X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Vancouver, Canada

HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 2041 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 17th Oct 2014

Stop reading this review, and just book it! It books out fast, and for good reason! 1. Amazing location. CANNOT be beaten. 2. The Beaver Bar. It rocks. Good, cheap food. Always a special. Fantastic range of drinks! Good Vibe on Friday night, and according to other BP'ers, good vibes More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 14th Oct 2014

This was my first backpacker experience and I was a little nervous but the staff were amazing and so helpful. I met some lovely people which was great as I am travelling alone. Great central location on Granville and the hostel offers daily activities. I would definitely stay here again More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 838 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 15th Oct 2014

A lovely place to stay, very clean and facilities were good, especially the breakfast and the kitchen facilities so people could prepare their own meals. The staff were very helpful. The beds were comfortable. Showers were near the room. It is a quiet hostel in a quiet street which suited More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 13th Oct 2014

The staff was not really helpful and answered my requests relunctantly. Also the furniture was quite shabby and the internet in the rooms worked really slowly. However, the breakfast was great!!! More
Anonymous (Austria) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 1403 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 83%
  • 19th Oct 2014

I had a very comfortable stay at HI. The doona smelled terrible, but the room was clean, had massive lockers and there was a sink which was convenient. A free breakfast was offered daily until 10am and included cereals, bagels, toast and muffins plus juice, tea or coffee. It's only a More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 3rd Oct 2014

CANADA IS AMAZING More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 261 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 83%
  • 24th Sep 2014

Very welcoming and friendly staff, and an awesome location for a hostel, plus just a bus ride away from downtown. Recommended it a couple of times while on my travels. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 30th Aug 2014

We enjoyed it very much although we were there just one night. We thought it was a little pricey for not including breakfast but I must say, the breakfast we had at the cafe has been one of the best breakfasts I have had in a long time. It was delicious! We thought the place was big and More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 342 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 43%
  • 4th Oct 2014

This hostel, is really not well maintained. It seems the owner does not really care about its client. As a double bed we got a poor sofa-bed very noisy (You can totally forget to have intimate moment with your girlfriend). Showers were not cleaned every-day, humidity was constant because More
kruder (France) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 29th Sep 2014

staff were accommodating & friendly, kept my baggage in a safe area before check in and even after check out so I could attend Vancouver filmfest unencumbered, thank you! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 1167 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 19th Sep 2014

social place with a great bar and international people More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 29%
  • 13th Sep 2014

Bad hostel to stay, poorly ran. Kept us waiting to check in for 2 hours and wanted us to stay elsewhere due to bed bugs and not even refund the deposit or compensate in any way. Managed to get a room for the night there, but I wouldn't of stayed another if they had paid me. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 802 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 91%
  • 18th Oct 2014

Friday night was unbelievably loud from the bar on the ground floor. I could feel the music through my bed and the noise was as if I was in the bar. More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 3rd Oct 2014

Impossible to sleep at night More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 70%
  • 358 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 71%
  • 12th Oct 2014

Location is great for me because I came in and left via Amtrak and it is two blocks away. Thought I was sharing a bathroom with 4 people but actually there were three bathrooms on the floor two of which had a shower. Blinds and fan in the window in the bathroom haven't been cleaned in a More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 40%
  • 28th Aug 2014

No air-conditioning WIndow in the bed room was not secure Bed linen was not clean Toilet and shower facilities were disgusting More
Anonymous (Ireland) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 68%
  • 102 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 13th Aug 2014

Great hostel. Good location, rooms are nice, staff are very friendly. Wifi works very well. I would stay here again. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 46%
  • 28th Jul 2014

just old people, really bad!! 30 rooms in one floor and 1 TOILET!! More
Anonymous (Chile) (Male) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Vancouver Podcasts

Listen to our Vancouver podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Vancouver Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Vancouver Videos

Watch our Vancouver video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Vancouver Videos

Please give us your feedback