X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Zadar, Croatia

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 524 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 23rd Jul 2014

My booking somehow got canceled by Hostelworld, but Tiha took care of me no problem and put me up in a private room with a double bed for the price of my original booking. I will always stay at the Drunken Monkey when I return to Zadar. Thanks for everything! Love you guys. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 21st Jul 2014

Great atmosphere. Hostel staff are backpackers themselves, and therefore know exactly what a backpacker wants. Location is conveniently close to the busstation and some of the beaches (but not to the old town, which is 15-20 min on foot). It is very easy to meet fellow backpackers in the More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 64 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 24th Jul 2014

The host Eva was really nice and helpfull. She took time to help us plan the next few steps of our trip, since we had just arrived to Croatia and didn't knew much about it. We would have stayed another night, but unfortunately they were fully booked, which is understandable! The hostel had More
Anonymous (Denmark) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 17th Jul 2014

Comfortable bed, great environment to chill, awesome staff More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 256 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 18th Jul 2014

My stay there was really cool! Amazing common area outside to meet other travellers, good kitchen facilities, the staff was always there, friendly and helpfull... Close to supermakets and beaches and you can reach the old Town with a short walk or a longer one along the sea if you prefer! More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 15th Jul 2014

The wild fig hostel had a great athmosphere for those times you just wanted to chill a bit, great prices in the bar as well as a great staff that organized different theme nights (such as curry night on Wednesdays) as well as trips to other locations and adventures. Although a bit More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 227 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 5th Jul 2014

Really nice Hostel. Very clean and confortable. More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 4th Jul 2014

Super clean, great lounge area, very quiet, good for a stopover night. Bit far from the bus though, about a 20 minute walk. More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 91 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 17th Jul 2014

Great location about a 10 minute walk from the old town. Very nicely decorated, comfortable beds and a small kitchen/common room. Very effective air conditioning! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 11th Jul 2014

Brilliant! Such a nice place to stay whilst in Croatia. The staff are welcoming, the rooms are clean and the bathrooms are immaculate. Couldn't of hoped for a better place to stay. All services, internet, maps, tours are also brilliant, and the receptionists are all great for helping you More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 202 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 15th Jul 2014

Very modern clean hostel in a prime position, just lacks a little atmosphere and would be great if it had a kitchen. Overall would definitely stay there again tho. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 14th Jul 2014

Best location you can ask for located in the old town on the busiest street! A bit pricey which doesn't make it an ideal "backpackers hostel" for those on a budget but 100% worth it if your willing to spend a little more. This place has the coolest decorations and interior design I've ever More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 734 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 86%
  • 21st Jul 2014

It's pretty easy to find as Zadar is pretty small. I took the bus to the hostel, which was easy just a matter of waiting for the right city bus. Then I walked to the bus station at the end of my stay. His was also quite easy only about 25 mins. The staff were excellent and had a lot to More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 16th Jul 2014

The staff is super friendly and the hostel is in the best place in Zadar, in a walking distance from good bars and nightclubs. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 134 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 97%
  • 9th Jul 2014

We loved staying here! Initially I booked for 2 nights but had some a change of plans and booked here for the next 2 nights last minute without a problem. It has a great homey atmosphere, a common area/kitchen and I met great people from all over the world. I would definitely stay here More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 6th Jul 2014

Amazing location, 20 metres from beach front inside the city centre. Friendly people and safe. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 204 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Studio

  • Marka Marulica 1, Zadar
  • 89%
  • 16th Jul 2014

We had a really nice stay in studio, it was near everything, yet a little bit out of the fuz and the noise. Clean, nice kitchen, nice bathroom. Basicly everthing you need. Felt a little awkward when the owners daughter (who was running the place at the moment) asked us for a good review. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 2nd Jul 2014

Only one room so if all the people you stay with are nice then you'll have the best time! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 298 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 63%
  • 15th Jul 2014

Staff were extremely informative and helpful. The atmosphere was more like a school camp than a hostel. But the bar is very reasonably priced. The room we were given was nothing like the photos, was a lot older and smelt like my grandmas sock draw. Cost was a bit high for what you get. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 6th Jul 2014

A great, friendly hostel - clean and with all necessary utilities. The staff were fantastic - went out of their way to help and very approachable. The downsides were that lots of simple things - air conditioning, towels etc. weren't included and you had to pay extra - felt a bit like More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback