X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Xi'an, China

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 2883 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 24th Jun 2015

Fantastic hostel. Staff were great, very helpful and welcoming. Rooms and bathrooms were clean and tidy. Location was ideal, about a 5 minute walk to the Muslim quarter etc. terracotta warriors tour was really good. Very efficient and JaJa was both funny and informative. Highly recommend. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 22nd Jun 2015

Really amazing staff. Loved the roof terrace! More
shewitt911678 (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1952 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 25th Jun 2015

Perfect! Best Hostel for me , so far! Staff very helpful, Location in the city center and next to the bar district - top! We booked a private room, very nice furniture and clean. By the way , we liked the dumpling party! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 22nd Jun 2015

Only a couple of minor gripes. My air-con unit had a tube dripping water into a bin which if you wanted to sleep with the air-con on made a small noise as the water dripped into a bin. Didn’t really bother me and I didn’t ask to move rooms but if the hostel was full and a customer did, More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 257 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 15th Jun 2015

Good staff , all speak English More
Anonymous (Ukraine) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 19th May 2015

Hostel was great, happy to give directions to get to a lot of the sights over paying for the tours that were available. Really useful, and really friendly More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 2223 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 23rd Jun 2015

Great hostel with a good atmosphere! Something for every type of traveller. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 17th Jun 2015

Cleanlinees is marked Good rahter than excellent only because yards 1 and 2 are open to the sky and it rained while we were there, making things a bit slip[pery... More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 338 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 24th Jun 2015

We really enjoyed our stay, rooms were clean, facilities just fine, the bar and sitting lobby area was brilliant. We on a budget could get our own food n drinks and sit in the allocated hang out area of the other side of the bar, made some great friends. Will recommend it anytime. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 16th Jun 2015

The best Chinese hostel I've stayed in. Very friendly atmosphere, low price and good food and drink served at the bar. Will definitely return when next in Xi'An. More
Anonymous (England) (MIXEDGROUP) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1235 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Han Tang House

  • NO.32 Nan Chang Xiang, South of Xincheng Square, Xi'an
  • 91%
  • 27th Jun 2015

The staff were excellent. It was really the great friendly and helpful staff that made the stay 10 out of 10. Their English was very acceptable. Would highly recommend this hostel to anyone. I opted for the a airport pickup that they offer for a reasonable fee which is very helpful if you More
Anonymous (Australia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 22nd Jun 2015

Comfiest beds in all of Asia! More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 474 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 91%
  • 10th Jun 2015

Really enjoyed staying at Warriors, restaurant and bar has just reopened, the desk staff were very pleasant and helpful. Smoking allowed in hallways which I dont like, however, many plus points. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 26th May 2015

Hostel is not exactly central, but rather 20 min walk to the Muslim quarters. Bus is out near the hostel. Staff were helpful, friendly and willing to help. Local map was very useful. Staff spoke some English but tried their best and even used baidu to translate. Rooms were clean, shower More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 59 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Alley Youth Hostel

  • No.33, Lane South West Wharf, Temple Backstreet, Lianhu District, Xi'an
  • 89%
  • 24th Jun 2015

Alley Youth Hostel is located in the Muslim Quarter. I LOVED the location. It's walking distance to the Drum Tower, Bell Tower and the Xi'an City Wall. The staff was very helpful with all our questions and requests. My only complaint would be the offered tour. I found no books that More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 29th May 2015

Would be better if not losing track of reservations. More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 119 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Jano's Backpackers

  • 69 Shuncheng Nanlu Dongduan, South Gate East Side Inside the City Wall, Xi'an
  • 91%
  • 19th May 2015

Could have more lights and hook for hanging stuff in the bathroom. More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 77%
  • 3rd Apr 2015

This hostel is okay. I only booked it because Han Tang was full. The entire hostel is located in a basement underground - there are no windows to the outside - only windows into the central hallway. This hostel is very loud. It is attached to a karaoke bar. The music echos late at night More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback