X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Taupo, New Zealand

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 88 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 4th Mar 2014

Stayed in a private room, which is very large and has private bathroom too, very practical (although the shower drain was a little bit clogged). It's possible to hear people talking and slide-doors been opened from other rooms. Staff is very friendly and can help a lot with reservations of More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 91%
  • 4th Mar 2014

A great hostel!! Would definitely stay here again. The single beds in the dorms make such a difference! More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 152 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 83%
  • 4th Mar 2014

Cute hostel, with a good feeling of home! Not like big branded backpackers. Little bit further walk with bags from bus station then 5 mins, but they do provide pick up i shld hve used! Only down side is room of long termers very loud the nights i was there. Good facilities, beautiful views More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 19th Feb 2014

Nice place, good location: short walk to the center, short walk to the beach (water was well swimmable!), friendly staff, big kitchen, tv-room, everything. More
ksk2900 (Finland) (Male) Globetrotter


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 113 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 16th Apr 2014

The bathroom was spotless, the hostel is clean, small and cozy. Also central and very good to those that like to party, as they have the bar attached to it and is real fun. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 12th Feb 2014

Everything seemed perfect at first until 11pm (or there abouts) when the bar/nightclub outside the hostel started blaring music throughout the building! The walls and floors are paper-thin, so we had very little sleep during our stay. Aside from that the rooms were nice (amazing view) and More
cus_83 (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 520 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 8th Apr 2014

Amazing hostel with outstanding staff! More
neilconnor1977 (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 5th Apr 2014

Great staff and good location. The rooms and facilities were rather small and minimal. More
elsen_jonas8723 (Belgium) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 197 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 63%
  • 21st Mar 2014

I'm giving this hostel an average score, because we made a booking online 2 days in advance, yet the staff made a mistake and never transferred our booking from the online system to their own in-house handwritten system. Therefore they accidentally double booked our room. We were very More
peterbrophy844213 (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 18th Mar 2014

Nice hostel, we had a pleasent stay there. The rooms were spacious and clean and had a nice little terrace attached. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 145 Total Reviews

No.6

  • YHA Taupo

  • 56 Kaimanawa Street, Taupo, Taupo
  • 91%
  • 3rd Mar 2014

I had a great stay at the YHA Taupo! Everything was clean and comfortable, the kitchen was cleaned daily. The staff were very nice and helpful. I especial liked the huge lockers, they were big enough that my whole backpack fit in. There was also a nice garden with hammocks, and apparently More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 25th Feb 2014

Overall nice hostel. It's a 10-minute walk from downtown, so location is not perfect, but on the other hand the neighborhood is quiet. Wifi comes at extra cost and no lockers in room (like other YHAs), but the staff is very friendly and the accommodations are comfortable. More
gopenshaw358 (USA) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 68%
  • 101 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 51%
  • 18th Mar 2014

we didn't enjoy at all, we arrived at 11pm kitchen closed noone in the hostel manager get in the room to wake us up More
Anonymous (France) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 22nd Dec 2013

Friendly woman on reception and good place to stay some days. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback