X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Venice, Italy

HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 834 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 83%
  • 17th Dec 2014

The hostel is just two vaporetto stops away from San Marco. The view is beautiful - exactly because it is not situated on one of the central islands! New, modern, with a very decent bar/lounge. The bathroom was quite small and limited, but in low season we could manage. More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 15th Dec 2014

Good place but its located in am island next to Venice and to get there you have to pay 7€ of the public transport. More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 157 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 69%
  • 4th Oct 2014

Quiet place at the back of the city near the edge of the lagoon. Bit of a walk to the centre but it does not have the mad crowds but still has a nice few places to eat and get a drink. Probably one of the cleanest areas of the city too. More
eoinryan3323 (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 34%
  • 2nd Oct 2014

We did not stay here due to being told they did not recieve our reservation because we only had booked it the night before. Apparently they don't have a computer system there and it all runs through the hotel minerva and nettuno! However we were told that since the mix up we would be able More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 105 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 66%
  • 30th Aug 2014

the location is okay, off on one the smaller islands but nice view of the duomo and st marks tower. a few bugs were found in the room, specifically a dead wasp on the curtain was was killed and left there. a lot of mosquitos, i was bite all through the night. bathrooms and showers were More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 25th Aug 2014

Great hostel with a kitchen and dining room - good for preparing your own food! A bit out of the way though, as it was a €7 water-bus ride to and from the island. More
TJWilson92 (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 1027 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 77%
  • 13th Dec 2014

The location is pretty great, super close to the train station and not far from vaporetti lines that will take you to all the sights you want to see. Staff (Laura) was nice but main common room is closed often, so don't plan on using it much ( More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 11th Dec 2014

It is a good hostel,located right on the island,it is good because you can Just go out at night and you don't have to worry about public transport since you are already right on the island,i hated the lock out period,you have to leave the room at 9:30 am and stay out of the room until More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 71%
  • 2519 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 46%
  • 20th Dec 2014

The hostel was well placed but the rooms had really bad smell as well as the linen. Also, it was realy annoying to have to wait for the recepcionist to wake up until more than 11 am because he was sleeping. That was disrespectfull. If you are a tourist you want to take advantage of all the More
Anonymous (Peru) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 19th Dec 2014

No place to lock bag or small valuables. Nice common area and community vibe. More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 71%
  • 458 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 20%
  • 6th Dec 2014

1.- Ca' Venezia ya no existe como hostal... 2.- Me llevaron a un segundo hostal donde un señor muy desagradable me atendió para cobrarme... 3.- Me llevaron a un tercer hostal en donde estaría mi cama y las personas que me llevaron no sabían donde estaba y dimos vuelta durante 1 hora More
tatanxc7343 (Chile) (MALE) Avid Traveller
  • 69%
  • 21st Nov 2014

The location is really close to Arsenale or Giardini della Biennale, and also to S.Marco. The second night I was alone in my room, so it was more like a hotel for me. Staff polite. I would come back. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 70%
  • 142 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 29th Oct 2014

Very clean and new looking. Friendliest staff I have encountered so far, good wifi, great location, and nice kitchen. Only downside is that there is no stove or oven for cooking. But there is a microwave and a fridge/freezer. More
Tanner (Canada) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 20%
  • 9th Aug 2014

this hostel iş very difficult to find. if you go there before 10 pm you have to wait in front of the hostel. there iş only 2 bathroom in the hostel. i dont recommend this hostel. and it is very expensive. More
Anonymous (Turkey) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 66%
  • 562 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 49%
  • 1st Dec 2014

A long walk from the bus station, and while the staff are friendly, they aren't as assisstive as pin other hostels I've stayed in. More
Anonymous (South Africa) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 22nd Nov 2014

Check in office is far from hostel. But hostel is not very far from station. It is close to tourist spots and a supermarket. Sockets are not near beds so inconvenient to use. Toilet lock is unfit so you may have some surprise. Its ventilation fan sounds like a helicopter so may inform it More
Anonymous (Vietnam) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 58%
  • 333 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 40%
  • 10th Dec 2014

It was december and cold but there were neither HEATING nor HOT WATER in the rooms! Wi-fi didn't work properly and this particular situation really affected my next booking process. We hadn't been given even a second blanket so that I woke up shaking to the next morning. Venice itself More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller
  • 66%
  • 21st Nov 2014

the place to check-in and the place to sleep are not the same place! You have to walk for 4 minutes to get from one place to another! Though it's not far, it's still weird, especially in a city like Venice, where the alleys are twisted so a 4-minute-walk can actually take half an hour. More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Venice Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Venice Videos

Watch our Venice video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Venice Videos


Please give us your feedback