X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Toronto, Canada

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1228 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 11th Nov 2014

One of the best hostels I've stayed in and absolutely the best breakfast supplied in a hostel! Staff really nice and even did a free pasta dinner on Saturday night where the atmosphere was fantastic - everyone talking to each other and exchanging stories. A really great experience. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 11th Nov 2014

Very good hostel!! Staff very kind. Roommate is so good mental. I met Good people in planet treveler. This planet is warming of hearts and body. :D More
archearts (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 540 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 74%
  • 2nd Nov 2014

Very nice hostel to stay in! Directly above a coffee shop and bar. You have to check into the hostel in the coffee shop with one of the bartenders, which was fine but it was hard to get checked in while they were helping customers. Waited for a long time to be shown to my room and they More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 1st Nov 2014

Brilliant plaće to stay. Loved every second of it. More
Anonymous (Wales) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1270 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 7th Nov 2014

Friendly staff, clean beds/showers, included breakfast all in an excellent location--just what we needed! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 27th Oct 2014

A ok hostel but no particular good vibe. Dorms are quite small. More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 568 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 66%
  • 14th Nov 2014

Cleaner sheets and staff with a bit more tact would've been appreciated. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 11th Nov 2014

Loved our stay here! I will definitely stay again when I return to Toronto again. Thanks!! More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 1769 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 14th Nov 2014

Spent one night here, overall very good place to stay. Friendly staff, excellent atmosphere, there is parking in the back, huge kitchen, laundry facilities, wifi, breakfast, etc. My only concern was the bathrooms smelled like pee but appeared clean, and the beds were soooooooo More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 83%
  • 10th Nov 2014

Stayed here b4 will stay again.. Great helpful staff and great location, a few blocks the CN tower and rogers stadium. With bars and restaurants close by to. Could in areas need a bit of renovation. They do hve things on each night for the hostelers but if u r on your line may find it a More
Anonymous (Wales) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 841 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 74%
  • 18th Nov 2014

I checked out this morning and waited for the bus in the kitchen. The manager kind of kicked me out :"If you checked out, you checked out. You can't use our facilities anymore."... I only stayed for two days and I met quite a few similar things. Everything is excellent except the More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 7th Nov 2014

I felt relaxed and peace of mind being there, I would probably stay for future visits to Toronto. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 232 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 16th Aug 2014

Great option for budget Toronto downtown experience. I am U of T alumnus and stayed with my son visiting. Will return in future. Parking is a bit of a drag, best with no car if possible. Public transportation is top-notch. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 27th Jun 2014

This was just a normal college dorm and perfect if you like privecy! I normally like a more communal feel but this was just fine! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 72%
  • 367 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 80%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

Very small room, but with a Good location, free breakfast and good staff! Would recommend to anyone on a budget or just wants to experience toronto for the weekend like we did. Other positives would be there's a shop next door, city bikes near by, peaceful vibe within hostel, next to More
Anonymous (England) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

Thanks for being so great and accommodating. The showers were dirty. But everything else was great. More
Canuhduh (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 65%
  • 433 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 80%
  • 25th Oct 2014

Staff very nice, very helpful and knowledgeable,you can book your day trip with the hostel, its cheaper than what's online, stairs not suitable for people with very heavy suitcase, but I'm sure if you ask, the staff will be glad to help, room and facilities very clean, chillout area, tv More
kayashino3439 (Singapore) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 69%
  • 19th Oct 2014

This hostel is in a fantastic location out of all the hostels in Toronto it has the best location and is a reasonable price to compared with most hostels. I enjoyed my stay in this hostel and had a good laugh with some of the staff members at night time. The Aussie lad John and Irish lad More
tom748 (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 49%
  • 306 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 20%
  • 19th Oct 2014

They left me out in the street by an hour at 7am at 8 am there's a bell and a telephone outside and they answer afther many times insisting and said that i have to back afther 10 becose they been sleeping. it's the worts place to stay. I didn't back. More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 34%
  • 10th Sep 2014

Dirty small room with no window. More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Toronto Podcasts

Listen to our Toronto podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Toronto Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Toronto Videos

Watch our Toronto video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Toronto Videos

Please give us your feedback