X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 54 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 6th Jan 2016

Everything at this hostel was stellar, the only drawback was that it was dead...no other guests really...but I can not blame the hostel for that, can I? I mean come on, it was -29C outside. But, in side it was toasty warm and excellent hot, hot water for showering. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 89%
  • 16th Oct 2015

Friendly staff with big smile! Early morning check in, transport from and to train station (for free), lovely rooms with desk (some with fridge). Good breakfast, good location, good WiFi, notice board for guests, water machine, small library. We also did exciting 1 day tour to Terelj More
Anonymous (Croatia) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 316 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Sunpath Mongolia

  • Building 37-56 apartment (2 floor), (door code-13), Baga toirog, khoroo 6, Chingeltei District,, Ulaanbaatar
  • 100%
  • 20th Jan 2016

Wonderful wonderful homely hostel. Doljmaa ran the hostel, she spoke perfect english and was great at helping us navigate through UB. Free wifi, international charging stations, free pick up and drop off, free breakfast of bread, butter, jam, tea and coffee, clean shower and toilet, and More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 13th Jan 2016

Basic Hostel but Super Clean. Free pick up and drop off at train station. I'm stayed in Low season. So, Late check out until 7 p.m. without any charges. More
Anonymous (Thailand) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 90 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 83%
  • 12th Aug 2015

The wifi is slow, but the staff are extremely nice. I enjoyed staying here. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 134 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Town Yard Hostel

  • Nearby Gandan Monastery, Door4, Orkhon5, Bayangol District, Ulaanbaatar
  • 91%
  • 11th Nov 2015

Very nice people, helpful and gently I am the third time in yard town..... More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 8th Oct 2015

We loved this hostel, lovely staff, nice atmosphere and a free breakfast every morning! We did however have some problems with our tour. We booked a one night two day trip to a ger camp in Terelj national park through the hostel owner and paid $250 for two of us. We enjoyed the tour but we More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 634 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Golden Gobi

  • Chingeltei district, 40000 Microdistrict building, Ulaanbaatar
  • 83%
  • 19th Nov 2015

Great location! Nice and small. Breakfast is not amazing, but considering price it is ok. Staff speaks ok english what is good for UB. Internet works only till midnight. There is no key or doorbell so you have to knock. In general very peacfull and relaxing, definately no party place :) More
Anonymous (Latvia) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 5th Oct 2015

The stay was gerat and the tour we booked through the hostel as well! Unfortunately on the day of departure, however, we ended up stranded without transportation to the train station at 6.30 in the morning due to mis-communication from the staff. It was arranged in the end but we almost More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 534 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 23rd Oct 2015

Bobby and the team at UBGuesthouse are the gems of Ulaan Baatar. Rooms are simple, comfortable and clean enough. Facilities are pretty good. For this price with free breakfast and this kind of hospitality, I couldn't ask for more. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 15th Sep 2015

small hostel in from some converted apartments, right near the centre of UB. it has a nice friendly atmosphere, and good staff. the interior and facilities are a little dated, but still great value for money. More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 71%
  • 141 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 97%
  • 28th Jan 2016

A great place to stay for the money.. The staff is awesome and very knowledgeable..They will help in any way possible. They helped me with transportation and offered many services. I will stay here every time I visit Ulaanbaatar. Highly recommended... More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 14th Oct 2015

In the one shower (first floor, the left one) I got an electric shock each time i touched the tap (while standing barefeet on the wet ground). You might wanna look into that! Otherwise I enjoyed my stay at your place! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 69%
  • 143 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Idre Hostel

  • Narnii Guur Street, Building #22, APT #1, Ulaanbaatar
  • 54%
  • 15th Nov 2015

The Hostel is ok but not really nice. And it's quite far to the city center so I would recommend closer to the center. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback