X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Taupo, New Zealand

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 192 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 16th May 2015

Great hostel, very clean and tidy. Well kept place and provides guests with a lot of space and things to do inside if you fell not on a mood to go outside. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 6th May 2015

Great stay here. Good value for money. Good hostel More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 721 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 57%
  • 20th May 2015

The room smelt, there were hardly any showers and toilets!! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 3rd May 2015

Super friendly staff. Computer could do with updating couldn't access hotmail or Skype More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 342 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 15th May 2015

Nice layout. Loved the sauna. Would recommend this hostel. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 8th May 2015

Excellent hostel, amazing staff. You just need to tune the piano and you'll have the perfect hostel!! More
Anonymous (Chile) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 60 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 21st Mar 2015

Excellent new and modern hostel. Very large fully stocked kitchen. Free coffee and tea. Clean rooms and bathrooms. TV in my 5-bed dorm room. Never had that before. Free backpack storage when I did the Tongoriro Northern Circuit. The only thing lacking a little was the atmosphere. There More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 80%
  • 14th Mar 2015

This is a very fancy hostel, not really my type at all. Lots of young, loud kids. The staff were not the nicest, they often seemed annoyed. I only stayed for one night so I didn't really get to experience this place, but definitely not my kind of hostel. More
Anonymous (Sweden) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 122 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 77%
  • 16th Apr 2015

Nice and clean, great water pressure. Friendly staff More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 10th Apr 2015

We paid a really great price for an en-suite room. The room was clean and comfy, and the kitchen facilities were great, I would definitely stay here again. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 174 Total Reviews

No.6

  • YHA Taupo

  • 56 Kaimanawa Street, Taupo, Taupo
  • 94%
  • 16th May 2015

It was a very pleasant stay, great staff and service> everything was easy!! More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 23rd Feb 2015

A few blocks away from the waterfront, perfect hostel if you want to have a good night sleep to do the tongariro crossing. Kitchen is good, nice staff. And no bunk beds in our room! :) More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 103 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 97%
  • 13th Mar 2015

Best hostel in NZ so far! Super-friendly staff, great value, cool hangout / bar! More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 140 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 30th Apr 2015

I stayed at Base Taupo for one night at the end of April. The location of the hostel is great, you've got the lake front at one side of the building, a park at another side and then all the center town shops and food places to the other side! It's also only a 2 minute walk from where my More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 49%
  • 4th Apr 2015

I got to the base hostel and they told me there was an error on the booking with hostelworld.com and As this was a long weekend they were fully booked in all the hostels in town. they didn't give me a solution at the hostel and they told me they have contacted hostelworld to let me know More
gusvallejos (Argentina) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback