X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Stockholm, Sweden

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 2552 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 26th Jun 2015

The location of this hotel is excellent, and the place is very clean and friendly. I hope to return in the future More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 23rd Jun 2015

My stay was really good. To be perfect, the checkin hours have to be more extended. More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 834 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 26th Jun 2015

I really enjoyed my stay here! The hostel is clean, steeped in history, and full of very nice, helpful staff. The island itself is absolutely beautiful and perfect to just stroll around or relax on the beach, and it's a pleasant 15 minute walk to Hornstul subway. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 26th Jun 2015

Very nice staff, nice bathrooms, nice beds (though they looked a little dirty), but the breakfast is not a good value for the money. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 5027 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 29th Jun 2015

The best hostel I have stayed at in a long time. They had free pasta, which everyone in the hostel cooked and we had a sit down dinner like a huge family. The outdoor area is great we all gather to play drinking games then head out on the town, with the odd 20 people. Beds are perfect so More
ksheekey (Australia) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 29th Jun 2015

This is a fantastic hostel. The staff wonderful, they are some of the friendliest and most helpful staff I have ever come across at a hostel. The bedrooms and bathrooms are basic compared to other hostels around Europe and could do with an upgrade however the kitchen is fantastic. The More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 586 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 29th Jun 2015

If you want to meet interesting people, hang out with those who are willing to sleep on a ship! This hostel has not only a great arrangement, it has a great location on the quiet Islam of Skeppsholm that is covered with walking paths and little historic sites. Download the app that gives More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 19th Jun 2015

The hostel was superb, great facilities and lovely staff. However there was a large crowd of footballers who were staying and constantly drunk and threatening to cause trouble. As it was they were not too bad. However, at one point only one member of staff was around and had there been an More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 2630 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 2nd Jul 2015

Cool place close to radhuset t-bana. The staff was nice. Rooms were clean. More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 29th Jun 2015

Facilities mostly clean and tidy. Rooms a bit too warm for my liking. Beds creak loudly if somebody is moving a lot in his/her sleep. More
Anonymous (Hungary) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1046 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 28th Jun 2015

Sleeping in the dorm was definitely a good decision. Each bed's corner is quiet and discreet, it has space, light,lockers and coat rack. Moreover there's a big welcoming kitchen and many clean toilets and showers. I must say I didn't met a so extremely willing staff. They don't give or More
cimicerossa (Italy) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 26th Jun 2015

I wish the men's shower room had more shower stalls available. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 601 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 57%
  • 26th Jun 2015

Good: - location is nice - staff was friendly - security was not obnoxious and at the same time sufficient bad: - no proper common rooms - not really a good atmosphere among people there (prob. due to the above) - showers were partly broken, and there was only two toilets and More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 24th Jun 2015

Cosy atmosphere, friendly staff (lots of interesting tips and info on the walls!). Not much space in the rooms if you have big bags, could do with mirrors in the toilets and bigger (and more?) showers - I think they are currently adding one, but overall a very good place to stay, well More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 119 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 86%
  • 29th May 2015

In one word: if I would visit Stockholm again or run another marathon, I surely would take your B and B for a second time. One problem to be resolved: it was not easy to pay the balance in euros, whereas it was mentioned in the email of the confirmation that the amount still due was that More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 967 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 30th Jun 2015

300 meters from the metro station and with a walking distance to the old town. Nice stuff, makes me feel at home. Very value for money. More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 94%
  • 24th Jun 2015

Cute, quiet hostel. I stayed in the 4-bed female dorm and the room was very, very small, but it was ok. The kitchen is nice, lots of facilities for everyone to use and there's tea and coffee. There's also an ICA supermarket almost right next the hostel, so if you're staying for a few More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Stockholm Podcast

Listen to our Stockholm podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Stockholm Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Stockholm Videos

Watch our Stockholm video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Stockholm Videos

Hostelworld Stockholm Videos

Please give us your feedback