Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Vancouver, Canada

  • 87%
  • 2692 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 20th Nov 2015

Same sun was such an amazing hostel experience! The staff couldn't be more helpful or friendly. It's clean, safe, and accommodating with a very central location. Fun night life surround the hostel as well as gas town just a 15 minute walk up the road. Daily affordable(and sometimes free!) More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 15th Nov 2015

Amazing time! Great atmosphere and the staff were all beyond helpful with absolutely anything I needed a hand with. Definitely recommend, particularly if you are on a working holiday as they help you get set up in Canada More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 84%
  • 1614 Total Reviews


  • 97%
  • 15th Nov 2015

HI Vancouver is awesome. Really friendly staff and comfortable beds. We honestly have no complaints, they had everything there. Beds were already made, towels were free. Bathrooms were fantastic and always super clean. Location was pretty good, short bus ride or walk to anywhere More
olivernoles (New Zealand) (ALLMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 14th Nov 2015

On busy Granville street, so expect some noise from traffic. Had a positive experience staying there. I really appreciated the extra hour to checkout so I could come back and shower after half marathon I ran that morning. More
delajorg (USA) (Male) Globetrotter

  • 82%
  • 317 Total Reviews


  • 80%
  • 12th Sep 2015

Great stay, very helpful and accommodating staff. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 5th Sep 2015

Stayed in the "18 bed mixed dorm" - the bunks were partitioned which gave them a great deal of privacy which was nice. Hostel is walking distance to Jericho beach and Spanish banks beach which are beautiful. Downtown is quite far, but can be reached by bus. Main problem with the facilities More
Anonymous (Canada) (MALE) Novice Nomad

  • 79%
  • 1554 Total Reviews


  • 69%
  • 19th Nov 2015

Everything was good. Except the music from the bar downstairs. I couldn't sleep till they stopped the music at 2 in the morning. I would have come down to party if I didn't have an exam the following day. I would recommend this hostel if you like to party. If you are looking for a More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 15th Nov 2015

awesome location for Van More
Anonymous (Chile) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 79%
  • 990 Total Reviews


  • 89%
  • 15th Nov 2015

Very helpful staff at the counter, enjoyed the breakfast in the morning. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 3rd Nov 2015

I thought the hostel was clean and friendly staff, but the location was pretty inconvenient as it was further away from the downtown core that I was hoping to get close to within. More
thegospel991374 (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 77%
  • 415 Total Reviews


  • 77%
  • 22nd Oct 2015

Wifi was spotty most of the time. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 12th Oct 2015

Great place to stay! Always friendly and helpful staff to help you out! More
nduguay (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller

  • 70%
  • 917 Total Reviews


  • 86%
  • 9th Nov 2015

I had a wonderful time during my 5-day stay. More
usibilia9621 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 6th Nov 2015

Bedding was filthy. Don't think it was washed prior to our staying there. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 70%
  • 407 Total Reviews


  • 49%
  • 1st Oct 2015

Bad. My mattress was made of plastic and very uncomfortable, the beds were very noisy/shaky, bathrooms dirty. Only 3 showers. The Internet was very slow. One member of staff was nice and kind, the other rude. The neighbourhood is sketchy, there was a prostitute right outside the hostel, More
laura_robertson38 (England) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 57%
  • 21st Sep 2015

Everything seems to be improvised, sheets are full of hair More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 60%
  • 139 Total Reviews


  • 89%
  • 22nd Oct 2015

This is the oldest hostel in Vancouver I believe, so the premises are not brand-spanking new - but the friendliness and good atmosphere in the place make it a much more pleasant experience than the look of the place would suggest. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 43%
  • 13th Sep 2015

the place is what u re reading in all the reviews. it s not for backpackers with a commun area and things to do on the city. it s not particulary clean and smell weird, the linen on the bed was clean. i knew that it was only to be for one night and i had to pick up a bus at 5 am, that was More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Globetrotter

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Vancouver Podcasts

Listen to our Vancouver podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Vancouver Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Vancouver Videos

Watch our Vancouver video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Vancouver Videos

Please give us your feedback