X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Singapore, Singapore

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 528 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Tree In Lodge

  • Block 149, Silat Avenue, Unit No. 01-64 (Outram Park), Singapore
  • 86%
  • 25th Jun 2015

great hostel, super helpful staff, me and my friend were only in Singapore for 2 days and with the help of the staff and the transport cards that the hostel offers where able to see all the main attractions within 2 days, location was ok, easy to Find from aiport and easy to get to places More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 25th Jun 2015

This is a great hostel. I loved the breakfast, that I had with really nice people. I loved their focus on living green and reducing out Eco footprint. They're also super helpful with giving tips about things to do in Singapore. I'll definitely stay there again! More
Anonymous (Austria) (MALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 254 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 17th Jun 2015

I enjoyed my stay here for the money. I had a late check-in but Mike was helpful all the way! The hostel is nicely kept. Can't let the little flying insects in the bathroom bother you because this is humid Singapore. I've no complaints really. The people I met were nice and the hostel is More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 3rd Jun 2015

Excellent hostel. I really couldn't have asked for a better place here in Singapore. As a solo traveller, you want a place where you feel comfortable meeting people and this was the ideal place. I met some great people who I explored the city with. The hostel was so clean and really More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 77 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 5th Jun 2015

We like it, the environment was very quiet and calm, the hostel was renew, so its look very fresh. Kim and roy also very nice and helpfull. Our room its exactly what we need under the very cheap price. The hostel near the bus stop, so its easy to get to the mrt or any other place we need. More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 68 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 20th May 2015

The hostel is located close to two MRT stations. Very clean room. You get 2 lockers and each bed has a plug and a light. Clean bathrooms. Loved the rainfall showers. There is a 24 hour food place right in front of the hostel. There is a $2 charge for towel. I'd defiantly go back again. More
marjanahey (Canada) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 27th Apr 2015

Firstly, the hosts are fantastic! They were really friendly, helpful and it was clear they wanted you to make the most of your stay. The whole facility is really clean and seems quite new. The location is a short walk away from the MRT, close to little India. The hosts are knowledgable More
Anonymous (Australia) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1694 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 66%
  • 27th Jun 2015

Arrived at the hostel to a very friendly staff member who gave us directions to the zoo and a plethora of other information about the local attractions. Excellent location within a two-minute walk to the nearest metro. Upon returning to the hostel at the end of the day the atmosphere was More
Anonymous (England) (MIXEDGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 20th Jun 2015

Good location and friendly atmosphere,while locate in 4th floor without a lift took me some effort to move my luggage. More
elecfan (Taiwan) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 905 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 60%
  • 13th Jun 2015

Nice friendly staff More
macnash (Philippines) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 11th Jun 2015

Staff is extremely friendly, she did think and recommend from my erspectives. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 121 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 8th Jun 2015

So beautiful and clean, I like everything here More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 4th Jun 2015

Great hostel and perfect location. Very friendlynand helpful staff. Only con is that they could offer a wider selection at breakfast. I am allergic to gluten so I could not eat breakfast since not even fruits were offered. More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 507 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 89%
  • 29th May 2015

The reasons I like this hostel are 1: staffs are kind, 2: the bed rooms and shower room have opened windows, 3:clean,and 4:there is a nice food court near by this hostel. And it was also an good point that I could often use common PC in living room because it's small hostel. More
Anonymous (Japan) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 27th May 2015

Great location, right on the Chinatown street food lane with a 7/11 down the street and the Chinatown MRT station around the block. Friendly, helpful staff and a great selection of shows and movies to watch in the common room. Bathrooms and dorms are clean as well. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 623 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 83%
  • 29th Apr 2015

Perfect location! Near Chinatown Metro station, exactly next to the famous Chinese Food Street and 2min walking distance from the Maxwell food hawker. The bathrooms are cleans, showers and toilets are separated in two different rooms. The bed and sheets were clean. No towel provided! All More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 16th Apr 2015

A very good place to stay if you want to save some money when visiting Singapore. Public transport is really just round the corner. Worth to stay there again. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Singapore Podcast

Listen to our Singapore podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Singapore Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Singapore Videos

Watch our Singapore video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Singapore Videos

Please give us your feedback