X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Toronto, Canada

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1358 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 86%
  • 14th May 2015

Great common area set up and fantastic having power points in the lockers. Having bathrooms for each room is convenient but I found that they seemed to get dirty quickly. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 12th May 2015

Points for cleanliness and facilities brought down by broken toilet. Breakfast was great, other availability of facilities first class More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 593 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 13th May 2015

I have only good things to say about this hostel. It's extremely clean, comfortable & homely, with great common areas to hang out in. The waffle breakfast is possibly the best hostel breakfast I have ever had. More
dianahoyes (Australia) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 97%
  • 13th May 2015

Very good hostel with super friendly And helpful staff! Awesome free breakfast and great atmosphere More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1930 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 86%
  • 16th May 2015

The hostel was very good, all the staff are really friendly and helpful. There is a very good atmosphere. The rooms and beds are ok, the bathrooms clean and the showers work very good. However, I think the breakfast could be a little bit improved, for example offer cereal and some kind More
Anonymous (Uruguay) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 13th May 2015

Best hostel I've ever stayed in. So much fun and great staff. Every night has different activities and the free breakfast is so nice if you're on a budget. I'll be coming back to this hostel a few more times. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 651 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 15th May 2015

Best staff ever! Awesome room in a great location. The only downside: Our room was right next to the building entry and the walls are very thin, meaning that we heard everyone coming in and going out during the whole night. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 8th May 2015

A comfortable hotel. Nice staff. I have left my cell phone in room 402. Did anyone find it? If so please send it on. You have my address I will refund postage. Thanks. Brenda Batts More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1366 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 83%
  • 16th May 2015

Nice people. Really like the atmosphere and the location, which is pretty much dowtown. Would totally recommand to any backpacker!! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 15th May 2015

I enjoyed my stay and I will recommend this hostel to all people I know who think about visiting Toronto. Only very minor problems, the elevator seemed to take unusually long to arrive and the board games I borrowed had missing pieces. More
Anonymous (Germany) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 891 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 71%
  • 12th May 2015

El hotel es lindo y las habitaciones son espaciosas. Los baños están limpios. Únicamente destaco 3 cosas negativas: está a 15 minutos caminando del centro (hay metro también), en la web dice que se puede pagar con tarjetá y ahí hacen lo imposible para que lo hagan en efectivo y por More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 24th Apr 2015

The rooms we had were clean, and the beds were comfortable. Our booking was screwed up when we got there, and we were not given the rooms we had originally reserved on the first night. This seems to be a common problem given other reviews, I recommend calling after booking to confirm the More
Anonymous (Canada) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 449 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 71%
  • 9th May 2015

As mentioned, no breakfast included and therefor low value for money. Also, there were some tensions between staff members which resulted in a dramatic wake up discussion. There are better options in the neighborhood for more money but far better value. More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 2nd May 2015

LOL I had an awesome time, staff is great! They are the best cunts around ;) More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 236 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 71%
  • 13th May 2015

This residence is in a great location. Very close to Chinatown, the Annex, Yorkville, and on U of T Campus. It is also close to public transportation so it doesn't take long to get anywhere. Staff was very nice. The rooms were clean but the linens were only o.k. (dingy) I also found More
Nasho2 (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 11th May 2015

Reception staff were very friendly and helpful. The place felt very secure and safe. Lighting was a bit dim in the bedroom. Sometimes it felt a little noisy at night when guests were returning. Subway stop not far away and plenty of cafés/shops nearby. The bedroom and toilet/shower More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 43%
  • 310 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 51%
  • 30th Dec 2014

The room was really cold since the central heat didn't work in that area of the house. At least the guy who received us lent us a heater. Besides, everyone knows the password to open the main door even people who are not staying there. Finally, I think there was a problem with the hot More
Anonymous (Chile) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Toronto Podcasts

Listen to our Toronto podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Toronto Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Toronto Videos

Watch our Toronto video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Toronto Videos

Please give us your feedback