X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Sofia, Bulgaria

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 4074 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 23rd Jan 2016

The staff were all happy to help with any requests. The communal area was the best I've experienced, and somewhere I really enjoyed hanging out. The facilities were fantastic, with everything and more thought of. The only negative is that the listing does not mention that some of the More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 22nd Jan 2016

I stayed here for two nights. Everything is really ok!! Suggest it. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 286 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 13th Jan 2016

The hostel was only partially operating while we were there, so I didn't get a good sense of the atmosphere. we were in a portion that is a separate two bed room flat just two doors down from the main entrance. It was quite nice though the bathroom set up was a little odd. There wasn't a More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 31st Dec 2015

Canape Connection was great - the owner was so nice and welcoming. We had everything we needed and could not have been more pleased with our stay. Thank you! More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 75 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 14th Nov 2015

Literally on the other side of town. Lovely local food van thing opposite the hostel and a very beautiful park is just a few minutes walk away. Wifi was excellent as were the staff. They really put in 110% into making sure you were having a good time and answering your questions. Best More
adrianlui7335 (Australia) (MALE) Globetrotter
  • 97%
  • 13th Oct 2015

I keep forgetting to write this review but I promised Alina would so here it is! Such a great hostel and the location is fine despite the reviews that say it isn't - literally a straight walk down the street to the centre. Such good facilities and the beds are super comfy. Alina is so More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 367 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 27th Dec 2015

Everything was excellent. My friend and I arrived late because we were clubbing in Sofia. The host expected us and all the documents were ready to sign. The hostel is very colourfully decorated and has a warm and welcoming atmosphere. The only unpleasant thing for me was a particular smell More
Anonymous (Bulgaria) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 24th Dec 2015

It was a great hostel within walking distance from the main shopping center and the NDK metro station. The staff was great. They had a good time with us, and they really made the experience fun. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 71 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 10th Jan 2016

Great hostel! I totally recommend it! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 19th Dec 2015

Fantastic hostel. Nick was absolutely lovely and helpful. A little but out of the centre but located very close to the train station. 2 stops away from the main bus station and 4 away from the centre. Would stay again !! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 53 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 6th Nov 2015

The hostel was amazing. Right beside a gorgeous market. staff did everything they could to help us get around the city. I had a double room with ensuite, and the bathroom was newly fitted and the room was one of the best I've seen in any hostel. We booked with one hour in advance and our More
Anonymous (Northern Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 4th Sep 2015

The hostel is own by a person you only can speak with on the phone, so you should reserved a long time before, otherwise you'll wait for your room. It looks more like a house where the people who work there leaved in than a real hostel. But that was quiet nice, I was alone at the floor, More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 202 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 60%
  • 31st Jan 2016

The place was nice enough. It feels like you're staying in someone's guest room. So we felt a little uncomfortable just being there, like we were intruding. The staff is relatively old and friendly. Breakfast is a coffee and a packaged pastry. It certainly wasn't a bad stay, but we found More
Anonymous (USA) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 9th Aug 2015

It was very cosy and nice. The owner is a very nice and interesting man, who told me about the story of the hostel. More
Anonymous (Austria) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 177 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 77%
  • 29th Jan 2016

The room I stayed was newly prepared. There wasn't wardrobe, no night lamp and the bathroom was so narrow. The door window was quite dirty and covered with wood. It was not possible to close to door, every time I needed to lock it to ensure it's closed. Internet was fine. But the dirty More
Anonymous (Bulgaria) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 13th Jan 2016

Just finished my annual january tour of bulgaria and romania. Good time to go everyone. Not too busy and you can get good sleep in the hostels. Summer months its madness here, but ok in january, off season. I have been to this hostel before and it's stll good. The sucess of this More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 61 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 74%
  • 25th Sep 2015

If you have to be close to the railway or bus station and do not need breakfast, Elysia is OK. The facilities are new and clean, and nice and friendly staff. More
Anonymous (Japan) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 227 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 86%
  • 8th Dec 2015

Underside of the beds were quite dusty though. The wall plugs along the bed also don't seem to be able to support international adapters because they are loose. More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 7th Dec 2015

Very difficult to find as the sign outside is very small. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback