X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Sydney, Australia

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1429 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 22nd Jul 2014

I love bounce. So clean, people are nice, rooms are massive and the kitchen is huge and really well equipped. Met some great people and the staff are really friendly as well. Beds are comfy and it is really central, 10-15min walk pretty much anywhere that you will want to go like the opera More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 22nd Jul 2014

OK location, very close to central station but a bit far from most attractions (if choosing to walk). Very secure and lockers available in the room. Nice large kitchen, which some hostels are lacking. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 901 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 77%
  • 21st Jun 2014

The Blue Parrot has very friendly staff, decent and clean facilities, hand towels in bathrooms, decent location on the edge of Kings Cross with two locked entrances, and lockers in rooms (BYO padlock). Cost is higher compared with hostels in the same area and elsewhere in Sydney, and More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 1st Jun 2014

Friendly staff and super helpful, a little far from city center and you have to walk through the sketchy Darlinghurst area to get to the nicer area the hostel is located in if you take the train. Everyone was really friendly. Some backpackers but mostly semi long term working visa More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 285 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 15th Jun 2014

Great location, great staff, really clean but needs more plugs in the room More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 27th May 2014

Railway Square was a really nice place to stay, really clean and modern! However it could definitely do with more plugs/sockets in the rooms, perhaps one near each bed. The storage lockers were also expensive which was a pity More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 614 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 80%
  • 1st Jul 2014

Only stayed overnight but the staff were very helpful and friendly.. Also they had all these fun activities they provide. Ill make sure I stay longer next time. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 17th Jun 2014

Was very welcoming would stay there again More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 741 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 74%
  • 13th Jul 2014

Great staff! We arrived past check-in times, so they kept our passports until we could pay the following morning. But we needed our passports to go out to the bars at night and the staff really worked with us to make sure we would have a good night. They ended up allowing us to pay then More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 12th Jul 2014

Staff are helpfull but not always around. Very many and very clean bathrooms. Kitchen well maintained although they cpuld invest in a few nrw fryingpans. Seen multiple people drop their food on the floor because the handles are loose. Overall very good value for money, would certainly More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 76 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 30th Jun 2014

I recommend! Clear, good service and facilities. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 29th Jun 2014

It has a well-equipped kitchen which suited our purposes as we need to prepare our own meals to save money. The bathrooms are usually clean. It is quiet as well. They make it convenient for us as well by selling transport tickets. Public transport easily accessible. Overall, we had a More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 2507 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 18th Jul 2014

Loved wake up! sydney central. The staff were fantastic and the rooms were great. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 18th Jul 2014

Perfect location in Sydney! It has an entrance on George street which is the main access to the shops, opera house and the main bus routes! The rooms were clean and comfortable best bed I slept in my whole time here! There's a great bar and social area. The shuttle bus that runs to and More
Anonymous (Northern Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 588 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Big Hostel

  • 212 Elizabeth St, Surry Hills, Sydney
  • 80%
  • 24th Jul 2014

Nice hostel in a central location, only a short walk from central station. Has a side entrance down an alley for entry at night which does look a little dodgy at first. Lockers available in rooms. You do have to make your own bed but hostel includes free breakfast. Signs everywhere telling More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 17th Jul 2014

The wifi was a bit hit and miss, it was only in the common room area and getting good connection proved difficult. All other aspects of the hostel are great. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 523 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 89%
  • 22nd Jul 2014

Staff were great and rooms very secure. Only problems were shower was iffy, lots of heavy fines (easily avoidable though) and so many long termers that if you're only there for a day or two it's hard to break in More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 17th Jul 2014

Pros: good location, aesthetically pleasing. Cons: unreliable WiFi, small showers with unpredictable water temperatures, bathrooms facing common area without door to separate the two (awkward), staff not very polite/helpful, loud common room that can be heard from all rooms at all times, More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 687 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 89%
  • 20th Jun 2014

Clean, perfectly located, amazing showers!!! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 14th Jun 2014

All was good except the noise from our neighbor and it seemed they were drunk More
Anonymous (Vietnam) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Sydney Podcasts

Listen to our Sydney podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Sydney Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Sydney Videos

Watch our Sydney video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Sydney Videos

Hostelworld Sydney Videos

Please give us your feedback