X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Tainan, Taiwan

HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 320 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 8th Mar 2015

The stay in Socorro is memorable! It was an amazing stay!!! You can't get enough of it and you will have a hard time leaving it and saying goodbye to the lovely Pei and Mei. It was excellent in all aspects!!! More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 8th Mar 2015

Staffes was very kind and friendly. I enjoyed staying this hostel. I want to stay next time.Thank you! More
Anonymous (Japan) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 433 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 71%
  • 4th Mar 2015

Staff were very active in assisting and looking after visitors, but there are some very low ceilings and some facilities need a bit of work. I would probably return if I could. More
fh_cleric2540 (Australia) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 97%
  • 28th Feb 2015

I enjoyed this place. Very relaxing oasis (particularly the garden) in the city. The owner, Kate, gave us panacotta and home-made jams to try. There is a cheap massage parlour around the corner. More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 212 Total Reviews

No.3

  • FuQi Hostel

  • No.76, Jhongjheng Road, West Central District, Tainan
  • 83%
  • 4th Feb 2015

Convenient location, and they provide a map of good, non-touristy places to eat that are in walking distance. The beds are hard (bamboo mats) and we had nice big windows but they faced the street, so we had about an hour of people hanging out and talking loudly, revving up their scooters, More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 15th Jan 2015

Nice place but don't be under any illusion it's a period property (other than 70s), it also suffers somewhat from being a warren of two connected buildings but once you get your bearings it's all good. Main door is studio apartment style at the top so plenty of space and air. More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 192 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 6th Feb 2015

City Hut is a very design (bobo-like) and confortable hostel. The kitchen is very practical and clean! Moreover, the owner, Jasmine, and her team gave us great help for suggesting hikes and organizing the adequate permits for them. Thank you again so much! More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 2nd Feb 2015

Overall experience was great, great ambience, and friendly/helpful/experienced staff. Only down side was the shower. Some of the shower pressure are lower especially in the morning, and the bed squeaks when you move. However, I still strongly recommend this hostel. More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 97 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 25th Feb 2015

Very comfortable dorm beds resulting in amazing nights of sleep. Walking distance to all sights in central Tainan. The hostel rents bikes that I used to spend a day exploring Anping. I recommend visiting Chihkan Tower at night. More
cdnbackpacker (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 23rd Jan 2015

Wow Tainan Internal Hostel is such a good hostel, their staff is friendly and helpful. Will defentnally go back again!!! Worth for stay! More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 86 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 69%
  • 19th Feb 2015

The private room was tiny. I wish there had been pictures of it on the website. The top of the room was open so you can hear literally everything that goes on in the common room , kitchen, and everyone coming back late at night. The dorm rooms are probably a much better choice. The More
aanniek115829 (USA) (All Female Group) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 17th Feb 2015

One of the best hostels that I've been to. Celine is an awesome person, and incredibly helpful, always willing to give you recommendations on what sights to see and what places to eat. Very casual, laid-back atmosphere as well. Highly recommended! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 91 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 86%
  • 14th Mar 2015

Great Place for Travellers on a small budget! Value for Money is excellent. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 23%
  • 14th Feb 2015

The worst! The staff member who eventually turned up was clueless. ZERO SECURITY! big sign on the main door saying 'do not lock this door', parts of the external wall was painted plastic sheet. Mould in the bathroom, mud/scum/dirt/something all over the floor, all soap dispensers were More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 64 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 94%
  • 2nd Mar 2015

The receptionist is very nice. His Chinese very good even he is American. I love the bed very much, it make me delay me trip for two hours just for stay on it. The environment is good, is easy to find food. Must do record the schedule of bus, otherwise need to wait for a long time like one More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 22nd Feb 2015

The hostel has a great vibe with a friendly and helpful staff. The location is great for exploring Anping Village, the water front statues, and the Eternal Golden Castle by foot. The two tourist buses also stop near the hostel. They have a couple old bikes they lent out which are great More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback