X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Tainan, Taiwan

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 519 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 74%
  • 18th Jan 2016

The hostel was okay and Kate the host mom was very helpful. For renting bikes I would recommend to install the light, since it can be very dangerous not having lights on the bikes installed. Inside the hostel it's cold, would have wished to have a small heater in the hostel. More
pinchercher1027 (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 17th Jan 2016

It's a really nice hostel!! I felt like home. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 255 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 2nd Feb 2016

How can you find a better hostel than this? I love the atmosphere most. It is just a bit far from any of the night markets. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 1st Feb 2016

Close to the station and offers bike hire making it easy to reach the main tourist attractions. Staff's friendly and helpful when it comes to planning your trip. More
Anonymous (Australia) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 71 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 19th Jan 2016

Can't beat the location. Staff were great. The common area was very small so not as conducive to meeting people as other hostels I've visited. More
tomcanberra5772 (Australia) (MALE) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 13th Jan 2016

It really is an amazing space. And the location is pretty awesome. Maybe it would be better if there was a restaurant in the same building, but the kitchen has just about any type of cooking tool you could ever need even if it only has one burner. It was a bit hard to find but I blame More
timestorm7100 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 139 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 80%
  • 30th Jan 2016

Very nice and helpful staff. Hostel is nicely decorated and close to shops and restaurants. Bathroom could be cleaned more often. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 91%
  • 28th Jan 2016

absolutely loved this place even though i stayed only one night. the hostel was nice and had everything that you would need. Stayed in the dorm and the locker was big enough, bed was big enough and even had a curtain to cover. would have loved for place to hang clothes. Saw that they have More
Anonymous (Singapore) (All Male Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 63 Total Reviews

No.5

  • YooHoo Hostel

  • Rm.4, 5F, No.2, Ln32, Guang Ci St, West Central Dist, Tainan
  • 69%
  • 26th Dec 2015

Thanks Brian for your help. More
Anonymous (France) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 17th Nov 2015

I felt like at home in this place. It's really near the train station and the main attractions in Tainan. The staff always helped me and sent map and information on my mail :) More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 129 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 24th Jan 2016

It was like staying with a girl friend, for my 7 stay. I was the only guest for 6 of my 8 nights there. We shared meals, stories, Celine gave me info on the city. I walked everywhere. Just be aware. 77 Hostel is near the Tainan station. The Tainan station is not the fast train More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 26th Dec 2015

Lovely hostel! Celine was really nice, friendly and even made me lots of ginger tea when I was poorly. Would definitely recommend. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 154 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 18th Jan 2016

Location was solid and next to a beautiful national university which was awesome.The Mini bar and mini store was great and convenience.Nice staff too, They took me to night market. The main thing about this hostel is that the bathrooms are super cleaaaaan. I will choose Good Garden again More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 34%
  • 31st Dec 2015

Very disappointing. It is merely a place to house female travellers and not a place catered for female travellers. The hostel staff were seldom there, and if anything, we have to call them over the phone. The house was not kept everyday, so even when the toiletries run out, the staff won't More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 91 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 43%
  • 19th Jan 2016

I'll never go to this hostel again and most certainly never advise people to go. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 24th Dec 2015

when i arrived at this hostel,i found there is a christmas candy on my pillow,this is so sweet!and i was shocked that the owner is an Amercan,and he speaks well Chinese!since he lives in Tainan for several years,so he gave me lots of useful information!where i can go,which More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback