X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Yangshuo, China

HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 284 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 28th Dec 2014

This is a great hotel - great value for money. It's an old converted farm house run by a man from the Netherlands. My husband and I stayed here for three nights and enjoyed our stay immensely. The location was incredible, very quiet, clean, with very helpful staff. Highly recommended. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 1st Dec 2014

For me I liked the rustic atmosphere. It is easy to bike most anywhere Ronald and Wendy were great in helping any way as was the rest of the staff I dealt with. The food was good and I thought the prices were reasonable. I found the bicycle seats hard was my one slight issue. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 278 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 1st Feb 2015

Definitely the best hostel in yangshuo with incredibly good location and nice staff. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 31st Jan 2015

Really helpful and friendly staff. They were able to give me great advice and help plan trips. I'm a hiker so it was nice to get some advice on routes. The rooms were great and allowed for heating during the winter time. Other places charged extra for this I soon learned. Good More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 534 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 1st Feb 2015

Nice place with good view. More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 30th Jan 2015

Good hostel, great location, but the rooftop bar wasn't open in the winter which was a bit of a shame. But you still get a nice view. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 533 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 12th Feb 2015

A nice warm welcome with staff happy to let you speak Chinese, equally they speak some English. Adequate dorms with good beds and bedside electrics. a lovely roof top terrace with amazing views, even in February. Comfortable communal area with the odd film being played (English or More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 21st Dec 2014

It was a wonderful, peaceful location and the staff were super friendly and helpful. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 496 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 80%
  • 10th Feb 2015

This hostel has a great location and excellent rooftop view. However it is not a great hangout place or spot to meet lots of people. There is only one small common area. They do have free laundry though which is a major plus. The rooms are small but clean. There is only one bathroom for More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 20th Jan 2015

Clean, confortable, cheap and nice people! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 82 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 14th Dec 2014

a really great hostel! totally enjoyed my stay here More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 27th Nov 2014

Tip: Book through hostelworld, staff told me that they mark up the rate for walk-ins. I've seen guests smoke in the common area and there's an ashtray in the form room. Mold in the bathroom. But really good value and quality is on par with the price paid. More
lkfong5366 (Malaysia) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 499 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 19th Feb 2015

The staff were really outstanding and went out of their way to make sure we had a great stay at the hostel. They spoke English well and gave great advice when helping us plan what to do during our time there. Would definitely stay there again! More
Anonymous (South Africa) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 14th Feb 2015

This hostel is very pretty and has a good quiet atmosphere. The location is not ideal if you want to be close to West Street. It's about a 25 min walk down paved forest paths that are pitch black at night. They have great food and free bikes after four. The private rooms are like a hotel More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 242 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 6th Jan 2015

Exuberantly friendly staff, who made us feel warm, welcomed, and comfortable. Excellent English skills across the board, too, which is not necessarily the case in Chinese hostels. Btw, definitely join the Friday night BBQs, though know that what is meant by "BBQ" is in fact shaokao More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 19th Nov 2014

The double rooms felt more like a hotel than a hostel - soft beds, nice view. Good location, but nearby construction was loud during the day. We walked there from the Northern bus station which was long and it wasn't always clear which road to follow. The staff helped us arrange our More
Anonymous (Canada) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 174 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Giggling Tree

  • Mainstreet 10-13, Aishanmen village, Yima, Guangxi Province, Yangshuo
  • 89%
  • 31st Oct 2014

We very much enjoyed our relaxing time at the Giggling Tree. The room was spacious, if a bit on the dark side due to the recessed windows in the thick walls of the old farm building. Mosquito nets were over all the beds. The staff were friendly and helpful always. The food was delicious. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 26th Oct 2014

Lovely place for relaxing and going out in the countryside. Staff were very pleasant and always willing to help with any requests. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 173 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 74%
  • 26th Feb 2015

Friendly staff. Safe and clean. Cheap! Lots of little problems though: no hot water, broken sink tap, leaking sink, water leaking UP from broken tile floor, drunken noisiness with hostel staff participation, directions to property inaccurate/hard to follow. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 18th Dec 2014

A very nice stay with NO KIDD INN although I got a little problem to find it as their sign is rather small. It's quite close to the LIJIANG river,just a few minutes by walk. Also not far from the west street, compare with hostels in west street, it's too much quiet, very good choice if you More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback