X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in St Petersburg, Russia

HOSTEL
  • 98%
  • 658 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 17th Oct 2014

Jus the best hostel ever! I could live here :) They spoil you with great activities at night, waffer in the morning, greta beds, and many other cute and nice details. I´m a big fan of this hostel. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 14th Oct 2014

I loved this hostel, it was clean and in a great location. The girls, Maria & Christina were both fabulous. Maria wrote me a note for train station and I was able to buy a ticket on the trans-Manchurian railway. Without her help, it would have been a lot more difficult. The dorm rooms More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 232 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 13th Oct 2014

This is a brilliant hostel. It has a cool 60s and 70s rock vibe. Cleaned every day. The dorms are large and spacious. You get a nice free breakfast with cereals and toast. It's centrally located very close to Nevsky Prospect. But the absolute best thing about the hostel is the staff. They More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 11th Oct 2014

So good!! The people that work there, are ao friendly!! If you whant to have a good experience in saint petersburgo yo have to stay in this beautiful hostel :)) More
Anonymous (Ecuador) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 424 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 86%
  • 17th Oct 2014

Some kind of drying rack in the bedroom for hanging towels on would be good. Otherwise, very good accommodation. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 3rd Oct 2014

The place is amazing and centrally located. The only downside is that there are not enough toilets/showers for all the guests. So you need to wait some time in the morning. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 736 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 21st Sep 2014

Its like home. Some russians living there in low season, but the staff is the best. Thanks yulia and slata 4 everything More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 20th Aug 2014

I had great times at Apple Hostel, all the administrators are so friendly, the atmosphere is fantastic. You can find everything you need. Even the other guests were so friendly. I'll definetely miss. Thanks for everything :) More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 163 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 80%
  • 21st Sep 2014

Good location and good value for money. That said, atmosphere is lacking - other guests appear to be long term Russians who just live there More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 4th Jun 2014

was a really nice stay. A kitchen sink would be a good idea so people don't have to wash dishes in the bathroom. Otherwise was very happy. Nice place with helpful staff and nice vibe. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 138 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 16th Oct 2014

Good place to see all the sights, very close to everything. Of course at this time of year its a bit quiet so for solo travelers its hard to meet people... Everything else was great. .. Would recommend. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

The hostel is very clean and organiyed, but when I was there were only few travelers and I think its not so good for who is travelling aalone. But its very quiet if you are looking for a place to rest More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 122 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 97%
  • 27th Aug 2014

AMAZING Hostel. Staff is fantastic, I love the smiles and the help. Specially from Anna, which make my stay fun and joyful !! More
hollaender178498 (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 27th Aug 2014

Our room was filled with mosquitos. Not sure if other Petersburg Hostels have this problem, but the windows don't have screens so whenever a roomate opened them our sleep was interrupted by lots of bites. I probably got bit about 25 times here. Even after killing a lot of the creatures More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1131 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 83%
  • 17th Oct 2014

Although cleaned regularly, the showers always were slightly dirty. They need to be cleaned more thoroughly. Currently they have a lingering smell of urine. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 51%
  • 12th Oct 2014

The staff was very unfriendly, they did not even say hello or showed me around; every time I wanted something I seemed to disturb them surfing on the internet. It definitely could have been cleaner. During our stay the bins in the kitchen and the bathroom were spilling over, the kitchen More
benika (Germany) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 85 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 94%
  • 13th Sep 2014

Great hostel, stay here! Big kitchen, nice rooms, good sized common area, great WiFi, fantastic location right near Nevsky Prospect (the main street) and easy walking distance to all the best sites. Only downside is not close to metro. Remember to push hard on the gate to get in :) More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 17th Jul 2014

Great experience at the red house hostel ! The staff couldn't have been more helpful and welcoming. I would return anytime ! More
Anonymous (Norway) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 82 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 80%
  • 25th Sep 2014

They have only two lavatories combined with washstands and two showers. It's very few if all rooms are full of guests More
Anonymous (Russia) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 5th Sep 2014

good small hostel. location is great but there's no much folks around to hang out with for some reason. Anyway it is good place to stay for the money. More
jefro (Russia) (Male) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback