X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Stockholm, Sweden

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 569 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 15th Nov 2014

This was an awesome hostel, mainly because of the novelty of staying on a yacht. I went in the beginning of winter but could imagine the atmosphere being great in the summer having a few drinks on the deck but not this time round. The city was great, would definetly recommend visiting the More
Aynzley (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 14th Nov 2014

Fantastic, thank you. One small point, I noticed that a number of people didn't appear to be paying for breakfast and the menu could do with changing a little each day. Thank you again. Simon More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 4549 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 23rd Nov 2014

Stayed here whilst attending a conference in central Stockholm. Private facilities were excellent (had a room to myself), and when you wanted to be more social the common areas were filled with like minded people. Great recommendations on where to eat/drink/hang out by the staff. Skal! More
benhorne4903 (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 21st Nov 2014

The hostel is well located as well as well equipped and it is quite clean. Downsides: "Little" noisy on weekends; Staff could be a little more smiley (mobiles and FB for the breaks, pl!), also the backpackers could have a little more common sense by going to the living room to drink their More
sundial178204 (Portugal) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 801 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 83%
  • 21st Nov 2014

It's a nice hostel, with and incredible experience, after all, you are going to sleep in a prison cell. BUT, some not so good aspects worth being mentioned. The location of the hostel is not that good, because you have to take a 20 minutes walk for the closest metro station, and the hostel More
rafaelsaback3483 (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 21st Nov 2014

Stayed one weekend at Langholmens Hostel and enjoyed it. You'll be sleeping in a prison cell and the peculiar atmosphere made it interesting. It is located on a small island, not so close to the centre but you can reach a metro station or bus stop in 10 min walk. Nice guest kitchen and More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 2351 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 14th Nov 2014

Great hostel in a great location, easy to walk to the city as well as other neighbourhoods/islands. Walked past the door when I first arrived so pay attention. I arrived at 2pm and had no problem checking in early. Lots of extension cords in the room (I stayed in the 16 bed dorm) so never More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 8th Nov 2014

Very comfortable and really clean hostel. Excellent location. More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 100 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 5th Aug 2014

I thought the staff were very friendly. The rooms were clean and it's right in the centre of Stockholm. 5 min walk to the subway. I'll be very happy to stay at Stockholm hostel next time I visit and I'll recommend to stay there. More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 962 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 80%
  • 1st Nov 2014

Skanstull hotel was well located, close to a subway station in Sodermalm (the cool island) that will get you to the centre in 10 minutes max. The hotel was nicely decorated and the rooms had all the essentials. Computers connected to the internet and Wifi were also available. Free coffee More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 25th Oct 2014

Amazing hostel. The staff were so friendly and helpful. Great secure storage room for bags if you arrive effort check in or check out before you leave Stockholm! Super comfy beds. Perfect kitchen to cook meals for yourself. Pretty good common area and the hostel was really clean, with More
abchis (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 2392 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 21st Nov 2014

Wonderfully located and clean hostel with great facilities and warm, welcoming staff. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 14th Nov 2014

Friendly staff, nice and clean facielities, good location and confortable beds. I reccomend it. More
Anonymous (Poland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 836 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 71%
  • 18th Sep 2014

I stayed four nights, a lot of old people here, not really a backpackers place. Due to old people snoring I moved rooms twice which was a mistake- Second room had bedbugs. two sets of bites that was confirmed and agreed by following hostel. They said there is a good reason for swedish More
slund24 (England) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 80%
  • 28th Aug 2014

It was nice hostel with friendly staff suitable for all ages but maybe not the 'party generation'. Clean, organised, good lockers. I liked the showers, which were in gym changing room style. Quite a bit of a walk from the tube and the shopping area, even if I didn't mind the walk. More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 1194 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 86%
  • 22nd Oct 2014

Jumbo Stay is a cool novelty, but it's not a place you would go if you wanted to meet people or anything like that. It's a place you stay for one night when you have a flight from Stockholm the next day. The free airport shuttle drives right past it and will take you there in a few More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 10th Sep 2014

This is exactly as advertised. A great and unique stay near an airport for when you need it. Definitely recommended even for novelty. More
misguidedtraveller (USA) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 1072 Total Reviews

No.10

  • Rygerfjord Hostel

  • Södermälarstrand, Kajplats 11-15, S-118 25 Stockholm, Stockholm
  • 77%
  • 8th Nov 2014

The place is clean, but the rooms are really tiny with little furniture: just 2 bunk beds, a chair and a sink - nothing lik warddrobe or a shelf to keep your things. There was one tiny window in our room and therefore big problems with ventilation: it was always damp and stuffy and after More
Anonymous (Russia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 30th Sep 2014

Good location. The first boat look in the inside like a boat. small rooms and boat designed lounge. everything is very small (shower and toilet). We moved later to the 3rd boat which has big rooms (and also bigger shower and toilets) and a great kitchen with a great view to the sea. More
Anonymous (Israel) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Stockholm Podcast

Listen to our Stockholm podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Stockholm Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Stockholm Videos

Watch our Stockholm video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Stockholm Videos

Hostelworld Stockholm Videos

Please give us your feedback