X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Tallinn, Estonia

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 194 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 7th Jan 2015

Great hostel, perfect location, very friendly and helpful staff, included good breakfast - can't say anything bad about this place. If you like it more calm in the hostel and want to have a good base to enjoy your Tallinn stay then you're perfectly right here. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 29th Dec 2014

Place was really in the middle of Old Town where i spent much of my weekend. My room was really secured, clean More
Fher (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 567 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 23rd Jan 2015

That hostel is like every hostel needs to be: clean, fun, safe, lots of character... The staff is amazing, every single one of them; The bedrooms are decent size, the showers are really good. Lots of love for this hostel More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 22nd Jan 2015

Awesome place to stay in Tallinn. Very friendly staff who can help you with anything and a great location right on the edge of the old town. The bar next door that is owned by red emperor is also very good. Highly reccomend staying. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 347 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 1st Aug 2014

I really enjoyed staying at this hostel.It is a house and it only has six beds which was nice because you get to know all the guests very well and everyone is very friendly. The staff are really relaxed and what i liked is that they don't have a ''check-in '' time ,as soon as i arrived More
thomasandreou226698 (Cyprus) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1368 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 13th Jan 2015

Great experience. Absolutely fantastic More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 31st Dec 2014

Spent NYE here and had the best time! Ben, Matt & Carl were all awesome. Lots of fun, really love Tallinn full of great stories. Hostel itself is super chilled & really felt like home away from home. Right in the old town, so close to all the cool stuff you want to see. Beds are More
cozmik_faerie (England) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 557 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 20th Jan 2015

With a location just outside old town everything is close to this great hostel. The staff seem to just enjoy hanging out at the hostel talking with the guests which creates a really lovely atmosphere for the whole place. The facilities are excellent and there's plenty of couches to More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 4th Jan 2015

I have stayed in a lot of hostels and Monk's is probably my favorite. The staff are ace. There is always something going on. The 24 hour bar/reception pretty much guarantees that. A beer pong game could break out at any hour. The location is sweet. It is a party hostel though, so if you More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 449 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 7th Dec 2014

nice location and hostel but some maintenance is needed (loose electrical plugs, radiator not hot enough, couple of lights not working). More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 28th Oct 2014

Lovely Portuguese girl on the desk with long brown hair was really cool and always helping. Breakfast was lovely with pancakes served all morning! Room was nice with a mirror. One thing that could I motive the room was more plug sockets that where accessible. Lots of yours offered or More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 149 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 86%
  • 31st Dec 2014

Excellent location, friendly stuff, great pancakes (even on Jan 1st morning :-) More
Anonymous (Czech Republic) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 23rd Dec 2014

Excellent and magic place!! It is below a castle and the streets around are amazing. About the hostel, our room was amazing and the personel really kind, the breakfast was okay and it have common spaces very cozy and nice. Definitely I want to come back!! More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 705 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 89%
  • 13th Dec 2014

Awesome place to stay, keep up the good work! More
Anonymous (Latvia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 11th Nov 2014

Great hostel! Not at all too "hippy". A relaxed, homely place to stay in Tallinn. And the staff are great too! More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 596 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 86%
  • 26th Jan 2015

The location of the hostel is good at Tallinn old town and harbour. They have the morning sauna and the small swimming pool. Great. The common are is large made of lime stone, Estonian national stone. Like. More
Anonymous (Finland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 3rd Jan 2015

Amazing location. Very helpfull staff, really great common space with a good kitchen and a good place to hang out. Overall a very good hostel and would for sure stay in again in a heartbeat! More
kristieallen (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 302 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 80%
  • 16th Jan 2015

location is good, facility is not bad but the kitchen is not easy to use. For the price it's acceptable and good value for money. More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 8th Jan 2015

the hostel is located in the old town, closed to many attractions. and staffs are very nice, we were kind of confusing when trying to find the hostel but one staff appeared and led us to the hostel^_^ More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback