X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Venice, Italy

HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 695 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 1st Jan 2016

Great place to stay. The staff were very friendly and the location was close to the train station and a vaporetto station. We really enjoyed staying here! More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 29th Dec 2015

it was perfect, the location, the staff the price....... i will definitely recommend it to anyone going to Venice. More
Anonymous (China) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 2020 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 5th Feb 2016

It would be good to have somewhere dry to sit clothes while in the shower More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 4th Feb 2016

Had a great stay at Generator Venice. Fun place. Fun people. Good staff. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 86 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 83%
  • 16th Aug 2015

I had booked dormitory but when I arrived the receptionist informed me that they were full, so she upgraded me to a private single room. Excellent service! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 10th Aug 2015

Don't come here expecting a hostel vibe. It was very pleasant and had a very lovely view from my window. No comfortable beds. But a great common room downstairs. Fan was great for sdealing with the warm weather. Didn't have a roommate so I got the place to myself ! More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 1417 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 51%
  • 14th Jan 2016

The facilities are very poor. Our beds were separated and the mattress wasn't good. The room was dirty and was not even cleaned while we were there. There was a noise because there was a restoration in the building. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 9th Jan 2016

The heater only worked in certain periods of the day and really badly so the room was always cold, specially at night. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 83 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 71%
  • 9th Sep 2015

Nice for a one night stay, I was in a double with one other person and we had the bathroom to ourselves. The WiFi is very slow, and only works in common areas, and when I wanted to use it in the morning they told me they shut it off? That's very unappealing in a business where most of the More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 91%
  • 8th Sep 2015

Lovely staff particularly friendly, helpful and welcoming, keep up the good work girls see you next time! xox More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 69%
  • 168 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 74%
  • 6th Oct 2015

Location is what makes this place, right in the middle of the island. It's a bit rough around the edges and the decor etc is random, but the bed was comfy, I had a huge double wardrobe with padlock, bedding and fresh towels. Plenty of space. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 40%
  • 11th Sep 2015

BE CAREFUL !!! +5 euros for sheets +2.50 euros for city tax Very old building The rooms need a heavy refreshment at least if not renovation. during the night, there rats at the bottom of the building. hair in the bathrooms the walls & doors are dirty and lack of fresh paint no More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 65%
  • 135 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 69%
  • 24th Aug 2015

The wifi connection was shocking didn't even really see the point of having it but I was prepared for this as I had read some reviews. It was great that they had a fully working kitchen with oven and stove top cause it saves a bit of money to cook your own food. Other then that was so More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 17th Aug 2015

Being away from the main island was not so bad. Venice is spread round so its useful to get a water bus pass anyway. It was also cheaper to eat out on the separate island & had a supermarket nearby. Kitchen was big but not the cleanest. Friendly atmosphere as many groups gathered and More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 60%
  • 2806 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 37%
  • 5th Feb 2016

The staff tried to make me pay for them when i had booked my accommodation for. The beds are saggy, there is no lockers available, all the floors and falls need repainting as its all coming off. There was mould growing on the shower doors while you had to spend your whole luke warm shower More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 3rd Jan 2016

The hostel did not have many people staying in it however I had an amazing time. The woman in charge was so nice and even made me dinner one night! She was friendly and took me out to see Venice at night! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 51%
  • 341 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 57%
  • 17th Dec 2015

The hostel was nice, in a good spot and I was given a private room instead of the 4 bed dorm I booked. However, the heat didn't work (in december), there was no wifi in my room, the toilet was on a different floor than my room and there was no power my last day. It was more expensive than More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Venice Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Venice Videos

Watch our Venice video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Venice Videos


Please give us your feedback