X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Toronto, Canada

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1292 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 83%
  • 14th Feb 2015

the hostel is really good and in a great spot. breakfast until 1pm every day is really good. the pasta night on a Saturday is a good way to meet to people as well. id suggest you do an activity on a Monday as well.. games night or movie night would be good. but on the whole its a More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 13th Feb 2015

First time at a hostel and honestly, for the amount we paid we got more than we expected. Everyone was super nice and it was just really great place! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 565 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 13th Feb 2015

Love the cat statues, the atmosphere, and the bearded guy who gives you waffles! More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 27th Jan 2015

Great hostel.. Will stay again More
tribel694242 (Canada) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1845 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 83%
  • 20th Feb 2015

Good hostel! More
eduardolazzarotto5752 (Italy) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 80%
  • 16th Feb 2015

I've stayed here a few times and is probably the best hostel in Toronto. Great location and good facilities and love the pancake breakfast (the bagel one is blah thou). They could use some lamps in the rooms though to make the experience more pleasant. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1312 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 20th Feb 2015

on the whole, it is quite nice place. The only thing I feel not comfortable is that on the 5th floor, the air smells not right. It is a mixing of fried onion and organic rubbish. More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 15th Feb 2015

I didn't like the room too much. It was rather tiny so that it was difficult to find room for my suitcase. But that's okay since I had booked a hostel, not a hotel. However, the breakfast is included, you can choose from some offers and it was delicious! Huge compliment to the hostel for More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 600 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 71%
  • 13th Feb 2015

Overall, good facilities and great location. The blankets and pillows had tons of stains and definitely need to be washed more... however, the bathroom was quite modern and always very clean. There were no lockers anywhere near our room, so it made it nearly impossible to lock anything More
Anonymous (Canada) (Mixed Group) Globetrotter
  • 94%
  • 6th Feb 2015

Clean, friendly place with great helpful staff. Would definitely recommend. Good location, close to heart of downtown. More
pezcadorissimo8956 (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 864 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 15th Feb 2015

I was impressed with the ambiance at All Days Hostel. It certainly had a homey vibe. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 20th Jan 2015

PERFECT LOCATION, VERY KIND, AVAILABLE AND UNDERSTANDING STAFF, LOTS OF FACILITIES IN A CLEAN ENVIRONMENT..WHAT ELSE?!THANKS A LOT! More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 66%
  • 437 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 63%
  • 31st Dec 2014

Stayed one night. Good for a place to sleep. Not as clean as it could be. Excellent location. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 29th Dec 2014

Tension within the staff which ruins the atmosphere. Good attempt at keeping the place clean (floor especially) but a spring cleaning is in order (cupboards, behind showers, bedrooms, air out the bedrooms everyday for the smell...) Nice and warm =) All the basic + necessary facilities More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 46%
  • 308 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 51%
  • 30th Dec 2014

The room was really cold since the central heat didn't work in that area of the house. At least the guy who received us lent us a heater. Besides, everyone knows the password to open the main door even people who are not staying there. Finally, I think there was a problem with the hot More
Anonymous (Chile) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 20%
  • 19th Oct 2014

They left me out in the street by an hour at 7am at 8 am there's a bell and a telephone outside and they answer afther many times insisting and said that i have to back afther 10 becose they been sleeping. it's the worts place to stay. I didn't back. More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Toronto Podcasts

Listen to our Toronto podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Toronto Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Toronto Videos

Watch our Toronto video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Toronto Videos

Please give us your feedback