X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Skopje, Macedonia

HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 85 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 27th Oct 2014

Highly recommended. The double room was very clean and secure. Would stay again for sure! More
batesjonny2631 (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 18th Oct 2014

Family run hostel Hostel with a couple of rooms on two floors in a calm area of Skopje. Downtown and bus station within 15 min walking. Besides being accomodated in a perfectly clean house, our hosts gave us tons of valuable advices about Skopje and Macedonia and even organized some parts More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 724 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 9th Feb 2015

Truly great and comfy place! The staff was amazing, the room was spacious and cozy, breakfast was nice, free tea and coffee available at all times and much more! More
laura873704 (Germany) (All Female Group) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 1st Feb 2015

I booked for 1 night, stayed for 5 nights. Shanti hostel is home away from home. Close to train station and bus terminal, a mall, restaurants, banks. Best part of this hostel is the staff. More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 157 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 8th Feb 2015

We arrived at the hostel late at night with a hire car, but Goran had sorted us out a parking space and checked us in as if we had arrived in the middle of the day. We were given a free room upgrade - the room was huge with kitchen, sitting area and even a jacuzzi bath! The free beers on More
richardleebeard7694 (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 11th Dec 2014

Definitely one of the best hostels I've stayed in. The place is spotlessly clean, rooms are modern, beds comfy, there is also cozy common area and very well equipped kitchen downstairs. Bathroom was super B!!! All the staff members are really cool, chilled out and professional. Thank you More
Anonymous (Poland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 191 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 16th Nov 2014

Peter is great! Funny guy. Shanti 2 was a great location and the wood stove made our stay more authentic. For sure I will be there next time again More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 11th Nov 2014

Actually stayed at shanti 1. But both were amazing (visit shanti 2 upon return). Very homely and welcoming making you feel comfortable. The staff were amazing Peter and marky (sorry if it's not spelt correctly) so happy and friendly. Breakfast is the norm and has a great vibe to the More
melodykaterooks668 (Australia) (COUPLE) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 177 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 13th Feb 2015

Easy going staff, great breakfast and very informative. The bunk beds have a special curtain to have more privacy and they have big windows so there is always fresh air. Close to all landmarks. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 4th Feb 2015

This was overall a very good hostel to stay in. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 130 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 11th Feb 2015

During our stay the wifi was out because of some construction near the hostel, but the owner was so nice it completely made up for it! More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 3rd Jan 2015

Hostel makes you feel right at home! Traditional Macedonian home and owner with a heart of gold. She is so lovely, welcomed us late at night with a lovely smile, offered us a tea or coffee, did our washing for us and turned clothes all the time so they would dry before we left the next More
Anonymous (Australia) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 55 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 83%
  • 28th Jan 2015

Rekord hostel is a cozy place on the best imaginable location in skopje. The beds are comfortable, you get free coffee and tea, and overall it's a clean spot. However, i went there in low season, and the hostel was empty most of the time, even without staff. There was no 24/7 reception and More
cavalera (Belgium) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 3rd Jan 2015

The staff from Rekord Hostel definitely made the difference during our stay in Skopje… Rekord hostel is really central, comfortable, with a cool design and with amazing staff… More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 73 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 80%
  • 21st Oct 2014

The staff at the Hi Hostel is extremely friendly and so is their dog. Despite being a dog-anxious person, I touched him and he is really fine. The facilities are good, there is a large chill room and you sleep well in the beds. Be prepared to walk a bit uphill though, the hostel is not in More
reiscommissie2380 (Switzerland) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 17th Oct 2014

Marina, Ludwig and David were exceptionally friendly and helpful staff. I'd recommend Hi Hostel Skopje to any friends staying in the City More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 275 Total Reviews

No.9

  • City Hostel

  • St. Tome Arsovski nu.6, Address 2 :, Skopje
  • 100%
  • 31st Jan 2015

Great! Great! Great! Excellent family, kind, helpful, pleasant to talk with. Hostel is a family house, so it looks like you are entering neighbourly home. Hostel has all facilities; hot water, heating, living room, furnace, kitchen. Owner explains the city, gives you the map. Great More
Anonymous (Croatia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 21st Dec 2014

The time it takes to walk there from the stations is more like 20 minutes. Despite what it says on the website, breakfast wasn't provided. However, I had a private room for the price of a bed, so overall I was happy. The staff are friendly and helpful and it has a cosy living room. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback