X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Split, Croatia

HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 657 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 10th Sep 2014

Josko was amazing, went above and beyond to help us . Full of information and advice and really lovely. The house was like a home , very welcoming . We would definitely go back . More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 6th Sep 2014

We had a great time staying at Split Guesthouse. Josko is an amazing host who welcomes everyone with homemade rakija. It is also a great place to meet other travellers More
kplavec7441 (Austria) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 496 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Tchaikovsky Hostel

  • Ulica Petra Iliča Čajkovskog 4, (Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky Street No. 4), Split
  • 74%
  • 9th Sep 2014

It's nicely decorated, very clean and the staff was friendly, but it lacks atmosphere. When on arrival I asked whether people usually met up in the (bit sterile) common area around dinner time or anything, the dry response was 'we're not a party hostel'. Wow! I just meant meeting other More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 8th Sep 2014

The staff was very welcoming and helpful. The hostel was very clean. The lounge was small which made it a little difficult to meet people. However they had satalite tv and tons of movies. Only drawbacks for me was the lack of a kitchen, only had a fridge and microwave Overall great More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 297 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 8th Sep 2014

Stayed in the private double. Easy walk to train, bus or boats. Easy to find. Place was clean. Staff were really helpful with information. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 8th Sep 2014

Had superb stay here! Was very enjoyable More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 530 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 3rd Sep 2014

Great homey feel, staff willing to hang out and take you to the best night spots. Right in the old town, within the palace walls. More
rebeccagill1479 (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 83%
  • 26th Aug 2014

Perfect for what I needed. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 508 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 6th Sep 2014

Nice location. Cute mini apartments so lots of privacy. Super friendly staff. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 6th Sep 2014

This was a great hostel to unwind after sail croatia. It was very clean, there was a big locker that fits large suitcases. The staff were very helpful with ideas for what to do in Split. It is not a party hostel. The bathrooms are clean, and the pastry for breakfast is nice. Would More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 219 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 1st Sep 2014

Great location in the old town, and with the directions they have online I found it no problem. It's great that they give you free cereal in the morning plus tea/coffee. There's a microwave and kettle to use plus a mini fridge but no more than that. Only 2 bathrooms so often have to wait. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 77%
  • 17th Aug 2014

Nice hostel, very good location, right in the middle of the old town!! More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 108 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 30th Aug 2014

Really enjoyed our stay, convinient, clean and well maintained! Would definitely stay again! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

My boyfriend and I had a great stay here for 4 nights in late August. Not great if you're after a party hostel but perfect if you want a chilled yet social place to stay. Rooms were spacious, modern, air-conditioned and beds are extremely private. Everything was cleaned perfectly everyday More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 540 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 8th Sep 2014

We really enjoyed our stay in Beach Hostel, our host was very warm and accommodating. The hostel is a short walk from the city centre as well as a short walk from the beach. Very relaxed atmosphere, but also plenty of friendly people about should you want to meet people and go out. Lovely More
zopilote (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 5th Sep 2014

We stayed in the beach hostel for 5 nights. The hostel is very clean and cosy. Ladybird is a very friendly person who helps her guests wherever she can. In the hostel were a lot of young travelers who likes to go out. It was fun to meet them all. If we are going back to split one day, we More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 499 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 89%
  • 12th Sep 2014

Peter is awesome and reay helped me plan my trip in Split! The hostel is small but it's super great and easy to meet people. Ended up extending my stay... More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 6th Sep 2014

Had an amazing time at the hostel. Such a great family vibe, we all partied and hung out together. However, the manager, Peta, was quite rude and unreasonable. He told us to be quiet before 10pm because 1 person was trying to sleep. It was absolutely clear he was only doing this because he More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 395 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 89%
  • 1st Jul 2014

The family that run this place are lovely and it's in a great location! Would stay again More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Split Podcast

Listen to our Split podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Split Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Split Videos

Watch our Split video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Split Videos

Please give us your feedback