X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Sofia, Bulgaria

HOSTEL
  • 100%
  • 392 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 1st Apr 2015

The hostel was excellent and the guy on reception was great - knowledgeable, helpful, and a great sense of humour. I would definitely stay there again as the place is very convenient for may places in Sofia. More
Mustang2000 (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 14th Jan 2015

The Hostel is very nice, clean and the staff is just excellent! Sasha is The Best!!! More
Anonymous (Bulgaria) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 3642 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 1st Jul 2015

Top location in the city center. Friendly staff, offers laundry service. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 30th Jun 2015

By far the best hostel I've ever stayed at. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 185 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 3rd Apr 2015

We had a very pleasant stay there. The street looks a bit run-down and the place is not ideal if you want to meet a lot of travellers but the owner is very nice and helpful. The place was simple but convenient and clean, I definitely recommend. More
Anonymous (France) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 249 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 21st Jun 2015

Very helpful staff. Walking distance to center of town. Large beds. Good breakfast. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 8th Jun 2015

Excellent place to stay! many thanks to the helpful staff that helped me :) very clean and good located. More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 56 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 20th May 2015

This familial hostel is just lovely. The hosts were incredibly helpful and friendly, the rooms were perfectly decent and the hostel well located (only 15 min walk from the train & bus stations & only 15 min from the centre). Definitely a great one for travellers! More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 30th Mar 2015

This is more of a rooming house than a hostel, which offered a bright , clean room of adequate size with small ensuite facilities. Well located for bus and train stations. No kitchen or breakfast but a kettle is always available and landlady offered to make tea of coffee in the morning. More
pbennett2137563 (England) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 330 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 71%
  • 10th Jun 2015

A great hostel to visit (but maybe not stay). It has a beautiful garden, art etc but somethings were poor. We stayed in a 3 bed private with a shared bathroom on the same floor with some other rooms.That "shared" bathroom must also be an ensuite bathroom to another room because they can More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 20th May 2015

Hostel staff are super friendly! We got a lovely private room as we were going to be waking up very early each day for a conference. Choosing this hostel was not a mistake! Great atmosphere, good affordability, good location and great staff made our stay a pleasure! More
wrossmck (Ireland) (ALLMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 168 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 80%
  • 9th Jun 2015

It's missing light in the reception area . A big map from Sofia and Bulgary could be very Useful More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 43%
  • 29th May 2015

The facilities are God-awful. There's two bathroom for over 50 people. Nothing is ever clean. The building itself is falling apart with creaky, broken wood floors, squeaky doors, and the worst bed I've ever slept in. I woke up with extreme back pain both mornings (I'm a 20 year old man) More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 68 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 57%
  • 21st Jun 2015

The guy that works there is the rudest person i've met. We arrived early so we could'nt do the check in but the guy didn't let us stay in the common area and kicked us out while it was raining. When i had to pay something extra i asked to talk with the owner and he made a hughe scene More
Anonymous (Chile) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 37%
  • 15th Jun 2015

What a shocking place this is. We booked a double room through Hostel world, and when we turned up we were told we had to sleep in a dorm room. The place was very dirty, not maintained, very loud by the road, not enough keys for the front door, hard beds and smoke smelling rooms. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 130 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 77%
  • 1st May 2015

We were very happy to stay at this hostel. It's really good located, close to the metro station and to the main tourist attractions. It is about 15 minutes walk from the last stop of the airport shuttle bus station. Hostel's staff was nice and helpfull, our room was clean with comfy beds. More
Anonymous (Poland) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 72%
  • 339 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 74%
  • 15th Feb 2015

The shower is not nice, i dont want to shower in a place like that, it is not so horrible, i just want the hassle doing it More
Anonymous (Slovenia) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback