X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Vienna, Austria

HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 1095 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 19th Aug 2014

This hostel is amazing thanks to Lilly! I'd love to go back and recommend it highly :) More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 15th Aug 2014

It was amazing! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 1231 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 19th Aug 2014

Mark is amazing and myMojovie cater for every need you could possibly have! It's a very homely place to stay. We loved it and will definitely stay there again. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 17th Aug 2014

So worth my stay there. Really nice and clean and great for a break in my day. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 9931 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 80%
  • 24th Aug 2014

This hostel would be amazing if the WiFi was better and if the bathrooms had been cleaned every day. With an ensuite and so many people using just one it really needs to be cleaned. The location was amazing though, very convenient with the market and metro station right there. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

Best hostel I've stayed in so far. Awesome kitchen facilities More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 3865 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

Loved the atmosphere here! The staff were really helpful, and I found the hostel to be great place for solo travelers! However, I had bit of trouble getting the wifi to work in my dorm across the street (but that might have been my phone's fault). More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 20th Aug 2014

Loved this hotel,really central to the train station, very clean,great buzz in the bar; Breakfast was beautiful, kitchen and laundry facilities also really good, would def stay here again and will be recommending it to friends; More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 102 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 83%
  • 25th Jul 2014

Really good, only negatives were no fan or air conditioning and no safe in the room More
Anonymous (Scotland) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 24th Jul 2014

If you are looking for a cheap faceless hotel then this will do the job but if you want a cosy hostel with a common area, sociable kitchen, backpackers vibe then this is NOT what you are looking for. The main backpackers hostels in Vienna are clustered around the Westbahnhof. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 8923 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

Very Nice and helpful staff. Nice breakfast, eat all you can eat. Good lockers in rooms,. (Stayed at 6 bed female dorm). The shower and bathroom there was dirty, but because the other roomies were dirty, not because of the daily room cleaning, although the room itself was only cleaned half More
ainaholand7557 (Norway) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 20th Aug 2014

I was here for a couple of nights. The location was conveniently located by the train station, about a 20 minute walk from the city center, but near the a street filled shopping area. The staff was awesome, very cheerful and helpful. And the place was ok clean wise, it could of been a More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 921 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 63%
  • 15th Aug 2014

There was no atmosphere, so for a backpacker it is far from ideal. When we arrived we had lots of laundry that we needed doing, but the washing machine was out of order and the nearest laundrette was a 30 minute walk. For such a big hostel you would think they would have more than one More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 15th Aug 2014

Never have an issue with this chain of hostels/hotels. Never disappointed!! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 6070 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 80%
  • 17th Aug 2014

Too long to check in. More staff at peak times perhaps? 4 bed rooms were great. Standard of what you'd expect. Great atmosphere at night and the breakfast is superb for only €3.90. Would advise it. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 17th Aug 2014

A good hostel, but not with the best location. There are three Wombats in Vienna, and this one is a little far from the centre. On the plus side: I enjoyed the bar very much! But I didn't enjoy the fact that there are no light in the common area outside and that you have to give a deposit More
Anonymous (Norway) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 1028 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 83%
  • 21st Aug 2014

Very nice location, fine breakfast, hospitable stuff, less than half an hour to the city center, wi-fi signal does not reach farther rooms. Generally very pleased indeed. More
Anonymous (Slovenia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 8th Aug 2014

This is my second time inter railing and visiting Vienna. This place is great if you don't mind being a bit out of the city. The views are brilliant and we really enjoyed going cycling in the countryside. The breakfast is perfectly nice. I wouldn't say this is particularly a hostel for More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 4619 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 80%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

I was quite satisfied with this hostel. It was clean and all reasonable. But there should be more chairs and tables in the kitchen - at busy times there is nowhere to sit. More
Anonymous (Czech Republic) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 20th Aug 2014

The owner was fabulous. He was Very helpful when arriving and friendly which we hadn't encountered much before. Great kitchen, great location. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Vienna Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Vienna Videos

Watch our Vienna video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Vienna Videos


Please give us your feedback