X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Valparaiso, Chile

HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 464 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 14th Jul 2015

Really nice hostel and staff. When I was there during low season during the week not many people, but no fault of the hostel. Otherwise great! More
kimbo934394 (USA) (MALE) Globetrotter
  • 97%
  • 30th Jun 2015

Really nice and chilled hostel. Great set up with couches and kitchen which is what I liked best, made for a good atmosphere where it was easy to meet people. Bathrooms were ok and clean, kitchen had good facilities, close to old town, enjoyed my stay here More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 148 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 19th Aug 2015

Hostel was nice and security very good. Location is perfect, close to everything. Staff is nice, kitchen is good, breakfast very nice, free fruit, coffee & tea all day was such a surprise! Social area is a little small but it's very cosy and nice! Beds are good as well! Would definitely More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 77%
  • 4th Aug 2015

Overall pretty good hostel stay, I did wake up with bites on my legs and arms. Some mite in the bed sheets, other than that everything was great. Would recommend. More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 425 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 15th Jul 2015

Great hostel. Met great backpackers here and the common area was nice and cozy. Great location and great staff. Definitely recommend. More
kimbo934394 (USA) (MALE) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 4th Jul 2015

We had a great stay! Would definitely recommend it. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 59 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 49%
  • 21st Aug 2015

They had a dog and that wasn't nice the dog was everywhere and not clean at all ;(, I wanted to shower but just one of the bathroom there was hot water, I just they were cleaning and doing some remodeling but it smelled really bad ;(,, they need to improve that horrible kitchen, the hot More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 19th Aug 2015

Unimpressive Building and lack of bathrooms. Overall not the nicest building but certainly can't complain about the value. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 54 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 13th Aug 2015

The terrace was awesome, as was the common space. Decent kitchen and really cool staff who were very helpful and fun. The location is perfect and the vibes were good. Buena onda, definitely will come back here! More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 5th Aug 2015

Takes about 10 min by bus to get to the hostel. Hostel is based on the bottom of a hill within walking distance to the old town of Valparaíso (great bars, coffee shops and resatrants) We enjoyed the hostel a lot apart of the cold showers and the average breakfast (bread, 2 types of jam, More
Anonymous (USA) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 435 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 6th Aug 2015

I had a really great time at this hostel. I booked for three nights, but ended up staying for several weeks! PataPata is run by a friendly, helpful family and has a great, easy going atmosphere. The staff are incredibly helpful, facilities are good and the breakfasts are tasty. Everybody More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 4th Aug 2015

Was loud. Hard to sleep for a family. We booked way ahead of time and felt we were over charged compared to the advertized price once we were on site. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 390 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 60%
  • 13th Aug 2015

It seemed like I was staying in a friendly drug addicts house. Everybody is very nice but there's just so much dirt everywhere it drove me a bit crazy. I dropped my, already filthy looking, pillow off my bed and when I picked it up,it had a layer of dust on it. When I left I also noticed More
Anonymous (British Indian Ocean Territory) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 9th Aug 2015

Met some amazing people here which made the stay better, but the hostel is pretty foul. The common room is tiny and crammed at the best of times, everything is disgustingly filthy, the kitchen and the bathrooms. Hot water was a luxury for 2 seconds when it worked. And it's constantly cold, More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback