X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Taipei, Taiwan

HOSTEL
  • 100%
  • 51 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Kiri's House

  • Lane 126, Sec. 1, Da-an Rd, Da-an District, Taipei
  • 100%
  • 4th May 2015

Staying here is like staying at home, except probably cleaner. Kiri's really friendly, and she provides lots of necessities you don't really think you need/want until you see them. The breakfast is awesome :3 came here with parents, and they liked it lots too. There aren't many guests, and More
Anonymous (Singapore) (MIXEDGROUP) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 568 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 19th May 2015

I really enjoyed my stay here. The staff do a great job keeping the place clean. The common area is very open and perfect for meeting other travelers. I would certainly stay here again. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 17th May 2015

Excellent location (only a few blocks away from a main MRT station that is easily accessible from the airports). Hospitable and warm staff. Great facility (their great wifi signal is such a blessing!). Nice, clean and comfortable rooms and common area. The staff were enthusiastic about More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 329 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 16th May 2015

Really liked the vibe/atmosphere of Mudan House. The room is quite spacious and clean. Not to mention the nice bathroom. Also loved the breakfast they prepare. It is a walking distance from the MRT so going around Taipei is very convenient. There are also lots of good local restos around More
Anonymous (Philippines) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 11th May 2015

Staff are very nice, plesure atmosphere and location is convenient More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 259 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Now Taipei

  • Sec. 2, Zhongshan North Road, Zhongshan District, Taipei
  • 100%
  • 25th May 2015

one of the best hostels, only breakfast could be improved :) More
Anonymous (Estonia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 20th May 2015

Friendly staff, overall I think it's among the top 3 stay among my bookings in hostel world More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 119 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 83%
  • 23rd May 2015

Stayed 4 nights in this hostel and one of the staffs, Jon, was simply amazing. Shared his stories with us, chillaxed with us and assisted us when we needed tips and advice to get around Taipei. Hostel was good and would definitely stay there again whenever we are in Taipei. More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 8th Apr 2015

Very accommodating staff. They are nice, friendly and helpful too. The place is very clean, Nora vacuums the floor every morning. We didn't have a hard time locating the place but a bigger signage outside could better help future guests. More
Anonymous (Philippines) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 107 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 22nd Apr 2015

Had a great time staying at the hostel. The staff were very friendly and attentive to my needs during my stay. I especially appreciated the maps they put together for guests which highlighted areas of interest and spots to find local delicacies. The rooms were clean and spacious making More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 5th Apr 2015

Give Kathy a raise! :) More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 674 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 86%
  • 22nd May 2015

Very stylish hostel. One of best I've stayed at. I like the concept of keeping the shoes in the cupboards & wearing the provided slippers indoors. One suggestion I have is you might want to consider having a bulletin board which allows guest to put up notices (cab sharing, travel tips by More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 13th May 2015

Excellent hostel in the heart of the city. Easy to reach and easy to travel from. the lounge area is comfortable and the coffee machine makes it even better. Lively environment sometimes, but interesting to be in. Breakfast is different for each day of the week. Private room is cleaned More
Anonymous (Singapore) (MIXEDGROUP) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 287 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Smile Taipei

  • Ln. 208, Sec.3 Chengde Rd., Datong Dist, details will be sent, Taipei
  • 100%
  • 23rd May 2015

Perfect place with a great location! Nice owner and friendly people. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 15th May 2015

My friend and I stayed in level 2; above the main lobby. Toilet is clean and comfortable, however the level 1 toilet has a bad stench. However Peter and ray are very very helpful and friendly. They go the extra mile to make our stay comfortable. Although the hostel is not situated at the More
Anonymous (Singapore) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 154 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 14th May 2015

The location is strongest point about this hostel. It is very near from TaipeiMainStation. You can go to anywhere you want from Taipei main station. The owner of this hostel is very kind, he is willing to help us for anything we ask for. The facility is very very clean, nothing bad things More
Anonymous (Japan) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 3rd May 2015

very cozy place and kind staffs are good at night, guests have to lock the door properly but sometimes the main door was opened at late night. better security system is required More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 406 Total Reviews

No.10

  • Formosa 101

  • No. 115, Section 2, Jilong(Keelung) Rd, Xinyi District, Taipei
  • 89%
  • 23rd May 2015

Formosa 101 is one of the best hostels I've stayed in. I was there for two nights, staying in the female dormitories . We couldn't find the hostel though when we first arrived, only because they said we should turn left from exit 2. From exit 2, you have to actually walk straight, past the More
Anonymous (South Africa) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 6th May 2015

Pretty good social atmosphere to meet other travelers. Staff is very friendly. The ockers are big enough to fit in a large backpack. More
michali1 (Greece) (MALE) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback