X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Vancouver, Canada

HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1887 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 80%
  • 23rd Jul 2014

Nice Hostel with a bar in the heart of Vancouver More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 77%
  • 20th Jul 2014

Fairly good hostel in a good location. Decent breakfast. Cleaning could be better, lots of staff cleaning but it seemed to be every bodies first day so a lot seemed a bit clueless. A lot of the mess was by guests themselves so I guess that's not the hostels fault. Overall pretty good and I More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 780 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 83%
  • 24th Jul 2014

Staff were exceptionally helpful and very efficient in Reception and in dining area. Going back next week. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 20th Jul 2014

Lots of food for breakfast, clean rooms (we stayed in 2), clean bathrooms. Close to everything we needed! Although it was very busy, there are plenty of rooms and common areas to 'chill'. Very very nice and friendly staff - always helpful - we even extended our stay! Thanks again for lots More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 1355 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 80%
  • 19th Jul 2014

Yep good p0lace to stay good location. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 80%
  • 17th Jul 2014

Booked a private ensuite for 1 week in July. The room was clean and quite spacious. The floor at other bathrooms that appeared to be really clean too. The free WIFI needs a little improvement but hey, it's free! The breakfast, which is included, is really good. The staff was really More
Anonymous (France) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 244 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 11th Jul 2014

Loved this hostel and the location is great. Right on the beach 20 minutes walk away from grocery store and 20 minutes bus ride into town. Happily go there again. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 2nd Jul 2014

The location is the biggest selling point to this place! It was nearly $90 for 2 of us to have a bunk in a shared mixed dorm. The staff is friendly but almost none of them knew what they were doing as sure they get a lot of turnover. Everyone was friendly and accommodating though and More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 310 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 71%
  • 16th Jul 2014

No lights in the shower and bathroom on our floor during our stay which was annoying. They were onto fixing it though.Great location, Good wifi. No kitchen but there is a toaster and microwave. Had to wait for the toilet a couple times. Great location and a nice stay for what we needed. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller
  • 74%
  • 14th Jul 2014

I stayed in a private double with my boyfriend at the hostel which was fine for the two nights we were there. However it was way too hot at night as the rooms aren't equipped with fans and there isn't much air flow throughout the hostel. Also the lights didn't work in the shower so we had More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 1089 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 19th Jul 2014

Very good burgers and sandwiches in the cambie bar. Very Very good location for any Trips in and around vancouver. We will definetly come back!!! The only thing we didnt like was the Kitchen and especially the dirty fridge. It would have been nice if the showers were a little Bit bigger. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 19th Jul 2014

It was in a good location and I had a relatively relaxed and troublefree stay. Other reviews mentioned the noise before I booked so I was aware there was an issue and a bar downstairs. For me, it was OK because I liked the music and slept well. Occasional loud noise on the street was an More
moenobber442 (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 751 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 86%
  • 18th Jul 2014

great location and great accommodation for those looking for short or long term stay. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 18th Jul 2014

Hostel was in a great location. Our room was ok but the pub down stairs was very noisy. The coffee and muffins in the morning was good More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 71%
  • 344 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 74%
  • 1st Jul 2014

Very helpful info by staff when we arrived More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 23rd Jun 2014

Chose C&N Hostel mainly for its location near the Pacific Central Station and a light rail stop. First impressions weren't great. Overwhelming smell of weed when we first arrived (if you're into that sort of thing). Didn't see anyone smoking inside. There were a few rules posted that More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 69%
  • 97 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 66%
  • 8th Jul 2014

Ok - no real security and anyone can pass through. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 51%
  • 21st Jun 2014

I heard the staff here call a customer an idiot, which is unaccetable. Location is near Chinatown, ALL THE OTHER HOSTELS ARE IN DOWNTOWN VANCOUVER, where everything is happening party/nightlife wise. There is NO SOCIAL SCENE here. If you are a YOUTH backpacker, DON'T STAY HERE. There are More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Vancouver Podcasts

Listen to our Vancouver podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Vancouver Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Vancouver Videos

Watch our Vancouver video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Vancouver Videos

Please give us your feedback