X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Sydney, Australia

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 186 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 71%
  • 8th Aug 2015

Unfortunately people did not adhere to the restrictions of being quiet after 10am. The four of us were continually woken up till 4am in the morning. Even after politely asking them to keep their noise down. They stopped the racket for 10 minutes then went back to talking and laughing More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 30th Apr 2015

Clean, fun, great people and staff. Met heaps of friendly travellers from all over. Found work straight away! Staff more than happy to help with trips and bookings. Made my trip so much easier. Great location and activities are awesome. Great hostel!! Ill be back after the East Coast More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1874 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 31st Aug 2015

Bounce has got to be the best hostel that I've ever stayed at! Great social vibe, clean, secure, and perfect location. The staff aren't just regular staff, they're your friends and make sure you have the best time in Sydney! More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 30th Aug 2015

I loved my time at Bounce. They even helped me booked the rest of my trip in Australia. I will definitely be back after doing the east coast. Thanks guys More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 3152 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 83%
  • 29th Aug 2015

Only stayed one night in this hostel as I was coming up from Melbourne but I'd highly recommend! So easy to find and in such a good location, really clean too. Can't complain! Staff were super friendly too. More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Female Group) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 27th Aug 2015

Wake up Sydney was Sweeeet! Definitely coming back when possible. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 691 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 14th Aug 2015

Great location. Central and easy walk/bus/train everywhere. Great view of the harbour from the terrace!! 4 bed dorm was quiet and clean. Some issues with shower drainage, but they were planning on looking into it. Cheap options for breaky in the morning, good value for $7. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 31st Jul 2015

Clean, excellent place More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 330 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 25th Aug 2015

Really nice hostel. Good location and helpful staff. Friendly atmosphere but definitely not an enforced party hostel (like some of the alternatives nearby). I had an 8-share male room, it was big and spacious with plenty of windows and fresh air. Both the main room and ensuite bathroom More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 2nd Aug 2015

Nice place More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1001 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 31st Aug 2015

Such a welcoming and comfortable hostel, felt like I was staying at a friend's home! Kitchen and bathrooms all kept neat and clean. Both staff and guests were very welcoming and every night something fun was organised for people to meet. Definitely coming back! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 31st Aug 2015

Loved the Blue Parrot! Very clean, relaxed and homely hostel. Everyone's super friendly and I quickly met some awesome people (which was nice because I'm traveling by myself). 24 hour free wifi was great. Good location to explore Sydney, the area is were local people hang out, lots of cute More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 914 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 13th Aug 2015

Very friendly and cosy. Helpful staff. The next time in sydney we will stay there. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 8th Aug 2015

a wonderful very friendly hostel in sydney and the hostel-dschungel of this town. the best place of sydney is on the roof of eva`s More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 175 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 83%
  • 14th Aug 2015

location in nice neighborhood outside of downtown, on direct bus line to circular quay and tourist destinations. nice staff with good suggestions and info. only disappointment was no parking despite being listed as having free parking on hostelworld online- arrived with car after having More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 5th Aug 2015

Nice enough hostel. Staff are friendly and helpful, facilities are ok, bathrooms are a bit worn but always kept clean. Location wise 20 minute bus ride from CBD. If you are looking for a party atmosphere you won't find it here (although there are some fun events, I'd recommend the crab More
jessicashiels3261 (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 247 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 21st Aug 2015

Amazing staff, well organized set up ( kitchen, lounge etc). I will definately be with you again when I'm next in Sydney. I'll also be telling my friends about it. Thanks for making my stay so enjoyable. 😀 More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 21st Aug 2015

Small friendly hostel with a homely feel. Lots of bright canvases on the walls but some of the rooms smelled a bit musty and most rooms could do with a fresh coat of paint. Location is convenient for theatrical station and the CBD. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 843 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 51%
  • 24th Aug 2015

If you go to the Asylum, you -will find yourself in a great location to explore the city -will probably meet great people -will also be disgusted by the facilities(bathroom etc) and how messy/dirty everything is -will notice that the staff does not seem to care about anything at all More
Anonymous (Austria) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 8th Aug 2015

Don't think asylum should charge for the Wifi. Asylum should keep the party vibe going and even look to get someone to organise hostel events/nights out. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Sydney Podcasts

Listen to our Sydney podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Sydney Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Sydney Videos

Watch our Sydney video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Sydney Videos

Hostelworld Sydney Videos

Please give us your feedback