X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Xi'an, China

HOSTEL
  • 100%
  • 62 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 4th Dec 2014

I don't have any complaints about this hostel. It's located very near the Big Goose Pagoda, far from the center and from the train station which is, in my opinion, rather an advantage than a disadvantage, since this area is probably the best in Xi'an, clean, safe and quiet. Anyway, the More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 20th Sep 2014

the hostel has everything what you need and so much more to enjoy a stay in xi`an. an such a nice common/bar area is great for meeting people and having a bite to eat in the morning. staff is super friendly and helpful. the location is so great that you can take just a few steps outside More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 2659 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 12th Dec 2014

So ver close to everything and easy to get around. Staff were delightful, but went to Shu Yua for entertainment. My doona cover needs replacement as was worn through in places, but I forgot to tell them. Hostel was very quiet. Initially difficult to find. When you come out at the metro More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 25th Nov 2014

Very helpful and perfect english speaking staff, especially Daisy! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 2164 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 83%
  • 5th Dec 2014

Stayed here two nights, and not too a bad a place. The staff were great, and very friendly. And location is good inside the city walls. The beds in the 8 bed dorm, were a little rickety, but comfortable enough. One downside, and time of year, probably makes a big difference, is the More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 4th Dec 2014

Staff were incredibly helpful - really nice atmosphere. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1113 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Han Tang House

  • NO.32 Nan Chang Xiang, South of Xincheng Square, Xi'an
  • 80%
  • 14th Dec 2014

The hostel and the facilities are great. The rooms were large, modern and very clean. The only but I can add is that at the reception for us to hire a tour with them to see the Terracotta Warriors, they tried to deceive us and say that the public bus took almost three hours, when actually More
Anonymous (Spain) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 12th Dec 2014

Han Tang House is in a great location, the staff is friendly and the building itself is in great shape. They have tours and information for just about anything you need. This was the best choice for staying in Xi'an. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 224 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 5th Dec 2014

Definitely a hostel geared towards Chinese tourists, but the staff was very helpful and I had no problems being an English-speaking tourist here. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 16th Nov 2014

This hostel was the best I stayed at in China. It is very clean and the facilities and furniture are new and modern. The staff is friendly and very helpful. The location is good, Walking distance to the Muslim quarter and just 3 bus stops from the railway station. Also the price is not too More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1904 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 12th Dec 2014

wonderful More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 11th Dec 2014

it is in the center of the city ,and the staff are very helpful ,i will come back again . More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 422 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 91%
  • 15th Nov 2014

A great hostel! Staff was awesome, beds were comfortable, bar/restaurant attached to it was great! The shower was a bit touchy though, and the lockers were a tad small, but nevertheless, I'll definitely be coming back! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 10th Nov 2014

I've never written a hostel review before despite staying at 20+, but this one deserved it! They waited for me at the train station for my 1-hour delay, they greeted me with a smile and asked about my day every time I walked in the door...incredible service for a hostel, especially in a More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 865 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 86%
  • 22nd Nov 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at the hostel. The property was beautiful, and my private single room was very nice. The bed was soft, which is pretty surprising in China. My one problem was that my power went out in the middle of my first night, but after convincing the staff that it was More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 23rd Oct 2014

We had a totally wonderful stay in this hostel! Sadly only two nights as we are doing a Whistle stop tour of shanghi, but the staff were super helpful and accommodating. The hostel itself was beautiful, nice pool table and area to socialise or have a quiet drink. The room was peaceful and More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 109 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Jano's Backpackers

  • 69 Shuncheng Nanlu Dongduan, South Gate East Side Inside the City Wall, Xi'an
  • 91%
  • 6th Nov 2014

A great experience, in a great facility. Janos is the place to stay in Xian. More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 25th Sep 2014

Only two problems: beds were brutally hard, and the bar downstairs played the music too loud. Otherwise, I will happily stay here again. Staff was great, location was fantastic. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 553 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 83%
  • 18th Oct 2014

really great loacation, just a few mins walk to ''food street'' ! comfortable bedroom and excellent view of bell tower from our room :D More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 49%
  • 30th Sep 2014

Pros: entertaining graffiti on the walls. Very central location (although the windows are paper thin, so this is also a con, as the noise from the street is deafening) Cons: rock hard beds (is it technically a bed if there isn't a mattress?), filthy bathrooms, rude staff, broken More
jpwookey5367 (Australia) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback