X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in St Petersburg, Russia

HOSTEL
  • 98%
  • 611 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 12th Aug 2014

Easily the best hostel I've stayed at! More
cocsi407 (New Zealand) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 6th Aug 2014

Best hostel I've ever stayed. All compliments are absolutely fair. More
Anonymous (Russia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 207 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 80%
  • 3rd Aug 2014

the vibe of the place is very good and is so good that they will need to make the common room bigger I guess...clean and comfortable..... More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 31st Jul 2014

Awesome place, great location, we loved the atmosphere. The staff is friendly and very helpful. Will definitely recommand this place to whoever is looking for a great place to stay. More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 134 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 46%
  • 9th Aug 2014

Bad hostel in general. The staff cannot help almost at anything (most of them), not very clean, atmosphere is like zombieland, location is not that great (30-40 minutes walk from Hermitage). They didn't registered our visa despite we insisted a lot. They also didn't want to pass us a More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 7th Aug 2014

Excellent on almost everything, included breakfast suprised me at this price and was enough to hold until lunch. Nice complete kitchen to cook. Always clean. The place is hard to find but the administration can send a complete itinerary with photos to help. I would definetely recommand More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 402 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 13th Aug 2014

Will definitely stay there again! The staff were hospitable and very helpful. As a solo traveller, it is a comfortable place to stay and is convenient to get around the city. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 12th Aug 2014

Mir was a very good hostel, reasonably priced, location was excellent. I stayed in a all girl's dorm. The place was clean and well maintained. The service by staff was very helpful and the continental breakfast on mornings was great. More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 159 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 4th Jun 2014

was a really nice stay. A kitchen sink would be a good idea so people don't have to wash dishes in the bathroom. Otherwise was very happy. Nice place with helpful staff and nice vibe. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 16th May 2014

very comfortable, really helpful and friendly staff. Felt at home here More
hotmarkb (Australia) (Mixed Group) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 726 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 11th Aug 2014

We very much enjoyed our stay here! The staff was terrific. It's good to know that the hostel has two different locations, very close to each other though. The one we stayed at was a bit quieter, which was fine for us, and we were offered to move to the other location, which had more of a More
Milze (Denmark) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 10th Aug 2014

We had a great time staying at Apple Hostel in St Petersburg. The staff is very nice and friendly, and the atmosphere is good. The location is super, and we could walk to all the attractions and the night life and shopping =) The wifi was a bit unstable, but there is a net cable you can More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 116 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 80%
  • 15th Aug 2014

Staff was friendly and even welcomed us at 2am in the morning without problems. Location is great, directly at Nevskiy Prospekt and close to the party street dumskaya. Sanitary facilities are okay. Not bad but also nothing special. Overall totally suitable for a few-nights stay in St. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 15th Jul 2014

The staff were exceptional in this perfectly located hostel. I have just two problems with the place: 1) each floor has a seperate common room, meaning there is no central place for guests to gather so it is kind of hard to meet people and 2) the computers can be kind of frustrating. I More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 76 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 80%
  • 20th Jun 2014

Nice hostel, great location, helpfull staff. Would stay there again. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 20th Jun 2014

Nice staff and really good placement. You will be staying in the very very heart of the city. More
Anonymous (Ukraine) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1102 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 66%
  • 17th Aug 2014

Hard to sleep because of loud street noices. More
Anonymous (Finland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 7th Aug 2014

Excellent staff, excellent location! More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 132 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 54%
  • 4th Aug 2014

We met two personel in the hostel. The one with short hair behaves us like we are not a customer but people who she doesnt like. We felt ourselves very strange with her unsymphatetic behviours. The other girl was always smiling and helping. In hostel, there is no locker service but More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 16th Jul 2014

great hostel! very clean, rooms are very nice and spacious,quiet at night, friendly staff. located in a nice and quiet neighbourhood, 10min walk to the "historical heart".perfect! More
Anonymous (Germany) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback