Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Zagreb, Croatia

  • 94%
  • 493 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 24th Nov 2015

This hostel is the bomb!!! Loved it, staff were so nice + atmosphere was great. More
greginibiza9360 (England) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 19th Nov 2015

Amazing place, love the staff. The bar is always packed, great location. Especially love Olly. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 93%
  • 1368 Total Reviews


  • 91%
  • 14th Nov 2015

Staff was awesome, helpful and informative. We were upgraded to a private room for free which was a nice surprise. We also loved the 2 adorable dogs that stay there. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 14th Nov 2015

BEST hostel ever!! Igor, the owner, is one of the kindest people we had ever met, which made for an unbeatable environment to stay in. The hostel had a wonderfully comfortable ambiance, and truly felt like home upon the moment we entered it. If you're into a peaceful and laid back More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 93%
  • 701 Total Reviews


  • 97%
  • 7th Nov 2015

Ana was super helpful and flexible. The hostel was situated conveniently, clean, comfy and had just what I needed. Given the season there aren't as many people venturing around Croatia so it was very quiet. Ana will tell you where to go if you're looking to socialize. Definitely recommend More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 1st Nov 2015

The place is meaningfull. It is spacious, clean. It has a spirit. Ania is here to tell what to do and it is a place as if she is having people she knows. You will all appreciate ! More
etienne70004530 (East Timor) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 93%
  • 277 Total Reviews


  • 71%
  • 8th Nov 2015

Great location, big hostel! More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (COUPLE) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 3rd Oct 2015

Great location. Friendly, helpful staff. Clean and well kept facility. Will return. More
patrickmehring8446 (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad

  • 92%
  • 288 Total Reviews


  • 80%
  • 20th Nov 2015

Great location and helpful staff! Only one point is that sometimes an internet connection doesn't work properly! More
Anonymous (Thailand) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 6th Nov 2015

Only stayed one night. It was in a great location, staff were helpful, rooms were clean. I would stay here again. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Globetrotter

  • 92%
  • 157 Total Reviews


  • 86%
  • 24th Oct 2015

I am not really used to the rooms not having their own bathroom, so it came as a surprise that the whole hostel had one bathroom for women and one for men. In the end it didn't matter because whenever I used it, a shower was available. I also missed a common area where you have coffee or a More
Anonymous (Austria) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 23rd Oct 2015

My experience at the hotel was wonderful. The staff is very attentive and friendly. The rooms are very good, with beds arranged in a different way, which gives enough privacy. The location is also very good, right on Main Square, allowing access to everything on foot. Highly recommend it! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Avid Traveller

  • 92%
  • 99 Total Reviews


  • 94%
  • 24th Sep 2015

The hostel was really clean and nice. Even though there was an overbooking and the ensuite room we booked was not available, the staff was really nice about it and gave us a 4-bed room and cookies :) However, the wifi was not working during our stay which was quite inconvenient. More
Anonymous (Singapore) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 22nd Sep 2015

Staff very helpful. More
cledson100 (Brazil) (Male) Globetrotter

  • 90%
  • 1068 Total Reviews


  • 74%
  • 21st Nov 2015

It was nice stay. More
Anonymous (India) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 17th Nov 2015

I only stayed the night but I really enjoyed it. The beds are good and I liked the quotes on the walls all over the hostel. The staff was also very helpful. The location is another plus, right in the centre :) More
Anonymous (Slovenia) (Female) Avid Traveller

  • 90%
  • 64 Total Reviews


  • 94%
  • 15th Oct 2015

A really great hostel! A good location wich is not far from the city center. Inside, It looks like a hotel. The only problem is the small number of bathrooms. However, when I stayed there I didn't have any problems. Totally reccomend! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 2nd Oct 2015

Was a really nice hostel, kind of reminded me of a hotel. Room we stayed in was quite big, only one toilet and shower on the level but wasn't a big issue. It's a bit of a hike to the city centre but isn't far from the trams so wasn't too bad. Didn't have the usual hostel crowd so wasn't More
Anonymous (Australia) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad

  • 89%
  • 1897 Total Reviews


  • 91%
  • 15th Oct 2015

Awesome hostel, close to everything with interesting people and helpful staff! Found it on a travel blog and would totally recommend to anyone going through Zagreb. More
AWOL_Red (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 15th Oct 2015

Very good hostel. One of the best I've stayed in. There weren't a lot of fellow travelers though, but it not their fault. I had a 4 bed room all for myself and other people had the same. I appreciated that, considering they could have stuck everyone in 1 room. Good bathroom and kitchen More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Globetrotter

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback