X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Washington DC, USA

HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 578 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 3rd Apr 2015

A very nice place to stay. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 14th Mar 2015

A while away from downtown, but next to the metro. Apparently they're parking lot was torn down (should probably update on website) but the town it was in was cute, lots of coffee shops and restaurants, farmers markets on Sundays and lots of stuff going on. Staff didn't seem to be very More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 268 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 17th Apr 2015

This hostel is AMAZING. I felt at home, made friends with the staff and other stayers alike, after 3 days felt very much part of the team. Comfy beds, clean bathrooms, the works!! Best hostel in the states! Stay here! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 17th Apr 2015

Staff was great. The facility was great for the money you were paying. Location was only $10 taxi ride from the monuments and just a walk up H street to some nice bars. Big board across the street has an amazing chicken sandwich with habanero sauce to die for. I'd stay again if it was just More
texasfan15287774 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 2767 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 74%
  • 22nd Apr 2015

The dorms on the second level are dim and could be more brightly lit. More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 21st Apr 2015

Solid hostel. Nothing special, but a good place to stay if you're stopping in DC. More
jpfalgoust3634 (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 2947 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 19th Apr 2015

The staff were all very welcoming and friendly, the guy who was in charge at breakfast was a hoot and was great at encouraging people to talk to each other. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 18th Apr 2015

I thought the set up of the hostel was great! Ample kitchen work space, lounging area, computer work area, and outside "courtyard" were perfect. There was even a billiards table for those that didn't want to take advantage of the free pub crawls and tours of DC. Only 2 blocks to the More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 368 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Loftstel

  • 4115 8th Street NW, Washington DC
  • 74%
  • 7th Mar 2015

The Loftstel did a great job of trying to create a family type atmosphere. One girl had a birthday and everyone got together and had a little birthday party for her. Very thoughtful and kind! As far as staff, Tom is very welcoming and friendly; a true example of what hospitality should More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 15th Jan 2015

The hostel is pretty spacious and the WiFi worked great! The staff were proactively friendly and helpful during the course of my stay. It was clean, the bath room was nice, the linen smelled good. More
Anonymous (Aruba) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 1559 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 74%
  • 23rd Apr 2015

The facilities are very very old... you try to feel every stair before putting your whole weight on it. The shower upstairs: I needed to wait for 5 minutes until the water finally turned hot in the shower, but the pressure was so weak it took around two minutes to wet the whole body. The More
Anonymous (Israel) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 17th Apr 2015

nice place! and the host was very kind and helpful More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 929 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 69%
  • 15th Apr 2015

The beds are very unconfortable. More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 49%
  • 11th Apr 2015

++ Good location (close to Chinatown, Metro, Mall) Quite clean -- Bad service (took us around 15 to check-in, we had to explain to the receptionist how to use her own spreadsheets (!), could not pay with credit card in the beginning) Uncomfortable beds Dorm room can not be locked; More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 1079 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 86%
  • 15th Apr 2015

Very friendly staff, very clean - a nice place to stay. Would come back! More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 12th Mar 2015

This is one of the best hostels I have been to. Very clean. Walking distance to smithsonium. More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 877 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 21st Apr 2015

Had a great time in DC. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 19th Apr 2015

Loved my stay at the Student Center. Facilities were great, the staff was remarkable, and the neighborhood had a great vibe. This will be my first choice for hostels in DC the next time I stay at a hostel, definitely! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 327 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 51%
  • 16th Apr 2015

I arrived at the hostel at 3h30am and the door was locked. I tried to call someone in the door and I also called their telephone number, but I didn't get any answer. Really disappointing. I had to look for another hostel at the middle of the night. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 2nd Apr 2015

If you're in Chicago, stay here! Lovely staff, excellent facilities and brilliant location. Great hostel in a great City. More
Anonymous (England) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Washington DC Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback