X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Toronto, Canada

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1251 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 14th Dec 2014

I want to go there again. But parking isn't free. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 30th Nov 2014

The main problem of this hostel is that from midnight to 7 o'clock there's no one at the reception and you cannot access de common areas. So if you have any problem, need assistance or have to check out, NO ONE CAN HELP YOU. Other problems: I stayed there for 3 days and the room was not More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 544 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 8th Dec 2014

Great place to stay and very well priced for what you get. Kept very clean and the free breakfast in the morning is probably better than what you could get anywhere else in Toronto! More
RavnusShawk (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 2nd Nov 2014

Very nice hostel to stay in! Directly above a coffee shop and bar. You have to check into the hostel in the coffee shop with one of the bartenders, which was fine but it was hard to get checked in while they were helping customers. Waited for a long time to be shown to my room and they More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1280 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 5th Dec 2014

The last time I was at this hostel was about a year and they have improved greatly. Free breakfast in the morning and a better lounge on the main floor. Great stay. I would recommend this hostel to anyone. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 7th Nov 2014

Friendly staff, clean beds/showers, included breakfast all in an excellent location--just what we needed! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 578 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 9th Dec 2014

I really recommend this hostel: The staff is really nice and the rooms are good (not cold at night, quiet) but the best thing about the hostel is its location (Cn tower, chinatown, Toronto University). We really enjoyed our stay and even though there is no breakfast, they sometimes bring More
Anonymous (France) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 3rd Dec 2014

The bathroom facilities are wonderful but the room is in a transitional state regarding renovation.. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 1789 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 80%
  • 12th Dec 2014

Hot room's, More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 8th Dec 2014

Good hostel and great facilities, the situation its awesome! More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 850 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 13th Dec 2014

I loved staying here, very nice place, quiet, maybe just change the pillows that are very hard to sleep with. Appart from that everything excelent. More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 26th Nov 2014

I really loved this place, clean and neat, the staff very friendly and helpful, I really enjoyed my stay in Toronto. More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 232 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 16th Aug 2014

Great option for budget Toronto downtown experience. I am U of T alumnus and stayed with my son visiting. Will return in future. Parking is a bit of a drag, best with no car if possible. Public transportation is top-notch. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 27th Jun 2014

This was just a normal college dorm and perfect if you like privecy! I normally like a more communal feel but this was just fine! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 71%
  • 367 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 80%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

Very small room, but with a Good location, free breakfast and good staff! Would recommend to anyone on a budget or just wants to experience toronto for the weekend like we did. Other positives would be there's a shop next door, city bikes near by, peaceful vibe within hostel, next to More
Anonymous (England) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

Thanks for being so great and accommodating. The showers were dirty. But everything else was great. More
Canuhduh (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 66%
  • 433 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 80%
  • 25th Oct 2014

Staff very nice, very helpful and knowledgeable,you can book your day trip with the hostel, its cheaper than what's online, stairs not suitable for people with very heavy suitcase, but I'm sure if you ask, the staff will be glad to help, room and facilities very clean, chillout area, tv More
kayashino3439 (Singapore) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 69%
  • 19th Oct 2014

This hostel is in a fantastic location out of all the hostels in Toronto it has the best location and is a reasonable price to compared with most hostels. I enjoyed my stay in this hostel and had a good laugh with some of the staff members at night time. The Aussie lad John and Irish lad More
tom748 (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 46%
  • 306 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 20%
  • 19th Oct 2014

They left me out in the street by an hour at 7am at 8 am there's a bell and a telephone outside and they answer afther many times insisting and said that i have to back afther 10 becose they been sleeping. it's the worts place to stay. I didn't back. More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 34%
  • 10th Sep 2014

Dirty small room with no window. More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Toronto Podcasts

Listen to our Toronto podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Toronto Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Toronto Videos

Watch our Toronto video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Toronto Videos

Please give us your feedback