X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Venice, Italy

HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1012 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 21st Feb 2015

An amazing place to stay! Very close the St. Marks square.. Just 1 stop away by the water boat. Also, if ur there on Sunday night u could enjoy their movie show in the night with the young local crowd! Had an amazing time there. More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 20th Feb 2015

Unfriendly/unhelpful staff. They are not really interested in the guests and they are a bit grumpy. One of the reasons for me to go to a hostel is that most of the time some friendly locals give you lots of tips, you shouldn't expect that overhere More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 105 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 66%
  • 30th Aug 2014

the location is okay, off on one the smaller islands but nice view of the duomo and st marks tower. a few bugs were found in the room, specifically a dead wasp on the curtain was was killed and left there. a lot of mosquitos, i was bite all through the night. bathrooms and showers were More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 1072 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 22nd Feb 2015

Awesome location - right at a canal, close to the railway station and all attractions. Staff is helpful and friendly. Rooms are spacious and clean. Value for money. Highly recommended! More
kozya27 (Russia) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 74%
  • 18th Feb 2015

The location is great because it is a straight shot from the train station, and fairly close to the Rialto Bridge. I didn't experience much of a good atmosphere, but it was very clean. The facilities are just fine, but the downside is that there is no kitchen. Which is a real shame More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 158 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 69%
  • 4th Oct 2014

Quiet place at the back of the city near the edge of the lagoon. Bit of a walk to the centre but it does not have the mad crowds but still has a nice few places to eat and get a drink. Probably one of the cleanest areas of the city too. More
eoinryan3323 (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 34%
  • 2nd Oct 2014

We did not stay here due to being told they did not recieve our reservation because we only had booked it the night before. Apparently they don't have a computer system there and it all runs through the hotel minerva and nettuno! However we were told that since the mix up we would be able More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 483 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 6th Feb 2015

Amran was super helpful and knowledgeable. Very professional and funny as well! He will lay out a walking tour for you and make sure you are comfortable. It's totally worth staying here for the location as it's 10 minutes from St Marcos. The place isn't much itself, super basic but the More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 2nd Feb 2015

The staff was so kind and helpful. And the heating was very good too. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 72%
  • 2574 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 46%
  • 13th Feb 2015

hi .... I am so sorry to give you my negative comments on my staying in Venice fish....I spent 2 nights, and the place is not very clean, the toilet was a shame, 4 in the all hostel..... My bed almost destroyed.... not really confy, ....location great, but the price was too high compare More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 9th Feb 2015

Both had a great stay at this hostel, it got a bit cold as the heating wasn't on though it was nice More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 69%
  • 145 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 49%
  • 14th Feb 2015

Served its purpose I guess. No signs to let you know you've arrived, when I did arrive within the check in window I was met with a sign telling me to call them. As a traveller without a travel cell plan, I was frustrated. Finally came to get me, was lead through what looked liked an More
Anonymous (Canada) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 11th Feb 2015

Staff is great, friendly people! More
Anonymous (Norway) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 68%
  • 572 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 91%
  • 11th Feb 2015

Slightly hard to find, but otherwise a great little place! Very friendly staff, just a short walk from Ferrovia (train/bus terminal). Clean bedding and extra blankets, GREAT SHOWER!! :) quick walk to San Marco or Per Rialto. Great place! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 16th Jan 2015

Just a bit outdated and also no hairdryer available. Overall a good experience More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 62%
  • 334 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 40%
  • 10th Dec 2014

It was december and cold but there were neither HEATING nor HOT WATER in the rooms! Wi-fi didn't work properly and this particular situation really affected my next booking process. We hadn't been given even a second blanket so that I woke up shaking to the next morning. Venice itself More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller
  • 66%
  • 21st Nov 2014

the place to check-in and the place to sleep are not the same place! You have to walk for 4 minutes to get from one place to another! Though it's not far, it's still weird, especially in a city like Venice, where the alleys are twisted so a 4-minute-walk can actually take half an hour. More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Venice Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Venice Videos

Watch our Venice video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Venice Videos


Please give us your feedback