X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 217 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Sunpath Mongolia

  • Building 37-56 apartment (2 floor), (door code-13), Baga toirog, khoroo 6, Chingeltei District,, Ulaanbaatar
  • 100%
  • 12th May 2015

One of the best hostels, hospitality, location, service......it feels comfortable , just like home...I was pick up from the bus station, by the hostel driver...nice Mongolian .....giving all the right info...meet many travelers....just home. More
Anonymous (Peru) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 21st Apr 2015

Staff were extremely helpful. They helped me arrange tours to Terelji National Park and booked train tickets for me. Ulaanbaator is not big and every attractions, museums are in walking distance. I will definitely stay in this hotel again next time when I travel to Mongolia! More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 527 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Golden Gobi

  • Chingeltei district, 40000 Microdistrict building, Ulaanbaatar
  • 89%
  • 20th May 2015

Ogie is, as the rest of the staff, very kind and willing to help you with anything. Be sure to ask for the excellent tours they can arrange and this is the place to meet other travellers. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 14th May 2015

Staff are helpful and are enthusiastic about selling tours. The hostel is clean and is in an excellent location but with only two bathrooms and one additional toilet in the height of the season lack of access to showers could be annoying. Also be careful of the advice staff give about More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 501 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 17th Apr 2015

Fun environment, and they really try hard to make things comfortable for every guest. Nice amenities for such a low cost place. Free morning coffee, breakfast, etc. Friendly staff, clean rooms and bathrooms. free pickup from the train statation was really great.. definitely to recommend! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 15th Apr 2015

Loved it! My third time guesthouse experience and the location was awesome, bathrooms were clean, the people staying seemed friendly too. The security of the guesthouse was also very good.It was really good and funny! A lot of great tours( Gobi tours) organized by this guesthouse, I highly More
Anonymous (Iceland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 128 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Idre Hostel

  • Narnii Guur Street, Building #22, APT #1, Ulaanbaatar
  • 77%
  • 5th Mar 2015

Nice place - like a home. I’ve been here in March (off season, cold - better come in summer) waiting for my transit visa thru Russia. Mrs. Tsetsegee (the owner) gave me a single room even though I’d booked a dorm. Two computers and coffee/tea all day plus a little breakfast. About 800 More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 5th Feb 2015

Nice hostel near the railway station (no mpre than 500m), altought a bit far from the city center. Very friendly staff. They also provide many tours. I would chose again Idre hostel! More
lionel_wachs6485 (Argentina) (MALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 70%
  • 87 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 74%
  • 12th May 2015

Cosy, needs more staff, as the door is opened mainly by guests. More
bigyim (England) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 40%
  • 5th Apr 2015

When I arrived one of the phone numbers was wrong and the other just rang This is a problem when trying to get directions or information about the hostel. It was empty and the bed looked slept in. I was left with an elderly man who was nice but didn't seem to about what was going on. I was More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback