X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Stockholm, Sweden

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 4260 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 80%
  • 28th Jul 2014

Toilet and Shower are not very convenient. More
Anonymous (China) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 25th Jul 2014

This hostel has a big kitchen which was a good for meeting other people and more than made up for there being no bar. It was spotlessly clean and the showers were good too. They were really insistent on 23:00 silence which made sleep possible. The room I was in had a big window so not too More
galledbladder (England) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 2214 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 24th Jul 2014

It was an absolutely fantastic hostel, I couldn't recommend it enough! It's in the perfect situation in Gamla Stan, very central in the island so very quick and easy to get everywhere - then to walk to the other islands as well, it was perfectly situated. We didn't have to use the More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 23rd Jul 2014

The hostel was nice. I slept in the 16 bed dorm. It was good, however there was not too much space in the room. For a dance festival attendee who comes home late it was a bit difficult to be quiet when everybody else was sleeping but I managed. Most of the people went to bed at around 23 More
Anonymous (Finland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 544 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 13th Jul 2014

Great place, The bar on deck is awesome, with good food and lounge chairs.It is the perfect place to relax after a hard day visiting. The staff is super friendly and makes you feel welcome. Good breakfast too. More
patriciapochelon9180 (Switzerland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 28th Jun 2014

Excellent location and ambience, friendly staff who were very helpful. More
liberty2004051457 (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 880 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 20th Jul 2014

Excellent location, very nice beds and good people More
Anonymous (Finland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 18th Jul 2014

Great staff, comfortable beds and well appointed kitchen. Also the free WiFi is fast and has a great signal strength throughout the hostel. Only downside is the common area can be a bit quiet and insular, so solo travellers may have trouble striking up conversations. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 771 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 12th Jul 2014

I enjoyed staying at this hostel. I LOVED the location on Långholmen! A lovely place to walk around in the evenings, and it has some excellent views of the Stockholm skyline. The distance from the city centre didn't bother me at all. I had lovely 45 minute walks along the water getting to More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 2nd Jul 2014

Top-3 of hostels I have visited. Amazing location, friendly and professional staff. The dorm room was very cheap considering how nice and clean the facilities were. More
Anonymous (Finland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1061 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Rygerfjord Hostel

  • Södermälarstrand, Kajplats 11-15, S-118 25 Stockholm, Stockholm
  • 89%
  • 1st Jul 2014

Good place, only annoying thing was not so good doors for insulating noise from outside... More
Anonymous (Finland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 28th Jun 2014

Good location close to Södermalm's main street Götgatan. Gamla Stan and Norrmalm are also easily accessible by foot or with public transport (Slussen is close). Staff was very nice and friendly. More
Anonymous (Finland) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 2200 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 66%
  • 25th Jul 2014

maybe the bed sheets rule should be enforced as there were many people just sleeping without one!!! dorms need ventilation....showers even more!!!! missing a proper living room... More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 34%
  • 23rd Jul 2014

Service was unpleasant and room dirty. More
Anonymous (France) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 803 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 94%
  • 26th Jul 2014

Overall good experience. Did not realize that this hostel was connected to a hotel- if you prefer to not be around children, book another hostel. Perhaps because it's the peak of summer holidays, but there were quite a lot of families with young children (ages 3-6) staying the weekend we More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 22nd Jul 2014

Pretty good hostel, not much social element. If you don't have the special backpacker card they will charge you about 40% additional to the hostelworld price, which I didn't like. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 224 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 91%
  • 17th Jul 2014

Very clean & tidy, great location on an island not too far from city centre, but still quiet. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 6th Jun 2014

Amazing location and the boat outside is awesome!! I would not highly recommend it if you are traveling alone/looking to meet people. It is a huge hostel with little common space. The staff is very helpful thought and had great recommendations!! More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Stockholm Podcast

Listen to our Stockholm podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Stockholm Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Stockholm Videos

Watch our Stockholm video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Stockholm Videos

Hostelworld Stockholm Videos

Please give us your feedback