X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Wellington, New Zealand

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 143 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Moana Lodge

  • 49 Moana Road, Plimmerton, Wellington, Wellington
  • 94%
  • 10th Jun 2015

Basically a beach front hostel. Beautiful building, beautiful location, and wonderful staff. The kitchen is well equipped and the rooms are very cozy. I wish they gave you a little more than 200mb of free wifi, but the fact that they do give you some for free is generous. I would More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 29th May 2015

When my significant other arrived to the hostel, we couldn't believe how beautiful the hostel was and how amazing the views were. There were private bathrooms and showers. My girlfriend really liked that this hostel had blow driers set neatly on the counters rather than having to ask for More
Anonymous (USA) (MIXEDGROUP) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1319 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 40%
  • 27th Jun 2015

Very poor customer service, made several mistakes with our booking. Failed to find our reservation for a long time despite us having come in to the hostel to pay for our reservation, generally unfriendly customer service, took very long to actually have our rooms ready, gave us the wrong More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 69%
  • 29th May 2015

not reasonable price for double room without any facilities in room..... no service wifi in room More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 241 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 2nd Jul 2015

Great hostel! One of the best ive been in. Service, atmosphere and facilities where very good! Only complaint was wifi broadband did not work very well! Suggest an improvement for this. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 2nd Jul 2015

Extremely clean, nicely decorated hostel. The finishes, flooring and furniture are very nice. Only complaint was the guy at the counter who checked us in was unnecessarily rude. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 542 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 4th Jul 2015

Awesome hostel! really friendly staff who are very helpful with local tips and really went out of the way to make sure I had a great stay. Will definitely return :) More
Anonymous (Japan) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 14th Jun 2015

The location was very good if you dont have a car, because the parking in the street has a max of 2 hs and is very expensive. The kitchen is small, and it sas darty so i did not cook during my stay. More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 1161 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 83%
  • 25th Jun 2015

The kitchen was smaller but they provided pancake batter every morning from 7-9 for breakfast that was really good. You had to get there early to avoid a massive pile up waiting to cook them but the free food was much appreciated. Good location, very close to Cuba Street and bus stops so More
alexagrissy (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 19th Jun 2015

The hostel was great. Very secure with lockers and nicely cleaned rooms. The staff were very cheerful and helpful, but perhaps the best thing about the hostel is the location, located right by the lively and vibrant Cuba Street in downtown Wellington. I found it very easy to get around More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 350 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 25th May 2015

a very pleasant stay More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 3rd May 2015

This place is dull, the staff the building. The room i stayed in was filthy as a pig sty. used plates on the floor, worn clothes, unknown white powder (god knows what) right next to my bed. Wondered why the staff never checked or pass any warning. Only the the reception and ground floor More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 307 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 97%
  • 11th Jun 2015

A fridge in the room was great, could do to also have securable lockers. Better than average bathrooms, lots of space. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 1st Jun 2015

It was very easy and couldn't have asked for more really. Thanx More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 433 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 94%
  • 23rd Jun 2015

For an older building, these guys do an amazing job of keeping it clean and welcoming. It was incredible watching the staff clean up each day - and I wondered - why is it that guests couldn't do this for themselves??? Great staff - disappointing guests. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 11th Jun 2015

location good More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 89 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 77%
  • 18th May 2015

Hostel has a pretty cool atmosphere even though it can be messy sometimes. The staff is very helpful and chilled out. Looks more like a home :) More
Anonymous (Italy) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 29th Mar 2015

I got there to find out that there had been a mistake in my booking and I had to go to a nearby hostel and stay there for a night first, which was annoying. The wifi worked only some of the time. Most of the people there seemed to be long termers and it didn't seem like a great place for More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 53%
  • 264 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 37%
  • 28th Jun 2015

Clean the toilets and hallways as well as the rooms! This was the worst hostel I have ever stayed in. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 37%
  • 24th Jun 2015

It really offends me that people still use the word "Backpacker" as an excuse to deliver a poor service and more then low quality product. I believe when you tell me this is the cheapest hostel in all Wellington, because it's not even worth it the small amount you pay for it. Broken More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback