X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Skopje, Macedonia

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 656 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

Beautiful, cozy dormitories, family atmosphere and nice personal. Rolling curtains on beds provide privacy even in 8-bed rooms. Five minutes by walk from the main bus and train station, same as to the canter of Skopje or to the nearest shopping center. I definitely recommend. More
Anonymous (Czech Republic) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 20th Aug 2014

The hostel is good choice for backpackers in Skopje, it's not so far from the heart of the city, but it is a little bit tricky to find the way to the hostel by car. The surroundings of the hostel has a special local charm, but the real word is sleazy, I suppose. Unfavourable thing, that More
Anonymous (Hungary) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 143 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 20th Aug 2014

Just the best place. Really nice hostel. It is small, so you easily get to know every one. oli and boyan (if i write correctly) are really cool guys. It has a cosy feeling and i would certainly stay again. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 18th Aug 2014

3 bedroom apartment turned into a hostel. Makes it very easy to meet people in the common room (lounge room) and quickly feels like home. Great staff, good kitchen facilities with free tea More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 139 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 11th Aug 2014

Had a great stay here. The staff were so helpful with everything including helping me get to my next destination. Bravos at the corner does some awesome authentic Macedonian food at great prices with beers at about 1euro. Ate there twice in two days. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 8th Aug 2014

One the coolest hostels I've ever stayed at. They have a nice piano and the staff is genius. More
miguelcouto38 (Portugal) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 179 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 13th Aug 2014

If you plan to go to Skopje i recmmend you to go to this hostel, Dina and Angela are very friendly and will help you for everything. the place is very nice and clean and the common spaces are very comfortable. It's in a good position for travellers because it's very close to the station More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 27th Jul 2014

small cattle car room, grumpy receptionist, critters that made a feast of my flesh. Except for the bugs, I would go back. More
scotty789020022498 (USA) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 79 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 21st Aug 2014

A small and very comfortable gresthouse. The rooms and house were extremely clean and tidy and nicely setup. The owner was extremely helpful in giving info on what to do and how to get there around Skopje and Macedonia. He was also very interesting to talk to regarding Macedonian history. More
widseth (Australia) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 74%
  • 11th Aug 2014

We booked a 2p bed and got two beds apart . The shower was cold and low. We booked a private bathroom and didn"t get it. Staff was nice. Breakfast good. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 68 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 80%
  • 14th Aug 2014

Really nice place, helpful staff! Would recommend. More
shannon3864 (Canada) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 97%
  • 31st May 2014

Located in the quiet neighborhood, 10 min walk from the main square. Breakfast is one of the best in class, with freshly baked pastries. Stuff was incredibly nice and helpful. Will recommend to friends! More
pablo75rus (Russia) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 113 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 86%
  • 9th Aug 2014

Very helpful staff even after you check out. More
Anonymous (Poland) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 31st Jul 2014

We really enjoyed our stay, the location looks kinda weird at the first glance, but is perfectly fine. Staff there was also really helpful. More
Vasee (Czech Republic) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 252 Total Reviews

No.8

  • City Hostel

  • St. Tome Arsovski nu.6, Address 2 :, Skopje
  • 83%
  • 13th Aug 2014

Nice people Stephan and his dad.. First night we were put in an other hostel of them, but I'd like the city hostel better.. No complaints More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 5th Jul 2014

Perfect hostel,close to old city,very helpfull and friendly owners,help me to repair my car,find cheap solutions,make me happy with his home made raki...thanks Bobi and Stephan! More
Anonymous (Hungary) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback