X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Sofia, Bulgaria

HOSTEL
  • 100%
  • 392 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 1st Apr 2015

The hostel was excellent and the guy on reception was great - knowledgeable, helpful, and a great sense of humour. I would definitely stay there again as the place is very convenient for may places in Sofia. More
Mustang2000 (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 3728 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 74%
  • 31st Jul 2015

Breakfast and dinner included sold it for us! More
Anonymous (Australia) (MIXEDGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 30th Jul 2015

Atmosphere and location can`t be beaten. The only real negative was that my room was way too hot at night with no air conditioning, making it hard to sleep. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 257 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 25th Jul 2015

Nice place with some kind of character. Very nice dormitory upstairs like at home. The only thing is that it is under the roof so extremely hot in the late afternoon and at night after the sun cooked it literally. Would be absolutely perfect with air conditioned. More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 4th Jul 2015

Thıs hostel was great. They are awesome, helpfull, smılly, wıth one of the best vıbes ın Balcas. No doubt I can return. No doubt I ındıcate for everyone. The best people ın receptıon I have met. All them. Many thanks! More
domimerari8724 (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 193 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 74%
  • 29th Jul 2015

Not a bad hostel for the price. Quite far from the bus station if you're walking. Close to some great sightseeing. Weird shower. Banged my head on the doorway to the bathroom many times because it was so short. No lockers. Not many locked doors. Nice terrace. Good food nearby. You get More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 15th Jul 2015

Great stay. Friendly staff. Showers a little close to the toilet, but that's like most bathrooms in Europe. The social area is the balcony which is nice in summer, can't imagine it in winter though More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 57 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 20th May 2015

This familial hostel is just lovely. The hosts were incredibly helpful and friendly, the rooms were perfectly decent and the hostel well located (only 15 min walk from the train & bus stations & only 15 min from the centre). Definitely a great one for travellers! More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 30th Mar 2015

This is more of a rooming house than a hostel, which offered a bright , clean room of adequate size with small ensuite facilities. Well located for bus and train stations. No kitchen or breakfast but a kettle is always available and landlady offered to make tea of coffee in the morning. More
pbennett2137563 (England) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 334 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 54%
  • 19th Jul 2015

Room was overbooked, staff were to stoned to figure out what was going on, rude about it like i should stop bothering him. Bar is cool, location good...fine if you want a partyish spot. More
Anonymous (Wales) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 10th Jun 2015

A great hostel to visit (but maybe not stay). It has a beautiful garden, art etc but somethings were poor. We stayed in a 3 bed private with a shared bathroom on the same floor with some other rooms.That "shared" bathroom must also be an ensuite bathroom to another room because they can More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 78 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 13th Jul 2015

A place to stay in the middle of Sofia. Good value for money and nice and helpful staff. Would definitely stay again! More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 89%
  • 5th Jul 2015

Great showers/facilities in general and a really cool place in general, security could've been better though. More
Anonymous (England) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 176 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 37%
  • 29th Jul 2015

There was no atmosphere at the hostel. The baths were very dirty and the showers were insainly installed! Location wasnt bad but the directions we far from great. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 97%
  • 23rd Jul 2015

Everything was lovely, clean, spacious, all super ok. Just the bathroom a bit out of reach, but no complaints here. I would recommend it, definitely! More
Anonymous (Romania) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 130 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 77%
  • 1st May 2015

We were very happy to stay at this hostel. It's really good located, close to the metro station and to the main tourist attractions. It is about 15 minutes walk from the last stop of the airport shuttle bus station. Hostel's staff was nice and helpfull, our room was clean with comfy beds. More
Anonymous (Poland) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 345 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 40%
  • 28th Jul 2015

I had a reservation, paid the deposit and told them my arriving time. When I got there, hostel was full and they rudely kicked me out about 00.30. When I asked my deposit, they couldn t care less. Actually I felt quite happy, because the hostel was really dirty, messy and smelly. The More
Anonymous (Finland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 21st Jul 2015

Very lovely place with the best host! She is so sweet and helpful amd accomodating. The location is perfect, we could walk to tons of restaurants and a big park, and the free walking tour started right downstairs. This hostel/home made my short 2 day stay in Sofia better and smoother. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback