X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Skopje, Macedonia

HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 158 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 8th Feb 2015

We arrived at the hostel late at night with a hire car, but Goran had sorted us out a parking space and checked us in as if we had arrived in the middle of the day. We were given a free room upgrade - the room was huge with kitchen, sitting area and even a jacuzzi bath! The free beers on More
richardleebeard7694 (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 11th Dec 2014

Definitely one of the best hostels I've stayed in. The place is spotlessly clean, rooms are modern, beds comfy, there is also cozy common area and very well equipped kitchen downstairs. Bathroom was super B!!! All the staff members are really cool, chilled out and professional. Thank you More
Anonymous (Poland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 85 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 27th Oct 2014

Highly recommended. The double room was very clean and secure. Would stay again for sure! More
batesjonny2631 (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 18th Oct 2014

Family run hostel Hostel with a couple of rooms on two floors in a calm area of Skopje. Downtown and bus station within 15 min walking. Besides being accomodated in a perfectly clean house, our hosts gave us tons of valuable advices about Skopje and Macedonia and even organized some parts More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 729 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 28th Mar 2015

I had an amazing time there, the staff is incredible, and the people I met were stellar. Literally 3 min from bus station, although I got turned around badly at night upon arrival, so make sure you know which way to walk. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 11th Mar 2015

Perfect location within walking distance to pretty much everything, privacy curtains were a plus, great cozy atmosphere and great staff!! More
jnegleri6771 (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 187 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 6th Mar 2015

The staff working here is awesome! I'm on a research study with a colleague and they are helping us always. That's why I'll keep coming back again and again. (sorry for missing this one guys :) More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 4th Mar 2015

Truly a surprise how good this hostel was and how everything was well done! Keep going like this and we'll keep coming back. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 191 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 16th Nov 2014

Peter is great! Funny guy. Shanti 2 was a great location and the wood stove made our stay more authentic. For sure I will be there next time again More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 11th Nov 2014

Actually stayed at shanti 1. But both were amazing (visit shanti 2 upon return). Very homely and welcoming making you feel comfortable. The staff were amazing Peter and marky (sorry if it's not spelt correctly) so happy and friendly. Breakfast is the norm and has a great vibe to the More
melodykaterooks668 (Australia) (COUPLE) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 131 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 25th Mar 2015

The proprietors of the hostel were absolutely lovely! The manager even hung up our laundry for us so that we could go sightsee instead of waiting! (And printed our bus tickets for us, too.) This isn't what I would call a normal hostel - it feels more as though you are staying in More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 11th Feb 2015

During our stay the wifi was out because of some construction near the hostel, but the owner was so nice it completely made up for it! More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 56 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 27th Mar 2015

This was the second time I stayed at Rekord and I have to say, "I really enjoy my stays there." The location can't be beat, the staff are friendly, helpful and fun, and I always get a great rest in their beds. Plus, Rekord provides the backpacker basics like personal electrical sockets, More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 28th Jan 2015

Rekord hostel is a cozy place on the best imaginable location in skopje. The beds are comfortable, you get free coffee and tea, and overall it's a clean spot. However, i went there in low season, and the hostel was empty most of the time, even without staff. There was no 24/7 reception and More
cavalera (Belgium) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 74 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 80%
  • 21st Oct 2014

The staff at the Hi Hostel is extremely friendly and so is their dog. Despite being a dog-anxious person, I touched him and he is really fine. The facilities are good, there is a large chill room and you sleep well in the beds. Be prepared to walk a bit uphill though, the hostel is not in More
reiscommissie2380 (Switzerland) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 17th Oct 2014

Marina, Ludwig and David were exceptionally friendly and helpful staff. I'd recommend Hi Hostel Skopje to any friends staying in the City More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 276 Total Reviews

No.9

  • City Hostel

  • St. Tome Arsovski nu.6, Address 2 :, Skopje
  • 100%
  • 31st Jan 2015

Great! Great! Great! Excellent family, kind, helpful, pleasant to talk with. Hostel is a family house, so it looks like you are entering neighbourly home. Hostel has all facilities; hot water, heating, living room, furnace, kitchen. Owner explains the city, gives you the map. Great More
Anonymous (Croatia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 21st Dec 2014

The time it takes to walk there from the stations is more like 20 minutes. Despite what it says on the website, breakfast wasn't provided. However, I had a private room for the price of a bed, so overall I was happy. The staff are friendly and helpful and it has a cosy living room. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback