X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Singapore, Singapore

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 614 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 22nd Mar 2015

Awesome place. Very helpful staff, right in the heart of Chinatown and maybe a 1 minute walk to the Chinatown MRT stop. Highly recommend this hostel. More
Anonymous (Canada) (MALE) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 6th Mar 2015

Excellent location, in the heart of Chinatow. 1 min walk from metro. It's possible to leave your lugage and take a shower after check in, what is great for those with flights at night! Breakfast is ok, basically toasts, butter and jam, but you can eat anytime and as much as yyyou want. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 476 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Tree In Lodge

  • Block 149, Silat Avenue, Unit No. 01-64 (Outram Park), Singapore
  • 100%
  • 25th Mar 2015

Honestly cannot describe just how lovely this place is. The guy that runs it is by far the friendliest we've come across in our 2 months of travelling. It's a 10 min walk from Chinatown and is very secure More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 14th Mar 2015

The staff were all excellent, really really helpful and friendly. I found the hostel to be quite sociable too. The only downside was the lack of windows in the room which made it smell quite damp. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 71 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 60%
  • 5th Feb 2015

Well, this is not really a hostel, it is just two dorm rooms, one bathroom and a tiny entrance hall, all located in a big apartment building. No kitchen, only hot water dispenser, and that's it. Pros: - good location, close to Chinatown MRT station - a lot of cheap street food around More
Anonymous (Ukraine) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 23rd Jan 2015

Great location in China town, and the owner Andrew is a really great guy. I was surprised when he spoke conversational French with my friend, and then quoted Shakespeare with me. Fascinating history, and really helpful advice. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 59 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 16th Mar 2015

I would absolutely stay here again. Facilities are clean, great security, and staff is so friendly and sweet. Location is just above Little India but you're 10 minutes from two major train lines. Easy to access from the airport and to major sites. Dorms are clean and you get TWO lockers More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 26th Feb 2015

best staff i have ever met so far! :) More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 225 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 26th Mar 2015

Even better than expected! More
Anonymous (Romania) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 20th Mar 2015

Great hostel! Mike as a host is very warm and helpful. The rate is fantastic, and a bus ride away from Chinatown. It's good that they have food lying around the hostel. More
mndj (Canada) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 105 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 8th Mar 2015

Incredible stay! This place is like a luxury boutique hotel, living up to its name in every way. Prime location in Chinatown next to the main streets, a food hawker centre, several temples and a mosque, and a five minutes' walk from the Chinatown MRT stop. The dorms looked like an More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 15th Feb 2015

I arrived late in the evening. The staff was very helpful in assisting me with late check in! The bed area was excellent. They all have a fairly big locker for a backpack and other valuables. Nice social areas too! More
Anonymous (Norway) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 53 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 97%
  • 13th Mar 2015

It is in a perfect location in the heart of chinatown, only a 2 minute walk from the MRT. Rooms were spacious and clean. Staff gave me really good suggestions so as to make my stay at singapore really enjoyable More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 7th Mar 2015

Dorm 1: (+) lady comes in everyday to clean, A/C temp set just right, Rachel is a great hostess, clean/mostly white/cool interiors are a respite from the crazy/noisy/humid Chinatown outside, arguably the best hostel beds in all Singapore, gorgeous kitchen ware (Athena stainless). Dorm1: More
manilasunshine7016 (Philippines) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1645 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 60%
  • 20th Mar 2015

Good location. Lockers were very flimsy in the dorms and disliked having to leave shoes outside although fine with taking them off. No atmosphere whatsoever and full of what seemed to be school students. So no social scene at all. Was fairly clean except hair always in the bathrooms. Staff More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 16th Mar 2015

I love this place! Best people. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 877 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 18th Mar 2015

What is the most wanted hostel for a traveller? The clean environment, a good bed to sleep, few helpful staffs, convenient location and easy transportation ... Travellers Inn meets all the basic requirements. Moreover, the safety is always at the first priority, isn't it? I felt safe to More
Upton (Taiwan) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 11th Mar 2015

Really enjoyed our stay at this hostel. The staff are really lovely, especially the staff on reception. Bathrooms are clean although unisex. Air con is only on at nighttime but there is a ceiling fan. Only downside was the breakfast. It was free but there was only toast available. We loved More
Anonymous (Wales) (MIXEDGROUP) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 212 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 83%
  • 15th Feb 2015

comfy bed More
Anonymous (Scotland) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 27th Jan 2015

Very nice hostel in a good location very close to downtiwn and many attractions. I liked the capsule beds and everything was super clean. I enjoyed my stay and would go back anytime. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Singapore Podcast

Listen to our Singapore podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Singapore Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Singapore Videos

Watch our Singapore video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Singapore Videos

Please give us your feedback