X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Tel Aviv, Israel

HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1543 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

This is simply the best hostel in the world. The staff is mostly volunteers who will all go out with you every night on the town to the bars and clubs. They are amazing people! In order to not socialize at this hostel you would literally have to sit in a corner and face the wall, but even More
mttriplett (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 21st Aug 2014

Great place !! close to beach.. renovated.. including breakfast.. helpfull friendly stuff... perfect! (apart from the age restriction!! this is discrimination and doesnt fit to a liberal hipp tel aviv!!) More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 315 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 16th Jul 2014

Friendly staff. The hostel is not close from the old bus station (45 min walking), the train station or the old Jaffa city, but is well connected by public bus and you always have the taxi service from the hostel. The best of course is that it is located in front line to the beach and More
diegool_86 (Ecuador) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 80%
  • 6th Jul 2014

his was better than I expected and I am sure we will be back More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 361 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 83%
  • 14th Jul 2014

All age ranges in the dorm rooms. From youth to middle aged individuals. Towels 3NIS, exchangeable for free. Convenient location: one block from the beach and two blocks from main avenues, 3-4 blocks to the Carmel Market. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 10th Jul 2014

very expensive because it's right next to the beach, but everything else is average. nice roof terrace and balconies off the dorms. they advertise free laptop-sized lockers but there are actually only like 4 of them for the whole hostel, so good luck getting one unless you want to pay an More
rionafaith (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 921 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 20th Aug 2014

Run by very nice owners, this hostel is extremely clean, provides cheap laundry service and fun coordinated activities, and is in a very good location. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 14th Aug 2014

Delicious food and best location in Tel aviv, right in the middle of Old Jaffa and Tel Aviv port- walking distance to everything any type of traveler desires. Chef was incredibly helpful in helping us plan our stay and provided the most delicious food as well as fun events, like a bike More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 59 Total Reviews

No.5

  • The Resort

  • 9 Hamftech Street, Mikhmoret, Tel Aviv
  • 100%
  • 5th Jul 2014

Amazing!!! great value for money: free pick up service, great wifi connection, free bicycle service, very clean (i read a review commenting about it, this is the cleanest hostel I ever been at), very organized, in one word: perfect! so quiet and relax atmosphere, even that in these days More
Anonymous (Israel) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 23rd Jun 2014

Brilliant spot very quiet during the week, if you like been alone then this is the time to come. The nearby beaches are only a short walk away and though there is a 24hour bar on the beaches, the little supermarket with its ATM cash dispenser is only open to 8pm. Mikhmoret is ideal and More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 185 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 80%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

Cool place to stay for the young--many cool people there. It seems that the room was just renovated and there was lots of dust on the bed. We cleaned the matress by ourselves-- the hostel staff could have done that instead before the arrival of guests. The breakfast is very simple. More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 18th Aug 2014

I think it could be a bad district in Tel Aviv, but not far to the beach. The staff is wonderful and very kind and helpful. If you are a party face, it's your hostel. :-) More
Anonymous (Hungary) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 361 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 4th Jul 2014

The proprietor was helpful and took such good care of us. We arrived in middle of night and he was close by. He helped us with directions,suitcases,and everything. Close to beach. Safe, clean, and friendly and cheap. Kitchen. Go there More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 13th Jun 2014

The beds are not very good, they are very unstable, the upper bed is far to high, and because of the metal structure it's impossible to get onto the upper bed, or even move around without waking up the person sleeping in the lower bed. The bathrooms could go with a bit of a renewal, and More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 540 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 10th Aug 2014

I loved staying at the Gordon Inn! Everybody there was awesome (staff especially), and the location is seriously unbeatable; I walked everywhere I wanted to go, and the beach is literally 2 minutes away. Free breakfast in the mornings and coffee all day=so freaking awesome. There's a More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 10th Jul 2014

Had an amazing time at Gordon Inn. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Definitely recommend to everyone thinking of staying in Tel-Aviv. Justin and Steve were real cool guys, will deffo be back soon. More
Anonymous (Kenya) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 72%
  • 303 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 80%
  • 14th Jul 2014

I only had a short overnight stop so there is little to add. except charging to leave your luggage for even a short time is not a good policy More
epaddon6545 (New Zealand) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 23rd Jun 2014

Amazing place for travellers to get to know Tel Aviv! More
Anonymous (Russia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 60%
  • 513 Total Reviews

No.10

  • Momo's

  • Ben Yehuda 28, Tel Aviv
  • 49%
  • 22nd Jul 2014

1. Only one electrical plug for a 8 bunk bed room !!! Are they so cheap they can't add at least a multi plug device!!!!! And this is used for the fan anyway. 2. Stuff is rigid and not really friendly 3. No wifi in the upper floor More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 46%
  • 6th Jul 2014

Unfortunately, Momos Hostel failed to live up to our expectation. It simply provided very bad value for money. The room (6 person dormetory) was very dirty (rubbish and cigarets under the beed) and extremely noisy "Breakfast" consists only of one small pre-packaged pastry from a super More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback