X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Vienna, Austria

HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 1129 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 6th Nov 2014

Best place to stay in Vienna!! You'll feel at home!! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 5th Nov 2014

In all my travels, I have never enjoyed my time at a hostel as much as I did at Believe-it-or-Not. It is basically a shared apartment which made it very easy to meet other travelers. It felt like a home for me while I was there. Lilly was amazing and was always extremely helpful. The More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 1262 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 14th Oct 2014

The best experience we had, the place was very welcoming and the service excellent. We felt at home More
Anonymous (Spain) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 6th Oct 2014

This hostel was amazing! We stayed in our own room which was an apartment with a kitchen, living room, and bathroom. Lots of space. It was quiet and the staff was very helpful and offered lots of recommendations for budget- conscious travelers. Every morning we had a wonderful breakfast of More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 4140 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 80%
  • 18th Nov 2014

We will be coming back to the hostel and Vienna. The hostel was great and we love the city. A great few days in Vienna, made even better by staying at Hostel Ruthensteiner. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 17th Nov 2014

Clean, that is important. Generally good atmosphere. Met good people. I'm the old guy staying with a bunch of young people. That was a good time for all More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 10566 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 16th Nov 2014

Great stay apart from the bugs that came out of the sheets when unravelled. Scary stuff! Otherwise good location, decent size lockers and great atmosphere in the bar downstairs! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 15th Nov 2014

Great hostel, very helpful staff. Perfect location rite next the Nashmatrkt. Very clean. Great price. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 9229 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 16th Nov 2014

love Wombats! as a solo traveller having the bar is a great way to meet people the place is in an awesome location, near the train and pretty much everything else too! it's super safe and clean. worth every Euro. would definitely recommend and return More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 16th Nov 2014

Haven't stayed in many hostels during my travels, but this one is really good. Great Location, free wifi, spacious room( i stayed in 4 bed mixed dorm), helpful staff & cheap beer. Highly recommended if you ever come to Vienna. More
Hawaii11 (Lithuania) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1013 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 16th Nov 2014

Toilet and shower were seperat, both with a proper sink (dorm) - awesome!!! In the shower room was mould due to the not working (and unfortunately not cleaned) ventilation, otherwise I would have given an "excellent" for cleanliness as well - everything else was very clean! TV in the More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 1st Nov 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here - definitely on the very top end of hostel accommodation, especially when you factor in the frankly phenomenally low prices for the facilities you have access to during your stay. It comes highly recommended, even though there is a bit of a journey More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 113 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 83%
  • 25th Jul 2014

Really good, only negatives were no fan or air conditioning and no safe in the room More
Anonymous (Scotland) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 24th Jul 2014

If you are looking for a cheap faceless hotel then this will do the job but if you want a cosy hostel with a common area, sociable kitchen, backpackers vibe then this is NOT what you are looking for. The main backpackers hostels in Vienna are clustered around the Westbahnhof. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 4763 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 97%
  • 7th Nov 2014

Great facilities, location and cleanliness. awesome for roaming vienna not many people around though,, offseason maybe More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 30th Oct 2014

Great location next to train station. Room was basic and unfortunately smelt of smoke but otherwise hostel was good. More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 6287 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 91%
  • 18th Nov 2014

Very cool spot. Definitely a great hostel to meet people and make new friends. Friendly atmosphere and helpful staff. They basically take care of all your needs for a reasonable price. I highly recommend staying here. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 15th Nov 2014

No soap in bathrooms is weird. Breakfast was pretty average considering you have to pay and many hostels do for free.. Better location would be the lounge but ok for what you pay for. Clean and good wifi is a plus. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 1879 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 83%
  • 2nd Nov 2014

We were greeted by friendly staff who gave us maps and good recommendations. It is more like a hotel but we liked it as our room mates were really fun and interesting.Room and facilities were clean. Remember to bring a lock (not too small like mine) to use the locker draws underneath the More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 31st Oct 2014

It was lovely, thank you. Although I would have love to have a locker in the dorms. More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Vienna Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Vienna Videos

Watch our Vienna video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Vienna Videos


Please give us your feedback