X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 120 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Sunpath Mongolia

  • Building 37-56 apartment (2 floor), (door code-13), Baga toirog, khoroo 6, Chingeltei District,, Ulaanbaatar
  • 100%
  • 3rd Apr 2014

A very comfortable, home-like hostel within close walking distance the city center. I have been welcome at Sunpath for a few months while I write, and have been treated very kindly (even spoiled). I have also enjoyed 2 fantastic tours with Sunpath: to the Gobi (south), and to the More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 30th Mar 2014

I can highly recommend it very helpful and professional above all you feel like your at home More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 394 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Golden Gobi

  • Chingeltei district, 40000 Microdistrict building, Ulaanbaatar
  • 94%
  • 9th Apr 2014

If you visit the capital of Mongolia, this is the place to stay. Englisch speaking staff, good tour planning desk, near supermarket... and Mama prepared us a breakfast at 5 am incl. transfer from trainstation.... thumbs up More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 26th Mar 2014

Excellent hostel! Nice place, good location, clean and the best of all is the staff. They are all very helpful! They picked us up from the train station at 5 am and when we arrived at the hostel they were waiting for us with an amazing breakfast! And they also woke up at 6 am the day we More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Couple) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 442 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 27th Mar 2014

Great hostel with provide cheap tour, friendly staff and warm bed, close to Peace ave., sukhbaatar square and museum More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 1st Mar 2014

My two friends and I had an excellent stay here during Mongolia's tourism "off season" in early March. The proprietors were helpful in arranging transportation, baggage storage, and were very flexible about changing our dates to accomodate our organized tour. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 68 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 4th Feb 2014

Great location in centre of UB. Eiggy(owner) set me right on the first day and a good friendly group of people. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 109 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 9th Apr 2014

For 2-3days TransSiberian traveller, this hostel can be considered perfect location. Around 10 min walking distance from the station. If you book any tour with them, just make sure there will be English speaking travel guide with it. Everything in this hostel is just nice and comfy. More
awshahrul2922 (Malaysia) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 4th Apr 2014

The staff speak english well and the they provided a good tour to the natioal park. They can help you to keep things safely when you getting out. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 78 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 71%
  • 17th Nov 2013

A comfortable hostel. Tour facilities limited if solo traveller. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback