Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Zadar, Croatia

  • 93%
  • 386 Total Reviews


  • 97%
  • 20th Nov 2015

The hostel is really good, you've a lot privacy even in the dorms. The location was good and the facilities too, but the kitchen its too small... The breakfast to go is really Nice More
juacohi (Chile) (ALLMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 31st Oct 2015

Great staff and amenities! I'm thoroughly impressed with this place. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 92%
  • 291 Total Reviews


  • 86%
  • 18th Sep 2015

a really nice hostel, with a great location. I really enjoyed that the mattresses were foam, i had the best night sleep for 3 weeks! would come back for sure. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 8th Sep 2015

Really good location, inside of the historic center, very clean, the staff are nice. More
louyse_lo9684 (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 91%
  • 738 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 16th Oct 2015

The best place I stayed in Croatia. Its got everything you need. Really clean bathrooms, lockers, bar downstairs made everyone staying there feel included. Cool owner, great staff, really good atmosphere, and 1 beautiful 20 minute walk to the Old Town. More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 15th Oct 2015

Great staff and great hostel. Very clean and welcoming. More
Anonymous (Canada) (MALE) Globetrotter

  • 91%
  • 186 Total Reviews


  • 86%
  • 16th Nov 2015

Really nice, modern, clean hostel. As people have said there is not staff on the property, only for two short periods during the day. I didn't find this to be a problem, they are always available via email or phone. Hostel is close to super markets, old town and bus station. I only More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 3rd Nov 2015

great hostel! very clean, staff was really nice, excellent location. Perhaps the kitchen needs a cooker, also maybe a communal computer might be useful. More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Female) Avid Traveller

  • 90%
  • 71 Total Reviews


  • The 48

  • Kresimirova Obala 48, Zadar
  • 94%
  • 8th Oct 2015

The 48 is basically a family run pension. It's located in Diklo, a quiet seaside suburb with fine views of the bay and walks around it. Accommodation was spacious and clean with a well equipped kitchen. Although not in the centre, there is a bus every 15-20 minutes to the centre. I More
pbennett2137563 (England) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 6th Oct 2015

I had a very nice stay in this hostel. Clean , safe and comfortable. The staff who had this apartment was really nice and friendly. They seemed to care about their guests. It was easy to go to town just take bus number 8. Near to a store and to the beach. I really recommend it :) More
tessan_j846817 (Sweden) (Female) Avid Traveller

  • 90%
  • 55 Total Reviews


  • 89%
  • 22nd Sep 2015

I really appreciated the location of the hostel, even though it's not in the old town I think it's in a strategic location between the old town and the bus station (VERY easy to walk by both). Plus: it's really close to the beach. Kind staff; everything clean and new. Negative points: the More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 20th Sep 2015

Great hostel. They mention on an info card where they tell you the wifi code, here it says to check in on facebook and you get a 5% discount. Make sure you say this before you check out. Didn't work for us. Facilities were good except they say kitchen, but the only cooking facility is a More
Anonymous (Ireland) (MIXEDGROUP) Novice Nomad

  • 88%
  • 101 Total Reviews


  • 71%
  • 6th Nov 2015

Due the reception is not in the same building of the hostel, we don´t have much information about what to do in the city. You have to go to the Information Center to get maps and other stuffs. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 31%
  • 24th Oct 2015

Horrible. Unsafe. Reception is in a different building and only open for a couple hours a day. There was a crazy guest and no worker to help with the situation. No lock on any shower/bathroom. Cold. Bad kitchen. Unco-operative with changing the nights I was staying. Left early because it More
Anonymous (Canada) (MALE) Avid Traveller

  • 86%
  • 246 Total Reviews


  • 69%
  • 22nd Sep 2015

Nice clean hostel with really friendly staff. Lockers to store your valuables in and a funky kitchen to cook food. However the main door was left unlocked after the receptionist left one evening and a random man walked into the hostel which was a little scary as we were the only other More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 21st Sep 2015

very quiet, small and clean hostel. only thing is, its located at the 5th floor... and there are no elevators. Other then that, very nice hostel, we had a very nice stay! More
Anonymous (Belgium) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad

  • 86%
  • 81 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 13th Nov 2015

Very nice hostel in the very center of the city, staff was helpful and rooms were very tidy. More
Anonymous (Croatia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 23rd Oct 2015

The hostel has a really cool atmosphere with bar downstairs and easy connectivity to places around. They even arranged a car for us to visit Plitvice National Park ! More
sunaygupta (India) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 85%
  • 937 Total Reviews


  • 63%
  • 27th Oct 2015

only me and one other person there so not a great atmosphere. Everything was being renovated downstairs. Staff member was there to check me in and I never saw her again. Bed was comfy, linen included. kitchen available More
AussieL992 (Australia) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 13th Oct 2015

I LOVED this place. clean, an unbeatable location, a sweet little kitchen and all in all it felt like a home. will be back. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback