X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Xi'an, China

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 2606 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 86%
  • 15th Oct 2014

Nice location with a friendly staff, we found the rooms with a little bit of dust and a sewer like smell on the bathroom that refused to fade away. More
engeldv2855 (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 11th Oct 2014

This is a great place to stay in the heart of Xi'an. The staff are super friendly More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 61 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 20th Sep 2014

the hostel has everything what you need and so much more to enjoy a stay in xi`an. an such a nice common/bar area is great for meeting people and having a bite to eat in the morning. staff is super friendly and helpful. the location is so great that you can take just a few steps outside More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 71%
  • 14th May 2014

De locatie was best aardig naast een leuk park met de pagoda, alleen een ramp om naar de stad te komen. Alleen een buslijn die er een uurtje over doet, en er was geen Engels sprekend personeel om het uit te leggen. Verder wel een leuk hostel met een bar en pooltafel. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 2134 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 9th Oct 2014

Great location, helpful staff, and good crowd of people, bit loud at times, but overall experience was very good. One of the better hostels I've been to and would definitely recommend. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 6th Oct 2014

Great hostel with a good restaurant and lively bar at night - there was very noisy building work going on right beside it however which started early in the mornings. I would recommend this hostel. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1062 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Han Tang House

  • NO.32 Nan Chang Xiang, South of Xincheng Square, Xi'an
  • 97%
  • 13th Oct 2014

Very central location, only 10-15 mins' walk from Bell Tower subway station. The hostel was over our expectation, because its furnishing was as good as a hotel but with a hostel atmosphere. Most staff (not everyone) were nice and helpful. We kept coming back to Hantang when we returned to More
Anonymous (China) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 5th Oct 2014

5-10 minutes walk from the Bell Tower in the center of the city, and from there, everything is walking distance inside the old city wall. Rooms were almost hotel quality and the common area had a very relaxed, inviting vibe to it. Beds were comfortable and the showers were hot. Would stay More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1890 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 28th Sep 2014

the hostel is very beautiful and the staff are very helpful , this is the best hostel in china ! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 15th Sep 2014

Staffs are friendly and very helpful. More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 219 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 13th Oct 2014

very clean and nice rooms. showers and toilets cleaned often. wi-fi in the dorm:) staff is helpful and the lounge is great. great location and just around the corner from subway station. we would definately stay here again! More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 4th Oct 2014

This was probably the best hostel I have ever stayed at. It was clean, the staff was professional and nice, it was a great location and had an amazing atmosphere. If I ever go back to Xian I will stay here. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 409 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 86%
  • 16th Oct 2014

The beds are big and comfy. I just wished the bathrooms had been a little more clean, but I would recommend it without a doubt! You have to give a 100yuan security deposit upfront which is returned once you check out. You can rent a towel for 5 yuan and they offer laundry services. Make More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 14th Oct 2014

this is my first time check in Qinyuan and it is really beyond my expectation. Staffs are all very nice and bed is the best I ever have in Hostel. Perfect location for eaters as it is quite near to Muslim square and also very quite at night which can give a good environment for sleep. More
Anonymous (China) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 857 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 2nd Oct 2014

Nice trip in 7 sages, although only two nights. its has good location, near XI'an railway station and bus station. It has good condition and quiupment More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 29th Sep 2014

The hostel itself it's very great I think. The room is okay but I don't really like its transparent style for the toilet/bathroom(a curtain to keep it more private will be better at least). It has very cozy bar/restaurant and the price is reasonable. Overall I recommended it for the More
Anonymous (China) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 107 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Jano's Backpackers

  • 69 Shuncheng Nanlu Dongduan, South Gate East Side Inside the City Wall, Xi'an
  • 77%
  • 25th Sep 2014

Only two problems: beds were brutally hard, and the bar downstairs played the music too loud. Otherwise, I will happily stay here again. Staff was great, location was fantastic. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 18th Sep 2014

first off, the staff are super nice and speak English well. but the hostel is not what it looks like in the pictures. the walls are covered in writing now, and the rooms are underground. my sheets were disgustingly musty. but the worst thing was the showers. they're communal, open, dimly More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 548 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 49%
  • 30th Sep 2014

Pros: entertaining graffiti on the walls. Very central location (although the windows are paper thin, so this is also a con, as the noise from the street is deafening) Cons: rock hard beds (is it technically a bed if there isn't a mattress?), filthy bathrooms, rude staff, broken More
jpwookey5367 (Australia) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller
  • 71%
  • 2nd Sep 2014

The best thing of the hostel is about the location, we can very easy to find from the subway, but actually i did a lot of transport by taxi. KFC is close to the hostel. The nigjt market is near the bell tower which is great. It maybe a little bit too noisy at night time, it is ok for me More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback