X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Varanasi, India

HOSTEL
  • 98%
  • 236 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 30th Nov 2015

One of the best hostels I've stayed in. The rooms were clean, the food was well prepared and tasted great, and the staff were very friendly. During our stay we booked a boat via reception. The next morning our boatman met us at the door and walked us to the riverside before taking us out More
d0m_l (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 22nd Oct 2015

Incredible atmosphere in this old building, and the perfect location a stone's throw from the Ganges. Thanks! More
vallis (England) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 159 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 24th Jan 2016

An excellent and gracious host. I became ill through eating street food. Manu took me to their family doctor, I was given a prescription from him and thus soon became well again. Daily Manu would enquire after my health.. More
robrussell9356 (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 13th Jan 2016

I loved speaking with Monu and hearing his helpful suggestions. Helped me to experience the real Varansi!! Also I liked his Tabla lesson! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 244 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 6th Feb 2016

The entire place was amazing. The staff was friendly and personable, and the other hostelites were welcoming and awesome! Would definitely go back again just for that experience. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 3rd Feb 2016

Everything was perfect but checkout could be a little later. A more authentic guide for the tours would be great too. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 152 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 54%
  • 3rd Feb 2016

The hostel is not bad and the location is good but the staff is horrible. When we arrived we had booked 8 dormitory but they had already given most of the beds to other people. Also afterwards we asked them to stay for two more nights but the second day they kicked us out. Also the More
Anonymous (Greece) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 28th Jan 2016

I had an amazing stay. Helpfull and friendly staff, I had a very bad night beacuse of Indian food and they went to the hospital to take me some medicine, like at 3 am. Nice area, to get to the ghats u have to walk through beautiful and colorful markets. I definitely reccomend this hostel! More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback