Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Utrecht, Netherlands

  • 86%
  • 577 Total Reviews


  • 86%
  • 11th Nov 2015

Nice hostel in a great location in Utrecht but not too noisy (even though I was in a room that faced out on the street). My only negative comment would be the breakfast — it was advertised as a breakfast buffet but it was pretty subpar in comparison to other hostels I've been in even in More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 10th Nov 2015

Cool hostel in the center of Utrecht. Nice garden and common area. Friendly staff and free map provided with good tips and local adress. Recommended if you stay in Utrecht. More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Globetrotter

  • 84%
  • 617 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 12th Nov 2015

Great hostel/hotel. I would highly recommend staying here. The staff was awesome as was the kitchen to keep food or cook, the common space, wifi, and an overall cleanliness. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 27th Oct 2015

Decent location, only a small walk into the center. No couches to hang out on, only a dinning room area so not very comfortable. Kitchen is smaller but has everything you need. Bathroom is rooms where awful! It was like a RV bathroom where you shower where the toilet is. You are in More
emmarie18 (USA) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller

  • 84%
  • 166 Total Reviews


  • 89%
  • 21st Nov 2015

Best option for this hostel is to rent/have a bike... so, you can enjoy the city of Utrecht without the curfew of public transport or rather expensive parking fees . It is a very relax (15-20minutes-ish) ride (by bike) to/from the hostel. You can get a nice fresh air morning-walk in the More
dzigettai (Belgium) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 20th Nov 2015

Nice place, I will return More
KRAB (Scotland) (Male) Avid Traveller

  • 61%
  • 576 Total Reviews


  • 77%
  • 19th Nov 2015

So yes it's true that the place is kind of a mess because of renovation works, and the beds and mattresses are rather small. BUT the staff is super nice and extra helpful, trying to accommodate everyone the best they can. And it s a 24h all you can eat place, with fresh pancakes in the More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 46%
  • 6th Nov 2015

Nice location. You can cook everything in the shelves, so dinner is included if you cook. On the morning very nice breackfast and crêpes made by a lady. BUT !! REALLY BAD BATHROOMS!! We were litteraly showering into the rubbles of a constrcution site, also the stairs were in work so a More
Anonymous (France) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback