X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Taipei, Taiwan

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 317 Total Reviews

No.1

  • First Hostel

  • MRT Taipower Building station Exit 3, Taipei, Taipei
  • 100%
  • 18th Oct 2014

This hostel is amazing!!!! The best place I've ever stayed in Taipei. Clean environment and very comfortable bed make me feel like at home as usual. Staffs in this hostel are very friendly and willing to help me. The location is convenient where close to the MRT station, also there's a More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 4th Oct 2014

Overall very good..but no signboard outside the hostel. More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 288 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Banana Hostel

  • Jinshan S. Rd. & Xinyi Rd. intersection, (MRT Dongmen Station), Taipei
  • 97%
  • 24th Oct 2014

A really clean, great hostel. There is a deck on the 4th floor for smoking and a common area on the 2nd floor, unfortunately no one wanted to hang out. Great place to stay, not so much for meeting people. More
superserg31 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 11th Oct 2014

I spent one night at Banana hostel and I felt very comfortable, the place is very near to metro station and very well located, the staff was very friendly and nice, the showers are huge and very clean, after almost 20h of flights for arrive taipei when i got banana hostel felt like at More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 1069 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 86%
  • 17th Oct 2014

Staff are helpful and nice. I had a good stay. Thx! 加油! More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 14th Oct 2014

Lovely hostel, warm atmosphere More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 585 Total Reviews

No.4

  • JV's Hostel

  • 2F, No.57, Aly.50 Ln.39, Tonghua St., Taipei
  • 100%
  • 22nd Oct 2014

Very nicely decorated place, has a lot of character. I only stayed a night and didn't spend too much time in the hostel but when I was there, the staff were pretty helpful. Great value for the price--I stayed in the 6 mixed dorm and the place is a lot of room for luggage and places to put More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 21st Oct 2014

This hostel is great and gives good value for money. The location is great next to a night market and just a 10 minute walk to the 101 and all the restaurants, bars and clubs. In particular, Miss. Rice 米 from the hostel was helpful and nice beyond expectation. Dont look further; stay More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 288 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 9th Oct 2014

I enjoyed the stay at mudan hostel last week while on vacation. I heard next room's shower sound and noise of the outside at night. but I'm satisfied because room charge is cheap and I was impressed with the friendly step' s help and local breakfast. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 8th Oct 2014

everything is good!! More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 123 Total Reviews

No.6

  • NiHao@Taipei

  • 11F-5, No.41, Sec.1, ZhongXiao W Road, Jhong Jheng District, Taipei
  • 100%
  • 17th Jun 2014

You have done a good job in maintaining the hostel. Although only a few words are exchanged with the staff, I find them friendly and approachable. The information you provided for other parts of Taiwan is very useful for travellers. Thank you. More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 24th May 2014

The location is really good, just 2 min walk to metro. The shared facilities are good and enough for all the guests in the same room. However, the common room is at another level that makes only a few people to use. The bed is too soft as well that I couldn't sleep well. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 94 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 13th Sep 2014

(1) There's a little elevator for luggages, it's a GODSEND! (2) Staff very friendly and helpful, I told them my next stop is Yilan and they told me there's a new bus line just started running at a nearby MRT station (3) Atmosphere very nice and traveller-oriented (4) Traditional market More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 24th Aug 2014

This is actually my fourth time to stay at this hostel, so undoubtedly it's my top choice if I need to stay in Taipei. The staff is friendly and the cleanliness is remarkable. The most enjoyable part is their comfy and spacious bunks (in 8-bed female dorm) which had offered me sleeps of More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 240 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 23rd Oct 2014

super clean. near MRT and Shilin night market. staff was super helpful. however, hostel is very small with about 22 beds for four rooms. I later stayed at the sister hostel on other side of night market which was much bigger and nicer for western travelers whereas this hostel was aimed More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 13th Oct 2014

The hostel is located in a prime location, with shi Lin night market just a stone throw away. The hostel manager Alice and the hostel part time worker anders were really friendly and hospitable. I really enjoyed chatting with them. Would definelty recommend this hostel to anyone who want More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 95 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 91%
  • 11th Oct 2014

Clean place and friendly staff. Checked in late but contacted the staff and she waited for us to come. More
haopengFLy (Singapore) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 3rd Oct 2014

好喜歡好喜歡Taipei Walker!在這裏認識了很多新朋友欸!感謝Nora的貼心照顧。Nora和Aima都是美美的女生哦!下次來台北還是會來你們家哦! More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 78 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 63%
  • 5th Oct 2014

Basic hostel, no common area but it served the purpose for a few nights More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 5th Oct 2014

Good good good danny is best manager in taipei. He is so kind. Everything was good in socket but socket has only two restrooms. So we washed midnight. But socket facility is perfect. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback