Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Tel Aviv, Israel

  • 88%
  • 2140 Total Reviews


  • 91%
  • 21st Nov 2015

I had a great time. The staff is out of this world: very friendly and always willing to help. More
Anonymous (Guatemala) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 40%
  • 19th Nov 2015

Very poor service. Not welcoming. So we went to find another hostel, which didnt stop them from charging us the full amount of the first night, even though we werent even checked in. In the end we payed 60 € + 28€ deposit for nothing than inconvenience. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 87%
  • 478 Total Reviews


  • 60%
  • 4th Nov 2015

It wasn't the place I expected it was, there was no vibe in the hostel, don't try to get lunch around 14.00h as they will close all common areas by that time and you will be just kicked out there, rooms were dirty (especially the floors). Don't see the point about cleaning hallways before More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 8th Oct 2015

Nice hostel with a location very near to the beach. Good facilities and services, like ordering a taxi to the airport with a fixed price. Air conditioning in the dorm room was good and very much needed in the heat of Tel Aviv. Would come again. More
Anonymous (Finland) (Female) Globetrotter

  • 86%
  • 74 Total Reviews


  • The Resort

  • 9 Hamftech Street, Mikhmoret, Tel Aviv
  • 97%
  • 13th Sep 2015

A very relaxed hostel...with a very relaxed owner...free wifi...free surfboards...free bikes...free pick up and drop off...5 minutes to the beach...hot-tub and astro turf if you wish to sleep under the stars...and the best workers i found in israel...good English spoken and always helpful More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 22nd Aug 2015

If you are looking for a fantastic out of the way beach resort, this is as good as it gets. It is a natural beach, far from the big cities of Tel Aviv and Haifa, very laid back, clean, easy, relaxing. If we go again, and we would love to, we would rent a car in Tel Aviv, as it's a bit More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 83%
  • 339 Total Reviews


  • 57%
  • 28th Oct 2015

The kitchen needed to be deep cleaned. These places got neglected: spices area, dining table, back rest of dinning chairs, door knobs and light switches). Also, the showers were not user friendly. The spout is directly above, so putting on a shower head would make more sense then the More
Eben806 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 22nd Oct 2015

the hostel is based in an car repair industrial area. the next supermarket abt 500 m away. the Aircondition in the dorms works outstanding without any noise. the so called roof top is a "joke". At night served like disco. Music stops at 01.00 night. afterword u can go to bed. If u prefer More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 82%
  • 1073 Total Reviews


  • 83%
  • 21st Sep 2015

Beautiful back yard, great for evenings to hang out with other people and location is very central!! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 29th Aug 2015

Fantastic hostel. Very laid back. Thanks Chef! I will return, someday - definitely! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 81%
  • 580 Total Reviews


  • 89%
  • 27th Sep 2015

Good place to enjoy Tel Aviv. All interesting Locations within the City can be arrived quite easily. You can get to the beach within about 5 minutes walk - if you walk slowly... The stagff, especially receptionists were really nice!!! They gave us a lot of hints and explanations. We can More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 23rd Sep 2015

Breakfast mainly included sweet stuff, would have been nice to have some more variety (in bread) and some fruits. Two male staff members were very friendly and helpful, a female staff member I met was rather the opposite, but that didn't affect our stay. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 80%
  • 377 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 15th Jul 2015

Great hostel. Friendly staff. More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 49%
  • 21st Jun 2015

I was here 2 nights, my bathroom flooded every time I showered - as in the water flooded so much that it seeped out under the bathroom floor and reached my bed, staff were good and got someone out to my room when I reported it the person half drilled a screw into the sower head and said it More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 73%
  • 547 Total Reviews


  • Momo's

  • Ben Yehuda 28, Tel Aviv
  • 54%
  • 6th Nov 2015

The sheets were very dirty, I doubt that they were even changed before our arrival. The street was so noisy at night, it was impossible to sleep. More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 13th Oct 2015

Very good hostel. I stayed there for 3 nights and have no complains. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 65%
  • 328 Total Reviews


  • 69%
  • 23rd Oct 2015

The friendly staff is it's greatest asset next to its location. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 43%
  • 11th Sep 2015

Our room was so incredibly hot and the one fan didn't do much. Toilets/showers weren't clean. Staff weren't overly helpful. More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback