X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Wellington, New Zealand

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 122 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Moana Lodge

  • 49 Moana Road, Plimmerton, Wellington, Wellington
  • 89%
  • 17th Jan 2015

Staff were great, very helpful. Long term guests made it difficult to feel welcome. Can't fault the cleanliness. Beds very comfy. Train/bus service into Wellington close. Beautiful scenery. More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller
  • 74%
  • 3rd Jan 2015

No lookers More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 1241 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 23rd Dec 2014

Very well situated, clean, with quite a large rooms. Very helpful and nice staff at the reception. More
Anonymous (Poland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 18th Dec 2014

Great location, comfortable double room. Clean facilities. Very well equipped kitchen. Free wifi during our stay! Great hostel, worth the few extra dollars. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 231 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 83%
  • 11th Jan 2015

Built like a hotel so no real common room, tight squeeze for space there. More
mcbake017490 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 7th Jan 2015

Very clean and perfect if you are looking for a quiet, non-party hostel. The location was great- near lots of nice restaurants, close to Cuba street, and close to Mt. Victoria, which overlooks the city. First time I've ever had a tv in a dorm room, which was a nice surprise! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 172 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 6th Jan 2015

Really liked the whole interior of this hostel. Really sturdy and comfortable bunkbeds, fancy kitchen and dining table. Nice. More
Pipen (Sweden) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 30th Dec 2014

One of the nicest hostels I've stayed in - everything was clean, staff were very helpful, More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 1053 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 80%
  • 6th Jan 2015

Good hostel, good vibe, friendly staff...all round thumbs up. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 83%
  • 25th Dec 2014

I liked this place. No complaints really More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 505 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 8th Jan 2015

Great stay in the hostel, was in a private with amazing views over Wellington City. Recommend this place, A+++++++!! More
sbgoodwin87 (New Zealand) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 26th Dec 2014

Very convenient, staff were very friendly and helpful! More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 385 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 66%
  • 20th Jan 2015

Close to train station. Average hostel mixed with a hotel. I think people actually live there and are not travelling. Only stayed overnight but wouldn't be ideal for any Longer. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 17th Jan 2015

Bathroom hadn't been swept in quite awhile, there was TONS of hair on the floor. Carpet hadn't been vacuumed either. Bed seemed clean to view but I woke up with bug bites on the second day. Rooms should be cleaned after EVERY guest, not just whenever you feel like it. More
m_mcauley6280 (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 312 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 46%
  • 2nd Jan 2015

There was a strong smell of rotting garbage on the second floor. The whole place was filthy and the rooms are too close to the common area. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 69%
  • 26th Dec 2014

I think the staff need to keep a closer watch over the people staying here. The floor we were on was very dirty, due to people not cleaning up after themselves (beer bottles left everywhere, half eaten bowls of food in the kitchen in the morning etc) The bathrooms should be cleaned more More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 59%
  • 213 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 29%
  • 1st Jan 2015

the place, is really dirty! the washing machine, doesn't work the kitchen is the worse i have seen in all the hostel in new zealand! First day when i get there, the girl at the reception tell me that: "we lost your booking" they literally lost all the email!! really not organized More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 31st Dec 2014

I put average because we did not go in that hostel. While checking in, the guy told us we have been sent in another hotel coz lodge in the city was full. We were 3 people and He gave us one card/key only. Arriving at the hostel, the card was not working so we had to come back at the hostel More
Anonymous (France) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback