X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Suzhou, China

HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 829 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 86%
  • 7th Jul 2015

Sweet location, but just make sure the taxi drops you off at the right end of Pingjiang Lu or you'll have a long walk ahead of you (the side with the Gloria Plaza Hotel). Wifi a bit sucky and staff not the friendliest, although helpful, however don't think you'll get a nicer looking More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 2nd Jul 2015

The staff is really nice and helpful. The only thing I would wish is that there was WiFi in the dorm and that the lowest temperature on the AC would be like 23 degrees (A group of people in the dorm had it on 16 degrees) . If I come back to Suzhou this is the place I will stay in! More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 437 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 83%
  • 11th Jul 2015

The staff were very friendly and helpful and spoke good english. Good bathroom facilities and the bed was very comfortable. There weren't many travellers in this hostel when I stayed and it was very difficult to find due to having no address in chinese for the taxi driver. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 25th May 2015

This is a great Hostel. The staff are great, the facilities are clean, there is a nice courtyard to relax and good food in the living room. They had lots of boardgames and a Norwegian guy and I spent a great night playing chinese chess while the staff observed. One of the best nights I More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 91 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 17th Mar 2015

The hostel is at a great location, easy to get the museums and gardens nearby. All the staff are friendly and helpful. Bed in the room is clean and soft. It is the best place to stay in Suzhou. More
Anonymous (China) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 340 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 10th Jul 2015

This was a cozy, friendly hostel. It felt very safe and I liked the staff a lot. The area is so beautiful and rich with good restaurants, shops, nice tourists, bars, and things to do. The other guests were friendly and respectful. No one really seemed to stick around during the day. Check More
Anonymous (USA) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 2nd Jul 2015

I came there tired from an overnight train and the staff was very accomdating even helping me with some phone issues. The bed was rock hard but the room was nice. They advise to keep your valuables at the front desk because staff have stolen items which was very concerning. The patio was More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 155 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 27th Jul 2015

Good location in the city centre. Impractical to walk from the train station in the summer heat, but only a 10 minute walk from the North Pagoda bus stop. Bike rental is 25y/day for a regular city bike and 45y/day for a mountain bike. The city bike seemed almost brand new and was very More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 28th Jun 2015

The location was excellent. It is close to a Railway Station, and Humble Administrator's Garden and Beisi Tower were in a walking distance. All staffs were really nice. At the last day, we couldn't use an elevator since the hostel was a blackout in the morning. So one of the staffs helped More
Anonymous (South Korea) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback