X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Washington DC, USA

HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 3020 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 20th Jun 2015

Everything was perfect even if our group stayed in 8-people dormitory room. I felt comfortable so much, and mood was so actively. I just hope to drink in the second floor. Not too much. Just one or two bottles of beer for each person. I understand and respect hostel's policy because there More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 19th Jun 2015

The staff was amazing. Everybody was crazy nice and available. More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 2938 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 30th Jun 2015

The best u.s hostel i have ever stayed in. More
tihau (Switzerland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 29th Jun 2015

It was clean and the staff people there friendly and efficient. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 368 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 74%
  • 7th Mar 2015

The Loftstel did a great job of trying to create a family type atmosphere. One girl had a birthday and everyone got together and had a little birthday party for her. Very thoughtful and kind! As far as staff, Tom is very welcoming and friendly; a true example of what hospitality should More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 15th Jan 2015

The hostel is pretty spacious and the WiFi worked great! The staff were proactively friendly and helpful during the course of my stay. It was clean, the bath room was nice, the linen smelled good. More
Anonymous (Aruba) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 338 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 40%
  • 21st Jun 2015

Unbelievably unprofessional and unhelpful staff. Six of them playing video games in the living room, taking up all the shared space, making fun of guests, swearing all the time. They never clean anything, just spray Febreze everywhere—including on the counters! Everything smells like More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 18th Jun 2015

Such a friendly place with all the facilities you expect and a comfy bed. Location is really convenient too. I will definitely stay again. More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 588 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 28th Jun 2015

It was right near takoma station! Very good location in case you dont have a rented car.Management is good and courteous.Kitchen,bathroom facilities are good.Rooms are a bit congested but overall its a good deal for the money. More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 16th Jun 2015

Great value for money. Hostel is close to the subway and nearby shops. There is a lock in the main entrance. Atmosphere is good. Staff is usually decent. There was a argument between a staff and a client when I arrived though. Apart from that only problem is cleanliness. Sheets were old More
Anonymous (Turkey) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 1100 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 29th Jun 2015

I can't speak highly enough of Captial View. The staff were welcoming and helpful, which I appreciated when I arrived late at night after a day of travel. Walking distance to Union Station and the Metro. It's a neat building with a lovely rooftop patio (herb garden, hammocks, the More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 19th Jun 2015

Capital View is an alright hostel, in need of a good clean and some repair work. The rooms were nice and cool, and the location was great, but the hostel itself was really average, and could have been so much better, considering the price. More
Anonymous (England) (ALLMALEGROUP) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 1604 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 57%
  • 28th Jun 2015

The bathroom and showers were really gross. The common areas were nice the location great but I just couldn't past how nasty bathrooms were. More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 20th Jun 2015

The hostel was nice, clean, and quiet. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 965 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 37%
  • 24th Jun 2015

This is a guys house that he's converted into a hostel. He lives down stairs and is nice. The house is old and not very clean. In my room, there was a mentally deranged man in his underwear staring at the wall when I checked in which was extremely uncomfortable. I arrived and my bed had More
Anonymous (Australia) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 40%
  • 21st Jun 2015

It was so filthy, the cleaning supplies (a bottle of bleach and a bottle of windex) had dust on them. There was a lady that cleaned the bathroom with bleach. There was a vacuum from the 60's in our dorm, covered in dust. The shower was not cleaned, I was there over a week because I had no More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 914 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 23rd Jun 2015

The stafg are super receptive and very easy to communicate with. It makes travelling to Washington DC so much easier then many alternatives. I will certainly contact them again the next time I come through Washington DC. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 19th Jun 2015

Overall poorly managed. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 361 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 74%
  • 12th Jun 2015

In general the hostel is good but the mattress are in bad state including ventilation. The people are friendly. More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 10th Jun 2015

This was my second stay at this Hostel and both times I had pleasant interactions and a favorable impression. Strongest positives -- good, helpful staff, convenient location (right by metro, public library, convenience store; very close to supermarket, restaurants, park, club(s); close to More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Washington DC Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback