X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Surfers Paradise, Australia

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 134 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 77%
  • 2nd Oct 2014

For cleanliness, there is a room to improve. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 24th Sep 2014

The staff is super super super accommodating and nice and the location was absolutely amazing and central to everything More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 707 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 80%
  • 13th Oct 2014

Really near to the beach. Wish that the WiFi reached up to the rooms, however I understand the security issues if that happens. But it would have made our stay a bit more convenient. Love how there's a free washing machine option for laundry though. And the staff are super helpful. Would More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 7th Oct 2014

15 min walk to center or you can take a tram. Bar is quiet and it is only for the quests of the hostel. This is also a right place if you want to sleep long in the mornings. More
Anonymous (Finland) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 209 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 66%
  • 8th Oct 2014

I thought the location was great, and the physical hostel itself was nice. My only complaint is because of the amount of people that worked at Budds In Surfers it felt quite unwelcoming and a few individuals defiantly felt like they owned the place. I've stayed in a few hostels big and More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 7th Oct 2014

I stayed here for a few nights and had a great time. The staff were friendly and organised nights out every night, so it was really easy to meet people. The hostel was really close to the beach and just a five minute walk into Surfers. Overall I had a great stay at Budds! More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 865 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 57%
  • 19th Sep 2014

Wifi was not available most of the time we were there, when it did work it was awful. Also the place was definitely not clean. However atmosphere was good and we were in a good location. More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

The hostel is a bit outdated but it did the job! Really enjoyed the party reps coming round and getting everyone involved More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 592 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 8th Oct 2014

Easy to meet people since they organize something every night,the hostel is basically splitted into units, the female dorms have their own unit with a private big balcony, living room, kitchenkitchen, bathroom and toilets, which was awesome because it looks like a doll househouse with lots More
Anonymous (Israel) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 74%
  • 4th Oct 2014

Hostel is good, stayed in a great room where you have your own little apartment attached to the room with a couch and kitchen for the room to share. The location is great and only 5 minutes to walk into the supermarket/ main strip. The pool is not nice though and its not the liveliest More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 201 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 17th Sep 2014

Really sweet spot to chill out for a bit with friends, good staff and the pool and everything just ads to the experience, Gotta love a good hostel;) More
Anonymous (Norway) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 77%
  • 30th Jul 2014

The room was a bit old and though most of it was clean it didn't look very inviting. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 169 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 83%
  • 7th Oct 2014

It is at good location and value for money. Staffs are nice. Itis highly recommended. More
superrachelleung3011 (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 3rd Oct 2014

Everything was great. We felt very comfortable staying here. The only thing was that the pool was broken, which was unfortunate but couldn't b e helped it was fixed on the day we left. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 482 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 83%
  • 6th Oct 2014

It's a big hostel but it wasn't very busy when I've been there so I was upgraded to a 4bed dorm and I had that one by my self for the first night. The kitchen is clean but the fridge was very dirty. The stuff was alright.. I enjoyed the pool, that was very nice. All in all a nice hostel More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 2nd Aug 2014

Really good location. Difficult facilities which made you enjoy staying there. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Surfers Paradise Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback