X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Wellington, New Zealand

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 129 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Moana Lodge

  • 49 Moana Road, Plimmerton, Wellington, Wellington
  • 97%
  • 5th Feb 2015

C'est la meilleure auberge que j'ai jamais fait ! Certes c'est à demi heure de train de wellington mais c'est tellement agréable de s'endormir avec les bruits des vagues que mieux vaut être un peu a l'écart de la ville ! Je la recommande à 200% ! More
margotroy_95695 (France) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 21st Jan 2015

This was our favorite place to stay during our 2 weeks in New Zealand. Everything was lovely, the kitchen area, the lounge, the patio, the view, the weather, and the staff. We absolutely loved it here. Such a peaceful and relaxing place to be! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1267 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 22nd Feb 2015

Very impressed, thank you More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 21st Feb 2015

Not as good as most YHA hostels, but still not that bad More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Avid Traveller


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 83 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 46%
  • 27th Feb 2015

Very incrowd atmosphere, didn't feel good at all. Kitchen was a mess, showers were not clean. Really noisy. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 24th Jan 2015

A welcoming hostel with a good vibe. A little noise from the wooden floors but apart from that it was faultless. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 193 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 21st Feb 2015

Best kitchen in a hostel I have ever experienced More
Anonymous (Bangladesh) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 20th Feb 2015

The staff were very friendly and helpful. In a nice quiet spot close to New World Supermarket. So glad I found this hostel would def stay again More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 515 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 26th Feb 2015

Very great accommodation,super comfy!I particularly like the spacious main hall and the warm-hearted staff there,they always patiently help me to answer questions about scenic spots and transport. More
Anonymous (China) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 20th Feb 2015

Nick was very knowledgeable and patient in helping me plan south island. Stainless steel shower pans w excellent drains. Internet seems to be iffy for much of Wellington. Grocery store across street has lots of prepared foods and good selection so I cant comment on kitchen. Noisy at night More
itshotinhouston8779 (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 260 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 26th Feb 2015

Well-organised with very good facilities. More
grahamtarrant3004 (New Zealand) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 22nd Feb 2015

Much better than nearby hostels. bar decent too. More
richardwdriscoll6836 (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 1086 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 80%
  • 1st Mar 2015

The free dinner is not really good enough even with the NZD $ 2 upgrade. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 22nd Feb 2015

Great location across from the I-site and close to Te Papa Museum and Harbour. They give you free pancakes and a small dinner which you can upgrade for $2. The only thing lacking was the amount of bathrooms. Many people sharing a couple bathrooms each floor. Also, kitchen is small and More
Brittanyannbeggs (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 400 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 86%
  • 26th Feb 2015

staff were great especially as i made a big mess up and made a booking for the wrong date! shame about the cricket the next day! More
richardwdriscoll6836 (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 46%
  • 23rd Feb 2015

The hostel is well located, easy to find with a 24h reception, which is always good. The rooms were quite big with an ensuite. The ensuite was rundown and had some mould. There was only 1 plug socket in a bedroom for 8 people. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 325 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 66%
  • 22nd Feb 2015

The location was excellent as it was right in the centre and a short walk to te papa. It was very clean and the staff on the desk were friendly. The only thing letting it down was the atmosphere as there were a lot of long term guests who were loud, drunk and smoking (wacky backy). We More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 19th Feb 2015

Not one of the better hostels in NZ. Good location and friendly staff. But the hostel was not clean at all, the showers were disgusting. And very noisy, not helped by the fact that the hostel backs onto some flats and they were banging music out More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 57%
  • 232 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 43%
  • 25th Feb 2015

Renovation of the Bathrooms urgently necessary! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 22nd Feb 2015

In short, your discussion to stay here should depend on what is important to you. If you want somewhere clean, quiet, calm, well staffed and organised, don't stay here. If you want somewhere cheap then do it. Cheap was more important to me, so it was fine, otherwise take stock of what More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback