Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Ubud, Indonesia

  • 93%
  • 81 Total Reviews


  • 97%
  • 23rd Sep 2015

Fantastic place. Lovely, welcoming and helpful owners and got a really taste of Bali family life. Very tasty and varied breakfast, comfortable rooms, great location close to the centre of Ubud but away from all the traffic noise. Other guests staying there were really friendly too. I would More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 21st Sep 2015

This is the perfect place if you want to stay in ubud, a beautiful room, close to the main tourist sites ...and an excellent staff. We highly recommend this hostel!!! More
Anonymous (Chile) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 90%
  • 244 Total Reviews


  • 94%
  • 6th Oct 2015

The staff was really friendly and helpful. I really liked the breakfast and the location is great! They made us feel at home. More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 28th Sep 2015

We took a tour arranged by the hostel to Kintamani and Besakih. In the itenarary, it suppose to stop at Penelokan for viewing of Mount Batur. Unfortunately, the driver did not bring us to Penelokan but to a small mountain instead. We can only see a small view of the Mount Batur through the More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 87%
  • 472 Total Reviews


  • 94%
  • 2nd Oct 2015

Loved my stay at In da Lodge. Great location for getting around Ubud. Helpful staff and a great environment for just chilling out with other backpacks. Highly recommend. More
bkline_34416 (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 1st Oct 2015

We had a great time at in da lodge. Couldn't have found a better hostel, great atmosphere, great pool, great location! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 86%
  • 107 Total Reviews


  • 83%
  • 17th Sep 2015

Th family who run this are wonderful people, always happy to talk and recommend things to do. Would certainly stay here again. Would recommend gettng a scooter for easy access but they are available from the hostel at low cost. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 14th Sep 2015

Great local place to stay-they have four rooms above their office but I (5 nights)stayed across the road and down a bit in a local compound which was nice as locals nearby however the room didn't get cleaned once + no new towels (prob could of asked and they would of) and no wifi there so More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad

  • 79%
  • 217 Total Reviews


  • 71%
  • 1st Oct 2015

Great atmosphere in the bar area. Cheep and about 5 monuets from lots of bars and resturants. There were no locks on any doors but key lockers were provided for a 50000 rupiah deposit. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 27th Sep 2015

Nice place to chill but no pool. Very close walk to all the shops and central ubud area. Cheap and clean they wash your bed sheets on the daily and bathrooms were clean. Not a very social atmosphere though, we seemed to be the only people trying to make friends. Restaurant was kind of More
danicaadams (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 79%
  • 115 Total Reviews


  • 94%
  • 29th Sep 2015

This is a very centrally located and clean hostel. Dorm is big and it is cleaned thoroughly everyday, sheets are also changed daily. Bathroom and toilets are one of the cleanest I have ever seen. Also there is free self service tea/coffee and drinking water 24 hours. Only thing is, there More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 19th Sep 2015

Great location and very clean. Not so much a hostel as it is a big room full of beds above a bar. Even still, it did the job and I met some great people :) More
Tychorg (England) (MALE) Avid Traveller

  • 78%
  • 213 Total Reviews


  • 94%
  • 21st Aug 2015

Calm and relaxing atmosphere, even if it's very central. The rooms are surrounded by tries and nature. Authentic balinese building in bricks and wood. Individual terrace for each room, great breakfast. More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 19th Aug 2015

Big room that was cleaned daily although bathroom was stained and very dirty. Nice balcony area and breakfast was good. More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad

  • 76%
  • 235 Total Reviews


  • 74%
  • 30th Aug 2015

Lovely room (the upgraded version). Breakfast was OK (but always the same even though it said it would be different). Great atmosphere living in a homestay however the staff were not always very friendly or helpful. At times appeared quite grumpy, especially compared with other hostels we More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 8th Aug 2015

very noisy in the morning - from 5am both from the family and the pet birds. Nice room and breakfast included but we moved after two nights to somewhere cheaper but similar More
becky_geffen6305 (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback