X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Ubud, Indonesia

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 101 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 10th Jan 2016

Great place and lovely family, they are friendly and open to help you with Any question or advice. Good breakfast and other travellers you meet in Depa House. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 4th Jan 2016

Depa House and its staff/family is simply amazing. We received the most welcoming and warm kindness. We extended our stay twice and miss them already. The rooms are beautiful with balconies and the whole surrounding is magic and inspiring with flowers, plants, water and little stone More
Anonymous (Sweden) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 264 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 2nd Feb 2016

Lovely place, awesome location, excellent staff More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 26th Jan 2016

Pros: caring, friendly staff, great location in heart of Ubud but very quiet, terrace with fantastic view of trees, and birds singing, you can watch daily activities of a family who at the same compound but in different buildings, knowledgeable staff about events, local attractions etc More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 662 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 74%
  • 28th Jan 2016

The hostel was nice and people were friwndly. It seemed like a chill party all day and everyone went to bed at midnight. It was nice because you need sleep to get to all the amazing nature hikes and adventures. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 20th Jan 2016

Great time here ! Lovely staff and clean rooms, food is good for snacks and bars & the pool is great. Dorm rooms are clean and everyone was nice More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 112 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 11th Jan 2016

Very enjoyable stay, nice touch with the breakfast. Thanks! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 1st Jan 2016

The room is ok, bathroom could be better. Shower was very sketchy. There's free breakfast, but it's very basic. It's a medium walk from central ubud, but it is also close to the bars in monkey forest Road. Sometimes electricity goes off. More
Anonymous (Italy) (MALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 143 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 24th Jan 2016

Absolutely loved this hostel! The wifi works really well and the beds are really comfy! Didn't get woken up by the light outside in the mornings too which is rare in a hostel. The staff are really friendly and remake your bed everyday for you. The showers are really powerful and hot. The More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 20th Jan 2016

This place is an awesome choice for cheap accommodation in Ubud. It's super central and surrounded by plenty of cool cafes, restaurants, shops, and bars, plus it's really sociable and easy to meet people. Even though there are 20 beds in the dorm, it doesn't feel crowded or messy, More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 237 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 9th Nov 2015

I can't recommend it more. I stay at nicks homestay time I go bali so much so that the staff knows me by name. I'm an art lover n I can live happily in ubud forever. From nick homestay mas is not far so you can bike there to check out wood carvings. Walking distance to all prominent More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 30th Sep 2015

Fantastic service - staff was extremely helpful booking excursions and always went out of their way for us. The homestay family compound was beautiful with tropical plants and well maintained grounds. Loved having tea and breakfast on our own porch every morning. More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 243 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 83%
  • 24th Jan 2016

Super cheap 4 bed dorm. Very nice stuff and excellent restaurants near by. I would always recommend to stay here. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 22nd Jan 2016

Happy Mango Tree is worth it though considering the price, the place is cleaned every day and the beds are comfortable with one four beds per room, the two that I stayed in had little verandas which I thoroughly enjoyed everyday. Staff take a while with food and it's pretty average but More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 216 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 80%
  • 9th Oct 2015

Set back from a busy street but within walking distance of all shops, restaurants etc. The room was as clean as you could hope for and I had a lovely balcony on which my breakfast was brought to me every morning! The surroundings were a bit of a building site so you could hear people More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 6th Sep 2015

We booked a standard double room, but were upgraded to a bigger room with ensuite bathroom+kitchen. The place had a beautiful, green scenery to wake up to and have our delicious green pancake+fruits for breakfast. The only thing that made me slightly uncomfortable was one afternoon that we More
Anonymous (Chile) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback