Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Sligo, Ireland

  • 86%
  • 57 Total Reviews


  • 80%
  • 31st Aug 2015

Didn't stay here so idk :/ More
Anonymous (Canada) (FEMALE) Globetrotter
  • 80%
  • 15th Jul 2015

Nice calm atmosphare. Very helpful staff. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 85%
  • 255 Total Reviews


  • 97%
  • 26th Oct 2015

This is a great place to stay if you are wanting to relax, and get away from the city. Out of my three weeks in Europe, this place was where I felt the most at home. Definitely very safe. Craig is very friendly and will solve any problems to the best he can for you. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 5th Sep 2015

Beautiful, cozy place to get away. Very nice and helpful staff. Beautiful landscape, hiking trails. If you have a car you should totally go there. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 74%
  • 298 Total Reviews


  • 97%
  • 9th Aug 2015

Very good place for visit Sligo and his county. The staff is very helpfull and kind. There is a kitchen that you can use and a good breakfast. Friendly atmosphere! More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 12th Jul 2015

I know its a hostel, but the showers were extremely filthy. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 70%
  • 207 Total Reviews


  • 31%
  • 13th Sep 2015

Unfortunately we did not have a good stay here, we have stayed in many hostels and this has been the worst one yet. Our room was not private - understandable there was a miscommunication - but we paid for a room that locks. The host (a girl) was very rude and unwelcoming. The room More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 3rd Sep 2015

Great location and price, clean and friendly. Suited very well. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 69%
  • 633 Total Reviews


  • 77%
  • 29th Oct 2015

Fab place! Will defo be back! More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 40%
  • 23rd Sep 2015

The beds were terribly uncomfortable. Though we paid for the mixed dorm, there were many open rooms, and it would have been wonderful to be offered a room apart from the male that stayed in our room. Breakfast was pretty nice. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback