X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Yangshuo, China

HOSTEL
  • 100%
  • 380 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 5th Apr 2015

Everything was just Perfect and amazing!!!! Wei is a really nice person and give us for free dinner and breakfast.... More
Anonymous (Italy) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 98%
  • 286 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 13th Apr 2015

Just great for a reasonable price. The location is really nice and quiet, only 30 rmb by taxi to come from Yangshuo bus station. They also have a restaurant, the portions are generous and it's good to know that if you order too much they can keep your dish for the next meal. More
Anonymous (France) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 28th Dec 2014

This is a great hotel - great value for money. It's an old converted farm house run by a man from the Netherlands. My husband and I stayed here for three nights and enjoyed our stay immensely. The location was incredible, very quiet, clean, with very helpful staff. Highly recommended. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 295 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 15th Apr 2015

We stayed in a private double. Chilled out space (not a party hostel). Beds were soft, water was hot (majority of time), rooms a good size, clean, cheap washing /drying of clothes onsite, noise from the street below from 7am-11pm. The boys have better English skills than the girls. A bit More
missbeals7675 (New Zealand) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 28th Mar 2015

It is definitely a really nice place, cheap but comfy. A nice common room and an endearing staff. More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 541 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 6th Apr 2015

We came during the low season so there weren't too many people around, but the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They helped book any activity we were interested in as well as gave good recommendations on places to go. The rooftop bar is reason enough to hang out at this hostel, More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 21st Mar 2015

Had a nice stay at the Showbiz Inn. The girl at the reception is really nice and friendly and helped me a lot. Also the rooftop terrace is really nice and the beds are comfortable. Downside is that there is no elevator, so you have to walk some steps (little downside, not so bad). And I More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 534 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 6th Apr 2015

We stayed at the absolutely wonderful This Old Place Hostel while visiting the magnificent Xingpin,China. From checking in to our returning the room key very close to check out time, we were treated like a king and queen! The entire staff were incredibly helpful, friendly and went above More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 12th Feb 2015

A nice warm welcome with staff happy to let you speak Chinese, equally they speak some English. Adequate dorms with good beds and bedside electrics. a lovely roof top terrace with amazing views, even in February. Comfortable communal area with the odd film being played (English or More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 245 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 13th Apr 2015

Great staff, thanks!!! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 6th Jan 2015

Exuberantly friendly staff, who made us feel warm, welcomed, and comfortable. Excellent English skills across the board, too, which is not necessarily the case in Chinese hostels. Btw, definitely join the Friday night BBQs, though know that what is meant by "BBQ" is in fact shaokao More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 175 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Giggling Tree

  • Mainstreet 10-13, Aishanmen village, Yima, Guangxi Province, Yangshuo
  • 100%
  • 24th Mar 2015

This is hands down the best place to say in Yangshou and China for that matter. I've never been to a place that was more organized. It is more of a hotel than a hostel and the crowd staying there was a little older. But to see the countryside it can't be matched! Definitely recommended! More
Anonymous (USA) (ALLMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 31st Oct 2014

We very much enjoyed our relaxing time at the Giggling Tree. The room was spacious, if a bit on the dark side due to the recessed windows in the thick walls of the old farm building. Mosquito nets were over all the beds. The staff were friendly and helpful always. The food was delicious. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 509 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 77%
  • 13th Apr 2015

hostel rooftop has an excellent view. staff are helpful. enjoyed my stay at the hostel. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 69%
  • 5th Apr 2015

Good location near west street although light sleepers won't like late night music. Room was fine. Beware if you have booked the private room on the 5th floor. Next door is not another private for nice, quiet couples paying a lot more but a dorm room (full of drunk Brits). One of whom had More
alexmacdonald665697 (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 218 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 89%
  • 1st Feb 2015

Moar, the receptionist, treated us very well, he is very helpful and we had a great lunch with him on the rooftop terrace of the hostel. the private room was very big with a huuuge bed, and the location is very good by the riverside. The dog in the hostel is very friendly too :) The only More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Couple) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 82 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 94%
  • 14th Dec 2014

a really great hostel! totally enjoyed my stay here More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 27th Nov 2014

Tip: Book through hostelworld, staff told me that they mark up the rate for walk-ins. I've seen guests smoke in the common area and there's an ashtray in the form room. Mold in the bathroom. But really good value and quality is on par with the price paid. More
lkfong5366 (Malaysia) (Female) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback