X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Sydney, Australia

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1702 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 26th Mar 2015

My first time in a hostel and I won't be looking back. Thanks to the staff and guests for a fabulous stay. Bounce - I will be back! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 25th Mar 2015

This place was absolutely great! Excellent facilities and very clean. Most importantly - great bar terrace! Location is good, but it's quite a long walk out of town. There are free buses (555) into Circular Quay from Central rail station, directly opposite the hostel, which I'd definitely More
Anonymous (Wales) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 963 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 12th Mar 2015

Had a great stay at this hostel! It was clean and the rooms and bathrooms were spacious! Would definitely stay again! Also the employees there were super nice and welcoming! :) More
Anonymous (USA) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 9th Mar 2015

Really nice backpack and friendly staff. More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 2859 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 74%
  • 25th Mar 2015

Great facilities but the size of the hostel made it hard to meet people. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 19th Mar 2015

Pretty clean, very nice staff, good air conditioning, good safety system. I would for sure choose it again More
Anonymous (Austria) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 662 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 14th Mar 2015

Best hostel in my entire backpacking trip. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 5th Mar 2015

Great location right in the middle of The Rocks. New, clean and modern facilities. However most expensive Hostel I've ever stayed in! Great rooftop overlooking the harbour however like most YHA's not much atmos. The place was very clinical although when in Sydney it should just be More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 94 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 83%
  • 18th Feb 2015

Good hostel with a very nice rooftop. The staff is awesome too. They should promote more activities for the people staying at the hostel. One guy kept snoring like a pig each night as he was always drunk and had no respect for the other guests. This made my experience really bad at the More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 26th Dec 2014

One of the best hostels i have ever been to. Great facillities. 10-15 mins walk from burwood train station. Nice place to stay if you are looking for a silent place to stay in sydney. More
Anonymous (Israel) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 317 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 19th Feb 2015

Nice hostel that is centrally located. I did have my good hiking shoes taken. But I deem that has my fault since I didn't lock anything up. More
harryeod (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 11th Feb 2015

Very good hostel and easy access from airport. More
Anonymous (Chile) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 848 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 20th Mar 2015

Fantastic little hostel which is great value for money. All the staff we met were very helpful and friendly, and the roof terrace had a great view of the city. Location was really convenient. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 18th Mar 2015

I had a great stay at Eva's. Exactly what I was looking for and I slept really well and met some friendly people. The rooftop terrace is spectacular with its views of the city! I think it's a real shame that this wasn't the social focus of the hostel. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 165 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 83%
  • 10th Mar 2015

Great location and very helpful staff. Our only issue was that the 'parking' listed as a facility of the hostel on hostelworld.com is in fact just street parking that can be found at multiple hostels around Sydney. This needs to be updated to 'street parking' (or similar) as we assumed it More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 10th Mar 2015

Good location, friendly staff. Only issue was that 'parking' was listed as a facility of this hostel on hostelworld.com. This should be clarified to say 'street parking', because we took it to mean onsite parking which was part of the reason we booked here due to the fact that we were in More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 760 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 97%
  • 21st Mar 2015

Very nice place. Large common area that even had a cinema. Nice restaurant down stairs with fair Sydney prices. More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller
  • 77%
  • 15th Mar 2015

The best facilities I've experienced in Sydney. 24hr kitchen, small pool, sauna, rooftop, cinema, pool table and nice lounge. The only problem I had is that the majority of the guests were much older and there wasn't much opportunity to meet people. More
Anonymous (Canada) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 663 Total Reviews

No.10

  • Big Hostel

  • 212 Elizabeth St, Surry Hills, Sydney
  • 94%
  • 21st Mar 2015

Very clean with towels changed every two days. staff very helpful and informative Good location and no access unless a guest The cheapest place to stay in Sydney More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 18th Mar 2015

I was there a couple of days I really like this Hostel, good location just a 2 block from the rail station, very nice atmosphere and was really clean. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Sydney Podcasts

Listen to our Sydney podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Sydney Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Sydney Videos

Watch our Sydney video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Sydney Videos

Hostelworld Sydney Videos

Please give us your feedback