X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Venice, Italy

HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 775 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 86%
  • 26th Oct 2014

Overall a good hostel to stay at if in venice. Only two water bus stops away from san marco square. Food at the hostel was pretty good for the price. Nice rooms but it can be frustrating with the roll out lockers when people inevitably come in late or leave early. The lockers More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 18th Oct 2014

Basically like a hotel! So clean. And each bed has its own little light and outlet so you can charge your devices. Definitely convenient. Easy to get to by the Vapparetto. Highly recommend. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 156 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 69%
  • 4th Oct 2014

Quiet place at the back of the city near the edge of the lagoon. Bit of a walk to the centre but it does not have the mad crowds but still has a nice few places to eat and get a drink. Probably one of the cleanest areas of the city too. More
eoinryan3323 (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 34%
  • 2nd Oct 2014

We did not stay here due to being told they did not recieve our reservation because we only had booked it the night before. Apparently they don't have a computer system there and it all runs through the hotel minerva and nettuno! However we were told that since the mix up we would be able More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 105 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 66%
  • 30th Aug 2014

the location is okay, off on one the smaller islands but nice view of the duomo and st marks tower. a few bugs were found in the room, specifically a dead wasp on the curtain was was killed and left there. a lot of mosquitos, i was bite all through the night. bathrooms and showers were More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 25th Aug 2014

Great hostel with a kitchen and dining room - good for preparing your own food! A bit out of the way though, as it was a €7 water-bus ride to and from the island. More
TJWilson92 (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 995 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 69%
  • 24th Oct 2014

Hated the early morning lockout and you have to relogin to wifi every 30 mins. Very very hard to find. Basically walk out of the train station and take a left. Follow the main road (15 mins) You will cross a small brown bridge and after will be a square with a statue. Take a left and cross More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 60%
  • 20th Oct 2014

Average hostel. Okay location for a cheaper option hostel. Pillows were the worst. Also wifi was pretty much non existent and the staff didn't seem to care or want to help. Big lockers in dorms is a positive! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 327 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 80%
  • 25th May 2014

Wasn't really a hostel, more of a hotel. Regardless, it was a conveniently located place to stay for a reasonable price. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 15th May 2014

We had the weirdest stay here. Booked a 4 bed dorm, and when we came to check in (which was at hotel Iris - easy to find once you've found the hostel itself) the guy who worked there didn't show us the room we had booked. Instead we got a private room in the hotel (we were two people) for More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 440 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 77%
  • 4th Oct 2014

Good hostel near central square. Staff was very helpful and polite. Only one negative was that that our room couldn't be locked. Despite this we had really nice time in Venice. I would stay in this hostel again. More
Anonymous (Slovakia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 3rd Oct 2014

Ca Venezia is perhaps the BEST hostel we have been too. The place is excellent. The rooms are clean. The most special thing about the place is the staff. Everybody is courteous specially Mr. Anwar. Very accommodating, very patient with our concerns. He even went out of his way to carry our More
Anonymous (Philippines) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 70%
  • 554 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 74%
  • 22nd Oct 2014

The wifi didn't work at all in our room, so we had to sit in the hallway to get connected and even then it was very slow if multiple people were trying to use it More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 18th Oct 2014

On the hostel world's map is not correct ,so I lost my way. it is really difficult to find the front office.And I never thought of that,,,from the front to my room,we need to walk 20min while holding my luggage..And inside room ,there has no Wi-fi connection.The low price is good,but next More
Anonymous (Japan) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 65%
  • 608 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 86%
  • 17th May 2014

Really good location and value for money! Interesting how you check in with the office and then get to go travel around to find your room! Nice rooms, simple yet has everything you would need. Pleasant surprise to have a fridge! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 16th May 2014

We had no idea before arrival that our room is not where check in place locate. Therefore, we had to go back and forth cross the bridge near train station when check in and out. This is inconvenience at all. More
Anonymous (Thailand) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 65%
  • 285 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 57%
  • 18th Oct 2014

We booked a 5 bed mixed dorm and ended up with a private room (3 bed dorm with no one else staying), we thought that was pretty nice. Otherwise we weren't huge fans of this place but it wasn't so bad really: There is a kitchen but it has no utensils so you can't use it, there is no WiFi in More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 17th Oct 2014

Incredibly noisy due to the nearby square and alley below, so don't expect to get a good sleep. No kitchen or wifi in the hostel. Basically just a bed to sleep in but good location. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 64%
  • 138 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 20%
  • 9th Aug 2014

this hostel iş very difficult to find. if you go there before 10 pm you have to wait in front of the hostel. there iş only 2 bathroom in the hostel. i dont recommend this hostel. and it is very expensive. More
Anonymous (Turkey) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 51%
  • 7th Aug 2014

Our room was the hallway to the only two bathrooms in the hostel, the dividing "wall" is a row of cabinets for your things. Upon arriving I was informed that they had messed up cabinet arrangements so I had to wait for one, without offering any real solution for where I could put my More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Venice Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Venice Videos

Watch our Venice video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Venice Videos


Please give us your feedback