X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Stockholm, Sweden

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 5176 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 25th Aug 2015

Great location close to main train and bus stations. I think for the price they should include more things like a towel or breakfast. nice sponsored activities but could be even more! awesome and friendly staff. like the no shoes policy inside. good outside courtyard. showers on only one More
judoskink4971 (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 25th Aug 2015

Security in the building is excellent. Great layout, mostly private showers, private wash rooms were great. Great atmosphere to be place. Pretty easy to meet people. Didn't interact with the staff too much but when I did they were helpful and nice. Location is great, only a few blocks away More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 2629 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 22nd Aug 2015

Perfect Location! In the heart of Stockholm! Great restaurants nearby and the Royal Palace is just 2 blocks away. Sightseeing Bus and Boat stops are also really near and with the Metro Station Gamla Stan you can travel really fast. Staff war really nice and there were no issue with other More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 19th Aug 2015

Doors bang anytime someone comes in and out of dorms. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 860 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 27th Aug 2015

It was a beauriful Hotel, which was very good value on top of it. Special place because it is basically in a museum and used to be a prison. More
Anonymous (Austria) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 16th Aug 2015

Very nice location and fantastic breakfast, but had to pay for sheets and towel as as breakfast. Given the room rate this was a surprise. Private Room quite small but beautiful ensuite bathroom. Hostel staff pleasant but not overly helpful. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 109 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 12th Jul 2015

Stockholm Hostel was very nice - almost like staying in a hotel! More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 16th Mar 2015

very clean and comfy environment. kitchen was tidy too. would recommend. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 2745 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 60%
  • 24th Aug 2015

I stayed here for few nights and had an average experience. The main reason is that there was no real "hostel" atmosphere, it was rather "cold". The facility is located completely underground (even the kitchen) what I found really strange. Despite aircon it became really smelly in the More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 24th Aug 2015

the office opening hours close quite early, but the hostel was really helpful via email to sort out arriving late. No problems - and I had really nice room-mates so I really enjoyed my stay here :) More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 595 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 13th Aug 2015

Closest to a hotel I've ever stayed in. Some lockers were broken and they required really tiny locks which I didn't have. Overall very nice. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 11th Aug 2015

Great location and great atmosphere. If it were a little cheaper I'd have stayed longer. Comfortable beds. Electricity sockets with each bed! Unfortunately my roomates decided it was okay to only make their beds at 2.30 AM when coming back from wherever, but I guess that could happen More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1034 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 19th Aug 2015

Great homebase for exploring the City! More
Anonymous (Austria) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 16th Aug 2015

Wi-Fi connection was very poor More
Anonymous (Finland) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 1125 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 97%
  • 23rd Aug 2015

This is my favorite hostel in Stockholm. I just love the location and the decor. They have free coffee and pasta and I have always met really nice people here. More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 22nd Aug 2015

i stayed here for 2 night. ThisHostel is good located, in the area Sofo with lots of restaurants. close to the subway. i missed some meeting area to chill out. they only had the kitchen area More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 620 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 49%
  • 19th Aug 2015

Met very nice people in that hostel and the guy at the reception is very helpfull and a very nice person. But the bathrooms are not very Clean and you have to pay extra for Everything Bedseets, Coffe and even if you want to pay in cash. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 40%
  • 3rd Aug 2015

Same code is used for entire building and all rooms so theoretically you could go into anyone's room. The code did not change day-to-day. The lockers in the rooms weren't wide enough for a large rucksack and the locks for padlocks weren't secure. Though available, be More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 142 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 77%
  • 24th Jul 2015

We were attracted by the 100% review rating, but was disappointed that our room has no windows. Room is clean and the staff are friendly. I would give this hostel a 80% rating. More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 18th Jul 2015

Our stay here was exactly what we needed- nice private room with good facilities. Staff wasn't too helpful as they didn't know some basics like where to buy a bus ticket which was a shame since you need to take the bus or metro to get into the city centre from the hostel. More
rachelkells (Canada) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Stockholm Podcast

Listen to our Stockholm podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Stockholm Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Stockholm Videos

Watch our Stockholm video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Stockholm Videos

Hostelworld Stockholm Videos

Please give us your feedback