X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Tokyo, Japan

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 1327 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 11th Sep 2014

The BEST hostel I have ever stayed in! The staff are super friendly and helpful and the place is just awesome! For sure, i will come back and stay in Khaosan Tokyo Kabuki! More
Anonymous (Philippines) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 10th Sep 2014

Definitely one of the best hostels I've ever stayed in. Incredibly friendly and welcoming staff, great common area for meeting people and making friends, free wifi, good location. Definitely the kind of hostel for a lone traveller. Like all good hostels, this place hires volunteers to More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 687 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 8th Sep 2014

we enjoyed our stay! the staff was OVERLY and GRACIOUSLY accommodating. the asakusa area was perfect -- lots of restaurants and things to do, also within walking distance of several train lines. I would stay there again without hesitation! More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 3rd Sep 2014

A very nice and clean place. The common area is good. The beds are comfortable and you can lock all your stuff under your bed. I have chosen this hostel two times so it tells how much I like it. More
Anonymous (Finland) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 457 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 1st Apr 2014

The hostel was in a pretty lively area of town which has plenty of restaurants, bars, clubs and etc at every turn or street. However, there isn't crazy noise level which was a pleasant surprise. The staff and all the guests were very friendly and nice. The cafe across the street was a good More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 30th Mar 2014

Great location!! More
whoizzit2 (Singapore) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 609 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 7th Sep 2014

very good. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 6th Sep 2014

Beautiful hostel. Amazingly friendly staff. Very clean and comfortable. It was in a great location to see all the places I wanted to see. The bar/cafe is also so nice to have, great breakfast and in the evenings and night the bar is really lively with both travelers and Japanese alike. More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 643 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 11th Sep 2014

The pictures and reviews of this place are no lie! This place was drop dead gorgeous and extremely easy to get to by the subway (Hibiya Line). The map they provide on their website was perfect and led me to find the place with ease. The staff was very attentive, nice, and extremely More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 9th Sep 2014

Toco is a very nice and place to stay! The staff (mainly Japanese) is extremely friendly and helpful and in the bar it is also possible to get to know some locals, who like to come there. The location is also very near to the public transport, onsen, convenient store and the Asakusa and More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 217 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

I stayed here for 6 nights and overall it was fantastic. It attracts a really lovely bunch of people and it's location is perfect. There are small lockers in reception for valuables and if you have anything bigger they can store them in the office for you. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 9th Aug 2014

Very nice hostel. I have stayed at a different hostel before this one and I must say this is by far superior. The bathrooms and toilets are surprisingly clean, the staffs are attentive to my needs (they even let me keep my luggage there for a couple hours after I checked out so I could do More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 470 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 91%
  • 12th Sep 2014

wasn't fond of the walk from the subway to the hostel tho..everything else was great..was happy to stay here More
fadz19844065 (Malaysia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 6th Sep 2014

Great friendly staff and even the 10 bed rooms on the 4th floor were great as they had their own shower, sink and toilet and the beds provided a bit of privacy. The second stay at the 6th floor ten was much more basic with facilities only outside the room and open beds. Generally one of More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1484 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 11th Sep 2014

Great location, friendly and helpful staff More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 11th Sep 2014

Lively hostel, so it is a good place to meet fellow backpackers. Good value for money, and in a good district. If you want some where quiet, though, this isnt the place as its always full of backpackers coming and going at all hours. Beds could use a curtain, but other than that it was More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 169 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 89%
  • 12th Sep 2014

great hostel, and staff , loved the room, the only bad thing was the tatami did smell a bit strong. but i would happily come back More
paulmilosavljevic9359 (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 80%
  • 6th Sep 2014

Unfortunately I can't review, I never stayed. We cancelled our stay, 2 days prior by calling the hostel and emailing, as the rules stated, then I still was charged for the full 2 nights, plus the no show fee. We stayed at another khaosan hostel down the street. I'm very dissapointed in More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 328 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 100%
  • 4th Sep 2014

i love the place, the staff, the common room, the room. Excellent! More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 2nd Sep 2014

Though this should have been a very lovely stay, I have to say that it was almost ruined by the staff. The hostel itself was in a great location, and was pretty clean and easy to access. My room had everything I needed and the hostel should have been one of the best I have stayed in. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Tokyo Podcast

Listen to our Tokyo podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Tokyo Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Tokyo Videos

Watch our Tokyo video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Tokyo Videos

Please give us your feedback