X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Ubud, Indonesia

HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 214 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 89%
  • 7th Apr 2015

The room was lovely ours had a double and a single bed, the bathroom was nice. The home stay is clean comfortable and good value for money. Location is good and in walking distance to all the shops and restaurants. Rooms are in a nice quiet setting overlooking the field. They also include More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 28th Jan 2015

This was probably one of my best hostel experience ever. We stayed in a beautiful bamboo house that has an amazing view and decoration and surrounded by old buildings of Ubud. It was a really authentic hostel. The beds were comfortable, the room were clean. And room was designed so well, More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 193 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 83%
  • 6th May 2015

Ketut and his family are so nice, and this place has the perfect location, about half way between Ubud market and the monkey forest, super close to all the shops and some really nice cafes. Ketut was awesome at arranging a tour for me and arranging my transportation to the airport. I did More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 97%
  • 4th May 2015

Ketut the receptist is a really helpful and friendly person. He assisted to arrange the day trip and massage for us. The driver Nyoman is a nice and patience person too. Throughout the stay I learnt that I was over worried for the arrangement because they helped us to work out everything. More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 256 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 17th May 2015

Really comfortable place for the price! Beds and bathrooms were amazing compared to your average hostel. Awesome chill out common areas and a nice pool. Very relaxed overall, the whole place shutting down pretty early. More
rcohen (Canada) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 17th May 2015

The security at the dorms could be much better but its an amazing place to just relax. There is cheap food too, and a great pool. More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 227 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 46%
  • 22nd Apr 2015

The room was not as advertised. The bathroom is filthy as was the bed. There was also no hot water for the shower contrary to what was advertised. When we ask the staff for a different room, they tried to be accommodating and put another one of Nick's properties. However the other More
ufneves4172 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 15th Mar 2015

Good place and good location. I would have paid more for air if they had it. Owners are friendly. Grocery, yoga studios and restaurants, all close by. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 63 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 16th May 2015

We spent 5 nights there and loved it! The atmosphere is so cozy. The hotel is right on top of a bar - but you hear almost nothing, when you're in the dorm. And the music are off around 23.30. When we arrived we were a little freaked out, that there wasn't AC but only two fans in a dorm More
Anonymous (Denmark) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 18th Apr 2015

Great location, big room but they keep it clean, has a decent atmosphere with the bar downstairs. A good option, stayed here 3 nights. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 158 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 69%
  • 11th May 2015

decent enough for backpackers. beds creak and our bathroom was clogged up. cheap drinks but the food isn't great. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 9th May 2015

Definitely come back here again More
Anonymous (Vietnam) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 69%
  • 91 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 71%
  • 9th Jan 2015

We were barely there since we were busy enjoying the town, but the staff were friendly and helped us book our next adventure. Free wifi in every room, no air conditioning. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 23rd Dec 2014

Spacious room, queen bed, windows, fan, tub (no hot water though), shower not so great, big porch, breakfast served every morning, you never know what you get, since they decide, had banana pancake, egg-stuffed toast, just toast, comes with fruit, since my room is closest to the street, it More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback