X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Auckland, New Zealand

HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 129 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 40%
  • 4th Apr 2015

I got charged for my full stay even though their cancellation policy says they only charge for the first night. Plus I'd bought the flexible booking...don't understand why I was charged anything. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 4th Apr 2015

This hostel was very welcoming and it feels like you are visiting a friend's house (complete with dogs). The staff were wonderful - always friendly and helpful. It was no problem to use the showers and washrooms after checkout which really great for keeping clean and fresh before More
brodie9985 (Canada) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 115 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 8th Apr 2015

Great location, Altho its a 5 minute walk back down the street to the beach, no steps directly to the beach! Otherwise a great hostel besides, friendly staff, secure, and unbelievably well decorated!! Plus the view of the sea is amazing.. Highly recommended! More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 15th Feb 2015

House rules aren't clear. Breakfast was very irregular. Some days you'd get orange juice, others you wouldn't. This was not nice. More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 407 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 74%
  • 31st Jan 2015

Great location, big rooms and communal area. Clean bathrooms and bedding, but could do with a paint job as walls where very dirty in the dorms!! Staff friendly, breakfast was good, cereal, toast, jam, the usual! Would recommend More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 18th Jan 2015

Super loud party at night until like 4 am 2 out of 3 nights while I was there. Other than that the hostel is really nice, good breakfast, decent showers, helpful staff, great location. More
robinclowers1785 (USA) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 71%
  • 205 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 40%
  • 21st Mar 2015

If you want to party and don't care about cleanness this is your place. More
Anonymous (Finland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 15th Jan 2015

Fantastic place to be and the best hostel I have been to! Helpful staff and the perfect location! More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback