X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Split, Croatia

HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 712 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 89%
  • 27th Oct 2014

Joško is an amazing host and made my stay in his hostel really memorable. I was greeted with a great enthusiasm and a welcome drink - homemade rakija. Grandmother's breakfasts were also something to look forward to. It won't be for those who seek a bit of privacy as the hostel is small More
Anonymous (Latvia) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 26th Oct 2014

Nothing bad to say but if i listed all the good things I would run out of space! So nice and simply this set the standard for hostels and it is the highest and best I've been to! Atmosphere was unbelievably amazing and welcoming! Could not ask for anything more! Josko is amazing! More
Anonymous (British Virgin Islands) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 545 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Tchaikovsky Hostel

  • Ulica Petra Iliča Čajkovskog 4, (Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky Street No. 4), Split
  • 100%
  • 9th Jan 2015

Great hostel! Every bed had everything you could want as a traveler": curtain, outlet, light, cubbies, and personal locker. simple as that, all needs met. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 3rd Jan 2015

Great hostel to stay in and would definitely stay here again. Laundry facilities and 24 hour reception would be great. Other than that, location is good, price is great, bed and rooms are perfect (warm, private, comfy), kitchen and bathrooms are clean and modern, staff were really More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 357 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 30th Dec 2014

Great apartman, enough space inside, nice bad, nice bathroom, disco light is great, air conditioning is great, tv, internet all great :-) Bad things: 1. Lack of daylight or windows :-(( 2. lack of shelfs (wardrobe) and 3. lack of hooks for the jackets Hope you can fix the missing More
Anonymous (Croatia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 18th Dec 2014

Loved the disco ball in the three-person apartments ! Otherwise, clean and well-located hostel. The staff was of great help. More
Anonymous (France) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 232 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 27th Sep 2014

Nice and small hostel. Located in the old town and near from bus station and ferry port. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 97%
  • 24th Sep 2014

Strongly recommend for those who are planning to visit Split^^ It located at the 3rd floor where you have to take the stairs to arrive, but it not a trouble for me, same to you i think. .(building in the city area, easy to find with the direction given) The front staff were very friendly, More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 518 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 83%
  • 12th Nov 2014

Whilst split was dead at this time of year, we were pleasantly surprised by hostell Nikolla. We weren't in a hostel room, more a private room with kitchenette! The location was fantastic! And the owner was lovely, though we didn't receive great information regarding things to do. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 6th Sep 2014

Nice location. Cute mini apartments so lots of privacy. Super friendly staff. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 383 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 1st Jan 2015

Very very friendly stuff. Good atmosphere. Great location and clean bathrooms. A good place to stay in Split. More
yuansht094764 (China) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 60%
  • 21st Dec 2014

The room smelled really bad and when I tried to use have some of the stuff that is for free, there wasn't any. More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 115 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 6th Oct 2014

깨끗하고 무엇보다 친절함! 위치도굿굿 만족하며 머물다왔다. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 20th Sep 2014

I arrived hrs before check in, staff were very nice and let me into the room early to use shower etc. Room was a good size, desk with laptop. Each bed has curtain, power points and nightlight which is great. Breakfast was a coffee machine and donut, I left early and didn't have it. More
rjg (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 548 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 83%
  • 12th Oct 2014

This place was in a great location!!!! Pretty crowded rooms but not too bad. Some staff were terrific then there were others not so much.. Good little kitchen and lounge room area to meet people More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 10th Oct 2014

Amazing location and good kitchen facilities. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 503 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 4th Oct 2014

Nice, clean and cheap hostel More
Anonymous (Algeria) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 20th Sep 2014

Big minus: they don't have a kitchen. Just some plates, cutlery (to wash in the bathroom) and a microwave. Location perfect, staff helpful. More
rb14489 (Austria) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 454 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 100%
  • 2nd Oct 2014

Beautiful place to stay. Thank you...Juan Pablo More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 13th Sep 2014

Great small hostel down a quiet street. Very comfortable--you feel at home! Will definitely stay here on my next trip to Split! More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Split Podcast

Listen to our Split podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Split Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Split Videos

Watch our Split video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Split Videos

Please give us your feedback