X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Townsville, Australia

HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 66 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Rambutan

  • 113 - 119 Flinders Street, Townsville, Townsville
  • 69%
  • 5th Feb 2016

While the pool area was beautiful, this accomodation is lacking the amenities to make it truly backpacker friendly. $5 for laundry with no area for air drying, and a cramped dirty kitchen and no eating area made my stay at what looked like a fantastic hostel less than ideal. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 4th Feb 2016

This is by far, the nicest hostel I have ever stayed in. With the rooftop pool and bar, the feeling is more of a nice hotel. Great vibe, good rooms. Wish I could have stayed longer! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 742 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 4th Feb 2016

The Civic Guest House is one of the best hostels I have stayed in so far during my visit to Australia. I stayed in a 4 bed room. it included a full size refrigerator/freezer, lockable storage, and an ENSUITE bathroom! I have never stayed in a 4 bed room that included all of these things. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 29th Jan 2016

Fantastic place. Friendly staff that went beyond. Clean rooms, bathroom and common areas. AC! Chilled atmosphere. Walking distance to Woolworths and ferry and Greyhound, although they offer free bus shuttles. Thanks for a great stay. More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 131 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 17th Jan 2016

Very well set up hostel with the inner courtyard. More
irish_elf23 (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 16th Jan 2016

Loved our stay for 1 night at reef. Would have been longer if we weren't passing through Townsville as it's been the best hostel so far. Very clean rooms and communal areas (especially the kitchen!). Little touches like the tv's in rooms, free drinking water fountain and ovens in the More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 64%
  • 193 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 17th Dec 2015

Staff we're great! Picked me up from the greyhound station and once arrived we're very helpful with giving me info. My room was very clean and so was the kitchen and bathrooms. Hostel has an awesome roof top pool and pool table.Walking distance to the city which was great as I was only in More
Anonymous (Wales) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 20%
  • 29th Nov 2015

Do not stay here. It's like turning up to a block of dodgy council flats. Despite their website saying that they had a 24 hour reception when we arrived at 1am after the greyhound bus dropped us off in Townsville there was no one there and no key left. We had tried to call them earlier in More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback