X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Yangshuo, China

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 276 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 2nd Sep 2014

We enjoyed staying at the Outside inn so much we came back to stay again before the end of our trip. It's beautiful and relaxed. Great staff and owner. Amazing landscape. Couldn't ask for more. I loved it. Will definitely recommend to friends and family and return myself in the future. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 13th Aug 2014

I loved this place! The staff are super helpful, the room was beautiful and the atmosphere is excellent. Beautiful spot. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 168 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Giggling Tree

  • Mainstreet 10-13, Aishanmen village, Yima, Guangxi Province, Yangshuo
  • 97%
  • 31st Aug 2014

Quiet location just outside Yangshoa but only a short cycle in. Amazing views from the pool, lovely shady, leafy terraces and a big room. The staff were very friendly and helpful. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

This place had an excellent staff all around but they frequently only had one person behind the reception desk. I felt bad for them because they always seemed overwhelmed and I spent a good chunk of time at giggling tree waiting to ask them a question about transportation or activities. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 121 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 74%
  • 31st Aug 2014

Online it's not possible to book a dorm bed. The new owner wasn't fully aware of the cancellation policy of Hostelworld. Expensive food. The taxi driver the owner is working with asks tremendous amounts and is NOT willing to bargain. The owner started to decorate things the Chinese way: More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 16th Aug 2014

Very helpful and lovely location. More
rosie_laking4281 (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 251 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 10th Sep 2014

This hostel has amazing huge showers and the bunk beds in the rooms are great BUT someone brought bedbugs into the 6 bed dorm and the staff/owner just keeps changing the sheets instead of replacing the mattresses. The staff was really good about offering to move me to another room, but I More
GallAGG (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 83%
  • 25th Aug 2014

Great location in the thick of Yangshuo's tourist center. Helpful staff would recommend for short stays. More
jerry_russel (Australia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 510 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 11th Sep 2014

Wow, what a hostel. Great and clean facilities, great selection of food at the Cafe & Restaurant, very clean and convenient and the best rooftop view in the Area. The Staff is especially nice, and an honorable Mention goes out to Ronnie, who was gracious enough to show us the surrounding More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 11th Sep 2014

The staff is very friendly and helpful. It is a nice, relaxing place. More
davelandiam (Colombia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 467 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 10th Sep 2014

This is a fantastic hostel! The staff are great about helping organize things and the common area/restaurant/bar is awesome. I highly recommend it! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 5th Sep 2014

Nice and quiet outside the busy centre of Yangshuo with a very nice terrace overlooking the fields; still easy to get to Yangshuo with great nr of good bikes provided by hostel for cheap/free. Very nice bike tour which u can do urself with pictures; very spacious 6 bed dorm, good beds with More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 467 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 97%
  • 10th Sep 2014

Great view of YangShuo from the rooftop! The free laundry machine usage was also awesome as I had been traveling for a couple weeks already. There are plenty of bars and restaurants in the area to go to. Western breakfast is right across the street at the China Cafe (where the Lavazza sign More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 9th Sep 2014

This has definitely got the best looking view hostel in Yangshuo. I was recommended this place by other travellers and have to agree with them. It's right off the main street but in the back so you won't get disturbed by the noise. More
lorivic43 (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 228 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 80%
  • 15th Aug 2014

best place o stay at Yangshuo More
Anonymous (China) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 12th Aug 2014

Great hostel. Very friendly and helpful staff. Location is perfect for those looking to avoid the mayhem of overcrowded and touristy Yangshuo. Bikes for rent are in good condition and the kitchen serves great meals. Highly recommended. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 510 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 91%
  • 27th Aug 2014

Definitely the best place to stay in Yangshuo! The Staff is very friendly, the rooftop is just amazing and the location is perfect. All in all I would recommend this Hostel to anybody! Thanks for the great time! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 10th Aug 2014

Roof Top Bar! Great location, great rooms, great staff, cozy and homely down in the lobby - Party all night on the roof top bar! Perfect hostel. More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback