X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Sydney, Australia

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 2113 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 5th Feb 2016

Awesome place. Would highly recommend More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 3rd Feb 2016

I thought it was a great hostel. The only thing would be having to pay for the wifi which I don't think was clear from the website. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 3557 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 5th Feb 2016

Great helpful front-desk staff. Caters to a younger crowd (not really for me) but does it well. Coffee in the cafe was excellent. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 4th Feb 2016

Nice hostel, clean, spacious, good air con, etc. The staff was lovely and helpful! Shout out to Conor for a great walking tour and to the dude with the pony tail for being super nice! The locations is great whether you like to walk or take public transport and the bar has a decent happy More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 746 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 3rd Feb 2016

Had everything you could need and very central. Lots of lone travellers too More
eleanormorley267 (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 24th Jan 2016

I was impressed since I usually stay in hotels. It was quiet in a great location. The amenities were great and the beds were comfy. Check in was efficient and there was always someone available to assist. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1059 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 27th Jan 2016

Blue Parrot was absolutely awesome. Staff were all amazing, so nice and helpful and it just feels like they are part of the group. The location is More
Aligill (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 27th Jan 2016

Had so much fun here. Came as a solo traveler, but everyone is fantastic. Loved the backyard patio and the staff is lovely. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 956 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 71%
  • 22nd Jan 2016

Nice and clean , kitchen a bit small but you can deal with that More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 11th Jan 2016

Really good atmosphere between the guests and very nice staff (even the cleaning lady!) More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 192 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 83%
  • 4th Feb 2016

Overall good and clean, except for the lady's showers in the evening-these were really disgusting, full of hairs. More
Anonymous (Germany) (FEMALE) Globetrotter
  • 77%
  • 2nd Feb 2016

The hostel is just a short and convenient bus ride away from Sydney Central. It is a bit harder to make friends at this hostel than in other ones like Sydney Central YHA. I don't understand why Australian hostels don't have free WIFI available for everyone as it is available everywhere More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 304 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 74%
  • 28th Jan 2016

I've stayed in Casa Central for a few days after I moved to Sydney. It's just next to the Central Station so perfect location if you need banks, services etc or you want to get out of town by train. Also lots of cheap but decent places to eat around. The room was a bit shabby but ok, More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 54%
  • 28th Jan 2016

Nb staff were perfectly nice and accomadating. I met three of the. They were great. The hostel was however super depressing, laughably so. probably partly due to the tiny kitchen and communal area. But they have a roof garden which is just miserable when it needn't be. People were just More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 195 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 80%
  • 17th Dec 2015

Bright and airy. Nice murals on the walls. So close to the beach, about 45 mins on the L90 from the city. Small rooms, no air con, but there's a fan. If people were smoking outside, the smoke would come in through our window, 2 floors up. There shouldn't be smoking by the pool, it's More
Westcoaster (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 30th Nov 2015

This is a good hostel to stay in although not too much in the town there is regular busses to the city. The kitchen is always clean but also very busy so best to cook not around dinner time and maybe a little later. Room gets very warm and there was only a little fan in the room. More
stephen1993 (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 923 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 86%
  • 6th Feb 2016

If you stay here more than a few days you will have a hard time leaving. There is a big share house/family vibe going on, which is sweet. You will no doubt meet some quality people here. Dope hostel all around. More
soulreaver2724135 (Australia) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 46%
  • 2nd Feb 2016

Pros: staff are friendly and location is very good. Cons: absolute dumpsite - room was disgusting and full of rubbish, no one ever seen to clean it, lots of long term stayers who are heard to break things at night (which was seen by staff but obv not reported to manager) and just treat More
cooshed (Scotland) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Sydney Podcasts

Listen to our Sydney podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Sydney Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Sydney Videos

Watch our Sydney video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Sydney Videos

Hostelworld Sydney Videos

Please give us your feedback