X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Sydney, Australia

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1671 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 29%
  • 26th Feb 2015

Muhtemelen kayırmışlar burasını, mutfaklar bırak hamamböceği fare bile var, odalar erkek koğuşu havasız. lokasyon çok kötü ana aktivitelere 1.5 - 2 km yürüme mesafesi 20-30 dk. Ortam da 0, iyi hostel isteyen wake up tercih etsin buraya bedava olsa gitmem. En iyi hostel de More
mkaracabey3476 (Turkey) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 25th Feb 2015

We are an older couple in our 60's and although mostly young people staying we found everything perfect for us Ensuite room, dining area and roof terrace and great location next to station and airport link. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 955 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 74%
  • 23rd Feb 2015

Good place to stay, but do not understand all the '' thing '' about that place : small kitchen, not a lot of space to cook, three bathroom and they do to the cleaning the morning when everybody wants to take a shower, and so on. But helpful and good location. More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 17th Feb 2015

2 wonderful girls run this place and make it feel like you are at home. You constantly see people extending their stay. Truly a wonderful cozy place. Full of friendly people. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 2802 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 1st Mar 2015

Wifi should b included !!! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 94%
  • 26th Feb 2015

A great hostel. A bit noisy, but expected bearing in minds its a cbd hostel and tends to attract a younger crowd. Great staff, very helpful. Good value for money, got a free drink at the attached bar, and a free coffee at the attached café. Great location, just opposite central station. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 655 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 22nd Feb 2015

This is a good place to stay. The rooms are generally spacious. The living room is huge and the kitchen space is very large and accommodating. Also met some nice people here. The location is A+++. Highly recommend this place. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 18th Feb 2015

A+++ Stay no where else but here in Sydney. Its worth every penny. More
Anonymous (Bahamas) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 94 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 83%
  • 18th Feb 2015

Good hostel with a very nice rooftop. The staff is awesome too. They should promote more activities for the people staying at the hostel. One guy kept snoring like a pig each night as he was always drunk and had no respect for the other guests. This made my experience really bad at the More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 26th Dec 2014

One of the best hostels i have ever been to. Great facillities. 10-15 mins walk from burwood train station. Nice place to stay if you are looking for a silent place to stay in sydney. More
Anonymous (Israel) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 316 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 11th Feb 2015

Very good hostel and easy access from airport. More
Anonymous (Chile) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 30th Jan 2015

I have stayed here before and I would stay here again, good location right next to the train station and easy to get around town from More
daydreamingthatsme1079 (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 830 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 97%
  • 18th Feb 2015

We loved Eva's. Great location in Kings Cross. Even though it's the red light district we felt very safe. The hostel was clean and very friendly. We stayed in an all female room and it was perfect. The only thing that I could say would have made it better would have been air conditioning More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 6th Feb 2015

Great hostel on the outskirts of King's Cross. Don't let that stop you going. It's safe and a five minute walk to the railway station. Rushcutters Bay Park is 5 mins away too and if you want to walk it, the opera house is 30 mins away. Super clean bathrooms kept clean all day by lovely More
Timsavage2000 (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 747 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 77%
  • 26th Feb 2015

Magnetic door cards and elevators need an upgrade. More
Sketchlad (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 21st Feb 2015

Wonderfull place and fantastic staff I will be staying again in the future for sure More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 653 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Big Hostel

  • 212 Elizabeth St, Surry Hills, Sydney
  • 100%
  • 22nd Feb 2015

Great hostel. I can't think of anything to criticise. I would certainly recommend it. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 21st Feb 2015

It was great~ There were lockers so I could keep my stuff safely~ More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 635 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 89%
  • 15th Feb 2015

Loved the pub below and the great beer within. The staff was great and the room was so good (outside of the cockroach in the bathroom -- ick! -- but a bit expected with how old the building is). The sink in the room leaked a lot so that should probably be fixed but overall very happy with More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 10th Feb 2015

Bed was comfy and how nice to have wifi that reaches the rooms! Laundry is good value at $2. I missed the comment that they don't have a cooker anymore. But there is a microwave and kettle. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Sydney Podcasts

Listen to our Sydney podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Sydney Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Sydney Videos

Watch our Sydney video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Sydney Videos

Hostelworld Sydney Videos

Please give us your feedback