X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Zagreb, Croatia

HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 361 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 25th Jul 2015

The best hostel I have ever stayed in! More
Anonymous (Slovenia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 22nd Jul 2015

One of the best hostels I have stayed in. I loved the whole design of the place, especially the kitchen and seating area around it. Cool bar and garden terrace, and great security in the rooms. Really spacious lockers, sockets beside every bed, free linen and towels, friendly staff and More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 242 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 23rd Jul 2015

Great Hostel!! It's in an amazing location, steps away from the main square. There's a grocery store right beside it and a good food court for cheap lunches/dinner. It's nice and quiet, so you can get some peaceful rest when you want but because you are so close to the square you can get More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 18th Jul 2015

Look no further for affordable and clean accommodation right in the centre of Zagreb. Easily one of the best hostels I have stayed in. More
SloeWhisky (Scotland) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 636 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 28th Jul 2015

All good. Staff is excellent, the place is clean and organized. There is also a big room to watch tv and relax.. It's not a party hostel, but if are looking for a good place to stay and relax, this is it. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 27th Jul 2015

This hostel really is the best deal if you want to stay a few nights in Zagreb. Located in an old apartment, a 5-minute walk from the cathedral and the old town, it is pretty small (around 14 beds), which creates a cosy atmosphere. The living room is nicely put together to spend some time More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 1273 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 28th Jul 2015

I was only here for the night but I really loved this hostel. The owners have created the perfect atmosphere for meeting other travellers. It's about 15 mins by tram from the main bus station and very easy to locate from the directions provided, close to shops, good clean room and More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 28th Jul 2015

The place was covered in artwork done by other travellers, this gave it a nice friendly atmosphere! It was easy to find after taking a tram from the main train station, and following the instructions provided. The staff were awesome and truly went out of their way to help! Would definitely More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 180 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 21st Jul 2015

Great stay at this lovely hostel!! All staff were very helpful and very friendly. The location was great - just a few minutes for the city square. Clean and tidy rooms / common room etc. would highly recommend to backpackers :) More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 17th Jul 2015

We enjoyed our 4 nights at Hostel Bureau- the location, security and facilities were excellent. The atmosphere was lacking slightly but this may have been luck of the draw in terms of who we shared a room with. We would recommend Hostel Bureau to young travellers (18-28). More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 562 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 27th Jul 2015

Nice hosts and very accommodating and friendly. No real common areas or social feel to the place but great for stop overs. 20 min walk to main areas of city. More
Anonymous (Australia) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 26th Jul 2015

I had a good rest in this hostel. Great staff, great music, great dorm bed and air conditioner. Rooms are not too small. Loved to lay in the hamaks and chill. More
Anonymous (Lithuania) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 537 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 97%
  • 26th Jul 2015

I was only here for a night, but I found the hostel to be clean, comfortable and well located. The kitchen was well stocked and the common space quite nice. Walking to the center didn't take long and the staff were very friendly. Not sure how the atmosphere is because I wasn't there much, More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 97%
  • 23rd Jul 2015

Best hostel in Zagreb! This place was so clean, the staff were so friendly and made us feel right at home when we arrived. Main square of Zagreb was only a ten/fifteen minute walk so it was really easy to go out, and the main bus station was only five minutes away! Free breakfast was great More
Anonymous (Australia) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 238 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 97%
  • 17th Jul 2015

The hostel was definitely one of those places you would come again to. I actually stayed longer than thought. Staff is very helpful and nice. Sounds from the street don't bother More
Anonymous (Finland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 9th Jul 2015

Great location! Friendly staff. They don't have anywhere to lock up your luggage. The hostel is a part of a hookah bar. The directions to get to the hostel are super easy to follow. I'd stay here again. More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 89 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 74%
  • 27th Jul 2015

The hostel is very modern and has good sized bathrooms. The kitchen is very small though and was dirty, with piles of dirty dishes- which isn't the hostels fault nut they still need cleaning up by someone! The staff weren't helpful when we arrived. The common area is a good place to hang More
portiaking (New Zealand) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 26th Jul 2015

The staff we nice and the hostel was very clean and modern, only one female toilet of the top floor though, but it didn't really cause us any problems! More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 290 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 74%
  • 22nd Jul 2015

Workers were super welcoming and helpful! Great location but originally a little bit hard to find (look for the nice looking peach building on the street!) Only one bathroom per dorm which meant that you couldn't always use the toilet/bathroom/shower. Breakfast not included and definitely More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 21st Jul 2015

Very Nice hostel, fine little 10 bed apartment downstairs with a small cosy garden. Overall we liked it, but the air condition was far away from the bedroom and It got very hot in the night because the air condition turned of. And you could only turn it on by asking in the reception up More
Anonymous (Denmark) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback