X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Tokyo, Japan

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 1280 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 74%
  • 14th Aug 2014

I enjoyed my stays at Khaosan, it was a really value for money hostel. Well it was pretty basic though, but it's more than enough for people who'd like to stay just for sleep. It was a bit difficult at first to find the hostel, as it's located in the alley not in the main roads. But it's More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 13th Aug 2014

only stayed here one night but it was an extremely satisfying stay. although it's a little challenging to find, this hostel has all the charms of a beautiful complex system of snaking allies in the asakusa area. the tucked-away location only rivals that of the many small shops, More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 678 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 3rd Aug 2014

Amazing hostel. Thank you K's house More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 2nd Aug 2014

SmSmall rooms but nice atmosphere and well located. I'll come back More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 596 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 3rd Aug 2014

Amazing coffee downstairs ! More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 1st Aug 2014

The location is a bit far from other places like Shibuya, Ginza, Shinjuku, or other shopping areas but very close to the metro. Many convenient stores around the hostel (Daily Yamazaki, Sunkus, 7-11, Lawson). Smoke smell in front of the bar and sometimes I can smell it in the public area More
Anonymous (Thailand) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1435 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 16th Aug 2014

Very nice and easy atlmophere at the hostel and great location too. Rooms are clean and staff are very helpful. Would like to come back next time. More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 15th Aug 2014

The hostel is very near to the Kuramae station. You will reach in 3 minsafter you take a short cut at the 7-11. The atmosphere is awesome when we saw the common area. Is just like someone residents house. The room is quite and we can sleep comfortably. Will definitely come back again for More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 634 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 15th Aug 2014

Absolutely beautiful, would recommend and would stay there again. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 4th Aug 2014

Beautiful hostel in a traditional Japanese building, with small but very pleasant gardens. The front/lounge area is small, but very cozy, and easy to meet fellow travellers and the locals who also go there for drinks. Tasty breakfast (for a small charge), good facilities and very More
Chris_KK (England) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 413 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 15th Aug 2014

It was a great location, though the nightlife is a bit dull. Overall though, it was a wonderful place, plenty to do, and everyone was kind and caring. I couldn't ask for a better place to stay on my first time in Tokyo. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 15th Aug 2014

Absolutely awesome hostel in all aspects. Will definitely stay here again! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 208 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 9th Aug 2014

Very nice hostel. I have stayed at a different hostel before this one and I must say this is by far superior. The bathrooms and toilets are surprisingly clean, the staffs are attentive to my needs (they even let me keep my luggage there for a couple hours after I checked out so I could do More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 3rd Aug 2014

This is a small and cozy hostel. They only have two rooms, so there would be no more than twenty people when it's full. The cleanliness is superb, and the shower rooms are a bit more spacious than other hostels I've stayed. I particularly like their stylish interior design. Above all, the More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 146 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 91%
  • 3rd Aug 2014

This hostel is by far one of the best ones we stayed at in Japan. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and we loved our room. As well as the communal showers we also had one to our room which was an added bonus. Great location for getting around Tokyo. I would highly recommend More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 1st Aug 2014

I stayed with my family for 2 days in Khaosan World Ryokan in a private room for 6. The room was totally worth the price! it was super clean, and super convenient. Staffs were awesome! they gave us such a pleasant time during our stay. Their english were excellent! (you will find it very More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 86 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 91%
  • 26th Feb 2014

We had a great stay at your hotel! Definitely going back in the future! More
Anonymous (Sweden) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 138 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 91%
  • 29th Jul 2014

Great place, helpful staff! Location is decent! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 26th Jun 2014

Would like to have cboices for beverages example coffee instead of only green tea available. The rest is good and really appreciate the staff allow us to use the lounge to before check in time. More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Tokyo Podcast

Listen to our Tokyo podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Tokyo Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Tokyo Videos

Watch our Tokyo video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Tokyo Videos

Please give us your feedback