Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Valparaiso, Chile

  • 89%
  • 459 Total Reviews


  • 86%
  • 13th Nov 2015

Excellent location, breakfast was delicious! Not enough bathrooms, so there was often a wait and they got dirty quickly. A bit of a young party vibe on weekend nights, but the staff kept it under control and overall the people staying there were chill and friendly. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 5th Oct 2015

Good location, friendly owner (Sergio), great breakfast and nice atmosphere. Only downside would be not many bathrooms in building so had to queue to use shower in the mornings but aside from that a great place to stay in Valparaiso! More
Anonymous (Australia) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad

  • 88%
  • 487 Total Reviews


  • 74%
  • 27th Nov 2015

Do not book here if you arrive in valperiso before 8 am. We had to sit on the door step in what is a fairly rough neighbourhood for 3 hours. The staff were completely unapologetic about this. The hostel is a good one, however could do with more bathrooms. Breakfast is not included. If More
mark_wypwe (Scotland) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 27th Nov 2015

cool place, nice location. very beautiful interior ummmmmm the girl with glasses and the nose ring (dunno her name) was very helpful, i recommend! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 88%
  • 175 Total Reviews


  • 86%
  • 16th Nov 2015

The hostel is very well located near in the heart of the must-see neighborhood and near to main square and harbour. Good breakfast, good advice from the staff, comfortable beds, well equiled kitchen pleasant common area although a little cold. I totally recommend it. More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 30th Oct 2015

Loved staying here. Great location, super cool building. Staff was lovely, tailored recommendations to us. Big, open dorms with great views. Having our own kitchen on the second floor was a plus. We were there on a Friday and partook in a Chilean BBQ which was great. Had a great time with More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad

  • 87%
  • 79 Total Reviews


  • 91%
  • 18th Nov 2015

Awesome hostel. Great atmosphere with a cool roof terrace where you can chill with other guests. The place has loads of cool artwork and is set out more like a house so feels really welcoming and cosy. Fantastic staff too! Thanks Sally, Richard and Gabby for a really fun stay! Definitely More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 12th Nov 2015

Comfy beds, cool roof terrace, nice sized hostel. Pretty laid back vibes when I was there but doesn't claim to be a party hostel. Location is perfect. More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller

  • 85%
  • 52 Total Reviews


  • 86%
  • 27th Oct 2015

Good hostel in great location. A few people seem to live there but that seems normal in south america. Everyone is very friendly. Nothing to complain More
Anonymous (Germany) (FEMALE) Globetrotter
  • 97%
  • 15th Oct 2015

Nice hostel and the best staff!! So friendly and helpful! Really nice people! They care about you!! :) The beds are confortable and good shower! More
marjkhovitch1659 (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 82%
  • 402 Total Reviews


  • 60%
  • 13th Nov 2015

Pros: location was close to lots of good restaurants and bars, Wifi was ok Cons: you either have lots of noise from the street or no windows at all, staff were apathetic and disorganised (seemed like we were an inconvenience to them) and overbooked the hostel, only 3 dirty bathrooms, More
theresajdearden3588 (Canada) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 1st Nov 2015

Well equipped kitchen, breakfast included, warm showers and washing machine in house - however more staff than guests when I was there. May have just been because it was Sunday/Monday after Halloween but still pretty lonely! Dorm on corner of noisy-ish road but still slept fine. Little bit More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 82%
  • 100 Total Reviews


  • 97%
  • 23rd Nov 2015

Tasty breakfast with freshly baked goods, plus the staff is friendly and helpful. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 69%
  • 13th Nov 2015

This hostel was a beautiful hostel to stay unfortunately was just located in the wrong area but than saying that it was a experience to explore the different sides of Valparaiso. When we first arrived the host wasn't very sociable and had his headphones in majority of the time and didn't More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 82%
  • 66 Total Reviews


  • 63%
  • 2nd Oct 2015

showers were terrible, spent majority of my time dodging the scolding hot water and instant freeze. some of the staff were helpful, others not so much.we had mosquito's in our room and one of the staff failed to help out. More
Anonymous (Australia) (MALE) Avid Traveller
  • 49%
  • 21st Aug 2015

They had a dog and that wasn't nice the dog was everywhere and not clean at all ;(, I wanted to shower but just one of the bathroom there was hot water, I just they were cleaning and doing some remodeling but it smelled really bad ;(,, they need to improve that horrible kitchen, the hot More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 81%
  • 450 Total Reviews


  • 74%
  • 10th Nov 2015

Very relaxed but sociable hostel in a good location. Only stayed one night but wish I could have stayed longer. Not the cleanest place because it's essentially and old run down house Bethan everything you need and good garden ti hang out and to meet people More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Globetrotter
  • 77%
  • 28th Oct 2015

Pros: The Brazilian sisters who worked at the reception were really amazing. Friendly environment in this small family run hostel. Amazing hot showers. Cons: The kitchen was falling apart and the stair railings were not firm. The breakfast was really bad bread with really bad tomato salsa More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad

  • 71%
  • 113 Total Reviews


  • 71%
  • 2nd Oct 2015

Had a private room that was very nice, but the showers were cold. Very disappointing since the shower looked so nice. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback