X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Toronto, Canada

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1203 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 89%
  • 21st Oct 2014

Very friendly and relaxed atmosphere. More
Anonymous (Iceland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 18th Oct 2014

Such a cool place to crash. Rooms were a little on the small side but super clean and bathrooms were amazing. Staff were lovely. We arrived in the evening and were taken straight up to the rooftop for a bbq. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 535 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 83%
  • 17th Oct 2014

Warm and cozy hostel, nice breakfast, together with the bar creates a nice atmosphere. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 14th Oct 2014

If you are looking for somewhere that is cool looking and has yummy breakfast then this is the place to go, if you are looking to get some sleep I would not recommend it. Beds are kinda uncomfortable, rooms are stuffy with no circulation, and they play loud music in the bar down stairs More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1734 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 86%
  • 13th Oct 2014

Love the home made pancakes for breakfast:) More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 12th Oct 2014

Should state that parking is extra More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1260 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 20th Oct 2014

Excellent staff!!! Cool bar/restaurant, breakfast was king! events planned daily, bikes for rent, bbq patio :D great location in walking distance to everything and once more, amazing staff!!! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 17th Oct 2014

The shower head might need a bit of a clean but still better than other I've seen. The bathroom floor also got quite dirty and wet, I don't know how but this should be improved. The amount of power point sockets was minimal in my 10 beaded dorm. The food and breakfast system was great with More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 553 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 17th Oct 2014

I loved my stay here, the people were great and it was close to everywhere you would need to go. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 7th Oct 2014

Well equipped kitchen, but really dirty due to people not cleaning up after themselves. Hostel was opened last year so it is all modern, but already lived down by the guests. Bins in our room weren't emptied as we arrived. Room had no proper window, only emergency door with no glass you More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 827 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 71%
  • 14th Oct 2014

Pretty good hostel even though its really not a backpacker place. Small rooms but clean and tidy. Not a ver social atmosphere but still good for 1 night or 2! More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 10th Oct 2014

Room was small but cozy, we were right off the kitchen so sleep without ear plugs was not happening, the staff was fine. Great for walking anywhere in cabbage town area. The bathroom were not always the cleanest, overall you get what you pay for I guess. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 232 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 16th Aug 2014

Great option for budget Toronto downtown experience. I am U of T alumnus and stayed with my son visiting. Will return in future. Parking is a bit of a drag, best with no car if possible. Public transportation is top-notch. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 27th Jun 2014

This was just a normal college dorm and perfect if you like privecy! I normally like a more communal feel but this was just fine! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 72%
  • 367 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 80%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

Very small room, but with a Good location, free breakfast and good staff! Would recommend to anyone on a budget or just wants to experience toronto for the weekend like we did. Other positives would be there's a shop next door, city bikes near by, peaceful vibe within hostel, next to More
Anonymous (England) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

Thanks for being so great and accommodating. The showers were dirty. But everything else was great. More
Canuhduh (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 64%
  • 428 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 60%
  • 11th Oct 2014

They overbooked the hostel so they didn't have any bed left for me and offered me to stay on a couch for almost the same price as a bed or simply to find another place where to stay by myself! There was also only one restroom for 30 people and 2 showers. More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 7th Oct 2014

small public area More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 49%
  • 305 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 20%
  • 19th Oct 2014

They left me out in the street by an hour at 7am at 8 am there's a bell and a telephone outside and they answer afther many times insisting and said that i have to back afther 10 becose they been sleeping. it's the worts place to stay. I didn't back. More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 34%
  • 10th Sep 2014

Dirty small room with no window. More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Toronto Podcasts

Listen to our Toronto podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Toronto Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Toronto Videos

Watch our Toronto video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Toronto Videos

Please give us your feedback