X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Vienna, Austria

HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 1158 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 12th Mar 2015

Possibly one of the best hostels in existence. Environment and living area assisted in helping oneself relax and feel as if walking into a home. The kitchen was well designed and allowed a person to have all the conveniences of being at your own home. Not sure how to put it into words the More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 6th Mar 2015

Best hostel I've ever stayed in without doubt! Felt like home. Such a lovely place with all the little extras you'd want! More
Anonymous (Ireland) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 1276 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 27th Mar 2015

The breakfast was excellent, the rooms are nice and well furnished. The only negative thing is that the sound insulation was not so good, we could hear the noise from the street. However, this is a very good choice if you want to discover Vienna for a WE! More
vincentmelanie9683 (France) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 22nd Mar 2015

Beautiful room and facilities. A wonderful breakfast! It was so nice to have a private room so cheap and so close to public transport and the city center. I'm certain that myMOjOvie would be rated the best hostel in Vienna of they were willing to pay the 18 percent commission that More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 4441 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 26th Mar 2015

Awesome staff and a great place to stay More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 23rd Mar 2015

It was one of the best hostels which i've stayed. Lovely stuff, lovely atmosphere, very good location and so clean . Strongly recommended ! More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 11419 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 83%
  • 27th Mar 2015

Expensive breakfast Nice location More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 20th Mar 2015

good experience, clean rooms and good location. More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 9722 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 19th Mar 2015

Everything is so clean. Great location More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 19th Mar 2015

I stay at Wombats every time I come through Vienna- last night was probably my 8th trip to the hostel. It has never let me down!!! Consistently clean rooms, friendly staff, and the free welcome drink is a nice touch! The facilities are nice, with a little light and outlet by every bed, and More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1125 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 22nd Mar 2015

unfortunately, all Metro and tram stops are a few meters away and it is rather far to walk to the city. I had a six bed room, it was very quiet there. Even the teenagers in the next room were quiet and nice. It is possible to lend a lock for 10Euro, you get the 10Euro back when you More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 15th Mar 2015

Everithing was great. Clean, nice staff, good location, not expencive. I'll comming again in MEININGER hotels ;) More
Kusto88 (Montenegro) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 124 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 97%
  • 12th Feb 2015

Really excellent hostel - highly recommend More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 11th Nov 2014

Excelent hostel! I do Highly recommend this Hostel. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 4883 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 51%
  • 26th Mar 2015

In "Property information" does not write that all Basic 5 Bed Mixed Dorm are in another building at 200 m distance. Here are the basement rooms of 14 m2, impossible airy ! Too little for 5 people.! Through the room S1 pass ventilation ducts ! Perhaps there was a coal cellar ! Do not come More
Anonymous (Romania) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 97%
  • 17th Mar 2015

good value, several supermarkets are close by as is westbahnhoff and a swimming pool. laundry service could be cheaper, it was 12 euro. nice kitchen, bar, and patio. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 533 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 74%
  • 4th Mar 2015

A good walk from any train station. It takes an underground 5 stop tube to the centre of Vienna. No cooking facilities, but they will heat up micro meals. Very few restaurants (aside from kebab take out shops) near by. Vending machines are quite over priced. Wifi only worked in the More
Anonymous (Northern Ireland) (All Female Group) Avid Traveller
  • 71%
  • 7th Feb 2015

A good value for prica hostel.Very satisified costumer.Down side - WiFi only in the lobby (or at least there was no in our room - 5th floor). Apart from that, very good. More
Anonymous (Serbia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 2070 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 71%
  • 14th Mar 2015

It's quite an affordable place that is located near the city centre. However, the toilets can be a bit run down. There are only 2 toilets for everyone to share so sometimes it may be a bit hard to use the toilet in the morning. More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 14th Mar 2015

We had a really nice stay in Vienna! The Meininger is really close to the next Metro/Underground and it's just 3/4 stops away from Stephan's Square. Also the staff was very friendly and have US nice ideas where to go. The rooms were very nice for just 13 € and Totals clean! Every time More
Anonymous (Germany) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Vienna Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Vienna Videos

Watch our Vienna video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Vienna Videos


Please give us your feedback