X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Toronto, Canada

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1118 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 89%
  • 21st Aug 2014

Very friendly, Saturday night was great. Great view from the roof, great breakfast. Nice room. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 20th Aug 2014

Location, staffs, breakfast, and everythings are awesome! I'd like to come again and recommend this hostel More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 508 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 21st Aug 2014

It's excellent! Everything was so perfect! I love staying this hostel. It was the best hostel I've ever stayed. Staff is very friendly and breakfast was delicious! The subway station is just 1min away from the hostel. The location was great! I would recommend it to anyone who is going to More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 17th Aug 2014

Perfect!!! Absolutely in my top 3 of hostels i stayed in!. Nice location close to Subway, clean and excellent facilities and great bar with variety of beer and separate café with good coffee and lunch. The breakfast is 5 stars quality; a freshly baked waffle with cream and fresh fruits!! More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 498 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 20th Aug 2014

Rooftop patio needs some sprucing up. Deck boards broken. I get the impression that it is not used much, but could be a nice space. The air conditioner was really noisy, maybe a window insert would be better? More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 17th Aug 2014

The location is excellent, walking distance to most important sights. The facilities are good. Nice kitchen, which is a bit messy sometimes. The only thing we missed in the room were the lockers, apart from that, very nice. More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 1684 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 12th Aug 2014

Really nice hostel, friendly staff, and lots of useful facilities. Could improve the breakfast and the free computers though. More
danielk_1234 (England) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 11th Aug 2014

Had a very good time! Thanks again to the nice and helpful staff! Everyone was great and Vera was always a lot of fun. Location is also rather good: in Entertainment District and only a few minutes walk from the CN Tower. More
Nate_88 (Switzerland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 1207 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 13th Aug 2014

Nice hostel, friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast :) More
Anonymous (Austria) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 74%
  • 8th Aug 2014

Elevator smelt a little funky. Music on the bar was really loud in enclosed space. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 808 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 77%
  • 17th Aug 2014

The rooms on the main floor dont have good windows - maybe add that so that people like me who need daylight can say they would prefer a room with a window that allowes the sun to shine in. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 3rd Aug 2014

Really enjoyed our stay. Good size room. Maybe change the towels and linen more often and change the bins in the room as we were there for 5 nights. More
selder878480 (Scotland) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 231 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 16th Aug 2014

Great option for budget Toronto downtown experience. I am U of T alumnus and stayed with my son visiting. Will return in future. Parking is a bit of a drag, best with no car if possible. Public transportation is top-notch. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 27th Jun 2014

This was just a normal college dorm and perfect if you like privecy! I normally like a more communal feel but this was just fine! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 365 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 80%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

Very small room, but with a Good location, free breakfast and good staff! Would recommend to anyone on a budget or just wants to experience toronto for the weekend like we did. Other positives would be there's a shop next door, city bikes near by, peaceful vibe within hostel, next to More
Anonymous (England) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

Thanks for being so great and accommodating. The showers were dirty. But everything else was great. More
Canuhduh (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 66%
  • 412 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 91%
  • 2nd Aug 2014

Felt at home. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 46%
  • 1st Aug 2014

Bed bucks!!!!!! It made me crazy! Not clean room and bathroom. Small space. In addition, they changed my reservation from female to mixed dorm without any sorry. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 52%
  • 296 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 37%
  • 10th Aug 2014

service wasn't friendly, quality of the hostel was poor and you couldn't use your shoes in the building More
ewa_mularczyk2725 (Poland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 51%
  • 3rd Aug 2014

It's the dirtiest hostel I have ever been to. I had a single room. The room was not cleaned. Old food was inside when I arrived, everywhere hairs and the shower... Uff! Also they have rooms without windows downstairs. Please don't go there. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Toronto Podcasts

Listen to our Toronto podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Toronto Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Toronto Videos

Watch our Toronto video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Toronto Videos

Please give us your feedback