X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Taipei, Taiwan

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 249 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 6th Feb 2016

Absolutely a wonderful experience. The atmosphere was very chill and relaxing and what I needed. The hosts were friendly, helpful, and kind - much like every one I met in Taiwan. Such a sweet special trip. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 4th Feb 2016

Excellent hostel across the board.. 10/10 More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 1078 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 4th Feb 2016

Extremely helpful staff! Exactly what a hostel should be like. Nice common area with games. Generally very clean and tidy (well, except under my bed - it could do with a bit of hovering...). But overall one of the best hostels I've ever stayed in :D More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 3rd Feb 2016

Amazing hostel! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 897 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 22nd Jan 2016

Very friendly and helpful staff. They serve with warm heart and enthusiasm. It had been raining and freezing for the past few day of my stay in Taipei. The staff arranged a fan for drying our shoes, and blankets to keep us warm. Thank you very much! More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 21st Jan 2016

Literally the best hostel I've ever stayed at!!! It's clean, beautifully decorated, conveniently located, and provides everything you could possibly need. The staff is extremely friendly and fluent in English. Star Hostel takes hostels to a whole other level. Definitely will come back! More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 467 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Banana Hostel

  • Jinshan S. Rd. & Xinyi Rd. intersection, (MRT Dongmen Station), Taipei
  • 100%
  • 11th Jan 2016

This is by far the cleanest hostel I've ever stayed in. You change your shoes at the door into complimentary slippers you change them in the shower and to go outside on the balcony. The free breakfast and bananas is a plus and the staff is incredibly friendly. I highly highly recommend More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 26th Dec 2015

Very friendly staff, excellent location with good access to public transportation and restaurants. I loved the "homely" atmosphere and the beds were some of the most comfortable I've ever slept in at hostels. More
Anonymous (Finland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 496 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 17th Jan 2016

Very helpful and friendly staff. Hostel is located close to shops, streetfood and a nightmarket. Was very easy to meet people and the common area is fantastic place to hang out and relax. The offer a lot of great activities, would definitely stay again. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 16th Jan 2016

Exactly what you want in a hostel. Vibrant atmosphere, great facilities and helpful staff. We had a great time there and they run activities for guests like food tours and walking tours. More
tomcanberra5772 (Australia) (ALLMALEGROUP) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 406 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Now Taipei

  • MRT Shuanglian Station Exit.1walk 3 mins, , Zhongshan District, Taipei
  • 91%
  • 25th Jan 2016

Now Taipei was amazing! Only problem was trying to find the place (tip:look for the house number that texted to you). Also, due to it's small size, the noise from people walking around is louder than normal. Overall, staff was great, facility was clean, and it was a 1~2 walk from the More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 23rd Jan 2016

If you'll visit Taipei for the first time, I'll definitely recommend this hotel to you. The location is accessible to MRT, Airport, Fastfood chains, local eateries, Convenient Stores, Starbucks Coffee Store, and among others. The staffs are all accommodating to their guests and good More
Anonymous (Philippines) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 200 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 24th Jan 2016

This hostel is conveniently located, has the best facilities of any hostel I've ever stayed at and is inexpensive except on weekends. The staff is pretty friendly. Don't hesitate, book it. The only negative that I can even think of is that I think it would be easy to force entry into the More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 13th Jan 2016

Really enjoyed the trip to the Shilin Night Market More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 958 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 6th Feb 2016

Jv's Hostel is located a few minutes away from the lively Tonghua night market and just 5 minutes walk away from the closest subway station. Quite close also to the 101 Taipei! I got a bed in the 7-bed dorm and everything was really good, many people from all over the world met in the More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 1st Feb 2016

Great, affordable hostel with an awesome staff. Perfect location, walking distance to Taipei 101 and a block away from a great night market. The staff was awesome! Showed us great restaurants nearby, advised on other attractions to check out and how to get there and helped out with booking More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 589 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 4th Feb 2016

I recommend this hostel. U can meet sooo kind staff (specially elis is so gooood staff) N clean room, delicious breakfast. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 31st Jan 2016

Very good hostel. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback