Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Suzhou, China

  • 85%
  • 894 Total Reviews


  • 83%
  • 19th Nov 2015

Hostel in Suzhou We had a nice stay at Mingtown in Suzhou. Here are the positives / negatives: Positives: - Great location right in the old town - Good wifi - Restaurant with bacon and eggs! - Nice cafe downstairs with reasonably priced food Negatives: - no soap or shampoo provided in More
ekautzner5610 (Australia) (COUPLE) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 11th Nov 2015

The WiFi only works in the common area if you're in the second building. The area where the hostel is located is my nework favorite place. And if you're missing western food, there is a Danish bakery nearby and a Starbucks a few doors down. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Globetrotter

  • 81%
  • 451 Total Reviews


  • 97%
  • 12th Nov 2015

Perfect hostel, with a warm welcome ! More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 17th Oct 2015

Slight communication issues with the reservation booking however was quickly sorted. Really nice court yard, dvd, book and games area. easy walking, buses and metro to all attractions and station. Only downside is if you are a light sleeper the beds are just a piece of plywood and noise More
lewie_boot256 (England) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller

  • 80%
  • 166 Total Reviews


  • 91%
  • 9th Nov 2015

We were 3 in the room (family bedroom for 3 people) and we have only 2 towels. Maybe some bathroom furniture can be added in the room. The kittens are a real plus. More
Anonymous (France) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 31st Oct 2015

The staff at check-in was super friendly and amazingly helpful. The staff at check-out was a bit less accommodating but still somewhat helpful. More
Anonymous (Hungary) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 80%
  • 94 Total Reviews


  • 74%
  • 4th Sep 2015

Difficult to get to taxi cant get you to the hostel you will have to walk about 10 min to hostel but still great location, down an alley from the main street. Yet,could be alittle scary for females traveling alone the street is not well lit. Bathroom was very nice could tell it was More
Anonymous (Nepal) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad

  • 73%
  • 355 Total Reviews


  • 57%
  • 30th Oct 2015

No heather in the rom, so it was very cold. Lukily we stayed in a Twin room and the beds were bit enough, so we shared one and we used the blanket of the other one in addition. We had no hot water to shower at night and almost no water at at all some time. Big hole in our wall. The More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 17th Oct 2015

Great location! Excellent staff attitude 100% for helpfulness! Brilliant English spoken! Highly recommended! More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback