X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Vientiane, Laos

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 60 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 86%
  • 8th Feb 2015

Exactly the type of location I wanted in rural Laos. Away from all the real tourist areas, you could see more of the real Laos. The staff were very friendly and laid back. The accommodation was basic and not as good as in the city but it suited the atmosphere of the place. Unfortunately More
Anonymous (Wales) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 6th Feb 2015

Amazing place to stay in Vientiane! Located just outside the city on the beautiful river. We ended up staying longer because this place was so amazing. Barnaby took such great care of us! Highly reccomend this! Lovely experience! More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 290 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 80%
  • 20th Feb 2015

Excellent shower, great location, kind staff. More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller
  • 63%
  • 17th Feb 2015

Close to the arch and lots of good coffee shops. Could be cleaner, I definitely saw a cockroach. Not a great atmosphere for meeting people More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 292 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 43%
  • 1st Mar 2015

Hostel is a dump. Probably dirtiest / shabbiest hostel I've ever stayed at. Shared bathroom is only on ground floor so you have to walk down stairs to go to bathroom. Lock on our door didn't work and with enough force could open it while locked. I'd highly recommend staying else where if More
Anonymous (USA) (ALLMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 27th Feb 2015

We had a private room with shared bathroom. Unfortunately we were up on the third and the bathroom was on the ground floor. It was just a pain getting up in the night for the toilet! Other than that great hostel, cheap, helpful staff and really well located. More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 140 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 17th Feb 2015

Amazing stuff and the owner is very helpful and nice. Nice atmosphere, very cheap price. More
Anonymous (Russia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 16th Feb 2015

this hostel has never better, I had nothing to complain about it. Fab hostel More
Anonymous (British Virgin Islands) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback