X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Sofia, Bulgaria

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 3542 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 83%
  • 19th May 2015

Good and very clean hostel. Good WiFi and a very nice staff. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 18th May 2015

An amazing hostel! The staff are really helpful & so nice! The bathrooms/showers are a bit small but still decent. Pub crawl isn't really a pub crawl as it is a group of us drinking in the local park which was still a ton of fun! More
apolloniamm (USA) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 238 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 71%
  • 21st May 2015

An excellent location in Sofia to easily see all sights within walking distance. The rooms had no keys and felt as though anyone could walk in but overall the staff were helpful with my travels. The garden area could really benefit from an upgrade but the beds were incredible! Thank you More
cbelle19 (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 21st Apr 2015

We had an amazing stay here! Staff were lovely and friendly! 100% would recommend staying here. More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 185 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 3rd Apr 2015

We had a very pleasant stay there. The street looks a bit run-down and the place is not ideal if you want to meet a lot of travellers but the owner is very nice and helpful. The place was simple but convenient and clean, I definitely recommend. More
Anonymous (France) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 31st Dec 2014

We loved our host Betty who made us tea and coffee. More
Anonymous (England) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 325 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 46%
  • 12th May 2015

It was one of the worst experiences of our trip. You have to take the warning serious, you won't have any chance for sleep there. They have parties every night, and with party I mean really loud music. It was so loud that the bass vibrated our beds. And they don't stop at midnight, that's More
Anonymous (Germany) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 3rd May 2015

Good place, good service. Garden is great. More
kevbleakley9712 (France) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 54 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 30th Mar 2015

This is more of a rooming house than a hostel, which offered a bright , clean room of adequate size with small ensuite facilities. Well located for bus and train stations. No kitchen or breakfast but a kettle is always available and landlady offered to make tea of coffee in the morning. More
pbennett2137563 (England) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 8th Mar 2015

Good location between bus/train station and city centre, easy to find. Accomodated late arrival and the helpful owner even rang the station to check whether my train wqas late! More
snmraz (Scotland) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 57 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 69%
  • 15th May 2015

They are remodeling and the place needs it but the location was nice. Got a funky bit of advice for the bus station pick up point to Rila Monastery and upon arrival they had misplaced my booking but it all worked out in the end. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 7th Apr 2015

i have been to this hostel before. it is still good. near the center and good value. mark, first in command is really helpful. his knowledge sofia is perfect too. i stayed for 5 nights and mark did some free washing for me. nothing was too much trouble for him. i recommend here. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 130 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 77%
  • 1st May 2015

We were very happy to stay at this hostel. It's really good located, close to the metro station and to the main tourist attractions. It is about 15 minutes walk from the last stop of the airport shuttle bus station. Hostel's staff was nice and helpfull, our room was clean with comfy beds. More
Anonymous (Poland) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 390 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 14th Jan 2015

The Hostel is very nice, clean and the staff is just excellent! Sasha is The Best!!! More
Anonymous (Bulgaria) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 13th Jan 2015

Friendly and social place right in the Sofia City Center. Central heating , common room and kitchen! Very comfy big beds.Thanks for good advices . More
Anonymous (Bulgaria) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 159 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 46%
  • 18th May 2015

Strong male receptionist watched me struggle up 3 flights of stairs with heavy case B4 allowing me to struggle back down whilst he darted out of sight whist apparently showing me to my room. No lock on dorm doors, with reception on different floor felt unsafe sleeping alone with open More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 17th May 2015

Good hostel, very well situated. Very good value for the money! More
sebguil7942 (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 338 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 74%
  • 15th Feb 2015

The shower is not nice, i dont want to shower in a place like that, it is not so horrible, i just want the hassle doing it More
Anonymous (Slovenia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 28th Nov 2014

When we arrived it wasnt clear in which room we will be and it looked like they really had chaos in the orders. Staff tried to do best but the owner seemd really chaotic. We have been bigger group and we were "discussing" our rooms cca 2 hours. Location was perfect. More
Anonymous (Slovakia) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback