X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Surfers Paradise, Australia

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 274 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 89%
  • 8th Aug 2015

The staff were very helpful and good fun to be around. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 21st Jul 2015

Best hostel we have stayed in so far!!!! Staff were brilliant and got everyone involved in whatever they could! Will definitely stay again if we are back in Surfers Paradise!! More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Couple) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 182 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 23rd Aug 2015

Awesome ! Checkout at 12, free laundry free wifi, and we had a free live concert in the basement !! Slept very well. I would definitely come back there ! More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 22nd Aug 2015

Overall this hostel was pretty good, one of the cleanest I've stayed in with a brilliant modern, clean kitchen free use of washing facilities inc powder is ideal for travelers. Staff are helpful and you can't fault the location, however there are a few things that visitors should be aware More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 941 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 15th Aug 2015

Great hostel! Had a lot of fun here and met some great people and fantastic staff! The big night out was a great laugh too-would definitely be back if I'm at the Gold Coast again! Recommend going down to Burleigh Heads in the evening too More
jzbabs (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 13th Aug 2015

There is a lot to do here. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 682 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 54%
  • 13th Aug 2015

Heavy odor in room, you simply can't breath. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 20th Jul 2015

On arrival, asked to change room as our double was dirty, broken blind and was just a bed in a room, no lamp, shelves, hooks, mirror... I would expect a few for the price. Lady at reception was very helpful and accommodating, second room was slightly better. All staff were very friendly More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 229 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 9th Aug 2015

Fantastic staff, very helpful and welcoming More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 7th Aug 2015

Awesome I would totally stay here again! More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 208 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 74%
  • 22nd Aug 2015

Pretty basic but did the trick enjoyed my stay :) More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 16th Aug 2015

Very good hostel with an awesome location! Staff here are excellent very friendly and good people! We originally only booked a week here but we like it here that much we decided to extend our stay. Overall very impressed would definitely recommend if you're looking to stay in surfers! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 956 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 17th Aug 2015

Me and my friend were told to stay in surfnsun n we were so glad we did, one night turned into a week, we really didn't want to leave. The staff were so friendly and helpful and always got everyone involved in going out, which was amazing as we made such good friends. We stayed in a 6 bed More
Anonymous (Ireland) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 16th Aug 2015

Ive stayed at this hostel before and on my return to surfers paradise chose to stay back at surf n sun. You can see the rooms have recently been freshly painted and the rooms, bathrooms and hostel facilities were very clean; as cleaned every day. Once again the staff encourage guests to More
Anonymous (Cyprus) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 71%
  • 541 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 20%
  • 27th Jul 2015

When I arrived, it looked like a rundown mess. I tried to cancel my booking but I was unable to get a refund. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 21st Jul 2015

Good spot in Surfers, rooms are old and tired, beds are cheap and small. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 67%
  • 277 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 77%
  • 21st Jun 2015

We had a fun time at this hostel. It's a great hostel to stay at if you're looking to party every night, as they have different deals every night with various clubs and bars. The location is great for getting around Surfers Paradise and the staff are all very friendly. The rooms are okay, More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Avid Traveller
  • 43%
  • 18th Jun 2015

Awful hostel! I have been travelling around Australia for a while and this is the worst hostel I have stayed in. Firstly I had to wait at the reception desk to check in whilst the lady who checked me in finished off her lunch and a batter with her friend at the table. When I finally got More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Surfers Paradise Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback