X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Vienna, Austria

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 1358 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 13th Jul 2015

The best hostel I have ever been to to date. Rika, the receptionist helps you with everhthing you need and is amazing! The place looks better than photos and they make you feel at home with a welcome package of towel, chocolate, city book and more. Can't say anything bad about this hostel. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 9th Jul 2015

110% I would have given this hostel if it weren't for the limitations. This hostel is truly amazing. Spectacular. I really couldn't believe it. Alessa is so sweet and has spared no expense - it's like staying in an AirBnB with random people rather than just an impersonal hostel. It's More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 4865 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 27th Jul 2015

Overall a very nice hostel, great staff. Street outside my room got a bit noisy at night (people coming back drunk) More
talsagiv4613 (Israel) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 24th Jul 2015

Not a single bad word I can say about this hostel! The staff were great and happy to help. Contained all the facilities necessary. Atmosphere was great at night, perfect for meeting fellow travellers. Strongly recommend! More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 12449 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 25th Jul 2015

Really nice hostel with good facilities. Great atmosphere - the bar was a really good place to meet fellow travellers! Our room was very clean and the staff were helpful. The all you can eat breakfast was also very good value for money at €4.50. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 23rd Jul 2015

A cool hostel right next to the train station, a friendly and sociable vibe More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 10231 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 80%
  • 29th Jul 2015

Hostel is in a decent location. Kind of far from the its centre but still walkable. The breakfast is good and at a fair price. Great way fuel up for a long day of walking! Dorm are clean Nd spacious and the secure lockers are big enough for most packs. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 28th Jul 2015

Good location right next to the train station. Clean spacious room and bathroom. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 1339 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 27th Jul 2015

Good location, not far from the main square, was very clean. We got a private room so was very secure, staff were friendly and knowledgeable and loads of facilities available, though the €7 breakfast seemed steep More
Anonymous (England) (ALLMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 26th Jul 2015

Positive: awesome common area and friendly staff Negatives: train station was a bit out of the way. The hostel is in a very quite neighbourhood. Didn't feel safe walking alone at night. Poor wifi reception. Everything is extra. Towels and computer use. Didn't see a safe. The room was More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 5149 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 24th Jul 2015

perfect location if you're taking public transport around the city or arriving/departing from westbahnhof; stayed in a 6-bed mixed dorm, liked the free towel, soap in the bathroom (rarely saw that in a hostel) and big lockers; place seemed pretty quiet as compared to other hostels i've More
manuela_neuwirth4365 (Austria) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 23rd Jul 2015

Really nice rooms, great facilities particularly the kitchen, really close to the Westbahnhof. Would definitely stay here again! More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 137 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 89%
  • 12th Jul 2015

A very new,but a bit expensive More
Anonymous (Austria) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 16th Jun 2015

I would definitely class this as a hotel rather than a hostel! We had a great 2 night stay here, staff are really helpful and friendly, facilities are excellent, hotel was incredibly clean. Close walk to Spar and the town centre and local transport links. Brilliant! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 2330 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 66%
  • 25th Jul 2015

We only stayed here for one night but were unimpressed with the lack of working wifi in the evening, and the fact that we had to pay to use the computers in the common area. There were no lockers in the room which was unusual and slightly concerning. Our room was nice enough other than More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 25th Jul 2015

In terms of location this hostel is excellent. It's only a short metro ride away from everything (and only one stop from the main station). The staff were more than happy to help us, offering advice on what to see and do and helping us find places we wanted to go. The hostel was also very More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 1134 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 71%
  • 25th Jul 2015

The Hostel had a wonderful location although it took time to reach it. The rooms were nice, clean and with their own bathroom/shower. The minus points would be that this really is not a place for youth: there is no gathering area. Also wifi did not work in the rooms so the lobby was always More
Anonymous (Finland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 22nd Jul 2015

worth the distance for the amazing views More
ohhannah1608 (England) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 115 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 80%
  • 13th Jul 2015

very small but comfortable bed. Very small shower More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 11th Jul 2015

We spent two nights in Vienna for a short visit. This hotel is located conveniently near a main train station (10 min walk) and prater amusement park. It feels safe. It is a converted university dorm so not a typical hostel or hotel. The bathroom is clean and spotless. There are two beds More
Anonymous (USA) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Vienna Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Vienna Videos

Watch our Vienna video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Vienna Videos


Please give us your feedback