X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Sydney, Australia

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1483 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 12th Sep 2014

I loved my stay at Bounce, the staff was great and nights out with Kosta were a blast! I will definitely stay here again after doing the east coast!!! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 12th Sep 2014

Amazing hostel, staff are so friendly. Costa was the $h!t. He was super helpful!!! Only wish the kitchen was open later. Other than that great place, would definitely stay again:) More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 907 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 24th Aug 2014

So far the best place ever. Sydney is a great city and the Blue Parrot is awesome, clean and best courtyard ever. Effie, Sacha, Stu and the Frenchy are just perfect (Charly the weekend manager he is so hot and so nice). If you want a friendly place to stay or if you are homesick go to the More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 24th Aug 2014

Great hostel! I would definitly stat there again. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 107 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 5th May 2014

I don't think that the age range in this survey correctly portrays the age range of the guests I saw at this accommodation. I am 67, nowhere near 41. Glenferrie is a treasure. The property is obviously well loved and maintained - comfortable and a pleasure to stay at. Whenever I return to More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 623 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 8th Sep 2014

We booked here purely for the good price &view from the terrace and weren't disappointed. You can see the opera house and harbor bridge in a relaxed setting, it was exactly what we wanted, gorgeous! We had a private room with an en suite bathroom and it was clean & wonderful. The bathroom More
blue12rain952 (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 7th Sep 2014

I arrived in the morning at 9am but couldn't check in before 2pm... Little bit inflexible but my false. The balcony is absolutely perfect, you see the opera and the harbour bridge as well. It was a lil bit expensive but it's a new hostel and a clean one, too. The stuff was pretty friendly More
DanyHanssen05 (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 289 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 71%
  • 30th Aug 2014

Not a big fan of big hostel, but this one did its job for me stay in Sydney. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 15th Jun 2014

Great location, great staff, really clean but needs more plugs in the room More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 81 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 25th Aug 2014

Very Good. Sometimes noisy neighbors through the corridors late at night. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 21st Aug 2014

The staffs are helpful and friendly. More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 767 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 80%
  • 6th Sep 2014

Nice hostel, clean, good situated, free tea/coffee all day and sometimes even free waffles for breakfast! Liked our stay! More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

Stayed here for 3 days having previously lived in Sydney. Having lived here, I know the reputation and what to expect from kings cross, which basically isn't very nice. Chose Eva's as it was away from darlinghurst road but still central enough. Very clean with a good kitchen. Bathrooms and More
Anonymous (England) (All Male Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 2544 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 89%
  • 5th Sep 2014

Good location and good facilities. It's a big hostel, so good opportunities to meet people and Sidebar is a decent bar to start the night in. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 30th Aug 2014

The best hostel i've been! There are much yet to improve, but my experience there was better than what i expected. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 608 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Big Hostel

  • 212 Elizabeth St, Surry Hills, Sydney
  • 57%
  • 1st Sep 2014

This place was convenient for me as I was using Central station to get everywhere, other than that really nothing special. My dorm room door wouldn't latch so literally anybody in the hostel could wander in at any time. Also the shower was terrible, barely warm water trickled out. Wouldn't More
chelseamartin3844 (Australia) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 80%
  • 29th Aug 2014

Great communal area, huge lockers, friendly staff, excellent location - so close to the train station, Chinatown & Hyde Park. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Sydney Podcasts

Listen to our Sydney podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Sydney Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Sydney Videos

Watch our Sydney video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Sydney Videos

Hostelworld Sydney Videos

Please give us your feedback