X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Split, Croatia

HOSTEL
  • 98%
  • 713 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 89%
  • 27th Oct 2014

Joško is an amazing host and made my stay in his hostel really memorable. I was greeted with a great enthusiasm and a welcome drink - homemade rakija. Grandmother's breakfasts were also something to look forward to. It won't be for those who seek a bit of privacy as the hostel is small More
Anonymous (Latvia) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 26th Oct 2014

Nothing bad to say but if i listed all the good things I would run out of space! So nice and simply this set the standard for hostels and it is the highest and best I've been to! Atmosphere was unbelievably amazing and welcoming! Could not ask for anything more! Josko is amazing! More
Anonymous (British Virgin Islands) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 201 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 16th Sep 2014

Had a great time at the hostel, Al was very welcoming when we arrived and gave us an overview of the city which was useful. Hostel was clean and kitchen facilities were good too. Location is amazing, right in the city centre right by everything you need and want to see! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 2nd Sep 2014

Very nice people willing to help you so you can enjoy everything at Split. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 503 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 12th Sep 2014

Peter is awesome and reay helped me plan my trip in Split! The hostel is small but it's super great and easy to meet people. Ended up extending my stay... More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 6th Sep 2014

Had an amazing time at the hostel. Such a great family vibe, we all partied and hung out together. However, the manager, Peta, was quite rude and unreasonable. He told us to be quiet before 10pm because 1 person was trying to sleep. It was absolutely clear he was only doing this because he More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 550 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Tchaikovsky Hostel

  • Ulica Petra Iliča Čajkovskog 4, (Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky Street No. 4), Split
  • 97%
  • 19th Feb 2015

Excellent hostel with wonderful staff and super comfy beds. We can't wait to return! More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 14th Feb 2015

In a good spot.the staff I did meet were very nice ,and helpful when I asked questions . Very clean ,it wasn't over noisy . A excellent price . I would of stayed longer ,but due to time my dats are limited More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 454 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 2nd Oct 2014

Beautiful place to stay. Thank you...Juan Pablo More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 13th Sep 2014

Great small hostel down a quiet street. Very comfortable--you feel at home! Will definitely stay here on my next trip to Split! More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 361 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 19th Feb 2015

. the locker is so big you can hide a human. very very central.very clean hostel. lights and electricity at bedside. the staff is helpful as well. very clean toilet but i say its a bit small.its really small toilet but as clean as it is small. ;) still i'll give i give 10/10 for More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 30th Dec 2014

Great apartman, enough space inside, nice bad, nice bathroom, disco light is great, air conditioning is great, tv, internet all great :-) Bad things: 1. Lack of daylight or windows :-(( 2. lack of shelfs (wardrobe) and 3. lack of hooks for the jackets Hope you can fix the missing More
Anonymous (Croatia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 567 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 91%
  • 24th Oct 2014

I really enjoyed my stay. A very "homey" enviroment and Ladybird is the epitome of hospitality. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Split. The porch for smokers is great! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 20th Oct 2014

Really lovely hostel and the hostess, Ladybird, is so cool. You could contribute to the artwork on the walls and canvases and there was a nice outside space for chilling. Fairly small kitchen but good sized rooms. More
Anonymous (England) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 504 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 4th Oct 2014

Nice, clean and cheap hostel More
Anonymous (Algeria) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 20th Sep 2014

Big minus: they don't have a kitchen. Just some plates, cutlery (to wash in the bathroom) and a microwave. Location perfect, staff helpful. More
rb14489 (Austria) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 115 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 6th Oct 2014

깨끗하고 무엇보다 친절함! 위치도굿굿 만족하며 머물다왔다. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 20th Sep 2014

I arrived hrs before check in, staff were very nice and let me into the room early to use shower etc. Room was a good size, desk with laptop. Each bed has curtain, power points and nightlight which is great. Breakfast was a coffee machine and donut, I left early and didn't have it. More
rjg (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 484 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 100%
  • 11th Sep 2014

Clean Hostel, colourful doors, comfy beds and sofa. Friendly staff and Ervin (the guy with the moustache) was really helpful and friendly and he had an answer for each question, didn't matter what was it regarding to. Will definitely go back to Silver Gate. Thank you. Botond More
Anonymous (Hungary) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Split Podcast

Listen to our Split podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Split Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Split Videos

Watch our Split video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Split Videos

Please give us your feedback