X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Zagreb, Croatia

HOSTEL
  • 100%
  • 233 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 2nd Jun 2015

Very nice hostel in the center of Zagreb, close to the most important tourists attractions. Kind and helpful staff ;) More
Anonymous (Poland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 98%
  • 229 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 19th Jun 2015

Very centrally located, very clean (they not only give you towel but changed mine during my 5 day stay), silent, safe, well-equipped (bed lights, air-conditioners, lots of electrical sockets, good wifi), helpful staff, "Shappy" is more like a B&B (sadly, without breakfast). For teenagers More
tricikl6394 (Serbia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 16th Jun 2015

Value for money stay at this price More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 612 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 13th Jun 2015

Staff were knowledgeable and friendly. Very good location. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 11th Jun 2015

Absolutely loved staying here!! And made me feel like it was my own home and helped with all I needed for my stay in Zagreb and plitvice. Kitchen is lovely, everything really clean, bathrooms spacious. Short walk to the oldtown. Only thing would maybe be needing some more places to sit in More
Anonymous (Ireland) (FEMALE) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 332 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 25th Jun 2015

Great bunch of people making us feel really welcome and suitably drunk! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 24th Jun 2015

An amazing hostel to stay at. Perfect for young travellers who want to meet other travellers and explore the city. It's about a 5 minute walk to the main square and about a 15 minute walk to the the train station. The staff were lovely, very helpful and patient. The breakfast was amazing More
Anonymous (Scotland) (MIXEDGROUP) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 1235 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 25th Jun 2015

Hostel staff was great. I arrived late and shops were closed. Gave me free food and beer. Accommodated me very well. The best hostel I have ever stayed. :) More
Anonymous (Philippines) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 22nd Jun 2015

We only stayed for one night, but we're so glad we did. Awesome hostel, good vibes and Ivana & Igor were great company. We felt right at home, very relaxed and alternative hostel. The hostel is located a bit out of central Zagreb, but it's easily accessible by tram. Would definitely More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 545 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 25th Jun 2015

Friendliest staff out of every hostel we've stayed in, very helpful. Great atmosphere and very close to the city centre. 10/10 would stay there again!! More
Anonymous (Ireland) (ALLMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 23rd Jun 2015

The staff were AMAZING! They helped us plan our trip out to plitvice lakes and organised somewhere for us to stay out there as we were going on to split. The beds were really comfortable and the lounge area was good to relax in - as were the hammocks :) there was a bar next door that was More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 65 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 89%
  • 28th Jun 2015

Really nice hostel ! Really clean and the staff is so nice. About a 10 minute walk from the train station. Only negative side is that there was only one shower in the men's bathroom. But overall really nice place to stay ! More
Anonymous (Canada) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 22nd Jun 2015

A photo of the actual entrance on the street would be nice, since google maps says the hostel is on the street next to the real one. Very good hostel, excellent bathroom design, the shower cabin is very very good. very clean and peaceful, nice rooms, very good. The staff is very helpful More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 506 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 57%
  • 20th Jun 2015

I picked this place because of the reviews and was disappointed. The hostel was adequate but not worth the price paid. The lockers were too small to fit in a normal sized backpack and also no locks on the room doors. The bathrooms were the worst we'd seen in our two month Europe trip. One More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 17th Jun 2015

Proprietor was very nice and allowed my party and I into our room at 5 am before check in More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1787 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 89%
  • 23rd Jun 2015

We only stayed here for one day because there wasn't really much to do in Zagreb so we just went straight to the beach (which I definitely recommend). But the staff was really nice and they told us the most important things to do in Zagreb if you only have a few hours. They had a living More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 19th Jun 2015

Had a cozy common room. Staff were helpful and really nice. Not far from central sites! Only one tram ride from the station. More
Anonymous (England) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 754 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 94%
  • 23rd Jun 2015

great hostel - good value and nice staff and atmosphere. v safe too. recommend but remember you can get a discount here with interrailing pass! More
Anonymous (Scotland) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 22nd Jun 2015

Awesome hostel and great staff, always friendly and willing to help. Added bonus: free towels. Location is perfect, right between upper and lower towns. I'd also highly recommend the Museum of Broken Relationships. It's around five minutes from the hostel on foot, depending how much you More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback