X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Singapore, Singapore

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 199 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 83%
  • 8th Dec 2014

A little bit smaller hostel than we expected, with just three rooms. It was just good and you could choose to socialize with others or have your own time in your room. The internet connection was fast and reliable and we had a lot of help from that. We were also able to buy metro card from More
lindaorasmus (Sweden) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 27th Nov 2014

Very small, intimate hostel that has been one of the cleanest I have ever seen! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 202 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 4th Dec 2014

Nicest hostel I've ever stayed at! Staff were good, free breakfast was great, very clean and plentiful facilities, and the idea of the pod beds was brilliant. Location couldn't be better, and the whole city is easily and cheaply accessible from the MRT station 3 minutes walk away. Will More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 8th Nov 2014

It's a little pricey, but the hostel is worth the price. The beds (pods) are comfortable, the facilities are good and everything feels modern and well maintained. My only complaint would be that the shower stalls don't have enough hooks or something similar, so the space you have to put More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 94 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 23rd Dec 2014

The only thing about this place that feels like a hostel is the shared accommodation. Otherwise it doesn't feel like a hostel at all. Very clean, great breakfast, great staff, very helpful, very friendly and helpful owner. Very clean, very convenient. Really no negative comments for More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 28th Nov 2014

I'm not sure why this hostel is rated as high as it is. Maybe in comparison to other places in Singapore it is nice, but this was my first time in Singapore. All my hostels throughout Asia were nicer than this place and A LOT cheaper. Being a solo traveler, don't stay here. There is More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1585 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 20th Dec 2014

Clean, quiet hostel. Showers and toilets are shared gender cubicles which were clean and great shower heads! Dorms were clean with good size locker provided. Own lamp and power adaptor for each bed. Staff were friendly and helpful when need be. Breakfast was bread and bananas with jam or More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 19th Dec 2014

Staff really friendly and helpful! Love the location and the hostel More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 444 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Tree In Lodge

  • Block 149, Silat Avenue, Unit No. 01-64 (Outram Park), Singapore
  • 97%
  • 15th Dec 2014

Tree In has some of the friendliest, most accommodating staff I have ever met before, which says a lot since I frequent hostels. I landed in Singapore and came with zero plans. Within 10 minutes, they had helped me set a solid, detailed plan for the entire duration of my stay, and even More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 83%
  • 12th Dec 2014

It just to superb....a good place to stay...very convenient to bus and of course the staff is so really helpful. A recommended place to stay. More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 833 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 10th Dec 2014

A brilliant hostel, with great location. The room and bathrom were very clean and the staff we're extremely helpful and friendly. Would 100% stay there again when I'm next in Singapore. Thank you Jenny and Daniel. More
Anonymous (Slovenia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 9th Dec 2014

Wonderful staffs, very courteous, helpful and very knowledgeable about Singapore. Helps advise good tourist spots to visit as well as where to get good and affordable local foods. Room and toilet are very clean and continuously well maintained. Will certainly want to come back to stay More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 607 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 91%
  • 5th Nov 2014

Glad we chose to stay at this Hostel. Really friendly staff, very clean and all this in Chinatown, the heart of the city. We'll go back there in case Singapore is calling. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 2nd Nov 2014

Rucksack Inn Temple Street was exactly as expected. A clean and safe place to sleep for good value for money. Air conditioning worked well, rooms were cleaned often, the showers and bathrooms were in good working order. Staff was friendly and gave good recommendations for attractions in More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 534 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 71%
  • 20th Dec 2014

A quite basic hotel were one got all the necessary features. Nothing extraordinarie but a decent place to stay. More
Anonymous (Sweden) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 17th Dec 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the Hive. Staff were really kind and helpful. Being so close to an MRT station is great. Felt like our stuff was really safe there, with good security. Would definitely stay again. More
Anonymous (USA) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 126 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 83%
  • 27th Nov 2014

We liked it a lot. The capsules were clean and there was enough room. If you need a lot of privacy, capsules are not for you tho. You can hear everything that is going on around you. I would stay here again. More
Anonymous (Germany) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 10th Oct 2014

everything is fine! but it would be pleasant to add a small towel to a guest pack for free. a guest have to give it back before taking back his deposit during cheking-out. More
Anonymous (Russia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 106 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 86%
  • 11th Dec 2014

Nice little hostel in a great location in China town, close to the subway and other attractions. Staff are really friendly and helpful. Decent breakfast of toast and cereal. It is nice to have the outside and inside seating areas. The is nice to have the private charging point and light by More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 17th Nov 2014

Keep in mind they won't have anyone after 11pm. If you need to check it. You must hope someone will open the door for you. Totally worth it as the place was friendly. No kitchen if you wanted to cooK. Ac and wifi works jus fine. Locker, towel, an lock provided. Tap Water is safe More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Singapore Podcast

Listen to our Singapore podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Singapore Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Singapore Videos

Watch our Singapore video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Singapore Videos

Please give us your feedback