X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Sydney, Australia

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1290 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 11th Apr 2014

Big place, very clean and comfortable, friendly people More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 10th Apr 2014

I had a blast at Bounce and wish I could have stayed longer! There were great social events daily. The staff were great, especially Kosta, who made me feel welcome and always entertained :) Bounce is in the perfect location, the beds were comfy and I also liked that there were big More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 878 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 83%
  • 2nd Apr 2014

Its a nice comfortable and especially small hostel. I think there fit about maximum 50 people in the hostel. So it's easy to get in touch with other people and although most of the people stay for some weeks and already know each other everyone was open and nice! Big and nice common room, More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 27th Mar 2014

Very nice and comfortable hostel in a great location; walking distance to central Sydney, short walk from Kings Cross but just outside the fuss and the noise, perfect! Super friendly staff welcomes you on arrival and gives you all the info you can possibly want and need. Good size More
Anonymous (Finland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 595 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 86%
  • 1st Apr 2014

This place has amazing views, it's new, fun, and located near all of Sydney Harbor's best attractions. However, this must be said. If you are planning to bring your checked luggage...it's all UP HILL from the train station or marinas. It's a long walk from Wynyrd Station, but at least it's More
geographyguy971277 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 29th Mar 2014

Very cool design and layout. Staff was very friendly. Open kitchen where you can cook and lots of fridge space. Travelers of all ages seem to stay here. Had a time time here. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 541 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Big Hostel

  • 212 Elizabeth St, Surry Hills, Sydney
  • 89%
  • 3rd Apr 2014

Good central location, walking distance to tourist attractions, helpful staff, clean rooms every day although bathroom a bit messy after/during the morning rush. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 2nd Apr 2014

Really satisfied by choosing The Big Hostel. I stayed in 8 female dorm, comfortable bed, great individual lockers. Big windows and always a nice temperature in the room, no bad smells at all. Clean toilets, hot and strong showers, enough towel holders and good space between shower curtain More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 2409 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 11th Apr 2014

Overall great stay, staff were very friendly and the location is great. More lockers to store luggage would be a plus. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 8th Apr 2014

Very clean, good hostel in a great loacation. Couldn't fault it. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 671 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 83%
  • 12th Apr 2014

There was some inconsistency in customer service by the front desk. Some were more helpful than others. Also, even though lockers were provided in the dorm, presumably 1 per bed, all lockers in the 4-bed dorm had been occupied. Obviously one of the other occupants had taken up 2 More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 12th Apr 2014

No free wifi More
Anonymous (Philippines) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 65 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 54%
  • 8th Apr 2014

I was disappointed with my stay, far from the city (the bus in traffic can take over an hour, 15min walk to train) the staff weren't very knowledgeable of city transportation (could not tell me which bus # and direction to take) there were no brochures for the city, the washrooms were More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 18th Mar 2014

A great place to stay, we hade the twin ensuite and it was perfect for our needs. Great kitchen, and friendly staff a bit outside of the city center but close to the train so it took 15 min to get to Central. It was a nice and great place. More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 276 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 91%
  • 4th Apr 2014

Stayed in an 8 bed female dorm. Loads of space, really clean ensuite toilet and shower was good. Would stay there again. Easy to get to the airport. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 31st Mar 2014

This place is the fanciest hostel I've ever been in. The facilities are amazing. Modern, clean, and in good shape. Rooms aren't too crowded, bathrooms are plentiful, but the place is huge. I'm not crazy about the location. I think the CBD is probably not the best part of Sydney from which More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 680 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 83%
  • 24th Mar 2014

all good, great staff, location, building. JUst didn't like the light in the shower who wentoff each 5 minutes :( More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 19th Mar 2014

A good value hostel but facilities should refreshed. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 111 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 100%
  • 23rd Feb 2014

The staff was great and very helpful at all times, specially Ali :) I am hoping to go back soon. Carlos B. More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 6th Feb 2014

HELLO... i enjoy staying at the y hotel hyde park in sydney..is just the price i did not appreciated considering it is a male dorm room,,,and the price was around 50-55 aud-night...the rest is good...location...bed confort et nice staff....hope this help and i apologize of taking so long More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Sydney Podcasts

Listen to our Sydney podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Sydney Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Sydney Videos

Watch our Sydney video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Sydney Videos

Hostelworld Sydney Videos

Please give us your feedback