X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Washington DC, USA

HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 2559 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 29th Jan 2015

The staff members were friendly and made me feel at home. The kitchen was clean. More
marissaesser4017 (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 26th Jan 2015

I loved the location...and the staff was very friendly! I felt like the things were safe while I was gone. I think there were only two toilets, so that was a difficulty one morning. One shower wasn't working, which put us down to three showers. Overall, I would recommend this place to More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 582 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 20th Nov 2014

Staff was so friendly and helpful. The house was so clean and comfortable. I felt so at home! Thank you for a lovely memory of Washington D.C. I feel like I have a home here, now. (Perhaps someday I will return!) Peace be with you. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 14th Nov 2014

Pleasant stay and helpful staff More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 2897 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 21st Jan 2015

super hostel! awesome tours for free More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 16th Jan 2015

Great staff, helpful, efficient and smiley!!! Room was ok, clean linen but small bed... Great breakfast included! More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 365 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Loftstel

  • 4115 8th Street NW, Washington DC
  • 86%
  • 15th Jan 2015

The people there were very nice. And the place was very near where I needed to be. More
Anonymous (Faroe Islands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 24th Dec 2014

Not a typical hostel, but with long term stay people. However, there are regular activities and it is really fun to make an effort to join the group. More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 1519 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 51%
  • 20th Jan 2015

For a well-reviewed hostel, the facilities at DC Lofty were abominable. The promise of pancake breakfasts and gym accessibility fell through, with the gym on the other side of DC, and the (DIY - instructionless) pancake powder box being empty every morning. There were also minimal actual More
Anonymous (Australia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 20th Jan 2015

I had a great time at the hostel! The concierges were really nice and polite! Definitely i will go back!! More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 896 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 80%
  • 17th Jan 2015

Very friendly and helpful staff. He gave me a lot of advices what to do. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 5th Jan 2015

The owner of the hostel (Ron) was particularly nice and helpful. Gave us a lot of useful tips on where to go and what to eat etc. Also helped foster a really great atmosphere in the hostel, it was very homey. All in all a great hostel, would recommend. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 554 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 60%
  • 21st Dec 2014

The neighborhood isn't very safe and you gotta be careful when walking around there and there's one bathroom with a faulty faucet, but other than these things, it's a great cost-benefit place if you want to visit DC. I didn't meet Bill, the owner, but everyone told he's a great guy. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 1st Oct 2014

nice people More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 1058 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 97%
  • 22nd Jan 2015

its excellent location. Most of places are within walking distance. Staffs are nice and its pretty clean. However, the room was very cold for the first night, but they turned on the heater for us for the second night and I got two more blankets too, so it was warm on the second night. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 5th Jan 2015

I went that hostel in winter. everything is nice. big mama, she was really nice to other travelers. and other staffs was nice. but the heating system was not so good. I felt cold at night. but that hostel is relly nice place to meet others and make good memories. I reccomend this hostel! More
Anonymous (South Korea) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 852 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 94%
  • 28th Jan 2015

Hostel was in older building but it was in the middle of all the action of many clubs. Would come back again but in warmer times. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 25th Jan 2015

The hostel is in the middle of the Adams Morgan area of Washington DC so this makes it easy to get around and Adams Morgan is awesome to party in. Hostel was cool and had a good vibe to it. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 64%
  • 574 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 83%
  • 12th Sep 2014

A nice place to stay when you're out of options or want to experience student or random travelers company! Thumbs up for the hospitality that this hostel gave me :) Very friendly and cool staff as well! More
Anonymous (Lithuania) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 46%
  • 19th Aug 2014

The Good: location very close to the metro(which you will be needing because you do not want to spend to much time in this hostel) manager lady was kind.The Bad: No air conditioning, rooms are musty, house is old, bugs, bathrooms are nasty. The overall atmosphere with the other roommates More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Washington DC Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback