X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Sydney, Australia

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1558 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 17th Nov 2014

I've stayed in several hostels around Europe and this hostel was great! Huge lockers, good security, and clean! The only thing I'd change is free wifi and maybe breakfast and towels included! I would recommend Bounce to anyone though! Great location across the street from central station! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 17th Nov 2014

Out of 3 hostels I stayed in my stay in Australia this was the best. The standards here are high which makes it worth the money. The staff work hard and the cleaners work hard the keep the the place clean. The rooms to sleep in were the best I seen with generous space to store your things More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 216 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 23rd Nov 2014

Thankyou so so much. My partner and I have travelled the world and stayed in many hostels, and we were slightly apprehensive about the standard of Aussie hostels. Well can I just say we had an amazing time and I would have no hesitation in recommending this place to anyone!!!! Thanks to More
Anonymous (Australia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 9th Nov 2014

This hostel is pretty clean. A good place to stay if you don't want to be close to the city. It's also close to Newtown which is a pretty great area. More
Anonymous (Australia) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 108 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 28th Oct 2014

Awesome place, very good location to get anywhere via train, bus, or ferry. Great breakfast, very clean facilities. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 923 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 80%
  • 20th Nov 2014

This is my second time staying at Blue Parrot, and I'm happy to say this hostel is just as amazing as I remember! The owners Effie and Sasha are great and make you feel like part of the family. If you are looking for a small hostel to make you feel at home, this is the spot! They have More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 10th Nov 2014

Perhaps the most fun I've had in any of a number of hostels and certainly the most friendly place I've stayed. I could see myself spending days in that lounge watching so much tv or in the courtyard telling travel stories for weeks on end. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 627 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 29th Oct 2014

I stayed for one night and found the hostel clean, comfortable and convenient. Security was good, with lockers and a swipe key system to get in at night. The dorm was fairly roomy and bathroom facilities were also fine. I would definitely stay here again. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 94%
  • 18th Oct 2014

My girl friends and I arrived at 3 pm, check in was quick and friendly. Enjoyed the spectacular views of the harbour sipping a couple of bottles of champagne before our night out. The beds were comfy, and showers hot, but drainage was slow. The location is superb and we will definitely More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 90 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 25th Sep 2014

Great privates for reasonable price near Sydney (15 minute walk to Burwood station + 10 minute ride to Sydney Central). Mini kitchen and bathroom are included. Very quiet neighborhood. 10 minute to Westfield (Coles supermarket). More
mmroczko7037 (Poland) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 77%
  • 19th Sep 2014

Good overall, clean, has some tiles coming away on the floor of the walk ways. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 2625 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 97%
  • 19th Nov 2014

Fantastic place to stay! I was alone and felt so safe! I will be returning here again! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 16th Nov 2014

Central location directly at the train station, lot's of activities possible and a nice welcoming brochure handed over during the check in, silent rooms, but the bathroom could have been a bit cleaner and there are not a lot of plugs in the rooms. More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 794 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 77%
  • 14th Nov 2014

Great hostel in a great location. Close to shops, bars, restaurants, the botanical gardens and the main harbour area. Staff were helpful and knowledgeable. Rooms were a good size and was glad of good A/C. Bathrooms were big and clean. Only downsides were that although there were lockers in More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 6th Nov 2014

Alright hostel in decent location More
mittajones (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 709 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 83%
  • 12th Nov 2014

Good staff, good facilities, good vibe. Thanks for an enjoyable couple of days in Sydney :-) More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 19th Oct 2014

Great people! Enjoyable stay! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 297 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 69%
  • 2nd Nov 2014

large hostel, rather impersonal but no complaints about the quality of facilities or location More
ullathamm8044 (Austria) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 16th Oct 2014

The location next to central station can't be beat. Big common area. Large kitchen area. Decent wifi. Key card access. Good overall place. If it's warm enough you can even swim in their small pool. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Sydney Podcasts

Listen to our Sydney podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Sydney Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Sydney Videos

Watch our Sydney video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Sydney Videos

Hostelworld Sydney Videos

Please give us your feedback