X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Sofia, Bulgaria

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 3249 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 27th Sep 2014

I've stayed a few times here and it's always good. If there is any critism is that it's become rather overcrowded at meal times. More
chuchilla (Australia) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 97%
  • 23rd Sep 2014

Great staff, amazing breakfast! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 209 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 80%
  • 13th Sep 2014

Good location. Helpful staff. Very small kitchen and communal area. Breakfast ok. Reasonably clean. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 80%
  • 10th Sep 2014

I wish there was a bigger common area for everyone to use. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 290 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 22nd Sep 2014

The place is absolutely great & the staff is amazingly friendly & helpful. One thing, however: the showers upstairs are beginning to get a bit moldy - you might want to do something about this (before it becomes really bad). Thank you for a great time! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 15th Sep 2014

Art Hostel had a very good vibe. The staff was very relaxed and friendly and answered any of the questions I had. They have a really cool basement bar with a ton a interesting graffiti in it and a cool garden outside to relax. It was pretty easy to meet people and a good location to the More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 173 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 12th Sep 2014

One of best hostels I have ever stayed in, totally recommend this one (been here before, it keeps getting better). However, if you look for parties this is not your place, it is simply a great hostel to relax in a quiet neighborhood. More
Anonymous (Israel) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 74%
  • 28th Aug 2014

I did like the more "home-like" feel of this place and the smaller setting, but the downside of that is that things seem to be fit in where they can be squeezed. Room was probably a little smaller than expected, but the staff was perfectly nice. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 129 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 80%
  • 5th Aug 2014

Nice location More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 27th Jun 2014

Really clean and very cheap. Great price. Close to touristic center. My only problem was that when I checked out, I wanted there to be someone at reception (and I did check out during their open reception hours) but there was nobody there. That really bothered me because I needed to have More
Anonymous (Romania) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 334 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 49%
  • 24th Sep 2014

Stayed here due to the reviews etc, literally one of the worst places I've ever stayed. The "dorms" are awkward and not a single thing like the photos. There is one toilet/bathroom for the whole place. Got a lot of bites during the night, they have no lookers or room keys. The kitchen is a More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 63%
  • 31st Aug 2014

The "hostel" is in the owners flat. They offer two rooms two rent, but it is more like homestay... They do not have keys for every guest, so you have to ring every time you want go get in. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 282 Total Reviews

No.7

  • The Rooms

  • Pop Bogomil Street 10, 1202 Sofia, Sofia
  • 97%
  • 24th Sep 2014

good quiet place in the center, nice friendly staff More
Anonymous (Bulgaria) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

The hostel is very far from Bus /train station but close the city center. More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 371 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 34%
  • 6th Sep 2014

Dirty place, bed bugs, over worked staff, disgusting shower More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 16th Aug 2014

The staff was wonderful and available!!! More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 70%
  • 127 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 74%
  • 15th May 2014

The hostel is well placed in the centre of Sofia. No safe at all but otherwise security was good. Bathroom floor was a bit dirty as it was just one wet room. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback