X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Surfers Paradise, Australia

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 656 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 19th May 2015

What a hostel :) I had a great time. The people are nice. Always something going on. I liked the drinking games they organised at night. Hard to stay in but it was all worth the headaches the next morning. :) The free breakfast was a bonus. I will return. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 7th May 2015

Really liked it here. The staff were super nice. Made me feel very welcome during my stay. The BBQ dinners are great and free breakfast in the morning. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 877 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 16th May 2015

Great stay, comfortable and nice staff. Very welcoming and clean place. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 15th May 2015

The staff was incredible! They answered every question we had and helped us to have the most enjoyable time we could. They really went out of their way for us. I would highly recommend this hostel simply because of the hospitality from the staff. But it was also a good hostel in terms of More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 212 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 26th Apr 2015

Lovely hostel. In a good location with an easy walk to the centre, free WiFi was good and the lady that ran it was very helpful and welcoming. Was very quiet but its past peak season now. Would definitely stay here again. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 89%
  • 21st Apr 2015

We were three people staying in a 3-bed dorm ensuite for a couple of nights. The manager Belinda, and the rest of the staff, is so friendly and helpful in giving advice on everything from restaurants to accommodation and jobs. The kitchen and outside areas are really cozy and give good More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 190 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 28th Apr 2015

Really friendly staff, we had a excellent stay More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 22nd Apr 2015

The staff was the friendliest bunch we've met in Australia so far. The hostel feels a bit like a hotel, just cheaper and more hostel-y. Would stay again. More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Mixed Group) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 255 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 7th May 2015

Great Staff!!! Federico More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 30th Apr 2015

Loved my stay at Budds backpackers! The rooms were nice and clean, and the staff were amazing and friendly. The Vibe at Budds overall was great, and to top off my experience- the bar was handy, and the pool area was an amazing place to relax and hang out! Also, just a short stroll to the More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 938 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 6th May 2015

Stayed here for a few nights and ended up back for a couple of weeks! Honestly the most friendly hostel I've ever stayed in. All the staff make you feel so welcome and have something different on every night! Wifi was free which is always a bonus! as was body board hire. Kitchen is huge More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 51%
  • 3rd May 2015

Got recommended this hostel by a friend from back home, wish I'd gone with my first choice of a newer hostel up the road straight away. This hostel was pretty crappy to be honest. Staff are clicky and unwelcoming, apart from Gemma. The hostel has 0 atmosphere. And you have to leave the More
millytigerlily921092 (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 531 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 46%
  • 10th Apr 2015

The location was good but the staff unfriendly. Our room was so dirty! The water tap dropped the whole night and I've never seen as much dust in one room as in the room they gave us. It looked like it hasn't been cleaned for quite a really long time! We didn't feel comfortable and were More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 4th Apr 2015

Fairly old style rooms and bathrooms, needed more plug sockets (two for four people). Didn't get much of a hostel friend and welcoming vibe More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 70%
  • 265 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 80%
  • 16th May 2015

pretty decent hostel!! people.in dorms kept the doors open so not really secure but apart from that staff friendly and nice! big kitchen More
robeastham1985 (England) (ALLMALEGROUP) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 15th May 2015

Legendary! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Surfers Paradise Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback