X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Vientiane, Laos

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 61 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 86%
  • 8th Feb 2015

Exactly the type of location I wanted in rural Laos. Away from all the real tourist areas, you could see more of the real Laos. The staff were very friendly and laid back. The accommodation was basic and not as good as in the city but it suited the atmosphere of the place. Unfortunately More
Anonymous (Wales) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 6th Feb 2015

Amazing place to stay in Vientiane! Located just outside the city on the beautiful river. We ended up staying longer because this place was so amazing. Barnaby took such great care of us! Highly reccomend this! Lovely experience! More
Luigiii (USA) (Mixed Group) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 316 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 14th Jun 2015

This hostel has a great location, easy to walk everywhere and close to the big sights. When I first arrived, I had only a few problems because the staff couldn't speak English that well. It was difficult to ask for advice or to make sure I was doing the right thing. This was annoying- but More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 60%
  • 20th May 2015

I was meant to stay here two nights but left after my first night. None the plug sockets in the room worked, I got badly bitten by mosquito during the night. Staff came in and out of the room at all times, and at one point were sorting out peoples washing on the floor in the middle of the More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 146 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 83%
  • 28th Jun 2015

I really enjoyed my stay. The staff were really lovely and helpful. The dorms were fine with good air conditioning. The bunk beds were not as stable as I would have liked. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 60%
  • 8th Jun 2015

Staff were nice and friendly. Although i was waiting for free breakfast one time and when i checked she accused me of being late. I let it go and went to a nice bakery instead. Dorms dont have locks on the doors. Air con is great. Wasnt a vibe as its low season but a good place to get your More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 317 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 63%
  • 10th Jun 2015

Stay was sufficient for what we were looking for. Air Con worked and the bed was comfortable enough. The shared bathroom was clean enough and with individual stalls was enough to accommodate everyone. The lock on the door to our room was a little sketchy and with any desire could be More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 27th May 2015

I had a great time at Funky Monkey even though I only stayed there for 1 night. I had booked for 2 nights initially but had to leave to Bangkok earlier than planned. They refunded me the second night I had already paid for and also sorted out last-minute transportation. Only little More
mialein (Austria) (Female) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback