X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Toronto, Canada

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 1524 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 89%
  • 25th Aug 2015

Clean, friendly hostel in great location for Toronto. Stayed in private room with shared bathroom which was clean although walls very thin and could be a little noisy. Nice breakfast in am and lovely rooftop patio. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 24th Aug 2015

Needed individual lights for each bed. I also felt they needed paper towels available to wipe hands on. Told they used to, but people left the paper hanging around; however often they change the T-towels, it really isn't hygienic to dry hands on T-towels then dry the china and cutlery More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 2109 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 86%
  • 23rd Aug 2015

Location and staff were excellentthoroughly enjoyed my time in Toront wonderful city More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 20th Aug 2015

This hostel is the best! Awesome atmosphere, super friendly staff.. The location is also very central and it's super easy to reach a lot of places by foot. Couldn't think of a better hostel in Toronto to stay at More
Lukla (Germany) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1454 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 16th Aug 2015

Good hostel in a good location! They have a nice pub in the basement and amazing free breakfast! I can totally recommend it! We only disliked that the kitchen closed at 9pm. More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 13th Aug 2015

Breakfast is very good. More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 756 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 77%
  • 24th Aug 2015

Great location for the hostel. I love the cafe next store and the lounge and kitchen. Wish the room and bathroom was more supplied though, like soap in the bathroom and maybe a closet to put our stuff or something. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 21st Aug 2015

Amazing place and staff, I defenetly recommend it More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 659 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 60%
  • 20th Aug 2015

During my stay somebody broke in to the hostel and using bolt-cutters broke into the lockers (there was a communal locker for all rooms, situated in the main foyer of the hostel). Luckily I hadn't used the lockers, but two girls in my room lost everything. The worst part was that the staff More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 13th Aug 2015

I enjoyed only inn deck and bar downstairs! so many beers with great atmosphere and interesting peeps. More
Anonymous (Japan) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 920 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 60%
  • 24th Aug 2015

Staff didn't seem to care much and were even rude at times. My pet hate is when they dont take you to your room - it isn't difficult to get up from your chair 8 times a day to show somebody who is new to the city and probably tired from a lot of travelling to their room. I was put in a More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 22nd Aug 2015

good value for money, great location, good kitches facility. There is a big supermarket across the hostel. good wifi. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 274 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 80%
  • 15th Aug 2015

Showers are a bit sketchy (in need of repair), otherwise all good! Air conditioning in the room was a pleasant surprise. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 15th Aug 2015

The student staff at the front desk and the reservation office were extremely helpful and friendly. The dorm room wasn't on the cleaning staff's schedule so it wasn't ready. But they gave us another room straight away. It was a minor issue. I was pleased with our stay and would stay there More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 480 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 46%
  • 24th Aug 2015

Cockrochers every where in thé bathroom and kitchen. I do notre recommand this hostel at all . More
Anonymous (Algeria) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 19th Aug 2015

Everyone was really nice, and I always felt at home and welcome :) More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 71%
  • 449 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 80%
  • 21st Aug 2015

A lot of facilities seemed to be broken down, the water fountain in the lobby, the lockers for storing bags and my room didn't seem to have been cleaned properly as their was old cigarette butts on the floor. However the staff were very friendly, the wifi was excellent, good sized More
fair_dos6881 (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 20th Aug 2015

The young staff worked well with what they had to work with...BUT the hostel is in dire need of an overhaul, which is long overdue! I only stayed one night in a private room which was OK, but NOT at $50.00 a night. The cleaning staff need to actually CLEAN! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Toronto Podcasts

Listen to our Toronto podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Toronto Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Toronto Videos

Watch our Toronto video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Toronto Videos

Please give us your feedback