X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Tamarindo, Costa Rica

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 249 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 27th Jan 2016

Staff was great both at check in and check out, and even when renting surf boards! My one issue would be to have more than a little towel on the floor in the bathroom. In the dorms, the bathrooms got wet often and fast, and we were left to having to try to wipe everything up with only a More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 16th Jan 2016

I loved how close it was to everything. I also liked that there was a fridge in each room and community kitchen right outside the room. Good vibes all around. Instructors are great - we had Grettel and she was awesome. I'd definitely recommend this place. More
lav593 (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 155 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 83%
  • 27th Jan 2016

Really good hostel. Staff extremely nice & very helpful. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 20th Jan 2016

Nice stay, the staff and the Cat (Simba) were excellent. actually the only thing I didn't like was that you can't access your cold drinks in the fridge at night, because the kitchen is closed. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 63 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Tamarindo Hostel Resort

  • Tamarindo down town, Next to the Bac San Jose, Pla, Tamarindo beach, Santa Cruz, Tamarindo
  • 74%
  • 12th Jan 2016

Location is definitely pretty good. So if you don´t have much time as i had you should stay here. On the other hand the value for money is not so good than i was expecting. I mean the bed is not so good. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 27th Dec 2015

This hostel was pretty pricey when we went between the week of Christmas and New Years. $25 for a bed in a 10 person dorm and no breakfast! Otherwise the location is prime and the deck at the top is really nice. WiFi hardly ever worked as well. More
Anonymous (USA) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 60 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 80%
  • 23rd Dec 2015

The locations and staff were great. The downsides for me were that it was a big party hostel (at least when I was there), the shower was flooding, and I got a pretty good electrical shock from some wires hanging down in the fridge. Even left two burn marks on my hand. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 20th Dec 2015

Great atmosphere. Mattresses are thin and you must not be expecting to sleep early with a bar right next door. More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 75 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 57%
  • 4th Dec 2015

What this place lacks in cleanliness they make up for it in atmosphere. This is a true "Pura Vida" hostel. They had awesome live music the three nights I was there which was really cool. Mosquitoes were a huge problem! But I guess that is everywhere. Really neat place just dirty. More
ameriicana_xx (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback