X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Vientiane, Laos

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 61 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 86%
  • 8th Feb 2015

Exactly the type of location I wanted in rural Laos. Away from all the real tourist areas, you could see more of the real Laos. The staff were very friendly and laid back. The accommodation was basic and not as good as in the city but it suited the atmosphere of the place. Unfortunately More
Anonymous (Wales) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 6th Feb 2015

Amazing place to stay in Vientiane! Located just outside the city on the beautiful river. We ended up staying longer because this place was so amazing. Barnaby took such great care of us! Highly reccomend this! Lovely experience! More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 295 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 23rd Mar 2015

The owners were very kind and helpful - great value for money with a good breakfast included. Excellent shower and a very clean room. Couldn't have asked for any more! More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 22nd Mar 2015

just so so. I tried to hang my clothes but nowhere. the 2nd floor is on decorating, no shampoo no body gel. But they accept payment by card,that's good! More
BettyGong (China) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 299 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 83%
  • 20th Mar 2015

Great location, Good atmosphere, average staff, and poor internet. After Funky Monkey I stayed in a 5 star hotel in Vientiane for a day and the internet was really poor there as well, so perhaps it's a city wide problem. Staff are quite strict with timing - I was declined breakfast when I More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 43%
  • 1st Mar 2015

Hostel is a dump. Probably dirtiest / shabbiest hostel I've ever stayed at. Shared bathroom is only on ground floor so you have to walk down stairs to go to bathroom. Lock on our door didn't work and with enough force could open it while locked. I'd highly recommend staying else where if More
Anonymous (USA) (ALLMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 143 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 17th Feb 2015

Amazing stuff and the owner is very helpful and nice. Nice atmosphere, very cheap price. More
Anonymous (Russia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 16th Feb 2015

this hostel has never better, I had nothing to complain about it. Fab hostel More
Anonymous (British Virgin Islands) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback