X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Stockholm, Sweden

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 570 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 15th Nov 2014

This was an awesome hostel, mainly because of the novelty of staying on a yacht. I went in the beginning of winter but could imagine the atmosphere being great in the summer having a few drinks on the deck but not this time round. The city was great, would definetly recommend visiting the More
Aynzley (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 14th Nov 2014

Fantastic, thank you. One small point, I noticed that a number of people didn't appear to be paying for breakfast and the menu could do with changing a little each day. Thank you again. Simon More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 4593 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 11th Dec 2014

I have been to the hostel for the 7th time and I just love it. It is so cozy, not far away from the main shopping street, offers great activities to participate in. Just awesome. More
Solymar2010 (Germany) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 94%
  • 9th Dec 2014

Great hostel. Atmosphere conducive to meeting people. Space to relax. Swedish meatballs was a good experience, I can recommend it. Breakfast is a reasonable deal also. Wished I bought more breakfast vouchers upon check-in, as it was cheaper. Would stay again. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 2364 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 86%
  • 29th Nov 2014

It was really good staying at Castanea hostel. Very helpful and friendly Staff that makes you relax. Location is perfect for old town, well equiped kitchen you can prepare own food,So cute common room. For bad sides ; The room that ı stayed was a bit crowded, i would like to stay with More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 28th Nov 2014

Great Staff and the best location you could think of. It's close to a subway station which enables to go anywhere in town quite quickly. Party locations are not too far and if they are just take the metro. I'd recommend it to any backpacker 👍 More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 805 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 13th Dec 2014

Lovely place to stay, great guest kitchen and amazing breakfast buffet! The walk from train station isn't so long, maybe 10 mins. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 4th Dec 2014

Unique, and definitely worth staying here. Obviously an awful lot of money spent on this place and attention to detail was excellent. Pretty quiet when we were there so a little frustrating that the staff were often on the phone when we needed them. The common room wasn't used and is a More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 100 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 5th Aug 2014

I thought the staff were very friendly. The rooms were clean and it's right in the centre of Stockholm. 5 min walk to the subway. I'll be very happy to stay at Stockholm hostel next time I visit and I'll recommend to stay there. More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 965 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 3rd Dec 2014

I have stayed here several times. The private rooms are great value for Money. I have not used the hostel as a "backpacker", so cant comment on the vibe, so to speak, but as a cheap Clean Place to stay, it comes recommended (auto caps on Clean Place?).... More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 1st Nov 2014

Skanstull hotel was well located, close to a subway station in Sodermalm (the cool island) that will get you to the centre in 10 minutes max. The hotel was nicely decorated and the rooms had all the essentials. Computers connected to the internet and Wifi were also available. Free coffee More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 836 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 71%
  • 18th Sep 2014

I stayed four nights, a lot of old people here, not really a backpackers place. Due to old people snoring I moved rooms twice which was a mistake- Second room had bedbugs. two sets of bites that was confirmed and agreed by following hostel. They said there is a good reason for swedish More
slund24 (England) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 80%
  • 28th Aug 2014

It was nice hostel with friendly staff suitable for all ages but maybe not the 'party generation'. Clean, organised, good lockers. I liked the showers, which were in gym changing room style. Quite a bit of a walk from the tube and the shopping area, even if I didn't mind the walk. More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 556 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 12th Dec 2014

I really enjoyed my stay! The staff is great, always willing to help and kept everything very clean and organised the whole time. The facilities are quite nice, the kitchen is well equipped and the beds are comfortable (not to mention the amazing view from my room, as the hostel is in the More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 30th Oct 2014

The Hostel is pretty close to the main station also if it is a bit tricky to reach it. The easiest way is to take the stairs on the Torsgatan road to go up to the end of Dalagatan road. The hostel is well organized. I arrived late at night and I could access to my room thanks to a code More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 2416 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 74%
  • 13th Dec 2014

Pros: Great location and Great Staff Cons: I am not sure if this is a hostel or an old age home. Sorry to be so harsh, but I had a 70 year old man in one room, which I changed due to a deadly bad drainage smell and the next room had about 50-55 year old man and they both seem to be a More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 13th Dec 2014

Friendly & helpful staff, great security and facilities, definately worth the money if you're staying in Stockholm for a night! More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 1196 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 77%
  • 7th Dec 2014

Assumed we'd booked the cockpit suite as it was the most expensive room available, but on arrival were offered an 'upgrade' to this room if we'd pay almost the same amount again. Great place to stay however. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 86%
  • 22nd Oct 2014

Jumbo Stay is a cool novelty, but it's not a place you would go if you wanted to meet people or anything like that. It's a place you stay for one night when you have a flight from Stockholm the next day. The free airport shuttle drives right past it and will take you there in a few More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Stockholm Podcast

Listen to our Stockholm podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Stockholm Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Stockholm Videos

Watch our Stockholm video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Stockholm Videos

Hostelworld Stockholm Videos

Please give us your feedback