X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Tokyo, Japan

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 1238 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 17th Jul 2014

Nothing much to pick on. Everything was very good. From staff to facility . Whatever you need is there and very friendly staff. The location is at asakusa which is one of the famous tourist attractions, many restaurants and shops nearby. More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 13th Jul 2014

Great stay - Asakusa is a cool part of town and the staff were super friendly, helpful and polite. Would recommend! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 670 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 28th Jun 2014

- Environment & facilities are very clean. - Helpful staff. - Wifi signal on mix dorm is quite low. - Only one public shower room, so it will take a lot of time for our group to take a bath More
Anonymous (Thailand) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 17th Jun 2014

Great hostel - it was very easy to meet people and the staff were helpful. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 73 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 13th Jul 2014

The hostel is well located next to most of the major sights. If you're main priority is the nightlife and Shibuya / Shinjuku areas then I suggest you stay in a hotel on the other side of town. But if museums and temples and palaces are your main thing then this is definitely the place. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 8th Mar 2014

Very queit area but very interesting with a lot of very good restaurants! Then the hotel is just 3 min waking from the Asakusa subway station that makes averything easy reachable. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 579 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 18th Jul 2014

The staffs are friendly and the facilities are great. First floor is a bar, so it is a little noisy at night. My room was at 5th floor, and the elevator is only available from 9am, so I have to storage my luggage in the luggage room at 2nd floor, and take it after the staff starts working More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 13th Jul 2014

I usually go for hostels rather than hotels and this place pretty much sums up why. Very cool and creative interior, awesome atmosphere amongst the guests and just the best staff I've ever had the pleasure of meeting. All at a very good price. Some really creative people behind this More
Anonymous (Sweden) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1411 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 66%
  • 15th Jul 2014

Can't really say anything critical about K's House, yet it clearly occupies the least liked accommodation spot of my 18day trip to Japan. K's House belongs to the cheapest 1/3 of my choice of accommodations (not the very cheapest) yet all the other places were better in some aspects. More
Anonymous (Czech Republic) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 10th Jul 2014

Great place to stay. It is very convenient (close to the oldest temple located in Asakusa and to the subway). Staff is very nice and helpful. Dormitories are clean. You feel very secure. I enjoyed chatting with other travellers and the staff. I definetely recommand this place. More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 621 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 20th Jul 2014

It would be nice if the staff could mention to the guests to try to keep their voices down, especially late at night and early morning, since it's an old traditional house and you can literally hear everything from the other rooms, corridors, showers, kitchen, etc. Otherwise, I have no More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 12th Jul 2014

One of the best hostels I have ever stayed in. Very close to the metro, comfortable bedding, amazing ambience and traditional decor, but what makes this hostel amazing are the people. The free drink every night encourages gathers everyone at the cozy bar - locals and travellers alike - for More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 202 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 89%
  • 25th Jun 2014

I liked the wooden interior and decor. Beds, although bunked beds, where really spacious and comfy. The living room / common room with all the cushions and material to read invites to stay and relax. Overall the hostel is clean. The staff is friendly and helpful. I tried my first More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 7th Jun 2014

it was a really cute and cozy place. the description on how to get there from the airport is spot on - use the correct subway exit, count the crosswalks and turn left at the kebab stand... the staff was really really helpful. next time I'm in Tokyo, I'll definitely stay there again! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 86 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 91%
  • 26th Feb 2014

We had a great stay at your hotel! Definitely going back in the future! More
Anonymous (Sweden) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 807 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Homeikan

  • 10-5 Hongo, 5-Chome, Bunkyo-Ku, Tokyo
  • 91%
  • 9th Jul 2014

Hostel's location was a little difficult to find, the directions provided weren't detailed at all. But once we got there, the staff were fantastic and very helpful, and the rooms were lovely and had a great traditional feel. There was even a Japanese style bathroom which was a great More
Anonymous (Australia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 9th Jul 2014

Stayed for three nights here with two friends. Very cute and quiet. Centrally located in Tokyo, but in a very quiet neighborhood. The staff was very friendly and sweet. One thing people might want to know is that the showers/bath are all traditional. There are 5 shower heads scattered More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Tokyo Podcast

Listen to our Tokyo podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Tokyo Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Tokyo Videos

Watch our Tokyo video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Tokyo Videos

Please give us your feedback