X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Wellington, New Zealand

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1192 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 66%
  • 12th Jul 2014

Good hostel for a short stay, but wouldn't recomand for a longer stay, as it was a bit boring. The facilities are good though and the staff is friendly More
Knobi_Brot (Denmark) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 83%
  • 2nd Jul 2014

Free Wifi would make your customer a bit happier even if you charge a bit more. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 109 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Moana Lodge

  • 49 Moana Road, Plimmerton, Wellington, Wellington
  • 83%
  • 16th Apr 2014

My lady and I stayed here one night in a private room. Very friendly staff. Great big kitchen. Good strong warm shower. It's a little remote but worked well for us as we wanted to be outside of Wellington on our way back to Auckland. We enjoyed our stay here. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 168 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 83%
  • 8th Jul 2014

Their dorms are quite spacious and the atmosphere is just great. Definitely a recommendable place to stay :-) More
Anonymous (Denmark) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 4th Jul 2014

Good place to stay. Would go back again More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 270 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 83%
  • 6th Jul 2014

Staff were absolutely lovely, they went out of their way to help us. I liked the separate kitchen areas. Floor in kitchen needed cleaning but there was a big group of people in our area and possibly they had made the mess. Would stay again. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 74%
  • 3rd Jul 2014

good budget hostel. nice staffs, clean room. but there are lots of long stay ppl. More
ggang (South Korea) (All Male Group) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 999 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 51%
  • 8th Jul 2014

I stayed in a private room. The mattress was like sleeping on a marshmallow and the room was freezing, with only a tiny little foot heater mounted on the wall. The staff essentially kicked their backpacker guests out of the bar (by putting 'reserved' signs on all the tables) so that they More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 94%
  • 7th Jul 2014

This is a really nice hostel. It's so easy to feel at home here, a home with a fun bar next door! Getting breakfast and dinner included is great and the ensuite is a really nice touch. This was my 2nd stay and I'd be happy for a 3rd. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 350 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 74%
  • 11th Jul 2014

Great location (right next to BlueBridge ferry terminal). Rooms felt a bit cramped. More
Anonymous (Poland) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 57%
  • 1st May 2014

The room had a very strong smell and cockroaches were everywhere at night. Very bad air, and Cold with no heating gear! No Place to sit in the kitchen and outside the window of the room was a big pile of thrash. Not a good experience. More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 71%
  • 454 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 25th Jun 2014

Incredible location right next to the main bar area in town, friendly staff and interesting people made this a great stay. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 23rd Jun 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at base in Wellington. The reception staff were all very friendly and helpful, especially Rebecca and Cody! The facilities were great and there was such an eclectic mix of people staying at the hostel which made my stay so much fun. This is definitely the best More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 69%
  • 80 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 86%
  • 28th Feb 2014

A cracking place tomeet people and explore wellington from. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 69%
  • 14th Feb 2014

Good place to stay close to town. The room I was in was very small with 2 bunk beds. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 60%
  • 158 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 74%
  • 29th Jun 2014

Really good location and a big kitchen but when we walked out of the hostel somebody was throwing up through one of the windows and it hit us.. More
catrinpalmqvist3024 (Finland) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 74%
  • 4th Jun 2014

Kitchen could do with more attention. no breaky inclu like most I stayed in south island. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback