X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Split, Croatia

HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 670 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 24th Sep 2014

Hostel owner is more than accomadating to all of his/ her guests. If want to meet cool people go stay at the split guesthouse where youl be made to feel like a part of the family. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 21st Sep 2014

There is not enough nice things I can say about josko, the story about how he started his hostel is inspiring and he deserves everything he has got. He is such a great guy and I had an amazing stay and a fantastic trip to the lakes even if it did rain. My stay was the best on my whole More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 506 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Tchaikovsky Hostel

  • Ulica Petra Iliča Čajkovskog 4, (Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky Street No. 4), Split
  • 94%
  • 28th Sep 2014

Cracking hostel with friendly and helpful staff. Also in a great location for the harbour More
Anonymous (Wales) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 23rd Sep 2014

What a cute place, so clean and super friendly staff :-) More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 311 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 80%
  • 20th Sep 2014

This hostel has a very good atmosphere and a very nice staff but it has a problem, all the rooms are located directly infront of the reception and information area. So you will difinitly get disturbed by any conversation outside. If you are that kind of traveller who wants to visit the More
Anonymous (Egypt) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 18th Sep 2014

Favourite hostel so far! So clean, the beds were super comfy with your own PowerPoint and light. Free internet, computer access and lots to eat. But the best part is the staff, all they want to do is help and they workreally hard. Felt very at home, would stay again and again. More
MellyBotts420 (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 538 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 83%
  • 16th Sep 2014

Very small hostel, for short stay is fine and in the old part of town which is great to explore by foot. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 16th Sep 2014

Can't fault hostel on anything! Everything was great ! Your right in the city centre walking distance to everything. The showers are always warm and great. The staff are really friendly, would stay here again for sure. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 509 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 6th Sep 2014

Nice location. Cute mini apartments so lots of privacy. Super friendly staff. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 6th Sep 2014

This was a great hostel to unwind after sail croatia. It was very clean, there was a big locker that fits large suitcases. The staff were very helpful with ideas for what to do in Split. It is not a party hostel. The bathrooms are clean, and the pastry for breakfast is nice. Would More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 226 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 27th Sep 2014

Nice and small hostel. Located in the old town and near from bus station and ferry port. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 19th Sep 2014

Hard to find, so be ready for that. Other than that it was a great hostel. Little hostel with 3 rooms but worked well as everyone we happy to met new people. Wasn't much of a kitchen, not real chance to cook. I did my washing and once returned a few items went missing? Other than that, More
mBooth89 (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 113 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 80%
  • 20th Sep 2014

I arrived hrs before check in, staff were very nice and let me into the room early to use shower etc. Room was a good size, desk with laptop. Each bed has curtain, power points and nightlight which is great. Breakfast was a coffee machine and donut, I left early and didn't have it. More
rjg (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 19th Sep 2014

Hostel is very small - only two rooms and a small reception couch area. Breakfast is chocolate donuts. Was quite difficult to find as there is no signage outside More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 548 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 94%
  • 28th Sep 2014

Loved the location of the hostel, much better to stay by the beach than in the town! Friendly helpful hostess. Clean. Kitchen is tiny so we just ate out (and got free crepes for saying we were staying at beach hostel-yum). Only complaint was the bed we stayed in was so creaky! Everything More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 17th Sep 2014

Best Hostel of our trip for sure. Met some crazy people and ladybird(owner) is an amazing person. i also liked the fact you could paint on the walls outside and on wooden plates. The pikachu is mine :) More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 501 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 89%
  • 12th Sep 2014

Peter is awesome and reay helped me plan my trip in Split! The hostel is small but it's super great and easy to meet people. Ended up extending my stay... More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 6th Sep 2014

Had an amazing time at the hostel. Such a great family vibe, we all partied and hung out together. However, the manager, Peta, was quite rude and unreasonable. He told us to be quiet before 10pm because 1 person was trying to sleep. It was absolutely clear he was only doing this because he More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 353 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 94%
  • 17th Sep 2014

The staff here are so friendly and helpful - good ideas of what to do and how to do them and will call to check things out, but to mention are so friendly and bubbly. Also a great location- easy distance from bus station, beach and palace. Loved it here. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 15th Sep 2014

Staff are amazing! Super friendly More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Split Podcast

Listen to our Split podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Split Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Split Videos

Watch our Split video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Split Videos

Please give us your feedback