X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Sligo, Ireland

HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 232 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 14th Aug 2014

Great People, Great atmosphere I would love to come back More
Anonymous (Germany) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 2nd Aug 2014

I thought the hostel was a little pricey for not including breakfast but the hostel cottage was a very good value. Really friendly, accommodating, quiet (despite being fully booked), great location. Would definitely stay again. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 212 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 71%
  • 21st Jul 2014

A little difficult to find, but once there it was nice. Very rural and relaxing. Staff (2 Spanish boys) were very kind, although the English was a little difficult occasionally. Comfy room. Place was nearly empty but apparently had hosted a stag party the night before, so it was a More
Athelas63 (USA) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 69%
  • 13th Jul 2014

Nice team. Hostel quite old with one old small TV for all, in the bar. Free pool. More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 508 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 40%
  • 9th Aug 2014

The bedrooom door was difficult to close as it was coming off its hinges The room was not particularly clean - lots of dust and musty smell The decor was a mixand match of various pieces of shabby furniture THe kitchen area was really dirty, there was no staff in the mornign to tidy up More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 31st Jul 2014

Laura was a great host, making us feel very welcome from the moment we walked into the hostel. She offered tea and coffee while we waited for our room to get finished being cleaned. She even offered to do some laundry for us! The kitchen was adequate for making any type of meal you could More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 67%
  • 154 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 71%
  • 25th Jul 2014

Oliver very helpful More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 12th Jul 2014

The staff was very friendly and helpful however the facilities where not very nice. Really uncomfortable bed, the door to the room did not close and only two wall sockets in a room for 6 people. The other people in the hostel where really noisy and you could easily hear what was going on More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 61%
  • 116 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Gyreum

  • Corlisheen, Riverstown, Sligo
  • 71%
  • 12th Aug 2014

Interesting location and house More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 31%
  • 28th Jun 2014

Despite texting hours before, when we arrived, there was no staff there to meet us. An intern told us that the owner was in Dublin. He had arranged for someone to meet us..but they hadnt shown up. As it was just me and my daughter, I wasnt happy about staying there on our own.Beautiful More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback