X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Venice, Italy

HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 727 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 57%
  • 15th Sep 2014

Please be more friendly for the all staff, For the guest are very annoying so need a rule for them More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 12th Sep 2014

I can say everything in this place is nice except it's located on the smaller island. When you go out and come back late, after midnight, the water bus route can be very limited or even confusing to get back to the island. Great staff, great setup. More
sunfirekiss (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 148 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 83%
  • 11th Sep 2014

The hostel is in an old church which is really romantic More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 4th Sep 2014

Everywhere in Venice is expensive so this is quite good value for money really. A little walk away from the busy centre, this hostel was just the bed we needed! A very polite welcome from staff and helpful advice. We felt safe here but it was very silent and not much of a social More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 104 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 66%
  • 30th Aug 2014

the location is okay, off on one the smaller islands but nice view of the duomo and st marks tower. a few bugs were found in the room, specifically a dead wasp on the curtain was was killed and left there. a lot of mosquitos, i was bite all through the night. bathrooms and showers were More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 25th Aug 2014

Great hostel with a kitchen and dining room - good for preparing your own food! A bit out of the way though, as it was a €7 water-bus ride to and from the island. More
TJWilson92 (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 963 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 5th Sep 2014

This was probably the best value accommodation we could find in Venice during our time there (September). We loved the fact that we could have our own room. The shared bathrooms were very good, although the showers may need a bit of work - fix doors & seals, but this didn't spoil our stay. More
Anonymous (South Africa) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 5th Sep 2014

Very clean, simple check in, a bit difficult to find. Great location in the city, well worth the money. More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 326 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 80%
  • 25th May 2014

Wasn't really a hostel, more of a hotel. Regardless, it was a conveniently located place to stay for a reasonable price. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 15th May 2014

We had the weirdest stay here. Booked a 4 bed dorm, and when we came to check in (which was at hotel Iris - easy to find once you've found the hostel itself) the guy who worked there didn't show us the room we had booked. Instead we got a private room in the hotel (we were two people) for More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 427 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 54%
  • 18th Sep 2014

There was one bathroom with toilet and shower in it for about 10 girls. I swear I got bed bugs from this place. And the staff neither speaks good Italian or English. It was extremely difficult to communicate with them. Otherwise, I felt safe and it seemed clean, minus the bed bugs. No More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 29%
  • 15th Sep 2014

Really too expensive for what if offers. The worst thing: just one bathroom for 2 dorms! And a random internet connection, most of the time out of use. The location is not too bad, but just for Arsenale, otherwise is far from everything. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 540 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 91%
  • 18th Sep 2014

I had a private room at Santa Croce and, while it was expensive compared to other cities, it was a relative bargain for Venice. The owners were extremely friendly and helpful and the location was great. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 86%
  • 2nd Sep 2014

It was a good experience, although I had some reservations about staying in a shared room. The location is fantastic, the bed linen was clean, so were the toilet and bathroom. More
Anonymous (Uzbekistan) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 64%
  • 272 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 86%
  • 3rd Sep 2014

It was better than I had expected! Ibooked a 5-bed dorm for women for 4 nights and I was alone in the room for 2 nights. The bathroom is excellent! The location is perfect! The staff is gentle and very helpful! Certainly outside the building leaves much to be desired, but I am satisfied More
Anonymous (Belarus) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 2nd Sep 2014

The hostel is in a great location and easy to get to from the station. Staff were so friendly and willing to help And chat. However; you have to walk across the street to get to the building where the rooms are, kind of creep building. Basic as rooms and bathroom and I was lucky enough More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 62%
  • 608 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 86%
  • 17th May 2014

Really good location and value for money! Interesting how you check in with the office and then get to go travel around to find your room! Nice rooms, simple yet has everything you would need. Pleasant surprise to have a fridge! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 16th May 2014

We had no idea before arrival that our room is not where check in place locate. Therefore, we had to go back and forth cross the bridge near train station when check in and out. This is inconvenience at all. More
Anonymous (Thailand) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 58%
  • 135 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 20%
  • 9th Aug 2014

this hostel iş very difficult to find. if you go there before 10 pm you have to wait in front of the hostel. there iş only 2 bathroom in the hostel. i dont recommend this hostel. and it is very expensive. More
Anonymous (Turkey) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 51%
  • 7th Aug 2014

Our room was the hallway to the only two bathrooms in the hostel, the dividing "wall" is a row of cabinets for your things. Upon arriving I was informed that they had messed up cabinet arrangements so I had to wait for one, without offering any real solution for where I could put my More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Venice Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Venice Videos

Watch our Venice video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Venice Videos


Please give us your feedback