X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Washington DC, USA

HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 2181 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 16th Aug 2014

As someone who was travelling alone, Duo was a good hostel to stay at. There was a reasonable social atmosphere and after staying there for a couple of nights you felt as though you were part of a big family. The staff were always happy to give advice on what to do, where to go etc. Pedro, More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 8th Aug 2014

very good atmosphere and good person! More
thdgmly (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 559 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 14th Aug 2014

Excellent location and lovely people. Not the typical hostel atmosphere, but I appreciated the quiet. Only thing I didn't like was that there was really no way to make food. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 7th Aug 2014

Great place. I would definitely stay there again. Although the facilities (bathrooms) are a little outdated, they are still usable and suffice. AMAZING location. About a five minute walk from the U.S. Capitol. The closest Metro station to use is Capital South. The neighborhood (Capitol More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 2698 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 83%
  • 13th Aug 2014

Large hostel in a very central location. Good breakfast. A drawback is that this is one of a relatively few hostels out there that forces you to pay to store luggage after checkout. Otherwise would definitely recommend it. More
Ney654321 (USA) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 91%
  • 10th Aug 2014

Hugely recommended, best hostel I've been too! More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 816 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 10th Aug 2014

Nice, clean and quiet hostel, close to the centre. Perfect for what I wanted! More
jflowernet530 (England) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 34%
  • 8th Aug 2014

Didnt like it, it looked like a regular house with to some beds.. Not really a nice hostel. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 1400 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 51%
  • 12th Aug 2014

I was not satisfied with this hostel. It's a 15 minute walk to a metro. There are weird looking bugs in their bathrooms. There's only two computers and no printer. I asked to print and they told me to email the document to them and they'd print it, without informing me that they don't More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 11th Aug 2014

Everything is ok More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 336 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Loftstel

  • 4115 8th Street NW, Washington DC
  • 20%
  • 13th Jul 2014

Can not believe this place is even allowed to be called a hostel . It's a disgusting house they have crammed some beds in with no fans of air com no clean bathrooms and the staff are so untrained thy should not work in hospitality. Rude unhelpful and shout at guests it's like a More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 10th Jul 2014

Nice staff, clean house and comfortable beds People staying there are very interesting, the staff is very friendly and helpful. More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 1002 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 97%
  • 18th Aug 2014

Great hostel,facilities, with big new rooftop terrace for chilling too. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 37%
  • 6th Aug 2014

I would never go to this place again. Security is all by code which means as long as you have been told the code, you have access. Bathrooms were a disgrace! Filthy. 1 toilet and 3 showers on our floor. The bed was horribly uncomfortable with protruding springs. I flipped my mattress for a More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 72%
  • 530 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 91%
  • 31st Jul 2014

I stayed during the nights mentioned, but I extended for two more nights! Beds are on king size! Yeah! The owner, Mr. Bill, is a very helpful person. Which makes our staying very pleasent and worth it. The X2 Bus will help you arrive in and leave from the Hostel to anywhere downtown More
deabrazuca107 (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 30th Jul 2014

The kitchen was poorly equipped. The bathroom wasn't very clean. There were a lot of people but most of them kept to themselves and there was not much social interacting. The area where the hostel was located is not very safe. More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 71%
  • 792 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 31%
  • 11th Aug 2014

Worst hostel Ive ever stayed at. I confirmed there was available parking the day before, when I arrived they told me there was none and refused to discuss it. The deskman said there were streets nearby you could park during the night, but wouldnt tell me which ones or what hours, even More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 8th Aug 2014

Except wifi speed More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 61%
  • 218 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 69%
  • 14th Aug 2014

The hostel is a decent place to spend 1 night as we did,but during our brief stay we faced a couple of issues. We had to wait 30 min to check in and 30 more to enter our room, because some rooms are in a different building a few blocks away and there was only one guy of the staff (very More
Anonymous (Italy) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 37%
  • 13th Aug 2014

Me along with two other guys waited outside for 20 minutes on a creepy Street for the hostel people to let us in. The girl working there was on her lunch break, which she shouldn't even be having outside according to her boss. Then she gave everyone their keys but made us wait another More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Washington DC Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback