X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Vancouver, Canada

HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 2251 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 86%
  • 25th Apr 2015

Pretty much what you'd expect from a higher rated hostel located in the heart of a big cities entertainment district. Old, but well maintained, lots going on, and very loud. The staff do their best to keep "quiet time" after hours, but it is what it is and it's loud all night. They need More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 16th Apr 2015

My boyfriend and I stayed here for one night and left feeling a little less cute than when we arrived. A strange urine-y smell permeated our floor, and drove us to try and spend most of our stay out in the city. Other than that the woman at the front desk new her stuff and was very More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 358 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 16th Apr 2015

Really good location, lovely and helpful staff, and interesting old nautical theme to the place. More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 1st Apr 2015

Staff is more than friendly and very helpful in finding your way around the City and plan trips in the area. Thanks once again. Location is perfect!!! The dorms are very small though and not in best shape. Still a great place to stay. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 1466 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 83%
  • 16th Apr 2015

Second time staying here, extended my stay for longer. Free breakfast is great. Not a very communal vibe (if you want that probably stay across the road). Bathrooms are always clean. (Pro tip: when the bathrooms are full in the morning and you just need the toilet there are two at the far More
rj_klimpel9896 (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 4th Apr 2015

I didn't expect people to be so orderly. The kitchen and dining area are clean; the bathrooms, too. Staff and guests are nice. There were plenty of choices for the free breakfast. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 1230 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 83%
  • 18th Apr 2015

Location was awesome! Staff was awesome! Great place if you want to meet people and party... a little loud at night with the bar downstairs. Ryan is the best:) More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 3rd Apr 2015

Thanks for the exceptional service! :) More
Anonymous (Vietnam) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 883 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 13th Apr 2015

Very cool facility and breakfast was great. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 10th Apr 2015

A very safe economical spot for my 2,2 year old daughter and myself. Pops had the lower bunk with more space. Room was clean, mattresses comfortable. I would stay there again ! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 821 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 74%
  • 17th Apr 2015

The noise from the bar was a problem when trying to sleep, even 2 floors up. The daytime staff were very helpful and friendly. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 8th Apr 2015

Good Hostel, but beware that you can hear the club pumping out dance music downstairs on a thursday/friday/saturday night until 2 am. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 70%
  • 364 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 89%
  • 10th Apr 2015

Good value for money in a good location. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 46%
  • 3rd Nov 2014

1. Wi-Fi connection is outrageously slow. You cannot buy an airline ticket using their Wi-Fi. 2. The place in insecure. The windows have no working latches. Lots of hemp smoking and drunk people. 3. Radiators do not function properly. And you always have ask them to turn the heat on. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 66%
  • 107 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 83%
  • 1st Mar 2015

Good location (very close to greyhound bus station, bus and sky train), very friendly staff. Only one bathroom per floor, but I never had to wait. No Wifi in dorms (free wifi downstairs) I always come back there when in Vancouver. More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 46%
  • 16th Nov 2014

Should have known staying right next to the train station was a bad idea. Staff was very friendly, but atmosphere was lacking and suspicious to say the least. No one really socialized and the cleaners came into the room at around 6 am to change the bedding. If you are looking to work in More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Vancouver Podcasts

Listen to our Vancouver podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Vancouver Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Vancouver Videos

Watch our Vancouver video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Vancouver Videos

Please give us your feedback