X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Yangshuo, China

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 283 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 1st Dec 2014

For me I liked the rustic atmosphere. It is easy to bike most anywhere Ronald and Wendy were great in helping any way as was the rest of the staff I dealt with. The food was good and I thought the prices were reasonable. I found the bicycle seats hard was my one slight issue. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 15th Nov 2014

Really clean and friendly place a bit more up market than we are used to as backpackers. For the money well worth it, the food is excellent and they even do bacon and eggs at breakfast! Slight trek to get there but once there great. We went out of season so there wasn't a lot of other More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 264 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 8th Dec 2014

Staff was always friendly and helpful. The room was large and only had 1 bunk bed in the 6 bed dorm. Great location on a pedestrian street. Bathrooms were nice and clean. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 89%
  • 4th Dec 2014

I highly recommand this place! Great staff great atmosphere great location and super super clean (for the dorms)! More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 490 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 18th Dec 2014

A fantastic hostel in a great location - it's quiet and beautiful and bike rides from here go straight into the countryside. The staff are friendly and helpful and the food is excellent value for money! We would recommend this hostel to everyone staying in Yangshuo, and would definitely More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 83%
  • 10th Dec 2014

unique place distanced from main town, great staff and atmosphere! More
Anonymous (Australia) (MIXEDGROUP) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 174 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Giggling Tree

  • Mainstreet 10-13, Aishanmen village, Yima, Guangxi Province, Yangshuo
  • 89%
  • 31st Oct 2014

We very much enjoyed our relaxing time at the Giggling Tree. The room was spacious, if a bit on the dark side due to the recessed windows in the thick walls of the old farm building. Mosquito nets were over all the beds. The staff were friendly and helpful always. The food was delicious. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 26th Oct 2014

Lovely place for relaxing and going out in the countryside. Staff were very pleasant and always willing to help with any requests. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 81 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 71%
  • 27th Nov 2014

Tip: Book through hostelworld, staff told me that they mark up the rate for walk-ins. I've seen guests smoke in the common area and there's an ashtray in the form room. Mold in the bathroom. But really good value and quality is on par with the price paid. More
lkfong5366 (Malaysia) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 86%
  • 19th Oct 2014

Staff very sympathic and helpful More
Anonymous (France) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 520 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 9th Dec 2014

excellent rooftop bar and very helpful staff! More
Anonymous (Australia) (MIXEDGROUP) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 1st Nov 2014

A comfortable hostel in a good location. Great value! The bar wasn't very popular for some reason, even though they played good music. More
Anonymous (Finland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 240 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 19th Nov 2014

The double rooms felt more like a hotel than a hostel - soft beds, nice view. Good location, but nearby construction was loud during the day. We walked there from the Northern bus station which was long and it wasn't always clear which road to follow. The staff helped us arrange our More
Anonymous (Canada) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 9th Nov 2014

Really liked this place - out of town and quiet. It was pretty cold whilst as it was heading into winter however there was a heater in the room. The bikes are pretty rough but so are everybody's unless you hire in town. The staff assistance is excellent and they are a real friendly More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 487 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 94%
  • 26th Nov 2014

Everything is awesome! Especially for the staff! I like Xiao Ching very much she is so nice! However, the atmosphere was not as good as i thought probably it's because the low season of travel? More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 22nd Nov 2014

It's located at the end of west street. Here's a little bit hard to find but if you find it once, it doesn't matter where it is. After you get used to the west street, it's easier to find place.. Staffs are quite kind and can speak english. you can reserve the tickets for light show there More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 216 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 40%
  • 13th Oct 2014

The hostel is out of the city center. When I went, it was right after the golden week (oct 13), so nobody was in Yangshuo. The only hostel with some people were right in the center. The staff couldn't help me organise activities and was not really helpful. I would strongly recommend More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 21st Sep 2014

We really loved staying at this location. The woman running the place while we were there, Jenny, is VERY helpful and friendly ans speaks good English. She is also a good cook and will make a delicious dinner for 20 yuan/person. The location is perfect right in the middle of everything but More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 124 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 94%
  • 3rd Nov 2014

Very nice location, 20 min out of Yangshuo. Very quiet. Nice rooms. Friendly staff. Ideal for chilling out and relaxing More
Anonymous (Spain) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller
  • 69%
  • 27th Oct 2014

Quiet hostel in nice country location. Not really a hostel, more of a guesthouse. Rooms are large with nice beds and good views. Hot water runs out regularly and rooms didn't get cleaned (4 night stay). Owner pleasant and friendly. Needed taxis a few times and owner ordered very expensive More
Anonymous (Australia) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback