X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Vancouver, Canada

HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 2102 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 15th Dec 2014

hands down one of the best hostels i've ever stayed at. prime location, clean rooms and bathrooms, very secure, cheap bar, and super super SUPER awesome/helpful staff. also, the breakfast is free and good (bagels, toast, muffins, fruit, coffee, juice, all dat gud gud) and the atmosphere More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 9th Dec 2014

Bad points : location, you can`t walk 1 minute in the street without someone begging for money. Showers and toilets have huge gaps around doors. The code to enter the rooms changes daily. but anyone can get it from the reception, same for luggage storage key. Good points: good staff, More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 861 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 83%
  • 17th Dec 2014

Good quality hostel, nice facilities and quite modern. Staff were great and the breakfast is tasty. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 15th Dec 2014

I liked the atmosphere, like staying in a college dorm. This place has so much such as a kitchen, fridges for cold food storage, dining room, entertainment, info for things to do and hot water for shower. It was my first time staying at a hostel and I enjoyed it very much. I would stay More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 1427 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 21st Nov 2014

I love that it's in the middle of everything!! More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 11th Nov 2014

My private room was clean and had an ensuite bathroom. The breakfast was good (bagel, toast, muffins, cereals, fruits, coffee, etc.). The location was ideal. Nice communal areas. I think it's the best hostel I have ever been to! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 261 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 83%
  • 24th Sep 2014

Very welcoming and friendly staff, and an awesome location for a hostel, plus just a bus ride away from downtown. Recommended it a couple of times while on my travels. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 30th Aug 2014

We enjoyed it very much although we were there just one night. We thought it was a little pricey for not including breakfast but I must say, the breakfast we had at the cafe has been one of the best breakfasts I have had in a long time. It was delicious! We thought the place was big and More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 346 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 77%
  • 14th Dec 2014

Very creaky beds and hallways. Mattess was comfy though despite the noise. Cute decor everywhere fit with the old world sailing theme. Bathrooms had an ammonia smell to them at all times. Showers seemed pretty clean (as long as you didn't look at the ceiling) but I would recommend shower More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 28th Nov 2014

staff very helpful and friendly More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 1181 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 80%
  • 10th Dec 2014

Good atmosphere. Just around the corner from the Amsterdam Cafe. Over there you can smoke or use a vaporiser. Enjoy More
Anonymous (Romania) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 3rd Dec 2014

Both sinks in the kitchen were broken and dirty dishes were piling up which made cooking impossible. The shower in my room was cold, lockers were broken... I wouldn't go there again. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 72%
  • 809 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 74%
  • 15th Dec 2014

It was freaking cold in my room. More
Anonymous (Poland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 29th Nov 2014

When we arrived with my girlfriend, the room was cold, the light didn't work. The bathroom was cold too. They were no cutlery on the kitchen, cold in there too, obviously.. The staff were convenient and try to fix it but when you want to sleep and the room it's cold, it's too late.. More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 69%
  • 361 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 46%
  • 3rd Nov 2014

1. Wi-Fi connection is outrageously slow. You cannot buy an airline ticket using their Wi-Fi. 2. The place in insecure. The windows have no working latches. Lots of hemp smoking and drunk people. 3. Radiators do not function properly. And you always have ask them to turn the heat on. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 12th Oct 2014

Location is great for me because I came in and left via Amtrak and it is two blocks away. Thought I was sharing a bathroom with 4 people but actually there were three bathrooms on the floor two of which had a shower. Blinds and fan in the window in the bathroom haven't been cleaned in a More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 67%
  • 105 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 46%
  • 16th Nov 2014

Should have known staying right next to the train station was a bad idea. Staff was very friendly, but atmosphere was lacking and suspicious to say the least. No one really socialized and the cleaners came into the room at around 6 am to change the bedding. If you are looking to work in More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 5th Nov 2014

lovely bunch of guys all really friendly and made me feel right at home. The food was excellent and any tourist attractions or places to eat the staff were more then happy to help me find what i was looking for. Highly recommend this to any traveler or traveling individual! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Vancouver Podcasts

Listen to our Vancouver podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Vancouver Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Vancouver Videos

Watch our Vancouver video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Vancouver Videos

Please give us your feedback