X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Xi'an, China

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 237 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 2nd Mar 2015

Really great hostel, great value for money, could do with being a block closer to the centre, as much of the more visitor orientated places are south of the drum tower not north. Its really easy to find though and the city centre is small enough to walk around no worries. We didn't try any More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 21st Feb 2015

Really nice hostel near the North Gate of Xi'an. Highlight was the common room/bar area with a great selection of food and drinks (Western and Chinese) at surprisingly low prices, and some of the best coffee I've had in China. Toilets and showers all at a good level of cleanliness, beds More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 2745 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 26th Mar 2015

Only stayed for one night. Was in the hostel for less than 12 hours. It seemed really nice, and social. Wish I could have stayed longer! More
meloleigh (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 13th Mar 2015

We found this hostel friendly, helpful and ideally situated in the middle of the city. It has a great vibe and the staff are always willing to help you. Perfect for budget travellers. Lei Lei was great fun too! More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 280 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 15th Mar 2015

this is the second time i stay in Xi'an Green Forest Hostel. the atmosphere in the lounge area is so so so comfortable and welcoming. when i stay there, there is a BBQ party in the evening. Many western people there as well. staff very helpful and speaking good English Recommend to other More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 15th Mar 2015

Fantastic place! Location is not perfect, but those shortcomings are taken care of with the fantastic price. Will recommend it to anyone looking for a hostel in Xian. More
Anonymous (Iceland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 2203 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 20th Mar 2015

We stayed 2 nights at Shuyuan Hostel, but I wished I stayed there for a longer time. The staff was really friendly and so helpfull. Their English was also perfect. The rooms were clean and the beds were really good. I enjoyed every moment in Shuyuan Hostel. More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 13th Mar 2015

the hostel is very easy to find if you follow the instruction. The staff was very kind all the time we were there! The food was good in the restaurant and the tours proposed attractive ! They give us some good advice to visit (the wall in bikes was very cool )! We felt secure because the More
Anonymous (France) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1920 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 3rd Mar 2015

Such a beautiful hostel inside, worth staying just for that! Facilities were good, staff friendly and helpful, the food in the bar is tasty and good value. The free pick up from the station was also very welcome. Definitely recommend this place. More
louisehoneysett (England) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 26th Feb 2015

Great place, amazing location and very sweet staff. Decent rooms and cozy bar/chill-out-area. Thumbs up. More
Anonymous (Denmark) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1165 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Han Tang House

  • NO.32 Nan Chang Xiang, South of Xincheng Square, Xi'an
  • 100%
  • 13th Mar 2015

Soft Bed, Comfortable, En-suited bathroom within the dorm, 5 minutes distance to Metro. Excellent. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 9th Mar 2015

the cafe had great coffee and australian food More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 113 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Jano's Backpackers

  • 69 Shuncheng Nanlu Dongduan, South Gate East Side Inside the City Wall, Xi'an
  • 89%
  • 5th Mar 2015

I really enjoyed my stay in this youth hostel. Very clean and staff very friendly and helpful. However, be careful, this youth hostel is located above a bar and there was a concert the night I stayed in so difficult for me to sleep. Apart from that, it was really good value ! More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 25th Dec 2014

We loved our stay and the friendly staff. Just a note for families: The two family rooms are located right above the 'Belgian', a bar that has live music until late in the weekend. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 449 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 77%
  • 15th Mar 2015

Good hostel, unfortunately the restaurant was getting refurbished when we stayed and there wasn't a lot of places nearby to eat. Also problem with water dripping outside our room which was noisy when trying to sleep. Staff were friendly and very helpful tho More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 6th Mar 2015

Really nice hostel in the heart of Xi'an. Stuff was very friendly and helpfull. It could be a little bit more cleaner (bathroom and rooms). More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 65 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 83%
  • 19th Mar 2015

I'm definitely happy with my stay in this hostel. Let's start saying that the price for a twin room was very low, which makes me happy. The room was alright, the bathroom could have been a bit cleaner, but it wasn't too bad either. I couldn't use wifi from the room, but you can bring More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 49%
  • 27th Feb 2015

only plus:location and staff very kind+helpful!value for money definitely bad.maybe a reason why there was no foreigner and u don't get to know no one.bathroom was flooded every day due to broken shower, beds simply wooden plates with a blanket, in a really tiny room for the high price u More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback