X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Sofia, Bulgaria

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 3433 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 27th Feb 2015

Great rooms, great location, great stuff... More
Anonymous (Serbia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 25th Feb 2015

Beds are not very comfortable but staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Everything else works great. The breakfast+dinner is strongly recommended. More
Anonymous (Chile) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 221 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 27th Oct 2014

Great place overall, really helpful staff, key location, great value, would recommend to all fellow travelers More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 24th Oct 2014

Great Location and super friendly, helpful Staff. Only the bathrooms need an upgrade. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 310 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 24th Feb 2015

It was a very warming experience. Rock and Roll! :) More
Anonymous (Macedonia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 15th Feb 2015

Really well located hostel, with friendly staff and awesome atmosphere! truly worth your money! More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 52 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 12th Jan 2015

If you are looking for a low cost hotel for sleeping, showering and exploring the city Elysia is an excellent choice. Close to major bus More
worldtravelin939 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 29th Oct 2014

Hostel owner was very helpful, providing information on tours, and what there is to see. I was even provided an adapter for my plugs, as I had left mine behind. Hostel was well equipped. My room had its own radiator, a big and comfy bed, and and en-suite, all for a very competitive price. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 51 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 4th Feb 2015

very kind staff More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 27th Dec 2014

We had a reservation for 3 nights and we had a free pick up as arranged. Even though our reservation was for a double private we were given a 3 dorm. We didn't know that we had to pay in BGN, but of course we were given time to exchange. We totally recommend it, if you just need a place to More
Anonymous (Greece) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 388 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 14th Jan 2015

The Hostel is very nice, clean and the staff is just excellent! Sasha is The Best!!! More
Anonymous (Bulgaria) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 13th Jan 2015

Friendly and social place right in the Sofia City Center. Central heating , common room and kitchen! Very comfy big beds.Thanks for good advices . More
Anonymous (Bulgaria) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 182 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 89%
  • 31st Dec 2014

We loved our host Betty who made us tea and coffee. More
Anonymous (England) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 22nd Oct 2014

Rather empty at this time of year so not the place to go to meet people. Was however easy to get to from the airport late at night. Wifi was good and croissant/coffee in the morning are a bonus. No code or key to get into the hostel, tucked away off the street so maybe unneccessary but More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 139 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 9th Feb 2015

ideal central location to visit the city, close to the Boulevard vitosha, located in a very quiet and secure street. very friendly, welcoming staff, Spacious room., Sufficiently heated. it made between minus 5 and minus 10 degree during my stay in Sofia Comfortable bed, clean linen and More
Anonymous (Algeria) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 2nd Feb 2015

Thanks for the nice tour! See you next time! :) More
Anonymous (Bulgaria) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 285 Total Reviews

No.9

  • The Rooms

  • Pop Bogomil Street 10, 1202 Sofia, Sofia
  • 97%
  • 24th Sep 2014

good quiet place in the center, nice friendly staff More
Anonymous (Bulgaria) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback