X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Toronto, Canada

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 1701 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 28th Jan 2016

so many nice guys meeting interesting people. I will back More
hjddyhm (China) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 26th Jan 2016

This is a really great stuff lace to stay in Toronto, close to Street cars and metro stations or within 20 minutes walk of Royal Ontario Museum one way or downtown the other direction. The staff are really friendly and helpful and thr place is spotless clean. If I'm back in Toronto I'll be More
seosamhb5774 (Ireland) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1556 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 31st Jan 2016

It's such an amazing hostel. The atmosphere and staff are amazing so it's really easy to make friends but if you want some alone time it's great for that as wel. The breakfast they serve was top notch. Best free brekkie I've had in a hostel. The facilities are great and the rooms and More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 29th Jan 2016

LOVED IT! It's such a cool hostel, super chill, everyone who works there is amazing. The bar downstairs is also a plus. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 2313 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 6th Feb 2016

Perfect place for anyone on a budget just looking for a clean and decent place to stay. Staff were friendly too. Sadly I missed the free pancake breakfast- and only by a couple minutes! I'll be staying here again. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 29th Jan 2016

This hostel has an interesting atmosphere; Many people are staying here long-term, not just for the weekend. Because of this, it made it feel very cliquey, but we found a welcoming group and still had a lot of fun. Overall, I would highly recommend it. Great location and value for money. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 851 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 29th Jan 2016

Second stay and I will always always come back super friendly people, comfy room, amazing location. Its my go to place for a weekend in Toronto More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 29th Jan 2016

Overall this was a great stay and I'd stay again. My only complaint is that, while it's clearly labelled on the hostel's website, nowhere on hostelworld does it say that I needed to notify staff that we'd be arriving late ahead of time, or that we had to reserve a parking spot in advance. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 696 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 6th Dec 2015

Magical place run by a wonderful staff ^_^ The free waffle breakfast is delicious and nutritious, the bathrooms are clean, beds are comfortable, and the paintings everywhere are unbelievable ~*~ Only downside I felt was the only social room was focused around a TV (in other words a TV More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 27th Nov 2015

My friend and I had an absolutely lovely stay and will be reccomending the only backpackers inn to anyone we know passing thru Toronto! Thank you More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 958 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 80%
  • 5th Feb 2016

Great place to stay. Close to the Village and Downtown, it was a good place to stay. We like it because it was in a safe neighbourhood. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 17th Jan 2016

That hostel has an annoying policy: they will not take your credit card if your name on it is not exactly the same as your name on your ID. For instance, I have a double family name and because one of them is not present on my credit card (it is replace by an initial), they would not take More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 277 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 80%
  • 15th Aug 2015

Showers are a bit sketchy (in need of repair), otherwise all good! Air conditioning in the room was a pleasant surprise. More
spectrus (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 15th Aug 2015

The student staff at the front desk and the reservation office were extremely helpful and friendly. The dorm room wasn't on the cleaning staff's schedule so it wasn't ready. But they gave us another room straight away. It was a minor issue. I was pleased with our stay and would stay there More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 521 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 63%
  • 1st Jan 2016

There are no locks for luggage unless you have a very small piece with you. There are many bugs in the restroom, I hope not that many in the bedroom. More
Anonymous (Serbia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 30th Dec 2015

Great place to stay, the staff was very friendly and it was located in the middle of downtown. The facilities were also very clean and well kept More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 71%
  • 458 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 20%
  • 19th Oct 2015

This rating is just to inform HostelWorld I have not received my reimbursement due to my reservation cancellation. I was kindly informed by Hostel Personnel that the Hostel serves only students during the time I reserved and that they would contact HostelWorld about the problem. However, More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 21st Aug 2015

A lot of facilities seemed to be broken down, the water fountain in the lobby, the lockers for storing bags and my room didn't seem to have been cleaned properly as their was old cigarette butts on the floor. However the staff were very friendly, the wifi was excellent, good sized More
fair_dos6881 (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 67%
  • 87 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 57%
  • 23rd Dec 2015

The breakfast was just jelly, peanut butter, bread, one type of cereals and coffee. I think this was poor and not fresh. The staff could not provide us with recommendations and did not know where the path was. A hairdryer should have been available, but it never was. There should have been More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 28th Nov 2015

What kind of truck stop is that supposed to be? There was no space to leave my unit! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Toronto Podcasts

Listen to our Toronto podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Toronto Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Toronto Videos

Watch our Toronto video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Toronto Videos

Please give us your feedback