X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Surfers Paradise, Australia

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 272 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 21st Jul 2015

Best hostel we have stayed in so far!!!! Staff were brilliant and got everyone involved in whatever they could! Will definitely stay again if we are back in Surfers Paradise!! More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 18th Jul 2015

Bar being open a bit later would be cool, missed the early last orders! More
DevoMcDuff (Australia) (Male) Globetrotter


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 165 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 28th Jul 2015

Such a good hostel if your up for going out and partying! Staff are lovely & theres always somethingg going on! :) More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 22nd Jul 2015

Rooms are arranged around the common area and kitchen where people are watching TV all night long or even cook until very late. Quite noisy also due to a party area in the basement and the music can still be heard on the second floor. Renovation going on More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 677 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 19th Jul 2015

Great place, would totally stay again. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 19th Jul 2015

Every dorm has its own living room thats awesome More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 927 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 83%
  • 31st Jul 2015

Great people, location, and facilities. Loved the big night out - it was a great way to meet so many people. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 24th Jul 2015

Hostel was good except you have some disrespectful back packers who just throw your food in the fridge and we had all our eggs smash! And also the fire alarm went off in our room and there was no staff around or security to help us.. Other then that place is good More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 225 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 29th Jul 2015

Very friendly staff-Belinda and the toilet was kept very clean which is impressive =) More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 28th Jul 2015

Really nice staff. I felt really welcome and they offered a lot of help to us on booking activities. We stayed in the triple room for two nights. The room was a bit old but acceptable. The location is good, 10mins walk to city centre. All in all, I enjoyed staying in this hostel. More
Anonymous (Macau) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 203 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 19th Jul 2015

The owners super nice! So accomodating! It was winter and real quiet when i was there. Doesn't have the best party atmoshere tho if thats what your looking for. I think the inhouse bar sort of puts people off. Always more expensive. But you cant bring your own alcohol in either. Apart from More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 8th Jul 2015

Communal area and kitchen close at 23:00 which is really annoying, if you want to use the wifi after this time you have to sit on the cold stairs/hallway. Closes because they serve beer but it's not very social hostel anyways so I think it would be better if it didn't serve beer and just More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 950 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 54%
  • 29th May 2015

We stayed in a private room for a couple, an apartment style room. We have seen worse, but the room was very dusty and moldy, and small. You could tell the place had not been cleaned thoroughly. The bed sheets creeped us out. The bathroom wasn't too bad, but the fridge was very dirty. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 51%
  • 29th May 2015

The hostel was pretty sketchy overall and wasn't very clean. It appeared really old and unkept and although I saw someone clean the washroom, they did only a very quick clean which didn't seem to be effective. Since I stayed when it was off-season, there were way more staff than guests at More
Anonymous (Canada) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 72%
  • 539 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 20%
  • 27th Jul 2015

When I arrived, it looked like a rundown mess. I tried to cancel my booking but I was unable to get a refund. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 21st Jul 2015

Good spot in Surfers, rooms are old and tired, beds are cheap and small. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 63%
  • 275 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 77%
  • 21st Jun 2015

We had a fun time at this hostel. It's a great hostel to stay at if you're looking to party every night, as they have different deals every night with various clubs and bars. The location is great for getting around Surfers Paradise and the staff are all very friendly. The rooms are okay, More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Avid Traveller
  • 43%
  • 18th Jun 2015

Awful hostel! I have been travelling around Australia for a while and this is the worst hostel I have stayed in. Firstly I had to wait at the reception desk to check in whilst the lady who checked me in finished off her lunch and a batter with her friend at the table. When I finally got More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Surfers Paradise Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback