X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Vancouver, Canada

HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 2451 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 29th Jul 2015

Great location, friendly people and really nice breakfast. Also my bed was comfortable. The only thing is, that it was really hot in our room and the internet slow connected. More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 28th Jul 2015

In general we had a good stay here. It was nice that the bottom floor has a bar where guests can socialize and get cheap eats/drinks. Staff were helpful and friendly, and noise levels were never a problem. That said, we were there during the week only. Stayed in a private room that was More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 1528 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 74%
  • 28th Jul 2015

Hostel staff with purple hair is so kind. I asked her how to get to North Vancouver by bus, then she explained me really specifically for around 20mins. But the facility is not really good condition and whenever i tried to have breakfast there, i couldn't get the space to eat so i just More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 24th Jul 2015

Stayed in the four bedroom female form, was very small and cramped. Wifi wasn't too bad. Had a nice TV room and good breakfast! Location couldn't be any better! Friendly staff! Lockers to put stuff in, bring your own locks! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 282 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 74%
  • 26th Jul 2015

Under-sheet/mattress cover very dirty - need cleaning more often Wi fi weak in Dunbar Lockers need cleaning Very friendly staff and very eager to help and offer advice More
Anonymous (England) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 25th Jul 2015

I found the location of the hostel to be a little far from town, but there were stores that one could get to with a bus. Overal, iI think the hostel was fine. The bed was comfortable. I didn't really like how the sockets were... you could just barely plug your cord in. I think the cafe More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 1356 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 40%
  • 28th Jul 2015

The rooms were really dirty and hot with no fan or air con. I barely slept and there was a really unpleasant smell in our dorm. A few of my belongings went missing and the staff were really unhelpful. I woke up to a cockroach on my pillow and I was on the top bunk! On my last night I came More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 27th Jul 2015

Very loud. Most nights I could sleep with my ear plugs but the last night the base was so thumping I couldn't get to sleep. Staff was very nice throughout my stay. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 933 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 66%
  • 30th Jul 2015

rooms could be better. rooms were so dark at night... More
Anonymous (Iran) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 18th Jul 2015

at these hottest days of the year, it helped to keep the door open when we slept since the room got the full sun in the daytime. the staff were very helpful and friendly. my only regret was not staying longer! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 390 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 18th Jul 2015

Just stayed there for one night. Nice and clean hostel, very effective help of staff. Convenient to get to the airport and the be downtown and close to some of the sights. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 15th Jul 2015

The location, value for money, and staff were wonderful but the rooms were a little hot without aircon. We would have loved to have a fan of some kind. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 382 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 74%
  • 1st Jul 2015

Good location near the bus and greyhound station, along with both Chinatown and Gastown within walking distance. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 30th Jun 2015

This place was better than expected. Me and my girlfriend actually got upgraded to a private room...originally we were booked for a separate male/female dorm. The staff was super friendly and helpful! Would definitely recommend this place again. Vancouver is great! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 862 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 83%
  • 17th Jul 2015

I thought the place was in a great location and the staff were extremely helpful. I would have liked to see a lounge area where it would be easier to socialize with other travelers. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 13th Jul 2015

It is just that everything is old and dirty... I guess that explain why it is probably the cheapest hostel More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 61%
  • 118 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 60%
  • 25th Jun 2015

It was okay cuz it's very close to greyhound and boltbus but other than that... Whole building is very sketched out. But the guy on the front desk, Mike is really a nice guy! More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 31st May 2015

I stayed for only one night, so cannot really say much. But the staff was very friendly and helpful and the room was pretty big and clean (I stayed in a 6-bed dorm - alone) so that was all good. The facilities were alright but not overly inviting and the general atmosphere was ok. I didn't More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Vancouver Podcasts

Listen to our Vancouver podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Vancouver Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Vancouver Videos

Watch our Vancouver video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Vancouver Videos

Please give us your feedback