X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Valparaiso, Chile

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 63 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 19th Jan 2015

By far, the coolest hostel that we stayed at during our multi-week Chile trip. The new apartment (double private) was great. The staff was fantastic also. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 17th Jan 2015

Like staying at home. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 377 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 63%
  • 21st Jan 2015

The hostel is located next to a park where people play drums and music every night until the morning. One night they played until 830am and only stopped because the police arrived. It was impossible to sleep. If sleep is important to you chose another hostel and area to stay in. The staff More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 19th Jan 2015

I stayed in Valparaiso for several weeks and I wish I would have stayed here the whole time! The room I shared w/ my partner was massive-akin to having a studio apartment (complete w/ kitchen and ensuite bathroom). It was very clean, in a great part of town next to tons of restaurants, a More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 408 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 57%
  • 23rd Jan 2015

Several bad things. You have to pay to use the common areas after check out time. I've never seen this before. So don't stay here if you are waiting for a bus, etc. Staff have to let you in and out by opening the entrance with a key. Annoying for everyone and a fire hazard. The worst of More
Anonymous (USA) (MIXEDGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 16th Jan 2015

Very friendly staff, the hostel has a great atmosphere and is good if you are up for a party. Breakfast is not the best and toilets definitely needs a handyman and a good clean. Rooms are big and there are lockers for your personal belongings. Overall a good experience due to friendly More
Anonymous (Sweden) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 109 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 19th Dec 2014

Nice and typical house, amazing place! Charming staff and very helpful. I had a good time in La Colombina, thanks! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 313 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 29th Jan 2015

This is a really good hostel, the staff is really nice and always ready to help you for anything. The rooms are also well. It is a real nice place to meet people, mainly at the bar. Great atmosphere and really cool staff! A lot of people, but everyone was hanging out in the reception area, More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 29th Jan 2015

I enjoyed a lot this hostel. Staff was cool. The manager showed me the city and nightlife. There are so many nice bars in this city.... The best of the hostel were the beds, so big and soft... I totally recommend this place. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 368 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 74%
  • 30th Dec 2014

Be aware when staying over New Year. We booked in July and when we got there were told that our booking was cancelled which now would cost us nearly 3 times more to stay. Funny that the room was still available though. We had no choice but to pay that amount. It happened to other travelers More
maris17204802 (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 29%
  • 30th Dec 2014

Hostal Caracol ruined our New Years. I reserved our private room in March for New Year's Eve for 20,000 pesos a night . On the 20th of December I get an email from the hostel telling us our reservation has been cancelled or we must pay 8x the amount. Our ensuite smelt like a public urinal. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback