X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Sofia, Bulgaria

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 3183 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 24th Aug 2014

Genuinely love this hostel, staff are great, love the free breakfast and dinner but we've given it a poor rating on cleanliness because we received bedbugs from our night there. We'd stayed there previously and had no problems, and we feel they must have been from other visitors, but just More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 24th Aug 2014

Great hostel. Very social. Dorms were clean and spacious and common area had a great vibe. The organised day trip to Rila monastery was fantastic, and the staff had good recommendations on things to see and do in Sofia. My only (small) negative would be that there aren't many toilets More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 205 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

Beautiful double rooms! It feels almost like a hotel, but with a hostel atmosphere. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 21st Aug 2014

really great location and staff are very helpful. the large dorm can get a bit warm even with the ac on. the showers have hot water but are not very private. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 282 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

Very nice hostel. In the heart of Sofia. More
Anonymous (Poland) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 51%
  • 14th Aug 2014

I would love to have stayed at Art Hostel where we booked however they had over booked and sent us to a little old ladies flat to stay in her spare room without warning us. The hostel looked amazing when we waited to be checked in however they then took across town and left us with the More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 167 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

Could not have asked for a nicer host in Sofia than Maria! She spoke good English and was exceedingly helpful. The bed was comfortable, though nothing amazing. Sheets clean, wifi worked, etc. The only markdown is the size of the bathroom: it's a closet. For elves. But it's really clean and More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 9th Aug 2014

Great location for airport bus. Not the best atmosphere but no major complaints. More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 331 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 27th Jun 2014

It's nice place at the center of the city, except the view from our window. More
Anonymous (Macedonia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 6th Apr 2014

It is about half an hour away from Railway station by walk, but well located in the center. If you want to do the free tour, there are almost every day in the opposite corner More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 129 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 80%
  • 5th Aug 2014

Nice location More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 27th Jun 2014

Really clean and very cheap. Great price. Close to touristic center. My only problem was that when I checked out, I wanted there to be someone at reception (and I did check out during their open reception hours) but there was nobody there. That really bothered me because I needed to have More
Anonymous (Romania) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 370 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 16th Aug 2014

The staff was wonderful and available!!! More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 16th Aug 2014

Guys, you have to come to this hostel. Otherwise you will regret. For Sure! ;-) It was a great opportunity to meet people from everywhere. Afghanistan, Mexico, USA, Turkey, Nepal, and of course travellers from the european countries. Familiar atmosphere. Felt like at home. The staff were More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 277 Total Reviews

No.8

  • The Rooms

  • Pop Bogomil Street 10, 1202 Sofia, Sofia
  • 100%
  • 21st Aug 2014

Quite and peaceful place to stay. I had a very good rest here. It's about 10 min. from the bus station and 10 min. also from the city center. Staff were friendly and very helpful. More
Anonymous (Guatemala) (MALE) Globetrotter
  • 31%
  • 18th Aug 2014

Hostel is closed. At arrival doors were closed and nobody there. I had to find new one. More
Anonymous (Poland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 126 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 74%
  • 15th May 2014

The hostel is well placed in the centre of Sofia. No safe at all but otherwise security was good. Bathroom floor was a bit dirty as it was just one wet room. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 77%
  • 28th Mar 2014

Hostel is really well located, no noises at night. Rooms are clean, with heaters working when needed. Breakfast is good for a hostel, bathrooms are way too small. Highly recommendable for a night or two. More
lucasnoura (Brazil) (Male) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback