X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Zagreb, Croatia

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 530 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 89%
  • 7th Feb 2016

Everything was great, but I came during low season (Feb 2016) and it was really dead. I was one of only 5 guests in the entire hostel. Other than that, the facilities and location are great and the staff is super helpful in figuring out what to do and how to get around! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 23rd Jan 2016

Wow! It really lives up to its name. A lovely hostel, modern but quirky in an awesome location, the hostel bar is a proper bar used more frequently by locals than guests which made for a fun atmosphere. Would recommend. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 1380 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 30th Jan 2016

Igor has created a very special place with a very special chilled out environment. Though I was only there for 2 days, the sweetness of the staff and the other guests was fabulous. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 25th Jan 2016

Thank you so much for such a wonderful stay! All the staff made me feel incredible welcome and were happy to share thier knowledge and time for the betterment of my stay. I was very sad to leave and hope to have a chance to return!! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 716 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 3rd Feb 2016

Great location and facilities. The real standout is Jelena - she was incredibly knowledgeable about Zagreb, and her enthusiasm for the city was infectious. She was also super helpful with train / bus information to get me to my next stop. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 1st Feb 2016

Great hostel! We stayed in a private doorm, which surprised us! So big and comfortable. But the best is the stuff, Jelena is a great woman, she helped us in every single thing, she really takes care of the people staying in the hostel.Thank you for everything! More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 169 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 10th Jan 2016

BEST HOSTEL EVER!! More
Anonymous (Japan) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 4th Dec 2015

The location of this hostel is very good, in the center of Zagreb and is near to all the main attractions. The staff was super amazing with us. The hostel has a very good decoration, installations and is very clean. More
micaelmc (Slovenia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 103 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 11th Jan 2016

Kaptol hostel was indeed one of the best hostels I have stayed during my trip in Europe. Staff were very very friendly, welcoming, helpful in everything I asked for, and a lot of fun to just hang out with. Rooms and common areas are really spacious and shared bathrooms are spotless clean. More
Anonymous (Chile) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 28th Dec 2015

I really liked this hostel. It's a nice place with such a nice location and view. The only problem it was that one of the showers was not working properly because the water was not going so it was almost a pool inside. More
Anonymous (France) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 298 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 80%
  • 20th Nov 2015

Great location and helpful staff! Only one point is that sometimes an internet connection doesn't work properly! More
Anonymous (Thailand) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 6th Nov 2015

Only stayed one night. It was in a great location, staff were helpful, rooms were clean. I would stay here again. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 282 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 89%
  • 16th Dec 2015

Great location. Spotlessly clean room and shared bathroom. Tiny rooms though; we almost couldn't even fit our backpacks in the double room. So trying to get dressed etc was sort of difficult. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 8th Nov 2015

Great location, big hostel! More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (COUPLE) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1899 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 91%
  • 15th Oct 2015

Awesome hostel, close to everything with interesting people and helpful staff! Found it on a travel blog and would totally recommend to anyone going through Zagreb. More
AWOL_Red (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 15th Oct 2015

Very good hostel. One of the best I've stayed in. There weren't a lot of fellow travelers though, but it not their fault. I had a 4 bed room all for myself and other people had the same. I appreciated that, considering they could have stuck everyone in 1 room. Good bathroom and kitchen More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1108 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 94%
  • 3rd Feb 2016

Very nice hostel! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 83%
  • 2nd Feb 2016

Showers weren't great. But that's about it. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 668 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 100%
  • 5th Feb 2016

It's defiantly tough to choose one 'best' hostel out of my entire europe trip but I think out of all of them this hostel was the single best accomadation/experience I've had. The owner has traveled a bunch himself and knows how to welcome guests as well as knows what a good hostel should More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 28th Jan 2016

If you are a bag-packer and/or you schedule to get Zagreb lately in the night that's definitely your place! The ratio money:location is just astonishing + the reception works 24/7! More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback