X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Split, Croatia

HOSTEL
  • 100%
  • 504 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 4th Oct 2014

Nice, clean and cheap hostel More
Anonymous (Algeria) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 100%
  • 116 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 6th Oct 2014

깨끗하고 무엇보다 친절함! 위치도굿굿 만족하며 머물다왔다. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 98%
  • 880 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 20th Mar 2015

A bigger kitchen with more cutlery would be a plus but we still had a great time! More
Anonymous (Austria) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 17th Mar 2015

Everything was perfect :) More
Anonymous (Austria) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 98%
  • 716 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 25th Mar 2015

Loved this hostel! Joško is an amazing, laid back host with all of the answers. The beds are sooo comfortable and he has free donuts and coffee/ tea every morning, plus a welcome shot on check in. Met some amazing people. Will be going back to Split and will definitely be staying More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 22nd Mar 2015

Josko for president! The best hostel I've stayed in so far on my 3 month long backpacking trip. All the amenities you would expect from a well run hostel, but what really makes this one stand out is the social atmosphere. I felt like I was hanging out with my friends from high school back More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 553 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Tchaikovsky Hostel

  • Ulica Petra Iliča Čajkovskog 4, (Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky Street No. 4), Split
  • 97%
  • 27th Feb 2015

Great hostel! Everything is new, kept very clean and it's very close to the old city, shops, Marjan park and the harbour. Filip was fantastic - he knows a lot about Split and is very hospitable. The only downside is that the kitchen/common room is rather small and doesn't have a stove (but More
shlyzarov (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 19th Feb 2015

Excellent hostel with wonderful staff and super comfy beds. We can't wait to return! More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 262 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 16th Mar 2015

I had the best time here in Split!!! Such a great atmosphere...couldnt find a complaint if I tried. More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 12th Mar 2015

Everything was perfect!! More
dantheskierman (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 369 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 97%
  • 13th Mar 2015

Just awesome, we stayed in a deluxe private apartment with the same price of a 10-person dorm in Vienna. Simply speechless when we arrived in the enormous hostel room. It's just better than a hotel room. We have our own kitchen, bathroom, TV, computer and even a disco ball. Everything was More
colin1016 (Hong Kong) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 13th Mar 2015

Fine hostel. Lovely staff. Excellent location. However the men's shower was almost flooded. Except that it was brilliant. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 681 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 97%
  • 19th Oct 2014

Lero is a really great guy! He helped me with my bags and what to do in the city. Showed me nice places to go and where to eat The hostel is really clean and has everything. Kitchen, two goods bathrooms and a good common area. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 9th Oct 2014

One off the best hostels I've been! Great owner! Newly renovated hostel, not all the renovations even haven't been finished yet but the facilities which already were in place were off real high quality! More
KwintRum (Belgium) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 388 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 97%
  • 1st Jan 2015

Very very friendly stuff. Good atmosphere. Great location and clean bathrooms. A good place to stay in Split. More
yuansht094764 (China) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 60%
  • 21st Dec 2014

The room smelled really bad and when I tried to use have some of the stuff that is for free, there wasn't any. More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 568 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 91%
  • 24th Oct 2014

I really enjoyed my stay. A very "homey" enviroment and Ladybird is the epitome of hospitality. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Split. The porch for smokers is great! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 20th Oct 2014

Really lovely hostel and the hostess, Ladybird, is so cool. You could contribute to the artwork on the walls and canvases and there was a nice outside space for chilling. Fairly small kitchen but good sized rooms. More
Anonymous (England) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Split Podcast

Listen to our Split podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Split Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Split Videos

Watch our Split video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Split Videos

Please give us your feedback