X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Xi'an, China

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 2834 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 20th May 2015

One of the best hostels I've stayed in in China! Leilei the barman is a good laugh as well :) More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 19th May 2015

Excellent hostel. Staff friendly & helpful. Organised train tickets at short notice & no problems when booked an extra night. Provide good tour offers. Rooms small but clean & comfortable. Roof terrace good place to relax. Tour guide to terracotta warriors was excellent, made the tour More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1933 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 11th May 2015

The staff at reception were very good. Not only did they meet us at the railway station and drop us at the airport, they were always helpful, polite and friendly More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 8th May 2015

Location in quiet temple neighborhood is within a five-minutes walk from the South Gate and a 3 minute walk to a bar street (to the Northwest of hte hostel/temple). It's easy to walk (10-15 minutes) to many other great locations (shopping street, ZhongLou, Mosque and Eating Street) and More
crazee4china7030 (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 253 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 8th May 2015

We had a great stay! The staff is friendly and extremely helpful. The hostel is perfectly located both for walking tours and to use public transportation (metro and tons of buses just around the corner) I'd definitely recommend it! More
paolaperaboni5533 (Italy) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 2nd May 2015

Hostel is located very centrally with big rooms.. However 1 room on each floor is smaller and if the hostel is sold out they will use this room. I stayed here one night, it was still fine and the next 2 nights they moved us into a normal sized room. Other than that the service was good and More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 318 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 10th May 2015

Clean, comfortable and secure dorm rooms means great value for money. Limited toilet/shower facilities might cause an issue. Nice communal bar/cafe area to meet others, didn't try the food though recommend eating elsewhere. Bored staff were unhelpful and lacked any motivation. Location is More
RoamingOllie (England) (MALE) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 7th May 2015

Great place to stay, the best hostel I've stayed at in China (or in the world, as the hostels in China generally are very good), the location is very convenient next to the subway and the city wall. The deluxe double room was big and comfortable. The staff is friendly and helpful. More
botterli (Norway) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 2215 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 74%
  • 9th May 2015

i enjoyed the yard, spot i like most. good place to chill out after walking around. autentic Chinese style of home. but the toilet spread bad smell many times wich is happen in all toilet in China. seems need more attention on it. other is good and okay. but please more CAREFULL and BEWARE More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 8th May 2015

Only stayed one night. But I liked it. The girls in the reception are very kind and helpful. Good location as well, next to the city wall and a 10-15 minute walk to the bell tower and muslim quarter. Huge bar underneath the hostel, didnt have time to check it out though. I would stay here More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1208 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Han Tang House

  • NO.32 Nan Chang Xiang, South of Xincheng Square, Xi'an
  • 97%
  • 16th May 2015

we really enjoyed this hostel!! our 8-bed dorm room was just great (shower and toilet ensuite) and staff was helpful. would definetly book this hostel again and also recommend it More
Anonymous (Germany) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 10th May 2015

Great location, though a little challenging to find. I stayed in a single room and my room was very cozy, clean, and (relatively) quiet. I chose a single room because my past two hostel experiences were very noisy and I needed a good nights sleep. I can't recommend the restaurant on More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 465 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 97%
  • 3rd May 2015

Although a bit out of the way, this place was beautiful, relaxing and a short walk away from one of the best BBQ restaurants I have ever been to. Great value for money! The rooms are as good as, if not better than the international hotel chains but with the added comfort of a backpacker More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 1st May 2015

Restaurant was being refurbished which was a bit of a shame and toilets were shared but good, clean and never full. Our favourite thing about the hostel was the polite and enthusiastic girl wearing a 'Yo!' cap on reception who went out of her way to help us and every way possible! She made More
travellerb (England) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 119 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Jano's Backpackers

  • 69 Shuncheng Nanlu Dongduan, South Gate East Side Inside the City Wall, Xi'an
  • 91%
  • 19th May 2015

Could have more lights and hook for hanging stuff in the bathroom. More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 77%
  • 3rd Apr 2015

This hostel is okay. I only booked it because Han Tang was full. The entire hostel is located in a basement underground - there are no windows to the outside - only windows into the central hallway. This hostel is very loud. It is attached to a karaoke bar. The music echos late at night More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 57 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Alley Youth Hostel

  • No.33, Lane South West Wharf, Temple Backstreet, Lianhu District, Xi'an
  • 91%
  • 21st May 2015

Quite hard to find (tips below) really helpful staff! Find the junction with the bell tower between 'Bei dajie' and 'Xi dajie' (bus 611 from the train station) Go down 'Xi dajie'. Away from the bell tower. Keep going (quite long) until you see two Chinese archway's and the the 'Jin More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 15th May 2015

The staff was really kind and helpful. The room had everything I needed. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 67 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 71%
  • 27th Apr 2015

Staff were confused with our booking which happens anywhere but it didn't help that we spoke no Mandarin/Chinese nor that they spoke a little bit of English. But they were courteous and respectful. The only real thing to complain about was the fact that when we left, no staff memeber was More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 19th Mar 2015

I'm definitely happy with my stay in this hostel. Let's start saying that the price for a twin room was very low, which makes me happy. The room was alright, the bathroom could have been a bit cleaner, but it wasn't too bad either. I couldn't use wifi from the room, but you can bring More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback