X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Vientiane, Laos

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 61 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 86%
  • 8th Feb 2015

Exactly the type of location I wanted in rural Laos. Away from all the real tourist areas, you could see more of the real Laos. The staff were very friendly and laid back. The accommodation was basic and not as good as in the city but it suited the atmosphere of the place. Unfortunately More
Anonymous (Wales) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 6th Feb 2015

Amazing place to stay in Vientiane! Located just outside the city on the beautiful river. We ended up staying longer because this place was so amazing. Barnaby took such great care of us! Highly reccomend this! Lovely experience! More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 299 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 49%
  • 30th Mar 2015

The staff is very unfriendly. The owner came into our room every night, turnt the light on and didnt close the door after he left. A women, working at the hostel, came in our room looking for somethinge. We had to stop her looking into other peoples backpack and other belongings. The beds More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 29th Mar 2015

The dorms and facilities were clean. Wifi was choppy in the bedrooms but ok in the communal area. There is access to computers, drinks and a locked storage space under the bunks. Staff were helpful and friendly. Each morning we had a free breakfast, which was basic but fine. Good value for More
sophieodell6614 (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 309 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 71%
  • 16th Apr 2015

Clean rooms. Plugs and lights for each bed in the dorms. Friendly and helpful staff. Rooms were freezing (so rare for backpackers). Good wifi that reached the rooms. More
Anonymous (Bermuda) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 31%
  • 15th Apr 2015

the staff is really unfriendly. they want for every Thing more Money. More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 144 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 17th Feb 2015

Amazing stuff and the owner is very helpful and nice. Nice atmosphere, very cheap price. More
Anonymous (Russia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 16th Feb 2015

this hostel has never better, I had nothing to complain about it. Fab hostel More
Anonymous (British Virgin Islands) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback