X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Taupo, New Zealand

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 123 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 5th Jul 2014

Great hostel, got a very good deal when I booked, staff very friendly and helpful and had a great night in the bar!would definately recommend More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 5th Jul 2014

Base Taupo is in a good location, is very clean and the staff are friendly yet it gets very noisy at night. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 556 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 17th Jul 2014

Great rooms. Met some friendly people in the dooms. Loved the kitchen and eating area and atmosphere. Staff were amazingly friendly! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 3rd Jul 2014

Been travelling two years and this is definetly one of the best hostels I've stayed in. Great super friendly and helpful staff, really cheap bar, decent chilli con carne every night for 5 bucks, easy to meet and chat to people warm decent sized rooms cheap internet great location. Also More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 156 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 83%
  • 27th Jun 2014

Tiki Lodge was a nice if quiet place to stay in Taupo (though considering its winter, was understandable). Great location near the lake and town, though the staff wouldn't let stay in the common room after we checked out, which was annoying as we had a bit of a wait till our bus and it was More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 89%
  • 23rd May 2014

It's homey, large kitchen, and cozy dining room, very near to the lake and city center, large parking space. The most important thing is, this hostel is not too crowded (dunno in summer). Not the best, but at least very decent. More
Speedsliders (Indonesia) (Mixed Group) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 93 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 60%
  • 7th Jun 2014

I've stayed in a number of great hostels, including a different one on the North Island that week, and Blackcurrants Backpackers was one of the worst I've stayed at. The bathroom was stinky, simply set up with not enough ventilation--and the room itself was pretty ramshackle. Also, the More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 15th May 2014

Great hostel, each dorm has it's own attached toilet which I thought was great! No bunk beds as well. Staffs were friendly and informative. Wifi and internet was expensive though. More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 203 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 10th May 2014

Comfortable stay and no fuss. Just what we needed for the night. Thanks More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 25th Apr 2014

Nice Place with good atmosphere & Everything you need, Clean rooms. Just a bit Cold :) But the heater in the room helps a lot. More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 153 Total Reviews

No.6

  • YHA Taupo

  • 56 Kaimanawa Street, Taupo, Taupo
  • 86%
  • 10th May 2014

Homies need to head to the states to see how to set up a tight YHA hostel yo More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 51%
  • 9th May 2014

- internet is only for those who are a member, which sucks. In almost any other hostel you get free WiFi. Sometimes not much (20 MB), but beter then nothing at all. - location sucks. It is too far away from the city. There are hostels that are closer by. - staff could be beter. The woman More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 51%
  • 101 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 51%
  • 18th Mar 2014

we didn't enjoy at all, we arrived at 11pm kitchen closed noone in the hostel manager get in the room to wake us up More
Anonymous (France) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback