X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Suzhou, China

HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 756 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 80%
  • 28th Sep 2014

Beautiful part of the city, old yet charming building, clean rooms, bathroom had terrible sewage odor due to no trap in the drain from the sink or shower. No maid service during the stay, cash only, no cards accepted, food on the menu was a little pricy for China. Good experience overall, More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 21st Sep 2014

Good location, clean bed, friendly stuffs. No wifi in the room, lots of mosquitos. More
tk_xudijin (China) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 402 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 29th Sep 2014

We had a double bedroom with private bathroom complete with a fascinating shower head and bathroom light system. Make sure to bring mosquito repellents as the room was infested with the little fuckers. I had about 20 bites per leg. AC was not properly working More
Anonymous (Austria) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 23rd Sep 2014

The staff were very helpfull. Thank uou very much. We enjoyed our stay in SuZhou very much. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 111 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 77%
  • 30th Sep 2014

Fine. Directions from station could be clearer, and bar is too expensive, but comfy beds were good More
robertansell9902 (England) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 16th Aug 2014

Firstly, I wouldn't recommend this hostel to western travellers, as during my stay, the entire hostel seemed to be occupied by only Chinese tourists. I still met some lovely people, but if you're looking to mix & mingle with other cultures, this isn't the place for you. The staff were hit More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 85 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 66%
  • 6th Sep 2014

Location was great near a pedestrian street with many small Shops and Restaurants. The Hostel was a little hard to find though. When you are at Pingjiang Lu try to find House Nb. 134 and then walk down the alley that goes off from there. Hostel will come on the left side.Staff was More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

Tha accomodation was very nice . like the old style Like you see in 3 Streets/7 alleys . Very nice building . In the middle of the old town with the little waters around . You heva a beautifull park nearby . the people are nice . No hot water in the showers . But the scenery and the More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 70%
  • 307 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 77%
  • 7th Jul 2014

Two problems worth seeing to: a) the card-key to our room was not working and we were given a key; b) the bathroom was dirty and the shower water did not go down the drain but stayed on the bathroom floor. More
Anonymous (Poland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 6th Jul 2014

Staff does not speak much English and is not very helpful. My locker in the room was broken but luckily I could take someone else's. Bathrooms are airplane style with integrated showers: bring plastic bags to cover your stuff. The surrounding area is great, especially in the evening and More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 67%
  • 60 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 51%
  • 8th Aug 2014

A comment to improve the service is useless: the staff doesn't understand any English. Firstly, the address on this page is written wrong. The hostel also doesn't send you any booking confirmation, nor do they reply on your e-mails. The hostel is located at subway stop Leqiao (on More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 29th Jul 2014

Nice little room with TV, wifi, good lighting (but no windows), good AC (however be mindful of electronics, my unit dripped a bit), clean and extremely close to the metro station and close to other buses. They have no city maps (definitely more cater to Chinese guests than tourists) but More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback