X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Sofia, Bulgaria

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 3105 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 24th Jul 2014

Hostel Mostel is an awesome hostel! It is chilled out, but runs efficiently. The staff are really nice & helpful and they give you a run down of what to see in Sofia when you arrive. The common area is large & great for meeting people especially at breakfast and dinner, which are both More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 22nd Jul 2014

Excelent hostal. Congratulations. More
Anonymous (Chile) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 199 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 20th Jul 2014

friendly and helpfull More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 20th Jul 2014

No overhead light in our room. Bathrooms were good. Extra wide beds were great. Evo was extremely helpful and very nice. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 267 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 77%
  • 16th Jul 2014

Hostel is OK, stayed just one night, beds arent that great but the garden and the bar in the basement are awesome! More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 15th Jul 2014

It's an interesting place since the bar is also a local hang out - I had fun meeting Bulgarians. Great place to stay if you are backpacking - especially alone. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 153 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 80%
  • 20th Jul 2014

Lovely, simple, clean hostel. You are indeed made welcome as a guest; the owner will go out of his way to help and chat. I arrived late with a motorbike, parking and food scouting were taken care of. Definitely not a party hostel - which is great if you're looking to actually sleep! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 8th Jun 2014

It was a little unclear to tell who was working there exactly. Either staff should openly greet and welcome newly arriving guests or they maybe have some sort of staff shirt to identify them. Also, signage outside the hostel could be better as the courtyard you enter from has many More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 128 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 27th Jun 2014

Really clean and very cheap. Great price. Close to touristic center. My only problem was that when I checked out, I wanted there to be someone at reception (and I did check out during their open reception hours) but there was nobody there. That really bothered me because I needed to have More
Anonymous (Romania) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 57%
  • 25th Jun 2014

One young girl staff smoked in front of Kitchen at balcony while I ate. So, I asked her to move to inside of balcony. Then later she didn't let me use my laptop at the kitchen as saying 'put it away. Kitchen is only for cooking.' But other guest used their laptop and iPad at the kitchen. I More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 271 Total Reviews

No.6

  • The Rooms

  • Pop Bogomil Street 10, 1202 Sofia, Sofia
  • 83%
  • 11th Jul 2014

Well situated between the train station and the city center. We left the hostel 2 days for a hike in the moutains and we came back for another, during our time away they kept all our stuff and arrange our comeback. The owner is very friendly and will make your stay just as you would. The More
Damsfr73 (France) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 6th Jun 2014

the place is similar to an abandon house; cobwebs everywhere, room felt mouldy, lawn was unkept. however, if you only need a bed to crash on, this would suffice. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 126 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 74%
  • 15th May 2014

The hostel is well placed in the centre of Sofia. No safe at all but otherwise security was good. Bathroom floor was a bit dirty as it was just one wet room. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 77%
  • 28th Mar 2014

Hostel is really well located, no noises at night. Rooms are clean, with heaters working when needed. Breakfast is good for a hostel, bathrooms are way too small. Highly recommendable for a night or two. More
lucasnoura (Brazil) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 330 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 89%
  • 27th Jun 2014

It's nice place at the center of the city, except the view from our window. More
Anonymous (Macedonia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 6th Apr 2014

It is about half an hour away from Railway station by walk, but well located in the center. If you want to do the free tour, there are almost every day in the opposite corner More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 70%
  • 364 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 97%
  • 21st May 2014

Really nice welcome! :) And just a very calm, relaxed atmosphere. Loved it! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback