X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Yangshuo, China

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 284 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 28th Dec 2014

This is a great hotel - great value for money. It's an old converted farm house run by a man from the Netherlands. My husband and I stayed here for three nights and enjoyed our stay immensely. The location was incredible, very quiet, clean, with very helpful staff. Highly recommended. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 1st Dec 2014

For me I liked the rustic atmosphere. It is easy to bike most anywhere Ronald and Wendy were great in helping any way as was the rest of the staff I dealt with. The food was good and I thought the prices were reasonable. I found the bicycle seats hard was my one slight issue. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 271 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 23rd Jan 2015

The staff there are the best,whatever you need,they never refuse and try their best.Location is excellent,just walk to all the nightlife area and main business street,stand in the roof,you can get wondferful skyline.The room is cheap,big and clean,that's one of the reason why I choose More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 19th Jan 2015

Front Desk Staffs answered all our questions, recommended some sights to see, gave us directions, etc. and made sure our stay at the hostel is up to our satisfaction. They always wears a smile!!! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 527 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 22nd Jan 2015

The staff is so nice. I spent hours to ask them questions about China, chinese habits, what to do and not to do. I think so many people already ask them those questions, but still they were very nice with me and try to answer as precisely as possible. They offered me a delicious coffee in More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 19th Jan 2015

Best party in China! First: You have to have a look at the amazing rooftop bar, it's the best view in Yangshuo. Second: You have to try Michael's death sentence Third: next morning you almost don't remember anything but you know it was the best party ever! More
Anonymous (Canada) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 490 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 20th Jan 2015

Clean, confortable, cheap and nice people! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 3rd Jan 2015

The location is perfect, hope you could improve the bathrooms More
Anonymous (Venezuela) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 82 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 14th Dec 2014

a really great hostel! totally enjoyed my stay here More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 27th Nov 2014

Tip: Book through hostelworld, staff told me that they mark up the rate for walk-ins. I've seen guests smoke in the common area and there's an ashtray in the form room. Mold in the bathroom. But really good value and quality is on par with the price paid. More
lkfong5366 (Malaysia) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 530 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 21st Dec 2014

It was a wonderful, peaceful location and the staff were super friendly and helpful. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 11th Dec 2014

Very helpful staff, nice pizzza, good place! More
Anonymous (Australia) (MIXEDGROUP) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 494 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 86%
  • 13th Jan 2015

Spent three days here with my girlfriend and we had a great time. The hostel staff are very helpful and the trips and activities were great value for money. The room was basic but comfy, although it would have been nice if the shower was slightly warmer. The location is a pleasant 15/20 More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 18th Dec 2014

A fantastic hostel in a great location - it's quiet and beautiful and bike rides from here go straight into the countryside. The staff are friendly and helpful and the food is excellent value for money! We would recommend this hostel to everyone staying in Yangshuo, and would definitely More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 174 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Giggling Tree

  • Mainstreet 10-13, Aishanmen village, Yima, Guangxi Province, Yangshuo
  • 89%
  • 31st Oct 2014

We very much enjoyed our relaxing time at the Giggling Tree. The room was spacious, if a bit on the dark side due to the recessed windows in the thick walls of the old farm building. Mosquito nets were over all the beds. The staff were friendly and helpful always. The food was delicious. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 26th Oct 2014

Lovely place for relaxing and going out in the countryside. Staff were very pleasant and always willing to help with any requests. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 241 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 6th Jan 2015

Exuberantly friendly staff, who made us feel warm, welcomed, and comfortable. Excellent English skills across the board, too, which is not necessarily the case in Chinese hostels. Btw, definitely join the Friday night BBQs, though know that what is meant by "BBQ" is in fact shaokao More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 19th Nov 2014

The double rooms felt more like a hotel than a hostel - soft beds, nice view. Good location, but nearby construction was loud during the day. We walked there from the Northern bus station which was long and it wasn't always clear which road to follow. The staff helped us arrange our More
Anonymous (Canada) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 124 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 94%
  • 3rd Nov 2014

Very nice location, 20 min out of Yangshuo. Very quiet. Nice rooms. Friendly staff. Ideal for chilling out and relaxing More
Anonymous (Spain) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller
  • 69%
  • 27th Oct 2014

Quiet hostel in nice country location. Not really a hostel, more of a guesthouse. Rooms are large with nice beds and good views. Hot water runs out regularly and rooms didn't get cleaned (4 night stay). Owner pleasant and friendly. Needed taxis a few times and owner ordered very expensive More
Anonymous (Australia) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback