X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Washington DC, USA

HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 2279 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 66%
  • 26th Sep 2014

Great Atmosphere! Average Hostel. If you are travelling alone and desperate to meet people Good to stay here! If you care about facilities at all, go to the HI nearby! Facilities are Really Below Par! Large OLD house that's been converted to a hostel. Small cramped rooms with no More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 25th Sep 2014

Very enjoyable stay More
brimanandrews (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 563 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 13th Sep 2014

This was my first hostel stay, and it was very secure, clean, and comfy. The location was perfect, and I loved the neighborhood. Whenever I travel back to DC, I'll be staying here again! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 13th Sep 2014

I had a really nice time at William Penn House. I felt welcome, safe, and comfortable. The location was fantastic, only a short walk from the Capitol, Eastern Market, Union Station, and other locales. The staff was friendly and accommodating of our large group. I liked that there was a More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 2748 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 19th Sep 2014

Facility was great and very friendly. I do not remember the name of the girl, but she had red hair and enjoy to walk in the sundown at the national mall (I read it from at the front desk). She was very helpful, and nice. I enjoyed everything, the location, price, and atmosphere. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 16th Sep 2014

Great hostel. Good location, rooms are nice, staff are very friendly. Wifi works very well. I would stay here again. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 832 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 15th Sep 2014

My only real complaint was the the outlets were not located sufficiently close to the beds to have your phone near you (so as to not wake up roommates when your alarm goes off). I ended up having to unplug my lamp in order to keep my phone close. The breakfast nook was cozy - had some More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 49%
  • 5th Sep 2014

Stay started off wrong by the hostel ignoring a previously arrange request to stay in same room with friends. The lower level they put me in, smelled like mildew and mold, making it very difficult to sleep. The AC was not adequate and room was hot. My room also had bolt cutters in it More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 1020 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 16th Sep 2014

Fantastic hostel, located within walking distance of all the sights in DC. Definitely check out the bar/restaurant on 4th and i, just over the road, which has a late happy hour after 10pm. Busboys and Poets was also a great place to grab a bite. Roof terrace of this hostel is ideal for a More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 15th Sep 2014

We booked a private room with en suite which turned out to be awesome. We stayed at a site separate from the hostel which was a fully furnished luxury apartment. That was a pleasant surprise. I wish we had stayed longer. We hope we will back sooner rather than later. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 1449 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 19th Sep 2014

Very well located and value for money. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 16th Sep 2014

Cool staff, up for a drink! More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 341 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Loftstel

  • 4115 8th Street NW, Washington DC
  • 40%
  • 18th Sep 2014

Don't go here if you're traveling, it's not a hostel, No alcohol allowed, quiet time after 10, fines for not doing the dishes, etc. arrived Thursday night bought some groceries and woke up the next morning and fridge was empty, apparently they empty it out every Friday morning. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 11th Sep 2014

Great hostel! More
Anonymous (Dominica) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 543 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 31st Aug 2014

The staff is really nice. I stayed there two days. He told me a lot about where to go with a map. Also, he even drew map for me when I departed. The location is quite convenient with a near bus stop. I had good time staying there. More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 24th Aug 2014

Its a roof over your head and a comfy double bed... the people are friendly. For a girl alone to stay at its scary because its in a 'remote' part of washington quite far from most things... dont judge a book by its cover ... at first sight seems like a bad place to stay but my experience More
Anonymous (South Africa) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 71%
  • 816 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 69%
  • 24th Sep 2014

The staff was really nice and helpful. The wifi worked perfectly throughout the building. The room and the kitchen were equipped as expected but not very clean. There is only one bathroom per floor, which didn't bother me as I never had to wait. The bathroom was quite clean. More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 18th Sep 2014

I've stayed at duo housing before and they were better. This place has a tv in the lobby and the man at the front desk watches only what he wants. Breakfast was toast and oj (duo does pancakes!) overall tho this place is decent and worth the price, though I wish they did more in the living More
Anonymous (Puerto Rico) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 59%
  • 574 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 83%
  • 12th Sep 2014

A nice place to stay when you're out of options or want to experience student or random travelers company! Thumbs up for the hospitality that this hostel gave me :) Very friendly and cool staff as well! More
Anonymous (Lithuania) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 46%
  • 19th Aug 2014

The Good: location very close to the metro(which you will be needing because you do not want to spend to much time in this hostel) manager lady was kind.The Bad: No air conditioning, rooms are musty, house is old, bugs, bathrooms are nasty. The overall atmosphere with the other roommates More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Washington DC Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback