X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Vancouver, Canada

HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1946 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 83%
  • 24th Aug 2014

internet is very slow, and loosing the online connection a lot of times. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 24th Aug 2014

Second time staying here. Would definitely recommend it one of the most social, friendly hostels around! :) More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 802 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 83%
  • 26th Aug 2014

I stayed here at the beginning and end of my 3 week trip. This visit was the end of the trip. Main criticism is that the dorms are pretty small rooms so quite cramped, and get very hot when its sunny. Otherwise, hostel is good, in a nice central but quiet location, good facilities. Free More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 15th Aug 2014

There are good location,clean inside and nice stuffs :) We were enjoyed while our trip!!! Thanks More
Anonymous (Japan) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 1372 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 10th Aug 2014

Myself and girlfiend had an en suite private and it was a fantastic room, better than SameSun's version. Free breakfast is very good though not quite as good as SameSun hostel across the street where it was fresher and there was a lot more room to eat it. If returning to Vancouver, I would More
AidanWade (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 6th Aug 2014

Breakfast area was too small so many had to stand up. Sofas in living room were old and in poor state. More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 330 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 18th Aug 2014

It wax clean, affordable and well staffed, you can't ask for more than that! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 10th Aug 2014

Hostel was in a good location, unfortunately there is no kitchen on fridge, stove and microwave and very little space to actually prepare food. The staff were lovely, but if you are travelling by yourself and want to meet people i wouldn't stay here. There is no social aspect to the More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 1139 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 31%
  • 27th Aug 2014

The showers on the first floor doesn't work properly, besides they are too small. The room windows doesn't open and it was too hot. The facilities are not clean. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 27th Aug 2014

Nice, clean and close to the Skytrain. Very helpful staff. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 775 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 26th Aug 2014

Great place! Awesome location and the staff recommended great restaurants and bars to go to! Will definitely be back! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 24th Aug 2014

Small medium lockers for valuables in room Cover muffins...exposed to 'everything' all morning ....better if they were served by staff ...one person picked through 3 diff muffins before choosing one....(staff below In bag storage area) overall a very satisfying hostel with friendly More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 255 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 83%
  • 14th Aug 2014

I enjoyed my stay at this hostel. The dorms are large certainly (the building used to be an army barracks in ww2) but are semi partitioned off and very spacious, so I actually found it much quieter and more comfortable than HI downtown. The lockers are nice and big. I spent most of my More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 49%
  • 11th Aug 2014

Lights did not work I'm dorm, no air con or fans. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 69%
  • 349 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 74%
  • 1st Jul 2014

Very helpful info by staff when we arrived More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 23rd Jun 2014

Chose C&N Hostel mainly for its location near the Pacific Central Station and a light rail stop. First impressions weren't great. Overwhelming smell of weed when we first arrived (if you're into that sort of thing). Didn't see anyone smoking inside. There were a few rules posted that More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 67%
  • 101 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 46%
  • 28th Jul 2014

just old people, really bad!! 30 rooms in one floor and 1 TOILET!! More
Anonymous (Chile) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 66%
  • 8th Jul 2014

Ok - no real security and anyone can pass through. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Vancouver Podcasts

Listen to our Vancouver podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Vancouver Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Vancouver Videos

Watch our Vancouver video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Vancouver Videos

Please give us your feedback