X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Sofia, Bulgaria

HOSTEL
  • 100%
  • 392 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 1st Apr 2015

The hostel was excellent and the guy on reception was great - knowledgeable, helpful, and a great sense of humour. I would definitely stay there again as the place is very convenient for may places in Sofia. More
Mustang2000 (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 3802 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 23rd Aug 2015

This place has so much potential, Firstly, if you book the 18bed dorm, they'll tell you on arrival that the free meals are not included in this. They really should put this on their website. The meals are cheap otherwise 6lev (3euro for dinner and breakfast) but I worked out it was better More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Globetrotter
  • 97%
  • 22nd Aug 2015

One of the best hostels ive ever been to! Highly recommended! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 273 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 12th Aug 2015

really nice staff. they go out of their way to help you. the location is bang in the center. the beds were very comfortable. would certainly recommend it More
Anonymous (India) (MALE) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 10th Aug 2015

- staff excellent - Really clean room, really appreciate - A bit noisy, with the floor More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 63 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 80%
  • 14th Aug 2015

The staff were amazing and so helpful and the beds were so comfy! Great value for your money. The location is a bit out of the city centre but a nice walk. Thanks for such a great stay. More
Anonymous (Canada) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 13th Aug 2015

Absolutely loved it! Ended up staying longer and to be honest was sad to leave. 100% stay here for an awesome expierence. Thank you! - Mila More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 196 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 9th Aug 2015

It was very cosy and nice. The owner is a very nice and interesting man, who told me about the story of the hostel. More
Anonymous (Austria) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 29th Jul 2015

Not a bad hostel for the price. Quite far from the bus station if you're walking. Close to some great sightseeing. Weird shower. Banged my head on the doorway to the bathroom many times because it was so short. No lockers. Not many locked doors. Nice terrace. Good food nearby. You get More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 58 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 20th May 2015

This familial hostel is just lovely. The hosts were incredibly helpful and friendly, the rooms were perfectly decent and the hostel well located (only 15 min walk from the train & bus stations & only 15 min from the centre). Definitely a great one for travellers! More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 30th Mar 2015

This is more of a rooming house than a hostel, which offered a bright , clean room of adequate size with small ensuite facilities. Well located for bus and train stations. No kitchen or breakfast but a kettle is always available and landlady offered to make tea of coffee in the morning. More
pbennett2137563 (England) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 92 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 89%
  • 21st Aug 2015

Even though we came at 3:00 am, we woke him up and he helped us. Good place. It has a good location. More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 19th Aug 2015

Great overall hostel Helpful staff (Mark) Great variety of tea choices and coffee all day long More
y_lin3 (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 346 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 77%
  • 25th Aug 2015

You could invest more in the shower More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 12th Aug 2015

Really cool hostel, very relaxed and very art oriented! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 185 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 91%
  • 16th Aug 2015

All the staff at the hostel were lovely - accommodating and friendly. The WiFi worked well and was clean. We had a great stay at this hostel. Thanks! More
jo_booth20039442 (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 15th Aug 2015

I really enjoyed my stay. Perfect location and very friendly staff. I also used the laundry facilities. It would've been even better if it had a bar, but they recommended a pub crawl so I met people on that! More
amytrumpeter7078 (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 71%
  • 347 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 74%
  • 2nd Aug 2015

The Internet hostel turned out to be enjoyable for us, although the appearance doesn't appear that way. The best vice for our rating was the extremely helpful and nice lady running the hostel, which is more like a unit rented out to travelers. Staff were accommodating with the facilities More
Anonymous (Australia) (ALLMALEGROUP) Avid Traveller
  • 40%
  • 28th Jul 2015

I had a reservation, paid the deposit and told them my arriving time. When I got there, hostel was full and they rudely kicked me out about 00.30. When I asked my deposit, they couldn t care less. Actually I felt quite happy, because the hostel was really dirty, messy and smelly. The More
Anonymous (Finland) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback