Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Ubud, Indonesia

  • 95%
  • 90 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 15th Nov 2015

Great location off the street. Location is very quiet and staff are very friendly. Breakfast is included and delicious. Rooms are clean. No air conditioning, however large ceiling fan keeps room cool as the air flow is distributed very well. More
pselga (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 4th Nov 2015

Me and my girlfriend had anazing stay here, staff were extremely friendly & helpful with giving us tips on where to go in the area. They arranged a scooter for us and also a day tour. The owner and his wife are lovely - the owner has a good sense of humor and introduced himself to us as More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad

  • 90%
  • 249 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 1st Nov 2015

Great stay at Jati! Great location, great staff, great breakfast with wifi in room and restaurant. Would stay again if we came back to Ubud! More
jorr10127387 (USA) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 89%
  • 19th Oct 2015

Great place to stay, very hospitable staff and in a great location. Can't say a bad word about the place. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad

  • 86%
  • 552 Total Reviews


  • 91%
  • 19th Nov 2015

Great spot, 2 bars, a pool and lots of places to chill out. The rooms aren't very secure, but they have lockers for rent. They staff was helpful and friendly. Great little spot in Ubud with like a 5 minute walk into the main town area More
heymky (USA) (MIXEDGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 13th Nov 2015

One of the best hostels I have ever stayed in, staff are great, the social areas are fab and it is so cheap! Would 100% recommend it to anyone staying in ubud 😄 More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad

  • 84%
  • 109 Total Reviews


  • 83%
  • 17th Sep 2015

Th family who run this are wonderful people, always happy to talk and recommend things to do. Would certainly stay here again. Would recommend gettng a scooter for easy access but they are available from the hostel at low cost. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 14th Sep 2015

Great local place to stay-they have four rooms above their office but I (5 nights)stayed across the road and down a bit in a local compound which was nice as locals nearby however the room didn't get cleaned once + no new towels (prob could of asked and they would of) and no wifi there so More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad

  • 83%
  • 237 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 9th Nov 2015

I can't recommend it more. I stay at nicks homestay time I go bali so much so that the staff knows me by name. I'm an art lover n I can live happily in ubud forever. From nick homestay mas is not far so you can bike there to check out wood carvings. Walking distance to all prominent More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 30th Sep 2015

Fantastic service - staff was extremely helpful booking excursions and always went out of their way for us. The homestay family compound was beautiful with tropical plants and well maintained grounds. Loved having tea and breakfast on our own porch every morning. More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad

  • 79%
  • 125 Total Reviews


  • 71%
  • 21st Nov 2015

Should get a real door with a lock for the showers. Feels weird to be just behind a curtain since it's a mixed bathroom. The aircon was very poor. More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 14th Nov 2015

Not many people there but pretty cheap for ubud and clean hostel. Cool bar/restaurant downstairs with bands of reggae on weekends. More
Anonymous (France) (MALE) Avid Traveller

  • 78%
  • 228 Total Reviews


  • 63%
  • 12th Nov 2015

the hostel in general was nice as the bar and especially the balconies. but there are no keys so everything is always open which wouldnt be a problem if there was always be someone at the recpetion but that wasnt the case additional lockers weren't for free what i woukd expect if there are More
Anonymous (Germany) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 5th Nov 2015

My dorm room must have been next to a speaker or something because they turned music on in the bar at 8am on a Saturday and it was very loud. Food was pretty good. No kitchen facilities. Staff were very helpful booking trips. No lock on dorm room, small lockers in reception. More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller

  • 76%
  • 216 Total Reviews


  • 80%
  • 9th Oct 2015

Set back from a busy street but within walking distance of all shops, restaurants etc. The room was as clean as you could hope for and I had a lovely balcony on which my breakfast was brought to me every morning! The surroundings were a bit of a building site so you could hear people More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 6th Sep 2015

We booked a standard double room, but were upgraded to a bigger room with ensuite bathroom+kitchen. The place had a beautiful, green scenery to wake up to and have our delicious green pancake+fruits for breakfast. The only thing that made me slightly uncomfortable was one afternoon that we More
Anonymous (Chile) (Couple) Novice Nomad

  • 67%
  • 95 Total Reviews


  • Balibbu

  • Jalan Raya Nyuh Kuning, Ubud
  • 69%
  • 6th Nov 2015

First there is to say we really like yohanna and the feeling at the hostel. As a girl the price is really good, but I don't understand why boys are charged different for the same bed in the dorm?! Problematic is that there are no keys for the rooms and no lockers in the rooms. It's always More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 28th Sep 2015

A good place to spend a few days whilst exploring the area. The transfer to the Gili Island was good value and the staff all super helpful. As a solo traveller the place did lack a backpackers atmosphere though - this is the case across most if Indonesia that I explored. More
Shuttlewood_1983 (England) (MALE) Globetrotter

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback