X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 171 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Sunpath Mongolia

  • Building 37-56 apartment (2 floor), (door code-13), Baga toirog, khoroo 6, Chingeltei District,, Ulaanbaatar
  • 97%
  • 8th Sep 2014

Really helpful staff, Even tho I did not book a tour. I have stayed at other places as well, and this one has really good atmosphere. More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 4th Sep 2014

This was the best hostel we have ever stayed in. The facilities are clean and atmosphere homely. The manager went above and beyond to help us out. They even delivered a bag to us at the train station that we accidentally left behind. We also went on a tour booked through the same company. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 474 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Golden Gobi

  • Chingeltei district, 40000 Microdistrict building, Ulaanbaatar
  • 83%
  • 6th Sep 2014

I had a comfortable stay at a dorm room. The spacious common room was great for meeting people and getting travel information. Breakfast was good - bread with egg, jam, and chocolate spread in all-you-can-eat style, served with tea or coffee. The best part of this hostel is the location - More
Anonymous (Japan) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 24th Aug 2014

Really clean hostel, could not have wished for anything more. I got the impression that the staff (= the family) is cleaning constantly). Though toilet paper was missing a bit quite too often ;) Anyway, the only negative experiences I made were with other travelleres who for some More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 474 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 86%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

This hostel is in a great location and super cheap. The showers are clean, but sometimes there is a wait even though there are 4. The kitxhen is small and ot is hard to get a spot to eat breakfast, but the simple breakfast is a nice perk. Bobby is very nice and will help you book tours, More
lortron30007772 (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 13th Aug 2014

The entrance to the hostel is very hard to find, if you come for the first time. There are no signs and even no housenumbers. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 110 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Town Yard Hostel

  • Nearby Gandan Monastery, Door4, Orkhon5, Bayangol District, Ulaanbaatar
  • 80%
  • 27th Aug 2014

10-15 mins walk to UB center. 30 mins walk from train station. I think it is their home, so you'll stay in their basement in a dorm. (There are two) feels more like a homestay and like you are sometimes in the way of their daily lives. If you want to cook, you have to pay for the gas More
Anonymous (Faroe Islands) (All Female Group) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 19th Aug 2014

One of the best hostels I have ever stayed. Thank you Gan! More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 81 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 30th Aug 2014

I have been in many hostels in Ulaanbaatar (big ones and smaller ones) and this was definitly the best, I wished I found it earlier! Very small, you have peace, tranquillity, good facilities and couldn't be located in a better place! Nice lady who owns the place, it's really perfect to More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 7th Aug 2014

Our stay was good, the hosts were responsive, helping and English speaking. The location is great, just behind the Department store in the city center. There were dishes and pans for cooking by ourselves. The appartment could be cleaner however (fatty and sticky kitchen equipment, hairs More
Anonymous (Latvia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 113 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Idre Hostel

  • Narnii Guur Street, Building #22, APT #1, Ulaanbaatar
  • 89%
  • 2nd Sep 2014

Really worth every penny (tugrik). Staff was just excellent and very helpful. More
Anonymous (Slovakia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 26th Aug 2014

Absolutely wonderful hostel, had a real relaxed vibe. And the staff were great! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 125 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 69%
  • 28th Jul 2014

Very close to the railwaystation and free pick-up! Rooms at the front are noisy. Clean place, good shower! Laundry service is expensive; over 3 kg they charge 3 US dollars for 1 kg. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 25th Jul 2014

our group has 12 people and we stayed in a 8-bed dorm and one room of 4 beds. The 4 bed-room has a bathroom and a toilet inside. The room is clean, the staff is friendly though their English is just so so and not very informative The breakfast is quite plain with 1 boiled egg and some More
Anonymous (Vietnam) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback