X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Skopje, Macedonia

HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 95 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 19th Jul 2015

An excellent place to stay! The owners are incredibly helpful, warm and welcoming, and you feel like a new friend and valued guest. I was greeted with a coffee and fresh fruit. Probably the best breakfast I've had in a hostel. The owner takes great pride in giving you advice and tips and More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 30th Jun 2015

Everything was quite great! The host said we were his guests and he treated us therefore in a quite familiar way. He gave us (just one example) quite good recommendations for our next trip and showed us to an excellent wine store. He was the kindest host during our whole trip across the More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 83 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 80%
  • 26th Jul 2015

Great hostel. Very counfortable stay. Breakfast could do with more verity. Staff came in and turned airconditioning off after onlt 30 mins of being turned on, saying they are only aloud to have it on for 30 mins/night... middle of summer.. pretty stupid More
curnow (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 24th Jul 2015

The most comfortable place to stay. The beds are the best I've had in 2 months of travelling! A smaller hostel, great for single travellers. Great community atmosphere. Air conditioning is a bit iffy. Other than that I highly recommend More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 172 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 86%
  • 12th Jul 2015

Very nice small hostel with good breakfast. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 9th Jul 2015

Helpful staff, clean and comfortable rooms. Located 15 mins from city center (and 45 mins from the Bus station) but the upside is there's great dining nearby. More
Anonymous (India) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 796 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 21st Jul 2015

Great value accommodation,very clean and staff always willing to help and answer any questions. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 20th Jul 2015

The best hostel to stay at when in Skopje hands down! Peter and his wife are the best people to talk to when wanting to know about Macedonia in general let alone Skopje! Everything is top notch! The exact reason why they are always fully booked in the summer! More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 213 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 26th Jul 2015

Cool hostel pretty close to the main bus and train station. The stuff is amazing. Always nice and really helpfull! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 26th Jul 2015

Very nice secure hostel in a quiet location 5mins ealk from the centre of this amazing city! More
kosdarcy4198 (Ireland) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 198 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 2nd Jul 2015

Really nice staff, good facilities and super great location. A little too many mosquitoes but what else can you expect in the middle of summer? Would highly recommend More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller
  • 63%
  • 20th Jun 2015

Hostel staff were very friendly and helpful. Lockers were huge and very secure. Only stayed few hours before my flight but location as hard to find at first and a little intimidating for a solo traveler to walk in alone. Very small hostel with more staff than guests and seemed to be the More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 157 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 25th Jul 2015

The hostel have a perfect location, even better staff and the most beautiful hall madet by famouse graffiti artists. Thank you for everything :) More
Anonymous (Poland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 12th Jul 2015

+ Lovely staff, friendly, helpful, super nice, easy going. + breakfast was awesome, fresh burek with a good recommendation dipping with yoghurt. + calm, chill-out hostel, respectful with all travellers and their needs due to the hot weather an AC could be helpful at some point More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 82 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 80%
  • 3rd May 2015

the staff and the hospitality were very good, I recommend this hostel to anyone More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 2nd May 2015

Nice and cosy place to stay, I had a great time there. People there are friendly, I felt just like at home! More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 68 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 97%
  • 7th Jul 2015

This hostel has an excellent location! just a few steps from the main square. Rooms are ok (both dorms and privates), bathrooms are clean, and the common room is really nice. Plus, very good price. The only problem, in my opinion, is that there is no 24h reception. But when the staff are More
Anonymous (Poland) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 89%
  • 14th May 2015

We had a great stay and we will defenitely come back to Skopje. The breakfast at the hostel was good and the stuff was very very helpful. The only thing that was annoying is that the showers had some leaks and there was water on the floor. The rest was just perfect! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 286 Total Reviews

No.10

  • City Hostel

  • St. Tome Arsovski nu.6, Address 2 :, Skopje
  • 86%
  • 15th Jul 2015

Staff were super friendly, and genuine.This hostel is certainly great value for money, even if the location is a tad away from the center, and the kitchen facilities rather below average. It should further be noted that the pictures on the website are nothing like the reality and must be More
JONO5K1 (England) (MALE) Globetrotter
  • 29%
  • 12th Jul 2015

Do not stay here. They overbooked my second night, and when I got home that evening (at 11 pm) they had moved all of my stuff and told me that I needed to move to another hostel-which was normally more expensive, but they'd give me a "special discount". After several minutes of heated More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback