X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Suzhou, China

HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 738 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 7th Aug 2014

Really lovely hostel,cool common room and coffee is dear but as by China standards as good as you'll get.Loved the building its in and great location.Also pretty easy to find. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 29th Jul 2014

Staff was very friendly and helpful especially when we were looking for places to visit and how to get there. They gave us great advice and were very clear with transportation instructions. The room we stayed in was nice and comfortable. Although the hostel lost power temporarily one day More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 378 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 60%
  • 15th Aug 2014

This hotel was cute and kitsch, but was a long walk away from the gardens and canals. The staff seemed short in replies and charged us 10 yuan deposit for a map of the city as they only had one. Our private room seemed pleasant however in the evening tiny bugs started appearing from under More
laurareynolds8 (England) (All Female Group) Globetrotter
  • 80%
  • 14th Aug 2014

The location is decent but walking distances tend to get quite long. The hostel has a really nice courtyard with people actually spending time in there. I had really fun meeting other travellers! You can also borrow some board games from the hostel which makes it even easier to meet More
Anonymous (Finland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 306 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 77%
  • 7th Jul 2014

Two problems worth seeing to: a) the card-key to our room was not working and we were given a key; b) the bathroom was dirty and the shower water did not go down the drain but stayed on the bathroom floor. More
Anonymous (Poland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 6th Jul 2014

Staff does not speak much English and is not very helpful. My locker in the room was broken but luckily I could take someone else's. Bathrooms are airplane style with integrated showers: bring plastic bags to cover your stuff. The surrounding area is great, especially in the evening and More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 80 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 71%
  • 2nd Aug 2014

Great location: in the middle right of the old town and just around the corner of the Pingjian Lu - the beautiful canal street. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 20th Jul 2014

PROS: great location in a little alley tucked beside the pingjiang old street, have a kitchen for guests to use..... CONS: Not much of a social vibe, staff speak little to no English (gave me terribly wrong directions to my next destination), dorm room had an unpleasant moldy smell the More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 70%
  • 57 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 51%
  • 8th Aug 2014

A comment to improve the service is useless: the staff doesn't understand any English. Firstly, the address on this page is written wrong. The hostel also doesn't send you any booking confirmation, nor do they reply on your e-mails. The hostel is located at subway stop Leqiao (on More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 29th Jul 2014

Nice little room with TV, wifi, good lighting (but no windows), good AC (however be mindful of electronics, my unit dripped a bit), clean and extremely close to the metro station and close to other buses. They have no city maps (definitely more cater to Chinese guests than tourists) but More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 69%
  • 104 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 63%
  • 16th Jun 2014

Chinese speaking foreigner. Dorms are 1.3x1.3x2m plywood boxes and stiff as can be. Lockers were great, staff decent but not overly welcoming. Bit of a walk from bars and bus stops, if that's your thing. Take a taxi from the train station. Most drivers won't take you down Taohuau St. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 51%
  • 24th May 2014

This hostel is OK, at best. It's rather tired, old and warn requiring some renovations. One good thing is the good size of the dorm rooms, quiet location and a rather good bar adjoining the reception area. It is a long walk from the metro station. It's fine for a short stay. More
kallistamist0001266 (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback