X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Taipei, Taiwan

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 440 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 20th Mar 2015

Very quiet and clean and then location is very good. Above all, employees very kindhearted. Thanks a million. Meander Taipei Hostel. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 19th Mar 2015

Convenient location, simple to get to from train station via the metro as well. Clean, and very comfy beds! Staff was particularly great! Upon checking in they gave a tour of the hostel, which was nice. First floor contained lots of useful information on places to visit (including hours, More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 256 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Smile Taipei

  • Ln. 208, Sec.3 Chengde Rd., Datong Dist, details will be sent, Taipei
  • 83%
  • 10th Mar 2015

A great place and conveniently located to the MRT and a bus stop that goes straight to Taoyuan International Airport. Ray, the owner, was very cool and explained all the things we could do around the area. He was also extremely forgiving of my friend and I arriving earlier than expected More
jessiden (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 21st Feb 2015

It was so lovely to stay here. Ray keeps the place very well looked after. The organisation and clenliness is spot on. Feels like your staying at home. Within 5 minute walk to mrt station and ray sends directions with pictures making it really easy to find. The bedding is so soft and the More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 738 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 19th Mar 2015

I booked in for two nights at this hostel initially but I ended up staying for 9 nights over the two weeks I was in Taiwan because I loved it (and Taipei!) so much! The staff (Rice, Benio and Olivia!) are all awesome. When I first arrived, before even showing me to my room they talked to More
jfieldsend02287 (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 18th Mar 2015

The location is really convenient as it is close to a metro stop and right beside a night market. The showers are great - really good pressure. The common area has a good few seats and free internet but it's dominated by a large screen which kind of kills the atmosphere and makes it More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 321 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 17th Mar 2015

It was my first time to visit Taiwan and I could not imagine my trip without Baissing. She helped me a lot to enjoying my trip and it was very comfortable to stay with her kind service with beautiful smile! I definitely recommend to everyone to stay and I will visit on my next trip in More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 25th Feb 2015

I'm from SG, this is my first experience staying in hostel in Taiwan for more than 2 weeks. I can't believed that their service is excellent, staffs are very friendly, good living atmosphere, clean and location very convenient, nearby amenities and eatery market! Really value for money! I More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 114 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 9th Feb 2015

Jon, one of the host was amazing, and took the time to explain to us the surroundings, must-sees, day trips etc. even though we got to the hostel at 11pm and he was eating his dinner! The bed was very comfy. 2 minutes to MRT on red line. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 1st Jan 2015

位置超級好找,出行也方便。Nora Jon 兩位也超nice的~很溫馨的環境!如果去臺北,還會住那兒! More
Anonymous (China) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 130 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 19th Mar 2015

Stayed here for a long weekend in a group of four guys. The location was easy to find and very convenient for travelling around the city. The staff were very helpful and recommended some good local food in the area. I would highly recommend this as a easy place to set up camp to travel More
mickdow2003 (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 17th Mar 2015

Central, clean, friendly and comfy! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 101 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 25th Jan 2015

I only booked one night originally but ended up staying another night because of the staff. They are amazing. I recommended staying in the 8-bed room though because the 4-bed room was kind of stuffy, and the bed frames are made of metal. The 8-bed room had wooden beds and I had the best More
wonderfuldogowner (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 378 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Formosa 101

  • No. 115, Section 2, Jilong(Keelung) Rd, Xinyi District, Taipei
  • 100%
  • 23rd Mar 2015

Its location is right in the heart of the city about 5-10 minutes walk to Taipei 101 and World Trade Center (mrt station too) and the staff are very friendly and accommodating. It's a perfect place to meet other travelers too and make new friends. Thanks Formosa 101 we had a wonderful More
Anonymous (Philippines) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 23rd Mar 2015

Water dispensing machine was down throughout our stay there :( More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 364 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Banana Hostel

  • Jinshan S. Rd. & Xinyi Rd. intersection, (MRT Dongmen Station), Taipei
  • 94%
  • 6th Mar 2015

I had a one night stay there and enjoyed it very much. The hostel is located about 1 minute from Dongmen MRT station. Staff is very friendly (especially Joy) and everything you need is provided (Towels, linen, toiletries, washing machine, kitchen etc). Big bonus for free bananas and More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 28th Feb 2015

Staff was friendly, a lot of thought has been put to make the hostel a comfortable, considerate and homely place for travellers. Clean and not as castrophobic as some other hostels. Totally recommended! More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1135 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 94%
  • 20th Mar 2015

A nice place to stay. Close to the MRT, friendly staff, and clean. I would stay here again and recommend it too. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 13th Mar 2015

I had a great stay. The staff was very helpful! The facilities were Clean, the shower had great water pressure, and the people were friendly. I would definitely stay again. Only recommendations would be larger lockers for backpacks and better signage when arriving to the place. It was More
dgaffe5209 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback