X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Suzhou, China

HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 762 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 86%
  • 30th Nov 2014

all are good except the smell is not nice since maybe its in the old street. More
Anonymous (Vietnam) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 23rd Nov 2014

Recepionists are very kindly expecially the Suzhou native one. Location also is very nice but the atmosphere on public place is not so warming. More
Anonymous (China) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 124 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 63%
  • 22nd Nov 2014

The staff was very friendly and the location was convenenient though in a somewhat dingy feeling neighborhood. We had a private room and we were a bit disappointed. On the one hand, the bed was super comfortable, unlike many chinese mattresses that are rock hard. However, the room had More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 21st Nov 2014

The hostel was a bit difficult to find because there is construction next to the street where you have to turn so we missed it, but once there, it is very close to a big shopping area and the metro so we were able to easily access everything. Mostly Chinese travelers who stuck in their More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 411 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 80%
  • 2nd Dec 2014

Staff were nice but not the best, good food and drinks. Very spacious hostel with awesome reading room with guitar, books, ancient computers and two comfy tv nooks. Bathrooms are good although quite cold in winter as mentioned, common room didn't have the best setup/vibe but overall a very More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 51%
  • 21st Nov 2014

The (male) staff are rude and unfriendly, no shower got to go downstair to access it, bad traffic because of mrt construction but only the computer and reading room provide some comfort. More
hswong0015164 (Malaysia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 86 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 66%
  • 6th Sep 2014

Location was great near a pedestrian street with many small Shops and Restaurants. The Hostel was a little hard to find though. When you are at Pingjiang Lu try to find House Nb. 134 and then walk down the alley that goes off from there. Hostel will come on the left side.Staff was More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

Tha accomodation was very nice . like the old style Like you see in 3 Streets/7 alleys . Very nice building . In the middle of the old town with the little waters around . You heva a beautifull park nearby . the people are nice . No hot water in the showers . But the scenery and the More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 72%
  • 308 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 83%
  • 8th Nov 2014

The hostel is located right next to one of the canals and is only a short bus ride from a couple of the main gardens. The Wifi did not work when I was there and the schedule for breakfast was not followed. The only secure place to keep valuables was the desk which did have a camera on More
Holff (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 77%
  • 7th Jul 2014

Two problems worth seeing to: a) the card-key to our room was not working and we were given a key; b) the bathroom was dirty and the shower water did not go down the drain but stayed on the bathroom floor. More
Anonymous (Poland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 69%
  • 60 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 51%
  • 8th Aug 2014

A comment to improve the service is useless: the staff doesn't understand any English. Firstly, the address on this page is written wrong. The hostel also doesn't send you any booking confirmation, nor do they reply on your e-mails. The hostel is located at subway stop Leqiao (on More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 29th Jul 2014

Nice little room with TV, wifi, good lighting (but no windows), good AC (however be mindful of electronics, my unit dripped a bit), clean and extremely close to the metro station and close to other buses. They have no city maps (definitely more cater to Chinese guests than tourists) but More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback