X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Taupo, New Zealand

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 222 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 74%
  • 15th Aug 2015

Very thin matresses. Very cold in the kitchen/living room, More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 14th Aug 2015

시설이 매우 깔끔하고 정돈이 잘 되어있었으며, 리셉션 직원이 매우 친절했습니다. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 104 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 77%
  • 11th Jul 2015

New owner, so they are just getting sorted. Welcoming, nice lounge/bar area. Kitchen well equipped. Kitchen/diner area a bit cold but owners are hoping to improve this. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 13th Mar 2015

Best hostel in NZ so far! Super-friendly staff, great value, cool hangout / bar! More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Avid Traveller


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 60 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 21st Mar 2015

Excellent new and modern hostel. Very large fully stocked kitchen. Free coffee and tea. Clean rooms and bathrooms. TV in my 5-bed dorm room. Never had that before. Free backpack storage when I did the Tongoriro Northern Circuit. The only thing lacking a little was the atmosphere. There More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 80%
  • 14th Mar 2015

This is a very fancy hostel, not really my type at all. Lots of young, loud kids. The staff were not the nicest, they often seemed annoyed. I only stayed for one night so I didn't really get to experience this place, but definitely not my kind of hostel. More
Anonymous (Sweden) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 359 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 10th Aug 2015

Brilliant little hostel! Very warm beds on cold nights! Great facilities and lovely canine companion. More
MeganRaw (England) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller
  • 80%
  • 5th Aug 2015

Not as clean as I expected. Slightly overrated. Everyone seems friendly enough though. More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 125 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 5th Aug 2015

Ideal location, close to the supermarkets and only a short walk to the lake. The room was very spacious. However the best thing had to be the warm kiwi welcome. Special thanks must go to Finlay behind reception for encouraging me to get out and about in Taupo and for his help with More
liv_miller1993 (Scotland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 14th May 2015

Great place to be, good value for the price, I loved the kitchen and the TV room. The rooms are very nice and clean, no bunk eds which makes the rooms look bigger and more comfortable. No complaints from my point of view! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 754 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 15th Aug 2015

Great hostel - would highly recommend it to anyone!! More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 29th Jul 2015

First time ever staying at a backpackers and everything about the hostel was 100% Such a good vibe, lovely people, cleaning was spot on, kitchen facility perfect! Definitely will go back to visit again x More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 144 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 66%
  • 6th Jun 2015

No forks in the kitchen More
Anonymous (Wales) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 80%
  • 5th Jun 2015

I came to Taupo with a bus in the middle of the night. To Base I had to go two minutees from where my bus dropped me. And it was easy to check in at that time of the night. The downside is that it's pretty loud in the evening and at night what makes sleeping not an easy task. More
stefaniewalther3947 (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 176 Total Reviews

No.8

  • YHA Taupo

  • 56 Kaimanawa Street, Taupo, Taupo
  • 94%
  • 16th May 2015

It was a very pleasant stay, great staff and service> everything was easy!! More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback