X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Vancouver, Canada

HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 2215 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 21st Mar 2015

This hostel is in a great location, very central, easy to find. Rooms/bathrooms were clean and quiet. Free breakfast was good. One of the better hostel experiences I've had! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 51%
  • 21st Mar 2015

Staff was great and really understanding when we canceled. Private room was terrible. Glitter and dirt on the floor. Bathroom door in room didn't close and the room was really small. Wouldn't stay here unless you just want a place to crash after you get super drunk. More
Somedeftone (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1453 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 80%
  • 20th Mar 2015

Hostelworld rates on arrival don't include local taxes. If staying couples of nights then room doesn't necessarily get cleaned overnight. More
jaicee882202 (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 25th Feb 2015

It's good for new comers like I am. The staff are so friendly and kind, and rooms are so clean. I saw a hoise keeper cleans each room everyday. And breakfast is free in every morning 8 to 10am. Fresh orange juice and bagles are my favorite here. Free wifi which is no problem with More
Anonymous (Japan) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 1211 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 23rd Mar 2015

Had a great stay at Cambies in Gastown and the front desk staff were extremely friendly and helpful! Cheers /William More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 20th Mar 2015

Great place - really good value for money. Staff very helpful, lovely cafe for free muffin in the morning, good vibes. Anything you want - quiet time, social time, good sleep, comfy and warm bed, good hot shower, great common area, safe, good location, nice old building. And Ryan at the More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 875 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 20%
  • 18th Mar 2015

I did not stay with you, this was a mistake, I am not registered to stay HI Downtown until August but thank you for asking. l will be staying for the Senior Games in North Van. Jean More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 28th Feb 2015

Great hostel and even better location- close to the beach and downtown without having that big noise from the city. The room and the bathroom were clean and compfi. Just the noise from other rooms can be heard pretty easily. Great choice of breakfast and huge and clean kitchen. We will More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 351 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 80%
  • 10th Mar 2015

Great price for a private room and in an excellent location in downtown Vancouver. Only a couple of blocks from the subway (Skytrain) too. A slight lack of toilets and showers, but they never seem to be busy though... The bed is a little uncomfortable as it sags in the middle. This is ever More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 20th Feb 2015

This is much more a hotel with common toilet facilities than a hostel. The hotel is clean, relatively secure (there are small lockers for valuables), and is in a fantastic location, but it lacks the atmosphere of a hostel. Also don't plan on cooking anything here. If you are a couple / More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 816 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 20th Feb 2015

Amazing stay, the staff went above and beyond to make sure I was accommodated. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 10th Jan 2015

Staff was really nice and always ready to help! However, I didn't feel 100% secure and someone kept taking things from my food supply in the fridge. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 69%
  • 362 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 46%
  • 3rd Nov 2014

1. Wi-Fi connection is outrageously slow. You cannot buy an airline ticket using their Wi-Fi. 2. The place in insecure. The windows have no working latches. Lots of hemp smoking and drunk people. 3. Radiators do not function properly. And you always have ask them to turn the heat on. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 12th Oct 2014

Location is great for me because I came in and left via Amtrak and it is two blocks away. Thought I was sharing a bathroom with 4 people but actually there were three bathrooms on the floor two of which had a shower. Blinds and fan in the window in the bathroom haven't been cleaned in a More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 65%
  • 107 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 83%
  • 1st Mar 2015

Good location (very close to greyhound bus station, bus and sky train), very friendly staff. Only one bathroom per floor, but I never had to wait. No Wifi in dorms (free wifi downstairs) I always come back there when in Vancouver. More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 46%
  • 16th Nov 2014

Should have known staying right next to the train station was a bad idea. Staff was very friendly, but atmosphere was lacking and suspicious to say the least. No one really socialized and the cleaners came into the room at around 6 am to change the bedding. If you are looking to work in More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Vancouver Podcasts

Listen to our Vancouver podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Vancouver Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Vancouver Videos

Watch our Vancouver video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Vancouver Videos

Please give us your feedback