X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Xi'an, China

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 2364 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 9th Apr 2014

Great hostel. Excellent bar. More
jpac (Australia) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 83%
  • 7th Apr 2014

Love the roof top gardens with plants and bird cages. Great place for sharing beer and travel experiences with fellow hostelers. Good restaurant with daily specials. Their breakfasts were a great start to our days. Very friendly, helpful staff. Only complaint is their bathroom. We were in More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 2000 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 4th Apr 2014

This was a great hostel! I had a private room and it was exactly what I needed to have some privacy but I could still go to one of the three courtyards to meet and greet people or to the bar/café. I went on a holiday so the planning for a tour could have been better i.e. we could have More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 20th Mar 2014

The satff was very helpful in organising my stay & activities. Free coffee- nice one; also great chocolate cake & pizza with the base as good as back home - didn't expect to find anything like it in China! Was disapointed with the level of cleanliness in the showers/ toilet - toilet roll More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 885 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Han Tang House

  • NO.32 Nan Chang Xiang, South of Xincheng Square, Xi'an
  • 86%
  • 11th Apr 2014

A nice hostel with a great atmosphere. The staff was very helpful and super friendly. We stayed in a room above the bar which was a bit noisy, but all in all it was a pleasant stay! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 11th Apr 2014

My only complaint would be that the walls and windows are a bit thin so you can hear lots of noise from the street and neighbours. Besides that it's an excellent place. More
edsander (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1829 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 4th Apr 2014

This hostel is in a perfect location! Walking distance to most things, short bus ride to the train station. I booked an 8 bed or so dorm but they put me in a 4 bed when I arrived. My only complaint about the hostel is that the hooks in the shower are right below the shower head so it's More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 25th Mar 2014

By far the best of 5 hostels I have tried in Xi'an. Staff very helpful and friendly. The manager went out of her way to help me with mobile phone issues and airline tickets. Everyone is cheerful, it seems, and welcomeme warmly whenever I return. More
jimfredbill2345 (USA) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 150 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 8th Apr 2014

Had a pleasant stay,friendly staff,good food,shame there was no wi fi in rooms. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 6th Apr 2014

The only complaint I have is that the staff can't give proper and accurate information on directions and general information like which bank can do foreign exchange. Other than that they were great and the place was excellent. The hostel is real value for money. When I showed the pic of More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 784 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 74%
  • 5th Apr 2014

Charming, relaxed atmosphere. Quiet and secluded, but a bit far from the action which is happening in the center to southern wall. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 2nd Apr 2014

Great location and would go back to Xian again just to stay! The level of english was low but that was just part of being in a foreign country More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 349 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 63%
  • 6th Apr 2014

Decent enough place. My only big issue with it is that people smoke everywhere in the hostel but the rooms. As a non-smoker I find this highly unacceptable. At least limit the smoking to the outside area. Not super clean. There was rubbish in my dorm that never got cleaned after 3 nights More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 3rd Apr 2014

I had a good stay here. The staff are extremely helpful, and put up with my constant queries on how to get to places of interest, as well as my short-notice requests for car+driver hires. They have good facilities, including laundry drop-off/pick-up. They also have a nice bar and cafe with More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 89 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Jano's Backpackers

  • 69 Shuncheng Nanlu Dongduan, South Gate East Side Inside the City Wall, Xi'an
  • 74%
  • 3rd Apr 2014

more light at the mens restroom would be nice and a new toilet lid. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 29th Jan 2014

We were fortunate to stay here four nights including Chinese New Year. The staff invited us to have dumplings with them and with the other guests who wished to participate. They treated us like family. My daughter speaks Mandarin but their English was very good. Shi fen gan ji More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback