X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Sofia, Bulgaria

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 3165 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 86%
  • 15th Aug 2014

Really nice and funny guys at the reception.Good breakfast and lunch/dinner i suggest you to clean more bathrooms and maybe a bar crawl with more pubs Really nice place!i suggest it to my friends! big hug guys! More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 13th Aug 2014

Awesome atmosphere! Loved the free breakfast, dinner and beer! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 203 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 83%
  • 14th Aug 2014

If coming at night the street is badly lit and may look dodgy, but it's in the very city center, so should be fine (look for the school yard). 8-bed dorm is in the attic which may bother some people due to lack of privacy. Beds are actually mattresses on wooden planks (nearly floor level), More
Anonymous (Ukraine) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 80%
  • 3rd Aug 2014

A very busy hostel, lots of travelers came to ask if there are still rooms free but were in vain so make sure you made a reservation before you come. No common space besides the garden (not many places to sit though). The floor of the toilet/bathroom area was usually wet so please be More
dearjore5461 (Taiwan) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 160 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 80%
  • 20th Jul 2014

Lovely, simple, clean hostel. You are indeed made welcome as a guest; the owner will go out of his way to help and chat. I arrived late with a motorbike, parking and food scouting were taken care of. Definitely not a party hostel - which is great if you're looking to actually sleep! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 28th Jun 2014

Good place to stay More
molly1au9787 (Australia) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 280 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 51%
  • 14th Aug 2014

I would love to have stayed at Art Hostel where we booked however they had over booked and sent us to a little old ladies flat to stay in her spare room without warning us. The hostel looked amazing when we waited to be checked in however they then took across town and left us with the More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 6th Aug 2014

The ho are is in the Sofia city centre, is easy to go everywhere!! Has a great atmorsphere in the garden and bar! The room are big but not so confortable! Good the shower no so good the rest room!! More
traietz72 (India) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 129 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 80%
  • 5th Aug 2014

Nice location More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 27th Jun 2014

Really clean and very cheap. Great price. Close to touristic center. My only problem was that when I checked out, I wanted there to be someone at reception (and I did check out during their open reception hours) but there was nobody there. That really bothered me because I needed to have More
Anonymous (Romania) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 370 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 16th Aug 2014

The staff was wonderful and available!!! More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 16th Aug 2014

Guys, you have to come to this hostel. Otherwise you will regret. For Sure! ;-) It was a great opportunity to meet people from everywhere. Afghanistan, Mexico, USA, Turkey, Nepal, and of course travellers from the european countries. Familiar atmosphere. Felt like at home. The staff were More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 275 Total Reviews

No.7

  • The Rooms

  • Pop Bogomil Street 10, 1202 Sofia, Sofia
  • 31%
  • 18th Aug 2014

Hostel is closed. At arrival doors were closed and nobody there. I had to find new one. More
Anonymous (Poland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 5th Aug 2014

The hostel is small and very nice, close to the station and with an extremely friendly employee, familiy atmosphere. The room was really charming, the bathroom a little bit wet though, it's an old house and it has been raining a lot this summer which you can smell in the walls. For a More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 330 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 89%
  • 27th Jun 2014

It's nice place at the center of the city, except the view from our window. More
Anonymous (Macedonia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 6th Apr 2014

It is about half an hour away from Railway station by walk, but well located in the center. If you want to do the free tour, there are almost every day in the opposite corner More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 126 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 74%
  • 15th May 2014

The hostel is well placed in the centre of Sofia. No safe at all but otherwise security was good. Bathroom floor was a bit dirty as it was just one wet room. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 77%
  • 28th Mar 2014

Hostel is really well located, no noises at night. Rooms are clean, with heaters working when needed. Breakfast is good for a hostel, bathrooms are way too small. Highly recommendable for a night or two. More
lucasnoura (Brazil) (Male) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback