X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 518 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Golden Gobi

  • Chingeltei district, 40000 Microdistrict building, Ulaanbaatar
  • 100%
  • 10th Apr 2015

It was brilliant hostel. Very welcoming and friendly. They organised tour for us and the tour is highly recommended. We both loved it very much. The driver and tour guide are also amazing. They treated us like their friends or family member. When we came back from tour, we paid for 6 More
youngjayou3835 (South Korea) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 1st Apr 2015

Staff including tour guides introduced were all extremely helpful great people. Credit card reader never worked due to transaction failure. Bed frames were a bit shakey but acceptable. Awesome value for price. More
Anonymous (Japan) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 208 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Sunpath Mongolia

  • Building 37-56 apartment (2 floor), (door code-13), Baga toirog, khoroo 6, Chingeltei District,, Ulaanbaatar
  • 100%
  • 26th Mar 2015

Really great hostel. Doljmaa and her husband are great hosts and they also run tours which are great fun! More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Globetrotter
  • 86%
  • 2nd Mar 2015

Great hostel, offers airport transfers, friendly staff, provided free breakfast, safe and secure (lockers in every room), 24h reception, clean and comfortable, happy to provide advice/help organise things for you, good location (walking distance from central square and lots of restaurants More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 499 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 86%
  • 24th Jan 2015

Helpful Lady. Convenient location. Only bad thing is the polluted air from the outside got into my dorm room and made me cough a lot at night. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (MALE) Avid Traveller
  • 74%
  • 22nd Jan 2015

Welcoming from when I arrived and my room was all made and good to go. As I winter, the heating system inside was fantastic and very pleasant to walk into after being out in the cold! Breakfast very basic but I was happy with it. The shower wasn't the best as you hold the shower head in More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 127 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Idre Hostel

  • Narnii Guur Street, Building #22, APT #1, Ulaanbaatar
  • 77%
  • 5th Mar 2015

Nice place - like a home. I’ve been here in March (off season, cold - better come in summer) waiting for my transit visa thru Russia. Mrs. Tsetsegee (the owner) gave me a single room even though I’d booked a dorm. Two computers and coffee/tea all day plus a little breakfast. About 800 More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 5th Feb 2015

Nice hostel near the railway station (no mpre than 500m), altought a bit far from the city center. Very friendly staff. They also provide many tours. I would chose again Idre hostel! More
lionel_wachs6485 (Argentina) (MALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 67%
  • 85 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 40%
  • 5th Apr 2015

When I arrived one of the phone numbers was wrong and the other just rang This is a problem when trying to get directions or information about the hostel. It was empty and the bed looked slept in. I was left with an elderly man who was nice but didn't seem to about what was going on. I was More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 29th Mar 2015

We booked a double room and we ended up staying in a home with private bathroom and toilet and kitchen with a fridge. Excellent and very comfortable. We were practically staying in the heart of Ulaanbaatar, so everything was in walking distance. After our trip to the countryside we're back More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback