X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Xi'an, China

HOSTEL
  • 100%
  • 61 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 20th Sep 2014

the hostel has everything what you need and so much more to enjoy a stay in xi`an. an such a nice common/bar area is great for meeting people and having a bite to eat in the morning. staff is super friendly and helpful. the location is so great that you can take just a few steps outside More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 2646 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 19th Nov 2014

Friendly hostel, great roof top terrace. Rooms were clean but bathroom attached got very wet when anyone had a shower. Relaxed atmosphere in the bar. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 83%
  • 18th Nov 2014

Lovely helpful staff. The room was clean but slightly on the small side. No kitchen facilities but everything else was really good. Would Definately stay there again. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1097 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Han Tang House

  • NO.32 Nan Chang Xiang, South of Xincheng Square, Xi'an
  • 100%
  • 14th Nov 2014

I had a great time staying at Han Tang House. The staff were always obliging and helpful, and made me feel at home. The cafe / bar area is a nice place to have a drink and some great food. The hostel is also in an excellent location in a peaceful alley, near to many great restaurants, More
scottwmillar (New Zealand) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 97%
  • 4th Nov 2014

Micky was a lot of help very friendly and very good English. I enjoyed my stay. I might have been lucky but I met several like minded travelers. Food might be a bit overpriced but was good. I would definitely stay here again. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 2151 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 17th Nov 2014

Cool hostel, with a bar and a café that does great coffee. The staff were really helpful with telling me where to go and what to see and how to navigate around the city. And the location is excellent, right next to the entrance to the city walls, close to public transport links (metro and More
bexwoolley4616 (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 16th Nov 2014

stayed 3 nights. the staff was very helpful. The layout could be better since it has 3 small lobbies/courtyards and no central hangout area. The noise level was pretty average given it is a Chinese hostel. More
Anonymous (China) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 222 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 13th Oct 2014

very clean and nice rooms. showers and toilets cleaned often. wi-fi in the dorm:) staff is helpful and the lounge is great. great location and just around the corner from subway station. we would definately stay here again! More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 4th Oct 2014

This was probably the best hostel I have ever stayed at. It was clean, the staff was professional and nice, it was a great location and had an amazing atmosphere. If I ever go back to Xian I will stay here. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 421 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 15th Nov 2014

A great hostel! Staff was awesome, beds were comfortable, bar/restaurant attached to it was great! The shower was a bit touchy though, and the lockers were a tad small, but nevertheless, I'll definitely be coming back! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 10th Nov 2014

I've never written a hostel review before despite staying at 20+, but this one deserved it! They waited for me at the train station for my 1-hour delay, they greeted me with a smile and asked about my day every time I walked in the door...incredible service for a hostel, especially in a More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1900 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 97%
  • 11th Nov 2014

Definitely the best hostel in Xi'an with incredibly good location More
Anonymous (Ukraine) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 31st Oct 2014

The hostal didn't explain very well how to get there, we had to guess! The staff very friendly! Toilets separate from Showers. But anyways we had a good stay, the room was always warm More
Anonymous (Chile) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 864 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 97%
  • 23rd Oct 2014

We had a totally wonderful stay in this hostel! Sadly only two nights as we are doing a Whistle stop tour of shanghi, but the staff were super helpful and accommodating. The hostel itself was beautiful, nice pool table and area to socialise or have a quiet drink. The room was peaceful and More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 2nd Oct 2014

Nice trip in 7 sages, although only two nights. its has good location, near XI'an railway station and bus station. It has good condition and quiupment More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 109 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Jano's Backpackers

  • 69 Shuncheng Nanlu Dongduan, South Gate East Side Inside the City Wall, Xi'an
  • 91%
  • 6th Nov 2014

A great experience, in a great facility. Janos is the place to stay in Xian. More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 25th Sep 2014

Only two problems: beds were brutally hard, and the bar downstairs played the music too loud. Otherwise, I will happily stay here again. Staff was great, location was fantastic. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 552 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 83%
  • 18th Oct 2014

really great loacation, just a few mins walk to ''food street'' ! comfortable bedroom and excellent view of bell tower from our room :D More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 49%
  • 30th Sep 2014

Pros: entertaining graffiti on the walls. Very central location (although the windows are paper thin, so this is also a con, as the noise from the street is deafening) Cons: rock hard beds (is it technically a bed if there isn't a mattress?), filthy bathrooms, rude staff, broken More
jpwookey5367 (Australia) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback