X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Suzhou, China

HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 749 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 66%
  • 13th Sep 2014

Only one washing machine available ,place foe hanging clothes limited. No glasses and slipper provided . Room 2202 aircon with water leakage. More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 31st Aug 2014

Clean dorm . Comfortable , no wifi in dorm , I have to go to lobby . At first I connected wifi , but later I losted it and can not connect wifi any more . I ask front desk for help , the girl didn't help me with this , and didn't do any action , which colored my feeling :( More
Anonymous (China) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 393 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 74%
  • 5th Sep 2014

Nice place, traditional and well located premises but the ground floor rooms are a bit fish bowl as they all have large windows and face into the (very nice) court yard. More
sean_p12061007 (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 4th Sep 2014

The location is great and the hostel itself is pretty nice in an old building. There are nice common areas conducive to meeting new people. My only gripe with this hostel is that one of the guys who works behind the desk acts like he'd rather cut off his own leg than help you and he's More
lvaneeden5141 (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 84 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 66%
  • 6th Sep 2014

Location was great near a pedestrian street with many small Shops and Restaurants. The Hostel was a little hard to find though. When you are at Pingjiang Lu try to find House Nb. 134 and then walk down the alley that goes off from there. Hostel will come on the left side.Staff was More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

Tha accomodation was very nice . like the old style Like you see in 3 Streets/7 alleys . Very nice building . In the middle of the old town with the little waters around . You heva a beautifull park nearby . the people are nice . No hot water in the showers . But the scenery and the More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 307 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 77%
  • 7th Jul 2014

Two problems worth seeing to: a) the card-key to our room was not working and we were given a key; b) the bathroom was dirty and the shower water did not go down the drain but stayed on the bathroom floor. More
Anonymous (Poland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 6th Jul 2014

Staff does not speak much English and is not very helpful. My locker in the room was broken but luckily I could take someone else's. Bathrooms are airplane style with integrated showers: bring plastic bags to cover your stuff. The surrounding area is great, especially in the evening and More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 69%
  • 108 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 57%
  • 16th Aug 2014

Firstly, I wouldn't recommend this hostel to western travellers, as during my stay, the entire hostel seemed to be occupied by only Chinese tourists. I still met some lovely people, but if you're looking to mix & mingle with other cultures, this isn't the place for you. The staff were hit More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 16th Jun 2014

Chinese speaking foreigner. Dorms are 1.3x1.3x2m plywood boxes and stiff as can be. Lockers were great, staff decent but not overly welcoming. Bit of a walk from bars and bus stops, if that's your thing. Take a taxi from the train station. Most drivers won't take you down Taohuau St. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 69%
  • 58 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 51%
  • 8th Aug 2014

A comment to improve the service is useless: the staff doesn't understand any English. Firstly, the address on this page is written wrong. The hostel also doesn't send you any booking confirmation, nor do they reply on your e-mails. The hostel is located at subway stop Leqiao (on More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 29th Jul 2014

Nice little room with TV, wifi, good lighting (but no windows), good AC (however be mindful of electronics, my unit dripped a bit), clean and extremely close to the metro station and close to other buses. They have no city maps (definitely more cater to Chinese guests than tourists) but More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback