X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Toronto, Canada

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1153 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 10th Sep 2014

I really liked this hostel. It is walkable for almost everything in downtown Toronto, the staff are quite friendly, and the cost is good for a big city. My only challenge was that the room was small for six of us, and I had to store my stuff in the hallway to our room for it to fit. I More
gmbettencourt8484 (USA) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 10th Sep 2014

Definitely, one of the best hostels I visited. In an excellent location if you want to explore Downtown or enjoy the laid-back atmosphere of the Kensington market. You feel at home and you can easily meet people and the awesome staff makes the atmosphere in this hostel even more More
Anonymous (Slovenia) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 522 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 5th Sep 2014

The hostel is new and well project with all comforts. It's ideal for a weekend in Toronto, the metro is very close to the hostel and the breakfast is very good. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

Had a great stay, good location, met nice people and the staff is very, very helpful. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 517 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 80%
  • 15th Sep 2014

Only stayed for two nites,Jeff at recp.was very welcoming More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 13th Sep 2014

Very good hostel and location. But it doesn't has breakfast, so is a bit expensive. More
Anonymous (Chile) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 1703 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 60%
  • 11th Sep 2014

Last minute desperate accommodation in the busiest time of the year in Toronto for TIFF. Maybe it's a better option than other places in Toronto but not so well maintained, rather depressing, and sadly free but pathetic breakfast. Filthy shared space, the whole property falling apart. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 9th Sep 2014

I stayed for 2 nights and had a good time. Loved the free pancakes in the morning. Rooms were spacious. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 1236 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 13th Sep 2014

Very nice and friendly people working there. Love breakfast style as well, just the waiting was a small problem for me. More
Anonymous (Slovenia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 8th Sep 2014

It was a nice hostel. Free breakfast, good location, lockers available (small ones in room and then big ones in a separate room). More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 818 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 7th Sep 2014

Was my first time staying at this hostel while in town for business. Would definitely stay again. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 7th Sep 2014

It was good depending upon the charge. More
Anonymous (Nepal) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 232 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 16th Aug 2014

Great option for budget Toronto downtown experience. I am U of T alumnus and stayed with my son visiting. Will return in future. Parking is a bit of a drag, best with no car if possible. Public transportation is top-notch. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 27th Jun 2014

This was just a normal college dorm and perfect if you like privecy! I normally like a more communal feel but this was just fine! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 72%
  • 367 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 80%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

Very small room, but with a Good location, free breakfast and good staff! Would recommend to anyone on a budget or just wants to experience toronto for the weekend like we did. Other positives would be there's a shop next door, city bikes near by, peaceful vibe within hostel, next to More
Anonymous (England) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

Thanks for being so great and accommodating. The showers were dirty. But everything else was great. More
Canuhduh (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 65%
  • 420 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 91%
  • 14th Sep 2014

What a super location !! The Hostel was very clean & well maintained. Had a great time there & met lots of friendly travellers. Just 2 minutes from the bus terminal & a 5 minute walk to The Eaton Centre & Dundas Square. No shortage of places to eat & have fun. Highly recommended. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 46%
  • 8th Sep 2014

Where do I start!,I got bit by a spider on my arm and leg,I saw cockroaches on the kitchen and the bathroom,the place was not very nice,there was people living @ the hostel which made conflict with other guest,the only thing good was location,but I would never stay here again i would More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 52%
  • 304 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 34%
  • 10th Sep 2014

Dirty small room with no window. More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 43%
  • 5th Sep 2014

This place is extremely over priced for what it offers. The single rooms are extremely small (about 8ft X 8ft), and the kitchen facilities are NIL! The refrigerator froze all my food, and there are NO utensils or anything to cook food… apparently a lot of the people who stay there tend More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Toronto Podcasts

Listen to our Toronto podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Toronto Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Toronto Videos

Watch our Toronto video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Toronto Videos

Please give us your feedback