X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Surfers Paradise, Australia

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 787 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 24th Jan 2015

Had a great stay at the hostal staff were great and facilities were also great, arranged great bar crawls each week, would highly recommend this to everyone More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 24th Jan 2015

Would highly recommend! Had a really amazing time at this hostel! I was only planning on staying here for a few days but I ended up extending even longer because I was so happy! The facilities at the hostel are great with the free wi-fi and free washing! The rooms were always cleaned too. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 157 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 63%
  • 22nd Jan 2015

Well located hostel, near to beach and shops. However lack of cleanliness especially in kitchen and bathrooms. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 20th Jan 2015

One of the best hostels ive been so far. Nice and friendly staff, small but tidy rooms, clean and good equipped kitchen, free and pretty fast WIFI but just in the lobby. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 613 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 3rd Jan 2015

Great spot to stay and very close to Cavill Ave!!! Apartment rooms were clean and staff were very friendly. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 2nd Jan 2015

I appreciated your initiative, like go to disco and organize dinner together More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 909 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 57%
  • 10th Jan 2015

Wifi is a waste of time, couldn't connect when sat next to the router, no lockers, pool area is nice. Kitchen is decent but needs more pans, surfboard hire at 20 bucks for 2 hours a total joke considering other hostels do a whole day for 15! No BYO alcohol either! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 9th Jan 2015

Not being allowed liqor in any common areas is tough for people to get to know each other before going to the bar. No one wants to buy drinks for long from the hostel bar before spending money at the real bar. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 503 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 57%
  • 17th Jan 2015

We arrived at the hotel after an 11 hour drive from Sydney, only to be informed that the 4 bedroom dorm was going to costs us an additional $19 each for a membership that only Australian's had to pay for (I could get a decent hotel room for the price combined). Staff were quite rude, and More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 10th Jan 2015

Good stay in the heart of Surfers. NB if staying in the backpackers there is no parking provided by the hotel at weekends. So if you're not arriving by public transport could have a bit of difficulty. Nice location and good value for money. More
danielmarr (England) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 180 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 51%
  • 30th Dec 2014

No A/C,hard nights More
Anonymous (Iran) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 22nd Dec 2014

Good to sleep one night when in a hurry. Small, not to clean, average accommodation. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 235 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 80%
  • 22nd Jan 2015

Budds was a really nice place to stay, busy atmosphere and they have things going on most evenings. Everyone was really friendly and it's really close to the main part of Surfers. More
hansfrog (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 21st Jan 2015

We had a lovely time at budds even though we only stayed three nights. The facilities/ cleanliness were great - no complaints. Rooms could be bigger (had 2 beds in a 4 dorm room), where the ppl we shared room with had spread their stuff all over the place. Great pool area and super More
Anonymous (Denmark) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 237 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 69%
  • 24th Jan 2015

Not a bad location with friendly staff and good facilities. Needs a lick of paint and a good paint mind and could do with more lockers. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 21st Jan 2015

Well located hostel with a pool and a restaurant but the staff is not very helpful ( while checking in I felt I was bothering the two staff members who where chatting .I had to come down twice wth my suitcase and ask to find my room. No explanation of the hostel activities) and it s not More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Surfers Paradise Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback