Reviews: Anonymous

Emerald Residency

Kolkata, India
74%

Unfortunately the owner wasn't there so there was no-one there to help us with tourist related questions. The boys working there did their best and were friendly but they were not experts about tourism and couldn't give us a map. This affected our trip quite a lot.

  • 25th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (5 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Ms, Eleanor, We apologize for the inconvenience caused. We are primarily a corporate based Guest House and provide accommodation to all other travelers as well. Unfortunately we do not keep free maps in our premise which may be purchased, if required, from nearby stores. It is unfortunate that they did not mention this to me either cause then I would have personally helped you out with your query. This shall be taken up with them for future reference. Regards, Mohit

Hospitality Home

New Delhi, India
63%

The older gentleman who owns the hostel was polite and gracious. However, his two other staff were a mixture of useless, lazy and pushy. They did not know fundamental things about tourism in delhi. There were also bed bugs, which they dealt with when told. I imagine that in high season they are more attentive hosts, but having gone in low season, i did not see them motivated.

  • 20th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (5 reviews)


80%

The air con wasn't the best, and it is further out of town than we had anticipated. However, the rooms are very nice, with tv and lots of channels and the staff are friendly and helpful. Nice rooftop too. Overall, recommendable.

  • 12th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (5 reviews)


Shivam Paying Guest House

Jodhpur, India
83%

No customer comment

  • 9th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (5 reviews)


Panorama Guest House

Udaipur, India
89%

Very helpful and friendly staff. They answered all of our questions and helped us out with a taxi to the next destination. Lovely rooftop with very nice view of the lake. Overall very good.

  • 6th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (5 reviews)