X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Valparaiso, Chile

HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 200 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 77%
  • 28th Jan 2016

The hostel is really nice but we stayed in a new part where the floor was waxed with some chemical so it smelled quite bad the whole time. Also our breakfast was in the new part and not with the others in the cosy and lively main building. That was a little sad. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 25th Jan 2016

Good location . Friendly staff . Close to touristy places. More
Anonymous (China) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 531 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 77%
  • 10th Feb 2016

Cool eccentric building. Good people.Toilets definitely stopped working one night, but shower had great pressure. The beds were decent but rooms were tight.The location is perfect. If you are there to enjoy street art and music then you cant find a better location. One of the graffiti More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 25th Jan 2016

Very comfortable hostel with great vibes. Great common area for hanging out and meeting people. The showers were good and the wifi was decent. The dorm rooms are pretty tight but the beds were comfortable (for hostel standards). It can be loud at night because local kids like to party and More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 509 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 83%
  • 7th Feb 2016

Very small hostel with a lot of charm. There is a small common area on the main floor where it's easy to meet others (can be noisy at night though). Facilities are average. There are only two showers (3 bathrooms) and a kitchen so small that plates are kept in a separate fridge. The More
Anonymous (Canada) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 6th Feb 2016

Great hostel. Very friendly staff, clean, and excellent location. we had our own private room for the 4 of us, and it was very nice. Hostel provided a towel and sheets for each of us, and our own key. Breakfast was basic but good. More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 114 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 71%
  • 2nd Oct 2015

Had a private room that was very nice, but the showers were cold. Very disappointing since the shower looked so nice. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 108 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 80%
  • 4th Feb 2016

Had a great time here, friendly staff- they know all the good parties to go to. Cool little rooftop to hang out with the other backpackers - it's quite low so the view isn't great. It's at the bottom of the hill so easy to get to the main part of the hill but also the harbour. Not the More
vickyharris123 (Wales) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 8th Jan 2016

I really loved how this hostel was full of art, from the facade to the bathrooms. The atmosphere was good and the staff was really helpful, giving me great tips about what to see and do in Valparaiso in the short time I had. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 58 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 29th Jan 2016

I was so pleased with everything about this hostel. Valija is a true embodiment of the hostel lifestyle and every member of the staff is welcoming and accommodating. They went out of their way to make us feel at home in Valparaíso and I found myself the entire time thinking about my next More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 31st Dec 2015

This hostel overbooked us and emailed us a few days before saying they had an alternate hostel for us to stay at. However it wasn't a hostel it was a room in a local families home. The family was VERY nice but it wasn't what we were expecting. We didn't have wifi and a couple other things More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 84 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 22nd Jan 2016

Lovely people. Good atmosphere More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 19th Jan 2016

I really liked the large bathrooms and the large kitchen. The hostel was kept very clean. It also has a nice outdoor terrace hangout space. One huge issue for me was the 10 bed dorm room, which was an oven. Get some air circulation in that room of 10 breathing bodies and it would be a More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 423 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 94%
  • 3rd Feb 2016

Really loved our stay here. It's a great size so there's constantly a nice atmosphere without being too crowded. The breakfast is amazing and the staff are so friendly and helpful. would definitely recommend staying here if you're visiting Valparaiso. More
Anonymous (Austria) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 31%
  • 3rd Feb 2016

The staff are pathetic More
Anonymous (Australia) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 470 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 83%
  • 25th Jan 2016

Delicious breakfast, friendly staff, great familiar atmosphere More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 22nd Jan 2016

Amazing place in a good location! The must freindly staff I have meet! More
Anonymous (Israel) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 139 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 63%
  • 8th Feb 2016

Noisy, crowded and smells like cat piss in a few places as previously reported. The staff were great, very helpful and good people but - other than price - cant fathom why this place is so busy, its a bad place. More
tomhoffman781873 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 6th Feb 2016

Located at the markets so it's easy to buy all your food fresh every day. Nice outdoor area next to the kitchen that doesn't get wifi so it's very social. Kitchen is very well equipped. Fresh baked bread fruit and vegetables in the mornings. Staff very friendly and right next to the bus More
Anonymous (Australia) (MALE) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback