X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 515 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Golden Gobi

  • Chingeltei district, 40000 Microdistrict building, Ulaanbaatar
  • 97%
  • 12th Mar 2015

This hostel was great. They met us off the train and took us to the hostel, I've never had that service from a hostel before. Hostel was clean and breakfast was good, they also have a TV room and computers for public use. Location great as well. Perfect place to stay in UB :) TRANS-MON More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 16th Feb 2015

I was in the hostel with a friend during one night. Then the staff was very helpful and organized a tour for the terelj national park for two days with a very well prepared guide! The hostel is also in a central location, near good restaurants/cafes and a place to exchange money. Lastly, More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Avid Traveller


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 206 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Sunpath Mongolia

  • Building 37-56 apartment (2 floor), (door code-13), Baga toirog, khoroo 6, Chingeltei District,, Ulaanbaatar
  • 86%
  • 2nd Mar 2015

Great hostel, offers airport transfers, friendly staff, provided free breakfast, safe and secure (lockers in every room), 24h reception, clean and comfortable, happy to provide advice/help organise things for you, good location (walking distance from central square and lots of restaurants More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 26th Feb 2015

My stay was excellent overall and I will recommend this place to everyone coming to UB! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 498 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 86%
  • 24th Jan 2015

Helpful Lady. Convenient location. Only bad thing is the polluted air from the outside got into my dorm room and made me cough a lot at night. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 22nd Jan 2015

Welcoming from when I arrived and my room was all made and good to go. As I winter, the heating system inside was fantastic and very pleasant to walk into after being out in the cold! Breakfast very basic but I was happy with it. The shower wasn't the best as you hold the shower head in More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 127 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Idre Hostel

  • Narnii Guur Street, Building #22, APT #1, Ulaanbaatar
  • 77%
  • 5th Mar 2015

Nice place - like a home. I’ve been here in March (off season, cold - better come in summer) waiting for my transit visa thru Russia. Mrs. Tsetsegee (the owner) gave me a single room even though I’d booked a dorm. Two computers and coffee/tea all day plus a little breakfast. About 800 More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 5th Feb 2015

Nice hostel near the railway station (no mpre than 500m), altought a bit far from the city center. Very friendly staff. They also provide many tours. I would chose again Idre hostel! More
lionel_wachs6485 (Argentina) (MALE) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback