X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Venice, Italy

HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 665 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 16th Aug 2014

You must stay at this place!!! The pictures are accurate, the location is along the water coast (perfect views), the rooms are clean, there is a lot of bathrooms/showers, More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 16th Aug 2014

Awesome generator hostel. As always! More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 142 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 74%
  • 9th Aug 2014

Didn't really feel like a hostel - hardly met anyone else around, even staff! But great value and 5 mintues walk from one of the main streets. Good kitchen and bathroom facilities. Would stay here again. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 5th Aug 2014

A cheap place in a quiet street. Not directly in the center (close to the boat stop called "Orto") but Venice is small enough so that we could go back by foot every day. The ladies taking care of the place were really nice. Maybe two minor defaults that might bother some people: the doors More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 894 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 83%
  • 19th Aug 2014

This hostel is always very good, but pay attention to the private room for 2 people n.208: I killed 11 mosquitos (zanzare) before sleeping!!! The walls are covered by dead mosquitos and decorated with the blood they ate. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 17th Aug 2014

The hostel is actually uni halls about 15 walk from the station so in a great location. There are lockers in the room but they don't actually lock and the cleaners come in everyday and I noticed our door was wide open without anyone in there when I went back to grab something. The rooms More
EmmaLou24 (England) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 77 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 66%
  • 11th Aug 2014

Bathrooms and kitchen facilities were not very clean at all, had to re-wash everything in the kitchen before using it, showers were always blocked with black stuff coming out of the plug. Staff were nice enough but not helpful or socialable in any way, just kept to themselves, did not make More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 11th Aug 2014

Very nice staff! They ran out of toilet paper at one point but after the staff was alerted the problem was resolved immediately. Facilities were pretty clean and I felt secure. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 414 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 57%
  • 16th Aug 2014

the hostel was clean, but no wifi in the bedroom, had to go down in the courtyard. also the bed is made of a matress, a sheet and then the wooden (and scratching) blanket straight on your skin... the guy is nice and helpfull. More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 3rd Aug 2014

Not easy to find the hostel without a goos map. The kitchen is poor and the common room is not confortable at all. Doesnt help to create a good atmosphere between the backpackers. More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 326 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 80%
  • 25th May 2014

Wasn't really a hostel, more of a hotel. Regardless, it was a conveniently located place to stay for a reasonable price. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 15th May 2014

We had the weirdest stay here. Booked a 4 bed dorm, and when we came to check in (which was at hotel Iris - easy to find once you've found the hostel itself) the guy who worked there didn't show us the room we had booked. Instead we got a private room in the hotel (we were two people) for More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 72%
  • 534 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 89%
  • 16th Aug 2014

Was happy with accommodation. Was great for us because we had our own travel plans. Not a good place to stay if you want to meet other people. Also, you check in at the address stated which is nice and close to the station but then you are directed to another location of where your rooms More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 31%
  • 8th Aug 2014

I didn't recommend this hostel, the hostel is at 20 min walking from the check in reception, I had a very heavy luggage so to go there, it was the worst experience in a hostel. Very expensive for the real prestation ! Very noisy room and bathroom with their bad air fan and dry More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 65%
  • 257 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 83%
  • 31st Jul 2014

Lovely stay in Venice, fantastic location and room. Staff were friendly and funny, very helpful. External lock to building and room, could use safety deposit box/locker to be better. Kitchen and shower rooms on each floor. Great part of Venice, close to grand canal and local bars. Highly More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 28th Jul 2014

Staff were very helpful in the hotel where you check in, however the hostel is not actually attached here and there is no wifi in the hostel. Only one toilet on each floor but i felt safe and that the room was clean. Probably wouldn't go back as there was no kitchen or communal area More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 64%
  • 608 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 86%
  • 17th May 2014

Really good location and value for money! Interesting how you check in with the office and then get to go travel around to find your room! Nice rooms, simple yet has everything you would need. Pleasant surprise to have a fridge! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 16th May 2014

We had no idea before arrival that our room is not where check in place locate. Therefore, we had to go back and forth cross the bridge near train station when check in and out. This is inconvenience at all. More
Anonymous (Thailand) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 58%
  • 132 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 20%
  • 9th Aug 2014

this hostel iş very difficult to find. if you go there before 10 pm you have to wait in front of the hostel. there iş only 2 bathroom in the hostel. i dont recommend this hostel. and it is very expensive. More
Anonymous (Turkey) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 51%
  • 7th Aug 2014

Our room was the hallway to the only two bathrooms in the hostel, the dividing "wall" is a row of cabinets for your things. Upon arriving I was informed that they had messed up cabinet arrangements so I had to wait for one, without offering any real solution for where I could put my More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Venice Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Venice Videos

Watch our Venice video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Venice Videos


Please give us your feedback