X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Surfers Paradise, Australia

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 862 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 71%
  • 18th Apr 2015

suit was really nice. especially kitchen and tennis court and swimming pool. social atmosphere. definetely suitable for traveler alone. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 6th Apr 2015

Fantastic hostel. Very relaxed and friendly vibe. Cool little volleyball court, basketball hoop, soccer ball. Cheap bar. Right by the beach. Lovely rooms with good showers 10/10. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 646 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 40%
  • 5th Apr 2015

Filthy, stinky, no outlets, no hooks in bathroom for towels, etc. washroom More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 46%
  • 2nd Apr 2015

The Hostel is really really bad! Everything is dirty and old, there are cockroachs EVERYWHERE, the walls are full of fungi. It is super super disgusting! The beds are okay, the rooms are quite small. The Hostel is an open house, everybody can just walk in at any time. Worst Hostel that i More
Anonymous (Germany) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 185 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 11th Apr 2015

Very enjoyable stay. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 24th Mar 2015

The nicest owners and staff we have encountered on our travels in NZ and OZ. Hostel is great value and in a top notch location. Kitchen could be a bit cleaner, but that is mostly guests not cleaning up. Rules and penalties are a bit too much. Overall great stay! More
christian_loeffler6321 (Germany) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 206 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 9th Apr 2015

Very friendly, free Wifi, small, quiet More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 5th Apr 2015

Very clean, very well located and quiet! That's the place for a relaxing holiday! More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 929 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 29%
  • 1st Apr 2015

Very unhappy with the service and staff at surf n sun. We arrived after booking a PRIVATE appartment, under the impression we had a private appartment to ourselves. The staff forgot to add that private actually meant you get a bedroom to yourself and share the rest of the appartment. We More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 21st Mar 2015

Been in Aus over a year now and stayed in over 20 hostels! By far one of the best I've ever stayed in! Not the cleanest but it doesn't always matter it's a hostel what do you expect! The staff are brilliant really friendly and the hostel is so relaxed! Great fun for going on a night out More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 530 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 46%
  • 10th Apr 2015

The location was good but the staff unfriendly. Our room was so dirty! The water tap dropped the whole night and I've never seen as much dust in one room as in the room they gave us. It looked like it hasn't been cleaned for quite a really long time! We didn't feel comfortable and were More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 4th Apr 2015

Fairly old style rooms and bathrooms, needed more plug sockets (two for four people). Didn't get much of a hostel friend and welcoming vibe More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 71%
  • 247 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 16th Apr 2015

Thank you for a very enjoyable Stay, I found the staff extremely help The place was clean & well presented More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 2nd Apr 2015

I stayed at Budds In Surfers just before Easter and it was busy with a great atmosphere. They have free wifi which works really well, they also offer high speed wifi but it's not necessary. Breakfast was also free and included toast, jam, marmalade, peanut butter and Vegemite. There's More
lynnmaclachlan2542 (Scotland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 69%
  • 262 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 31%
  • 26th Mar 2015

Personal was really rude. The bathrooms had ages from the last time that have been cleaned. More
Anonymous (Chile) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 34%
  • 20th Mar 2015

This is actually more expensive than any other hostel in Surfers as you are no allowed to have alcohol on site and have to buy alcohol from the horrendously overpriced bar. Wifi was non existent and staff were about as happy and as helpful as a chocolate fire guard, couldn't have paid them More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Surfers Paradise Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback