X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Yangshuo, China

HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 115 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 14th Jul 2014

Hands down the best place I stayed in China.... Hosts were amazing and went out of their way to make my stay comfortable, awesome breakfasts, great value for the money. Wouldn't stay anywhere else in yangshuo!!! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 29th Jun 2014

Nice and quiet place. Owners are very nice and helpful. Lots of services ("family dinner", bike renting, massage...). I was just a little surprise about the airport pickup service which is not really "pickup": you meet them in the city and they help you find the right bus, afterthought I More
Anonymous (France) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 165 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Giggling Tree

  • Mainstreet 10-13, Aishanmen village, Yima, Guangxi Province, Yangshuo
  • 100%
  • 22nd Jul 2014

Highly recommendable with great and friendly staff, lovely view and a Nice swimmingpool. More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 12th Jul 2014

The staff here are very helpful in arranging activities for you in the area. The bike rental facility is fantastic. Best of all - the dining is superb! Some of the best food we had in china with lovely views as well. Will definitely recommend to those visiting the area. More
lkrentsch8914 (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 272 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 1st May 2014

Easily one of the best hostels I have every stayed at. The staff is super friendly and accommodating, and very helpful with any and all questions or requests. It is located bit outside of the city which is amazing for a good night sleep, and it only costs around 40 kuai to get back into More
ckurtz2004 (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 12th Apr 2014

This place was beautiful. After traveling around China in hostels, I cannot begin to tell you how wonderful it was to stay in a place like this for a few nights. As if Yangshuo isn't already beautiful enough! This hostel is away from the main city area, which to some might be annoying, but More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 239 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 10th Jul 2014

Really nice hostel and beautiful rooms (we stayed in private double bed room). The rooms indeed look more like hotel rooms than hostel rooms. The hostel lounge was also very cosy and you could order quite tasty western food there. Good breakfests and good coffee. However, during the peak More
Anonymous (Finland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 3rd Jul 2014

Really nice hostel in Yangshou close to west street. The staff were more than willing to answer questions and provide guidance. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 87 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 21st May 2014

Climbers Inn is great. It's a wonderful location, in the center, but down an alley so not too loud. Staff is amazing. Our plans changed like five times, plus we got into Guilin airport super late, yet Lily (the manager) was still able to set us up a car to bring us to yangshuo for a great More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 28th Apr 2014

Great Hostel, Great Staff More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 449 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 12th Jul 2014

Nice hostel, nice staff. Although we got a confirmation email, they didn't have a room for us, but they did manage to supply us with a room in the end. Great location, right off the main road but nice and quiet. The room (double ensuite) was a bit dingy but nice and large, good water More
Anonymous (Israel) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 9th Jul 2014

A nice hostel in the core of Yangshuo. The rooftop is great! More
Anonymous (France) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 502 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 5th Jul 2014

I booked two nights in Showbiz but ended up staying there for a whole week. The roof top bar has the best view, it would be great if you can wake up early to see sunrise there. The window of my dorm I stayed in also has a great view, you can just relax there being lazy. Girls there are More
LisaKittyCat (China) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 30th Jun 2014

Very good hostel, well located and very helpful staff (speaking very good English). The dorms are spacious. More
aymenjlaiel9315 (France) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 494 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 80%
  • 17th Jul 2014

This is the friendliest hostel I have ever stayed at. Because Xingping is a small port town, there is not a lot going on at night. This means that most of those staying in the hostel are having dinner, watching movies, talking, or singing in the common areas. I enjoyed my time here and was More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 15th Jul 2014

There was building work going on at the front of the building all night so did not sleep at all. Although the hostel cannot control the building work we felt they should have infirmed us how late it would go on for and not rented out the room we were in as truly impossible to sleep. When More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 216 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 83%
  • 14th Jul 2014

Outside of Yangshou, but a very pleasant bike ride along the river to the crazy, fun, and nice part of downtown. The rest of yangshou is pretty awful, so this is a nice refuge. Rent a bike and take their little tour through the villages to get to the dragon bridge. but don't go to the More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 11th Jul 2014

The best! Staff was amazing. Location was perfect for a relaxing stay. Be sure to rent a scooter for 120 kuai a day and scoot off into the mountains. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 449 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 100%
  • 18th Jul 2014

The staff is very nice and speaks a very good English. They can plan trips for you and have excellent recommendations that go way beyond the normal tourist program. My advice: Book a bike or a scooter and visit the most beautiful areas around yangshou away from the usual Chinese More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 15th Jul 2014

The second night we found a cockroach in the room. We also woke up the final morning with bite marks from bed mites or bed bugs. We received an email from the hostel before arriving saying that they could pick us up at the airport, train station, bus station, or any hostel in Guilin, any More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback