X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Surfers Paradise, Australia

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 667 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 80%
  • 26th Jun 2015

Loved the Friday BBQ for $5-- it was a lot of fun! We did have some noise problems though- there was a group in the apartments above us who were partying VERY loudly until someone intervened around 2:30 am. Would have been nice if the "strict 10pm no noise policy" was enforced. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 21st Jun 2015

Very good hostel which is a bit different as it is essentially a collection of individual houses that have been converted. Good facilities and very near the centre of town. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Couple) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 897 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 83%
  • 29th Jun 2015

The staff were excellent and a nice vibe among the guests. Wifi access is poor after dark. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 19th Jun 2015

Welcoming environment, good helpful staff and good memories made it a fantastic place. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 196 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 28th May 2015

Overall the staying experience is good, clean room and clean bed. The only thing was the loosen shower head. More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 28th May 2015

Not the cleanest place you'll find, location is good tho More
carloslazarini (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 264 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 28th Jun 2015

Lots of bang for your buck; nice facilities and utilities. I can see why they won the best newest hostel award. Shout to Tim (if I remember correctly? ) for the lovely conversation :) More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 17th Jun 2015

Our stay was short, 1 night only but we would definitly book there if we go back in Gold Coast. Hostel modern, clean and nice facilities. The only thing to improve is the cleanless of the toilets. More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 215 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 12th Jun 2015

It is a nice , small hostel and it is quite . It is a bit a walk to the but it is okay. The staff is very friendly and helpful. More
Anonymous (Germany) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 26th Apr 2015

Lovely hostel. In a good location with an easy walk to the centre, free WiFi was good and the lady that ran it was very helpful and welcoming. Was very quiet but its past peak season now. Would definitely stay here again. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 948 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 74%
  • 5th Jun 2015

Good hostel, lots to do. Just wasnt to impressed that the safes were not working. People were great and wasnt an issue but it does make you feel nervous that you cant lock up your belongings if your in a teapea. Aside from that had a good time and food was cheap and good! More
Anonymous (British Virgin Islands) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 29th May 2015

We stayed in a private room for a couple, an apartment style room. We have seen worse, but the room was very dusty and moldy, and small. You could tell the place had not been cleaned thoroughly. The bed sheets creeped us out. The bathroom wasn't too bad, but the fridge was very dirty. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 534 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 74%
  • 24th Jun 2015

Book this place if you want to experience Surfers in all its glory. Truly an eye opening experience. My roommie ran a meth lab. And the beds shook late into the night. But walking distance to best stuff. Especially the clubs. Lockers in room were great. Hot tub meant no sleep late into the More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 22nd Apr 2015

Not really a hostel, I stayed in an old hotel room with bunk beds. More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 65%
  • 272 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 43%
  • 18th Jun 2015

Awful hostel! I have been travelling around Australia for a while and this is the worst hostel I have stayed in. Firstly I had to wait at the reception desk to check in whilst the lady who checked me in finished off her lunch and a batter with her friend at the table. When I finally got More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 6th Jun 2015

The location is the only advantage of this hostel. .I have read through all the comments before I made my booking. Therefore I was psychologically prepared to see a dirty toilet but it turned out the cleanliness of the toilet was acceptable. However, the pillow and the mattress were More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Surfers Paradise Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback