X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Sligo, Ireland

HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 282 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 74%
  • 1st Jun 2015

Great place. Right in the middle of an "Irish touristic holiday" town. It's really worth for the price. The weather was the worst, (Ireland is not Hawaii...) but for the other it's OK. We stayed in the hostel, and it was typical hostel. And if you are enough mad, you can surf or die More
cpvictor35599 (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 27th May 2015

Although we weren't there for surfing, this hostel is excellent for those who are looking for that. With that in mind, surfing is foremost, staying there is extraneous. The checkin process is very loose and casual, but the staff are friendly. More
Anonymous (Canada) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 228 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 21st May 2015

Hostel was next to a lovely lake so views were amazing. Staff were very friendly and knowledgable about the area. Lovely place to stay, only downside was that there was only one shared bathroom so probably just as well the hostel was quiet when I visited! More
Anonymous (British Indian Ocean Territory) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 23rd Apr 2015

Best hostel in Ireland. Former Hotel in a beautiful landscape. Very nice rooms with showers and WC and a great view on the Lough Arrow. The lake is only a few steps away from the sunny breakfast room. You can use a professional citchen with all the equipment you need. Tea, coffee and More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 178 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 66%
  • 20th Jun 2015

no warm water in bathroom More
cowboy200 (Northern Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 25th May 2015

The hostel was clean but when I got there at 2:15 it was closed. They close from 2-5. The bathrooms were clean but my room was cold. I was told that the heating works but my room was cold. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 72%
  • 582 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 66%
  • 24th Jun 2015

Great reception by lovely lady lady.Nothing missing really but trouble finding premises.To me it is isolated and not convenient to the town of Sligo.Suitable for one night but wouldn't stay longer due to lack of atmosphere and inconvenience. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 5th Jun 2015

Laura made us feel at home the whole stay, a lovely genuine woman. Great location just outside the city centre. Nice rooms and shower, great value for money. Will stay again More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback