X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Stockholm, Sweden

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 4393 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 77%
  • 9th Sep 2014

A sociable hostel in the business area of Stockholm. I stayed in an 8 bed mixed dorm and there was plenty of space for everyone. The hostel puts on loads of activities and tours - fab for the solo traveller. Only downsides are that there is no alcohol served on site (7 Eleven down the More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 8th Sep 2014

Was only there for 1 night as just passing through Stockholm but really nice place. No wifi issues for me as some others have reported. Really friendly and good staff. Great location, nice pub just down the street and good price compared to Stockholm in general. Most comfortable beds I've More
mharrison793814 (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 2285 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 9th Sep 2014

Hello I would like to say that my stay with Castanea was really good, really friendly and helpful staff . Toilets and showers are clean and they have heated floors in the showers. nice kitchen area, I would gladly recommend this hostel and I would definitely book a place there More
Anonymous (Romania) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 6th Sep 2014

Great service and location in the center of Gamla Stan. Very safe and clean. Bring your own sheets since you cannot use your sleeping bag. Overall really enjoyed our stay and looking forward to staying here again in the near future. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 782 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 27th Aug 2014

Very unique setting! Not for those who may be claustrophobic, but if you are looking for a taste of history while still having access to modern conveniences, then this is the place for you. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 24th Aug 2014

Magnificent place, incredible history... too, too bad I didn't have time to stay for more than 8 hours. Hence the short review. Thank you for allowing me to make a reservation 3 hours prior to arriving. I will come back. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 554 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 8th Sep 2014

Very nice hostel. I stayed at the ship. Rooms were nice and bathrooms were very clean and more than enough available for everyone. Location is perfect, easy walk from trainstation and in downtown. Price included towel and linen, not very common for Sweden. Would definately stay here again. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 94%
  • 21st Aug 2014

It's very special experience. Including linen~ and There are luggage room to put my heavy bag before checking in~ and very good breakfast and restaruant. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 926 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 7th Sep 2014

Great area, a lot things around ( pubs,restaurants, park, quays, running, walking - name it ). It is an area where people live - great to meet locals :) . The hostel has a great kitchen. Staff is really helpful. I could have moved into a different hostel after 2 days - but I stayed and I More
Anonymous (Romania) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 4th Sep 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff. I felt secure but its Stockholm is relatively safe anyhow. Facilities is clean and loved the there is a kitchen (plus free and tea). Would definitely recommend this place for hostelers! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1070 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Rygerfjord Hostel

  • Södermälarstrand, Kajplats 11-15, S-118 25 Stockholm, Stockholm
  • 86%
  • 24th Aug 2014

Great place overall, with a unique experience since you are on a ship. However - our room got stifling hot at night (despite the cool weather). Also, this place was definitely not made for tall people (tiny beds, low ceiling showers). More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 31st Jul 2014

excelent!!!! More
jeckha8362 (Mexico) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 828 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 80%
  • 28th Aug 2014

It was nice hostel with friendly staff suitable for all ages but maybe not the 'party generation'. Clean, organised, good lockers. I liked the showers, which were in gym changing room style. Quite a bit of a walk from the tube and the shopping area, even if I didn't mind the walk. More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 20th Aug 2014

One of the best hostels of the holyday! The atmosphere is very social!!! More
Anonymous (Italy) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 99 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 5th Aug 2014

I thought the staff were very friendly. The rooms were clean and it's right in the centre of Stockholm. 5 min walk to the subway. I'll be very happy to stay at Stockholm hostel next time I visit and I'll recommend to stay there. More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 2305 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 71%
  • 8th Sep 2014

Only five showers are availlable for all men present in the hotel, the curtain to give a few privacity meanwhile taking your shower was (maybe still broken)..... One of the three toilet seat was totaly broken.. More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 8th Sep 2014

Everything was very clean. Bathroom and toilets with music. Separated douches and toilets (6 each). Staff was very friendly. Kitchen was clean. Rooms with airconditioning and lockers. Location is 5 minutes by foot to central station and a bakery two doors next and a big supermarket at the More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 1193 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 91%
  • 10th Sep 2014

This is exactly as advertised. A great and unique stay near an airport for when you need it. Definitely recommended even for novelty. More
misguidedtraveller (USA) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 89%
  • 18th Aug 2014

The perfect place to crash for night while on an extended layover. Location near the airport is perfect as well the most unique hostel I stayed at. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Stockholm Podcast

Listen to our Stockholm podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Stockholm Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Stockholm Videos

Watch our Stockholm video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Stockholm Videos

Hostelworld Stockholm Videos

Please give us your feedback