X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Taipei, Taiwan

HOSTEL
  • 100%
  • 51 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Kiri's House

  • Lane 126, Sec. 1, Da-an Rd, Da-an District, Taipei
  • 100%
  • 4th May 2015

Staying here is like staying at home, except probably cleaner. Kiri's really friendly, and she provides lots of necessities you don't really think you need/want until you see them. The breakfast is awesome :3 came here with parents, and they liked it lots too. There aren't many guests, and More
Anonymous (Singapore) (MIXEDGROUP) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 51 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 80%
  • 25th Aug 2015

Clean, cosy room. Nice en-suite bathroom. Towels included. The walls aren't thick, so you may hear your neighbours and/or people congregating in the reception area. I found it tricky to navigate the correct exit from the subway to the 'Y' Underground Tapei City Mall, but once you do, More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 21st Jun 2015

Great inexpensive hostel stay in downtown Taipei. It's near the train station. The place is immaculate and the staff friendly and helpful. It is hard to find, but centrally located and a very pleasant place to stay. Has dorms and private rooms. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 767 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 27th Aug 2015

Super Hostel. Keep on going! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 19th Aug 2015

Perfect Hostel i' ve ever experienced. Very clean. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 326 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Now Taipei

  • Sec. 2, Zhongshan North Road, Zhongshan District, Taipei
  • 89%
  • 28th Aug 2015

Location: The place is a bit hard to find but it's still okay after a while. Host: I was attended by Mr. Brishen, he is friendly and cheerful! He took his time to explain to me about the hostel and where my room will be at. He also kindly explain to me how to take a train to Kaohsiung More
Anonymous (Singapore) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 17th Aug 2015

Now Taipei is incredible--so friendly, clean, and inviting. Amazing location and extremely generous staff. Would highly recommend! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 180 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 31st Jul 2015

Everything was great. They were so kind, location was also excellent. Even one of the staff took my friend and me to the great shop which sells very delicious donuts, ans he bought us some donuts. He was soo kind and sweet. And introduced some good local restaurants nearby.. And he More
RosyRose (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 25th Jul 2015

This hostel was great! It really felt like coming home after exploring Taiwan. Everyone was really friendly and it's easy to talk to people. Comfy beds too! The only thing was that I had trouble finding it at first only because the main station is so big. Make sure you follow signs for More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 870 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 29th Aug 2015

Good location, friendly and helpful staff! A good place to stay. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 21st Aug 2015

I used this hostel for short trip. The owner of this hostel was very kind and she told me advice about the travel. The room was also very comfortable. If I go to Taipei again, I will utilize this hostel surely!! More
Anonymous (Japan) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 783 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 97%
  • 28th Aug 2015

This place is one of the nicest hostels I've ever stayed in. Clean, ridiculously friendly staff, free coffee and tea all day, and a great location close to restaurants and shops. I came down with a cold and the staff was incredibly helpful on getting me to a pharmacy and seemed genuinely More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 20th Aug 2015

Extremely clean and modern, with a calm staff and clientele. Great place to stay when first arriving to the city as it is close to where the bus drops you off from airport. Everything looked brand new and worked well, everyone was friendly. Not a party atmosphere at least while I was More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 431 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Banana Hostel

  • Jinshan S. Rd. & Xinyi Rd. intersection, (MRT Dongmen Station), Taipei
  • 97%
  • 16th Aug 2015

Really enjoyed my stay here. Probably the most comfortable and clean hostel I've stayed at. Staff is friendly and helpful, and Yong Kang St, with its shops, restaurants, bars etc is right nearby. My only gripe was that the place was really quiet and low-key, so if you're looking for a More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 12th Aug 2015

Comfortable hostel. Great beds, individual 'pod-style' with their own light and universal plugs. Close to the metro. Breakfast included which was good. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 418 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 74%
  • 23rd Aug 2015

Location is is far from the city but easy to get to from MRT train. There is NO signs to locate the premises, hence very difficult to find. Customer service, well she is in training and she needed to ask her manager about simple questions.In the 8 bed dorm, the room was huge with More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 22nd Aug 2015

The cutest place, right next to shilin night market and a mrt stop. Also have i mentioned the place was really cute? More
Anonymous (India) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 341 Total Reviews

No.10

  • Smile Taipei

  • Ln. 208, Sec.3 Chengde Rd., Datong Dist, details will be sent, Taipei
  • 94%
  • 6th Aug 2015

Great staff! Comfortable beds, good kitchen, bathrooms and common area with a tv. Close to metro and lots of food! Just one issue - at night the whole place was swarming with mosquitos. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 97%
  • 4th Aug 2015

Rey and Peter are amazing!! Their hostel is one of the best I've ever stayed in. Is home far away from home. And they will provide you every info you need to get the best from Taipei and Taiwan!!! I'll go back there for sure if I'm in Taipei again!!!! More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback