Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in St Petersburg, Russia

  • 98%
  • 937 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 23rd Nov 2015

I have been travelling for the past 10 years around the world and I have never experienced a hostel like this!!! This is definitely the best place to call "home" while away from home. From friendly and helpful staff, amazing kitchen and secure and clean rooms...it's actually worth staying More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 20th Nov 2015

Best and coziest hostel we've ever been to! There is absolutely nothing to complain about, the staff is great, everything is very clean and you feel like coming home in the end of the day. Thank you for making our trip to st.petersburg perfect:) More
Anonymous (Germany) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad

  • 95%
  • 843 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 31st Oct 2015

Awesome place!!! Booked for three nights but extended my stay. The location is good, but its the staff that were exceptional. They took care of everything, from making your bed everyday, free laundry and even folding the clothes for you, orientating guests with a map on their first day and More
Anonymous (Singapore) (MALE) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 30th Oct 2015

I am really impressed with the hostel's hospitality! The staff was awesome, specially Anastacia who helped me with city tour informations, advices etc since the moment i arrived until the moment i had to go! She was so lovely that we became friends in like 5 minutes haha. Good location, More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 95%
  • 233 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 16th Nov 2015

This is the best Hostel I've ever been. Everything is so new and clean, very spacious and the staff is friendly and helpful.The location is also great. It is in the main avenue of Saint Petersburg, which guaratees close markets, restaurants, pubs, souvenieurs shops I recommend 100% this More
Anonymous (Brazil) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 4th Nov 2015

Best hostel ever!! Wnat it to make it my home. People in reception very nice. The place was always clean. Lovedd the idea of taking out your shoes at reception!? More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 95%
  • 180 Total Reviews


  • 80%
  • 20th Nov 2015

Although small, the hostel is very cozy with very good rooms and bathrooms. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 3rd Nov 2015

Perfect location with a charming staff willing to answer all our questions even till late in the night. One of the nicest hostel we ve been to! I definitely recommand it More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (All Male Group) Avid Traveller

  • 94%
  • 397 Total Reviews


  • 94%
  • 11th Nov 2015

The hostel is well located near the main street. Nice common area with guitar and piano that helps meeting people. The staff speaks english very well and welcome you with a shot ! Free laundry is much appreciated. Cheers to Lisa and her kindness ! More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 29th Oct 2015

Great social hostel with very friendly staff. You can use Uber to get around town as the subway system is a bit lacking. Bunk Beds are pretty solid. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller

  • 94%
  • 93 Total Reviews


  • 97%
  • 22nd Oct 2015

I spent there two nights and I was impressed with the home-atmosphere, good locatation (it is truly 5 minutes away from Ermitage). I may highly recommend that venue! More
Anonymous (Poland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 4th Aug 2015

Very nice hostel, excellent location in the center, manager was great! Staff spoke English, which was a major bonus and they were helpful. One mattress wasn't very comfortable. More
Anonymous (France) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad

  • 89%
  • 1250 Total Reviews


  • 86%
  • 22nd Oct 2015

Great hostel! Friendly people and staff. Free shot of vodka and passport cover, along with passport registration without asking! 8 bed room with only 3 people. Towels for rent for free. WiFi connection is strong and fast. More
cheungkl04 (Hong Kong) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 10th Oct 2015

The Cuba Hostel was really great! We had a nice room. The location is just perfect, it is directly in the centre and you can walk to main sights like the winter palace, blood church and kasan cathedral. The staff was the best about the hostel! They were so nice and helpful all the time and More
Anonymous (Austria) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 89%
  • 56 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 16th Oct 2015

Great hostel with fine staff and facilities, really nice! Had a great party there! More
Anonymous (Estonia) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 12th Sep 2015

So comfy, nice staff, good guests, relaxed atmospher, clean... all you can wish More
joseoranto7970 (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 88%
  • 198 Total Reviews


  • 77%
  • 2nd Oct 2015

The place was nice. I did not like they have do not have any locks on the doors, but the place is clean. The plugs are only on the bottom bunks, so people on the top bunk have no where to charge their technology over night. Other than that, they have toast and yogurt for breakfast. It is More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 97%
  • 7th Sep 2015

Me and my friend stayed at Broadsky Hostel in September. Beautiful atmosphere, wonderful staff. The hostel is a bit hidden, but follow the instructions it's ok to be found. More
vakhalanna2240 (Hungary) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback