X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Zagreb, Croatia

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 549 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 16th Nov 2014

I was in Zagreb for a week for work. This was a very clean and quiet hostel. People were friendly, and the kitchen facilities were very nice. Jelena (who runs the hostel) was amazing. She gave lots of ideas on things to do, and where to go to exchange money, get food, buy a quick lunch More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 15th Nov 2014

Thank you Jelena for your amazing hospitality!!! It was like visiting a friend's apartment but with a lot of ...definetely coming back at some point... More
Anonymous (Greece) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 249 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 11th Nov 2014

What a great hostel! Staff was so friendly and helpful. The rooms were really nice and the bar had such a great vibe. I was there for Erasmus night and had a great time. They also had free clementines and a cappucino maker which was were lovely. Staff genuinely wants to help you have a More
wanderonrose (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 10th Nov 2014

This is the nicest hostel I've ever stayed in and would more of call it a hotel. Sizeable room with cable tv. Great location. Met awesome people with great recommendations for local spots. And the bar was amazing! Would definitely go back. More
sdlivingston8471 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 214 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 80%
  • 20th Nov 2014

Excellent position, clean rooms, small bathrooms. No real common room, no playstation. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 29th Oct 2014

No real 24h reception, as said in the description. No common room More
Anonymous (Italy) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1115 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 20th Nov 2014

I would not hesitate to stay here again. The best aspect of this hostel, and the most important for me when in any new city, is the staff. I am very grateful to Igor for all his help in the short time I was there! The hostel is also very clean and it's easy to reach the city centre and More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 7th Nov 2014

Mali Mrak is the best! Igor really gets what a hostel is supposed to be. The atmosphere here is the best. It's the perfect spot to relax in the middle of your travels and the host (Igor) will even show you around the town if you want. We made excellent friends during our stay here and More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 439 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 23rd Nov 2014

Clean, spacious, big fully equipped kitchen and the staff is what make this hostel great. Few minutes walk from the bus station which was perfect for me. More
Anonymous (Croatia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 20th Nov 2014

Our stay at the house hostel was great. It is very close to the bus station and all of the staff was really friendly and helpful! I enjoyed that there was breakfast included also. More
Anonymous (Canada) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 319 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 4th Sep 2014

The hostel is perfectly clean and safe. The staff are welcoming and friendly. Although located in a suburb, the centre is directly accessible by nearby trams. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 19th Aug 2014

The hostel is a nice accommodation a bit outside the city centre. You're not disturbed by any outside noise which guarantees a lovely sleep. But with the tram the bus and the train main station as well as the city centre are easily and quickly accessible. The staff is friendly and helpful More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 182 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 83%
  • 16th Nov 2014

Amazing staff!!!! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 14th Nov 2014

Great hostel! Our 2 bed private room was clean and spacious and the staff were very friendly and helpful. We don't have any complaints - we would definitely recommend staying here! More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1728 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 27th Oct 2014

Our first stay in Croatia. Our apartment was great. Had everything we needed and more. Marco and Sonya were very nice and helpful. We are heading back to Zagreb for our final two nights and will definitely stay with them again. More
dmdraper721269 (Canada) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 26th Oct 2014

It was soooo nice, really good bunk beds (I had a 6 bed dorm), and it feels more like visiting a friend than staying in a hostel. Staff helped me the first evening finding the movie festival, let me stay in the hostel after check out because I had to wait for my train. And it's a More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 578 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 16th Nov 2014

No negative comments! Super excellent staff, common area was a very social place, the people there would approach you and talk to you. The showers and toilets were clean and there were several of them. The rooms had a power outlet for every bed and they were spacious and there were More
Anonymous (Finland) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 1st Nov 2014

I did the national park trip to plitvice, it's amazing! I recommend for all people that visit Croatia. The guide of the trip is awesome. Only a little disappointed with the prices of the bar I think hostels needs to have better prices than normal bars, but it's only a personal More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 76 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 91%
  • 17th Sep 2014

Great hostel! Perfect for travellers looking for privicy. We spend there only one night but still enjoyed it a lot. Our 4 bed apartment was very specius with a huge balocny. Very clean!!! Staff was extremely open and helpful ! To get to the city center it's only 5 mins walking to the tram More
jackbaranski9211 (Poland) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback