Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Toronto, Canada

  • 93%
  • 1632 Total Reviews


  • 94%
  • 18th Nov 2015

This hostel is one of the best I've stayed in. It's very clean and newly decorated. The en suite bathroom in the dorm is very luxurious. I didn't have much to do with the staff but they all seemed very polite and friendly. The breakfast had an excellent selection. It is very well located More
Anonymous (Scotland) (FEMALE) Globetrotter
  • 69%
  • 11th Nov 2015

The price is good. Wifi falls all the time. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 86%
  • 2228 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 11th Nov 2015

The Staff was fun and the facility was clean and cozy! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 6th Nov 2015

Nice bedrooms and bathrooms. No complains. Good value for money. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 85%
  • 1520 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 16th Nov 2015

Excellent atmosphere - always good music on the hall- and great breakfast. The Cavern is amazing! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 2nd Nov 2015

The Hostel has everything, the heart of a backpacker could want. Free Breakfast, free Wi-Fi, very nice and helpfull staff, a cool bar, offers of a bunch of activities... I could go on. The only flaw is the condition of the washrooms. They are not really clean and a bit run down. So if that More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 85%
  • 822 Total Reviews


  • 94%
  • 12th Nov 2015

Really nice hostel, beds are super comfy and each have privacy curtains. Dorms are spacious too. A lovely common area with comfy couches and a big tv. Good kitchen facilities, and all really clean. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 6th Nov 2015

Excellent location. Very nice atmosphere, the staff was very friendly and the place was clean and nice. I absolutely recommend it!! More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 83%
  • 690 Total Reviews


  • 80%
  • 17th Oct 2015

A good all round hostel with a lot going for it, with an amazing breakfast that makes it worth every penny. The only slight issues I had were checking in and the bar. Unfortunately you have to walk through the bar downstairs to check in which isn't great when you have all your luggage, More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 16th Oct 2015

Nice place. Hard to figure out where the hostel actually is your first time. Nice staff. The guests are mostly made up of long term people that are a bit clickish. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 83%
  • 275 Total Reviews


  • 80%
  • 15th Aug 2015

Showers are a bit sketchy (in need of repair), otherwise all good! Air conditioning in the room was a pleasant surprise. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 15th Aug 2015

The student staff at the front desk and the reservation office were extremely helpful and friendly. The dorm room wasn't on the cleaning staff's schedule so it wasn't ready. But they gave us another room straight away. It was a minor issue. I was pleased with our stay and would stay there More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 80%
  • 944 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 19th Nov 2015

This is one of the nicest hostels that I've ever stayed at and I've stayed at many around the world. The beds and rooms are really comfortable and feel new, and the location is perfect. The staff was always very friendly. Great value. I'll definitely stay here again. More
Anonymous (Poland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 30th Oct 2015

Some old stains on bed sheets, but otherwise very cleanly. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 76%
  • 509 Total Reviews


  • 94%
  • 13th Nov 2015

Everything was so clean, the staff were all really friendly. It would have been nice to have tea or something available to make it feel more welcoming. It was nice to have access to the kitchen facilities. I liked the shoe rack, it made me feel at home. The entertainment room looked nice, More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 43%
  • 14th Oct 2015

I would not stay here again. There were tons of cockroaches all over the room and bathroom. They had a white powder I presume to be cockroache bait in the rooms that got all over my clothes and bag. The staff were not that pleasant to deal with. The location is perfect though for access More
Autumo (Canada) (Male) Globetrotter

  • 72%
  • 457 Total Reviews


  • 80%
  • 21st Aug 2015

A lot of facilities seemed to be broken down, the water fountain in the lobby, the lockers for storing bags and my room didn't seem to have been cleaned properly as their was old cigarette butts on the floor. However the staff were very friendly, the wifi was excellent, good sized More
fair_dos6881 (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 20th Aug 2015

Good hostel, a bit basic and the rooms were not too clean. Also annoying that there's no free WiFi in the rooms. On the other hand, the location is excellent and the free breakfast was nice. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Toronto Podcasts

Listen to our Toronto podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Toronto Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Toronto Videos

Watch our Toronto video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Toronto Videos

Please give us your feedback