X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Washington DC, USA

HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 239 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 77%
  • 16th Mar 2015

great staff. It's a 25min walk to the Mall but doable and the atmosphere is very social More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 14th Mar 2015

The staff was awesome. I was only there 1 night, but felt like part of the family. I wasn't left out of activities, and it was an awesome time. Wish I stayed longed! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 2678 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 26th Mar 2015

I was here for a couple of nights and had an awesome time! The staff are super helpful and awesome and the other guests were great! They make pancakes every morning which are delicious :) The hostel is right between the touristy things like the white house, and U street/14th st which have More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 25th Mar 2015

A good location for its price. Well appointed and good Wi-Fi. There is no lock to the room so open to access from all in the hostel, especially since there is no lockers for bags. Only 2 bathrooms for 20 people, so you do have to wait even just to wash your face. Shoes off policy not More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 2925 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 49%
  • 18th Mar 2015

The air conditioning unit in room 304 is ridiculously loud. We were woken on several occasions during the night because of it. The lady at reception didn't bother to ask how our stay was when we checked out, so we didn't report it. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 13th Mar 2015

The staff are very nice and friendly, and I loved the size of the bedroom. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 368 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Loftstel

  • 4115 8th Street NW, Washington DC
  • 74%
  • 7th Mar 2015

The Loftstel did a great job of trying to create a family type atmosphere. One girl had a birthday and everyone got together and had a little birthday party for her. Very thoughtful and kind! As far as staff, Tom is very welcoming and friendly; a true example of what hospitality should More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 15th Jan 2015

The hostel is pretty spacious and the WiFi worked great! The staff were proactively friendly and helpful during the course of my stay. It was clean, the bath room was nice, the linen smelled good. More
Anonymous (Aruba) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 915 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 71%
  • 22nd Mar 2015

The staff is great. Next to the subway and market. Kitchen is really cramped. There is room for 4 people. Really unconfortable beds. Matress, pillows and sheets are paper thin. Get ready for a daily neckache. Internet connection is bad too. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 19th Mar 2015

I liked it here. It felt like I was staying at my grand parents house in a way - an actual house. Old furniture, old style, old school. Not a bad thing. Location is about 15 min walk to the mall, but only 5 minutes to the Main Street with bars/food. Overall - an old feel but a sweet spot. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 1544 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 13th Mar 2015

my overall stayed was AMAZING next time im in DC I'll definitely stay again!! More
mrodwell176627 (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 13th Mar 2015

The hostel is generally clean and comfortable but my issue whilst staying there was that the shower was ice cold. With the cost per night being quite high for a hostel I would at least expect to be able to take a comfortable shower. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 1074 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 89%
  • 12th Mar 2015

This is one of the best hostels I have been to. Very clean. Walking distance to smithsonium. More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 4th Mar 2015

We have received a private appartment from the Hostel, which was really amazing. The Appartment was located in the near of the Hostel and was very well located to the national mall and downtown. The appartment had also access to a fitness room and a pool on the roof top. It was really a More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 865 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 83%
  • 23rd Mar 2015

The staff was helpful and knowledgable about the city. The rooms are simple but enough to sleep in. Only downside is the private rooms have no bathrooms. Good location, easy access to public transportation. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 15th Mar 2015

Best. Ever. If you like laid back places and chill people, this is the place for you. For a wild time, go to shenanigans for the open bar Friday and Saturday ($10 all you an drink) More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 311 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 22nd Mar 2015

I love here!The staff is very good and kind.And the location is very good, too. More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 22nd Mar 2015

super friendly staff! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 71%
  • 575 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 71%
  • 14th Mar 2015

A while away from downtown, but next to the metro. Apparently they're parking lot was torn down (should probably update on website) but the town it was in was cute, lots of coffee shops and restaurants, farmers markets on Sundays and lots of stuff going on. Staff didn't seem to be very More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Washington DC Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback