X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Wellington, New Zealand

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 106 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Moana Lodge

  • 49 Moana Road, Plimmerton, Wellington, Wellington
  • 97%
  • 1st Jan 2014

This was an absolutely gorgeous place to stay!! It was like a homely lodge and I hardly felt like I was in a hostel. There was an amazing sitting room that had spectaclar views of the sea and accross the bay. It is a real treat to stay somewhere like this. The staff were incredibly More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 2nd Nov 2013

Very clean and relaxing hostel with very friendly staff. View from front window is amazing! More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1154 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 11th Apr 2014

Excellent services, and I love the location. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 28th Mar 2014

I don't normally go for big hostels but I was pleasantly surprised by this one. The 2 kitchen areas meant it wasn't over crowded in the evenings. The staff at reception were super friendly and more than happy to help out with any queries. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 245 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 28th Mar 2014

We enjoyed our stay at Trek Global. The staff was very, very helpful and friendly! The room and bathrooms were clean and the hostel is close to the city center. Would definitely stay there again. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 28th Mar 2014

The staff was really friendly and helpful. The room was awful, but not because of the Hostel. It was because of the people staying in the room. A total mess with clothes, food etc. and it smelled really bad. We were glad, that we could leave the next day. More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 975 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 28th Mar 2014

Thank-you enjoyed out time and will book again. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 22nd Mar 2014

A bit of confusion on my first night when I was allocated a room with no available beds because of other guests moving rooms but was given a nicer one instead. Free small meal each night, free tea More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 148 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 11th Apr 2014

Lovely place to stay with children Room was great Good value for money Highly recommended, I would happily stay there again. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 21st Mar 2014

The staff is really nice, the beds are comfortable as well as the showers and toilets. I appreciated the kitchen and its common space, a cozy place to meet people. The only negative point is the absence of locker in the hotel. But the staff can kindly keep your value safe at the reception. More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 338 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 83%
  • 11th Apr 2014

Cheapest in the centre of the city. Well behaved staff and good facilities. Just the packing facility is missing! More
Anonymous (India) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 12th Mar 2014

Being right across from the railway/bus station and interislander ferry shuttle was very handy. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 442 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 66%
  • 9th Mar 2014

Bunk beds ruined my back. Dry hostel policy is nothing but a scam to make you buy overpriced drinks in their own bar. More
info8371 (Germany) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 40%
  • 27th Feb 2014

It was absolutely noisy because of the pubs. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 80 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 86%
  • 28th Feb 2014

A cracking place tomeet people and explore wellington from. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 69%
  • 14th Feb 2014

Good place to stay close to town. The room I was in was very small with 2 bunk beds. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 55%
  • 150 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 46%
  • 8th Apr 2014

The rooms smelled dirty, there was a bloodstain on the floor, the bar was closed at all times, there was a smashed window, the door did not close properly, there were no lockers in the room and the showers we're disgusting. But I guess that what you pay is what you get. For 18 dollars a More
robinvogel (Netherlands) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 51%
  • 31st Mar 2014

The door was open 24/7 which felt a little bit wierd. The kitchen wasnt very clean More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback