X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Stockholm, Sweden

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 576 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 83%
  • 17th Feb 2015

Brilliant place to stay in the heart of Stockholm - cabins cosy and location splendid. Only issues were a shower lock that was tricky and a staff member who did not book an extra night for us when we thought we had - also parking tricky - make sure you read rules carefully to avoid a More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 16th Feb 2015

No comment, the hostel is absolutely amazing! More
Anonymous (Belgium) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 4740 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 26th Feb 2015

This is the best hostel i have ever stayed in. The staff are really friendly, the location is close to Central Station and a short walk to the old town. The kitchen, common and tv area are really relaxing and perfect for a few nights stay. I highly recommend staying here. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 25th Feb 2015

Nice hostel,smile face staff,good location and brillant atmosphere.I will go there again. More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 2424 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 26th Feb 2015

My stay at the Castanea was not that long, but the two-day stay had already felt like home. The staff was really nice although its a bit of trouble that they are not there at night. But its not a big deal. The hostel set in the middle of stockholm, so its like 10 mins walk from the central More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 22nd Feb 2015

Castanea is a very relaxed family run hostel. I had a pleasant and comfortable stay here and met some interesting people thanks to the open and relaxed lounge area. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 105 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 25th Feb 2015

What a great place to stay! We got a free upgrade of the room without asking for it. The rooms are clean and the beds are good. The kitchen is well-equipped and there is enough space. More
mariannevdhorn2946 (Netherlands) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 6th Feb 2015

Not a party hostel More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1199 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 1st Feb 2015

A great experience! I mean... a plane hotel!?!?!? Of course it's going to be great. The place is incredible, and, from when you see it from down the road, it already makes an impression. Ask the staff if you can peek into the rooms, like the cabin suite on the second floor. Also, it's 3 More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 77%
  • 7th Dec 2014

Assumed we'd booked the cockpit suite as it was the most expensive room available, but on arrival were offered an 'upgrade' to this room if we'd pay almost the same amount again. Great place to stay however. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1079 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Rygerfjord Hostel

  • Södermälarstrand, Kajplats 11-15, S-118 25 Stockholm, Stockholm
  • 89%
  • 16th Feb 2015

A lovely hostel in an amazing location. It's super clean and comfortable. It was very quiet while we were there (February) but the man who worked there was always around. He has very loud parties with his friends 3 out of 4 nights we stayed which wasn't ideal but not the end of the world. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 7th Feb 2015

My girlfriend and I stayed on Rygerfjord III while on a romantic weekend break in Stockholm, we both enjoyed staying there. The staff were friendly and the view was spectacular. Before booking i read comments on here and a couple of them mentioned the hostel being quite cold. However our More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 2486 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 83%
  • 27th Feb 2015

Amazing WiFi capabilities! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 20th Feb 2015

we spent 4 days. it was perfectly located (near central station). clean and well organized space : romms are isolated from the kichen. the beds were also very confortable. More
audreylafleur (France) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 984 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 16th Feb 2015

We loved it, the only two things we noticed were: #1 If we had been four strangers in our dorm, the floor space would have been tight for all our cases (ladders for top bunks used floor space) but as we were friends one girl left her case out on the floor #2 We were off season and maybe More
KikiMcsty (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 12th Feb 2015

The reception opening hours are very poor for a hostel. They close at 8PM. We didn't have any problems with that, but we saw a few people how did. And the hostel is very quiet with a great kitchen. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 817 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 80%
  • 20th Feb 2015

great room, really big & on suite was massive, loved the place was very interesting to explore. quiet hostel, had large kitchen area but no lounge. shame had to pay to use computers. 10 minute walk to station, staff are really nice More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 15th Feb 2015

We loved this place and stayed one night for the novelty value. We got one of the basic dorms, in a wing with shared shower/WC but none of us were expecting en suite so no bother. We liked the large kitchen area. Due to the nature of the island as a former prison some facilities feel More
KikiMcsty (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 253 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 89%
  • 4th Oct 2014

Great hostel with a very busy kitchen leading to a great atmosphere. Was kinda rubbbish through that male showers were on the floor below were i was staying. very close to the old town as well which is handy. Security is high here with lockers in the room and the use of key cards. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 57%
  • 24th Sep 2014

Sweden is an expensive city, and this hostel was no different. I expected more after paying so much compared to other hostels I have stayed at. They don't offer free breakfast, the facilities are not very clean and there are very few facilities for the number of people using them. The More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Stockholm Podcast

Listen to our Stockholm podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Stockholm Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Stockholm Videos

Watch our Stockholm video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Stockholm Videos

Hostelworld Stockholm Videos

Please give us your feedback