X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in St Petersburg, Russia

HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 636 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 10th Sep 2014

I've stayed in many hostels around the world and this is on my top 3. It could be a little better if it had more fun because people talked in low voice, like it was a family house. However, I believe that it was only for that week and I was not so lucky. Apart from this, I got nothing to More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 10th Sep 2014

This is the best hostel I have ever been to. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 220 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 24th Sep 2014

Great hostel and very accommodating when we unexpectedly needed to stay am extra night! Rooms are lovely and clean and the hostel itself is in a great location being in walking distance to most of the major sights. The girls in reception gave great recommendations for places to eat mad More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 16th Sep 2014

An excellent place! My fellow travelers said it might be the best they've ever been. Central location, looks pretty, super friendly and laid-back staff who were very nice to us (and even let us shower after check-out time!), yummy free breakfast,... The only criticism I could give is that More
hishamhm5276 (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 416 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 22nd Sep 2014

This is a duplex hostel. I love the lower storey so I don't need to carry the heavy luggage upstairs. It offers large living room with big lcd screen for TV or DVD etc. Staffs are super friendly and helpful. Best is its perfect location on Nevsky street. More
pum2216 (Thailand) (All Female Group) Avid Traveller
  • 83%
  • 11th Sep 2014

Located a the very heart of St Petersburg. Very helpful staff and a simple but very welcome breakfast. Definitely recommend it. Be aware that it is located on a 5th floor (no lifts) and they they just accept cash (no cards) which is something they must state somewhere. More
carito_love (Mexico) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 137 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

The hostel is very clean and organiyed, but when I was there were only few travelers and I think its not so good for who is travelling aalone. But its very quiet if you are looking for a place to rest More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 20th Aug 2014

staff is beautiful~ and fruit is delicous~ and sant is very good city to travel~ More
Anonymous (South Korea) (MIXEDGROUP) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 734 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 21st Sep 2014

Its like home. Some russians living there in low season, but the staff is the best. Thanks yulia and slata 4 everything More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 20th Aug 2014

I had great times at Apple Hostel, all the administrators are so friendly, the atmosphere is fantastic. You can find everything you need. Even the other guests were so friendly. I'll definetely miss. Thanks for everything :) More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 162 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 80%
  • 21st Sep 2014

Good location and good value for money. That said, atmosphere is lacking - other guests appear to be long term Russians who just live there More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 4th Jun 2014

was a really nice stay. A kitchen sink would be a good idea so people don't have to wash dishes in the bathroom. Otherwise was very happy. Nice place with helpful staff and nice vibe. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 122 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 97%
  • 27th Aug 2014

AMAZING Hostel. Staff is fantastic, I love the smiles and the help. Specially from Anna, which make my stay fun and joyful !! More
hollaender178498 (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 27th Aug 2014

Our room was filled with mosquitos. Not sure if other Petersburg Hostels have this problem, but the windows don't have screens so whenever a roomate opened them our sleep was interrupted by lots of bites. I probably got bit about 25 times here. Even after killing a lot of the creatures More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 78 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 91%
  • 5th Sep 2014

good small hostel. location is great but there's no much folks around to hang out with for some reason. Anyway it is good place to stay for the money. More
jefro (Russia) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 80%
  • 20th Jun 2014

Nice hostel, great location, helpfull staff. Would stay there again. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 85 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 94%
  • 13th Sep 2014

Great hostel, stay here! Big kitchen, nice rooms, good sized common area, great WiFi, fantastic location right near Nevsky Prospect (the main street) and easy walking distance to all the best sites. Only downside is not close to metro. Remember to push hard on the gate to get in :) More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 17th Jul 2014

Great experience at the red house hostel ! The staff couldn't have been more helpful and welcoming. I would return anytime ! More
Anonymous (Norway) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1128 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 94%
  • 23rd Sep 2014

Hostel has the absolute best location in St. P. Really great place. More
vossboss86583 (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 12th Sep 2014

I could not enjoy of my stay in Cuba Hostel for the good reason that Russian Embassy refused to issue me a visa. So I lost my plane ticket, my voucher in Cuba Hostel, ans all fees associated. More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback