X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Tokyo, Japan

HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 1977 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 19th Aug 2015

One of the best hostels I've stayed in. They've thought of everything a traveler needs and the staff are fantastic! :) More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 18th Aug 2015

The best hostel I stayed at in Japan! Clean, friendly, and the staff is always willing to help you out. Hope to see you again when I visit Japan again! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 61 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 86%
  • 17th Jun 2015

Nice staff, but the English of some of them was not the best. Very clean, the room was cleaned everyday , new green tea and hot water, towels, bathroom set, yukata everyday as well. Traditional and confotable bed and bathroom with hot bath (perfect if you want to enjoy the traditional More
saccardomarco9991 (Italy) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 3rd Apr 2015

Loved the stay! More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 717 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 18th Aug 2015

I am only sad that I could stay for just 1 night. Thanks for a unexpectedly brilliant stay Toco! Keep doing what you're doing as its great. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 8th Aug 2015

Atmosphere here is really good, old traditional Japanese tatami. People are nice and you get a free drink for staying here. But only 2 bathrooms and curfew at midnight is pretty annoying. A bit of walking from the station. Probably won't stay here again but definitely give it a try if you More
Anonymous (Macau) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1970 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 80%
  • 26th Aug 2015

Great hostel, good atmosphere and rooms nice. Only stayed for one night but I would definitely recommend it :) More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 23rd Aug 2015

the connection of wifi in the room was very weak. Apart from that, everything was good. Nice and helpful staff. good facilities. The best guesthouse i've lived by far. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 625 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 24th Aug 2015

When you look for a hostel to meet others, this is probably not the place to go. However, Oak Hostel Zen can easily compare to a hotel: The rooms were very spacious and had private facilities, everything was extremely clean and comfortable. The staff was extremely helpful and welcoming - I More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 89%
  • 22nd Aug 2015

Love this place! The service and facilities are significantly better than any of the K's hostel branches! More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 570 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 20th Aug 2015

Clean, friendly staff, cute hostel, very good location. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 15th Aug 2015

I just everything about this place! More
Anonymous (Austria) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 767 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 21st Aug 2015

Very hip spot! On ground floor there is a bar/cafe that is very, very good with good value for money. Staff is kind, hostel itself is clean if a little worn in spaces. Definitely would recommend. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 3rd Aug 2015

There would be so much to say about Nui... This hostel is among the very best I stayed. Close to pretty much everything : transportation, restaurants, touristic spots. The atmosphere is just great and so stylish and staff is very nice. If i could point just one thing it would be the fact More
Jean-NoelVignaroli (France) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 279 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 94%
  • 19th Aug 2015

I had a very good stay there. It's a small hostel, only 14 beds, located in a quiet street, but only 10 min walk from the famous Senso-ji and close to transportation. Staff is amazingly helpful and friendly and will always come to you to ask what you did, how it was and advise you about More
Jean-NoelVignaroli (France) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 12th Aug 2015

Not a lot of space (normal in Tokyo), good atmosphere and cool areaarea. Thumbs up! More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1091 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 91%
  • 18th Aug 2015

Very good hostel, lockers too small for luggage... Very efficient and nice staff, I really appreciated my stay and strongly recommend it. Asakusa district is very awesome and accessible from/to airport (Narita & Haneda)! More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 16th Aug 2015

The hostel is located near senso-ji temple and other sights in Asakusa. The train for the airport is 20/30 minute walk and the Ginza line to Shibuya is less than that. The female dorm is large although the lights near the door and bathroom work via a sensor so if someone comes in late it More
AMD2704 (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 689 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 97%
  • 20th Aug 2015

The beds were very comfortable and the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Also the location is great. More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 18th Aug 2015

I had a great time at Khaosan Laboratory! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Tokyo Podcast

Listen to our Tokyo podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Tokyo Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Tokyo Videos

Watch our Tokyo video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Tokyo Videos

Please give us your feedback