X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Xi'an, China

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 2480 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 19th Jul 2014

Really nice hostel, looks more like a hotel. The location is okay, in the middle of the city but not ideal. There is a lot of food around the hostel which is nice though. There were more couples than solo travelers here so it is quiet. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 18th Jul 2014

Amazing location, atmosphere and staff to help you out. The twin room was a great size for two of us and also very clean. Poor internet via wifi, but that just gave us more time to explore outdoors! The food is okay, although trying out the local cuisine is the better option. More
nsirmas (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 2063 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 19th Jul 2014

The wifi is not really good...! More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 17th Jul 2014

Fantastic location, close to a lot of bus stops, the city wall and food. This is a nice place to stay if you are solo. It's nothing fancy but has a nice vibe and the bar downstairs is busy every night More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 985 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Han Tang House

  • NO.32 Nan Chang Xiang, South of Xincheng Square, Xi'an
  • 100%
  • 19th Jul 2014

Great location and very helpful, English-speaking staff. The bar food and drinks are what you would expect, but they have a good selection of both. The rooms were clean and the inroom bathroom very convenient. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 15th Jul 2014

Just great. The hostel rooms seem more like a hotel just that you share your room. But we had our own bathroom, cleaning was done every day and they locked the doors downstairs so that nobody without a key couldn't get in. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 188 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 14th Jul 2014

great location, staff was very helpful, free pickup service from the train station, excellent location couldnt ask for anything more than that very pleasant staying More
Anonymous (Israel) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 14th Jul 2014

The personal was nice (very helpful while booking tours), the hostel was clean and very well located. It felt like I was in a hotel not a hostel. In sum a great place to stay. The only but is that the common spaces are a little bit too dark More
Anonymous (Chile) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1866 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 74%
  • 6th Jul 2014

Only had couple of meals at hostel but really good, good value for money, good central position and easy to find, nice surrounding well worth a visit if in Xian More
stewold (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 22nd Jun 2014

Front Desk Staff, Ashley is an asset to the hostel. She answered all our questions, recommended some sights to see, gave us directions, etc. and made sure our stay at the hostel is up to our satisfaction. She always wears a smile!!! More
pcapiral (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 533 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 19th Jul 2014

The restaurant of the hostel was also very good More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 16th Jul 2014

best bar and location .so nice staff in front office . the room it is good . high recommend it ! More
jacksmith (China) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 96 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Jano's Backpackers

  • 69 Shuncheng Nanlu Dongduan, South Gate East Side Inside the City Wall, Xi'an
  • 86%
  • 1st Jul 2014

Very nice stay; great location and friendly helpful staff. I stayed in the basement level so no windows but nice and cool. It is decorated to look like a traditional street, so it didn't even feel like it was underground. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 14th Jun 2014

Amazingly helpful and sweet staff.Near the South Door.It's also charming and clean and right on the train line.Highly recommend this hostel if your staying in Xi An. More
Anonymous (China) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 373 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 86%
  • 4th Jul 2014

Bathroom could be cleaner. But other than that, really good hostel!! Friendly staff. Awesome city. Good times! More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 17th Jun 2014

I had a great time there, it is at a walkable distance of the city center and the touristic attractions and everyone is really nice. And I think they have the best bed I have slept in since I came to China. Thanks! More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 827 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 94%
  • 16th Jul 2014

great place where a lot of chinese people stay :) it is in an old military building which makes the hostel a sight itself :) More
Anonymous (Germany) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 9th Jul 2014

+ nice building + nice common area and restaurant + food is good In comparison to other hostels in china - not so nice beds - some of the staff wasn't really friendly and didn't make much of an effort to help you, but if you ask they will help you maybe - don't do the terracotta More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 251 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 46%
  • 14th Jul 2014

The place is mostly occupied by Chinese living there... So forget about hostel atmosphere. Staff doesnt speak english so u cant get any tips or useful info. 1 shared bathroom per floor (maybe 10rooms) with people living in the hostel makes it hard to access (toilet and shower in 1 room). More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 10th Mar 2014

it is good for wild goose pagoda . it is far from down town but it is best fresh air around the zone . the hostel is nice .good to make new friends and chili out . the boss is so nice . thanks again. More
jacksmith (China) (Male) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback