X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Vancouver, Canada

HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 2515 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 77%
  • 27th Aug 2015

The hostel is great, middle in the downtown, near form the subway. The hostel had every day an activity, that is great. But in the breakfast time are so many people, only in 2 hours it is incredible. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 24th Aug 2015

Great atmosphere! Was travelling by myself for first time and made great friends. Great activities on each day through the hostel. Staff friendly More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 1546 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 17th Aug 2015

Great. Good location, very helpful staff. More pricey than others but a good base and will look after bag for free if you go away for a night... More
Jessicar87 (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 15th Aug 2015

Though it's in an older building, the hostel is well-maintained and it was quite clean. There was a bit of a wait for the washrooms in the morning, but not more than five minutes. It was very quiet at night. I didn't utilize any of the common spaces, but there were a couple of lounge areas More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 305 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 74%
  • 25th Aug 2015

The front desk staff were fantastic, very friendly and helpful. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 22nd Aug 2015

The location on Jericho beach was beautiful and I enjoyed being slightly outside of the city. I would stay here again but would love to bring my bike to bike into the city. Regardless it was easy to get where we wanted to go by bus and taxi. The hostel itself was clean and basic. I did More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 954 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 80%
  • 20th Aug 2015

Toilet door in room was a bit dodgy! More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 17th Aug 2015

The rooms are quite small, but overall the hostel was clean and in good shape. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 401 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 11th Aug 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at St Clair Hostel but our only issue was that there were not enough fans and so we couldn't borrow it for the night. Otherwise, the staff were very friendly, helpful and we had a great trip. More
Anonymous (Japan) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 11th Aug 2015

The room was unbearably hot at night. Even with the window open we got not breeze. I would highly consider buying fans for the rooms to make your guests comfortable. Besides that, it was a good value for our money in a good location downtown. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 1417 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 26th Aug 2015

Nice helpful staff. Amazing locatin, right in the middle of Gastown. Delicious breakfast in the morning just next door of the hostel in a nice bakery. Rooms were pretty big, clean, nice showers (althought only two showers per floor), rooms on the first floor can be little noisy since More
Anonymous (Czech Republic) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 23rd Aug 2015

My stay at the Cambie Hostel - Gastown was alright. It's definitely an older building so the wood floors were warped. The location is excellent and the free breakfast muffin and coffee/tea filled me up. Staff is friendly and the beds were more or less comfortable. Sometimes the wifi More
megumiiwasaki6850 (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 71%
  • 880 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 60%
  • 22nd Aug 2015

Kind staff, tasty morning coffee, hot water, slow Wifi (but works), poor soundpoof, clean bed, good location. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 43%
  • 21st Aug 2015

- Room right over a very noisy dance club. Earplugs were not remotely sufficient - No changing room for showers. This had to be done in the middle of the bathroom, which door can be opened at any time and is connecting to the (public) hallway - 2 of the staff people felt like they'd much More
Anonymous (Canada) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 70%
  • 392 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 37%
  • 19th Aug 2015

None None More
danielcoronel (Peru) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 51%
  • 10th Aug 2015

When we arrived we were irritated by the smell in the entrance and on the stairs. Our double privat room was small. The furniture was not the newest. Washrooms have been okay. We only use the kitchen once, it was okay as well. The surrounding area is part of or next to the drug area More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 60%
  • 125 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 37%
  • 21st Aug 2015

Dirty dirty dirty everything in the hostel More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 40%
  • 6th Aug 2015

The Personal was very friendly and kind, but the rooms and everything was very dirty! More
Steffii91 (Switzerland) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Vancouver Podcasts

Listen to our Vancouver podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Vancouver Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Vancouver Videos

Watch our Vancouver video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Vancouver Videos

Please give us your feedback