X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Washington DC, USA

HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 3502 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 5th Feb 2016

Really clean, really cosy, really friendly! Great showers, nice deck, good breakfast and walking distance from pretty much everything! We only stayed for a one night stopover but it was great! More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 27th Jan 2016

The location is just a little out of Downtown, but still well placed for everything. The staff, especially the owner were very helpful and great to chat too! Had a homely vibe which was good, 10/10 would recommend. More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 3330 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 5th Feb 2016

So worth the money!!!! Great value. More
rosal28 (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 31st Jan 2016

Nice Hostel in Washington DC More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 513 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 80%
  • 26th Jan 2016

The hostel was quite desert during my stay, probably because was immediately after a blizzard in Washington! For these reason I stayed in a room for four alone, it was great, because with four people all the time it would be a quite small! But the location, the staff were very good and for More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 14th Jan 2016

Thank you guys for the hospitality, you're amazing. I really enjoyed my stay here. You all made my vacations better. Keep doing this good job. Best wishes, Thiago. More
thiagoabc (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 1154 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 6th Feb 2016

Very secure and welcoming host, even as late as I arrived ! Wonderful accommodation even at the hour I returned- great showers and bathrooms. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 31st Jan 2016

A perfect location to the DC tourist spots, metro and major public transportations, Wal-Mart. All within reasonable walking distance. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 1060 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 74%
  • 16th Jan 2016

This hostel was nice for our weekend trip. Free breakfast (cereal) was definitely a plus. Hidden fees were frustrating: $5 deposit/pp for bedsheets/blankets and $2/pp for towel rental. Particularly because the hostel required cash, this was unexpected, and these extra costs would have More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 16th Jan 2016

It may be the best hostel that I've been in. Mostly because of the owner, everything was great. He said hostel world didn't add the taxes so the price was 2.5 dollars higher than the price that is shown in the Hostel World. Also he said that this problem don't occur in the other websites. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 1751 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 18th Jan 2016

Good place to stay More
ZHENGZHUYAN (China) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 15th Jan 2016

Absolutely loved my stay!! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 991 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 16th Jan 2016

Great customer service! Really nice and forward with information. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 13th Jan 2016

Very nice hostel, great location and nice staff. good bathrooms and livingroom More
Anonymous (Albania) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 607 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 74%
  • 24th Aug 2015

Great hostel, probably my favourite so far. The staff are friendly, ask them anything! Location wise you can't complain, Takoma station across the road, 12 mins to central DC and the metro is pretty frequent. Chilled balconys for the evening, close shops for beer, coffee and a 7eleven and More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 22nd Aug 2015

Never stayed at a hostel before. I was expecting bed bugs and noise. But it was super clean and just awesome! Thanks Vic From Arizona More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 581 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 22nd Nov 2015

I recommend Capitol City Hostel : The hostel is conveniently located in downtown DC , with public transportations less than ten minutes to the National Mall. The hostel is monitored 24 hours a day , 7 days a week by the staff . Bill the owner is welcoming and responds to any inquiry and More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 18th Nov 2015

The place is located near transportation hub,and easily accessible. Soon will have nostalgic DC street car services. The place is by many restaurants,fast foods. The city has provided security 24 hours, with patrols along Benning road. The facility has many customized services , such as More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 63%
  • 408 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 77%
  • 4th Jan 2016

One of the cheapest hostels I've found in the US, and you get what you pay for - it's pretty basic but in a good enough location & clean enough to enjoy for a few nights. Staff were helpful More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 34%
  • 17th Nov 2015

The basic problem of this hostel are two separate buildings. If you get a room in the main building, you are lucky. However, the second building is a disaster. There are almost no facilities, the one restroom for 3 dorms and one private room is ridiculous. There was not even a rack at the More
Anonymous (Czech Republic) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Washington DC Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback