X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Surfers Paradise, Australia

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 840 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 77%
  • 14th Mar 2015

Staff are so cool and welcoming unlike other hostels and the owner who is British is really helpful and friendly she refunded my deposit back onto my credit card as she knew I was leaving the country so didn't need cash where bigger hostels would not do that. We went out to early at times More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 12th Mar 2015

Rooms were big, party hostel. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 632 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 49%
  • 17th Mar 2015

Good location for a night out but you wouldn't want to stay long. Dorms are quite small and place is generally quite messy More
Anonymous (England) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 15th Mar 2015

First night they messed up my booking but did give me a private room for no extra charge which was great. Stayed in a 4 bed dorm with living room and own kitchen, definitely better than the big communal kitchens at some hostels. No air con in the rooms meant that myself and the other More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 178 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 19th Mar 2015

Owners are really chill. Make you feel welcome from the minuet you walk in the door More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 13th Mar 2015

It is a very quiet hostel but I thought it was good. You can play pool for free. the kitchen is great. You have everything you need. The rooms are small but it works. I would come back anytime! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 197 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 13th Mar 2015

Really good hostel, clean and friendly staff. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 11th Mar 2015

I liked that is was nice and quiet and the staff was really friendly and helpful. The only thing that kind of bothered me was that the wifi was really slow and I could only use it on one device. There are lockers in the room, but you will have to pay one dollar a day. The lockers in the More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 926 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 21st Mar 2015

Been in Aus over a year now and stayed in over 20 hostels! By far one of the best I've ever stayed in! Not the cleanest but it doesn't always matter it's a hostel what do you expect! The staff are brilliant really friendly and the hostel is so relaxed! Great fun for going on a night out More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 20th Mar 2015

He who desires quiet time dwell not here. Fun atmosphere, good community areas, nice kitchen, staff were quite pleasant for the most part. Not much storage in the dorm I was in. No lockers, but there was a storage area behind the staff desk. Literally 1 minute walk to the beach, 5 minutes More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 521 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 54%
  • 17th Mar 2015

You get what you pay for. I wasn't expecting a top level experience and I didn't get it either. It's a fine place to spend a few days. It's well located, very close to Bus terminal. In room fridge and TV was nice. Building Security almost didn't exist. In room lockers were nice More
Anonymous (Canada) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 14th Mar 2015

Had to get a lift to my room room ok??it is a hotel More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 72%
  • 244 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 66%
  • 12th Mar 2015

The breakfast is por. More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 7th Mar 2015

I understand that this is a backpackers, but our room was directly outside the common area and it was noisy until around 4am. We couldn't close the windows because it was about 30 degrees in the rooms and we had no fans or AC. We had a private room but our bathroom had no door (not all More
rbgg_878662 (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 69%
  • 260 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 34%
  • 20th Mar 2015

This is actually more expensive than any other hostel in Surfers as you are no allowed to have alcohol on site and have to buy alcohol from the horrendously overpriced bar. Wifi was non existent and staff were about as happy and as helpful as a chocolate fire guard, couldn't have paid them More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 28th Feb 2015

One of the best hostels in Surfers.A great atmosphere and generally good party mood.Stopped here two nights and enjoyed it. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Surfers Paradise Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback