X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Stockholm, Sweden

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 4351 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 24th Aug 2014

One of the best hostels I've stayed in. Absolutely huge with a really cool layout. Several large common areas - one with a projector screen, and one that's outdoors. Staff are really friendly and have various events organized for the hostel from learning to make Swedish meatballs to free More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

One of the best Hostels I have stayed at in Europe! More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 2258 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 86%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

great for a cheap stay. Showers and toilets are clean. Nice Staff, very friendly. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 20th Aug 2014

Beautiful hostel! Super quiet, great location and awesome from any point of view! Only issue is that it doesn't offer much to help to meet new people. There's a common room and a common kitchen but they offer no reason to stay in there. For this reason everyone just goes out at night by More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 549 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 29th Jul 2014

Chapman is an amazing hostel, in fact a hotel in disguise. I have met so many friendly people there, from families with little kids to travelers around the world, and due to the great atmosphere it's really easy to get new aquaintances. The rooms and restrooms are extraordinary clean, and More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 13th Jul 2014

Great place, The bar on deck is awesome, with good food and lounge chairs.It is the perfect place to relax after a hard day visiting. The staff is super friendly and makes you feel welcome. Good breakfast too. More
patriciapochelon9180 (Switzerland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 778 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 31st Jul 2014

This is a cracking place to stay. It had all the atmosphere of the old prison but was very well-equipped as a hostel, clean and spacious. Some reviews have suggested the bedrooms are too small. All we can say is that we were a family of four (two big teen sons) and we thought the room More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 29th Jul 2014

So funny to rent a cell! With the beach nearby a great place to stay in summer and relax after a day full of sightseeing and shopping. But if you look for a backbacker hostel to meet a funny crowd this is not the place to be.It feels more like a hotel and the common room is very small. But More
susibaude2898 (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 98 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 5th Aug 2014

I thought the staff were very friendly. The rooms were clean and it's right in the centre of Stockholm. 5 min walk to the subway. I'll be very happy to stay at Stockholm hostel next time I visit and I'll recommend to stay there. More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 911 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 83%
  • 20th Aug 2014

A hostel without luxury, comfortable beds, new kitchen with free pasta and very friendly, the main problem could be the lack of air circulation in the bedrooms which don't have windows, anyway I slept comfortably every night. There are a lot of restaurants, pubs , supermarkets around More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 13th Aug 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights, my dorm room bed unlike every other bed had it's power point inside the security locker which was ridiculous, so to charge my phone and other things I had to leave my locker open. Quiet atmosphere with staff that didn't present themselves as too friendly. Location More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1067 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Rygerfjord Hostel

  • Södermälarstrand, Kajplats 11-15, S-118 25 Stockholm, Stockholm
  • 86%
  • 24th Aug 2014

Great place overall, with a unique experience since you are on a ship. However - our room got stifling hot at night (despite the cool weather). Also, this place was definitely not made for tall people (tiny beds, low ceiling showers). More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 31st Jul 2014

excelent!!!! More
jeckha8362 (Mexico) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 821 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 83%
  • 20th Aug 2014

One of the best hostels of the holyday! The atmosphere is very social!!! More
Anonymous (Italy) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 17th Aug 2014

hotel-like flair. friendly receptionists. vivid atmosphere and the whole house is very clean and tidy. can't say anything about the food though, because breakfast is only served until 10- I overslept;) a recommendation, i think! been there twice and had noting to complain about. best More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 2271 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 94%
  • 25th Aug 2014

very nice and well located hostel. staff is friendly and always willing to help. rooms offer enough space and are pretty clean (wifi all over the hostel). there are shared showers for men and some for women seperated. them and the common toilets are in general clean and offer enough space. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 24th Aug 2014

No frills hostel within easy walking distance of central station and the old town. Security was good with codes for each room. WiFi worked fine in dorm. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 231 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 71%
  • 18th Aug 2014

Be warned there is an extra fee if you're not a member of "Hosteling International"! We went to pay the price quoted on the Hostelworld booking reference and were told that it costs more (it worked out around £5 per person per night more than quoted on Hostelworld) - so bare that in mind More
Anonymous (England) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 8th Aug 2014

We had a room with a view on the harbour, it was just beautifull. Shower and commons are clean, the breakfast is expensive (as everything in Sweden) but it worth it. Same for the room. We had a good time in this hostel. More
Anonymous (France) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Stockholm Podcast

Listen to our Stockholm podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Stockholm Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Stockholm Videos

Watch our Stockholm video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Stockholm Videos

Hostelworld Stockholm Videos

Please give us your feedback