X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Taupo, New Zealand

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 213 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 14th Oct 2014

This was our favourite hostel on the whole trip. Felt really welcome, and just had a really great atmosphere :-) Will go back for sure! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 10th Oct 2014

GOOD STAY ONLY CONCERN WAS TRYING TO SLEEP WITH HOT CENTRAL HEATING , THEY DID TURN IT DOWN THE NEXT NIGHT THO More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 578 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 4th Oct 2014

Best stay I had on my one-year New Zealand trip. Got to know lots of friendly people mostly in the kitchen :D The beds are comfortable and the rooms were cleaned every day. The staff was really nice. If you had a problem you can be sure that they are going to help you for example with More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 3rd Oct 2014

The kitchen have a lot of stuff. And the rooms also very clean and have a great atmosphere. It was a really good trip. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 129 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 27th Sep 2014

Great place to stay at Taupo: friendly staff, good location and a nice athmosphere. No lockers in the dorms though. More
Anonymous (Finland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 10th Sep 2014

I was upgraded for free on arrival which was a bonus. My double ensuite was spacious and clean. Excellent customer service including booking me onto Barbary cruise that soaked just 10 minutes after I had arrived - a real bonus! Noise from the bar noticeable but bearable. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 98 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 74%
  • 25th Aug 2014

No heating in the room and the heater was unfortunately broken... I took 2 blankets but i was freezing all night. I would go back in summer for sure! Great place overall! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 80%
  • 14th Aug 2014

Really good value for money and super helpful staff. Great view from the kitchen/ balcony for sunset. Could have better heating in the room but the electric blanket made up for that :) More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 158 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 83%
  • 27th Jun 2014

Tiki Lodge was a nice if quiet place to stay in Taupo (though considering its winter, was understandable). Great location near the lake and town, though the staff wouldn't let stay in the common room after we checked out, which was annoying as we had a bit of a wait till our bus and it was More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 89%
  • 23rd May 2014

It's homey, large kitchen, and cozy dining room, very near to the lake and city center, large parking space. The most important thing is, this hostel is not too crowded (dunno in summer). Not the best, but at least very decent. More
Speedsliders (Indonesia) (Mixed Group) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 155 Total Reviews

No.6

  • YHA Taupo

  • 56 Kaimanawa Street, Taupo, Taupo
  • 86%
  • 19th Aug 2014

Go and stay there you won't regret Love the dogs there :) More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 10th May 2014

Homies need to head to the states to see how to set up a tight YHA hostel yo More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback