X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Venice, Italy

HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 596 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 77%
  • 22nd Jul 2014

When I went to order food from the place, the lady took forever to take my order, complete it x and ring it. On top of it she burnt it and I had to wait for another. Very unprofessional. I did like the location because you can see St Mark's Square from some of the rooms! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 21st Jul 2014

Lack of laundry and ironing facilities was a bummer :( More
Anonymous (Northern Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 137 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 83%
  • 26th Jun 2014

The hostel is within the dormitory area of a church which is very unique. The location is great if you dont want to hear yelling or loud people throughout the night, and the walk to San Marco Square is no more than 20 minutes thanks to Venices small size. Great local prices and restraunts More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 26th May 2014

It's a nice place. You may use kitchen to save your money ). More
Anonymous (Russia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 813 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 24th Jul 2014

The hostel is run by really friendly staff and the insides are modern and attractive. There's loads of seating outside and a good kitchen. Location is good however the entrance was slightly confusing due to signs all saying different things, and none actually saying the name. Huge lockers More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 19th Jul 2014

The place was a bit hard to find, but everything was really nice. Would definitely come again. More
Anonymous (Finland) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 398 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 69%
  • 15th Jul 2014

Hostel is in a fairly good location, about 15 mins from St Marks square but takes a long time to walk to from the train station, water taxi is available but it is also very expensive. The staff were very friendly on arrival and are happy to give advice. There's a supermarket about 2 mins More
Anonymous (England) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 9th Jul 2014

Amran makes the Hostel , he is friendly and very helpful, gives a good insider view of where to eat and best places to visit plus how to get there . Your biggest problem is asking the right questions to get the best answers. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 326 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 80%
  • 25th May 2014

Wasn't really a hostel, more of a hotel. Regardless, it was a conveniently located place to stay for a reasonable price. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 15th May 2014

We had the weirdest stay here. Booked a 4 bed dorm, and when we came to check in (which was at hotel Iris - easy to find once you've found the hostel itself) the guy who worked there didn't show us the room we had booked. Instead we got a private room in the hotel (we were two people) for More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 2463 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 77%
  • 11th Jul 2014

great location in Venice, pretty chilled vibe, but they love to party! No lockers but it felt safe More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 10th Jul 2014

A Venice Fish is a hostel with great rooms, great views and great staff! There's such a relaxed atmosphere in the hostel and it's so easy to mingle with the other people staying there which all adds to a great stay. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 72%
  • 524 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 77%
  • 13th Jul 2014

The check-in place and real hostel was different. We had to walk all the way through the bridges. It was irritating to go back and move in hot weather. The room was nice, though. It was very close to the station, San Marcoula. It was located in the narrow, dark street, so it was little More
Anonymous (South Korea) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 12th Jul 2014

check in office and room both within 5 min. walk from train station Santa Luca. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Baggage deposit after check out at office free of charge. Small room More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 66%
  • 251 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 80%
  • 14th Jul 2014

In the centre of a buzzing square with a market and lovely bakery. The staff were very talkative and friendly. There was a slight issue regarding our booking however it was dealt with quickly and efficiently. We would recommend this place to anyone just make sure you have a map in advance More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 2nd Jul 2014

no kitchen or air conditioning in room but very friendly people and great location More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 61%
  • 608 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 86%
  • 17th May 2014

Really good location and value for money! Interesting how you check in with the office and then get to go travel around to find your room! Nice rooms, simple yet has everything you would need. Pleasant surprise to have a fridge! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 16th May 2014

We had no idea before arrival that our room is not where check in place locate. Therefore, we had to go back and forth cross the bridge near train station when check in and out. This is inconvenience at all. More
Anonymous (Thailand) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Venice Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Venice Videos

Watch our Venice video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Venice Videos


Please give us your feedback