X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Vienna, Austria

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 1286 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 9th Apr 2015

It was the biggest and best surprise I have ever got from anywhere I have stayed, and I used to be a tour guide around India so I have travelled a lot!......the Mymojo is simply a gem! ....you instantly bond with Mark and Julia...cannot say enough! More
indiasteve (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 1st Apr 2015

We had such a great stay! Amazing hostel with such a nice and cosy atmosphere, it felt like home. Thank you so much! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 4511 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 13th Apr 2015

An outstanding hostel! Rooms are massively big. The atmosphere is perfect with the bar and all the musical spirit. The location is really good, near to the metro station, super easy to reach and close to the center and the palace. The staff is amazing and it seems that Victor speaks More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 13th Apr 2015

Absolutely loved our stay! Both the hostel and Vienna were fantastic. More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 11585 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 12th Apr 2015

Wonderful! More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 12th Apr 2015

The hostel is really well located, you can take a reasonable walk to the main tourist attractions. The environment is really good, they even give you a free drink once you check in. Staff is really nice. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 9797 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 14th Apr 2015

I had some trouble with the lockers in the room. It do not open and close as reliable as it should. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 10th Apr 2015

One of the best hostels I've been to! More
Anonymous (Serbia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1147 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 83%
  • 8th Apr 2015

Nice and helpfull staff..clean kitchen and room.. quite district More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 28th Mar 2015

My reference in Vienna. I'll come back. More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 126 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 12th Feb 2015

Really excellent hostel - highly recommend More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 11th Nov 2014

Excelent hostel! I do Highly recommend this Hostel. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 4921 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 63%
  • 8th Apr 2015

the rooms were good but no-one enforced the rules about SILENCE after 22h in the hostel; there was no-one there. people were speaking and making noise and i had to do sth myself. this was not good. the cleaning women are also far too loud in the morning. too much. More
Anonymous (Luxembourg) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 8th Apr 2015

Very clean, friendly staff, good all-you-can-eat breakfast for 3.80 EUR. Atmosphere was more hotel- than hostel-like. Good train connections to city centre. More
julianhoch4395 (Germany) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 2098 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 80%
  • 11th Apr 2015

good hostel but only problem is location you have to buy transport ticket when you travelling facilities and staffs are very nice More
Anonymous (South Korea) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 11th Apr 2015

This is my third stay at a meininger and it'll be my last - this is not a hostel!!! Rude unhelpful staff, kids everywhere,no atmosphere,you will not meet people here despite the "bar and games area". The only thing 'hostel' is the dorm aspect. Dorm toilet centre of room - I don't wanna More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 1896 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 77%
  • 9th Apr 2015

Very close to a train/U-Bahn station, but on the outskirts of the city - good combination. Pleasant rooms. I was only missing handsoap for washing the hands after the toilet... More
Anonymous (Israel) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 9th Apr 2015

The staff is SUPER friendly, the hostel is VERY close to the metro station (although it's a bit far from the city center), the view is AMAZING, the quiet and calm are great, and the breakfast is really good (taking into consideration the price you pay for staying at the hostel)! The only More
Anonymous (Lebanon) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 1086 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 89%
  • 4th Apr 2015

the internet is not everywhere. Also the wi-fi is not stable all the time. May be it will be good if the wi-fi is available around the hostel, from the rooms also. More
Anonymous (Bangladesh) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 7th Mar 2015

Cool place, you can see the whole city from your room window if you are lucky and got a room from the city side. For the car parking, its a little bit complicated because you can parking just a dark side of the area. More
Anonymous (Hungary) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Vienna Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Vienna Videos

Watch our Vienna video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Vienna Videos


Please give us your feedback