X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Yangshuo, China

HOSTEL
  • 100%
  • 380 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 5th Apr 2015

Everything was just Perfect and amazing!!!! Wei is a really nice person and give us for free dinner and breakfast.... More
Anonymous (Italy) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 202 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 22nd May 2015

Very helping staff, english speaking and always smiling, and very good food (including Western). Best hostel I've tried in China. Thanks a lot to the Wada girls! More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 21st May 2015

Hard to fault this place. More
Anonymous (Australia) (MALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 288 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 13th Apr 2015

Just great for a reasonable price. The location is really nice and quiet, only 30 rmb by taxi to come from Yangshuo bus station. They also have a restaurant, the portions are generous and it's good to know that if you order too much they can keep your dish for the next meal. More
Anonymous (France) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 4th Apr 2015

Very pleasant stay. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. A unique and cozy inn, I definitely recommend it. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 543 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 17th May 2015

Had a very pleasant stay at Old Place. Its in a great location and really nice rooftop area with a lovely lookout over the mountains. the room is a bit dark because of no windows, otherwise alright. one point to improve is (as in nearly all youth hostels in china) the English skills of More
Milchmaa (Switzerland) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 3rd May 2015

I only have 500 characters to use and I can begin to tell you that's not enough. I found this place and was wondering if it would be too far, but the location is most excellent! Near 2 of the biggest attractions in xingping. Great to be away from the big cities and amazing atmosphere More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 303 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 29th May 2015

Great place and very helpfull staff. More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 19th May 2015

Clean facilities and friendly staff, all in all a very nice hostel. Don't try to order drinks at the reception, though. Staff are not trained in mixing cocktails or long drinks. They offer a discount for a class in a cooking school outside of Yangshuo, which was one of the highlights of More
ruiting (Germany) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 552 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 80%
  • 27th May 2015

I had a very pleasant few nights here at the showbiz inn. Rooms were nice and clean, not very big however, but that didn't bother me. They were quite helpful in helping me organise my day which was good. The location is excellent. It was just a shame that the rooftop bar was dead most More
Anonymous (Australia) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 14th May 2015

Had an awesome stay here , the location is perfect plus the staff were really fun and friendly which made out stay enjoyable , especially the owner and bay! Challenge them to a beer pong match ;) More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 248 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 83%
  • 15th May 2015

We loved staying at the Cosy Garden. We stayed here for 8 days. Shadow, Lynsey & Joyce were all very helpful with information about the area, coordinating activities & transport, and providing a pleasant atmosphere. The location is quiet & beautiful , yet only a 5 minute bike ride to town More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 28th Apr 2015

Staff was so friendly and very helpful with planning our next travel steps. Make-it-yourself breakfast for 20 yuan was really great, coffee was good, garden and hangout areas were very chill and inviting. Other travelers were nice. Lovely walk along the river into town a very manageable More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 84 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 80%
  • 25th Apr 2015

The double room was a great deal! We booked the twin room but the owner gave us a queen bed room when he saw we were a couple. The location is good, about 15 minutes' walk to the main drag in Yangshuo, but nice and quiet, not in the tourist mayhem. You can rent bikes here and the owner has More
Anonymous (Canada) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 14th Dec 2014

a really great hostel! totally enjoyed my stay here More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 176 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Giggling Tree

  • Mainstreet 10-13, Aishanmen village, Yima, Guangxi Province, Yangshuo
  • 80%
  • 17th May 2015

It's a beautiful location,but unless all you want is sit around and read a book, and it's rainy season, there is nothing to do. It really should say on their website by the list of available activities, "Please be aware that in the event of large amounts of rain, most, of not all, of the More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 24th Mar 2015

This is hands down the best place to say in Yangshou and China for that matter. I've never been to a place that was more organized. It is more of a hotel than a hostel and the crowd staying there was a little older. But to see the countryside it can't be matched! Definitely recommended! More
Anonymous (USA) (ALLMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 218 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 89%
  • 1st Feb 2015

Moar, the receptionist, treated us very well, he is very helpful and we had a great lunch with him on the rooftop terrace of the hostel. the private room was very big with a huuuge bed, and the location is very good by the riverside. The dog in the hostel is very friendly too :) The only More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Couple) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback