X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Skopje, Macedonia

HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 161 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 3rd Apr 2015

We stayed in Urban Hostel for two nights. Upon arrival we got a free upgrade to an apartment (that was because we were invited by a local institute to take part to an event in Skopje, so it's not common practice). The apartment though was excellent: bedroom with double bed, living room, More
Anonymous (Greece) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 8th Feb 2015

We arrived at the hostel late at night with a hire car, but Goran had sorted us out a parking space and checked us in as if we had arrived in the middle of the day. We were given a free room upgrade - the room was huge with kitchen, sitting area and even a jacuzzi bath! The free beers on More
richardleebeard7694 (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 88 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 16th Apr 2015

This, like many hostels in the Balkans region, is a hostel converted from someone's home, which means rooms are limited and its a nice quiet place to stay. Owner was very friendly and helpful, and rooms were spacious and well equipped. Great location too, within walking distance of the bus More
Anonymous (Singapore) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 1st Apr 2015

Small but very nice hostel 10 minutes from the city center. This is not a backpacker hostel but if you are looking for a quiet and clean place with some very helpful staff - this is your place. The manager is a warm and friendly person who will help you with everything. We loved the More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 194 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 6th Apr 2015

Was a cool little spot to stay. Staff were awesome and we were about to go snowboarding with them! Easy enough to find with the directions aswell. Rooms are big and beds comfortable with big lockers and lots of charging points. Showers were good. Easy enough to walk to places. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 5th Apr 2015

Maybe a 20-30 min walk from the bus station, but I didnt notice because I passed so much cool stuff. The beds were comfortable and the curtains were great for privacy... breakfast was basic but filling and coffee / tea was more than worth it... and I was treated to authenitic Macedonian More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 742 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 13th Apr 2015

Genuinely welcoming owners, very patient, obliging and helpful with information. Gave out a free city map that's better than the ones for sale. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 12th Apr 2015

Absolutely loved Shanti Hostel! Great location, decor, and hospitality. I definitely will be back! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 191 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 16th Nov 2014

Peter is great! Funny guy. Shanti 2 was a great location and the wood stove made our stay more authentic. For sure I will be there next time again More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 11th Nov 2014

Actually stayed at shanti 1. But both were amazing (visit shanti 2 upon return). Very homely and welcoming making you feel comfortable. The staff were amazing Peter and marky (sorry if it's not spelt correctly) so happy and friendly. Breakfast is the norm and has a great vibe to the More
melodykaterooks668 (Australia) (COUPLE) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 136 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 83%
  • 15th Apr 2015

Was a very short stay but I really enjoyed it. The lady at front desk was super nice and it really felt very homey. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 27th Mar 2015

Fantascic staff. Nice and freindly. Very convenient location. Next time in Skopje for sure in Art Hostel More
Anonymous (Poland) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 77 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 86%
  • 29th Mar 2015

Nice, clean, hot shower. What more do you want. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 61 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 77%
  • 3rd Apr 2015

Walking distance to all main attractions. They booked us a Taxi from the Airport to the Hostel. Staff REALLY nice and helpful. There is only one problem, it is said "BREAKFAST INCLUDED", but in fact there was no breakfast. On the 1st day Igor bought sandwiches for me and my sister. Besides More
ilomarmachado6148 (Brazil) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 94%
  • 27th Mar 2015

This was the second time I stayed at Rekord and I have to say, "I really enjoy my stays there." The location can't be beat, the staff are friendly, helpful and fun, and I always get a great rest in their beds. Plus, Rekord provides the backpacker basics like personal electrical sockets, More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 277 Total Reviews

No.9

  • City Hostel

  • St. Tome Arsovski nu.6, Address 2 :, Skopje
  • 69%
  • 2nd Apr 2015

Cool guy with nice attitude to things. More
Anonymous (Hungary) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 31st Jan 2015

Great! Great! Great! Excellent family, kind, helpful, pleasant to talk with. Hostel is a family house, so it looks like you are entering neighbourly home. Hostel has all facilities; hot water, heating, living room, furnace, kitchen. Owner explains the city, gives you the map. Great More
Anonymous (Croatia) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback