X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Split, Croatia

HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 61 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 29th Jun 2015

Suzy is amazing! What everyone is true... she actually was upset that I went and bought food!! The hostel was kept super clean and it is cozy enough that you get to know the other guests really quickly. If you're in Split, you must stay here! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 19th Jun 2015

Great hostel for lone travellers to meet other people. The owner. Suzi, couldn't be more helpful and is great at booking you on to excursions etc. It is also not just the cleanest hostel I've ever been in but potentially the cleanest place I've ever been in full stop! There is also air con More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 812 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 29th Jun 2015

Staying at Split Guesthouse was amazing. The hostel has such a home like atmosphere, Grandma's breakfast is delicious and the tour was so much fun! It is really easy to meet people here and Josko is the most incredible, helpful person. Stay here, you won't regret it! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 27th Jun 2015

Great Hostel! Loved this place. Super clean and close to everything. I couldn't have asked for more. If you are coming to split do yourself a favor and stay here! More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 523 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 29th Jun 2015

Really nice hostel. Peta is super nice is always making sure you are alright. i would stay here again no doubts. More
Anonymous (Colombia) (MALE) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 28th Jun 2015

Awesome place! Only 5-10mins walk to the centre, depending on your pace. Hostel is small and quiet, capacity of 16 guests, really easy to meet and socialise. The manager, Petar, is welcoming & genuine, always ensuring his guests are enjoying his city/country, and will recommend you the More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 634 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 30th Jun 2015

It's been one of the greatest atmospheres I've ever seen! Ladybird is 24/7 to help you and assist you! You can't ask for more! A great experience More
Anonymous (Uruguay) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 27th Jun 2015

Ladybird is such a wonderful host that I decided to stay on in Split longer than planned! The whole place has such a relaxed atmosphere that it feels more like home than a hostel. It isn't a party hostel though so don't expect to be up all night...there are neighbours who won't appreciate More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 601 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 27th Jun 2015

Hands down it is the place to stay in split! Dora is a pro. She's a backpacker at heart won't bore you with things you don't need will realise in minutes what you're looking for and serve with information according to that. The hostel is a pro. Go to Charlie's . What else is there to More
Anonymous (Hungary) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 24th Jun 2015

Very cozy, fun, homey vibe More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 470 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 19th Jun 2015

This is more like a second home than a hostel. Elda is a fantastic host. She is so caring and helpful, she is like your Croatian mom. The kitchen is equipped with everything you need. The small common area is relaxing. The beds are comfy and everything is clean. Elda even cleans up after More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 15th Jun 2015

Elda is tremendously helpful and kind, which is great, and the location is convenient with a good kitchen. My only complaint was security. IIt would have been nice to have lockers, particularly since the desk is sometimes unmanned. Other than that, however, a great place to stay in a great More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 428 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 1st Jul 2015

I have stayed in many hostels in the past few years and I feel that Apinelo is one of the best. Hostel is clean, with all the facilities you'd want in excellent location, but the best thing is the welcome you receive on arrival. The receptionist, whose name I stupidly forgot, is energetic More
Anonymous (Croatia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 1st Jul 2015

Really enjoyed this hostel. The staff were all really friendly and went out of their way to accommodate me. Great location - close to town but on a side street so it was easy to sleep at night, plus the beds were really comfortable. Huge lockers in each room to store your stuff, they even More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 592 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Tchaikovsky Hostel

  • Ulica Petra Iliča Čajkovskog 4, (Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky Street No. 4), Split
  • 97%
  • 25th Jun 2015

Apart from lacking a kitchen and maybe a bigger common area this hostel is great. The bunks are super comfy and the storage is incredible. Super clean would definitely stay again More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Female Group) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 24th Jun 2015

I felt like renting an apartment, quite small hostel but super tidy and organised. I would reccomend it for sure! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 380 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 86%
  • 1st Jul 2015

We very much enjoyed our stay. A basic hostel in a awesome location. Clean rooms and facilities. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 27th Jun 2015

This was by far the best hostel I have ever stayed in. Credit to Maria who is the most welcoming and hardworking host. Great sense of community, always clean, and it genuinely does feel like home. We miss you and want to come back ASAP More
ElizabethGee (England) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 415 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 43%
  • 4th Jun 2015

This hostel is that it misrepresented itself as having a 24 hour reception (and it was the only reason I chose this place). I arrived split at 5 am by bus and made it clear when I book the place that I would arrive at 5 am. However, the door was locked when we arrived, and I had to call More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 27th May 2015

Really helpful staff. Our train was late and we had trouble finding the hostel late at night, so they came and found us and brought us to our room. Quick wifi, comfortable beds and good sized bathroom. Location is at the top of the Old town so everything you need to see in Split is in More
Anonymous (Australia) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Split Podcast

Listen to our Split podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Split Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Split Videos

Watch our Split video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Split Videos

Please give us your feedback