X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Singapore, Singapore

HOSTEL
  • 100%
  • 813 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 80%
  • 17th Oct 2014

I stayed there just for one night so I can not say that much but it was fine! I think I could have stayed there longer without any problems! Clean, good location...breakfast included is kind of a joke because it's the normal toast More
annerolfes2586 (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 26th Sep 2014

Awesome Hostel. Members of the staff are very friendly. Toilets were very clean and room was very comfy. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 191 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 86%
  • 1st Oct 2014

Very friendly staff! Good beds! They inform you about anything you have to know about Singapore and its facilities! There are some bus stations close to the hostel as well! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 1st Oct 2014

Really nice hostel. One of the best I've been in Malaysia and Singapore. Nice beds really kind hostel owner and free Nutella Und peanut butter all day long! A food court directly next to the hostel and nice discounts on trips and entry prices. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 83 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 6th Oct 2014

Easily the best hostel I have/will ever stay at. The bed space feels like a private room with the blackout curtains, more than enough space, lockers come with their own key, brilliant location (opposite Chinatown food street - even better), honestly cannot recommend this place enough. I More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 15th Sep 2014

Good: Really good hostel. Great location (centre of Chinatown) and great security. Bottled water, laptops and breakfast complimentary. Beds roomy and are like capsules (with lockers and personal charging units) - you can shut your blind and have some privacy. Cons: Reception isn't open 24 More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 426 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Tree In Lodge

  • Block 149, Silat Avenue, Unit No. 01-64 (Outram Park), Singapore
  • 97%
  • 16th Oct 2014

We stayed at Tree in Lodge for 3 nights - the perfect start of our vacation. The staff was super friendly, giving us lots of really helpful advices and also available at night when we locked ourselves out. The beds were really comfortable and everything was proper and at our disposal. We More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 16th Oct 2014

Cool hostel with truly amazing hospitality! Many thanks to SK and Yong and their team for such a welcoming stay. Lost points from me for not being central enough to attractions (close to Chinatown and Tiong Bahru though), but would definitely stay here again for the true green spirit and More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 355 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 7th Oct 2014

This hostel is in the perfect location. Very near to lots of bars and restaurants as well as tourist attractions. The set up of the hostel is very social, and it was easy to make friends. Would definitely stay here again. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 29th Sep 2014

Great hostel, however my bed squeaked so much at night, also my room was very hot at night even with the air-con on. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 198 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 66%
  • 5th Oct 2014

Not a social hostel - terrible for backpackers, especially solo ones. Encourage socialization and group activities. The beds were nice, bit this stay was a major let down. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 28th Sep 2014

Actually everything is perfect, except for one thing. Before I went to Singapore, I asked the hostel if they have hairdryer fir loan. Yes, the do have one in the bathroom, however it broke. Than, I asked the staff if they have another one that I can use, they said some one is using it. More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1548 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 86%
  • 12th Oct 2014

good location, kind staff, decent breakfast! but it's uncomfortable that hostel has no elevator and shower room is unisex. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 9th Oct 2014

The hostel is on the third floor of a building, so you may wonder where you are going when you're heading up the stairs. But the staff are very welcoming when you arrive. It's quiet and clean. It has a homely vibe, as it's quite small being on one floor. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 121 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 97%
  • 10th Oct 2014

everything is fine! but it would be pleasant to add a small towel to a guest pack for free. a guest have to give it back before taking back his deposit during cheking-out. More
Anonymous (Russia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 10th Sep 2014

loved this place for two nights in singapore, cosy, cute, friendly staff,.easy location More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 602 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 77%
  • 19th Sep 2014

The hostel is really nice. However the room was too small for 6 people. There was nos space for beds and lugagge in the room for six people. The place was really clean. However, you were asked to walk with bare foot including in the restroom which i consider totally inapropriate More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 2nd Sep 2014

A decent hostel in a great location. Free bread and coffee 24h! Would stay here again. More
TheGunner (Sweden) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 75 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 74%
  • 14th Sep 2014

The common room is often full of staff members or their family during the day. Their pod dorms are pretty nice, with curtains. Their regular dorm is a bit shabby and has an overwhelming smell of citronella. I wasn't impressed with some members of the staff. Someone accidentally gave me a More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 2nd Sep 2014

Rucksack Inn is a great hostel. The staff are lovely and friendly. When I arrived Alina took me through the tourist map and told me all the best places to visit so I could plan my days. They offered discount on main attractions at the time of my stay. Need to take MRT to main places/ More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Singapore Podcast

Listen to our Singapore podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Singapore Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Singapore Videos

Watch our Singapore video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Singapore Videos

Please give us your feedback