X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Vienna, Austria

HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 1132 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 14th Dec 2014

Best hostel I stayed in during all my traveling while abroad. Really great place and the owner is the nicest. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 28th Nov 2014

We had a great time and would definitely recommend that cosy, practical and greatly decorated appartement. We enjoyed the care Lily took at making us feel welcomed and like at a friends' place. We met great people there. The kitchen allowed us to cook our food, definitely a plus! More
Anonymous (France) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 1265 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 5th Dec 2014

Lovely hostel with lovely atmosphere and decoration. Definitely a special place! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 5th Dec 2014

It is a lovely place. I hope i will stay in again 😊😊😊 More
Anonymous (Turkey) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 4210 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 80%
  • 14th Dec 2014

The best hostel I ever was. The staff is nice, they help you with your questions. They have big lockers, so your stuff is safe. There is a nice commonroom, it is easily to meet other people. Next time in Vienna I go back to this hostel. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 12th Dec 2014

I had a great time at Hostel Ruthensteiner! The people on the staff were so friendly and helpful, and the location was really convenient being so close to Westbahnhof. Breakfast was pretty basic, but really cheap and included Nutella which we all know is priceless. And the free coffee More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 10698 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 16th Dec 2014

Great experience at the Wombat Vienna, would stay there again if I ever return! More
ag7356029 (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 13th Dec 2014

It was better than expected. We will definitely come back next year. More
Anonymous (Hungary) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 9325 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 17th Dec 2014

We had a wonderful stay. Great place. More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 15th Dec 2014

Really great hostel, one of the best one I've been. Spacy and clean rooms. Helping staff. The breakfast is an extra, but really cheap for the things you have. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1027 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 22nd Nov 2014

Great facilities and all, the building is huge and it doesn't really have a youth hostel vibe to it, I saw a lot of families during my stay. I wouldn't say it's a great place to meet people but the place was comfortable. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 22nd Nov 2014

The rooms are very clean and the beds comfortable and since the shower and toilet are separated we wouldn't have to wait so it was good. Overall i really like this hostel but it's not the best place to meet people, as said in the other comments, and my friends had a of trouble connecting More
Anonymous (Canada) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 114 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 83%
  • 25th Jul 2014

Really good, only negatives were no fan or air conditioning and no safe in the room More
Anonymous (Scotland) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 24th Jul 2014

If you are looking for a cheap faceless hotel then this will do the job but if you want a cosy hostel with a common area, sociable kitchen, backpackers vibe then this is NOT what you are looking for. The main backpackers hostels in Vienna are clustered around the Westbahnhof. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 4783 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 91%
  • 29th Nov 2014

Very nice and helpful staff. Clean, cosy, and warm hostel. The breakfast is great value for money too! More
andyobrien87 (Ireland) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 29%
  • 27th Nov 2014

Very bad hostel the badest that i had stay before. Juz location close to train station. Bad bad hostel!!!! When i slept someone drunk and try to touch me and sit on my bed that suck More
Anonymous (Thailand) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 6333 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 83%
  • 10th Dec 2014

Really need more power plugs in the rooms. 6 girls fighting over one plug in the room and one in the bathroom wasn't a pretty sight More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 8th Dec 2014

Cleanest hostel I've ever stayed in! Great value for money breakfast buffet and fast WiFi. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 1902 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 100%
  • 8th Dec 2014

In this hostel I was 3 nights and I liked it very much! The room was clean and warm (I was in Viena in December), so if I travell in other country I will try to find room in MEININGER!Thank you very much!!!You are THE BEST!!!! More
Anonymous (Ukraine) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 30th Nov 2014

It's a reasonable walk to the train station and an even shorter one to the main line going downtown, so it's easy to access the main sites despite being slightly removed. No lockers in the rooms meant needing locks on your bags (which we had), but otherwise secure. Big rooms with ensuites More
Anonymous (Canada) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Vienna Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Vienna Videos

Watch our Vienna video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Vienna Videos


Please give us your feedback