X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Vancouver, Canada

HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 2305 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 21st May 2015

Great hostel! Location, location, location. More
Anonymous (Puerto Rico) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 19th May 2015

Overall a pretty good hostel, no complaints except that it was a little on the expensive side, but that might just be vancouver in general More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 1484 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 22nd May 2015

Rented a private double--very very clean, pretty quiet, really excellent location. Overall a great value with nice staff and the free breakfast was nice too. The wifi, however, is atrocious. It only works in parts of the lobby and parts of the common area. This is the only negative, but More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 21st May 2015

May improve by providing luggage storage service and mail dilivery More
Anonymous (China) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 359 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 16th Apr 2015

Really good location, lovely and helpful staff, and interesting old nautical theme to the place. More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 1st Apr 2015

Staff is more than friendly and very helpful in finding your way around the City and plan trips in the area. Thanks once again. Location is perfect!!! The dorms are very small though and not in best shape. Still a great place to stay. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 891 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 80%
  • 15th May 2015

Was very pleasantly surprised by the quiet of my room – the hostel itself seemed noiseless, and the neighborhood also seemed noise free. Very restful. My bed was also was also very comfortable. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 1st May 2015

Excellent wifi connection & location was on point. Room had an old cigarette odour lingering which was gross. Also the extra charge for not becoming a "member" was off-putting. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 1266 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 74%
  • 18th May 2015

Large very clean rooms. Noise from the bar comes up right through the window, so if you are planning on sleeping before 2AM bring earplugs. Bathrooms are clean but could benefit from a privacy curtain around the shower so you can dry off out of the shower cubicle but not in middle of More
Noneslee (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 80%
  • 16th May 2015

Great central location with easy transit access. The staff were also helpful and always welcomed me with a smile. Maybe advertise the Cambie Card a bit more. I know it made my stay more affordable and I'm sure it could do the same for others. Overall, good experience. It was a little weird More
RoryDoe (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 367 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 66%
  • 25th May 2015

Close to amtrak station and all public transportation. Bad wifi. Very uncomfortable beds and very small rooms. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 9th May 2015

I've stayed at C & N several times and it's always good for me. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 829 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 80%
  • 17th May 2015

Showers had nice hot water and good pressure. Book a 4 bed mix dorm and lucked out having no one else in the room the 2 days I stayed which was a great bonus. Muffins in the morning a nice touch. Appreciate the luggage storage before checking in and after checking out before I had to More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 14th May 2015

+Very good Location directly in Downtown +Friendly staff -just one working toilet -no Chocolate Muffins More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 265 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 80%
  • 10th May 2015

Great hostel but quite a way out of town. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 71%
  • 111 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 80%
  • 23rd May 2015

Very clean. Staff is friendly and super helpful. Dorm rooms offer a lot of space and come with sink and TV. Not the greatest neighbourhood but convenient as it's close to the bus station and sky train. Good place to stay for a night or two More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 89%
  • 29th Apr 2015

Convenient location close to central station. Staff is super-nice and helpful. It was very quiet when i stayed there, had a 6-bed dorm for myself. Room is very big with fridge, TV and sink. There's a pub downstairs but it doesn't get noisy at night. Maybe not the best place for socializing More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Vancouver Podcasts

Listen to our Vancouver podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Vancouver Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Vancouver Videos

Watch our Vancouver video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Vancouver Videos

Please give us your feedback