Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Tainan, Taiwan

  • 93%
  • 491 Total Reviews


  • 97%
  • 21st Nov 2015

At the Bike Tainan Hostel I felt like at home. Kate was always available to give me some advice and help me if I had some issues. The atmosphere was really relaxed and comfortable and the hostel was really clean. I would definitely recommend it to other travelers who want to discover More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 19th Nov 2015

Good hostel with a very friendly and helpful owner. A bit far from the interesting places of the city, but still easily within biking distance. Nice balcony upstairs More
Anonymous (Finland) (MALE) Globetrotter

  • 93%
  • 237 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 27th Sep 2015

One of my top five fav hostels in Asia! Great vibe More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 17th Sep 2015

It was nice. Helpful staff. However there was no grass More
Anonymous (Australia) (MALE) Avid Traveller

  • 93%
  • 140 Total Reviews


  • 80%
  • 20th Nov 2015

There are some ants on my bed :( But the staff is extremely nice :D thumbs up More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 5th Nov 2015

Nice hostel, great location. We stayed in the private double room which was surprisingly quiet. The staff wasn't around much but were very nice when they were present. The location is perfect with excellent coffee right next door and mouthwatering dumplings around the corner. More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad

  • 93%
  • 117 Total Reviews


  • 97%
  • 7th Nov 2015

If you're backpacking or travelling around Taiwan this is the place to stay. Very small, but that's what gives it such as great atmosphere. As good as any hostel I've stayed in and the owner is very nice and chatty, her English is great but she is also happy to chat in Mandarin. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 31st Oct 2015

Cecile is a very nice and warm host, we enjoyed having breakfast with her. The hostel is small and I can imagine it is a nice place to hang around in high season when there are other people around (we were the only guests during our stay). Bathroom is small and not the newest facility but More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Couple) Novice Nomad

  • 92%
  • 129 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 7th Nov 2015

Had a great stay! Good location and atmosphere with great staff to a good price. More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 11th Oct 2015

Wow was probably one of the best hostels I have ever stayed in. It was so cute, the staff were awesome, it was really clean and it doubles as a yoga studio. Guests can drop in on classes for only 150 TWD. If I were to imagine my dream hostel, it would look a lot like Wow. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller

  • 89%
  • 61 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 23rd Nov 2015

Superb hostel, 1 minute walk from the train station. Staff is very sweet and friendly, A shu provided me all the information of which places I should visit, Tedy also helped about how to get in Alishan mountain. Bed so comfortable, bathrooms very clean and spacious! They provide you all More
Diego5105 (Chile) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 27th Jun 2015

A personal space in a 12-bed mixed dorm, laundry service is pretty convenient! More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 89%
  • 58 Total Reviews


  • YooHoo Hostel

  • Rm.4, 5F, No.2, Ln32, Guang Ci St, West Central Dist, Tainan
  • 94%
  • 17th Nov 2015

I felt like at home in this place. It's really near the train station and the main attractions in Tainan. The staff always helped me and sent map and information on my mail :) More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 8th Jul 2015

The hostel had all the essentials, but we never met the owner or any other staff -- was an odd experience. However, the owner did get in touch by email and was very nice. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad

  • 75%
  • 87 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 26th Aug 2015

Returning customer ~ this place is still a great value; it's homey; it has a touch of traditional feeling, like you're living like a regular local. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 9th Aug 2015

The manager was friendly and comfortable to chat with. I also met caring friends there. The hostel was so close to Linmoniang Park, which is one of my favorite place in Tainan. It's a place worth staying with reasonable price. More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Female) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback