X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Skopje, Macedonia

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 711 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 17th Dec 2014

Wonderful stay. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Great location near transportation and downtown. Had a good time interacting with the other guests and the hostel has a very friendly and welcoming atmosphere. Would recommend this hostel to anyone thinking of visiting Skopje. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 10th Dec 2014

Very nice hostel and very good staff, you can find everything needed there and its very close to the center.. More
Anonymous (Albania) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 84 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 27th Oct 2014

Highly recommended. The double room was very clean and secure. Would stay again for sure! More
batesjonny2631 (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 18th Oct 2014

Family run hostel Hostel with a couple of rooms on two floors in a calm area of Skopje. Downtown and bus station within 15 min walking. Besides being accomodated in a perfectly clean house, our hosts gave us tons of valuable advices about Skopje and Macedonia and even organized some parts More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 156 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 11th Dec 2014

Definitely one of the best hostels I've stayed in. The place is spotlessly clean, rooms are modern, beds comfy, there is also cozy common area and very well equipped kitchen downstairs. Bathroom was super B!!! All the staff members are really cool, chilled out and professional. Thank you More
Anonymous (Poland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 24th Nov 2014

Overall a great hostel. Very friendly and helpful staff. The beds were super comfortable and each have their own personal curtain for privacy. During my visit I was the only one stay here so unfortunately wasn't good for meeting others and it is quite a distance from the main sights in the More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 190 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 16th Nov 2014

Peter is great! Funny guy. Shanti 2 was a great location and the wood stove made our stay more authentic. For sure I will be there next time again More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 11th Nov 2014

Actually stayed at shanti 1. But both were amazing (visit shanti 2 upon return). Very homely and welcoming making you feel comfortable. The staff were amazing Peter and marky (sorry if it's not spelt correctly) so happy and friendly. Breakfast is the norm and has a great vibe to the More
melodykaterooks668 (Australia) (COUPLE) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 165 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 22nd Dec 2014

Very nice staff and home atmosphere! More
Anonymous (Czech Republic) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 22nd Nov 2014

The staff and location are good. It is a bit hard to find it as its kind of hidden and not much signage. Rather small place, so not the best for meeting a bunch of place. My stay would have been better if not for the loud group of dorm mates who came in at 5am after a long night of More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 73 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 80%
  • 21st Oct 2014

The staff at the Hi Hostel is extremely friendly and so is their dog. Despite being a dog-anxious person, I touched him and he is really fine. The facilities are good, there is a large chill room and you sleep well in the beds. Be prepared to walk a bit uphill though, the hostel is not in More
reiscommissie2380 (Switzerland) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 17th Oct 2014

Marina, Ludwig and David were exceptionally friendly and helpful staff. I'd recommend Hi Hostel Skopje to any friends staying in the City More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 127 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 77%
  • 20th Nov 2014

Great little hostel for low price. Owner was very sweet, the location was good. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 4th Nov 2014

Great place to stay in Skopje! The owner was so nice and helped me a lot with tips and travel arrangements, plus the house itself is so cool with a great vibe created with all the memorabilia around the place and the drawings and paintings that you can see everywhere. A great balcony with More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 270 Total Reviews

No.8

  • City Hostel

  • St. Tome Arsovski nu.6, Address 2 :, Skopje
  • 94%
  • 21st Dec 2014

The time it takes to walk there from the stations is more like 20 minutes. Despite what it says on the website, breakfast wasn't provided. However, I had a private room for the price of a bed, so overall I was happy. The staff are friendly and helpful and it has a cosy living room. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 63%
  • 29th Nov 2014

We went there with a group of 23 people, which wasn't a problem. We however didn't receive enough breakfast for everyone and one group of 4 had to sleep in a dingy basement which smelled like fungus. The people were very friendly, they helped us out a lot. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback