X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Vancouver, Canada

HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 2795 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 2nd Feb 2016

I had a great stay at the SameSun Vancouver. The room was very comfortable and clean, and the atmosphere was awesome! I loved the common areas and how unique the building was -- and the staff were very friendly and accommodating. I'll definitely be staying there again. Cheers guys! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 1st Feb 2016

I had a short stay at Samesun and really loved it. The bed was comfy and clean and the people were great! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 1650 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 80%
  • 27th Jan 2016

The WiFi might need to improve. It would be great if we could get WiFi in the room as well. Otherwise it's all good! More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 27th Jan 2016

Nice hostel in a good location More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 319 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 80%
  • 12th Sep 2015

Great stay, very helpful and accommodating staff. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 5th Sep 2015

Stayed in the "18 bed mixed dorm" - the bunks were partitioned which gave them a great deal of privacy which was nice. Hostel is walking distance to Jericho beach and Spanish banks beach which are beautiful. Downtown is quite far, but can be reached by bus. Main problem with the facilities More
Anonymous (Canada) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 1009 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 31st Dec 2015

Only one thing I was not happy with: The wifi was not working in our room More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 30th Dec 2015

We were in a private room and the bed was really comfortable, We slept really well and it was really quiet during night time. Breakfast was very good; bagels, bread, muffins, coffee, tea, juice, peanut butter... If you are looking for a quiet hostel, this is your place but if you wanna be More
Anonymous (Canada) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 1604 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 29th Jan 2016

Amazing staff! Had s issue with bar staff on a over charge on my credit card. Sat for 2 hours waiting for it to be resolved, and I'm still out that money. Bar manager threatens my stay because I didn't want to pay the over charge. I realize that the bar isn't completely a reflection of the More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 21st Jan 2016

Hostel is good for how old the building is. But to compare with its competition in surrounding areas of Vancouver it really needs some refurbishment, especially to the washrooms which the showers are rather impractical to use. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 418 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 2nd Jan 2016

Quite clean. Very good location, although can feel unsafe after dark. Friendly staff. Reasonable rates. Sink in private rooms are a helpful touch. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 22nd Oct 2015

Wifi was spotty most of the time. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 924 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 71%
  • 30th Jan 2016

Too many local people living there taking away the excitement of meeting travelers More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 27th Jan 2016

The staff at the reception were all very friendly and helped in any way that they could. I think they are the best thing about the hostel. Otherwise, the room was a little warm, and there didn't seem to be any way to turn down the heater. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 71%
  • 409 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 49%
  • 1st Oct 2015

Bad. My mattress was made of plastic and very uncomfortable, the beds were very noisy/shaky, bathrooms dirty. Only 3 showers. The Internet was very slow. One member of staff was nice and kind, the other rude. The neighbourhood is sketchy, there was a prostitute right outside the hostel, More
laura_robertson38 (England) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 57%
  • 21st Sep 2015

Everything seems to be improvised, sheets are full of hair More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 61%
  • 142 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 71%
  • 28th Dec 2015

Decent size rooms but ours was too cold for a Vancouver winter. (Others reported their rooroom too hot). Kitchen was a waste of timetime, very few utensils. There seemed to be no hot water coming out of the men's fifth floor shower (so I used the fourth floor showers). Someone had bowel More
Anonymous (Australia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 29th Nov 2015

There are TWO C&N hostels - the one I had booked into actually says "Ivanhoe Backpackers" on the side. The C&N I found is across the street and further down from the train station. Guy at the desk said I could stay there or go to the one I had booked. Stayed there and enjoyed it - More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Vancouver Podcasts

Listen to our Vancouver podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Vancouver Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Vancouver Videos

Watch our Vancouver video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Vancouver Videos

Please give us your feedback