X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Tainan, Taiwan

HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 329 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 25th Mar 2015

台南一定推荐的青旅哦!刚开始订错时间了晚到一天但还是很贴心的帮我们即时安排了房间 环境很温馨 地理位置佳 去哪儿都很方便 住的是有小阳台的二人间 晒晒太阳听着楼下人聊天 实在很惬意 晚上may姐带我机车飞 More
Anonymous (China) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 8th Mar 2015

The stay in Socorro is memorable! It was an amazing stay!!! You can't get enough of it and you will have a hard time leaving it and saying goodbye to the lovely Pei and Mei. It was excellent in all aspects!!! More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 442 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 14th Apr 2015

Lovely home & amazing Kate. So lovely here and Kate is full of information, she gve me a few history lessons on taiwan. I would definitely recommend! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 11th Apr 2015

While the facilities at Bike Tainan were standard for a hostel, Kate made the stay fantastic. I wasn't there for very long but we had some great conversations, and she was very helpful in showing me where to go and what to see. The location is a bit far from central Tainan but it was worth More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 197 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 16th Apr 2015

amazing! love that you guys know about taiwan and the region! keep it up More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 6th Feb 2015

City Hut is a very design (bobo-like) and confortable hostel. The kitchen is very practical and clean! Moreover, the owner, Jasmine, and her team gave us great help for suggesting hikes and organizing the adequate permits for them. Thank you again so much! More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 215 Total Reviews

No.4

  • FuQi Hostel

  • No.76, Jhongjheng Road, West Central District, Tainan
  • 91%
  • 5th Apr 2015

No private locker for valuables, so it's very inconvenient for people travelling with a laptop. Luggage storage after checkout is not secured either, you can just take any bag you want. Not as big of an issue in Taiwan compared to other countries, but it's quite incompetent in my opinion More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 17th Mar 2015

I enjoyed staying. This place had what I need, pure water, PC, shower rooms, washer and dryer for cloths and enough space for staying and relaxing. I rent a bicycle and that was useful. The staff helped me kindly and the location is very good for me to go any historical spots in the More
Anonymous (Japan) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 99 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 27th Mar 2015

I really enjoyed my stay at Wow. The dorm are great. Soft bed, lockers are very big to fit even two backpacks. Individual light and plug. Beds, bathrooms and toilets are clean. Amazing wall paintings and drawings around the hostel! One more excellent point is that each bed in the dorm has More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 25th Feb 2015

Very comfortable dorm beds resulting in amazing nights of sleep. Walking distance to all sights in central Tainan. The hostel rents bikes that I used to spend a day exploring Anping. I recommend visiting Chihkan Tower at night. More
cdnbackpacker (Canada) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 93 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 17th Apr 2015

Cliadua gave great tips on where n what to see . For sure to recommended my friends whom intend to visit Tainan... More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 4th Apr 2015

Celine is the owner very friendly and out going. I only spent a couple of days here. The people I met were friendly and the hostel is in a good location easy to get to. I was in the off season. Not a party hostel. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 94 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 37%
  • 3rd Apr 2015

There was no reception staff when we arrived even when have sent the email to tell the host around what time we would arrive, after make a phone call the the host, and 1.5 hour later the reception arrive. The room hadn't been cleaned when we arrived, the sheet didn't been changed even we More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller
  • 54%
  • 25th Mar 2015

The rooms and bathroom need a cleaning. The kitchen is not welcoming at all. The bed was hard and lumpy. I really did not enjoy it, but I guess I got what I paid for. Oh, and no free drink coupon as some other reviewers mentioned. More
deahh (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 69 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 66%
  • 25th Mar 2015

the owner of the hostel did not always to stay in the hostel thus i cant seek any help for him. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 2nd Mar 2015

The receptionist is very nice. His Chinese very good even he is American. I love the bed very much, it make me delay me trip for two hours just for stay on it. The environment is good, is easy to find food. Must do record the schedule of bus, otherwise need to wait for a long time like one More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback