Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Sofia, Bulgaria

  • 93%
  • 3910 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 3rd Oct 2015

Everyone was so helpful and the location really is perfect! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 2nd Oct 2015

Very nice. Great to have dinner and breakfast included. Great wifi. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 93%
  • 55 Total Reviews


  • 97%
  • 1st Oct 2015

Great stay in Sofia! This host is very nice, place is clean and lovely. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 8th Sep 2015

Εξαιρετική ξενώνα . Καλή τοποθεσία , μετρό 2 λεπτά με τα πόδια . Οι οικοδεσπότες είναι πολύ φιλικό . Θα ήθελα να συστήσω για τους ταξιδιώτες , κοντά στον ξενώνα More
Anonymous (Greece) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 92%
  • 70 Total Reviews


  • 91%
  • 16th Sep 2015

Nice and clean hostel not too far from downtown of Sofia. I will definitely recommend Moreto&Caffeto hostel especially because of the lovely staff. More
Anonymous (Finland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 15th Sep 2015

I loved this hostel! It's off the beaten path, but only just enough that you don't have to deal with the chaos of the city while still having full access to everything you want to see. Wifi was consistent, the kitchen got the job done, and most importantly, the staff was amazing and More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Globetrotter

  • 91%
  • 280 Total Reviews


  • 71%
  • 12th Sep 2015

If you want to enjoy the sleep don't book this hostel. We had 4bed bedroom (2bunk beds), beds are somehow hand-made which you can see on quality and every time somebody moves in bed you can hear loud creak. Everything is also very small and you can't sit inside the kitchen or common area, More
wipe (Slovakia) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 69%
  • 11th Sep 2015

While the beds were wide and not bunk beds, they were on the floor in a large, noisy loft. The loft amplified every sound, making it difficult to sleep, and since the beds were on the floor, you could feel every step. There was also no storage and no door to the dorm. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (MALE) Novice Nomad

  • 85%
  • 198 Total Reviews


  • 91%
  • 9th Aug 2015

It was very cosy and nice. The owner is a very nice and interesting man, who told me about the story of the hostel. More
Anonymous (Austria) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 29th Jul 2015

Not a bad hostel for the price. Quite far from the bus station if you're walking. Close to some great sightseeing. Weird shower. Banged my head on the doorway to the bathroom many times because it was so short. No lockers. Not many locked doors. Nice terrace. Good food nearby. You get More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad

  • 82%
  • 355 Total Reviews


  • 97%
  • 28th Sep 2015

It is not about the location, staff or cleanliness. It is about awesomeness. Not sure what works but it does. The garden sure helps. The bar is a great great place. Had a jazz concert one night, the rest of the time, they were playing chilled electro, hip hop and the like (ie: not really More
Anonymous (France) (MALE) Globetrotter
  • 80%
  • 24th Sep 2015

Location is awesome The atmosphere is a bit of a mixed bag. The bar is cool with some awesome art, and the live music shows on Friday and Saturday are great, but most of the people you'll see around are either locals coming to hang out or long-term stays, so it feels a bit cliquey, but More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Globetrotter

  • 82%
  • 120 Total Reviews


  • 71%
  • 28th Sep 2015

The hostel has a perfect location and good prices, but I decided to book a room there only because, they were the only which offered free parking and free breakfast. However, when I got there I realized the breakfast sucks and there's no parking whatsoever. Plus, the rooms are nothing More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 27th Sep 2015

ok for a one night stay. wifi good. manager is nice. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller

  • 80%
  • 61 Total Reviews


  • 74%
  • 25th Sep 2015

If you have to be close to the railway or bus station and do not need breakfast, Elysia is OK. The facilities are new and clean, and nice and friendly staff. More
Anonymous (Japan) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 20th May 2015

This familial hostel is just lovely. The hosts were incredibly helpful and friendly, the rooms were perfectly decent and the hostel well located (only 15 min walk from the train & bus stations & only 15 min from the centre). Definitely a great one for travellers! More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 76%
  • 203 Total Reviews


  • 80%
  • 27th Sep 2015

A very cosy place, easy to meet people. Functioning kitchen, very nice lady at check in, think she's the owner. Very helpful. More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 20th Sep 2015

Lady at reception was very nice. Location is OK. It's older building but all together is good. More
Anonymous (Croatia) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 74%
  • 51 Total Reviews


  • 71%
  • 4th Sep 2015

The hostel is own by a person you only can speak with on the phone, so you should reserved a long time before, otherwise you'll wait for your room. It looks more like a house where the people who work there leaved in than a real hostel. But that was quiet nice, I was alone at the floor, More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 51%
  • 30th Jul 2015

Administration hostel chaotic, they did not seem to know about my booking/ Staff only speaks Bulgarian, the English- speaking manager manages the hostel by phone. Staff came suddenly banging on my door at 23.00h shouting for "Money, Money", as they hadn't asked me to pay yet. It scared More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback