X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Sofia, Bulgaria

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 2941 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 13th Apr 2014

The staff is great! Be advised: the 16 bed room is in the attic. If you are in it during the winter, it gets really cold. Also, it's easy to hear people talking in the courtyard, but the staff does a good job quieting people down around 10:30. Despite those issues, it's still a phenomenal More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 9th Apr 2014

Love!!! Such a good breakfast incredibly helpful really good experienxe. Same with the one in veliko tarnov More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 190 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 3rd Apr 2014

This is one of the nicest hostels I have ever stayed in. So calm and relaxed with a lovely friendly vibe. Very centrally located - literally right in the city centre on a nice leafy side street. The breakfast changes daily as it's made by whoever is on working. It Would have been nice to More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 30th Mar 2014

Directions unclear. When you exit metro, walk on the pedestrianised promenade. Got in late and Zlati (sp?) was very welcoming as was the daytime manager. The homemade breakfast was a nice touch. Bathrooms were kept clean and although only 2 toilets and showers, never had to wait. Our More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 247 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 86%
  • 3rd Mar 2014

Staff were genuinely helpful and tried their best to make you feel comfortable. Great place to stay for music lovers and good to meet others as bar is open to public - music in bar at night - if you want to sleep early, bring earplugs/drink or choose a double rm as music can be loud til More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 19th Feb 2014

The Art Hostel totally lived up to its name, I had an amazing stay here. The staff is really nice and helped me with all my questions, the place looks absolutely amazing, though don't go shower in the mornings if you prefer some hot water, but that's the only negative thing that can be More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 125 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 77%
  • 28th Mar 2014

Hostel is really well located, no noises at night. Rooms are clean, with heaters working when needed. Breakfast is good for a hostel, bathrooms are way too small. Highly recommendable for a night or two. More
lucasnoura (Brazil) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 114 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 71%
  • 4th Apr 2014

It was good, got a big room and nice Bulgaria architecture! More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 25th Oct 2013

This was a simple and pleasant place to stay. The staff were always cheerful and friendly, and the hostel is close to an interesting pedestrian/tram street with lots of nice restaurants and stores, plus the historic centre of town. It was quite difficult to find though, as the entrance More
scottwmillar (New Zealand) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 327 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 71%
  • 12th Mar 2014

Staff & location were fine but as with many places in Sofia, it's not so much of a hostel as a private apartment where people are letting out rooms to boost their income. This is fine but means the facilities are poor for the amount of people. There was only 1 bathroom with a wetroom More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 21st Feb 2014

Because we took a large room, we were not in the location of the hostel, but "only 5 minutes far by walk", which is finally not the real center, but a not interesting part of Sofia. And the tomorrow morning, we misunderstood with the staff about where to meet to leave the keys, and they More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 359 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 17th Jan 2014

Nightingale is a cool place you can relax and chat with fellows. Central heating and WI-FI everywhere, kitchen and friendly stuff are very good option in the city center. Cheap and comfy, recommend to all! More
Anonymous (Bulgaria) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 3rd Jan 2014

Whàt a fun! Top center and warm everywhere.Really hot showers.Friendly people, oo for girls only(+). Homy far away from home. Recomend 6 bed female dorm.Thanks Sasha and you guys!:) More
Anonymous (Bulgaria) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 20%
  • 263 Total Reviews

No.8

  • The Rooms

  • Pop Bogomil Street 10, 1202 Sofia, Sofia
  • 20%
  • 27th Mar 2014

When I arrived at the address, the place was closed. I asked at a hotel nearby and they told me it happens all the time, so I had to book a room there. More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback