X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Skopje, Macedonia

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 714 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 15th Jan 2015

Staff was very friendly, and the dark curtains on the beds were a phenomenal addition every hostel should have. The only issues were the bathroom being on a different floor than the room, and that it was quite loud until 3am one night. More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 25th Dec 2014

Awesome place! Makes me wish I could have stayed for longer. Petar was a wonderful Host, with lots of options for night activities. Will be back! More
Anonymous (Greece) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 51 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 3rd Jan 2015

The staff from Rekord Hostel definitely made the difference during our stay in Skopje… Rekord hostel is really central, comfortable, with a cool design and with amazing staff… More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 22nd Dec 2014

This was an extremely welcoming hostel in the heart of Skopje. They couldn't have done more to make me feel welcome. It was a perfect place to be just before Christmas. The staff are among some of the most helpful I have found. Thank you More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 156 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 11th Dec 2014

Definitely one of the best hostels I've stayed in. The place is spotlessly clean, rooms are modern, beds comfy, there is also cozy common area and very well equipped kitchen downstairs. Bathroom was super B!!! All the staff members are really cool, chilled out and professional. Thank you More
Anonymous (Poland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 24th Nov 2014

Overall a great hostel. Very friendly and helpful staff. The beds were super comfortable and each have their own personal curtain for privacy. During my visit I was the only one stay here so unfortunately wasn't good for meeting others and it is quite a distance from the main sights in the More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 85 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 27th Oct 2014

Highly recommended. The double room was very clean and secure. Would stay again for sure! More
batesjonny2631 (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 18th Oct 2014

Family run hostel Hostel with a couple of rooms on two floors in a calm area of Skopje. Downtown and bus station within 15 min walking. Besides being accomodated in a perfectly clean house, our hosts gave us tons of valuable advices about Skopje and Macedonia and even organized some parts More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 191 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 16th Nov 2014

Peter is great! Funny guy. Shanti 2 was a great location and the wood stove made our stay more authentic. For sure I will be there next time again More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 11th Nov 2014

Actually stayed at shanti 1. But both were amazing (visit shanti 2 upon return). Very homely and welcoming making you feel comfortable. The staff were amazing Peter and marky (sorry if it's not spelt correctly) so happy and friendly. Breakfast is the norm and has a great vibe to the More
melodykaterooks668 (Australia) (COUPLE) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 173 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 4th Jan 2015

Perfect location, right across the Parliament and 2,3 mins walk to the main square. Friendly stuff, let us stay longer last day, because we had a train at 22h, so they almost gave us a free day. 100% value for your money. I traveled with girlfriend and we took a private room, which is More
Anonymous (Serbia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 31st Dec 2014

Super lokacija i zaposlenici ;) svakako preporučamo! More
Anonymous (Croatia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 73 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 80%
  • 21st Oct 2014

The staff at the Hi Hostel is extremely friendly and so is their dog. Despite being a dog-anxious person, I touched him and he is really fine. The facilities are good, there is a large chill room and you sleep well in the beds. Be prepared to walk a bit uphill though, the hostel is not in More
reiscommissie2380 (Switzerland) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 17th Oct 2014

Marina, Ludwig and David were exceptionally friendly and helpful staff. I'd recommend Hi Hostel Skopje to any friends staying in the City More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 128 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 94%
  • 3rd Jan 2015

Hostel makes you feel right at home! Traditional Macedonian home and owner with a heart of gold. She is so lovely, welcomed us late at night with a lovely smile, offered us a tea or coffee, did our washing for us and turned clothes all the time so they would dry before we left the next More
Anonymous (Australia) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 20th Nov 2014

Great little hostel for low price. Owner was very sweet, the location was good. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 270 Total Reviews

No.9

  • City Hostel

  • St. Tome Arsovski nu.6, Address 2 :, Skopje
  • 94%
  • 21st Dec 2014

The time it takes to walk there from the stations is more like 20 minutes. Despite what it says on the website, breakfast wasn't provided. However, I had a private room for the price of a bed, so overall I was happy. The staff are friendly and helpful and it has a cosy living room. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 63%
  • 29th Nov 2014

We went there with a group of 23 people, which wasn't a problem. We however didn't receive enough breakfast for everyone and one group of 4 had to sleep in a dingy basement which smelled like fungus. The people were very friendly, they helped us out a lot. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback