X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Venice, Italy

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 616 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 10th Mar 2015

Very friendly owner and helpful. I've stayed in hostels and even lived in some all over the world for a good number of years in this was one of the very best I've ever seen. Just the fact that I'm taking the time to write this review speaks for itself since I never bother with this sort More
michaelfreire17467 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1072 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 25th Mar 2015

The staff at generator were very friendly. The beds, showers and facilities were all very clean and neat. To this day, Generator has been on of the cleanest and modern hostel I've been too. I'm so glad I chose them when I was in venice! More
JamieWoo (Singapore) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 25th Mar 2015

Loved the generator. It was a bit loud when I was there with the kids from a school trip but thats the pple not the hostel. Absolutely would return. Easy to get to by boat (1 stop from st marcos and a 1-2 min walk). Absolutely loved it here. But it would be nice if they had coat racks. And More
krystite (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 1090 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 83%
  • 16th Mar 2015

We enjoyed our stay in this hostel however we find that the closing time of the living is too early. 8pm! Especially in winter and during heavy raining days. The breakfeast time is much too late. 9 am. It should be 8am or 7:30 am. More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 51%
  • 12th Mar 2015

We stayed 3 nights in March. The weather was cold and the heating never worked. It was a huge problem and really uncomfortable to sleep and stay in the room. We asked 2 times to the staff to fix it up, but they were not solicitous and did nothing to change it. For the breakfast we had More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 494 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 27th Feb 2015

My group and I loved staying here, and Amran was one of the friendliest and most helpful men I have ever met--not just hostel owners! More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 15th Feb 2015

Really great place to stay, though it's close to St Mark's square, you're a bit off from the water taxi and the main station so it might be hard to locate at first. It's really clean and they're on point with recommendations on what to see. Atmosphere can be a little quiet, so it really is More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 2591 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 13th Mar 2015

Loved this hostel! The location was perfect, just a 10 minute walk from the train station. Beautiful view of the canal and street below. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The common room, nightly pasta dinner, and evening outings made it super easy to meet other travelers. The More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 40%
  • 8th Mar 2015

The manager is from Wisconsin and is a butt head, I'm from America so not a prejudice thing, Everything in the place is broken, the only good thing about the place is Mia the receptionist everything else is junk: I made a bad mistake and gave this review about the Hostel One Snats in More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 71%
  • 158 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 69%
  • 4th Oct 2014

Quiet place at the back of the city near the edge of the lagoon. Bit of a walk to the centre but it does not have the mad crowds but still has a nice few places to eat and get a drink. Probably one of the cleanest areas of the city too. More
eoinryan3323 (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 34%
  • 2nd Oct 2014

We did not stay here due to being told they did not recieve our reservation because we only had booked it the night before. Apparently they don't have a computer system there and it all runs through the hotel minerva and nettuno! However we were told that since the mix up we would be able More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 69%
  • 145 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 49%
  • 14th Feb 2015

Served its purpose I guess. No signs to let you know you've arrived, when I did arrive within the check in window I was met with a sign telling me to call them. As a traveller without a travel cell plan, I was frustrated. Finally came to get me, was lead through what looked liked an More
Anonymous (Canada) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 11th Feb 2015

Staff is great, friendly people! More
Anonymous (Norway) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 64%
  • 574 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 83%
  • 24th Feb 2015

Good place, but a bit difficult to find. Its well located. The prived rooms are huge as the bathroom as well. Just a bit expansive. But I do recomend. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 11th Feb 2015

Slightly hard to find, but otherwise a great little place! Very friendly staff, just a short walk from Ferrovia (train/bus terminal). Clean bedding and extra blankets, GREAT SHOWER!! :) quick walk to San Marco or Per Rialto. Great place! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 63%
  • 336 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 40%
  • 10th Dec 2014

It was december and cold but there were neither HEATING nor HOT WATER in the rooms! Wi-fi didn't work properly and this particular situation really affected my next booking process. We hadn't been given even a second blanket so that I woke up shaking to the next morning. Venice itself More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller
  • 66%
  • 21st Nov 2014

the place to check-in and the place to sleep are not the same place! You have to walk for 4 minutes to get from one place to another! Though it's not far, it's still weird, especially in a city like Venice, where the alleys are twisted so a 4-minute-walk can actually take half an hour. More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Venice Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Venice Videos

Watch our Venice video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Venice Videos


Please give us your feedback