X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Wellington, New Zealand

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 110 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Moana Lodge

  • 49 Moana Road, Plimmerton, Wellington, Wellington
  • 100%
  • 19th Aug 2014

One of if not the best backpackers/hostel I have ever stayed at, very comfortable and super friendly staff. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 16th Apr 2014

My lady and I stayed here one night in a private room. Very friendly staff. Great big kitchen. Good strong warm shower. It's a little remote but worked well for us as we wanted to be outside of Wellington on our way back to Auckland. We enjoyed our stay here. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1201 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 14th Aug 2014

Very comfortable bed and great location , just is not too convenience for car parking however... Is really a nice place to stay ... :) More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 11th Aug 2014

Excellent hostel, onwe of the best of the 218 YHAs I've stayed at (since 1959).. Helpful staff. Quieter than some other hostels. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 172 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 83%
  • 25th Jul 2014

Great location in the heart of Wellington, rooms and beds are a bit past their prime but the proximity to Wellington's finest cafes, restaurants and nightlife ensures you'll have no reason to stay in your room. Extremely friendly staff and the bar at Cambridge is a great place for a More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 18th Jul 2014

This hostel is just a small part of a hotel, which means that it somewhat lacks the atmosphere hostels are generally known for. There was a problem with one of the windows in my room, which combined with the rather turbulent Wellington weather made a lot of noise during the last night, More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 1004 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 69%
  • 28th Jul 2014

Stayed in a 10 bed dorm on 105. The first floor stunk of damp and 105 wasn't so fresh either. Moved to 305 much better. Kitchen has good variety of pans etc. Only 2 toilets and showers on 3rd floor. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 17th Jul 2014

I had an absolutely amazing time at this hostel. I have stayed in many hostels all around the world, but Nomads was by far the best. I was able to check in early, and was greeted immediately by a range of friendly staff. Facilities were exactly what I needed, and the range of communal More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 278 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 24th Jul 2014

You can hear people from other rooms but this hostel is very clean. The staff is also very nice and helpful. More
williebirdy5153 (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 31%
  • 24th Jul 2014

We stayed here for four nights and had a horrible experience. Our room was full of long term stayers who were extremely rude and smelly. Three of the four nights, the residence of the hostel partied on a set of steps outside our dorm window until after 5am (on one night 7am). Would not More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 353 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 74%
  • 15th Aug 2014

Big building with a huge kitchen, a bar inside and an elevator Everything was perfect but it has the hotel feel that some backpacker might not like. It is really a question of taste. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 11th Jul 2014

Great location (right next to BlueBridge ferry terminal). Rooms felt a bit cramped. More
Anonymous (Poland) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 458 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 17th Jul 2014

Great stay at Base Wellington. Location is perfect, just around the corner from the centre of town with all the bars and cafes. The building, which i learnt from the friendly staff was built in the 1930s, is full of character. Facilities are great, TV lounge and outside breakfast area was More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 25th Jun 2014

Incredible location right next to the main bar area in town, friendly staff and interesting people made this a great stay. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 71%
  • 80 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 86%
  • 28th Feb 2014

A cracking place tomeet people and explore wellington from. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 58%
  • 162 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 40%
  • 19th Aug 2014

Really bad deal!!! Ok it's cheap but not that much compare to other hostels.. Bathroom were always durty, a lot of hair everywhere, water all around in the bathroom, on 3rd floor, just mixed showers. Kitchen with not enough stuff, like two tea cups for the whole backpacker, always dirty More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 29th Jun 2014

Really good location and a big kitchen but when we walked out of the hostel somebody was throwing up through one of the windows and it hit us.. More
catrinpalmqvist3024 (Finland) (Couple) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback