X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Toronto, Canada

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 963 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 89%
  • 19th Apr 2014

The hostel is close to the central bus station and near kensington market, china town. There are many different restaurants and coffee shops around the corner. The hostel itself is clean. During summer time they offer a free BBQ on the roof top every sarurday. The view up there is amazing! More
Anonymous (Austria) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 17th Apr 2014

Best hostel I have ever been to. I would go back in a heart beat! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 362 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 16th Apr 2014

The location is excellent. Walking distance to everywhere! Very clean, staff are so friendly. Would highly recommend this Hostel! More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 16th Apr 2014

What a start to our round the world trip!... Our private double room was more like a hostel... Freshly painted, new matress, funky decor in the room- not to mention the iPod Dock and flat screen tv! Bathroom, spotless and fully stocked with lots of fluffy towels! Anytime we used the More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1102 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 80%
  • 7th Apr 2014

Matress unconfortable, need to be changed, too old. Doors are not closing smootly so can't sleep well even with earplugs or ipod. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 7th Apr 2014

Really good hostel and enjoyed the stay. Was great to have the onsite bar and served cheap and delicious meals. Great facilities in the kitchen and really loved the shared condiments, leftover food section as it really helps to have these to create a better meal. I only rated the security More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 760 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 1st Apr 2014

very nice hostel in a vary beautiful place More
Anonymous (Tunisia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 30th Mar 2014

The private rooms were really tiny but it was clean and safe and you can't beat free WiFi. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 468 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 17th Mar 2014

Very nice colored kind like hippie hostel :) More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 7th Feb 2014

Out of the way. Good bar downstairs. The breakfast makes it all worth it More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 1538 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 13th Apr 2014

Very Good Hostel, Great location, definitly the best place to stay in Toronto More
Anonymous (Tunisia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 10th Apr 2014

The staff are friendly, there are plenty of activities on offer and the hostel is located in a quiet but accessible spot downtown. The showers are hot and spacious, the kitchen has plenty of storage space and facilities and the wifi is fast and reliable. Am staying again for another week. More
davidezabell891946 (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 384 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 89%
  • 18th Apr 2014

I really love the place. If you plan to travel around Toronto, this is the place you should stay. However, please remember that it is just a hostel, not a hotel. All facilities are enough for a backpacker; a bed, blanket, pillow, locker, shower, kitchen, and free wifi. Anyway, if you want More
Anonymous (Thailand) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 4th Mar 2014

The owner's mother was so kind, and helped me a lot. Thank you for making it such a great experience for me. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 49%
  • 281 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 37%
  • 28th Dec 2013

Horrible hostel. We had to wait 40 mn in the cold before someone came to check us in and then the room was so tiny and cold and we didn't always have warm water. More
Anonymous (France) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 34%
  • 12th Nov 2013

Very poorly maintained and filthy. Bad odor greets you at entrance and the rooms were not clean. I've stayed at hostels many times but this was by far the worst accommodation I've seen. They make you walk from grange street to another location across Chinatown. I complained about false More
Anonymous (Bahamas) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Toronto Podcasts

Listen to our Toronto podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Toronto Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Toronto Videos

Watch our Toronto video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Toronto Videos

Please give us your feedback