X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 266 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Sunpath Mongolia

  • Building 37-56 apartment (2 floor), (door code-13), Baga toirog, khoroo 6, Chingeltei District,, Ulaanbaatar
  • 100%
  • 26th Aug 2015

perfect stay! Doljmaa runs the Hostel and the Tours perfect. Can fully recommend it :-) More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 19th Aug 2015

Very good hostel, probably the best. People there are really nice and helpfull, in particular Doodjma, who is really nice. It is really clean and my time there was perfect. I highly recommended this guesthouse in UB, which was my favorite. More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 123 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Town Yard Hostel

  • Nearby Gandan Monastery, Door4, Orkhon5, Bayangol District, Ulaanbaatar
  • 83%
  • 11th Aug 2015

A nice little hostel 2 minutes away from the Gandan Monastery run by a couple who live there. The rooms are simple but cosy and comfortable. They provide breakfast everyday, and are more than willing to help you plan your trip (with valuable advice). We really enjoyed our stay here; got More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 4th Aug 2015

Wonderful hostel whose fluent English-speaking owners bend over backwards to help. In the same road as the Gandan monastery (15-minute walk or short bus ride to main square). On the left you see Orkhon 1/2/3/4 and finally Orkhon 5 and a sign for the hostel. Excellent kitchen facilities More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 133 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 23rd Aug 2015

With an early morning train, this hostel is ideally located within a 10-minute walk of the station. We also walked up to Gandan Khiid, which was about 20 minutes away. It's about 10+ minutes up to Peace Avenue, so although it seems out of the way, it isn't really. Everything else was very More
jb77692367 (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 18th Aug 2015

Easy walking from train station. But written and map directions were missing from hostel world web. Manageress very helpful and excellent English good as my Mongolian poor. I had room with patio and view over Ulan baator. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 520 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 16th Jul 2015

Super close to the train station and a lovely little hostel. Would stay here any time :) More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 11th Jul 2015

Good for what you pay for. A bit cramped but good social atmosphere. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 600 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Golden Gobi

  • Chingeltei district, 40000 Microdistrict building, Ulaanbaatar
  • 94%
  • 18th Aug 2015

Nice hostel in perfect location. A bit too busy for my liking but still good. More
letti_lu_6778 (England) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 12th Aug 2015

very nice hostel. the staff is amazing and their tours also. ii've just did a elevendays tour and everything was amazing. i plan to go back to mongolia and back to this hostel. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 141 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Idre Hostel

  • Narnii Guur Street, Building #22, APT #1, Ulaanbaatar
  • 60%
  • 12th Jul 2015

We stayed in the hotel across the road from Idre Hostel (though we booked Idre). The shop at the bottom floor was convenient. The breakfasts in the morning were alright. The room had poorly installed wallpaper and edgings. The shower was very unstable and it was difficult to work out More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 9th Jul 2015

Stayed in a private room with ensuite which was comfortable and reasonably priced, particularly during Naadam. The downside to this hostel is that it seems to be overbooked quite regularly and there isn't a lot of space to accommodate all of the guests, particularly if you are wanting to More
Anonymous (Australia) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 89 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 83%
  • 12th Aug 2015

The wifi is slow, but the staff are extremely nice. I enjoyed staying here. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 12th May 2015

Cosy, needs more staff, as the door is opened mainly by guests. More
bigyim (England) (Male) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback