X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Zadar, Croatia

HOSTEL
  • 100%
  • 51 Total Reviews

No.1

  • The 48

  • Kresimirova Obala 48, Zadar
  • 100%
  • 18th May 2015

Excellent location just outside the city which is quiet, safe and steps from shop, ATM and beach. More
Anonymous (Canada) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 267 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 19th May 2015

The pod beds were great! It is like having your own private room within a four bed dorm. And the breakfast to go was perfect too - a couple of little pastries and a bread roll, delivered to our beds while we slept. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 16th May 2015

This hostel was amazing!! I've traveled a lot and stayed at a lot of hostels and always see the things that places can do better. It's very cleverly designed with everything a backpacker would want for the night - element of privacy, sockets by your bed, secure storage etc. Very funky More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 628 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 17th May 2015

Had an amazing time at this hostel! The staff was super friendly, the rooms & bathrooms were very clean and the overall atmosphere was great. Finding the hostel was a bit hard (directions could be improved). Overall, I would definitely come back to the Drunken Monkey if I made another trip More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 17th May 2015

Nice hostel with a great atmosphere for backpackers. Staff very helpful with lots of information about things to do in the area. Only problem is that the bar and social areas are directly outside the room, so it could be difficult if you needed an early night. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 818 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 24th May 2015

I really like this hostel, the only thing that could be improved would be more toilets and shower facilities and larger kitchen areas. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 19th May 2015

Amazing hostel location, high up in the centre of Old Town. I stayed here for two nights, and have recommended it to everyone I met travelling to zadar. The girl that works there is lovely, its clean, secure and has a great atmosphere (even off season when I stayed). Loved it. More
mrjackshaw (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 132 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 19th May 2015

Firstly, AMAZING staff - they went out of their way to be helpful. The property was spotlessly clean and really comfortable. I really did not expect it to be SO good for the price. Brilliant! More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 11th May 2015

We had a lovely stay at The hostel. Acoomodation, location, advices, everything was perfect! More
ludointhesky (France) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 114 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 51%
  • 24th May 2015

Staying here was a strange experience. I stayed for one night and never actually saw any staff. Another guest let me in, and he had been let in by another guest the day before.I was hoping to get some tips on things to do but that didn't happen. A key was left for me, but when I came back More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 22nd May 2015

The atmosphere was very strange when we arrived (only one person there (staff?) who didn't say anything to us or even look at us.Overall we were dissapointed because it was more like renting a bed in a dorm room than an actual hostel. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 173 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 89%
  • 16th May 2015

Very nice place and the staff was very helpful More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 14th May 2015

This hostel was in the perfect location, easy to get around. Clean and decent rooms. The staff weren't around very often so it was hard to ask questions, and there were a lot of stairs to get up to it. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 244 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Studio

  • Marka Marulica 1, Zadar
  • 57%
  • 5th May 2015

The location is good, but I found the owner a little abrupt, I arrived late as my flight was delayed he seemed annoyed that he had to let me in this late. When you arrive you have to ring the owner I didn't have a wifi connection do had to flag a neighbour to ring him. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 29th Mar 2015

Everything's great, no complaints. the place is very clean and close to the old town. all the things worth seeing are no more than 5 minutes walk distance. the staff is extremely kind and very helpful. definitely recommend. AAA++++ More
Anonymous (Serbia) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback