X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Sydney, Australia

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 3538 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 1st Feb 2016

This was te best hostel i've ever stayed in! The location is great, staff is really friendly and helpful, it's very clean and even though it's a big place the atmosphere is amazing. They have a schedule of activities that make the backpackers really connect as a group. This is the only More
prischneider (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 30th Jan 2016

Arrived in Sydney on my own and was a bit worried but for my whole time at Wake Up I've probably been on my own for a maximum of 2 hours! Easy to find as is directly opposite Central station. Arrived on a Saturday, couldn't check in straight away as they were so busy but they offered free More
abitanner (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 2099 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 74%
  • 30th Jan 2016

We had a bit of a horrific situation with a guest peeing in our room and the staff handled it very well, immediately letting us change rooms, even upgrading us to a private room. Was very impressed with the staffs overall concern for our comfort. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 29th Jan 2016

So clean and bright with big spacious rooms. Big comfy beds and gorgeous roof terrace. Enjoyed my stay. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 742 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 3rd Feb 2016

Had everything you could need and very central. Lots of lone travellers too More
eleanormorley267 (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 24th Jan 2016

I was impressed since I usually stay in hotels. It was quiet in a great location. The amenities were great and the beds were comfy. Check in was efficient and there was always someone available to assist. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1055 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 27th Jan 2016

Had so much fun here. Came as a solo traveler, but everyone is fantastic. Loved the backyard patio and the staff is lovely. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 25th Jan 2016

I had spend a great time in Blue Parrot hostel. I will totally return! Thank you guys More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 955 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 71%
  • 22nd Jan 2016

Nice and clean , kitchen a bit small but you can deal with that More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 11th Jan 2016

Really good atmosphere between the guests and very nice staff (even the cleaning lady!) More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 190 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 77%
  • 2nd Feb 2016

The hostel is just a short and convenient bus ride away from Sydney Central. It is a bit harder to make friends at this hostel than in other ones like Sydney Central YHA. I don't understand why Australian hostels don't have free WIFI available for everyone as it is available everywhere More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 31st Jan 2016

Great hostel with awesome staff. Out of the city for a good night sleep but still close enough to get in and out. Met some really cool people here whom i will continue travelling with. Loved this hostel and will definitely be back! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 920 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 25th Jan 2016

Best hostel in sydney! Amazing people, Amazing staff and Amazing atmosphere. Has everything you need. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 34%
  • 25th Jan 2016

This place was extremely unclean. There were heaps of cockroaches, the hostel smelt like urine because of the carpeting being clearly very old, and there were middle aged men seemingly living there due to the low cost. I would hate to end up in a mixed dorm as a female rooming with one of More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 875 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 80%
  • 27th Jan 2016

I think you should extend the free wifi into the cinema room. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 25th Jan 2016

Bed was dirty, bedding wasn't fresh. I had no pillow case on my pillow. The showers never seemed to be cleaned and neither were the rooms. There was an awful smell in the room 620. I checked out early. There is some activities on for guests and there are quite a few other backpackers. More
fintan_m7230 (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 302 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 74%
  • 28th Jan 2016

I've stayed in Casa Central for a few days after I moved to Sydney. It's just next to the Central Station so perfect location if you need banks, services etc or you want to get out of town by train. Also lots of cheap but decent places to eat around. The room was a bit shabby but ok, More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 54%
  • 28th Jan 2016

Nb staff were perfectly nice and accomadating. I met three of the. They were great. The hostel was however super depressing, laughably so. probably partly due to the tiny kitchen and communal area. But they have a roof garden which is just miserable when it needn't be. People were just More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Sydney Podcasts

Listen to our Sydney podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Sydney Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Sydney Videos

Watch our Sydney video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Sydney Videos

Hostelworld Sydney Videos

Please give us your feedback