X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Tainan, Taiwan

HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 103 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 11th Jul 2015

I am going to miss Good Garden Hostel. Each member of the staff is really friendly and helpful. You are going to make new friends here. We went together to the night market. They made me discover Taiwanese food which is excellent. The hostel is central and closed to the train station (10 More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 10th Jul 2015

You'll never regret staying in this hostel! Would definitely stay here again if I were to visit Tainan! Special thanks to Nicole and Amy made my stay felt like home taking care of our needs! And of course May! The star of this hostel! Made my stay feel warm and welcoming and we became More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 343 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 86%
  • 31st May 2015

Absolutely love this place and the host, Pei is a really nice and friendly girl. Highly recommend if you're looking for a place that make yourself at home then don't miss it. I'll return for sure and see you around! More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 15th May 2015

Pei is an extremely helpful and chill host. She even bought everyone beers my last night there. The entire place was well thought out, and you can tell they care about their hosts' stay. It was very clean and quiet. Centrally located near the Koxinga shrine and cafes/restaurants. If More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 468 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 3rd Jul 2015

I really like this place. It feels like home. The owner is very helpful and friendly. She helps me planned my whole trip and even gives me maps and shows me where should I go. I would say I enjoyed every second in Taichung and bike Tainan! More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 3rd Jul 2015

The staff is quite friendly and very helpful. I would recommend this place, although a bit far. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 211 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 26th Jun 2015

Staff spoke very good English and was very nice. The hostel was very clean. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 12th Jun 2015

Very good value for money, clean, with kitchen, and friendly and helpful staff! Library is a treasure :) only minus could be the location: neighbourhood is really nice but city center is not so near. However, it's not so far from trainstation and university. More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 116 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 29th Jun 2015

Good hostel. Helpful staff. Comfortable beds and great lockers. Not the most social place but I enjoyed my stay. More
gerardduignan (Ireland) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 97%
  • 26th Jun 2015

Staff spoke excellent English. The beds came with curtains so there was 100% privacy and beds in dorms had huge lockers so everything was safe. There was a great atmosphere and it was very clean, would stay there again! More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 218 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 5th Apr 2015

No private locker for valuables, so it's very inconvenient for people travelling with a laptop. Luggage storage after checkout is not secured either, you can just take any bag you want. Not as big of an issue in Taiwan compared to other countries, but it's quite incompetent in my opinion More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 17th Mar 2015

I enjoyed staying. This place had what I need, pure water, PC, shower rooms, washer and dryer for cloths and enough space for staying and relaxing. I rent a bicycle and that was useful. The staff helped me kindly and the location is very good for me to go any historical spots in the More
Anonymous (Japan) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 110 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 91%
  • 19th Jul 2015

Friendly and well located near tourist attractions. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 16th Jul 2015

Very helpful woman who ran the hostel. Got lost and she came found me. For the instructions on how to get there, it states to look for a decorated archway. There are two. Look for a concrete one and that's you! I went for the first one which was wrong lol! Was offered water and mango on More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 71%
  • 76 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 20%
  • 4th Jul 2015

Worst hostel I have ever stayed thus far. For the same amount of money, i experience hostel that was as good as heaven in koahsiung before I came to this hostel and dropped to hell. Booked a double bed private room, room was very shabby and old, hairs are on pillow. Bed sheets are torn, no More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 21st Jun 2015

This hostel, located in the heart of the Anping district, is great if you're looking for a cheap place to stay while you explore some of the old city. Check out the riverside, the Dutch fortifications, some temples or whatever. There is also a local night market about 100m away which is More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 69%
  • 105 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 15th Jun 2015

Convenient location, right by bus station to all over Tainan, 10 mins walk from train station. Simple set up but nice and clean for the price, helpful host. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 13th Jun 2015

I enjoyed my stay at Darwin's city center hostel! As a backpacker, I look for a comfortable bed, a nice, warm shower and a room with plenty of natural sunlight, I got all these! Plus the money I saved by not staying at a super flash hostel allowed me to get out and explore the city I was More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback