X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Taipei, Taiwan

HOSTEL
  • 99%
  • 172 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 31st Dec 2014

Great owener. A little bit far away from the main station though... but good to get deep into the real Taipei local life style/ street. Worth my money and my time. oh. one more thing,, the room was tiny... i mean...real tiny... but the bed was normal size. More
Nancynancy (China) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 489 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 86%
  • 16th Apr 2015

the best mattress, comfortable sleep. i slept at the lower bunk, no annoying sound when the upper bunk move on the bed. comfortable pillow and good duvet. totally comfort sleep. staff and owner are friendly only one thing, the stair to upper bunk is too small and a bit inconvenience More
Anonymous (Thailand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 12th Apr 2015

It was a great place to meet people. Staff was very friendly and very organized More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 263 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Smile Taipei

  • Ln. 208, Sec.3 Chengde Rd., Datong Dist, details will be sent, Taipei
  • 66%
  • 2nd Apr 2015

Please keep the house rules as always. no after 11 pm noise, ready for bed. Have some mosquitoes in room and shower room. Need to prevent in the future. Had at least 2 bits after had a short shower. :( Ok stay, friendly place. Basic living environment. Will skip for better one. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 83%
  • 10th Mar 2015

A great place and conveniently located to the MRT and a bus stop that goes straight to Taoyuan International Airport. Ray, the owner, was very cool and explained all the things we could do around the area. He was also extremely forgiving of my friend and I arriving earlier than expected More
jessiden (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 216 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Now Taipei

  • Sec. 2, Zhongshan North Road, Zhongshan District, Taipei
  • 100%
  • 11th Apr 2015

Amazing Hostel! Brishen, Bobo, Lily, Emily, and Sharon, You guys are the best! The hostel is very new and has a modern look. The staff was very welcoming. They genuinely want you to have a good time and will do anything to help you do so. I really felt at home coming back to the hostel More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 10th Apr 2015

Now Taipei was my first hostel experience and it was amazing. Even though I hardly spent time in the hostel (besides sleeping haha), I really liked everything about the hostel from the amenities to the location. The bed was even more comfortable than my own! I would definitely come back if More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 116 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 8th Apr 2015

Very accommodating staff. They are nice, friendly and helpful too. The place is very clean, Nora vacuums the floor every morning. We didn't have a hard time locating the place but a bigger signage outside could better help future guests. More
Anonymous (Philippines) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 31st Mar 2015

No choose of breakfast . More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 104 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 5th Apr 2015

the best hostel i have stayed in taiwan so far. clean, extensive facilities and interesting lift that they have for transporting your luggage to the dorm rooms =) More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 25th Jan 2015

I only booked one night originally but ended up staying another night because of the staff. They are amazing. I recommended staying in the 8-bed room though because the 4-bed room was kind of stuffy, and the bed frames are made of metal. The 8-bed room had wooden beds and I had the best More
wonderfuldogowner (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 323 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 17th Mar 2015

It was my first time to visit Taiwan and I could not imagine my trip without Baissing. She helped me a lot to enjoying my trip and it was very comfortable to stay with her kind service with beautiful smile! I definitely recommend to everyone to stay and I will visit on my next trip in More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 25th Feb 2015

I'm from SG, this is my first experience staying in hostel in Taiwan for more than 2 weeks. I can't believed that their service is excellent, staffs are very friendly, good living atmosphere, clean and location very convenient, nearby amenities and eatery market! Really value for money! I More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 760 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 91%
  • 11th Apr 2015

A great place to end our last leg of our 9 days Taiwan tour. Rice is super friendly. Brought us out for breakfast. Brought us to the bus stop to wait for the airport shuttle. Even helped to carry our luggage!! Her friendliest really warmed our hearts. More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 9th Apr 2015

Staff was so friendly and helpful with suggestions of what to do and where to eat! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 390 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Formosa 101

  • No. 115, Section 2, Jilong(Keelung) Rd, Xinyi District, Taipei
  • 89%
  • 8th Apr 2015

location was good. very close to the tonghua at night market. staff was extremely polite and friendly. I'm not sure if it was just an off weekend but the place seemed really empty. not the usually lively hostel feel. but overall, I would definitely recommend! More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 5th Apr 2015

A staff named Ann is so warm-hearted. I like to talk to her and ask her questions about travel in Taibei, and she is always patient to answer my questions. She made me feel at ease here. I like Formosa 101 because I met two funny guys who became my travelling companions. I spent a very More
Anonymous (China) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 141 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 100%
  • 5th Apr 2015

Thanks for the hospitality and keeping the accommodation clean all the time! Location was central and convenient -- and the map that the staff emailed me in advance was helpful in finding it. More
Anonymous (Japan) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 2nd Apr 2015

Taipei City Home is the best hostel I've stayed at in Taipei at this price range, and I've stayed in most of them. The location, while initially hard to find, is great for travelers. Chunky, the host, is awesome and friendly. Plus the beds had foam mattresses and latex pillows like More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback