X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Taipei, Taiwan

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 252 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 10th Apr 2014

The staff were immensely hospitable and helpful. Every day started off with Gugu's hearty breakfasts and fun conversations with the other guests. It was also nice to return every night to a welcoming and warm environment. The hostel itself is spotlessly clean and has a very charming More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 23rd Mar 2014

Really good to offer handmade breakfast!! Very clean, warm, convenient with escalator inside! Excellent for single trave that wanna have personal space but at the same time feeling warm atmosphere!! It would be even more prefect if there is wifi in room! More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 169 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Banana Hostel

  • 2F, No. 7, Sec. 2, Jinshan S. Rd., Da-na Dist., Taipei
  • 94%
  • 11th Apr 2014

Banana Hostel is situated at my favourite spot in Taipei. Although I only stayed for a night but really love the atmosphere and the overall feel of the place. The roof top terrace is a lovely plus as well. Will definitely stay for a short trip to Taipei next time. More
lemoncaptures3415 (Taiwan) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 3rd Apr 2014

Very good location and very clean!! i love this hostel!! More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 154 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 17th Mar 2014

The staff were excellent and so helpful. The best Wifi and great street food nearby. Small room but very cosy and good facilities. Located outside the centre of the city but great bus and metro access. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 89%
  • 14th Feb 2014

Stayed here as a good middle ground for going to the jiufen area and into the city. Staff very welcoming. Comfort level of the beds and pillows is hit or miss (we stayed in the family triple, the double bed was comfy and the twin was hard as a rock). We were doing other things but te staff More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 75 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 9th Apr 2014

Extremely comfy hostel suitable for teenagers travelling with friends! My friends and i enjoyed our stay very much, although it was just for one night. More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 19th Mar 2014

Hostel was easy to locate, with small eateries & convenience shops along same street. Clean, bright bathrooms. Dorm room is also clean, there is a rack with lots of hangers & clips so you can air your towels & clothes. More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1403 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 18th Apr 2014

Located safe place, and close to Taipei main station. All young staffs are quite friendly and kind. If I could submit a disadvantage, it was hard to find the entrance door. More
Anonymous (Japan) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 16th Apr 2014

The friendliest staff, the most convenient location, the cleanest toilets and rooms. I've been in hostels in Europe and Asia and this is easily one of my favorites. 100% recommendation to anyone looking for a hostel in Taipei. More
fastdriver (Philippines) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1148 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 5th Apr 2014

We had a lovely stay! The room was simple but comfortable. The staff were really friendly and helpful, we would definitely go back again! More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 1st Apr 2014

Very enjoyable stay More
johnhpmcevoy5410 (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 976 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 6th Apr 2014

Sorry for delay! Everything was amazing except for the room was a little wet, but I think it was weather's fault not yours:) More
Anonymous (China) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 2nd Apr 2014

A cozy hostel with helpful staffs! More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 403 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 86%
  • 10th Apr 2014

Big recommendation for this hostel! The location is great, the staff super-friendly and prepared for every question, the rooms are clean and the next 7-11 is just seconds away. We absolutely enjoyed our stay there! More
kmarkgraf6596 (Germany) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 2nd Apr 2014

Had an enjoyable stay at Travel Talk with their helpful staff, comfortable and clean room. Jean was extremely helpful and nice to talk to, very good service. Place to go if you're looking for a cosy place to stay in Taipei :-) More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 219 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 86%
  • 7th Apr 2014

It was a great place, 3 min away from Zhongshan metro, very clean and safe More
Anonymous (France) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 29th Mar 2014

the location is a bit hard to find, cos it was hiding passageways. More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 176 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 83%
  • 1st Apr 2014

Nice to stay here for two days. Just need a few minutes walk from Taipei station and have many stores nearby. At night, you may feel very noise, eg. cars, cars and cars. if someone have a shower, you also heard the guy when turn the tap on and off. No locker at your room, you have to go More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 29th Mar 2014

location is good jep. More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback