X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Toronto, Canada

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 1470 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 1st Aug 2015

Great hostel. Very clean and I have high cleaning standards. Lots of things included into their complimentary breakfast as well as free soap, toilet paper and hand towels in the bathroom. You can also use food and toiletries left by other guests. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful More
Anonymous (Barbados) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller
  • 83%
  • 27th Jul 2015

The room is too small, but the air conditioner works very well, the bathroom is very good, good shower, the breakfast is very good, internet works very well, the location is near to Kensington Market, the staff is very helpful, but dont go to the Niagara Falls with them. Go by yourself and More
uirapururei2277 (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 2045 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 1st Aug 2015

Super friendly staff, the common area was great but honestly the location was the best. Walking distance to a lot of food and sites. Perfect. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 31st Jul 2015

I had a great time staff and fellow people staying there were very friendly and helpful defenitly would stay there again when I'm in Toronto again for a few nights More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 644 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 83%
  • 21st Jul 2015

If you're early-riser with a car, it would be useful to note that 1) there was a stand-up comedy going on next door until 11pm and the noise penetrated to my bed, and 2) there is no overnight parking anywhere in vicinity. We were willing to walk a mile or so but the entire neighborhood has More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 21st Jul 2015

It's really worth the price. Time for fun and time to rest are maximally enforced. The breakfast is good. More
otfabanikannda (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 1422 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 26th Jul 2015

Nice place, fun activities More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 24th Jul 2015

Had a really good time at HI Toronto. Met a lot of nice people in this place it's very conveniently located so close to every major attraction. Patio view is very nice but they won't let you sip a beer on the rooftop which kind of sucks specially with such a nice area. Breakfast was very More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 733 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 60%
  • 31st Jul 2015

Wish they had soap. Wish they had fixed the shower. Waste of water and loud at night. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 20th Jul 2015

My stay was very nice. I was especially happy about the cleanliness and the privacy curtains. The location is very convinient to explore the city. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 914 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 29th Jul 2015

I stayed at room 26 and everything was awesome, the only detail that wasnt perfect is that the a/c should have been a little bit colder; it felt like the room was too hot for my taste! Outside that everything was perfect! More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 19th Jul 2015

I stayed here 2 nights in a 4 bed private room with some girlfriends and we had a fantastic time! There is a grocery store right across the street and really close to the subway. Staff was very friendly, helpful, and kept everything very clean. BATHROOMS ARE BEAUTIFUL. Air conditioning in More
Anonymous (Canada) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 267 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 74%
  • 1st Aug 2015

When we first arrived the front desk staff were less than competent and not friendly or helpful at all. When asking for a manager the receptionist said I can give you the wifi password and you can google it, which did not help at all. Luckily the friend I was travelling with scouted around More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 16th Jul 2015

It was okay, but it felt like an institution, didn't want to be there more than we absolutely had to. It served the purpose but for the price I would go to a motel next time. Woke up several times during the night because of commotion going on in the hallway. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 471 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 89%
  • 17th Jul 2015

This hostel is well located! You can walk around or take the public transportation. The hostel is clean and organized. I didn't like the no shoes rule, but whatever. The hostel opens at 8am and closes at 11pm, so grab a key. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 46%
  • 12th Jul 2015

It was a pain to stay there and it wasn't as clean as it was advertised. First of all, they don't let you wear shoes inside. I get that they are trying to keep the place clean, but it was a huge nuisance to take off when trying go in and out. Also it's really unhygienic to have bare feet More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 70%
  • 413 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 89%
  • 31st Jul 2015

This location was very convenient to stay at, the staff was very friendly and I met a lot of nice people. Only thing I didn't like was there was no air conditioner and the small fan wasn't adequate for the hot room. More
Anonymous (Ecuador) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 29th Jul 2015

no air conditioning,mattresses very bad,noise level unacceptable.fourth stay here but this was the first bad experience.I will never return there More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Toronto Podcasts

Listen to our Toronto podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Toronto Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Toronto Videos

Watch our Toronto video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Toronto Videos

Please give us your feedback