X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Vancouver, Canada

HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 2185 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 20th Feb 2015

I only stayed here for one night. The location is excellent. It made for a great stay: comfortable, cozy, great amenities and helpful staff. I would definitely stay again. I could hear music from the bar area into the wee hours so if that bothers you bring earplugs or ask for a room a More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 16th Feb 2015

Mint place I wish u was there longer !! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 1445 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 25th Feb 2015

It's good for new comers like I am. The staff are so friendly and kind, and rooms are so clean. I saw a hoise keeper cleans each room everyday. And breakfast is free in every morning 8 to 10am. Fresh orange juice and bagles are my favorite here. Free wifi which is no problem with More
Anonymous (Japan) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 18th Feb 2015

this hostel is located on granville street in a weird part of Vancouver. I did not check the location before my reservation and I did regret that. We hade a private room and it was a good room (private bathroom and tv) for the price. But we came with our car and the staff did not really More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 872 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 26th Jan 2015

I loved staying at this hostel. The people were so friendly and the city is also amazing. I had such a great time there. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 18th Jan 2015

Staff very helpful with wake-up call and information. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 263 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 83%
  • 24th Sep 2014

Very welcoming and friendly staff, and an awesome location for a hostel, plus just a bus ride away from downtown. Recommended it a couple of times while on my travels. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 1198 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 25th Feb 2015

We had a great stay in te private room, always enjoy the bar downstairs! Great people, great place. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 19th Feb 2015

No towels, noisy as hell. More
kiwihamedog (New Zealand) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 348 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 10th Jan 2015

Another great hostel. If you want character then this is the place to go. A fair bit quieter than I imagine other hostels on the main drag (Granville St.) would be, so easy to catch some sleep if you need it. Located pretty close to Gastown which has a bunch of stuff and a great coffee More
RavnusShawk (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 1st Jan 2015

first of all, the location is the best. and bed condition and room, every facilities condition also pretty good. I really satisfied. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 72%
  • 362 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 46%
  • 3rd Nov 2014

1. Wi-Fi connection is outrageously slow. You cannot buy an airline ticket using their Wi-Fi. 2. The place in insecure. The windows have no working latches. Lots of hemp smoking and drunk people. 3. Radiators do not function properly. And you always have ask them to turn the heat on. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 12th Oct 2014

Location is great for me because I came in and left via Amtrak and it is two blocks away. Thought I was sharing a bathroom with 4 people but actually there were three bathrooms on the floor two of which had a shower. Blinds and fan in the window in the bathroom haven't been cleaned in a More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 71%
  • 106 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 83%
  • 1st Mar 2015

Good location (very close to greyhound bus station, bus and sky train), very friendly staff. Only one bathroom per floor, but I never had to wait. No Wifi in dorms (free wifi downstairs) I always come back there when in Vancouver. More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 46%
  • 16th Nov 2014

Should have known staying right next to the train station was a bad idea. Staff was very friendly, but atmosphere was lacking and suspicious to say the least. No one really socialized and the cleaners came into the room at around 6 am to change the bedding. If you are looking to work in More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 68%
  • 812 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 66%
  • 10th Jan 2015

Staff was really nice and always ready to help! However, I didn't feel 100% secure and someone kept taking things from my food supply in the fridge. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 7th Jan 2015

The kitchen was only poorly equipped for serious cooking. Someone kept taking things out of my food bag in the fridge, which annoyed me. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Vancouver Podcasts

Listen to our Vancouver podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Vancouver Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Vancouver Videos

Watch our Vancouver video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Vancouver Videos

Please give us your feedback