X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Sofia, Bulgaria

HOSTEL
  • 100%
  • 392 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 1st Apr 2015

The hostel was excellent and the guy on reception was great - knowledgeable, helpful, and a great sense of humour. I would definitely stay there again as the place is very convenient for may places in Sofia. More
Mustang2000 (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 3702 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 27th Jul 2015

Great place run by awesome & passionate staff. Have a deep understanding what travelers look for. The privates are about 5 min away from the main hostel. The road facing rooms in the privates could be a bit noisy. However not at all an issue if you are a sound sleeper or can sleep with ear More
shridharsethuram629 (India) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 26th Jul 2015

Great experience in the 18 bed dorm. Breakfast was amazing and the staff are extremely helpful and accommodating More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 256 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 25th Jul 2015

Nice place with some kind of character. Very nice dormitory upstairs like at home. The only thing is that it is under the roof so extremely hot in the late afternoon and at night after the sun cooked it literally. Would be absolutely perfect with air conditioned. More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 4th Jul 2015

Thıs hostel was great. They are awesome, helpfull, smılly, wıth one of the best vıbes ın Balcas. No doubt I can return. No doubt I ındıcate for everyone. The best people ın receptıon I have met. All them. Many thanks! More
domimerari8724 (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 190 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 15th Jul 2015

Great stay. Friendly staff. Showers a little close to the toilet, but that's like most bathrooms in Europe. The social area is the balcony which is nice in summer, can't imagine it in winter though More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 1st Jul 2015

Good location and friendly staff. A bit sleepy when I was there, even though they have a great terrace/balcony outside. No lockers. More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 57 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 20th May 2015

This familial hostel is just lovely. The hosts were incredibly helpful and friendly, the rooms were perfectly decent and the hostel well located (only 15 min walk from the train & bus stations & only 15 min from the centre). Definitely a great one for travellers! More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 30th Mar 2015

This is more of a rooming house than a hostel, which offered a bright , clean room of adequate size with small ensuite facilities. Well located for bus and train stations. No kitchen or breakfast but a kettle is always available and landlady offered to make tea of coffee in the morning. More
pbennett2137563 (England) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 334 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 54%
  • 19th Jul 2015

Room was overbooked, staff were to stoned to figure out what was going on, rude about it like i should stop bothering him. Bar is cool, location good...fine if you want a partyish spot. More
Anonymous (Wales) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 10th Jun 2015

A great hostel to visit (but maybe not stay). It has a beautiful garden, art etc but somethings were poor. We stayed in a 3 bed private with a shared bathroom on the same floor with some other rooms.That "shared" bathroom must also be an ensuite bathroom to another room because they can More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 174 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 91%
  • 15th Jul 2015

Great location, staff were very helpful and friendly :) More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 11th Jul 2015

Stayed for two nights in a private room which was excellent value for money considering the size of the room. The hostel itself was really lovely, I could imagine it being a very fancy apartment in another life, and everything was spotlessly clean. I think the atmosphere of the place More
Anonymous (Wales) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 78 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 94%
  • 13th Jul 2015

A place to stay in the middle of Sofia. Good value for money and nice and helpful staff. Would definitely stay again! More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 89%
  • 5th Jul 2015

Great showers/facilities in general and a really cool place in general, security could've been better though. More
Anonymous (England) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 130 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 77%
  • 1st May 2015

We were very happy to stay at this hostel. It's really good located, close to the metro station and to the main tourist attractions. It is about 15 minutes walk from the last stop of the airport shuttle bus station. Hostel's staff was nice and helpfull, our room was clean with comfy beds. More
Anonymous (Poland) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 342 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 89%
  • 21st Jul 2015

Very lovely place with the best host! She is so sweet and helpful amd accomodating. The location is perfect, we could walk to tons of restaurants and a big park, and the free walking tour started right downstairs. This hostel/home made my short 2 day stay in Sofia better and smoother. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 14th Jul 2015

The staff was nice. However, the entire place needs a renovation. The bathroom looks awful and the kitchen is not much better. Few of the pictures on their page are actually from the place. I am really sorry I can't give a better review, but I want to be sincere towards other travelers. More
Anonymous (Romania) (Male) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback