X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Xi'an, China

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 2947 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 83%
  • 26th Aug 2015

Breakfast good and staff very helpful . A bunch of good people and very relaxed atmosphere . More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 25th Aug 2015

This hostel was good, the rooftop terrace was awesome and the tours were great too. Only negative was the staff at reception, while some of them were occasionally helpful, I got annoyed when i'd be in the middle of booking something or asking a question and they'd either start talking to More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1981 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 28th Aug 2015

Very nice hostel in a great location near the south gate of the city. Had one small issue when I got there but the staff were excellent and resolved it quickly. Nice bar and common area as well. Would recommend More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 8th Aug 2015

This was the best value for money of all the places we've stayed. The level of English was good and we could easily communicate. For sure the most relaxing atmosphere for our busy schedule in this town. More
Anonymous (South Africa) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 385 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 26th Aug 2015

The stuff was amazing! They were so friendly and always offering their help! they help you with everything no matter if it's in the middle of the night or during the day. They also have a very nice Restaurant/Bar. This is the best hostel ever!! :-) :-) I would definitely recommend it to More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 15th Aug 2015

This is a really good hostel located at Xi'an's north gate. A metro station, a great night market with an amazing choice of food and a cheap shop at the the nearby junction make it a really good location. The hostel has a nice bar and balcony and offer good information on getting to the More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 272 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 83%
  • 8th Aug 2015

Really great location! And the bar area is good to eat breakfast, drink beer and meet new friend. I think the only problem is that they simply got 3 shower for each men and women so always have to wait. But not a big issue, will definitely recommend this hostel. More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 6th Aug 2015

Had a great time here and meet some amzing chinese locals in the downstairs bar. The location is perfect, right in the middle of the city. Very helpful staff. More
Anonymous (Australia) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 2244 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 3rd Aug 2015

This hostel had everything you needed and ticked all the boxes. Very professionally run with great staff, a friendly atmosphere and a lot of new things to try each night. More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 27th Jul 2015

The staff is polite and helpful but a little bit cold. There are a little bit few bathroom facilities for the amount of inhabitants. But the bath is clean and good. You can dry you clothes upstairs in one of the yards. The yards are very pretty with decoration and plants. There is a party More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1291 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Han Tang House

  • NO.32 Nan Chang Xiang, South of Xincheng Square, Xi'an
  • 97%
  • 27th Aug 2015

Clean and friendly. The Han Tang house is on a quiet street with a bunch of street food vendors. Centrally located, it's an easy walk to the metro or even to any of the city gates/wall. The mixed dorm was clean and well equipped-working AC, private shelves by the bed, with an outlet, and More
Anonymous (USA) (MIXEDGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 24th Aug 2015

Quirky location and very nice rooms&bar. staff was very helpful and pleasant. House looks a bit sketchy from the outside but great as soon as you walk in. Just a short stroll away from metro, bell and drumtower. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 67 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 71%
  • 27th Apr 2015

Staff were confused with our booking which happens anywhere but it didn't help that we spoke no Mandarin/Chinese nor that they spoke a little bit of English. But they were courteous and respectful. The only real thing to complain about was the fact that when we left, no staff memeber was More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 19th Mar 2015

I'm definitely happy with my stay in this hostel. Let's start saying that the price for a twin room was very low, which makes me happy. The room was alright, the bathroom could have been a bit cleaner, but it wasn't too bad either. I couldn't use wifi from the room, but you can bring More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 498 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 94%
  • 7th Aug 2015

if I'm gonna be in xian again, definitely that place!! the staff is incredibly friendly and helpful, even though the hardly speak English. cool garden area, located next to the city wall, local food restaurants close by. rooms are clean, bathroom okay. quite far away from the goose More
Anonymous (Germany) (MIXEDGROUP) Avid Traveller
  • 60%
  • 7th Aug 2015

The rooms were nice but there were only three toilets and three showers for the whole hostel and they were very dirty. More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 76 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Alley Youth Hostel

  • No.33, Lane South West Wharf, Temple Backstreet, Lianhu District, Xi'an
  • 91%
  • 14th Aug 2015

Very good clean hostel not the easiest to find required journey through some back alleyways but worth the search. Stayed in a very clean private room with tv ( one English channel) and the wifi worked well very fast. Although only one person on desk had good English the one that did was More
philomenadwyer4107 (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 13th Aug 2015

Great location, right in the hustle and bustle and market life! The cheap street food is also very good, the only problem youl have is choosing where to eat! Definitely reccommend. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 124 Total Reviews

No.10

  • Jano's Backpackers

  • 69 Shuncheng Nanlu Dongduan, South Gate East Side Inside the City Wall, Xi'an
  • 66%
  • 6th Aug 2015

Room was underground. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 22nd Jul 2015

Staff were very helpful More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback