X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Washington DC, USA

HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 582 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 20th Nov 2014

Staff was so friendly and helpful. The house was so clean and comfortable. I felt so at home! Thank you for a lovely memory of Washington D.C. I feel like I have a home here, now. (Perhaps someday I will return!) Peace be with you. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 14th Nov 2014

Pleasant stay and helpful staff More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 2856 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 77%
  • 19th Dec 2014

The elevator was broken which made it very difficult to get to the higher floors (7-floor building). More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 18th Dec 2014

No Lift working!! More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 2493 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 23rd Dec 2014

The atmosphere makes it easier to meet new people and share experiences. It's a well located and a very safe place. The staff are ready to help you with the smallest things and advise you on how to take the most of the city. The facilities are clean and I will definitely consider to More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 21st Dec 2014

Great hostel really good location !! Great atmosphere !! Just needs more toilets and somewhere to print tickets off would be really helpful ! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 361 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Loftstel

  • 4115 8th Street NW, Washington DC
  • 80%
  • 16th Oct 2014

nice hostel! certainly worth another visit. More
Anonymous (Guadeloupe) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 16th Oct 2014

nice place, friendly staff, good location, clean and well-managed More
Anonymous (Austria) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 1498 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 3rd Dec 2014

The hostel was nice, it was a little further away from the Metro stop than I was led to believe; however, even then it was not a bad walk. The one problem with the hostel, which wasn't really even a problem, was that one of the hostel mates was "between housing" and had been at the More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 3rd Dec 2014

I was in town for a conference. The hostel was a great place to stay on a budget and have everything I needed. The hostel can be a little out of the way from major tourist attractions but there is public transportation 10-15 minutes away. The check-in and check-out process was easy and More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 877 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 66%
  • 24th Dec 2014

NO COMMENT. More
Anonymous (Congo) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 51%
  • 22nd Dec 2014

I was surprised to found nobody came to the door for thirty minutes. There was a phone number listed to call but the phone was disconnected and my cell didnt work as I just arrived in the country. The hostel is not in a place I feel comfortable or safe waiting outside at night with More
mjersness6062 (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 1052 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 91%
  • 13th Dec 2014

I really liked the hostel, it had shared bathrooms and showers, but it was quite private for users. It was a quiet place to stay at in the winter, and even DC seems a little sleepy, but the atmosphere was a cosy and friendly one. More
Anonymous (Singapore) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 51%
  • 12th Dec 2014

I spent 3 days in the Capital View (Fri-Sun). In that short period I needed the help of the staff members and twice they were not there. First, on saturday 9:30AM, and the second sunday 3:30PM. In my opinion, any hostel should have a staff member available for their guests 24/7. I chose More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 553 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 60%
  • 21st Dec 2014

The neighborhood isn't very safe and you gotta be careful when walking around there and there's one bathroom with a faulty faucet, but other than these things, it's a great cost-benefit place if you want to visit DC. I didn't meet Bill, the owner, but everyone told he's a great guy. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 1st Oct 2014

nice people More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 842 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 51%
  • 18th Dec 2014

Even though the stuff was really friendly an nice, this hostel is definitely not the money worth. Since my standards aren't that high I were able to stay one night there, but I would definitely not chose that hostel again. Our window didn't shut, the floor wasn't cleaned, the bathroom was More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 46%
  • 12th Dec 2014

The hostel is quite dirty; obvious cleaners do a minimal job to ensure place looks tidy. No hand soap in any of the bathrooms...which is disgusting. Staff are mediocre and found a couple of then to e rude...the owner isn't friendly. I rather spend money to stay somewhere clean with More
PurpleRainbow (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 68%
  • 574 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 83%
  • 12th Sep 2014

A nice place to stay when you're out of options or want to experience student or random travelers company! Thumbs up for the hospitality that this hostel gave me :) Very friendly and cool staff as well! More
Anonymous (Lithuania) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 46%
  • 19th Aug 2014

The Good: location very close to the metro(which you will be needing because you do not want to spend to much time in this hostel) manager lady was kind.The Bad: No air conditioning, rooms are musty, house is old, bugs, bathrooms are nasty. The overall atmosphere with the other roommates More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Washington DC Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback