X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Washington DC, USA

HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 3061 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 26th Jul 2015

great hostel the only thing is breakfast should be from 7.30 till 10.30 not 9.30 as its too busy everyone queing up for food! great location! great tours More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 24th Jul 2015

I had a great stay at HI DC! The beds were comfortable, bathrooms clean, and the common areas had funky decor and atmosphere. The location is great for walking around the national mall and close to a metro stop for getting everywhere else around DC. The staff were very friendly and gave More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 371 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 29th Jul 2015

Thank you to the staff at DC House - this place is an incredible place to stay with friends or on your own! Very welcoming environment and fun staff here. The common room is great with games and films happening all the time! Shout out to my girls Allania and Queen! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 26th Jul 2015

There needs to be a toilet without a shower included on the second or third floor. Waiting times are not practical for the large number of beds on each floor. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 3013 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 80%
  • 1st Aug 2015

Very good experience, even if it's was 12 beds in the room, I really slept well :) More
Anonymous (Belgium) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 30th Jul 2015

Everything was good, atmosphere excellent; the only thing I had difficulties was the parking : for those who have cars it is hard to find parking spots and street parking is very problematic- you can get fined very easily for not getting the right understanding of so many signs , so More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 597 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 74%
  • 19th Jul 2015

A member of the Staff was extremly helpful. It was John. He was always willing to help us to find what to do in the town and how to do it. He was really kind. More
tinovazquez (Mexico) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 2nd Jul 2015

The place is calm, cozy, and perfect to relax and enjoy the capital. It is really close to the Takoma metro station, close to supermarkets and other facilities. You will hardly ever find a manager as commited, sympathetic, and attentious as Donald. Definetely, its is a must-go hostel. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 1114 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 29th Jul 2015

The hostel was clean and very secure . Not only did I feel safe and looked after, but I also immensely enjoyed my evenings spent reading in a hammock on the roof. Location was spot on for sights and trsin station too. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 26th Jul 2015

The location is fantastic and the common rooms and kitchen are really well planned. These things really made it feel like a home. However the beds weren't the greatest quality and there was one toilet for the first floor that wasn't functioning properly - considering this is a higher end More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 980 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 29th Jul 2015

I had a great stay at International House. The location is just a nice walk away from the metro and is a block away from the Safeway 24 walmart-sized supermarket and other great trendy restaurants. My host recommended that I checked out the Open Mic event at Bus Boys and Poets More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 23rd Jul 2015

I spent three nights there and the host are rally helpful. He explains very clear on how to go to the visiting spot and even recommend the best for me. We had a great talk. The house is close to a supermarket and different transportation spot. However, it is a bit dangerous to climb to the More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 1634 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 74%
  • 29th Jul 2015

Very friendly staff, gave a lot of helpful tips. Rooms were clean and wifi good. Not much of an atmosphere but I was there alone and there was one other big group which kept to themselves. Would stay here again. Walking distance to good bars and food. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 21st Jul 2015

We had a very pleasant stay at the hostel. We were in a four bed room. For hostel standards the room was quite big and had a very nice bathroom. It was super clean. Mike who checked us in was really friendly. The promised pancake mix was not there the first morning but was refilled More
Anonymous (Germany) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 929 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 57%
  • 27th Jul 2015

Not really a hostel as much as a travel lodge. The common area is just a TV room where the reception is and no real place to sit and meet people. You can only pay in cash which is just insane, there is an atm in the reception which charges $3 which was annoying. The 8 bed room I stayed More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 24th Jul 2015

It's a cute little place, very clean and very friendly staff. The location is in Adams Morgan which is basically the coolest place in DC. Worth it for the price More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 368 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 74%
  • 7th Mar 2015

The Loftstel did a great job of trying to create a family type atmosphere. One girl had a birthday and everyone got together and had a little birthday party for her. Very thoughtful and kind! As far as staff, Tom is very welcoming and friendly; a true example of what hospitality should More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 71%
  • 377 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 100%
  • 28th Jul 2015

Very good More
Zhengxianer (China) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 23rd Jul 2015

I had very great times in washington comfort hostel and everything was better than I expected. But one thing that I felt inconvenient was the restroom. If there was one more restroom, residents would have feel more comfortable. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Washington DC Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback