X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Sydney, Australia

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1666 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 25th Feb 2015

We are an older couple in our 60's and although mostly young people staying we found everything perfect for us Ensuite room, dining area and roof terrace and great location next to station and airport link. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 21st Feb 2015

Good times, good people More
JamzDe3rd (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 2798 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 26th Feb 2015

A great hostel. A bit noisy, but expected bearing in minds its a cbd hostel and tends to attract a younger crowd. Great staff, very helpful. Good value for money, got a free drink at the attached bar, and a free coffee at the attached café. Great location, just opposite central station. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 23rd Feb 2015

A little expensive ...no free wifi !!! U have to buy it !!!! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 654 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 18th Feb 2015

A+++ Stay no where else but here in Sydney. Its worth every penny. More
Anonymous (Bahamas) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 12th Feb 2015

full of old peeps popping viagra! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 93 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 83%
  • 18th Feb 2015

Good hostel with a very nice rooftop. The staff is awesome too. They should promote more activities for the people staying at the hostel. One guy kept snoring like a pig each night as he was always drunk and had no respect for the other guests. This made my experience really bad at the More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 26th Dec 2014

One of the best hostels i have ever been to. Great facillities. 10-15 mins walk from burwood train station. Nice place to stay if you are looking for a silent place to stay in sydney. More
Anonymous (Israel) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 316 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 11th Feb 2015

Very good hostel and easy access from airport. More
Anonymous (Chile) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 30th Jan 2015

I have stayed here before and I would stay here again, good location right next to the train station and easy to get around town from More
daydreamingthatsme1079 (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 746 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 15th Feb 2015

Love this hostel! Big bedroom, big kitchen, great bathrooms! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 14th Feb 2015

Bathrooms weren't always clean - even when I told the front desk staff - they weren't cleaned by the end of the day. E2 of the 3 elevators were often not working. Only 3 power outlets in a 6 person dorm. Location was good - across from the train station. Mostly young people, so atmosphere More
Anonymous (Cameroon) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 830 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 97%
  • 18th Feb 2015

We loved Eva's. Great location in Kings Cross. Even though it's the red light district we felt very safe. The hostel was clean and very friendly. We stayed in an all female room and it was perfect. The only thing that I could say would have made it better would have been air conditioning More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 6th Feb 2015

Great hostel on the outskirts of King's Cross. Don't let that stop you going. It's safe and a five minute walk to the railway station. Rushcutters Bay Park is 5 mins away too and if you want to walk it, the opera house is 30 mins away. Super clean bathrooms kept clean all day by lovely More
Timsavage2000 (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 653 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Big Hostel

  • 212 Elizabeth St, Surry Hills, Sydney
  • 100%
  • 22nd Feb 2015

Great hostel. I can't think of anything to criticise. I would certainly recommend it. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 21st Feb 2015

It was great~ There were lockers so I could keep my stuff safely~ More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 207 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Zing

  • 156 Victoria Street, Kings Cross, Sydney
  • 57%
  • 23rd Dec 2014

No lockers in the room bed was very bad bathroom dirty No unlimited WiFi - just 100MB per day When you don't mind the mentioned points it might be a good party hostel with people drinking and party very much. More
ML90 (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 25th Sep 2014

Quite good for the price.Nice staff More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 777 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 89%
  • 12th Feb 2015

The staff are very friendly and helpful if you need information on how to get to certain places. The manager guy is very friendly and informative always says hello and actually remembers my name. The vibe in the hostel is very friendly. It's a bit out of the way of the centre of the city More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 11th Feb 2015

Too noisy at night... People are chatting around the room and music.. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Sydney Podcasts

Listen to our Sydney podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Sydney Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Sydney Videos

Watch our Sydney video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Sydney Videos

Hostelworld Sydney Videos

Please give us your feedback