Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Vancouver, Canada

  • 87%
  • 2598 Total Reviews


  • 74%
  • 2nd Oct 2015

Prices depend on availability so it could go up high that you feel it's too much for a night at a shared room and washroom hostel. Great place to meet other travelers from everywhere. It's a socializing hostel. More
Anonymous (Thailand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 1st Oct 2015

Awesome location,good value. Didn't eat at the bar but looked like good specials on meals and drinks. Breakfast was great. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 84%
  • 1579 Total Reviews


  • 91%
  • 27th Sep 2015

Enjoyed our stay at the hostel very much! Good location, good breakfast (even pretty crowded as the kitchen is too small for so many people) and helpful staff. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 24th Sep 2015

Have stayed there before and will stay there again. Very convenient. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 82%
  • 317 Total Reviews


  • 80%
  • 12th Sep 2015

Great stay, very helpful and accommodating staff. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 5th Sep 2015

Stayed in the "18 bed mixed dorm" - the bunks were partitioned which gave them a great deal of privacy which was nice. Hostel is walking distance to Jericho beach and Spanish banks beach which are beautiful. Downtown is quite far, but can be reached by bus. Main problem with the facilities More
Anonymous (Canada) (MALE) Novice Nomad

  • 79%
  • 974 Total Reviews


  • 94%
  • 2nd Oct 2015

HI Vancouver downtown is absolutely wonderful. This was our second time staying and it was great.. Definitely staying there again!!! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 8th Sep 2015

It was so great. All staffs are very kind. All people who visit here are awesome. You can make friends easily haha. More
Jasonpark (South Korea) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 78%
  • 1486 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 1st Oct 2015

I thought the front desk staff were awesome! Everyone was super friendly and helped me know my way around the city with ease. More
Anonymous (USA) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 23rd Sep 2015

Great location, has a lot of... How can you describe it... Character. This was my first hostel ive stayed in and dont have any complaints, especially for the price I paid. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 77%
  • 408 Total Reviews


  • 69%
  • 24th Sep 2015

squeaking beds, drunk guest making lots of noise in the middle of the night...I wouldn't recommend the hostel to anyone who wishes for a quiet and comfortable bed. More
Anonymous (Austria) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 11th Sep 2015

The location is very good and can be reached easily from Granville station. But...noisy noisy noisy. Club round the corner that can be heard until 3am. Maybe can request to stay on a higher floor. Felt was a party hostel as many returning late and making noise in the corridors. Only two More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 72%
  • 404 Total Reviews


  • 49%
  • 1st Oct 2015

Bad. My mattress was made of plastic and very uncomfortable, the beds were very noisy/shaky, bathrooms dirty. Only 3 showers. The Internet was very slow. One member of staff was nice and kind, the other rude. The neighbourhood is sketchy, there was a prostitute right outside the hostel, More
laura_robertson38 (England) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 57%
  • 20th Sep 2015

Compared to other hostels in Vancouver, C&N Backpackers is located in an area of Vancouver that is a bit rougher round the edges and less happening. The facilities (particularly WiFi) aren't the best, and the staff are mixed in their helpfulness. There was an Anglo-Canadian on the front More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 70%
  • 905 Total Reviews


  • 60%
  • 25th Sep 2015

Excellent location. Reasonable. Bar and diner is at ground floor!! At the night I stayed, club ivent was going on at the bar. But the guy at the front in the morning was yelling at a group of people telling them breakfast starts 8 am on weekends. I was there for breakfast cuz a flint More
Anonymous (Japan) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 34%
  • 19th Sep 2015

No breakfast. Only cold muffins with black coffee. Deposit for even towels and keys Toilets and bathrooms are even small for pets. Room atmosphere very dull and negative. Might seems harsh but you get much better service and facilities with HI and Samesun on Granville. More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 60%
  • 136 Total Reviews


  • 43%
  • 13th Sep 2015

the place is what u re reading in all the reviews. it s not for backpackers with a commun area and things to do on the city. it s not particulary clean and smell weird, the linen on the bed was clean. i knew that it was only to be for one night and i had to pick up a bus at 5 am, that was More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 29%
  • 12th Sep 2015

Worst hostel in town. Everything is damaged dirty in the room. The showers are disgusting and there is only wifi in the lobby. For this much money you can stay at way better hostel. I really really advise you to stay away from this place! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Vancouver Podcasts

Listen to our Vancouver podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Vancouver Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Vancouver Videos

Watch our Vancouver video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Vancouver Videos

Please give us your feedback