X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Sofia, Bulgaria

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 230 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 28th Mar 2015

Miro and another girl were very friendly and helpfull with the informations and fixing problems! Especialy Miro. The tour to Rila and Boyana church was great! More
marijanbirus4120 (Croatia) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 94%
  • 27th Mar 2015

I've been in this hostel for 3 times, it's really a great deal: the staff is really nice, the location is amazing, the rooms are cool and you feel warmness since the first moment you get in the hostel. The tips that they give about the city are cool and they are really helpful! It was an More
Anonymous (Chile) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 3499 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 14th Apr 2015

Great stay in Sofia, a pleasure to be in a lovely clean room. Not enough blankets, was kind of cold. The staff was friendly and kind especially Nicole (I hope i wrote your name correctly) thank you for your peaceful kindness. The music is a bit loud in the common area as well, but in all More
Anonymous (Italy) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 13th Apr 2015

Cool place with helpful staff and great atmosphere. Good place to stay in sofia! More
Anonymous (Australia) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 53 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 8th Mar 2015

Good location between bus/train station and city centre, easy to find. Accomodated late arrival and the helpful owner even rang the station to check whether my train wqas late! More
snmraz (Scotland) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 94%
  • 12th Jan 2015

If you are looking for a low cost hotel for sleeping, showering and exploring the city Elysia is an excellent choice. Close to major bus More
worldtravelin939 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 321 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 3rd Apr 2015

Facility is gorgeous-really showcases its community art & unique vibe. Breakfast is wonderful selection and very comfortable set-up. Bar could be a bit overwhelming at night; in order to get to our rooms we had to wade through the flock of locals who came to the bar each night. Compared to More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 23rd Mar 2015

Located in one of the coolest little enclaves of the center/ Sofia uni area. The art is cool, you get breakfast, and there's the hip bar downstairs with comfy couches where some locals hang out. However, the thudding sounds from the bar downstairs does come up to the bedrooms. Not too bad, More
eureka_C (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 54 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 7th Apr 2015

i have been to this hostel before. it is still good. near the center and good value. mark, first in command is really helpful. his knowledge sofia is perfect too. i stayed for 5 nights and mark did some free washing for me. nothing was too much trouble for him. i recommend here. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 89%
  • 4th Feb 2015

very kind staff More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 184 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 3rd Apr 2015

We had a very pleasant stay there. The street looks a bit run-down and the place is not ideal if you want to meet a lot of travellers but the owner is very nice and helpful. The place was simple but convenient and clean, I definitely recommend. More
Anonymous (France) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 31st Dec 2014

We loved our host Betty who made us tea and coffee. More
Anonymous (England) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 390 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 14th Jan 2015

The Hostel is very nice, clean and the staff is just excellent! Sasha is The Best!!! More
Anonymous (Bulgaria) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 13th Jan 2015

Friendly and social place right in the Sofia City Center. Central heating , common room and kitchen! Very comfy big beds.Thanks for good advices . More
Anonymous (Bulgaria) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 149 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 83%
  • 8th Apr 2015

Great location, quiet room, nice staff. More
Anonymous (Bulgaria) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 4th Apr 2015

Very comfortable hostel, closed to the center of Sofia More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback