X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Vancouver, Canada

HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1923 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 12th Aug 2014

I love this hostel! The beaver bar is awesome too! I'll stay here next time I visit Vancouver! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 7th Aug 2014

Best hostel ever. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 792 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 7th Aug 2014

Clean hostel in a great location. Dorms small (4 bed) but a bit cramped. Good facilities overall. Excellent security More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 6th Aug 2014

First of all, staffs were really friendly it made me feel comfortable. The second thing that i liked is wide 'common' spaces-lobby, kitchen, terrace. It helps you to find new friends from the world! More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 1368 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 80%
  • 6th Aug 2014

Breakfast area was too small so many had to stand up. Sofas in living room were old and in poor state. More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 5th Aug 2014

I had a nice stay here for a couple of days while visiting Vancouver. Hostel staff was awesome, even checked in my friends room to make sure they got back to the hostel, after being out all night, for me. Beware if you've never been to Vancouver, there are a lot of homeless people and More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 324 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 43%
  • 6th Aug 2014

Don't have kitchen, it is only a microwave. More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 2nd Aug 2014

There is no A/C in our room or any rooms in the hostel, but I guess this is pretty common for hostels in Vancouver. However, the beds made everything worse. It was so hot at night that most of us had to sleep on the floor instead of the beds. The staff were friendly and informed, things More
Anonymous (Vietnam) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 1123 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 46%
  • 15th Aug 2014

BEDBUGS !!!! I was in a 4 people room and I was bite by bedbugs during the night on all my leg and foot! The manager gave me an other room on the other hostel (on Seymour) and it was worst !!! I killed 2 bedbugs in the bed after they bite me on my back and arm !!! I check under the bed and More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 12th Aug 2014

I got bedbugs from Cambie Hostel :( More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 766 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 46%
  • 12th Aug 2014

They have a very bad bed bug infestation that they know about but are not properly addressing because that would entail closing and dealing with the issue. In addition it was the dirtiest and least convenient room I've ever stayed in, hostel wise. The window seals are terribly dirty, the More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 11th Aug 2014

Recommended just for good price and location. If you are looking for a beutiful and comfortable place to stay this is not for you. Good for over-one-night stay on your trip but not for longer. Free tea or coffee and a muffin for breakfest :-) More
Anonymous (Czech Republic) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 72%
  • 252 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 83%
  • 14th Aug 2014

I enjoyed my stay at this hostel. The dorms are large certainly (the building used to be an army barracks in ww2) but are semi partitioned off and very spacious, so I actually found it much quieter and more comfortable than HI downtown. The lockers are nice and big. I spent most of my More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 49%
  • 11th Aug 2014

Lights did not work I'm dorm, no air con or fans. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 67%
  • 346 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 74%
  • 1st Jul 2014

Very helpful info by staff when we arrived More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 23rd Jun 2014

Chose C&N Hostel mainly for its location near the Pacific Central Station and a light rail stop. First impressions weren't great. Overwhelming smell of weed when we first arrived (if you're into that sort of thing). Didn't see anyone smoking inside. There were a few rules posted that More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 67%
  • 100 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 46%
  • 28th Jul 2014

just old people, really bad!! 30 rooms in one floor and 1 TOILET!! More
Anonymous (Chile) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 66%
  • 8th Jul 2014

Ok - no real security and anyone can pass through. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Vancouver Podcasts

Listen to our Vancouver podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Vancouver Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Vancouver Videos

Watch our Vancouver video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Vancouver Videos

Please give us your feedback