X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Stockholm, Sweden

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 4670 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 89%
  • 22nd Jan 2015

Great place to meet fellow travelers. Good location if you like to walk everywhere, which I do. FREE PASTA. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 20th Jan 2015

Great hostel, great staff. More
nwfarmer (USA) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 573 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 71%
  • 25th Dec 2014

It was very very very cold! It was cold outside but we expected the heat to be a little better. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 15th Nov 2014

This was an awesome hostel, mainly because of the novelty of staying on a yacht. I went in the beginning of winter but could imagine the atmosphere being great in the summer having a few drinks on the deck but not this time round. The city was great, would definetly recommend visiting the More
Aynzley (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 102 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 26th Dec 2014

Friendly and helpful staff. Conveniently located within 5 mins walk from train. Fully equipped kitchen. Clean bathroom. Free WIFI. More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 5th Aug 2014

I thought the staff were very friendly. The rooms were clean and it's right in the centre of Stockholm. 5 min walk to the subway. I'll be very happy to stay at Stockholm hostel next time I visit and I'll recommend to stay there. More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 2391 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 22nd Jan 2015

One the best hostels I've been staying in. It's located in the heart of Stockholm Old Town, the most picturesque part of the city. It's very clean and the atmosphere is very nice. I liked to sit in the common room because it felt very homey. The staffs are all extremely nice and helpful. More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 10th Jan 2015

Great location. Cozy environment. Stayed at the 16-bed dormitory with my brother; it was clean, organized. Enjoyable stay and recommended! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 814 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 1st Jan 2015

Langholmen was wonderful! So interesting. Great breakfast, very nice reception. Thanks so much for having us! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 18th Dec 2014

The hostel is an old prison but has been excellently renovated into a hostel and hotel. I stayed in the hostel part which was amazing. Very clean, warm (we stayed in December) and the staff were very accommodating. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 2459 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 24th Jan 2015

everything was awesome besides the stains on our rented bed sheets! you have to use their sheets or they charge you. and you have to pay for their sheets too. location is not that close to central station or many of the sight seeing things. More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 18th Jan 2015

Excellent stay More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1197 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 77%
  • 7th Dec 2014

Assumed we'd booked the cockpit suite as it was the most expensive room available, but on arrival were offered an 'upgrade' to this room if we'd pay almost the same amount again. Great place to stay however. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 86%
  • 22nd Oct 2014

Jumbo Stay is a cool novelty, but it's not a place you would go if you wanted to meet people or anything like that. It's a place you stay for one night when you have a flight from Stockholm the next day. The free airport shuttle drives right past it and will take you there in a few More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1076 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Rygerfjord Hostel

  • Södermälarstrand, Kajplats 11-15, S-118 25 Stockholm, Stockholm
  • 91%
  • 26th Dec 2014

I stayed there for 1 night and I can't complain about anything. The hostel itself is really nice as it is on a boat so have a nice atmosphere and an amazing view to the city hall. Also it is close to Södermalm and Gamla Stan so a good starting point for those to islands. Easy to find and More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 8th Nov 2014

The place is clean, but the rooms are really tiny with little furniture: just 2 bunk beds, a chair and a sink - nothing lik warddrobe or a shelf to keep your things. There was one tiny window in our room and therefore big problems with ventilation: it was always damp and stuffy and after More
Anonymous (Russia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 979 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 6th Jan 2015

I have no complaints at all about my stay at Skanstulls Hostel - the staff were friendly and personable, the location is perfect, the room was comfortable and quiet. There are handy plug sockets and nightlight as well as locks and lockers provided to store valuables. The bathrooms were More
Anonymous (Northern Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 3rd Jan 2015

Nice hostel in good location, close to subway, comfy kitchen area, nice and helpful staff. More
Anonymous (Germany) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 562 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 91%
  • 1st Jan 2015

Really nice hostel, I love that there is a no-shoes policy - that keeps it very clean! It's a smaller hostel, but that's what makes it nicer in my opinion. Good if you want a relaxing stay. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 26th Dec 2014

Had a lovely stay at Crafoord Place, thank you! The only thing that was a bit odd was the very restrictive policy on outside guests. More
sarahwarsi8127 (Sweden) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Stockholm Podcast

Listen to our Stockholm podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Stockholm Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Stockholm Videos

Watch our Stockholm video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Stockholm Videos

Hostelworld Stockholm Videos

Please give us your feedback