X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in St Petersburg, Russia

HOSTEL
  • 98%
  • 668 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 21st Nov 2014

If you like to party this is not the hostel for you. It's calm, quiet, clean. I came to St Petersburg in winter and found the hostel so cosy I didn't want to leave it and enjoyed relaxing here more than sightseeing. One of my favorite hostels ever! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 21st Nov 2014

One of the best hostels I have ever been. Perfect location ( walking distance to the main touristic spots and bars/ restaurants). Very helpful staff and very nice decoration More
quentindebonnet1211 (France) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 239 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 9th Nov 2014

Great experience! Till now, Baby Lemonade Hostel was the best hostel out of all I've visited. VERY helpful and cheerful crew, great rooms design (Yellow Submarine!), cozy common space and perfect location - just 5 min. walk from Church of Spilled Blood, Russian Museum etc. Even the More
Anonymous (Poland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 5th Nov 2014

The staff are super-excellent and really ready to help you. One of the best hostel I've ever been to! More
langdon2487 (Italy) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 427 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 83%
  • 9th Nov 2014

Lovely hostel, very friendly and welcoming and it felt homely and relaxed. Plenty of space to put my stuff, comfy bed and a good nights sleep. So all good really. Shower did take quite a long time to drain but to be fair I didn't remember to report it so hostel did not have chance to fix More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 30th Oct 2014

Amazing staff and location!!!! Very very happy with this hostel, highly recommended for anyone coming to visit More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 87 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 13th Sep 2014

Great hostel, stay here! Big kitchen, nice rooms, good sized common area, great WiFi, fantastic location right near Nevsky Prospect (the main street) and easy walking distance to all the best sites. Only downside is not close to metro. Remember to push hard on the gate to get in :) More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 17th Jul 2014

Great experience at the red house hostel ! The staff couldn't have been more helpful and welcoming. I would return anytime ! More
Anonymous (Norway) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 123 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 12th Oct 2014

beautiful so central and cool please , wifi, good thè, good spaces and toilet, helpful staff More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 27th Aug 2014

AMAZING Hostel. Staff is fantastic, I love the smiles and the help. Specially from Anna, which make my stay fun and joyful !! More
hollaender178498 (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 736 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 21st Sep 2014

Its like home. Some russians living there in low season, but the staff is the best. Thanks yulia and slata 4 everything More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 20th Aug 2014

I had great times at Apple Hostel, all the administrators are so friendly, the atmosphere is fantastic. You can find everything you need. Even the other guests were so friendly. I'll definetely miss. Thanks for everything :) More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 163 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 80%
  • 21st Sep 2014

Good location and good value for money. That said, atmosphere is lacking - other guests appear to be long term Russians who just live there More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 4th Jun 2014

was a really nice stay. A kitchen sink would be a good idea so people don't have to wash dishes in the bathroom. Otherwise was very happy. Nice place with helpful staff and nice vibe. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1135 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 29th Oct 2014

Amazing time in an amazing location. From the staff, Elvira was just the most friendly and helpful receptionist I've ever met. I would definitely recommend it. More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 17th Oct 2014

The staff was very accommodating, friendly, and helpful! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 138 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 89%
  • 16th Oct 2014

Good place to see all the sights, very close to everything. Of course at this time of year its a bit quiet so for solo travelers its hard to meet people... Everything else was great. .. Would recommend. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

The hostel is very clean and organiyed, but when I was there were only few travelers and I think its not so good for who is travelling aalone. But its very quiet if you are looking for a place to rest More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 82 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 80%
  • 25th Sep 2014

They have only two lavatories combined with washstands and two showers. It's very few if all rooms are full of guests More
Anonymous (Russia) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 5th Sep 2014

good small hostel. location is great but there's no much folks around to hang out with for some reason. Anyway it is good place to stay for the money. More
jefro (Russia) (Male) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback