Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Tainan, Taiwan

  • 97%
  • 126 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 23rd Aug 2015

This hostel is clean and centrally located in downtown Tainan. The bunk is comfortable. The staff was friendly and it had an atmosphere that made meeting other travelers easy. The only downside is probably that it's a bit too small, but it's not a big problem considering its price. More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 16th Aug 2015

Great location, very good facilities and unique atmosphere as mentioned in other reviews. As an all girls college grad, the night talk with random guitar strumming reminds me of my college days. Thank you to the wonderful staffs! More
Anonymous (China) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad

  • 92%
  • 476 Total Reviews


  • 97%
  • 18th Sep 2015

Perfect place to stay for a trip in Tainan. I really thank Kate for the Support she gave me to find my way around. 100% recommendation for everybody around this place. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 21st Jul 2015

Kate is a wonderful host!! She took her time to explain the history of tainan and all the must-see destinations. The hostel is very clean! More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 92%
  • 230 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 27th Sep 2015

One of my top five fav hostels in Asia! Great vibe More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 17th Sep 2015

It was nice. Helpful staff. However there was no grass More
Anonymous (Australia) (MALE) Avid Traveller

  • 92%
  • 122 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 11th Aug 2015

everything you need to enjoy your stay More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 29th Jun 2015

Good hostel. Helpful staff. Comfortable beds and great lockers. Not the most social place but I enjoyed my stay. More
gerardduignan (Ireland) (Male) Globetrotter

  • 90%
  • 219 Total Reviews


  • 91%
  • 5th Apr 2015

No private locker for valuables, so it's very inconvenient for people travelling with a laptop. Luggage storage after checkout is not secured either, you can just take any bag you want. Not as big of an issue in Taiwan compared to other countries, but it's quite incompetent in my opinion More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 90%
  • 113 Total Reviews


  • 89%
  • 20th Aug 2015

It was a great stay in Tainan because of you Celine and Claudia. Thank you very much ☺ More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 18th Aug 2015

The staff are very hospitable and friendly! It's a small hostel which is nice--not too many guests, it's easy to get to know everyone and have a good time. There's a relaxed, homey atmosphere. It's a great location in a historic ally, right next to a few awesome cafes, and within walking More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 90%
  • 53 Total Reviews


  • YooHoo Hostel

  • Rm.4, 5F, No.2, Ln32, Guang Ci St, West Central Dist, Tainan
  • 83%
  • 8th Jul 2015

The hostel had all the essentials, but we never met the owner or any other staff -- was an odd experience. However, the owner did get in touch by email and was very nice. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 2nd Jul 2015

Great location and cheap place. Everything was renovated. More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 88%
  • 56 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 27th Jun 2015

A personal space in a 12-bed mixed dorm, laundry service is pretty convenient! More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 12th Jun 2015

At first I feel kinda weird living next to the railway station but it wasn't too bad. The hostel is mostly clean and facilities are reasonably decent. Met an amazing local staff who brought me for food and sight-seeing, Ah Shu. More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller

  • 72%
  • 86 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 26th Aug 2015

Returning customer ~ this place is still a great value; it's homey; it has a touch of traditional feeling, like you're living like a regular local. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 9th Aug 2015

The manager was friendly and comfortable to chat with. I also met caring friends there. The hostel was so close to Linmoniang Park, which is one of my favorite place in Tainan. It's a place worth staying with reasonable price. More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Female) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback