X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Toronto, Canada

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 1423 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 30th Jun 2015

Excellent stay. Clean, comfortable rooms and a late breakfast times. Great shows around at check in and great reviews from the rooftop. More
colm123 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 28th Jun 2015

The stay at Planet Traveler was just ok to me. The location of the hostel is pretty good (in a quiet neighborhood), the staff is nice, the bed is comfy and the breakfast is well served. Have to say that the cleanliness of the place disappointed me though, especially the kitchen. The two More
rafspider (Brazil) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1984 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 28th Jun 2015

I stayed at this hostel for 8 days and can highly recommend it. On check in the staff were wonderfully friendly and the facilitieswere excellent. The location is perfect for exploring downtown Toronto and the atmosphere in the hostel was lively and friendly. I would recommend taking the More
Anonymous (Wales) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 27th Jun 2015

The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. The rooms were well kept and great value for money. More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 624 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 25th Jun 2015

I love your breakfast. More
Anonymous (Thailand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 21st Jun 2015

The restaurant and bar below was a plus. The free waffle breakfast was delicious. Staff was all kind and helpful. Parking was not very good. Was a few blocks away and had to pay for it. Not the hostel fault but still a bit of an inconvenience. Top deck area was nice had some broken More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1404 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 83%
  • 28th Jun 2015

It's a clean, well located hostel which is really calmed, I would take my parents and grandparents with me to this place. More
jorge_ebay2124 (Mexico) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 25th Jun 2015

Little expensive but the hostel itself is great. The bar downstairs is cool, the breakfast is amazing, dinner's not too bad either and you get to meet a lot of interesting and cool people. Definitely recommended. More
PJ_van_Eck (Netherlands) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 692 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 60%
  • 29th Jun 2015

There was mentioned a BBQ on the balcony, unfortunately it wasn't so....nos screen protection on the room window, we had to sleep with the window closed because of a racoon on the balcony. We wanted to bring our own food to the kitchen but the refrigerators were all full so we went to More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 26th Jun 2015

The people were super nice, It was clean and I am usually very picky about the places I stay and I am about to book there again More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 903 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 74%
  • 13th Jun 2015

The whole hostel is kept very clean, the facilities are fine and the location is very close to a subway station. Maybe my room was a bit too small for being a dorm, but nothing to complain about actually. The only main problem was the atmosphere that you would expect in a hostel, that was More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 3rd Jun 2015

Very friendly staff, the trip to niagara falls is highly recommended, very good tour guides! More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 262 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 77%
  • 20th Jun 2015

Great location. Uncomfortable bed. Clean washrooms. Insufficient hot water in the showers.Good buffet breakfast. Overall, a good place to stay in toronto. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 16th Jun 2015

Clean, quiet, has everything you need. Not the height of luxury, but certainly at least the equal of my undergrad accommodation, so perfectly comfortable. As with all university residences, the front desk staff know *everything* and were friendly and helpful. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 461 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 57%
  • 23rd Jun 2015

The guy at the desk was unpleasant. Everything else was according to the price you pay, not interesting or special in any way. The location is great, however. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 16th Jun 2015

The staff do not start working before 8:00 am in the morning, If you would like to check out before 8am, return your key on the night before so you can have your deposit back, otherwise, you will lose you deposit just because the staff is not working between 11pm - 8am More
kilomckie (Hong Kong) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 70%
  • 388 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 46%
  • 27th Jun 2015

Rooms here should cost $5. So, first off, everything is dirty in this Hostel. The breakfast is small and terrible. Great location, terrible everything else. $6 to get wifi for a day (?!) Employees are unhelpful. (Entering my card information wrong, getting mad at me because it's not going More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 25th Jun 2015

Something about this place makes me nostalgic. I think it might be the combination of linoleum and quilt covers from the 80s. This place is budget accommodation that covers your basic needs without raising prices to funnel funds into unnecessary renovations. It feels straightforward and More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Toronto Podcasts

Listen to our Toronto podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Toronto Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Toronto Videos

Watch our Toronto video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Toronto Videos

Please give us your feedback