X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Sydney, Australia

HOSTEL
  • 100%
  • 185 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 30th Apr 2015

Clean, fun, great people and staff. Met heaps of friendly travellers from all over. Found work straight away! Staff more than happy to help with trips and bookings. Made my trip so much easier. Great location and activities are awesome. Great hostel!! Ill be back after the East Coast More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 30th Apr 2015

Great Hostel - Upgraded on arrival too :). CLean and tidy and cheap if you stay a week or more! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1760 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 20th May 2015

I loved this hostel. Was soo clean and the rooms where very big which is unusual in a hostel. Every bed had its own locker too with a plug socket. So I could charge my phone securely and keep my things tidy. Every floor has its own area to either chill out watch TV or go on computers. The More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 16th May 2015

Great stay at one of the finest hostels I've seen. Very clean. Great location right across from Central Station and near lots of restaurants. The staff was so helpful. Highly recommend! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 2964 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 21st May 2015

Great hostel. Really helpful and awesome staff. Nice comfy beds. Rooms and toilets are cleaned daily. Right next to central station. Would definitely recommend this for anyone traveling in Sydney. More
Lawrencetaylor (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 20th May 2015

I really enjoyed my stay, the hostel was clean and the rooms were nice and quiet. I really appreciated the activities run by the hostel. Thanks. More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 975 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 28th Apr 2015

The blue parrot team is excellent and the hostel promotes activities for people to do together which made it easy to meet everyone. It's a small and friendly hostel with a homely feel, they had a fireplace in the common room which was very cosy! I have to mention that WIFI connection was More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 27th Apr 2015

The Blue Parrot was amazing!! I absolutely loved my stay here! I liked it so much I stayed longer than I had planned! The location is perfect & offers easy access to the city. The facilities are clean & provide everything that you need for a comfortable stay. The small scale of the hostel More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 880 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 15th May 2015

Free tea, coffee, and WiFi in the common area were lovely. It might be odd, but my favorite aspect of this hostel might be the bathrooms. They were sparkling, had great water pressure and heat, and there were plenty for all the people on our floor. Beds were comfy and the kitchen was well More
arielbrassil4483 (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 6th May 2015

The best part about this hostel is the lovely lady who does all the cleaning. ^_^ It was quiet at night, bathrooms were awesome, kitchen was ok, wifi was slow, staff was friendly and answered emails very fast. Location is great, close to trains and a really good thai-restaurant More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Mixed Group) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 675 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 23rd Apr 2015

I was only here for one night so couldn't really get a feel for the social aspect, it defiantly isn't a party hostel, but it is a brilliant location with amazing views. Very secure and very clean! Can't complain :) More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 13th Apr 2015

Not much atmosphere in the hostel, no free internet in rooms for that prices. But clean and modern hostel with helpfull staff in a good location of Sydney. More
Anonymous (Poland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 322 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 91%
  • 28th Mar 2015

Somewhat lacking that good time hostel vibe. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 25th Mar 2015

Friendly and helpful staff, nice and clean location. Everything a traveller needs ;-) More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 94 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 83%
  • 18th Feb 2015

Good hostel with a very nice rooftop. The staff is awesome too. They should promote more activities for the people staying at the hostel. One guy kept snoring like a pig each night as he was always drunk and had no respect for the other guests. This made my experience really bad at the More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 26th Dec 2014

One of the best hostels i have ever been to. Great facillities. 10-15 mins walk from burwood train station. Nice place to stay if you are looking for a silent place to stay in sydney. More
Anonymous (Israel) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 777 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 91%
  • 1st May 2015

Everything fine. Free internet not available in the room More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 26th Apr 2015

Had a enjoyable stay café food was excellent close to central More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 170 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 89%
  • 27th Apr 2015

I enjoyed my stay a lot. It is a quite hostel with great facilities like a big lounge with many DVDs to chhose from as well as a clean kitchen with enough equipment. In the kitchen area is enough storage and very organized. The staff is nice and helpful. I like the area a lot due to many More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 25th Apr 2015

One of the shower curtains was covered in mold apart from that great hostel to stay in a quiet neighborhood perfect if you don't like part hostels. More
neale_morrison9 (Scotland) (Male) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Sydney Podcasts

Listen to our Sydney podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Sydney Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Sydney Videos

Watch our Sydney video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Sydney Videos

Hostelworld Sydney Videos

Please give us your feedback