X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Vientiane, Laos

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 61 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 86%
  • 8th Feb 2015

Exactly the type of location I wanted in rural Laos. Away from all the real tourist areas, you could see more of the real Laos. The staff were very friendly and laid back. The accommodation was basic and not as good as in the city but it suited the atmosphere of the place. Unfortunately More
Anonymous (Wales) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 6th Feb 2015

Amazing place to stay in Vientiane! Located just outside the city on the beautiful river. We ended up staying longer because this place was so amazing. Barnaby took such great care of us! Highly reccomend this! Lovely experience! More
Luigiii (USA) (Mixed Group) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 148 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 83%
  • 28th Jun 2015

I really enjoyed my stay. The staff were really lovely and helpful. The dorms were fine with good air conditioning. The bunk beds were not as stable as I would have liked. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 60%
  • 8th Jun 2015

Staff were nice and friendly. Although i was waiting for free breakfast one time and when i checked she accused me of being late. I let it go and went to a nice bakery instead. Dorms dont have locks on the doors. Air con is great. Wasnt a vibe as its low season but a good place to get your More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 323 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 80%
  • 19th Jul 2015

The staff were really nice and helpful, but I agree with other comments, the doors felt very weak. Nothing happened and all our stuff was safe. More
anamarlein7171 (England) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 16th Jul 2015

The food recommendation / restaurant next to the hostel definitely has some room for improvement, as there was much better that we had during our trip throughout Laos, but aside from that, really very little feedback I can provide. We enjoyed our stay! More
Anonymous (USA) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 319 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 37%
  • 9th Jul 2015

When walking by I was hoping this would not be the one I was looking for, but unfortunately it was. It was the worst hostel experience ever, after many good ones.. I think you can do much better for the same price a bit further down the street. There were not enough toilets and showers for More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 14th Jun 2015

This hostel has a great location, easy to walk everywhere and close to the big sights. When I first arrived, I had only a few problems because the staff couldn't speak English that well. It was difficult to ask for advice or to make sure I was doing the right thing. This was annoying- but More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback