X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Vienna, Austria

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 1418 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 1st Feb 2016

Apartment was well equipped with everything you could possibly need and more!! Sandra had literally thought of everything. Breakfast was freaky prepared every morning and nothing was too much trouble. The apartment was in an excellent location and it as easy to access central Vienna on More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 1st Jan 2016

I could believe how amazing this place was!! It has all the amenities of being home and then some! The owner and her son were so helpful and the tram stops right across the street! I can't recommend this place highly enough! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 155 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 77%
  • 30th Jan 2016

thanks for nice rooms More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 22nd Jan 2016

Everything is fine, a little bit expensive parking 20 euros per night, very clean hotel. Strange that was accident with fire alarm in the first floor and everyone was evacuated, but we in the 4th floor didn't hear any sound... Everything else GOOD! More
Anonymous (Lithuania) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 5570 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 7th Feb 2016

This hostel is amazing. First impressions I got when I arrived was the cleanliness of the hostel. Everything was neat clean and ready. Not to mention how lovely the staff were, to the extent of upgrading us to a studio room! This unque hostel is an absolute gem! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 7th Feb 2016

Hostel was great except that while booking we selected to have a hostel with free breakfast but when we arrived at the hostel we found out that we had to pay for the breakfast. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 14282 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 83%
  • 10th Feb 2016

This hostel is in very good location. This is first time, i stayed there just for one night. Quiet impressed by friendly behaviour of staff, good atmosphere and silence at night. Very clean. Even i received free breakfast lukily. Although we should pay for that. The location is very More
Anonymous (India) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 8th Feb 2016

Definitely the location it's the best. The Naschmarkt it's incredible! I'd like have more days in Vienna to enjoy more! It's also near most of beautiful buildings in the city. The hostel has parties every night in the bar but therooms are very silent. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 167 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 29th Jan 2016

Only stayed for one night. Lots of staff on duty which helped with the atmosphere l. Everyone was very friendly and made me feel as if I was at home, the hostel is in a home. I lost my credit card in a couch and they did everything they could to try and get it. (Didn't get it haha) The More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 22nd Jan 2016

Very cozy environment with great staff working there! More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 10975 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 7th Feb 2016

Located right around the corner from where the airport bus drops you off, and about a thirty minute walk from the center, so the location is really good, especially if you have an early morning flight. Staff are great. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 6th Feb 2016

Cool staff, there was a mixed up on the access cards given to us but for this mistake she gave us additional free drink vouchers! :) More
Anonymous (Philippines) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 1709 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 3rd Feb 2016

Meininger is always a good choice. The hostel won't get a 10 from me just because as mentioned before bar was a bit overpriced and there were no basic stuff at the kitchen. I recommend it. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 2nd Feb 2016

The rooms and toilets were very clean. The kitchen was very well, it had everything. I would recommend it.. The only tjibk i didnt like was that the prices in the bar were quite expensive More
Anonymous (Spain) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 2807 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 91%
  • 5th Feb 2016

Nice and clean hostel, as all others Meneinger! Good value for money More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 5th Feb 2016

Convenient, easy, comfortable %100. More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 378 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 77%
  • 31st Dec 2015

Good room and hostel at all. Only one problem: money. "booking information... .The total amount of €33.44 (US$39.39) is payable when you arrive at the property. The above price includes all taxes." What a hell they took additional 7 euros when we arrived? What a hell booking More
Anonymous (Russia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 30th Dec 2015

Excellent staff, room tidy as well as bathroom, no so far from the sightseening I enjoyed to stay in there. More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 5521 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 77%
  • 27th Jan 2016

Do Step Inn is not the best Hostel in Vienna, but definitely the best value for money. It is perfect for a short stay in Vienna. It is located near the Westbahnhof, so it is very easy to reach. It is not an outstanding hostel but it is decent enough for a short stay. More
Anonymous (Austria) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 27th Jan 2016

Staff were very helpful and knowledgable! Location is pretty good about 10mins walk from the Westbahnhof ( not hauptbahnof-HBF but it's easy enough to get between the to with tram 18). it's easy to get into the old town from the train station or by walking (20mins) Clean rooms, large More
Anonymous (Australia) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Vienna Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Vienna Videos

Watch our Vienna video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Vienna Videos


Please give us your feedback