X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Washington DC, USA

HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 2139 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 80%
  • 23rd Jul 2014

It was clean and tidy. Staff on the whole were helpful and polite. Sheets were clean, but as with other hostels I've stayed in, the mattresses could do to be aired once in a while - pretty certain I was bitten by bedmites. That was the only real downer staying here. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 23rd Jul 2014

This is a good hostel in a central part of town. Close to trains, Federal Mall and very safe. The common areas are well planned and the wifi is strong. Bathrooms and rooms are clean and the staff are friendly and very helpfu. Thanks for a great stay. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 553 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 13th Jul 2014

This place is fantastic! Everyone is very friendly and the location couldn't be better. I will definitely stay here anytime I'm in DC! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 4th Jul 2014

Nice for the price. Wish there were more showers (1-2 per floor) but it wasn't a terrible sitch. Staff was friendly. Definitely a quiet stay. Not for the socalite seeking an adventuresome crowd. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 2665 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 83%
  • 19th Jul 2014

elevator was supposed to be shut down from 6 to 7 so I woke up early to get my bags down but it was already out of service. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 14th Jul 2014

I loved stayed there, the staff is very polite with everybody and there is a man in the kitchen during the breakfast that almost everyday greet everyone that come in with a good morning in native language of all people, so it's awesome!!! I strongly recommend this hostel. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 804 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 80%
  • 17th Jul 2014

THE STAFF WAS GREAT More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 6th Jul 2014

I can't praise this hostel enough! I had to stay here on short notice and they were incredibly facilitating in opening up a room for me that very night, and despite the opportunity to price gauge (considering I was hoping to book a room less than 10 hours before arriving) they provided me More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 1383 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 19th Jul 2014

DC Lofty is a wonderful place to stay while you are in Washington DC. The staff is SUUUUPER friendly and Mike (the manager) is AWESOME!! They would do most anything to help and accomidate your needs. However, I personally felt it was kind of a walk and out of the way to get there but aside More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 13th Jul 2014

DC Lofty is like Washington itself: too clean, with too many rules. More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 336 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Loftstel

  • 4115 8th Street NW, Washington DC
  • 20%
  • 13th Jul 2014

Can not believe this place is even allowed to be called a hostel . It's a disgusting house they have crammed some beds in with no fans of air com no clean bathrooms and the staff are so untrained thy should not work in hospitality. Rude unhelpful and shout at guests it's like a More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 10th Jul 2014

Nice staff, clean house and comfortable beds People staying there are very interesting, the staff is very friendly and helpful. More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 985 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 34%
  • 3rd Jul 2014

As one of the most expensive hostels in Washington you would think they could manage the basics like hot water. It was so bad I tried to complain at least 3 times but there was never anyone in the office and don't expect to be able to flush your toilet paper this place has serious plumbing More
sofrajean5178 (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 27th Jun 2014

The rooftop is even nicer than the website shows! We used the grill up there almost every night. The staff was really nice, and the location was perfect. There was even a liquor store right down the street. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 782 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 83%
  • 21st Jul 2014

Very friendly staff! Thank you for everything More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 16th Jul 2014

The location is great., right in the middle of Adams Morgan area. Easy metro+bus/walk from downtown. Finding the entrance was a bit hard, it's a very small door in between two big establishments. Staff was good and friendly, but I had problems with cleanliness. I was there for 3 days and More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 526 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 89%
  • 22nd Jul 2014

Bill: I admire your determination and courage and kindness. Good luck with your business and I am sure you will do great! Thank you for providing me a safe and homey place to get through the transition. More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 21st Jul 2014

The location seems a bit sketchy buti didn't have any problems. The staff was very helpful and eager. Considering how much hotels cost, this place is a good deal and convenient to bus lines. I may notrecommend it to my mom or sister but i'd stay there again. More
pvillebob4658 (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 62%
  • 206 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 74%
  • 4th Jul 2014

The woman at the front desk was wonderful, but the gentleman showing people to their rooms was rude. Also there is a discrepancy between booking times on the site and at the location. On the site we had to choose to check in at 1200, 1300, or 1400, but at the hostel they said all check-ins More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 37%
  • 3rd Jul 2014

Booking on Hostelworld means nothing at this place, manager simply does not use the system. I was staying there for two nights, and when came back the second night - my bed was taken, and no place in the hostel left! The place is a mess. I witnessed 3 people, who had a reservation on More
Anonymous (Lithuania) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Washington DC Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback