X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Stockholm, Sweden

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 5100 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 30th Jul 2015

The hostel was super cool! It was interestingly organized. The rooms were dispersed through kitchens, common rooms, etc. It kind of had a "ship" feel to it. It felt like I was at sea! The beds, pillows, and blankets were SO comfortable. I had the most amazing sleep. It would've been nice More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 94%
  • 29th Jul 2015

Very nice, friendly hostel with very clean and good size rooms and all the facilities you could need. Only minor areas where they could improve would be to fix the driers and maybe have the beds higher off the ground if possible so you can slot luggage under them but these are little More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 2587 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 86%
  • 31st Jul 2015

Beds should have been softer...Great atmosphere.The big dormitory was way to crowded with people and their stuff all over the floor More
Anonymous (Norway) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 25th Jul 2015

Everything is good, just remember to notice the reception hour. More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 120 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 86%
  • 29th May 2015

In one word: if I would visit Stockholm again or run another marathon, I surely would take your B and B for a second time. One problem to be resolved: it was not easy to pay the balance in euros, whereas it was mentioned in the email of the confirmation that the amount still due was that More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 850 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 57%
  • 20th Jul 2015

Lockers provided in the 8 bed dorm could not even fit my small backpack. The hostel is filled with families or weird 50 year old men. If you're looking for a hostel with young people in it, this isn't the one to go for. Location wise, it is a 10 minute walk from the nearest metro station More
Anonymous (Australia) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 15th Jul 2015

Hotel/hostel was a former jail on the island of Langholm if you want a good stay i recommand this hostel. Staff taking time to answer questions and the island itself is perfect for running. It has more a vibe from a hotel which it is partly than a hostel. Breakfast was great. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 108 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 12th Jul 2015

Stockholm Hostel was very nice - almost like staying in a hotel! More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 16th Mar 2015

very clean and comfy environment. kitchen was tidy too. would recommend. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 2685 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 80%
  • 2nd Aug 2015

Was a great hostel. Has everything you need. The beds do make a bit of noise when you move around but other than that no complaints at all. It's a good place to stay for a few nights. Oh I didn't like that I had to pay extra for sheets. I've never had to pay for sheets at any hostel I've More
breakawaybackpacker8887 (USA) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 2nd Aug 2015

The staff, the location, the atmosphere were so good here! Lot's of opportunity to meet fellow travelers in the community kitchen and resting nooks. If you are on a budget and want to be close to all the action this is the place! They even have a free food fridge if you are on a really More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1004 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 97%
  • 30th Jul 2015

Good lokation. A nice, helping and loving staff in the reception. A great welcome to the Hostel. I like it very much. Clean areas. Lovely atmosphere. You get much for the Money. I really recomend it. More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 26th Jul 2015

Our stay at 2kronor hostel was pleasant! The atmosphere was good, it was easy to get to know other travellers which we really liked! We had the impression that there wasn't enough staff for managing the whole hostel so sometimes things took a bit longer. We always got help if we needed More
Anonymous (Germany) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 611 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 83%
  • 15th Jul 2015

overall it was a pretty decent place. kind of has more of a hotel feel to it, which would have been better if I wasn't a solo traveller. staff is really great and very helpful. only thing is there aren't many outlets near the beds. overall it was a nice place to stay More
Anonymous (Canada) (MALE) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 13th Jul 2015

I really enjoyed my stay at Crafoord Place. Ingrid and all the staff work really hard to keep the place clean and in order. It's a very cosy place and has a great atmosphere for meeting people. I highly recommend it to any travelers passing through Stockholm! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 587 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 29th Jun 2015

If you want to meet interesting people, hang out with those who are willing to sleep on a ship! This hostel has not only a great arrangement, it has a great location on the quiet Islam of Skeppsholm that is covered with walking paths and little historic sites. Download the app that gives More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 19th Jun 2015

The hostel was superb, great facilities and lovely staff. However there was a large crowd of footballers who were staying and constantly drunk and threatening to cause trouble. As it was they were not too bad. However, at one point only one member of staff was around and had there been an More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 1084 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 83%
  • 1st Aug 2015

I had a mistake making a reservation and the receptionist were incredible nice and fix it for me. The customer service was great. Thank you! More
mariann28 (Mexico) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 30th Jul 2015

I didn't like place at all, City Back packers is way better. The place is very clean which I loved it, the showers were nice, the staff very nice and helpful as Problems I found: 1- No lounge, so, many hang out in the kitchen, that can only fit 16 people max, so no space or peace to More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Stockholm Podcast

Listen to our Stockholm podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Stockholm Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Stockholm Videos

Watch our Stockholm video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Stockholm Videos

Hostelworld Stockholm Videos

Please give us your feedback