X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Vienna, Austria

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 1369 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 21st Aug 2015

Great hostel, very central. We were in the flat over the road and we shared it with the owner of the hostel. Each morning she laid out a variety of foods for our breakfast. Would definitely stay here again. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 21st Aug 2015

I NEVER write feedback for hostels because they're usually all the same. The moment I stepped into this hostel I knew I had to write a raving review. I came to Vienna for a weekend with 3 of my girlfriends. We were stunned walking into the hostel. It had literally EVERYTHING you could ever More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 4957 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 26th Aug 2015

Had a great stay at this hostel. Everything was really clean felt really safe! The staff were great really helpful and caring! And the location is just a walk away from all the beautiful sights! Vienna was beautiful! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 25th Aug 2015

Great hostel, massive rooms, good atmosphere in the common room especially during happy hour! The garden is really nice too. Would definitely recommend, it's not right in the centre but very close to the metro station so easy enough to get in. More
kerrynrux (New Zealand) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 12722 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 77%
  • 25th Aug 2015

This is a nice place, well equipped and feels a bit more unique than your standard hostel. The location is really good as well with the u-bahn station just down the street and lots of food options at the Naschmarkt. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 24th Aug 2015

kich. isn't clean. for public transportation location is nice More
Anonymous (Turkey) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 10407 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 25th Aug 2015

Great staff and location! Breakfast was also awesome.......they have a sandwich press and it rules! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 24th Aug 2015

The smell of the two rooms' bathrooms I stayed was horrible. And the mattress cover was very dirty and broken. More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 5257 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 66%
  • 24th Aug 2015

The rooms are puny, to the extent that the occupants couldn't even have a proper walkway after placing their luggage on the floor. Rooms that are underground are right beside the pedestrian pavement, one can hear the loud noises outside. The lockers in the room requires the bigger locks More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 23rd Aug 2015

Good all round experience. Only little annoyance was the motion activated lights which left you in darkness waving your arms trying to get them to come on again. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 1428 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 77%
  • 23rd Aug 2015

Nice hostel but more like a hotel. Huge ! No real atmosphere despite huge social area but this could just be the fact it was a sunday night. Super clean, staff super DUPER friendly and helpful. Small kitchen with washing facilities (you have to pay) which was really handy! rooms are big, More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 22nd Aug 2015

THE ROOMS HERE ARE SO SMALL!!! I stayed in a four person mixed room and it honestly felt like I was sharing a bed with the woman to my left. I felt that way because our beds were actually touching! The bunk bed to my right would creak so loud when the guy on the top bunk moved, I thought More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 123 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 80%
  • 13th Jul 2015

very small but comfortable bed. Very small shower More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 11th Jul 2015

We spent two nights in Vienna for a short visit. This hotel is located conveniently near a main train station (10 min walk) and prater amusement park. It feels safe. It is a converted university dorm so not a typical hostel or hotel. The bathroom is clean and spotless. There are two beds More
Anonymous (USA) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 2398 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 86%
  • 23rd Aug 2015

There's real value for money at this hostel! Despite being located a U-Bahn journey away from the centre of Vienna, we thoroughly enjoyed our one night stay here. Staff were extremely friendly, and the usage of the baggage room upon our early arrival was very useful. The mixed dorm was More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 22nd Aug 2015

I really recommend this hotel! You will get more than you pay!!! More
Anonymous (Iran) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 139 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 89%
  • 12th Jul 2015

A very new,but a bit expensive More
Anonymous (Austria) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 16th Jun 2015

I would definitely class this as a hotel rather than a hostel! We had a great 2 night stay here, staff are really helpful and friendly, facilities are excellent, hotel was incredibly clean. Close walk to Spar and the town centre and local transport links. Brilliant! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 1151 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 100%
  • 19th Aug 2015

Hostel is very nicely located for those who like quite places... on the city border of Vienna, right next to old palace and large forests, with great view on the city. Staff was really nice, smiling, english speaking, helped with everything. Rooms was cleaned every day, facilities was More
davidhana (Czech Republic) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 17th Aug 2015

Bit of a trek to get to but nonetheless lovely hostel with great views of the city below. Decent breakfast provided and ample activities on offer. 7/10 would hostel again. More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Vienna Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Vienna Videos

Watch our Vienna video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Vienna Videos


Please give us your feedback