X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Tokyo, Japan

HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 1787 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 21st May 2015

Amazing stay, everyone at the hostel was fantastic! The staff helped us so much, especially Ami with all her food recommendations for good places to eat in the nearby area. The most welcoming, genuine and knowledgable staff ever. The directions the hostel gave were perfect and made it More
Anonymous (Wales) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 20th May 2015

The location of the hostel is perfect, just 3 blocks from Asakusa metro station. Atmosphere is with good vibes, all people talking and sharing some advices. The room was in the 3rd floor, very clean and big, with bathroom into it. The personal is helpful, and friendly. More
Syeli (Mexico) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 58 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 3rd Apr 2015

Loved the stay! More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 25th Feb 2015

I highly recommend this hotel! More
iinaharjula6703 (Finland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 706 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 27th Mar 2015

We had a lovely stay, staff were very friendly and the hostel had a great atmosphere. We had a tasty breakfast while Marie made us feel very welcome and made great recommendations. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 25th Mar 2015

the hostel is awesome cool , and the staff is very friendly and helpful . i would definitely come back again More
alex-d (China) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 766 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 17th May 2015

Thank you for all your kind help and esp Yasui for sending our luggage ! we warmly recommend this hostel ! More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 13th May 2015

The hostel comfortable and welcoming. The staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. Good to sleep well because of the quiet place at night. I enjoyed taking a walk around Senso-ji temple in the morning. I loved it very much. More
Anonymous (Japan) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 720 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 14th May 2015

Nui. was great! The facilities are awesome and the atmosphere when you walk in at night is very lively. We stayed in a 8-person room and it was pleasant, we could all sleep well. The library/kitchen area is awesome. You can work there on your laptop or just hang out without bothering More
Anonymous (Romania) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 9th May 2015

Decent hostel average price rustic look and super nice staff, since practically all japanese are nice More
Anonymous (Canada) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 259 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 6th May 2015

Curtains on the bed. Free facial cleanser/cream, shampoo, and body soap. Staff was very nice and friendly although it is a small hostel so the reception hours are quite limited. Overall, I enjoyed my time here. Good wifi even in the rooms unlike some other hostels. It's a 15 min walk away More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 28th Apr 2015

Really lovely hostel. Staff were friendly and helpful and able to provide lots of recommendations of places to go. Asakusa is a really cool part of Tokyo that I probably wouldn't have spent much time in if I wasn't saying here. Good for wandering around, and three or four different subway More
hannah252620 (Australia) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1821 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 91%
  • 18th May 2015

K's House was great - super friendly staff and atmosphere. Excellent experience More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 17th May 2015

Staff are very friendly and accommodating :) More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 505 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 94%
  • 18th May 2015

I absolutely loved this hostel! I stayed in a 16 female dorm and I loved that each bunk had a curtain for your own privacy the location wasn't to bad it was close to the metro and JR station. I would stay again and would recommend to friends! More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 11th May 2015

Amazing customer service and hospitality, also the facilities were so convenience. Very local area to spend time in different places. More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 893 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 18th May 2015

Management Are Really nice More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 16th May 2015

Friendly staff, good location just 2 minutes walking from Asakusha (Tsukuba) Station, near 7-11, Lawson and Department Store. They also provide free PC and kitchen. Thank you very much for best services we experienced. More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 313 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 100%
  • 15th May 2015

The staff are great very friendly and helpful More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 12th May 2015

The staff was great. They always greeted us with a smile and willing to help out in any way they could. Keep up the good work. More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Tokyo Podcast

Listen to our Tokyo podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Tokyo Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Tokyo Videos

Watch our Tokyo video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Tokyo Videos

Please give us your feedback