Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Tamarindo, Costa Rica

  • 89%
  • 51 Total Reviews


  • 91%
  • 20th Nov 2015

Overall was an excellent place to stay! The staff were very helpful and welcoming. Very close to other shops,Supermarket, bars and the beach! Would highly recommend, just make sure you're ready for a bit of late night noise. There is a very fun bar right next door. When we come back this More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 9th Sep 2015

Great atmosphere and great facilities. Super close to everything. More
Anonymous (France) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller

  • 87%
  • 238 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 19th Nov 2015

Great hostel with an amazing location, right in the center of town. Loved the common area and the staff was super friendly and helpful. Really loved my stay here! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 3rd Oct 2015

Loved it!. great place, with helpful and friendly staff. the dorm room has ac and warm shower. It's soo close to the beach and the rental boards where cheap and great. I am coming back. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 86%
  • 118 Total Reviews


  • 83%
  • 21st Nov 2015

I enjoyed the Pura Vida mini hostel. Staff was really helpful with travel plans and letting you know about things going on in Tamarindo. The hostel is just a bit off the beaten path but it's a really quick walk to the main road. The bathroom had some plumbing issues while I was there so More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 14th Nov 2015

Second time staying in this hostel, not a bad place to stop over for a night or spend a day or two. The lockers for the dorm can fit a whole pack and the wifi was good. Bus to the beach was only 310 colones and the bus stop is right outside the hostel. There are also fans in the dorm which More
NickSimpson (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 82%
  • 72 Total Reviews


  • 80%
  • 2nd Aug 2015

Great atmosphere, very chilled common area, with hammocks and rocking chairs. Everything was very clean despite being open air and the staff were really nice. The only thing that wasn't as good was the location as it's a bit far back from the beach and you need to walk through a dirt road More
joanawang1588 (Portugal) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 25th Jul 2015

Great hostel with two kitchens and nice common area. Tomas is also so helpful about things to do and onward travel. Great budget option More
cunningvicki (England) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller

  • 67%
  • 57 Total Reviews


  • 51%
  • 10th Aug 2015

Bad breakfast, the facilities of the dorms are to small for the amount of the people. More
Anonymous (Belgium) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback