X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Vienna, Austria

HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 1118 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 17th Oct 2014

Great atmosphere More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 14th Oct 2014

Amazing place...really does feel like a home. Had better service there than at most hotels. Super comfy beds and Lilly straightens them daily, towels provided, essentials provided, really clean, etc. Would probably be nice to have more than one shower, and the floors are a bit squeaky More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 1259 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 14th Oct 2014

The best experience we had, the place was very welcoming and the service excellent. We felt at home More
Anonymous (Spain) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 6th Oct 2014

This hostel was amazing! We stayed in our own room which was an apartment with a kitchen, living room, and bathroom. Lots of space. It was quiet and the staff was very helpful and offered lots of recommendations for budget- conscious travelers. Every morning we had a wonderful breakfast of More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 4046 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 71%
  • 20th Oct 2014

a. Check-out time is too early at 10 AM b. Location is not as close as one can imagine, 10-15 min walk from westbahnof c. Should have given the password for wifi when checking-in itself, had to go back and ask for it d. One of the two persons at the front desk didn't even smile at us More
Anonymous (India) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 18th Oct 2014

Very easy to reach from West Station. Check in was very smooth, and the room was well furnished and clean and so was the bathroom. The great things about the hostel are the staff and the atmosphere. The staff is very welcoming and helpful, it is very clear they run this place for the fun More
Anonymous (Egypt) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 10359 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 21st Oct 2014

Very nice hostel! Just next to the Naschmarkt. Staff were friendly, rooms were clean. Didn't make use of their facilities much though! More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 17th Oct 2014

Great place even for a more grown up More
francimoroni6272 (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 9130 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 18th Oct 2014

Great stay. Receptionists welcome. Good environment, staff chilled out. Good rooms. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 15th Oct 2014

It was really good for me. Every employee in a reception were really friendly and kind (except for 1 girl who worked at morningtime) & there had a proper-size lobby and bar for customer. It is located in a really good area (coming from Westbahnhof) to get to any tour areas. More
kjhruffy (South Korea) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 112 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 83%
  • 25th Jul 2014

Really good, only negatives were no fan or air conditioning and no safe in the room More
Anonymous (Scotland) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 24th Jul 2014

If you are looking for a cheap faceless hotel then this will do the job but if you want a cosy hostel with a common area, sociable kitchen, backpackers vibe then this is NOT what you are looking for. The main backpackers hostels in Vienna are clustered around the Westbahnhof. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 984 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 97%
  • 12th Oct 2014

Other than my roommate who took my key while i was still sleeping and i ended up being charged euro,5 everything else was fantastic. The hostel can find a way of tagging the keys so that people in a room do not engage in this kind of mischief. More
Anonymous (Kenya) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 10th Oct 2014

Rebecca was very helpful and cool. Thanks to her we didn´t leave after the first night.. Beside that this ho(s)tel reflects everything about vienna ... Sterile, boring and dead. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 6229 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 57%
  • 16th Oct 2014

It is ok for a hostel. Bathroom had a really awful smell of mildew. Also the room is very small. Isolation is bad, you can hear everything through the walls. Plus sides are great staff and great breakfast. More
Anonymous (Croatia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 15th Oct 2014

Pretty average hostel. It was hard to shell out this much cash for it, but this is vienna. Wifi works great, but the beds are crazy dusty. Pretty sure I got bedbug bites here. It is one of the cheapest hostels in Vienna, though. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 4726 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 17th Oct 2014

It was great and felt like luxury, but I still prefer a real hostel vibe. More
Vladdermuis (Netherlands) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 80%
  • 17th Oct 2014

Very clean, good location, extremely noisy...couldn't sleep More
Anonymous (Greece) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 1853 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 77%
  • 18th Oct 2014

The staff was great and it is really easy to get there.. but no atmosphere at all.. If you are travelling solo I wouldn't recommend it.. If you are with a group it's great!! More
gabimunozs (Paraguay) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 12th Oct 2014

Great hostel, Rooms were very clean and spacious, Great showers. very secure as well, nicely located near transport and bus and train station, Staff were very friendly and helpful , has great chill areas, computers and kitchen to use which is GREAT!!, they need to put they have wifi in More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Vienna Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Vienna Videos

Watch our Vienna video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Vienna Videos


Please give us your feedback