X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Tallinn, Estonia

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 133 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 19th Jul 2014

If you are looking for a nice quiet comfortable hostel in Tallinn, this is the place to stay! Hostel has all the facilities you need. I stayed in the upstairs dorm which is really nice room with wooden beams. Beds are comfortable. Lockers available. Plenty of plugs. Stairs are steep so More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 17th Jul 2014

Nice hostel, friendly staff, super location and great rooms More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 420 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 18th Jul 2014

Awesome hostel 10/10. If your staying in Tallinn then stay at the red emperor you will not regret it. Many thanks for the stay guys I had a great time . ......I'll be back! More
johnmwolf118382 (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 16th Jul 2014

This is without a doubt the place to stay in Tallinn!! The location is prime and walking distance to everything. The hostel also organises heaps of activities during the day and night. But most of all the standout was the staff! A bunch of absolute legends, especially Luke, Dylan and More
Anonymous (Wales) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 459 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 86%
  • 17th Jul 2014

Good location, comfortable room and beds (as in hostel). Nice staff and bar in lobby. Very safe. The biggest inconvinience was the obligation to pay deposit for keys and the closest surroundings wich was a gay club. ;/ More
k_k_s9641 (Poland) (All Male Group) Avid Traveller
  • 80%
  • 13th Jul 2014

Sucks that you have to take off your shoes in the chill/bar area because the floor is sticky from beer spills the night before. World Cup Championship stream was poor quality so we left and watched at Freedom Square, which actually was a good thing. Abundance of bathrooms and showers was More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 418 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 69%
  • 18th Jun 2014

It is well located in Old Town and is nice and quiet. However the beds are very uncomfortable with springs sticking out of the mattress and the shower is very weak- more of a dribble. Pancakes were good though and the staff were helpful when recommending tours to do. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 6th Jun 2014

The hostel is nice and cosy, I had a feeling like I am at home. Wonderfull staff, particularly Annie, she really cares of guests wellbeing. More
Anonymous (Russia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1281 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 17th Jul 2014

Great atmosphere at this old town central hostel, had some brilliant nights out with the people I met here and at the sister hostel a short walk away. Great staff, really friendly and helpful. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 15th Jul 2014

Very nice staff, excelent atmosphere. Good choice for your stay in Tallinn. More
thiagorenault2891 (Brazil) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 659 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 80%
  • 12th Jul 2014

Good atmosphere, very friendly staff, poor and too old facilities. Especially the beds have been too small and uncomfortable (double room). Big plus point is the free parking. More
ChristianJohann (Germany) (Mixed Group) Globetrotter
  • 94%
  • 11th Jul 2014

Really nice hostel, well located just outside the old town. Good, laidback atmosphere here, cool common room. Helpful staff, good value for money. More
damiant93pl (Poland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 98 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 17th Jul 2014

This is a nice quiet hostel in the pretty medieval town of Tallinn. I stayed in the female dorm which had five single beds which was a nice change from bunk beds! There was only 4 plug sockets in the room though which was a little awkward as everyone needs to charge devices at night More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 14th Jul 2014

If you look for a quiet place to sleep but still want to have some fun this is the place. Spacious and comfy rooms and common area with all you need. More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 344 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 34%
  • 16th May 2014

1. The room was in the living room, contiguous with the kitchen 2. They demanded cash but they didn't havê change 3. No bed sheets...! 4. We arrived at 00h at home and, despite everyone was awake, he didn't allow us to turn on the light. We tried to talk with him and he just ignored us. More
Anonymous (Portugal) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 9th May 2014

Everything was very good at this friendly runned place. My stay was like at home and I definitely would recommend the hostel because on top ot all the situation is very easy. More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 479 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 80%
  • 28th Jun 2014

Room 6 in the guesthouse was very nicely furbished and recently renovated. Unfortunately the curtain was broken and not yet fixed what is quite disturbing if dark night is only from 23.30h-03.00h. In the Guesthouse, the toilet is really VERY TINY but clean, the shower is also clean and More
Anonymous (Austria) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 19th Jun 2014

The staff are nice and the location is hard to beat, but the place has a pretty powerful odor of either mold or sewage in the bathrooms that's impossible to ignore when you use the facilities. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 81 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 49%
  • 11th Jul 2014

The staff did not care for the most part. They were just rude. It felt like they did not want to work at any time. For example when asking for a bread for the breakfast an employee walked into another room yelling "Joder!" in Spanish (a word that we were perfectly able to understand More
Anonymous (Finland) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 13th Jun 2014

It's difficult for me to rate this hostel because during the two nights I was there I had very different experiences. The first night was terrible. This hostel has purchased the creakiest, loudest beds possible so each time you or your roommate moves it is announced to the entire room. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback