X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Vienna, Austria

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 1350 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 27th Jun 2015

Great hostel. The facilities was a lot more than expected from a hostel. More
Anonymous (Norway) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 14th Jun 2015

Great stay in Austria I forgot I was staying at a hostel and seemed like I was staying at a good friends house. Everything about this hostel is amazing from the host Alessa to the detail put in every aspect of the hostel. Highly recommend to anyone who wants to have a great time and stay More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 4762 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 1st Jul 2015

Great place to stay at, though not directly in the city centre. It´s about a twenty minute walk to the city centre but easily accessible by Metro. The communal area and hostel bar is very nice, and manages to close at a reasonable hour so other guests are not kept awake. The hostel is a More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 1st Jul 2015

Easily the BEST hostel I've stayed at in my two months of travelling!! friendly, clean, well priced, and just a short hop away from the city centre by Virnna's U-bahn. I was only here for a night but I wish I could have extended my stay. I cannot recommend this place enough!! More
Anonymous (Canada) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 12251 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 71%
  • 3rd Jul 2015

Was a bit uncomfy with the summer heat! More
Anonymous (Sri Lanka) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 20%
  • 2nd Jul 2015

I walked in the hostle bar and few seconds later get shot in the face with a water gun. Some drunk kid with 4 friends don't like that I give him attitude - this is because there is a sign on the wall that states that you might get wet. The front desk worker said it's hot and not a big More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 10120 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 80%
  • 2nd Jul 2015

realy nice place - we are 2nd time in this hostel More
Anonymous (Belarus) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 30th Jun 2015

• Room with ensuite was sufficient and excellent value • Staff were super friendly (even offered me a Vegemite sandwich when they found out I was Australian!) • Security was great, and the lockers in the rooms had ample space • Breakfast was also great value with a lot of More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1267 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 71%
  • 21st Jun 2015

This is not a hostel, it is a big hotel. If you want to stay in a hotel then book here, if you are looking for a hostel go somewhere else, there where always big groups of young kids staying, they would make a lot of noice and disturb everyone, also a lot of families with kids, definitely More
Anonymous (Chile) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Globetrotter
  • 97%
  • 19th Jun 2015

Easy walking distance to the center of the city and clean facilities. Don't waste your money on the breakfast buffet and make sure to get a different wifi code for each device you want to use while there. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 130 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 16th Jun 2015

I would definitely class this as a hotel rather than a hostel! We had a great 2 night stay here, staff are really helpful and friendly, facilities are excellent, hotel was incredibly clean. Close walk to Spar and the town centre and local transport links. Brilliant! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 3rd Jun 2015

There's no air conditioning which made my stay very uncomfortable. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 5089 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 97%
  • 2nd Jul 2015

It was a nice stay and the room was nice. The staff provided us wih a table fan when itit became too hot. More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 30th Jun 2015

The room was ridiculously warm and noisy, struggled to get a good night sleep here despite the beds being quite comfortable. Staff were friendly enough but didn't really provide us with any information about the city or our surroundings. Kitchen was good but a little dingy More
secrosby88845 (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 2261 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 54%
  • 30th Jun 2015

This hostel was one of the most expensive we stayed in and it didn't include half as much. The computers, breakfast and lockers are not free. The floors were very dirty and the shower was disgustingly unclean. One of the reception staff couldn't even tell us where to buy a bus ticket! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 29th Jun 2015

Located very close to metro so exploring the city was easy. Room was clean and spacious with great facilities. More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 1112 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 49%
  • 27th Jun 2015

I really cannot recommend it to whom really plans to well explore Wien. Too far it is from the attractions. You'll have to spend at least 1 hour reaching the hostel from any station, it simply doesn't deserve wasting the time to save several euro like this. Breakfast is supposed to stop More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 83%
  • 26th Jun 2015

The breakfast was great, it was very clean also. It is a bit further out of the city, but very very easy to navigate with public transport, and it means great views of the whole city! More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Vienna Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Vienna Videos

Watch our Vienna video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Vienna Videos


Please give us your feedback