X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Tokyo, Japan

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 1521 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 14th Dec 2014

Great friendly English speaking staff, great atmosphere to meet people in the common room, steps away from asakusa station and senso-ji with many local familiar and ethnic food options. Would stay again! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 14th Dec 2014

The staff was friendly, fun and always took the time to answer any questions. They would look up information and then write it in Japanese so that others could help you along the way. The location is perfect. It is in an interesting historic area with very easy access for Haneda and Narita More
donneew1494 (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 721 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 21st Nov 2014

I would definitely return here, great płace.... Right near the temples and the shops, 2 mins each way to 24 hr food markets, free tea and coffee, Maps and advice, Security great, table in lounge where you can warm your tootsies....and fantastic Friendly Staff. If in Tokyo again i will More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 19th Nov 2014

Awesome place, great staff and felt very secure in this hostel. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 675 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 26th Nov 2014

We loved our stay at Toco and we wish we would've stayed longer. We stayed in a 8 bed mixed dorm, for a dorm room it was lovely, spacious, and quiet. The outside garden was gorgeous even though our stay was in November. The room was warm, and all the facilities were clean. The breakfast More
Anonymous (Finland) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 17th Nov 2014

Beyond incredible, I actually wanted to live there! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 651 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 83%
  • 15th Dec 2014

Croissants were great but not free :( More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 13th Dec 2014

Great hostel, its a bit outside the main areas of Tokyo but doesnt take long to get there. Really cool bar downstairs, filled with backpackers and locals. Nice facilities and friendly staff. Close to Senso-ji Temple which is beautiful. Would recommend a stay here. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 234 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 19th Nov 2014

Great hostel! Would definitely go again. The staff were lovely and it was so clean. Pretty good location, but we found it a little hard to find at first. The common area was super cosy and quiet off the main road. Lots of great food nearby :D More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 17th Nov 2014

Very cute hostel with a lovely atmosphere. This one was small but had a unique and friendly environment. Made a lot of friends here who I still keep in touch with. Staff are very, very helpful. Was a little small, but the bright atmosphere made up for it. Stay here if you are More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 52 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 31st Oct 2014

Excellent location! Not just for Senso-ji temple but also for shops & two metro stations nearby. The place itself is pretty good atmosphere, not as charming as Homeikan, but Homeikan's location is inconvenient. Staff were extremely helpful (though only one of them spoke decent More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 18th Sep 2014

The staff were very kind and helpful, the location was pretty convenient as well. I woke up early (around 6 am) to take pictures of Sensoji and the Kaminarimon, and the staff member at the desk was very nice about it. The hotel is very close to the subway stations for the Asakusa, Ginza, More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 618 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 86%
  • 14th Dec 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at the hostel, but found that despite the signs noting quiet hours that even after talking to the noise makers in my dorm, it was still too loud to sleep More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 11th Dec 2014

i found the staff at reception to be exceptionally welcoming and friendly. slept comfortably over the 4 nights i was there. the 10 bed dorm was quite large for the number of people. it does help that the beds were very sturdy, each bed comes with personal sockets (3 in fact) and light... More
Anonymous (Singapore) (ALLMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1593 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 97%
  • 14th Dec 2014

All of the staff where extremely friendly and very helpful. Loved the sushi afternoon and really appreciated the free map and suggestions from all the staff. Great effort thanks guys. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 9th Dec 2014

Great hostel, very modern and the cleanest hostel I have ever stayed in. Locker's available to store your personal items, just need a lock. The location is great, so close to the subway and shops. The reception closes at 10pm which isn't a problem if you arrive after as they leave a key More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 238 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 16th Dec 2014

Great hostel. Great rooms. Great facilities. Only negative i would say is outside guests aren't allowed to even use the bar on the first floor so it's hard to catch up with friends from other hostels unless you go out More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 9th Dec 2014

Awesome hostel. The staff are very nice and approachetable. More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 2587 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 83%
  • 16th Dec 2014

The hostel rooms were decent with comfy beds. Good sized lounge and kitchen in the basement. It is two-three stops from Tokyo station with the nearest station around the corner. Only few food options close by, mainly Japanese fast food. Staff were really friendly. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 12th Dec 2014

I have stayed several hostels in tokyo and based on that experience I have summarized as follows. Pros: Close to station, clean enough, quite(inside and outside environment) Cons: No elevator(had to bring up baggage all the way to 4th floor), towel I rented smelled pretty bad (you More
Anonymous (Japan) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Tokyo Podcast

Listen to our Tokyo podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Tokyo Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Tokyo Videos

Watch our Tokyo video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Tokyo Videos

Please give us your feedback