X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Tainan, Taiwan

HOSTEL
  • 98%
  • 120 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 23rd Aug 2015

This hostel is clean and centrally located in downtown Tainan. The bunk is comfortable. The staff was friendly and it had an atmosphere that made meeting other travelers easy. The only downside is probably that it's a bit too small, but it's not a big problem considering its price. More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 16th Aug 2015

Great location, very good facilities and unique atmosphere as mentioned in other reviews. As an all girls college grad, the night talk with random guitar strumming reminds me of my college days. Thank you to the wonderful staffs! More
Anonymous (China) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 344 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 86%
  • 31st May 2015

Absolutely love this place and the host, Pei is a really nice and friendly girl. Highly recommend if you're looking for a place that make yourself at home then don't miss it. I'll return for sure and see you around! More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 15th May 2015

Pei is an extremely helpful and chill host. She even bought everyone beers my last night there. The entire place was well thought out, and you can tell they care about their hosts' stay. It was very clean and quiet. Centrally located near the Koxinga shrine and cafes/restaurants. If More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 223 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 17th Aug 2015

We really loved this hostel. When we arrived, we were upgraded to our own room because they had space and we were staying for two nights. The staff spoke excellent English and were very eager to help. The hostel has a great feel to it - very spacious, clean, and offered facilities to cook, More
ekautzner5610 (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 9th Aug 2015

Really Nice and comfy hostel, good location near the train station, great staff and excellent atmosphere Clean rooms and facilities I would definitely stay again ! More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 472 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 77%
  • 21st Jul 2015

Kate is a wonderful host!! She took her time to explain the history of tainan and all the must-see destinations. The hostel is very clean! More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 3rd Jul 2015

I really like this place. It feels like home. The owner is very helpful and friendly. She helps me planned my whole trip and even gives me maps and shows me where should I go. I would say I enjoyed every second in Taichung and bike Tainan! More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 121 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 11th Aug 2015

everything you need to enjoy your stay More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 29th Jun 2015

Good hostel. Helpful staff. Comfortable beds and great lockers. Not the most social place but I enjoyed my stay. More
gerardduignan (Ireland) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 112 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 20th Aug 2015

It was a great stay in Tainan because of you Celine and Claudia. Thank you very much ☺ More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 18th Aug 2015

The staff are very hospitable and friendly! It's a small hostel which is nice--not too many guests, it's easy to get to know everyone and have a good time. There's a relaxed, homey atmosphere. It's a great location in a historic ally, right next to a few awesome cafes, and within walking More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 52 Total Reviews

No.7

  • YooHoo Hostel

  • Rm.4, 5F, No.2, Ln32, Guang Ci St, West Central Dist, Tainan
  • 83%
  • 8th Jul 2015

The hostel had all the essentials, but we never met the owner or any other staff -- was an odd experience. However, the owner did get in touch by email and was very nice. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 2nd Jul 2015

Great location and cheap place. Everything was renovated. More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 52 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 27th Jun 2015

A personal space in a 12-bed mixed dorm, laundry service is pretty convenient! More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 12th Jun 2015

At first I feel kinda weird living next to the railway station but it wasn't too bad. The hostel is mostly clean and facilities are reasonably decent. Met an amazing local staff who brought me for food and sight-seeing, Ah Shu. More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 218 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 91%
  • 5th Apr 2015

No private locker for valuables, so it's very inconvenient for people travelling with a laptop. Luggage storage after checkout is not secured either, you can just take any bag you want. Not as big of an issue in Taiwan compared to other countries, but it's quite incompetent in my opinion More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 17th Mar 2015

I enjoyed staying. This place had what I need, pure water, PC, shower rooms, washer and dryer for cloths and enough space for staying and relaxing. I rent a bicycle and that was useful. The staff helped me kindly and the location is very good for me to go any historical spots in the More
Anonymous (Japan) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 71%
  • 84 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 100%
  • 26th Aug 2015

Returning customer ~ this place is still a great value; it's homey; it has a touch of traditional feeling, like you're living like a regular local. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 9th Aug 2015

The manager was friendly and comfortable to chat with. I also met caring friends there. The hostel was so close to Linmoniang Park, which is one of my favorite place in Tainan. It's a place worth staying with reasonable price. More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback