X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Vancouver, Canada

HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 2012 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 22nd Sep 2014

Very friendly hostel in a convenient location More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 19th Sep 2014

The location is right in the centre of action on Granvile street that becomes a pedestrian zone only on the weekends. As for the hotel the staff were very informative, and made the experience pleasant. The rooms were standard hostel fare but an added feature were fans installed by the head More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 821 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 80%
  • 19th Sep 2014

The rooms were clean, but the washrooms were not clean and always out of even papir or soap. But a really nice location and safe. More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 12th Sep 2014

This wasn't my first time staying in a hostel so I had some expectations already set when I arrived. This place blew them out of the water. The staff was helpful and kind, there were so many things planned to get to know others in the hostel, and the location was PRIME. I would 100% go More
Anonymous (Canada) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 1390 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 74%
  • 22nd Sep 2014

Anything is good. But the WiFi in the room doesn't work. It's a little inconvenient for the people need internet. More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 19th Sep 2014

My stay was really good, meet great people and had a lot of fun! The room was clean and nice, there were lockers. The bathroom was also nice and clean! More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 260 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 30th Aug 2014

We enjoyed it very much although we were there just one night. We thought it was a little pricey for not including breakfast but I must say, the breakfast we had at the cafe has been one of the best breakfasts I have had in a long time. It was delicious! We thought the place was big and More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 15th Aug 2014

Great hostel. Good location, rooms are nice, staff are very friendly. Wifi works very well. I would stay here again. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 339 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 60%
  • 2nd Sep 2014

The location is really good. The staff was nice and you'll get some towels, but the room and the bed sheets were full of black hair and some dirt. You should bring your own sleeping back. All in all, it's a nice hostel for a city trip. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 24th Aug 2014

Awsome hostel with great staff. More
karl_robin799 (Sweden) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 1163 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 29%
  • 13th Sep 2014

Bad hostel to stay, poorly ran. Kept us waiting to check in for 2 hours and wanted us to stay elsewhere due to bed bugs and not even refund the deposit or compensate in any way. Managed to get a room for the night there, but I wouldn't of stayed another if they had paid me. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 49%
  • 13th Sep 2014

Good location, right in Gastown and near Skytrain stations. Noisy as it is beside a bar. I can't complain about as I knew that beforehand. Beds were terrible. I could feel the springs of the mattress digging into me. The men's showers were small and did not have hot water. Some showers More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 797 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 31%
  • 22nd Sep 2014

We booked a double room. This wasnt available as booked (and deposited). Twin room was offered instead. As we had nowhere else, we felt we had to accept this after paying cash for 2 nights. Went up (after trying 3 different keys), trying to negotiate bags of rubbish on stairs, and the room More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 20th Sep 2014

Bed bugs!!! Only slept in the room for a few hours as arrived late and checked out early but we got absolutely eaten alive by bed bugs. Must be quite infested as that many must take a long time to build up. Everything else was average. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 70%
  • 357 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 40%
  • 28th Aug 2014

No air-conditioning WIndow in the bed room was not secure Bed linen was not clean Toilet and shower facilities were disgusting More
Anonymous (Ireland) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 20th Aug 2014

I felt very safe here! the staff were excellent very friendly and helpful! The only downside for me was that it wasn't too sociable but that is the fault of the people staying there rather than the hostel, not all bedrooms get wifi but all social areas do so everyone in the social areas More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 69%
  • 102 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 13th Aug 2014

Great hostel. Good location, rooms are nice, staff are very friendly. Wifi works very well. I would stay here again. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 46%
  • 28th Jul 2014

just old people, really bad!! 30 rooms in one floor and 1 TOILET!! More
Anonymous (Chile) (Male) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Vancouver Podcasts

Listen to our Vancouver podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Vancouver Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Vancouver Videos

Watch our Vancouver video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Vancouver Videos

Please give us your feedback