X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Zagreb, Croatia

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 563 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 19th Jan 2015

We loved staying at the Old Town Hostel! Ana was super nice and gave us lots of good info on where to visit, eat and how to get to/from Plitvice National Park. The hostel was in a great location, close to the centre square. It was also very clean with good wifi. All the other travellers we More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 4th Jan 2015

Nice stay. Clean hostel, quite atmosphere, good wifi, super friendly staff. Jelena was wonderful! The only thing less than nice was that the mattresses are quite springy and hard. More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 262 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 6th Jan 2015

Reason for the poor grade on the staff is that I was insulted by one of them sitting in the kitchen. I was asked by her where I was from and when I told her, she said, "I'm sorry". Then she went on to insult my generation for lack of political and social contributions. So, within a few More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 1st Jan 2015

Great location, cosy atmosphere, very friendly and helpful staff... Thanks for making my holiday just wonderful :) More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 1135 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 14th Jan 2015

Some of the friendliest people I have the pleasure of meeting, safe and welcoming place, makes you feel like you are home. Will be staying again More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 31st Dec 2014

One of our best hostel, great place, cozy atmosphere with very nice, interesting, intelligent people, other visitors and friendly staff. After a long and demanding day in the city you are able to take a nice rest or a good sleep or if you want to pass your time with other visitors you More
Anonymous (Croatia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 455 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 11th Jan 2015

If the hostel people are reading this, I hope you know that this was the best hostel stay in my life, although I didn't feel I was staying in a hostel because I was treated as a friend and it's almost like coming home after a month-long travelling. The TV watching at night would be a big More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 31st Dec 2014

Super friendly staff and very nice rooms! They could be soundproofed a little better but the staff make up for that with fresh coffee and homemade pancakes in the morning. There's a tram station right next to the hostel so that the city center is only a few minutes away. We enjoyed the More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 218 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 80%
  • 20th Nov 2014

Excellent position, clean rooms, small bathrooms. No real common room, no playstation. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 29th Oct 2014

No real 24h reception, as said in the description. No common room More
Anonymous (Italy) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 319 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 4th Sep 2014

The hostel is perfectly clean and safe. The staff are welcoming and friendly. Although located in a suburb, the centre is directly accessible by nearby trams. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 19th Aug 2014

The hostel is a nice accommodation a bit outside the city centre. You're not disturbed by any outside noise which guarantees a lovely sleep. But with the tram the bus and the train main station as well as the city centre are easily and quickly accessible. The staff is friendly and helpful More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 618 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 77%
  • 21st Jan 2015

Location is great, right in the centre of the city. Staff were very nice and helpful. Especially a male staff who helped us with our laundry and even folded our clothes! The downside was that we found our room had missed housekeeping so sheets were from previous guests or no bedding at More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (MIXEDGROUP) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 21st Jan 2015

The chillout hostel is very well located, the staff is friendly. But the beds are too soft, it is like a mould. To the main square is 3 min walk, there are located a tram station for all trams. Wifi is free. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 188 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 86%
  • 21st Dec 2014

Good hostel in a good location. The common room/ bar is very nice. Beds are super comfy. Wifi is solid. The majority of the staff were unenthusiastic and uninterested, except for one girl who looked after us extremely well. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 16th Nov 2014

Amazing staff!!!! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 77 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 91%
  • 17th Sep 2014

Great hostel! Perfect for travellers looking for privicy. We spend there only one night but still enjoyed it a lot. Our 4 bed apartment was very specius with a huge balocny. Very clean!!! Staff was extremely open and helpful ! To get to the city center it's only 5 mins walking to the tram More
jackbaranski9211 (Poland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1738 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 86%
  • 11th Jan 2015

Seemed quite poorly organised, but we enjoyed our stay never-the-less More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 94%
  • 26th Dec 2014

The hostel was clean and the staff was very friendly and helfull with directions. The hostel itself was very cozy. I would definitely stay there again. More
DanishCookie (Slovenia) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback