X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Stockholm, Sweden

HOSTEL
  • 100%
  • 215 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 30th Dec 2014

I was slightly hesitant about booking because of the so-so reviews, but this place was awesome! Great location close to the hip part of town as well as the central old town, friendly staff, decent free breakfast, and the facilities were above average. We stayed in a private double and it More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 4780 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 24th Mar 2015

You won't find a better hostel than this! So much passion gone into the designing of this place, better than most hotels I've stayed at! Awesome no shoes policy downstairs in the living quarters which should be universalised for all hostels! VISIT CITY BACKPACKERS HOSTEL VISIT More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 20th Mar 2015

The best hostel I have ever stayed on, on every level and the only oneI would return to. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 2444 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 71%
  • 21st Mar 2015

The hostel was right in the middle of everything so that was nice. The entrance as well as the dorm room had passcodes which means that anyone who had been to the hostel before could come back. So it didn't feel the safest. Also, the staff were not there very often. I didn't feel like More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 20th Mar 2015

Amazing location! clean, neat and super friendly. I was traveling alone and must be honest it wasn't the most socially run hostel but there was always someone in the Common room to chat to and have a drink with. Definitely recommend it! More
Anonymous (South Africa) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 577 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 80%
  • 20th Mar 2015

The location is great, it's quite interesting staying on the boat and it's a clean hostel. The wifi could work better on the boat rooms and the shower was quite weak. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 17th Feb 2015

Brilliant place to stay in the heart of Stockholm - cabins cosy and location splendid. Only issues were a shower lock that was tricky and a staff member who did not book an extra night for us when we thought we had - also parking tricky - make sure you read rules carefully to avoid a More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 253 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 4th Oct 2014

Great hostel with a very busy kitchen leading to a great atmosphere. Was kinda rubbbish through that male showers were on the floor below were i was staying. very close to the old town as well which is handy. Security is high here with lockers in the room and the use of key cards. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 105 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 25th Feb 2015

What a great place to stay! We got a free upgrade of the room without asking for it. The rooms are clean and the beds are good. The kitchen is well-equipped and there is enough space. More
mariannevdhorn2946 (Netherlands) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 6th Feb 2015

Not a party hostel More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1200 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 1st Feb 2015

A great experience! I mean... a plane hotel!?!?!? Of course it's going to be great. The place is incredible, and, from when you see it from down the road, it already makes an impression. Ask the staff if you can peek into the rooms, like the cabin suite on the second floor. Also, it's 3 More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 16th Dec 2014

This hostel is very different. I would only stay here for a night to catch a flight out of Stockholm (ARL). It was relatively small, especially the WC. I was pleasantly surprised on the free breakfast, it was delicious. More
btran3418 (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1079 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Rygerfjord Hostel

  • Södermälarstrand, Kajplats 11-15, S-118 25 Stockholm, Stockholm
  • 89%
  • 16th Feb 2015

A lovely hostel in an amazing location. It's super clean and comfortable. It was very quiet while we were there (February) but the man who worked there was always around. He has very loud parties with his friends 3 out of 4 nights we stayed which wasn't ideal but not the end of the world. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 7th Feb 2015

My girlfriend and I stayed on Rygerfjord III while on a romantic weekend break in Stockholm, we both enjoyed staying there. The staff were friendly and the view was spectacular. Before booking i read comments on here and a couple of them mentioned the hostel being quite cold. However our More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 822 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 94%
  • 21st Mar 2015

Amazing place, very interesting to stay in an old jail. Very recommended. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 20th Feb 2015

great room, really big & on suite was massive, loved the place was very interesting to explore. quiet hostel, had large kitchen area but no lounge. shame had to pay to use computers. 10 minute walk to station, staff are really nice More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 2502 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 60%
  • 20th Mar 2015

Really expensive for what it was, even by Stockholm standards. I was especially miffed to be told by email after booking that it would be an extra 65 SEK (£5ish) each for linen and a towel! If I had known, I would have just gone somewhere else... who travels with their own bedsheets? More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 20th Mar 2015

Nice hostel, not in the center of the action but it is easy to walk and the metro is very close. there was a youth football team that took over the communal spaces the entire weekend and were quite rowdy throughout the day and evening, but that was just unfortunate timing for my stay. it More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Stockholm Podcast

Listen to our Stockholm podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Stockholm Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Stockholm Videos

Watch our Stockholm video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Stockholm Videos

Hostelworld Stockholm Videos

Please give us your feedback