X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Vancouver, Canada

HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 2376 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 83%
  • 29th Jun 2015

It was very hot so the windows were open to the street--so it was very loud too! Didn't get much sleep. So I wouldn't recommend it during a heat wave unless you're a hardly sleeper. My room faced the street, so maybe it wasn't so bad elsewhere in the building. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 27th Jun 2015

This is a very VERY big hostel, which makes it kind of like a machine. Staff (besides the people at the lobby) didn't look very motivated to work there and while we where there some strange dude was walking around the hallways talking to himself an harrassing people. Staff didn't really More
robinverstappen (Netherlands) (Couple) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 269 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 15th Jun 2015

Im a female who came alone to Canada and felt safe and comfortable here, would definitely recommend it! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 6th Jun 2015

Super location and great staff. Facility is clean and has everything you need, also organize tours and day trips (I didn't get a chance to use). Would be good to have secondary lighting in dorm room, so you could turn off the overhead light, and could use some more outlets for charging More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 911 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 66%
  • 26th Jun 2015

It was a nice enough hostel, but the rooms were so hot and stuffy I could hardly breath, let alone sleep. You could only open a small portion of the window and that did nothing to air out the room. I was a little warmer that one would expect in Vancouver, but the rooms seemed at least 20 More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 37%
  • 25th Jun 2015

It was a constant sauna in there with no reprieve. No chance to escape the heat at any time. Men's bathrooms were pretty disgusting and there was a steady smell of stale booze and BO (likely from all the sweating). Location was nice, very close to things which is good since staying on the More
Anonymous (Canada) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 1506 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 25th Jun 2015

Great location for bars and gay village. Some dorms have showers others but the showers off the were free More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 89%
  • 20th Jun 2015

We like the individual shared bathrooms. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 1305 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 77%
  • 28th Jun 2015

Room was extremely hot without ac or a fan. Much warmer in room than outside temperature. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 27th Jun 2015

・Staff was so kind. ・Too noisy in midnight. ・Bathroom was so tiny. More
Anonymous (Japan) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 379 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 16th Jun 2015

Very impressed, lovely hostel, very clean and a great location! More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 15th Jun 2015

All the staff from thse at the service counter to the housekeeper were excellent service provider. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 847 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 46%
  • 27th Jun 2015

My friend and I grabbed this hostel because it was close to the World Cup Quarter Final Stadium. The women's restroom was busted so everyone had to use the men's. Also, it was HOT! No air flow, no A/C (not a big deal) but we couldn't open the window down the hall to get some air flowing. More
Anonymous (USA) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 26th Jun 2015

The staff were not very welcoming or helpful at all. The women's toilets were always blocked and I we frequently had to use the male toilets. Also the showers were blocked a few times. The rooms were tiny and very hot with no fan and the window couldn't be wedged open. The beds were super More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 376 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 69%
  • 21st Jun 2015

The hostel was alright for price paid and it's location by the amtrak train station was ideal. However the omnipresence of television was not something I appreciated, and the bathrooms left to be desired. They were decently stinky and the shower did not look inviting. Our 4 year old loved More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 40%
  • 19th Jun 2015

I did not have a good experience at this hostel. My booking had been lost, despite me having a confirmed booking. Fortunately there were beds to spare, so I could still stay the night. The entire hostel was extremely worn and things were broken and not fixed(just signs informing that the More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 61%
  • 117 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 60%
  • 25th Jun 2015

It was okay cuz it's very close to greyhound and boltbus but other than that... Whole building is very sketched out. But the guy on the front desk, Mike is really a nice guy! More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 31st May 2015

I stayed for only one night, so cannot really say much. But the staff was very friendly and helpful and the room was pretty big and clean (I stayed in a 6-bed dorm - alone) so that was all good. The facilities were alright but not overly inviting and the general atmosphere was ok. I didn't More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Vancouver Podcasts

Listen to our Vancouver podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Vancouver Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Vancouver Videos

Watch our Vancouver video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Vancouver Videos

Please give us your feedback