X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Toronto, Canada

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1087 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 21st Jul 2014

Best location! Next to Kensington Market, my favourite place in Toronto, and walkable from Queens Park Metro station. Facilities are amazing. Everything seems new and super clean. Atmosphere downstairs is non existent, but go and check out the great view from the rooftop. Free breakfast More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 19th Jul 2014

Great hostel located right by Kensington Market. Very clean, friendly staff, great entertainment. I happened to arrive on a Saturday which happened to be the night they were having a bbq on the rooftop. The rooftop by the way has a fabulous view of the skyline. Everyone in the hostel More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 497 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 71%
  • 20th Jul 2014

The breakfast was amazing. The location wasn't so bad, the metro was next door. The room was very cramped and smelly but it was colourful everywhere and I had fun there. More
katrinaclarke83 (New Zealand) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 19th Jul 2014

Great hostel with a really cool vibe - met loads of awesome people there. Thanks! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 459 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 86%
  • 19th Jul 2014

Our toilet-flush was broken ! More
Anonymous (Austria) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 19th Jul 2014

Amazing staff! So friendly and helpful! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 798 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 77%
  • 11th Jul 2014

Good location in a quiet neighborhood quite close to city sights. Only a couple of minutes from the metro. Tiny rooms and thin walls. You could hear everything from the rooms next to yours and the common areas. But overall a good place to stay. More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 9th Jul 2014

Very nice private rooms, handy location and nice staff More
Anonymous (Ireland) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 1647 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 83%
  • 19th Jul 2014

Helpful staff, great location and ok breakfast. Uncomfortable beds but rooms were ok and had AC More
Anonymous (Norway) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 49%
  • 19th Jul 2014

We were in a Private room, whit a Baby. We had not lots of space vere we could put the lugage and the Baby in one room, we didn't get a baby bed and our Bed was very hard. we stayed in a lot of other backpacker hostels and this was defently the smalest and the worest stay. there was also More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 1176 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 63%
  • 25th Jul 2014

No atmosphere... Very old dated... Small rooms, not a lot space for luggage Rather noisy More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 12th Jul 2014

An excellent option for accommodation in the heart of the loveliest city in the world. More
Anonymous (Hungary) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 228 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 80%
  • 27th Jun 2014

This was just a normal college dorm and perfect if you like privecy! I normally like a more communal feel but this was just fine! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 21st Jun 2014

Excellent Location, Excellent Value. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 325 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 83%
  • 26th Jul 2014

The staff were really helpful even though it was really busy, I appreciate that a lot! I also like that even the "shared" rooms have a lot of privacy in the individual dorms. The internet situation was really annoying because there were never any seats in the 2 rooms with free wifi. Also, More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 21st Jul 2014

Pretty awful as you'd expect for the price. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 66%
  • 405 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 34%
  • 4th Jul 2014

I have been in many hostels and this is by far the worst one. To sum up: NO CREDIT/DEBIT CARD MACHINES, NO ELEVATOR SERVICE(good luck with the long stairs), CANT WEAR SHOES inside the hostel(you have to leave them in a big pile of dirty shoes @ reception), VERY NOISY & DIRTY ROOMS, More
Anonymous (Puerto Rico) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 7th Jun 2014

It was a nice place to stay. I liked the small rooms, only 6 people in my room. There are not a lot of beds which means it is quiet, which is very nice. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 55%
  • 292 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 20%
  • 27th Jun 2014

My friend and I booked this place several days in advanced and when we arrived at 10pm we had no room for us, no compensation, no nothing. We dont recommand this place at all. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 26th Jun 2014

Really nice hostel: super clean, well located, helpful staff... everything super cool! We had one bad experience: the Niagara falls tour. It took us to places completely completely pointless -wine tasting, a fake souvenir town, etc -we took almost 5hours to reach the falls and once we More
Anonymous (Spain) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Toronto Podcasts

Listen to our Toronto podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Toronto Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Toronto Videos

Watch our Toronto video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Toronto Videos

Please give us your feedback