X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Vienna, Austria

HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 1100 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 31st Aug 2014

Genuinely deserves the extraordinary ratings and then some: it's clean, comfortable, safe, and very well equipped. Great for solo travelers looking for like-minded types; I made a slew of new friends in just a few days. Lilly is awesome. I'd seriously return to Vienna just to stay here and More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 29th Aug 2014

One of my favourite hostels. Really felt like I was at home and among friends, which really made my time in Vienna that much better. Can't recommend this hostel enough, and the fact that the owner is such an amazing person just seals the deal. Be sure to remind her about her coffee, she More
mithrak (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 1243 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 4th Sep 2014

We absolutely loved thIs place, best hostel we've stayed at during our 2.5 months in Europe. We stayed in a double room in the attic and it was like having our own private apartment. The staff were super friendly and helpful. Good breakfast too. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 31st Aug 2014

Wonderful and lovely Hostel! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 3937 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 13th Sep 2014

Loved me stay there. Staff was very helpful and friendly. The place makes you feel right at home. More
ishanloya (India) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 12th Sep 2014

Great location close to the metro, immaculate, spacious dorms and friendly staff who were always willing to help. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 10089 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 14th Sep 2014

Superb in every respect with the exception of inconsistent WiFi service. The best Hostel we stayed at! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 13th Sep 2014

If you can provide towel would be good More
Anonymous (Thailand) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 9001 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 12th Sep 2014

There was only 3 plugues in the room for 6 people and it was far from the beds. Otherwise, was very nice and clean More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 12th Sep 2014

Couldn't have had a better stay; I highly recommend. Secure and safe plus a friendly and helpful staff. The bar downstairs has a good vibe, and the hostel is located right next to major transportation options. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 108 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 83%
  • 25th Jul 2014

Really good, only negatives were no fan or air conditioning and no safe in the room More
Anonymous (Scotland) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 24th Jul 2014

If you are looking for a cheap faceless hotel then this will do the job but if you want a cosy hostel with a common area, sociable kitchen, backpackers vibe then this is NOT what you are looking for. The main backpackers hostels in Vienna are clustered around the Westbahnhof. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 944 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 89%
  • 2nd Sep 2014

The hotel is confortable,not far from the centre,in a silent street. We enjoyed our staying,people are kind and disposable.breakfast is not included but not expensive,considering the cost for rooms. Good for families too. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 30th Aug 2014

Meininger Downtown Franz is a very modern and clean hostel. I liked the professional but welcoming atmosphere and the mix of guest types from families with children to party groups. Everything kind of fits together - the guests as well as the design. Also, the prices per night and for More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 1037 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 89%
  • 7th Sep 2014

Four kinds of pate at breakfast! And an expresso machine. Kinda pricy but not bad for Vienna. Beautiful location and backyard with a stunning view. Good hipster restaurant next door. Wonderful hiking just across the street. More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 25th Aug 2014

I loved the place, especially the staff was really helpful and can speak English well. The place is well connected to public transport and almost in the middle of the forest. Also, give Villa Aurora nearby a try because the Austrian food is really good. The only complain I have is that More
melitka34432 (Slovenia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 6135 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 86%
  • 12th Sep 2014

A little bit out of the centre but great atmosphere in the bar. It was a contiki hostel so pretty crazy most nights. Staff were super helpful recommending nightclubs around the city More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 11th Sep 2014

It's a good hostel regarding its price. Also 3.9 euro breakfast was satisfactory. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 4668 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 100%
  • 8th Sep 2014

Location was good, quite but pretty closed by train station. I didn't worry about my security even I arrived in Vienna at 11:00pm. The staff were so helpful. I really enjoyed staying there. The kitchen were busy and crowded but amazingly clean and tidy. More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 8th Sep 2014

Stayed here for 3 days with my friend. the hostel has a very nice and cozy rooms.staff are nice and totally useful. the location could be a little problem for those who don't like to walk much ( 20 min easy walking to the center ) More
Anonymous (Israel) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Vienna Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Vienna Videos

Watch our Vienna video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Vienna Videos


Please give us your feedback