X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Venice, Italy

HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 908 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 21st Jan 2015

This place is actually just a swanky hotel masquerading as a hostel. Seriously, it's super nice. Lots of cool people staying there when I was there. It's off the main island, so it does cost like 20 euros for a daily boat pass or 14 euros round trip each time you need to leave or get to More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 17th Jan 2015

Great place. Most comfortable beds I've ever had at a hostel, thick mattresses& bedding, lights and power points built into the beds. Clean bathrooms/separate toilets. Amazing view from our window across the water. Cheap drinks and happy hour at the bar. Staff were really helpful when More
mallorick (Australia) (MIXEDGROUP) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 1050 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 12th Jan 2015

So cold hostel. Except that everything was good. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 77%
  • 8th Jan 2015

The Wi-Fi is horrible!!! May as well say that there is none. Had to reconnect every time I wanted to use the internet in my phone, and even then it hardly worked and would just disconnect instantly. The reception hours are not that helpful either. Once the reception is closed there is no More
Anonymous (Australia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 105 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 66%
  • 30th Aug 2014

the location is okay, off on one the smaller islands but nice view of the duomo and st marks tower. a few bugs were found in the room, specifically a dead wasp on the curtain was was killed and left there. a lot of mosquitos, i was bite all through the night. bathrooms and showers were More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 25th Aug 2014

Great hostel with a kitchen and dining room - good for preparing your own food! A bit out of the way though, as it was a €7 water-bus ride to and from the island. More
TJWilson92 (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 157 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 69%
  • 4th Oct 2014

Quiet place at the back of the city near the edge of the lagoon. Bit of a walk to the centre but it does not have the mad crowds but still has a nice few places to eat and get a drink. Probably one of the cleanest areas of the city too. More
eoinryan3323 (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 34%
  • 2nd Oct 2014

We did not stay here due to being told they did not recieve our reservation because we only had booked it the night before. Apparently they don't have a computer system there and it all runs through the hotel minerva and nettuno! However we were told that since the mix up we would be able More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 470 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 30th Dec 2014

I was so happy to know this place and used it. Especially Staff(?) was so kind that I felt just like I was at home. Thank you. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 26th Dec 2014

It was all good in total ..enjoyed the stay . It was clean , near to St. Zaccaria , walable to St. marco and friendly owner . Kitchen condition could have been better ,and no microwave More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 72%
  • 2547 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 16th Jan 2015

I think this hostel is just for young people because there was a little noisy. The room was clean but ıt was cold. Otherwise, it was great ! :) the staff was helpful and crazy :) More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 16th Jan 2015

We cant use the kitchen and sell the guests a pasta for 5 euros. The pasta isnt good. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 68%
  • 143 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 43%
  • 2nd Jan 2015

I wouldn't recommend. The checkin was schedule for 10 am but the staff came only at 10:30 am so we had to wait outside the place because the staffs don't stay in the hostel. The toilet paper had finished and there was no one to replace it. The hostel conditions in the internet showed the More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 29th Oct 2014

Very clean and new looking. Friendliest staff I have encountered so far, good wifi, great location, and nice kitchen. Only downside is that there is no stove or oven for cooking. But there is a microwave and a fridge/freezer. More
Tanner (Canada) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 67%
  • 570 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 77%
  • 16th Jan 2015

Just a bit outdated and also no hairdryer available. Overall a good experience More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 4th Jan 2015

They changed the location with out any notification More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 58%
  • 333 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 40%
  • 10th Dec 2014

It was december and cold but there were neither HEATING nor HOT WATER in the rooms! Wi-fi didn't work properly and this particular situation really affected my next booking process. We hadn't been given even a second blanket so that I woke up shaking to the next morning. Venice itself More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller
  • 66%
  • 21st Nov 2014

the place to check-in and the place to sleep are not the same place! You have to walk for 4 minutes to get from one place to another! Though it's not far, it's still weird, especially in a city like Venice, where the alleys are twisted so a 4-minute-walk can actually take half an hour. More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Venice Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Venice Videos

Watch our Venice video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Venice Videos


Please give us your feedback