X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Xi'an, China

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 2773 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 86%
  • 9th Apr 2015

Lovely staff here that is very willing to help you make an itinerary no matter your length of stay. The accommodations are clean and the price is right! More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 7th Apr 2015

So easy to stay here, price is great and staff is super nice and helpful! Great experience all around! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 241 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 83%
  • 10th Apr 2015

The place is good, the staff speaks good english, they are helpful but fairly busy . More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 2nd Mar 2015

Really great hostel, great value for money, could do with being a block closer to the centre, as much of the more visitor orientated places are south of the drum tower not north. Its really easy to find though and the city centre is small enough to walk around no worries. We didn't try any More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 292 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 8th Apr 2015

I live in China and have stayed in many hostels and Leo is as good as it gets!! Great staff, great location and great price! Also they help organise all kinds of trips at the lowest possible prices!! really really recommend them!! More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 7th Apr 2015

Nice hostel, with a cool lounge area that offers reasonable priced drinks. Some of the staff didn"t speak that well English, as previous comments said. More
carlsten5333 (Germany) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 2208 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 3rd Apr 2015

An absolutely fantastic hostel with a great Hutong vibe to it. It is very cool, the staff are very friendly and the facilities are great and cleaned regularly. There is a nice little cafe that serves some decent food but the place you want to go is Park Qin bar underneath the hostel. Live More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 20th Mar 2015

We stayed 2 nights at Shuyuan Hostel, but I wished I stayed there for a longer time. The staff was really friendly and so helpfull. Their English was also perfect. The rooms were clean and the beds were really good. I enjoyed every moment in Shuyuan Hostel. More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1923 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 77%
  • 25th Mar 2015

Good location, attractive facilities. Staff was generally friendly but not always the most helpful. Unfortunately people - including some staff - smoke everywhere, making relaxing and breathing easy a nearly impossible task. No smoking signs posted everywhere are a joke and complaints to More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 3rd Mar 2015

Such a beautiful hostel inside, worth staying just for that! Facilities were good, staff friendly and helpful, the food in the bar is tasty and good value. The free pick up from the station was also very welcome. Definitely recommend this place. More
louisehoneysett (England) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1176 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Han Tang House

  • NO.32 Nan Chang Xiang, South of Xincheng Square, Xi'an
  • 97%
  • 13th Apr 2015

Great place, would recommend to any traveler More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 8th Apr 2015

As you walk in it's already perfect! Relaxed music, great food and English speaking staff. The only hassle was the lack of an elevator. The walk up to the third floor was quite a challenge. Bed extremely comfortable for a hostel. Shower and toilet also clean. WiFi fast for Chinese More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 114 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Jano's Backpackers

  • 69 Shuncheng Nanlu Dongduan, South Gate East Side Inside the City Wall, Xi'an
  • 89%
  • 5th Mar 2015

I really enjoyed my stay in this youth hostel. Very clean and staff very friendly and helpful. However, be careful, this youth hostel is located above a bar and there was a concert the night I stayed in so difficult for me to sleep. Apart from that, it was really good value ! More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 25th Dec 2014

We loved our stay and the friendly staff. Just a note for families: The two family rooms are located right above the 'Belgian', a bar that has live music until late in the weekend. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 455 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 26th Mar 2015

We enjoyed our stay in this hostel very much, have great memories. Forrest is best, also other staff was awesome and helpful. Nice dorms, funny dog and great memories! More
Anonymous (Slovakia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 15th Mar 2015

Good hostel, unfortunately the restaurant was getting refurbished when we stayed and there wasn't a lot of places nearby to eat. Also problem with water dripping outside our room which was noisy when trying to sleep. Staff were friendly and very helpful tho More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 66 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 83%
  • 19th Mar 2015

I'm definitely happy with my stay in this hostel. Let's start saying that the price for a twin room was very low, which makes me happy. The room was alright, the bathroom could have been a bit cleaner, but it wasn't too bad either. I couldn't use wifi from the room, but you can bring More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 49%
  • 27th Feb 2015

only plus:location and staff very kind+helpful!value for money definitely bad.maybe a reason why there was no foreigner and u don't get to know no one.bathroom was flooded every day due to broken shower, beds simply wooden plates with a blanket, in a really tiny room for the high price u More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback