X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Tokyo, Japan

HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 1933 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 26th Jul 2015

Excellent hostel. Located in a fantastic area which the staff are more than happy to tell you about. More
Anonymous (Australia) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 25th Jul 2015

Without a doubt the best hostel I stayed at throughout my entire time in Japan. The staff are super friendly and helpful, and as soon as you walk in the door they'll make you feel like family. This place was great to meet new people, since it's fairly small and you often see the same More
Anonymous (Wales) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 60 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 86%
  • 17th Jun 2015

Nice staff, but the English of some of them was not the best. Very clean, the room was cleaned everyday , new green tea and hot water, towels, bathroom set, yukata everyday as well. Traditional and confotable bed and bathroom with hot bath (perfect if you want to enjoy the traditional More
saccardomarco9991 (Italy) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 3rd Apr 2015

Loved the stay! More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 711 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 10th Jul 2015

If we had a lot of time to stay, We could something special experience T.T... We have to go to check out so feel so sorry about it. Everything was so wonderful :) More
minish_op9111 (South Korea) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 1st Jul 2015

The best hostel ever. No kidding. I never write reviews and I just NEEDED to write one for them. They made me feel like I was not alone even though I was traveling by myself. Look no further: this is the place to be in Tokyo. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 503 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 27th Jul 2015

Nice hotel, well located, clean and confortable enough... Staff SUPER: Ryoji, Takako , Ayumi, Nana, all are very nice people... 👍👍👍👍👍 Maria from Montréal, Canada More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 23rd Jul 2015

The staff was super friendly. We felt very welcome at the hostel. The room was clean and super quiet. We especially liked that the doors were thick and slow-closing to prevent slamming. We would definitely stay again. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1915 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 22nd Jul 2015

I would absolutely stay here again! Great location and great price. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 21st Jul 2015

Great hostel with friendly staff. Organized some events as well. That was great! Too bad it was a little far from the JR Station (by foot) but other than that we loved it. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 579 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 23rd Jul 2015

新しく部屋も広くベッドも鉄でがっしりして揺れない。設備は完璧。 Very new and the room is very big and bed is made of steel and doesnt shake at all. Equipment is perfect. More
Anonymous (Japan) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 17th Jul 2015

free tempura was nice! staff is good and accommodating. hangers in the dorm even have your bed number on it. there is also huge storage space for your stuff in the dorm. its maybe a ten minute walk to the ueno station. More
onandonandonandon (Switzerland) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 272 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 26th Jul 2015

Very cosy place. Friendly staff. Will definitely come back. More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 17th Jul 2015

Small, cozy. The opening hours are strict. More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1025 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 77%
  • 25th Jul 2015

Probably better if your in a group. If you're on your own this place doesn't have the traveller vibe, more like groups of foreign tourist vibe. More
mholmes2815 (Australia) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 24th Jul 2015

Need additional Disable Access signage, especially from outside the hostel. More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 958 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Homeikan

  • 10-5 Hongo, 5-Chome, Bunkyo-Ku, Tokyo
  • 91%
  • 23rd Jul 2015

Traditional atomesphere and great service, great value More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 12th Jul 2015

Nice features are: All rooms provided with towels, yukatan, phone, TV, A/C. Issues are: The staff has very limited English skill and the toilet areas are not air conditioned. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 788 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 100%
  • 29th Jul 2015

The staff is extremely nice. If the hostel has any low points they make up for it. I loved my stay! More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 20th Jul 2015

Lovely little place. Quite quiet but obviously depends on who's there good location in Asakusa and great facilities around the hostel. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Tokyo Podcast

Listen to our Tokyo podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Tokyo Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Tokyo Videos

Watch our Tokyo video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Tokyo Videos

Please give us your feedback