Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Sucre, Bolivia

  • 90%
  • 163 Total Reviews


  • 97%
  • 25th Nov 2015

Very highly recommended. Very clean, very safe hostel ran by Mike and Rakesh who also do fantastic BBQ and curry nights. Cheap laundry and hot showers, wifi can be temperamental. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 22nd Nov 2015

Nice hostel close to the Recoleta Mirador & a short walk from the Plaza 25 de Mayo. Kitchen is well equipped, this is a great place to stay if you are staying in Sucre for a week or two learning Spanish. Internet worked well enough on the rooftop to make a few Skype calls - not easy in More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Globetrotter

  • 89%
  • 63 Total Reviews


  • 97%
  • 8th Oct 2015

very friendly and helpful owners, early check-in was no problem; 5 minutes walk from the center, but wonderful location, next to a huge park and very clean!!! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 17th Sep 2015

Very good hostel and cheap!! I recommend. More
juniofernando6213 (Brazil) (MALE) Globetrotter

  • 88%
  • 317 Total Reviews


  • 89%
  • 11th Nov 2015

Great location, lots of event nights, great vibe. Very clean too. Spacious rooms. Beautiful view! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 9th Nov 2015

All was good in our stay except that our shower kept running out of gas and the replacement bottles provided were only ever enough for one more shower. Also one night we were sat in the garden playing cards and having a glass of wine when we were rudely interrupted by one of the staff who More
dcsd89 (Australia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad

  • 88%
  • 95 Total Reviews


  • 94%
  • 30th Oct 2015

Awesome setting, great staff, great value double room. Organizing Spanish lessons was cheap and easy. Atmosphere is a bit hit and miss, they didn't really throw any evening activities and it was mostly French or Spanish speaking people at the time we were there. Also, there's too many More
martinmaki83 (Finland) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 28th Oct 2015

Very friendly staff and a great atmosphere amongst travellers because of the garden area in the centre of the hostel. Great breakfast! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 87%
  • 99 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 16th Nov 2015

Very nice hostel, very relaxed and chilled atmosphere. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 5th Nov 2015

Loved this hostel. Great colonial building and great location, clean facilities, nice little sunny courtyard to hang out in, lovely staff and volunteers and really well equipped kitchen. We stayed for 4 days and could have easily stayed longer! More
Anonymous (Australia) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad

  • 59%
  • 56 Total Reviews


  • 26%
  • 22nd Sep 2015

We had high expectations after reading the information posted by the Hostel. When we arrived however, we were confronted with an entirely different environment. The place is filthy. Stacks and stacks of "stuff" was everywhere at the front desk. The owner was very nice, but the place More
bghertig (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback