X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Venice, Italy

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 629 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 2nd May 2015

Excellent location, great staff, spacious, quiet, clean. More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 15th Apr 2015

I loved the large room. However, my roommate and I had to wonder (with this price per night) #1 Can they afford regular beds instead of 2 sofer beds? #2 Can they afford a small table and 2 chairs? It is because they provide an electric kettle and tea cups but there is neither a common More
Anonymous (Japan) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1213 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 18th May 2015

Nice place to stay, probably one of the best hostel I ever been ! Good atmosphere, well located, the only bad thing: not enough bathroom for everybody ! More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 17th May 2015

Easy to find hostel located an easy water bus ride from the main city and square. Staff was nice and friendly. The common area is set up in segregated areas with chairs so it was more click-ish and we didn't meet many new people. But it was a nice, clean hostel and would definitely More
Anonymous (USA) (ALLMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 546 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 80%
  • 19th May 2015

Staff were cordial but not super helpful. Facilities were nice--included kitchenette and dishes so you could cook if you wanted. Lovely view out the window. Somewhat expensive for what it included compared to other cities but Venice is generally more expensive of a city. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 15th May 2015

The beds had blood stains and there was a cockroach More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 1121 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 11th May 2015

One of the nicest hostels ever...perfect location, amazing staff! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 8th May 2015

My only problem was the woman who slept in the adjacent bed who snored all night, which affected my sleeping very seriously - for all three nights unfortunately. But that isn't the hostel's fault! I would love to know if they have any single or double rooms.. and if they are open during More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 2641 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 74%
  • 18th May 2015

This place was pretty much exactly what I thought a hostel would be like. Cool staff and people staying there. It wasn't too far from Santa Lucia and it was easy to get to other places in the city. The bathroom floors did get gross and wet in the mornings after a few rounds of showers, More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 13th May 2015

A bit ruff around the edges in terms of cleanliness, but this was made up for in the atmosphere of the place!! Amazing staff working here hold a pasta and whine dinner every night and after, drinking games such as beer pong. They also took us out to a really cool bar/sqautt which tourist More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 65%
  • 153 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 83%
  • 25th Apr 2015

Spacious clean room, good location. My bad I didn't read the fine print saying city tax is not included. MAKE SURE you let them know your arrival time in advance. Otherwise you will have to call or email the staff to check-In and wait 20-30 mins. I hope you bring a good map of Venice. More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 24th Apr 2015

My stay at Emerald's Palace overall was a positive experence. It is in a good location, easy to find (once you've found it once, like everything in Venice), and a great price, especially for such an expensive city. However I did find the staff not the most friendly, they weren't mean or More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 63%
  • 159 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 49%
  • 2nd Apr 2015

didn't seems like a hostel, we have to went to another reception first and paid the money and the beds were in other place. atmosphere in the place is really weird, didn't mean the people, just the whole atmosphere of the place. made our venice trip unpleasant. More
Anonymous (China) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 56%
  • 337 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 40%
  • 10th Dec 2014

It was december and cold but there were neither HEATING nor HOT WATER in the rooms! Wi-fi didn't work properly and this particular situation really affected my next booking process. We hadn't been given even a second blanket so that I woke up shaking to the next morning. Venice itself More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Venice Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Venice Videos

Watch our Venice video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Venice Videos


Please give us your feedback