X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Taipei, Taiwan

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 314 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 27th Jan 2015

Penthouse was great. I love the space, breakfasts, kindness. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 22nd Jan 2015

I had a lovely stay here. The staff was very friendly and kind. The only complaints I have are that the wi-fi doesn't extend well to the guest rooms and the water pressure was slightly weaker than I prefer. Still, for the money, it's an excellent place to stay and I plan on recommending it More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 707 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 22nd Feb 2015

awesome hostel. good location, clean, cheap, and really friendly staff. really good memories. Jenny and Rice are super friendly and made me feel totally welcome. i would definitely go back, and i hope to someday :) More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 22nd Feb 2015

Rice is great. Jenny is better. If you're looking for a conveniently located Hostel in Taipei with helpful staff and clean facilities look no further. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 379 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 21st Feb 2015

Enjoyed my stay, appreciate the fact that some of the staff members tried their best to bring the travellers together for a social gathering/meeting in the evening. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 18th Feb 2015

A great hostel in the Ximen area of Taipei. One of the largest common areas I've seen in any hostel, very friendly staff, good facilities, free tours, movie nights etc. Some nights they even had free food and alcohol! Ximen area itself is cool, with a lot of indy type shops and some good More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 98 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 25th Jan 2015

I only booked one night originally but ended up staying another night because of the staff. They are amazing. I recommended staying in the 8-bed room though because the 4-bed room was kind of stuffy, and the bed frames are made of metal. The 8-bed room had wooden beds and I had the best More
wonderfuldogowner (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 13th Sep 2014

(1) There's a little elevator for luggages, it's a GODSEND! (2) Staff very friendly and helpful, I told them my next stop is Yilan and they told me there's a new bus line just started running at a nearby MRT station (3) Atmosphere very nice and traveller-oriented (4) Traditional market More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 123 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 18th Feb 2015

Chunky is a wonderful kind host who really went out of his way to help....very highly recommended! will stay here again for sure! More
briantravel (Canada) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 17th Feb 2015

Great hostel! Good location, information/advice, and facilities. (kitchen, free laundry, etc.) Staying at Chunky's hostel feels like visiting an old friend. He and his family even cooked a huge traditional meal for all the guests on Chinese New Year! (for free!) More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 113 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 9th Feb 2015

Jon, one of the host was amazing, and took the time to explain to us the surroundings, must-sees, day trips etc. even though we got to the hostel at 11pm and he was eating his dinner! The bed was very comfy. 2 minutes to MRT on red line. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 1st Jan 2015

位置超級好找,出行也方便。Nora Jon 兩位也超nice的~很溫馨的環境!如果去臺北,還會住那兒! More
Anonymous (China) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 346 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Banana Hostel

  • Jinshan S. Rd. & Xinyi Rd. intersection, (MRT Dongmen Station), Taipei
  • 94%
  • 22nd Feb 2015

a solid hostel for the price, with a very helpful staff who speak english (if you're into that kind of thing). situated right by the MRT for easy and cheap access to the whole city. Beds are comfortable, showers have hot water, and they have fresh (ish) bananas to munch on for free. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 16th Feb 2015

you have to watch video they sent. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 252 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Smile Taipei

  • Ln. 208, Sec.3 Chengde Rd., Datong Dist, details will be sent, Taipei
  • 100%
  • 21st Feb 2015

It was so lovely to stay here. Ray keeps the place very well looked after. The organisation and clenliness is spot on. Feels like your staying at home. Within 5 minute walk to mrt station and ray sends directions with pictures making it really easy to find. The bedding is so soft and the More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 20th Feb 2015

This is a super nice Hostel!! STAY HERE SERIOUSLY!!! I lived here the first week I moved to Taipei and I wish I hadn't moved out. Ray is super nice and very helpful, and you are a short walk to the MRT to take you anywhere. There is a small night market the next street over where you can More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 136 Total Reviews

No.9

  • The Q

  • 4F, No.25, Lane 26, TaiShun St., DaAn Dist., Taipei
  • 100%
  • 9th Feb 2015

veThis hostel was very nice!! I made some friend here. And i spent having a good time in this hostel. When i go to Taiwan again, i will stay the hostel! Thank you! Barry More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 4th Feb 2015

Great location and comfortable apartment. No complaints. I had already staying in Taipei, so this less-traditional hostel, really apartment, was a perfect and quiet place to stay for a few nights. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1122 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 100%
  • 23rd Feb 2015

Staff was really nice and helpful, place is nice and clean. Can get in touch with a lot of travelers and meet new people. It is located in a very convenient area where you can get almost everything. Ideal for students due to its proximity to the universities. More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 5th Feb 2015

We are touring on bicycles and this was no problem to keep them at the hostel, which is also on the ground floor. The staff are very helpful and relaxed. We liked the location - plenty of good food around and close to the MRT and the riverside. The hostel was easy to find - we'd use it More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback