X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Tokyo, Japan

HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 64 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 2nd Dec 2015

Very professional and polite staff, a lovely Japanese style room and great shared bathroom. Fantastic location in the middle of Asakusa, a lovely area of Tokyo. My room had a view of the Tokyo Skytree and the Kaminarimon gate. Would definitely stay here again. More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 2234 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 31st Jan 2016

We had a great couple of nights staying at Khaosan Kabui - the staff are excellent and go above and beyond to help you with anything you may need. The beds are comfy, rooms are warm, bathrooms spotlessly clean, and the location is outstanding and easy to find. Would highly recommend! More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 30th Jan 2016

The location is great - so close to Asakusa Station for easy access to anywhere in the city, plus right beside the Sensoji Temple and marketplace. The staff are also really friendly and try to personalize your experience. The room was very warm (maybe even too warm), but in the winter it More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 771 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 24th Jan 2016

We had a great time staying at Toco. We arrived late after travelling all day. And it was so nice to be able to get a delicous meal without having to move another step. Breakfast was also fabulous. Staff were very friendly and helpful and the atmosphere was great. It was a very good way to More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 28th Dec 2015

Great value for money, the staff were extremely approachable and showed me tips around the neighborhood. Atmosphere was simply amazing, both the locals and guests were friendly. Location was wonderful as well, really close to the subway station. Overall, a terrific experience. Would More
thatredsky (Singapore) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 567 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 4th Feb 2016

This was the best hostel out of 5 excellent Japanese hostels during our trip. Gorgeous design, comfy beds, plenty of privacy in the dorm rooms, nice showers, loved the rooftop view. Lots of excellent restaurants around (conveyer belt sushi was delicious) and walking distance from the More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 2nd Feb 2016

Keep up the good work More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 871 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 28th Jan 2016

This hostel is brilliant. There was an issue with my bed and it was sorted out immediately. The staff are so friendly and always willing to help. I loved the location. There is no central place to stay in tokyo and asakusa had a great vibe. There is no bar at the hostel but you make fun More
jmeod (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 83%
  • 28th Jan 2016

good place but a bit far More
Anonymous (Thailand) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 2167 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 5th Feb 2016

Lovely hostel with very friendly staff! It's a good location with easy access to subway and buses for getting around the city. Free tea and coffee is a nice addition too. The only thing I'd change about the place is the policy on dehumidifiers in the rooms being always on! (At least in my More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 20th Jan 2016

Great hostel, the staff were very helpful and knowledgeable and went out of their way to take the time to help in very thing from things to do and see to good local restaurants and directions for transport etc. the hostel itself was in a great location about 50/100m from the nearest metro More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 764 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 91%
  • 31st Jan 2016

Embodiment of zen. Lovely place in a lovely district with lovely people. Love it! More
Anonymous (Australia) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 28th Jan 2016

We loved it. A bit pricey but absolutely perfect for us. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 734 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 2nd Feb 2016

Amazing accomo, great location, friendly staff.. Cannot stress how clean and private shared dorms were with little curtain for each bunk bed, you will love staying here! Thanks again! More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 2nd Feb 2016

clean and nice More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 826 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 3rd Feb 2016

it was really nice to stay there. Staffs are so friendly and helpful. This hostel located in a convinencious area. The common area is small but like home. Strongly recccomened. More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 28th Jan 2016

Very nice hostel. Good location and staff. Free coffee and tea everyday and alcohol drinks on friday afternoons. I would go back if I ever retorn to Tokyo. More
mrfloyd228563 (Argentina) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 796 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 80%
  • 26th Jan 2016

Very handy location, bathroom facilities were good and rooms were clean More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 26th Jan 2016

Very nice and clean place to stay, staffs are very nice. More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Tokyo Podcast

Listen to our Tokyo podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Tokyo Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Tokyo Videos

Watch our Tokyo video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Tokyo Videos

Please give us your feedback