X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Venice, Italy

HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 621 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 3rd Apr 2015

Best welcome I have ever gotten in a hostel. Very friendly staff and excellent room. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 10th Mar 2015

Very friendly owner and helpful. I've stayed in hostels and even lived in some all over the world for a good number of years in this was one of the very best I've ever seen. Just the fact that I'm taking the time to write this review speaks for itself since I never bother with this sort More
michaelfreire17467 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1132 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 80%
  • 16th Apr 2015

This is a terrific hostel, but considering the price it should be better. More
bebousada7530 (Brazil) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 71%
  • 16th Apr 2015

I was disappointed as I stayed in generator hamburg and had an amazing time - I was expecting big things! However this time the common area was filled with school trips... Hardly any solo travellers (not the hostels fault I guess but the facilities attract large groups and the result is More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 1103 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 60%
  • 18th Apr 2015

I cannot fairly and honestly review the facilities etc at this place as we booked here but they cancelled our booking the day beforehand, saying they had accidentally overbooked and actually had no room for us. I understand these things can happen, however it was quite inconvenient having More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 8th Apr 2015

Would've been nice to have had more shower facilities as there was only one in the section we were staying in.. Also the woman working the desk as we were leaving was incredibly rude. Her tone and attitude Toward us was very disrespectful and u professional. Because of her, my attitude More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 520 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 16th Apr 2015

VERY welcoming staff. Thank you for allowing me to check in early. The location is perfect and the rooms, bathroom and kitchen very clean. Everything was perfect. I only would have loved to have a locker. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 14th Apr 2015

The owner of this hostel pays a lot of attention to his clients, giving tips on where to go in Venice when you arrive. The room look like house, so, you feel like home. The location is really good: to get there it takes 25 minutes of boat from the train station and more 5 minutes walking, More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 2616 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 20th Apr 2015

Had the most amazing stay at a Venice Fish. As a new traveler the staff were super friendly, helpful and just a good time in general. Nick was awesome, and was great for sharing stories, tips, and showing you around Venice nightlife. If you are a young traveler visiting Venice this is More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 13th Apr 2015

This hostel was so much fun! The only Things I didn't like is: it was very hard to find at first, and the hot water was non existent. Other than that the staff was great (nick was awesome!) and there were dinners every night. It was very social! More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 71%
  • 159 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 49%
  • 2nd Apr 2015

didn't seems like a hostel, we have to went to another reception first and paid the money and the beds were in other place. atmosphere in the place is really weird, didn't mean the people, just the whole atmosphere of the place. made our venice trip unpleasant. More
Anonymous (China) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 64%
  • 148 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 63%
  • 17th Apr 2015

Bit of a scam hostel. I booked a room with 4 people - there were 5. Which wouldnt be a problem, but they charge for every little thing. 5euros to store your stuff there, 5 euro charge for sheets (with nothing said in case you brought your own), etc. etc. No cooking allowed. Which wasn't More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 49%
  • 14th Feb 2015

Served its purpose I guess. No signs to let you know you've arrived, when I did arrive within the check in window I was met with a sign telling me to call them. As a traveller without a travel cell plan, I was frustrated. Finally came to get me, was lead through what looked liked an More
Anonymous (Canada) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 59%
  • 337 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 40%
  • 10th Dec 2014

It was december and cold but there were neither HEATING nor HOT WATER in the rooms! Wi-fi didn't work properly and this particular situation really affected my next booking process. We hadn't been given even a second blanket so that I woke up shaking to the next morning. Venice itself More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller
  • 66%
  • 21st Nov 2014

the place to check-in and the place to sleep are not the same place! You have to walk for 4 minutes to get from one place to another! Though it's not far, it's still weird, especially in a city like Venice, where the alleys are twisted so a 4-minute-walk can actually take half an hour. More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Venice Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Venice Videos

Watch our Venice video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Venice Videos


Please give us your feedback