X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Stockholm, Sweden

HOSTEL
  • 100%
  • 215 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 30th Dec 2014

I was slightly hesitant about booking because of the so-so reviews, but this place was awesome! Great location close to the hip part of town as well as the central old town, friendly staff, decent free breakfast, and the facilities were above average. We stayed in a private double and it More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 2481 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 16th Apr 2015

Great place and staff. It's worth the money! The location is the best. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 16th Apr 2015

Really nice hostel in a beautiful building, clean and cosy. Staff were welcoming and helpful. Well-equipped kitchen and clean showers. Room was small but comfortable. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 4860 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 22nd Apr 2015

Great activities organised by the hostel, large common areas, very interesting crowd, very good security - and location just 5min walk from T-centralen. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 94%
  • 17th Apr 2015

Great hostel! Comfortable beds, cute lounge area, and clean facilities. Breakfast (at the cafe) was not complimentary but was good value for money. More
joanm498 (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1201 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 1st Feb 2015

A great experience! I mean... a plane hotel!?!?!? Of course it's going to be great. The place is incredible, and, from when you see it from down the road, it already makes an impression. Ask the staff if you can peek into the rooms, like the cabin suite on the second floor. Also, it's 3 More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 16th Dec 2014

This hostel is very different. I would only stay here for a night to catch a flight out of Stockholm (ARL). It was relatively small, especially the WC. I was pleasantly surprised on the free breakfast, it was delicious. More
btran3418 (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 580 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 71%
  • 10th Apr 2015

Really great place to stay, clean, great facilities, everything you'd need. Only downside is it's not really geared up for a solo travellers looking to meet other people and lacks an atmosphere - this could just be time of year though. More
Shuttlewood_1983 (England) (MALE) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 6th Apr 2015

That's a great experience to stay in the boat More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 105 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 25th Feb 2015

What a great place to stay! We got a free upgrade of the room without asking for it. The rooms are clean and the beds are good. The kitchen is well-equipped and there is enough space. More
mariannevdhorn2946 (Netherlands) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 6th Feb 2015

Not a party hostel More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 2529 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 10th Apr 2015

Out of all the hostels I have stayed in, this is by far the nicest with the most friendliest of staff. Everything about the hostel was perfect, I had no complaints. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 9th Apr 2015

The room would have been perfect if there was one more chair to sit on as we had booked a bunk bed and couldn't sit on the lower bed. Also, a few hooks would have been nice. More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 824 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 89%
  • 18th Apr 2015

Incredible setting and location, the staff didn't seem the apples bunch in the world though and we got charged a lot for wanting them to provide bedding More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 21st Mar 2015

Amazing place, very interesting to stay in an old jail. Very recommended. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1081 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Rygerfjord Hostel

  • Södermälarstrand, Kajplats 11-15, S-118 25 Stockholm, Stockholm
  • 60%
  • 18th Mar 2015

room was nice but only locked with a normal key. Staff not helpful unfortunately. Could not hire bikes as they were still deciding what to do. breaker a nice simple Scandinavian brekky. Food options in the restaurant nice but not very varied. Location ok, quite a walk from central More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 16th Feb 2015

A lovely hostel in an amazing location. It's super clean and comfortable. It was very quiet while we were there (February) but the man who worked there was always around. He has very loud parties with his friends 3 out of 4 nights we stayed which wasn't ideal but not the end of the world. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Stockholm Podcast

Listen to our Stockholm podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Stockholm Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Stockholm Videos

Watch our Stockholm video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Stockholm Videos

Hostelworld Stockholm Videos

Please give us your feedback