X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Sydney, Australia

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1498 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 16th Sep 2014

Close to Central station and free bus. Great staff, clean, big lockers with power plugs inside. Nice common room, roof top terrace, tv room, kitchen is ok, fridges for long term stayers would be great as little space. More
iral (Germany) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 14th Sep 2014

A great hostel with an ideal location opposite Central Station and only a 15 minute walk to the Harbour. The staff we're friendly and were willing to suggest places to see/visit/eat. It is a more relaxed atmosphere with a balacony to relax on with views of the city. We were a group of 3 More
Anonymous (Wales) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 107 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 5th May 2014

I don't think that the age range in this survey correctly portrays the age range of the guests I saw at this accommodation. I am 67, nowhere near 41. Glenferrie is a treasure. The property is obviously well loved and maintained - comfortable and a pleasure to stay at. Whenever I return to More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 908 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 23rd Sep 2014

Extremely clean More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 16th Sep 2014

Great hostel if you want to visit Sydney. It's not a party hostel. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 624 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 20th Sep 2014

It is ok. More
Anonymous (Ecuador) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 8th Sep 2014

We booked here purely for the good price &view from the terrace and weren't disappointed. You can see the opera house and harbor bridge in a relaxed setting, it was exactly what we wanted, gorgeous! We had a private room with an en suite bathroom and it was clean & wonderful. The bathroom More
blue12rain952 (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 291 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 13th Sep 2014

location, location, location. Extremely clean and efficient. 24 hr reception. Great kitchen and hot spots for charging. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 30th Aug 2014

Not a big fan of big hostel, but this one did its job for me stay in Sydney. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 85 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 77%
  • 19th Sep 2014

Good overall, clean, has some tiles coming away on the floor of the walk ways. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 5th Sep 2014

Great staff and facilities. A bit far from the city but it is tooootally worth it. More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 772 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 16th Sep 2014

Great hostel! Very friendly and comfortable! Loved it! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 10th Sep 2014

This is really more a place for long term and working-holiday people than for those just passing through, but it's a nice place to stay. Free towels and wifi (though only in the common areas), near a train station, close to tons of bars, yet far enough away to not be loud. The rooftop was More
RogueNurse (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 2551 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 71%
  • 20th Sep 2014

Just your average big city hostel. Clean, good location, comfy bed. Not bad value for money. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 15th Sep 2014

The Wake Up centre has it all. Thank you so much for a fantastic time. The location was fantastic, straight up the road [35min walk) to the harbour. Staff could not do enough. Every day there were free trips or food. Happy hour at the club and something different at the club every More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 609 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Big Hostel

  • 212 Elizabeth St, Surry Hills, Sydney
  • 94%
  • 15th Sep 2014

One of the best Hostels I've ever been too!!! :) It was clean, good atmosphere and the staff was very friendly. More
vanessadarndt2399 (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 1st Sep 2014

This place was convenient for me as I was using Central station to get everywhere, other than that really nothing special. My dorm room door wouldn't latch so literally anybody in the hostel could wander in at any time. Also the shower was terrible, barely warm water trickled out. Wouldn't More
chelseamartin3844 (Australia) (Female) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Sydney Podcasts

Listen to our Sydney podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Sydney Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Sydney Videos

Watch our Sydney video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Sydney Videos

Hostelworld Sydney Videos

Please give us your feedback