X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Venice, Italy

HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 336 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 83%
  • 6th Apr 2014

Staff who works at night were not kind. They were not friendly unlike other Hostel. But the facilities were great. Everything wes new and comportable. Moreover I recommand to eat breakfast outside. 4 Euro is unsuitable for it. If room rate is only under 25 Euro , it is ok. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 6th Apr 2014

The price itself is expensive compared to other hostels, but it's worth the cost. It was more like a hotel than a hostel. Don't try any other place to stay but here whilst you're visiting Venezia. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 310 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 8th Apr 2014

We had the opportunity to meet the most cool and nice hostel manager in this world.. Amrad is really like no other, thanks for everything! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 4th Apr 2014

Ca'Venezia is tricky to find if you don't have the building number. We loved everything about staying there because it was so cute! The best part was the rooftop patio - awesome view and great place to eat breakfast or have a glass of wine in the evening. The owner was a really sweet and More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 676 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 74%
  • 6th Apr 2014

The location is very good and the shared rooms include a bathroom. Reception is not open 24 hours. More
Anonymous (Peru) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 5th Apr 2014

Hostel staff were very kind and helpful. Rooms and bathroom were both clean, and cleaned daily. They let us leave our luggage after checkout at the reception - only downside to this is that reception is closed and locked between 12 (noon) and 3pm so we had to rush back in order to get our More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 319 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 3rd Apr 2014

Basically staying at hotel quality accommodation in a great location for a very good price considering where it is. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 9th Jan 2014

The location is perfect. you will be in the main isle and the staff is friendly. But If you need internet you will need to go to a caffe or restaurant. I can not say more because when i arrived the hostel was full than they sent me for a partner hotel near. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 2336 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 57%
  • 12th Apr 2014

There are two bathrooms for 20 people...so, if the toilet paper wasn't out, or one of the showers wasn't broken, or if the toilet wasn't leaking all over the floor, or the shower door wasn't breaking, then you were able to get your business done without waiting forever or feeling More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 7th Apr 2014

Good, clean hostel. Easy to find from the train station. Only downside is that there are no personal lockers provided. Plus for me was that a local grocery store discount card comes with the room key! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 72%
  • 116 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 21st Mar 2014

perfect place to stay overnight.. 15 minutes walk to the trainstation, 2 minuteswalk to the rialto-bridge and 5 minuteswalk to marcussquare. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 2nd Mar 2014

VERY well camouflaged hostel, I found it by accident. Sort of an eerie atmosphere: not a lot of noise, like a library, until the cleaning crew comes in. Locks/cabinets are free. My room wasn't a room, but a set of beds separated by a partition to the rest of the room/hallway. The staff, More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 71%
  • 600 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 27th Dec 2013

I was so impressed with the friendliness of the staff and the amazing location of our room! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 17th Dec 2013

At first we didn't know we only paid 10% deposit through Hostel World so was a bit shocked when we have to pay when we get there. But all is fine when this is sorted. Staff is a little impatient. Overall the experience was good, facilities are good and rooms are clean. More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 69%
  • 204 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 66%
  • 14th Mar 2014

I feel quite speechless when i am told that the wifi Network in the room is down. Other things are still fine. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 13th Mar 2014

There is no kitchen or place of social interaction, but the room is good as well as the bathrooms. The location is excellent. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 65%
  • 125 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 63%
  • 6th Apr 2014

Was upgraded to the hotel for free. We were on the 3rd floor but there was no lift. No hot water and no kettle provided. Wifi limited to 3hours per room per stay (so the 2of us shared 3hrs wifi in 2days). Apart from these, things are fine. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 20%
  • 19th Mar 2014

I cannot rate this hostel properly because we actually didn't get to stay there. We were extremely disappointed that our reservation was changed to another place. We specifically chose this hostel based on the fact that they had a kitchen because of my dietary requirements. Nobody seemed More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Venice Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Venice Videos

Watch our Venice video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Venice Videos


Please give us your feedback