X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Split, Croatia

HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 763 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 17th May 2015

Just to add to the Josko praise. I only met him on 2 occasions for a very short time but he always had a big smile on his face and was very friendly and helpful. I stupidly missed the bus from Zadar so missed my first night there, but he very kindly chose not to charge me for that night. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 16th May 2015

There are not words to describe what a fantastic experience staying with Joško was. You will not find a more hospitable, genuine, generous, fun-loving man than him. Every part of him wants to assure that you are enjoying Split to the fullest, which is not hard in that incredible city. More
Anonymous (USA) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 603 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 20th May 2015

You will feel really welcome in this hostel. Clean roons with big lockers. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 17th May 2015

I only stayed at Beach Hostel for one night, but I had a really great time and I met a lot of other travelers. Ladybird is an excellent host, and she really makes you feel like you're a guest in her home. This is not a good choice if you want to party, as the quiet hours are firmly More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 889 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 11th May 2015

Staff very nice (help, give few advices, always available and understanding), perfect location, good value quality - price : we recommend and next time in Split we will take the same More
Anonymous (France) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 8th May 2015

I was very dissappointed in Hostel Split when they said they wouldn't refund my nights stay when I tried to cancel within 24 hours. The Rome airport had a fire that was out of my power, causing all flights to be cancelled so I simply couldn't make it out to Split. Very frustrating being More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 407 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 13th May 2015

Great location, nice private rooms, nice staff, wifi works. Only bad thing is just one bathroom with shower and toilet so if someone is in the shower you can't go to the toilet. When you arrive you get an awesome map made by locals, there is tips, shops, restaurants and places marked. More
Anonymous (Finland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 7th May 2015

My friends & I stayed in an awesome apartment within Diocleatian's palace, which was convenient & amazing to say the least. I'd highly recommend my friends to stay with Hotel Diocleatian. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (All Male Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 578 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 20th May 2015

I really enjoyed my stay at the Old Town Hostel. We arrived early in the morning and we're still welcomened by staff, given beds and introduced to the are. The staff helped us to plan the day; look up time tables, weather and so on. The atmosphere was very relaxed and you got the More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 12th May 2015

Great location and met really cool people staying here. Would definitely stay again if in Split. More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 571 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Tchaikovsky Hostel

  • Ulica Petra Iliča Čajkovskog 4, (Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky Street No. 4), Split
  • 97%
  • 1st May 2015

Loved the atmosphere. Fabulous staff!! More
Anonymous (USA) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 1st May 2015

Deluxe dorm rooms! Super comfy beds with personal curtain, shelving space, power point & giant lockable cupboard. The room itself very spacious, light & bright. Not much of a social atmosphere however, but I would definitely come back. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 395 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 16th May 2015

Excellent location, really friendly and helpful staff and veryclean, would stay again More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 16th May 2015

One of most cleanest hostels I evenn have been. More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 278 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 91%
  • 14th May 2015

Amazing. Love this hostel. Anthea is so kind and so helpful. She and Sam advised us on all sorts of things from the quietest beach to cliff diving spots to the best place to watch the sunset to the best bars. The atmosphere in the hostel is perfect. It's like living in uni halls but with More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 29th Apr 2015

Very well located, amazing staff, confortable beds, great view from the city and nice atmosphere where you can meet other ttavellers. Might consider improing wifi in the 8 bed dorm and putting more power plugs in the room. More
guilhermegalli6872 (Brazil) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 338 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 12th May 2015

Amazing hostel! Great location and comfy beds with clean bathrooms! Staff was incredible, especially Renatta! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 12th May 2015

Very nice hostel at the perfect location regarding you want to see Split's old town, go to the beach, catch a ferry to nearby islands or take a bus to some other destination. The woman at the reception was super helpful. She booked a trip for us and also booked our next hostel for us. More
annanermes6738 (Finland) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1035 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 100%
  • 19th May 2015

Stayed here for one very short night between a plane ride and a ferry ride. All went swimmingly. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 18th May 2015

Very nice hostel, feels like you're staying in an apartment- there were only 2 dorm rooms(10 people total) with a kitchen and balcony and 2 bathrooms/showers. Very clean and the kitchen was well stocked with very big lockers. No bar or common area other then the kitchen but you are close More
Anonymous (Canada) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Split Podcast

Listen to our Split podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Split Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Split Videos

Watch our Split video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Split Videos

Please give us your feedback