Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Split, Croatia

  • 96%
  • 943 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 26th Oct 2015

Fun place that attracts fun people, grandma's breakfast was great :D I had a ridiculous time! More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 25th Oct 2015

Thanks Josko! More
AussieL992 (Australia) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad

  • 94%
  • 132 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 18th Oct 2015

Excellent place, person - the best! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 30th Sep 2015

I had a lovely stay here for 3 nights. Suzi is very welcoming and helpful, making you feel right at home. Even with some renovations being done in the women's bathroom it was not a problem. The lockers were a good size and power points/lights accessible. I met some great people here and More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller

  • 93%
  • 607 Total Reviews


  • 89%
  • 20th Sep 2015

A nice, quiet place to stay a short walk from the city walls. Staff wasn't on location all that much, but they were quick to respond to an email when we had a question. A nice room with a computer for folks to gather in, and a small kitchen to put some meals and snacks together. Nice, More
CarolinaTim (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 18th Sep 2015

It's an apartment, pretty close from everything. I was almost alone there, but has a nice living room to socialise and a computer for free in case needed. More
Anonymous (Spain) (MALE) Novice Nomad

  • 92%
  • 677 Total Reviews


  • Tchaikovsky Hostel

  • Ulica Petra Iliča Čajkovskog 4, (Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky Street No. 4), Split
  • 86%
  • 11th Nov 2015

Really nice place, no cooking facilities but still a clean kitchen with utensils to prepare things. Very small, we stayed in off season and there was only one room open, I wouldn't want to stay there in peak season, not enough space and only two showers for the whole hostel. But it was a More
catherineanna94 (Scotland) (COUPLE) Globetrotter
  • 97%
  • 31st Oct 2015

By far the best atmosphere ever experienced in a hostel, the staff was so kind and helpful. I had a wonderful time. You need a parking spot though... More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Avid Traveller

  • 91%
  • 770 Total Reviews


  • 86%
  • 29th Oct 2015

Awesome stay at the Beach Hostel! Super fun atmosphere and great location in Split. Staff was super friendly and helpful! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 26th Oct 2015

Had a great time! A great conversation with Ladybird and loved the walls! More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 91%
  • 557 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 20th Nov 2015

Perfect hostel! I stayed there with my friend. We planned to stay for one night but we liked the hostel and the city a lot that we extended our stay. Very friendly ambiance and superb location. Very close to the station and beaches! Receptionists are very good :) really enjoyed our stay! More
Anonymous (India) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 5th Nov 2015

The staff at reception was very helpful. Told me all information I need for a stay in Split. Location is good, very near main Bus station. A few minutes walk from old town. Room was quiet and comfortable, suitable for a good sleep. More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Male) Avid Traveller

  • 90%
  • 689 Total Reviews


  • 89%
  • 1st Nov 2015

For the price it was a reasonable hostel for a couple of nights. clean and the guy was friendly....The location is brilliant,inside the actual palace walls & close to stations & ferry...Has small kitchen & lounge. Wifi is good but sockets to charge appliances are limited. More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 10th Oct 2015

Nice and clean hostel, quiet and in convenient location. Nothing really to complain about, apart from they would need to have a guitar for guests to play music and help socialising :) More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 88%
  • 1283 Total Reviews


  • 94%
  • 19th Nov 2015

Really good price for a private room. Nice and clean, full kitchen, great location, very helpful and friendly staff More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 17th Nov 2015

One of the best hostels I've stayed at. Extremely clean, fast wifi with a well equipped kitchen. Staff was also extremely helpful and friendly. Location was perfect. Very near the bus station, the market and the old town. More
Anonymous (Singapore) (MALE) Avid Traveller

  • 88%
  • 487 Total Reviews


  • 94%
  • 21st Nov 2015

Really great hostel with a friendly staff! I would definitely come back at this hostel (this time during summer !) The only negative point: no cooking facilities except a microwave = More
Anonymous (France) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 17th Nov 2015

The location and price are good, but sadly the hostel has no atmosphere, and sometimes i wanted to ask something to the staff but they weren't in the building from kinda early.. More
juacohi (Chile) (ALLMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad

  • 88%
  • 392 Total Reviews


  • 74%
  • 19th Oct 2015

There's no mention of the 92 steps you have to walk up to, we counted. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 17th Oct 2015

Good hostel close to the city center, the bathrooms were pretty clean but the shower ran out of hot water pretty quick. More
chrispanetta27 (Canada) (MALE) Avid Traveller

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Split Podcast

Listen to our Split podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Split Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Split Videos

Watch our Split video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Split Videos

Please give us your feedback