X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Tainan, Taiwan

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 302 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 13th Jan 2015

I have a great time here. Thanks for the useful map and friendly attitude. This hostel is very suitable for girls who travel alone. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 8th Jan 2015

I had a great stay. The bed was comfortable and the room was very clean. Pei is a super nice girl. More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 414 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 23rd Jan 2015

老板非常热情,下次来台南还会住这里, More
Anonymous (China) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 11th Jan 2015

We had a nice stay at this hostel. Our room was really clean and the beds were super comfortable! Kate was so friendly and helpful. She told us about a lot of great places to visit in Tainan. The hostel isn't that close to a lot of Tainan's main attractions, but it's easy to get to the More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 228 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Iris' Tower

  • 14F.-2, No.53, Sec. 2, Lin'an Rd., North Di, Tainan
  • 94%
  • 30th Jul 2014

Amazingly nice hosts and a very welcoming en homelh atmosphere. We would certainly come back here some day! More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 76 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 15th Jan 2015

The location of this hostel is excellent. While you do need to take either a bus or a taxi when you arrive (either from the bus stop or the station), the rest of the time you are right in the city where there is food, culture and more food. The night markets are just a walk away and the More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 7th Jan 2015

My taxi driver couldn't understand the address, and the google maps' spelling of the street was different. Other than that mishap, the hostel is located in an ally next to a temple. If you pass by a temple on your left, the hostel will shortly follow on your left as well! Celine and More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 208 Total Reviews

No.5

  • FuQi Hostel

  • No.76, Jhongjheng Road, West Central District, Tainan
  • 80%
  • 15th Jan 2015

Nice place but don't be under any illusion it's a period property (other than 70s), it also suffers somewhat from being a warren of two connected buildings but once you get your bearings it's all good. Main door is studio apartment style at the top so plenty of space and air. More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Globetrotter
  • 97%
  • 9th Oct 2014

This is really an awesome hostel. Friendly and helpful staff, clean and nicely decorated rooms and facilities and everything a backpacker (or other traveler) can ask for. From free cotton swabs, over detergent, a washing machine and a dryer, to stamps, food and an interesting postcard More
fab_bu8029 (Germany) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 186 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 25th Dec 2014

City Hut 1828 is a wonderful place. The staff is super helpful and friendly. The interior design is artistic and welcoming with a nice large kitchen to socialize. Beds are clean and comfortable and the bathrooms are excellent. The location of City Hut 1828 is wonderful too. It's a short More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 24th Dec 2014

The staff makes the place a great place!! Close to beautiful univerity grounds. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 89 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 89%
  • 23rd Jan 2015

Wow Tainan Internal Hostel is such a good hostel, their staff is friendly and helpful. Will defentnally go back again!!! Worth for stay! More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 22nd Jan 2015

All the elements of a great hostel. Big comfy beds, huge lockers, free towel, hot showers, good wifi, location, etc. It's all there. In addition it has a fantastic yoga studio and coffee shop in the facility as well! Wake up early and take a class or just use the space and practice on More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 84 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 63%
  • 17th Jan 2015

It would be perfect if the Chinese-speaking receptionist could imteract or sound in a more hospitable welcoming way on the phone. The English speaking one is fine. Didn't see any staff in person during the stay though. Nice choice of price. Room is cozy. Nice check-out time. More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 27th Dec 2014

I'm here for the second time, so I knew what to be prepared for. Value for money is awesome, same for location. I came for just one night and left quite early, so I didn't communicate a lot with stuff, but from the last time I can assure they are very helpful. Overall best choice for me in More
Anonymous (Russia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 59 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 80%
  • 12th Jan 2015

Michael is a nice guy and was really helpful when we stayed at his hostel. There are 4 old but functional bikes for free which are great to explore Tainan. First we planned to stay 2 nights but then we adjusted our schedule and only stayed 1 night which was completely fine by Michael who More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 30th Dec 2014

Although our room was slightly damp and the bathrooms were a bit basic the fantastic atmosphere and the friendly staff made up for it. You get free bikes to borrow when you stay there and round the corner is a vegetarian resturant which was a life saver for us. There is a lovely balcony More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback