X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 177 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Sunpath Mongolia

  • Building 37-56 apartment (2 floor), (door code-13), Baga toirog, khoroo 6, Chingeltei District,, Ulaanbaatar
  • 97%
  • 8th Sep 2014

Really helpful staff, Even tho I did not book a tour. I have stayed at other places as well, and this one has really good atmosphere. More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 7th Sep 2014

The lady who manages the hostel Dolmajaa is amazing. She's like the fairy godmother who tries her best to arrange things for you. The other staffs are very helpful and nice. The hostel is very very clean and the ladies who are working in here makes sure that it stay clean. The hostel is More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 481 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Golden Gobi

  • Chingeltei district, 40000 Microdistrict building, Ulaanbaatar
  • 80%
  • 14th Sep 2014

Beds not very comfy, i could feel the slats through the mattress, went on a 2 night/3day tour, which seemed a bit pricey but included everything and had a fantastic time More
Anonymous (Wales) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 7th Sep 2014

The staff came to pick up me at 6:30 am at teh railway station! Then they offers me free breakfast. The help me to choose the right tour for me. One thing, the beds are really hardly, my back was painful! Anyway best hostel in UB More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Globetrotter


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 478 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 20th Sep 2014

Cosy, comfortable, and congenial. What's not to like? Grand value for the money and the staff is magnificent. At first blush, the place seems a little snug for all those folks. But it turns out to be just right for making friemds with fellow travelers. I shall stay nowhere else in UB tham More
chatachak2109 (USA) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 74%
  • 4th Sep 2014

It's a nice hostel, but the facilities are all a bit old. But the staff tries everything to keep it clean. The location of the hostel is very central and most important places in UB can be reached by foot. I didn't book a tour through the guesthouse and was not pressured about it by the More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 110 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Town Yard Hostel

  • Nearby Gandan Monastery, Door4, Orkhon5, Bayangol District, Ulaanbaatar
  • 80%
  • 27th Aug 2014

10-15 mins walk to UB center. 30 mins walk from train station. I think it is their home, so you'll stay in their basement in a dorm. (There are two) feels more like a homestay and like you are sometimes in the way of their daily lives. If you want to cook, you have to pay for the gas More
Anonymous (Faroe Islands) (All Female Group) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 19th Aug 2014

One of the best hostels I have ever stayed. Thank you Gan! More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 83 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 30th Aug 2014

I have been in many hostels in Ulaanbaatar (big ones and smaller ones) and this was definitly the best, I wished I found it earlier! Very small, you have peace, tranquillity, good facilities and couldn't be located in a better place! Nice lady who owns the place, it's really perfect to More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 7th Aug 2014

Our stay was good, the hosts were responsive, helping and English speaking. The location is great, just behind the Department store in the city center. There were dishes and pans for cooking by ourselves. The appartment could be cleaner however (fatty and sticky kitchen equipment, hairs More
Anonymous (Latvia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 116 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Idre Hostel

  • Narnii Guur Street, Building #22, APT #1, Ulaanbaatar
  • 74%
  • 18th Sep 2014

It's ok. Night staff monopolised use of the computers so guests could not use them at all. Location is close enough to town. Property is clean. More
timothy_taylor1 (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 2nd Sep 2014

Really worth every penny (tugrik). Staff was just excellent and very helpful. More
Anonymous (Slovakia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 126 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 69%
  • 28th Jul 2014

Very close to the railwaystation and free pick-up! Rooms at the front are noisy. Clean place, good shower! Laundry service is expensive; over 3 kg they charge 3 US dollars for 1 kg. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 25th Jul 2014

our group has 12 people and we stayed in a 8-bed dorm and one room of 4 beds. The 4 bed-room has a bathroom and a toilet inside. The room is clean, the staff is friendly though their English is just so so and not very informative The breakfast is quite plain with 1 boiled egg and some More
Anonymous (Vietnam) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback