X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Split, Croatia

HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 641 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 18th Aug 2014

This is really the best place to stay in Split, if you want to make the most of your trip. They give you perfect tips for the best locations in town or around to visit. Finally there is one little advice to the owner: Since this place is well cared, it should reallly fix the shower More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 18th Aug 2014

Excellent hostel expierence, truly provided more than expected from a traditional hostel. Will definetly come again. More
Anonymous (Poland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 486 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Tchaikovsky Hostel

  • Ulica Petra Iliča Čajkovskog 4, (Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky Street No. 4), Split
  • 94%
  • 19th Aug 2014

The hostel is a little way out of the main town but that didn't bother us, we didn't want to pay to be right in the centre. You can tell this hostel is new, all the facilities were in excellent condition and very clean. The staff were very friendly and happy to answer any questions we had. More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 9th Aug 2014

A fantastic place to stay. The staff were wonderful, very friendly, welcoming and helpful. They were able to offer advice and information on buses, ferries and suggest excellent places to eat. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, with the option for privacy. Everywhere is super clean, More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 284 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 21st Aug 2014

People who work there are really nice and polite! Great localization! Definitely i would recomend the apinelo hostel! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 20th Aug 2014

It's the first time I give a 100% to a hostel. Incredible location near the bus/ferry station and 5 minutes away from the palace and the main promenade in Split. It is a small cozy hostel with everything you need for a nice stay. Staff is super friendly, they provided me lots of useful More
pedromoraes853135 (Brazil) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 524 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 21st Aug 2014

Great location, staff was extremely helpful and friendly! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 17th Aug 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here! I wish we would have had more time here, Jack was awesome when we there ! He really made us feel welcome and took us out with another hostel a couple times which was awesome. The hostel staff are really good for ideas on where to eat and where to go out at More
Anonymous (Canada) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 391 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 1st Jul 2014

The family that run this place are lovely and it's in a great location! Would stay again More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 220 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 13th Aug 2014

Really nice hostel with excellent staff. We enjoyed our stay in split and was given great advice for places to eat and go. Our one niggle was that there were only two bathrooms which did mean a wait at peak times but given that you cannot really do anything about that it is a small More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 6th Aug 2014

A truly great hostel experience. Amongst the best I have stayed in. Highly recommend booking this one in advance to avoid disappointment. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 214 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 77%
  • 17th Aug 2014

Nice hostel, very good location, right in the middle of the old town!! More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 14th Aug 2014

Hostel y very nice, very good locates, safe, but doesnt have kitchen. More
Anonymous (Chile) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 519 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 77%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

The way this hostel was advertisedi expected it to be right on the beach, It is a few minutes walk away. Good hostel. very 'cozy' More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

This place was cool, very chilled out, and you can paint. More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 321 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 21st Aug 2014

Good hostel which is close to the bus and port station. Also staff are very accommodating and helped with my changed plans! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 14th Aug 2014

We stayed in the newly renovated part of the hostel which was lovely. Shower facilities could have been a bit cleaner. The kitchen/common area was a little disappointing as it was small in size and there was only a microwave and tiny sandwich toaster to make hot food. This wasn't too much More
ShellyG (Ireland) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 100 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 100%
  • 13th Aug 2014

One of the better hostels I have stayed in during 2 years of travelling: great helpful staff and the bunks are fantastic! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 11th Aug 2014

close from bus station, ferry terminal, and many sightseeing spots. very very nice and friendly staffs. More
Anonymous (Japan) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Split Podcast

Listen to our Split podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Split Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Split Videos

Watch our Split video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Split Videos

Please give us your feedback