X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Split, Croatia

HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 710 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 89%
  • 27th Oct 2014

Joško is an amazing host and made my stay in his hostel really memorable. I was greeted with a great enthusiasm and a welcome drink - homemade rakija. Grandmother's breakfasts were also something to look forward to. It won't be for those who seek a bit of privacy as the hostel is small More
Anonymous (Latvia) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 26th Oct 2014

Nothing bad to say but if i listed all the good things I would run out of space! So nice and simply this set the standard for hostels and it is the highest and best I've been to! Atmosphere was unbelievably amazing and welcoming! Could not ask for anything more! Josko is amazing! More
Anonymous (British Virgin Islands) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 538 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Tchaikovsky Hostel

  • Ulica Petra Iliča Čajkovskog 4, (Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky Street No. 4), Split
  • 97%
  • 7th Nov 2014

Everything was good except for the fact that there were no renges in the kitchen but it was ok there was a microwave. More
Anonymous (Japan) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 28th Oct 2014

This is the best hostel during my stay in Croatia. Philip is the best host I have come across. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 351 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 30th Nov 2014

This hostel is a mix of dorms ( located in main building) and ensuite rooms. It was very clean and well equipped with modern utensils and fittings.It was very close to the transport- the ferry,train and bus terminals are located in the same area-and the city centre. No complaints then, More
pbennett2137563 (England) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 91%
  • 19th Nov 2014

Location is great, 5 min walk from bus station. Staff is very friendly and helpful. It's not sociable but would be a good choice for a quiet stay. small yet very cozy. More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 517 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 83%
  • 12th Nov 2014

Whilst split was dead at this time of year, we were pleasantly surprised by hostell Nikolla. We weren't in a hostel room, more a private room with kitchenette! The location was fantastic! And the owner was lovely, though we didn't receive great information regarding things to do. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 6th Sep 2014

Nice location. Cute mini apartments so lots of privacy. Super friendly staff. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 231 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 27th Sep 2014

Nice and small hostel. Located in the old town and near from bus station and ferry port. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 97%
  • 24th Sep 2014

Strongly recommend for those who are planning to visit Split^^ It located at the 3rd floor where you have to take the stairs to arrive, but it not a trouble for me, same to you i think. .(building in the city area, easy to find with the direction given) The front staff were very friendly, More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 548 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 83%
  • 12th Oct 2014

This place was in a great location!!!! Pretty crowded rooms but not too bad. Some staff were terrific then there were others not so much.. Good little kitchen and lounge room area to meet people More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 10th Oct 2014

Amazing location and good kitchen facilities. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 376 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 14th Nov 2014

Had a very nice stay there, super friendly staff. Had some fun conversations over morning coffee and cigarettes! Good location, easy to get around and close to everything. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 26th Oct 2014

My girlfriend and I rented the private room it was very nice and clean. The staff there were all very friendly and helpful as well More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 115 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 6th Oct 2014

깨끗하고 무엇보다 친절함! 위치도굿굿 만족하며 머물다왔다. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 20th Sep 2014

I arrived hrs before check in, staff were very nice and let me into the room early to use shower etc. Room was a good size, desk with laptop. Each bed has curtain, power points and nightlight which is great. Breakfast was a coffee machine and donut, I left early and didn't have it. More
rjg (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 567 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 91%
  • 24th Oct 2014

I really enjoyed my stay. A very "homey" enviroment and Ladybird is the epitome of hospitality. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Split. The porch for smokers is great! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 20th Oct 2014

Really lovely hostel and the hostess, Ladybird, is so cool. You could contribute to the artwork on the walls and canvases and there was a nice outside space for chilling. Fairly small kitchen but good sized rooms. More
Anonymous (England) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 502 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 89%
  • 12th Sep 2014

Peter is awesome and reay helped me plan my trip in Split! The hostel is small but it's super great and easy to meet people. Ended up extending my stay... More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 6th Sep 2014

Had an amazing time at the hostel. Such a great family vibe, we all partied and hung out together. However, the manager, Peta, was quite rude and unreasonable. He told us to be quiet before 10pm because 1 person was trying to sleep. It was absolutely clear he was only doing this because he More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Split Podcast

Listen to our Split podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Split Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Split Videos

Watch our Split video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Split Videos

Please give us your feedback