X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Split, Croatia

HOSTEL
  • 100%
  • 684 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 4th Apr 2015

I've been traveling for several months and this is one of the best hostels I've stayed at. It has a nice atmosphere that's good for meeting people but also quiet at night for sleeping. The location is great too as its very close to the city center and close to the nature park. Lero (the More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 2nd Apr 2015

Hostel LerO is indeed a good choice for backpackers! I especially like the welcoming feeling that we receive from Lero, Grgo and Anthony! It's a well equipped hostel, located near a fabulous café overlooking the whole city of Split. It's a place where the welcoming Croatian spirit is More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 100%
  • 321 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 15th Apr 2015

Wow what a beautiful hostel!!!!! The international staff were amazing too. Brand new sheets on the bed, clean bathrooms, and graffiti in the common room. I'll definitely be coming back More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 15th Apr 2015

Great hostel with a fantastic location right in the Center of all the activity. I recommend Adriatic Hostel to all Travelers More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 98%
  • 576 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 17th Apr 2015

This was one of the best hostels I've ever stayed in! The atmosphere was amazing, and the people were great. We ended up staying longer than we expected. When the weather wasn't so nice, we made the couch into a pullout bed and all watched movies together. The courtyard is a great place to More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 17th Apr 2015

This was the best hostel experience I've had so far. Lady bird is a great host and really makes you feel at home. The hostel is very clean and the guests are all great! Very worth it, I recommend beach hostel to anyone looking for a great stay in Split. More
Anonymous (Hungary) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 883 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 17th Apr 2015

Room was nice looking and clean! Little mix up with city tax, but because your booking information print says "the above price includes all taxes" they let it go like that. Everything went frendly! More
Anonymous (Finland) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 4th Apr 2015

Great location! Near everywhere. I booked a double-room with shared bathroom and got a free upgrade to private bathroom. The room is big, with air condition, PC and TV, and is so cheap! The only thing that is not satisfying is that some towels are not clean enough. More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 734 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 23rd Apr 2015

This hostel is a great place to stay if you enjoy meeting peole on your travels! Josko is so friendly and energetic, it's easy to see why the guesthouse is so popular. Clean, homey, and friendly, Split Guesthouse is great for socializing and hanging out with other travelers. His two very More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 18th Apr 2015

Split Guesthouse and Hostel is one of (if not the best) hostel I've ever been to. Josko makes sure every guest feels at home and like a family. A great place to make friends and have the best breakfast made by Grandma for only €3 (25 kuna). Location was easy to find and close to More
Anonymous (Canada) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 204 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 5th Apr 2015

Ticks all the boxes, would stay again. Interesting people and stories about Cambodia from Al More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 27th Mar 2015

Great place, great location. Split is a really beautiful place for a short visit. Cafes, bars and good eating places right in this really old town like 500 years old or something with no traffic. On the waterfront you have a fantastic view out to sea and very good coffee for about £1. The More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 562 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Tchaikovsky Hostel

  • Ulica Petra Iliča Čajkovskog 4, (Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky Street No. 4), Split
  • 94%
  • 15th Apr 2015

Great location and staff. Rooms are nice and spacious with locker for luggage. One room has no outside door therefore other people have to pass through one room to get to the other and that was very annoying. People were coming and going all night and letting the doors slam. Would be nice More
Anonymous (Canada) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 2nd Apr 2015

Pros: Filip was fantastic - very friendly and helpful. The beds were comfortable and I appreciated the curtains personal access to outlets. Location was very easy to find and convenient to return to in the evenings. Cons: Though I met some wonderful people in Tchaikovsky, it wasn't the More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 272 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 13th Apr 2015

An exceptional hostel.. with an awesome view of the city and harbour. There's a large common room with a balcony, and free wifi. Showers are clean and there's plenty of hot water. Beds are comfy, and Antea makes a huge effort to make your stay enjoyable. Overall a great place to stay. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 6th Apr 2015

Awesome place!, It is 10 minuts from the market and the city center. Loved the friendly environment. Beautiful view of the sunset and sunrise from the balcony, nice warm shower, clean towels and clean sheets. The common area is very welcoming, it has its own stereo and computer, DVDs, More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 238 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 89%
  • 11th Apr 2015

It's an apartment converted into a hostel. it looks very nice it's clean and the staff is very friendly. The hostel is located right in the center near the palace. The atmosphere was not very good when I came there but there were also not many people staying so that might be the problem. More
jenteadams5632 (Belgium) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 6th Apr 2015

Staff was incredibly nice and the beds were clean and warm and super comfortable! Would definitely stay there again in a heart beat! More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 386 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 100%
  • 21st Apr 2015

Wonderful place to stay! From the very first moment we were amazed by the friendliness of the staff and the amazing location. The young lady at the reception was really helpful with telling us about the sights in Split. She also helped us carry our luggage to our room. The hostel was very More
Anonymous (Finland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 14th Apr 2015

The hostel location is excellent. There are old town and public transportation nearby. Unfortunately, the hostel didn't have any social meeting to meet diverse friends, but it was ok just to have a good sleep. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Split Podcast

Listen to our Split podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Split Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Split Videos

Watch our Split video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Split Videos

Please give us your feedback