X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Toronto, Canada

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1127 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 26th Aug 2014

A very clean and friendly hostel offering some activities for the travellers. I really enjoyed my stay there and would book it again. It is conviently located and the city's attraction could be reached easily. The only downturns are luxurious problems, like the slow internet (but hey I am More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 25th Aug 2014

Planet traveler is one of the best hostels I have stayed at in years. With the exception of the rooms being so small you can barely open your suitcase, I have no complaints. Super clean, really nice staff, a good atmosphere, late checkout, wifi that actually works everywhere, phones that More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 511 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 21st Aug 2014

It's excellent! Everything was so perfect! I love staying this hostel. It was the best hostel I've ever stayed. Staff is very friendly and breakfast was delicious! The subway station is just 1min away from the hostel. The location was great! I would recommend it to anyone who is going to More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 18th Aug 2014

A very interesting hostel: it's a enterprise with hostel, bar, and a cafe. I have been to half a dozen hostels in toronto, and this is the best. Though it is not in downtown, you can take subway and get to downtown within 20 minutes. Great waffle breakfast. More
Anonymous (China) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 502 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 20th Aug 2014

Rooftop patio needs some sprucing up. Deck boards broken. I get the impression that it is not used much, but could be a nice space. The air conditioner was really noisy, maybe a window insert would be better? More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 17th Aug 2014

The location is excellent, walking distance to most important sights. The facilities are good. Nice kitchen, which is a bit messy sometimes. The only thing we missed in the room were the lockers, apart from that, very nice. More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 1689 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 24th Aug 2014

Very nice place. Been here 4 separate times and had no problems at all. Love the atmosphere, and the overall homey feel. Daily events is always a plus. The location makes most attractions within walking distance, especially for movie go-ers. Free pancake breakfast and a patio with a More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 12th Aug 2014

Really nice hostel, friendly staff, and lots of useful facilities. Could improve the breakfast and the free computers though. More
danielk_1234 (England) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 1215 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 63%
  • 26th Aug 2014

Staff, variety of facilities (eg bar, breakfast, lounge) and location were good. The room however wasn't good. Uncomfortable saggy bed, air con that did nothing, windows that wouldn't open enough to let air in and an outdated bathroom that was small far outweigh the good. What's worse is More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 17th Aug 2014

Nice hostel, WIFI is not the fastest but would go there again :) More
Anonymous (Austria) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 811 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 77%
  • 17th Aug 2014

The rooms on the main floor dont have good windows - maybe add that so that people like me who need daylight can say they would prefer a room with a window that allowes the sun to shine in. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 3rd Aug 2014

Really enjoyed our stay. Good size room. Maybe change the towels and linen more often and change the bins in the room as we were there for 5 nights. More
selder878480 (Scotland) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 232 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 16th Aug 2014

Great option for budget Toronto downtown experience. I am U of T alumnus and stayed with my son visiting. Will return in future. Parking is a bit of a drag, best with no car if possible. Public transportation is top-notch. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 27th Jun 2014

This was just a normal college dorm and perfect if you like privecy! I normally like a more communal feel but this was just fine! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 366 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 80%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

Very small room, but with a Good location, free breakfast and good staff! Would recommend to anyone on a budget or just wants to experience toronto for the weekend like we did. Other positives would be there's a shop next door, city bikes near by, peaceful vibe within hostel, next to More
Anonymous (England) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

Thanks for being so great and accommodating. The showers were dirty. But everything else was great. More
Canuhduh (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 66%
  • 412 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 91%
  • 2nd Aug 2014

Felt at home. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 46%
  • 1st Aug 2014

Bed bucks!!!!!! It made me crazy! Not clean room and bathroom. Small space. In addition, they changed my reservation from female to mixed dorm without any sorry. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 52%
  • 297 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 51%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

They moved us to another building in a strange street which was not in the contract. The original one was full. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 37%
  • 10th Aug 2014

service wasn't friendly, quality of the hostel was poor and you couldn't use your shoes in the building More
ewa_mularczyk2725 (Poland) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Toronto Podcasts

Listen to our Toronto podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Toronto Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Toronto Videos

Watch our Toronto video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Toronto Videos

Please give us your feedback