X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Xi'an, China

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 2567 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 18th Sep 2014

The hostel is centrally located within 10-15 minutes walk to the Bell Tower, the Drum Tower and the Muslin Quarter. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. I was traveling with my parents and needed to change my booking last minute, and the hotel was fully booked already. However, More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 15th Sep 2014

The rooms are a bit small for big backpacks but functional. Great rooftop with pingpong and sauna. Inside common area also offers a free pool table and some space to sit down. If you ask staff they will help you to book your next train ;) More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 2113 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 69%
  • 17th Sep 2014

The bathroom in our room smelled of sewage. This isnt a quiet hostel: the bar is frequented by locals who use the hostel's bathrooms. When we went to the bar we were told all the tables had been reserved by locals! The private rooms near thr bar are hard to sleep in. Booking a cheap four More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 9th Sep 2014

All the facilities you could ebpver imagine were there. There was a nice bar, a restaurant, wi-fi in all rooms. The rooms were very clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. They offered me a free drink when I arrived. Some negative points: some parts of the hostel are not covered More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1044 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Han Tang House

  • NO.32 Nan Chang Xiang, South of Xincheng Square, Xi'an
  • 97%
  • 12th Sep 2014

Very good overall but a bit pricy, will recommend this hostel More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 10th Sep 2014

This hostel is better than the Han Tang Inn if you ask me as far as facilities. More Chinese tourists here and more western tourists at the Inn. Very clean. The staff will tell you there are no buses going to tourist sites but there are buses, they are trying to sell tours is what I was More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 212 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 1st Sep 2014

Nice place. A bit hard to find the first time though, but once you know where it is its in a great spot. Friendly staff and a few of them knew proper english which is a great plus. =) More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 26th Aug 2014

Second stay at Ancient Youth. Staff is beyond helpful: patient with giving directions, organizing tours More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1881 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 13th Sep 2014

everything is perfect , More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 6th Sep 2014

The location of the hostel is directly next to the south gate. So very close to the city center, that you can visit the bell tower within 5 minutes walking by foot. The hostel itself is very cute decorated, but my room was dirty and smelled bad. The western breakfast was okay. You can get More
anika07 (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 402 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 15th Sep 2014

I've never met staff who wanted to help so much, however there was one employee who was a bit of a scatter brain when you asked her things. Their English is fantastic. The bathrooms weren't that clean, but that was the guests fault. For 26 yuan they should almost raise the price for how More
linds_CN (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 14th Sep 2014

We booked a double private room w/o a bathroom but were upgraded for free, so we highly appreciated that. Good beds! The rooms were big (especially the 1st one) and we had clean towels and toilet paper every day. Super nice staff! The owner even replaced our umbrella cause WE lost it More
Anonymous (Spain) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 850 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 91%
  • 31st Aug 2014

Very clean room. Staff was helpful. Great bar/lounge area. More
jennifertdaley8699 (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 24th Aug 2014

One of the better places in China for this price. Staff gave helpful travel tips for nearby attractions. Room was very nice, like a good hotel room. Drawbacks are the hidden location (though the "hostelling international" flag helps some) and Wifi that only includes the common area and More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 60 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 71%
  • 14th May 2014

De locatie was best aardig naast een leuk park met de pagoda, alleen een ramp om naar de stad te komen. Alleen een buslijn die er een uurtje over doet, en er was geen Engels sprekend personeel om het uit te leggen. Verder wel een leuk hostel met een bar en pooltafel. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 104 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Jano's Backpackers

  • 69 Shuncheng Nanlu Dongduan, South Gate East Side Inside the City Wall, Xi'an
  • 74%
  • 29th Aug 2014

The bar under our room was very noisy during the night. However the staff was very friendly, we even got to cook chinese dumplins with them. It is very nicely located and in short walking distance from the metro. More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 15th Aug 2014

Lovely staff. Great location next to wall and close to many points of interest. Funky looking hostel. Showers are all open though, just to let you know. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 545 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 71%
  • 2nd Sep 2014

The best thing of the hostel is about the location, we can very easy to find from the subway, but actually i did a lot of transport by taxi. KFC is close to the hostel. The nigjt market is near the bell tower which is great. It maybe a little bit too noisy at night time, it is ok for me More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 10th Aug 2014

welcoming and patient staff, didn't sleep or take a shower there so can't comment on the supposedly brown water. made some good friends, though! and spent a crazy night in xi'an. all in all I'm happy I stayed here. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback