X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Vienna, Austria

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 1314 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 20th May 2015

We had the brass room for 4. The facility was amazing, the decor was eclectic...the attention to detail was better than a first class hotel. They had hand and bath soaps, a manicure set, sewing materials, face cleansers, adaptors for each person, massage items, TV, a computer in our room, More
Anonymous (Canada) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 17th May 2015

We enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to our friends. More
Anonymous (Philippines) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 4624 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 22nd May 2015

There a super frindly there and so create a atmosphere, where its just nice to be. Common-, bar- and kitchenarea fit in that concept. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 19th May 2015

a marvelous and organised team of charming helpful young people. I enjoyed the little garden, the general ambiance, and happy hour round an oval bar seated on stools - chats about travels in Cuba or a story about witnessing levitation. Piano and guitars avaiable, i enjoyed the flow of easy More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 11879 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 19th May 2015

Only stayed here one night. But was a comfortable stay. Very big hostel. Clean , great showers. Wifi wasn't very good from the bedroom and kinda annoying have to completely make the bed yourself and strip it in the morning (was sick at the time so the last thing I wanted to do) kitchen was More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller
  • 51%
  • 18th May 2015

Good location, clean facilities, breakfast not included and definitely not worth paying for. Atmosphere not great fairly sterile and staff not extremely helpful. WiFi doesn't work every which makes things hard. Also the rooms were very humid even after opening a window. The kitchen is very More
Anonymous (Australia) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 9927 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 22nd May 2015

The staff members are very friendly and nice. I hope you will keep it up like that. More
Anonymous (Turkmenistan) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 21st May 2015

good hostel in good location but lockers were in disrepair = all bent like many criminals had their go at em not very secure or encouraging why not fix em with strong new german lockers suitable to big city locker criminals? More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1194 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 19th May 2015

I was delighted to stay at this place, very good location and the kitchen area very handy. Now and then, the staff did bring some food instead of putting it in the bin...very appreciated! THANK YOU! Very friendly and especially one staff member who did wash a set of sheets for me More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 12th May 2015

I slept one night in a female dorm, and I wish I could have stayed longer. I spent only 15€ on a great and fresh room with nice roommates, and the breakfast buffet, while not included in the price,was just enough and really helpful so I didn't have to look for anything in the city. It More
Anonymous (Finland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 127 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 12th Feb 2015

Really excellent hostel - highly recommend More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 2158 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 80%
  • 17th May 2015

Great hostel if you just need a room for the night. staff were extremely friendly and helpful. no lockers in the room though so felt a bit unsafe leaving our bags around. only 2 subway stops from the main centre so pretty close and loads of food shops right beside the hostel. would More
Anonymous (Scotland) (ALLMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 16th May 2015

The Menninger is more of a hotel than a hostel, the biggest let down was the "kitchen" there was only a fridge, microwave, and electric kettle. This made our plans to cook much more difficult. There are also lots of families and younger kids so be aware of what you are getting when you More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 574 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 74%
  • 22nd May 2015

The location isn't in the greatest neighborhood, but the hostel itself is very secure. The big downside is having to pay 10 Euros for the key to the locker. I thought you could bring your own, but it only can be locked with a key. The all girls floor was nice, and the rooms are a good size More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 15th May 2015

I stayed here for 4nights, in 4beds dorm. Everything was clean and new. And Ensuite bathroom was impressive. Very well managed everyday, there was no inconvenience to use it. Only thing and the main thing I hated was whenever someone shut the main floor door, it made huge sound and made me More
Anonymous (South Korea) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 1093 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 71%
  • 16th May 2015

This hostel needs to badly invest in a WiFi range extender. The Internet would only work near the lobby area and didn't work at all in my room. Also the door to my room was not very secure. If you left the room, the door wouldn't shut completely unless you unlocked the door lock with your More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 46%
  • 14th May 2015

The hostel located on the outskirts of Vienna up on top of a hill. This gives a nice view but is horribly inconvient to getting anywhere in the city. There are no common areas to meet other people. Mainly a hostel for older people on vacataion rather than travelers. The staff was helpful More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 4986 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 91%
  • 18th May 2015

Very good for the price. Good breakfast, clean rooms, good shower and big rooms(at least our 8bed room). Close to the westbahnhof with connections to all parts of the city. Helpful staff who know the city well and the hostel is ideal to get to know other travellers. Thanks! Reccommend it More
Anonymous (Iceland) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 18th May 2015

Lot of noise from the neighbors, who were arguing. More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Vienna Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Vienna Videos

Watch our Vienna video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Vienna Videos


Please give us your feedback