X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Sydney, Australia

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1525 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 27th Oct 2014

I will miss you Bounce! Amazing staff and the whole hostel had a really great atmosphere which I can just hope to experience again. Will definitely be back if I visit Sydney in the future! More
Anonymous (Finland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 27th Oct 2014

Great place and great people! More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 107 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 5th May 2014

I don't think that the age range in this survey correctly portrays the age range of the guests I saw at this accommodation. I am 67, nowhere near 41. Glenferrie is a treasure. The property is obviously well loved and maintained - comfortable and a pleasure to stay at. Whenever I return to More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 294 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 86%
  • 16th Oct 2014

The location next to central station can't be beat. Big common area. Large kitchen area. Decent wifi. Key card access. Good overall place. If it's warm enough you can even swim in their small pool. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 10th Oct 2014

Clean and organised however they were not so flexible with check in times so had to go away and return 4 hours later. Would be better if they offered a free luggage storage if they cant be ready at the prebooked time of arrival More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 917 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 13th Oct 2014

Hi Blue Parrot Team! Thanks a lot for your hospitality! It was my first experience in a youth hostel, and I'll keep for a long time this nice place in Sydney! Very clean, with nice people, always smiling, what a pleasure to spend this week with all of you! I think come back in May, when More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 9th Oct 2014

The staff at Blue Parrot were so friendly and helpful in suggesting sights to see and how to get there. This was my first time staying at a hostel and I chose the 10 female dorm, not knowing what it would be like. But all the girls were so friendly and very respectful. It made my stay that More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 626 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 18th Oct 2014

My girl friends and I arrived at 3 pm, check in was quick and friendly. Enjoyed the spectacular views of the harbour sipping a couple of bottles of champagne before our night out. The beds were comfy, and showers hot, but drainage was slow. The location is superb and we will definitely More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 20th Sep 2014

It is ok. More
Anonymous (Ecuador) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 90 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 25th Sep 2014

Great privates for reasonable price near Sydney (15 minute walk to Burwood station + 10 minute ride to Sydney Central). Mini kitchen and bathroom are included. Very quiet neighborhood. 10 minute to Westfield (Coles supermarket). More
mmroczko7037 (Poland) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 77%
  • 19th Sep 2014

Good overall, clean, has some tiles coming away on the floor of the walk ways. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 186 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 57%
  • 26th Oct 2014

I was not informed of reception's hours prior to arriving (so couldn't check-in) and had to leave my bags in the living room not a locked storage room. Compared to other hostel's around the world, this was pretty disappointing. The staff that served me seemed to be backpackers. Very More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 3rd Oct 2014

It was a good anc clean place. The main entrance door even had a security code which was nice. It was close to the city, close to central station so you could walk to it or even to the city. Staff was also pleasant and helpful. The room and bathromm was clean and has enough and suffcient More
Anonymous (El Salvador) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 2591 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 28th Oct 2014

I have stayed here before and decided to come back for another round! Great atmosphere yet again!!! Very much a party hostel. Stay on level 1 or 2 if thats what you're after. Lots of events going on. Staff were very friendly and approachable and went out of their way to answer my many More
Anonymous (Antarctica) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 23rd Oct 2014

This is the place to be for excitement and meeting people. My only complaint isn't with the hostel but with my roommates. There was absolutely no consideration or respect for people sleeping. The bedrooms need to be a quiet place after 10PM. No parties, no hanging out, no slamming More
morganboldrin5585 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 788 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 69%
  • 11th Oct 2014

Overall it's a fine place to stay. A few negatives tho: In the 10bed room there is only 8 lockers, so you might not get one. The room was quite messy everyday, but I think that's because the people living there were slobs. My comforter had some mite type bugs, but I feel them in about More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 29th Sep 2014

The hostel is really nice with a good equiped kitchen witch is having a fire place for the cold days. The staff is nice and helpful and the bathrooms where always clean. The location in kings cross is okay, it takes approx. 20 Min by foot reaching the pedestrian street, you can always take More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 934 Total Reviews

No.10

  • Base Sydney

  • 477 Kent Street, NSW 2000 Australia, Sydney
  • 77%
  • 10th Oct 2014

Pro's- location great for accessing many of the areas of interest, most staff were nice and helpful, sanctuary dorm has a row of mirrors with curling irons and hair dryers , key cards are keyed to individuals to deter theft and every door requires key card entry, shared baths are large More
jeweldavies9394 (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 49%
  • 27th Sep 2014

I was in a so called sanctuary room which did have straighters etc but my duvet cover was ripped the sheets were stained, light was poor in my room and the paint was peeling off the walls, the beds were so creaky, the toilets were disgusting overflowing sanitry bins, had to wear flip More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Sydney Podcasts

Listen to our Sydney podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Sydney Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Sydney Videos

Watch our Sydney video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Sydney Videos

Hostelworld Sydney Videos

Please give us your feedback