X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Taipei, Taiwan

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 270 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Banana Hostel

  • Jinshan S. Rd. & Xinyi Rd. intersection, (MRT Dongmen Station), Taipei
  • 100%
  • 27th Sep 2014

漂亮的地方,明亮的黄色,很好找到,距离捷运站步行只有2分钟,距离师大夜市15分钟。喜欢客厅的香蕉人,喜欢香蕉味道的蛋糕。 More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 16th Sep 2014

Excellent place and perfect staff! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 528 Total Reviews

No.2

  • JV's Hostel

  • 2F, No.57, Aly.50 Ln.39, Tonghua St., Taipei
  • 100%
  • 26th Sep 2014

Jv's is the perfect place for a stay in Taipei. Clean and comfortable, with easy check out at noon and extremely friendly staff will assist you in everything you need and help you to plan your stay in Taipei. Definitely recommend this great hostel!!! More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 24th Sep 2014

My mark for the "value for money" was only good, and not excellent, because of the fac, that sometimes after midnight, and even sometimes at 1, 2, or 3AM, some guests were speaking, while sitting in the TV room, in a loud voice, or among themselves, or maybe speaking, via Skype. More
Anonymous (Israel) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 281 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 30th Aug 2014

A great place to stay! Its a bit hard to find because there is no big sign outside, but everything else makes up for it. The house and room felt really comfortable and the staff was superb! Next time I'm taipei I will definetely book a room here again :) More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 27th Aug 2014

it was very clean, and staffs were very kind. I hope i will have a chance to visit MudanHouse again ASAP. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 123 Total Reviews

No.4

  • NiHao@Taipei

  • 11F-5, No.41, Sec.1, ZhongXiao W Road, Jhong Jheng District, Taipei
  • 100%
  • 17th Jun 2014

You have done a good job in maintaining the hostel. Although only a few words are exchanged with the staff, I find them friendly and approachable. The information you provided for other parts of Taiwan is very useful for travellers. Thank you. More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 24th May 2014

The location is really good, just 2 min walk to metro. The shared facilities are good and enough for all the guests in the same room. However, the common room is at another level that makes only a few people to use. The bed is too soft as well that I couldn't sleep well. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1600 Total Reviews

No.5

  • H132 Hostel

  • 2F., No. 132, Sec. 1 Zhongshan N. Rd.,, Zhongshan D, Taipei
  • 97%
  • 17th Sep 2014

(1)my favorite hostel in Taipei so far ! I stayed in a single room for two nights, the room offers enough space for a solo traveler, very quiet, (2) common area is very nice. (3) must bear in mind that the hostel does not have a lift, especially for travellers with heavy luggage (4) More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 1st Sep 2014

Everything is fine. Just that other customers should lower their voice during 6am-8am. During one of the night, someone tried to open our room's door. More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1057 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 26th Sep 2014

A great hostel! Helpful and friendly staff. A great location in terms of being so close to a metro stop and to being in an interesting and central part of the city. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 18th Sep 2014

The staff at EE were amazing, super friendly and quick to offer tips/advice on things to do :) Great atmosphere in the hostel and perfect for meeting other travelers. I can highly recommend staying at EE for your time in Taipei! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 72 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 27th Sep 2014

It is the BEST than ever! perfect spot in the city allows you to reach shopping area, restaurant, 101 building, bus to Julfen, train station. and Danny (the host) help me figure out everything as well. Lovely!!! don't miss it if you are going to Taipei. 他真的是太棒了! More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 12th Sep 2014

Socket Hostel is actually okay but was unfortuantely let down by its Manager, Danny. The water stopped working for the last night of our stay. We were unable to shower or go to the bathroom for an entire night. You would imagine this would constitute a free night's stay as running showers More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 312 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Kiten Hostel

  • MRT Taipower Building station Exit 3, Taipei, Taipei
  • 91%
  • 28th May 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at 72 Hostel, which I didn't expect in the beginning. The staffs are very friendly and nice, we all played games on my first night there, and it was fun! The place is clean and I love the interior of the place.The bed is comfy and the dorm room is nice, although More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 1st May 2014

Good facilities ! More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 229 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 97%
  • 5th Sep 2014

Wonderful hostel! Prime location with easy access to the night market and the subway. Less than a one minute walk from the red subway line which gets you to Taipei Main Station in under 10 minutes. The hostel was clean, organized, and cozy. Rooms were on the small slide but all the other More
valstate05 (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 28th Aug 2014

Cleanest, friendliest place I've stayed at in almost a month in Taipei. Thanks esp to Rose and Alice for making me feel so welcome! Well-planned bathroom facilities, never had to wait for a shower or toilet. Tidy kitchen area with dishes and basic prep tools for when you want a break from More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 90 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 94%
  • 13th Sep 2014

(1) There's a little elevator for luggages, it's a GODSEND! (2) Staff very friendly and helpful, I told them my next stop is Yilan and they told me there's a new bus line just started running at a nearby MRT station (3) Atmosphere very nice and traveller-oriented (4) Traditional market More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 24th Aug 2014

This is actually my fourth time to stay at this hostel, so undoubtedly it's my top choice if I need to stay in Taipei. The staff is friendly and the cleanliness is remarkable. The most enjoyable part is their comfy and spacious bunks (in 8-bed female dorm) which had offered me sleeps of More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback