X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Tainan, Taiwan

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 340 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 86%
  • 31st May 2015

Absolutely love this place and the host, Pei is a really nice and friendly girl. Highly recommend if you're looking for a place that make yourself at home then don't miss it. I'll return for sure and see you around! More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 15th May 2015

Pei is an extremely helpful and chill host. She even bought everyone beers my last night there. The entire place was well thought out, and you can tell they care about their hosts' stay. It was very clean and quiet. Centrally located near the Koxinga shrine and cafes/restaurants. If More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 87 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 22nd Jun 2015

I recommend this hostel warmly. It is a small place with friendly and relaxed atmosphere. Location is excellent: you can walk from and to the station and to all main attractions. There is a nice garden behind the hostel and also a beautiful big public garden within a minute. A famous More
Anonymous (Poland) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 91%
  • 11th Jun 2015

The staff were very friendly and helpful! Thanks for the lovely stay. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 461 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 18th Jun 2015

I stayed in Bike hostel four nights,Miss Kate was very friendly and helpful. The Dorm room was clean and comfortable. I'll definitely visit here again when next time I visit Tainan. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 11th Jun 2015

The hostel is about 3 min walk from bus station and is located away from the main streets - therefore it is rather quiet. Though the building looks a bit old, it is quite clean and well equipped, and the owner is very nice. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 207 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 26th Jun 2015

Staff spoke very good English and was very nice. The hostel was very clean. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 12th Jun 2015

Very good value for money, clean, with kitchen, and friendly and helpful staff! Library is a treasure :) only minus could be the location: neighbourhood is really nice but city center is not so near. However, it's not so far from trainstation and university. More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 113 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 26th Jun 2015

Staff spoke excellent English. The beds came with curtains so there was 100% privacy and beds in dorms had huge lockers so everything was safe. There was a great atmosphere and it was very clean, would stay there again! More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 26th Jun 2015

Really nice place to stay. Helpful staff and tried their best to help us. Would like to get back again. More
petite_may (China) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 218 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 5th Apr 2015

No private locker for valuables, so it's very inconvenient for people travelling with a laptop. Luggage storage after checkout is not secured either, you can just take any bag you want. Not as big of an issue in Taiwan compared to other countries, but it's quite incompetent in my opinion More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 17th Mar 2015

I enjoyed staying. This place had what I need, pure water, PC, shower rooms, washer and dryer for cloths and enough space for staying and relaxing. I rent a bicycle and that was useful. The staff helped me kindly and the location is very good for me to go any historical spots in the More
Anonymous (Japan) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 106 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 19th Jun 2015

celene the lovely lady who runs the place is a fountain of knowledge, (beef soup) really nice location down some old back streets. I forgot my towel which has special meeting to me (traveled with me for 11 years) and she posted it to my next hostal when I forgot it!! what a legend! More
Anonymous (England) (MIXEDGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 29th May 2015

Had a great stay. Hostel has everything you need. Staff are friendly with great recommendations on what to eat, drink and do More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 75 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 74%
  • 21st Jun 2015

This hostel, located in the heart of the Anping district, is great if you're looking for a cheap place to stay while you explore some of the old city. Check out the riverside, the Dutch fortifications, some temples or whatever. There is also a local night market about 100m away which is More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 11th Jun 2015

This hostel seems to be underrated, at least if you're in the dorm (but private rooms are gloomy and damp). True, it's a bit shabby. But the dorm is spacious and brightly lit, with a balcony, and custom-built wooden bunks are among the most comfortable I've ever seen. The location, a short More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 70%
  • 104 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 15th Jun 2015

Convenient location, right by bus station to all over Tainan, 10 mins walk from train station. Simple set up but nice and clean for the price, helpful host. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 13th Jun 2015

I enjoyed my stay at Darwin's city center hostel! As a backpacker, I look for a comfortable bed, a nice, warm shower and a room with plenty of natural sunlight, I got all these! Plus the money I saved by not staying at a super flash hostel allowed me to get out and explore the city I was More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback