Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Sofia, Bulgaria

  • 93%
  • 3988 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 24th Nov 2015

This hostel was one of the best I have stayed in, I never write reviews but this place was amazing and people deserve to know it! The staff were super friendly and helpful going out of their way to give you information. The location of the building is set back from the main street and I More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 22nd Nov 2015

Great hostel, easy to meet fellow travellers. all beds have small locker, curtain, power point and light (amazing) as well as another large locker per bed for larger items. Breakfast is great but dinner could be better, not many options, tasteless and usually served cold. Keep in mind you More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Avid Traveller

  • 91%
  • 284 Total Reviews


  • 83%
  • 2nd Oct 2015

Either the deluxe double room is underpriced or the standard double room is badly overpriced. If you have the option take the deluxe room! More
aradnuk1973 (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 71%
  • 12th Sep 2015

If you want to enjoy the sleep don't book this hostel. We had 4bed bedroom (2bunk beds), beds are somehow hand-made which you can see on quality and every time somebody moves in bed you can hear loud creak. Everything is also very small and you can't sit inside the kitchen or common area, More
wipe (Slovakia) (Male) Globetrotter

  • 91%
  • 75 Total Reviews


  • 89%
  • 14th Nov 2015

Literally on the other side of town. Lovely local food van thing opposite the hostel and a very beautiful park is just a few minutes walk away. Wifi was excellent as were the staff. They really put in 110% into making sure you were having a good time and answering your questions. Best More
adrianlui7335 (Australia) (MALE) Globetrotter
  • 97%
  • 13th Oct 2015

I keep forgetting to write this review but I promised Alina would so here it is! Such a great hostel and the location is fine despite the reviews that say it isn't - literally a straight walk down the street to the centre. Such good facilities and the beds are super comfy. Alina is so More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad

  • 89%
  • 64 Total Reviews


  • 83%
  • 20th Nov 2015

Hostel is very secure from the outside, 4 stops from the city center by metro but the metro in Sofia is incredibly easy to use, so it is no hassle. The volunteer was very friendly and Nicolai was helpful. I think there needs to be more respect for sleeping guests in the middle of the More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 2nd Nov 2015

Nicholai definitely made me feel at home while I was there. His kept his hostel really clean, comfortable and very spacious. I felt very much welcome. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Globetrotter

  • 84%
  • 363 Total Reviews


  • 94%
  • 23rd Nov 2015

Very recommended, very welcoming place, 24hour reception and great value for money. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 27th Oct 2015

Right in the middle of downtown Sofia, tons of restaurants and bars around. The downstairs bar as well as the garden is pretty sweet and convenient. Staff is very friendly and helpful, especially Filip! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 83%
  • 200 Total Reviews


  • 91%
  • 9th Aug 2015

It was very cosy and nice. The owner is a very nice and interesting man, who told me about the story of the hostel. More
Anonymous (Austria) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 29th Jul 2015

Not a bad hostel for the price. Quite far from the bus station if you're walking. Close to some great sightseeing. Weird shower. Banged my head on the doorway to the bathroom many times because it was so short. No lockers. Not many locked doors. Nice terrace. Good food nearby. You get More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad

  • 82%
  • 144 Total Reviews


  • 97%
  • 23rd Nov 2015

i was last at this hostel in june this year. im spending a week around bulgaria now for a winter break and thought id stop off here to check it out again. out of season but quite busy. mark, still the manager and still cool. he spent the morning teaching all the guests all the 5 More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 94%
  • 20th Nov 2015

Amazing, dreamlike atmosphere and more than lovely staff! The location is perfect for the city and even the 10-bed bedroom is comfortable, clean and safety. I wish I wouldn't have left! More
Anonymous (Italy) (Couple) Novice Nomad

  • 79%
  • 61 Total Reviews


  • 74%
  • 25th Sep 2015

If you have to be close to the railway or bus station and do not need breakfast, Elysia is OK. The facilities are new and clean, and nice and friendly staff. More
Anonymous (Japan) (Female) Avid Traveller

  • 76%
  • 218 Total Reviews


  • 80%
  • 13th Nov 2015

Excellent location in a quiet area. Very happy with this hostel - it was perfect for a weekend! More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 49%
  • 11th Nov 2015

I already booked online through paypal when I arrived at hostel with my two female friends. Receptionist said that I can not find your booking .I showed him all booking number which I received in my email but later he said actually we gave your room to two other girls.theb he said I have More
Anonymous (Pakistan) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad

  • 76%
  • 52 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 6th Nov 2015

The hostel was amazing. Right beside a gorgeous market. staff did everything they could to help us get around the city. I had a double room with ensuite, and the bathroom was newly fitted and the room was one of the best I've seen in any hostel. We booked with one hour in advance and our More
Anonymous (Northern Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 4th Sep 2015

The hostel is own by a person you only can speak with on the phone, so you should reserved a long time before, otherwise you'll wait for your room. It looks more like a house where the people who work there leaved in than a real hostel. But that was quiet nice, I was alone at the floor, More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback