X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Washington DC, USA

HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 294 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 14th May 2015

There are on or two of restroom in each room but it doesn't matter because the staffs were super duper friendly and kind. They talked to the guest like we're friend. They helped us call a taxi. They gave us a warm welcome and if I came back to washington dc, I will defenitely stay in this More
Anonymous (Thailand) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 12th May 2015

Staff was very nice and cool. Had group activities at night so that other people in the hostel could hang out. Clean place, and always had someone watching the door. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 2829 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 19th May 2015

Great location, friendly staff - 24/7 available to help and happy community. Free pancakes in the mornings and awesome rooftop accessible day and night (by 10pm). Definitely the place to stay if you are a traveller visiting DC. There is no space for privacy though, I would not More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 18th May 2015

I was not sure about the status of the bedding? More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 580 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 86%
  • 9th May 2015

Very nice location and staff! But many stairs to go More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 5th May 2015

honestly baffled as to why this place has such low ratings... i've stayed at lots of hostels throughout europe and asia, and this is one of my favorites. just the fact that they have a huge kitchen/multiple refigerators ranks HIGH. this place just feels like a home... because it is a home. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 2971 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 17th May 2015

Great hostel! I recommend. More
Anonymous (China) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 14th May 2015

Bathroom was small and not clean. Rooms were good size and the beds surprisingly comfortable. Was surprised that we had to buy a lock for the in-room locker. Hostel was very noisy - neighboring rooms were playing music loudly. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 368 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Loftstel

  • 4115 8th Street NW, Washington DC
  • 74%
  • 7th Mar 2015

The Loftstel did a great job of trying to create a family type atmosphere. One girl had a birthday and everyone got together and had a little birthday party for her. Very thoughtful and kind! As far as staff, Tom is very welcoming and friendly; a true example of what hospitality should More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 15th Jan 2015

The hostel is pretty spacious and the WiFi worked great! The staff were proactively friendly and helpful during the course of my stay. It was clean, the bath room was nice, the linen smelled good. More
Anonymous (Aruba) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 944 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 14th May 2015

Great Hostel in Great Location!! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 10th May 2015

I reserved for 4 nights, and would up staying 6. Would have stayed another couple of nights but they were booked. A small friendly 4 story hostel. Coffee/tea & breakfast are included. Very friendly and helpful staff. I will definitely stay there again next time I am in DC. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 1572 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 69%
  • 19th May 2015

Hostel is fine. A bit noisy. A generator or something else is making a lot of noise in the backyard. So bring earplugs. Hostel isn't located realy close to downtown, but there's a bus nearby that takes you there for one dollar. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 7th May 2015

Kitchen is so small, no place to eat. The room code system sometimes didn't work well, other guests could open my room 2 times while I stayed in the room. facilities- they gave permanent alike instruction for using hot shower in the room I stayed.I hope they fix it soon. More
Anonymous (Thailand) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 1086 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 40%
  • 2nd May 2015

I have stayed in many European hostels and have never had less than a decent experience. This was my first American hostel and I was diappointed. The good: location, free on-street parking. The bad: it's on the sketchiest corner in all of DC-drug dealers, hookers. Homeless loitering at More
clerkinv4741 (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 51%
  • 30th Apr 2015

Cant say it's a pleasant stay, I appreciate staff's' responsiveness but the hotel itself was not that wonderful. The utilities need to be improved and the shower experience was the worst. Other than that it's a safe and convenient location for a short term stay. But definitely I wouldn't More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 893 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 80%
  • 14th May 2015

The Washington International Center was a cosy hostel with many travelers moving in and out of the hostel. The location is around a club district so it might get a bit noisy till 1am every night. But it is convenient to get late night options for food since most of the clubs and More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 13th May 2015

This was my first time staying alone at a hostel, and based on this experience, I wouldn't hesitate to do it again. The hostel is about a 10 minute walk from the Metro and an easy 20 minutes to Dupont Circle. Everything that I needed was provided and met some really cool people. I came up More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 347 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 29%
  • 16th May 2015

Is the most nasty, unclean, expensive hostel I have ever been. It was $50 per night, for a shared super-small room where the only space available was for two bunk beds (i.e., with 3 other guys). The bathroom was the worst (also shares male&female), where entering to my shower I found a pad More
Anonymous (Chile) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 43%
  • 13th May 2015

We didn't get what we booked. Rooms were really small for 4 people and the next door there was a club that played music very loud till very late night. Glass doors are great in the unisex shower - not. Service was OK but the staff were not really ready to make their best when the situation More
Anonymous (Finland) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Washington DC Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback