X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Vienna, Austria

HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 1272 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 17th Dec 2014

myMOjOvie is not a hostel....it's something between an apartment stay and a hotel. The facilities are awesome, the freebies provided by the staff shows just how much they care and think about the guests and the cleanliness is just perfect! However, if you want a hostel where you meet tons More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 15th Dec 2014

Can't recommend them highly enough! Alessa and Laurent were so helpful, welcoming, and friendly-- our stay here was just what we needed. More
Anonymous (USA) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 1150 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 22nd Feb 2015

I had an amazing stay at Believe it or Not. Lilly was a great host even though she wasn't feeling well. It's by far the friendliest and cosiest hostel I've ever stayed in. I'd highly recommend it to anyone visiting Vienna! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 21st Feb 2015

I read the comments before saying how amazing Lily was, unfortunately I didn't get to meet her in person but she sounded sweet over the intercom. This apartment-like hostel was cozy and beautiful. Since we all lived together it was easy to meet other travelers, so if you're traveling solo More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 4386 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 26th Feb 2015

We stayed 3 nights in a double room and actually we felt as locals in our own flat, located next door to the main building. Very calm and spacious the flat includes everything you need (kitchen, washing machine,...). We totally enjoyed our stay !! More
Anonymous (France) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 26th Feb 2015

I got a bunk bed, but there was no ladder to climb up into my bed. The toilets and showers are quite small, even for a skinny person. But all in all the value for money was ok. More
Anonymous (Austria) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 121 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 12th Feb 2015

Really excellent hostel - highly recommend More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 11th Nov 2014

Excelent hostel! I do Highly recommend this Hostel. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 11237 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 71%
  • 1st Mar 2015

My room was very nice but the bathroom was very bad smell and compared to budapest hostel I stayed, which is the same network, left much to be desired! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 28th Feb 2015

Nice hostel. Although one of the first times I've felt old in a hostel, seemed to be full of sixth formers on their first trip abroad. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 9631 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 1st Mar 2015

Thanks a lot for your attention to me,great stuff,special A-T reception! All the best More
Anonymous (Romania) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 46%
  • 26th Feb 2015

Indifferent and rude staff, a good hour walk from most of the city sights. Far too many people in this hostel, creates zero sense of community. The beds are nice but for this region of Europe, way way way overpriced. More
Anonymous (Canada) (MALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1100 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 63%
  • 10th Feb 2015

Hostel was ok. It's much more like a hotel so the rooms were clean but the atmosphere was a bit sterile. There was not a great social area and the kitchen was tiny so you couldn't be in there eating or cooking with more than three people. Kitchen was clean and modern though. Location is More
hle9886 (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 5th Feb 2015

Really more like a top-notch student hotel! I stayed 3 nights at the Meininger Vienna Downtown Franz and had a wonderful experience. Very friendly staff, clean rooms - even supplied you with shampoo, soap, and a hairdryer. Each room has its own bathroom, and the beds and personal areas are More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 4859 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 66%
  • 25th Feb 2015

The hostel is near the Westbanhof station butquite far from the center,syou will need to use the metro or other public transports. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 25th Feb 2015

Good hostel. Close to the subway. Really clean. Recommend it More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 530 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 71%
  • 7th Feb 2015

A good value for prica hostel.Very satisified costumer.Down side - WiFi only in the lobby (or at least there was no in our room - 5th floor). Apart from that, very good. More
Anonymous (Serbia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 2nd Jan 2015

The staff was friendly and helpful. It was a bit inconvenient not to be able to use Wifi in my room. More
Anonymous (Japan) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 2044 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 97%
  • 20th Feb 2015

It's more an hotel than an hostel! But it's really big and nice :) good wifi, clean, good and cheap breakfast, nice staff! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 17th Feb 2015

wonderful and super nice staff but the toilets smelled disgusting. we changed rooms though to the other side of the hallway and that room was much better, it had a nice bathroom. The metro stops right outside so that was nice :) no wifi in the room and no kitchen but the staff was really More
Anonymous (Iceland) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Vienna Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Vienna Videos

Watch our Vienna video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Vienna Videos


Please give us your feedback