X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Vancouver, Canada

HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1877 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 63%
  • 19th Jul 2014

Six beds are too many to cram into one small dorm. Four beds would work much better as once everyone brings in their luggage, there's almost no room to move (or breathe) in the dorm. More
cdngrrleh (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 19th Jul 2014

A bit of street noise in the room, probably inevitable because the location is so GREAT, right in the middle of downtown! Friendly staff & great security. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 776 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 19th Jul 2014

Great location to Stanley park and the Granville Island boat station. Short walk to Canada place which offers free shuttles to certain places of interest. My room was quite hot but not so much that it was too uncomfortable - I just slept without a duvet. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 17th Jul 2014

The staff were lovely and very helpful the breakfast was amazing and the showers were hot. Place felt sightly run down but this was made up for by the nice atmosphere More
silvercobwebs2727 (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 1352 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 86%
  • 15th Jul 2014

Great place! Staff were rude and seemed very uninterested in helping us. When we checked in, the chick slammed down our keys and motioned for us to move along. If I stay in a place for $30 a night, staff should be paid enough to at least greet guests with a smile. Otherwise, good hostel. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 9th Jul 2014

Had a great time here. I think the place could be due for minor renovations like better washers and dryers, and the hallways had a peculiar smell, but the staff was very friendly and helpful. Overall everyone seemed happy to be there. Next time I'm back in Vancity I'll probably stay here More
RowdyVega (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 244 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 11th Jul 2014

Loved this hostel and the location is great. Right on the beach 20 minutes walk away from grocery store and 20 minutes bus ride into town. Happily go there again. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 2nd Jul 2014

The location is the biggest selling point to this place! It was nearly $90 for 2 of us to have a bunk in a shared mixed dorm. The staff is friendly but almost none of them knew what they were doing as sure they get a lot of turnover. Everyone was friendly and accommodating though and More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 309 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 71%
  • 16th Jul 2014

No lights in the shower and bathroom on our floor during our stay which was annoying. They were onto fixing it though.Great location, Good wifi. No kitchen but there is a toaster and microwave. Had to wait for the toilet a couple times. Great location and a nice stay for what we needed. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller
  • 74%
  • 14th Jul 2014

I stayed in a private double with my boyfriend at the hostel which was fine for the two nights we were there. However it was way too hot at night as the rooms aren't equipped with fans and there isn't much air flow throughout the hostel. Also the lights didn't work in the shower so we had More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 1086 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 57%
  • 17th Jul 2014

This hostel was extremely unclean. For example the floor was extremely dirty. There were some pieces of chewing gum stock on the floor of the room. The staff was really nice tough. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 13th Jul 2014

I'm an experienced traveller who have stayed in plenty of hostels over the years. This one has an excellent location and is very cheap - Vancouver is an expensive city. We were staying during a heat wave and even though I'm sensitive to cold, the heat was unbearable. It would've been nice More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 747 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 74%
  • 16th Jul 2014

At night there should be a partylimit or better a music limit what starts at 1.00 o`clock at night. It´s not possible to find any sleep when the music is so loud like on Thursday. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 14th Jul 2014

While the location is good, and the staff are helpful, the rooms are extremely spartan to say the least, if you are claustrophobic, this is not the place for you. The rooms can get hot and stuffy in summer months and the rooms are not ventilated. More
Anonymous (Lebanon) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 71%
  • 344 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 74%
  • 1st Jul 2014

Very helpful info by staff when we arrived More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 23rd Jun 2014

Chose C&N Hostel mainly for its location near the Pacific Central Station and a light rail stop. First impressions weren't great. Overwhelming smell of weed when we first arrived (if you're into that sort of thing). Didn't see anyone smoking inside. There were a few rules posted that More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 69%
  • 97 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 66%
  • 8th Jul 2014

Ok - no real security and anyone can pass through. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 51%
  • 21st Jun 2014

I heard the staff here call a customer an idiot, which is unaccetable. Location is near Chinatown, ALL THE OTHER HOSTELS ARE IN DOWNTOWN VANCOUVER, where everything is happening party/nightlife wise. There is NO SOCIAL SCENE here. If you are a YOUTH backpacker, DON'T STAY HERE. There are More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Vancouver Podcasts

Listen to our Vancouver podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Vancouver Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Vancouver Videos

Watch our Vancouver video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Vancouver Videos

Please give us your feedback