X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Surfers Paradise, Australia

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 753 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 16th Dec 2014

Extended my stay but an extra 3 nights as it is just a great place to stay and the staff and other backpackers there was so welcoming and friendly. Thank you to Lee (the manager) for managing to squeeze me in the extra 3 nights such a great guy. They have a free bus that runs into the city More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 8th Dec 2014

Fantastic Hostel , perfect location, friendly staff , perfect mix of chill out , work out and party. Free Wifi and laundry. Discounted theme park packages available from reception. Loved every second and was sad to leave !! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 145 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 15th Dec 2014

The staff were friendly and helpful. The beach is only 3 mins walk! And countless shops, cafes, bars, pubs too!!! EXCELLENT location! Public transport at your doorstep. I felt very safe too! The room and entire hostel were very tidy and clean. Would absolutely be back :) More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 51%
  • 4th Dec 2014

The dorm rooms are tiny, old and not very clean. There is no airconditioning so the rooms get very hot. The hostel in general is quite run down and would need refurbishment. The kitchen, however, was kept clean except for the ovens, which were dirty. Lounge closes already at 11 pm, which More
Anonymous (Finland) (Female) Avid Traveller


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 606 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 86%
  • 22nd Dec 2014

Nice hostel! Staff was very friendly and enthusiastic about the activities in the hostel. Female appartment was really nice. A lot of mirrors, hairdryers and straightners. It feels like you are in a appartment with friends. And free breakfast! Matrassas were very tin with a hole in de More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 51%
  • 21st Dec 2014

The fridge was not working. The shower was very bad. The beds are for nothing, very small and just a tiny old mattress. The room was really small and really hot. The wifi was really slow and most of the time not working. The staff was friendly but we wouldn't go there again. More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 176 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 69%
  • 20th Nov 2014

This hostel is okay and serves its purpose, it's just a little tired and shabby. Fine to get your head down for one night. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 18th Nov 2014

Staffs are friendly and kindness. And was quiet at the night. More
Anonymous (Japan) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 893 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 69%
  • 16th Dec 2014

Big living space in the apartments. Need some refreshing in common areas to get higher rating. The staff was friendly but sometimes a little bit unprofessional. More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 4th Dec 2014

I really enjoyed staying at surf n sun. I found the staff to be great and very helpful. The facilities, though small, were all in one general area so you could really get to know people around the hostel. Overall it was a great experience and I would recommend the hostel to anyone More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 494 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 19th Dec 2014

It was a very good accomodation in the heart of Surfers Paradise no far from the main attraction and beach, simple and useful hostel/hotel. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 74%
  • 10th Dec 2014

Not too bad a place. Had originally booked a 4bd female room but changed to double as the room was a state. Not fault of hotel but was money I didn't want to spend. Good location but need to upgrade showers for people who are taller than 5"5" More
Anonymous (Wales) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 225 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 71%
  • 18th Dec 2014

Room was basic, but clean and bed was comfortable. No air conditioning in the room and a very humid night was very uncomfortable. Staff could be more attentive as I was standing at the front counter for 10 minutes before someone who was socializing with other backpackers (and I thought was More
Anonymous (Australia) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 10th Dec 2014

Really enjoyed my 5 nights here. Friendly staff, and lots to do in hostel. Easy to socialise and very close to the beach and centre. Rooms are small, well atleast my 4bed dorm was tiny ! Free brekkies are always great :) Other backpackers are friendly. Need a stronger fans or a.c in room More
Anonymous (British Virgin Islands) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 223 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 97%
  • 15th Dec 2014

we got hammered by storms every day while staying here so ended up playing drinking games all day. Ok hostel close to town and staff were nice More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 15th Dec 2014

Good cheap hostel nothing flash but fun and close to town More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Surfers Paradise Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback