X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Townsville, Australia

HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 569 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 66%
  • 23rd Mar 2015

Townsville is awful. Dont stay there if you dont have to. This hostel however is ok. Its clean the air cons good and the free wifi actually works. On arrival the lady was lovely and showed me everything even offering help with my bags. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 22nd Mar 2015

awesome atmosphere, i didn't want to leave! really clean! heaps of bathrooms! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 58 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 28th Mar 2015

Really nice hostel, clean and very comfortable and in a good location between greyhound stop and the town centre. The only complaint I would have is that the TVs didn't work very well (something wrong with the satellite?). More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 3rd Mar 2015

Very clean. Relaxing atmosphere. Close to greyhound and ferry. More
mcbake017490 (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 143 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 46%
  • 23rd Mar 2015

Tiny beds, absolutely dead, rooms smealt, poor kitchen facilities and equipment More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 7th Mar 2015

The receptionist was so helpfut she knows the place so good, it's clean nice and quiet the pool is amazing not so socialistic place but still beautiful i enjoy my stay. More
Anonymous (Israel) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 69%
  • 172 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 83%
  • 4th Nov 2014

Great location (2 min from Coles, McDonald's, Dominos pizza, 5 min from the strand), atmosphere not the best but I only stayed the night before and after magnetic island, staff very helpful and nice, kitchen has got everything you may need. Quiet nights since there is a curfew at 23:00, More
Anonymous (Israel) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 46%
  • 26th Oct 2014

kitchen was in an absolute mess, dirty pots and pans everywhere, and food all over the work tops. Our stay felt very unwelcoming because of large groups which had been allowed to stay together, which most hostels don't allow. The bathrooms were filthy and outdated, taps in the shower which More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback