X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Sydney, Australia

HOSTEL
  • 100%
  • 185 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 30th Apr 2015

Clean, fun, great people and staff. Met heaps of friendly travellers from all over. Found work straight away! Staff more than happy to help with trips and bookings. Made my trip so much easier. Great location and activities are awesome. Great hostel!! Ill be back after the East Coast More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 30th Apr 2015

Great Hostel - Upgraded on arrival too :). CLean and tidy and cheap if you stay a week or more! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1832 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 60%
  • 24th Jul 2015

Cons: No free wifi, very slow elevator (and only one for the entire hostel), squeaky bunk beds, bathroom was very messy the entire stay, no locks for lockers provided for room. Pros: great location, staff are friendly, easy check-in and out procedure. Overall it's fine, nothing great. I More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 91%
  • 19th Jul 2015

A really clean hostel. quite at night, gives you a great sleep if you are tired, comfortable beds. There always people in the common area, having some drinks at night and wants to party or hang out. feels like a hotel but really social. events almost every night: burger, pizza, movie More
Anonymous (Sweden) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 987 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 4th Jul 2015

Amazing place, great people, lovely staff. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 4th Jul 2015

The location and staff are great at this hostel, and the internet is really good for Australia because you actually get a lot of MB for free. They have a nice tv room with comfy couches and a fireplace, but the dining room area and kitchen are really small. They have one washing machine More
Backpacker2 (USA) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 3074 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 25th Jul 2015

My first hostel in Aussie after 19 months in Asia. This place is lovely. I can't recommend it enough. Everything was a nice surprise in comparison to the Asian hostels. It was a little bit more than i usually spend but worth the extra few dollars. Id definitely stay here again! More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 89%
  • 25th Jul 2015

Great location for anything in the CBD. Typical large hostel with nothing too noteworthy positive or negative but gets the job done. Nice lobby area. Average bathroom facilities. Our floor smelled a pretty musty but I've experienced much worse. I'd stay again. More
wanderonrose (USA) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 905 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 18th Jul 2015

I was very impressed about the fast and well organised check-in. It isn't a party hostel, what I really appreciate. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 14th Jul 2015

Nice hostel in the middle of kings cross. The rooms are okay and the bathrooms are spacious and clean. The kitchen is well equipped. There is only wifi in the kitchen on the ground floor which is oke but the wifi was very bad. Sometimes loading a simple web page wasn't even possible. The More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 685 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 74%
  • 10th Jul 2015

AMAZING location but there's no hostel atmosphere and the staff aren't as nice or outgoing as regular hostel staff. This is more like a hotel where you share a room. If you don't mind the lack of ambiance you can't argue with the location! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 11th Jun 2015

Amazing Views, very friendly, relaxed atmosphere thanks to staff. Great hostel! More
marvelousa (Austria) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 327 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 83%
  • 2nd Jul 2015

very well located, efficient staff More
johngardneroz4454 (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 28th Mar 2015

Somewhat lacking that good time hostel vibe. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 172 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 91%
  • 18th Jun 2015

A very nice, clean hostel. I loved the location in Glebe, near lots of great cafés, food, and book stores! Very helpful, friendly staff. Easy to get into the CBD by bus. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 27th Apr 2015

I enjoyed my stay a lot. It is a quite hostel with great facilities like a big lounge with many DVDs to chhose from as well as a clean kitchen with enough equipment. In the kitchen area is enough storage and very organized. The staff is nice and helpful. I like the area a lot due to many More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 246 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 71%
  • 24th Jul 2015

The hostel itself is a really cool place with a good homely feel. The staff are friendly and very helpful. The majority of people staying are on a working visa and live there wasn't a backpacker vibe and felt fairly unsociable. However this hostel is in a great location and would recommend More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 17th Jul 2015

Staffs work very hard. thank you. but it's not good for winter season. Kitchin is too small so, no place to hang out together. therefore, many people were chatting at there, and I couldn't have lunch or dinner cause no seats. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 241 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 89%
  • 5th Jun 2015

Fantastic place. Clean, friendly, and obviously run by people who care about what they do. More
ChristineHutchinson (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 3rd May 2015

I had a really good stay in this hostel. Very good location near the train station and shopping/food center. Small hostel which means possible to speak to other people.. Friendly staff very helpful. Free internet and tee/coffee. It's just near the road so its a bit noisy. More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Male) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Sydney Podcasts

Listen to our Sydney podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Sydney Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Sydney Videos

Watch our Sydney video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Sydney Videos

Hostelworld Sydney Videos

Please give us your feedback