X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Sydney, Australia

HOSTEL
  • 100%
  • 185 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 30th Apr 2015

Clean, fun, great people and staff. Met heaps of friendly travellers from all over. Found work straight away! Staff more than happy to help with trips and bookings. Made my trip so much easier. Great location and activities are awesome. Great hostel!! Ill be back after the East Coast More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 30th Apr 2015

Great Hostel - Upgraded on arrival too :). CLean and tidy and cheap if you stay a week or more! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1803 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 19th Jun 2015

Very nice stay. Awesome staff, prefect location. Absolutely recommended More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 15th Jun 2015

Nice hostel directly across from the train station. Easy to get public transport or a small walk to most things. Very secure-most doors are key access. Standard hostel, would recommend. More
gmbettencourt8484 (USA) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 3032 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 29th Jun 2015

When I arrived the staff was amazing and welcoming! Only had the one night but I changed my second reservation to come back here because they were great! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 24th Jun 2015

Loved, loved, loved our stay here! Wouldn't go anywhere else. Friendly staff getting everyone involved, excellent location, constant free alcohol and food. Huge thumbs up! Was only there for 4 days but wish i stayed longer!! Will definitely be returning! Best hostel around More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 984 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 9th Jun 2015

Absolutely love the Blue Parrot. Mostly for solo travelers since its smaller than the big factory hostels and you meet others easily. Safe, free wifi, friendly people and clean. Located in a cool area with many nice restaurants and cafes. Easy walk to main Sydney attractions and transport More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 7th Jun 2015

Love the vibe the team has created for anyone staying here! Appreciated the free wifi, courtyard, TV room as well as the double gates for security. Everyone in the staff was really wonderful, but I'd have to say Charly is my favorite! Such a warm, cheeky fellow that is just disarming to More
Anonymous (Philippines) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 896 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 9th Jun 2015

The staff at Eva's is just awesome. Everyone, from reception to housekeeping, is friendly, open-minded and helpful. We got a lot of tips from them. Everything is clean and tidy. The kitchen is a little small, though. We enjoyed our stay. More
Anonymous (Germany) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 2nd Jun 2015

I felt the hostel staff in general were unhelpful. Most people who work in hostels are friendly & interested in helping travellers have a good trip but upon arrival i wasn't given a map, wasn't told anything about the area (the sights, transport etc or any of the basic things a newcomer More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 683 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 11th Jun 2015

Amazing Views, very friendly, relaxed atmosphere thanks to staff. Great hostel! More
marvelousa (Austria) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 77%
  • 7th Jun 2015

expensive hostel for its class, but clean More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 324 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 91%
  • 28th Mar 2015

Somewhat lacking that good time hostel vibe. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 25th Mar 2015

Friendly and helpful staff, nice and clean location. Everything a traveller needs ;-) More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 172 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 91%
  • 18th Jun 2015

A very nice, clean hostel. I loved the location in Glebe, near lots of great cafés, food, and book stores! Very helpful, friendly staff. Easy to get into the CBD by bus. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 27th Apr 2015

I enjoyed my stay a lot. It is a quite hostel with great facilities like a big lounge with many DVDs to chhose from as well as a clean kitchen with enough equipment. In the kitchen area is enough storage and very organized. The staff is nice and helpful. I like the area a lot due to many More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 239 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 89%
  • 5th Jun 2015

Fantastic place. Clean, friendly, and obviously run by people who care about what they do. More
ChristineHutchinson (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 3rd May 2015

I had a really good stay in this hostel. Very good location near the train station and shopping/food center. Small hostel which means possible to speak to other people.. Friendly staff very helpful. Free internet and tee/coffee. It's just near the road so its a bit noisy. More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 192 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 91%
  • 16th Jun 2015

SCB is a really good hostel with everything around. The staff is nice and friendly. There is the wifi almost everywhere. The only negative point is some customers don't do their dishes. More
judelavay (France) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 23rd May 2015

Very clean and cheap for what you get, own fridge in the room and you can rent a towel for a 5$ deposit which you will get back. The breakfast is not bad, toast, different jams, peanut butter, cereal, coffee and so on, nothing special. But for that price, excellent! :) More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Sydney Podcasts

Listen to our Sydney podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Sydney Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Sydney Videos

Watch our Sydney video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Sydney Videos

Hostelworld Sydney Videos

Please give us your feedback