X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Stockholm, Sweden

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 4479 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 16th Oct 2014

Really impressed with this hostel. Not too far away from the main station and all the sights. I liked the vibe of the place, everyone was very friendly and outgoing. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 91%
  • 14th Oct 2014

This is a very good hostel. Totally nice people working there. The atmosphere is superb, the breakfast (especially the delicious coffee) nice. The hostel is very near to the centre of Stockholm. I liked it very much to spend the night there. Great!!! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 788 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 11th Oct 2014

The hostel is nice, clean and in a good position. It has an interesting history and the sourrounding of the island are beautiful. It is also quite compared to other hostel I've been to and that was perfect for me, who want to enjoy and relax without noise. The room are simple, but clean More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 7th Oct 2014

I was happy with my stay. I liked the room very much - more space than what I expected for a converted cell, with a large bathroom, safe, and TV. The wi-fi connection was consistent. The location was great, as it was near a T station. It would have been less convenient if I had More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 559 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 9th Oct 2014

This hostel is absolutely amazing!! Very clean, close to everything. Strongly recommend it. More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 8th Sep 2014

Very nice hostel. I stayed at the ship. Rooms were nice and bathrooms were very clean and more than enough available for everyone. Location is perfect, easy walk from trainstation and in downtown. Price included towel and linen, not very common for Sweden. Would definately stay here again. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 2325 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 57%
  • 16th Oct 2014

If you are on a business trip, this will be a huge disappointment. First you will be tossed into a drafty basement by an arrogant soccer-bro, only because you travel on your own. No doubt, it is clean and the atmosphere is great, but -15C in the early fall is a bit too cold to sleep in. More
Anonymous (Russia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 9th Oct 2014

Great location. In the heart of Old Town, it makes the rest of the city accessible by walk. The hostel was very clean, modern, and had plenty of space. Reception staff is only there for 6 hours a day, which can make it difficult if you need something, but they are very friendly people. Not More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 951 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 77%
  • 15th Oct 2014

I was not happy of my stay because I got a bad bed to sleep and after 11pm the lounge is closed so there is no atmosphere More
jaydu9741343 (France) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 4th Oct 2014

PROS: Staff were welcoming and informative; You get a good sized locker for your stuff; Bed was comfortable; There is a cafe area and computers for free internet use; Numerous toilet and shower facilities CONS: Fair distance from Stockholm central station however it's a pleasant walk to More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 2351 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 16th Oct 2014

One of the best hostel I have ever stayed. Truly recommend! More
Anonymous (Poland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 12th Oct 2014

The hostel is a niec place with a quit atmoshere. Was is so important the respect for the rest of the others More
paola_873646 (Spain) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1071 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Rygerfjord Hostel

  • Södermälarstrand, Kajplats 11-15, S-118 25 Stockholm, Stockholm
  • 77%
  • 30th Sep 2014

Good location. The first boat look in the inside like a boat. small rooms and boat designed lounge. everything is very small (shower and toilet). We moved later to the 3rd boat which has big rooms (and also bigger shower and toilets) and a great kitchen with a great view to the sea. More
Anonymous (Israel) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 24th Aug 2014

Great place overall, with a unique experience since you are on a ship. However - our room got stifling hot at night (despite the cool weather). Also, this place was definitely not made for tall people (tiny beds, low ceiling showers). More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 833 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 71%
  • 18th Sep 2014

I stayed four nights, a lot of old people here, not really a backpackers place. Due to old people snoring I moved rooms twice which was a mistake- Second room had bedbugs. two sets of bites that was confirmed and agreed by following hostel. They said there is a good reason for swedish More
slund24 (England) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 80%
  • 28th Aug 2014

It was nice hostel with friendly staff suitable for all ages but maybe not the 'party generation'. Clean, organised, good lockers. I liked the showers, which were in gym changing room style. Quite a bit of a walk from the tube and the shopping area, even if I didn't mind the walk. More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 544 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 80%
  • 4th Oct 2014

Everything here was good--except for the fact that the hostel also provides long-term boarding to people. And that in itself wouldn't be a problem, but for the fact that one of them, an Eastern European guy, was a belligerent drunk. It was a bit uncomfortable having someone like that More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 1st Oct 2014

I arrived at the central station and I got the map from the hostel by email, it was very easy to get there. Thanks for my reservation arrangement to my changed schedule faithfully. The room rate was different from the weekend in weekdays so calculated that become low. I thought that I was More
Anonymous (Japan) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 99 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 100%
  • 5th Aug 2014

I thought the staff were very friendly. The rooms were clean and it's right in the centre of Stockholm. 5 min walk to the subway. I'll be very happy to stay at Stockholm hostel next time I visit and I'll recommend to stay there. More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Stockholm Podcast

Listen to our Stockholm podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Stockholm Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Stockholm Videos

Watch our Stockholm video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Stockholm Videos

Hostelworld Stockholm Videos

Please give us your feedback