X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Venice, Italy

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 641 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 86%
  • 15th Jun 2015

Such a cute place! Was welcomed with champagne and chocolate, then given a map and shown where all the sights are More
Susiekelber (USA) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller
  • 83%
  • 7th Jun 2015

Staff was VERY nice and accommodating. The "hostel" (although it's really just an apartment with i think two rentable rooms) is a good 20 minute walk from San Marco square. Had a great stay, but Venice was HOT when I was there and there are no ACs, just fans, so keep that in mind before More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 1334 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 60%
  • 28th Jun 2015

The facility itself was nice and clean but there's nothing to do on the island without paying a ridiculous amount for public transportation so the location was a big problem for us. The staff was also extremely rude to us. Franchesca took our order for breakfast in the morning and More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 27th Jun 2015

The hostel was very clean and very nice. Although it wasn't in the city center, it was fairly easy to get there. The only issue was Venice itself, which is a maze to get around. Having GPS on the phone is a must. The staff were pleasant and the rooms were nice with key card security along More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 51 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 24th Jun 2015

Wi fi was limited to an area More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 1149 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 25th Jun 2015

I've been to over 50 hostels and this was the best one I have ever been too- massive property, great location, bed desk and Cuboard (no bunks!), kitchen, amazing staff- can't recommend it enough!! THANK YOU SO MUCH!! More
Anonymous (South Africa) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 60%
  • 24th Jun 2015

The hostel was very basic in terms of facilities and amenities. The room was clean, but the bathrooms weren't great. Overall, the hostel was a good place to sleep but didn't offer much in the way of socializing. It was sufficient as a place to relax after exploring Venice during the day. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 591 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 60%
  • 24th Jun 2015

All about the location! More
Anonymous (Scotland) (MIXEDGROUP) Avid Traveller
  • 60%
  • 20th Jun 2015

Very expensive for what you get. Simple accommodations. They don't even provide sheets and didn't tell us that so we found out when we went to bed. The staff were kind of rude and we had to pay an extra 6 euro tax even though Hostel World showed the exact amount we should have owed and More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 72%
  • 2676 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 60%
  • 24th Jun 2015

It depends on what you are looking for for your hostel stay. Good location but dirty bathrooms and floors, and many broken things in this hostel. No ladders for bunk beds and I had no duvet like everyone else but had a random blanket to sleep with. Very loud and party atmosphere, if you More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 20th Jun 2015

Bed bugs and no hot water. Location is convenient walk from the train station though More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 66%
  • 158 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 80%
  • 4th Jun 2015

Nice place to stay More
Jay2404 (India) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 31st May 2015

Great place for sleeping, but not much else. The manager was super friendly and helpful, but was not always there during the hours he claimed it was open because he managed another hostel at the same time. That being said, he was always accessible by email. As someone traveling alone, I More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Venice Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Venice Videos

Watch our Venice video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Venice Videos


Please give us your feedback