X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Tokyo, Japan

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 1102 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 11th Apr 2014

Very nice hostel to stay in. Staff, rooms, facilities, everything is on the highest level of making your stay really comfortable. It's super clean and it really feels good to stay here. The location is perfect, just one minute walk to Sensō-ji and like 5 minutes walk to the nearest subway More
Anonymous (Slovakia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 6th Apr 2014

Really enjoyed my stay! I have travelled everywhere in the world, staying a luxury hotels where the guests and staff never spoke a word to each other. The social support of hostels is important for a lone traveller. This hostel is very clean and is one of the best that I have stayed at. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 521 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 7th Apr 2014

Excellent hostel in great location. Close to public transport and lovely area for sight-seeing and shopping. Near the best cherry-blossom river walk in Tokyo. The staff were superb and we loved the bar/common area, where you could just chill, or eat/drink. The bathing facilities are More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 30th Mar 2014

A lot of reviewers say that this is the best hostel they ever stayed in, and I have to agree with them. Stayed for six nights and the service was both excellent and consistent. Bar on the first floor and guest lounge on the sixth floor are great places to meet people. More
Jace17 (Philippines) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 576 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 31st Mar 2014

I only stayed here one night, which was such a shame! The atmosphere was so great - somehow more sophisticated and mature than a backpacker's hostel, they were lovely to talk to and offered me tea when I arrived, they helped me with everything I needed, they even gave me a welcome drink More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 27th Mar 2014

Location is 1 minute walk from Iriya station, very easy to find. Staff is very helpful and very cheerful even when we arrive at 10 PM. Bath is closed at midnight but we can manage to arrive at hostel at 10 PM and then had shower. Reading materials about travelling was placed near waiting More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1311 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 9th Apr 2014

Excellent staff! Perfect location! When I arrived at 22:20, there were no slippers available, that´s bad if going to the loo. Contrary to many other hostels, the dorms here have no window curtains, nor a bed curtain, so zero privacy. The showers don´t ventilate well, I came out sweating. More
arjanoliver3623 (Netherlands) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 80%
  • 3rd Apr 2014

Very helpful staff, dorm room got hot and humid but the rest of the hostel was decent with a good communal space More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 630 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 9th Apr 2014

The directions to the hostel could definitely be improved - it is a very easy walk from the nearest subway stop, but not if you follow the confusing directions on the website. An extra communal shower may also be a good thing to add to the venue, but it wasn't really an issue for us while More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 8th Apr 2014

Yoshi and all the other staff members are amazing, what a great way to start are trip off! :) More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 177 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 8th Apr 2014

Good hostel. Very helpful staff. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 28th Mar 2014

We stay for four night, nice place near from asakusa area, there is a supermarket near from the subway exit at the same way when walk to hotel, nice staff thank to Nae and Ogu for the hospality - cheers More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 72 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 8th Mar 2014

Very queit area but very interesting with a lot of very good restaurants! Then the hotel is just 3 min waking from the Asakusa subway station that makes averything easy reachable. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 20th Feb 2014

Friendly staff in a quiet neighborhood conveniently locate to subways. More
tabwiz6878 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 54 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 14th Nov 2013

Located in a friendly residential neighborhood. Great restaurants and shops nearby. Close to subway and train station. Owner and staff friendly and knowledgeable. Laundry on premises. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 229 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 77%
  • 10th Apr 2014

Nice and affordable place to stay. Just a few minutes to Kaminarimon gate and Tokyo Skytree. More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 9th Apr 2014

Very nice staff, no problems with check-in or check-out, big rooms with clean and modern bathroom More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 2166 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 97%
  • 10th Apr 2014

I really enjoyed my stay here. The staff was helpful, living quarters spacious, and the facilities great. And the whole place has this friendly atmosphere. Its location is not that bad either. The hostel is not in the center, but it is situated near several different subway and train More
Anonymous (Hungary) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 9th Apr 2014

I'm not even a hostel person, but this place was incredible and I'll definitely be back. Extremely clean, bright, felt new, and the downstairs main area with the kitchen and living room wasn't too cramped. Having locks on every mini bed-room in the large capsule-style bunk beds made More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Tokyo Podcast

Listen to our Tokyo podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Tokyo Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Tokyo Videos

Watch our Tokyo video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Tokyo Videos

Please give us your feedback