X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Venice, Italy

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 655 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 26th Jul 2015

This hostel was a dream! Everything I would expect from a more expensive hotel. Great location, close to the train and bus stations. Our room and bathroom were very clean, and the staff were very friendly. Wonderful experience! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 14th Jul 2015

Extremely safe and clean! More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 1449 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 31st Jul 2015

I was surprised how good this hostel was! Nice staff, clean room, wifi works. Can't complain really! The only thing you should remember that is that hostel is on Guideca island aca not in central Venice and you have to take vaporetto to get to Venice - buy a tourist pass for 20 a day, More
anna1988poland6942 (Poland) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 71%
  • 30th Jul 2015

I loved everything about his hostel except that they are bit deceiving about their party atmosphere. There were posters around for Friday DJ night, there was no DJ at the actual stand, the bar closed at 1 am on Friday night despite advertising in the bar and on the website that they are More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 1228 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 27th Jul 2015

Location was fab and one of the cleaner, less damp places I've stayed in Venice so that was great. Would stay here again definitely. More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 26th Jul 2015

Good location- 5 minutes from Rialto Bridge and 15 minutes from San Marco's Square. Friendly staff. The 'luggage storage' was merely a pile of backpacks/ suitcases in the reception. We actually booked a 6-bed room with en suite and were placed in a 2-bed and 3-bed room instead, with no More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 74 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 28th Jul 2015

We had problems with the Wi-Fi connection, witch was available only in the shared spaces of the Hostel and even there it was almost not working. Otherwise it was a very pleasant stay and the staff was very friendly. It is a good hostel to stay in, although, because of it being in Venice, More
Anonymous (Slovenia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 27th Jul 2015

Truly the best place to stay in Venice, price is amazing and when I arrived, despite booking a 6 person dorm I was given a twin room (no-one else showed up) it's a hidden gem and under subscribed. Were it not for the fact I had booked my trains I would have stayed for another 2 or 3 More
LiamIvo (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 641 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 23rd Jul 2015

Wonderful hostel with amazing staff. Only complaint is the bathrooms. No hand-soap and the shower barely worked. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 20th Jul 2015

My staying in Ca' Venezia was absolutely unforgettable. The hostel is located in Castello from where you can easily walk to San Marco Piazza. There're about 4 waterbus stations located in that region, so it's possible to go everywhere in the island. Staffs are friendly and kind, they More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 67%
  • 2710 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 40%
  • 24th Jul 2015

Bed bugs... When I arrived I was greeted by a lady that was staying at the hostel, and warned me about the bed bugs (her arms and legs were covered in bites). So for two nights I slept on wooden chairs and tables with other guests. The bathrooms are also kept in a terrible condition. More
Anonymous (Australia) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 34%
  • 24th Jul 2015

i really couldn't enjoy my staying in there. it was so dirty. so loud all the time and so hot. they don't have a fan and we're in the summer!! except for the location everything was so bad. More
Anonymous (Turkey) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 67%
  • 125 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 97%
  • 29th Jul 2015

The rooms were very spacious. More
vlenegar (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 23rd Jul 2015

Wifi was extremely poor. There was a drastic need for air conditioning More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 65%
  • 161 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 20%
  • 14th Jul 2015

It's not a hostel, some bloke has just put a desk in the front room and bought a couple of beds. More
Anonymous (England) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 4th Jun 2015

Nice place to stay More
Jay2404 (India) (MALE) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Venice Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Venice Videos

Watch our Venice video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Venice Videos


Please give us your feedback