X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Tallinn, Estonia

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 718 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 18th Aug 2015

A perfect place to party and to meet people. Common rooms are very clean. Don't hesitate ! More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 16th Aug 2015

The hostel was great. Because of the really friendly staff and party atmosphere all the guests are really warm as well! There were parties going on during our stay, the first night we were too tired to join in, but it wasn't difficult to sleep even with the party going on. The second night More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 361 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 16th Aug 2015

I can not fault this hostel, it was definitely what I was looking for in gorgeous Tallinn. It had everything a modern hostel has with the feeling of the older hostels. More
jacko_12093366 (Australia) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 7th Aug 2015

It's an excellent hostel and it's so comfortable to stay. Feel like home. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 739 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 27th Aug 2015

Cozy hostel in a top location. Super friendly staff and everything you need. They play Rock Music in the lounge and there is a Bar next door so on weekends there can be the smell of Beer in the air. More
Anonymous (Austria) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 26th Aug 2015

Really nice place. Go ;) More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 208 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 27th Aug 2015

my friends and I had a great time in Tallinn and in the knight House, great atmosphere and the staff was great! highly recommended More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 12th Aug 2015

Nice, quiet hostel with friendly staff in a great location. Could maybe do with more shower and toilet facilities but otherwise fine. More
davpritch4595 (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 288 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 13th Aug 2015

Excellent location in the old town, with a handy supermarket across the road. This isn't a party hostel but they utilise all the tours and pub crawls etc from another local hostel which means you can party when you choose to. There are good common areas to chill and meet other people More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 10th Aug 2015

I stayed for one night in a single room and I have no complaints whatsoever. Even though it is located in the heart of old town I still slept well, wasn't so noisy as I was expecting. It's also pretty easy to find, just find Raekoja Plats first and navigate from there. You can also get More
Anonymous (Finland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1410 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 77%
  • 28th Jul 2015

Was actually transferred to Old Town Alur hostel because of an issue with a fire at Tallinn Backpackers however, both these hostels have the same owner and are said to be similar. I was quite happy with Alur. The security and atmosphere were not the greatest but I've certainly seen worse. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 23rd Jul 2015

Had a good stay. The bar was cheap and had good quality beers, the staff were very friendly and helpful. Met lots of cool people. Definitely, go there if you like to party. Gay travelers, there is a gay bar/club at the back of the hostel and if you like shisha there are a couple of places More
JacekLeon (England) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 785 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 83%
  • 24th Aug 2015

It felt cozy and comfortable but Wifi could not be connected in the bedroom. More
Anonymous (Japan) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 18th Aug 2015

Clean friendly professionally run hostel full of young backpackers. Simple but comfortable 4-bed mixed dorms with shared baths and kitchens. Excellent value. Pleasant lounge with good vibe music jams. Excellent central location very convenient to old town Tallinn. Main front desk staff More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 60 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 94%
  • 23rd Aug 2015

We only stayed 1 night but we were give great advice, had a great dinner in the old town. Got in quite late and still managed to get overnight laundry service which was very needed! More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 12th Aug 2015

Nice and small hostel. I was missing some atmosphere, but might be just for the short time I was there. Friendly stuff. More
Anonymous (Slovenia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 734 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 94%
  • 29th Aug 2015

It's a excellent quality More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 24th Aug 2015

Great location, friendly staff and a good price. Very cosy common room, sauna available in the morning. Quite a bit of noise from the street though, so might not be good for light sleepers. Would definitely stay here again! More
Anonymous (Lithuania) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 326 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 89%
  • 26th Aug 2015

I liked this hostel very much. I booked a bed in the 20-bed dorm, and I was thinking that maybe one shower for 20 people was too little, but I never had to wait, so it was fine after all! More
Anonymous (Tunisia) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 23rd Aug 2015

Everything you want from a backpackers' hostel: great facilities, amazing location, fast wifi, helpful staff and friendly atmosphere More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback