X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Washington DC, USA

HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1899 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 71%
  • 8th Apr 2014

The overall atmosphere was nice . Staff were very friendly. The only issue was bathrooms. There are 4 bathrooms for the whole place. And the showers are not easily accessible. You have to get to the ground floor to get a shower and you cant have a shower privately. The glass is kinda More
Anonymous (Egypt) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 6th Apr 2014

Really enjoyed my stay thanks to the warm staff and friendly people around. The place was neat and well maintained. I only spent a day, will be visiting again for a longer period. More
siddharth87 (India) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 526 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 9th Apr 2014

a conveniant and clean place to stay in DC, but the kids are a little noisy when i stay there. though the breakfast is simple, i still love it. however, i think there should be some closets in the room, and what frastrates me is that people cant use the toilets and shower at the same time. More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 3rd Apr 2014

absolutely fantastic walking distance to mall ,museums, memorials , nats ballpark and union station friendly helpful staff highly recommend the william penn house More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 2569 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 11th Apr 2014

i had to cancel my stay . so i can not say much. cancelling my reservation went fine. Thank You More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 4th Apr 2014

It was my first time staying in a hostel and i was pleasantly surprised at how clean everything was. The staff was also friendly, courteous and helpful. More
Anonymous (Philippines) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 1538 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 12th Apr 2014

This is a great Hostel, the location is perfect and you can walk to all the tourists stuff. The staff is super nice and helps you with everything. It's one of the cleanest Hostels I've ever seen. Furthermore the Hostel is doing some events where you can meet people if youre traveling alone More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 11th Apr 2014

Good hostel. Second time going and the renovations they made were great. Very clean facilities and very friendly and accommodating staff. Will definitely use again. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 750 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 10th Apr 2014

The owner is so nice and accommodating. Me and my two friends stayed in a four female room and we ended up having the room for ourselves because the other girl wasn't there. You get a bathroom inside the room which is convenient , not like other hostels where you have to go outside your More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 6th Apr 2014

30mins walk to the mall and anywhere else of interest. The staff was nice, especially the main lady, I could tell she really looked after the place (example, refusing to put bed sheets on because they weren't clean enough - nice!). This is NOT a party hostel, do not stay if you want to More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 1304 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 11th Apr 2014

Comfortable, relaxed and easy going. A very nice hostel within easy walking distance of the sights of D.C. but far away enough to be quite at night. Comfy beds, full cooking facilities and lockers provided (but, as usual, bring your own padlock). Only a short walk from bars and pubs too! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 10th Apr 2014

The stuff were pretty nice but inside the dorm was terrible. It was really hot, dry and noisy. It was over 80 degree in DC while I was there but they still kept the heater on 24 hours per day. It was really insane, loud, and it dried me out. Also, don't expect shower nicely because they More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 946 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 80%
  • 11th Apr 2014

Rooftop was brilliant. Hostel was an average hostel,bit hard to find but pretty central. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 28th Mar 2014

There are not enough bathrooms! Always waited for one no matter the time of day. Comparing this hostel to ones in Europe or even South America the price is high for what you get. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 497 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 40%
  • 5th Apr 2014

The mattress and bed sheets look old and unclean, while the whole house is in state of disrepair. The landlord is in another house, I feel insecure as the only female in the house. More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 29th Mar 2014

I stayed at this hostel for 5 days and would recommend it to anyone who wishes to visit D.C. and is looking for a nice place to stay. The staff is amazing, the atmosphere is awesome. The owner took time to explain us how the city functions without being asked. Every night, when we returned More
Anonymous (Slovenia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 332 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Loftstel

  • 4115 8th Street NW, Washington DC
  • 83%
  • 18th Feb 2014

The staff name sefix was helpfull and the Rasta I don't recall his name. One thing disappointed me was up on check in on 17th feb which I booked from booking.com would like to extend for 3 more night but the hostel manager tamara ask ne to pay $80 usd per night The rate online was More
Anonymous (Ethiopia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 18th Feb 2014

A lot of "security" rules that seemed unnecessary. Otherwise, mostly great. More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 72%
  • 756 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 91%
  • 11th Apr 2014

Very friendly staff, great location. Lockers available and you get your own keys so getting in and out at your will was very convenient. Everyone staying there was really nice and made us feel very welcome and comfortable. Located right in the middle of a cool neighborhood full of bars More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 4th Apr 2014

Hostel was standard and I could handle the music coming from the bar below until 2am, but not loud, drunk guests yelling, fighting, and playing music until 5am. Someone kicked my door. Cut my stay short was not given refund. I shouldn't have to get out of bed to tell unruly guests to be More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Washington DC Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback