X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Tel Aviv, Israel

HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1655 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 86%
  • 20th Nov 2014

Nice hostel with very cheerful staff. Party every evening (it could be unpleasent for tired people, but from 11p.m. the hostel is silent). Very good location and beautiful terrace. More
Anonymous (Czech Republic) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 14th Nov 2014

Lovely team available 24/7, very nice area close to main facilities. Prices are affordable -within European hostels average. Bathrooms' tidiness has some room for improvement, also water from showers was systematically cold at peak hours. More
adaiovkova9358 (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 935 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 20th Nov 2014

Chef is a great place to be in Tel Aviv and Roy is a great and multilingual host. It's got a loungy atmosphere in the common and kitchen room and a nice courtyard for warm evenings. Definitely a good choice! More
morn77 (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 14th Nov 2014

Nice hostel with helpful staff and nice atmosphere. I highly recommend it. More
Anonymous (Russia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 328 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 86%
  • 5th Nov 2014

This hostel is excellent value for TLV. It's not much of a party hostel, but at the end of my trip, that suited me fine. The staff are fantastic, I was in a room with a spectacular snorer. At about 3am I went downstairs to ask to change rooms and the staff were very considerate and More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 77%
  • 23rd Oct 2014

The location of the hostel is amazing and it's got a really friendly, relaxed vibe. All the staff were helpful and welcoming and took time to offer advice on getting around in a large group, where to eat/drink etc. It's about a 30-40 minute easy walk from the hostel to Jaffa which is a More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 364 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 2nd Oct 2014

Wonderful hostel. Clean, helpful and friendly staff. Wifi that works good everywhere. Really recomand it!! / Therese from Sweden More
tessan_j846817 (Sweden) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 83%
  • 14th Jul 2014

All age ranges in the dorm rooms. From youth to middle aged individuals. Towels 3NIS, exchangeable for free. Convenient location: one block from the beach and two blocks from main avenues, 3-4 blocks to the Carmel Market. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 193 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 13th Nov 2014

Overstay is a giant, created by the owners, managers and volunteers, that waits for you with its arms wide open and then gives you a big hug. It's quite basic (I respectfully compared it to indoor camping) but it has everything you need. Free breakfast, coffee and tea, and kitchen open to More
tessjanssen730 (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 13th Nov 2014

The atmosphere is the best! More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 545 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 71%
  • 6th Oct 2014

We found the guys at reception were very helpful. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 10th Aug 2014

I loved staying at the Gordon Inn! Everybody there was awesome (staff especially), and the location is seriously unbeatable; I walked everywhere I wanted to go, and the beach is literally 2 minutes away. Free breakfast in the mornings and coffee all day=so freaking awesome. There's a More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 61 Total Reviews

No.7

  • The Resort

  • 9 Hamftech Street, Mikhmoret, Tel Aviv
  • 86%
  • 29th Aug 2014

Really cool hostel, the guy who runs it (sorry I'm terrible with names) is really friendly and laid back so are the volunteers. So close to the beach it was awesome...but I dont suggest going for the tents... It's really hot! But the dorms were good, clean and delightfully air-conditioned! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 5th Jul 2014

Amazing!!! great value for money: free pick up service, great wifi connection, free bicycle service, very clean (i read a review commenting about it, this is the cleanest hostel I ever been at), very organized, in one word: perfect! so quiet and relax atmosphere, even that in these days More
Anonymous (Israel) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 361 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 4th Jul 2014

The proprietor was helpful and took such good care of us. We arrived in middle of night and he was close by. He helped us with directions,suitcases,and everything. Close to beach. Safe, clean, and friendly and cheap. Kitchen. Go there More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 13th Jun 2014

The beds are not very good, they are very unstable, the upper bed is far to high, and because of the metal structure it's impossible to get onto the upper bed, or even move around without waking up the person sleeping in the lower bed. The bathrooms could go with a bit of a renewal, and More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 70%
  • 304 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 80%
  • 14th Jul 2014

I only had a short overnight stop so there is little to add. except charging to leave your luggage for even a short time is not a good policy More
epaddon6545 (New Zealand) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 23rd Jun 2014

Amazing place for travellers to get to know Tel Aviv! More
Anonymous (Russia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 61%
  • 514 Total Reviews

No.10

  • Momo's

  • Ben Yehuda 28, Tel Aviv
  • 74%
  • 8th Sep 2014

The place is nice and people are friendly. It is definitely in a great location as it's 2 minutes walk from the beach and plenty of cafes and restaurants around. It would be have been nice to have a food kiosk or something similar also inside the premises. There was nothing you could buy More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 49%
  • 22nd Jul 2014

1. Only one electrical plug for a 8 bunk bed room !!! Are they so cheap they can't add at least a multi plug device!!!!! And this is used for the fan anyway. 2. Stuff is rigid and not really friendly 3. No wifi in the upper floor More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback