X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Tamarindo, Costa Rica

HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 220 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 5th Aug 2015

Definitely the nicest looking hostel, prime location, but not as social as others; most guests are serious surfers More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 27th Jul 2015

Had a long stay there. Many bugs, staff friendly, except that one guy who like came in without knocking on the door. Room is okay, surf service is a plus. More
Anonymous (France) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 103 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 26th Aug 2015

Great location to the beach for surfing and local spots. Mariam was an amazing host and is creating herself a real nice hostel. A great pura vida environment and an amazing group of people there to help (Paul and Rebecca). They are building more dorms and other great additions as well. I More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 24th Aug 2015

On the whole a decent little place to crash tucked away from the main buzz of the town yet only a few minutes walk from the beach. Good all round set up. The fact that the water supplier is turning off the water between 11pm and 7am seems a little questionable with other places in town More
barns (England) (MALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 68 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 80%
  • 2nd Aug 2015

Great atmosphere, very chilled common area, with hammocks and rocking chairs. Everything was very clean despite being open air and the staff were really nice. The only thing that wasn't as good was the location as it's a bit far back from the beach and you need to walk through a dirt road More
joanawang1588 (Portugal) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 25th Jul 2015

Great hostel with two kitchens and nice common area. Tomas is also so helpful about things to do and onward travel. Great budget option More
cunningvicki (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 59%
  • 56 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 51%
  • 10th Aug 2015

Bad breakfast, the facilities of the dorms are to small for the amount of the people. More
Anonymous (Belgium) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 27th Mar 2015

It really bugged me that the mixed room I was staying in had no locks, I do not mind sharing a room but I did not like that anyone could just walk in... the staff would use our bathroom as their own. It also was not the cleanest. Overall the staff was friendly. More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback