X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Tallinn, Estonia

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 352 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 15th Jul 2015

It was a wonderful stay at the hostel! Incredibly friendly and helpful staff, a very cozy and home-like atmosphere and due to its intimacy also a great way to meet other fellow travelers who seek a true backpacking hostel experience away from mass partying and organized pub crawls. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 1st May 2015

Unique hostel :) you feel it like a second home, very good location and great vibe. If you want something different, try this one. More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 668 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 26th Jul 2015

Great atmosphere, very helpful staff and easy location to find and get around the city. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 25th Jul 2015

The hostel is in a great location if you want to go partying, and the staff are really cool and help to get the night going with the pub crawl. It had good shower and toilet facilities and also a decent sized kitchen for all your cooking needs. You also get a locker to lock your valuables More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 695 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 22nd Jul 2015

It may be noisy by the crowd outside or the music of club. My sleeping was disturbed. More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 71%
  • 21st Jul 2015

95% beds were booked by 1 group of people, so it was really, really unsociable. It was a pain to ring the doorbell every time we want to come in instead of other hostels where you can swipe card. I had to pay in cash which really annoyed me because they wouldn't take card because of "bank More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 271 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 11th Jul 2015

Lovely and peaceful retreat in Tallinn! Great location in the Old Town. Bathrooms a bit small, but not uncomfortably so. Would stay here again :) More
noellefiloteo4242 (Philippines) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 6th Jul 2015

Lovely and friendly hostel I've ever stayed ! It is located in center of old city of Tallinn and near to many delicious traditional restaurants. The hostel has two main entrance which can be locked and It offered an individual locker key^^ Also their free breakfast is pretty good and More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 753 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 83%
  • 22nd Jul 2015

very polite and helpful staff, nice location, but a little problem about electricity only inside the room, but generally its a good hostel. More
Anonymous (Iran) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 15th Jul 2015

This is a great hostel. The atmosphere is terrific, the staff is great, the location is perfect. Each day, they post a list of things going on in Tallinn. You really can't go wrong. Plus, other travellers are often jamming live on the instruments in the common area. When I stayed, there More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 194 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 19th Jul 2015

Loved this hostel! One of the best we stayed in. Will be back! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 11th Jul 2015

Amazing hostel with cheap price. The staff is helpful and pancake is great :) if I come back to Tallinn, I will choose this hostel again :) More
Anonymous (Vietnam) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1407 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 97%
  • 18th Apr 2015

One of the best hostel experiences I've ever had. Dorms and facilities are great, but what really makes this place are the awesome staff, who are always up for a conversation or a night out with guests. Don't even consider anywhere else if you're headed to Tallinn; you're More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 77%
  • 18th Apr 2015

We took this hostel because we were interested in the prison tour, but it never happened while we were there. The staff was very friendlyfriendly. Also, no luck, we had a old drunk guy sleeping naked in our dorm with a girl vomiting in her bed. The 8 bed dorm is bad (shower with very low More
melin1234 (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 549 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 80%
  • 11th Jul 2015

We had a good stay for 2 nights at the OldHouse hostel. Its location is great, the old furniture looks very nice and there is free coffee. Wireless did not work in our room because it was too far away from the access point. The room was small but very nice and seemed clean to us. More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 11th Jul 2015

Very nice and cozy place with special decoration, right in the old town and railway station More
Anonymous (Vietnam) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 427 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 83%
  • 26th Jul 2015

Top location, very friendly and helpful staff, good value for your money, average cleanliness. What I most loved is the amazing old-style apartment—high ceilings, vintage furniture, original decoration, parquet all around. The bad note is for the wifi, which is not available if you are More
Anonymous (Italy) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 83%
  • 16th Jul 2015

The location is very good. But, I had a little difficulty in finding the Hostel as there is no signboard in front of the Hostel. They should put a Board. Rest of the things are fine. More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 299 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 43%
  • 23rd Jul 2015

Right when i got there, they made me pay. But even though I had made a reservation weeks before my trip, when i got there they didn-t have the bed i had reserved, and they already had my money. After a long while they decided to pass me to a private room that looked more like a closet. It More
Anonymous (Chile) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 21st Jul 2015

Limited common-areas and not too good cleaning. Spotty wifi that doesnt work in large sections of the building (it works in the common areas). But: Good value for the money and friendly, but rather busy, staff. I might go again. More
traver_849134 (Denmark) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback