X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Stockholm, Sweden

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 4911 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 19th May 2015

We had a lovely stay at city backpackers. The staff were very friendly and the facilities were great and clean. Our room was also very nice and there were a lot of areas to hang around. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 15th May 2015

All around great hostel. First stop on a two month trip across Europe was an amazing way to start the trip. Met some really great people that were great fun to go out with - didn't make it home before 4 AM both nights. Location is terrific, maybe a 7 minute walk from the train station and More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 2513 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 86%
  • 15th May 2015

I really liked our stay at Castanea which is very well situated in Gamla Stan and has very clean facilities, no matter how many people stayed, which is remarkable. The only negative point would be the kitchen door and the toilet/shower door near the rooms 11 and 12, they are not closing More
Anonymous (Luxembourg) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 9th May 2015

very talkative staff.. More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1201 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 1st Feb 2015

A great experience! I mean... a plane hotel!?!?!? Of course it's going to be great. The place is incredible, and, from when you see it from down the road, it already makes an impression. Ask the staff if you can peek into the rooms, like the cabin suite on the second floor. Also, it's 3 More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 16th Dec 2014

This hostel is very different. I would only stay here for a night to catch a flight out of Stockholm (ARL). It was relatively small, especially the WC. I was pleasantly surprised on the free breakfast, it was delicious. More
btran3418 (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 827 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 10th May 2015

Would fully recommend this place free entrance to prison museum on site comfy beds AMAZING breakfast, extremely friendly and helpful staff, especially Martin who retrieved my partner's phone for him. Even the odd sound of boots and keys jangling outside your room at night. More
Anonymous (Northern Ireland) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 18th Apr 2015

Incredible setting and location, the staff didn't seem the apples bunch in the world though and we got charged a lot for wanting them to provide bedding More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 2559 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 21st May 2015

Sara, one of the lovely front desk ladies, was so nice and helpful! She helped suggest fun activities, was extremely accommodating in any way we needed, and was a welcomewelcoming friendly face for us tourists. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 14th May 2015

Overall I had a great stay at City Hostel. It was perfectly located near the bus station and easily exsesable by foot to all the main attrations. An added bonus was the music in the bathroom and shower room. More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1006 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 74%
  • 9th May 2015

very small rooms but all nicely redone. locker beside each bed for your valuables with an outlet inside. SO MANY OUTLETS.10 or more in a 4 bed room. the showers do not have hooks in the stalls so you have to run out naked to get your towel (think swimming pool) the kitchen is big but was More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 24th Apr 2015

No privacy in the showers, only a curtain. The twin room was without a window and small. On the other hand, the kitchen was large and very well furnished. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 584 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 83%
  • 14th May 2015

It was a very pleasant stay and well worth the money. I enjoyed how chill it was! I'd def recommend staying here as a young person More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 13th Apr 2015

Very friendly and helpful staff. Good order and discipline was maintained in the hostel. Good facilities and amenities too in the kitchen, free towels, hair dryer, chill out room etc made it a great place to hang out as well. More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 106 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 80%
  • 16th Mar 2015

very clean and comfy environment. kitchen was tidy too. would recommend. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 25th Feb 2015

What a great place to stay! We got a free upgrade of the room without asking for it. The rooms are clean and the beds are good. The kitchen is well-equipped and there is enough space. More
mariannevdhorn2946 (Netherlands) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1084 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Rygerfjord Hostel

  • Södermälarstrand, Kajplats 11-15, S-118 25 Stockholm, Stockholm
  • 60%
  • 8th May 2015

We had high hopes but were rather disappointed. We got the best room on the ship (ensuite bathroom, sitting room and bedroom). We stayed seven nights. The WiFi was just non existent and we could only get it at certain times of day in certain places on the ship. The toilet stank constantly More
beckydahl (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 8th May 2015

Such a wonderful location and very picturesque! The staff was so helpful! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Stockholm Podcast

Listen to our Stockholm podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Stockholm Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Stockholm Videos

Watch our Stockholm video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Stockholm Videos

Hostelworld Stockholm Videos

Please give us your feedback