X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Taipei, Taiwan

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 633 Total Reviews

No.1

  • JV's Hostel

  • 2F, No.57, Aly.50 Ln.39, Tonghua St., Taipei
  • 100%
  • 15th Dec 2014

Anna, Olivia, and Rice are great, but the hostel itself is just okay. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 15th Dec 2014

This place is awesome! Rice (staff) was unbelievably helpful! Everything from what to do in Taipei, to finding numbers for reservations at Starbucks in Taipei 101, to picking up a train ticket for me, to recommending a great spot for a night out... The social scene at this place was the More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 303 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Banana Hostel

  • Jinshan S. Rd. & Xinyi Rd. intersection, (MRT Dongmen Station), Taipei
  • 100%
  • 20th Dec 2014

First hostel review in about 20 countries I'd been to! Others met their standard, but Banana hostel was outstanding during my stay. Location: easy to find within 1 min walk to MRT station Bed: Comfy bed with curtain to provide you privacy in 12-bed room Bathroom and toilet: Clean, More
Anonymous (Thailand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 13th Dec 2014

The mixed dorm was perfect for us and we appreciated the individual enclosures for each bed. Great location very close from the subway station. More
Anonymous (France) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 295 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 17th Dec 2014

(1) situated in a small local neighborhood, you can have a taste of real life in Taipei here (2) spotless clean, (3) super quiet at night, I had the best sleep there in my week long trip! (4) both TJ and White Star are friendly and helpful (5) Gugu, who made breakfast for the guests, has More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 8th Nov 2014

I have so enjoyed my stay at MudanHouse. The staff was friendly and helpful. Everyone chatted over delicious, freshly made breakfast offered in the morning. The room was spacious and clean (especially the bathroom - I really liked that it's not all crammed into a square). The place isn't More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 1096 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 19th Dec 2014

The staffs and atmosphere in eight elephants are excellent. They are very nice and helpful, and I would like to thanks them for waiting me check in til 1:30 a.m. because my flight arrived Taipei very late that night. Although the location is not very easy to find, there is still very close More
Anonymous (Macau) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 14th Dec 2014

Stayed in EE for 6 nights and had a great time! Amazing staff, helped me find food and places to go see but were also always there for a chat or up for whatever. Thanks also to my man Ben, only one thing to say, what a guy! The kindest and friendliest person ever! Definitely make EE your More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 331 Total Reviews

No.5

  • First Hostel

  • MRT Taipower Building station Exit 3, Taipei, Taipei
  • 80%
  • 5th Dec 2014

The address is missing, the map showing the location of the hostel at a wrong spot and the hostel has no indication from outside that it is a hostel. Without my English and Chinese speaking taxi driver there is no way I could possible find the hostel. However, once founded it is a very More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 27th Nov 2014

Always my first choice of accommodation whenever I go to taipei. The owners are very friendly and really put in the effort to make you feel at home. Strongly recommended for any travellers who want to meet new friends in a foreign land. More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 323 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Formosa 101

  • No. 115, Section 2, Jilong(Keelung) Rd, Xinyi District, Taipei
  • 100%
  • 20th Dec 2014

thank you for great and unforgettable hospitality. More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 20th Dec 2014

The staff are friendly. Bathroom and showers are convenient. It takes about 10 minutes to reach there from metro station 101, but a night market is just nearby. Did not try the toast breakfast, maybe next time. Just don't understand why most hostels in TW require guests to take off shoes More
Anonymous (China) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 101 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 5th Dec 2014

All of them are very friendly! The room is cozy and clean too! I would definitely come back for the next visit! See you guys soon Jon,Jessica and Nora! More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 15th Nov 2014

It is really clean and comfortable. It is located 5 min walking distance to the nearest MRT. More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 85 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 15th Dec 2014

If you are looking for warm and nice guest house during Taipei trip, this is the one. It is only one-year-old guest house and i like the guys there who are warmer thea their house. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 10th Dec 2014

The staff was very friendly, the atmosphere was very relaxed and easy going, living conditions were similar to staying in someones home: use of full kitchen, bathrooms on every floor, leave shoes at the door, TV in common area. Location is convenient for traveling by metro and bus and the More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 224 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Smile Taipei

  • Ln. 208, Sec.3 Chengde Rd., Datong Dist, details will be sent, Taipei
  • 94%
  • 17th Dec 2014

Owner was very nice and the entire hostel is clean, neat, and decent. All of the tenants also put effort on cleaning. Great location too. Only 20 min train away from Taipei Main Station. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 10th Dec 2014

The staff,Ray, is super nice. You can meet lots of people from different countries. Strongly recommend! More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 94 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 94%
  • 13th Sep 2014

(1) There's a little elevator for luggages, it's a GODSEND! (2) Staff very friendly and helpful, I told them my next stop is Yilan and they told me there's a new bus line just started running at a nearby MRT station (3) Atmosphere very nice and traveller-oriented (4) Traditional market More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 24th Aug 2014

This is actually my fourth time to stay at this hostel, so undoubtedly it's my top choice if I need to stay in Taipei. The staff is friendly and the cleanliness is remarkable. The most enjoyable part is their comfy and spacious bunks (in 8-bed female dorm) which had offered me sleeps of More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback