X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Washington DC, USA

HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 2333 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 18th Oct 2014

I know I've hit Excellent for everything but this place really was Excellent. Very clean, great location only a 15-20min walk to the White House, there are several lounge rooms, and on Sundays they throw a big Free barbecue for the guests. I'd totally stay here again. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 14th Oct 2014

Be prepared to climb the stairs! More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 2776 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 13th Oct 2014

Like most HI hostels, well designed - bed light w/power plugs and shelf, 10 bed dorms designed for reasonable amount of privacy, commercial-style kitchen. Soap/paper towels/towels/shampoo included. Extremely clean. Laundry only $1 to wash & $1 to dry. Like most HI, not super social More
me998332883 (USA) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 60%
  • 10th Oct 2014

Quit hot in the room The facilities a little old More
Anonymous (Macau) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 570 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 80%
  • 15th Oct 2014

Some of the bathrooms don't lock (inconvenient when sharing with other people on a hall), and it was a bit confusing to figure out how to store luggage during the day, but the staff were very nice (including staying up to 1 am to check me in after my bus broke down on the way to DC), and More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 7th Oct 2014

Overall, was a nice place to stay. It is eerily quiet; felt uncomfortably quiet. No lockers. Only doors that lock are bathroom and front door (locked all the time). Location is ok, but still a walk from the major sites. No on-site laundry. Reasonable-sized grocery store not very close. More
me998332883 (USA) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 842 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 13th Oct 2014

Great!The best clean, location, staff and roommates! If I go to DC, I will choose this house again! More
Anonymous (China) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 10th Oct 2014

Owner Ron and Staff Grag are wonderful More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 1464 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 11th Oct 2014

Flexible staff and rules. Clean and friendly. More
Anonymous (Poland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 7th Oct 2014

Really nice staff, always helpfully! We were in a private room with bath - excellent fot the price. There was a big shower, there was always hot water, the bed was nice. We didn't have a cabinet, but it was OK, it is not a hotel. The hostel is very good located, in 5 minute you can find More
Anonymous (Hungary) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 350 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Loftstel

  • 4115 8th Street NW, Washington DC
  • 80%
  • 15th Oct 2014

The hostel is not far from metro. However, the road is dark and make me feel nervous at night. The floor is not clean in the bedroom, but the bed is OK. I guess the atmosphere is good but i was too tired that day and didn't join them. It will be good to stay here if you are in a group and More
Anonymous (China) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 11th Oct 2014

It is a house style. Not a normal hostel More
Anonymous (Macau) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 1031 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 89%
  • 17th Oct 2014

Had a great stay at Capital View. Good location and clean, and the rooftop was an added plus. Met some great people there, and the staff was real chill and nice -- Stanley was quite the man! Except I would be careful when taking his advice for directions haha ;) More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 14th Oct 2014

- Even though it was promised on the website, the wi-fi was not working anywhere except the reception hall! - There was mold in the bathroom - Bedsheets were not clean enough - There was constant noise coming from the washing room, which was always heard in the common living room More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 547 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 74%
  • 1st Oct 2014

nice people More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 31st Aug 2014

The staff is really nice. I stayed there two days. He told me a lot about where to go with a map. Also, he even drew map for me when I departed. The location is quite convenient with a near bus stop. I had good time staying there. More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 72%
  • 822 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 94%
  • 12th Oct 2014

I can honestly say this is one of the coolest, hippest and friendly hostel I have every stayed in. The staff are helpful, funny and approachable More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 3rd Oct 2014

Not only was this hostel located in one of the best hip spots in town, it was staffed by awesome people - seriously made the stay so much better due to their local knowledge and friendliness. I'd definitely recommend this to anyone who wants to be close to the Metro, close to Tryst Coffee More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 68%
  • 574 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 83%
  • 12th Sep 2014

A nice place to stay when you're out of options or want to experience student or random travelers company! Thumbs up for the hospitality that this hostel gave me :) Very friendly and cool staff as well! More
Anonymous (Lithuania) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 46%
  • 19th Aug 2014

The Good: location very close to the metro(which you will be needing because you do not want to spend to much time in this hostel) manager lady was kind.The Bad: No air conditioning, rooms are musty, house is old, bugs, bathrooms are nasty. The overall atmosphere with the other roommates More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Washington DC Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback