X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Sofia, Bulgaria

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 3509 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 86%
  • 21st Apr 2015

Really cool place to stay in if you're in Sofia. Free shots were also a great bonus! More
Fraser-97 (Scotland) (MALE) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 19th Apr 2015

Great staff, very friendly. Room was large and clean. Both breakfast and dinner were great:). More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 234 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 21st Apr 2015

We had an amazing stay here! Staff were lovely and friendly! 100% would recommend staying here. More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 18th Apr 2015

Great little hostel. I loved the bed construction and privacy curtains. The common rooms are a bit small but I'm sure when the weather is good people congregate outdoors. We were provided with the most amazing and delicious cooked breakfast which was an absolute treat. The location is More
dingelson8824 (Canada) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 184 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 3rd Apr 2015

We had a very pleasant stay there. The street looks a bit run-down and the place is not ideal if you want to meet a lot of travellers but the owner is very nice and helpful. The place was simple but convenient and clean, I definitely recommend. More
Anonymous (France) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 31st Dec 2014

We loved our host Betty who made us tea and coffee. More
Anonymous (England) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 55 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 7th Apr 2015

i have been to this hostel before. it is still good. near the center and good value. mark, first in command is really helpful. his knowledge sofia is perfect too. i stayed for 5 nights and mark did some free washing for me. nothing was too much trouble for him. i recommend here. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 89%
  • 4th Feb 2015

very kind staff More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 54 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 30th Mar 2015

This is more of a rooming house than a hostel, which offered a bright , clean room of adequate size with small ensuite facilities. Well located for bus and train stations. No kitchen or breakfast but a kettle is always available and landlady offered to make tea of coffee in the morning. More
pbennett2137563 (England) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 8th Mar 2015

Good location between bus/train station and city centre, easy to find. Accomodated late arrival and the helpful owner even rang the station to check whether my train wqas late! More
snmraz (Scotland) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 321 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 3rd Apr 2015

Facility is gorgeous-really showcases its community art & unique vibe. Breakfast is wonderful selection and very comfortable set-up. Bar could be a bit overwhelming at night; in order to get to our rooms we had to wade through the flock of locals who came to the bar each night. Compared to More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 23rd Mar 2015

Located in one of the coolest little enclaves of the center/ Sofia uni area. The art is cool, you get breakfast, and there's the hip bar downstairs with comfy couches where some locals hang out. However, the thudding sounds from the bar downstairs does come up to the bedrooms. Not too bad, More
eureka_C (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 390 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 14th Jan 2015

The Hostel is very nice, clean and the staff is just excellent! Sasha is The Best!!! More
Anonymous (Bulgaria) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 13th Jan 2015

Friendly and social place right in the Sofia City Center. Central heating , common room and kitchen! Very comfy big beds.Thanks for good advices . More
Anonymous (Bulgaria) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 149 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 83%
  • 8th Apr 2015

Great location, quiet room, nice staff. More
Anonymous (Bulgaria) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 4th Apr 2015

Very comfortable hostel, closed to the center of Sofia More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 337 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 74%
  • 15th Feb 2015

The shower is not nice, i dont want to shower in a place like that, it is not so horrible, i just want the hassle doing it More
Anonymous (Slovenia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 28th Nov 2014

When we arrived it wasnt clear in which room we will be and it looked like they really had chaos in the orders. Staff tried to do best but the owner seemd really chaotic. We have been bigger group and we were "discussing" our rooms cca 2 hours. Location was perfect. More
Anonymous (Slovakia) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback