X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Valparaiso, Chile

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 73 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 19th Feb 2015

The staff were amazing and went out of their way to make my stay comfortable. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 14th Feb 2015

Amazing Hostel.Staff were fantastic, felt very warm More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 392 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 63%
  • 26th Feb 2015

The constant noise from the street is pretty difficult to sleep through. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 16th Feb 2015

Great location off colorful plaza that fills with musicians, jugglers, capoeira practitioners in the evenings. Can be a bit noisy, but we enjoyed it. Hostel itself is comfortable More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 109 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 19th Dec 2014

Nice and typical house, amazing place! Charming staff and very helpful. I had a good time in La Colombina, thanks! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 414 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 71%
  • 22nd Feb 2015

Excellent location. But they are a little bit paranoiak about the door and the breakfast is very poor. More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 17th Feb 2015

Nice hostal on a good location. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 327 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 54%
  • 25th Feb 2015

This place is great if you want somewhere cheap. And if you dont mind uncomfy beds, cold showers, super late breakfasts, and a general party vibe. More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 14th Feb 2015

I had a nice stay and met some cool other travellers.quite s afe area,very close to many bars and not far from the turistic spots of valparaiso. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 368 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 74%
  • 30th Dec 2014

Be aware when staying over New Year. We booked in July and when we got there were told that our booking was cancelled which now would cost us nearly 3 times more to stay. Funny that the room was still available though. We had no choice but to pay that amount. It happened to other travelers More
maris17204802 (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 29%
  • 30th Dec 2014

Hostal Caracol ruined our New Years. I reserved our private room in March for New Year's Eve for 20,000 pesos a night . On the 20th of December I get an email from the hostel telling us our reservation has been cancelled or we must pay 8x the amount. Our ensuite smelt like a public urinal. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback