X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Sligo, Ireland

HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 251 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 8th Dec 2014

Located right near the beach and restaurants. Room was nice and cosy with good beds. Lots of charging points. Included breakfast adds value and the common rooms are great. Be aware that surf equipment can't be rented, only lessons available but this is common to all of the surf industry in More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 94%
  • 6th Dec 2014

The staff was very friendly,courteous and welcoming! The house was beautifully decorated, inviting and very comfortable! I have booked a bed in a bigger bedroom, which was occupied due to a group. The manager therefore offered me a single bedroom for a brilliant price! Everything was clean More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 219 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 25th Oct 2014

Very nice place with a wonderful view! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 23rd Oct 2014

What a great Hostel and what great people ..Thoroughly enjoyed my stay and would recommend to friends and would and will return. The rooms are spacious and cosy. The living room area is comfy and of course the hostel is in a beautiful setting next to the Lough Arrow. Cheers ! joe ps More
gotojoe1237664 (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 543 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 63%
  • 29th Nov 2014

In an akward location between industrial area and port, though only 15 mins walk from bus & rail station with luggage. - When I arrived the manageress was dealing with difficult customers and came across as a little stern and unfriendly. (She isn't but wasn't the best first impression) - More
nbscales7102 (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 27th Nov 2014

Avarage hostel for the price. Cold enough in room. More
vilisd334 (Latvia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 59%
  • 162 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 80%
  • 24th Oct 2014

Old fashioned and worn around the edges but perfect for a night or two in lovely sligo if you are on a budget. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 37%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

I was a bit shocked when i pulled up to this run down building that is was a hostel.The member of staff who answered the door was very unfriendly and the accomodation was below average.will not stay again or reccommend to a friend! More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 59%
  • 119 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Gyreum

  • Corlisheen, Riverstown, Sligo
  • 20%
  • 14th Oct 2014

Its supposed we had the confirmation , for Tuesday 14th, after a long trip cause the place its really out of the city, we arrived at 19hs and there wasn’t nobody there just a cat outside, we went to a bar to ask 2 km away it was the nearest, and they told us that its close at this time More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 12th Aug 2014

Interesting location and house More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback