X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Split, Croatia

HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 864 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 29th Aug 2015

I turned up to this hostel in a bad state after Yacht Week, couldn't have chosen a better place! Grandma made me breakfast straight away and Josko was an amazing host! Really friendly staff, homely environment, clean and secure, great location also. Wish I had more time to stay longer More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 28th Aug 2015

Such a great hostel! Josko was really welcoming from the moment of arrival, explaining a map of the city, tours, and sharing grandpa's moonshine! The place was clean, not too big (2 x dorms of 6 and 1 x private double), had a great breakfast courtesy of grandma. Would recommend Josko's More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 576 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 69%
  • 27th Aug 2015

I had high expectations and I can't say they were met. I found some of the staff rather rude. Especially when they would barge into the rooms and talk very loudly late at night. In saying that - for a hostel it is very good. I just had high hopes given the really positive reviews. Not More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 25th Aug 2015

Great stay here! More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 108 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 28th Aug 2015

Great host and the place is very clean. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 21st Aug 2015

great hostel!! suzi is the nicest lady, making us feel at home immediately.comfy beds and clean bathrooms. best hostel we have stayed in More
Anonymous (England) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 701 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 28th Aug 2015

Great location, great people, and Ladybird is amazing! If you go here, be sure to leave a mural More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 21st Aug 2015

Ladybird was an amazing host. We only stayed for one night but was fabulous. Very clean bathroom and sheet and bedroom were clean. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 636 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 24th Aug 2015

One of the best hostels I've stayed at!! The staff were so helpful and friendly!! Atmosphere was really good too and air con was amazing! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 22nd Aug 2015

Great hostel with great lounge and kitchen area. Lovely staff. Clean. Bathroom was big. Great location and atmosphere. Only thing I didn't like was that because there were no staff members in evening, the backpackers let people stay on the couch every night. Would definitely recommend. More
Anonymous (South Africa) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 484 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 28th Aug 2015

Stayed in a private twin with shared bathroom. Very small hostel so only one toilet and shower required although these facilities were extremely small. Fantastic security and exceptionally helpful staff. Due to the small size of the hostel there is not much atmosphere.... no where to More
jenrkneecoal (Australia) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 26th Aug 2015

Lovely dorms and best beds I've stayed in this trip. Big lockers for each bed. Only small down side is that there is only one very small shower. Otherwise nice little hostel More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 617 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Tchaikovsky Hostel

  • Ulica Petra Iliča Čajkovskog 4, (Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky Street No. 4), Split
  • 94%
  • 26th Aug 2015

Loved my stay, great beds, very clean and lovely staff! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 23rd Aug 2015

Great location, really good sized beds and lockers. Showers were a bit strange though, they are on a push timed tap and it does not last long at all, have to push lots of times to wash hair after a day at the beach and also they weren't in a private cubicle so had to hang towels and More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 493 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 97%
  • 7th Aug 2015

The lady who owns the hostel is the loveliest lady I have ever met. She was caring and was proactive for guest requirement. She made the stay so much more memorable as there was a genuine kindness and joy within her personality. Thank you for making my stay so great. Sonal Hewavasam. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 7th Aug 2015

Great hostel to meet people. Air conditioner is on point and the bathrooms and showers are extremely clean! More
Anonymous (Australia) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 426 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 21st Aug 2015

The location was perfect - right in the middle of old town, and the staff were great. They were super helpful with anything we needed and very accommodating. 10 out of 10 would recommend again! More
Anonymous (Italy) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 17th Aug 2015

Denis and his family and the staff were wonderful. They waited for our check in at night and kindly stored our luggage the next day. The room was great and we enjoyed our short stay. Thank you and hope to see you again soon! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 355 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 100%
  • 22nd Aug 2015

Such a great hostel, helpful staff and the cleanest place I've stayed in for years! Well worth walking up all those steps, thanks for a great experience More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 19th Aug 2015

Staff were very friendly, hostel was clean and lockers were provided. Location was very good and atmosphere was nice and relaxed. Would recommend to anyone to stay here! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Split Podcast

Listen to our Split podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Split Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Split Videos

Watch our Split video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Split Videos

Please give us your feedback