X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Xi'an, China

HOSTEL
  • 100%
  • 62 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 4th Dec 2014

I don't have any complaints about this hostel. It's located very near the Big Goose Pagoda, far from the center and from the train station which is, in my opinion, rather an advantage than a disadvantage, since this area is probably the best in Xi'an, clean, safe and quiet. Anyway, the More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 20th Sep 2014

the hostel has everything what you need and so much more to enjoy a stay in xi`an. an such a nice common/bar area is great for meeting people and having a bite to eat in the morning. staff is super friendly and helpful. the location is so great that you can take just a few steps outside More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 2695 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 20th Jan 2015

Amazing hostel. Everything so was clean. It was close all major attractions and the staff was attentive and caring. Although the food at the hostel itself isn't too great, the staff are more than willing to redirect you to awesome restaurants. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 14th Jan 2015

Great location and our favorite hostel for a bunch of reasons. More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1910 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 1st Jan 2015

Very nice. Its important to know that the hostel is inside the city wall...that makes it easier to find when you get off the 603. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 13th Dec 2014

This is about the perfect hostel one can come across with stellar set up for fun while getting to know fellow travelers. Staff was helpful in guiding me to Terra Cotta warriors by local transport. The location is perfectly close to the bus stop. More
rajbandari1208 (India) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1136 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Han Tang House

  • NO.32 Nan Chang Xiang, South of Xincheng Square, Xi'an
  • 80%
  • 19th Jan 2015

We really appreciated the pick-up from the train station, as my Baidu maps app on my phone wasn't working and I didn't have the phone number or address in Chinese, but one of the workers found us (thanks, Rose!) and got us a car. The tours from the hostel are a little overpriced and More
armassey (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 19th Jan 2015

It was a little bit difficult in locating this hostel for the first time, I had to take the tuktuk (since the taxis refused to take me there). However, after dropping by, I realized it was actually close to the scenic spots, the bus station and the railway station. The staff were okay More
Anonymous (Philippines) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 230 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 3rd Jan 2015

Best part of this hostel was the location. It's located 30 seconds to the closest metro stop, which you can take to Line 1 and Line 2. It was very convenient and in the middle of the city, only about 1 mile walk to the Muslim Quarter/Bell Tower or 1 stop. Breakfast in the cafe was good More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 31st Dec 2014

very friendly, helpful staff...we truly enjoy our stay... we will come back again. highly recommended to any visitors More
kc_liaw7395 (Malaysia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 2179 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 19th Jan 2015

Very good hostel in 西安, clean, comfortable and cheaper. Also the bar inside is very good and the food was good. Take the vegetarian breakfast!! More
Anonymous (Italy) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 11th Jan 2015

The bathroom smells stink and it came through to our bedroom More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 869 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 16th Dec 2014

The room is very clean and the hot shower is very powerful. A good place to relax after the trips around Xi'an. .... Oh yes, the staffs are very nice and helpful as well. 非常棒的青年旅舍, 值得一住, 再住.... More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 22nd Nov 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at the hostel. The property was beautiful, and my private single room was very nice. The bed was soft, which is pretty surprising in China. My one problem was that my power went out in the middle of my first night, but after convincing the staff that it was More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 429 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 13th Jan 2015

Thank you for all! More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 12th Jan 2015

I lost my purse on a bus in the city center and the staff were so helpful in helping me get it back. It was found by a bus driver and one of the staff members came with me to get it back, and then to sort out my Chinese debit card and my train tickets. Could not get over how helpful and More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 111 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Jano's Backpackers

  • 69 Shuncheng Nanlu Dongduan, South Gate East Side Inside the City Wall, Xi'an
  • 86%
  • 25th Dec 2014

We loved our stay and the friendly staff. Just a note for families: The two family rooms are located right above the 'Belgian', a bar that has live music until late in the weekend. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 12th Dec 2014

A little cold in winter, but that was because a window was left open. Over all a fabulous stay More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 69%
  • 553 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 83%
  • 18th Oct 2014

really great loacation, just a few mins walk to ''food street'' ! comfortable bedroom and excellent view of bell tower from our room :D More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 49%
  • 30th Sep 2014

Pros: entertaining graffiti on the walls. Very central location (although the windows are paper thin, so this is also a con, as the noise from the street is deafening) Cons: rock hard beds (is it technically a bed if there isn't a mattress?), filthy bathrooms, rude staff, broken More
jpwookey5367 (Australia) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback