X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Sofia, Bulgaria

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 226 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 27th Mar 2015

I've been in this hostel for 3 times, it's really a great deal: the staff is really nice, the location is amazing, the rooms are cool and you feel warmness since the first moment you get in the hostel. The tips that they give about the city are cool and they are really helpful! It was an More
Anonymous (Chile) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 19th Mar 2015

I stayed in a private twin bed room. The room was big, warm, and decorated with the owner's taste. They hand-made the shelf of the beds. The location was great, with supermarkets and many restaurants near by, Staff were all helpful and friendly. I also went on their tour to Rila Monastery More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 3464 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 23rd Mar 2015

Very friendly and nice hostel. Breakfast was incredible but the dinner could have been more interesting. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 22nd Mar 2015

Only stayed for one night but it was seriously one of the best nights on our trip. We had the warmest welcome, the staff was really friendly and immediately showed us all the cool places to go and things to do in sofia and for 10 euros a night we had a private room in a really nice More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 53 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 8th Mar 2015

Good location between bus/train station and city centre, easy to find. Accomodated late arrival and the helpful owner even rang the station to check whether my train wqas late! More
snmraz (Scotland) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 94%
  • 12th Jan 2015

If you are looking for a low cost hotel for sleeping, showering and exploring the city Elysia is an excellent choice. Close to major bus More
worldtravelin939 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 318 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 83%
  • 23rd Mar 2015

Located in one of the coolest little enclaves of the center/ Sofia uni area. The art is cool, you get breakfast, and there's the hip bar downstairs with comfy couches where some locals hang out. However, the thudding sounds from the bar downstairs does come up to the bedrooms. Not too bad, More
eureka_C (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 4th Mar 2015

staff service is swift and friendly, and breakfast plentiful. the best thing about the bar downstairs is that it is not only frequented by hostel guests; plenty of locals drop in too, which gives you a chance to have more interesting talks about sofia (and bulgaria) than the average "what More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 51 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 4th Feb 2015

very kind staff More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 27th Dec 2014

We had a reservation for 3 nights and we had a free pick up as arranged. Even though our reservation was for a double private we were given a 3 dorm. We didn't know that we had to pay in BGN, but of course we were given time to exchange. We totally recommend it, if you just need a place to More
Anonymous (Greece) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 390 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 14th Jan 2015

The Hostel is very nice, clean and the staff is just excellent! Sasha is The Best!!! More
Anonymous (Bulgaria) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 13th Jan 2015

Friendly and social place right in the Sofia City Center. Central heating , common room and kitchen! Very comfy big beds.Thanks for good advices . More
Anonymous (Bulgaria) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 182 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 89%
  • 31st Dec 2014

We loved our host Betty who made us tea and coffee. More
Anonymous (England) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 22nd Oct 2014

Rather empty at this time of year so not the place to go to meet people. Was however easy to get to from the airport late at night. Wifi was good and croissant/coffee in the morning are a bonus. No code or key to get into the hostel, tucked away off the street so maybe unneccessary but More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 337 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 74%
  • 15th Feb 2015

The shower is not nice, i dont want to shower in a place like that, it is not so horrible, i just want the hassle doing it More
Anonymous (Slovenia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 28th Nov 2014

When we arrived it wasnt clear in which room we will be and it looked like they really had chaos in the orders. Staff tried to do best but the owner seemd really chaotic. We have been bigger group and we were "discussing" our rooms cca 2 hours. Location was perfect. More
Anonymous (Slovakia) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback