Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Surfers Paradise, Australia

Top Rated
  • 87%
  • 1005 Total Reviews


  • 66%
  • 25th Nov 2015

The lack of (backpack sized, powerpoint) lockers doesnt just leave the rooms a massive mess and put my bag of clothes at risk (all $50 worth of stuff), it is also a heaven for oppertunistic small time thieves that would not normally steal somthing unless it is right in front of them. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 25th Nov 2015

I had a great stay here. 1 night only but i wish it was longer. Rooms and bathroom were clean and decent. Wish there was aircon but at night with the fan its not too bad. The facilities are simply amazing! The staff is excellent. Very friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. Location is More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad

Top Rated
  • 85%
  • 987 Total Reviews


  • 69%
  • 26th Nov 2015

The most welcoming and organised staff we have experienced in Aus! The hostel is chilled in the day and a party at night. The rooms were not the cleanest but fine. Everyone we met was nice! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 51%
  • 21st Nov 2015

Leider etwas weit weg vom Geschehen und dazu leider nicht sauber. Würde daher das nächste mal woanders buchen. More
Anonymous (Germany) (MALE) Avid Traveller

Top Rated
  • 83%
  • 253 Total Reviews


  • 86%
  • 13th Nov 2015

A good stay here, situated close to the beach and shops just a 5-10 minute walk. Lovely lady on reception and in charge of the hostel. Good spacious rooms. If you're looking for a party hostel this isn't the one, but somewhere chilled then I highly recommend! More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 10th Nov 2015

As a travelling couple it was perfect: a nice chilled hostel with the cheapest private double room I've seen! The staff were really informative and friendly and the location was perfect. Only complaint is the kitchen is quite small but still manageable as long as everyone isn't cooking at More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad

  • 83%
  • 220 Total Reviews


  • 77%
  • 14th Nov 2015

This hostel felt like a home away from home. Lovely people and had the vibe that you were chilling in your mates living room. Comfy sofas and big tvs. Everything such as laundry and powder was free, pool tv rooms, computers and wifi. The staff were superhelpful at the front desk who get to More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 7th Nov 2015

This hostel has the potential to be brilliant. Unfortunately they just don't clean the kitchen enough. The security guard said it's cleaned 4 times a day but that is impossible. The bins were constantly full. The micro never wiped down or the units. Just generally being badly managed. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 82%
  • 310 Total Reviews


  • 80%
  • 25th Nov 2015

As schoolies took over there was a significant price increase however it was clean and friendly, the rooms could do with air con but having a tv in the room was cool. Would stay here again as its close to the beach and cbd. More
ollieob123 (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 23rd Nov 2015

love love love friendly staff and wow the location is amazing very close to shops nightlife and the beach. The swimming pool is lovely and more like a hotel pool. loved my stay here! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 80%
  • 716 Total Reviews


  • 94%
  • 18th Nov 2015

We booked an 8 bed dorm but were upgraded to a private room which was great. The little apartment style buildings are great. Not loads of people sharing the same kitchen etc. It was a really good place to stay and we met lots of people staying here. It's walking distance from the beach, More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 18th Nov 2015

Good all round hostel, comfy beds, kitchen facility's in each dorm and helpful staff. would stay again if in Gold coast More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 79%
  • 218 Total Reviews


  • 91%
  • 10th Sep 2015

This stay was second time. It was quite comfortable the same as the last time. But, a cleaning staff looks Asian is not good, kind of impolite. More
munetaka813 (Japan) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 2nd Sep 2015

Kitchen is not so clean and there is no utensil. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 74%
  • 550 Total Reviews


  • 89%
  • 22nd Oct 2015

Hi! Enjoyed my stay again... but cleaners need to do a cleaning course on how to clean bathrooms. Stayed 5days/4nights in backpacker section & not once was our bathroom or shower cleaned. :( Apart from that the stay was a pleasant one!! :) More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 20%
  • 27th Jul 2015

When I arrived, it looked like a rundown mess. I tried to cancel my booking but I was unable to get a refund. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 66%
  • 296 Total Reviews


  • 54%
  • 20th Nov 2015

The staff wasn't very welcoming or helping at all. The fans didn't work in our rooms which made it boiling hot 24/7. One of the rooms I stayed in didn't have any curtains so I woke up at 6 every morning because of the sun. My stay here wasn't good at all. And the free wifi they wrote More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 26%
  • 30th Oct 2015

We arrived and I was feeling a bit under the weather but when we saw the state of the rooms we couldn't stay there. The light fixtures where falling off and the fans didn't work. The whole room smelt like people where smoking weed inside the room. The floor was sticky and looked like it More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Surfers Paradise Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback