X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Surfers Paradise, Australia

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 1101 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 3rd Feb 2016

Staff are amazing and they create the best atmosphere. 15 minute to city centre but buses run all the time. Make sure to do the pub quiz! Don't bother sneaking alcohol in its so cheap at the bar and provides a better atmosphere than drinking goon in your room. The best place we've stayed More
Anonymous (England) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 3rd Feb 2016

The older man was fairly miserable and should be more friendly. The Internet is only on from 730am to 10pm. It should be 24 hours. The "BBQ" for the pub crawl is a hot dog on a piece of bread. They shouldn't advertise it as something it is not. The pool is small but very nice. The free More
Anonymous (Canada) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 1032 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 29%
  • 4th Feb 2016

Whrn I arrive at night, my pyjamas that was on the bed had disappeared , the sheets had and somebody was in my bed. The the gave to me is use another bed that was empty in the room. I was I there that night and I ask for my money back for that night that I use. I had to cone back next day More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 24th Jan 2016

Rooms and ensuites didn't feel like they had been cleaned over the 3 days/nights, maybe just need to be refurbished a bit. Staff were helpful! Didn't like the vibe from other people staying there so didn't use communal areas much. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 746 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 83%
  • 5th Feb 2016

We arrived to find we had been upgraded which was amazing. Staff were very welcoming and super helpful. We enjoyed our stay a lot More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 51%
  • 2nd Feb 2016

Staff repeatedly entered my room without so much as a knock, paid extra for more privacy, which we never got. When questioning staff as to why they were coming into our room... The reply was "checking you were in." More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 283 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 57%
  • 25th Jan 2016

Very basic hostel - 'swimming pool' more of a paddling pool and never saw it cleaned. Hostel did not put on any events to help socialise. Fairly quiet except the neighbours who were very loud. The staff were great,friendly and helpful. Excellent location - 10mins from centre of surfers. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 15th Jan 2016

Only two full bathrooms for all the rooms. Meaning if two people are taking a shower no one can go to the toilet. More
Anonymous (Finland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 282 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 54%
  • 1st Feb 2016

Despite various cameras around the building and a pin lock on the entrance, it is too easy for strangers to enter the building (as a group of residents usually mingle in front of the entrance - happy to help and let people in who 'forgot' their keys). The rooms cannot be locked from the More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 28th Jan 2016

Good hostel with a good location. The free internet and washing/dryers are a really good bonus. Beds were nice but you could hear people outside partying all the time which was very annoying. Still a good hostel overall and atmosphere was chill. I hope they add toilets cause there is a More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 227 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 30th Dec 2015

I understand that it's difficult because someone has to man the area but most times the guests would like refer access to the kitchen and downstairs common areas at all times. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 12th Dec 2015

A friendly hostel made for backpackers with an over friendly cleaner, however all the facilities closed at 10, the kitchen, lounge area and outside area, forcing us outside at the front of the hostel. I was there to chill out and relax before heading off elsewhere and decided to leave More
army0579329 (England) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 339 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 40%
  • 30th Jan 2016

The staff didn't seem to care at all. The one girl at the counter was the only one that did anything. The bathrooms were so dirty. We booked one night and even though we decided to stay in Surfers a few more nights I am so gad we moved. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 40%
  • 3rd Jan 2016

Staff so rude and they need to clean better all the place. More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 574 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 94%
  • 10th Feb 2016

Great hostel at the perfect location. Very close to the beach and the shops, bars, nightclubs and restaurants. Loved that the dorm looked like a hotel room, with an ensuite bathroom and a fridge in the room. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 10th Feb 2016

Only negative comment I have about the hostel is that the rooms are very warm. Other than that it is perfect. Including the jacuzzi More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 63%
  • 323 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 46%
  • 7th Feb 2016

Booked 4 nights.Stayed one night . Got a flat with my friend and they wouldnt refund me for the other three even though we wouldnt even be there! Shoking !!... Terrible atmosphere and guy on reception was very patronising and should reconsider his choice of job if he has no customer More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 31%
  • 11th Jan 2016

WARNING! This hostel is the one you have to go to when all the other hostels are full. I think a reasonable price per night should around 13-15 dollars for what you get. -Alcohol is strictly forbidden. Every night they search the rooms and confiscate all alcohol. Then you have to buy More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Surfers Paradise Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback