X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Suzhou, China

HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 370 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 83%
  • 24th Jul 2014

Great hostel with very clean shared bathrooms, More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 16th Jul 2014

I am so happy to have found this hostel. I loved everything about it and will definitely be back. Great atmosphere, comfortable bed, and it's a cool, funky location away from the noise and high-end gloss of other areas. That's a weird way to compliment a place, but it's in an old More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 731 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 83%
  • 26th Jul 2014

Ideally located in Ping Jiang old street, quiet, and great wooden house ! The single rooms are really comfortable for such a cheap price... If I ever go back to Suzhou, I will definitely be staying there again. However, the staff is far from being welcoming, don't expect any advice on More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 18th Jul 2014

If location is everything, Mingtown SuZhou is it! You'll find yourself on the canal and in close proximity (walking distance) of many picturesque streets and imperial gardens. Plus, their rooms are beautiful (albeit small) and the cafe quite good. The restoration of the buildings was More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 306 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 77%
  • 7th Jul 2014

Two problems worth seeing to: a) the card-key to our room was not working and we were given a key; b) the bathroom was dirty and the shower water did not go down the drain but stayed on the bathroom floor. More
Anonymous (Poland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 6th Jul 2014

Staff does not speak much English and is not very helpful. My locker in the room was broken but luckily I could take someone else's. Bathrooms are airplane style with integrated showers: bring plastic bags to cover your stuff. The surrounding area is great, especially in the evening and More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 79 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 80%
  • 20th Jul 2014

PROS: great location in a little alley tucked beside the pingjiang old street, have a kitchen for guests to use..... CONS: Not much of a social vibe, staff speak little to no English (gave me terribly wrong directions to my next destination), dorm room had an unpleasant moldy smell the More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 69%
  • 53 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 57%
  • 1st Jun 2014

The location is great, but that's the only good thing to say. The staff was very unfriendly, the room was very small with a very very small bed (booked a double room, was more a single room...), you couldn't open the window, there were always people smoking in the corridors and the smoke More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 66%
  • 29th Apr 2014

Staff do not talk so much English. It creates missföstånd and unnecessary trouble. Failed to pay by either VISA or MasterCard. Otherwise it was excel rooms. More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 66%
  • 101 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 63%
  • 16th Jun 2014

Chinese speaking foreigner. Dorms are 1.3x1.3x2m plywood boxes and stiff as can be. Lockers were great, staff decent but not overly welcoming. Bit of a walk from bars and bus stops, if that's your thing. Take a taxi from the train station. Most drivers won't take you down Taohuau St. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 51%
  • 24th May 2014

This hostel is OK, at best. It's rather tired, old and warn requiring some renovations. One good thing is the good size of the dorm rooms, quiet location and a rather good bar adjoining the reception area. It is a long walk from the metro station. It's fine for a short stay. More
kallistamist0001266 (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback