X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Sligo, Ireland

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 224 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 21st May 2015

Hostel was next to a lovely lake so views were amazing. Staff were very friendly and knowledgable about the area. Lovely place to stay, only downside was that there was only one shared bathroom so probably just as well the hostel was quiet when I visited! More
Anonymous (British Indian Ocean Territory) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 23rd Apr 2015

Best hostel in Ireland. Former Hotel in a beautiful landscape. Very nice rooms with showers and WC and a great view on the Lough Arrow. The lake is only a few steps away from the sunny breakfast room. You can use a professional citchen with all the equipment you need. Tea, coffee and More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 278 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 77%
  • 27th May 2015

Although we weren't there for surfing, this hostel is excellent for those who are looking for that. With that in mind, surfing is foremost, staying there is extraneous. The checkin process is very loose and casual, but the staff are friendly. More
Anonymous (Canada) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 4th May 2015

I had a very nice stay in Strandhill. Lot's of great people are working in this Hostel and I'll definitely come back to surf and to have a good time. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 172 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 54%
  • 15th May 2015

Very bad bed More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 1st May 2015

I had an excellent time in it and the owner (Margaret) is just lovely. I highly recommend it. More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 574 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 23rd May 2015

Woman in charge really kind and helpful - washing - umbrella. Switched our room at no extra cost because we wanted a blind. Very well run but the could do with investment. Decor very tired toast pathetic- most rooms did not have curtains. However shower worked well and bed comfortable. More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 20th May 2015

Unfortunately there was no hot water in the morning in the shower. One of two days the wifi did not work at all. Towels were provided but on all fabrics were stains. Staff was very friendly though! Breakfast was provided, big kitchen. And a small nice living room. 10 minutes walk to bus More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback