X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Washington DC, USA

HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 2615 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 89%
  • 2nd Mar 2015

I only stayed 1 night, but the staff were really friendly and the security was good. My only gripe was that the pillows are too hard. Other than that good place to stay. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 1st Mar 2015

I love this place and I will come back if I ever stay in DC again. The staff were so helpful and laidback. I made some really great friends with the other travelers. I was so sad to leave but I will keep in contact will all the people I met! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 589 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 2nd Mar 2015

This place needs an elevator. At my age carrying my suitcase up 3 flights was difficult. I did get assistance. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 26th Feb 2015

Very nice persons More
Anonymous (Bolivia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 2917 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 28th Feb 2015

This place is fantastic, well located, close to everything, The late night desk lady was absolutely polite and fun. I will recomend to all my friends. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 25th Feb 2015

I enjoyed my stay in Washington's HI Hostel. Very nice staff, many things are included. The only thing I didn't find so good is that air condition was not controllable. Every 20 min. AC is heating the room fully for one minute, even at night. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 367 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Loftstel

  • 4115 8th Street NW, Washington DC
  • 91%
  • 15th Jan 2015

The hostel is pretty spacious and the WiFi worked great! The staff were proactively friendly and helpful during the course of my stay. It was clean, the bath room was nice, the linen smelled good. More
Anonymous (Aruba) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 15th Jan 2015

It felt really like your your grandma's house when all your relatives came to visit. It's cozy and comfortable. The rooms and bathrooms were kept clean. The staff did a great job maintaining the order in the house. There were a lot of guests but it felt really nice. If you like meeting new More
Anonymous (Anguilla) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 574 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 83%
  • 12th Sep 2014

A nice place to stay when you're out of options or want to experience student or random travelers company! Thumbs up for the hospitality that this hostel gave me :) Very friendly and cool staff as well! More
Anonymous (Lithuania) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 904 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 66%
  • 28th Feb 2015

the beds at this Hostel were very Old and everything looks a little bit dilapidated. The atmosphere were not so typicall for a hostel, because most of the other guests were older then 40. the breakfast was quiet good. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 22nd Feb 2015

It is a great hostel. Quiet, near from metro station and Chinatown, the U st. and the Mall. Staff are friendly and guests to. Thank you for my pleasure stay in Washington. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 1531 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 71%
  • 18th Feb 2015

Hostel was in an old house so on the day I arrived, the water pipes had burst. To prevent this, the staff decided to turn up the heating to warm up the whole house. It was VERY HOT (high 20 degrees C at least) and being on the top bunk, it was unbearable (as hot air rises). Hostel had More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 13th Feb 2015

The staff was nice and available to explain me how to get around in the city. The atmosphere in the Hostel is really nice and I would definitely recommend it, even for someone traveling alone. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 1067 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 60%
  • 17th Feb 2015

If you want a nice warm shower More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 14th Feb 2015

I definitely recommend Capital View hostel. Very good service for the price. The staff was extremely nice and helpful. The hostel was clean. I particularly appreciated the no-shoes-inside policy. There is free coffee and pancakes for breakfast on week days, served by a lovely woman :) More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 554 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 60%
  • 21st Dec 2014

The neighborhood isn't very safe and you gotta be careful when walking around there and there's one bathroom with a faulty faucet, but other than these things, it's a great cost-benefit place if you want to visit DC. I didn't meet Bill, the owner, but everyone told he's a great guy. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 1st Oct 2014

nice people More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 861 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 100%
  • 1st Mar 2015

Excellent location (lively bars and discos), Bus leading to Dupon Circle - which leads to easy access to many of Washington monuments, theaters). Friendly atmosphere. More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 21st Feb 2015

It is really convenient which is near subway station and DC zoo, and it is surrounded by many restaurants and lovely stores. I had a very good night there. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Washington DC Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback