X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Venice, Italy

HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 346 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 80%
  • 20th Apr 2014

Overall stay in hostel is good. Good for bachelors. For couples not a recommended place. Overall nice experience More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 14th Apr 2014

the staff was pretty un knowledgable about the surrounding area. we payed a ridiculous amount for no breakfast included. it was close to the ferry but across the main canal so you had to take a ferry anytime you wanted to get the the main area in San Marco More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 316 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 86%
  • 9th Apr 2014

The best part of this hostel is definitely Amran - he was amazing! He was very nice and gave us great directions around Venice when we arrived. We had a wonderful time hanging out with him! The hostel itself was good - clean, good location for Venice. There was a wonderful terrace on the More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 9th Apr 2014

Obviously, no hostel can be 100%. This 100% is given to Amran, the hostel manager who was so much more like a friend! He treated us well, we drank and chatted happily! He was one of the most helpful hostel managers I've ever met, the one who gave us, the backpackers all the information we More
yychern92 (Malaysia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 684 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 86%
  • 17th Apr 2014

Female reception lady is lovely but male was a little grumpy. Facilities good but wifi kept dropping. Other than that lovely and welcoming hostel. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 14th Apr 2014

We loved this hostel. Just far enough out of the main part of Venice it was quiet and peaceful. The facilities were nice, and the size of the room was great. They also offer free luggage storage after you check out and the location is close enough to the train station to make this useful. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 319 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 3rd Apr 2014

Basically staying at hotel quality accommodation in a great location for a very good price considering where it is. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 74%
  • 9th Jan 2014

The location is perfect. you will be in the main isle and the staff is friendly. But If you need internet you will need to go to a caffe or restaurant. I can not say more because when i arrived the hostel was full than they sent me for a partner hotel near. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 2345 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 57%
  • 12th Apr 2014

There are two bathrooms for 20 people...so, if the toilet paper wasn't out, or one of the showers wasn't broken, or if the toilet wasn't leaking all over the floor, or the shower door wasn't breaking, then you were able to get your business done without waiting forever or feeling More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 7th Apr 2014

Good, clean hostel. Easy to find from the train station. Only downside is that there are no personal lockers provided. Plus for me was that a local grocery store discount card comes with the room key! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 71%
  • 117 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 40%
  • 14th Apr 2014

Staying at this hostel was a huge regret. There was rarely ever somebody at the front desk to answer questions or give suggestions on places to visit. Nobody gave is a map. The hallway always smelled DISGUSTING. Nobody talked to us, the atmosphere was dead. The place seemed deserted. The More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 21st Mar 2014

perfect place to stay overnight.. 15 minutes walk to the trainstation, 2 minuteswalk to the rialto-bridge and 5 minuteswalk to marcussquare. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 68%
  • 601 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 46%
  • 13th Apr 2014

Both my and my girlfriend got bitten by bed bugs in the room More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 27th Dec 2013

I was so impressed with the friendliness of the staff and the amazing location of our room! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 68%
  • 206 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 57%
  • 13th Apr 2014

The wifi was broken so we had to use the check in hostel's across the square which has no lounge, and we got kicked out one night while trying to use it. The beds are terrible and all broken. However, San margherita is amazing, full of locals, markets, and good atmosphere, away from lots More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 14th Mar 2014

I feel quite speechless when i am told that the wifi Network in the room is down. Other things are still fine. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 66%
  • 126 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 63%
  • 6th Apr 2014

Was upgraded to the hotel for free. We were on the 3rd floor but there was no lift. No hot water and no kettle provided. Wifi limited to 3hours per room per stay (so the 2of us shared 3hrs wifi in 2days). Apart from these, things are fine. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 20%
  • 19th Mar 2014

I cannot rate this hostel properly because we actually didn't get to stay there. We were extremely disappointed that our reservation was changed to another place. We specifically chose this hostel based on the fact that they had a kitchen because of my dietary requirements. Nobody seemed More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Venice Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Venice Videos

Watch our Venice video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Venice Videos


Please give us your feedback