X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Vienna, Austria

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 1217 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 18th Jul 2014

We had an amazing stay here and would definitely come back if ever in Vienna again. This is easily one of the coolest places I've ever been to including Hotels. Rika was also super nice and helpful. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 16th Jul 2014

What an amazing host! Very clean, fabulous breakfast, very comfortable. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 1081 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 21st Jul 2014

This was a beautiful apartment in a very cool part of town, but I must say it felt overly 'cosy' when fully booked out. That however, was the only negative about this place, everything else was fantastic. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 13th Jul 2014

This is an excellent hostel, we really loved our stay here - made our trip in Vienna. Hostel is more like sharing a really nice, unique apartment with friends. Lovely living room which makes a great relaxed social area. Manager prepares breakfast in the morning and really friendly, rooms More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 3769 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 26th Jul 2014

The hostel is great. the garen is great. the location is awesome. the staff are helpful and friendly. Everything s very clean and well thought. I ll definitely come again. More
zlatavlad5 (Russia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 25th Jul 2014

This is one of the best hostels I've ever stayed in, anywhere in the world. They have thought of everything a traveller needs. I would definitely return here! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 9687 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 26th Jul 2014

Great wifi (in the lobby), very secure (keycard for room is same for locker), very close to u-bahn and a grocery store. It's a big hostel but I still met cool people. Would definitely stay there again! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 26th Jul 2014

Booked an all female dorm room, but 2 men were placed in our room as well. The other 2 women in our room also mentioned how they had chosen an all female room. We didn't mind all that much, just would've liked to get the room that we actually booked. Good location, next to several More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 97 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 66%
  • 24th Jul 2014

If you are looking for a cheap faceless hotel then this will do the job but if you want a cosy hostel with a common area, sociable kitchen, backpackers vibe then this is NOT what you are looking for. The main backpackers hostels in Vienna are clustered around the Westbahnhof. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 21st Jul 2014

No WIFI in the rooms + no AC made it almost impossible to sleep, and location is not the best. More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 8781 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 25th Jul 2014

Good hostel, really close to the main train station. Bit relaxed on front door security but room security is great! A little dated but still a great hostel More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 25th Jul 2014

Cute guys at the reception ;) More
dcigankova8618 (Czech Republic) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 872 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 86%
  • 19th Jul 2014

In summers, the ground floor (the common areas) is too hot: please put air conditioning. And your wifi is not working at all, and that's a problem. More
Anonymous (France) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 18th Jul 2014

Great hotel, very modern and recently decorated. Room slightly smaller but well laid out and with all the facilities we needed. Location makes it easy enough to get to subway/metro but it is roughly a 10 minute walk to a station. and the area the hotel is in, is quieter in the evenings so More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 1007 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 69%
  • 23rd Jul 2014

Really cool to stay in a hostel that looks over the city, we had a great time admiring the view. There are also walking/bike trails all around so if your outdoorsy I can guarantee you'll like it. The drawback however that it is ages away from anything, you need to allow 45 mins to get into More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 18th Jul 2014

Very good and cosy hostel in a wonderful location! Located in a hill, has incredible views to the city. Perfect place to be relaxed, laying in the grass and profiting before going to visit the city. Just 20min from the city center with public transports which are very regular in time. More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 887 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 69%
  • 22nd Jul 2014

It waa a good facility, although the kitchen was disgusting. There were ants crawling over all the counter tops. The staff should start checking it regularly because it seemed like the customers weren't cleaning up after themselves. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 16th Jul 2014

Rooms are clean and spacious. Bathrooms have just been renovated. The guy that runs the hostel is extremely helpful! He even helped me organise dinner reservations at a traditional Austrian restaurant as a surprise for my girlfriend! Recommend this hostel for your stay in Salzburg ! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 5964 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 91%
  • 27th Jul 2014

Rooms were great and clean, breakfast was huge and the kitchen was great for cooking. A ten min walk from westbahnhof and 45 min walk from town. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 89%
  • 23rd Jul 2014

The breakfast was delicious and 3,90 is a very good price. A bit pity though that the staff insisted on speaking English with me and my friend even though we both are fluent in German... I guess they just tried to be polite but they should also at least ask (or bear in mind that some of More
Anonymous (Finland) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Vienna Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Vienna Videos

Watch our Vienna video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Vienna Videos


Please give us your feedback