X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Suzhou, China

HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 364 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 86%
  • 9th Jul 2014

Has a great atmosphere. Staff was really friendly but it's sad that their English is so bad. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 8th Jul 2014

Couldn't sleep at night as there are too many mosquitoes in the room! Staff didn't give correct direction to the bus station. They don't provide English map :( More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 728 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 71%
  • 10th Jul 2014

Room was very nice and location was really excellent but we didn't meet any new people really, and the staff seemed quite irritated that they had to deal with people. Regardleas I still think it's worth staying here and I would recommend it. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 7th Jul 2014

When staying in Suzhou I will always choose to stay at Mingtown. Great location, Ping Jiang Lu, old st. Close proximity to various activities. Clean, safe and unique. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 305 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 77%
  • 7th Jul 2014

Two problems worth seeing to: a) the card-key to our room was not working and we were given a key; b) the bathroom was dirty and the shower water did not go down the drain but stayed on the bathroom floor. More
Anonymous (Poland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 49%
  • 7th Jun 2014

Did not enjoy my staff. AC so loud I woke up once every hour, and too hot to not have it on. Room looked very run down and dirty. Showers and toilets are in the same tiny cubicle. No atmosphere to speak of. Paid the same amount of money in other hostels and got a lot more decent standards More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 69%
  • 53 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 57%
  • 1st Jun 2014

The location is great, but that's the only good thing to say. The staff was very unfriendly, the room was very small with a very very small bed (booked a double room, was more a single room...), you couldn't open the window, there were always people smoking in the corridors and the smoke More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 66%
  • 29th Apr 2014

Staff do not talk so much English. It creates missföstånd and unnecessary trouble. Failed to pay by either VISA or MasterCard. Otherwise it was excel rooms. More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 68%
  • 101 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 63%
  • 16th Jun 2014

Chinese speaking foreigner. Dorms are 1.3x1.3x2m plywood boxes and stiff as can be. Lockers were great, staff decent but not overly welcoming. Bit of a walk from bars and bus stops, if that's your thing. Take a taxi from the train station. Most drivers won't take you down Taohuau St. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 51%
  • 24th May 2014

This hostel is OK, at best. It's rather tired, old and warn requiring some renovations. One good thing is the good size of the dorm rooms, quiet location and a rather good bar adjoining the reception area. It is a long walk from the metro station. It's fine for a short stay. More
kallistamist0001266 (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback