X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Xi'an, China

HOSTEL
  • 98%
  • 63 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 4th Dec 2014

I don't have any complaints about this hostel. It's located very near the Big Goose Pagoda, far from the center and from the train station which is, in my opinion, rather an advantage than a disadvantage, since this area is probably the best in Xi'an, clean, safe and quiet. Anyway, the More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 20th Sep 2014

the hostel has everything what you need and so much more to enjoy a stay in xi`an. an such a nice common/bar area is great for meeting people and having a bite to eat in the morning. staff is super friendly and helpful. the location is so great that you can take just a few steps outside More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 2724 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 24th Feb 2015

Enjoyed our stay. Staff were great and helped with train and restaurant bookings for our next stop in Beijing. I imagine the roof top is great in summer. More
christiansmith344 (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 11th Feb 2015

The hostel is good and the rooms are ok as well for a really affordable price. My only suggestions are to keep the ventilation on the bathrooms always on as it can get kind of a mold smell if for some reason someone turns it out and maybe have a few shared bathrooms as well because only More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 232 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 21st Feb 2015

Really nice hostel near the North Gate of Xi'an. Highlight was the common room/bar area with a great selection of food and drinks (Western and Chinese) at surprisingly low prices, and some of the best coffee I've had in China. Toilets and showers all at a good level of cleanliness, beds More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 14th Feb 2015

One of the best hostels! I love cleanness and this is the perfect example of clean! Warm and kind staff! Great people! A+ More
Anonymous (Canada) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 272 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 22nd Feb 2015

The service was out of this world. The staff spoke wonderful English and was willing to help us with planning our trips across the city as well as a side trip to Mount Hua. Wonderful location within walking distance to the city wall and a metro stop that will get you just about anywhere. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 3rd Feb 2015

Great! Very helpful and considerate staff, excellent atmosphere. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1153 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Han Tang House

  • NO.32 Nan Chang Xiang, South of Xincheng Square, Xi'an
  • 89%
  • 19th Feb 2015

cool bar, nice atmosphere, perfect location and very near to muslim street and many attractive locations nearby. getting around with metro or bus is easy from here. More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 9th Feb 2015

Good location, the room is really clean and comfortable, and the room fee is cheap. More
chenlitra (Thailand) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 2192 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 22nd Feb 2015

Awesome location right by the City Wall South Gate, staff were all very helpful, even when I was constantly asking questions. They've also got good tours to places like Terracotta Warriors, etc. if you don't wanna go there on your own. Keep being awesome, and thanks for all the help! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 10th Feb 2015

We stayed there for several days. The staff is very helpful und can speak English very well. The food is tasty and the hostel also has a very famous bar, which has nice atmosphere and is often very full. The room was clean and the beds were good, softer than most other Chinese beds. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1910 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 57%
  • 19th Feb 2015

Das Hostel ist sehr gut gelegen innerhalb der Stadtmauer von Xi'an. Wenn man das Hostel betritt steht man gleich in der Bar. Das Hostel Macht einen netten Eindruck und auch die Zimmer sind in Ordnung. Das Badezimmer mit Duschen ist im 2. Stock. Das negativste an diesem Hostel ist das More
Anonymous (Germany) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 18th Feb 2015

The communal area downstairs was amazing and very welcoming to any and all nationalities. However the distance between room and wash room were a bit awkward and the use of sink was queuing More
Anonymous (Germany) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 438 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 89%
  • 21st Feb 2015

It had a great atmosphere, the staff was very nice and helpful. More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 11th Feb 2015

The hostel was clean and we had a good time here. The atmosphere is relaxed and their staff is friendly. The place is a bit cold as it is a bit open but the rooms are heated, so it's only a bit cold on your way to the showers. They have an small cafe where we had breakfast and they offer More
Anonymous (Peru) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 111 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Jano's Backpackers

  • 69 Shuncheng Nanlu Dongduan, South Gate East Side Inside the City Wall, Xi'an
  • 86%
  • 25th Dec 2014

We loved our stay and the friendly staff. Just a note for families: The two family rooms are located right above the 'Belgian', a bar that has live music until late in the weekend. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 12th Dec 2014

A little cold in winter, but that was because a window was left open. Over all a fabulous stay More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 555 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 83%
  • 18th Oct 2014

really great loacation, just a few mins walk to ''food street'' ! comfortable bedroom and excellent view of bell tower from our room :D More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 49%
  • 30th Sep 2014

Pros: entertaining graffiti on the walls. Very central location (although the windows are paper thin, so this is also a con, as the noise from the street is deafening) Cons: rock hard beds (is it technically a bed if there isn't a mattress?), filthy bathrooms, rude staff, broken More
jpwookey5367 (Australia) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback