X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Surfers Paradise, Australia

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 120 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 77%
  • 18th Jul 2014

Perfect location in Surfers Paradise. Hostel is basic but clean and secure. Staff were friendly. Maybe because it was winter the hostel was pretty empty so didn't really get a chance to meet nah other travellers... More
avljacobs8151 (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 16th Jul 2014

Fantastic warm and helpful staff. Quiet and lovely atmosphere. Great location and price - got everything you need. Thanks:) More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 683 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 83%
  • 31st Jul 2014

Staff were very friendly. TV didn't work in tv room (maybe I just couldn't work it?). Facilities are great, sauna, pool and free wifi. Had a good time :) More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 20th Jul 2014

Great place to stay. Friendly staff. It is a 15 minute walk on the beach from the center, but they have a free shuttle as well. The backpackers night out that they have on wednesdays and saturdays was a lot of fun. The staff is helpfull with booking activities. Pool area, pool table, More
esandorf (Norway) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 579 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 13th Aug 2014

Had a great stay, thanks guys for a good time, we highly recommend anybody looking for a clean, comfortable and fun place to stay with awesome meal deals each night, perfect for those on a budget. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 6th Aug 2014

Great atmosphere and great people! Had a fantastic time and the staff looked after me so well. Thanks for carrying my heavy bags up and down the stairs :) I loved the way the room was set up. Would have been good to have lockers in the room but wasn't a big deal. Really enjoyed my stay. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 196 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 77%
  • 30th Jul 2014

The room was a bit old and though most of it was clean it didn't look very inviting. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 14th Jul 2014

Nice place. stayed in the 20 bed dorm and ended up staying 4 nights great party vibe. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 189 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 13th Aug 2014

I highly recommend this backpackers. The cleanliness and location were perfect, just a quick walk into surfers paradise and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly when I asked what there was to do. Great social area as well for meeting new people, highly recommended, will definitely More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 7th Aug 2014

Great hostel, very clean and secure! Great atmosphere around the place with friendly staff. I would highly recommend buds to all backpackers travelling through surfers paradise! 10/10 More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 859 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 16th Aug 2014

the hostel is in an excellent location, right next to the beach! the staff where also friendly and happy to help More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 26th Jul 2014

Staff was excellent! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 155 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 46%
  • 3rd Aug 2014

the staff was nice but that does not make all the negatives of this hostel,you can forget about the cleanliness ,blankets weren't clean and the chicken as well,i think its the worst hostel on that street More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 30th Jul 2014

The place needs a bit of freshing up, but everything was very clean and the lady at the desk was super friendy and helpfull! More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 477 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 80%
  • 2nd Aug 2014

Really good location. Difficult facilities which made you enjoy staying there. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 69%
  • 21st Jul 2014

Different to a typical hostel as dorms are old hotel rooms. They are ok and have what you need. The whole place is in need of being updated. You get free use of hotel facilities (pool and spa) which is great. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Surfers Paradise Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback