X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Washington DC, USA

HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 2252 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 17th Sep 2014

Great staff, always willing to help, tasty morning pancakes, clean beds, showers and rooms, and always good vibe among hostel residents. Also, prime locale. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 14th Sep 2014

Great place to stay while you visit DC. Sunday barbeques and staff are the best :-) More
Anonymous (Poland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 561 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 69%
  • 1st Sep 2014

The place was clean but I thought the necessities could have been better attended to; refilling toilet paper more regularly, keeping the water jug filled, making sure the items for breakfast were fully stocked. Overall a generally positive experience, however. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 15th Aug 2014

Spotlessly clean, well organised and friendly and helpful staff. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 2738 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 14th Sep 2014

Great location and facilities but people didn't feel that chatty . Guess it depends on the crowd. Free break fast was great and would definitely stay again/ recommend More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 9th Sep 2014

Very nice hostel in the heart of downtown DC. All the major sights are just a walk away. We were suprised how big our room was. Had a great stay there and can definitely recommend this hostel! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 829 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 15th Sep 2014

My only real complaint was the the outlets were not located sufficiently close to the beds to have your phone near you (so as to not wake up roommates when your alarm goes off). I ended up having to unplug my lamp in order to keep my phone close. The breakfast nook was cozy - had some More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 49%
  • 5th Sep 2014

Stay started off wrong by the hostel ignoring a previously arrange request to stay in same room with friends. The lower level they put me in, smelled like mildew and mold, making it very difficult to sleep. The AC was not adequate and room was hot. My room also had bolt cutters in it More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 1441 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 12th Sep 2014

professional personal service....very nice and very much appreciated.. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 11th Sep 2014

this is a library, this hostel is no place for a tourist. if you are a tourist or young traveller this is not the place for you. most of the hostel is for internship students and workers. hence, a very strict rules applied. such as taking of your shoes, NO alcohol or any kind of fun games More
Anonymous (Egypt) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 339 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Loftstel

  • 4115 8th Street NW, Washington DC
  • 91%
  • 27th Aug 2014

We enjoyed the stay, staff was really friendly, the building is lovely, all rooms and common areas clean. It was quite far from the center, but close to subway station. More
Anonymous (Poland) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 20%
  • 13th Jul 2014

Can not believe this place is even allowed to be called a hostel . It's a disgusting house they have crammed some beds in with no fans of air com no clean bathrooms and the staff are so untrained thy should not work in hospitality. Rude unhelpful and shout at guests it's like a More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 1015 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 16th Sep 2014

Fantastic hostel, located within walking distance of all the sights in DC. Definitely check out the bar/restaurant on 4th and i, just over the road, which has a late happy hour after 10pm. Busboys and Poets was also a great place to grab a bite. Roof terrace of this hostel is ideal for a More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 15th Sep 2014

We booked a private room with en suite which turned out to be awesome. We stayed at a site separate from the hostel which was a fully furnished luxury apartment. That was a pleasant surprise. I wish we had stayed longer. We hope we will back sooner rather than later. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 542 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 31st Aug 2014

The staff is really nice. I stayed there two days. He told me a lot about where to go with a map. Also, he even drew map for me when I departed. The location is quite convenient with a near bus stop. I had good time staying there. More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 24th Aug 2014

Its a roof over your head and a comfy double bed... the people are friendly. For a girl alone to stay at its scary because its in a 'remote' part of washington quite far from most things... dont judge a book by its cover ... at first sight seems like a bad place to stay but my experience More
Anonymous (South Africa) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 71%
  • 813 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 97%
  • 15th Sep 2014

This has been one of the best hostel experiences I have had. The facilities are great, the hostel is in a vibrant and wonderful location. You can walk to the White House and the National Mall. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. I would definitely book a room at this hostel if I More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 12th Sep 2014

Great place to stay if you're on a budget! Best location of any hostel I've stayed in, bars and restaurants to suit any taste on the doorstep. Staff were very friendly, felt like you were a part of their family: good place to come if you want to meet new people. More
Anonymous (Australia) (MALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 60%
  • 240 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 63%
  • 14th Sep 2014

Our private room wasn't available for some reason but they gave us a mixed room all for ourselves. More
Anonymous (Iceland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 8th Sep 2014

no lock up, doors to private rooms don't lock, you'll have to lock your bags when you go out or just take your valuables with you. it's not bad though, good place to sleep and rest if that's all you want to do. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Washington DC Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback