X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Vienna, Austria

HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 1044 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 5th Apr 2014

Lily was a great host and took wonderful care of us! She was right on target with directions, recommendations, things to do and avoid. I was a solo traveler and the atmosphere was excellent--- great climate to make friends but also have your own personal space if desired. When I return More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 3rd Mar 2014

I've stayed in a lot of hostels across Europe, and this was far and away the best. It felt more like a home than a hostel - the shared living space and kitchen make it easy to meet other people. Lilly was also really welcoming and helpful. I hope to be back soon! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 1188 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 83%
  • 22nd Mar 2014

helpful staff More
kurkowa (Poland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 21st Jan 2014

This place was absolutely brilliant. The owner(s) have thought of everything that a traveler might need. This exceeded all expectations. The place is so comfortable with nice little touches everywhere that make it special. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 8861 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 15th Apr 2014

Loved it here. Had everything we needed and wanted and the staff was incredibly helpful, even made some phone calls who only spoke German for us and saved our flights. Stay here, you'll love it More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 15th Apr 2014

The hostel was just what we needed in a place to stay and it was nice to have space to sit and chill out outside of your room. It lacked character and the personal touch of smaller hostels but you don't expect that in a big hostel; it had everything we needed. The staff were happy to More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 3529 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 14th Apr 2014

My first hostel since I was a 23. (I'm 71 now) Great experience overall -- staff very frienly and warm, knowledgeable, facility great. A good start on a 10-country swing. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 14th Apr 2014

Need better internet for it didn't work half the time otherwise it was a good hostel. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 82 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 14th Apr 2014

Very nice accommodation in a good location. More expensive than some other places but you get value for money. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 17th Jan 2014

looks like a four stars hotel... but you get it for nothing... never seen anything with this get/give ratio... More
Anonymous (Italy) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 8394 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 74%
  • 11th Apr 2014

The bed full of dust More
Anonymous (Thailand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 11th Apr 2014

Nice to stay again More
Anonymous (Thailand) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 763 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 77%
  • 8th Apr 2014

They allow kids to stay so if you are looking to meet fellow backpackers this is not really the place for you. The bed are very clean and comfortable. The kitchen is nice but very small. I was not expecting a group of 100 kids but otherwise it was pretty good. More
miranda3721 (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 6th Apr 2014

To start, Hannah was so welcoming, friendly, and sweet to us upon arrival. We had a rocky day and forgot to book a room for one of our friends, and she was beyond accommodating. The hostel is really a hotel, and very clean/reasonable. It is a little pricey, but if you can afford it, it is More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1620 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 89%
  • 5th Apr 2014

The bathroom had a strange smell.. and there is no common bathroom so, if someone is using and you just want to brush your teeth you have to wait. There is no light for each bed, which is very helpful when everybody wants to sleep and you have to do something... Also, there is no place to More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 4th Apr 2014

Great place, but so far from the city center. If you want to know the main attraction you have to use the public transportation (which is excellent). More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 956 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 97%
  • 12th Apr 2014

Hostel was perfect, staff very helpful, breakfast great. We definitely enjoyed our stay. More
Anonymous (Czech Republic) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 21st Feb 2014

If you want to have a fantastic view of the city, the location is perfect! But, if you are the type who prefers being closer to a supermarket then its not likely for you. Anyway, it was pretty easy to get to the city center, within 25 minutes by bus and subway. Breakfast was AWESOME! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 5623 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 94%
  • 14th Apr 2014

The common area is not very clean but the room that we stayed in was in excellent condition. We loved the kitchen and the dining room where people could meet up and chatted while preparing their meals although the fridge was quite small. More
Anonymous (Vietnam) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 10th Apr 2014

We stayed here after staying at Wombat's in Munich. Although The Base was clean and near the station it didn't have the same atmosphere. Seemed to be really popular for class groups so there was a lot of young people around. Also the whole place is quite dark and though there is a bar, More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Vienna Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Vienna Videos

Watch our Vienna video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Vienna Videos


Please give us your feedback