X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Tainan, Taiwan

HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 337 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 15th May 2015

Pei is an extremely helpful and chill host. She even bought everyone beers my last night there. The entire place was well thought out, and you can tell they care about their hosts' stay. It was very clean and quiet. Centrally located near the Koxinga shrine and cafes/restaurants. If More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 4th May 2015

The staff and hostel itself were both lovely! Than you to Mini and Pei for a great stay! More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 450 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 15th May 2015

kate runs a great place and is an absolutely wonderful person who is full of useful information and super down to earth! definitely do not skip out on renting the bikes at bike tainan because it's a fun and efficient way to zip around the city. getting to know kate and staying at bike More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 14th May 2015

Kate, your Hostel is great and I've lovedy stay there. Keep up the good work! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 75 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 18th May 2015

Perfect :-) More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 27th Apr 2015

Really nice hostel , thanks May who is helpful person. Hopefully come back again More
Anonymous (China) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 217 Total Reviews

No.4

  • FuQi Hostel

  • No.76, Jhongjheng Road, West Central District, Tainan
  • 91%
  • 5th Apr 2015

No private locker for valuables, so it's very inconvenient for people travelling with a laptop. Luggage storage after checkout is not secured either, you can just take any bag you want. Not as big of an issue in Taiwan compared to other countries, but it's quite incompetent in my opinion More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 17th Mar 2015

I enjoyed staying. This place had what I need, pure water, PC, shower rooms, washer and dryer for cloths and enough space for staying and relaxing. I rent a bicycle and that was useful. The staff helped me kindly and the location is very good for me to go any historical spots in the More
Anonymous (Japan) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 199 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 16th Apr 2015

amazing! love that you guys know about taiwan and the region! keep it up More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 6th Feb 2015

City Hut is a very design (bobo-like) and confortable hostel. The kitchen is very practical and clean! Moreover, the owner, Jasmine, and her team gave us great help for suggesting hikes and organizing the adequate permits for them. Thank you again so much! More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 107 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 9th May 2015

I chose WOW Tainan because I met a Belgium traveler named Stephen in Taichung, and he recommended it. He said he had an awesome time and shared his stories about super helpful and friendly staff/owner. I felt some of that. I just want to point out things that were in sharp contrast to the More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 5th May 2015

I had a great time here! Really like the interior and the people are very friendly! Andy even helped me retrieve my phone when I lost it on the bus! Definitely recommended! More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 99 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 1st May 2015

Boss and staff is very helpful. Hostel is clean. Location also is the best for getting around city. Thank You Very Much to hostel staff. :D More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 22nd Apr 2015

Travelers need more than just a comfortable bed to sleep on. We also need to have a clean & friendly atmosphere. This is what 77 Hostel is all about. Its home-feel hostel is manned by a cheerful staff, Claudia who herself is a globe trotter who understands the needs of backpackers. It is a More
Anonymous (Philippines) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 72 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 54%
  • 19th May 2015

There are enough praise worthy hostels in Taiwan to model yourself after. I think what they offer here is the bare minimum for you to enjoy your stay, but the place is pretty dirty. This review is relative to all of the other hostels that I have stayed in. Definitely not on par with the More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 25th Mar 2015

the owner of the hostel did not always to stay in the hostel thus i cant seek any help for him. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 72%
  • 97 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 71%
  • 9th May 2015

Its good value for money. Was not really satisfied with the cleanliness though. The bathroom floor was not clean at all and the trahscan in my room was full and stinky when I came in. Also there was no toilet paper More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 37%
  • 3rd Apr 2015

There was no reception staff when we arrived even when have sent the email to tell the host around what time we would arrive, after make a phone call the the host, and 1.5 hour later the reception arrive. The room hadn't been cleaned when we arrived, the sheet didn't been changed even we More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback