X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Sydney, Australia

HOSTEL
  • 100%
  • 185 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 30th Apr 2015

Clean, fun, great people and staff. Met heaps of friendly travellers from all over. Found work straight away! Staff more than happy to help with trips and bookings. Made my trip so much easier. Great location and activities are awesome. Great hostel!! Ill be back after the East Coast More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 30th Apr 2015

Great Hostel - Upgraded on arrival too :). CLean and tidy and cheap if you stay a week or more! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1840 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 29th Jul 2015

BOUNCE IS THE BEST HOSTEL EVER. I found it absolutely faultless! Staff were amazing, everything was really clean, the location and facilities were awesome and so were all the other guests. Would definitely recommend! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 24th Jul 2015

Best week of my life! I was really impressed! Get to meet some awesome people. I would definetley recommend this hostel if you want an awesome staff and like to have a good time! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 988 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 22nd Jul 2015

The blue parrot has the perfect mix of chilled and party atmosphere - you can chose which you want to join in with and be respected in your decision. The lounge area is really nice with a whole range of movies and games if you fancy just sitting and chilling. The kitchen is kept clean and More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 4th Jul 2015

Amazing place, great people, lovely staff. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 3087 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 29th Jul 2015

I get to met people around the world and get to share with them my tour in Sydney. Good stay at Wake Up 😁 More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 27th Jul 2015

Really great, clean facilities. Perfectly comfortable. Did have some good social activities like the trivia night on Tuesday and good happy hour specials at the bar downstairs but I also felt like the hostel was overrun by staff and long termers - therefore not as welcoming of an More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 907 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 23rd Jul 2015

Relaxed place with awesome, honest and unbelievably helpful staff. Thanks Liz and Eva. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 91%
  • 18th Jul 2015

I was very impressed about the fast and well organised check-in. It isn't a party hostel, what I really appreciate. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 686 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 74%
  • 10th Jul 2015

AMAZING location but there's no hostel atmosphere and the staff aren't as nice or outgoing as regular hostel staff. This is more like a hotel where you share a room. If you don't mind the lack of ambiance you can't argue with the location! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 11th Jun 2015

Amazing Views, very friendly, relaxed atmosphere thanks to staff. Great hostel! More
marvelousa (Austria) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 328 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 83%
  • 2nd Jul 2015

very well located, efficient staff More
johngardneroz4454 (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 28th Mar 2015

Somewhat lacking that good time hostel vibe. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 172 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 91%
  • 18th Jun 2015

A very nice, clean hostel. I loved the location in Glebe, near lots of great cafés, food, and book stores! Very helpful, friendly staff. Easy to get into the CBD by bus. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 27th Apr 2015

I enjoyed my stay a lot. It is a quite hostel with great facilities like a big lounge with many DVDs to chhose from as well as a clean kitchen with enough equipment. In the kitchen area is enough storage and very organized. The staff is nice and helpful. I like the area a lot due to many More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 250 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 71%
  • 24th Jul 2015

The hostel itself is a really cool place with a good homely feel. The staff are friendly and very helpful. The majority of people staying are on a working visa and live there wasn't a backpacker vibe and felt fairly unsociable. However this hostel is in a great location and would recommend More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 17th Jul 2015

Staffs work very hard. thank you. but it's not good for winter season. Kitchin is too small so, no place to hang out together. therefore, many people were chatting at there, and I couldn't have lunch or dinner cause no seats. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 95 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 83%
  • 18th Feb 2015

Good hostel with a very nice rooftop. The staff is awesome too. They should promote more activities for the people staying at the hostel. One guy kept snoring like a pig each night as he was always drunk and had no respect for the other guests. This made my experience really bad at the More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Sydney Podcasts

Listen to our Sydney podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Sydney Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Sydney Videos

Watch our Sydney video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Sydney Videos

Hostelworld Sydney Videos

Please give us your feedback