X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Sydney, Australia

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 186 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 71%
  • 8th Aug 2015

Unfortunately people did not adhere to the restrictions of being quiet after 10am. The four of us were continually woken up till 4am in the morning. Even after politely asking them to keep their noise down. They stopped the racket for 10 minutes then went back to talking and laughing More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 30th Apr 2015

Clean, fun, great people and staff. Met heaps of friendly travellers from all over. Found work straight away! Staff more than happy to help with trips and bookings. Made my trip so much easier. Great location and activities are awesome. Great hostel!! Ill be back after the East Coast More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1867 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 27th Aug 2015

Such a good hostel! Great comfortable, clean dorm room with huge lockers. Had great night of sleep as the rooms are well sound proofed. Big open clean kitchen and rooftop terrace. Probably best hostel ever stayed in. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 63%
  • 21st Aug 2015

I expected Bounce to be a lot better than what it was.. I stayed at Wake Up right across from Central Station the two nights prior to staying at Bounce and I thought it was nicer. Wake Up was $33 per night and Bounce was $47 which I think is overpriced from what we were given. Definitely More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 3146 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 23rd Aug 2015

Awesome hostel, really modern and great location. The staff were really friendly and gave us a free upgrade on our room. Only downside is that there were a few drunks singing in the hall way at 2am, but I guess that fairly standard for hostels. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 22nd Aug 2015

Great hostel, clean, great staff, organised day trips, good littl cafe and bar, 30 mins walk to the harbour. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 690 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 14th Aug 2015

Great location. Central and easy walk/bus/train everywhere. Great view of the harbour from the terrace!! 4 bed dorm was quiet and clean. Some issues with shower drainage, but they were planning on looking into it. Cheap options for breaky in the morning, good value for $7. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 31st Jul 2015

Clean, excellent place More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 329 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 25th Aug 2015

Really nice hostel. Good location and helpful staff. Friendly atmosphere but definitely not an enforced party hostel (like some of the alternatives nearby). I had an 8-share male room, it was big and spacious with plenty of windows and fresh air. Both the main room and ensuite bathroom More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 2nd Aug 2015

Nice place More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 997 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 66%
  • 22nd Aug 2015

Typical average hostel. No frills, you get what you pay for. The staff was really friendly and helpful though! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 16th Aug 2015

Very nice hostel with good people in an excellent location. Could have some more bathrooms during peak time, but then that's something hard to change. Really nice experience. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 914 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 13th Aug 2015

Very friendly and cosy. Helpful staff. The next time in sydney we will stay there. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 8th Aug 2015

a wonderful very friendly hostel in sydney and the hostel-dschungel of this town. the best place of sydney is on the roof of eva`s More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 175 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 83%
  • 14th Aug 2015

location in nice neighborhood outside of downtown, on direct bus line to circular quay and tourist destinations. nice staff with good suggestions and info. only disappointment was no parking despite being listed as having free parking on hostelworld online- arrived with car after having More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 5th Aug 2015

Nice enough hostel. Staff are friendly and helpful, facilities are ok, bathrooms are a bit worn but always kept clean. Location wise 20 minute bus ride from CBD. If you are looking for a party atmosphere you won't find it here (although there are some fun events, I'd recommend the crab More
jessicashiels3261 (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 247 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 21st Aug 2015

Amazing staff, well organized set up ( kitchen, lounge etc). I will definately be with you again when I'm next in Sydney. I'll also be telling my friends about it. Thanks for making my stay so enjoyable. 😀 More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 21st Aug 2015

Small friendly hostel with a homely feel. Lots of bright canvases on the walls but some of the rooms smelled a bit musty and most rooms could do with a fresh coat of paint. Location is convenient for theatrical station and the CBD. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 841 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 51%
  • 24th Aug 2015

If you go to the Asylum, you -will find yourself in a great location to explore the city -will probably meet great people -will also be disgusted by the facilities(bathroom etc) and how messy/dirty everything is -will notice that the staff does not seem to care about anything at all More
Anonymous (Austria) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 8th Aug 2015

I enjoyed the friendly feel from the staff. They were very welcoming. Anthony and the rest of the staff was extremely helpful in directing us around Sydney and making us feel at home. I would recommend this hostel to future guests. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Sydney Podcasts

Listen to our Sydney podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Sydney Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Sydney Videos

Watch our Sydney video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Sydney Videos

Hostelworld Sydney Videos

Please give us your feedback