X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Taipei, Taiwan

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 263 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Banana Hostel

  • Jinshan S. Rd. & Xinyi Rd. intersection, (MRT Dongmen Station), Taipei
  • 97%
  • 5th Sep 2014

Lovely facilities, friendly staffs, good banana cakes, cheap charges... I really satisfied to stay in Banana hostel. When the toilet papaer was empty, i told to the staff. She immidiately apologize and supplied. All the sevice were so good. I ofcourse stay here again when I go to Taiwan. More
Anonymous (Japan) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 1st Sep 2014

-great location, friendly stuff, highly recommended for the first time visitor. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 514 Total Reviews

No.2

  • JV's Hostel

  • 2F, No.57, Aly.50 Ln.39, Tonghua St., Taipei
  • 100%
  • 7th Sep 2014

The people working at the hostel are really great! Really helpful and friendly, with a twist of humor and a lot of spunk! For me, being hosted by cool people is a major plus-side to money's worth accommodation. Big up! More
Anonymous (Romania) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 6th Sep 2014

The staff are very very nice, they are so passionate to introduce all the things about Taipei to us! We felt very warm during the stay in this hostel! And we enjoyed a lot of the BBQ party in the mid autumn festival, thanks for organising by the hostel staff! Caroline and Ar Wai! More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 278 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 30th Aug 2014

A great place to stay! Its a bit hard to find because there is no big sign outside, but everything else makes up for it. The house and room felt really comfortable and the staff was superb! Next time I'm taipei I will definetely book a room here again :) More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 27th Aug 2014

it was very clean, and staffs were very kind. I hope i will have a chance to visit MudanHouse again ASAP. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 68 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 29th Aug 2014

Great place to stay !!! More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 19th Aug 2014

This hostel is really clean, comfortable, and modern. It is also kept nice and cool, which is a plus in Taipei. The owner/host is very hospitable and will give you any help you need. I will definitely visit this hostel again when I return to Taipei, and I have been recommending it to my More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1053 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 5th Sep 2014

Absolutely spotless, great atmosphere and amazing, friendly staff, could not recommend more! More
louiscollard (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 3rd Sep 2014

I had a very nice stay at Eight Elephants. It's a very homey hostel with a friendly and interactive staff. The location is really excellent, close to transportation, food and bars. The common area functions like a living room and is a good place to meat fellow travelers. There's a good More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 226 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 5th Sep 2014

Wonderful hostel! Prime location with easy access to the night market and the subway. Less than a one minute walk from the red subway line which gets you to Taipei Main Station in under 10 minutes. The hostel was clean, organized, and cozy. Rooms were on the small slide but all the other More
valstate05 (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 28th Aug 2014

Cleanest, friendliest place I've stayed at in almost a month in Taipei. Thanks esp to Rose and Alice for making me feel so welcome! Well-planned bathroom facilities, never had to wait for a shower or toilet. Tidy kitchen area with dishes and basic prep tools for when you want a break from More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 122 Total Reviews

No.7

  • NiHao@Taipei

  • 11F-5, No.41, Sec.1, ZhongXiao W Road, Jhong Jheng District, Taipei
  • 100%
  • 17th Jun 2014

You have done a good job in maintaining the hostel. Although only a few words are exchanged with the staff, I find them friendly and approachable. The information you provided for other parts of Taiwan is very useful for travellers. Thank you. More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 24th May 2014

The location is really good, just 2 min walk to metro. The shared facilities are good and enough for all the guests in the same room. However, the common room is at another level that makes only a few people to use. The bed is too soft as well that I couldn't sleep well. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 89 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 91%
  • 24th Aug 2014

This is actually my fourth time to stay at this hostel, so undoubtedly it's my top choice if I need to stay in Taipei. The staff is friendly and the cleanliness is remarkable. The most enjoyable part is their comfy and spacious bunks (in 8-bed female dorm) which had offered me sleeps of More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 31st Jul 2014

Close to the beitou hot spring area which I might not have known about or gone to if I weren't staying the area. A bit further from the other attractions but not a problem being so close to the MTR. Great staff at the hostel helped me plan my days and what to see, lots of good More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 447 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 91%
  • 27th Aug 2014

Nice, hidden hostel directly next to dann mrt station. Nice and friendly staff and comfortable beds. I can recommend it. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 27th Aug 2014

Staffs are hospitable and it's quite clean there. Though I just stayed one night, everything is good enough. More
nbastevena9665 (Taiwan) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 388 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 97%
  • 9th Sep 2014

Very nice atmosphere, friendly staffs, located near by Taipei mrt station. I'm very happy and feel comfortable staying here. More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 30th Aug 2014

There is no lift and only stairs. So if you bring a big luggage like me , then it will be very troublesome . Washing machine is provided and the room is comfortable. More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback