X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Wellington, New Zealand

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 112 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Moana Lodge

  • 49 Moana Road, Plimmerton, Wellington, Wellington
  • 97%
  • 12th Sep 2014

We have a car so driving out to Plimmerton and enjoying relative peace and quiet was no problem. Otherwise, it is a 15-minute walk from train stop in a quiet area with a cafe or two nearby. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 19th Aug 2014

One of if not the best backpackers/hostel I have ever stayed at, very comfortable and super friendly staff. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (MALE) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 179 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 6th Oct 2014

Probably the best hostel Iv stayed in so far and i have been to many all around the world. The staff are so helpful and friendly they made me feel very welcome. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 24th Sep 2014

This was a great place to stay! Loved it! The hotel is very well situated , just round the corner from Courtney Place near shops, cafes and bus routes. The staff were very friendly on arrival and the 3 bedroomed room with en-suite was spacious, comfortable and clean. Good sized TV with More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 1212 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 13th Oct 2014

great hostel with good facilities and friendly staff More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 11th Oct 2014

Considering I booked a "mixed" dorm by mistake & ended up with a male who truly snored all night no matter how many times I woke him up!!!!! Certainly not your fault, I have stayed there before & will certainly be back. Thanks for your help. Cheers Biddy More
bidgarters6330 (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 1020 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 11th Oct 2014

Very good all round hostel in a beautiful historic building. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 1st Oct 2014

It's all about the make your own pancake breakfast! So good. But it takes forever to get to make them, everyone lines up and waits around the kitchen. Otherwise having to pay for internet sucks, but the bathrooms were clean. The lockers in the room were so small though. It's a stop on the More
kbrodgesell2923 (USA) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 467 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 11th Oct 2014

Good hostel in wellington. Take this one for sure over the Lodge in the city for the few dollars more. It's definitely worth it!! More
wardvanuytsel5357 (Belgium) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 83%
  • 9th Oct 2014

All was good, staff were good and helpful, the only downside was the shower being sort of out of wack, no biggy though. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 283 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 60%
  • 11th Sep 2014

We might have caught it on a particularly bad weekend, but the noise levels and ruckus was insane... the worst we had in five hostels on our trip. The day started with someone on our floor blasting 'Smack My B**ch Up' by Prodigy at NINE AM, and ended with drunk people literally screaming, More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 24th Jul 2014

You can hear people from other rooms but this hostel is very clean. The staff is also very nice and helpful. More
williebirdy5153 (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 359 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 80%
  • 16th Oct 2014

Our stay was ruined by a group of kiwi lad who got back at 4:30am and decided to knock on every door on the floor, before having a hugely loud discussion until 5:15am. The paper thin walls meant we were forced to endure it until they passed out. The staff warned them but they were More
goodhorsehymn2517 (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 28th Sep 2014

The dining room was warm and inviting. The kitchen facilities were good. Older style heritage decor was appealing. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 64%
  • 176 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 49%
  • 1st Oct 2014

not safe gve us the room rm# and crd bt u cn open and closed without the crd happens to us 4 times been running up and down trying to sort our room i ws tired as coz i ran down to tl her and gve us another rm faild coz the rm no# she gve us ws olready taken bt she cme and opend it and said More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 46%
  • 18th Sep 2014

The hostel was very dirty. Usally I just need a bed and a shower. That's it. I can sleep everywhere. But this one was dirty and disgusting. Don't pick it just for saving 5 Dollars if you don't have to. Believe me, I thought i could handle it, but i couldn't More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback