Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia

Top Rated
  • 92%
  • 306 Total Reviews


  • Sunpath Mongolia

  • Building 37-56 apartment (2 floor), (door code-13), Baga toirog, khoroo 6, Chingeltei District,, Ulaanbaatar
  • 97%
  • 30th Oct 2015

The only bad thing I have to say about this hostel is that they kick you out after your intended length of stay if you don't book a tour. A couple of dudes I met there wanted to stay another night but the manager told them it was full... it definitely was not. The hostel is basic but super More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 26th Oct 2015

Very professional. Pick ups and drop offs were arranged easily and went well. It's close to downtown UB . I didn't book tour. But there is many people did tour. I heard they spent fantastic time in Mongolia. More
Anonymous (Chile) (Male) Novice Nomad

Top Rated
  • 91%
  • 53 Total Reviews


  • 89%
  • 16th Oct 2015

Friendly staff with big smile! Early morning check in, transport from and to train station (for free), lovely rooms with desk (some with fridge). Good breakfast, good location, good WiFi, notice board for guests, water machine, small library. We also did exciting 1 day tour to Terelj More
Anonymous (Croatia) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 27th Sep 2015

Hostelworld should give a special prize to this place. The manager is super helpful and honest. The prices for the tours are very reasonable. Rooms are clean, showers hot, and a nice group of people is always around. I was a bit apprehensive about my last-minute unplanned trip to More
Anonymous (Costa Rica) (Male) Globetrotter

Top Rated
  • 89%
  • 131 Total Reviews


  • Town Yard Hostel

  • Nearby Gandan Monastery, Door4, Orkhon5, Bayangol District, Ulaanbaatar
  • 91%
  • 11th Nov 2015

Very nice people, helpful and gently I am the third time in yard town..... More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 8th Oct 2015

We loved this hostel, lovely staff, nice atmosphere and a free breakfast every morning! We did however have some problems with our tour. We booked a one night two day trip to a ger camp in Terelj national park through the hostel owner and paid $250 for two of us. We enjoyed the tour but we More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad

  • 88%
  • 90 Total Reviews


  • 83%
  • 12th Aug 2015

The wifi is slow, but the staff are extremely nice. I enjoyed staying here. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 84%
  • 533 Total Reviews


  • 91%
  • 23rd Oct 2015

Bobby and the team at UBGuesthouse are the gems of Ulaan Baatar. Rooms are simple, comfortable and clean enough. Facilities are pretty good. For this price with free breakfast and this kind of hospitality, I couldn't ask for more. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 15th Sep 2015

small hostel in from some converted apartments, right near the centre of UB. it has a nice friendly atmosphere, and good staff. the interior and facilities are a little dated, but still great value for money. More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad

  • 82%
  • 629 Total Reviews


  • Golden Gobi

  • Chingeltei district, 40000 Microdistrict building, Ulaanbaatar
  • 97%
  • 5th Oct 2015

The stay was gerat and the tour we booked through the hostel as well! Unfortunately on the day of departure, however, we ended up stranded without transportation to the train station at 6.30 in the morning due to mis-communication from the staff. It was arranged in the end but we almost More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 28th Sep 2015

Overall good experience at this hostel. Good central location and great to have free pick up and drop off at the station. Only issues...not the best internet, no washing machine and no hairdryer. More
Anonymous (Wales) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller

  • 71%
  • 143 Total Reviews


  • Idre Hostel

  • Narnii Guur Street, Building #22, APT #1, Ulaanbaatar
  • 54%
  • 15th Nov 2015

The Hostel is ok but not really nice. And it's quite far to the city center so I would recommend closer to the center. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 12th Jul 2015

We stayed in the hotel across the road from Idre Hostel (though we booked Idre). The shop at the bottom floor was convenient. The breakfasts in the morning were alright. The room had poorly installed wallpaper and edgings. The shower was very unstable and it was difficult to work out More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 71%
  • 138 Total Reviews


  • 20%
  • 14th Sep 2015

Do not recommend More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 12th Sep 2015

Good bang for a buck, but no atmosphere at all. Even the plants look sad. Sometimes very noisy from a next door karaoke . More
Westerterp (Netherlands) (Male) Avid Traveller

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback