X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Tokyo, Japan

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 1246 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 26th Jul 2014

The staff was wonderful and kind. Khaosan Kabuki is the best hostel I have been to! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 21st Jul 2014

great location! this was such a nice hostel to stay in, the staff were so lovely, and it was a great little homely respite from the (great) craziness of tokyo! More
webbursula37 (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 671 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 28th Jun 2014

- Environment & facilities are very clean. - Helpful staff. - Wifi signal on mix dorm is quite low. - Only one public shower room, so it will take a lot of time for our group to take a bath More
Anonymous (Thailand) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 17th Jun 2014

Great hostel - it was very easy to meet people and the staff were helpful. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 74 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 13th Jul 2014

The hostel is well located next to most of the major sights. If you're main priority is the nightlife and Shibuya / Shinjuku areas then I suggest you stay in a hotel on the other side of town. But if museums and temples and palaces are your main thing then this is definitely the place. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 8th Mar 2014

Very queit area but very interesting with a lot of very good restaurants! Then the hotel is just 3 min waking from the Asakusa subway station that makes averything easy reachable. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 584 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 22nd Jul 2014

The staff is crazy friendly, the rooms are cleaned everyday which is nice and the bathrooms are great. TOTALLY great place to stay!! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 18th Jul 2014

The staffs are friendly and the facilities are great. First floor is a bar, so it is a little noisy at night. My room was at 5th floor, and the elevator is only available from 9am, so I have to storage my luggage in the luggage room at 2nd floor, and take it after the staff starts working More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 624 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 20th Jul 2014

It would be nice if the staff could mention to the guests to try to keep their voices down, especially late at night and early morning, since it's an old traditional house and you can literally hear everything from the other rooms, corridors, showers, kitchen, etc. Otherwise, I have no More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 14th Jul 2014

My friend and I stayed here for three nights and we had a great time! The traditional building was very unique, and while space was limited, there was not a single amenity that had been overlooked, from working wifi, hairdryers, warm showers etc. The staff were the best part of our stay at More
bmorton91346 (Ireland) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 202 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 25th Jun 2014

I liked the wooden interior and decor. Beds, although bunked beds, where really spacious and comfy. The living room / common room with all the cushions and material to read invites to stay and relax. Overall the hostel is clean. The staff is friendly and helpful. I tried my first More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 7th Jun 2014

it was a really cute and cozy place. the description on how to get there from the airport is spot on - use the correct subway exit, count the crosswalks and turn left at the kebab stand... the staff was really really helpful. next time I'm in Tokyo, I'll definitely stay there again! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 86 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 91%
  • 26th Feb 2014

We had a great stay at your hotel! Definitely going back in the future! More
Anonymous (Sweden) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1417 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 66%
  • 15th Jul 2014

Can't really say anything critical about K's House, yet it clearly occupies the least liked accommodation spot of my 18day trip to Japan. K's House belongs to the cheapest 1/3 of my choice of accommodations (not the very cheapest) yet all the other places were better in some aspects. More
Anonymous (Czech Republic) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 34%
  • 14th Jul 2014

I would definitely not recommend K's House Tokyo. It was impersonal, and the hygiene was poor- the kitchen and bathrooms continually smelt bad and the towels were dirty. The staff were also highly impersonal. Terrible security- no lockers for suitcases, and every person to the room had More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 811 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Homeikan

  • 10-5 Hongo, 5-Chome, Bunkyo-Ku, Tokyo
  • 60%
  • 24th Jul 2014

Although the hostel is a nice place to experience a traditional Roiykan we had stayed in hostels for less money (tax included) which were nicer and closer to local transport etc. It is nice and quiet and feels removed from the crazy Tokyo lifestyle but didn't have much in the way of More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 11th Jul 2014

One of the best places we stayed in Japan. You get a really great traditional feel and the staff is unbelievable. I would definitely go back here if I went to Tokyo again. The only problem we had was with the Wi-Fi but why waste time on Wi-Fi when you can be having a warm bath downstairs? More
Anonymous (Canada) (All Male Group) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Tokyo Podcast

Listen to our Tokyo podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Tokyo Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Tokyo Videos

Watch our Tokyo video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Tokyo Videos

Please give us your feedback