X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Split, Croatia

HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 951 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 26th Oct 2015

Fun place that attracts fun people, grandma's breakfast was great :D I had a ridiculous time! More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 25th Oct 2015

Thanks Josko! More
AussieL992 (Australia) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 132 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 18th Oct 2015

Excellent place, person - the best! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 30th Sep 2015

I had a lovely stay here for 3 nights. Suzi is very welcoming and helpful, making you feel right at home. Even with some renovations being done in the women's bathroom it was not a problem. The lockers were a good size and power points/lights accessible. I met some great people here and More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 169 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 30th Sep 2015

Great hostel, fantastic owner, great staff. Free coffee in the mornings, well made beds, vey comfortable. Power sockets in the beds with curtains. So close to everything. The best, when I come back to split I'm coming here! More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Globetrotter
  • 94%
  • 13th Sep 2015

Hostel Emmanuel has been the best hostel on our trip through Croatia. The rooms are really spacious. There is enough space to hang up you clothes and feel like home - even in a 10-bed room. Every bed is a little box with a curtain and your personal lamp, so that it offers a lot of privacy. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 692 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Tchaikovsky Hostel

  • Ulica Petra Iliča Čajkovskog 4, (Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky Street No. 4), Split
  • 100%
  • 5th Jan 2016

Great Place!! Very friendly staff! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 17th Dec 2015

Lovely set up. Off season so only a few people there. More
Anonymous (Australia) (MALE) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 564 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 20th Nov 2015

Perfect hostel! I stayed there with my friend. We planned to stay for one night but we liked the hostel and the city a lot that we extended our stay. Very friendly ambiance and superb location. Very close to the station and beaches! Receptionists are very good :) really enjoyed our stay! More
Anonymous (India) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 13th Nov 2015

Very quiet, small hostel. We stayed in the private room which was a great value. We even had a tv and a disco ball. Extremely clean. Has a pretty well stocked kitchen. More
megs1990 (Canada) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1306 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 22nd Jan 2016

Had a great time here. The folk superb. Its a little hidden. But actually a great location for everything. Good kitchen which doubles as a common room. Lockers good. Staff friendly. Good stay. Enjoy! More
thegodfuzzy2431 (Scotland) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 16th Jan 2016

Great Hostel More
Anonymous (Australia) (MALE) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 772 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 86%
  • 29th Oct 2015

Awesome stay at the Beach Hostel! Super fun atmosphere and great location in Split. Staff was super friendly and helpful! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 26th Oct 2015

Had a great time! A great conversation with Ladybird and loved the walls! More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 608 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 89%
  • 20th Sep 2015

A nice, quiet place to stay a short walk from the city walls. Staff wasn't on location all that much, but they were quick to respond to an email when we had a question. A nice room with a computer for folks to gather in, and a small kitchen to put some meals and snacks together. Nice, More
CarolinaTim (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 18th Sep 2015

It's an apartment, pretty close from everything. I was almost alone there, but has a nice living room to socialise and a computer for free in case needed. More
Anonymous (Spain) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 490 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 94%
  • 21st Nov 2015

Really great hostel with a friendly staff! I would definitely come back at this hostel (this time during summer !) The only negative point: no cooking facilities except a microwave = More
Anonymous (France) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 17th Nov 2015

The location and price are good, but sadly the hostel has no atmosphere, and sometimes i wanted to ask something to the staff but they weren't in the building from kinda early.. More
juacohi (Chile) (ALLMALEGROUP) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 695 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 100%
  • 27th Jan 2016

Staff were really helpful and told me everything there was to know about the city. It's Roman history was really interesting and advice to talk a walk around the Marjan was definately worthwhile. As well as providing plenty valuable information about the culture of Split, the staff also More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 4th Jan 2016

I love this place, such a nice hostel! It has the best location, literally in the palace, is clean, and so homey! Even though it's off-season, the owner and the staff went above and beyond to ensure an amazing atmosphere. Thanks Dora, Zlatko and Loki!! Will definitely be back! More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Split Podcast

Listen to our Split podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Split Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Split Videos

Watch our Split video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Split Videos

Please give us your feedback