X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 199 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Sunpath Mongolia

  • Building 37-56 apartment (2 floor), (door code-13), Baga toirog, khoroo 6, Chingeltei District,, Ulaanbaatar
  • 100%
  • 15th Jan 2015

We had a great stay at Sunpath. In addition to our time in UB being excellent, Doljmaa organized a great trip for us into central Mongolia. Couldn't have asked for more. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 22nd Dec 2014

Well, so far one of the most value choices for money ! Stayed there almost 10 days included trip and it was the best experience I could get in Mongolia! Very friendly staff, amazing drivers - always care about their guests, ready to help all the time ! (they helped me get medicine when I More
Anonymous (Poland) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 506 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Golden Gobi

  • Chingeltei district, 40000 Microdistrict building, Ulaanbaatar
  • 100%
  • 15th Jan 2015

Due to working in Mongolia we stayed in Golden Gobi more than once and its always nice coming back. They take good care of their guests and you won't find any better value-for-money hostel so close to the center of UB. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 14th Jan 2015

I really liked my stay at this hostel, The chilling room was really nice with movies, big flat tv More
Fher (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 122 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Idre Hostel

  • Narnii Guur Street, Building #22, APT #1, Ulaanbaatar
  • 74%
  • 18th Sep 2014

It's ok. Night staff monopolised use of the computers so guests could not use them at all. Location is close enough to town. Property is clean. More
timothy_taylor1 (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 12th Sep 2014

Nice hostel with friendly staff. Had a room al by myself because there were no others in the 6 bed dorm. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 83 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 30th Aug 2014

I have been in many hostels in Ulaanbaatar (big ones and smaller ones) and this was definitly the best, I wished I found it earlier! Very small, you have peace, tranquillity, good facilities and couldn't be located in a better place! Nice lady who owns the place, it's really perfect to More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 7th Aug 2014

Our stay was good, the hosts were responsive, helping and English speaking. The location is great, just behind the Department store in the city center. There were dishes and pans for cooking by ourselves. The appartment could be cleaner however (fatty and sticky kitchen equipment, hairs More
Anonymous (Latvia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 497 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 24th Jan 2015

Helpful Lady. Convenient location. Only bad thing is the polluted air from the outside got into my dorm room and made me cough a lot at night. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 22nd Jan 2015

Welcoming from when I arrived and my room was all made and good to go. As I winter, the heating system inside was fantastic and very pleasant to walk into after being out in the cold! Breakfast very basic but I was happy with it. The shower wasn't the best as you hold the shower head in More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 110 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Town Yard Hostel

  • Nearby Gandan Monastery, Door4, Orkhon5, Bayangol District, Ulaanbaatar
  • 80%
  • 27th Aug 2014

10-15 mins walk to UB center. 30 mins walk from train station. I think it is their home, so you'll stay in their basement in a dorm. (There are two) feels more like a homestay and like you are sometimes in the way of their daily lives. If you want to cook, you have to pay for the gas More
Anonymous (Faroe Islands) (All Female Group) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 19th Aug 2014

One of the best hostels I have ever stayed. Thank you Gan! More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback