X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Vancouver, Canada

HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1984 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 13th Sep 2014

Had an amazing stay! Delicious food and drinks at a great price right in the lobby bar The Beaver. Nice bunks with your own personal fan, clean bathrooms and lots of activities. Will definitely be back. More
cpbecker177108 (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 12th Sep 2014

One of the better hostels I have stayed at in Nth America so far. What a hostel should be like. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 813 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 12th Sep 2014

This wasn't my first time staying in a hostel so I had some expectations already set when I arrived. This place blew them out of the water. The staff was helpful and kind, there were so many things planned to get to know others in the hostel, and the location was PRIME. I would 100% go More
Anonymous (Canada) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 10th Sep 2014

We slept 2 nights in room 103, with the shared bathroom. But this bathroom was way to noisy, not wel insulated. The couple in the other room took a shower very early in the morning and it was like they were in the same room as us, so we couldn't sleep anymore. A seperate public bathroom in More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 1381 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 83%
  • 6th Sep 2014

Basic features in dorms, one powerpoint on floor bit of a stretch for top bunk and one communal light (if you want to read etc not so good). Excellent Granville st location can walk to everything!! Missed out on breakfast because there was too much to explore so was up early. Bit of a More
loz655 (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 4th Sep 2014

The staff were very helpful and the facilities were clean and basic. The location is excellent. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 336 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 60%
  • 2nd Sep 2014

The location is really good. The staff was nice and you'll get some towels, but the room and the bed sheets were full of black hair and some dirt. You should bring your own sleeping back. All in all, it's a nice hostel for a city trip. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 24th Aug 2014

Awsome hostel with great staff. More
karl_robin799 (Sweden) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 259 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 30th Aug 2014

We enjoyed it very much although we were there just one night. We thought it was a little pricey for not including breakfast but I must say, the breakfast we had at the cafe has been one of the best breakfasts I have had in a long time. It was delicious! We thought the place was big and More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 14th Aug 2014

I enjoyed my stay at this hostel. The dorms are large certainly (the building used to be an army barracks in ww2) but are semi partitioned off and very spacious, so I actually found it much quieter and more comfortable than HI downtown. The lockers are nice and big. I spent most of my More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 1156 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 29%
  • 13th Sep 2014

Bad hostel to stay, poorly ran. Kept us waiting to check in for 2 hours and wanted us to stay elsewhere due to bed bugs and not even refund the deposit or compensate in any way. Managed to get a room for the night there, but I wouldn't of stayed another if they had paid me. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 49%
  • 13th Sep 2014

Good location, right in Gastown and near Skytrain stations. Noisy as it is beside a bar. I can't complain about as I knew that beforehand. Beds were terrible. I could feel the springs of the mattress digging into me. The men's showers were small and did not have hot water. Some showers More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 789 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 66%
  • 9th Sep 2014

The rooms are relatively unpleasant and most of all, the upper bunk beds are way too high. More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 83%
  • 3rd Sep 2014

We felt safe. Appreciated the location and the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff behind the registration desk More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 71%
  • 355 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 74%
  • 20th Aug 2014

I felt very safe here! the staff were excellent very friendly and helpful! The only downside for me was that it wasn't too sociable but that is the fault of the people staying there rather than the hostel, not all bedrooms get wifi but all social areas do so everyone in the social areas More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 51%
  • 19th Aug 2014

All that was good was the location (close to the bus terminal) and the hot water. The woman at the reception was nicer than the man. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 67%
  • 101 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 46%
  • 28th Jul 2014

just old people, really bad!! 30 rooms in one floor and 1 TOILET!! More
Anonymous (Chile) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 66%
  • 8th Jul 2014

Ok - no real security and anyone can pass through. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Vancouver Podcasts

Listen to our Vancouver podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Vancouver Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Vancouver Videos

Watch our Vancouver video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Vancouver Videos

Please give us your feedback