X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Taipei, Taiwan

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 302 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 15th Jan 2015

Wonderful place to stay when visiting Taipei!! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 7th Jan 2015

Extremely welcoming and hospitable. They let us keep our bags at the house when we left to backpack in the country and were all around extremely hospitable hosts. The breakfast was tastey. The young guy who works there is the man. He was resourceful and really sweet More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 663 Total Reviews

No.2

  • JV's Hostel

  • 2F, No.57, Aly.50 Ln.39, Tonghua St., Taipei
  • 100%
  • 20th Jan 2015

I love this hostel because the staff are so nice, especially Olivia because she is the greatest and most beautiful and smartest and funniest. With love, from your secret admirerer. More
Anonymous (Australia) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 15th Jan 2015

Amazing Hostel!! At first I was apprehensive about booking this hostel as it was a little more expensive than some other hostels (at least for a private room). But boy was I glad that I did. The people working were are super helpful and friendly. One of the workers is named Rice Mi. She More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 327 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 20th Jan 2015

I loved staying at Meander and had a hard time leaving. They have a great space to chill out and meet people. The whole place was super clean, airy and well designed. They want you to feel comfortable and really want you to enjoy yourself. The staff was super helpful. More
jeswadosh7756 (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 17th Jan 2015

This was probably one of the best hostels I've been to! The staff was so friendly and helpful. The location was really good. Really clean. Very comfortable. My stay in Taipei was enhanced at this hostel! I definitly reccommend it. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 108 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 1st Jan 2015

位置超級好找,出行也方便。Nora Jon 兩位也超nice的~很溫馨的環境!如果去臺北,還會住那兒! More
Anonymous (China) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 29th Dec 2014

It was my first time to ever stay in a hostel and i was AMAZED at the quality of service/facilities here in a small quaint place. There are murals all around the living room area and it is very inviting for anyone - i mean anyone to sit and settle down. Talk to other travellers who More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 104 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 7th Jan 2015

Chunky and the other staff were all friendly and super helpful in planning our trips around Taipei. The location of the hostel is excellent - the train station, bus stations, and metro are all nearby. There's also a couple 7-11s and a bubble tea place with an English menu around with More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 3rd Jan 2015

Really comfortable guest house style place. My room was extremely nice, with a Japanese-style bed and lots of wood furniture. Chunky and his staff were great and extremely helpful when I needed anything. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 375 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Mango53 Inn

  • 2F, No.53, Sec. 3, Heping West Road, Wanhua District, Taipei
  • 100%
  • 8th Dec 2014

I loved this hostel. It is a short walk from the metro so really handy. The facilities in the hostel are good, with an excellent community lounge, ideal when socialising or relaxing. The bathroom areas are clean and bright. The staff were able to help me with directions and made sure I More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 21st Nov 2014

I was very pleased with this guest house. There are few rooms, so you get to know everyone. The "meeting" room at the top level is great with an outdoor smoking area. I really enjoyed my stay. More
Anonymous (France) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 349 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Formosa 101

  • No. 115, Section 2, Jilong(Keelung) Rd, Xinyi District, Taipei
  • 100%
  • 23rd Jan 2015

The hostel is perfect! I stated in female form for 1 night, girls are really nice and room is quiet in night time. All staff are friendly and helpful. definitely will choose here next time! More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 19th Jan 2015

The rooms were extremely clean and comfortable. It is well-located and easily accesible. The staff are friendly and helpful. One of the best hostels I have ever stayed at! Absolutely first rate! More
Anonymous (Austria) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 322 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Banana Hostel

  • Jinshan S. Rd. & Xinyi Rd. intersection, (MRT Dongmen Station), Taipei
  • 57%
  • 2nd Jan 2015

I stayed in a 4 female dorm. The dorm is really small, even smaller than the room I stayed in Hong Kong and Singapore. There is not really much space in the room to open the luggage. The upper bunk bed was a bit difficult to climb up and down. However, there is a nice pantry for the dining More
YmanLoh (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 27th Dec 2014

I have done quite a bit of traveling over the years and this is the best hostel I have ever stayed at. That's not just hyperbole. The beds are super comfortable and private. The most comfy hostel beds Ive ever slept on. Awesome friendly staff. Perfect location (close to the OG din More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 239 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Smile Taipei

  • Ln. 208, Sec.3 Chengde Rd., Datong Dist, details will be sent, Taipei
  • 100%
  • 17th Jan 2015

Such a lovely and charming place! Ray is one of the loveliest and friendliest person I've ever met, and so accommodating! The hostel is clean and has a great vibe, and Ray makes you feel so welcome. Highly recommend. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 10th Jan 2015

Highly recommended good location near two night markets , 24h supermarket , bus stop, 2nd floor of bulding , clean Ray is superb give him 100% More
Anonymous (Thailand) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 96 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 94%
  • 13th Sep 2014

(1) There's a little elevator for luggages, it's a GODSEND! (2) Staff very friendly and helpful, I told them my next stop is Yilan and they told me there's a new bus line just started running at a nearby MRT station (3) Atmosphere very nice and traveller-oriented (4) Traditional market More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 24th Aug 2014

This is actually my fourth time to stay at this hostel, so undoubtedly it's my top choice if I need to stay in Taipei. The staff is friendly and the cleanliness is remarkable. The most enjoyable part is their comfy and spacious bunks (in 8-bed female dorm) which had offered me sleeps of More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback