X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Washington DC, USA

HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 3097 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 19th Aug 2015

Really enjoyed my stay with HI Hostel! Great location for site seeing DC with lots of facilities! The staff were really helpful, approachable and friendly! The free breakfast was really good! And the kitchen staff great too! Lots of helpful advice and brochures on things to do/places to More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 19th Aug 2015

Run like a soul less corporation. Not my type. Go on the pub crawl if you can. Cool guy runs it. He's not affiliated with the hostel. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 397 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 74%
  • 24th Aug 2015

Good friendly hostel that's close to union station, which is very handy for metro lines cos everything is a bit of a hike to get to. Plenty of restaurants around so you don't have to stay in downtown where it's pricey. Hostel itself is a little close for comfort, rooms have 6 beds in and More
kieronjmc (England) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 21st Aug 2015

Staff were incredible and always happy to help. Liked the no shoe rule! Location was fantastic, near union station and short walk to memorials. Free beer always good! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 3086 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 23rd Aug 2015

The staff were first class and the best I've ever dealt with. Keep up the good work! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 23rd Aug 2015

Free food! The staff were amazing and so helpful! Very social to, I went on my own but always had people to hang out in the evenings with! If you are in DC this is the hostel to stay at! I hope I return one day!!! More
vix_wells4218 (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 601 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 66%
  • 18th Aug 2015

John was great! More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 19th Jul 2015

A member of the Staff was extremly helpful. It was John. He was always willing to help us to find what to do in the town and how to do it. He was really kind. More
tinovazquez (Mexico) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 1651 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 19th Aug 2015

The hostel was great, really nice staff and common areas. Rooms were a good size and had comfortable beds but showers were terrible and we had to ask staff to clean the bathrooms, restock toilet paper and empty bins. There weren't any social activities like pub crawls so travelling solo More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 19th Aug 2015

Within walking distance to all major attractions. Beds were comfortable and clean, had a lovely stay and would definitely recommend it! More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 1116 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 77%
  • 3rd Aug 2015

Friendly staff and great location. I enjoyed my stay here. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 29th Jul 2015

The hostel was clean and very secure . Not only did I feel safe and looked after, but I also immensely enjoyed my evenings spent reading in a hammock on the roof. Location was spot on for sights and trsin station too. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 997 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 34%
  • 20th Aug 2015

This hostel is very dirty, without friendly atmosphere. More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 16th Aug 2015

This is the kindest and most welcoming hostel I have encountered in DC -- and I know them all. The owner is a wonderful man and Zoe the manager is like a Russian be goddess. It's relatively small because it's a row house but it's a warm and quiet environment. Where else will you hear More
Anonymous (Azerbaijan) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 939 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 22nd Aug 2015

Great place to stay, people are welcoming and fun. In a good location filled with bars and pubs. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 18th Aug 2015

This hostel does its job in the sense that it gives you place stay, but the common area and the atmosphere are definitely lacking. It don't really a backpacker hostel but if you're looking for cheap and convenient then it will do the job More
Anonymous (England) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 69%
  • 387 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 60%
  • 21st Aug 2015

It's good enough for a short stay - and in theory you can walk into the city centre but it'll take you 30-40 minutes. The place was clean-ish could have had better up keep. There was no social events or organised tours by the hostel so it's not really made for a solo traveller. It's ok More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 34%
  • 19th Aug 2015

The hostel sheets were dirty and stained. The man behind reception told us the price each was $96, we paid $100 each and there was no change. The wifi was poor and didn't work for long durations of time. There was 1 bathroom between a large number of people and so there was a long wait More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 63%
  • 574 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 63%
  • 16th Aug 2015

Located in a pretty rough neighborhood. Beds are comfortable though and close to transport into Washington. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 29%
  • 3rd Aug 2015

Sleeping in the same room as the guy of the reception desk is not cool. By the way there was no reception desk. There was also only one bathroom, so one toilette, one shower to use. And there wasn't even hand soap in there. There should be at least seperated girl's and boy's rooms. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Washington DC Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback