X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Vancouver, Canada

HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1732 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 74%
  • 12th Apr 2014

Wifi didn't work in the rooms, however overall a good place to stay while in Vancouver. The pizza place next door is amazing! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 6th Apr 2014

Staff were super helpful & friendly. As a 54 year old Aunty travelling with my nephew I could not have been happier with the acceptance by the young crew of my staying there. We had a private room with shared facilities that were kept clean. People respected the requests for quiet after More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1292 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 7th Apr 2014

Stayed for a night for a concert a couple of blocks away. Had been previously for a longer stay. Love the staff More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 27th Mar 2014

Hostel stay was fantastic and was a great location, central to everything. We loved the fact that there was heating and it was maintained at a great level. Had a good range for breakfast and general facilities were great, would be great to see some improved cooking facilities in the More
Anonymous (Australia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 710 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 20th Mar 2014

Always my default choice when staying in Vancouver, as its in a quiet part of the city, with quick and easy access to shops, restaurants, bars, and a supermarket. The breakfast is one of the most diverse and extensive ones I've ever had in a hostel! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 18th Mar 2014

Great and knowledgeable staff nice breakkie provided More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 696 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 66%
  • 24th Mar 2014

I chose the Cambie because of its location. Fourtenately it was little more for me than a place to rest my head. The facilities were sufficient but only barely and often seemed haphazardly put together (one of the beds in my room seemed on the verge of literally falling apart. And I though More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 24th Mar 2014

Really great service at the Cambie. The pub downstairs was great, awesome atmosphere and in a great location. Staff was super friendly and very helpful! Key situation was a bit troublesome, I had to switch to 2 different rooms because the keys didn't work. Also the bathroom, More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 272 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 25th Mar 2014

Matt , the manager, is a gentle and informative man who was very helpful. Teresa, an assistant there, also very kind and "motherly". A very friendly place and a home away from home. Had a great time with the hostel as a home base. Great location. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 3rd Mar 2014

The Hostel is located directly in Downtown, which is awsome, cause you can reach almost everything by foot. And for the price and location the room was fine. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 336 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 27th Dec 2013

really close, Can actually walk to see all the place in downtown, next to chinatown. Behing the hostel is the rogers center. 4 min walk to the bus/ via rail station. 15-20 min walk to granville St ( all the shopping store are there / nightclubs). All you need is some sport shoes. More
mahisha091089 (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 1039 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 80%
  • 20th Mar 2014

I loved staying at the cambie in Gastown, the staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, cleanliness or the lack thereof was a problem for me, for instance the bins in the ladies bathroom were not emptied for days at a time. Loved the bar though, great atmosphere and More
roxane_schmidt5658 (Germany) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 69%
  • 7th Mar 2014

I really appreciated: the staff I really disliked: the non regulated heat (hot has hell every night had to open windows every time and endure both heat and street noises...) Showers were also very sketchy -> randomly cold or hot, I guess it depends on whose using a tap somewhere in the More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 53%
  • 89 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 77%
  • 22nd Mar 2014

It's very close to Pacific Central Station. I don't think I'll feel good if I live there for many days. More
Anonymous (China) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 29%
  • 11th Dec 2013

This hostel is not Safe!! My belongings were stolen from my padlocked locker. The locks on the door are dodgy as well! They also overcharged for my accommodation! Many seedy people hanging around this hostel. I recommend for anyone thinking about staying here to choose another hostel as More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Vancouver Podcasts

Listen to our Vancouver podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Vancouver Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Vancouver Videos

Watch our Vancouver video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Vancouver Videos

Please give us your feedback