X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Tokyo, Japan

HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 1757 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 1st May 2015

I loved staying at this hostel. Great location, right next to the Asakusa station with easy access to all parts of the city. The lounge area was great for making new friends, and the staff was phenomenal. They seriously went out of their way to make sure their guests were happy. I would More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 26th Apr 2015

really clean hostel, convenient to most attractions around, only a few minutes to the station. wifi worked perfectly. one of the nights we had a takoyaki party, where the staff cooked for us some japanese dish and free alcohol. i don't know if i have ever been to a hostel where they hosted More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 757 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 77%
  • 21st Apr 2015

The Hostel is great location. But public area like kitchen and lounge very small. Staff are very helpful except for 1 male staff which make us pissed off. We think he is very anti Chinese. Each time he passed us in the kitchen he will bang here and there. Tell us not to sit in the More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 5th Apr 2015

Very clean and secure with wonderful staff. However the rooms did smell a bit musty and there was not much atmosphere. Also there are hostels with better locations in Asakusa, this one was in a slightly dodgy part. Amazing supermarket around the corner though and hostel had a good kitchen. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 710 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 2nd May 2015

Excellent atmosphere and decoration, the bar is really nice place to chill. Not so cool to climb stairs as they have to turn off the elvator due to the noise. More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 83%
  • 23rd Apr 2015

The hostel itself is good. Normal Beds, bathrooms and showers, and everything was very clean. However the bar downstairs was busy and the lounge upstairs was quiet and more of a computer and work area so there wasn't much of a place to just hang out and talk to fellow travelers. Also the More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 705 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 27th Mar 2015

We had a lovely stay, staff were very friendly and the hostel had a great atmosphere. We had a tasty breakfast while Marie made us feel very welcome and made great recommendations. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 25th Mar 2015

the hostel is awesome cool , and the staff is very friendly and helpful . i would definitely come back again More
alex-d (China) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 255 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 11th Apr 2015

Such sweet, helpful people working at RetroMetro. I loved the fact that it's smaller and cozy-- you get to know the other people staying there, unlike at bigger hostels. The staff was good about introducing you to the other guests, too, so it helped eliminate any awkwardness :). Fairly More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 6th Apr 2015

This cute little hostel is a perfect place to stay. It's only a 5 minute walk to the station which will more than likely be your only mode of transport. There are only 2 dorms and it's very small, but I think that's what makes it unique. Although it is not in the centre of Tokyo, there is More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1785 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 29th Apr 2015

Can't fault this hostel.. Very nice place to stay with great staff and comfortable lodgings. Would not hesitate to return or recommend to anyone else. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 26th Apr 2015

K's House is simply a beautiful place to stay. Funcitonal bed rooms, very nice kitchen and common room. Very helpfull staff. You feel at home immediately. The area Akasusa is perfect, less hectic, with a lot of restaurants and bars at walking distances. More
blenzbauer1624 (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 483 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 80%
  • 3rd May 2015

The sinks in the lavatory seemed to be too low. I am 5 foot 3 and still needed to bend over to wash my hands. Great value for money. Good sleeping quality as it is in a quiet neighborhood (unless if you choose dorms of course). A bit hard to find at night if you got out from the wrong More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 29th Apr 2015

Beautiful place with wonderfully friendly staff! More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 58 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 3rd Apr 2015

Loved the stay! More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 25th Feb 2015

I highly recommend this hotel! More
iinaharjula6703 (Finland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 859 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 2nd May 2015

Second time after more than one year, so as you may guess I like the place. Lovely staff, enough bathrooms, in general a comfortable place. Relaxing and enough space for everybody to have a nice time. You can have privacy but also the chance to meet nice travelers and have few beers in the More
Anonymous (Venezuela) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 27th Apr 2015

Staff, the staff, way to helpful friendly and go above and beyond to help you! :) More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 306 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 91%
  • 20th Apr 2015

Big, bustling hostel really close to all the main attractions in Asakusa. Great staff, free lockers in your rooms, cool decor nice and clean, big kitchen; has everything you need really. They also have their own bar where it's easy to meet other travellers so it's really good if you're on More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 19th Apr 2015

Really loved staying at this place. Hope one day I can stay here again More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Tokyo Podcast

Listen to our Tokyo podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Tokyo Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Tokyo Videos

Watch our Tokyo video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Tokyo Videos

Please give us your feedback