X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Vientiane, Laos

HOSTEL
  • 100%
  • 54 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 5th Jun 2014

Barnaby, the owner was awesome. Easy to talk to and very helpful. The staff were also fantastic. Tom and One were great company and made sure we had everything we needed. The bugs were not as bad as I thought they would be given how close to the river it is, but bring bug spray just in More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 483 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 77%
  • 17th Aug 2014

Clean 4-bed dorm. Aircon works fine. Hot showers. Good complementary breakfast. Security is a big issue here: no room key and the lockers are rubbish; any kid can break them open in minute. Everyone walks in and out past the reception wich is also the bar. A complete stranger can enter the More
MarcSteegen (Belgium) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 77%
  • 15th Aug 2014

The staff are friendly in this hostel and they kept the rooms and bathrooms clean. It is in a good location with lots of things to do in the city all at a walkable distance. The beds are hard and there is not much space in the dorms. The private rooms looked really nice though. It is More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 221 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 77%
  • 31st Jul 2014

We were on the top floor and the only bathroom is at the bottom and you have to walk through the social area to get in and out of bathroom. Not ideal! Especially if you want to get to the loo in the middle of the night! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 25th Jul 2014

Great atmosphere for sure, great location, situated literally right, slap bang in the city centre.Definitely a more party orientated hostel, so the quieter ones may not approve of such a hostel, however I myself am not a travelling boozer, and I thought it was a great place to stay.To be More
FUNJONO (England) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 107 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 34%
  • 12th Aug 2014

Booked 2 nights, stayed 1. Rats got into our room due to a MASSIVE gap under our door ( More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 11th Aug 2014

Really had a fantastic time staying here- great atmosphere, helpful and friendly staff. Great value too! Would recommend :) More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 238 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 4th Jul 2014

Lovely atmosphere with fantastic staff. Brilliant facilities, couldn't have asked for more. More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 25th May 2014

Great value for money. If you're just looking for a quick stop and don't want to spend any cash then this is a good place. Cheap and friendly and no sign of bedbugs when I was there. No lock on the dorm door though but there was lockers for everybed. Free breakfast was good too. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback