X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Tokyo, Japan

HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 1866 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 25th Jun 2015

Great spot, a very clean and friendly hostel! More
falconfan111 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 24th Jun 2015

Great experience More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 59 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 3rd Apr 2015

Loved the stay! More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 25th Feb 2015

I highly recommend this hotel! More
iinaharjula6703 (Finland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 708 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 21st Jun 2015

The owners worked hard to make this hostel a beautiful place. I appreciated that and enjoyed being there. The staff was really great and made us feel welcomed. Facilities were comfortable and clean. Really, a perfect stay and definitely hope to come back. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 27th Mar 2015

We had a lovely stay, staff were very friendly and the hostel had a great atmosphere. We had a tasty breakfast while Marie made us feel very welcome and made great recommendations. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 262 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 83%
  • 18th Jun 2015

Very intimate hostel, lots of character, great walking distance to Asakusa area, thank you for having us More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 8th Jun 2015

Wonderful place to stay! Clean, calm and freindly. A home-like atmosphere. The staff was really nice. More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1865 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 23rd Jun 2015

All the staff were really friendly and helpful. The beds were super comfy and the showers were spotless! The central area was a really good spot to mingle and the other guests were lovely friendly. Best hostel I've stayed in yet. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 23rd Jun 2015

What a stay ! Wifi - fast and everywhere Cleanliness - I saw at least two people cleaning everyday Friendliness - spot on ! Had help with directions and even writing down medication I needed in Japanese so they would understand at the drug store. They also have a wall full of things to More
Andocapo1 (Australia) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 777 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 83%
  • 13th Jun 2015

Was a good place to stay for one night, good people More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 2nd Jun 2015

Friendly staff, clean clean, and welcoming common area. Bathrooms are very well maintained. More
Anonymous (USA) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 556 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 91%
  • 21st Jun 2015

The staff at Oak Hostel were both friendly and extremely helpful. The hostel itself is located in Ueno, the North East part of Tokyo. The facilities were immaculate, with a large kitchen and wonderful shower / toilets to use. We would definitely recommend this to others for a great-value More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 21st Jun 2015

Oak hostel zen was a wonderful place to stay in Tokyo! It was very easy to find from Uguisudani station and staff was extremely friendly and helpful when we had questions about where to eat or get around the city. Location is great, we were able to quickly take the train to Akhiabara and More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 963 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 17th Jun 2015

Perfect hostel apart from the fact the had no wifi. If you don't care about the wifi then this is the defect place to stay. If you do care about wifi, don't stay here. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 10th Jun 2015

The staff are very helpful, even if my question is troublesome, they spared no effort helping me. Also I like the environment, the dinning room, comics room, it's just like at home, having everything needed. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 334 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 91%
  • 22nd Jun 2015

The rooms are unique. The location is good for food, but is far(ish) from the city center. Close to the subway. I highly recommend. More
Anonymous (USA) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 16th Jun 2015

A great Tokyo hostel. A good bar and food facilities with super friendly staff More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 738 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 94%
  • 26th Jun 2015

The best hostel I have stayed at, the staff was beyond great and my stuff always felt safe. Also the bar was on point. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 18th Jun 2015

A very interesting and different hostel, with unique style! The staff was nice!! The location was quite convenient! It is worth staying longer! The cafe was really good!! Next time, I will try the evening bar! More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Tokyo Podcast

Listen to our Tokyo podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Tokyo Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Tokyo Videos

Watch our Tokyo video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Tokyo Videos

Please give us your feedback