X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Zagreb, Croatia

HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 1144 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 20th Feb 2015

I'm 19 from Canada and I loved my time in Zagreb staying with the Mali Mrak crew! If you are looking for a relaxing , comfortable place to stay then look no further. Igor and his crew put alot of work into this hostel to make sure that you feel warm and welcome. They will help you out with More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 19th Feb 2015

Money can not buy the experience you get when staying at Mali Mrak. Igor is an exceptional host and friend, he and Ivana and Fenris and everyone else made our stay in Zagreb a trip to remember forever. He went out of his way to make us feel like home, we got upgraded to a private room, More
Anonymous (Iceland) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 570 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 27th Feb 2015

Booked this place because of the reviews saying how great the staff are. Couldn't agree more. And I slept so well. The beds here are so comfortable! More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 15th Feb 2015

Great hostel. Nice and calm place with cozy atmosphere. The lady working there is always available when you need her. She even waited till I got out of bed at some point in the afternoon before she cleaned the place. I'd come back to this hostel in Zagreb More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 269 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 12th Feb 2015

The hostel is just a few minutes away from Zagreb's main square which means the location is perfect. It is also really safe (key card/night code). Design and atmosphere of rooms and hostel/bar were amazing, there were spacious lockers in the rooms and the kitchen and the bar were great More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 31st Jan 2015

No wonder this hostel has got high ratings. I booked one night in a 8-bed mixed dorm and got upgraded to 6-bed female only and use the whole room by myself ;) DJ party was a lot of fun, and i wished i could have stayed here longer. Nice hostel with great decor! More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 850 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 29th Dec 2014

it was very nice More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 18th Oct 2014

I cant believe other comments, was expecting when booking average hostel, in few words- simple, clean, friendly and budget! Highly recommended. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 458 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 14th Feb 2015

The hostel is a real house, th staff is amazing! The are really nice and helpful, thanks for the awesome pankakes for breakfast!! The hostal is located really close to the bus station, though not so close to the center of the city, any way i like a 15-20min walk to get there, not long at More
Anonymous (Chile) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 8th Feb 2015

Very clean. Quiet, but still social. Highly recommended. More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 626 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 21st Feb 2015

A fantastic hostel that is very centrally located. All of the people that work here are very cool and informative. Fun nights of chilling or drinking at the bar, playing board games, or going out with new friends. There is a lot nearby, but a lot of things in Zagreb close down pretty early More
scotttfritz4207 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 1st Feb 2015

I was only here for two nights after a pretty crazy couple of weeks in Budapest. I got upgraded for free to a four person room which was awesome. The hostel was really clean and the facilities were fab. Atmosphere was lacking a little, but I wasn't there to party. I met a few people and More
Anonymous (Ireland) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 219 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 25th Feb 2015

Very good Hostel. Localization is top and the prices are also OK! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 20th Nov 2014

Excellent position, clean rooms, small bathrooms. No real common room, no playstation. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 195 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 91%
  • 18th Feb 2015

Nice and welcoming hostel in the center of Zagreb! More
Anonymous (Spain) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 18th Feb 2015

Haven't quite grasped the concept of 'Brit', but its irrelevant. Not good, not bad. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 77 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 91%
  • 17th Sep 2014

Great hostel! Perfect for travellers looking for privicy. We spend there only one night but still enjoyed it a lot. Our 4 bed apartment was very specius with a huge balocny. Very clean!!! Staff was extremely open and helpful ! To get to the city center it's only 5 mins walking to the tram More
jackbaranski9211 (Poland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 65 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 77%
  • 12th Dec 2014

Beautiful hostel, clean, safe, excellent location, view on cathedral from the room. Wifi was not working in a part of the hotel, but they are going to fix it. During the day the hostel was quiet, in the evening a group was very loud and you could hear that in the room as if they were More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 28th Nov 2014

This was the nicest hostel I've ever stayed in! The cleanliness was greatly appreciated! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback