X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Singapore, Singapore

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 194 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 12th Nov 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay there. Basic amenities available and maintained well. Very comfortable and clean, with friendly and helpful staff. Will definitely recommend it to others and will definitely choose to stay there again if possible. More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 9th Nov 2014

Comfortable beds, with lights and a plug each, self-controlled airconditioning throughout the whole hostel, good bathrooms(only two though), nice atmosphere. Home-like feeling, helped by the fact that you have a 24/7 supply of Nutella, Peanut Butter and Jam (big glasses!) + different sorts More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 90 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 14th Nov 2014

This was the second time I have stayed at Adler, and I doubt it will be the last. The location is fantastic, a few minutes walk from the MRT and Chinatown, and an easy stroll from Clarke Quay. It is extremely comfortable, clean and safe. The staff are friendly and welcoming. You don't More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 12th Nov 2014

Fantastic, Wi-Fi was fast, nice simple local breakfast, the lounge was a nice place to meet other guests. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 820 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 17th Nov 2014

Great staff and cleanliness and met many travellers from different countries :). Staff are friendly and knowledgable. Gave lots of travelling tips which is great for me as I only have a day in Singapore. Sure to stay here again when I'm in Singapore again. More
Anonymous (Macau) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 28th Oct 2014

Great hostel at a great price More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 437 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Tree In Lodge

  • Block 149, Silat Avenue, Unit No. 01-64 (Outram Park), Singapore
  • 83%
  • 5th Nov 2014

Very helpful staffs in guiding us. Willing to spend time with us ! Clean hostel. value for the price. Free breakfast. Pleasant environment More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 3rd Nov 2014

Good Hints by they guys working there. They gave us a lot of information. What to do (in case of rain), how to get there and what we should know about it. Really helpful! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 200 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 8th Nov 2014

It's a little pricey, but the hostel is worth the price. The beds (pods) are comfortable, the facilities are good and everything feels modern and well maintained. My only complaint would be that the shower stalls don't have enough hooks or something similar, so the space you have to put More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 66%
  • 5th Oct 2014

Not a social hostel - terrible for backpackers, especially solo ones. Encourage socialization and group activities. The beds were nice, bit this stay was a major let down. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1561 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 31st Oct 2014

I had a great time in this perfectly located and clean hostel with the very friendly staff. With the good atmosphere it was easy to meet other travellers to explore the city together. If I go back to Singapore I will definitively stay there again. More
renatesommer3356 (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 23rd Oct 2014

Location perfect near to MRT. Clean and security. Especially staffs are very helpfull and friendly... More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 605 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 91%
  • 5th Nov 2014

Glad we chose to stay at this Hostel. Really friendly staff, very clean and all this in Chinatown, the heart of the city. We'll go back there in case Singapore is calling. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 2nd Nov 2014

Rucksack Inn Temple Street was exactly as expected. A clean and safe place to sleep for good value for money. Air conditioning worked well, rooms were cleaned often, the showers and bathrooms were in good working order. Staff was friendly and gave good recommendations for attractions in More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 488 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 86%
  • 8th Oct 2014

It was great staying in your hostel. The Filipino security guard was so friendly and really made sure that we were safe 24/7. The hostel staff should have been more friendly and approachable. We often see them smile! More
rayssj9418 (Philippines) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 124 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 97%
  • 10th Oct 2014

everything is fine! but it would be pleasant to add a small towel to a guest pack for free. a guest have to give it back before taking back his deposit during cheking-out. More
Anonymous (Russia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 10th Sep 2014

loved this place for two nights in singapore, cosy, cute, friendly staff,.easy location More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 77 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 97%
  • 5th Nov 2014

Nice Staff that loves helping peoples. Great Time there! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 30th Oct 2014

Ruchsack inn Lavender ..... I stay there for almost six day and it is very nice and clean and the staff is excellance and very helpful ... Thank to Elina, Gina, Alvin ........... A nice and comfortable stay at Rucksack Lavender ......... More
buto8305 (Malaysia) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Singapore Podcast

Listen to our Singapore podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Singapore Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Singapore Videos

Watch our Singapore video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Singapore Videos

Please give us your feedback