X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Toronto, Canada

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 573 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 11th Apr 2015

Great hostel. Friendly Staff. Clean. Great people staying there. Right next to the Subway. Decent neighborhood. Cafe, Bar, and Juice Bar downstairs. Always people having a good time. Free waffle piled with fruit in the morning. I would definitely recommend staying here. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 1st Apr 2015

amazing staff and great with bar and free! breakfast next door, beautifully decorated! More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1328 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 10th Apr 2015

Everyone was super friendly and the accommodations were perfect! More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 10th Apr 2015

A great place to stay when you are travelling, lots to do both in the hostel and nearby. Many visitors go back year after year. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. Lockers in each room give you peace of mind, beds are comfortable, and the kitchen is well equipped. The rooftop bar More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1889 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 11th Apr 2015

Pancake breakfast in the morning fills you up to start your day, fun hostel, nice atmosphere,no complaints. More
GERRYireland (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 8th Apr 2015

location is good. but the breakfast is just so so More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 622 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 63%
  • 7th Apr 2015

It was alright More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 28th Mar 2015

Loved the new larger dorm with the curtains, lamp and power for each bed and very nice bathroom :D More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1338 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 74%
  • 11th Apr 2015

Breakfast is nice, and staff are kind. More
Anonymous (Japan) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 3rd Apr 2015

It was a very quick stay for me - I checked in around 1am (late check-in was totally ok with the front desk) and left around 9am but it was a decent hostel from what I saw! I would loved to have stayed longer. More
d_schaumann8038 (Australia) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 883 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 77%
  • 10th Apr 2015

Rooms were not what I reserved. Staff blamed mistake on me but other residents had similar problem. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 29th Mar 2015

Fantastic place. The staff are really friendly and helpful. Great location (with Bloor/Yonge subway a 5 min walk away). Loved it More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 442 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 91%
  • 28th Mar 2015

The man on duty was friendly. The men I shared an 8 bed room with were from Germany & Japan. Very nice friendly men. Interesting conversation. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 13th Mar 2015

Excellent staff. They were totally helpful assisting me on my planning thru the city for being my fist time in Toronto. That hostel is a good one I recommend More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 37%
  • 310 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 51%
  • 30th Dec 2014

The room was really cold since the central heat didn't work in that area of the house. At least the guy who received us lent us a heater. Besides, everyone knows the password to open the main door even people who are not staying there. Finally, I think there was a problem with the hot More
Anonymous (Chile) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 20%
  • 19th Oct 2014

They left me out in the street by an hour at 7am at 8 am there's a bell and a telephone outside and they answer afther many times insisting and said that i have to back afther 10 becose they been sleeping. it's the worts place to stay. I didn't back. More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Toronto Podcasts

Listen to our Toronto podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Toronto Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Toronto Videos

Watch our Toronto video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Toronto Videos

Please give us your feedback