X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Sofia, Bulgaria

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 51 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 12th Jan 2015

If you are looking for a low cost hotel for sleeping, showering and exploring the city Elysia is an excellent choice. Close to major bus More
worldtravelin939 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 29th Oct 2014

Hostel owner was very helpful, providing information on tours, and what there is to see. I was even provided an adapter for my plugs, as I had left mine behind. Hostel was well equipped. My room had its own radiator, a big and comfy bed, and and en-suite, all for a very competitive price. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 3402 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 23rd Jan 2015

Highly recommended. Great staff, clean room, clean toilets, hot showers, wifi worked well. Location close to city center, quite far from train and bus station (25mnts walking) but taxi cost just 2 euros. More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 94%
  • 17th Jan 2015

Great Hostel & great atmosphere. A Only bad thing is the girl that works in the kitchen for the dinner is very very rude. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 304 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 13th Dec 2014

There should be a 'atmosphere level: have no words'. It's a home abroad, music, friendship, art... a place where you feel confortable and easy going, a point where rest your mind and let your soul wander. Amazing. More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 25th Oct 2014

Staff were very friendly and helpful. Great live music the night we stayed also! More
Anonymous (England) (MIXEDGROUP) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 220 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 27th Oct 2014

Great place overall, really helpful staff, key location, great value, would recommend to all fellow travelers More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 24th Oct 2014

Great Location and super friendly, helpful Staff. Only the bathrooms need an upgrade. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 182 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 31st Dec 2014

We loved our host Betty who made us tea and coffee. More
Anonymous (England) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 22nd Oct 2014

Rather empty at this time of year so not the place to go to meet people. Was however easy to get to from the airport late at night. Wifi was good and croissant/coffee in the morning are a bonus. No code or key to get into the hostel, tucked away off the street so maybe unneccessary but More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 385 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 14th Jan 2015

The Hostel is very nice, clean and the staff is just excellent! Sasha is The Best!!! More
Anonymous (Bulgaria) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 13th Jan 2015

the people are very nice there. i like it! :) More
Anonymous (Bulgaria) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 336 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 83%
  • 28th Nov 2014

When we arrived it wasnt clear in which room we will be and it looked like they really had chaos in the orders. Staff tried to do best but the owner seemd really chaotic. We have been bigger group and we were "discussing" our rooms cca 2 hours. Location was perfect. More
Anonymous (Slovakia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 49%
  • 24th Sep 2014

Stayed here due to the reviews etc, literally one of the worst places I've ever stayed. The "dorms" are awkward and not a single thing like the photos. There is one toilet/bathroom for the whole place. Got a lot of bites during the night, they have no lookers or room keys. The kitchen is a More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 284 Total Reviews

No.8

  • The Rooms

  • Pop Bogomil Street 10, 1202 Sofia, Sofia
  • 97%
  • 24th Sep 2014

good quiet place in the center, nice friendly staff More
Anonymous (Bulgaria) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

The hostel is very far from Bus /train station but close the city center. More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 67%
  • 134 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 63%
  • 29th Dec 2014

It was very cold in the hostel in the winter. They turned on the heater, when I arrived and the heat from the heater was the all time veeeery poor. The staff also freesed. The facilities are old. It was relatively clean. In sommer should be better to stay in this hostel. The location More
Anonymous (Bulgaria) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 5th Aug 2014

Nice location More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback