X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Tallinn, Estonia

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 144 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

I was pleasantly surprised upon my arrival. The Travellers house felt more like a student house than a hostel. The place was very clean and organized and the staff extremely friendly and helpful. The travellers there were very respectful and friendly. I think the general atmosphere of the More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 10th Aug 2014

I can't say enough good things about Tabinoya! Taro and Mari run a beautiful, peaceful, and warm little space that is ideal for those who enjoy more quiet and relaxed traveling. Tabinoya is a gem of a guesthouse that offers the weary traveller a zen-inducing escape from louder, More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 462 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 21st Aug 2014

Second time I stayed at Red Emperor's, and I will keep on coming back. Staff is laid back and helpful, bar is quirky and also visited by lots of locals, and the atmosphere can't be topped! I absolutely love this place, stay nowhere else in Tallinn. More
Anonymous (Finland) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 21st Aug 2014

I truly think Red Emperor has been one of the best hostels I've been to, if not the best one. Should I one day need to book a hostel in Tallinn again, I'd be disappointed should Red Emperor be full, which then again would be rather understandable. For the first time a place with good music More
Anonymous (Finland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 425 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 13th Aug 2014

fantastic location, central and quiet. highly recommended. More
Anonymous (Israel) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 13th Aug 2014

Difficult to sleep with a translucent curtain that only covers half of the window. This was the real downer on a really nice place. Staff in particular were very helpful. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1317 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

Great hostel, great atmosphere and the staff were really friendly and helpful. Judy a shame that the bathroom was so dirty and smelly and wasn't cleaned over our 3 night stay. Also very mouldy walls in our room. The rest of the hostel made up for it though! More
anyaelliot1967 (Scotland) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 12th Aug 2014

The Tallinn Backpackers is an amazing place, I would go back there; perfect place to meet other people, perfect place to have fun, perfect place to chill. The staff is great. They got a little bar, so if u feel like you want to have a beer before the night you can have it there, and they More
diego_dalessandro5656 (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 686 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 63%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

Coming from the Naughty Squirrel in Riga, we were not impressed much at all with the state of repair and cleanliness of this hostel. In our "flat", one toilet and shower is shared between ~ 8 - 12 guests which is a bit ridiculous. Not to mention, the shower was so grungy that you weren't More
unfazed2901 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 9th Aug 2014

When I walked through the front door I was greeted with beautiful piano music. It only got better. I could live at this place. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 491 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

Despite definitely being a party hostel it had a very homely feel and we felt very comfortable there (even my friend who was dreading the party hostel was happy there). Pub crawl was well worth doing on a Friday - Saturday looked really tame. Have beer pong and pool etc - really fun. Staff More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 20th Aug 2014

A bit noisy during the day... More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 112 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 97%
  • 20th Aug 2014

The only problem were the beds in my dorm. They were all SOOOO noisy. Anyone moves at all and the bed would make a horrible, loud creaking noise. I got woken up many times during the night simple because of the beds. Not sure if it was just the beds in my dorm or if it happens in all the More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 18th Aug 2014

Very nice place; central location; friendly and helpful staff; excellent wifi More
Anonymous (Serbia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 510 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 74%
  • 24th Aug 2014

Everything was perfect, just lack of cleanliness in bathrooms. More
Anonymous (Lithuania) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

Really good hostel with a nice common room and clean showers. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 490 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 60%
  • 30th Jul 2014

No common room, but everything else was okay More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 30th Jul 2014

A quiet, clean and a very nice place. More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 220 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 57%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

Really is a hostel for Under 25 who wants party; a long 3rd floor without lift, bad breakfast and no space to have it, staff with basic instructions, in my side no lockers, unventilated room because we couldn't open the window, one bar at the ground floor very noisy, the showers far from More
tithodonadio (Italy) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 80%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

This is a good basic hostel with a good location, free breakfast, free washing machine, and a good common room for meeting others. Downsides are that some parts really are quite dirty (mostly the floors -- beds and kitchen and bathrooms were all clean where it matters) and it gets loud More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback