X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Wellington, New Zealand

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1195 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 86%
  • 25th Jul 2014

A perfectly located and very well run hostel that was perfect for my 3 night stay in Wellington More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 24th Jul 2014

There is very friendly hostel in capital,have a large and clean kitchen ,hot shower available all day important is near the te papa museum and Cuba street It's located in good estate! More
d958740369 (Taiwan) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 109 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Moana Lodge

  • 49 Moana Road, Plimmerton, Wellington, Wellington
  • 83%
  • 16th Apr 2014

My lady and I stayed here one night in a private room. Very friendly staff. Great big kitchen. Good strong warm shower. It's a little remote but worked well for us as we wanted to be outside of Wellington on our way back to Auckland. We enjoyed our stay here. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 171 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 83%
  • 25th Jul 2014

Great location in the heart of Wellington, rooms and beds are a bit past their prime but the proximity to Wellington's finest cafes, restaurants and nightlife ensures you'll have no reason to stay in your room. Extremely friendly staff and the bar at Cambridge is a great place for a More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 18th Jul 2014

This hostel is just a small part of a hotel, which means that it somewhat lacks the atmosphere hostels are generally known for. There was a problem with one of the windows in my room, which combined with the rather turbulent Wellington weather made a lot of noise during the last night, More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 1000 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 74%
  • 10th Jul 2014

Bar downstairs makes it impossible to sleep (even with earplugs on) until 3am if you're staying on the first floor, ask for second/third. More
Anonymous (Finland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 51%
  • 8th Jul 2014

I stayed in a private room. The mattress was like sleeping on a marshmallow and the room was freezing, with only a tiny little foot heater mounted on the wall. The staff essentially kicked their backpacker guests out of the bar (by putting 'reserved' signs on all the tables) so that they More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 272 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 69%
  • 19th Jul 2014

The good - staff; location. The bad - a live-in hostel for long termers. No good if you are a casual traveller looking to get to sleep before 11.30pm. The live in's showed little to no respect for cleanliness or noise in communal areas. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 83%
  • 6th Jul 2014

Staff were absolutely lovely, they went out of their way to help us. I liked the separate kitchen areas. Floor in kitchen needed cleaning but there was a big group of people in our area and possibly they had made the mess. Would stay again. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Couple) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 351 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 74%
  • 11th Jul 2014

Great location (right next to BlueBridge ferry terminal). Rooms felt a bit cramped. More
Anonymous (Poland) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 57%
  • 1st May 2014

The room had a very strong smell and cockroaches were everywhere at night. Very bad air, and Cold with no heating gear! No Place to sit in the kitchen and outside the window of the room was a big pile of thrash. Not a good experience. More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 71%
  • 457 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 17th Jul 2014

Great stay at Base Wellington. Location is perfect, just around the corner from the centre of town with all the bars and cafes. The building, which i learnt from the friendly staff was built in the 1930s, is full of character. Facilities are great, TV lounge and outside breakfast area was More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 25th Jun 2014

Incredible location right next to the main bar area in town, friendly staff and interesting people made this a great stay. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 69%
  • 80 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 86%
  • 28th Feb 2014

A cracking place tomeet people and explore wellington from. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 69%
  • 14th Feb 2014

Good place to stay close to town. The room I was in was very small with 2 bunk beds. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 60%
  • 158 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 74%
  • 29th Jun 2014

Really good location and a big kitchen but when we walked out of the hostel somebody was throwing up through one of the windows and it hit us.. More
catrinpalmqvist3024 (Finland) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 74%
  • 4th Jun 2014

Kitchen could do with more attention. no breaky inclu like most I stayed in south island. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback