X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Valparaiso, Chile

HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 289 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 14th Jul 2014

really cool place in the middle of a really cool city. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 11th Jul 2014

I highly recommend the place Excellent location, very special building and appropriate to the nature of Valparaiso, domestic and cozy and the comfortable common areas. Even the bed was comfortable. I was very good Habiya And if I got to go back to the amazing Valparaiso (I hope ) More
Anonymous (Israel) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 106 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 71%
  • 31st Mar 2014

The location is great, the staff is lovely, though they do not speak much english which is fine as they are helpful. Only thing is that security wise, there isnt someone at reception past 7 or 8 and you have to use a side door to get to your room and walk through dark construction. I felt More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 8th Feb 2014

Nice place with good breakfast and welcoming staff. As with any older building (and most iin Chile),bring earplugs, as the floors creak and the walls are thin. (We have been all over Chile and are light sleepers--just bring earplugs unless you wall yourself in a Sheraton). Gabriella was More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 367 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 6th Jul 2014

Enjoyed the short stay. Located in a good spot to get around. My only complaint was that there were kids running around. I think they live on the property. More
Mo0311 (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 11th Apr 2014

Great location and big house. I was there during the wildfire, the staff was awesome and supportive. However the streets near the hostel were unsafe, a few friends were robbed outside waiting for the staff to unlock the door. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 360 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 80%
  • 30th Mar 2014

Hostel is nice, clean and has welcoming, home feeling. The staff are so lovely but don't speak English which is hard at times for basic needs. The man was so nice though he dropped us down to the bus station in his truck, just because he is good hearted! The walk to down town via the More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 13th Mar 2014

We had some problems with water in thebathroom. Besides, I think breakfast should be more complete More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 72%
  • 271 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 51%
  • 13th May 2014

Loud until 6am:( Musty. On the whole clean and breakfast acceptable. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 7th May 2014

Good location. Basic hostel, but cant argue for the price. More
jeanettecarter16856 (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback