X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Xi'an, China

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 3100 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 7th Feb 2016

I really enjoyed my stay at Han Tang Inn Hostel. It was easy to get to from the airport, staff was helpful, friendly and spoke English very well, and the 6 bed mix dorm was comfortable. I really enjoyed the Terra Cotta Warriors Tour that was provided by the hostel. It cost 286 RMB and More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 3rd Feb 2016

Good hostel, and great location next to the Muslim quarter - also close to the bell tower and more commercial part of the city. It was good value for money, but food and beer was quite pricey so I would recommend heading out elsewhere for maximum value. Staff were really friendly, and I More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 2025 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 69%
  • 17th Jan 2016

We stayed for 2 nights in a mixed 4-bed dorm and to be honest, we were happy to leave. There was construction going on right above our room, including tremendous noise from 8 onwards, cigarette smoking builders inside of the hostel and freezing cold rooms and hallways, since a part of More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 15th Jan 2016

A great place to stay. Highly recommended! More
Anonymous (Poland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 491 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 83%
  • 30th Jan 2016

Very nice hostel. The only thing is that there were only two showers and toilets in the whole floor and was quite far from the room. More
nataxa0074110 (Spain) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 28th Jan 2016

The staff of this hostel are extraordinary people. I felt very well welcomed to this place, and the atmosphere is very friendly. Definitively I would come again to this hostel if I have the chance to go Xi'an. More
Anonymous (Costa Rica) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1375 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Han Tang House

  • NO.32 Nan Chang Xiang, South of Xincheng Square, Xi'an
  • 97%
  • 4th Feb 2016

Great hostel. Staff was very helpful and answered any questions we posed. My mom and I stayed in a twin double. Oh my goodness. The beds were the most comfortable beds I have ever slept on in China (a place with notoriously hard beds). The bar in the hostel was fun too. Pretty good food More
Anonymous (USA) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 3rd Feb 2016

I really liked the room which was clean and tidy. The shower was excellent and the water hot. I checked-in at 7am which was no problem and I could already put my luggage into my room. There weren't too many people so the atmosphere wasn't the best. I think however that this might be More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 288 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 9th Jan 2016

The only thing I can fault is that there was a rusty pipe above the women's showers on the second floor that would occasionally drip cold drops on you but apart from that, my stay was perfect. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 18th Dec 2015

Very good hostel, friendly staff although with slightly limited English. Excellent dumpling party on Saturday! More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 529 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 17th Jan 2016

Excellent value-for-money hostel. Very easy to get to from Xi'an North railway station via subway. The staff were very friendly and the laundry service was brilliant! Clean, comfortable rooms with hot showers. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 16th Jan 2016

Lovely place but very cold especially the bathrooms. Besides that it was great, perfect location and such helpful staff. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 109 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Alley Youth Hostel

  • No.33, Lane South West Wharf, Temple Backstreet, Lianhu District, Xi'an
  • 83%
  • 31st Dec 2015

Nice place in the middle of Muslim quarter, maybe little bit dificult to find (better to have address written in chinese or printed map - address is 西安市莲湖区西大街城隍庙旁边大学习巷直走看到二十五中学左拐西仓南巷33号 and you can use More
Anonymous (Czech Republic) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 43%
  • 5th Dec 2015

Location is really good, but staff were not always available, we had troubles with bathroom and solutions were not the bests. Also internet is not so good. Not so clean place to stay. More
Anonymous (Mexico) (MIXEDGROUP) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 2279 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 94%
  • 9th Dec 2015

Took a fellow travellers advice when booking this hostel and couldn't have been happier! The service there was amazing, all staff spoke great English and we're always happy to help out whether it be directions, transport bookings, good places to eat etc. The bar below is a real little More
Anonymous (Australia) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 20th Nov 2015

Good: Cool location and stuff Bad: Internet, Loud noise in my room (3210) due to aircon or somtehing like that. even in the night. A loot of moscitos. The hostel/restaurant is soo expensive and soo bad at the same time. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 133 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Jano's Backpackers

  • 69 Shuncheng Nanlu Dongduan, South Gate East Side Inside the City Wall, Xi'an
  • 89%
  • 20th Dec 2015

It was a good hostel, The staff was really helpful and kind, we got all the necessary stuff in there. More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 3rd Oct 2015

I had a fantastic stay and staff were so helpful!! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 64%
  • 569 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 86%
  • 31st Oct 2015

Near to subway within 2min walks, near to muslim quarter (halal food heaven), superb bell tower view from our window More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 4th Oct 2015

It is cheap, it is as close as you can get to Drum & Bell Tower, and it provides nearly the same facilities as the other hostels in town. Sure, the atmosphere is not like in a typical backpacker Hostel, but still it was okay and a good starting point to discover Xian! :-) But be careful: More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback