X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 250 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Sunpath Mongolia

  • Building 37-56 apartment (2 floor), (door code-13), Baga toirog, khoroo 6, Chingeltei District,, Ulaanbaatar
  • 94%
  • 21st Jul 2015

It was a very cozy place. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 11th Jul 2015

We had a great stay at Sunpath. Pick up from the bus station was great as we don't think we would have found the tucked in place on our own! Breakfast is good and trip was easy enough to book. Doljmaa has lots of information to share re the tours so just chat to her! Dorms are spacious and More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 513 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 86%
  • 11th Jul 2015

Good for what you pay for. A bit cramped but good social atmosphere. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 1st Jul 2015

Can only receive Wifi signal in the common area but not in the room. Comfortable room. Clean and nice staff! But the day trip to Terelj National Park which costs USD70 max shared by 3 people was not worth-taking since only the driver and petrol were included and there was no guide. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 571 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Golden Gobi

  • Chingeltei district, 40000 Microdistrict building, Ulaanbaatar
  • 91%
  • 16th Jul 2015

Ms. Ogie and all the staff are excellent professionals. They make easy everything. More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 12th Jul 2015

I had a great stay at Golden Gobi-- I actually stayed a total of 3 nights, not just the one I booked initially. I found the staff to be extraordinarily helpful-- Ogie, the owner, is highly knowledgeable and is able to help travellers of all types figure out a tour or plan travel around More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 118 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Town Yard Hostel

  • Nearby Gandan Monastery, Door4, Orkhon5, Bayangol District, Ulaanbaatar
  • 83%
  • 14th Jul 2015

The couple who runs this hostel are the sweetest people you'll ever meet. They're super helpful and you feel more like their house guest than a hostel customer. Their free breakfast is da bomb. The only suggestion I would have for them (being nit picky) is to put a shower rack/more hooks More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 9th Jul 2015

Excellent stay with superb service! More
Anonymous (Germany) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 129 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 3rd Jun 2015

Awesome friendly staff, security was great made me feel safe. I stayed here before in 2010 and for a month in 2013 and will stay here every time I go. They are very helpful and do anything possible to make your stay pleasant. The tours are great and exciting and he is a great cook and More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 134 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Idre Hostel

  • Narnii Guur Street, Building #22, APT #1, Ulaanbaatar
  • 83%
  • 7th Jul 2015

Very good staff, spesco english, also you can take a trip from them and get recomendation. Price include cofee and bread and Butter at morning. Wi Fii is limited to 10 people but usually there's no problem. Also there's a covered smoking area. I recommend! More
Anonymous (Israel) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 4th Jun 2015

The staff were lovely. Kind and welcoming. They were helpful in giving us info about the city and helping us find a driver. We cut our stay at the hostel a bit short, though, because the washroom facilities were a bit small and there was no hot water during the time we stayed there. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 72%
  • 88 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 74%
  • 12th May 2015

Cosy, needs more staff, as the door is opened mainly by guests. More
bigyim (England) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 40%
  • 5th Apr 2015

When I arrived one of the phone numbers was wrong and the other just rang This is a problem when trying to get directions or information about the hostel. It was empty and the bed looked slept in. I was left with an elderly man who was nice but didn't seem to about what was going on. I was More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback