X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Venice, Italy

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 661 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 77%
  • 19th Aug 2015

The hostel was clean, and the staff was fine. My only recommendation is to update the directions on how to get to the hostel because the instructions were very very confusing. Also, the website stated the staff was bilingual but communicating was also difficult. Other than that, it was a More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 30th Jul 2015

The hostel is located close to the train station which was a key feature I was looking for in my search. One thing that always concerns me when looking to book is security, but I definitely felt my belongings and myself were safe at this hostel. The room was spacious. The only thing was More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 1532 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 21st Aug 2015

Pretty awesome hostel. Only stayed for one night. The view from the bedroom was gorgeous and my bed was right by the window which made it even better. The breakfast was not worth the extra cost though and they don't have kitchen facilities. It was not on the main island so you must take a More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 21st Aug 2015

To be fair there is not much affordable choice in Venice so this is about as good as you get. My first night on floor 3 was fine, but the 2nd night on floor 1 was poor- one bathroom between dozens of females, cold showers, my locker was broken and you can hear the disco below as if you are More
cantwellalex6873 (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 1286 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 77%
  • 24th Aug 2015

Fantastic location - right near the train station, down a quiet street, on the main island and only a short walk from loads of local (and more affordable) restaurants. We were fortunately upgraded to double so don't know what dorms are like. Showers were inconsistent - sometimes cold. Plus More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 22nd Aug 2015

Nice hostel, very big, feels a lot like a school which is fine because it is used for university students in term time. Huge kitchen which is good, and lockers/cupboards available for valuables. Toilets and showers were ok. Good location about 10 mins from st lucia and right on canal. More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 84 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 83%
  • 16th Aug 2015

I had booked dormitory but when I arrived the receptionist informed me that they were full, so she upgraded me to a private single room. Excellent service! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 10th Aug 2015

Don't come here expecting a hostel vibe. It was very pleasant and had a very lovely view from my window. No comfortable beds. But a great common room downstairs. Fan was great for sdealing with the warm weather. Didn't have a roommate so I got the place to myself ! More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 70 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 74%
  • 16th Aug 2015

Staff are really nice! The lady even gave me a beer when I arrived :) the wifi only works in the common room which is a bit annoying. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 66%
  • 15th Aug 2015

I stayed in a private room which was very clean, secure, and had a nice view from the window. The room was basic but very adequate for the price. The "kitchen" is non-existent as there is no stove, oven, or anything else to cook in. Only a microwave. It should be noted that any time you More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 72%
  • 662 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 26%
  • 22nd Aug 2015

I have about 15 mosquito bites on one arm because this place is infested with them. Either you leave the windows open and get destroyed or you close them and die of heat stroke. There was an air conditioner inside the room but the second the owner saw we were using it he wheeled it out of More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 46%
  • 17th Aug 2015

Positives: rooms were nice, decent size and clean. Negatives: very hard to find. Make sure you put down the correct arrival time because that's the only time the owner will be there. I arrived early and had to wait an hour to be let in by anyone. Staff are never there, never really saw any More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 68%
  • 130 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 43%
  • 9th Aug 2015

The showering facilities were ok, could have definitely been cleaner. There was no atmosphere what so ever in this hostel so if you're looking to make friends I'd suggest go elsewhere. Can end up quite expensive to go over to the main island by the ferry. I had no help from the man in More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 6th Aug 2015

I actually liked that this was on a separate island. It wasn't as hot and it was much more quiet. The Internet was the worst - it may as well not have been available at all. The rooms were nice and clean and each one had a fan in it. The facilities themselves weren't impressive but they More
mitchellarend5866 (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 66%
  • 163 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 37%
  • 24th Aug 2015

Is very dark the way to arrive. Doesnt have staff in the place, just one female when check in, after that is alone. The place looks and sounds creepy. Its very expensive and doesnt value it! I was the only guest there when i did check in, no I now why! Horrible place I paid for 2 More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 20%
  • 14th Jul 2015

It's not a hostel, some bloke has just put a desk in the front room and bought a couple of beds. More
Anonymous (England) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Venice Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Venice Videos

Watch our Venice video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Venice Videos


Please give us your feedback