X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 151 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Sunpath Mongolia

  • Building 37-56 apartment (2 floor), (door code-13), Baga toirog, khoroo 6, Chingeltei District,, Ulaanbaatar
  • 91%
  • 9th Aug 2014

I surely say, this is the perfect hostel in UB. Location of hostel is little bit far from downtown but not too far. The host of hostel is so kind and atmosphere is so calm and harmonious. Me and my friend did not use hostel tour program but the host did not pressure to us. After we come More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 6th Aug 2014

Very clean, lots of support and very friendly staff! 24 hours security, luggage storage, laundry service - staff does everything to make us feel comfortable! We're back in the hostal now ..no pressure to do tours but the tours are very well organized, flexible and for a fair price! The More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Couple) Avid Traveller


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 105 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Town Yard Hostel

  • Nearby Gandan Monastery, Door4, Orkhon5, Bayangol District, Ulaanbaatar
  • 91%
  • 23rd Jul 2014

He picked us up at the station (surprise) and free breakfast is included. Quiet location near the main temple, but not too far from the center. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 30th Jun 2014

The hostel is brand new and family run. The location is convenient, just a 2 minute walk from Gandan Monastery. The owners are incredibly friendly, helpful, and resourceful, with a lot of information to provide. Breakfast was nice, the beds were comfortable, and there was hot water and More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 469 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 28th Jul 2014

Great place to meet people. Nice large, bright rooms with balconies for drying clothes. Common areas are very small though and it can be difficult to find somewhere to sit. Staff seemed very overworked at busy times and it could be difficult to get anyone's attention. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 16th Jul 2014

Staff were awesome and helpful, nice chilled social vibe More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 452 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Golden Gobi

  • Chingeltei district, 40000 Microdistrict building, Ulaanbaatar
  • 83%
  • 12th Aug 2014

A good adress but in my opinion the hostel sounds like a factory in summer ! A lot of people paying for tours every minute !!! More
clementbluteau4893 (France) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 6th Aug 2014

The hostel location, staff and atmosphere are excellent, but there aren't enough bathroom for the people and the hour-limit to internet access make us difficult because we're 12 hours difference with our country. More
Anonymous (Chile) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 79 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 74%
  • 7th Aug 2014

Our stay was good, the hosts were responsive, helping and English speaking. The location is great, just behind the Department store in the city center. There were dishes and pans for cooking by ourselves. The appartment could be cleaner however (fatty and sticky kitchen equipment, hairs More
Anonymous (Latvia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 16th Jul 2014

We stayed for two nights and three days in Mongolian Steppe Guesthouse apartment with private bathroom. Thanks to Ms Eiggy, the owner of the guesthouse for making our stay comfortable in UB. Although the building looks old and not well maintained from the outside and no lights in More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 106 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Idre Hostel

  • Narnii Guur Street, Building #22, APT #1, Ulaanbaatar
  • 100%
  • 8th Aug 2014

I had great time at Idre hostel in Ulaambaatar. I was second time of Idre hostel. All staff have a hospitality for me.. More
Anonymous (Japan) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 5th Aug 2014

The staff is wonderful, so nice and helps you with everything More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 125 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 69%
  • 28th Jul 2014

Very close to the railwaystation and free pick-up! Rooms at the front are noisy. Clean place, good shower! Laundry service is expensive; over 3 kg they charge 3 US dollars for 1 kg. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 25th Jul 2014

our group has 12 people and we stayed in a 8-bed dorm and one room of 4 beds. The 4 bed-room has a bathroom and a toilet inside. The room is clean, the staff is friendly though their English is just so so and not very informative The breakfast is quite plain with 1 boiled egg and some More
Anonymous (Vietnam) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback