X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Tainan, Taiwan

HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 310 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 20th Feb 2015

We had a small trouble with booking in terms of the Hostelworld.com website but the owner was very kind and helpful. The hostel is located in a quiet and pleasant ally and I liked the local atmosphere. The room and bathroom are very clean, neat and artistic. We recommend to stay there when More
Anonymous (Japan) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 30th Jan 2015

Absolutely one of the best hostels I've stayed in. Pei, the owner, is a warm and welcoming host. She is very organised and keeps the place in immaculate condition. Everything is very thoughtfully designed. The artwork is interesting, as though you're in a gallery. Kitchen facilities are More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 422 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 22nd Feb 2015

This hostel is one of my favorites, not only because of the lovely owner but because it feels like a home. When you enter you enter in a kitchen, and there are many spaces to spend time. She also has maps all over the wall showing you the surrounding area and what she recommends. She More
pattyjbruns4379 (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 13th Feb 2015

Kate and her home was wonderful. She did a wonderful job of welcoming me into her hostel. I was lucky enough to tried out some of her delicious homemade jams. They were fantastic. She offers bike rental, which is great due to the location of the hostel. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 211 Total Reviews

No.3

  • FuQi Hostel

  • No.76, Jhongjheng Road, West Central District, Tainan
  • 83%
  • 4th Feb 2015

Convenient location, and they provide a map of good, non-touristy places to eat that are in walking distance. The beds are hard (bamboo mats) and we had nice big windows but they faced the street, so we had about an hour of people hanging out and talking loudly, revving up their scooters, More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 15th Jan 2015

Nice place but don't be under any illusion it's a period property (other than 70s), it also suffers somewhat from being a warren of two connected buildings but once you get your bearings it's all good. Main door is studio apartment style at the top so plenty of space and air. More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 83 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 69%
  • 19th Feb 2015

The private room was tiny. I wish there had been pictures of it on the website. The top of the room was open so you can hear literally everything that goes on in the common room , kitchen, and everyone coming back late at night. The dorm rooms are probably a much better choice. The More
aanniek115829 (USA) (All Female Group) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 17th Feb 2015

One of the best hostels that I've been to. Celine is an awesome person, and incredibly helpful, always willing to give you recommendations on what sights to see and what places to eat. Very casual, laid-back atmosphere as well. Highly recommended! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 189 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 6th Feb 2015

City Hut is a very design (bobo-like) and confortable hostel. The kitchen is very practical and clean! Moreover, the owner, Jasmine, and her team gave us great help for suggesting hikes and organizing the adequate permits for them. Thank you again so much! More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 2nd Feb 2015

Overall experience was great, great ambience, and friendly/helpful/experienced staff. Only down side was the shower. Some of the shower pressure are lower especially in the morning, and the bed squeaks when you move. However, I still strongly recommend this hostel. More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 94 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 23rd Jan 2015

Wow Tainan Internal Hostel is such a good hostel, their staff is friendly and helpful. Will defentnally go back again!!! Worth for stay! More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 22nd Jan 2015

All the elements of a great hostel. Big comfy beds, huge lockers, free towel, hot showers, good wifi, location, etc. It's all there. In addition it has a fantastic yoga studio and coffee shop in the facility as well! Wake up early and take a class or just use the space and practice on More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 89 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 23%
  • 14th Feb 2015

The worst! The staff member who eventually turned up was clueless. ZERO SECURITY! big sign on the main door saying 'do not lock this door', parts of the external wall was painted plastic sheet. Mould in the bathroom, mud/scum/dirt/something all over the floor, all soap dispensers were More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 17th Jan 2015

It would be perfect if the Chinese-speaking receptionist could imteract or sound in a more hospitable welcoming way on the phone. The English speaking one is fine. Didn't see any staff in person during the stay though. Nice choice of price. Room is cozy. Nice check-out time. More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 60 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 80%
  • 12th Jan 2015

Michael is a nice guy and was really helpful when we stayed at his hostel. There are 4 old but functional bikes for free which are great to explore Tainan. First we planned to stay 2 nights but then we adjusted our schedule and only stayed 1 night which was completely fine by Michael who More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 30th Dec 2014

Although our room was slightly damp and the bathrooms were a bit basic the fantastic atmosphere and the friendly staff made up for it. You get free bikes to borrow when you stay there and round the corner is a vegetarian resturant which was a life saver for us. There is a lovely balcony More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback