X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Valparaiso, Chile

HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 242 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 89%
  • 14th Apr 2014

Hostel has a very nice atmosphere. There is a big common room an good equiped kitchen. More
Anonymous (Poland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 5th Apr 2014

Good place ( private room in the casa violeta ) to stay one Day or one week ! The house was very good, with hot water, kitchen and Tv . More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 106 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 71%
  • 31st Mar 2014

The location is great, the staff is lovely, though they do not speak much english which is fine as they are helpful. Only thing is that security wise, there isnt someone at reception past 7 or 8 and you have to use a side door to get to your room and walk through dark construction. I felt More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 8th Feb 2014

Nice place with good breakfast and welcoming staff. As with any older building (and most iin Chile),bring earplugs, as the floors creak and the walls are thin. (We have been all over Chile and are light sleepers--just bring earplugs unless you wall yourself in a Sheraton). Gabriella was More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 364 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 86%
  • 11th Apr 2014

Great location and big house. I was there during the wildfire, the staff was awesome and supportive. However the streets near the hostel were unsafe, a few friends were robbed outside waiting for the staff to unlock the door. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 80%
  • 10th Apr 2014

It was too noisy for me. But that was fellow guests. But pleasant enough. Locker back was broken and doors loosely fitted. Centrally located. Breakfast was different and nice. Nice decor. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 358 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 80%
  • 30th Mar 2014

Hostel is nice, clean and has welcoming, home feeling. The staff are so lovely but don't speak English which is hard at times for basic needs. The man was so nice though he dropped us down to the bus station in his truck, just because he is good hearted! The walk to down town via the More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 13th Mar 2014

We had some problems with water in thebathroom. Besides, I think breakfast should be more complete More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 266 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 60%
  • 9th Apr 2014

It was basic, relatively clean and acceptable for cheap accommodation but I was accidentally overcharge (I should have checked) a few dollars. I booked online paid a portion upfront but when I went to pay I was charged 6500 pesos instead of 6000 and my prepayment wasn't factored in. It More
timbrlnd6856 (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 5th Apr 2014

Central location, with all the major places of interest within walking distance. Fully equipped kitchen and free wi fi excellent. Laundry service quick, efficient and cheap! The breakfast is a bit poor and the staff is not always detectable, but in general I think is one of the most More
brazo189 (Italy) (Male) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback