small but quiet and had a/c. Very close to Chinatown and Clarke Quay stations. All day free pb&j on toast is amazing and there is a nice little chill out area with couches and a TV. Homely and safe. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 89 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 69%
  • 9th Aug 2015

The couple were so helpful and the hostel was right next to a bus station so easy to get around More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 28th Jul 2015

one of the best hostel I've stayed at so far. The owners were very nice and they helped me get around Singapore. It is not exactly in the center of Singapore but there is a bus stop nearby which was really convenient. The place was also very clean and well kept. I definitely recommend More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 639 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 13th Aug 2015

Stayed here for 2 nights and I loved it. The beds were well maintained, clean and very comfortable. The toilets and shower areas were exceptionally clean as well. Staff were really nice and cheerful. I didn't go for their breakfast because only toast was provided but there are plenty of More
heystephie (Singapore) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 25th Jul 2015

Staff are awesome. Location is excellent. Best showers in any hostel in Singapore - ladies you can wash your hair! Would definitely stay here again and would recommend to all. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 876 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 31st Aug 2015

Great social area, fast internet, friendly staff and many good times! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 23rd Aug 2015

Very friendly staff.. Nice hostel , good a/c.. Nice common room. Plenty of information and very helpful.. The free gym is excellent although inconvenient that you have to wait long periods before you can go, because only a few key cards. Beds are ok, little worn and haggard lookin but More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 228 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 66%
  • 23rd Aug 2015

Staff doesnt know about things to do in SG. Bathroom could be better and there is nor aircon in the common areas. Kitchen is very good. They charge 2 dollars for using towel and 2 dollars for using power conversor you wont get ur money back. No shampoo or soap in the bathroons. Washing More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 12th Aug 2015

I had a great stay at this clean hostel, with a great location in Chinatown. The staff was friendly and very helpful, I will stay here again on my next trip to Singapore More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Singapore Podcast

Listen to our Singapore podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Singapore Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Singapore Videos

Watch our Singapore video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Singapore Videos

Please give us your feedback