X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Toronto, Canada

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1280 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 10th Jan 2015

2nd time at planet traveler and excellent as the 1st time! In my opinion, the best hostel in north america and best value-for-money! More
Anonymous (Austria) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 3rd Jan 2015

Good and confortable accomodation More
Anonymous (Spain) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 560 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 14th Jan 2015

They definitely have the best breakfast ! I used to stay in hostel when I travel, but I never found a breakfast made with so many love hehe. The staff is friendly and the place is very cozy. It was a good stay for me :D More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 6th Jan 2015

The staff is so nice! Its the best hostel ever!!!! More
Anonymous (Venezuela) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1298 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 49%
  • 19th Jan 2015

The breakfast instructions are kind of confusing the 1st time and staff isn't that helpful. More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 15th Jan 2015

I love this hostel, will definitely come back when I'm in Toronto again! Great staff, yummy breakfast and a great atmosphere! My room was clean and I always had access to a bathroom. Thanks Hi Toronto! :) More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 592 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 8th Jan 2015

Lovely stay at the Clarence Park. Excellent location. Majority of staff very attentive and friendly. Not sure about the dorm rooms as I stayed in a private double room, does not look like the room in photos. Also the bathroom window overlooking park has no blind/curtain which was awkward More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 1st Jan 2015

Great facilities, nice location but noisy day and night More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 1822 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 17th Jan 2015

Decent, above average, hostel. I found the staff very friendly and helpful, the atmosphere was great, a nice common area. My free breakfast bagel was pretty horrible though, it was stale, and not to be a food snob, but it wasn't even a real bagel. So breakfast was a huge disappointment. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 13th Jan 2015

I LOVED staying at this hostel! The people were so great both staff and guests. Free tea all day was amazing. There are books to read, a fairly large common room. The beds are comfy (even if they are a little noisy). Large lockers to keep your stuff in in the room. Spacious rooms. Clean. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 860 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 20th Jan 2015

PERFECT LOCATION, VERY KIND, AVAILABLE AND UNDERSTANDING STAFF, LOTS OF FACILITIES IN A CLEAN ENVIRONMENT..WHAT ELSE?!THANKS A LOT! More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 19th Jan 2015

I love this hostel, as soon as you enter you feel just like at home!Thanks a lot! More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 232 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 16th Aug 2014

Great option for budget Toronto downtown experience. I am U of T alumnus and stayed with my son visiting. Will return in future. Parking is a bit of a drag, best with no car if possible. Public transportation is top-notch. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 70%
  • 368 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 80%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

Very small room, but with a Good location, free breakfast and good staff! Would recommend to anyone on a budget or just wants to experience toronto for the weekend like we did. Other positives would be there's a shop next door, city bikes near by, peaceful vibe within hostel, next to More
Anonymous (England) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

Thanks for being so great and accommodating. The showers were dirty. But everything else was great. More
Canuhduh (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 67%
  • 437 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 63%
  • 31st Dec 2014

Stayed one night. Good for a place to sleep. Not as clean as it could be. Excellent location. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 29th Dec 2014

Tension within the staff which ruins the atmosphere. Good attempt at keeping the place clean (floor especially) but a spring cleaning is in order (cupboards, behind showers, bedrooms, air out the bedrooms everyday for the smell...) Nice and warm =) All the basic + necessary facilities More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 47%
  • 308 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 51%
  • 30th Dec 2014

The room was really cold since the central heat didn't work in that area of the house. At least the guy who received us lent us a heater. Besides, everyone knows the password to open the main door even people who are not staying there. Finally, I think there was a problem with the hot More
Anonymous (Chile) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 20%
  • 19th Oct 2014

They left me out in the street by an hour at 7am at 8 am there's a bell and a telephone outside and they answer afther many times insisting and said that i have to back afther 10 becose they been sleeping. it's the worts place to stay. I didn't back. More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Toronto Podcasts

Listen to our Toronto podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Toronto Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Toronto Videos

Watch our Toronto video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Toronto Videos

Please give us your feedback