Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Utrecht, Netherlands

  • 87%
  • 557 Total Reviews


  • 89%
  • 1st Oct 2015

Ohh heavy one Off the Best Hostel ok the Planet . Been there before and will be back son. I Love y is place a e the Breakfast Honey More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 1st Oct 2015

Great location, helpful staff, nice facilities for a decent price. Everything was just great. Atmosphere was kind of poor, but I only stayed for one night, plus, eventually, this is just Utrecht More
Anonymous (Israel) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 85%
  • 603 Total Reviews


  • 54%
  • 2nd Oct 2015

Very noisy, room was extremely small, pillows weren't comfortable and duvet is smaller than expected (and we aren't that big....) More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 1st Oct 2015

My boyfriend and I spent a night in the 4 bed dorm and a night in the private double room. The dorm was nice but the shower door was almost see through (there were other showers somewhere else in the hostel though and the water was hot). The private room was good: comfy bed and decent More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad

  • 82%
  • 159 Total Reviews


  • 89%
  • 13th Sep 2015

Beautiful location, all be it a little out of the way, on a huge property. Excellent and friendly staff, very accomodating. Huge place with a good value breakfast and a nice cheap bar. Definitely a recommended stay. More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 51%
  • 12th Sep 2015

Was not very clean. It had advertised lockers, which really turned out to be cupboards. Its quite far away. However the free breakfast was fantastic, but other than that... Not great. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 63%
  • 568 Total Reviews


  • 51%
  • 25th Sep 2015

Not a great hostel by any stretch. Tiny toilets and not great bathrooms. Uncomfortable beds, and any movement in the top bunks made lots of noise, which meant people coming in late at night will almost certainly wake anyone else in the room. Mini lockers for valuables in my room did not More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 40%
  • 2nd Sep 2015

Don't stay in this place unless it's a last resort. I'm not going to go into all the specifics but it's totally clear that the management have given up on maintaining the place and simply relying on the fact that there are very few other budget options in Utrecht. More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback