X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Surfers Paradise, Australia

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 114 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 77%
  • 18th Jul 2014

Perfect location in Surfers Paradise. Hostel is basic but clean and secure. Staff were friendly. Maybe because it was winter the hostel was pretty empty so didn't really get a chance to meet nah other travellers... More
avljacobs8151 (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 16th Jul 2014

Fantastic warm and helpful staff. Quiet and lovely atmosphere. Great location and price - got everything you need. Thanks:) More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 672 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 77%
  • 16th Jul 2014

Really welcoming atmosphere and staff. Got picked up by staff with the courtesy bus at the transit centre, checked me in, then he walked me to my room whilst carrying my sheets and blanket like a proper hotel bellboy. That was a first for me! Great deal with whale watching and they lend More
gabstersagaart (Philippines) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 12th Jul 2014

Had a great time here, would definately go back to stay again!! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 573 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 83%
  • 8th Jul 2014

Wifi is slow and has a bad connection. Rooms are like apartments with own kitchen and good atmosphere and facilities. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 77%
  • 6th Jul 2014

I had a great stay at Sleeping Inn, the location is awesome, short walk to Cavil Av and buses. Organised nights were great. A couple things for improvement, lockers in room would be good, mattresses were not overly comfy, bathrooms were quite dirty, not cleaned enough, maybe a bathroom More
melrose_83 (Australia) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 148 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 74%
  • 13th Jul 2014

This hostel seemed to be more for people who were staying in town long term. There were no safes in the room, but you could lock up your valuables at reception if you needed. There was a lack of outlets in the room, so I would recommend buying a cheap power bar of you have many things to More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 4th Jul 2014

Loved this place;relaxed More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 192 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 14th Jul 2014

Nice place. stayed in the 20 bed dorm and ended up staying 4 nights great party vibe. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 13th Jul 2014

Great place! Came down from brisbane for the night and stayed at this gem.Great staff great hostel ill be back for sure. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 855 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 11th Jul 2014

We had a pleasant stay for two nights and enjoyed the apartment style set up particularly sharing a bathroom with only one other couple (if you book double room) hostel has everything you need, wasn't much atmosphere but can't control that. Bar closing at 10 probably contributes to that a More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 30th Jun 2014

Biggest pro: the entertainment program every night. Everybody is invited to join and the drinking games are fun. Very close to the beach, 10 min walk to city centre Cons: staff is only interested in you, when they have to be (like for the games, but still polite most of the time), More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 473 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 89%
  • 29th Jun 2014

Great hotel/hostel resort! Definetley be back :) On the flipside... cleaners could of done a better job daily in the backpackers rooms!?! :( More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 46%
  • 19th Jun 2014

I am a girl and traveling by myself I did not felt safe. There was an homeless old lady in my room, but the personnel was very nice and changed my room. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 180 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 49%
  • 16th Jul 2014

The staff and people there seemed friendly, however earplugs are needed due to noisy residents despite signs saying no noise after 11, sheets on the bed were stained with sun cream and sweat, absolutely disgusting..white sheets are definitely not a good idea for a hostel near the beach, More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 1st Jul 2014

A lot bigger rooms than I expected, lots of extra space, this was great! I never had an issue with toilets, showers, etc. as always had immediate access. They even had a blow dryer and straightener! Very open and friendly environment, great location in town - walking distance to the bars, More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Surfers Paradise Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback