X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 83 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 30th Aug 2014

I have been in many hostels in Ulaanbaatar (big ones and smaller ones) and this was definitly the best, I wished I found it earlier! Very small, you have peace, tranquillity, good facilities and couldn't be located in a better place! Nice lady who owns the place, it's really perfect to More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 203 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Sunpath Mongolia

  • Building 37-56 apartment (2 floor), (door code-13), Baga toirog, khoroo 6, Chingeltei District,, Ulaanbaatar
  • 100%
  • 8th Feb 2015

Awesome place run by a lovely family. Great chilled out vibe and Doljmaa really cannot do enough for you. I went on the four night, five day Central Mongolia tour and it was great value for money as the tour, guide and driver were all absolutely fantastic. Would definitely recommend this More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 5th Feb 2015

The hostel was very cozy and the staff were so kind and helpful! I was a bit sick when I arrived and they kept checking on me and put other guests who arrived later in their other dorm room so that they wouldn't be disturbed by my cough. Highly recommended! More
Anonymous (Norway) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 511 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Golden Gobi

  • Chingeltei district, 40000 Microdistrict building, Ulaanbaatar
  • 89%
  • 16th Feb 2015

I was in the hostel with a friend during one night. Then the staff was very helpful and organized a tour for the terelj national park for two days with a very well prepared guide! The hostel is also in a central location, near good restaurants/cafes and a place to exchange money. Lastly, More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 10th Feb 2015

We had a fantastic stay at Golden Gobi in February of 2015. Bob was fantastic, organized a tour for us, helped us locate some camel and horse milk in town, and made us feel at home completely. Great breakfast too! Would would recommend this place to anyone! More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 497 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 24th Jan 2015

Helpful Lady. Convenient location. Only bad thing is the polluted air from the outside got into my dorm room and made me cough a lot at night. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 22nd Jan 2015

Welcoming from when I arrived and my room was all made and good to go. As I winter, the heating system inside was fantastic and very pleasant to walk into after being out in the cold! Breakfast very basic but I was happy with it. The shower wasn't the best as you hold the shower head in More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 124 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Idre Hostel

  • Narnii Guur Street, Building #22, APT #1, Ulaanbaatar
  • 86%
  • 5th Feb 2015

Nice hostel near the railway station (no mpre than 500m), altought a bit far from the city center. Very friendly staff. They also provide many tours. I would chose again Idre hostel! More
lionel_wachs6485 (Argentina) (MALE) Avid Traveller
  • 74%
  • 18th Sep 2014

It's ok. Night staff monopolised use of the computers so guests could not use them at all. Location is close enough to town. Property is clean. More
timothy_taylor1 (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback