X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Xi'an, China

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 2615 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 24th Oct 2014

The best thing about this hostel is the staff. Everyone who works here is friendly and very helpful. The hostel itself is very clean and has great facilities. However, the rooms are small, some of the lockers broken and the shower flooded the whole bathroom. The beds though are very More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 24th Oct 2014

Good place to stay for sightseeing in Xian! Greetings from Germany (Bavaria) More
Anonymous (Germany) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 61 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 20th Sep 2014

the hostel has everything what you need and so much more to enjoy a stay in xi`an. an such a nice common/bar area is great for meeting people and having a bite to eat in the morning. staff is super friendly and helpful. the location is so great that you can take just a few steps outside More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 71%
  • 14th May 2014

De locatie was best aardig naast een leuk park met de pagoda, alleen een ramp om naar de stad te komen. Alleen een buslijn die er een uurtje over doet, en er was geen Engels sprekend personeel om het uit te leggen. Verder wel een leuk hostel met een bar en pooltafel. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 2145 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 25th Oct 2014

This is a very cool place to stay, right next to the city wall where you can bicycle on top of the wall! Bell tower in walking distance. Amazing food a cool basement bar. Bathrooms are ok, decoration and flair very nice. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 24th Oct 2014

It was really nice, well located and nice english speaking and helpful staff. It is a bit noisy because of the bar downstairs but there is good atmosphere. More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1073 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Han Tang House

  • NO.32 Nan Chang Xiang, South of Xincheng Square, Xi'an
  • 89%
  • 26th Oct 2014

Great hostel. Clean bed, verf thick and soft :-) Feels like hotel. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 25th Oct 2014

Nice place with an amazing location. I tried, for the first time, a tour guide with this hostel. The terra cotta warriors tour with Lady Jaja was really nice! She is so funny! I meet a lot of people from the hostel and HanTang inn. We decide to go together after in the Muslim quarter and More
Anonymous (Canada) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 221 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 13th Oct 2014

very clean and nice rooms. showers and toilets cleaned often. wi-fi in the dorm:) staff is helpful and the lounge is great. great location and just around the corner from subway station. we would definately stay here again! More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 4th Oct 2014

This was probably the best hostel I have ever stayed at. It was clean, the staff was professional and nice, it was a great location and had an amazing atmosphere. If I ever go back to Xian I will stay here. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1896 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 69%
  • 15th Oct 2014

The place is very nice. The big let down are the online indications of how to get there...Not helpful at all! More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 28th Sep 2014

the hostel is very beautiful and the staff are very helpful , this is the best hostel in china ! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 413 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 21st Oct 2014

The beds are big and comfy. staff was very nice.Very good. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 16th Oct 2014

The beds are big and comfy. I just wished the bathrooms had been a little more clean, but I would recommend it without a doubt! You have to give a 100yuan security deposit upfront which is returned once you check out. You can rent a towel for 5 yuan and they offer laundry services. Make More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 861 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 97%
  • 23rd Oct 2014

We had a totally wonderful stay in this hostel! Sadly only two nights as we are doing a Whistle stop tour of shanghi, but the staff were super helpful and accommodating. The hostel itself was beautiful, nice pool table and area to socialise or have a quiet drink. The room was peaceful and More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 2nd Oct 2014

Nice trip in 7 sages, although only two nights. its has good location, near XI'an railway station and bus station. It has good condition and quiupment More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 107 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Jano's Backpackers

  • 69 Shuncheng Nanlu Dongduan, South Gate East Side Inside the City Wall, Xi'an
  • 77%
  • 25th Sep 2014

Only two problems: beds were brutally hard, and the bar downstairs played the music too loud. Otherwise, I will happily stay here again. Staff was great, location was fantastic. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 18th Sep 2014

first off, the staff are super nice and speak English well. but the hostel is not what it looks like in the pictures. the walls are covered in writing now, and the rooms are underground. my sheets were disgustingly musty. but the worst thing was the showers. they're communal, open, dimly More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 550 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 83%
  • 18th Oct 2014

really great loacation, just a few mins walk to ''food street'' ! comfortable bedroom and excellent view of bell tower from our room :D More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 49%
  • 30th Sep 2014

Pros: entertaining graffiti on the walls. Very central location (although the windows are paper thin, so this is also a con, as the noise from the street is deafening) Cons: rock hard beds (is it technically a bed if there isn't a mattress?), filthy bathrooms, rude staff, broken More
jpwookey5367 (Australia) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback