Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Surfers Paradise, Australia

Top Rated
  • 88%
  • 282 Total Reviews


  • 80%
  • 24th Sep 2015

I slept in a 4 bed-dorm which was clean and quite comfortable, even if there were only 2 eletric sockets and no reading lights. The kitchen was big enough for the people and it was also clean, dishes for 10$ deposit. Hostel is located in aa quiet area, 5 min walking from the city centre More
FrancescoMoraglia (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 20th Sep 2015

Very good hostel ... frendly staff , good location . Realy like the time I spend there. More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Male) Novice Nomad

Top Rated
  • 87%
  • 966 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 24th Sep 2015

Probably the best hostel I've stayed at. I loved how social it was and that there was always something going on! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 19th Sep 2015

Great hostel, good atmosphere, staff are really friendly as well, would stay again and definitely recommend. More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad

Top Rated
  • 84%
  • 197 Total Reviews


  • 51%
  • 30th Sep 2015

There wasn't enough toilets and the queue for shower is too long. The hostel can get too crowded in the lounge room and in the kitchen. So some of the member can't make their dinner if other are using it. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 29%
  • 28th Sep 2015

The staff were ridiculously rude, everytime I asked them a question they would just brush me off. You're not allowed to wear shoes for no reason explained to me despite how filthy the floors that weren't carpeted were. There was only one shower for the entire hostel and one two showers for More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 83%
  • 693 Total Reviews


  • 83%
  • 1st Oct 2015

We really appreciated the fun and accepting atmosphere of this hostel. The main thing that was a disappointment was the cleanliness of the bathrooms. Other than that, staff was awesome, nightlife was really fun with the hostel, and it was very welcoming. More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 27th Sep 2015

Really loved this hostel!! The dorms are in their own apartments with a kitchen and bathroom which was almost luxurious compared to some hostels I've been in. Staff are really nice, free breakfast and something to do every night!! There's usually like some sort of dinner and then everyone More
Anonymous (Scotland) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad

  • 82%
  • 236 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 9th Aug 2015

Fantastic staff, very helpful and welcoming More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 7th Aug 2015

Awesome I would totally stay here again! More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller

  • 82%
  • 212 Total Reviews


  • 91%
  • 10th Sep 2015

This stay was second time. It was quite comfortable the same as the last time. But, a cleaning staff looks Asian is not good, kind of impolite. More
munetaka813 (Japan) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 2nd Sep 2015

Kitchen is not so clean and there is no utensil. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 79%
  • 960 Total Reviews


  • 94%
  • 21st Sep 2015

I had such a good time at surf n sun, it's a lovely place. the rooms and facilities are super clean, it's not even one minute to the beach, pub crawls and nights out everyday and the staff is amazing - you guys are doing a brilliant job! free shuttle to the bus station, thanks to jake for More
Anonymous (Germany) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 17th Sep 2015

Extremely clean hostel, never seen a hostel kitchen so clean. Great friendly staff. TV and ensuite in room!! This is a party hostel but no pressure to party if you don't want to. Free bus pick up and pretty decent location to the beach :) More
yasmin8490 (England) (Female) Avid Traveller

  • 74%
  • 286 Total Reviews


  • 54%
  • 28th Sep 2015

People not friendly, staff were not very organized, shop/cafe was very expensive. Would not recommend. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 24th Sep 2015

This is very much a party hostel, so noise from other guests (and staff) were on excessive levels at times and completely uncontrolled. I noticed some of the beds were well past their primes and definitely needing to be replaced. Paid to go on one of the nights out to melbas and was told i More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 65%
  • 544 Total Reviews


  • 20%
  • 27th Jul 2015

When I arrived, it looked like a rundown mess. I tried to cancel my booking but I was unable to get a refund. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 21st Jul 2015

Good spot in Surfers, rooms are old and tired, beds are cheap and small. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Surfers Paradise Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback