X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Vancouver, Canada

HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 2081 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 14th Nov 2014

What a great hostel! Cozy and welcoming inside, but it the middle of downtown Vancouver. Would highly recommend! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 13th Nov 2014

great location right in the centre of vancouver downtown - right near skytrain and buses, beaver bar is pretty cool palce to meet people too. free breakfast is always good and staff are super helpful will def stay again More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 852 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 22nd Nov 2014

Good thing is the bathroom and toilet is really clean. And the kitchen is nice. Got a nice TV room too. Staff are helpful and friendly. The rooms are pretty small and narrow. Don't have much personal space. But as long as the room and the bathroom are clean, can't really ask for more!!! More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 37%
  • 19th Nov 2014

- Heater didn't work in the first room I was put in. - If you have booked a co-ed room they will automatically change you to all male or all female unless travelling with group. They say they notify you about this through confirmation email but it really should state it on their booking More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 1423 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 11th Nov 2014

My private room was clean and had an ensuite bathroom. The breakfast was good (bagel, toast, muffins, cereals, fruits, coffee, etc.). The location was ideal. Nice communal areas. I think it's the best hostel I have ever been to! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 31st Oct 2014

It was nice, just as younger person I would have like it more if a bar was on site. Also maybe a table tennis table or pool table More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 261 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 83%
  • 24th Sep 2014

Very welcoming and friendly staff, and an awesome location for a hostel, plus just a bus ride away from downtown. Recommended it a couple of times while on my travels. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 30th Aug 2014

We enjoyed it very much although we were there just one night. We thought it was a little pricey for not including breakfast but I must say, the breakfast we had at the cafe has been one of the best breakfasts I have had in a long time. It was delicious! We thought the place was big and More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 1175 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 51%
  • 21st Nov 2014

I understand that hostels tend to be party locations, but the groups partying in the upstairs common areas were out of control the Friday night I stayed there. In addition, the bathrooms were disgusting - pipes were leaking over the shower, there was a bandaid by the sink, empty bottles More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 6th Nov 2014

This hostel is in dire need of renovation. My room was small and my bed was vibrating still at 3am from the music from downstairs which made it very difficult to sleep. The bathroom was pokey and small. Every time I lifted up the toaster about 3-5 cockroaches would run out from underneath More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 343 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 80%
  • 11th Nov 2014

Very satisfied, you guys are great! Would totally stay here again! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 43%
  • 4th Oct 2014

This hostel, is really not well maintained. It seems the owner does not really care about its client. As a double bed we got a poor sofa-bed very noisy (You can totally forget to have intimate moment with your girlfriend). Showers were not cleaned every-day, humidity was constant because More
kruder (France) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 807 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 91%
  • 18th Oct 2014

Friday night was unbelievably loud from the bar on the ground floor. I could feel the music through my bed and the noise was as if I was in the bar. More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 3rd Oct 2014

Impossible to sleep at night More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 70%
  • 360 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 46%
  • 3rd Nov 2014

1. Wi-Fi connection is outrageously slow. You cannot buy an airline ticket using their Wi-Fi. 2. The place in insecure. The windows have no working latches. Lots of hemp smoking and drunk people. 3. Radiators do not function properly. And you always have ask them to turn the heat on. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 12th Oct 2014

Location is great for me because I came in and left via Amtrak and it is two blocks away. Thought I was sharing a bathroom with 4 people but actually there were three bathrooms on the floor two of which had a shower. Blinds and fan in the window in the bathroom haven't been cleaned in a More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 68%
  • 104 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 94%
  • 5th Nov 2014

lovely bunch of guys all really friendly and made me feel right at home. The food was excellent and any tourist attractions or places to eat the staff were more then happy to help me find what i was looking for. Highly recommend this to any traveler or traveling individual! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 25th Oct 2014

Bedding was threadbare. Fridge was full and dirty but no one in the room was using it. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Vancouver Podcasts

Listen to our Vancouver podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Vancouver Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Vancouver Videos

Watch our Vancouver video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Vancouver Videos

Please give us your feedback