X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Wellington, New Zealand

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 115 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Moana Lodge

  • 49 Moana Road, Plimmerton, Wellington, Wellington
  • 91%
  • 8th Nov 2014

Great place to stay, nice and quiet when you need it. Great staff, met some lovely people while staying there. Will definitely stay again. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 27th Oct 2014

What a lovely place to be. Moana Lodge was just stunning, very clean and cosy, our room had a beautiful view. The Lounge is so nice, you will stay forever. Nice Kitchen, bath and the staff was charming as well... More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 196 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 13th Dec 2014

Great location, decently sized rooms, clean. Only one common room/kitchen and the room was pretty small. Good price. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 13th Dec 2014

Good location, good people. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 1228 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 86%
  • 13th Dec 2014

YHA has some better hostels (Rotorua was my favorite). This is a good hostel but because of how massive it is, it doesn't have the same feel as a smaller hostel. Decent cooking facilities and the rooms are basic. I'd go somewhere more personable next time so I could meet more people. More
djwilliams7229970 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 3rd Dec 2014

i thought that the kitchen smelled like a petting zoo, and there was hardly any room for my food in their fridge. i did however think the beds were comfy and the laundry was really cheap (NZD5.00) which is always a plus. probably won't be staying at the yha again and not sure if i will More
alannahmurphy5996 (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 159 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 69%
  • 12th Dec 2014

Hostel is ok, but description on website is a bit misleading - nothing outstanding. Very loud. More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 5th Dec 2014

a beautiful hostel, exquisite decor, very flashpacker, friendly staff who were very generous with their gin we had a fabulous time More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 1035 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 69%
  • 13th Nov 2014

Long term people in the room just made the room dirty and messy. Too many long terms in the hostel. Free dinner is nice. More
mariannegravel171 (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 54%
  • 12th Nov 2014

Standard hostel without any real stand out features. Again with the poorly constructed iron frame beds. More
Anonymous (Denmark) (MALE) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 488 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 9th Dec 2014

Great stay, standard for a Base property. Not impressed by how loud the beds are. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 69%
  • 6th Dec 2014

Ok place to stay, the room was cold as no one knew how to close the window. Didn't like that I had to pay to store my luggage for a few hours after check out. Staff didn't seem to care much once you checked out. Nice that they have the ladies only sanctuary, though expect a bus load of More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 373 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 69%
  • 9th Dec 2014

it's a former hotel and that's how it feels. Definetly been to hostels with better atmosphere. a lot of young school kids, but i guess thats because it's big enough to host big groups. More
Anonymous (Austria) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 6th Dec 2014

Very good location.. Just in front of the station. 15 minutes walking to downtown. Private bathroom on my room. Large kitchen. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 298 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 66%
  • 8th Dec 2014

I was quite disappointed with the hostel, never seen such a labyrinth with stratified sections, multiple doors, separate kitchens and everything. Medium-big sized hostels already have troubles to have a good atmosphere, in this case architecture almost kills it at once. The common areas More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 3rd Dec 2014

My only complaints are the lack of unlimited free wifi, the noise by other guests (it's a really big hostel with a lot of common rooms that border the dorms), and the slightly sub-par cleanliness due to it being such a big place. Great security and location though. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 62%
  • 195 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 51%
  • 25th Nov 2014

It's cheap but therefore it's pretty dirty and not very comfortable. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 40%
  • 20th Nov 2014

Lodge in the city gives a impression of beeing very sheep when you read about them, but they have some strange fees that makes it more ekspensive than you firsth think. The one thing I liked about this place where the madrasses, they where thin, just the way I like it. This place needs More
Anonymous (Norway) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback