X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Sofia, Bulgaria

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 3358 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 19th Dec 2014

Amazing. I was actually traveling alone, and in general am someone who's content to wander around doing his own thing - but even i have to concede that the atmosphere at hostel mostel was electric. The proprietor tod was lovely and there are numerous opportunities to socialize with the More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 25th Nov 2014

can't recommend this hostel highly enough More
emptythomas (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 219 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 27th Oct 2014

Great place overall, really helpful staff, key location, great value, would recommend to all fellow travelers More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 24th Oct 2014

Great Location and super friendly, helpful Staff. Only the bathrooms need an upgrade. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 303 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 13th Dec 2014

There should be a 'atmosphere level: have no words'. It's a home abroad, music, friendship, art... a place where you feel confortable and easy going, a point where rest your mind and let your soul wander. Amazing. More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 25th Oct 2014

Staff were very friendly and helpful. Great live music the night we stayed also! More
Anonymous (England) (MIXEDGROUP) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 378 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 69%
  • 22nd Nov 2014

The staff are very nice. The hostel itself needs some money spent on it. Bathrooms are put together with hope and dreams, but water is hot, so that's good. Beds are clean. Generally the whole ace needs scrubbing thoroughly from one end to another. The hostel and rooms are nice and warm More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 9th Nov 2014

Sitting in the centre of Sofia but in a quite hidden place in an alley, just need to look around to find it. There were only 1 another guest staying when i was there but it was fine for me so i could sleep well. Staff is a lovely fun lady with difficulties in walking but she tries her best More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 181 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 60%
  • 22nd Oct 2014

Rather empty at this time of year so not the place to go to meet people. Was however easy to get to from the airport late at night. Wifi was good and croissant/coffee in the morning are a bonus. No code or key to get into the hostel, tucked away off the street so maybe unneccessary but More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 9th Oct 2014

Great location, the male staff members were not that helpful but the woman staff member was great. Directions to the hostel could be a bit clearer, as in which way to go on the tram, where to go once you get off the tram. Decent place overall and can't beat it for the price! More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 336 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 83%
  • 28th Nov 2014

When we arrived it wasnt clear in which room we will be and it looked like they really had chaos in the orders. Staff tried to do best but the owner seemd really chaotic. We have been bigger group and we were "discussing" our rooms cca 2 hours. Location was perfect. More
Anonymous (Slovakia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 49%
  • 24th Sep 2014

Stayed here due to the reviews etc, literally one of the worst places I've ever stayed. The "dorms" are awkward and not a single thing like the photos. There is one toilet/bathroom for the whole place. Got a lot of bites during the night, they have no lookers or room keys. The kitchen is a More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 284 Total Reviews

No.7

  • The Rooms

  • Pop Bogomil Street 10, 1202 Sofia, Sofia
  • 97%
  • 24th Sep 2014

good quiet place in the center, nice friendly staff More
Anonymous (Bulgaria) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

The hostel is very far from Bus /train station but close the city center. More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 68%
  • 132 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 80%
  • 5th Aug 2014

Nice location More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 27th Jun 2014

Really clean and very cheap. Great price. Close to touristic center. My only problem was that when I checked out, I wanted there to be someone at reception (and I did check out during their open reception hours) but there was nobody there. That really bothered me because I needed to have More
Anonymous (Romania) (Female) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback