X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Sydney, Australia

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1426 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 83%
  • 11th Jul 2014

Really great hostel. Located next to Central Station, which is convenient for travelling into and out of the city, but is at the edge of the CBD. Security was excellent with a key card needed to get through most doors and a big locker for each bed containing a plug which is very handy for More
kc_sharky (Wales) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 94%
  • 10th Jul 2014

One of the greatest hostels I have ever stayed at! Staff were extremely friendly and helpful and the hostel was very clean and secure. The top floor of Bounce has an amazing communal area with deck looking over the city and was a great place to socialise and meet other travellers. More
tobyjordan19 (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 901 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 77%
  • 21st Jun 2014

The Blue Parrot has very friendly staff, decent and clean facilities, hand towels in bathrooms, decent location on the edge of Kings Cross with two locked entrances, and lockers in rooms (BYO padlock). Cost is higher compared with hostels in the same area and elsewhere in Sydney, and More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 1st Jun 2014

Friendly staff and super helpful, a little far from city center and you have to walk through the sketchy Darlinghurst area to get to the nicer area the hostel is located in if you take the train. Everyone was really friendly. Some backpackers but mostly semi long term working visa More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 285 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 15th Jun 2014

Great location, great staff, really clean but needs more plugs in the room More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 27th May 2014

Railway Square was a really nice place to stay, really clean and modern! However it could definitely do with more plugs/sockets in the rooms, perhaps one near each bed. The storage lockers were also expensive which was a pity More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 614 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 80%
  • 1st Jul 2014

Only stayed overnight but the staff were very helpful and friendly.. Also they had all these fun activities they provide. Ill make sure I stay longer next time. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 17th Jun 2014

Was very welcoming would stay there again More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 740 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 74%
  • 13th Jul 2014

Great staff! We arrived past check-in times, so they kept our passports until we could pay the following morning. But we needed our passports to go out to the bars at night and the staff really worked with us to make sure we would have a good night. They ended up allowing us to pay then More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 12th Jul 2014

Staff are helpfull but not always around. Very many and very clean bathrooms. Kitchen well maintained although they cpuld invest in a few nrw fryingpans. Seen multiple people drop their food on the floor because the handles are loose. Overall very good value for money, would certainly More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 76 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 30th Jun 2014

I recommend! Clear, good service and facilities. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 29th Jun 2014

It has a well-equipped kitchen which suited our purposes as we need to prepare our own meals to save money. The bathrooms are usually clean. It is quiet as well. They make it convenient for us as well by selling transport tickets. Public transport easily accessible. Overall, we had a More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 587 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Big Hostel

  • 212 Elizabeth St, Surry Hills, Sydney
  • 86%
  • 17th Jul 2014

The wifi was a bit hit and miss, it was only in the common room area and getting good connection proved difficult. All other aspects of the hostel are great. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 5th Jul 2014

Great value for money, very welcoming staff. Huge lockers to put backpacks in (bring your own lock). The area has everything you need. Would recommend! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 517 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 16th Jul 2014

Awesome hostel, internet is fast, pretty clean, staff is very friendly and kind, but the bed are very noisy!! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 15th Jul 2014

I've been in Australia since September last year and this is defiantly the best hostel I've stayed in so far. The owners/staff have though about every little detail including plug sockets for the top bunkers, showing us the facilities when checking in and free continental breakfast. I More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 2499 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 18th Jul 2014

Perfect location in Sydney! It has an entrance on George street which is the main access to the shops, opera house and the main bus routes! The rooms were clean and comfortable best bed I slept in my whole time here! There's a great bar and social area. The shuttle bus that runs to and More
Anonymous (Northern Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 18th Jul 2014

The reception team member when checking-in was very nice, but the team member when I was checking-out I found to be very rude. No one explained to me in order to get my bond back I had to hand in my pillow case, I said this to him and he said "Yeah, we would have told you and there's signs More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 697 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 94%
  • 4th Jul 2014

loved this hostel, the ensuite room is big enough, hot water running at any hour and fridge available inside the room. the location was just perfect, 2 minutes from the subway station and right in the middle of kings cross area, which is awesome for the night life. the hostel is really More
valegtr7344 (Italy) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 83%
  • 4th Jul 2014

Really liked the atmosphere at the hostel, was just a great place to meet other people, constantly got to know some people in my dorm when I checked in and people overall seemed friendly and open to talk to you . Liked the fact that the hostel has some sort of activity going on every More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Sydney Podcasts

Listen to our Sydney podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Sydney Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Sydney Videos

Watch our Sydney video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Sydney Videos

Hostelworld Sydney Videos

Please give us your feedback