X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Zagreb, Croatia

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 547 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 15th Nov 2014

Thank you Jelena for your amazing hospitality!!! It was like visiting a friend's apartment but with a lot of ...definetely coming back at some point... More
Anonymous (Greece) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 4th Nov 2014

The lady who works there (forgot her name) is a really Nice and helpful person!!! She makes the difference!!! Gave all the info I needed. Her dog is a plus!!!! Hehe really cute!!!! The only thing to pay attention to is the street name. The directions given show the 'full' name of the More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 249 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 11th Nov 2014

What a great hostel! Staff was so friendly and helpful. The rooms were really nice and the bar had such a great vibe. I was there for Erasmus night and had a great time. They also had free clementines and a cappucino maker which was were lovely. Staff genuinely wants to help you have a More
wanderonrose (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 10th Nov 2014

This is the nicest hostel I've ever stayed in and would more of call it a hotel. Sizeable room with cable tv. Great location. Met awesome people with great recommendations for local spots. And the bar was amazing! Would definitely go back. More
sdlivingston8471 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 213 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 80%
  • 29th Oct 2014

No real 24h reception, as said in the description. No common room More
Anonymous (Italy) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 18th Oct 2014

Pretty standard Euro-Hostel. Would stay here again. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 179 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 14th Nov 2014

Great hostel! Our 2 bed private room was clean and spacious and the staff were very friendly and helpful. We don't have any complaints - we would definitely recommend staying here! More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 8th Nov 2014

What a fantastic hostel! The location couldn't be better (especially if you're staying during the weekend and love visiting flea markets!) The staff is super friendly and helpful, the common area is really nice, and there' also probably the cleanest hostel bathrooms I have ever seen. It More
Anonymous (Poland) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1113 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 7th Nov 2014

Mali Mrak is the best! Igor really gets what a hostel is supposed to be. The atmosphere here is the best. It's the perfect spot to relax in the middle of your travels and the host (Igor) will even show you around the town if you want. We made excellent friends during our stay here and More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 7th Nov 2014

My favorite hostel so far, the atmosphere is amazing. Good location, just a short walk to the tram station. Met some amazing people, had a great time with the staff, close to some good hiking spots. The first hostel ive felt comfortable leaving my toothbrush in the washroom! Very cutie dog More
Anonymous (Canada) (MALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 437 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 20th Nov 2014

Our stay at the house hostel was great. It is very close to the bus station and all of the staff was really friendly and helpful! I enjoyed that there was breakfast included also. More
Anonymous (Canada) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 14th Nov 2014

I stayed in this hostel only for one night but I really liked it. There were not too many people so it was quiet and I could sleep well, but I'm sure that the atmosphere is better in the summer, when there are a lot of people. I really liked the rooms - spacious and clean, overall the More
Anonymous (Poland) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 319 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 4th Sep 2014

The hostel is perfectly clean and safe. The staff are welcoming and friendly. Although located in a suburb, the centre is directly accessible by nearby trams. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 19th Aug 2014

The hostel is a nice accommodation a bit outside the city centre. You're not disturbed by any outside noise which guarantees a lovely sleep. But with the tram the bus and the train main station as well as the city centre are easily and quickly accessible. The staff is friendly and helpful More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1728 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 27th Oct 2014

Our first stay in Croatia. Our apartment was great. Had everything we needed and more. Marco and Sonya were very nice and helpful. We are heading back to Zagreb for our final two nights and will definitely stay with them again. More
dmdraper721269 (Canada) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 26th Oct 2014

It was soooo nice, really good bunk beds (I had a 6 bed dorm), and it feels more like visiting a friend than staying in a hostel. Staff helped me the first evening finding the movie festival, let me stay in the hostel after check out because I had to wait for my train. And it's a More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 574 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 94%
  • 1st Nov 2014

I did the national park trip to plitvice, it's amazing! I recommend for all people that visit Croatia. The guide of the trip is awesome. Only a little disappointed with the prices of the bar I think hostels needs to have better prices than normal bars, but it's only a personal More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 31st Oct 2014

Chillout Hostel was perfectly designed for travelers and it made me wonder why all hostels can't be so well thought-out to have the same facilities. Large luggage lockers, plenty of electrical outlets by the bed, friendly staff, private shower areas... everything was lovely and I'd More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 506 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 97%
  • 31st Oct 2014

The staff are exteremly helpful More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 80%
  • 11th Oct 2014

nice hostel with a restaurant on the ground floor. i like the art on the walls. not the best service in the restaurant. but hey its cheap More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Couple) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback