X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 193 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Sunpath Mongolia

  • Building 37-56 apartment (2 floor), (door code-13), Baga toirog, khoroo 6, Chingeltei District,, Ulaanbaatar
  • 100%
  • 31st Oct 2014

There is no need to look anywhere else. We started at UB in another famous hostel, but was so glad we moved here. When you are a newer hostel on the block, you try harder. The staff were great, the hostel is spotless and the facilities were accessible all the time. The owner understands More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 30th Oct 2014

I booked this hostel a week in advnace, arranged to be picked up from the train station, and was promised to have my tours arranged on arrival. I arrived in UB, was met with a smiling face and taken to the hostel. The hostel is in an old building, seems unusual but once you walk into the More
csindall1940 (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 499 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Golden Gobi

  • Chingeltei district, 40000 Microdistrict building, Ulaanbaatar
  • 100%
  • 7th Nov 2014

An excellent hostel, with a really helpful staff. They organize great tours in the Gobi desert, with an excellent value for money. The familial atmosphere and the common room, always comfy and full of travelers, is a major added value if you have to stay a while in UB for the Chinese or More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 6th Nov 2014

Amazing place, and amazing staff working there. You feel at home. Cozy atmosphere, free coffee and tea the whole day and nice breakfast every morning. The trips they arrange are great! I had the best time ever........looking forward to going back....... More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 492 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 77%
  • 13th Nov 2014

From the outside this looks rather rundown but it's actually very well looked after and kept very clean. Puck up from the train station and location is close to everything. Bobby who runs the hostel is very helpful and we always felt safe and comfortable. Breakfast was basic but a great More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 11th Nov 2014

I want to say 4G. Great place!!!- very warm inside of the guesthouse and very clean-so great. Good tours!!!-- I did two good tours.Terelj & Gobi, so good tours. Good people!!-so good people. Good service--so good value if you know how much you pay for their service. Recommend More
Anonymous (Israel) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 110 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Town Yard Hostel

  • Nearby Gandan Monastery, Door4, Orkhon5, Bayangol District, Ulaanbaatar
  • 80%
  • 27th Aug 2014

10-15 mins walk to UB center. 30 mins walk from train station. I think it is their home, so you'll stay in their basement in a dorm. (There are two) feels more like a homestay and like you are sometimes in the way of their daily lives. If you want to cook, you have to pay for the gas More
Anonymous (Faroe Islands) (All Female Group) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 19th Aug 2014

One of the best hostels I have ever stayed. Thank you Gan! More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 120 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Idre Hostel

  • Narnii Guur Street, Building #22, APT #1, Ulaanbaatar
  • 74%
  • 18th Sep 2014

It's ok. Night staff monopolised use of the computers so guests could not use them at all. Location is close enough to town. Property is clean. More
timothy_taylor1 (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 12th Sep 2014

Nice hostel with friendly staff. Had a room al by myself because there were no others in the 6 bed dorm. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 83 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 30th Aug 2014

I have been in many hostels in Ulaanbaatar (big ones and smaller ones) and this was definitly the best, I wished I found it earlier! Very small, you have peace, tranquillity, good facilities and couldn't be located in a better place! Nice lady who owns the place, it's really perfect to More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 7th Aug 2014

Our stay was good, the hosts were responsive, helping and English speaking. The location is great, just behind the Department store in the city center. There were dishes and pans for cooking by ourselves. The appartment could be cleaner however (fatty and sticky kitchen equipment, hairs More
Anonymous (Latvia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 126 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 69%
  • 28th Jul 2014

Very close to the railwaystation and free pick-up! Rooms at the front are noisy. Clean place, good shower! Laundry service is expensive; over 3 kg they charge 3 US dollars for 1 kg. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 25th Jul 2014

our group has 12 people and we stayed in a 8-bed dorm and one room of 4 beds. The 4 bed-room has a bathroom and a toilet inside. The room is clean, the staff is friendly though their English is just so so and not very informative The breakfast is quite plain with 1 boiled egg and some More
Anonymous (Vietnam) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback