X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Split, Croatia

HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 837 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 31st Jul 2015

Josko was amazing! He gave you a personal Welcome on arrival and took you through everything you needed to know. He explained everything on the map which was really usefull. The grandmas cooked breakfast was amazing and they even have a family dinner! Awesome Place!! More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 25th Jul 2015

Thank you Josko and family for welcoming myself and everyone else who enters your house into your family. You have an amazing hostel with great atmosphere. Everyone is so welcoming and friendly. I had such a great time there and will definitely recommend to everyone. I will be back :-) More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 674 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 30th Jul 2015

Great hostel! Ladybird was so friendly and welcoming! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 28th Jul 2015

Beach hostel was a perfect home for a few nights in Split. Lady bird does an amazing job at making everyone feel welcomed. It was very hot when I stayed there and more fans or air conditioning would be a very welcomed upgrade and would make this review 100%. I would stay there again my More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 620 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 25th Jul 2015

Another amazing hostel in Croatia! The hostel is small but everyone there was incredibly friendly and easy going. The common spaces are great because of their size and most guests use them pretty often; its super easy to get a group together to do things this way. (location is FANTASTIC, More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 18th Jul 2015

As soon as you enter, you know you made the right choice. Interior, staff, facilities, common room, ... All exceeding expectations. Excellent hostel, would definately stay there again. More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 552 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 27th Jul 2015

We had a very nice stay, the location is very good, hostel is fresh, clean and quite and Petar was a fantastically welcoming and helpful host. Would definitely go again! More
Anonymous (Sweden) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 25th Jul 2015

Best hostel so far! Staff is incredibly friendly and caring! The rooms and bathrooms are very clean, you have your own locker with your key, there is a big fridge and the internet goes very well! There is also a computer and a printer at your disposition! More
Anonymous (Luxembourg) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 93 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 1st Aug 2015

Susie is fantastic and treats guests like family. It was the warmest welcome I have ever received at a hostel. I loved the kitchen, snacks and the lockers in the room. Location is great and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 25th Jul 2015

Host and owner Suzie is memorably warm, engaging and will go the extra mile to be of assistance. Her hostel fosters a friendly atmosphere, and a stay here is highly recommended! More
joebarker85 (England) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 448 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 74%
  • 29th Jul 2015

the place we stayed at was another location. People put that it is a hostel when in fact we got sent over to someone else's private rooms. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 26th Jul 2015

It is extremely convenient for port. The town beach is close by as is the old town. The staff were extremely friendly n helpful. More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 603 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Tchaikovsky Hostel

  • Ulica Petra Iliča Čajkovskog 4, (Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky Street No. 4), Split
  • 100%
  • 23rd Jul 2015

Very clean and the staff are super helpful More
Anonymous (China) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 17th Jul 2015

Our stay was short but great. The staff were very helpful and welcoming. The room was spacious, modern, clean and provided great security. The bed and pillow was good too. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others. More
Anonymous (Australia) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 485 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 23rd Jul 2015

amazing hostel great place to stay More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 13th Jul 2015

It's a bit pity that this super hostel has no locker for each person. Guess this would make it perfect. More
Anonymous (Austria) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 422 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 94%
  • 29th Jul 2015

Extremely good and perfect choice to stay at this accommodation. Strongly recommended!! More
Anonymous (Thailand) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 25th Jul 2015

The mother and son team were very friendly and full of helpful Information. They were very eager to please. The location was perfect and easy to find. The room was so quiet too with comfy beds so we slept wonderfully! More
jaclynch691 (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 323 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 71%
  • 19th Jul 2015

Very social hostel with spacious common room. Staff were friendly and pleasant when welcoming us. However, some negatives...they double booked and I was given someone else's bed...I was provided with a locker which didn't lock...staff didn't acknowledge, resolve or apologise for either so More
Anonymous (Ireland) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 19th Jul 2015

I really enjoyed my stay at this hostel but for the price for the bed the facilities werent quite as good as I expected. The room I was in was filled with bunkbeds and there was little room to move and it didnt feel like there was much of a social atmosphere. Also, the amount of steps up More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Split Podcast

Listen to our Split podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Split Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Split Videos

Watch our Split video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Split Videos

Please give us your feedback