X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Surfers Paradise, Australia

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 114 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 77%
  • 18th Jul 2014

Perfect location in Surfers Paradise. Hostel is basic but clean and secure. Staff were friendly. Maybe because it was winter the hostel was pretty empty so didn't really get a chance to meet nah other travellers... More
avljacobs8151 (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 16th Jul 2014

Fantastic warm and helpful staff. Quiet and lovely atmosphere. Great location and price - got everything you need. Thanks:) More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 674 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 80%
  • 20th Jul 2014

Great place to stay. Friendly staff. It is a 15 minute walk on the beach from the center, but they have a free shuttle as well. The backpackers night out that they have on wednesdays and saturdays was a lot of fun. The staff is helpfull with booking activities. Pool area, pool table, More
esandorf (Norway) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 17th Jul 2014

A fantastic hostel with awesome people. The staff were obliging, friendly and the atmosphere was great. I had such a good time, I hope to come back in the summer. I really have no complaints, the facilities were excellent, especially the free wifi, bar and of course great company. The More
emilygturner411 (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 150 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 16th Jul 2014

It is a low priced hostel in Surfers Paradise and 10 minutes walk to Surfers Paradise beach and all tram stations. Nearest bus stop is Ferny Ave. stop which is just 5 minutes walk. I will give excellent ranking to this hoste.l I liked the friendly environment at this place. It is value More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 13th Jul 2014

This hostel seemed to be more for people who were staying in town long term. There were no safes in the room, but you could lock up your valuables at reception if you needed. There was a lack of outlets in the room, so I would recommend buying a cheap power bar of you have many things to More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 575 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 46%
  • 19th Jul 2014

Only go here if you're going to drink. More
hcarter10 (England) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 97%
  • 16th Jul 2014

My stay at this hostel was good, I really enjoyed my time here and met lots of friendly people. rooms are clean daily and cheap food every night. free wifi was good. I would stay again. thank you More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 194 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 14th Jul 2014

Nice place. stayed in the 20 bed dorm and ended up staying 4 nights great party vibe. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 13th Jul 2014

Great place! Came down from brisbane for the night and stayed at this gem.Great staff great hostel ill be back for sure. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 183 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 21st Jul 2014

Unreal location, clean and good place to meet people. Travelling on my own and met so many people in one night loved it!! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 49%
  • 16th Jul 2014

The staff and people there seemed friendly, however earplugs are needed due to noisy residents despite signs saying no noise after 11, sheets on the bed were stained with sun cream and sweat, absolutely disgusting..white sheets are definitely not a good idea for a hostel near the beach, More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 855 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 89%
  • 11th Jul 2014

We had a pleasant stay for two nights and enjoyed the apartment style set up particularly sharing a bathroom with only one other couple (if you book double room) hostel has everything you need, wasn't much atmosphere but can't control that. Bar closing at 10 probably contributes to that a More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 30th Jun 2014

Biggest pro: the entertainment program every night. Everybody is invited to join and the drinking games are fun. Very close to the beach, 10 min walk to city centre Cons: staff is only interested in you, when they have to be (like for the games, but still polite most of the time), More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 474 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 69%
  • 21st Jul 2014

Different to a typical hostel as dorms are old hotel rooms. They are ok and have what you need. The whole place is in need of being updated. You get free use of hotel facilities (pool and spa) which is great. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 29th Jun 2014

Great hotel/hostel resort! Definetley be back :) On the flipside... cleaners could of done a better job daily in the backpackers rooms!?! :( More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Surfers Paradise Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback