X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Taupo, New Zealand

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 124 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 5th Jul 2014

Great hostel, got a very good deal when I booked, staff very friendly and helpful and had a great night in the bar!would definately recommend More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 5th Jul 2014

Base Taupo is in a good location, is very clean and the staff are friendly yet it gets very noisy at night. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 206 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 25th Aug 2014

This place is the best i have been to in nz so far. Friendly and usefull staff with smiley faces and always a good plan to give you if you run out of ideas. Really good dry sauna, reminded me of finland which was awesome. We also enjoyed the common areas that were clean and welcoming and More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 26th Jul 2014

Excellent place to stay. We are a family of 5 and we enjoyed every moment of our stay here. Good location, friendly staff, good atmosphere and the hostel is really pretty. More
Anonymous (Philippines) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 568 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 21st Aug 2014

Great location, fun atmosphere, clean, and helpful staff. It ticks all the boxes. I would definitely stay here again. More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller
  • 80%
  • 9th Aug 2014

It was a pretty noisy night when we stayed, probably because a Rugby team was also there so that affect our stay. Everything else was pretty nice! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 98 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 74%
  • 25th Aug 2014

No heating in the room and the heater was unfortunately broken... I took 2 blankets but i was freezing all night. I would go back in summer for sure! Great place overall! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 80%
  • 14th Aug 2014

Really good value for money and super helpful staff. Great view from the kitchen/ balcony for sunset. Could have better heating in the room but the electric blanket made up for that :) More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 156 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 83%
  • 27th Jun 2014

Tiki Lodge was a nice if quiet place to stay in Taupo (though considering its winter, was understandable). Great location near the lake and town, though the staff wouldn't let stay in the common room after we checked out, which was annoying as we had a bit of a wait till our bus and it was More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 89%
  • 23rd May 2014

It's homey, large kitchen, and cozy dining room, very near to the lake and city center, large parking space. The most important thing is, this hostel is not too crowded (dunno in summer). Not the best, but at least very decent. More
Speedsliders (Indonesia) (Mixed Group) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 155 Total Reviews

No.6

  • YHA Taupo

  • 56 Kaimanawa Street, Taupo, Taupo
  • 86%
  • 19th Aug 2014

Go and stay there you won't regret Love the dogs there :) More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 10th May 2014

Homies need to head to the states to see how to set up a tight YHA hostel yo More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 51%
  • 101 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 51%
  • 18th Mar 2014

we didn't enjoy at all, we arrived at 11pm kitchen closed noone in the hostel manager get in the room to wake us up More
Anonymous (France) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback