X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Wellington, New Zealand

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 140 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Moana Lodge

  • 49 Moana Road, Plimmerton, Wellington, Wellington
  • 91%
  • 27th Mar 2015

Really nice place too stay, though our room was a bit small for calling it a 5-star backpackersplace. More
roelandhiele2544 (Netherlands) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 25th Mar 2015

Lovely location. Great facilities. Would return. Only downside for me was the 1/2 hour walk to get there from the train station at night. However, it's a beautiful walk along the water during daylight. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1299 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 12th Apr 2015

This hostel was quite quiet and in a good, central location. Cleab restrooms and dorms. Good value for money and the staff were helpful and recommended some good activities. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 7th Apr 2015

Close to Te Papa. Very close to big supermarket. Loads of places to eat, cinemas and theatres within short walking distance. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 219 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 7th Apr 2015

One of the Best hostels i ve been to...and i am doing a world trip. Emma is running just the best place in NZ More
manmirko3329 (Germany) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 7th Apr 2015

Very nice staff More
Anonymous (Thailand) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 530 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 49%
  • 8th Apr 2015

Was very noisy... could not sleep until 4am after the club underground had shut. The bathrooms were pretty dirty and did not feel clean at all. The staff were good and really nice and friendly! The lift was somewhat scary as took ages and was worried it had become stuck! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 1st Apr 2015

only stayed one night, as was getting naked bus at 7am and arrived around 6pm. Suitable as once u pick nakedsleep Wellington you can collected right outside the door. also got free toast and cereal as I booked with hostelworld which was great. More
miriamoc18411 (Ireland) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 1127 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 16th Apr 2015

Very friendly staff More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 13th Apr 2015

Fantastic place to stay, helpful and friendly staff, bar beside is a great time (kareoke, beer pong tourney, good deals). Facilities, rooms and common areas all great. Dinner/breakfast also good. Definitely would stay again. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 295 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 83%
  • 14th Apr 2015

This is our second stay at the hostel. The first stay was last year with a group in a group room and this year it was only two of us in a private room. The group rooms and bathrooms are much nicer than the private ones. Our private room was musty and the night side table was sticky so it More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 1st Apr 2015

They should provide kitchenette stuff in the kitchen you should ask to reception to get it and you leave 10 nzd depozit More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 336 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 89%
  • 22nd Apr 2015

Overall, a great hostel. After complaint about first room stinking, staff moved us straight away :) Place is cleaned regularly and facilities are great, as is location. Couldn't walk in bathroom without shoes as floors soaking from showers (could do with sorting this). Long termers would More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 15th Apr 2015

The hostel wasn't the worst we have stayed during our world trip however, the staff were by far the worst. All three of the receptionist/hostel owners were rude, condescending and slightly nasty. Wanaka is a beautiful place and is well worth a visit, although I'd strongly advise against More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 420 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 97%
  • 2nd Apr 2015

A great place to stay! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 28th Mar 2015

Stayed only for one night, but it seems quite nice hostel considering how big it is. More
Anonymous (Estonia) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 88 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 63%
  • 29th Mar 2015

I got there to find out that there had been a mistake in my booking and I had to go to a nearby hostel and stay there for a night first, which was annoying. The wifi worked only some of the time. Most of the people there seemed to be long termers and it didn't seem like a great place for More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 2nd Mar 2015

Very nice place, small and welcoming with very friendly staff. Long term residents seemed friendlier than in most places I've visited and generally the 'family' atmosphere they try to create here was enjoyable. Comfortable rooms and pretty quiet at night too, would visit again if I'm More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 55%
  • 254 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 86%
  • 8th Apr 2015

HAPPY WITH ACOMADATION LOCATION GREAT COULDN'T SLEEP AS EARLY FLIGHT OUT OF WELLINGTON WHICH WOULD BE NORMAL ! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 1st Apr 2015

It was an ok stay for the money. The bathrooms were two floors up from our room which was annoying. The kitchen was quite old and dirty, the pots and pans were not clean really. Great location being just round the corner from Cuba Street. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback