X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Yangshuo, China

HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 76 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 10th Oct 2014

Very cheap hostel in Yangshuo, with a very helpful staff. Location is off the beaten path, so it's quiet. They even screened movies every few nights, which was nice. Would definitely stay there again- it was one of the better hostels I have stayed at in China. More
christopherko (Canada) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 17th Sep 2014

This place is great! It's about a 15 minute walk from downtown but the perfect place to escape from the busy downtown. The rooms were very clean and cheap the common areas were great and the owner Is really great too. If you're looking for a nice hostel a little set back and quieter this More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 279 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 2nd Oct 2014

Beautiful area away from the cities. A river you can SWIM in. Beautifull More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 22nd Sep 2014

Perfect place to stay for exploring the beautiful area around Yangshuo - so much better than staying in the town itself which is rammed full of tourists. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 171 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Giggling Tree

  • Mainstreet 10-13, Aishanmen village, Yima, Guangxi Province, Yangshuo
  • 100%
  • 11th Sep 2014

Pauline and Karst are lovely hosts and caring people that run a top notch getaway in the stunningly beautiful Karst mountains of Yangshuo. I have been here twice and will definitely return in the future. The service is great, even when there are problems the staff are attentive and quick More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 31st Aug 2014

Quiet location just outside Yangshoa but only a short cycle in. Amazing views from the pool, lovely shady, leafy terraces and a big room. The staff were very friendly and helpful. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 122 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 74%
  • 31st Aug 2014

Online it's not possible to book a dorm bed. The new owner wasn't fully aware of the cancellation policy of Hostelworld. Expensive food. The taxi driver the owner is working with asks tremendous amounts and is NOT willing to bargain. The owner started to decorate things the Chinese way: More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 16th Aug 2014

Very helpful and lovely location. More
rosie_laking4281 (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 257 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 77%
  • 1st Oct 2014

This would be hard to find without the comments that the staircase is behind a hat shop. It is an oasis of clean and quiet in the centre of Yangshuo. The staff is extremely helpful. However, do not stay here if you want a quiet stay in nature. It could be because of the national holiday More
romyfriedman5539 (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 24th Sep 2014

The staff was amazing. So nice and helpful. The opportunity to change some nights to your house in Guilin was great although Guilin wasn't that nice... I like Yangshuo more. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 475 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 6th Oct 2014

The staff was super helpful and I loved hanging out at the hostel! The hostel is a bit tricky to find but it is well worth the way out of Yangshuo. The rooms were very nice and clean. Very god prie too! Well worth my money. The lounge area was great to hang out in. The food was very good More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 5th Oct 2014

Calm and quiet place in a small village near Yangshuo (it's a 10min walk from the city center), we really enjoyed our stay there. The staff ws great and the room big enough. The bike rent is very practical, they also have a very nice terrasse. I definitly recommand this place ! More
Anonymous (France) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 516 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 89%
  • 22nd Sep 2014

The place is amazing. It's nice to sit in the lobby and in the rooftop.. The stuff are friendly, and helpful. the beds are good and the room is confterble.. The only problem is that the dorms door do not lock automatically so most of the time the room is just opened for anybody to come More
Anonymous (Israel) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 16th Sep 2014

I wish I had skipped Yangshuo altogether and stayed here 2 more nights. Perfect location, good staff and food, good facilities, and loved being out of the city. More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 476 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 97%
  • 29th Sep 2014

My rating for the location went from good to excellent because of the view from the top. However, finding it was a little hard because it is so tucked away. The staff is WONDERFUL! My shirt was taken from the top floor when it was drying but I don't think that is the hostels fault. Loved More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 29th Sep 2014

Location is very central, close to west street and river side. But as a result also a bit noisy at night time (a lot of bars and clubs!) Free laundry and nice roof terrace with excellent view. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 234 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 97%
  • 16th Oct 2014

Very congenial staff with Jane, Nancy and Shadow, plus down the road at Carpe Diem, Gemma was as wonderful as always. Highly recommend staying at any of the three sister hostels on Shibanqiao Lu just north of the town along the Li River. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 8th Oct 2014

Great staff, clean comfortable rooms, peaceful village setting close enough to walk into town. Good value for money. Plentiful DIY breakfast with local produce. Some areas (kitchen, common indoor room, rear garden) need some work to bring up to a better standard than they are now - doing More
martin_woodford7507 (England) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 515 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 94%
  • 3rd Oct 2014

Loved Showbiz. Great location right off West Street. Rooms were clean and the rooftop view was gorgeous. Staff was helpful. Don't remember there being lockers in my room but that's not really a problem, my stuff was never in danger. Would stay there again. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 1st Oct 2014

Fen, who works at the reception was a sweetheart and helped a lot! Good, chilled place. Loved the rooftop bar. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback