X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Singapore, Singapore

HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 346 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Tree In Lodge

  • Block 149, Silat Avenue, Unit No. 01-64 (Outram Park), Singapore
  • 91%
  • 8th Apr 2014

I really enjoyed staying there, the guys were super friendly and helpful. As soon as I had figured out what I wanted to do they gave awesome tips as where to go in order to not end up in tourist traps. Also, it was no problem to use their facilities after check out! The hostel is only a 15 More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 5th Apr 2014

We had a lovely stay at this hostel, the staff are so friendly and helpful. My only qualm is that the pillows are so large and hard! Great value for money though, would recommend to others. More
rose19862801 (New Zealand) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 271 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 8th Apr 2014

If cna provide eyes shade be giod coz ppl wao on and out....overall is great!!!!!love it Btw toilet water overflow at male toilet when 3 showers in use at same time. More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 7th Apr 2014

Five Stones Hostel is one of the best hostels I've ever stayed in!! It's located very close to good nightlife spots, and you can walk to Marina Bay within 15 Mins. The staff is very friedly and helpful. Good breakfast. And everything was clean, always!!! Had a really great stay there! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 59 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 10th Apr 2014

Excellent hostel, friendly staff, very clean, quiet, other guests are respectful. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 7th Apr 2014

Absolutely amazing hostel, it's really slightly pricey though but worth it. Excellent hosts with lots of Singapore insider tips. Privacy curtains with luxurious linens, down feather pillows. Adler the owner was absolutely fun as well, would definitely come back on my stopover before I go More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1407 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 57%
  • 12th Apr 2014

The reviews have overrated this hostel. The common area is way too small and there are only 3 shared bathrooms More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 11th Apr 2014

I traveled a lot but this is one of the best hostels I've ever been. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 150 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 23rd Mar 2014

Great place. Location is not that bad if you don't mind walking a bit. Safe and clean!! More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 10th Feb 2014

Great hostel - Cozy & very clean. Free nutella, peanut butter, bread, bananas was very nice. A short walk from the train station. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 434 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 1st Apr 2014

The staff was incredibly kind and helpful. They even invited me to share their pizza! Right on China town food street. Easily accessible to the metro and walkable to a few cool areas like club st. Highly recommend. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 18th Mar 2014

Staid one week in a dorm (n°3). Apart from a "beary nice" deco, atmosphere was very poor. Nothing going on at nor organized by the hostel. Never saw the TV on, really small common room (fits 5-6 persons max), no kitchen. Not a good place to meet travellers. The dorm was clean as were More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 176 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Traveller@SG

  • 111H King George's Avenue, Singapore, Singapore
  • 74%
  • 1st Apr 2014

The receptionist sometimes forget to lock the main door after midnight. More
gaylieso9317 (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 29th Mar 2014

The current rating is to what it deserves. We met some noisy French men during our stay but it is acceptable. The hostel owner could not choose our room partner for us, right ? More
bingbingvn (Vietnam) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 97 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 60%
  • 4th Apr 2014

10 people in my room. But it is too many in Singapore. More
Anonymous (Japan) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 40%
  • 20th Mar 2014

Was not happy with the service in this hostel, it's not a backpackers (mostly locals) and did not like their cancellation policy. More
Anonymous (Hungary) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 573 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 83%
  • 4th Apr 2014

Well, surely felt I was back to good old college days 😃. It's a fun place to be with friends. More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 24th Mar 2014

I liked it there all 4 nights. It was much like a home in Singapore. The A/C was so nice at night. Always a towel and a locker with key. The put me on their face book. See Rudy Tony and John. I'm John More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 166 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 100%
  • 3rd Apr 2014

Breakfast from 8am-10pm was brilliant - especially in such an expensive city so when I didn't feel like eating alot I could have cereal or tóast! Super friendly staff who made me feel at home for my 6 nights. A really social atmosphere - made some good friends here. Would definitely More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 1st Apr 2014

Really lovely little hostel!! Great security, key card access through three doors to get to our stuff in our dorm. Staff were lovely and great when buying tickets for amusements, got them slightly cheaper there! Location good, quite a walk to Marina Bay but a lovely walk at that seeing More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Singapore Podcast

Listen to our Singapore podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Singapore Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Singapore Videos

Watch our Singapore video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Singapore Videos

Please give us your feedback