X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Sofia, Bulgaria

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 3233 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 11th Sep 2014

Great location/price/atmosphere. 2 free meals a day were surprising good too especially continental breakfast. Staff extremely helpful with where to visit in the day and night. Private rooms are round the corner in a separate building but this wasn't an issue as you had the facilities More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 6th Sep 2014

The staff was extraordinarily helpful and I loved the dinner! great hostel! More
Anonymous (Germany) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 209 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 80%
  • 10th Sep 2014

I wish there was a bigger common area for everyone to use. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

Beautiful double rooms! It feels almost like a hotel, but with a hostel atmosphere. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 290 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 15th Sep 2014

Art Hostel had a very good vibe. The staff was very relaxed and friendly and answered any of the questions I had. They have a really cool basement bar with a ton a interesting graffiti in it and a cool garden outside to relax. It was pretty easy to meet people and a good location to the More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 10th Sep 2014

Hostel was really great, with great staff. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 333 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 63%
  • 31st Aug 2014

The "hostel" is in the owners flat. They offer two rooms two rent, but it is more like homestay... They do not have keys for every guest, so you have to ring every time you want go get in. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 30th Aug 2014

Internet Hostel Sofia is part of 3 different Hostels. The main one "Internet Hostel Sofia" is your dorm style. There is "Hello Sofia" which is more private's with en suites. We stayed at The 3rd one Orient Express hosted by the lovely Lady Romi. Either way if your coming in from the More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 172 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 12th Sep 2014

One of best hostels I have ever stayed in, totally recommend this one (been here before, it keeps getting better). However, if you look for parties this is not your place, it is simply a great hostel to relax in a quiet neighborhood. More
Anonymous (Israel) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 74%
  • 28th Aug 2014

I did like the more "home-like" feel of this place and the smaller setting, but the downside of that is that things seem to be fit in where they can be squeezed. Room was probably a little smaller than expected, but the staff was perfectly nice. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 129 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 80%
  • 5th Aug 2014

Nice location More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 27th Jun 2014

Really clean and very cheap. Great price. Close to touristic center. My only problem was that when I checked out, I wanted there to be someone at reception (and I did check out during their open reception hours) but there was nobody there. That really bothered me because I needed to have More
Anonymous (Romania) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 126 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 74%
  • 15th May 2014

The hostel is well placed in the centre of Sofia. No safe at all but otherwise security was good. Bathroom floor was a bit dirty as it was just one wet room. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 77%
  • 28th Mar 2014

Hostel is really well located, no noises at night. Rooms are clean, with heaters working when needed. Breakfast is good for a hostel, bathrooms are way too small. Highly recommendable for a night or two. More
lucasnoura (Brazil) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 371 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 34%
  • 6th Sep 2014

Dirty place, bed bugs, over worked staff, disgusting shower More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 16th Aug 2014

The staff was wonderful and available!!! More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 281 Total Reviews

No.9

  • The Rooms

  • Pop Bogomil Street 10, 1202 Sofia, Sofia
  • 54%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

The hostel is very far from Bus /train station but close the city center. More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 21st Aug 2014

Quite and peaceful place to stay. I had a very good rest here. It's about 10 min. from the bus station and 10 min. also from the city center. Staff were friendly and very helpful. More
Anonymous (Guatemala) (MALE) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback