X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Xi'an, China

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 2517 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 15th Aug 2014

The most helpfull and lovely staff you could imagine. Cosy place and lovely atmosphere. Only regred we couldn't stay longer :) More
anakurtovic3120 (Croatia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 13th Aug 2014

We booked a private room here and it was more like a hotel than a hostel. Great value for money. The food served in the hostel was great, and the staff were very helpful even when there was a mistake with our booking. You can leave your bags here during the day and they allowed us to check More
laurareynolds8 (England) (All Female Group) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 2084 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 15th Aug 2014

Every main attraction of the city is within walking distance. There are western and eastern style restaurants and shopping centers. The subway is close by. The hostel has activities planned on site, plus the staff is very helpful in guiding your own plans. This is the place to stay if you More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 9th Aug 2014

We had a very nice stay in this Hostel, everyone was friendly and helpful. Rooms and sanitaries could be better but there are clean (which is the most important). We highly recomand the Shuyuan Hostel ! More
Anonymous (France) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1016 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Han Tang House

  • NO.32 Nan Chang Xiang, South of Xincheng Square, Xi'an
  • 80%
  • 8th Aug 2014

Nearest to Metro station and airport bus station. Staffs are friendly, clean and comfort, recommend to all. More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 6th Aug 2014

Great hostel! Staff very really friendly and helpful. The hostel is great for solo travelers who are looking to meet other people. Wifi is a little slow, though. Well worth the money. Would definitely recommend staying here! More
darrenleejw (Malaysia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1870 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 31st Jul 2014

I really loved this hostel! They have free train station pick-up, decent breakfasts, and amazing atmosphere. The hostel is beautiful, and the rooms are decorated in the traditional Chinese style. My parents and I share one giant bed (emperor-sized?) with Chinese lanterns hanging overhead. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 8th Jul 2014

Staff is very helpful for your planning, no matter you want to go. They will try to find out the best way to make your trip most valuable. Room is depending on what type of room you get, mine is fair. It's clean but not new. But comfortable to stay overnight. More
Anonymous (Thailand) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 200 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 77%
  • 5th Aug 2014

No hostel atmosphere ..... Is a beautiful hotel More
ogianko395 (Italy) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 5th Aug 2014

The personal was nice (very helpful while booking tours), the hostel was clean and very well located.the tour they organized were value for money,highly recommend... More
jimmy231 (China) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 841 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 71%
  • 3rd Aug 2014

There is a drying machine for clothings. It charged me 10 RMB but could not dry my clothings completely... The staff recommended me to hang my clothings in an open area, sheltered at night, and it worked fine. The cat and the dog at the garden are cute and behave well. The staff could More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 29th Jul 2014

The hostal it's pure magic itself. It's really close so the train station. More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 385 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 80%
  • 15th Aug 2014

Watch the extremely overpriced beer in the hostel´s restaurant. More
Anonymous (Czech Republic) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 15th Aug 2014

I cannot find enough words to describe the staff who work at the hostel. They all are a true treasure starting from reception guys and girls and finishing with homemade! We stayed in the hostel with our small child and they all played with him, and thanks to them we even were able to make More
Anonymous (Russia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 100 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Jano's Backpackers

  • 69 Shuncheng Nanlu Dongduan, South Gate East Side Inside the City Wall, Xi'an
  • 83%
  • 5th Aug 2014

In a very nice location near the south gate. The atmosphere is good and for a Chinese hostel it is pretty international. The guy speaks English fairly well, and helped me a lot by writing instructions for getting train tickets. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 23rd Jul 2014

location is good, close to South Gate and the main attractions in Xi'AN city. Staff are helpful. However, as it is the summer time, it is a bit hot in our room, and the toilets and bathroom are not clean enough. Also, no one clean our room during our stay :S overall it is ok if you stay More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 254 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 77%
  • 16th Jul 2014

the dormitory for 4 beds is too small and there is no window. More
ggia (Greece) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 46%
  • 14th Jul 2014

The place is mostly occupied by Chinese living there... So forget about hostel atmosphere. Staff doesnt speak english so u cant get any tips or useful info. 1 shared bathroom per floor (maybe 10rooms) with people living in the hostel makes it hard to access (toilet and shower in 1 room). More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 541 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 51%
  • 1st Aug 2014

Besides the staff which were nice and very friendly and always willing to help and the free beer upon arrival. The place itself was filthy!! the water in the shower and the tap stunk!! I have showers to get clean not dirty. And the entire place could do with a fresh paint job or general More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 27th Jul 2014

The water (shower, sink) all smelled like eggs. Otherwise, good staff, nice bar/restaurant, laundry was affordable, WiFi was ok in the rooms, good in the bar, and the location is really nice. Look outside your window to the Bell Tower, good food all around, metro right there, bus to train More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback