X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Zagreb, Croatia

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 503 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 16th Aug 2014

The host was really welcoming, she gave us a guide of the city and some good tips to enjoy our stay. The private bedroom is a spacious and cosy room More
Anonymous (France) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 11th Aug 2014

This is by far the best hostel I have ever stayed in. Jelena is the most wonderful host and she will go out of her way to ensure that you are having a good time. I was about to start a circle trip around Croatia and had a lot of luggage, so she even offered to look after some of my things More
Sonia616 (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 168 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 86%
  • 15th Aug 2014

Very cool atmosphere - definitely fun vibe and everyone was incredibly friendly. More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 10th Aug 2014

Excellent hostel with nice little chillout/bar area. Nicely decorated and staff were all super-friendly. I was sorry I only had one night left to spend there. Will definitely come back if I am in Zagreb again. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1038 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 14th Aug 2014

This is probably the best hostel I've stayed in. The staff is incredibly friendly an helpful and the atmosphere was so chilled! More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 13th Aug 2014

great place to stay, fantastic atmosphere, retro quirky, fun staff who go out of their way to help guests and an added bonus of cute dogs! if u r looking for a place to chill, meet likeminded people then this is the place for u :) the ten min tram ride is easy enough but if you too lazy More
Anonymous (Czech Republic) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1692 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 14th Aug 2014

I only stayed a night, but this was an really quality hostel. Friendly staff, great location, nice common areas. The only downside is it's not a 24/7 reception, so that's why the rating isn't 100% More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 12th Aug 2014

If you're going to have a lay over or even just a few night there in Zagreb this is the hostel you want to stay at. IT is very close to everything and this very fantastic restaurant for such a reasonable price. This is a must stay hostel if you're going to be here in Zagreb. More
Ryansk28 (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 399 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 7th Aug 2014

Very nice and clean hostel, had a great time there! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 29th Jul 2014

great hostel. excellent, friendly staff. convenient to bus station. good wifi. nice kitchen for making your own meals. spacious rooms. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 198 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 14th Aug 2014

Overall a fantastic hostel - was made to feel very welcome and I enjoyed my stay here. Staff were incredibly friendly and helped to arrange a day trip to Plitvice Lakes National Park. The cleanliness of the hostel was outstanding. The only (small) downside was the lack of access to More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 2nd Aug 2014

Shappy was a sheek, comfortable, and clean hostel. They do a great job maximizing their space in the modern rooms that they have. The staff was very helpful and pleasant and answered all of our questions. They also helped us set up a reservation for Plitvice Lakes and arranged a cab for us More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 481 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 83%
  • 13th Aug 2014

Very helpful staff. Beds were newish and comfortable with air con in room. Kitchen and wifi very good. Quite far from town centre but we got trams and that was very easy to do. More
kh3607999 (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 12th Aug 2014

Great kitchen, far from the bars, but great atmosphere and they employees are awesome! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 468 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 89%
  • 17th Aug 2014

Only problem was, I had to put the bed sheets when Ihosteled at 2 am and everybody was sleeping. And the bed is a bit short. besides that, it a good hostel. great location, helpful staff... More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 80%
  • 15th Aug 2014

Great hostel but a bit too crowded. Its own popularity seems to be the reason for the overcrowding. Toilets and bathroom could have been a bit cleaner but the time between checkout and checking is very limited and that could be the reason. Staff js excellent, location is great and More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 312 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 94%
  • 28th May 2014

Great place to stay,we really felt at home. Good size kitchen with gas hobs.lovely friendly staff who were very helpful with questions. The location wasnt the best, 20min tram from train station and 10 from centre of town however we didn't find it a problem.it also had zoo near by and More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 158 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 91%
  • 12th Aug 2014

Staff was really helpfull! Nice sitting area with television. Cosy hostel with 3 large rooms. Supermarket nearby (5 minute walk) More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 10th Aug 2014

Nice hostel. Feels like living in an apartment. But really hot and wouldn't then the air con on for us for more than 30 mins. More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback