X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Tokyo, Japan

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 1588 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 26th Jan 2015

The location is very accessible to both Ginza and Asakusa lines. However, the instructions/directions posted on the hostel's page is somewhat unclear. To locate this hostel, walk past Kaminarimon Gate, turn right on the first block and then turn left on the first block again. We stayed for More
Anonymous (Philippines) (MIXEDGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 23rd Jan 2015

This is probably the best hostel I have ever stayed in. The location, facilities, staff, cleanliness, everything was wonderful. Thank you so much More
Anonymous (Australia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 735 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 11th Jan 2015

Through the years I've stayed in about 10-15 hostels (UK, Spain, Ireland, Scotland, Germany) and while most of those previous places had good accommodations, there was always something lacking or less than adequate. This was not the case at K's Tokyo Oasis: -Comfortable and clean rooms. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 10th Jan 2015

For all the reasons stated above, this hostel is fantastic. The staff was welcoming, helpful, and very knowledgeable. I met fun and helpful people in the lounge that I ended up running around with for a good part of the rest of my stay. I would recommend to a friend and look forward More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 684 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 11th Jan 2015

Toco is an absolutely beautiful traditional Japanese house that has been carefully reconstructed into a hostel. The rooms are really cosy and so is the kitchen and living areas. If you're room is at the front it gets quite cold but the huge blankets are more than enough to keep you warm. More
Anonymous (Australia) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 6th Jan 2015

Great Hostel, lovely staff. Very welcoming and friendly. Loved the 300 Yen breakfast and the bar at the front. Clean and quite. Felt very safe. great proximity to the Iriya metro station. More
michaelwong (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 674 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 23rd Jan 2015

Wonderfuln staff, clean, modern, beautiful, nice bar! Would recommend easily More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 97%
  • 20th Jan 2015

Great place to stay. Little bit out of the way but nearby subway station makes all of Tokyo accessible. Awesome bar in the lobby. Would definitely stay again. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 240 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 7th Jan 2015

Great hostel for backpackers who are traveling alone, clean neat and a chill environment where fellow travellers converge and meet in the cosy first floor. highly recommend this hostel to people who like an ambient low key environment and meet cool new friends! More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 5th Dec 2014

Nice hostel for sleep one or two nights. Good price, nice beds but the common area is too small. The location is ok, More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1636 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 17th Jan 2015

Loved it! Highly recommended! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 17th Jan 2015

The hostel is very clean and the staff is extremely friendly More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 683 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 20th Jan 2015

Great place, met many new friends. Bar was fun and staff were so kind! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 20th Jan 2015

Good friendly staff with plenty of communal facilities including a bar, making it easy to meet new people. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 55 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 7th Dec 2014

Fantastic hostel. Great staff, always friendly and location could not be beat. They even gave us a Christmas present! More
chlprobertson2643 (Australia) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 31st Oct 2014

Excellent location! Not just for Senso-ji temple but also for shops & two metro stations nearby. The place itself is pretty good atmosphere, not as charming as Homeikan, but Homeikan's location is inconvenient. Staff were extremely helpful (though only one of them spoke decent More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 445 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 25th Jan 2015

Really great place More
Anonymous (Thailand) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 19th Jan 2015

A good location to live in as you can choose either asakusa station or Tawaramachi station to travel everywhere you want. As living in 3 bed private room, my mom still didn't sleep well because of the mattress, we think it will be much better if they are all changed to spring mattress. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 259 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 89%
  • 17th Jan 2015

We had a lovely time! We're three women, and we stayed in a 6 bed mixed dorm. Terrific style to the room, also very clean and convenient with ensuite bathroom and shower. We would have liked to have curtains to draw up around the sleeping spaces, but all in all a great room! Comic reading More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 5th Jan 2015

Excellent atmosphere and nice rooms! Spaceous common area and kitchen. Felt safe and would recommend it to anyone else travelling alone. More
Anonymous (Finland) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Tokyo Podcast

Listen to our Tokyo podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Tokyo Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Tokyo Videos

Watch our Tokyo video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Tokyo Videos

Please give us your feedback